HelpiOS AppAndroid AppWindows Phone AppWindows 8 App

Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM

Fish out of Water

4.8
712 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$50 and over
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Contemporary American
Top Tags:
  • Scenic View (6)
  • Quiet Conversation (5)
  • Fit for Foodies (4)
Fish Out of Water, WaterColor Inn’s signature restaurant, sets a glamorous scene overlooking the emerald waters of the Gulf of Mexico, with virtuoso cuisine and a distinctive wine list to match. The freshest local fish and meats, combined with an eclectic approach to traditional ways of preparing and serving food, translating into dishes unlike anything else offered in the area. A semi-private dining room is available, lined with bottles from the restaurant’s collection of over 3,000, representing some 600+ labels. Fish Out of Water has earned a number of distinctions for excellence. In addition, to garnering a Forbes Travel Guide four stars, AAA four diamond award, received a Golden Spoon Award from Florida Trend magazine, and also earned a Best of Award of Excellence from Wine Spectator magazine.
Dining Style
Fine Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Contemporary American, Seafood, Southern
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Breakfast: 8:00 A.M. - 11:00 A.M. Daily

Dinner
5:30 P.M. - 9:00 P.M. Tuesday - Sunday


icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(850) 534-5050
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Casual Dress
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Preetam Pardeshi
icon/ic_cateringCreated with Sketch.
Catering
Weddings, Meetings, Rehearsal Dinners
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
Highway 30-A
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
Open parking lot in front of Inn, covered parking next door.
icon/ic_special_eventsCreated with Sketch.
Special events & promotions
30-A Songwriters Festival
Additional
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine
Sort by
Newest
Filters
OpenTable Diner (Nashville)
5.0  Dined on November 29, 2017

Our waiter Brian was the best.The food,though expensive is fabulous.I️ have never had a bad experience.I️ am sad they will close for a while

Report
Helpful
Andy86 (Miami)
4.0  Dined on November 25, 2017

The location is fantastic. The food is quite good. The restaurant is closing soon for renovations. The wine list is very limited due to the imminent closing. The wine cellar will be restocked upon reopening.

Report
Helpful
vipOpenTable Diner (Nashville)
5.0  Dined on November 22, 2017

The food was delicious, the service outstanding and he staff went out of their way to make it a memorials evening for our daughters 13th birthday. We were waited on by the restaurant’s captain who was marvelous. He guided us with our selections and was spot on. We love Fish Out if Water and it did not disappoint.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Tallahassee)
5.0  Dined on November 21, 2017

We love celebrating Mom’s Birthday at Fish Out of Water every year before Thanksgiving. Captain Morgan is the BEST - looking forward to another amazing dinner next year!

Report
Helpful
vipToHo (Columbus)
4.0  Dined on November 11, 2017

We always try to make it to FOOW when visiting 30A. I personally love the relaxed ambiance and consistent quality of the food. This was our last visit before what was described to us as a 5 month, 3 million dollar renovation. The Watercolor Inn has always been upscale but this sounds like things will be going to a whole new level. Can't wait to try it when completed around May 2018. In the mean time we highly recommend you try the Snapper or Lobster in squid ink pasta
( and a souffle for dessert) so you can make your own before and after comparisons.

Report
Helpful
vipKHopkins (Atlanta)
5.0  Dined on November 10, 2017

Have a special occasion or just want to treat yourself?? Go to FOOW!! Always excellent food, service and view. You can’t go wrong!!!

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Dallas)
5.0  Dined on November 10, 2017

They were so sweet for our birthday celebration, the service was impeccable.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (San Francisco)
5.0  Dined on November 9, 2017

This was my first visit and I was not disappointed! Everything I ordered was divine. I give it five stars.

Report
Helpful
vipOpenTable Diner (Dallas)
5.0  Dined on October 20, 2017

It was a really good dinner! The best meal we had on 30a. Service was so accommodating.

Report
Helpful
vipOpenTable Diner (Nashville)
2.0  Dined on October 14, 2017

We booked in advance an outdoor table for sunset. When we got there we were told they don't hold outside tables. The receptionist had an attitude and was not nice about it either. I said you have my phone number and my email, why didn't you let me know this? Reluctantly, we stayed and sat at a table next to the window and all we saw were the people getting to see the sunset. The food was not up to par (we have been coming here for 25 years) Our waiter was great, but definitely will not put this on my list again. No "I'm sorry," nothing. Just rude rude manager. We know A LOT of Nashville folks that come here and will certainly share our experience.

Report
Helpful
RobertH (Mississippi)
4.0  Dined on October 13, 2017

This was our third dining experience here. The food and service has been constiently good. However, I was a little disappointed with recent experience probably because I ordered the special entree, without asking questions, consisting of four jumbo shrimp, a couple slices of bok Choy on a bed of brown rice all priced at $45. Tasty but over priced. It would have been a good appetizer.

Report
Helpful
AudJ (Tallahassee)
5.0  Dined on October 13, 2017

My husband and I ate here for dinner for our anniversary. Everything from the atmosphere to the food was 5 stars! Also, I have eaten here before but only for breakfast, which is also 5 stars! I look forward to having dinner and breakfast here next trip!!

Report
Helpful
vipWineweekend (Philadelphia)
5.0  Dined on October 10, 2017

We love this restaurant. We only come to florida every few years but it is our favorite place for special family gatherings.

Report
Helpful
vipSteve (New Orleans)
3.0  Dined on October 7, 2017

FOOW needs some new blood. We have had much better meals. Maybe it was an off night. Still a fabulous space. And innovative food.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (San Francisco)
5.0  Dined on October 4, 2017

Fantastic food and great service, every year when we are here on vacation. The wine list is extensive and the wait staff are always helpful and knowledgeable.

Report
Helpful
vipRLTM (Nashville)
5.0  Dined on October 3, 2017

Great sunset dinner at FOOW! Everything from the cocktails to the dessert was extremely well done and beyond satisfying. We’ll be back!

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Birmingham)
5.0  Dined on October 3, 2017

The entire group enjoyed their dinner. We had beef, fish and even one vegan meal (which was wonderfully prepared and presented). Yes, the place is pricey, but it was worth every penny. The service was outstanding. No water glass was ever empty and never did we have to search for a waiter/waitress. We will definitely go back once we are back in the area.

Report
Helpful
FiveChannels (Tallahassee)
5.0  Dined on September 29, 2017

Outstanding experience from start to finish. It's been awhile since I've been impressed with every stage of food service. A "thank you" to Luke and the rest of the team.

Report
Helpful
vip45foodie (Nashville)
5.0  Dined on September 26, 2017

Great views, good food and wonderful service.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Orlando)
5.0  Dined on September 8, 2017

Anniversary

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
36