About Fish Hopper

700 Cannery Row
Monterey, CA 93940
View Larger Map

Experience the beauty of the Pacific Ocean, combined with world class dining on historic Cannery Row within walking distance to the Monterey Bay Aquarium. Newly renovated, The Fish Hopper, once an original sardine cannery building, offers spectacular views of the beautiful Monterey Bay from every table including our heated outdoor patio. The Fish Hopper specializes in fresh sustainable seafood, certified Angus beef, pastas and live shellfish. Our seafood is either locally caught or shipped in fresh daily; our produce is locally grown in the Salinas Valley. Some favorites are fresh Monterey Bay abalone, Macadamia-crusted halibut, our famous “Tomahawk Chop” long bone-in Rib Eye, or fresh Dungeness Crab. Start your meal with our famous award-winning clam chowder. Indulge in one of our many exotic cocktail creations or enjoy a glass or bottle from our extensive wine collection. While enjoying your delicious meal, you can watch sea otters at play and even see the occasional whale.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Seafood, Steak

Hours of Operation:
Open Daily:11:00am - 10:30pm

Cross Street:
Prescott Street

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(831) 372-8543

Website:
http://fishhopper.com/monterey/

Parking Details:
Cannery Row has numerous private parking lots as well as on-street parking.

Public Transit:
Cannery Row has free trolley service from various locations on the Monterey Peninsula with stops directly in front of the restaurant. There is also the normal public bus system which a stop within a short distance of the restaurant.

Executive Chef:
Mohammed Tabib

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Fireplace, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
The FishHopper can accommodate any size party for your next special event. Please call 831-372-2406 for special event information

Private Dining

We have a large seating capacity, that provides comfortable accommodations for groups up to 300 people, our new outdoor dining patio seating up to 90 people, a spacious full bar and lounge area and an excellent wine list. We can customize our menus to meet your group's needs, and exceed their expectations.

Fish Hopper Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.2

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.1

service

4.2

ambience

4.4

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

89% would recommend it to a friend

Scenic View (44)
Waterfront (40)
Good for a Date (34)
See All
Special Occasion (29)
Romantic (28)
Casual (23)
Good for Birthdays (22)
Good for Anniversaries (21)
Great for Lunch (20)
Fun (17)
Local Ingredients (15)
Great for Outdoor Dining (14)
Creative Cuisine (12)
Kid-friendly (11)
Authentic (10)
Worth the Drive (10)
Good for Groups (10)
Quiet Conversation (10)
Handcrafted Cocktails (10)
Hot Spot (9)
Cozy (9)
Outstanding Value (8)
Notable Wine List (7)
Fit for Foodies (7)
Family Style (7)
Neighborhood Gem (7)
Healthy (6)
People Watching (6)
Business Meals (6)
Modern Decor (6)
Happy Hour (6)
Seasonal (5)
Great for Brunch (5)
Comfort Food (5)
Sunday Lunch (5)
Disabled Access (3)
Bar Seating (3)
Tasting Menu (3)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Historic (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Vegan (1)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Great Beer (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Sort By:
S
1328 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined a day ago

Food was very good, service was so-so.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined 2 days ago

A favorite place for 2+ decades. Great clam chowder, good seafood dishes, and a view of the ocean from most seats.

Unfortunately, this last visit was soured by unattentive waitress that was obviously overworked or just lousy at her job taking care of paying customers. We never got seconds on bread even though we said we wanted some, waited over 15 minutes for refreshed drinks (came after we had finished main course), and never offered to see an after dinner drink menu, or offer me a dessert (my son had a nice, free browny for his birthday).

It was only a Thursday night at 6:30!

I likely won't be going back. There are really good restaurants all around Monterey & PG.

Tags: Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined 4 days ago

We were visiting Monterey with family from out of state. When the reservation was made I specifically requested a table by a window with a view of the bay. What I did not expect was to be seated at a table against the thin wall of the very noisy bussing/prep station. An initial complaint to the waitress got some relief but it was short lived. When the manager stopped by to ask how things were, we again commented on the very loud location and asked him to either get it quieted down or move us to another table. His response was "I've already talked to them" then walked away. Needless to say it did not get quieter.

Won't be back. There are far too many equally good or better options in the area - such as Passionfish.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service3
value3

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined 6 days ago

I came here once in December and it was not very busy. I had a coconut prawns for appetizer and then ordered the 14oz NY steak and crab stuffed prawns. It came with potato au gratin and asparagus. It was incredible. The best meal I've had in a long while. Everything was so tasty and freshly made and just incredible. The last time I went in mid February I ordered the same thing and it was a pretty busy night and the quality was not even close to how it was the first time. The potatoes were from a large tray and you could see it was cut off out not fresh and somewhat cold. The taste was not there either. The steak was pretty good but it came with mixed veggies that were just plain and the prawns were a little tough and luke warm. I was very disappointed but it was just not what I expected. I will likely come back and hopefully not when it is busy. Service was great though. View is incredible.

Tags: Modern Decor, Romantic, Local Ingredients, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined 6 days ago

Absolutely love the Fish Hopper! Outstanding food! Amazing customer service!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Local Ingredients, Special Occasion, Kid-friendly, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Waterfront, Sunday Lunch, Afternoon Coffee, Good for Groups, Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Great for Brunch, Healthy, Fun, Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Outstanding Value, Fit for Foodies, Modern Decor, Authentic, Scenic View, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined 6 days ago

Good food and good service. Family friendly with a good view.

Tags: Good for Groups, Casual, Fun, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined 6 days ago

This was a great expierience! I loved the food and the view! There was a cute bird and a fake owl. I loved it and could have stayed all day!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Waterfront, Scenic View, Authentic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined 6 days ago

A great restaurant with awesome views of the bay from almost every window. The food is always good although it is on the pricey side - you're definitely paying for that view! Their clam chowder is truly excellent.

Lots of windows open when we were there so it was pretty uncomfortable on a cold day.

Tags: Casual, Romantic, Business Meals, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Champagne 13.00 drink was warm and the fish fillet and fries were cold. The waiter was accomodating. The cook and the bartender could have done better for what you pay. I'd be leery about going back.

Tags: Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on February 19, 2017

My husband and I flew in to take our daughter out to dinner for her birthday. We started with the crab stuffed mushrooms. I wasn't a fan but my husband and daughter thought they were delicious. We all had the clam chowder which is to die for. For dinner, my husband had the halibut and I had the blackened sea bass. Both of our entrees were a bit dry. My daughter had the seafood pasta and she loved it. The wine was great and so was the service. The view is outstanding as well. Overall, a wonderful occasion.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on February 13, 2017

Fish Hopper never disappoints. My wife and I do dinner here whenever we are in Monterey. The food is always on point. Great views especially on the deck at night.

Tags: Hot Spot, Great for Outdoor Dining, Creative Cuisine, Scenic View, Fun, Disabled Access, Local Ingredients, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value3

vip
 (Central Coast)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Outstanding service, great food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Food was good. location and views were spectacular.

Tags: Scenic View, Romantic, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List, Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on February 12, 2017

I made a reservation the weekend before Valentines day. As soon as we got there, the hostess politely greeted us and escorted us to our table. Food was great; service was also great. For a time being, it got a little cold inside the restaurant, either than that my girlfriend & I enjoyed our date.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Waterfront, Scenic View, Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on February 11, 2017

We adore this restaurant! The loaded bloody mary is a Sunday staple. Ask to be seated with Jerry and you will be sure to have excellent service and attention. If you are in town visiting and looking for a place to make your friends back home jealous....this IS the spot!!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Casual, Great for Brunch, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 11, 2017

We were very happy with our dinner and the view of Monterey Bay while we ate. I will continue to come back.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Kid-friendly, Great for Lunch, Fun, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Service was very good ,food was very good, flank steak was to die for ,yum yum... thank you

Tags: Comfort Food, Tasting Menu, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Good location on the water. Noise level to high to have normal conversation in the dining area.

Bass was good and my husband enjoyed his filet. The calamari app was overcooked and had to be cut to be eaten. Dips tasted like ketchup and mayo right out of a bottle. Creme Brule and mousse were among the choices for dessert. The brulee, while tasty, had a watery pool of vanilla bean at the bottom. The mousse was very good.

One couple seemed to have the waiter running pretty good and we didn't see much of him.

Overall, you're paying for the location not fantastic food or service. I'll pay a bit more and go to the Sardine Factory next time.

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

vip
 (Sacramento)·Dined on January 30, 2017

My family and I were visiting and picked Fish Hopper since we loved our experience at the Kona location and they have a gluten free menu (I have an allergy to gluten). I had a bad feeling when I checked in for our reservation and the hostess said they had nothing available (come to find a good 1/3 of the restaurant was empty with plenty of seating) and she rather rudely advised to read their "policy" regarding our children (basically we had to keep our children quiet). We have very behaved children who were practically unnoticeable amid the noise already inside the restaurant.

Service was very slow, a good 20 minutes between the appetizers (from the gluten free menu) and the main courses. My meal was mediocre at best, risotto was overdone and mushy, salmon was dry. But the biggest issue was that within minutes of leaving the restaurant I became violently ill. I knew this feeling well and it was definitely due to gluten. I'm not sure how the kitchen is run but there is obviously little regard for safely preparing meals they advertise to be gluten free.

I am extremely disappointed as this is not a super causal establishment and expected better service and attention than we received.

Ironically, the time from dropping off the check to coming to see if I had left payment was no more than a couple minutes.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service1
value1

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on January 29, 2017

The fish and shrimp was utterly amazing. The only thing that held us back from giving a five star on food was the Asian BBQ ribs were over sauced. Once scraping the over abundance of the sauce off the ribs were fabulous. Clearly they had been cooked low and slow all day as they fell off the bone.

The Cajun shrimp and blackened Mahi were amazing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Friendly host, fast seating (thanks to OpenTable!), Nice location and ambiance. Unfortunately staff was slow, mixed up the appetizer order. Wasn't sure how he heard Rockefeller when I said bacon wrapped scallops. The food overall was average and overpriced.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on January 23, 2017

Used open table to make dinner res. Had a free appetizer coupon, still waiting for the appetizer. Food was ok. Macadamia crusted halibut was a generous portion that was over cooked.

Went the day before mid afternoon, service was fantastic, sat outside, had abalone which was fantastic. Specials available were far better (luck of the draw). Seems the first string wait staff and kitchen staff work in the day when business is hopping, dinner was easy to get prime seating over the breaking waves, because a portion of the restaurant is not opened.

Regardless of the inconsistent service, I would eat here again.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Lunch, Waterfront, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on January 20, 2017

Great good and service. Loved the view!

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 13, 2017

Consistently good--we've eaten here several times over the years. Love the views and the food.

Tags: Waterfront, Business Meals, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 8, 2017

I live in Monterey and the Fish Hopper is the only place on Cannery Row I recommend to friends and guests. I have been there many times with family and friends and we have been disappointed.

Tags: Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Waterfront, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 8, 2017

The food as usual was delicious. We had the rockefeller oysters, shrimp and crab stuffed lobster and lobster ravioli with seared sea bass. We were slightly disappointed with the service and dessert. We had our rehearsal here 2 years ago so now we make it an annual tradition so we expected more from the service. Little details like coming back to ask for drinks, filling waters. Also, we had a complimentary dessert for our anniversary, when we told the waitress she immediately took the dessert options away and came back with a chocolate brownie/cakey type dessert. It was mediocore and very odd that we didn't get to choose our dessert and she didn't even ask. Overall though, we always enjoy our meal and would recommend to a friend.

Tags: Happy Hour, Romantic, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 7, 2017

The food was good, ambiance was disappointing and service was marginal. With so many excellent choices in the area, we wouldn't likely return.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service3
value3

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on January 5, 2017

Great great GREAT food and even better service! Going back again and again and again!

Tags: Fun, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Lunch, Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Disabled Access, Waterfront, Scenic View, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Detroit)·Dined on January 5, 2017

Always professional and welcoming. The service is great and the mushroom risotto is sensational!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on January 5, 2017

We come here every time we go to Monterey! Love the ciopinno!

Tags: Scenic View, Quiet Conversation, Handcrafted Cocktails, Waterfront, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Fun, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 4, 2017

We were really excited to try Fish Hopper. When I set up the reservation I ask for the best seats possible because we were celebrating a special occasion. When we arrived I asked again to make sure we got the best seats available. The hostess sat us right by the server area that had a door leading outside that was constantly being left open with a huge cold breeze. we had two children with us 7/9, there was no indicator of them being inappropriate or loud. When I asked for a better seat she said they are booked already. I liked the options on the gluten-free menu. I had Sandabs. They were average. They were supposed to come with A basil sauce; however it came with a lemon cream sauce with heavy chunks of garlic. The server knew less about the gluten-free options then I did by just doing my research on the Internet. Overall it was an average experience. I did not get sick which was a good. The kids menu was limited and very basic with only one fish option, fish and chips :(

Tags: Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service4
value3

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on January 3, 2017

Had a great experience celebrating two birthdays! My favorite restaurant in Monterey! Thank you and will always return!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on January 2, 2017

Food was great - service even better. The restaurant is in a great location that would do well with bad food and service but they did a great job and made a great experience for us.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on January 2, 2017

The portion of the seafood pasta and the fish and chips wasn't very big for how expensive it was. The food was very good though! The service was good, but it took about 10 minutes for someone to take our drink order. The restaurant isn't baby friendly.

Tags: Fun, Waterfront, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on January 1, 2017

My honey treated me to a special Birthday/New Year's Eve dinner. We were both surprised by the complimentary appetizer and dessert. Nicki was a great server; very attentive and made wonderful recommendations!

Tags: Good for a Date, Local Ingredients, Notable Wine List, Molecular Gastronomy, Cozy, Waterfront, Neighborhood Gem, Scenic View, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Authentic, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Hostess got us seated right away enjoyed our evening with family thank you!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 31, 2016

I thought using Open Table reservations were able to get a better table, but it was not the case here at Fish Hopper. We've eaten here in the past with similar results. Even though the restaurant was not even half full by time we sat at about 8 o'clock, we were relocated to the table right next to the passageway to and from the kitchen back of house. There was a lots of noise from the bussers and the bins in the carts going back-and-forth. That's why I gave it a very noisy rating. The attention from all the staff was better than usual ,the food was fair. I expected better in such a slow night.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3

vip
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on December 31, 2016

We were apprehensive about dining there as it is smack dab in the middle of all of the touristy spots in Monterey and we were looking for good seafood, not a tourist vibe but we were very pleasantly surprised. The menu selection is not huge but lots of local ingredients including broiled local sardines which was my husband's all time favorites. I think Vivolo's chowder is way tastier but the sand dabs were good. The wine selection is good and again full of local wines. We are to be soon residents in Pacific Grove and plan on returning often.

Tags: Fun, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Happy Hour, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 30, 2016

Tourist Trap

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service4

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on December 30, 2016

Would recommend as a good sit down place for good food. Kids menu options had large portions as well. That's hard to find at resturants. Preferred over the other close resturants and will probably make this one of our treat stops when we visit the aquarium.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Family Style, Scenic View, Modern Decor, Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Waterfront, Kid-friendly, Romantic, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Fun, Quiet Conversation, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 28, 2016

We were celebrating our 43rd wedding anniversary. We were seated at a lovely table w great view. Our server, though, was not at all knowledgeable about wine. We ordered a wine that she returned to say was unavailable. Her recommendation was accepted, brought, opened, and not acceptable. We had to return the wine and order another. In CA, we have come to expect service to include friendly wine service. Additionally, the adjacent table was another anniversary couple. They were offered a dessert. We were not. However, we did then order dessert anyway. The DiSarrano/pomegranate cocktail was DELICIOUS.

Tags: Good for a Date, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service2
value3

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on December 28, 2016

We visit this restaurant every time we find ourselves in Monterey. The food and ambiance are outstanding. The customer service goes above and beyond. Excellent wine list.

Tags: Cozy, Waterfront, Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Scenic View, Worth the Drive, Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Outstanding Value, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Local Ingredients, Great for Lunch, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 28, 2016

Great food and beautiful place to eat

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3

vip
 (Sacramento)·Dined on December 28, 2016

Dinner was wonderful, the scallops with shrimp in a white bean stew was very tasty and served hot as expected. Jose was wonderful with water, attentive service, and great attitude.

Tags: Romantic, Worth the Drive, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on December 27, 2016

We made a special trip to Monterey to have lunch at the Fish Hopper. We have been to this restaurant several times and have always had excellent service and outstanding food. Unfortunately, this was not our experience on this visit. Service was mediocre and food was average. The clam chowder, one of the well known items on the menu, was bland. If the prices reflected this level of service and cuisine it would be understandable; they do not. It was over $250 for a party of 6 for lunch. Sadly, this will probably be our last visit to the Fish Hopper.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value2

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on December 26, 2016

It was my first time dining here, I reserved a table at this restaurant because my fiancee was born on Christmas day and it's really difficult to find open restaurants on such a day as the 25th, after a quick Google search and a little digging, I found this gem with great reviews and recommendations I was sold! I booked a table for 2 for dinner and upon arrival we were seated quickly, the experience was great, food was delicious! And I would definitely come back again :)

Tags: Seasonal, Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Waterfront, Cozy, Scenic View, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 26, 2016

The staff is just wonderful!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 26, 2016

Wonderful alternative to dining at home for Christmas dinner. Staff was attentive, our server was over the top great, food was absolutely delicious and perfectly prepared, drinks were good, and really enjoyed the friendly atmosphere. Gorgeous views of Monterey Bay, even at night.

Tags: Romantic, Local Ingredients, Comfort Food, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Great for Outdoor Dining, Waterfront, Fun, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Second time we have been here. Impressed with the service, quality of food, and of course the location.

Tags: Romantic, Casual, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on December 19, 2016

Love this place, great for meals or bar scene. Kid menu is very expensive, $12 a plate, ouch.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Handcrafted Cocktails, Scenic View, Sunday Lunch, Casual, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.