Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.03mi
  2. Distance: 0.21mi
  3. Distance: 0.37mi
  4. Distance: 0.45mi
  1. Distance: 0.03mi
  2. Distance: 0.21mi
  3. Distance: 0.37mi
  4. Distance: 0.45mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.03mi
  2. Distance: 0.21mi
  3. Distance: 0.37mi
  4. Distance: 0.45mi
  1. Distance: 0.03mi
  2. Distance: 0.21mi
  3. Distance: 0.37mi
  4. Distance: 0.45mi

About Firestone Restaurant and Bar

Firestone Restaurant and Bar is a polished, casual restaurant & bar utilizing rotisserie, forno and woodstone ovens. Our restaurant features acclaimed cuisine including steaks, rotisserie chicken and seafood. Our bar is a signature “rum” bar; we have created an extensive list of premium rums used to create our signature rum cocktails.

Please note: Firestone is unable to accept reservation requests on the patio



The Firestone Difference

Our bread and pizza dough are made fresh daily.

Our soups, salad dressings, and signature sauces are made in house and from scratch.

We are proud to serve Alberta Gold Premium Beef.

We make all our desserts in house.

We pour only premium brand liquors as house brands.

We aerate all of our glasses of wine.

We offer a new Feature Menu every 4-6 weeks.

532 Mayor Magrath Drive
Lethbridge, AB T1J 3M2
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Canadian, American, Steakhouse

Hours of Operation:

Breakfast: Monday - Friday: 6:30am - 11:00am, Saturday & Sunday: 7:00am - 11:00am

Brunch: Saturday & Sunday: 9:00am - 2:00pm

Lunch: Monday - Sunday: 11:00am - 5:00pm

Dinner: Thursday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday - Wednesday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
6th Ave South

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
CAN$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(403) 329-3473

Website:
http://www.firestonerestaurant.ca/

Parking Details:
Parking is available at the Coast Hotel parking lots. Additional street parking is available on the west and south sides of the hotel.

Public Transit:
Lethbridge public transit stop located in front of building on Mayor Magrath Drive South.

Executive Chef:
Barton Branch

Private Party Facilities:
Firestone Restaurant and Bar in Lethbridge offers private dining space suitable to your event, no matter what type of gathering. Your personal Private Party Coordinator will help you plan the perfect event and tend to each of your event"s requirements.



Available Features and Services include:


A rich, beautiful room and table setting.
Full or limited menu.
Elegant, adjustable lighting.
Exclusive table service provided by skilled and impeccably-dressed servers.
Skilled Private Party Coordinator experienced in a wide range of social, religious and cultural events.
Seats up to 20 guests.
Complimentary transportation to and from the restaurant.
Technical set up: wireless internet, an iPod dock, and a 42” LCD TV with laptop connection.

Private Party Contact:
Amanda Walsh: (403) 329-3473

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Cocktails, Corkage Fee, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Firestone Restaurant and Bar Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.2

service

4.1

ambience

4.1

value

4.1

Noise

Moderate

92% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (30)
Special Occasion (27)
Casual (25)
See All
Good for Birthdays (20)
Good for Anniversaries (18)
Great for Lunch (17)
Creative Cuisine (16)
Good for Groups (15)
Romantic (15)
Business Meals (14)
Fit for Foodies (13)
Great for Outdoor Dining (12)
Comfort Food (12)
Sunday Lunch (12)
Bar Seating (11)
Great for Brunch (10)
Kid-friendly (10)
Gluten Free Options (10)
Worth the Drive (10)
Cozy (9)
Disabled Access (9)
Fun (9)
Seasonal (9)
Handcrafted Cocktails (8)
Healthy (8)
Neighborhood Gem (8)
Pre/post Theatre (7)
Tasting Menu (7)
People Watching (6)
Hot Spot (6)
Late-night Find (5)
Quiet Conversation (5)
Happy Hour (4)
Notable Wine List (4)
Quick Bite (4)
Vibrant Bar Scene (4)
Afternoon Coffee (4)
Authentic (3)
Great Beer (3)
Live Sports (3)
Local Ingredients (3)
Spicy (3)
Afternoon Tea (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Scenic View (2)
Tapas (2)
Live Music (1)
Vegan (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Sort by
S
498 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Calgary)·Dined 7 days ago

Four of us were there for dinner. One is in a wheelchair. The first seating arrangement did not work as the base of the table is too large for the table top. So they moved us to another table which worked well. The problem was that one of the meals -- pork tenderloin -- was stringy and tough. It was either a poor cut of meat or it had been cooked with too high a heat for too short a time. One of the others had a steak which was also a bit tough, but acceptable. As compensation for the largely uneaten meal, the diner was offered a dessert -- but she is diabetic and this would not work. She opted for a cappuccino which was not very good. It must have been a mix or poorly done. So we were not impressed and are still looking for a consistently good restaurant in Lethbridge.

Tags: Disabled Access
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value2

vip
 (Calgary)·Dined on December 7, 2017

Great location, fresh food, nice selection of a little bit of fusion of everything I like, hard to decide what to order but what I did finally decide on it was great! I've been before and will go back again!

Tags: Business Meals, Great for Lunch, Good Vegetarian Options, Casual, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on December 4, 2017

The restaurant is very nice, but the service was lacking. When jasmine rice was ordered the plate came with potatoes, and when finally the waitress came back, rice was reordered. We had to ask a second time for the jasmine rice and finally the waitress came to our table but with sticky rice instead. Apparently it is difficult to get jasmine rice?! I don't think I will be going back anytime soon. The meal was mediocre and pricey for the quality.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value3

 
·Dined on December 3, 2017

The atmosphere was nice, nice service.
The food I had - Asion Bowl- was not good tasting.
But the Fish Tacos were great.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on December 2, 2017

Great place, service and food!! Booked online. Changed twice. Had no wait at all. Very nice time.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Cozy, Neighborhood Gem, Healthy, Casual, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on November 24, 2017

Our service was only just so-so. I had the turkey dinner special. It was very dry. My husbands food wasn’t much better. My kids love this restaurant so that’s the reason we go.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value4

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on November 17, 2017

Food was okay but an order was put in wrong and both the waiter and the manager came to the table to blame us for ordering wrong. We know the difference between Bison and Buffalo chicken burgers. It wasn't what was ordered. And grudgingly they changed the order for us. Not even an apology for the mix up.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service1

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on November 17, 2017

Food was absolutely fabulous and the service was the same and the seasonal menu has something to offer everyone, if I had to say something negative it would be the price little steep but the food is great

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Casual, Fun, Good for Groups, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on November 11, 2017

Service was very good and pleasant. My lettuce wraps were delicious. My husband found his meatloaf to be very bland. I agree.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, People Watching, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on November 11, 2017

Have been a long time customer, and have never been disappointed with service or food. Would recommend this to anyone who is looking for a great meal and comfortable surroundings.

Tags: Live Sports, Casual, Local Ingredients, Afternoon Tea, Disabled Access, Comfort Food, Seasonal, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Kid-friendly, Late-night Find, Gluten Free Options, Healthy, Good for a Date, Great Beer, Vegan
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on November 9, 2017

This was a great idea to use this service......There was quite a line-up and we just walked right in and got a booth(only two of us). Service was immediate. Great food, average service (new waiter we think), overall, nice evening. Will go again and use this service...very convenient and easy!!

Tags: Business Meals, Quick Bite, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

vip
 (Calgary)·Dined on October 24, 2017

Third time we ate there during this stay. We have eaten there before on previous stays which was a reason for choosing this hotel. Tonight the dragon rolls were way too much rice. No balance. Wife did not eat hers and ordered another item instead. The restaurant would not take back her roll and we were billed for all. We are staying here for 3 more days but will leave our hotel to go eat elsewhere from now on. Next time we will probably stay at a different hotel hoping for a more consistent restaurant. Also, could not get a latte or similar non-alcohol product to go with dessert. Really? Ah, well.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value2

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on October 24, 2017

Beautiful restaurant with delicious gluten free options.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

 
·Dined on October 21, 2017

Great food, great service!

Get together with great friends! Had a fun night out for dinner and drinks.

Tags: Great Beer, Great for Outdoor Dining, Fit for Foodies, Gluten Free Options, Fun, Tasting Menu, Great for Lunch, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Groups, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 21, 2017

We were seated at a table (4 tables the same way) where we could only face one direction (so my husband and I weren’t even looking at each other) - we were stuck looking at the people across the traffic-filled aisle as they enjoyed their meal, while the people seated beside us got both their starter and their meals before we got our meals. Drinks were not filled promptly. The dessert they offered for a birthday treat was presented long after she said she’d bring it.

We’ve been to Firestone before and it was nice, but I was quite disappointed this time. I think I’d recommend their more casual food over their fancy/pricey steak meal. Mediocre flavour and small portions. Apparently you don’t always get what you pay for. It was all just alright for me this time.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Casual, Romantic
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on October 15, 2017

Table was ready for us at the time requested. Service was good and so was the food. I had the meatloaf which was very tasty and my husband had the Yorkshire stack which was also very tasty and filling.

Tags: Casual, Tapas, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
·Dined on October 15, 2017

Food was excellent, and service was good. Was their on a Sunday night at 5pm and within the hour the place was full. Would recommend having a reservation.

Tags: Comfort Food, Spicy, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
·Dined on October 13, 2017

So yummy! Very big portions good for take away. We enjoyed our visit with the relaxing atmosphere.

Tags: Good for Groups, Gluten Free Options, Afternoon Coffee, Live Sports, Business Meals, Pre/post Theatre, Bar Seating, Cozy, Handcrafted Cocktails, Hot Spot, Disabled Access, Good for a Date, Casual, Tasting Menu, Great for Outdoor Dining, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 13, 2017

The food was amazing and the service was great! I am definitely coming back!

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 11, 2017

The Yorkshire Stack was just okay...the beef was out of a package probably Grimm's and dry. The Yorkshire pudding was nice...have grown up with this as it was a substitute for potatoes. The Lobster stuffed pasta shells was very nice...nice flavour, texture and the sauce was very similar to the chipotle sauce with the deep fried pickle, as it was added to the pasta sauce. Over all a 7 out of 10.

Tags: Business Meals, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on October 10, 2017

Awesome date night. Prime rib was amazing, service was attentive but not annoying. Highly recommend.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on October 7, 2017

Good and kitchen was amazing. Service was poor. Waitress was checked out.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service2
value4

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on October 6, 2017

Always good food. But can be noisy and busy. Most of the time service is good but some days like today it seems like everyone is rushing

Tags: Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service2
value4

 
·Dined on September 27, 2017

Kid's menu slider hot dogs should be taken off of the menu. They taste terrible. Steak entree was dry. Meatloaf was good. Server got our dessert order wrong. Overall not a great experience.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value3

 
·Dined on September 25, 2017

It took 10 minutes to get a menu and be greeted by a server after I was seated. I was never offered a refill on my drink, which was gone halfway through my meal. Waited about 10 minutes after asking for bill. Food was good. Service was friendly but inadequate. It wasn't even busy and I felt invisable. Maybe they don't take kindly to people who dine alone. Do not recommend.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value1

 
·Dined on September 24, 2017

Our meals were not very good, pasta lacked flavour was dry. Veal was very tough and stringy. Fish taco's were good but the fries was a very small portion.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
·Dined on September 23, 2017

My husband and I were celebrating our 38 anniversary. The food was excellent and the service was outstanding. My only recommendation would be that perhaps they could have easier access through the front doors for those in a wheelchair. Other than that, it was a very nice experience.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Disabled Access, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on September 23, 2017

It is always good, but this time the food was not over good. The Pizza was way to sweet and while I told my friend to request a new one, he did not. But lately the food has been ok, while previously was very good. But overall ok

Tags: Disabled Access, Good for Groups, Handcrafted Cocktails, Bar Seating, Gluten Free Options, Sunday Lunch, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on September 23, 2017

Always a delight! Staff treat you like your old friends! Food magical and its always are great night out! Love you FIRESTONE! See you next week.

Tags: Scenic View, Paleo Friendly, Disabled Access, Quick Bite, Fit for Foodies, Casual, Local Ingredients, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Afternoon Coffee, Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 18, 2017

Overall it was very good, waitress was very attentive and helpful. Food was very good. Sat in the lounge area on a Sunday night and we had a 8th month old. the high chair did not work (too low with the seats we were in) and the booster seat to be stable had to be on the padded seats (bench like), had no seat belt and would have been too far from the table, so we just held the baby. Which turned out ok.
Would recommend this place to friends.

Tags: Good for a Date, Healthy, Great for Lunch, Tasting Menu, Sunday Lunch, Creative Cuisine, Happy Hour, Seasonal, Romantic, Business Meals, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on September 16, 2017

We were seated immediately after entering. Great table, moderate noise level. Service was quick and attentive. Food was excellent!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Casual, Romantic, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 15, 2017

The new item Ginger Beef, was incredibly salty. I usually like things a bit salty but I could not finish eating this.
Usually the food here is quite nice.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value3

 
·Dined on September 10, 2017

The waitress must have been new: a tad forgetful (forgot a drink, no cutlery/napkins for meal), and didn't pick up on some cues to service (empty drinks - had to summon her). It was very busy though.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value4

 
·Dined on September 10, 2017

It's been me and my husbands date night spot for the last 3 years. Have never left firestone feeling disappointed ! Worth every penny

Tags: Paleo Friendly, Disabled Access, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Great for Brunch, Local Ingredients, Seasonal, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Kid-friendly, Great for Outdoor Dining, Happy Hour, Bar Seating, Sunday Lunch, Romantic, Gluten Free Options, Comfort Food, Cozy, Afternoon Tea, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Scenic View, Business Meals, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for a Date, Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, People Watching, Late-night Find, Casual, Healthy, Tasting Menu, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Handcrafted Cocktails, Authentic, Fun, Great for Lunch, Afternoon Coffee
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 9, 2017

Had a great time and server. Would highly recommend

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 8, 2017

Went with my mom for a birthday luncheon. The soup and sandwich was awesome and then the red velvet cake at the end put us over the top with excitement.
The staff at Firestone are extraordinary - very professional, very personable and I like the fact they have a rewards card and red box rewards is on right now.
Super fantastic.

Tags: Quick Bite, Afternoon Coffee, Great for Brunch, Cozy, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Great Beer, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 7, 2017

A nice restaurant. We went there for lunch. I tried the Tomato soup and grilled cheese for a change, because I love homemade soup. The sandwich was nice, but the soup was bizarrely sweet. Tone down the sugar! Although I could tell that it wasn't, it tasted like a doctored up can of Cambell's.
Server was so attentive that we felt rushed.

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value3

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on September 4, 2017

We met with family for breakfast. The crab cake eggs Benedict were outstanding. Nice fruit boat presentation.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (Calgary)·Dined on September 3, 2017

I've hesitated to write a review for Firestone for a few years. I've been multiple times and they've been really consistent at underperforming. You literally have to wait minimum 5-10 minutes for your server to come by and order your drink after you first sit down, 15-20 minutes every time you want the bill and pay, or just 10-15 minutes in general if you want anything from your server. Note that this is a usual occurrence over multiple visits from the past 5 or 6 years.

Only redeeming factor is that the quality of the food is usually consistent. The portions are a decent amount. Those crispy mashed potato rolls are absolutely amazing! There was only one time where I received cold food (after a 40 minute wait) and had to ask the staff to reheat it.

This place is promising if management can get their staff to get it together. I shouldn't have to eat a cold chicken pot pie and nobody should have to ask three times for a coffee or Pepsi - seriously.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service1

 
·Dined on September 2, 2017

The food was awesome the service was excellent she was on top of it all times brought drinks (pop) with out asking we will definitely be back

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.