Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 5 times today

Firestone Restaurant and Bar

4.1
589 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
CAN$30 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Canadian
Top Tags:
  • Casual
  • Special Occasion
  • Good for a Date
Firestone Restaurant and Bar is a polished, casual restaurant & bar utilizing rotisserie, forno and woodstone ovens. Our restaurant features acclaimed cuisine including steaks, rotisserie chicken and seafood. Our bar is a signature “rum” bar; we have created an extensive list of premium rums used to create our signature rum cocktails.

Please note: Firestone is unable to accept reservation requests on the patio



The Firestone Difference

Our bread and pizza dough are made fresh daily.

Our soups, salad dressings, and signature sauces are made in house and from scratch.

We are proud to serve Alberta Gold Premium Beef.

We make all our desserts in house.

We pour only premium brand liquors as house brands.

We aerate all of our glasses of wine.

We offer a new Feature Menu every 4-6 weeks.
Dining Style
Casual Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Canadian, American, Steakhouse
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation

Breakfast: Monday - Friday: 6:30am - 11:00am, Saturday & Sunday: 7:00am - 11:00am

Brunch: Saturday & Sunday: 9:00am - 2:00pm

Lunch: Monday - Sunday: 11:00am - 5:00pm

Dinner: Thursday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday - Wednesday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(403) 329-3473
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Casual Dress
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Barton Branch
icon/ic_private_diningCreated with Sketch.
Private party facilities
Firestone Restaurant and Bar in Lethbridge offers private dining space suitable to your event, no matter what type of gathering. Your personal Private Party Coordinator will help you plan the perfect event and tend to each of your event"s requirements.



Available Features and Services include:


A rich, beautiful room and table setting.
Full or limited menu.
Elegant, adjustable lighting.
Exclusive table service provided by skilled and impeccably-dressed servers.
Skilled Private Party Coordinator experienced in a wide range of social, religious and cultural events.
Seats up to 20 guests.
Complimentary transportation to and from the restaurant.
Technical set up: wireless internet, an iPod dock, and a 42” LCD TV with laptop connection.
icon/ic_contactCreated with Sketch.
Private party contact
Amanda Walsh: (403) 329-3473
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
6th Ave South
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
Parking is available at the Coast Hotel parking lots. Additional street parking is available on the west and south sides of the hotel.
icon/ic_public_transitCreated with Sketch.
Public transit
Lethbridge public transit stop located in front of building on Mayor Magrath Drive South.
Additional
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Cocktails, Corkage Fee, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine
What 589 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.1based on recent ratings
4.1
food
4.2
service
4.0
ambience
3.9
value
Noise · Moderate
88% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
5.0Dined 3 days ago

First time we had come and were greeted by friendly staff, and seated immediately.
Customer service was terrific. I had out of town guests with me, and they were impressed.
They commented on how good their food was and liked the restaurant setting. Thank you.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined 4 days ago

Our meal was tasty, but pricey. Bland mashed potatoes! Really?!? Not Garlic? Not yam or sweet potato?
Our waitress was great, and very attentive.
Dessert was marvelous...

Best restaurant in the 'Bridge City'... still some work to do...

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined 6 days ago

Standards keep falling as prices keep increasing at Firestone. Perhaps they need to rethink what they were doing when they first opened and return to that standard of food and service. Casual may be the name of the game but perhaps restrictions on shorts, flip flops, and really poor dressing would make more diners comfortable.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

We enjoyed our time there. The problem with the food was that there was no indication of how spicy hot my dish would be. (The Asian chicken bites). I had a difficult time with it, though initially I found it delicious. (The heat was accumulative!) My husband's gluten free burger with lettuce was difficult to eat. The lettuce needs to be wrapped around the burger. It's one of our favorite restaurants but would just suggest some awareness of this review.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 13, 2018

We ordered an omelette and french toast and it took and hour to come! Not impressed by that but the food was good and we left full!

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Came for breakfast buffet as per website. And there was none.
Came for mother’s day brunch

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 10, 2018

The prime rib was excellent - among the best we have ever had. The pomegranate chicken was a menu option for the calorie conscious diner. Our waiter, Chris, was exceptional in providing friendly, upbeat service in looking after our needs. We will be back again.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 9, 2018

I googled great restaurants in Lethbridge and this one came up so I thought I would try it. I also read the specialty was the yorkshire pudding stack, so I ordered it. It was just ok. The potato looked like it had been sitting on the plate for a while, it was barely lukewarm, and the beef was just ok. I was expecting melt in your mouth. It wasn't horrible. It was just ok. My guest ordered a thai dish and said it was delicious. The ambiance was lovely though.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on May 5, 2018

I enjoyed the veal cutlets but my husband did not. He found his to be quite tough and we both didn't like the gravy as we are not wine people (perhaps another choice would be good). Also, we went for a date night out but the restaurant is SO LOUD that you could hardly enjoy each other's company.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 5, 2018

We were visiting in Lethbridge and our anniversary falls on this very weekend. The restaurant was suggested by our front desk person at the Hampton. We both had the prime rib and it was very delicious and cooked perfect. The helpings are very big. No room for dessert!.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 1, 2018

Food was good. Enjoyed the seafood menu they were having for a limited time. Both meals were very great and the service was as well. They were understanding about being later than our reservation time due to unforeseen circumstances. Highly recommend Firestone.

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on April 29, 2018

NOT Good...Reso'd a table on line for our Date Night...and when I got there didn't get it!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 27, 2018

Been there a few times. Comfortable casual place with very good ambiance. Deserts ate good but expensive. Service was excellent.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 27, 2018

Always have a good meal here. Service is great and the people are friendly. Love the patio during the summer months can’t wait to be back when the sun is shining

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 22, 2018

Very nice evening with friends, service was good when busy and all were happy with the food

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 22, 2018

Was very happy with the meal and service.
The atmosphere was great the steak was very tasty are waiter was very good we enjoyed him.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 21, 2018

Always great food and great service. This is our special occasion restaurant and it never disappoints.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 21, 2018

Very good atmosphere very tasty food well deffenetley be coming back

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 21, 2018

Restaurant is good, good service, we just strongly dislike the half round booths for 2 people, super awkward booths. We specifically asked on our online reservation not to be seated in one of them but they did anyways so that made it uncomfortable but other then that we had good service

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 15, 2018

Quite annoying to have to wait nearly 20 minutes for a table that you’ve booked. Especially when they seat walk ins before you, what’s the point in pre-booking? Quite rude.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 14, 2018

Food was amazing. Our waitress, Alisha? Was the best. Warm and friendly and very professional.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 8, 2018

Great brunch menu with fresh approach to some traditional brunch items. A lot of food and a very good price. Service was to be commended.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 7, 2018

We took our daughter out for dinner while we in town.

The restaurant is located in the Coast Hotel there was a function happening so parking was scarce.

We were seated very quickly and our waitress was quick to get our drinks and take our orders. They do wine flights which is a great way to try different wines. We had the stuffed mushroom appetizer. The flavours were great but the mushroom was undercooked. The kitchen must have been busy because it took a long time to get our mains. My wife had the Sonoma chicken sandwich which she said was very good and my daughter had the lobster Mac and cheese which was outstanding. I had the sirloin with lobster mashed potatoes. I asked for my steak to medium rare and it came out medium. The mashed potatoes were dry and lumpy. The flavours were great.

Overall the service from Shawna our waitress was great. I rated the food a 3/5 due to poor execution but the flavours where great

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on April 6, 2018

Too crowded, too noisy, too much for staff to handle. Quality and value of food is on a downturn. Could not recommend and probably will not repeat out visit.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 5, 2018

we appreciated the discount that was given us because of the slow delivery of the appetizer. our server was great. my prime rib was wonderful, just right and my wife's steak and lobster was marvelous. it was a nice anniversary dinner. I would like to comment about the vegetables. maybe the cooks were in too much of a hurry. the carrots were so raw that when the knife went through, there was aloud clank on the plate because of the force needed to cut the mostly raw carrot. the asparagus was another story. if you look up how to cook them on the web, it says to break off the mature older end part by holding them in both hands and they will naturally break at the point were they are too mature. we received several spears that were very mature at the end. hopefully with a little more attention by the cooks the meal will be even better the next time we return.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 4, 2018

Went for my 10yr old sons birthday. It didn’t disappoint.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 4, 2018

Firestone is always our go to for birthdays and get togethers. The service is great, the food is good. We’ll be back!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 1, 2018

Service could be better, less patronizing, do what they say they would do, fill drinks (pop) once in awhile, at least pretend that they're less "put out" by actually following up on what they said they'd do after the 3rd time of forgetting.

The food was great though!
I'd go again and sit in a different section.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 1, 2018

Exceptional as usual

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 1, 2018

Celebrated a friend’s birthday at Firestone. Always delicious and usually too many things to pick from - so hard to decide. Someone order a salad, another salmon and another steak - all were delicious!! Will definitely be back again 😋

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on March 31, 2018

I had the prime rib, In which I love. Tonight’s was over done and not what I would of paid for +$30 for.
Fries were soggy, but since we were hungry and it was really busy, we ate some anyway.
Definitely have had better food there.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on March 31, 2018

The Waiter didn’t bring cutlery or water. My friends had to ask him to re heat the soup as it was luke warm. My Bankok wrap came with iceberg lettuce instead of romaine. I usually like eating there but this time it was a miss.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 30, 2018

It was fantastic. Service and food was great. Always enjoy ourselves when we go there.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on March 27, 2018

If the wine list has a price for a glass of wine and the menu a different (cheaper) price for the same wine, the response of the restaurant manager should not be "I'm human and make mistakes" and then charge the higher amount but to honour the smaller cost. The food was mediocre (Firestone loses quality with every visit) and the manager foolish.

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on March 17, 2018

The steak was tough the prime rib was tough and the booth we were seated in was absolutely terrible to get in an out of. It was for a Birthday we were not even offered desert

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on March 16, 2018

We go to Firestone often. Each time of late the service and especially the food declines in value. We wonder when they cannot serve a decent chicken caesar salad.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 11, 2018

Nice restaurant, good food, will go again when we are back in Lethbridge.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on March 9, 2018

We have been here often in the past, and was always our go to restaurant, but we haven't been there recently since summer. We were a little disappointed in the quality of food this time and that some items were missing from certain entrees. You used to get baked beans with the beef dip and that wasn't offered anymore. Also my husband ordered the meatloaf and it said it came with a mushroom cream sauce, but it was just a pile of mushrooms. I ordered the ginger beef and was under the assumption that it came with more of a sauce too. It was pretty hard to mix and didn't have much flavor. Also the prices that are online for the kid's menu do not match those at the restaurant and they didn't get an option of dessert, so our kids went without because only ice cream sundae was offered whereas they thought they could get a cupcake to take home.
Our server was Braden though and he was REALLY good!!
I NEVER usually do these kind of surveys and don't usually feel this disappointed, but I felt like I needed to be completely honest.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 6, 2018

Was very good except the mussels sauce was different than last time. Waitress were awesome even during the switch cause of one being off almost as soon as we come in.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 4, 2018

The Firestone never fails to satisfy. Great food. Feature menu keeps things fresh. Amazing desserts. Great service!

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
15

Tweets by Firestone Restaurant and Bar