About Firestone Restaurant and Bar

Firestone Restaurant and Bar is a polished, casual restaurant & bar utilizing rotisserie, forno and woodstone ovens. Our restaurant features acclaimed cuisine including steaks, rotisserie chicken and seafood. Our bar is a signature “rum” bar; we have created an extensive list of premium rums used to create our signature rum cocktails.

Please note: Firestone is unable to accept reservation requests on the patio



The Firestone Difference

Our bread and pizza dough are made fresh daily.

Our soups, salad dressings, and signature sauces are made in house and from scratch.

We are proud to serve Alberta Gold Premium Beef.

We make all our desserts in house.

We pour only premium brand liquors as house brands.

We aerate all of our glasses of wine.

We offer a new Feature Menu every 4-6 weeks.

532 Mayor Magrath Drive
Lethbridge, AB T1J 3M2
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Canadian, American, Steakhouse

Hours of Operation:

Breakfast: Monday - Friday: 6:30am - 11:00am, Saturday & Sunday: 7:00am - 11:00am

Brunch: Saturday & Sunday: 9:00am - 2:00pm

Lunch: Monday - Sunday: 11:00am - 5:00pm

Dinner: Tuesday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 12:00am, Sunday & Monday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm

Cross Street:
6th Ave South

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
CAN$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(403) 329-3473

Website:
http://www.firestonerestaurant.ca/

Parking Details:
Parking is available at the Coast Hotel parking lots. Additional street parking is available on the west and south sides of the hotel.

Public Transit:
Lethbridge public transit stop located in front of building on Mayor Magrath Drive South.

Executive Chef:
Barton Branch

Private Party Facilities:
Firestone Restaurant and Bar in Lethbridge offers private dining space suitable to your event, no matter what type of gathering. Your personal Private Party Coordinator will help you plan the perfect event and tend to each of your event"s requirements.



Available Features and Services include:


A rich, beautiful room and table setting.
Full or limited menu.
Elegant, adjustable lighting.
Exclusive table service provided by skilled and impeccably-dressed servers.
Skilled Private Party Coordinator experienced in a wide range of social, religious and cultural events.
Seats up to 20 guests.
Complimentary transportation to and from the restaurant.
Technical set up: wireless internet, an iPod dock, and a 42” LCD TV with laptop connection.

Private Party Contact:
Amanda Walsh: 4033293473x

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Cocktails, Corkage Fee, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Report a photo problem

Firestone Restaurant and Bar, Lethbridge, AB
Firestone Restaurant and Bar, Lethbridge, AB
Firestone Restaurant and Bar, Lethbridge, AB
Firestone Restaurant and Bar, Lethbridge, AB
Firestone Restaurant and Bar, Lethbridge, AB
Firestone Restaurant and Bar, Lethbridge, AB
Firestone Restaurant and Bar, Lethbridge, AB
Firestone Restaurant and Bar, Lethbridge, AB
Firestone Restaurant and Bar, Lethbridge, AB
Firestone Restaurant and Bar, Lethbridge, AB
Firestone Restaurant and Bar, Lethbridge, AB
Firestone Restaurant and Bar, Lethbridge, AB
Firestone Restaurant and Bar, Lethbridge, AB
Firestone Restaurant and Bar, Lethbridge, AB
Firestone Restaurant and Bar, Lethbridge, AB
Firestone Restaurant and Bar, Lethbridge, AB
Firestone Restaurant and Bar, Lethbridge, AB
Firestone Restaurant and Bar, Lethbridge, AB
Firestone Restaurant and Bar, Lethbridge, AB
Firestone Restaurant and Bar, Lethbridge, AB
Firestone Restaurant and Bar, Lethbridge, AB
Firestone Restaurant and Bar, Lethbridge, AB
Firestone Restaurant and Bar, Lethbridge, AB
Firestone Restaurant and Bar, Lethbridge, AB
Firestone Restaurant and Bar, Lethbridge, AB
Firestone Restaurant and Bar, Lethbridge, AB
Firestone Restaurant and Bar, Lethbridge, AB

Firestone Restaurant and Bar Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.1

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.1

service

4.3

ambience

4.0

value

3.8

noise

Moderate

86% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (37)
Casual (35)
Good for a Date (34)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (29)
Good for Birthdays (27)
Comfort Food (26)
Modern Decor (25)
Creative Cuisine (21)
Good for Groups (20)
Business Meals (20)
Family Style (19)
Great for Lunch (17)
Worth the Drive (17)
Fun (16)
Cozy (16)
Romantic (15)
Seasonal (15)
Sunday Lunch (13)
Fit for Foodies (13)
Quiet Conversation (11)
Authentic (11)
Great for Outdoor Dining (10)
Notable Wine List (9)
Pre/post Theatre (9)
Kid-friendly (9)
Private Room (8)
Great for Brunch (8)
Neighborhood Gem (7)
Tasting Menu (7)
Bar Seating (6)
Fireplace (6)
Disabled Access (6)
Gluten Free Options (6)
Happy Hour (6)
Outstanding Value (6)
Wood Oven (6)
Afternoon Coffee (6)
Healthy (5)
Quick Bite (5)
Tapas (5)
Local Ingredients (4)
Spicy (4)
Hot Spot (4)
People Watching (4)
Great Beer (3)
Handcrafted Cocktails (3)
Live Sports (3)
Scenic View (3)
Molecular Gastronomy (3)
Open Kitchen (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Sort By:
S
358 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

We requested a move from our initial sea ...

 
 (Calgary)·Dined 4 days ago

We requested a move from our initial seating as a man and his son were both on electronic crevice and the speaker combined with that was making it hard to hear. Our request was resolved satisfactorily. The Foo was great tearing and my steak was cooked perfectly!

Tags: Tasting Menu, Family Style, Business Meals, Notable Wine List, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

We always enjoy our meals at Firestone. ...

 
 (Calgary)·Dined 4 days ago

We always enjoy our meals at Firestone. We love that the use a seasonal specials menu to over more variety. Great for lunch and dinner. Kid friendly.

Tags: Modern Decor, Creative Cuisine, Casual, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It was good. I had a savoury crepe off o ...

 
 (Calgary)·Dined 7 days ago

It was good. I had a savoury crepe off of the feature menu and my wife had the ratatouille and it was to die for. The waitress hadn't tried allot of the menu so it was hard to get an opinionon the food. The waitress was slightly slow but overall a good experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Great food. Great atmosphere.

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on January 8, 2017

Great food. Great atmosphere.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Just excellent, good meal, good service, ...

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on January 8, 2017

Just excellent, good meal, good service, nice drinks, 5 stars all the way.

Tags: Comfort Food, Good for a Date, Gluten Free Options, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The 'appies' and the meal were fantastic ...

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on January 7, 2017

The 'appies' and the meal were fantastic! Our waitress was above expectations. On-line reservations were easy and accurate. I would recommend this restaurant.

Tags: Quick Bite, Business Meals, Happy Hour, Molecular Gastronomy, Comfort Food, Fit for Foodies, Modern Decor, Seasonal, People Watching, Authentic, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

My wife had a birthday on Tues. January ...

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on January 4, 2017

My wife had a birthday on Tues. January 3rd and we visited the Firestone restaurant with her parents to celebrate it. Having gone before, I went with HIGH expectations and our experience EXCEEDED those expectations. My mother-in-law commented, "every single item was exceptional". The food was hot, tasty and very quick to arrive. Our server (sorry I think her name was JAYDEN?) enhanced our dining experience. She was also extremely pleasant and patient in redeeming gift certificates and bonus coupons. I have lived in Lethbridge over 20 years and this meal was truly exceptional !! To the entire team at Firestone Restaurant & Bar : JOB WELL DONE !! Thank you to all.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Modern Decor, Tasting Menu, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

FOOD WAS EXCELLENT. SERVICE WAS EXCELLEN ...

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on January 1, 2017

FOOD WAS EXCELLENT. SERVICE WAS EXCELLENT. COCKTAILS QUENCHED

THE THIRST. IT WAS A VERY ENJOYABLE EVENING.

Tags: Great Beer
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

we found the food basically cold, unappe ...

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on January 1, 2017

we found the food basically cold, unappetizing and poorly served. Too much running about

and chaos and noise made for a very unrelaxing evening.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value1

Great server, food was only ok. I don't ...

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Great server, food was only ok. I don't know what else to say.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value3

This restaurant is our go to place for a ...

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on December 31, 2016

This restaurant is our go to place for all our dinner our needs , the breakfast is awesome as well

Tags: Worth the Drive, Local Ingredients, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Outstanding Value, Authentic, Wood Oven
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was our 30th anniversary dinner ...

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on December 24, 2016

This was our 30th anniversary dinner we enjoyed it very much.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We have always had good food and excelle ...

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on December 24, 2016

We have always had good food and excellent service. My favorite place to eat.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Comfort Food, Quiet Conversation, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Other than the two kids running around t ...

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on December 18, 2016

Other than the two kids running around the tables and standing on the seats where people weren't seated, it was good. Then people were seated where the kids had their dirty boots on the seats. Something should be said to the parents of these kids. Our waitress was excellent and the food was very good..

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

I've never had a bad meal here! Great m ...

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on December 18, 2016

I've never had a bad meal here! Great menu choices, nice ambiance.

Tags: Family Style, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The service was outstanding. I had my m ...

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on December 16, 2016

The service was outstanding. I had my meal compted as my veal was undercooked. She had no issues with that.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5

The service was good and timely. The foo ...

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on December 16, 2016

The service was good and timely. The food arrived in a reasonable amount of time. The waiter was courteous and attentive. We throughly enjoyed our meals.

Tags: Tapas, Comfort Food, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

we enjoy your restaurant for cleanliness ...

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on December 12, 2016

we enjoy your restaurant for cleanliness. smiling help and quick service. Mostly the food is good also

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

Was a great evening with friends and our ...

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on December 10, 2016

Was a great evening with friends and our server was very good

Tags: Comfort Food, Casual, Quiet Conversation, Scenic View, Modern Decor, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

It was our anniversary, I ordered beef W ...

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on December 8, 2016

It was our anniversary, I ordered beef Wellington , the sauce was way, way too salty, mashed potatoes were barely warm. Not at all what I expected for a 38.00 meal

Tags: Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service4
value1

Wonderful feature menu and great servers

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on December 2, 2016

Wonderful feature menu and great servers

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

The family celebration of a loved one's ...

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on December 1, 2016

The family celebration of a loved one's birthday was thoroughly enjoyed by all. Great food, super service, and warm ambiance.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

The on-line reservation had a space for ...

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on December 1, 2016

The on-line reservation had a space for special requests, but it did not occur to us that if we did not specify a spot in the restaurant, we could end up on a high seat in the bar. That was unacceptable. We ended up in a booth in the bar which was OK.

The waitress was great and my Baked Salmon was good but the veal cordon blue was VERY tough and we got another order of Salmon Bake that was quite good. They offered us a free dessert which we gladly accepted.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value4

our table was ready on time. Our waitre ...

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on November 27, 2016

our table was ready on time. Our waitress was polite, efficient and attentive to our needs. we were a group of 7 adults and two youngsters and the waitress looked after all of us and paid special attention to the children. Our meals came in a reasonable amount of time and all the meals were very good and cooked to order. I definitely will return to this restaurant.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

Absolutely amazing! The service was quic ...

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on November 26, 2016

Absolutely amazing! The service was quick, the food was incredible and it was overall fantastic! It was a bit loud, but it was a busy night. Great place to eat!

Tags: Outstanding Value, Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

We had a good time the food and service ...

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on November 26, 2016

We had a good time the food and service was good. The only disappointment was it wasn't the most romantic table I had hoped for. It was just in a corner I would liked to have one in the middle. A good thing on the app would be that u can pick tables for special occasions. Overall we were happy

Tags: Good for Groups, Vibrant Bar Scene, Bar Seating, Happy Hour, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Food was amazing

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on November 26, 2016

Food was amazing

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We had never visited the Firestone befor ...

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on November 25, 2016

We had never visited the Firestone before. We are from the US and had to be on business in Lethbridge on our Thanksgiving Thursday. To our delight the Firestone had a "Holiday menu" and a wonderful turkey dinner was listed. We couldn't be happier with this surprise! The food was great and service was A+. Many thanks for making our Thanksgiving a happy Canadian-US experience!

Tags: Afternoon Coffee, Afternoon Tea, Seasonal, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very good seasonal carribbean themed men ...

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on November 20, 2016

Very good seasonal carribbean themed menu currently. Highly recommend it.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Good for Birthdays, Fun, Romantic, Pre/post Theatre, Sunday Lunch, Notable Wine List, Seasonal, Comfort Food, Special Occasion, Family Style, Local Ingredients, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

We come here about once a week and we al ...

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on November 20, 2016

We come here about once a week and we always have great food and always get great service. Good job!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We are never disappointed. The staff are ...

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on November 19, 2016

We are never disappointed. The staff are always attentive and friendly without being over the top. Makes for a relaxed dining experience.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Great for Outdoor Dining, Private Room, Sunday Lunch, Spicy, Seasonal, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Good food, but really loud and "busy" en ...

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on November 19, 2016

Good food, but really loud and "busy" environment. Service was really good/professional.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Sunday Lunch, Wood Oven, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

Potatoes were Luke warm, carrots had no ...

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on November 15, 2016

Potatoes were Luke warm, carrots had not passed al dente (they were almost raw!) but the Beef Wellington was good. Service was great!

Very noisy and loud.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service3
value2

Service was horrible. Waitress never in ...

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on November 14, 2016

Service was horrible. Waitress never introduced herself at all never had a smile on her face I ordered dessert after the meal and was trying to get her attention several times to get a glass of water and I ended up getting the water after my dessert was done there was confusion with the bill and in the end she had to transfer the bill to another server and that server never showed up it was a very uncomfortable situation with the service. Sour disposition. This was from start to finish of meal.

I have already emailed the company with a Feedback and have not heard back. Very disappointed

Tags: Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value2

We always bring out of town guests to Fi ...

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on November 13, 2016

We always bring out of town guests to Firestone and always have an amazing meal.

Tags: Good for a Date, Great Beer, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My husband and I went there for our anni ...

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on November 11, 2016

My husband and I went there for our anniversary. The last time we were there, the food was great, the ambiance quiet and relaxing and the service excellent. This time we were somewhat frustrated from the start. First, we could not find parking anywhere. We had to park two blocks away and walk Good thing it was not cold out. The seating service was good, as was the welcome from the server. We had a lovely potato appetizer which we shared. It was tasty. the Vietnamese spring rolls were extremely difficult to eat. They were cut into halves and looked great on the plate. The peanut cilantro sauce was lovely. However, it was not possible to dip the rice rolls as the noodles etc fell everywhere. It was a messy appetizer to eat as presented. No wet cloths or napkins were provided for them so my husband and I had to dash out and wash our hands ( he also washed his cutlery as he needed it for the rolls and they were sticky) in the bathroom. Fortunately it was clean and close to where we sat. The booth was reasonable quiet and nice. :-) The blood orange run drink was ok. It was not as sweet as I expected, given the server's description and the pineapple served with it was not ripe and inedible. My husband's main course of the Sicilian pizza was great. He enjoyed it very much. He had it that last time we were there. Then it was served on the stone on an elevated tray. This time, it was on a plate. No worries as it was delish. I decided to have the duck on raisin bread as it was recommended by the server. I simply could not eat it. The duck was cold, raw and primarily grizzle, with white sinew evident in it. I simply could not chew it. I had to send it back. I did not try the fries or gravy which came with it . I was turned off but got excellent service from the staff. They refunded the dish and I ordered the mushroom flatbread. I didn't really want anything at this point but thought it would be rude not to order something else. It was lovely and hot and came quickly.

Tags: Bar Seating, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value2

Altho the food was good..... we waited a ...

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on November 11, 2016

Altho the food was good..... we waited an hour and a half from the time we ordered our food until the time it arrived at out table. Completely unacceptable for a basic meal with no special requests, asked a manager as to what was going on and was told "I'm sorry, we will do our best", no offer to comp anything for the wait. Still had to pay the $115.00. Not impressed. It will be quite some time before I give firestone another chance.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Live Sports, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service1
value1

We were there on a weeknight for dinner. ...

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on November 10, 2016

We were there on a weeknight for dinner. Chicken Bellagio was really good - generous portions and tasty!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

Firestone continues to be one of the cit ...

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on November 8, 2016

Firestone continues to be one of the city's busiest establishments, with good reason. Food quality is always excellent, and given the crowds service is still very good. That said, be prepared for at least an hour from the time seated to getting the cheque. If you want in and out in a half hour, somewhere else is your bet. The menu variety is fantastic, taste and presentation are top notch, and they are constantly adding seasonal fare to keep it interesting. Some of the hardest working servers around; ours was moving very quickly all night long to keep up, as every table in the place was full (on a Monday night!). My only critique would be that they could likely benefit from a couple of extra staff to take service to that exemplary level.

Tags: Tapas, Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Good for Groups, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Went out Saturday night with another cou ...

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on November 6, 2016

Went out Saturday night with another couple for supper. Our waitress was excellent for service and friendliness, and our appetizers were good as well. However my supper entree order was put into the kitchen wrong and I received the wrong meal, our waitress was quick to apologize and admitted she had put in the wrong order and quickly went to place an order for the right one. This was all fine as we weren't in a hurry and enjoying time with our friends, we however got charged for both meals and didn't realize until after we got home and looked at the bill which is partially our fault for not noticing. Too bad because it was an expensive mistake

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Tapas, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.