Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Sun, 4/22
Time
10:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 12 times today

Firestone Restaurant and Bar

4.1
569 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
CAN$30 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Canadian
Perfect For:
  • Special Occasion
  • Good for a Date
  • Casual
Firestone Restaurant and Bar is a polished, casual restaurant & bar utilizing rotisserie, forno and woodstone ovens. Our restaurant features acclaimed cuisine including steaks, rotisserie chicken and seafood. Our bar is a signature “rum” bar; we have created an extensive list of premium rums used to create our signature rum cocktails.

Please note: Firestone is unable to accept reservation requests on the patio



The Firestone Difference

Our bread and pizza dough are made fresh daily.

Our soups, salad dressings, and signature sauces are made in house and from scratch.

We are proud to serve Alberta Gold Premium Beef.

We make all our desserts in house.

We pour only premium brand liquors as house brands.

We aerate all of our glasses of wine.

We offer a new Feature Menu every 4-6 weeks.
Dining Style
Casual Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Canadian, American, Steakhouse
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation

Breakfast: Monday - Friday: 6:30am - 11:00am, Saturday & Sunday: 7:00am - 11:00am

Brunch: Saturday & Sunday: 9:00am - 2:00pm

Lunch: Monday - Sunday: 11:00am - 5:00pm

Dinner: Thursday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday - Wednesday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(403) 329-3473
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Casual Dress
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Barton Branch
icon/ic_private_diningCreated with Sketch.
Private party facilities
Firestone Restaurant and Bar in Lethbridge offers private dining space suitable to your event, no matter what type of gathering. Your personal Private Party Coordinator will help you plan the perfect event and tend to each of your event"s requirements.



Available Features and Services include:


A rich, beautiful room and table setting.
Full or limited menu.
Elegant, adjustable lighting.
Exclusive table service provided by skilled and impeccably-dressed servers.
Skilled Private Party Coordinator experienced in a wide range of social, religious and cultural events.
Seats up to 20 guests.
Complimentary transportation to and from the restaurant.
Technical set up: wireless internet, an iPod dock, and a 42” LCD TV with laptop connection.
icon/ic_contactCreated with Sketch.
Private party contact
Amanda Walsh: (403) 329-3473
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
6th Ave South
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
Parking is available at the Coast Hotel parking lots. Additional street parking is available on the west and south sides of the hotel.
icon/ic_public_transitCreated with Sketch.
Public transit
Lethbridge public transit stop located in front of building on Mayor Magrath Drive South.
Additional
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Cocktails, Corkage Fee, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine
What 569 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.1based on recent ratings
4.0
food
4.1
service
4.1
ambience
3.9
value
Noise · Moderate
86% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
3.0Dined 2 days ago

Restaurant is good, good service, we just strongly dislike the half round booths for 2 people, super awkward booths. We specifically asked on our online reservation not to be seated in one of them but they did anyways so that made it uncomfortable but other then that we had good service

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 15, 2018

Quite annoying to have to wait nearly 20 minutes for a table that you’ve booked. Especially when they seat walk ins before you, what’s the point in pre-booking? Quite rude.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 14, 2018

Food was amazing. Our waitress, Alisha? Was the best. Warm and friendly and very professional.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 8, 2018

Great brunch menu with fresh approach to some traditional brunch items. A lot of food and a very good price. Service was to be commended.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 7, 2018

We took our daughter out for dinner while we in town.

The restaurant is located in the Coast Hotel there was a function happening so parking was scarce.

We were seated very quickly and our waitress was quick to get our drinks and take our orders. They do wine flights which is a great way to try different wines. We had the stuffed mushroom appetizer. The flavours were great but the mushroom was undercooked. The kitchen must have been busy because it took a long time to get our mains. My wife had the Sonoma chicken sandwich which she said was very good and my daughter had the lobster Mac and cheese which was outstanding. I had the sirloin with lobster mashed potatoes. I asked for my steak to medium rare and it came out medium. The mashed potatoes were dry and lumpy. The flavours were great.

Overall the service from Shawna our waitress was great. I rated the food a 3/5 due to poor execution but the flavours where great

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on April 6, 2018

Too crowded, too noisy, too much for staff to handle. Quality and value of food is on a downturn. Could not recommend and probably will not repeat out visit.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 5, 2018

we appreciated the discount that was given us because of the slow delivery of the appetizer. our server was great. my prime rib was wonderful, just right and my wife's steak and lobster was marvelous. it was a nice anniversary dinner. I would like to comment about the vegetables. maybe the cooks were in too much of a hurry. the carrots were so raw that when the knife went through, there was aloud clank on the plate because of the force needed to cut the mostly raw carrot. the asparagus was another story. if you look up how to cook them on the web, it says to break off the mature older end part by holding them in both hands and they will naturally break at the point were they are too mature. we received several spears that were very mature at the end. hopefully with a little more attention by the cooks the meal will be even better the next time we return.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 4, 2018

Went for my 10yr old sons birthday. It didn’t disappoint.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 4, 2018

Firestone is always our go to for birthdays and get togethers. The service is great, the food is good. We’ll be back!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 1, 2018

Service could be better, less patronizing, do what they say they would do, fill drinks (pop) once in awhile, at least pretend that they're less "put out" by actually following up on what they said they'd do after the 3rd time of forgetting.

The food was great though!
I'd go again and sit in a different section.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 1, 2018

Exceptional as usual

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 1, 2018

Celebrated a friend’s birthday at Firestone. Always delicious and usually too many things to pick from - so hard to decide. Someone order a salad, another salmon and another steak - all were delicious!! Will definitely be back again 😋

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on March 31, 2018

I had the prime rib, In which I love. Tonight’s was over done and not what I would of paid for +$30 for.
Fries were soggy, but since we were hungry and it was really busy, we ate some anyway.
Definitely have had better food there.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on March 31, 2018

The Waiter didn’t bring cutlery or water. My friends had to ask him to re heat the soup as it was luke warm. My Bankok wrap came with iceberg lettuce instead of romaine. I usually like eating there but this time it was a miss.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 30, 2018

It was fantastic. Service and food was great. Always enjoy ourselves when we go there.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on March 27, 2018

If the wine list has a price for a glass of wine and the menu a different (cheaper) price for the same wine, the response of the restaurant manager should not be "I'm human and make mistakes" and then charge the higher amount but to honour the smaller cost. The food was mediocre (Firestone loses quality with every visit) and the manager foolish.

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on March 17, 2018

The steak was tough the prime rib was tough and the booth we were seated in was absolutely terrible to get in an out of. It was for a Birthday we were not even offered desert

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on March 16, 2018

We go to Firestone often. Each time of late the service and especially the food declines in value. We wonder when they cannot serve a decent chicken caesar salad.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 11, 2018

Nice restaurant, good food, will go again when we are back in Lethbridge.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on March 9, 2018

We have been here often in the past, and was always our go to restaurant, but we haven't been there recently since summer. We were a little disappointed in the quality of food this time and that some items were missing from certain entrees. You used to get baked beans with the beef dip and that wasn't offered anymore. Also my husband ordered the meatloaf and it said it came with a mushroom cream sauce, but it was just a pile of mushrooms. I ordered the ginger beef and was under the assumption that it came with more of a sauce too. It was pretty hard to mix and didn't have much flavor. Also the prices that are online for the kid's menu do not match those at the restaurant and they didn't get an option of dessert, so our kids went without because only ice cream sundae was offered whereas they thought they could get a cupcake to take home.
Our server was Braden though and he was REALLY good!!
I NEVER usually do these kind of surveys and don't usually feel this disappointed, but I felt like I needed to be completely honest.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 6, 2018

Was very good except the mussels sauce was different than last time. Waitress were awesome even during the switch cause of one being off almost as soon as we come in.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 4, 2018

The Firestone never fails to satisfy. Great food. Feature menu keeps things fresh. Amazing desserts. Great service!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 4, 2018

Good food good service! Choices for 12 and under are very good. Will be back again. Best to make a reservation because it is a busy place especially on weekends.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 28, 2018

I do lots of business and this restaurant trumps most of the finest restaurants in the big cities! Never been disappointed!!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on February 25, 2018

I ordered a steak Chicago style and it came as a normal rare steak instead of a crisp outside. By the look of it, it looked fine, until I cut into it and scrapped the salty seasoning off the steak. It seemed like they tried to hid they're mistake with seasoning. There was so much salty seasoning to the point it made me sick, I could not finish my steak. Our waitress rarely came to our table, I personally had to go to the next empty table to get our utensils. And also had to go to the bar and get my own water refilled. Time after time I have had bad experiences with this establishment.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on February 24, 2018

Excellent service and tasty food. A decent selection of wines. A little on the expensive side though.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 22, 2018

Always friendly service, wide variety of food, with the ability to change menu items to accommodate your diet or taste. For great service and good food, visit this restaurant.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 18, 2018

Our favourite place to go in Lethbridge. Have always had great service and amazing food. The steaks and prime rib are always done to perfection and will always choose over the Keg.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 17, 2018

Our request for a quiet booth for our anniversary dinner was filled, our waiter was prompt, friendly and experienced, and the food was outstanding! Thanks again!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on February 16, 2018

Love the Firestone. We were 10 mins late for our reservation and they'd given it away but still got us another table right away. Food was great other than the steak being a bit tough...we still have a great experience.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 15, 2018

Very good service amazing food and great drinks

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on February 15, 2018

We loved the booth but not the way the other booths across the isle faced us. It felt like you were staring the people across the aisle in the face and vise versa because of the way their seats faced us. Kind of uncomfortable. Food was good and so was the service.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on February 15, 2018

I usually like this restaurant however this time I found the food particularly unappealing. We ordered the garlic cheese toast and it was absolutely dripping with oil. When we told our waitress what we thought of the toast she did take it off of our bill. I had a sirloin steak and my husband had the hand cut New York steak. Both were slightly overcooked. There were was a pretty little dollop of butter on each steak. More oil. The vegetables served were pretty tasty.
If you like greasy food this is the place to go.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on February 14, 2018

Normally a very good place but very disappointed in that they did nothing special in the menu or atmosphere for Valentine's day. Made reservations well in advance but got stuck in a high traffic area in the lounge.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 14, 2018

Chicken Bellagio is my fav!! Love it!!! ❤️👌Always greeted with excellent service and a great atmosphere!!!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on February 13, 2018

We like to come to Firestone because of the variety! There is always something new, different and delicious to try. Our server, Cameron, was great! He had everything taken care of and was very professional yet personable. We were seated close to the kitchen and it was a little bit loud back there.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 12, 2018

Thank You to Jeff Gliege and His staff , for ANOTHER incredible evening and date night with my wonderful wife. Great Food , atmosphere and service just as expected. Keep up the Standards , Proof in the Reservations .

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on February 10, 2018

Worst Meal we ever had at Firestone. Went for an early valentines celebration. Ordered a salad to share as starter. It never arrived. Server never came back to check on it. Only found out when another server brought our mains. Server's only response was sorry! Wife ordered prime rib, half of which was fat or gristle. At end of meal when server came back and asked how the meal was(for the first time) we pointed it out and only response was I'll tell the kitchen. Observed that couple at table next to us - same server - got one of their mains wrong, it took at least ten minutes to get a replacement meanwhile the other persons food is getting cold. Called manager this morning to discuss. Still no reply six hours later. Will not be back!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 9, 2018

Delicious food and even better service! Food was prompt and our server was very attentive and friendly.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 9, 2018

Most excellent food and the service was fantastic. The menu is always fun to see what the new specials are and gives a chance to try new food.

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
15

Tweets by Firestone Restaurant and Bar