About Firestone Restaurant and Bar

532 Mayor Magrath Drive
Lethbridge, AB T1J 3M2
View Larger Map

Firestone Restaurant and Bar is a polished, casual restaurant & bar utilizing rotisserie, forno and woodstone ovens. Our restaurant features acclaimed cuisine including steaks, rotisserie chicken and seafood. Our bar is a signature “rum” bar; we have created an extensive list of premium rums used to create our signature rum cocktails.

Please note: Firestone is unable to accept reservation requests on the patio



The Firestone Difference

Our bread and pizza dough are made fresh daily.

Our soups, salad dressings, and signature sauces are made in house and from scratch.

We are proud to serve Alberta Gold Premium Beef.

We make all our desserts in house.

We pour only premium brand liquors as house brands.

We aerate all of our glasses of wine.

We offer a new Feature Menu every 4-6 weeks.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Canadian, American, Steakhouse

Hours of Operation:

Breakfast: Monday - Friday: 6:30am - 11:00am, Saturday & Sunday: 7:00am - 11:00am

Brunch: Saturday & Sunday: 9:00am - 2:00pm

Lunch: Monday - Sunday: 11:00am - 5:00pm

Dinner: Tuesday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 12:00am, Sunday & Monday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm

Cross Street:
6th Ave South

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
CAN$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(403) 329-3473

Website:
http://www.firestonerestaurant.ca/

Parking Details:
Parking is available at the Coast Hotel parking lots. Additional street parking is available on the west and south sides of the hotel.

Public Transit:
Lethbridge public transit stop located in front of building on Mayor Magrath Drive South.

Executive Chef:
Barton Branch

Private Party Facilities:
Firestone Restaurant and Bar in Lethbridge offers private dining space suitable to your event, no matter what type of gathering. Your personal Private Party Coordinator will help you plan the perfect event and tend to each of your event"s requirements.



Available Features and Services include:


A rich, beautiful room and table setting.
Full or limited menu.
Elegant, adjustable lighting.
Exclusive table service provided by skilled and impeccably-dressed servers.
Skilled Private Party Coordinator experienced in a wide range of social, religious and cultural events.
Seats up to 20 guests.
Complimentary transportation to and from the restaurant.
Technical set up: wireless internet, an iPod dock, and a 42” LCD TV with laptop connection.

Private Party Contact:
Amanda Walsh: 4033293473x

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Farm to Table, Fireplace, Full Bar, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Personal wines welcome, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Private Room, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Firestone Restaurant and Bar Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.2

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.2

service

4.2

ambience

4.1

noise

Moderate

90% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Special Occasion
Calgary / Southern Alberta
Most Booked
Lethbridge
Best Restaurants in Lethbridge ›

special occasion (109)
good for groups (63)
great for lunch (61)
See All
fit for foodies (58)
great for outdoor dining (52)
romantic (49)
great for brunch (36)
hot spot (33)
kid-friendly (32)
neighborhood gem (22)
notable wine list (17)
late-night find (12)
vibrant bar scene (9)
scenic view (6)
 (1)
 (1)
 (1)
 (1)
Sort By:
Newest
247 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food3
ambience2
service1
value2

We were quite disappointed. The food wa ...

Dined on May 21, 2016

We were quite disappointed. The food was quite good but my top Serloin had I think horseradish on top of it and I don't like that flavour. The thing that really bothered me was that she brought our food and didn't come back to see if we needed anything--until after we were finished eating. I wanted salt and pepper and butter and we couldn't even get her attention to come back. So I ate my meal without. It was quite disappointing.

food2
ambience4
service4
value2

Disappointing Prime Rib

Dined on May 9, 2016

I invited friends from out of town to join me at the Firestone. We looked forward to the prime rib, but when it came it was blue rare, riddled with sinew and barely cuttable. The vegetables were very good. The dish was discounted after the manager had a look and agreed that the cut of meat was not up to standard. The next night I had a meal from the featured seafood menu. The tiny shrimp on top of the very overcooked fish were chewy and tasteless. The lobster mashed potatoes did not taste fresh and the biscuit was disappointing. The entirety of the dish was overly fishy with subpar seafood. Again, the vegetables were very good.

Tags: vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience3
service4
value3

Never disappointed

Dined on May 8, 2016

We have dined at Firestone on many different occasions and we have always had great service and delicious food.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Have always enjoyed our experience and f ...

Dined on May 2, 2016

Have always enjoyed our experience and food at Firestone. Service is good and employees friendly and professional.

Tags: special occasion
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

The seats are too low for people with so ...

Dined on May 2, 2016

The seats are too low for people with sore backs and hips. The service was very good and the staff very friendly.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, hot spot
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Our server was extremely friendly and ef ...

Dined on April 30, 2016

Our server was extremely friendly and efficient. We didn't have to wait long for drinks or our food. The food was very good!

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service2
value4

Food was great! Service wasn't the best, ...

Dined on April 30, 2016

Food was great! Service wasn't the best, she wasn't friendly 😔

Tags: fit for foodies
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great Service!

Dined on April 30, 2016

We tried the online booking and it worked out great! We were taken to our table at the time we had requested. The service and food were all wonderful. We will definitely be doing this again!

Tags: great for outdoor dining, special occasion
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

Anniversary Dinner

Dined on April 27, 2016

We had a nice Anniversary Dinner at the Firestone Resturant. The online booking was a little wierd as it said there was no 7:30 reservations available and when we got there,we found many tables open. The food and wine were of good quality. Our server was quite attentive initially, but seemed to lose interest after the main course was delivered. Overall it was a pleasant night out.

Tags: special occasion
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

Good-bye Brunch

Dined on April 24, 2016

My boyfriend was leaving for work (5 months- boo) so we decided to go somewhere special for brunch. The obvious choice was Firestone. Their service is always quick, the food is incredible, and the ambiance is always spot on. We wanted somewhere a little more romantic than a typical family restaurant. iHOP, Coras, Rickis are all great choices, but for a more personal feel, Firestone is where to go. I also love their online reservation system. We were laying in bed, logged on and reserved, walked in and were seated. We knew that with Firestone we wouldn't have a 30-40 minute wait to get seated because of this! Thank you Firestone. <3

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, hot spot
food3
ambience5
service5
value5

Enjoyed

Dined on April 23, 2016

We found the great ambience and friendly staff for our special occasion at this business. Kids loved the food and enjoyed well lit conditions.

Tags: kid-friendly, special occasion, vibrant bar scene
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Great Restaurant

Dined on April 21, 2016

My favorite place in Lethbridge.Great food, like their monthly special menus. Outdoor patio is great, quiet and spacious.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service1
value3

Great service!!!!

Dined on April 21, 2016

Great service, had 5 different servers answer questions for us. Quick delivery and food was so good

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, special occasion, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great anniversary supper.

Dined on April 18, 2016

Our server was excellent, we believe her name was Dianne . Very professional. Our meal was very good. We had the lobster and crab grill. Loved my salted Caesar, before dinner. Nice touch at the end itch the baileys coffee. Planning on a supper for ten the beginning of October. For his 75th birthday. Looking forward to coming before that, with some girlfriends. Thanks again, for everything.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Good Dining

Dined on April 18, 2016

When we ourtable and we were seated lmmeadatly . OUR WAITER arrived and was friendly and helpful Delicious arrived shortly and I would recommend the prime rib to all

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, great for lunch, scenic view, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Great Firestone Experience

Dined on April 17, 2016

The food was quite lovely. I had the Sonoma chicken sandwich, and it was one of the best sandwiches I've had at a restaurant. The atmosphere was nice, and the service was wonderful. The wine samples were much appreciated. I definitely recommend Firestone.

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We have enjoyed Sunday Brunch on numerou ...

Dined on April 17, 2016

We have enjoyed Sunday Brunch on numerous occasions and each experiance has been excellent.Dinners have also exceeded our expectations.Firestone has become our favorite spot for special occassions. After our pleasant experiance I took a friend for afternoon tea and dessert on Tues afternoon and was very disappointed as after we were served we were literally ignored and were not offered refills on our coffee until we were ready to leave.While a poor experiance this will not keep me from returning as this is only one bad experiance amongst numerous great ones.

Tags: great for brunch, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view
food3
ambience2
service1
value2

Not so family friendly

Dined on April 15, 2016

Since we had heard that The Firestone was family friendly, we decided to bring our kids (age 8 & 10) for a nice dinner out. The kids menu offered a nice variety of options for a reasonable price, but the portions were too small and the kids ended up begging extras from our plates. The wait was quite long, and our server seemed to be avoiding us. We eventually asked at the desk about movie players. This is a nice feature, but no headphones were available (we would have bought them as suggested on the restaurant website). So, I immediately regretted having to listen in (as did our neighbouring tables I'm sure!). Our meals were good, but I was underwhelmed. The kids never got their drinks even after I reminded a server.

Tags: hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great Food, Great Service. Couldn't ask for more

Dined on April 9, 2016

Had a wonderful meal. There was no pressure. Our service was polite, informative, and professional. The meals came as requested and everybody in the party of three were very pleased with the meal. And to top it off, I being the birthday boy received a free desert.

Tags: kid-friendly, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Excellent food and service!

Dined on April 9, 2016

Server was prompt and very attentive. Food came fast and was delicious

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Small disappointment

Dined on April 7, 2016

There were 2 of us that wanted to drink cider, the manager advise that you only sell seasonally & then it is your own brand, which is not fizzy. Found this to be odd as Cider has become a very popular beverage & all other establishments sell it. This would have a bearing on whether we come eat at Firestone again.

Tags: good for groups
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Better

Dined on April 4, 2016

Much better than last time. A party of 2 instead of 9

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Noise level

Dined on April 2, 2016

Found it to noisy to visit and I did leave a little hungry. Overall very good.

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Everything was great except.....

Dined on March 28, 2016

Having lunched and dined on a number of occasions where I enjoyed the food and service, I was shocked when I received my bill and found that I was charged $10 for a 5oz glass of house wine, I realise that Firestone had to put the price of food up, but$10 for a 5oz glass of wine is excessive!

Tags: good for groups, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

the seafood was a bit on the dry side, m ...

Dined on March 27, 2016

the seafood was a bit on the dry side, more like sawdust

Tags: great for outdoor dining, special occasion, great for lunch
food3
ambience5
service1
value3

slow service, not as tasty

Dined on March 26, 2016

We frequently order chicken Marsala. Not great this time. Ordered jalapeño pulled pork - not spicy, order chicken taco- soggy, ordered Mediterranean Basa - way too spicy. Kids meals took forever to come. We arrived at 5:15 and left 7:23. Asked for dessert to go. We were so done! Also disappointed that they did not renew their gift certificate program with Costco. Going downhill since Christmas! Somebody better wake up

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

Good access for handicap

Dined on March 24, 2016

When we go to a restaurent with my inlaws we need seating to accommodate two wheelchair we asked for this and it was fine. The noise level was a bit high but we had a good meal.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups
food1
ambience2
service2
value1

Food poor quality Portion size to small ...

Dined on March 20, 2016

Food poor quality Portion size to small Raman noodle spaghetti for 18 dollars likely cost 2 dollars Food cold

food1
ambience1
service4
value1

very bad place to eat...

Dined on March 18, 2016

the wings extremely hot and the meals are so tiny you need to order two of them for one person and extremely over priced the desert we had a cake it was the driest cake i have ever had it was so dry i felt like melting my wipping cream and pouring it over my cake... very bad experience and it was for that much money the worst place to ever eat ... DO NOT EVER EAT THERE....

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Can always count on a great meal at Firestone

Dined on March 17, 2016

The food was fabulous. The changing feature menu always allows us to try something different. The coconut macaroon cheese cake for dessert was scrumptious Great food, great service

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, great for lunch
food2
ambience3
service1
value1

Worst dining experience

Dined on March 16, 2016

Our waitress Dianne was very condescending and rude. She breezed by us and while talking to us was very rushed. She then forgot to bring us our drinks and brought me my warm drink cold. After waiting over an hour for our food, our waitress told us she had not put in our order because she forgot. So we had to wait another 20 minutes after that to actually eat. The food was burnt and very dry. I was super unimpressed and disappointed

Tags: romantic
food3
ambience4
service4
value1

Anniversary and Birthday

Dined on March 15, 2016

Firestone is over priced for what you get. This experience was better than last year, but over all still not my favorite restaurant. We always get a gift card for Christmas and we use it on my birthday/anniversary. Last year was absolutely terrible from the food to the service. This year was better. Service was really good and food was ok. My hobby is cooking and find I can cook better at home. We did feel like we were well taken care of and treated well as they knew it was my birthday and anniversary. We received two free desserts and an anniversary gift at the end. The restaurant is way over priced- we only go because we have a gift certificate. Would never choose to go and spend money here.

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

Loved the food. Everything was cooked pe ...

Dined on March 13, 2016

Loved the food. Everything was cooked perfectly and service was amazing! Thanks for a great experience!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch
food1
ambience3
service4
value1

Not a fan

Dined on March 11, 2016

Food was cold when it arrived and very bland. I ordered from the feature menu expecting something wonderful and was very disappointed. The butternut squash ravioli I ordered was cold and absolutely soaked in oil and an incredibly small portion. There were so many sun dried tomatos in it I couldn't taste anything else - probably a cup at least with about 6 ravioli total. I couldn't eat more than half of it before I gave up. Highly overpriced for something that doesn't even have a sauce or meat in it. Server was good.

food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Overall a very nice dining experience. ...

Dined on March 10, 2016

Overall a very nice dining experience. Service was nice, polite and professional. Great food, nice portions and fair pricing.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

wonderful

Dined on March 5, 2016

been many times. service and food was great. it was first time with new menu so she didn't order my sweet fries because the duck clubhouse used to come with it so I got regular fries. she got me some quick and it was wonderful. amazing young lady for sure. thank you night was perfect

Tags: kid-friendly, great for outdoor dining, romantic, great for lunch
food3
ambience3
service5
value2

Dinner on Friday

Dined on March 5, 2016

The service was just fine. It was fairly noisy. I find it expensive for what you get. The food is not nearly as good as Moxie's. It is Also more expensive than Moxie's. Presentation of food is good. The menu is not great for what I like to eat. I guess I would like more diversity.

Tags: good for groups, great for lunch
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Food was awesome

Dined on February 24, 2016

This establishment was recommended by the hotel that I was staying at. They were not wrong. The meal choice was recommended by staff and they definitely know their stuff! Food was excellent, atmosphere great good value for the money spent. Steak was done too perfection sides were delicious. Meal was amazing!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, late-night find, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Date night

Dined on February 14, 2016

We were out on a Valentine's date night and had great food and great service here. Great feature menu!

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

Disappointing!!

Dined on February 14, 2016

This is the second year we have come to the Fireside for a Valentines Day meal. Unfortunately this years visit was quite disappointing compared to our 2015 visit. We had high expectations for comparable specials to what we were offered last year. The only menu available was the brunch menu. As our reservation for 4 was for 12:30, we expected at least some sort of lunch special. as we arrived early for the reservation, we were directed to the bar, which was fine, except the bartender was extremely slow to approach us and then the service of our drinks was again very slow. So much so, some of our drinks arrived after we were seated at our reserved table. Our waiter was very quick to our table, and offered advice for our questions about menu items. I did seem to me that it was not very suitable for a reservation for four to be seated at one of the small bar tables. not much rooms for drinks, luncheon plates, appetizer offerings and condiments. One a positive note, all of us enjoyed our menu choices!! I have purchased gift cards for the last two years to facilitate this annual event that we travel from out of town to experience. After the 2016 Valentine's Day experience, it's quite possible that I may look elsewhere to spend Valentines with my partner and close friends.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, great for outdoor dining

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.