About Firestone Restaurant and Bar

532 Mayor Magrath Drive
Lethbridge, AB T1J 3M2
View Larger Map

Firestone Restaurant and Bar is a polished, casual restaurant & bar utilizing rotisserie, forno and woodstone ovens. Our restaurant features acclaimed cuisine including steaks, rotisserie chicken and seafood. Our bar is a signature “rum” bar; we have created an extensive list of premium rums used to create our signature rum cocktails.

Please note: Firestone is unable to accept reservation requests on the patio



The Firestone Difference

Our bread and pizza dough are made fresh daily.

Our soups, salad dressings, and signature sauces are made in house and from scratch.

We are proud to serve Alberta Gold Premium Beef.

We make all our desserts in house.

We pour only premium brand liquors as house brands.

We aerate all of our glasses of wine.

We offer a new Feature Menu every 4-6 weeks.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Canadian, American, Steakhouse

Hours of Operation:

Breakfast: Monday - Friday: 6:30am - 11:00am, Saturday & Sunday: 7:00am - 11:00am

Brunch: Saturday & Sunday: 9:00am - 2:00pm

Lunch: Monday - Sunday: 11:00am - 5:00pm

Dinner: Tuesday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 12:00am, Sunday & Monday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm

Cross Street:
6th Ave South

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
CAN$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(403) 329-3473

Website:
http://www.firestonerestaurant.ca/

Parking Details:
Parking is available at the Coast Hotel parking lots. Additional street parking is available on the west and south sides of the hotel.

Public Transit:
Lethbridge public transit stop located in front of building on Mayor Magrath Drive South.

Executive Chef:
Barton Branch

Private Party Facilities:
Firestone Restaurant and Bar in Lethbridge offers private dining space suitable to your event, no matter what type of gathering. Your personal Private Party Coordinator will help you plan the perfect event and tend to each of your event"s requirements.



Available Features and Services include:


A rich, beautiful room and table setting.
Full or limited menu.
Elegant, adjustable lighting.
Exclusive table service provided by skilled and impeccably-dressed servers.
Skilled Private Party Coordinator experienced in a wide range of social, religious and cultural events.
Seats up to 20 guests.
Complimentary transportation to and from the restaurant.
Technical set up: wireless internet, an iPod dock, and a 42” LCD TV with laptop connection.

Private Party Contact:
Amanda Walsh: 4033293473x

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Farm to Table, Fireplace, Full Bar, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Personal wines welcome, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Private Room, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Firestone Restaurant and Bar Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.2

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.1

service

4.2

ambience

4.1

value

3.8

noise

Moderate

91% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Outdoor Dining
Calgary / Southern Alberta
Special Occasion
Calgary / Southern Alberta
Most Booked
Lethbridge
Best Restaurants in Lethbridge ›

special occasion (77)
good for groups (52)
great for lunch (45)
See All
great for outdoor dining (44)
fit for foodies (40)
romantic (33)
great for brunch (24)
kid-friendly (24)
hot spot (21)
neighborhood gem (16)
notable wine list (15)
vibrant bar scene (11)
late-night find (10)
scenic view (10)
Sort By:
Newest
275 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

This was not the best experience we've h ...

 
 (Calgary)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

This was not the best experience we've had at Firestone. The positives - we reserved a table (online) and so did not have to wait! The table was waiting for us at the specified time we asked. Nice ambiance in restaurant. The food was ok, but not spectacular. We had only one set of cutlery on our table (for four people) and after mentioning that, the waitress did not get us more. Our food arrived and then we had to ask again for cutlery. There was no ice in our water glasses, and the waitress did not get us a jug of ice water after we asked - said she did not think there were any jugs available. Two at our table ordered a glass of beer which came, but wasn't very cold - no frosted or "sweating" glasses, just not good, cold beer. We were somewhat disappointed for Firestone!

Tags: great for outdoor dining, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value3

Everything was great up to the desert. ...

 
 (Calgary)
·Dined on July 22, 2016

Everything was great up to the desert. I specifically asked for no ice cream on my desert. When it arrived it had ice cream on it. It took about 15 minutes for a new desert to arrive, well after my friends received theirs.

Tags: great for outdoor dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

We were seated in the bar area where the ...

 
 (Calgary)
·Dined on July 21, 2016

We were seated in the bar area where the TV was flickering. We found it noisy for easy conversation.The food was good but not exceptional, the service was prompt but impersonal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

Love the patio. Best ambiance in town. ...

 
 (Calgary)
·Dined on July 21, 2016

Love the patio. Best ambiance in town. Wish the food tasted as great.

Tags: good for groups, great for outdoor dining, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

We had to wait more than 10 minutes for ...

 
 (Calgary)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

We had to wait more than 10 minutes for a table although we booked well in advance. The hostess person was not friendly and just told us to wait.

Tags: great for brunch, special occasion, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

We find the noise level high especially ...

 
 (Calgary)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

We find the noise level high especially coming from the kitchen,but other than that very nice.

It was my sister Birthday.

Tags: special occasion, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service5
value4

Awesome experience. Food was great as wa ...

 
 (Calgary)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

Awesome experience. Food was great as was the service.

Tags: fit for foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

We had a great time together me and my f ...

 
 (Calgary)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

We had a great time together me and my fiancee but the food took too long to come and the coconut shrimp is too overpriced for just 5 pieces after having that the kitchen burned the almond pizza i ordered so took extra time before we got some to eat overall firestone is a clean very romantic place for that you guys get a 5/5

Tags: romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

The menu is varied and extensive with so ...

 
 (Calgary)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

The menu is varied and extensive with some interesting ingredient combinations along with the more standard fare. Our server, Megan, was excellent. The food was tasty, hot and came in a timely fashion. Dessert was good. Overall a pleasant experience.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service5
value3

beef sandwich and au jus were cold, rest ...

 
 (Calgary)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

beef sandwich and au jus were cold, rest of group done eating before a replacement came, taco salad did not taste good, husbands steak sandwich was underdone and his potato lukewarm

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service3
value2

I had the oven-baked salmon - delicious! ...

 
 (Calgary)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

I had the oven-baked salmon - delicious! My husband had the Ramen Bowl. Unfortunately, it was quite salty and he didn't enjoy it very much.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

Service was poor, our waitress didn't ha ...

 
 (Calgary)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

Service was poor, our waitress didn't have a clue. It would have been nice to have the garlic toast comped since there was such confusion about it. But no......

Tags: great for lunch, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value3

In our first experience at this restaura ...

 
 (Calgary)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

In our first experience at this restaurant, we waited for 1.5 hours to be seated, with a 10 year who was so hungry. It has taken us over 1.5 years to return. On this, our 2nd visit, we were seated with in minutes, although I did make a reservation. Our server was attentive and quick to take our order. The meals came quite quickly and all had great flavour and very well presented. We then ordered one desert which took a long time to come, as did the bill. One member in our party wares hearing aids and it was very difficult for him to hear and partake in conversation, as the noise level was quite high. I feel we will make a 3rd attempt to the Firestone, sometime.

Tags: fit for foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

We both had outstanding service and the ...

 
 (Calgary)
·Dined on June 24, 2016

We both had outstanding service and the food was fabulous plus the appetizer was awesome.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great patio. Why do you require at lea ...

 
 (Calgary)
·Dined on June 21, 2016

Great patio.

Why do you require at least 50 characters? That will discourage some people from completing and give you biased information on the above as a result.

Tags: great for outdoor dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

I chose to make a reservation here for F ...

 
 (Calgary)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

I chose to make a reservation here for Father's Day based on Tripadvisor rating. Very disappointed to have been placed at a high table right next to the bar seating after having reserved 3 days ahead. There were many other spaces open, it was only 5:15. I was told I should

have specified lounge or dining room when I reserved. Didn't occur to me that it might be assumed I would want dinner in the lounge. We were moved to a spot by the window.

The tempura crispy rolls we had for appetizers were very good, fresh and hot. Waited too long for the main meal to appear. Daughter and husband enjoyed the meatloaf and prime rib, gravy which we were charged extra for was over powered with nutmeg. Seems to me that gravy should accompany prime rib and gravy without an extra charge. I ordered the crab cake sliders and was very disappointed, too much filler in the crab cake and no crab taste whatsoever.

Undecided whether or not I would try a different time or day to return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value2

Really nice place to come with friends . ...

 
 (Calgary)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

Really nice place to come with friends . We go out to different places all the time. you have one of the best restaurants in town. Really like having breakfast at your place made reservation on line for first time didn't realize we could do that till last Sunday. Don't think people in town know you do as great a job for breakfast as you do for dinner.

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, late-night find, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was great, the patio was awesome a ...

 
 (Calgary)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

Food was great, the patio was awesome and our waiter Taryn was terrific!!

Tags: good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

My husband ordered a steak sandwich. It ...

 
 (Calgary)
·Dined on June 16, 2016

My husband ordered a steak sandwich. It was rare, so he sent it back. It took forever to get it back. They told him to just eat the sides while he waited. When it came, it was 'like shoe leather '. I had a Thai Kai salad. It was nothing I would order again. Our waitress was trying very hard to please us. She was good! Appreciated the DVD for our 2 year old, but the price for kids food is ridiculous! He hardly ate anything! Some of our group were happy with their meal but my husband says he won't go back!!

Tags: kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

We like Firestone restaurant and have bo ...

 
 (Calgary)
·Dined on June 15, 2016

We like Firestone restaurant and have booked before on open table !! I am a point collector and always have trouble receiving them !! Both with the Red Box and open table !! Seems we either have to beg to get them but normally never get credit for being there at all !!!!

Tags: great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

I have never been disappointed with the ...

 
 (Calgary)
·Dined on June 11, 2016

I have never been disappointed with the food or servic

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great service excellent food wide variet ...

 
 (Calgary)
·Dined on June 11, 2016

Great service excellent food wide variety of food options great for groups

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Outdoor space looked very nice

 
 (Calgary)
·Dined on June 11, 2016

We did not sit outside as it was too cool that evening. The indoor space we found too noisy for our liking.

Big menu so lots of choice for everyone.

Tags: great for outdoor dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

Very quick and friendly service. They we ...

 
 (Calgary)
·Dined on June 11, 2016

Very quick and friendly service. They were clearly packed, but our waitress made sure to let us know we were not forgotten and had our food to us very fast, particularly considering how busy it was. All of the diners around us appeared very happy as well. Great atmosphere.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value2

Tempura sushi, Chicken Sonoma, mojito lemonaid

 
 (Calgary)
·Dined on June 5, 2016

My tempura sushi had very mushy rice, which made the overall texture of the deep fried roll weird, and not appealing after the first bite.

I was very disappointed in the Chicken Sonoma Sandwhich. Instead of fresh chicken breast, processed meat was used, and instead of fresh pears (which are now in season) canned pears were used. What an awful texture that was. I had exactly 4 pieces of spinach (how sad) and maybe 3 radish sprouts (disappointing). Although the overall flavour was ok, there was much room for improvement, especially since this is on the dinner menu.

The mojito lemonaid had the right idea, but the mint needed to be mushed up to better release the flavor. I can't help but think someone was lazy in making the drink.

I have way better experiences in the past, I'm afraid this night put me off of The Firestone a bit. However, the patio was beautiful!

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value2

Taken to our table immediately. Service great.

 
 (Calgary)
·Dined on May 28, 2016

Everything was great. Huge portions. Service great. Only small complaint is sitting at a both a bit uncomfortable due to oversized pedestal. Will be going back as the food and presentation was awesome!

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was excellent, no complaints !

 
 (Calgary)
·Dined on May 27, 2016

There were no complaints from anyone, our server was spot on excellent, and our experience was great, the food was so full of flavour that we all would have the same dish when we go back, loved our night out! Thank you!

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, neighborhood gem, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

4 adults 3 had caramel chicken off feat ...

 
 (Calgary)
·Dined on May 27, 2016

4 adults

3 had caramel chicken off feature menu and was outstanding

I had the chicken chimichanga off feature menu and was quite disappointed with it and my lemonade.

The raspberry lemonade with rum which I've had before did not taste as usual and kind of sour.

The chicken chimichanga was just ok. I love Mexican food but this was not as flavourful as I hoped and texture inside was mushy. The side salad in my opinion did not go with rest of meal. I had to ask for more sour cream and there was just a small piece of avocado.

We used a gift card to celebrate a work promotion but wished we would of saved it for a better overall experience.

One of servers highly recommended my dish but I won't be ordering that again. We don't go out often so huge letdown.

Server was nice.

Tags: good for groups, great for outdoor dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value3

We were quite disappointed. The food wa ...

 
 (Calgary)
·Dined on May 21, 2016

We were quite disappointed. The food was quite good but my top Serloin had I think horseradish on top of it and I don't like that flavour. The thing that really bothered me was that she brought our food and didn't come back to see if we needed anything--until after we were finished eating. I wanted salt and pepper and butter and we couldn't even get her attention to come back. So I ate my meal without. It was quite disappointing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service1
value2

Disappointing Prime Rib

 
 (Calgary)
·Dined on May 9, 2016

I invited friends from out of town to join me at the Firestone. We looked forward to the prime rib, but when it came it was blue rare, riddled with sinew and barely cuttable. The vegetables were very good. The dish was discounted after the manager had a look and agreed that the cut of meat was not up to standard. The next night I had a meal from the featured seafood menu. The tiny shrimp on top of the very overcooked fish were chewy and tasteless. The lobster mashed potatoes did not taste fresh and the biscuit was disappointing. The entirety of the dish was overly fishy with subpar seafood. Again, the vegetables were very good.

Tags: vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value2

Never disappointed

 
 (Calgary)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

We have dined at Firestone on many different occasions and we have always had great service and delicious food.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value3

Have always enjoyed our experience and f ...

 
 (Calgary)
·Dined on May 2, 2016

Have always enjoyed our experience and food at Firestone. Service is good and employees friendly and professional.

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

The seats are too low for people with so ...

 
 (Calgary)
·Dined on May 2, 2016

The seats are too low for people with sore backs and hips. The service was very good and the staff very friendly.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

Our server was extremely friendly and ef ...

 
 (Calgary)
·Dined on April 30, 2016

Our server was extremely friendly and efficient. We didn't have to wait long for drinks or our food. The food was very good!

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Food was great! Service wasn't the best, ...

 
 (Calgary)
·Dined on April 30, 2016

Food was great! Service wasn't the best, she wasn't friendly 😔

Tags: fit for foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value4

Great Service!

 
 (Calgary)
·Dined on April 30, 2016

We tried the online booking and it worked out great! We were taken to our table at the time we had requested. The service and food were all wonderful. We will definitely be doing this again!

Tags: great for outdoor dining, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Anniversary Dinner

 
 (Calgary)
·Dined on April 27, 2016

We had a nice Anniversary Dinner at the Firestone Resturant. The online booking was a little wierd as it said there was no 7:30 reservations available and when we got there,we found many tables open. The food and wine were of good quality. Our server was quite attentive initially, but seemed to lose interest after the main course was delivered. Overall it was a pleasant night out.

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

Good-bye Brunch

 
 (Calgary)
·Dined on April 24, 2016

My boyfriend was leaving for work (5 months- boo) so we decided to go somewhere special for brunch. The obvious choice was Firestone. Their service is always quick, the food is incredible, and the ambiance is always spot on. We wanted somewhere a little more romantic than a typical family restaurant. iHOP, Coras, Rickis are all great choices, but for a more personal feel, Firestone is where to go.

I also love their online reservation system. We were laying in bed, logged on and reserved, walked in and were seated. We knew that with Firestone we wouldn't have a 30-40 minute wait to get seated because of this! Thank you Firestone. <3

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

Enjoyed

 
 (Calgary)
·Dined on April 23, 2016

We found the great ambience and friendly staff for our special occasion at this business. Kids loved the food and enjoyed well lit conditions.

Tags: kid-friendly, special occasion, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value5

Great Restaurant

 
 (Calgary)
·Dined on April 21, 2016

My favorite place in Lethbridge.Great food, like their monthly special menus. Outdoor patio is great, quiet and spacious.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.