Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.03mi
  2. Distance: 0.21mi
  3. Distance: 0.37mi
  4. Distance: 0.45mi
  1. Distance: 0.03mi
  2. Distance: 0.21mi
  3. Distance: 0.37mi
  4. Distance: 0.45mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.03mi
  2. Distance: 0.21mi
  3. Distance: 0.37mi
  4. Distance: 0.45mi
  1. Distance: 0.03mi
  2. Distance: 0.21mi
  3. Distance: 0.37mi
  4. Distance: 0.45mi

About Firestone Restaurant and Bar

Firestone Restaurant and Bar is a polished, casual restaurant & bar utilizing rotisserie, forno and woodstone ovens. Our restaurant features acclaimed cuisine including steaks, rotisserie chicken and seafood. Our bar is a signature “rum” bar; we have created an extensive list of premium rums used to create our signature rum cocktails.

Please note: Firestone is unable to accept reservation requests on the patio



The Firestone Difference

Our bread and pizza dough are made fresh daily.

Our soups, salad dressings, and signature sauces are made in house and from scratch.

We are proud to serve Alberta Gold Premium Beef.

We make all our desserts in house.

We pour only premium brand liquors as house brands.

We aerate all of our glasses of wine.

We offer a new Feature Menu every 4-6 weeks.

532 Mayor Magrath Drive
Lethbridge, AB T1J 3M2
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Canadian, American, Steakhouse

Hours of Operation:

Breakfast: Monday - Friday: 6:30am - 11:00am, Saturday & Sunday: 7:00am - 11:00am

Brunch: Saturday & Sunday: 9:00am - 2:00pm

Lunch: Monday - Sunday: 11:00am - 5:00pm

Dinner: Tuesday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 12:00am, Sunday & Monday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm

Cross Street:
6th Ave South

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
CAN$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(403) 329-3473

Website:
http://www.firestonerestaurant.ca/

Parking Details:
Parking is available at the Coast Hotel parking lots. Additional street parking is available on the west and south sides of the hotel.

Public Transit:
Lethbridge public transit stop located in front of building on Mayor Magrath Drive South.

Executive Chef:
Barton Branch

Private Party Facilities:
Firestone Restaurant and Bar in Lethbridge offers private dining space suitable to your event, no matter what type of gathering. Your personal Private Party Coordinator will help you plan the perfect event and tend to each of your event"s requirements.



Available Features and Services include:


A rich, beautiful room and table setting.
Full or limited menu.
Elegant, adjustable lighting.
Exclusive table service provided by skilled and impeccably-dressed servers.
Skilled Private Party Coordinator experienced in a wide range of social, religious and cultural events.
Seats up to 20 guests.
Complimentary transportation to and from the restaurant.
Technical set up: wireless internet, an iPod dock, and a 42” LCD TV with laptop connection.

Private Party Contact:
Amanda Walsh: (403) 329-3473

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Cocktails, Corkage Fee, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Firestone Restaurant and Bar Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.2

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.2

service

4.4

ambience

4.0

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

90% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (37)
Casual (29)
Good for a Date (25)
See All
Good for Birthdays (23)
Creative Cuisine (21)
Business Meals (20)
Family Style (20)
Modern Decor (19)
Comfort Food (19)
Good for Anniversaries (18)
Great for Lunch (15)
Good for Groups (13)
Worth the Drive (13)
Fun (12)
Romantic (11)
Bar Seating (11)
Great for Brunch (11)
Authentic (10)
Tasting Menu (9)
Kid-friendly (8)
Sunday Lunch (8)
Quiet Conversation (8)
Cozy (8)
Seasonal (8)
Happy Hour (7)
People Watching (6)
Gluten Free Options (6)
Hot Spot (6)
Great for Outdoor Dining (6)
Notable Wine List (6)
Outstanding Value (5)
Neighborhood Gem (5)
Fireplace (5)
Local Ingredients (5)
Fit for Foodies (5)
Wood Oven (5)
Handcrafted Cocktails (4)
Tapas (4)
Private Room (4)
Pre/post Theatre (4)
Late-night Find (3)
Open Kitchen (3)
Molecular Gastronomy (3)
Great Beer (3)
Disabled Access (3)
Healthy (3)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Afternoon Coffee (2)
Scenic View (2)
Quick Bite (2)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Live Sports (1)
Spicy (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Waterfront (1)
Sort By:
S
397 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Calgary)·Dined 6 days ago

very nice, thank you. No review
No review, I don't 50 words to write, so there :)

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Family Style, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Savannah)·Dined on March 17, 2017

We attended for an end-of-the-week family of 4 meal-- a drink for the parents-- very good Caesar if not original flare (pickled bean and olive) and appetizers. This restaurant changes its themes from time to time and on this encounter, Italian was the feature and we complied. Shared the Candied Bacon Bruschetta which was delectable. Borrowing from the "everything goes better with bacon" theme, this item was not forced and left us wanting more like a good appy should. Our entree item was the same and we both agreed that the Mushroom Truffle Gnocchi with white wine, truffle sauce was the perfect complement to the appetizer. The kids had the grilled cheese and chicken corn chowder soup. The nicest surprise was when we were told that our appetizers were complimentary due to what the kitchen felt was a longer than usual wait time- so forward thinking-- we were so busy setting up the free use DVD player for the kids that we hadn't even noticed! All in all, a nice Friday night meal with a little refinement for the parents and a variety of choices on the kids' menu. Highly recommend.

Tags: Business Meals, Casual, Kid-friendly, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on March 14, 2017

Had the pizza. Very good! 1/2 price on glasses of wine! Dining by myself. Automatically wanted to seat me at the bar but I requested a table and was offered one immediately. Will return. Would like to see some "healthy" or "vegan/vegetarian" options on the menu.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Family Style, Business Meals, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on March 13, 2017

Modern looking restaurant. Very good service. Ordered Asian bowl. Some noodles, veggies, duck, and an egg in broth. I was not a fan of the duck. Very salty and tasted "off". Maybe reheated? Have had the pizza here before and it was very good. I'll go again but will order what looks like a more popular item.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Our sons 17th birthday

Tags: Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service5
value2

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on March 9, 2017

Firestone is a perfect restaurant. Their monthly feature menus are exciting, bringing me back at least once every month to try out the new dishes, and the food is flawless. It's become very difficult to leave any other restaurant in Lethbridge feeling as satisfied as I do once I leave Firestone.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Vancouver)·Dined on March 8, 2017

We really like Firestone when we visit Lethbridge. It's typically our first option.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on March 4, 2017

Great food and service but it was a little bit loud. Will definitely be going back though.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on March 2, 2017

My husband and I eat here a lot and normally the experience is fantastic. Great menu choices for the prices. Sometimes you have to wait for a seat but it is worth it. The only negative was in our last visit we had a bad experience with an item and reported it to the waiter. The waiter instead of either looking into the issue of just correciting it outright, tried to explain that was the way the item was cooked when clearly it was not. So my husband tried to eat it to give him benefit of the doubt but it was inedible. The manager took over and not only remedied our situation by taking it off the bill but taking it off the menu until they had it properly cooked. And thanked us bringing it to their attention.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Local Ingredients, Tapas, Seasonal, Casual, Kid-friendly, Modern Decor, Happy Hour, Good for Groups, Family Style, Bar Seating, Good Vegetarian Options, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Great for Brunch, Fireplace, Waterfront, Authentic, Comfort Food, Great for Outdoor Dining, Sunday Lunch, Fun, Private Room, Great Beer, Hot Spot, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Wood Oven, Gluten Free Options, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service2
value5

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on March 2, 2017

Good as always. Very accommodating regarding food allergies in our group.

Tags: Molecular Gastronomy, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on February 26, 2017

A very nice place but the service was sketchy, the hostess was not friendly, and the noise level was higher than expected. The food and the presentation was fine. We cam to Lethrbridge for a little family getaway and wanted to celebrate by having a nice meal out. We had our 4 year old along for the ride. The hostess was unfriendly and made us feel like we were bothering her; once we got seated the waitress was alright except she kept forgetting to bring a children's activity sheet so I had to run out to the truck and get ours. When our meals came it was fresh and hot. My daughter ordered the hot veggies and all she got was 2 meek little carrots!! Experience was alright but for the cost i think I could find a better location.

Tags: Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on February 26, 2017

We enjoyed the restaurant, the food & our waitress was great. The noise level is very high, hard to carry on a conversation.

Tags: Business Meals, Modern Decor, Great for Brunch, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on February 26, 2017

This was the first time we came Here; The Food was Fantastic, Cocktails were excellent
We were really surprised with the flavour of everything; all had its own Taste, It's the best restaurant In Lethbridge ; We reserved for 6:30 and was seated within 4 minutes It was a Saturday and very busy; The Staff couldn't be Better and our Server Braden Was the best . Will recommend To Every one ; Thank You All Louie and Cathy

Tags: Open Kitchen, Fun, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on February 26, 2017

Food was good. service was great. Overall it was a great evening. The portion seemed quite small for the price. I had recently eaten at Earle's and had full rack of ribs with chicken breast and 2 sides for $35. Thanks :)

Tags: Special Occasion, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on February 20, 2017

We used to eat at Firestone twice a month. Until recently, the previous two times we were there it has been a terrible time. The first time the food was awful. My wife's pasta dish had turned to a soggy jelled mess. The server acted like she didn't care when we told her about it. Then the other time we were given different size portions of the same dish, and the server noticed and took both plates back to "show the cook" and then brought back two smaller pieces than before. (We didn't care, we just thought that it was weird enough to mention.) We stopped going since we had two bad experiences back to back.
However this most recent trip- was perfection! Food was delicious! The service was phenomenal! Maybe restored our faith in Firestone again. We will see once we order the pasta.

Tags: Casual, People Watching, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on February 19, 2017

We had family here from Calgary and chose the Firestone to take them out to dinner.
We liked the relaxed surroundings, the food was excellent, the appetizers and dessert were awesome!!! Our server was amazing. Liked the fact that we could make reservations and did not have to wait.
Thank you so much for the excellent meal and service.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Great for Outdoor Dining, Healthy, Good for a Date, Family Style, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch, Comfort Food, Fun, Modern Decor, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Authentic, Casual, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on February 18, 2017

Overall, the experience met our expectations except for one omission. When I reserved the table, in the special request section of the online reservation system, I had asked for a piece of cake with a candle to be brought to the table at the end of our meals. The was a special occasion dinner to celebrate the birthday of a family member. Unfortunately, this request was not fulfilled and largely forgotten by all of the staff. Does anyone check these requests? If I had asked the server at the table for the cake the surprise would have been ruined so we paid our bill and no cake.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Family Style, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value5

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Being able to get a reservation was great. No wait to be seated. Server was very courteous and was able to give advice on various menu items. Food came quickly and overall experience was positive.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Service was great, food not so great. It was very bland and unseasoned for both meals. I had the Yorkshire stack and my hubby has the pulled pork. He said his was a bit dry and lacking flavour. A bit disappointed since this is usually one of our favorite restaurants but it missed the mark this time.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Had a lovely Valentine's Day dinner with my sweetie - will definitely be back!

Tags: Local Ingredients, Special Occasion, Fireplace, Handcrafted Cocktails, Bar Seating, Modern Decor, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Comfort Food, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on February 14, 2017

This is one our favourite restaurants. If the food isn't amazing, they definitely make it up to you!

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Great for Brunch, Notable Wine List, Modern Decor, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Great food, atmosphere and service. Highly recommend.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Comfort Food, Special Occasion, Local Ingredients, Vibrant Bar Scene, Bar Seating, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Make sure you have a reservation, otherwise your wait will be long. The service and the food are both very good. The chicken marsala and the prime rib are our favourites but we have tried most of the menu and enjoyed them all. We enjoy going to the firestone.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on February 12, 2017

This restaurant provided a great atmosphere and the food was excellent. Great Flavors! The Server was more than willing to meet our needs for the evening.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Great service and the special menu was excellent. Our food was amazing. The kids meals are great with healthy options.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Business Meals, Good for Groups, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Always a delightful experience! Thrilled to find out that u take reservations as I am not a fan of waiting in line - anywhere.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on January 29, 2017

This is my wife's favorite restaurant. We always book a table and with the website it is so easy now. They seated us 2 min early which is always nice. The food is always good and the seasonal menu's are outstanding. I may not like everything but there is always something new to try.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on January 28, 2017

One of the best restaurants I've ate at. Great menu and the atmosphere was great.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Local Ingredients, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on January 28, 2017

This dining experience was much improved over the last time we went back in the fall.
We returned with the same couple as we went with in the fall to use our gift cards and was happy to see the service had greatly improved.
Marcella was our server and she was very friendly and personable and came back several times to check on us. Probably one of the better server experiences we've had in the last couple of years.
Food and drinks were quite good.
Please let Marcella know she did a great job!

Tags: Business Meals, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on January 28, 2017

We had a excellent meal! My Beef tenderloin --MEMORABLE---👌
We are in our 7th and 8th decade . In the light I would suggest not the lounge area for a meal. The Food was delicious and so also the berry champagne 😃Thank you. It was a treat for my sisters birthday .

Tags: Business Meals, Special Occasion, Family Style, Fireplace, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on January 27, 2017

Celebrated my birthday with friends in the lounge....friendly staff.....good service....tasty meal. We enjoy the ambiance of the lounge and having a great visit without being rushed out the door. Thanks!

Tags: Happy Hour, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining, Modern Decor, Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Casual, Good for Birthdays, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on January 26, 2017

The service was pretty poor. Espeically considering there was young children with us. One waiter Would start and a new waiter would show up. It needs to be more organized at 5pm.

Tags: Family Style, Authentic, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value4

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on January 25, 2017

Excellent as usual. Good service and great food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on January 24, 2017

Went for my birthday with a few friends. Service was fantastic, food was great, and everything was splendid. The server checked on us constantly, and I also was very happy with a free birthday dessert! Thanks for an amazing experience!

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on January 21, 2017

It was overall a good experience
, the food was good. A little prices but you pay for the nice restaurant that it is. I like what I had and it is a nice place. Very comfortable and very nice looking

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on January 21, 2017

The food was excellent however the noise level was extremely loud and the wine was over priced.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on January 21, 2017

The food was excellent. I had the Crepe with Brie Cheese and salad. Both were excellent. My husband had the mussels and he only thought it would have been nice to have served it with a bread stick to soak up the juices. I loved the frites. I forgot to tell you what an awesome waitress we had. Her name was Marsella.

Tags: Authentic, Afternoon Coffee, Good for Birthdays, Hot Spot, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on January 21, 2017

It was mostly a good experience other than our two favourite dishes were no longer there the jalapeño pulled pork sandwich and the Ratatorie my wife got the broccoli pasta instead and it was fairly bland. I got the ginger buffalo burger instead of the pulled pork it was actually really good

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on January 20, 2017

Service was quick and friendly. Food was terrific!

Tags: Comfort Food, Creative Cuisine, Wood Oven, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on January 15, 2017

We requested a move from our initial seating as a man and his son were both on electronic crevice and the speaker combined with that was making it hard to hear. Our request was resolved satisfactorily. The Foo was great tearing and my steak was cooked perfectly!

Tags: Tasting Menu, Family Style, Business Meals, Notable Wine List, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.