About Firestone Restaurant and Bar

532 Mayor Magrath Drive
Lethbridge, AB T1J 3M2
View Larger Map

Firestone Restaurant and Bar is a polished, casual restaurant & bar utilizing rotisserie, forno and woodstone ovens. Our restaurant features acclaimed cuisine including steaks, rotisserie chicken and seafood. Our bar is a signature “rum” bar; we have created an extensive list of premium rums used to create our signature rum cocktails.

Please note: Firestone is unable to accept reservation requests on the patio



The Firestone Difference

Our bread and pizza dough are made fresh daily.

Our soups, salad dressings, and signature sauces are made in house and from scratch.

We are proud to serve Alberta Gold Premium Beef.

We make all our desserts in house.

We pour only premium brand liquors as house brands.

We aerate all of our glasses of wine.

We offer a new Feature Menu every 4-6 weeks.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Canadian, American, Steakhouse

Hours of Operation:

Breakfast: Monday - Friday: 6:30am - 11:00am, Saturday & Sunday: 7:00am - 11:00am

Brunch: Saturday & Sunday: 9:00am - 2:00pm

Lunch: Monday - Sunday: 11:00am - 5:00pm

Dinner: Tuesday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 12:00am, Sunday & Monday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm

Cross Street:
6th Ave South

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
CAN$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(403) 329-3473

Website:
http://www.firestonerestaurant.ca/

Parking Details:
Parking is available at the Coast Hotel parking lots. Additional street parking is available on the west and south sides of the hotel.

Public Transit:
Lethbridge public transit stop located in front of building on Mayor Magrath Drive South.

Executive Chef:
Barton Branch

Private Party Facilities:
Firestone Restaurant and Bar in Lethbridge offers private dining space suitable to your event, no matter what type of gathering. Your personal Private Party Coordinator will help you plan the perfect event and tend to each of your event"s requirements.



Available Features and Services include:


A rich, beautiful room and table setting.
Full or limited menu.
Elegant, adjustable lighting.
Exclusive table service provided by skilled and impeccably-dressed servers.
Skilled Private Party Coordinator experienced in a wide range of social, religious and cultural events.
Seats up to 20 guests.
Complimentary transportation to and from the restaurant.
Technical set up: wireless internet, an iPod dock, and a 42” LCD TV with laptop connection.

Private Party Contact:
Amanda Walsh: (403) 329-3473

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Cocktails, Corkage Fee, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Firestone Restaurant and Bar Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.1

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.2

service

4.4

ambience

4.0

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

89% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (37)
Good for a Date (30)
Casual (30)
See All
Good for Birthdays (28)
Good for Anniversaries (26)
Creative Cuisine (22)
Comfort Food (22)
Modern Decor (21)
Business Meals (20)
Family Style (19)
Great for Lunch (16)
Worth the Drive (16)
Good for Groups (15)
Romantic (14)
Fun (11)
Seasonal (11)
Authentic (11)
Cozy (11)
Bar Seating (10)
Quiet Conversation (9)
Great for Brunch (9)
Notable Wine List (9)
Sunday Lunch (8)
Tasting Menu (8)
People Watching (7)
Wood Oven (7)
Pre/post Theatre (7)
Fit for Foodies (7)
Happy Hour (6)
Fireplace (6)
Kid-friendly (6)
Hot Spot (6)
Outstanding Value (6)
Great for Outdoor Dining (5)
Local Ingredients (5)
Neighborhood Gem (5)
Gluten Free Options (5)
Private Room (4)
Tapas (4)
Disabled Access (4)
Afternoon Coffee (4)
Healthy (3)
Handcrafted Cocktails (3)
Great Beer (3)
Molecular Gastronomy (3)
Quick Bite (3)
Vibrant Bar Scene (3)
Spicy (2)
Open Kitchen (2)
Scenic View (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Live Sports (2)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
382 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Calgary)·Dined 7 days ago

We used to eat at Firestone twice a month. Until recently, the previous two times we were there it has been a terrible time. The first time the food was awful. My wife's pasta dish had turned to a soggy jelled mess. The server acted like she didn't care when we told her about it. Then the other time we were given different size portions of the same dish, and the server noticed and took both plates back to "show the cook" and then brought back two smaller pieces than before. (We didn't care, we just thought that it was weird enough to mention.) We stopped going since we had two bad experiences back to back.

However this most recent trip- was perfection! Food was delicious! The service was phenomenal! Maybe restored our faith in Firestone again. We will see once we order the pasta.

Tags: Casual, People Watching, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on February 18, 2017

Overall, the experience met our expectations except for one omission. When I reserved the table, in the special request section of the online reservation system, I had asked for a piece of cake with a candle to be brought to the table at the end of our meals. The was a special occasion dinner to celebrate the birthday of a family member. Unfortunately, this request was not fulfilled and largely forgotten by all of the staff. Does anyone check these requests? If I had asked the server at the table for the cake the surprise would have been ruined so we paid our bill and no cake.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Family Style, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value5

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Being able to get a reservation was great. No wait to be seated. Server was very courteous and was able to give advice on various menu items. Food came quickly and overall experience was positive.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Service was great, food not so great. It was very bland and unseasoned for both meals. I had the Yorkshire stack and my hubby has the pulled pork. He said his was a bit dry and lacking flavour. A bit disappointed since this is usually one of our favorite restaurants but it missed the mark this time.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Had a lovely Valentine's Day dinner with my sweetie - will definitely be back!

Tags: Local Ingredients, Special Occasion, Fireplace, Handcrafted Cocktails, Bar Seating, Modern Decor, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Comfort Food, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on February 14, 2017

This is one our favourite restaurants. If the food isn't amazing, they definitely make it up to you!

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Great for Brunch, Notable Wine List, Modern Decor, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Great food, atmosphere and service. Highly recommend.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Comfort Food, Special Occasion, Local Ingredients, Vibrant Bar Scene, Bar Seating, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Make sure you have a reservation, otherwise your wait will be long. The service and the food are both very good. The chicken marsala and the prime rib are our favourites but we have tried most of the menu and enjoyed them all. We enjoy going to the firestone.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on February 12, 2017

This restaurant provided a great atmosphere and the food was excellent. Great Flavors! The Server was more than willing to meet our needs for the evening.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Great service and the special menu was excellent. Our food was amazing. The kids meals are great with healthy options.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Business Meals, Good for Groups, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Always a delightful experience! Thrilled to find out that u take reservations as I am not a fan of waiting in line - anywhere.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on January 29, 2017

This is my wife's favorite restaurant. We always book a table and with the website it is so easy now. They seated us 2 min early which is always nice. The food is always good and the seasonal menu's are outstanding. I may not like everything but there is always something new to try.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on January 28, 2017

One of the best restaurants I've ate at. Great menu and the atmosphere was great.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Local Ingredients, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on January 28, 2017

This dining experience was much improved over the last time we went back in the fall.

We returned with the same couple as we went with in the fall to use our gift cards and was happy to see the service had greatly improved.

Marcella was our server and she was very friendly and personable and came back several times to check on us. Probably one of the better server experiences we've had in the last couple of years.

Food and drinks were quite good.

Please let Marcella know she did a great job!

Tags: Business Meals, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on January 28, 2017

We had a excellent meal! My Beef tenderloin --MEMORABLE---👌

We are in our 7th and 8th decade . In the light I would suggest not the lounge area for a meal. The Food was delicious and so also the berry champagne 😃Thank you. It was a treat for my sisters birthday .

Tags: Business Meals, Special Occasion, Family Style, Fireplace, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on January 27, 2017

Celebrated my birthday with friends in the lounge....friendly staff.....good service....tasty meal. We enjoy the ambiance of the lounge and having a great visit without being rushed out the door. Thanks!

Tags: Happy Hour, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining, Modern Decor, Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Casual, Good for Birthdays, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on January 26, 2017

The service was pretty poor. Espeically considering there was young children with us. One waiter Would start and a new waiter would show up. It needs to be more organized at 5pm.

Tags: Family Style, Authentic, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value4

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on January 25, 2017

Excellent as usual. Good service and great food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on January 24, 2017

Went for my birthday with a few friends. Service was fantastic, food was great, and everything was splendid. The server checked on us constantly, and I also was very happy with a free birthday dessert! Thanks for an amazing experience!

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on January 21, 2017

It was overall a good experience

, the food was good. A little prices but you pay for the nice restaurant that it is. I like what I had and it is a nice place. Very comfortable and very nice looking

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on January 21, 2017

The food was excellent however the noise level was extremely loud and the wine was over priced.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on January 21, 2017

The food was excellent. I had the Crepe with Brie Cheese and salad. Both were excellent. My husband had the mussels and he only thought it would have been nice to have served it with a bread stick to soak up the juices. I loved the frites. I forgot to tell you what an awesome waitress we had. Her name was Marsella.

Tags: Authentic, Afternoon Coffee, Good for Birthdays, Hot Spot, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on January 21, 2017

It was mostly a good experience other than our two favourite dishes were no longer there the jalapeño pulled pork sandwich and the Ratatorie my wife got the broccoli pasta instead and it was fairly bland. I got the ginger buffalo burger instead of the pulled pork it was actually really good

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on January 20, 2017

Service was quick and friendly. Food was terrific!

Tags: Comfort Food, Creative Cuisine, Wood Oven, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on January 15, 2017

We requested a move from our initial seating as a man and his son were both on electronic crevice and the speaker combined with that was making it hard to hear. Our request was resolved satisfactorily. The Foo was great tearing and my steak was cooked perfectly!

Tags: Tasting Menu, Family Style, Business Meals, Notable Wine List, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on January 14, 2017

We always enjoy our meals at Firestone. We love that the use a seasonal specials menu to over more variety. Great for lunch and dinner. Kid friendly.

Tags: Modern Decor, Creative Cuisine, Casual, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on January 12, 2017

It was good. I had a savoury crepe off of the feature menu and my wife had the ratatouille and it was to die for. The waitress hadn't tried allot of the menu so it was hard to get an opinionon the food. The waitress was slightly slow but overall a good experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on January 8, 2017

Just excellent, good meal, good service, nice drinks, 5 stars all the way.

Tags: Comfort Food, Good for a Date, Gluten Free Options, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on January 8, 2017

Great food. Great atmosphere.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on January 7, 2017

The 'appies' and the meal were fantastic! Our waitress was above expectations. On-line reservations were easy and accurate. I would recommend this restaurant.

Tags: Quick Bite, Business Meals, Happy Hour, Molecular Gastronomy, Comfort Food, Fit for Foodies, Modern Decor, Seasonal, People Watching, Authentic, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on January 4, 2017

My wife had a birthday on Tues. January 3rd and we visited the Firestone restaurant with her parents to celebrate it. Having gone before, I went with HIGH expectations and our experience EXCEEDED those expectations. My mother-in-law commented, "every single item was exceptional". The food was hot, tasty and very quick to arrive. Our server (sorry I think her name was JAYDEN?) enhanced our dining experience. She was also extremely pleasant and patient in redeeming gift certificates and bonus coupons. I have lived in Lethbridge over 20 years and this meal was truly exceptional !! To the entire team at Firestone Restaurant & Bar : JOB WELL DONE !! Thank you to all.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Modern Decor, Tasting Menu, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on January 1, 2017

FOOD WAS EXCELLENT. SERVICE WAS EXCELLENT. COCKTAILS QUENCHED

THE THIRST. IT WAS A VERY ENJOYABLE EVENING.

Tags: Great Beer
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on January 1, 2017

we found the food basically cold, unappetizing and poorly served. Too much running about

and chaos and noise made for a very unrelaxing evening.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value1

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Great server, food was only ok. I don't know what else to say.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on December 31, 2016

This restaurant is our go to place for all our dinner our needs , the breakfast is awesome as well

Tags: Worth the Drive, Local Ingredients, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Outstanding Value, Authentic, Wood Oven
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on December 24, 2016

This was our 30th anniversary dinner we enjoyed it very much.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on December 24, 2016

We have always had good food and excellent service. My favorite place to eat.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Comfort Food, Quiet Conversation, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on December 18, 2016

Other than the two kids running around the tables and standing on the seats where people weren't seated, it was good. Then people were seated where the kids had their dirty boots on the seats. Something should be said to the parents of these kids. Our waitress was excellent and the food was very good..

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on December 18, 2016

I've never had a bad meal here! Great menu choices, nice ambiance.

Tags: Family Style, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on December 16, 2016

The service was outstanding. I had my meal compted as my veal was undercooked. She had no issues with that.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on December 16, 2016

The service was good and timely. The food arrived in a reasonable amount of time. The waiter was courteous and attentive. We throughly enjoyed our meals.

Tags: Tapas, Comfort Food, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on December 12, 2016

we enjoy your restaurant for cleanliness. smiling help and quick service. Mostly the food is good also

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on December 10, 2016

Was a great evening with friends and our server was very good

Tags: Comfort Food, Casual, Quiet Conversation, Scenic View, Modern Decor, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on December 8, 2016

It was our anniversary, I ordered beef Wellington , the sauce was way, way too salty, mashed potatoes were barely warm. Not at all what I expected for a 38.00 meal

Tags: Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service4
value1

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on December 2, 2016

Wonderful feature menu and great servers

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on December 1, 2016

The family celebration of a loved one's birthday was thoroughly enjoyed by all. Great food, super service, and warm ambiance.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on December 1, 2016

The on-line reservation had a space for special requests, but it did not occur to us that if we did not specify a spot in the restaurant, we could end up on a high seat in the bar. That was unacceptable. We ended up in a booth in the bar which was OK.

The waitress was great and my Baked Salmon was good but the veal cordon blue was VERY tough and we got another order of Salmon Bake that was quite good. They offered us a free dessert which we gladly accepted.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on November 27, 2016

our table was ready on time. Our waitress was polite, efficient and attentive to our needs. we were a group of 7 adults and two youngsters and the waitress looked after all of us and paid special attention to the children. Our meals came in a reasonable amount of time and all the meals were very good and cooked to order. I definitely will return to this restaurant.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on November 26, 2016

Absolutely amazing! The service was quick, the food was incredible and it was overall fantastic! It was a bit loud, but it was a busy night. Great place to eat!

Tags: Outstanding Value, Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on November 26, 2016

We had a good time the food and service was good. The only disappointment was it wasn't the most romantic table I had hoped for. It was just in a corner I would liked to have one in the middle. A good thing on the app would be that u can pick tables for special occasions. Overall we were happy

Tags: Good for Groups, Vibrant Bar Scene, Bar Seating, Happy Hour, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.