Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.03mi
  2. Distance: 0.21mi
  3. Distance: 0.37mi
  4. Distance: 0.45mi
  1. Distance: 0.03mi
  2. Distance: 0.21mi
  3. Distance: 0.37mi
  4. Distance: 0.45mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.03mi
  2. Distance: 0.21mi
  3. Distance: 0.37mi
  4. Distance: 0.45mi
  1. Distance: 0.03mi
  2. Distance: 0.21mi
  3. Distance: 0.37mi
  4. Distance: 0.45mi

About Firestone Restaurant and Bar

Firestone Restaurant and Bar is a polished, casual restaurant & bar utilizing rotisserie, forno and woodstone ovens. Our restaurant features acclaimed cuisine including steaks, rotisserie chicken and seafood. Our bar is a signature “rum” bar; we have created an extensive list of premium rums used to create our signature rum cocktails.

Please note: Firestone is unable to accept reservation requests on the patio



The Firestone Difference

Our bread and pizza dough are made fresh daily.

Our soups, salad dressings, and signature sauces are made in house and from scratch.

We are proud to serve Alberta Gold Premium Beef.

We make all our desserts in house.

We pour only premium brand liquors as house brands.

We aerate all of our glasses of wine.

We offer a new Feature Menu every 4-6 weeks.

532 Mayor Magrath Drive
Lethbridge, AB T1J 3M2
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Canadian, American, Steakhouse

Hours of Operation:

Breakfast: Monday - Friday: 6:30am - 11:00am, Saturday & Sunday: 7:00am - 11:00am

Brunch: Saturday & Sunday: 9:00am - 2:00pm

Lunch: Monday - Sunday: 11:00am - 5:00pm

Dinner: Tuesday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 12:00am, Sunday & Monday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm

Cross Street:
6th Ave South

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
CAN$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(403) 329-3473

Website:
http://www.firestonerestaurant.ca/

Parking Details:
Parking is available at the Coast Hotel parking lots. Additional street parking is available on the west and south sides of the hotel.

Public Transit:
Lethbridge public transit stop located in front of building on Mayor Magrath Drive South.

Executive Chef:
Barton Branch

Private Party Facilities:
Firestone Restaurant and Bar in Lethbridge offers private dining space suitable to your event, no matter what type of gathering. Your personal Private Party Coordinator will help you plan the perfect event and tend to each of your event"s requirements.



Available Features and Services include:


A rich, beautiful room and table setting.
Full or limited menu.
Elegant, adjustable lighting.
Exclusive table service provided by skilled and impeccably-dressed servers.
Skilled Private Party Coordinator experienced in a wide range of social, religious and cultural events.
Seats up to 20 guests.
Complimentary transportation to and from the restaurant.
Technical set up: wireless internet, an iPod dock, and a 42” LCD TV with laptop connection.

Private Party Contact:
Amanda Walsh: (403) 329-3473

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Cocktails, Corkage Fee, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Firestone Restaurant and Bar Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.5

ambience

4.3

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

100% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (22)
Good for Anniversaries (15)
Casual (14)
See All
Good for a Date (12)
Good for Birthdays (10)
Sunday Lunch (9)
Happy Hour (9)
Business Meals (9)
Family Style (8)
Fit for Foodies (8)
Creative Cuisine (7)
Good for Groups (7)
Kid-friendly (7)
Romantic (7)
Modern Decor (7)
Great for Brunch (7)
Neighborhood Gem (7)
Late-night Find (6)
Pre/post Theatre (6)
Comfort Food (6)
Great for Outdoor Dining (6)
Bar Seating (5)
Fun (5)
Handcrafted Cocktails (5)
Great for Lunch (5)
Worth the Drive (5)
Tapas (4)
People Watching (4)
Healthy (4)
Gluten Free Options (4)
Disabled Access (4)
Local Ingredients (4)
Great Beer (3)
Tasting Menu (3)
Seasonal (3)
Hot Spot (3)
Afternoon Coffee (3)
Cozy (3)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Notable Wine List (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Wood Oven (2)
Authentic (2)
Scenic View (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Private Room (2)
Quiet Conversation (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (2)
Live Sports (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Waterfront (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Fireplace (1)
Vegan (1)
Sort By:
S
427 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Calgary)·Dined 4 days ago

The open table seating allowed us to get in right away. I loved that. The food and service
are excellent. This is definately the best food restaurant in Lethbridge.
Wendy

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on June 18, 2017

The food choices are numerous and varied. Each one of us ordered something quite different, 2 orders from the regular menu and one from the summer special, and each of them was excellent, flavourful and cooked perfectly. Our server was friendly and knowledgable and the food was delivered hot and yummy. It is wide open in the restaurant though and can get noisy.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Fit for Foodies, Tapas, Sunday Lunch, Afternoon Coffee
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on June 18, 2017

It would be nice to have a vegan menu or at least 2-3 items to chose from

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Special Occasion, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on June 17, 2017

Excellent service, excellent food, just a great place to dine. We went when it was very busy and were looked after very well. I would highly recommend this restaurant to anyone and everyone.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Pre/post Theatre, Healthy, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on June 15, 2017

Usually I would rate this restaurant as excellent . However the lobster rolls were tiny and didn't taste that good. Granted they had more than just lobster in them and I had just returned from the maritimes. Secondly the chowder was too salty. All in all very uncharacteristic of this excellent restaurant.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Healthy, Tasting Menu, Bar Seating, Worth the Drive, Disabled Access
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on June 13, 2017

The monthly feature menu makes this place easily the most exciting eatery in Lethbridge, and definitely among the top in southern Alberta! I can only offer the highest recommendations for Firestone.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on June 11, 2017

A great place for an evening out. The food was perfect and the service excellent. Always a great evening at Firestone.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Quick Bite, Good for Birthdays, Kid-friendly, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on June 10, 2017

We have celebrated our wedding anniversary at Firestone many times. Our wedding reception took place in the same building 44 years ago. We always have a great experience on their patio. Good food and great service.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on May 24, 2017

Always a good choice. Constantly updating their menu.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on May 23, 2017

Overall a great dining experience. Excellent food, wonderful servers, great atmosphere.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Outdoor Dining, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on May 23, 2017

We have eaten at Firestone in the past and it was much better. Food was average, service was average, beverage selection poor, overall experience, just adequate.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on May 20, 2017

My wife and I really enjoy Firestone. It is our go to destination in Lethbridge. We always check out the feature menu for limited time food and drinks. We are rarely disappointed and have never had a problem that wasn't fixed by the staff. Totally would recommend to anyone.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on May 11, 2017

Been here a few times. Must try the Mussels. Staff is awesome and haven't had a bad meal. Pricing is reasonable but not cheap by any means.

Dining Occasion:Date
Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 7, 2017

The server Elise was wonderful and the food excellent. It was a bit loud but that may not be the restaurant's fault. Can't wait to go back again.........entree, beer, dessert (mini donuts) and the server were perfect.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for a Date, Great Beer
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on May 6, 2017

The restaurant was extremely hot and very noisy. I had fish which I've had before, the batter wasn't cooked through

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on May 5, 2017

Everything was just great! Food and drinks were very good, and enjoyed by all!

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Disabled Access, People Watching, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on April 30, 2017

Food was great, pricey but I don't mind paying more for quality. The waitress was excellent. The timing between appetizer and main course was good. Didn't get main course while still eating appys which does happen at other restaurants. We had reservations and only had to wait a few minutes did notice a server/hostess? bring out finger food to sample for the people that did have to wait a longer ( possibly due to no reservation). Would highly recommend to others.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Tapas, Neighborhood Gem, Late-night Find, Modern Decor, Live Sports, Good for Birthdays, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Groups, Fun, Molecular Gastronomy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on April 30, 2017

WOW!!! The restaurant and waiting area was packed and I was a little nervous whether our table would be ready...happily we were taken to our table immediately. The service and food was wonderful.....we will def be going back to Firestone!!!!

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Sunday Lunch, Family Style, Late-night Find, Fun, Comfort Food, Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly, Modern Decor, Business Meals, Casual, Good for Birthdays, Authentic, Great for Brunch, Happy Hour, Quiet Conversation, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on April 30, 2017

It was my friends birthday and his steak was tough and had a lot of gristle not want you expect when you pay $28.00. You discontinued the birthday you pick a desert instead only a piece of chocolate cake which both of us do not like. Next time we will have to choose a different place if we want a good steak.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on April 28, 2017

Excellent meal. Had a seafood fest going on. Enjoyed the crab croquettes and stuffed mushrooms full
Of seafood. Very nice cos in a ginger orange sauce & Thai salad. My little girl enjoyed the wood fired pizza and delicious cheesecake for dessert.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Open Kitchen, Wood Oven, Modern Decor, Great for Outdoor Dining, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Very enjoyable inviroment, good food, very nice staff

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Healthy, Happy Hour, Family Style, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on April 13, 2017

Good meal, great service, pricey beer, overall not bad but pricey for what you get.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on April 9, 2017

The Firestone has a relaxed ambiance to it. I always go for the Chicken Marsala I love the flavour! My husband usually has the Prime Rib as it comes with the Yorkshire Pudding (his favourite). The menu is quite diverse and I look forward to trying something new next time. We enjoyed our night out, great dining experience.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Hot Spot, Disabled Access, Casual, Family Style, Modern Decor, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on April 8, 2017

We dined at Firestone on April 8. My husband ordered the seafood (calamari) linguini which was described as having an alfredo sauce. When it came, it was more like kraft dinner with deep fried calamari on top with red peppers mixed in. Needless to say, this was very disappointing.

The restaurant was busy and it was quite awhile before we were asked how our dinner was and so it was too late to send it back and order something different. The manager did remove the charge from our bill.

The service staff forgot to bring a drink that was ordered and it came just as we were finishing dinner. It took approx. 1/2 hour for dessert to come to the table. Start to finish, we were there for 2 hours, mostly because service was slow.

Overall, the staff were friendly and helpful. We enjoyed our appetizers of onion rings and flat bread. The Asian noodle bowl was good. As well, a steak that was ordered "rare" turned out to be "blood rare". The chicken Marsala was decent. Don't order it if you don't love mushrooms!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on April 8, 2017

The gluten free pizza and tuxedo cake had me questioning whether or not I was actually eating gluten free or if I was going to die later, and more than that did I even care? Hands down the best gluten free pizza in Lethbridge. Probably Alberta. Not a place to go if you want to have a quiet conversation. If high energy, rum and chic ambience are your thing. Go here.

Dining Occasion:Date
Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Happy Hour, Late-night Find, Gluten Free Options, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on April 8, 2017

Had a great experience. The food and service were absolutely amazing. Would definitely recommend. 5/5 for us

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on April 8, 2017

Need a reservation on a Friday night. Busy, busy place but food was good. Not memorable but good. It was very noisy sitting by the kitchen.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on April 2, 2017

Love that you added garlic cheese bread....it was fantastic!!

Dining Occasion:Date
Tags: Romantic, Casual, Special Occasion, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on March 25, 2017

We like this restaurant for dinners with our children. The food is great for adults and kids. The noise level is loud enough the kids don't bother anyone but we can still hear each other.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on March 17, 2017

very nice, thank you. No review
No review, I don't 50 words to write, so there :)

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Family Style, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Savannah)·Dined on March 17, 2017

We attended for an end-of-the-week family of 4 meal-- a drink for the parents-- very good Caesar if not original flare (pickled bean and olive) and appetizers. This restaurant changes its themes from time to time and on this encounter, Italian was the feature and we complied. Shared the Candied Bacon Bruschetta which was delectable. Borrowing from the "everything goes better with bacon" theme, this item was not forced and left us wanting more like a good appy should. Our entree item was the same and we both agreed that the Mushroom Truffle Gnocchi with white wine, truffle sauce was the perfect complement to the appetizer. The kids had the grilled cheese and chicken corn chowder soup. The nicest surprise was when we were told that our appetizers were complimentary due to what the kitchen felt was a longer than usual wait time- so forward thinking-- we were so busy setting up the free use DVD player for the kids that we hadn't even noticed! All in all, a nice Friday night meal with a little refinement for the parents and a variety of choices on the kids' menu. Highly recommend.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Business Meals, Casual, Kid-friendly, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on March 14, 2017

Had the pizza. Very good! 1/2 price on glasses of wine! Dining by myself. Automatically wanted to seat me at the bar but I requested a table and was offered one immediately. Will return. Would like to see some "healthy" or "vegan/vegetarian" options on the menu.

Dining Occasion:Business Meal
Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Family Style, Business Meals, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on March 13, 2017

Modern looking restaurant. Very good service. Ordered Asian bowl. Some noodles, veggies, duck, and an egg in broth. I was not a fan of the duck. Very salty and tasted "off". Maybe reheated? Have had the pizza here before and it was very good. I'll go again but will order what looks like a more popular item.

Dining Occasion:Business Meal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Our sons 17th birthday

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service5
value2

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on March 9, 2017

Firestone is a perfect restaurant. Their monthly feature menus are exciting, bringing me back at least once every month to try out the new dishes, and the food is flawless. It's become very difficult to leave any other restaurant in Lethbridge feeling as satisfied as I do once I leave Firestone.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Vancouver)·Dined on March 8, 2017

We really like Firestone when we visit Lethbridge. It's typically our first option.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on March 4, 2017

Great food and service but it was a little bit loud. Will definitely be going back though.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on March 2, 2017

My husband and I eat here a lot and normally the experience is fantastic. Great menu choices for the prices. Sometimes you have to wait for a seat but it is worth it. The only negative was in our last visit we had a bad experience with an item and reported it to the waiter. The waiter instead of either looking into the issue of just correciting it outright, tried to explain that was the way the item was cooked when clearly it was not. So my husband tried to eat it to give him benefit of the doubt but it was inedible. The manager took over and not only remedied our situation by taking it off the bill but taking it off the menu until they had it properly cooked. And thanked us bringing it to their attention.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Local Ingredients, Tapas, Seasonal, Casual, Kid-friendly, Modern Decor, Happy Hour, Good for Groups, Family Style, Bar Seating, Good Vegetarian Options, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Great for Brunch, Fireplace, Waterfront, Authentic, Comfort Food, Great for Outdoor Dining, Sunday Lunch, Fun, Private Room, Great Beer, Hot Spot, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Wood Oven, Gluten Free Options, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service2
value5

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on March 2, 2017

Good as always. Very accommodating regarding food allergies in our group.

Dining Occasion:Business Meal
Tags: Molecular Gastronomy, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on February 26, 2017

A very nice place but the service was sketchy, the hostess was not friendly, and the noise level was higher than expected. The food and the presentation was fine. We cam to Lethrbridge for a little family getaway and wanted to celebrate by having a nice meal out. We had our 4 year old along for the ride. The hostess was unfriendly and made us feel like we were bothering her; once we got seated the waitress was alright except she kept forgetting to bring a children's activity sheet so I had to run out to the truck and get ours. When our meals came it was fresh and hot. My daughter ordered the hot veggies and all she got was 2 meek little carrots!! Experience was alright but for the cost i think I could find a better location.

Dining Occasion:Date
Tags: Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.