About Firestone Restaurant and Bar

532 Mayor Magrath Drive
Lethbridge, AB T1J 3M2
View Larger Map

Firestone Restaurant and Bar is a polished, casual restaurant & bar utilizing rotisserie, forno and woodstone ovens. Our restaurant features acclaimed cuisine including steaks, rotisserie chicken and seafood. Our bar is a signature “rum” bar; we have created an extensive list of premium rums used to create our signature rum cocktails.

Please note: Firestone is unable to accept reservation requests on the patio



The Firestone Difference

Our bread and pizza dough are made fresh daily.

Our soups, salad dressings, and signature sauces are made in house and from scratch.

We are proud to serve Alberta Gold Premium Beef.

We make all our desserts in house.

We pour only premium brand liquors as house brands.

We aerate all of our glasses of wine.

We offer a new Feature Menu every 4-6 weeks.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Canadian, American, Steakhouse

Hours of Operation:

Breakfast: Monday - Friday: 6:30am - 11:00am, Saturday & Sunday: 7:00am - 11:00am

Brunch: Saturday & Sunday: 9:00am - 2:00pm

Lunch: Monday - Sunday: 11:00am - 5:00pm

Dinner: Tuesday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 12:00am, Sunday & Monday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm

Cross Street:
6th Ave South

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
CAN$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(403) 329-3473

Website:
http://www.firestonerestaurant.ca/

Parking Details:
Parking is available at the Coast Hotel parking lots. Additional street parking is available on the west and south sides of the hotel.

Public Transit:
Lethbridge public transit stop located in front of building on Mayor Magrath Drive South.

Executive Chef:
Barton Branch

Private Party Facilities:
Firestone Restaurant and Bar in Lethbridge offers private dining space suitable to your event, no matter what type of gathering. Your personal Private Party Coordinator will help you plan the perfect event and tend to each of your event"s requirements.



Available Features and Services include:


A rich, beautiful room and table setting.
Full or limited menu.
Elegant, adjustable lighting.
Exclusive table service provided by skilled and impeccably-dressed servers.
Skilled Private Party Coordinator experienced in a wide range of social, religious and cultural events.
Seats up to 20 guests.
Complimentary transportation to and from the restaurant.
Technical set up: wireless internet, an iPod dock, and a 42” LCD TV with laptop connection.

Private Party Contact:
Amanda Walsh: 4033293473x

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Cocktails, Corkage Fee, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Firestone Restaurant and Bar Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.0

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.1

service

4.1

ambience

3.9

value

3.7

noise

Moderate

86% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (34)
Good for a Date (29)
Casual (28)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (28)
Good for Birthdays (24)
Comfort Food (22)
Good for Groups (21)
Great for Outdoor Dining (18)
Modern Decor (18)
Business Meals (17)
Romantic (17)
Creative Cuisine (17)
Fit for Foodies (15)
Family Style (15)
Cozy (14)
Fun (13)
Kid-friendly (13)
Great for Lunch (13)
Worth the Drive (12)
Seasonal (12)
Pre/post Theatre (9)
Sunday Lunch (9)
Private Room (7)
Bar Seating (7)
Quiet Conversation (7)
Neighborhood Gem (7)
Notable Wine List (7)
Hot Spot (6)
Fireplace (6)
Happy Hour (5)
Afternoon Coffee (5)
Local Ingredients (5)
Authentic (5)
Disabled Access (5)
Great for Brunch (5)
Live Sports (4)
Outstanding Value (4)
Handcrafted Cocktails (4)
Great Beer (4)
Gluten Free Options (4)
Wood Oven (4)
Quick Bite (4)
Tapas (4)
Healthy (3)
Tasting Menu (3)
Spicy (3)
Vibrant Bar Scene (3)
Scenic View (3)
People Watching (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Organic (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Sort By:
S
338 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Wonderful feature menu and great servers

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on December 2, 2016

Wonderful feature menu and great servers

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

The family celebration of a loved one's ...

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on December 1, 2016

The family celebration of a loved one's birthday was thoroughly enjoyed by all. Great food, super service, and warm ambiance.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

The on-line reservation had a space for ...

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on December 1, 2016

The on-line reservation had a space for special requests, but it did not occur to us that if we did not specify a spot in the restaurant, we could end up on a high seat in the bar. That was unacceptable. We ended up in a booth in the bar which was OK.

The waitress was great and my Baked Salmon was good but the veal cordon blue was VERY tough and we got another order of Salmon Bake that was quite good. They offered us a free dessert which we gladly accepted.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value4

our table was ready on time. Our waitre ...

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on November 27, 2016

our table was ready on time. Our waitress was polite, efficient and attentive to our needs. we were a group of 7 adults and two youngsters and the waitress looked after all of us and paid special attention to the children. Our meals came in a reasonable amount of time and all the meals were very good and cooked to order. I definitely will return to this restaurant.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

Absolutely amazing! The service was quic ...

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on November 26, 2016

Absolutely amazing! The service was quick, the food was incredible and it was overall fantastic! It was a bit loud, but it was a busy night. Great place to eat!

Tags: Outstanding Value, Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

We had a good time the food and service ...

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on November 26, 2016

We had a good time the food and service was good. The only disappointment was it wasn't the most romantic table I had hoped for. It was just in a corner I would liked to have one in the middle. A good thing on the app would be that u can pick tables for special occasions. Overall we were happy

Tags: Good for Groups, Vibrant Bar Scene, Bar Seating, Happy Hour, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Food was amazing

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on November 26, 2016

Food was amazing

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We had never visited the Firestone befor ...

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on November 25, 2016

We had never visited the Firestone before. We are from the US and had to be on business in Lethbridge on our Thanksgiving Thursday. To our delight the Firestone had a "Holiday menu" and a wonderful turkey dinner was listed. We couldn't be happier with this surprise! The food was great and service was A+. Many thanks for making our Thanksgiving a happy Canadian-US experience!

Tags: Afternoon Coffee, Afternoon Tea, Seasonal, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very good seasonal carribbean themed men ...

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on November 20, 2016

Very good seasonal carribbean themed menu currently. Highly recommend it.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Good for Birthdays, Fun, Romantic, Pre/post Theatre, Sunday Lunch, Notable Wine List, Seasonal, Comfort Food, Special Occasion, Family Style, Local Ingredients, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

We come here about once a week and we al ...

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on November 20, 2016

We come here about once a week and we always have great food and always get great service. Good job!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We are never disappointed. The staff are ...

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on November 19, 2016

We are never disappointed. The staff are always attentive and friendly without being over the top. Makes for a relaxed dining experience.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Great for Outdoor Dining, Private Room, Sunday Lunch, Spicy, Seasonal, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Good food, but really loud and "busy" en ...

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on November 19, 2016

Good food, but really loud and "busy" environment. Service was really good/professional.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Sunday Lunch, Wood Oven, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

Potatoes were Luke warm, carrots had no ...

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on November 15, 2016

Potatoes were Luke warm, carrots had not passed al dente (they were almost raw!) but the Beef Wellington was good. Service was great!

Very noisy and loud.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service3
value2

Service was horrible. Waitress never in ...

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on November 14, 2016

Service was horrible. Waitress never introduced herself at all never had a smile on her face I ordered dessert after the meal and was trying to get her attention several times to get a glass of water and I ended up getting the water after my dessert was done there was confusion with the bill and in the end she had to transfer the bill to another server and that server never showed up it was a very uncomfortable situation with the service. Sour disposition. This was from start to finish of meal.

I have already emailed the company with a Feedback and have not heard back. Very disappointed

Tags: Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value2

We always bring out of town guests to Fi ...

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on November 13, 2016

We always bring out of town guests to Firestone and always have an amazing meal.

Tags: Good for a Date, Great Beer, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My husband and I went there for our anni ...

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on November 11, 2016

My husband and I went there for our anniversary. The last time we were there, the food was great, the ambiance quiet and relaxing and the service excellent. This time we were somewhat frustrated from the start. First, we could not find parking anywhere. We had to park two blocks away and walk Good thing it was not cold out. The seating service was good, as was the welcome from the server. We had a lovely potato appetizer which we shared. It was tasty. the Vietnamese spring rolls were extremely difficult to eat. They were cut into halves and looked great on the plate. The peanut cilantro sauce was lovely. However, it was not possible to dip the rice rolls as the noodles etc fell everywhere. It was a messy appetizer to eat as presented. No wet cloths or napkins were provided for them so my husband and I had to dash out and wash our hands ( he also washed his cutlery as he needed it for the rolls and they were sticky) in the bathroom. Fortunately it was clean and close to where we sat. The booth was reasonable quiet and nice. :-) The blood orange run drink was ok. It was not as sweet as I expected, given the server's description and the pineapple served with it was not ripe and inedible. My husband's main course of the Sicilian pizza was great. He enjoyed it very much. He had it that last time we were there. Then it was served on the stone on an elevated tray. This time, it was on a plate. No worries as it was delish. I decided to have the duck on raisin bread as it was recommended by the server. I simply could not eat it. The duck was cold, raw and primarily grizzle, with white sinew evident in it. I simply could not chew it. I had to send it back. I did not try the fries or gravy which came with it . I was turned off but got excellent service from the staff. They refunded the dish and I ordered the mushroom flatbread. I didn't really want anything at this point but thought it would be rude not to order something else. It was lovely and hot and came quickly.

Tags: Bar Seating, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value2

Altho the food was good..... we waited a ...

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on November 11, 2016

Altho the food was good..... we waited an hour and a half from the time we ordered our food until the time it arrived at out table. Completely unacceptable for a basic meal with no special requests, asked a manager as to what was going on and was told "I'm sorry, we will do our best", no offer to comp anything for the wait. Still had to pay the $115.00. Not impressed. It will be quite some time before I give firestone another chance.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Live Sports, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service1
value1

We were there on a weeknight for dinner. ...

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on November 10, 2016

We were there on a weeknight for dinner. Chicken Bellagio was really good - generous portions and tasty!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

Firestone continues to be one of the cit ...

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on November 8, 2016

Firestone continues to be one of the city's busiest establishments, with good reason. Food quality is always excellent, and given the crowds service is still very good. That said, be prepared for at least an hour from the time seated to getting the cheque. If you want in and out in a half hour, somewhere else is your bet. The menu variety is fantastic, taste and presentation are top notch, and they are constantly adding seasonal fare to keep it interesting. Some of the hardest working servers around; ours was moving very quickly all night long to keep up, as every table in the place was full (on a Monday night!). My only critique would be that they could likely benefit from a couple of extra staff to take service to that exemplary level.

Tags: Tapas, Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Good for Groups, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Went out Saturday night with another cou ...

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on November 6, 2016

Went out Saturday night with another couple for supper. Our waitress was excellent for service and friendliness, and our appetizers were good as well. However my supper entree order was put into the kitchen wrong and I received the wrong meal, our waitress was quick to apologize and admitted she had put in the wrong order and quickly went to place an order for the right one. This was all fine as we weren't in a hurry and enjoying time with our friends, we however got charged for both meals and didn't realize until after we got home and looked at the bill which is partially our fault for not noticing. Too bad because it was an expensive mistake

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Tapas, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

Great food but pricey. Should have some ...

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on November 6, 2016

Great food but pricey. Should have some glutun free and low carb options. Noisy so not suited for quiet conversations. The server took great care of us

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

My meal was great. Unfortunately, when m ...

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on November 6, 2016

My meal was great. Unfortunately, when my mother requested that her tuna (which appeared to have no sear) be seared a bit more, the dish went back to the kitchen, and nothing arrived for 20 minutes. We had to share our meals with her because by the time her salad arrived, everyone was finished. That was unacceptable.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Vibrant Bar Scene, Family Style, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

This is a nice restaurant with consisten ...

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on November 5, 2016

This is a nice restaurant with consistent quality. It is great for families since they have portable DVD players and a good kids menu. They have a wide variety of food with additional seasonal menus. It is a very loud restaurant though.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Business Meals, Family Style, Great for Lunch, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

We ordered off the feature menu. My wife ...

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on November 5, 2016

We ordered off the feature menu. My wife had the penne which she said was very good. I had the Cajun blackened cod. It was very bland it wasn't blackened or spicy at all. It was disappointing.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

A good feature menu. The rum drinks were ...

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on November 5, 2016

A good feature menu. The rum drinks were good and came in cool tiki glasses. Food was done right and didn't take too long. Overall a good experience

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Took well over half an hour for food to ...

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on November 2, 2016

Took well over half an hour for food to be delivered after it was ordered. Steak was ordered to be well done, came out rare. Sent back and came back medium rare. The rest of the entrees were poor to average. Usually a good place in town to eat. This particular night was a complete miss. Judging by the number of plates that were being removed from tables that still had much of the food on them I am guessing we are not the only group that left disappointed. Waitress tried to smooth things over with little or no help from whomever the manager was.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service3
value1

i thought the side dish was extremely po ...

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on October 29, 2016

i thought the side dish was extremely poor and the main entree just ok. Service however was very good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service4
value1

our server was fantastic!!!!!!!!! Steak ...

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on October 29, 2016

our server was fantastic!!!!!!!!! Steak Sandwich was a little light on the steak though

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

That was my second visit to this restaur ...

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on October 23, 2016

That was my second visit to this restaurant, and although the first visit was fine, this visit was one that left me feeling like I would not go back. The food both times was very good, the restaurant is very nice but the service is horrible. On my first visit, although the waitress was helpful and friendly, she was not very attentive and quite slow. The waitress on this visit was not friendly, we didn't even get a smile, and she rarely came by our table to see how we were doing. We had to wait 25 minutes at the end of our meal before we even saw her so we could ask for boxes to pack up leftovers, and even then we had to ask someone else because she did not come over to the table. While checking out of the hotel the restaurant is in, I mentioned the poor service and was told they were hearing a lot about that from people when they checked out. It is unfortunate that a restaurant with such good food would hire such poor service people who are not only unfriendly, but also do not make you feel comfortable or welcomed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value3

Firestone usually has a variety of foods ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on October 19, 2016

Firestone usually has a variety of foods to choose from, the service that we received was very good. We do find it loud in there and sometimes makes it hard to visit while enjoying our meal. We have been going for years and enjoy it.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

Disappointed with the service! Server g ...

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on October 16, 2016

Disappointed with the service! Server got my daughter's meal wrong, but they did correct it quickly. As it was handled fast by the manager, they did forget the salsa on top of her omelet and it tasted bland. My younger daughter asked for a side of fruit and that never came as well. We had to ask a second time. We had to ask the manager for coffee refill as it was never offered. Overall, the food was OK, but the service is slow. The restaurant was not overly busy, so I'm not too sure what the issue was. Will not return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value2

Had a great server and great food. Would ...

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on October 16, 2016

Had a great server and great food. Would recommend to anyone.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Modern Decor, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Spicy, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My husband ordered the Pizza and sent it ...

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on October 16, 2016

My husband ordered the Pizza and sent it back. The toppings were okay but the crust tasted like bread to him and slid off the pizza. I ordered the dipped sandwich special with ham and turkey, avocado and cheese with fries. The sandwich was sweet and not heated all the way through. My husband then had his meal replaced with the cod. There was more coating than cod. The vegetables were good but the polenta wasn't great. We went for brunch the next day and the food was excellent. I ordered the Banana Chocolate Bread Pudding. It was huge and we shared it between three of us. It was a bit heavy but delicious and would have been even better heated. We will still continue to return because normally the meals are excellent. It was just an off day.

Also, the Mojito special was way too sweet.

Tags: Comfort Food, Great for Brunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value1

The waiter had thought I said Jerk Chick ...

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on October 14, 2016

The waiter had thought I said Jerk Chicken in ordering our meal~~that is what he brought---but I had ordered the Caribbean chicken sandwich. He apologized & then ordered the correct one for me.

The Birthday dessert --the coconut cheesecake was very good!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

We found it to be very loud in the resta ...

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on October 8, 2016

We found it to be very loud in the restaurant. I found my prime rib meal to be ok, but not stellar or worth the value. Everyone else enjoyed their meals/desserts but it hasn't impressed me. I'm willing however to give it another try as I hear many decent reviews.

Tags: Late-night Find, Quick Bite, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

We had a large group (14) with a variety ...

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on October 2, 2016

We had a large group (14) with a variety of dietary needs and everyone walked away satisfied. We had fun, and our server was fantastic. Thank you Bailley for your efficiency, your service and your sense of humour. The food was great. The service was excellent. The atmosphere accommodated a large group. It was a good choice for our event.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Casual, Afternoon Coffee, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Gluten Free Options, Good for Anniversaries, Comfort Food, Good for Groups, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

They are always so nice and the menu is ...

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on October 2, 2016

They are always so nice and the menu is always changing so i can always have something different. The food always tastes really good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Food is always excellent but the waitres ...

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on October 1, 2016

Food is always excellent but the waitress seemed a little off that day. Brought the wrong starter drinks. Wasn't overly friendly like most of the waitresses or waiters.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Sunday Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value5

The service and food was excellent, as u ...

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on September 28, 2016

The service and food was excellent, as usual. Everything we have ever had there has always been the best. One of the best restaurants in Lethbridge.

Tags: Cozy, Great for Brunch, Modern Decor, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We went for our wedding anniversary. T ...

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on September 27, 2016

We went for our wedding anniversary. The food was AMAZING! The service was great too! I will be back

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Comfort Food, Local Ingredients, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Gluten Free Options, Good Vegetarian Options, Special Occasion, Modern Decor, Fireplace, Good for a Date, Private Room, Great for Outdoor Dining, Casual, Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.