Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.03mi
  2. Distance: 0.21mi
  3. Distance: 0.37mi
  4. Distance: 0.45mi
  1. Distance: 0.03mi
  2. Distance: 0.21mi
  3. Distance: 0.37mi
  4. Distance: 0.45mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.03mi
  2. Distance: 0.21mi
  3. Distance: 0.37mi
  4. Distance: 0.45mi
  1. Distance: 0.03mi
  2. Distance: 0.21mi
  3. Distance: 0.37mi
  4. Distance: 0.45mi

About Firestone Restaurant and Bar

Firestone Restaurant and Bar is a polished, casual restaurant & bar utilizing rotisserie, forno and woodstone ovens. Our restaurant features acclaimed cuisine including steaks, rotisserie chicken and seafood. Our bar is a signature “rum” bar; we have created an extensive list of premium rums used to create our signature rum cocktails.

Please note: Firestone is unable to accept reservation requests on the patio



The Firestone Difference

Our bread and pizza dough are made fresh daily.

Our soups, salad dressings, and signature sauces are made in house and from scratch.

We are proud to serve Alberta Gold Premium Beef.

We make all our desserts in house.

We pour only premium brand liquors as house brands.

We aerate all of our glasses of wine.

We offer a new Feature Menu every 4-6 weeks.

532 Mayor Magrath Drive
Lethbridge, AB T1J 3M2
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Canadian, American, Steakhouse

Hours of Operation:

Breakfast: Monday - Friday: 6:30am - 11:00am, Saturday & Sunday: 7:00am - 11:00am

Brunch: Saturday & Sunday: 9:00am - 2:00pm

Lunch: Monday - Sunday: 11:00am - 5:00pm

Dinner: Tuesday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 12:00am, Sunday & Monday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm

Cross Street:
6th Ave South

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
CAN$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(403) 329-3473

Website:
http://www.firestonerestaurant.ca/

Parking Details:
Parking is available at the Coast Hotel parking lots. Additional street parking is available on the west and south sides of the hotel.

Public Transit:
Lethbridge public transit stop located in front of building on Mayor Magrath Drive South.

Executive Chef:
Barton Branch

Private Party Facilities:
Firestone Restaurant and Bar in Lethbridge offers private dining space suitable to your event, no matter what type of gathering. Your personal Private Party Coordinator will help you plan the perfect event and tend to each of your event"s requirements.



Available Features and Services include:


A rich, beautiful room and table setting.
Full or limited menu.
Elegant, adjustable lighting.
Exclusive table service provided by skilled and impeccably-dressed servers.
Skilled Private Party Coordinator experienced in a wide range of social, religious and cultural events.
Seats up to 20 guests.
Complimentary transportation to and from the restaurant.
Technical set up: wireless internet, an iPod dock, and a 42” LCD TV with laptop connection.

Private Party Contact:
Amanda Walsh: (403) 329-3473

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Cocktails, Corkage Fee, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Firestone Restaurant and Bar Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.1

ambience

4.1

value

4.1

Noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (30)
Special Occasion (27)
Good for Anniversaries (26)
See All
Good for Birthdays (24)
Casual (23)
Great for Lunch (20)
Great for Outdoor Dining (19)
Romantic (15)
Creative Cuisine (14)
Good for Groups (14)
Sunday Lunch (14)
Business Meals (13)
Comfort Food (13)
Seasonal (12)
Worth the Drive (12)
Great for Brunch (11)
Bar Seating (10)
Fit for Foodies (10)
Kid-friendly (9)
Neighborhood Gem (8)
Tasting Menu (8)
Fun (7)
Gluten Free Options (7)
Happy Hour (7)
Afternoon Coffee (6)
Disabled Access (6)
Handcrafted Cocktails (6)
Hot Spot (6)
People Watching (6)
Pre/post Theatre (6)
Quiet Conversation (6)
Cozy (6)
Healthy (5)
Late-night Find (5)
Authentic (4)
Quick Bite (4)
Scenic View (4)
Vibrant Bar Scene (4)
Afternoon Tea (3)
Great Beer (3)
Local Ingredients (3)
Paleo Friendly (3)
Spicy (3)
Live Sports (2)
Notable Wine List (2)
Tapas (1)
Sort By:
S
482 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
·Dined 3 days ago

Food was excellent, and service was good. Was their on a Sunday night at 5pm and within the hour the place was full. Would recommend having a reservation.

Tags: Comfort Food, Spicy, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
·Dined 5 days ago

So yummy! Very big portions good for take away. We enjoyed our visit with the relaxing atmosphere.

Tags: Good for Groups, Gluten Free Options, Afternoon Coffee, Live Sports, Business Meals, Pre/post Theatre, Bar Seating, Cozy, Handcrafted Cocktails, Hot Spot, Disabled Access, Good for a Date, Casual, Tasting Menu, Great for Outdoor Dining, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

 
·Dined 6 days ago

The food was amazing and the service was great! I am definitely coming back!

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 11, 2017

The Yorkshire Stack was just okay...the beef was out of a package probably Grimm's and dry. The Yorkshire pudding was nice...have grown up with this as it was a substitute for potatoes. The Lobster stuffed pasta shells was very nice...nice flavour, texture and the sauce was very similar to the chipotle sauce with the deep fried pickle, as it was added to the pasta sauce. Over all a 7 out of 10.

Tags: Business Meals, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on October 10, 2017

Awesome date night. Prime rib was amazing, service was attentive but not annoying. Highly recommend.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on October 7, 2017

Good and kitchen was amazing. Service was poor. Waitress was checked out.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service2
value4

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on October 6, 2017

Always good food. But can be noisy and busy. Most of the time service is good but some days like today it seems like everyone is rushing

Tags: Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service2
value4

 
·Dined on September 27, 2017

Kid's menu slider hot dogs should be taken off of the menu. They taste terrible. Steak entree was dry. Meatloaf was good. Server got our dessert order wrong. Overall not a great experience.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value3

 
·Dined on September 25, 2017

It took 10 minutes to get a menu and be greeted by a server after I was seated. I was never offered a refill on my drink, which was gone halfway through my meal. Waited about 10 minutes after asking for bill. Food was good. Service was friendly but inadequate. It wasn't even busy and I felt invisable. Maybe they don't take kindly to people who dine alone. Do not recommend.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value1

 
·Dined on September 24, 2017

Our meals were not very good, pasta lacked flavour was dry. Veal was very tough and stringy. Fish taco's were good but the fries was a very small portion.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
·Dined on September 23, 2017

My husband and I were celebrating our 38 anniversary. The food was excellent and the service was outstanding. My only recommendation would be that perhaps they could have easier access through the front doors for those in a wheelchair. Other than that, it was a very nice experience.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Disabled Access, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on September 23, 2017

It is always good, but this time the food was not over good. The Pizza was way to sweet and while I told my friend to request a new one, he did not. But lately the food has been ok, while previously was very good. But overall ok

Tags: Disabled Access, Good for Groups, Handcrafted Cocktails, Bar Seating, Gluten Free Options, Sunday Lunch, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on September 23, 2017

Always a delight! Staff treat you like your old friends! Food magical and its always are great night out! Love you FIRESTONE! See you next week.

Tags: Scenic View, Paleo Friendly, Disabled Access, Quick Bite, Fit for Foodies, Casual, Local Ingredients, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Afternoon Coffee, Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 18, 2017

Overall it was very good, waitress was very attentive and helpful. Food was very good. Sat in the lounge area on a Sunday night and we had a 8th month old. the high chair did not work (too low with the seats we were in) and the booster seat to be stable had to be on the padded seats (bench like), had no seat belt and would have been too far from the table, so we just held the baby. Which turned out ok.
Would recommend this place to friends.

Tags: Good for a Date, Healthy, Great for Lunch, Tasting Menu, Sunday Lunch, Creative Cuisine, Happy Hour, Seasonal, Romantic, Business Meals, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on September 16, 2017

We were seated immediately after entering. Great table, moderate noise level. Service was quick and attentive. Food was excellent!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Casual, Romantic, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 15, 2017

The new item Ginger Beef, was incredibly salty. I usually like things a bit salty but I could not finish eating this.
Usually the food here is quite nice.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value3

 
·Dined on September 10, 2017

The waitress must have been new: a tad forgetful (forgot a drink, no cutlery/napkins for meal), and didn't pick up on some cues to service (empty drinks - had to summon her). It was very busy though.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value4

 
·Dined on September 10, 2017

It's been me and my husbands date night spot for the last 3 years. Have never left firestone feeling disappointed ! Worth every penny

Tags: Paleo Friendly, Disabled Access, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Great for Brunch, Local Ingredients, Seasonal, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Kid-friendly, Great for Outdoor Dining, Happy Hour, Bar Seating, Sunday Lunch, Romantic, Gluten Free Options, Comfort Food, Cozy, Afternoon Tea, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Scenic View, Business Meals, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for a Date, Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, People Watching, Late-night Find, Casual, Healthy, Tasting Menu, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Handcrafted Cocktails, Authentic, Fun, Great for Lunch, Afternoon Coffee
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 9, 2017

Had a great time and server. Would highly recommend

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 8, 2017

Went with my mom for a birthday luncheon. The soup and sandwich was awesome and then the red velvet cake at the end put us over the top with excitement.
The staff at Firestone are extraordinary - very professional, very personable and I like the fact they have a rewards card and red box rewards is on right now.
Super fantastic.

Tags: Quick Bite, Afternoon Coffee, Great for Brunch, Cozy, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Great Beer, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 7, 2017

A nice restaurant. We went there for lunch. I tried the Tomato soup and grilled cheese for a change, because I love homemade soup. The sandwich was nice, but the soup was bizarrely sweet. Tone down the sugar! Although I could tell that it wasn't, it tasted like a doctored up can of Cambell's.
Server was so attentive that we felt rushed.

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value3

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on September 4, 2017

We met with family for breakfast. The crab cake eggs Benedict were outstanding. Nice fruit boat presentation.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (Calgary)·Dined on September 3, 2017

I've hesitated to write a review for Firestone for a few years. I've been multiple times and they've been really consistent at underperforming. You literally have to wait minimum 5-10 minutes for your server to come by and order your drink after you first sit down, 15-20 minutes every time you want the bill and pay, or just 10-15 minutes in general if you want anything from your server. Note that this is a usual occurrence over multiple visits from the past 5 or 6 years.

Only redeeming factor is that the quality of the food is usually consistent. The portions are a decent amount. Those crispy mashed potato rolls are absolutely amazing! There was only one time where I received cold food (after a 40 minute wait) and had to ask the staff to reheat it.

This place is promising if management can get their staff to get it together. I shouldn't have to eat a cold chicken pot pie and nobody should have to ask three times for a coffee or Pepsi - seriously.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service1

 
·Dined on September 2, 2017

The food was awesome the service was excellent she was on top of it all times brought drinks (pop) with out asking we will definitely be back

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on August 23, 2017

Had a wonderful meal. Great waiters. Good service. Fabulous evening.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Comfort Food, Fun, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Gluten Free Options, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on August 20, 2017

Firestone is always good... however, the last 3 times the food has been lacking it's usual flavor...and the service has been crummy. Over 30 minutes to get a drink.. and over an hour for breakfast. It is unfortunate as we used to really enjoy this restaurant.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
·Dined on August 19, 2017

Awesome restaurant! Enjoyed the food, especially dessert!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Sunday Lunch, Business Meals, Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation, Tasting Menu, Hot Spot, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Cozy, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Comfort Food, Seasonal, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Outdoor Dining, Late-night Find, Healthy, Kid-friendly, Great for Lunch, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on August 18, 2017

Meal was excellent as always. One of the more consistent restaurant in Lethbridge.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on August 17, 2017

As usual everything was great, we were seated promptly, water was served and drinks arrived very quickly( coffee decaf was just delicious) everyone ordered and dinner was delicious(son and nephew wanted garlic toast instead of bread stick which were dry) and no one wanted desert but we all ended up ordering after viewing the desert menus, lol. All in all a great evening and dinner! Thank you,
Penny

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Seasonal, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value5

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on August 16, 2017

It was a good experience. Although, I always find it quite noisy especially seated near the kitchen (we usually try to dine earlier because of this). Great food again. Our server Cameron was excellent (even when he was seated a bunch of new tables all around the same time). We were there for a birthday dinner.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service5
value3

 
·Dined on August 13, 2017

Perhaps when it's very busy and meal wait times are long, bring bread or take little poo poos tables and encourage patrons to try a couple, since it's busy and wait time is longer than normal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
·Dined on August 12, 2017

We were disappointed with the duck tacos. There were 4 but they were mini tacos, about 3 bites each for my husband. It wasn't enough for him.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

 
·Dined on August 12, 2017

I have been to firestone before, but this was my first patio experience; best patio in town! Great summer food and drink specials at reasonable prices.

Tags: Good for a Date, Cozy, Scenic View, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on August 11, 2017

Met for our Son's and Daughter-in-law's Anniversary. We chose the Firestone due to the outdoor patio which we really enjoy. I had the Buttermilk Fried Chicken that was listed on the Special Menu. Although the chicken was not juicy and very dry, the rest of the meal was very good. I would suggest some sort of sauce to moisten the chicken as I had to hunt down some ketchup to finish the meal. It was that dry. The rest of my group did not voice any concerns over their meals, but again I was the only one to have the chicken.

Service was quick and friendly and prices reasonable.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
·Dined on August 7, 2017

The whole dining experience has been great. I am from out of town and I have come back to dine at your establishment.
I have also brought others to dine also.
Thank you
Mark P

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
·Dined on August 5, 2017

Brutal! Blackbeery ribs were very burned on the bottom and the mashed potatoes tasted like milk. My ten year old son said the salmon was not even close to tasting like salmon while my wife was hungary so she was just happy to eat.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service2
value1

 
·Dined on August 5, 2017

Great food!!!. Fast service even for a Friday night and great meal service. Highly recommend.

Tags: Afternoon Tea, Sunday Lunch, Pre/post Theatre, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Quick Bite, Tapas, Great for Brunch, Happy Hour, Healthy, Fit for Foodies, Cozy, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Kid-friendly, Handcrafted Cocktails, Spicy, Late-night Find, Great for Lunch, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 4, 2017

Reserved a table for lunch. Quickly taken to a booth on arrival. Server was attentive but not overbearing. Soup and sandwich choices were freshly prepared and were tasty with quality meats and veg. Fish and chips were not so good; lot of batter and rather greasy. Overall service was excellent. Very wide menu choice that should appeal to a wide variety of tastes. Would recommend restaurant and will return in the future.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on July 28, 2017

Had a wonderful meal and it tasted delicious. creme brulee was the best. We have to get it every time we come in

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on July 28, 2017

The menu was very nice, easy to read and understand, the service was exceptional and so friendly. The four different foods that we ordered was enjoyed by all, all in all a great evening out! Thank you!

Tags: Casual, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Groups, Happy Hour, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.