Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.03mi
  2. Distance: 0.21mi
  3. Distance: 0.37mi
  4. Distance: 0.45mi
  1. Distance: 0.03mi
  2. Distance: 0.21mi
  3. Distance: 0.37mi
  4. Distance: 0.45mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.03mi
  2. Distance: 0.21mi
  3. Distance: 0.37mi
  4. Distance: 0.45mi
  1. Distance: 0.03mi
  2. Distance: 0.21mi
  3. Distance: 0.37mi
  4. Distance: 0.45mi

About Firestone Restaurant and Bar

Firestone Restaurant and Bar is a polished, casual restaurant & bar utilizing rotisserie, forno and woodstone ovens. Our restaurant features acclaimed cuisine including steaks, rotisserie chicken and seafood. Our bar is a signature “rum” bar; we have created an extensive list of premium rums used to create our signature rum cocktails.

Please note: Firestone is unable to accept reservation requests on the patio



The Firestone Difference

Our bread and pizza dough are made fresh daily.

Our soups, salad dressings, and signature sauces are made in house and from scratch.

We are proud to serve Alberta Gold Premium Beef.

We make all our desserts in house.

We pour only premium brand liquors as house brands.

We aerate all of our glasses of wine.

We offer a new Feature Menu every 4-6 weeks.

532 Mayor Magrath Drive
Lethbridge, AB T1J 3M2
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Canadian, American, Steakhouse

Hours of Operation:

Breakfast: Monday - Friday: 6:30am - 11:00am, Saturday & Sunday: 7:00am - 11:00am

Brunch: Saturday & Sunday: 9:00am - 2:00pm

Lunch: Monday - Sunday: 11:00am - 5:00pm

Dinner: Tuesday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 12:00am, Sunday & Monday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm

Cross Street:
6th Ave South

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
CAN$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(403) 329-3473

Website:
http://www.firestonerestaurant.ca/

Parking Details:
Parking is available at the Coast Hotel parking lots. Additional street parking is available on the west and south sides of the hotel.

Public Transit:
Lethbridge public transit stop located in front of building on Mayor Magrath Drive South.

Executive Chef:
Barton Branch

Private Party Facilities:
Firestone Restaurant and Bar in Lethbridge offers private dining space suitable to your event, no matter what type of gathering. Your personal Private Party Coordinator will help you plan the perfect event and tend to each of your event"s requirements.



Available Features and Services include:


A rich, beautiful room and table setting.
Full or limited menu.
Elegant, adjustable lighting.
Exclusive table service provided by skilled and impeccably-dressed servers.
Skilled Private Party Coordinator experienced in a wide range of social, religious and cultural events.
Seats up to 20 guests.
Complimentary transportation to and from the restaurant.
Technical set up: wireless internet, an iPod dock, and a 42” LCD TV with laptop connection.

Private Party Contact:
Amanda Walsh: (403) 329-3473

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Cocktails, Corkage Fee, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Firestone Restaurant and Bar Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.4

ambience

4.2

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

97% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (31)
Casual (19)
Good for a Date (18)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (18)
Good for Birthdays (14)
Modern Decor (12)
Business Meals (12)
Family Style (12)
Creative Cuisine (11)
Good for Groups (11)
Great for Lunch (9)
Comfort Food (8)
Great for Brunch (8)
Bar Seating (8)
Fun (8)
Great for Outdoor Dining (7)
Romantic (7)
Happy Hour (7)
Kid-friendly (7)
Neighborhood Gem (6)
Handcrafted Cocktails (6)
Sunday Lunch (6)
Late-night Find (6)
People Watching (6)
Local Ingredients (5)
Pre/post Theatre (5)
Gluten Free Options (4)
Fit for Foodies (4)
Good Vegetarian Options (3)
Vibrant Bar Scene (3)
Disabled Access (3)
Hot Spot (3)
Great Beer (3)
Seasonal (3)
Cozy (3)
Healthy (3)
Authentic (3)
Worth the Drive (3)
Notable Wine List (3)
Tasting Menu (3)
Tapas (3)
Fireplace (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (2)
Open Kitchen (2)
Wood Oven (2)
Private Room (2)
Waterfront (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Live Sports (1)
Quiet Conversation (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Scenic View (1)
Sort By:
S
419 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Calgary)·Dined 5 days ago

Always a good choice. Constantly updating their menu.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

 
 (Calgary)·Dined 5 days ago

Overall a great dining experience. Excellent food, wonderful servers, great atmosphere.

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Outdoor Dining, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Calgary)·Dined 6 days ago

We have eaten at Firestone in the past and it was much better. Food was average, service was average, beverage selection poor, overall experience, just adequate.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on May 20, 2017

My wife and I really enjoy Firestone. It is our go to destination in Lethbridge. We always check out the feature menu for limited time food and drinks. We are rarely disappointed and have never had a problem that wasn't fixed by the staff. Totally would recommend to anyone.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on May 11, 2017

Been here a few times. Must try the Mussels. Staff is awesome and haven't had a bad meal. Pricing is reasonable but not cheap by any means.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 7, 2017

The server Elise was wonderful and the food excellent. It was a bit loud but that may not be the restaurant's fault. Can't wait to go back again.........entree, beer, dessert (mini donuts) and the server were perfect.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for a Date, Great Beer
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on May 6, 2017

The restaurant was extremely hot and very noisy. I had fish which I've had before, the batter wasn't cooked through

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on May 5, 2017

Everything was just great! Food and drinks were very good, and enjoyed by all!

Tags: Disabled Access, People Watching, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on April 30, 2017

Food was great, pricey but I don't mind paying more for quality. The waitress was excellent. The timing between appetizer and main course was good. Didn't get main course while still eating appys which does happen at other restaurants. We had reservations and only had to wait a few minutes did notice a server/hostess? bring out finger food to sample for the people that did have to wait a longer ( possibly due to no reservation). Would highly recommend to others.

Tags: Tapas, Neighborhood Gem, Late-night Find, Modern Decor, Live Sports, Good for Birthdays, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Groups, Fun, Molecular Gastronomy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on April 30, 2017

WOW!!! The restaurant and waiting area was packed and I was a little nervous whether our table would be ready...happily we were taken to our table immediately. The service and food was wonderful.....we will def be going back to Firestone!!!!

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Family Style, Late-night Find, Fun, Comfort Food, Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly, Modern Decor, Business Meals, Casual, Good for Birthdays, Authentic, Great for Brunch, Happy Hour, Quiet Conversation, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on April 30, 2017

It was my friends birthday and his steak was tough and had a lot of gristle not want you expect when you pay $28.00. You discontinued the birthday you pick a desert instead only a piece of chocolate cake which both of us do not like. Next time we will have to choose a different place if we want a good steak.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on April 28, 2017

Excellent meal. Had a seafood fest going on. Enjoyed the crab croquettes and stuffed mushrooms full
Of seafood. Very nice cos in a ginger orange sauce & Thai salad. My little girl enjoyed the wood fired pizza and delicious cheesecake for dessert.

Tags: Open Kitchen, Wood Oven, Modern Decor, Great for Outdoor Dining, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Very enjoyable inviroment, good food, very nice staff

Tags: Healthy, Happy Hour, Family Style, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on April 13, 2017

Good meal, great service, pricey beer, overall not bad but pricey for what you get.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on April 9, 2017

The Firestone has a relaxed ambiance to it. I always go for the Chicken Marsala I love the flavour! My husband usually has the Prime Rib as it comes with the Yorkshire Pudding (his favourite). The menu is quite diverse and I look forward to trying something new next time. We enjoyed our night out, great dining experience.

Tags: Hot Spot, Disabled Access, Casual, Family Style, Modern Decor, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on April 8, 2017

We dined at Firestone on April 8. My husband ordered the seafood (calamari) linguini which was described as having an alfredo sauce. When it came, it was more like kraft dinner with deep fried calamari on top with red peppers mixed in. Needless to say, this was very disappointing.

The restaurant was busy and it was quite awhile before we were asked how our dinner was and so it was too late to send it back and order something different. The manager did remove the charge from our bill.

The service staff forgot to bring a drink that was ordered and it came just as we were finishing dinner. It took approx. 1/2 hour for dessert to come to the table. Start to finish, we were there for 2 hours, mostly because service was slow.

Overall, the staff were friendly and helpful. We enjoyed our appetizers of onion rings and flat bread. The Asian noodle bowl was good. As well, a steak that was ordered "rare" turned out to be "blood rare". The chicken Marsala was decent. Don't order it if you don't love mushrooms!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on April 8, 2017

The gluten free pizza and tuxedo cake had me questioning whether or not I was actually eating gluten free or if I was going to die later, and more than that did I even care? Hands down the best gluten free pizza in Lethbridge. Probably Alberta. Not a place to go if you want to have a quiet conversation. If high energy, rum and chic ambience are your thing. Go here.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Happy Hour, Late-night Find, Gluten Free Options, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on April 8, 2017

Had a great experience. The food and service were absolutely amazing. Would definitely recommend. 5/5 for us

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on April 8, 2017

Need a reservation on a Friday night. Busy, busy place but food was good. Not memorable but good. It was very noisy sitting by the kitchen.

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on April 2, 2017

Love that you added garlic cheese bread....it was fantastic!!

Tags: Romantic, Casual, Special Occasion, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on March 25, 2017

We like this restaurant for dinners with our children. The food is great for adults and kids. The noise level is loud enough the kids don't bother anyone but we can still hear each other.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on March 17, 2017

very nice, thank you. No review
No review, I don't 50 words to write, so there :)

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Family Style, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Savannah)·Dined on March 17, 2017

We attended for an end-of-the-week family of 4 meal-- a drink for the parents-- very good Caesar if not original flare (pickled bean and olive) and appetizers. This restaurant changes its themes from time to time and on this encounter, Italian was the feature and we complied. Shared the Candied Bacon Bruschetta which was delectable. Borrowing from the "everything goes better with bacon" theme, this item was not forced and left us wanting more like a good appy should. Our entree item was the same and we both agreed that the Mushroom Truffle Gnocchi with white wine, truffle sauce was the perfect complement to the appetizer. The kids had the grilled cheese and chicken corn chowder soup. The nicest surprise was when we were told that our appetizers were complimentary due to what the kitchen felt was a longer than usual wait time- so forward thinking-- we were so busy setting up the free use DVD player for the kids that we hadn't even noticed! All in all, a nice Friday night meal with a little refinement for the parents and a variety of choices on the kids' menu. Highly recommend.

Tags: Business Meals, Casual, Kid-friendly, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on March 14, 2017

Had the pizza. Very good! 1/2 price on glasses of wine! Dining by myself. Automatically wanted to seat me at the bar but I requested a table and was offered one immediately. Will return. Would like to see some "healthy" or "vegan/vegetarian" options on the menu.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Family Style, Business Meals, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on March 13, 2017

Modern looking restaurant. Very good service. Ordered Asian bowl. Some noodles, veggies, duck, and an egg in broth. I was not a fan of the duck. Very salty and tasted "off". Maybe reheated? Have had the pizza here before and it was very good. I'll go again but will order what looks like a more popular item.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Our sons 17th birthday

Tags: Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service5
value2

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on March 9, 2017

Firestone is a perfect restaurant. Their monthly feature menus are exciting, bringing me back at least once every month to try out the new dishes, and the food is flawless. It's become very difficult to leave any other restaurant in Lethbridge feeling as satisfied as I do once I leave Firestone.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Vancouver)·Dined on March 8, 2017

We really like Firestone when we visit Lethbridge. It's typically our first option.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on March 4, 2017

Great food and service but it was a little bit loud. Will definitely be going back though.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on March 2, 2017

My husband and I eat here a lot and normally the experience is fantastic. Great menu choices for the prices. Sometimes you have to wait for a seat but it is worth it. The only negative was in our last visit we had a bad experience with an item and reported it to the waiter. The waiter instead of either looking into the issue of just correciting it outright, tried to explain that was the way the item was cooked when clearly it was not. So my husband tried to eat it to give him benefit of the doubt but it was inedible. The manager took over and not only remedied our situation by taking it off the bill but taking it off the menu until they had it properly cooked. And thanked us bringing it to their attention.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Local Ingredients, Tapas, Seasonal, Casual, Kid-friendly, Modern Decor, Happy Hour, Good for Groups, Family Style, Bar Seating, Good Vegetarian Options, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Great for Brunch, Fireplace, Waterfront, Authentic, Comfort Food, Great for Outdoor Dining, Sunday Lunch, Fun, Private Room, Great Beer, Hot Spot, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Wood Oven, Gluten Free Options, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service2
value5

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on March 2, 2017

Good as always. Very accommodating regarding food allergies in our group.

Tags: Molecular Gastronomy, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on February 26, 2017

A very nice place but the service was sketchy, the hostess was not friendly, and the noise level was higher than expected. The food and the presentation was fine. We cam to Lethrbridge for a little family getaway and wanted to celebrate by having a nice meal out. We had our 4 year old along for the ride. The hostess was unfriendly and made us feel like we were bothering her; once we got seated the waitress was alright except she kept forgetting to bring a children's activity sheet so I had to run out to the truck and get ours. When our meals came it was fresh and hot. My daughter ordered the hot veggies and all she got was 2 meek little carrots!! Experience was alright but for the cost i think I could find a better location.

Tags: Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on February 26, 2017

We enjoyed the restaurant, the food & our waitress was great. The noise level is very high, hard to carry on a conversation.

Tags: Business Meals, Modern Decor, Great for Brunch, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on February 26, 2017

This was the first time we came Here; The Food was Fantastic, Cocktails were excellent
We were really surprised with the flavour of everything; all had its own Taste, It's the best restaurant In Lethbridge ; We reserved for 6:30 and was seated within 4 minutes It was a Saturday and very busy; The Staff couldn't be Better and our Server Braden Was the best . Will recommend To Every one ; Thank You All Louie and Cathy

Tags: Open Kitchen, Fun, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on February 26, 2017

Food was good. service was great. Overall it was a great evening. The portion seemed quite small for the price. I had recently eaten at Earle's and had full rack of ribs with chicken breast and 2 sides for $35. Thanks :)

Tags: Special Occasion, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on February 20, 2017

We used to eat at Firestone twice a month. Until recently, the previous two times we were there it has been a terrible time. The first time the food was awful. My wife's pasta dish had turned to a soggy jelled mess. The server acted like she didn't care when we told her about it. Then the other time we were given different size portions of the same dish, and the server noticed and took both plates back to "show the cook" and then brought back two smaller pieces than before. (We didn't care, we just thought that it was weird enough to mention.) We stopped going since we had two bad experiences back to back.
However this most recent trip- was perfection! Food was delicious! The service was phenomenal! Maybe restored our faith in Firestone again. We will see once we order the pasta.

Tags: Casual, People Watching, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on February 19, 2017

We had family here from Calgary and chose the Firestone to take them out to dinner.
We liked the relaxed surroundings, the food was excellent, the appetizers and dessert were awesome!!! Our server was amazing. Liked the fact that we could make reservations and did not have to wait.
Thank you so much for the excellent meal and service.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Great for Outdoor Dining, Healthy, Good for a Date, Family Style, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch, Comfort Food, Fun, Modern Decor, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Authentic, Casual, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on February 18, 2017

Overall, the experience met our expectations except for one omission. When I reserved the table, in the special request section of the online reservation system, I had asked for a piece of cake with a candle to be brought to the table at the end of our meals. The was a special occasion dinner to celebrate the birthday of a family member. Unfortunately, this request was not fulfilled and largely forgotten by all of the staff. Does anyone check these requests? If I had asked the server at the table for the cake the surprise would have been ruined so we paid our bill and no cake.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Family Style, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value5

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Being able to get a reservation was great. No wait to be seated. Server was very courteous and was able to give advice on various menu items. Food came quickly and overall experience was positive.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Service was great, food not so great. It was very bland and unseasoned for both meals. I had the Yorkshire stack and my hubby has the pulled pork. He said his was a bit dry and lacking flavour. A bit disappointed since this is usually one of our favorite restaurants but it missed the mark this time.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.