Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.03mi
  2. Distance: 0.21mi
  3. Distance: 0.37mi
  4. Distance: 0.45mi
  1. Distance: 0.03mi
  2. Distance: 0.21mi
  3. Distance: 0.37mi
  4. Distance: 0.45mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.03mi
  2. Distance: 0.21mi
  3. Distance: 0.37mi
  4. Distance: 0.45mi
  1. Distance: 0.03mi
  2. Distance: 0.21mi
  3. Distance: 0.37mi
  4. Distance: 0.45mi

About Firestone Restaurant and Bar

Firestone Restaurant and Bar is a polished, casual restaurant & bar utilizing rotisserie, forno and woodstone ovens. Our restaurant features acclaimed cuisine including steaks, rotisserie chicken and seafood. Our bar is a signature “rum” bar; we have created an extensive list of premium rums used to create our signature rum cocktails.

Please note: Firestone is unable to accept reservation requests on the patio



The Firestone Difference

Our bread and pizza dough are made fresh daily.

Our soups, salad dressings, and signature sauces are made in house and from scratch.

We are proud to serve Alberta Gold Premium Beef.

We make all our desserts in house.

We pour only premium brand liquors as house brands.

We aerate all of our glasses of wine.

We offer a new Feature Menu every 4-6 weeks.

532 Mayor Magrath Drive
Lethbridge, AB T1J 3M2
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Canadian, American, Steakhouse

Hours of Operation:

Breakfast: Monday - Friday: 6:30am - 11:00am, Saturday & Sunday: 7:00am - 11:00am

Brunch: Saturday & Sunday: 9:00am - 2:00pm

Lunch: Monday - Sunday: 11:00am - 5:00pm

Dinner: Thursday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday - Wednesday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
6th Ave South

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
CAN$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(403) 329-3473

Website:
http://www.firestonerestaurant.ca/

Parking Details:
Parking is available at the Coast Hotel parking lots. Additional street parking is available on the west and south sides of the hotel.

Public Transit:
Lethbridge public transit stop located in front of building on Mayor Magrath Drive South.

Executive Chef:
Barton Branch

Private Party Facilities:
Firestone Restaurant and Bar in Lethbridge offers private dining space suitable to your event, no matter what type of gathering. Your personal Private Party Coordinator will help you plan the perfect event and tend to each of your event"s requirements.



Available Features and Services include:


A rich, beautiful room and table setting.
Full or limited menu.
Elegant, adjustable lighting.
Exclusive table service provided by skilled and impeccably-dressed servers.
Skilled Private Party Coordinator experienced in a wide range of social, religious and cultural events.
Seats up to 20 guests.
Complimentary transportation to and from the restaurant.
Technical set up: wireless internet, an iPod dock, and a 42” LCD TV with laptop connection.

Private Party Contact:
Amanda Walsh: (403) 329-3473

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Cocktails, Corkage Fee, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Firestone Restaurant and Bar Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.2

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.1

service

4.2

ambience

4.1

value

3.9

Noise

Moderate

87% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (36)
Special Occasion (32)
Casual (28)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (26)
Romantic (20)
Creative Cuisine (20)
Good for Birthdays (19)
Fun (17)
Good for Groups (17)
Business Meals (16)
Comfort Food (16)
Fit for Foodies (16)
Bar Seating (14)
Great for Lunch (14)
Great for Outdoor Dining (14)
Seasonal (14)
Cozy (14)
Worth the Drive (13)
Sunday Lunch (12)
Pre/post Theatre (11)
Great for Brunch (10)
Handcrafted Cocktails (10)
Kid-friendly (9)
Disabled Access (9)
Gluten Free Options (9)
Hot Spot (9)
Neighborhood Gem (9)
Tasting Menu (9)
Quiet Conversation (8)
Vibrant Bar Scene (7)
Late-night Find (7)
Healthy (6)
Quick Bite (6)
Authentic (5)
Live Sports (5)
Local Ingredients (5)
People Watching (5)
Spicy (5)
Afternoon Coffee (4)
Great Beer (4)
Happy Hour (4)
Afternoon Tea (3)
Scenic View (3)
Tapas (3)
Notable Wine List (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Live Music (1)
Organic (1)
Vegan (1)
Waterfront (1)
Sort by
S
521 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined 4 days ago

to many things on the menu......maybe one hundred....so there’s no house speciality except possibly the desserts. I had Champagne Beef which was served with a package sauce without flavour. My husband had Chicken Masala.....all he said was it didn’t taste good. My son had a pizza which later made him sick. So we won’t be going back.
The atmosphere is like that of a truck stop. Which is fine but not at all what we expected.

Tags: Casual, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value2

 
·Dined 4 days ago

Service was terribly slow. Food (Marsala chicken had absolutely no taste). Won’t be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service1
value1

 
 (Calgary)·Dined 5 days ago

Food poor. Steak was taught to the point of inedible. My so-called beef bourguignon was a mess of tough meat missing the advertised pearl onions, bacon, and pretty much any taste whatsoever.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service3
value1

 
 (Calgary)·Dined 5 days ago

Amazing experience again! Great service, great food, and a great date night for my wife and I!

Tags: Late-night Find, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for a Date, Cozy, Fun, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined 6 days ago

I hosted two very good friends for a night out. they thoroughly enjoyed their meal. Our seat was in a guieter area as request so that we could have a conversation. we were well placed so that we could hear one another and not hear the table next to us. Thank you.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Local Ingredients, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined 6 days ago

Really noisy! Hard to hear people on other side of the table. My husband ordered a pepperoni pizza and picked most of the meat off as it wasn’t very good. We have a wood fired pizza oven at home, so expect high quality and this pizza was lacking for sure.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value4

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on January 11, 2018

We travelled from Calgary for business - enjoyed our dinner! Delicious. Shrimp size for my pasta was great! Only thing I did not enjoy was the cappuccino I ordered after dinner. No foam at all - tasted like warmed up milk. Didn’t even taste the coffee. Everything else was great. Will definitely come back when we are in town again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on January 8, 2018

Food wasn't up to the quality that I would have anticipated. Service was good overall.
Was somewhat expensive for what we had.

Tags: Fun, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value2

 
·Dined on January 7, 2018

Very friendly staff, amazing food for the low price.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
·Dined on January 6, 2018

This was the worst experience I have had in a long time. For starters my friend asked the server if she could recommend good rose wine and she said she did not drink wine. I just thought she could ask someone else, at least try. I ordered Chicken Broccoli Alfredo and it was totally disgusting. The noodles were all glued together and extremely soggy, then they put some alfredo sauce on top of the noodles ,sprinkled maybe 5 extremely small pieces of chicken on top and maybe 6 pieces of broccoli. I have eaten at Firestone numerous times and this is by far the worst meal I have ever received.Bad enough I may never go back. When I told the waitress she said oh I am sorry. She did not split the bills properly(there was 4 of us,2 couples,2 bills) and when payment time came she mixed that up as well! She definitely needs some training. Drinks took a long time as well. I should mention my husband had Chicken Marsala and his meal was delicious . My girlfriend had Pork Medallions and her meal was delicious as well. Her husband had a burger and he said it was okay. One bad apple can ruin a whole bunch more.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value2

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on January 6, 2018

Great food and incredible service. Fine dining experience and will be returning to sure. Have posted to all my friends.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion, Local Ingredients, Afternoon Tea, Quiet Conversation, Scenic View, Happy Hour, Live Sports, Waterfront, Vibrant Bar Scene, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on January 5, 2018

Wait time for original service (taking order) and especially for food delivery was far too long (more than 30 minutes). Food not worth the wait.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value2

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on January 2, 2018

Went out for kids Birthday Dinner, the restaurant asked what the occasion was during reservations and never once took the time to say happy birthday to the kid. The service was good but was really slow and many times the server walked passed our table when we had empty glasses. Everyone was thirsty most of the night we were not impressed should have ordered drinks two at a time. The food was amazing and was cooked perfectly as asked and we were really happy with the quality. All in all it was above average but from the price of dinner and the reviews I had read on this restaurant I expected more.

Tags: Fun, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value3

 
·Dined on January 2, 2018

Fantastic food, great service. Have been there several times and never been disappointed

Tags: Tasting Menu, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on January 1, 2018

Food was cold. Felt like it wasn't in the microwave long enough. We were in and out in about 40 minutes. Told the waitress about the food and all that was done was a 'so sorry'. I know it was New Years but not a great experience

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service4
value4

 
·Dined on December 30, 2017

Great food and great presentation. Everything was delicious and cooked to perfection. Thank you for a great evening.

Tags: Great Beer, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on December 24, 2017

We all enjoyed our meals. Portions are not huge but just enough and very tasty. When we go out for dinner, this is always our choice by everyone.

Tags: Afternoon Coffee, Tasting Menu, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Spicy, Good for Anniversaries, Vibrant Bar Scene, Late-night Find, Creative Cuisine, Great for Outdoor Dining, Local Ingredients, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails, Sunday Lunch, People Watching, Afternoon Tea, Good for a Date, Happy Hour, Quick Bite, Quiet Conversation, Good for Groups, Cozy, Great Beer, Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Seasonal, Healthy, Business Meals, Bar Seating, Authentic, Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays, Casual, Fun, Pre/post Theatre, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on December 23, 2017

Perfect as always. The staff are wonderful and the food is consistently made to a perfect standard every time. The feature menu wows me every month!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
·Dined on December 22, 2017

We found the main dining room extremely noisy. Also the booths are too tight for 4 adults with the table having a huge pedestal in the way. Makes it difficult to get comfortable or manipulate in and out of the booths. I'm not sure if they are all like that but ours certainly was. The tables were way too tight!

Tags: Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Business Meals, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service5
value3

 
·Dined on December 20, 2017

Great place to eat out. Nothing bad to say at all!

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Good for a Date, Sunday Lunch, Casual, Great for Lunch, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on December 16, 2017

Always enjoy Firestone. Great food & service. Good menu with seasonal changes. Always busy. Great atmosphere.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Disabled Access, Cozy, Special Occasion, Fun, Business Meals, Comfort Food, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Spicy, Quick Bite, Late-night Find, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Romantic, Great for Brunch, Good for a Date, Tasting Menu, Seasonal, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
·Dined on December 16, 2017

Great food on a busy evening. Disappointed with service. We were patient, all the way through dinner. We had ordered 2 desserts to take home, and waited 20 minutes. Servers barely acknowledged the wait time concern. Otherwise, fantastic meal, and would recommend to others.

Tags: Seasonal, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value3

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on December 16, 2017

I have alway had a great experience at Firestone! I love the ambiance and the great food is always a guarantee! Parking can be tough but don’t be fooled if the parking lot is full. The restaurant may not be too busy. And if it is, it is definitely worth the wait!

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Hot Spot, Pre/post Theatre, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Seasonal, Comfort Food, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on December 11, 2017

Four of us were there for dinner. One is in a wheelchair. The first seating arrangement did not work as the base of the table is too large for the table top. So they moved us to another table which worked well. The problem was that one of the meals -- pork tenderloin -- was stringy and tough. It was either a poor cut of meat or it had been cooked with too high a heat for too short a time. One of the others had a steak which was also a bit tough, but acceptable. As compensation for the largely uneaten meal, the diner was offered a dessert -- but she is diabetic and this would not work. She opted for a cappuccino which was not very good. It must have been a mix or poorly done. So we were not impressed and are still looking for a consistently good restaurant in Lethbridge.

Tags: Disabled Access
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value2

vip
 (Calgary)·Dined on December 7, 2017

Great location, fresh food, nice selection of a little bit of fusion of everything I like, hard to decide what to order but what I did finally decide on it was great! I've been before and will go back again!

Tags: Business Meals, Great for Lunch, Good Vegetarian Options, Casual, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on December 4, 2017

The restaurant is very nice, but the service was lacking. When jasmine rice was ordered the plate came with potatoes, and when finally the waitress came back, rice was reordered. We had to ask a second time for the jasmine rice and finally the waitress came to our table but with sticky rice instead. Apparently it is difficult to get jasmine rice?! I don't think I will be going back anytime soon. The meal was mediocre and pricey for the quality.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value3

 
·Dined on December 3, 2017

The atmosphere was nice, nice service.
The food I had - Asion Bowl- was not good tasting.
But the Fish Tacos were great.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on December 2, 2017

Great place, service and food!! Booked online. Changed twice. Had no wait at all. Very nice time.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Cozy, Neighborhood Gem, Healthy, Casual, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on November 24, 2017

Our service was only just so-so. I had the turkey dinner special. It was very dry. My husbands food wasn’t much better. My kids love this restaurant so that’s the reason we go.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value4

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on November 17, 2017

Food was okay but an order was put in wrong and both the waiter and the manager came to the table to blame us for ordering wrong. We know the difference between Bison and Buffalo chicken burgers. It wasn't what was ordered. And grudgingly they changed the order for us. Not even an apology for the mix up.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service1

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on November 17, 2017

Food was absolutely fabulous and the service was the same and the seasonal menu has something to offer everyone, if I had to say something negative it would be the price little steep but the food is great

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Casual, Fun, Good for Groups, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on November 11, 2017

Service was very good and pleasant. My lettuce wraps were delicious. My husband found his meatloaf to be very bland. I agree.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, People Watching, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on November 11, 2017

Have been a long time customer, and have never been disappointed with service or food. Would recommend this to anyone who is looking for a great meal and comfortable surroundings.

Tags: Live Sports, Casual, Local Ingredients, Afternoon Tea, Disabled Access, Comfort Food, Seasonal, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Kid-friendly, Late-night Find, Gluten Free Options, Healthy, Good for a Date, Great Beer, Vegan
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on November 9, 2017

This was a great idea to use this service......There was quite a line-up and we just walked right in and got a booth(only two of us). Service was immediate. Great food, average service (new waiter we think), overall, nice evening. Will go again and use this service...very convenient and easy!!

Tags: Business Meals, Quick Bite, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

vip
 (Calgary)·Dined on October 24, 2017

Third time we ate there during this stay. We have eaten there before on previous stays which was a reason for choosing this hotel. Tonight the dragon rolls were way too much rice. No balance. Wife did not eat hers and ordered another item instead. The restaurant would not take back her roll and we were billed for all. We are staying here for 3 more days but will leave our hotel to go eat elsewhere from now on. Next time we will probably stay at a different hotel hoping for a more consistent restaurant. Also, could not get a latte or similar non-alcohol product to go with dessert. Really? Ah, well.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value2

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on October 24, 2017

Beautiful restaurant with delicious gluten free options.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

 
·Dined on October 21, 2017

Great food, great service!

Get together with great friends! Had a fun night out for dinner and drinks.

Tags: Great Beer, Great for Outdoor Dining, Fit for Foodies, Gluten Free Options, Fun, Tasting Menu, Great for Lunch, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Groups, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 21, 2017

We were seated at a table (4 tables the same way) where we could only face one direction (so my husband and I weren’t even looking at each other) - we were stuck looking at the people across the traffic-filled aisle as they enjoyed their meal, while the people seated beside us got both their starter and their meals before we got our meals. Drinks were not filled promptly. The dessert they offered for a birthday treat was presented long after she said she’d bring it.

We’ve been to Firestone before and it was nice, but I was quite disappointed this time. I think I’d recommend their more casual food over their fancy/pricey steak meal. Mediocre flavour and small portions. Apparently you don’t always get what you pay for. It was all just alright for me this time.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Casual, Romantic
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on October 15, 2017

Table was ready for us at the time requested. Service was good and so was the food. I had the meatloaf which was very tasty and my husband had the Yorkshire stack which was also very tasty and filling.

Tags: Casual, Tapas, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
·Dined on October 15, 2017

Food was excellent, and service was good. Was their on a Sunday night at 5pm and within the hour the place was full. Would recommend having a reservation.

Tags: Comfort Food, Spicy, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.