Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.03mi
  2. Distance: 0.21mi
  3. Distance: 0.37mi
  4. Distance: 0.45mi
  1. Distance: 0.03mi
  2. Distance: 0.21mi
  3. Distance: 0.37mi
  4. Distance: 0.45mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.03mi
  2. Distance: 0.21mi
  3. Distance: 0.37mi
  4. Distance: 0.45mi
  1. Distance: 0.03mi
  2. Distance: 0.21mi
  3. Distance: 0.37mi
  4. Distance: 0.45mi

About Firestone Restaurant and Bar

Firestone Restaurant and Bar is a polished, casual restaurant & bar utilizing rotisserie, forno and woodstone ovens. Our restaurant features acclaimed cuisine including steaks, rotisserie chicken and seafood. Our bar is a signature “rum” bar; we have created an extensive list of premium rums used to create our signature rum cocktails.

Please note: Firestone is unable to accept reservation requests on the patio



The Firestone Difference

Our bread and pizza dough are made fresh daily.

Our soups, salad dressings, and signature sauces are made in house and from scratch.

We are proud to serve Alberta Gold Premium Beef.

We make all our desserts in house.

We pour only premium brand liquors as house brands.

We aerate all of our glasses of wine.

We offer a new Feature Menu every 4-6 weeks.

532 Mayor Magrath Drive
Lethbridge, AB T1J 3M2
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Canadian, American, Steakhouse

Hours of Operation:

Breakfast: Monday - Friday: 6:30am - 11:00am, Saturday & Sunday: 7:00am - 11:00am

Brunch: Saturday & Sunday: 9:00am - 2:00pm

Lunch: Monday - Sunday: 11:00am - 5:00pm

Dinner: Tuesday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 12:00am, Sunday & Monday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm

Cross Street:
6th Ave South

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
CAN$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(403) 329-3473

Website:
http://www.firestonerestaurant.ca/

Parking Details:
Parking is available at the Coast Hotel parking lots. Additional street parking is available on the west and south sides of the hotel.

Public Transit:
Lethbridge public transit stop located in front of building on Mayor Magrath Drive South.

Executive Chef:
Barton Branch

Private Party Facilities:
Firestone Restaurant and Bar in Lethbridge offers private dining space suitable to your event, no matter what type of gathering. Your personal Private Party Coordinator will help you plan the perfect event and tend to each of your event"s requirements.



Available Features and Services include:


A rich, beautiful room and table setting.
Full or limited menu.
Elegant, adjustable lighting.
Exclusive table service provided by skilled and impeccably-dressed servers.
Skilled Private Party Coordinator experienced in a wide range of social, religious and cultural events.
Seats up to 20 guests.
Complimentary transportation to and from the restaurant.
Technical set up: wireless internet, an iPod dock, and a 42” LCD TV with laptop connection.

Private Party Contact:
Amanda Walsh: (403) 329-3473

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Cocktails, Corkage Fee, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Firestone Restaurant and Bar Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.2

ambience

4.2

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

97% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (25)
Good for Anniversaries (24)
Good for Birthdays (24)
See All
Good for a Date (23)
Casual (18)
Great for Lunch (18)
Great for Outdoor Dining (17)
Worth the Drive (15)
Creative Cuisine (14)
Good for Groups (12)
Romantic (12)
Sunday Lunch (12)
Fit for Foodies (12)
Business Meals (11)
Seasonal (10)
Great for Brunch (9)
Kid-friendly (9)
Happy Hour (9)
Neighborhood Gem (9)
Comfort Food (8)
Tasting Menu (8)
Cozy (7)
Afternoon Coffee (6)
Fun (6)
Gluten Free Options (6)
Healthy (6)
Pre/post Theatre (6)
Hot Spot (5)
People Watching (5)
Quiet Conversation (5)
Scenic View (5)
Late-night Find (5)
Authentic (4)
Bar Seating (4)
Great Beer (4)
Handcrafted Cocktails (4)
Quick Bite (4)
Afternoon Tea (3)
Disabled Access (3)
Notable Wine List (3)
Paleo Friendly (3)
Vibrant Bar Scene (3)
Local Ingredients (2)
Spicy (2)
Tapas (2)
Live Sports (1)
Vegan (1)
Sort By:
S
468 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
·Dined 2 days ago

Overall it was very good, waitress was very attentive and helpful. Food was very good. Sat in the lounge area on a Sunday night and we had a 8th month old. the high chair did not work (too low with the seats we were in) and the booster seat to be stable had to be on the padded seats (bench like), had no seat belt and would have been too far from the table, so we just held the baby. Which turned out ok.
Would recommend this place to friends.

Tags: Good for a Date, Healthy, Great for Lunch, Tasting Menu, Sunday Lunch, Creative Cuisine, Happy Hour, Seasonal, Romantic, Business Meals, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Calgary)·Dined 3 days ago

We were seated immediately after entering. Great table, moderate noise level. Service was quick and attentive. Food was excellent!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Casual, Romantic, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined 5 days ago

The new item Ginger Beef, was incredibly salty. I usually like things a bit salty but I could not finish eating this.
Usually the food here is quite nice.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value3

 
·Dined on September 10, 2017

The waitress must have been new: a tad forgetful (forgot a drink, no cutlery/napkins for meal), and didn't pick up on some cues to service (empty drinks - had to summon her). It was very busy though.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value4

 
·Dined on September 10, 2017

It's been me and my husbands date night spot for the last 3 years. Have never left firestone feeling disappointed ! Worth every penny

Tags: Paleo Friendly, Disabled Access, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Great for Brunch, Local Ingredients, Seasonal, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Kid-friendly, Great for Outdoor Dining, Happy Hour, Bar Seating, Sunday Lunch, Romantic, Gluten Free Options, Comfort Food, Cozy, Afternoon Tea, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Scenic View, Business Meals, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for a Date, Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, People Watching, Late-night Find, Casual, Healthy, Tasting Menu, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Handcrafted Cocktails, Authentic, Fun, Great for Lunch, Afternoon Coffee
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 9, 2017

Had a great time and server. Would highly recommend

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 8, 2017

Went with my mom for a birthday luncheon. The soup and sandwich was awesome and then the red velvet cake at the end put us over the top with excitement.
The staff at Firestone are extraordinary - very professional, very personable and I like the fact they have a rewards card and red box rewards is on right now.
Super fantastic.

Tags: Quick Bite, Afternoon Coffee, Great for Brunch, Cozy, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Great Beer, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 7, 2017

A nice restaurant. We went there for lunch. I tried the Tomato soup and grilled cheese for a change, because I love homemade soup. The sandwich was nice, but the soup was bizarrely sweet. Tone down the sugar! Although I could tell that it wasn't, it tasted like a doctored up can of Cambell's.
Server was so attentive that we felt rushed.

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value3

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on September 4, 2017

We met with family for breakfast. The crab cake eggs Benedict were outstanding. Nice fruit boat presentation.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
·Dined on September 2, 2017

The food was awesome the service was excellent she was on top of it all times brought drinks (pop) with out asking we will definitely be back

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on August 23, 2017

Had a wonderful meal. Great waiters. Good service. Fabulous evening.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Comfort Food, Fun, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Gluten Free Options, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on August 20, 2017

Firestone is always good... however, the last 3 times the food has been lacking it's usual flavor...and the service has been crummy. Over 30 minutes to get a drink.. and over an hour for breakfast. It is unfortunate as we used to really enjoy this restaurant.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
·Dined on August 19, 2017

Awesome restaurant! Enjoyed the food, especially dessert!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Sunday Lunch, Business Meals, Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation, Tasting Menu, Hot Spot, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Cozy, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Comfort Food, Seasonal, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Outdoor Dining, Late-night Find, Healthy, Kid-friendly, Great for Lunch, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on August 18, 2017

Meal was excellent as always. One of the more consistent restaurant in Lethbridge.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on August 17, 2017

As usual everything was great, we were seated promptly, water was served and drinks arrived very quickly( coffee decaf was just delicious) everyone ordered and dinner was delicious(son and nephew wanted garlic toast instead of bread stick which were dry) and no one wanted desert but we all ended up ordering after viewing the desert menus, lol. All in all a great evening and dinner! Thank you,
Penny

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Seasonal, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value5

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on August 16, 2017

It was a good experience. Although, I always find it quite noisy especially seated near the kitchen (we usually try to dine earlier because of this). Great food again. Our server Cameron was excellent (even when he was seated a bunch of new tables all around the same time). We were there for a birthday dinner.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service5
value3

 
·Dined on August 13, 2017

Perhaps when it's very busy and meal wait times are long, bring bread or take little poo poos tables and encourage patrons to try a couple, since it's busy and wait time is longer than normal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
·Dined on August 12, 2017

We were disappointed with the duck tacos. There were 4 but they were mini tacos, about 3 bites each for my husband. It wasn't enough for him.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

 
·Dined on August 12, 2017

I have been to firestone before, but this was my first patio experience; best patio in town! Great summer food and drink specials at reasonable prices.

Tags: Good for a Date, Cozy, Scenic View, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on August 11, 2017

Met for our Son's and Daughter-in-law's Anniversary. We chose the Firestone due to the outdoor patio which we really enjoy. I had the Buttermilk Fried Chicken that was listed on the Special Menu. Although the chicken was not juicy and very dry, the rest of the meal was very good. I would suggest some sort of sauce to moisten the chicken as I had to hunt down some ketchup to finish the meal. It was that dry. The rest of my group did not voice any concerns over their meals, but again I was the only one to have the chicken.

Service was quick and friendly and prices reasonable.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
·Dined on August 7, 2017

The whole dining experience has been great. I am from out of town and I have come back to dine at your establishment.
I have also brought others to dine also.
Thank you
Mark P

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
·Dined on August 5, 2017

Brutal! Blackbeery ribs were very burned on the bottom and the mashed potatoes tasted like milk. My ten year old son said the salmon was not even close to tasting like salmon while my wife was hungary so she was just happy to eat.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service2
value1

 
·Dined on August 5, 2017

Great food!!!. Fast service even for a Friday night and great meal service. Highly recommend.

Tags: Afternoon Tea, Sunday Lunch, Pre/post Theatre, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Quick Bite, Tapas, Great for Brunch, Happy Hour, Healthy, Fit for Foodies, Cozy, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Kid-friendly, Handcrafted Cocktails, Spicy, Late-night Find, Great for Lunch, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 4, 2017

Reserved a table for lunch. Quickly taken to a booth on arrival. Server was attentive but not overbearing. Soup and sandwich choices were freshly prepared and were tasty with quality meats and veg. Fish and chips were not so good; lot of batter and rather greasy. Overall service was excellent. Very wide menu choice that should appeal to a wide variety of tastes. Would recommend restaurant and will return in the future.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on July 28, 2017

Had a wonderful meal and it tasted delicious. creme brulee was the best. We have to get it every time we come in

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on July 28, 2017

The menu was very nice, easy to read and understand, the service was exceptional and so friendly. The four different foods that we ordered was enjoyed by all, all in all a great evening out! Thank you!

Tags: Casual, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Groups, Happy Hour, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on July 27, 2017

Excellent. Food was quick and correct and very delicious. Servers were attentive.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
·Dined on July 27, 2017

My favorite patio in town, always awesome food and a new menu often!! A little disappointed it took so long to get our food .

Tags: Kid-friendly, Fun, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

 
·Dined on July 23, 2017

Good atmosphere with nice servers-had to ask for silverware/napkins which we waited for and had to ask again for.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Happy Hour, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

 
 (Montana)·Dined on July 15, 2017

This was our second visit to this restaurant. It has been very busy both times and is always noisy. Unfortunately, this time we were seated at a table by the kitchen and also by the door used by the servers to wait on the patio customers. So, the noise was out of control. We had made reservations because we were celebrating our anniversary and had traveled over a 100 miles just to eat at this restaurant. Wait time between courses was rather long but since we were there to celebrate we weren't in a rush and just enjoyed our drinks.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Great Beer, Worth the Drive, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on July 13, 2017

Your outdoor dining is really wonderful and beautifully done. Food was very good and service great. We loved being outside and the staff were friendly and helpful...5 stars for the ladies that served us.

If there is a complaint it would be that inside (another couple of visits) the noise from the kitchen is terribly loud and almost impossible to have a conversation. We chose to be moved to the bar and it was much much better.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on July 11, 2017

Everything was absolutely perfect. Service was great and the food from the special menu was just what we were looking for.

Tags: Afternoon Coffee, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on July 8, 2017

Any occasion would work....to recommend to anyone that would like a fun place to go with good food.... seating is great, drinks were good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on July 8, 2017

Great food, atmosphere and service! Definitely recommend

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value3

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on July 8, 2017

We had a great meal our waiter was good...busgirl took our full drinks but left empty plate on table ...our waiter gave us new drinks free and manager cane to table to say how sorry they were... I booked with note that it was our 40th Anniversary...no one wished us a happy Anniversary...we were disappointed about that...

Tags: Great for Lunch, Sunday Lunch, Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience1
service4
value3

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on July 7, 2017

Wonderful service, great food and overal delightful experience

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Kid-friendly, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Seasonal, People Watching, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on July 3, 2017

Excellent, as always. The food arrives well -prepared and is appetizing to look at and eat. Great staff! Love the patio!

Tags: People Watching, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Good for Anniversaries, Seasonal, Fit for Foodies, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Happy Hour, Afternoon Coffee, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Sunday Lunch, Afternoon Tea, Casual, Romantic, Business Meals, Live Sports, Worth the Drive, Fun, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on July 1, 2017

Excellent food

Tags: Great Beer, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on July 1, 2017

I was very pleased with both the food and the service.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on June 23, 2017

The open table seating allowed us to get in right away. I loved that. The food and service
are excellent. This is definately the best food restaurant in Lethbridge.
Wendy

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.