About Firestone Restaurant and Bar

532 Mayor Magrath Drive
Lethbridge, AB T1J 3M2
View Larger Map

Firestone Restaurant and Bar is a polished, casual restaurant & bar utilizing rotisserie, forno and woodstone ovens. Our restaurant features acclaimed cuisine including steaks, rotisserie chicken and seafood. Our bar is a signature “rum” bar; we have created an extensive list of premium rums used to create our signature rum cocktails.

Please note: Firestone is unable to accept reservation requests on the patio



The Firestone Difference

Our bread and pizza dough are made fresh daily.

Our soups, salad dressings, and signature sauces are made in house and from scratch.

We are proud to serve Alberta Gold Premium Beef.

We make all our desserts in house.

We pour only premium brand liquors as house brands.

We aerate all of our glasses of wine.

We offer a new Feature Menu every 4-6 weeks.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Canadian, American, Steakhouse

Hours of Operation:

Breakfast: Monday - Friday: 6:30am - 11:00am, Saturday & Sunday: 7:00am - 11:00am

Brunch: Saturday & Sunday: 9:00am - 2:00pm

Lunch: Monday - Sunday: 11:00am - 5:00pm

Dinner: Tuesday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 12:00am, Sunday & Monday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm

Cross Street:
6th Ave South

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
CAN$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(403) 329-3473

Website:
http://www.firestonerestaurant.ca/

Parking Details:
Parking is available at the Coast Hotel parking lots. Additional street parking is available on the west and south sides of the hotel.

Public Transit:
Lethbridge public transit stop located in front of building on Mayor Magrath Drive South.

Executive Chef:
Barton Branch

Private Party Facilities:
Firestone Restaurant and Bar in Lethbridge offers private dining space suitable to your event, no matter what type of gathering. Your personal Private Party Coordinator will help you plan the perfect event and tend to each of your event"s requirements.



Available Features and Services include:


A rich, beautiful room and table setting.
Full or limited menu.
Elegant, adjustable lighting.
Exclusive table service provided by skilled and impeccably-dressed servers.
Skilled Private Party Coordinator experienced in a wide range of social, religious and cultural events.
Seats up to 20 guests.
Complimentary transportation to and from the restaurant.
Technical set up: wireless internet, an iPod dock, and a 42” LCD TV with laptop connection.

Private Party Contact:
Amanda Walsh: 4033293473x

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Farm to Table, Fireplace, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Firestone Restaurant and Bar Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.1

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.1

service

4.1

ambience

4.0

value

3.7

noise

Moderate

88% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Outdoor Dining
Calgary / Southern Alberta
Most Booked
Lethbridge
Best Restaurants in Lethbridge ›

Special Occasion (50)
Great for Outdoor Dining (38)
Good for Groups (30)
See All
Fit for Foodies (24)
Great for Lunch (22)
Romantic (20)
Kid-friendly (17)
Neighborhood Gem (15)
Hot Spot (12)
Great for Brunch (12)
Notable Wine List (10)
Good for a Date (10)
Casual (8)
Comfort Food (8)
Scenic View (7)
Good for Anniversaries (7)
Late-night Find (7)
Cozy (6)
Vibrant Bar Scene (6)
Good for Birthdays (6)
Creative Cuisine (5)
Worth the Drive (5)
Business Meals (4)
Quiet Conversation (4)
Fun (4)
Modern Decor (4)
Fireplace (3)
Family Style (3)
Local Ingredients (3)
Private Room (3)
Seasonal (3)
Outstanding Value (3)
Tasting Menu (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Happy Hour (2)
Handcrafted Cocktails (2)
Great Beer (2)
Bar Seating (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
People Watching (1)
Organic (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Tapas (1)
Healthy (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Live Sports (1)
Sort By:
Newest
299 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

We went for our wedding anniversary. T ...

 
 (Calgary)
·Dined 3 days ago

We went for our wedding anniversary. The food was AMAZING! The service was great too! I will be back

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Comfort Food, Local Ingredients, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Gluten Free Options, Good Vegetarian Options, Special Occasion, Modern Decor, Fireplace, Good for a Date, Private Room, Great for Outdoor Dining, Casual, Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Firestone has a great outdoor seating ar ...

 
 (Calgary)
·Dined 3 days ago

Firestone has a great outdoor seating area. Menu is diverse and service was excellent.

Tags: Good for Groups, Sunday Lunch, Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Fun, Good for a Date, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Unfortunately got a severe migraine afte ...

 
 (Calgary)
·Dined 5 days ago

Unfortunately got a severe migraine after eating here that lasted 3 days. Not sure if msg is a factor in that reaction meal but something did not agree with me.😖

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service4
value2

Food was ok. Wine was grossly over price ...

 
 (Calgary)
·Dined on September 15, 2016

Food was ok. Wine was grossly over priced $14.00 for a glass!

Tags: Happy Hour, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service4
value1

The food portions have decreased and the ...

 
 (Calgary)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

The food portions have decreased and the service was super slow. The server was polite but slow and not on top of things. I am a server so I know what to expect. We sat waiting for about 15 minutes after our meal was done and it was the first time he showed after dropping the food.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value3

Our meals were delicious and very good s ...

 
 (Calgary)
·Dined on September 5, 2016

Our meals were delicious and very good selection of both food and drink and also excellent service. Would highly recommend and definitely go back!

Tags: Molecular Gastronomy, Good for Groups, Disabled Access, Casual, Pre/post Theatre, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Family Style, Modern Decor, Kid-friendly, Fireplace, Comfort Food, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great night. 4 out 5 simply because of ...

 
 (Calgary)
·Dined on August 27, 2016

Great night. 4 out 5 simply because of the very long wait for our dinner to be served from the time of order. Food and service was great.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Food was just OK. I was really excited t ...

 
 (Calgary)
·Dined on August 22, 2016

Food was just OK. I was really excited to eat here and was disappointed in my meal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value4

My husband took me there for my b-day. H ...

 
 (Calgary)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

My husband took me there for my b-day. He asked me to pick a restaurant and I chose the Firestone. First, we ordered the coconut shrimp, they were so tough and over fried. Second, I ordered the Raman bowl, this was so salty and tasteless it was hard to get through. The BBQ pork was not even close to what it should have tasted like, seems before they put it in the soup they rubbed some red coloring around the edge. My husband had a steak sandwich and the steak was very tough, when you pay 16, 17.00 for a steak sandwich you expect a good cut of meat, bar food is better Finally I ordered the fried banana desert which was good but way too much. It was truly a disappointment, over priced and poor quality. We will never go back there again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service2
value1

Food was fine. Over priced for the quant ...

 
 (Calgary)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

Food was fine. Over priced for the quantity and quality.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

Usually the food and service are wonderf ...

 
 (Calgary)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

Usually the food and service are wonderful. This particular night the food was delicious as usual but the service was VERY SLOW. It took us an hour from being seated and ordering to when we got our meals. The restaurant was not busy and we kept seeing our waiter leaving the restaurant. Very disappointed and because it took so long none of us ordered dessert, even though it was my husbands birthday and he really wanted to try the Skor cake. It took over a half an hour from the time we were done and asked to have the leftovers boxed up to when the server brought the boxes and we could ask for our cheque.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service1
value2

Another fantastic dining experience at F ...

 
 (Calgary)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

Another fantastic dining experience at Firestone. The birthday boy really enjoyed the meal, as did we all, and his complimentary dessert. Will be going back in a week.

Tags: Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining, Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Deffinetly a great atomosphere to be in, ...

 
 (Calgary)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

Deffinetly a great atomosphere to be in, great over overall! Waitress was super nice and the food was fantastic! The only thing that bothered me a tad was the noise level. Had a group of roudy teens sitting at the table right next to us. Other than that, I will deffinetly be coming back!

Tags: Good for Groups, Late-night Find, Vibrant Bar Scene, Great for Outdoor Dining, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

We were seated in the bar area and we w ...

 
 (Calgary)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

We were seated in the bar area and we were next to a really noisy table of 10. We could not visit and so it wasn't very romantic. other than that our server was really good and the food was good.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service4
value2

Our reservation was for 6:45, we were no ...

 
 (Calgary)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

Our reservation was for 6:45, we were not seated until 7:25. I understand that this depends on the speed with which dining customers are arriving and departing but alternative actions should be taken and a B Plan should be made. We were not apologized to by any staff members. Food was good but came lukewarm rather than hot. Was there the night before and the same issue, food was lukewarm and not at all that tasty. Our waiter on Friday was telling us about his alcoholism, failed to ID my friend (who turned 18) that day because "he couldn't read it". Just not really impressed with the combination of service and food. This used to be one of my favourite restaurants and was a place I could depend on for good quality food and great service. Feel free to contact me if you have anymore questions. One good thing, the restaurant was very clean. That's something I definitely appreciate after working for years in the food service industry.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service2
value2

Food was amazing as always and very quic ...

 
 (Calgary)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

Food was amazing as always and very quick, along with wonderful service.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Service was prompt and polite, food qual ...

 
 (Calgary)
·Dined on August 5, 2016

Service was prompt and polite, food quality was up to my expected standard, portion size was just right.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Our experience at the firestone was exce ...

 
 (Calgary)
·Dined on August 1, 2016

Our experience at the firestone was excellent, from the patio table to the food to our server bailey. The prime rib was perfect and the kitchen split one prime rib dinner onto 2 plates because we knew it would be far too much food to eat alone . No meal is complete at the Firestone without the wonderful donuts.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Friends get together, we all work differ ...

 
 (Calgary)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

Friends get together, we all work different shifts so it's hard getting together.

We were seated in the bar area, and our server took our starters first as we could not decide on our mains which was good as there were on the way as we had finished ordering our main courses.

Everyone enjoyed there meals and managed to fit a dessert in too.

The only problem we had was we could hear different kinds of music from the kitchen end over baring the music played at our end.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Good food and drinks with a nice varied ...

 
 (Calgary)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

Good food and drinks with a nice varied menu with choices for everyone

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Great spot for a business dinner. Beauti ...

 
 (Calgary)
·Dined on July 29, 2016

Great spot for a business dinner. Beautiful patio Food was quite good including the guacamole made right in front of us by Eric, the sous-chef. Main gripe: our server was unfortunately invisible most of the night... Not enough staffing on deck that night

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value4

Food was mediocre , waitress was forgetf ...

 
 (Calgary)
·Dined on July 29, 2016

Food was mediocre , waitress was forgetful and needs more experience

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value2

Made to order guacamole ... Chef made gu ...

 
 (Calgary)
·Dined on July 28, 2016

Made to order guacamole ... Chef made guacamole right in front of me. Our Appys and meals was excellent. We all enjoyed trying the feature menu... And the two birthday guys, enjoyed there birthday cake... Couldn't of asked for anything better

Tags: Kid-friendly, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was not the best experience we've h ...

 
 (Calgary)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

This was not the best experience we've had at Firestone. The positives - we reserved a table (online) and so did not have to wait! The table was waiting for us at the specified time we asked. Nice ambiance in restaurant. The food was ok, but not spectacular. We had only one set of cutlery on our table (for four people) and after mentioning that, the waitress did not get us more. Our food arrived and then we had to ask again for cutlery. There was no ice in our water glasses, and the waitress did not get us a jug of ice water after we asked - said she did not think there were any jugs available. Two at our table ordered a glass of beer which came, but wasn't very cold - no frosted or "sweating" glasses, just not good, cold beer. We were somewhat disappointed for Firestone!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value3

Everything was great up to the desert. ...

 
 (Calgary)
·Dined on July 22, 2016

Everything was great up to the desert. I specifically asked for no ice cream on my desert. When it arrived it had ice cream on it. It took about 15 minutes for a new desert to arrive, well after my friends received theirs.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

We were seated in the bar area where the ...

 
 (Calgary)
·Dined on July 21, 2016

We were seated in the bar area where the TV was flickering. We found it noisy for easy conversation.The food was good but not exceptional, the service was prompt but impersonal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

Love the patio. Best ambiance in town. ...

 
 (Calgary)
·Dined on July 21, 2016

Love the patio. Best ambiance in town. Wish the food tasted as great.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

We had to wait more than 10 minutes for ...

 
 (Calgary)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

We had to wait more than 10 minutes for a table although we booked well in advance. The hostess person was not friendly and just told us to wait.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

We find the noise level high especially ...

 
 (Calgary)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

We find the noise level high especially coming from the kitchen,but other than that very nice.

It was my sister Birthday.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service5
value4

Awesome experience. Food was great as wa ...

 
 (Calgary)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

Awesome experience. Food was great as was the service.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

We had a great time together me and my f ...

 
 (Calgary)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

We had a great time together me and my fiancee but the food took too long to come and the coconut shrimp is too overpriced for just 5 pieces after having that the kitchen burned the almond pizza i ordered so took extra time before we got some to eat overall firestone is a clean very romantic place for that you guys get a 5/5

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

The menu is varied and extensive with so ...

 
 (Calgary)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

The menu is varied and extensive with some interesting ingredient combinations along with the more standard fare. Our server, Megan, was excellent. The food was tasty, hot and came in a timely fashion. Dessert was good. Overall a pleasant experience.

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service5
value3

beef sandwich and au jus were cold, rest ...

 
 (Calgary)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

beef sandwich and au jus were cold, rest of group done eating before a replacement came, taco salad did not taste good, husbands steak sandwich was underdone and his potato lukewarm

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service3
value2

I had the oven-baked salmon - delicious! ...

 
 (Calgary)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

I had the oven-baked salmon - delicious! My husband had the Ramen Bowl. Unfortunately, it was quite salty and he didn't enjoy it very much.

Tags: Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

Service was poor, our waitress didn't ha ...

 
 (Calgary)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

Service was poor, our waitress didn't have a clue. It would have been nice to have the garlic toast comped since there was such confusion about it. But no......

Tags: Great for Lunch, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value3

In our first experience at this restaura ...

 
 (Calgary)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

In our first experience at this restaurant, we waited for 1.5 hours to be seated, with a 10 year who was so hungry. It has taken us over 1.5 years to return. On this, our 2nd visit, we were seated with in minutes, although I did make a reservation. Our server was attentive and quick to take our order. The meals came quite quickly and all had great flavour and very well presented. We then ordered one desert which took a long time to come, as did the bill. One member in our party wares hearing aids and it was very difficult for him to hear and partake in conversation, as the noise level was quite high. I feel we will make a 3rd attempt to the Firestone, sometime.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

We both had outstanding service and the ...

 
 (Calgary)
·Dined on June 24, 2016

We both had outstanding service and the food was fabulous plus the appetizer was awesome.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Kid-friendly, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great patio. Why do you require at lea ...

 
 (Calgary)
·Dined on June 21, 2016

Great patio.

Why do you require at least 50 characters? That will discourage some people from completing and give you biased information on the above as a result.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

I chose to make a reservation here for F ...

 
 (Calgary)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

I chose to make a reservation here for Father's Day based on Tripadvisor rating. Very disappointed to have been placed at a high table right next to the bar seating after having reserved 3 days ahead. There were many other spaces open, it was only 5:15. I was told I should

have specified lounge or dining room when I reserved. Didn't occur to me that it might be assumed I would want dinner in the lounge. We were moved to a spot by the window.

The tempura crispy rolls we had for appetizers were very good, fresh and hot. Waited too long for the main meal to appear. Daughter and husband enjoyed the meatloaf and prime rib, gravy which we were charged extra for was over powered with nutmeg. Seems to me that gravy should accompany prime rib and gravy without an extra charge. I ordered the crab cake sliders and was very disappointed, too much filler in the crab cake and no crab taste whatsoever.

Undecided whether or not I would try a different time or day to return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value2

Really nice place to come with friends . ...

 
 (Calgary)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

Really nice place to come with friends . We go out to different places all the time. you have one of the best restaurants in town. Really like having breakfast at your place made reservation on line for first time didn't realize we could do that till last Sunday. Don't think people in town know you do as great a job for breakfast as you do for dinner.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.