Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.03mi
  2. Distance: 0.21mi
  3. Distance: 0.37mi
  4. Distance: 0.45mi
  1. Distance: 0.03mi
  2. Distance: 0.21mi
  3. Distance: 0.37mi
  4. Distance: 0.45mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.03mi
  2. Distance: 0.21mi
  3. Distance: 0.37mi
  4. Distance: 0.45mi
  1. Distance: 0.03mi
  2. Distance: 0.21mi
  3. Distance: 0.37mi
  4. Distance: 0.45mi

About Firestone Restaurant and Bar

Firestone Restaurant and Bar is a polished, casual restaurant & bar utilizing rotisserie, forno and woodstone ovens. Our restaurant features acclaimed cuisine including steaks, rotisserie chicken and seafood. Our bar is a signature “rum” bar; we have created an extensive list of premium rums used to create our signature rum cocktails.

Please note: Firestone is unable to accept reservation requests on the patio



The Firestone Difference

Our bread and pizza dough are made fresh daily.

Our soups, salad dressings, and signature sauces are made in house and from scratch.

We are proud to serve Alberta Gold Premium Beef.

We make all our desserts in house.

We pour only premium brand liquors as house brands.

We aerate all of our glasses of wine.

We offer a new Feature Menu every 4-6 weeks.

532 Mayor Magrath Drive
Lethbridge, AB T1J 3M2
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Canadian, American, Steakhouse

Hours of Operation:

Breakfast: Monday - Friday: 6:30am - 11:00am, Saturday & Sunday: 7:00am - 11:00am

Brunch: Saturday & Sunday: 9:00am - 2:00pm

Lunch: Monday - Sunday: 11:00am - 5:00pm

Dinner: Tuesday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 12:00am, Sunday & Monday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm

Cross Street:
6th Ave South

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
CAN$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(403) 329-3473

Website:
http://www.firestonerestaurant.ca/

Parking Details:
Parking is available at the Coast Hotel parking lots. Additional street parking is available on the west and south sides of the hotel.

Public Transit:
Lethbridge public transit stop located in front of building on Mayor Magrath Drive South.

Executive Chef:
Barton Branch

Private Party Facilities:
Firestone Restaurant and Bar in Lethbridge offers private dining space suitable to your event, no matter what type of gathering. Your personal Private Party Coordinator will help you plan the perfect event and tend to each of your event"s requirements.



Available Features and Services include:


A rich, beautiful room and table setting.
Full or limited menu.
Elegant, adjustable lighting.
Exclusive table service provided by skilled and impeccably-dressed servers.
Skilled Private Party Coordinator experienced in a wide range of social, religious and cultural events.
Seats up to 20 guests.
Complimentary transportation to and from the restaurant.
Technical set up: wireless internet, an iPod dock, and a 42” LCD TV with laptop connection.

Private Party Contact:
Amanda Walsh: (403) 329-3473

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Cocktails, Corkage Fee, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Firestone Restaurant and Bar Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.5

ambience

4.3

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

100% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (22)
Good for Anniversaries (17)
Casual (14)
See All
Good for a Date (13)
Great for Outdoor Dining (10)
Good for Birthdays (10)
Great for Lunch (9)
Creative Cuisine (9)
Happy Hour (9)
Neighborhood Gem (8)
Sunday Lunch (8)
Fit for Foodies (8)
Worth the Drive (8)
Business Meals (7)
Good for Groups (7)
Romantic (7)
Kid-friendly (6)
People Watching (6)
Pre/post Theatre (6)
Modern Decor (6)
Seasonal (5)
Late-night Find (5)
Afternoon Coffee (5)
Fun (5)
Great for Brunch (5)
Comfort Food (4)
Disabled Access (4)
Family Style (4)
Handcrafted Cocktails (4)
Great Beer (4)
Healthy (4)
Local Ingredients (3)
Tasting Menu (3)
Quiet Conversation (3)
Cozy (3)
Vibrant Bar Scene (3)
Scenic View (3)
Authentic (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Tapas (2)
Live Sports (2)
Bar Seating (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Quick Bite (2)
Hot Spot (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Vegan (1)
Notable Wine List (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Sort By:
S
438 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Montana)·Dined 5 days ago

This was our second visit to this restaurant. It has been very busy both times and is always noisy. Unfortunately, this time we were seated at a table by the kitchen and also by the door used by the servers to wait on the patio customers. So, the noise was out of control. We had made reservations because we were celebrating our anniversary and had traveled over a 100 miles just to eat at this restaurant. Wait time between courses was rather long but since we were there to celebrate we weren't in a rush and just enjoyed our drinks.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Great Beer, Worth the Drive, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Calgary)·Dined 7 days ago

Your outdoor dining is really wonderful and beautifully done. Food was very good and service great. We loved being outside and the staff were friendly and helpful...5 stars for the ladies that served us.

If there is a complaint it would be that inside (another couple of visits) the noise from the kitchen is terribly loud and almost impossible to have a conversation. We chose to be moved to the bar and it was much much better.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on July 11, 2017

Everything was absolutely perfect. Service was great and the food from the special menu was just what we were looking for.

Tags: Afternoon Coffee, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on July 8, 2017

Any occasion would work....to recommend to anyone that would like a fun place to go with good food.... seating is great, drinks were good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on July 8, 2017

Great food, atmosphere and service! Definitely recommend

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value3

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on July 8, 2017

We had a great meal our waiter was good...busgirl took our full drinks but left empty plate on table ...our waiter gave us new drinks free and manager cane to table to say how sorry they were... I booked with note that it was our 40th Anniversary...no one wished us a happy Anniversary...we were disappointed about that...

Tags: Great for Lunch, Sunday Lunch, Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience1
service4
value3

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on July 7, 2017

Wonderful service, great food and overal delightful experience

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Kid-friendly, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Seasonal, People Watching, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on July 3, 2017

Excellent, as always. The food arrives well -prepared and is appetizing to look at and eat. Great staff! Love the patio!

Tags: People Watching, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Good for Anniversaries, Seasonal, Fit for Foodies, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Happy Hour, Afternoon Coffee, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Sunday Lunch, Afternoon Tea, Casual, Romantic, Business Meals, Live Sports, Worth the Drive, Fun, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on July 1, 2017

Excellent food

Tags: Great Beer, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on July 1, 2017

I was very pleased with both the food and the service.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on June 23, 2017

The open table seating allowed us to get in right away. I loved that. The food and service
are excellent. This is definately the best food restaurant in Lethbridge.
Wendy

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on June 18, 2017

The food choices are numerous and varied. Each one of us ordered something quite different, 2 orders from the regular menu and one from the summer special, and each of them was excellent, flavourful and cooked perfectly. Our server was friendly and knowledgable and the food was delivered hot and yummy. It is wide open in the restaurant though and can get noisy.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Tapas, Sunday Lunch, Afternoon Coffee
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on June 18, 2017

It would be nice to have a vegan menu or at least 2-3 items to chose from

Tags: Special Occasion, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on June 16, 2017

Excellent service, excellent food, just a great place to dine. We went when it was very busy and were looked after very well. I would highly recommend this restaurant to anyone and everyone.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Pre/post Theatre, Healthy, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on June 14, 2017

Usually I would rate this restaurant as excellent . However the lobster rolls were tiny and didn't taste that good. Granted they had more than just lobster in them and I had just returned from the maritimes. Secondly the chowder was too salty. All in all very uncharacteristic of this excellent restaurant.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Healthy, Tasting Menu, Bar Seating, Worth the Drive, Disabled Access
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on June 13, 2017

The monthly feature menu makes this place easily the most exciting eatery in Lethbridge, and definitely among the top in southern Alberta! I can only offer the highest recommendations for Firestone.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on June 10, 2017

A great place for an evening out. The food was perfect and the service excellent. Always a great evening at Firestone.

Tags: Quick Bite, Good for Birthdays, Kid-friendly, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on June 9, 2017

We have celebrated our wedding anniversary at Firestone many times. Our wedding reception took place in the same building 44 years ago. We always have a great experience on their patio. Good food and great service.

Tags: Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on May 23, 2017

Always a good choice. Constantly updating their menu.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on May 23, 2017

Overall a great dining experience. Excellent food, wonderful servers, great atmosphere.

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Outdoor Dining, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on May 22, 2017

We have eaten at Firestone in the past and it was much better. Food was average, service was average, beverage selection poor, overall experience, just adequate.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on May 19, 2017

My wife and I really enjoy Firestone. It is our go to destination in Lethbridge. We always check out the feature menu for limited time food and drinks. We are rarely disappointed and have never had a problem that wasn't fixed by the staff. Totally would recommend to anyone.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on May 10, 2017

Been here a few times. Must try the Mussels. Staff is awesome and haven't had a bad meal. Pricing is reasonable but not cheap by any means.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 7, 2017

The server Elise was wonderful and the food excellent. It was a bit loud but that may not be the restaurant's fault. Can't wait to go back again.........entree, beer, dessert (mini donuts) and the server were perfect.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for a Date, Great Beer
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on May 5, 2017

The restaurant was extremely hot and very noisy. I had fish which I've had before, the batter wasn't cooked through

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on May 4, 2017

Everything was just great! Food and drinks were very good, and enjoyed by all!

Tags: Disabled Access, People Watching, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on April 29, 2017

Food was great, pricey but I don't mind paying more for quality. The waitress was excellent. The timing between appetizer and main course was good. Didn't get main course while still eating appys which does happen at other restaurants. We had reservations and only had to wait a few minutes did notice a server/hostess? bring out finger food to sample for the people that did have to wait a longer ( possibly due to no reservation). Would highly recommend to others.

Tags: Tapas, Neighborhood Gem, Late-night Find, Live Sports, Good for Birthdays, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Groups, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on April 29, 2017

WOW!!! The restaurant and waiting area was packed and I was a little nervous whether our table would be ready...happily we were taken to our table immediately. The service and food was wonderful.....we will def be going back to Firestone!!!!

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Late-night Find, Fun, Comfort Food, Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly, Business Meals, Casual, Good for Birthdays, Authentic, Great for Brunch, Happy Hour, Quiet Conversation, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on April 29, 2017

It was my friends birthday and his steak was tough and had a lot of gristle not want you expect when you pay $28.00. You discontinued the birthday you pick a desert instead only a piece of chocolate cake which both of us do not like. Next time we will have to choose a different place if we want a good steak.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on April 28, 2017

Excellent meal. Had a seafood fest going on. Enjoyed the crab croquettes and stuffed mushrooms full
Of seafood. Very nice cos in a ginger orange sauce & Thai salad. My little girl enjoyed the wood fired pizza and delicious cheesecake for dessert.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Very enjoyable inviroment, good food, very nice staff

Tags: Healthy, Happy Hour, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on April 12, 2017

Good meal, great service, pricey beer, overall not bad but pricey for what you get.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on April 9, 2017

The Firestone has a relaxed ambiance to it. I always go for the Chicken Marsala I love the flavour! My husband usually has the Prime Rib as it comes with the Yorkshire Pudding (his favourite). The menu is quite diverse and I look forward to trying something new next time. We enjoyed our night out, great dining experience.

Tags: Hot Spot, Disabled Access, Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on April 8, 2017

We dined at Firestone on April 8. My husband ordered the seafood (calamari) linguini which was described as having an alfredo sauce. When it came, it was more like kraft dinner with deep fried calamari on top with red peppers mixed in. Needless to say, this was very disappointing.

The restaurant was busy and it was quite awhile before we were asked how our dinner was and so it was too late to send it back and order something different. The manager did remove the charge from our bill.

The service staff forgot to bring a drink that was ordered and it came just as we were finishing dinner. It took approx. 1/2 hour for dessert to come to the table. Start to finish, we were there for 2 hours, mostly because service was slow.

Overall, the staff were friendly and helpful. We enjoyed our appetizers of onion rings and flat bread. The Asian noodle bowl was good. As well, a steak that was ordered "rare" turned out to be "blood rare". The chicken Marsala was decent. Don't order it if you don't love mushrooms!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on April 7, 2017

The gluten free pizza and tuxedo cake had me questioning whether or not I was actually eating gluten free or if I was going to die later, and more than that did I even care? Hands down the best gluten free pizza in Lethbridge. Probably Alberta. Not a place to go if you want to have a quiet conversation. If high energy, rum and chic ambience are your thing. Go here.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Happy Hour, Late-night Find, Gluten Free Options, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on April 7, 2017

Had a great experience. The food and service were absolutely amazing. Would definitely recommend. 5/5 for us

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on April 7, 2017

Need a reservation on a Friday night. Busy, busy place but food was good. Not memorable but good. It was very noisy sitting by the kitchen.

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on April 2, 2017

Love that you added garlic cheese bread....it was fantastic!!

Tags: Romantic, Casual, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on March 24, 2017

We like this restaurant for dinners with our children. The food is great for adults and kids. The noise level is loud enough the kids don't bother anyone but we can still hear each other.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on March 17, 2017

very nice, thank you. No review
No review, I don't 50 words to write, so there :)

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.