About Firenze Italian Steakhouse

629 Big Horn Ave
Worland, WY 82401
View Larger Map

Nestled in the heart of the Wyoming Big Horn Basin, Firenze Italian Steakhouse offers an original Italian menu featuring USDA choice premium steaks. We offer an extensive beer and wine menu including unique microbrews from local breweries and the best American and European wines to compliment your lunch or dinner. Our historic Old West building was built in 1908 and has been the home of restaurants, saloons, a Prohibition-era speakeasy and a brothel. Join us for some western ambience and a taste of Italy at the Firenze Italian Steakhouse.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Italian

Hours of Operation:
Dinner:
Monday-Saturday
5:00pm-9:00pm

Cross Street:
Railway

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(307) 347-3400

Website:
http://firenzeworland.com/

Parking Details:
Off street parking accessed through alley.

Executive Chef:
Charlene Sherman

Private Party Facilities:
Banquet/Conference room for 120

Private Party Contact:
Todd Scheuerman: 3073478278x

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Wine

Restaurant Photos

  • Firenze Italian Steakhouse, Worland, WY
  • Interior - Firenze Italian Steakhouse, Worland, WY
  • Dining - Firenze Italian Steakhouse, Worland, WY
  • Exterior - Firenze Italian Steakhouse, Worland, WY
  • Door - Firenze Italian Steakhouse, Worland, WY
Firenze Italian Steakhouse, Worland, WY
Interior - Firenze Italian Steakhouse, Worland, WY
Dining - Firenze Italian Steakhouse, Worland, WY
Exterior - Firenze Italian Steakhouse, Worland, WY
Door - Firenze Italian Steakhouse, Worland, WY

Firenze Italian Steakhouse Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.2

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

3.8

service

4.5

ambience

4.7

value

3.8

noise

Moderate

67% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (5)
Great for Outdoor Dining (5)
Romantic (4)
See All
Great for Lunch (4)
Worth the Drive (4)
Good for Anniversaries (3)
Happy Hour (3)
Neighborhood Gem (3)
Notable Wine List (3)
Good for a Date (3)
Good for Birthdays (3)
Quiet Conversation (3)
Good for Groups (2)
Family Style (2)
Afternoon Tea (2)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Casual (2)
Quick Bite (2)
Business Meals (2)
Modern Decor (2)
Private Room (2)
Kid-friendly (2)
Great Beer (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Live Sports (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Bar Seating (1)
People Watching (1)
Fun (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Cozy (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Authentic (1)
Sort By:
S
147 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Dinner for six turned into dinner for te ...

 
 (Jackson Hole)·Dined on November 8, 2016

Dinner for six turned into dinner for ten, and our host was very accommodating. The appetizers were fantastic, the main entree came in generous portions and was delicious. I always enjoy dining at Firenze!

Tags: Fun, Hot Spot, Great for Lunch, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Comfort Food, Good for Groups, Business Meals, Happy Hour, Authentic, Worth the Drive, Modern Decor, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was our 2nd visit and it was very d ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on October 30, 2016

This was our 2nd visit and it was very disappointing. I had the Salmon and it was covered in a heavy sauce that had no flavor, the mashed potatoes tasted like they came out of a box. The prime rib my husband had was not very tender and not much flavor compared to the first visit. It seemed like the Chef was not working and a teenager or amature was working the kitchen.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service2
value1

we enjoy eating at firenze, it has such ...

 
 (Jackson Hole)·Dined on October 21, 2016

we enjoy eating at firenze, it has such a nice atmosphere

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had a very nice dining experience, an ...

 
 (Jackson Hole)·Dined on September 15, 2016

We had a very nice dining experience, and the birthday dessert was a beautiful surprise!!

Tags: Quick Bite, Afternoon Tea, Good for Birthdays, Kid-friendly, Quiet Conversation, Casual, Family Style, Worth the Drive, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Outdoor Dining, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

We were quite disappointed, we had heard ...

 
 (Jackson Hole)·Dined on August 31, 2016

We were quite disappointed, we had heard the food was good but over-priced. The restaurant was nicely done but the over-powering stench of seafood made it hard to enjoy. Ordered a bottle of wine & was surprised that it had already been corked when it arrived at the table? Not sure what kind of wine was in the bottle. My husband said his chicken parmesan tasted like a can of Chef Boyardee & my lasagna was mediocre to say the least. $75 was outrageous!

We were hoping to have found a decent place close to home but we wont be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value1

the soup and salads were super good. the ...

 
 (Jackson Hole)·Dined on August 7, 2016

the soup and salads were super good. the main courses were ok but not super.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

Firenze is the best restaurant in town, ...

 
 (Jackson Hole)·Dined on July 30, 2016

Firenze is the best restaurant in town, hands down. Great people, first class chef, the prime rib on Friday and Saturdays is beyond delicious; it's simply heavenly. Their cuisine is consistent, which is essential to any restaurant's reputation. We love dining there, and visit on a regular basis. We highly recommend a visit to Firenze's.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The appetizer and entree were excellent. ...

 
 (Jackson Hole)·Dined on July 29, 2016

The appetizer and entree were excellent. Prices high for noodles.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

I was visiting Worland. Spending some mu ...

 
 (Jackson Hole)·Dined on July 24, 2016

I was visiting Worland. Spending some much needed family time. Wanted to take my kids out for a GOOD meal. The kids menu was poor. My kids wanted steak, their kids menu only had pizza and Mac n cheese. My daughter was offered a side salad with chicken but my son had to order a pizza, but shared my steak. I won't recommend this restaurant to anyone with kids. Very disappointed. However, our waiter was great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value1

In my view, I think the food was not qui ...

 
 (Jackson Hole)·Dined on July 9, 2016

In my view, I think the food was not quite worth the price, but it is a nice atmosphere.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

This was our second visit in the last co ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on July 9, 2016

This was our second visit in the last couple of years on road trips and absolutely outstanding! There were 10 of us this year and everyone was amazed to find this caliber of a dining experience in Worland, WY. Food, service, ambience and experience was great. Thanks again for a great night and hope to be back soon!!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very nice atmosphere and wonderful staff ...

 
 (Jackson Hole)·Dined on July 1, 2016

Very nice atmosphere and wonderful staff. The food simply cannot be beat within a 100 mile radius at least. Prices are very reasonable for the quality of the food you receive and the ambience. Highly recommend Firenze of Worland, WY.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Outstanding in all respects, food, atmos ...

 
 (Jackson Hole)·Dined on June 16, 2016

Outstanding in all respects, food, atmosphere and service is the best in town.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

My husband and I ate here for our 25th W ...

 
 (Jackson Hole)·Dined on June 9, 2016

My husband and I ate here for our 25th Wedding Anniversary while we were away from home. The atmosphere and food was outstanding. We are saddened that we probably won't be back in Worland for quite some time but if and when that happens, we will dine here again.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We enjoyed celebrating our anniversary i ...

 
 (Jackson Hole)·Dined on June 7, 2016

We enjoyed celebrating our anniversary in this very elegant place. They treated us very well on our special day.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Kid-friendly, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Shelly

 
 (Jackson Hole)·Dined on April 24, 2016

Firenze is an upscale jewel in a rural Wyoming town. The ambiance stands alone in it's beauty and elegance. From the moment we were greeted to our departure, we were treated exceptionally. The wine list and menu has a wide variety of choices, perfect for every taste. The service was impeccable and our meals were delicious. We couldn't have asked for a more perfect dining experience.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food and wonderful atmosphere .

 
 (Jackson Hole)·Dined on March 8, 2016

We have really enjoyed this unexpected jewel in a small town. No expense was spared in the setting and the ambiance is wonderful. All of this combined with wonderful food and great waitstaff makes for a great night out!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Service was wonderful

 
 (Jackson Hole)·Dined on December 19, 2015

We had the best waitress she was on top of things, always smiling, always come to see if we needed anything, asked how our dinner was, I would go back any time, we didn't have to wait long for our appetizers or our dinner or drinks, our food come out hot not cold or warm. I would love to go back and eat there anytime, this was the first time I have ate there it was for my birthday, I would go back any time. I would rate Firenze 10 stars

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Late-night Find, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Christmas dine out

 
 (Jackson Hole)·Dined on December 19, 2015

We chose to dine at Firenze for our evening meal and to celebrate the coming Christmas season. It was great! Loved the harpist, the wait staff was great, accommodating, and service was superior. Love the ambiance, and we also were glad to meet so many friends and neighbors who were also taking advantage of the evening. I loved the special...Prime Rib and pan seared potatoes and fresh asparagus. We ate two desserts: Crème Brulee and apple compote. Great.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Always a welcome smile and greeting when ...

vip
 (Jackson Hole)·Dined on October 9, 2015

Always a welcome smile and greeting when walking in the door. It's nice to know they are happy to see you every single time you dine there.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Dined here many times , arrived later PM ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on October 3, 2015

Dined here many times , arrived later PM this time with a group of 8, we were greeted & seated promptly, wined & dined, had a great time, closed the place down and we'll be back!!!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Lunch at Firenze was excellent.

 
 (Jackson Hole)·Dined on September 5, 2015

I am sad that the restaurant will no longer be open for lunch, but only dinner.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Wife's birthday

 
 (Jackson Hole)·Dined on August 28, 2015

Went there for a birthday dinner date. Staff were very helpful and energetic. Food came in a timely manner, and although the portions were more than we could eat, we enjoyed it quite a bit. Would definitely go again!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4

Very nice meal and setting was pleasant. ...

 
 (Jackson Hole)·Dined on August 25, 2015

Very nice meal and setting was pleasant. The server was vey friendly and she attended to our needs. It was a very nice dinner.

Tags: Good for Groups, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

WE ARE REPEAT CUSTOMERS!!

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on August 22, 2015

IF YOU DEMAND AMBIANCE, SERVICE , AND EXCELLENT CUISINE THEN IS THE PLACE...IF ITS JUST THE TWO OF US OR WE ARE WITH A GROUP OF FRIENDS THEY ARE ALWAYS EAGER TO PLEASE AND WE ARE ALWAYS HAPPY UPON DEPARTING AND LOOKING TO THE NEXT TIME WITH TODD, NICOLE, LANCE AND THE CREW.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We'd drive an hour to eat here

 
 (Sydney / NSW)·Dined on August 15, 2015

Although we don't live in Worland, Wyoming we decided that for our 21st anniversary, a drive to Firenza Steakhouse was our best Big Horn Basin dinner option. Were very pleased.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4

No Special Reason

 
 (Jackson Hole)·Dined on August 15, 2015

While the Firenze Italian Steakhouse is a wonderful treat for all those special occasions, we went there last Friday evening "just because." We had a lovely meal in a congenial atmosphere. Don't wait for something special to come up--treat yourself "just because!"

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I love the atmosphere in the restaurant. ...

 
 (Jackson Hole)·Dined on August 11, 2015

I love the atmosphere in the restaurant. The food was very good and the service was great. I will definitely return in the future.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

OK Restaurant

 
 (Denver)·Dined on August 6, 2015

The ambiance of this restaurant is very nice--especially considering that it is in a small town in Wyoming. The food was ok and the servings were large. The special that I ordered was not described accurately by the waiter and he off-handedly apologized for not getting it right. The service was adequate but nothing special. They had a nice wine list and locally brewed beer on tap.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service2

My burger was amazing.

 
 (Jackson Hole)·Dined on August 2, 2015

The rest of our group had Pasta and Prime Rib they all took home leftovers.

Tags: Good for Groups, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

WE CONTINUE GOING BACK TO FIRENZE!!

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on July 11, 2015

REPEAT CUSTOMERS ARE THE BEST MEASURE OF ANY SMALL BUSINESS AND WE ALWAYS LOOK FORWARD TO OUR NEXT VISIT...THANKS FIRENZE!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Very nice evening!

 
 (Portland)·Dined on July 3, 2015

We have eaten at Firenze previously, so we were looking forward to an enjoyable evening od delicious food in a nice atmosphere. We were not disappointed.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Locally owned and family operated...they ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on June 14, 2015

Locally owned and family operated...they pay attention to every detail...when our family visits from out of town this is where they request to dine, both lunch and dinner are terrific. We have eaten many meals at Firenze and always have an excellent experience!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great expectations yielded disappointment

vip
 (Jackson Hole)·Dined on May 31, 2015

Came up from Thermop to show off our "new" wonderful Italian restaurant. A group of four - two locals and two visitors from the East Coast. The soup du jour was very good, but was not served hot. The onion soup was just OK. The pesto pasta was very disappointing - way too oily, way too salty. One of our party had a tough time sleeping that night. The pasta with the chicken parm was not drained properly. Enjoyed the desserts and the wine. While the chef did sit down with us and went over our criticisms, there should have been some consideration reflected on our bill which there was not. Many folks have urged us to come here and we were sad it did not meet expectations.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4

5 Star Dining in Worland Wyoming

 
 (Jackson Hole)·Dined on May 29, 2015

This was a most enjoyable dining experience and was a highly unexpected find in the Big Horn Basin in Wyoming.

The coffee was a delicious Italian roast and served as it is in Europe. The outdoor dining area is reminiscent of the sidewalk dining in Europe as well and most relaxing. The food is another surprise, it is outstanding. The meatball sandwich with potato wedges was delicious and with the Chef's artistic touch of his chipotle ketchup made the meal outstanding by adding a unique touch to an already delicious meal. I will be trying the other menu items when I return.

The desserts are not to be missed!! The chocolate cake is absolutely the best I have had in my travels around the world and made me think that I should have ordered dessert with my coffee then the meal.

The ambience is most gracious with the pictures of Italian landmarks and the historic photos of Worland's past. The architecture of the building is also of note with the copper tiled high ceilings and deep dark colored wood accents around the wide deep windows making a wonderful meal even more enjoyable.

The service is the best I have ever had in any restaurant anywhere. The staff were friendly and engaging from the professional yet personal greeting at the door when we came in to the personal tour of the restaurant dining area before we left. Everything we needed or could want was provided before we could ask and always with the genuine smiles and professionalism only found in 5 Star restaurants.

This is a 5 Star Dining Experience and not to be missed, those living in the area are most lucky to have the Firenze Italian Steakhouse.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Wonderful birthday dinner!

 
 (Jackson Hole)·Dined on May 16, 2015

My husband and I were camping near the Wind River Canyon and drove to Firenze's in Worland for my birthday dinner due to several recommendations by friends. We were not disappointed. It is a very nice restaurant with delicious food and the service was wonderful! I had the grilled salmon and my husband had penne pasta with shrimp. We enjoyed them both very much. The house salad was a delicious mix of greens along with with fresh mushrooms, cucumbers and tomatoes and the option of fresh ground pepper and fresh grated parmesan cheese. They brought out a complimentary chocolate dessert on a plate with Happy Birthday spelled out in chocolate and a birthday card signed by the staff. We ate at 6 and the restaurant was full by the time we left but not overly noisy. It was a wonderful evening! We will definitely make the effort to go there again soon.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Shrimp appetizer, coffee lukewarm. Choco ...

 
 (Jackson Hole)·Dined on May 2, 2015

Shrimp appetizer, coffee lukewarm. Chocolate cake dry and amount not worth price.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service4

Great place for lunch

 
 (Jackson Hole)·Dined on April 18, 2015

We enjoyed the ambiance. The lunch was enjoyable in all aspects.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4

something new

 
 (Jackson Hole)·Dined on April 12, 2015

The restaurant was a great change of scenery and normal restaurant feel. The food was a great change from the regular small town menu. It was a wonderful dining experience!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Celebrate!

 
 (Jackson Hole)·Dined on April 11, 2015

It was Prom night when we were there, and we got the last available reservation in our chosen time slot. We have some food issues (onion/garlic sensitivity & gluten sensitivity) so we weren't sure what to expect from the menu. We both ordered the ballcap sirloin steak. It was cooked to perfection! There are gluten-free options available, and we worried needlessly about the amount of garlic used. The staff was cordial and welcoming, our server was friendly and capable, and we had a lovely evening celebrating my birthday.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.