Is this your restaurant?Claim this listing.

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.36mi
  2. Distance: 0.61mi
  3. Distance: 0.72mi
  4. Distance: 1.27mi
  1. Distance: 0.36mi
  2. Distance: 0.61mi
  3. Distance: 0.72mi
  4. Distance: 1.27mi
Get Notified
We'll send you an email if this restaurant joins OpenTable.
Notify Me

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.36mi
  2. Distance: 0.61mi
  3. Distance: 0.72mi
  4. Distance: 1.27mi
  1. Distance: 0.36mi
  2. Distance: 0.61mi
  3. Distance: 0.72mi
  4. Distance: 1.27mi

About Permanently Closed - Firenze Italian Steakhouse

This restaurant is permanently closed. Permanently Closed - Nestled in the heart of the Wyoming Big Horn Basin, Firenze Italian Steakhouse offers an original Italian menu featuring USDA choice premium steaks. We offer an extensive beer and wine menu including unique microbrews from local breweries and the best American and European wines to compliment your lunch or dinner. Our historic Old West building was built in 1908 and has been the home of restaurants, saloons, a Prohibition-era speakeasy and a brothel. Join us for some western ambience and a taste of Italy at the Firenze Italian Steakhouse.

629 Big Horn Ave
Worland, WY 82401
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Italian

Hours of Operation:
Dinner:
Monday-Saturday
5:00pm-9:00pm

Cross Street:
Railway

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(307) 347-3400

Website:
http://firenzeworland.com/

Parking Details:
Off street parking accessed through alley.

Executive Chef:
Charlene Sherman

Private Party Facilities:
Banquet/Conference room for 120

Private Party Contact:
Todd Scheuerman: (307) 347-8278

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Wine

Sort By:
S
159 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Jackson Hole)·Dined on April 16, 2017

The Easter brunch was wonderful. I very much appreciate that it was not a buffet, but order from the menu. The food was excellent, the service was very good, and there was a delicious complimentary Mimosa.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups, Authentic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Jackson Hole)·Dined on April 11, 2017

Server was very friendly. Introduced herself. Ordered scallops for an appetizer as my date had never tried them. She was impressed and commented that she had a new favorite. I thought they were good as well. It could have used a bit more sear and seasoning. She ordered chic parm which was a bit over done but she said it was ok. I ordered the park chop with mushroom quinoa. After a bit she returned to in inform me that they weren't serving that dish. So I choose the sirloin with alfredo penne. The broccoli was perfect. However the penne was over cooked and the steak was over cooked. I ordered rare. It was a bit off as well. I told the server about the steak and she offered to replace it. She did very quickly and it was cooked perfectly and seasoned well. Over all it was a good experience. It was a first date and we were allowed to take our time and chat without being overly served. You know constant checking on. We will return to try more of the menu and and the quiet laid back environment.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Jackson Hole)·Dined on March 29, 2017

Generally the meal was fine and I love the restaurant. I have always had great service and the Bar is great. This last trip featured a filet special that cost $42.00. The filet was supposed to be eight ounces and likely was. The only disappointment was the significant thread of silverskin and gristle running through my steak. I probably lost 2 ounces of that steak spitting it out. It was a bit of a disappointment but not so bad that I would not return. It would be a good idea when charging five star prices for your food, that it at least be trimmed of silverskin and gristle before selling it. JPW

Tags: Bar Seating, Disabled Access, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Business Meals, Great for Outdoor Dining, Great Beer, Casual, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Great for Lunch, Quick Bite, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Jackson Hole)·Dined on March 20, 2017

We would just like to say thank you for making our 41st anniversary a special one. Everything about our time there was great.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Authentic, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Casual, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Quiet Conversation, Good for Groups, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Montana)·Dined on March 18, 2017

The food was very good. Service pace was a bit off -- brought salads hard on the heels of the appetizer, then long gap until main. Would have been nice to have had more time with at beginning. Bread was a composite roll of some sort, an option for simple baguette would have been nice. That said, will return -- it is definitely one of the best places in this part of Wyoming.

Tags: Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

 
 (Jackson Hole)·Dined on March 4, 2017

Always an enjoyable experience. I love to bring out of town guests to eat at Firenze to show off what Worland has to offer.

Tags: Romantic, Business Meals, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Jackson Hole)·Dined on January 28, 2017

The food was great, but far too much for one sitting.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 28, 2017

we eat there often, but on that particular night we both agreed our best meal
we have ever had there

Tags: Casual, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Fun, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on January 7, 2017

This is the second night in a row we have eaten here...first night was for pleasure with friends...second night was a casual business meeting with dinner. We continue to recommend Firenze because they excel at what they do!

Tags: Bar Seating, Business Meals, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Jackson Hole)·Dined on January 7, 2017

Our favorite restaurant in Worland is Firenze. We adore the staff (even Lance), for they are like family. We dine here often. It's very simple why: Their food quality is incredibly consistent, and there's nothing on the menu that isn't five star delicious. If you're in a hurry, don't be. Enjoy the relaxed ambiance, music and spend time conversing with your dining companions. Firenze was my Mother's favorite restaurant; she would dine no where else...I blame the insanely delicious chocolate torte--she was hooked. Firenze Italian Steakhouse is, by far, the premier dining establishment in the Big Horn Basin.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Jackson Hole)·Dined on January 6, 2017

I was disappointed in the prime rib. Very expensive and a really strange taste.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value2

 
 (Jackson Hole)·Dined on December 22, 2016

Normally this is a superb value, we were very disappointed this time. Evidently some high-school kids were there to play Christmas carols with trumpets that were rather noisy. There are certainly venues for this kind of thing but it really took the joy out of what should have been a quiet interlude for my wife and I. I wonder if there's any way to preclude making reservations when this kind of clamor is present in this restaurant?

Tags: Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience1
service5
value2

 
 (Jackson Hole)·Dined on November 7, 2016

Dinner for six turned into dinner for ten, and our host was very accommodating. The appetizers were fantastic, the main entree came in generous portions and was delicious. I always enjoy dining at Firenze!

Tags: Fun, Hot Spot, Great for Lunch, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Comfort Food, Good for Groups, Business Meals, Happy Hour, Authentic, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on October 29, 2016

This was our 2nd visit and it was very disappointing. I had the Salmon and it was covered in a heavy sauce that had no flavor, the mashed potatoes tasted like they came out of a box. The prime rib my husband had was not very tender and not much flavor compared to the first visit. It seemed like the Chef was not working and a teenager or amature was working the kitchen.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service2
value1

 
 (Jackson Hole)·Dined on October 20, 2016

we enjoy eating at firenze, it has such a nice atmosphere

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Jackson Hole)·Dined on September 14, 2016

We had a very nice dining experience, and the birthday dessert was a beautiful surprise!!

Tags: Quick Bite, Afternoon Tea, Good for Birthdays, Kid-friendly, Quiet Conversation, Casual, Worth the Drive, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Outdoor Dining, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Jackson Hole)·Dined on August 30, 2016

We were quite disappointed, we had heard the food was good but over-priced. The restaurant was nicely done but the over-powering stench of seafood made it hard to enjoy. Ordered a bottle of wine & was surprised that it had already been corked when it arrived at the table? Not sure what kind of wine was in the bottle. My husband said his chicken parmesan tasted like a can of Chef Boyardee & my lasagna was mediocre to say the least. $75 was outrageous!
We were hoping to have found a decent place close to home but we wont be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value1

 
 (Jackson Hole)·Dined on August 6, 2016

the soup and salads were super good. the main courses were ok but not super.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Jackson Hole)·Dined on July 30, 2016

Firenze is the best restaurant in town, hands down. Great people, first class chef, the prime rib on Friday and Saturdays is beyond delicious; it's simply heavenly. Their cuisine is consistent, which is essential to any restaurant's reputation. We love dining there, and visit on a regular basis. We highly recommend a visit to Firenze's.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Jackson Hole)·Dined on July 29, 2016

The appetizer and entree were excellent. Prices high for noodles.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Jackson Hole)·Dined on July 23, 2016

I was visiting Worland. Spending some much needed family time. Wanted to take my kids out for a GOOD meal. The kids menu was poor. My kids wanted steak, their kids menu only had pizza and Mac n cheese. My daughter was offered a side salad with chicken but my son had to order a pizza, but shared my steak. I won't recommend this restaurant to anyone with kids. Very disappointed. However, our waiter was great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value1

 
 (Jackson Hole)·Dined on July 9, 2016

In my view, I think the food was not quite worth the price, but it is a nice atmosphere.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on July 8, 2016

This was our second visit in the last couple of years on road trips and absolutely outstanding! There were 10 of us this year and everyone was amazed to find this caliber of a dining experience in Worland, WY. Food, service, ambience and experience was great. Thanks again for a great night and hope to be back soon!!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Jackson Hole)·Dined on June 30, 2016

Very nice atmosphere and wonderful staff. The food simply cannot be beat within a 100 mile radius at least. Prices are very reasonable for the quality of the food you receive and the ambience. Highly recommend Firenze of Worland, WY.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Jackson Hole)·Dined on June 15, 2016

Outstanding in all respects, food, atmosphere and service is the best in town.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Jackson Hole)·Dined on June 9, 2016

My husband and I ate here for our 25th Wedding Anniversary while we were away from home. The atmosphere and food was outstanding. We are saddened that we probably won't be back in Worland for quite some time but if and when that happens, we will dine here again.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Jackson Hole)·Dined on June 6, 2016

We enjoyed celebrating our anniversary in this very elegant place. They treated us very well on our special day.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Kid-friendly, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Jackson Hole)·Dined on April 23, 2016

Firenze is an upscale jewel in a rural Wyoming town. The ambiance stands alone in it's beauty and elegance. From the moment we were greeted to our departure, we were treated exceptionally. The wine list and menu has a wide variety of choices, perfect for every taste. The service was impeccable and our meals were delicious. We couldn't have asked for a more perfect dining experience.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Jackson Hole)·Dined on March 7, 2016

We have really enjoyed this unexpected jewel in a small town. No expense was spared in the setting and the ambiance is wonderful. All of this combined with wonderful food and great waitstaff makes for a great night out!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Jackson Hole)·Dined on December 18, 2015

We had the best waitress she was on top of things, always smiling, always come to see if we needed anything, asked how our dinner was, I would go back any time, we didn't have to wait long for our appetizers or our dinner or drinks, our food come out hot not cold or warm. I would love to go back and eat there anytime, this was the first time I have ate there it was for my birthday, I would go back any time. I would rate Firenze 10 stars

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Late-night Find, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Jackson Hole)·Dined on December 18, 2015

We chose to dine at Firenze for our evening meal and to celebrate the coming Christmas season. It was great! Loved the harpist, the wait staff was great, accommodating, and service was superior. Love the ambiance, and we also were glad to meet so many friends and neighbors who were also taking advantage of the evening. I loved the special...Prime Rib and pan seared potatoes and fresh asparagus. We ate two desserts: Crème Brulee and apple compote. Great.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Jackson Hole)·Dined on October 8, 2015

Always a welcome smile and greeting when walking in the door. It's nice to know they are happy to see you every single time you dine there.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on October 2, 2015

Dined here many times , arrived later PM this time with a group of 8, we were greeted & seated promptly, wined & dined, had a great time, closed the place down and we'll be back!!!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Jackson Hole)·Dined on September 5, 2015

I am sad that the restaurant will no longer be open for lunch, but only dinner.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Jackson Hole)·Dined on August 27, 2015

Went there for a birthday dinner date. Staff were very helpful and energetic. Food came in a timely manner, and although the portions were more than we could eat, we enjoyed it quite a bit. Would definitely go again!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4

 
 (Jackson Hole)·Dined on August 24, 2015

Very nice meal and setting was pleasant. The server was vey friendly and she attended to our needs. It was a very nice dinner.

Tags: Good for Groups, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on August 21, 2015

IF YOU DEMAND AMBIANCE, SERVICE , AND EXCELLENT CUISINE THEN IS THE PLACE...IF ITS JUST THE TWO OF US OR WE ARE WITH A GROUP OF FRIENDS THEY ARE ALWAYS EAGER TO PLEASE AND WE ARE ALWAYS HAPPY UPON DEPARTING AND LOOKING TO THE NEXT TIME WITH TODD, NICOLE, LANCE AND THE CREW.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Montana)·Dined on August 14, 2015

Although we don't live in Worland, Wyoming we decided that for our 21st anniversary, a drive to Firenza Steakhouse was our best Big Horn Basin dinner option. Were very pleased.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4

 
 (Jackson Hole)·Dined on August 14, 2015

While the Firenze Italian Steakhouse is a wonderful treat for all those special occasions, we went there last Friday evening "just because." We had a lovely meal in a congenial atmosphere. Don't wait for something special to come up--treat yourself "just because!"

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Jackson Hole)·Dined on August 11, 2015

I love the atmosphere in the restaurant. The food was very good and the service was great. I will definitely return in the future.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.