About Firenze Italian Steakhouse

629 Big Horn Ave
Worland, WY 82401
View Larger Map

Nestled in the heart of the Wyoming Big Horn Basin, Firenze Italian Steakhouse offers an original Italian menu featuring USDA choice premium steaks. We offer an extensive beer and wine menu including unique microbrews from local breweries and the best American and European wines to compliment your lunch or dinner. Our historic Old West building was built in 1908 and has been the home of restaurants, saloons, a Prohibition-era speakeasy and a brothel. Join us for some western ambience and a taste of Italy at the Firenze Italian Steakhouse.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Italian

Hours of Operation:
Dinner:
Monday-Saturday
5:00pm-9:00pm

Cross Street:
Railway

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(307) 347-3400

Website:
http://firenzeworland.com/

Parking Details:
Off street parking accessed through alley.

Executive Chef:
Charlene Sherman

Private Party Facilities:
Banquet/Conference room for 120

Private Party Contact:
Todd Scheuerman: 3073478278x

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Private Room, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Firenze Italian Steakhouse Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.6

ambience

4.8

noise

Moderate

100% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Overall
Jackson Hole / Wyoming
Best Food
Jackson Hole / Wyoming
Best Service
Jackson Hole / Wyoming
4 More
Best Ambiance
Jackson Hole / Wyoming
Best Value
Jackson Hole / Wyoming
Special Occasion
Jackson Hole / Wyoming
Most Booked
Worland
Best Restaurants in Worland ›

special occasion (15)
neighborhood gem (12)
romantic (12)
See All
good for groups (11)
notable wine list (8)
great for outdoor dining (7)
kid-friendly (6)
fit for foodies (6)
hot spot (4)
late-night find (3)
great for brunch (2)
great for lunch (2)
vibrant bar scene (1)
Sort By:
Newest
132 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Shelly

Dined on April 24, 2016

Firenze is an upscale jewel in a rural Wyoming town. The ambiance stands alone in it's beauty and elegance. From the moment we were greeted to our departure, we were treated exceptionally. The wine list and menu has a wide variety of choices, perfect for every taste. The service was impeccable and our meals were delicious. We couldn't have asked for a more perfect dining experience.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great food and wonderful atmosphere .

Dined on March 8, 2016

We have really enjoyed this unexpected jewel in a small town. No expense was spared in the setting and the ambiance is wonderful. All of this combined with wonderful food and great waitstaff makes for a great night out!

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Service was wonderful

Dined on December 19, 2015

We had the best waitress she was on top of things, always smiling, always come to see if we needed anything, asked how our dinner was, I would go back any time, we didn't have to wait long for our appetizers or our dinner or drinks, our food come out hot not cold or warm. I would love to go back and eat there anytime, this was the first time I have ate there it was for my birthday, I would go back any time. I would rate Firenze 10 stars

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Christmas dine out

Dined on December 19, 2015

We chose to dine at Firenze for our evening meal and to celebrate the coming Christmas season. It was great! Loved the harpist, the wait staff was great, accommodating, and service was superior. Love the ambiance, and we also were glad to meet so many friends and neighbors who were also taking advantage of the evening. I loved the special...Prime Rib and pan seared potatoes and fresh asparagus. We ate two desserts: Crème Brulee and apple compote. Great.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Always a welcome smile and greeting when ...

vip
Dined on October 9, 2015

Always a welcome smile and greeting when walking in the door. It's nice to know they are happy to see you every single time you dine there.

food5
ambience5
service5

Dined here many times , arrived later PM ...

Dined on October 3, 2015

Dined here many times , arrived later PM this time with a group of 8, we were greeted & seated promptly, wined & dined, had a great time, closed the place down and we'll be back!!!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5

Lunch at Firenze was excellent.

Dined on September 5, 2015

I am sad that the restaurant will no longer be open for lunch, but only dinner.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience5
service4

Wife's birthday

Dined on August 28, 2015

Went there for a birthday dinner date. Staff were very helpful and energetic. Food came in a timely manner, and although the portions were more than we could eat, we enjoyed it quite a bit. Would definitely go again!

food5
ambience5
service5

Very nice meal and setting was pleasant. ...

Dined on August 25, 2015

Very nice meal and setting was pleasant. The server was vey friendly and she attended to our needs. It was a very nice dinner.

Tags: good for groups, late-night find
food5
ambience5
service5

WE ARE REPEAT CUSTOMERS!!

Dined on August 22, 2015

IF YOU DEMAND AMBIANCE, SERVICE , AND EXCELLENT CUISINE THEN IS THE PLACE...IF ITS JUST THE TWO OF US OR WE ARE WITH A GROUP OF FRIENDS THEY ARE ALWAYS EAGER TO PLEASE AND WE ARE ALWAYS HAPPY UPON DEPARTING AND LOOKING TO THE NEXT TIME WITH TODD, NICOLE, LANCE AND THE CREW.

Tags: good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food4
ambience5
service4

We'd drive an hour to eat here

Dined on August 15, 2015

Although we don't live in Worland, Wyoming we decided that for our 21st anniversary, a drive to Firenza Steakhouse was our best Big Horn Basin dinner option. Were very pleased.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5

No Special Reason

Dined on August 15, 2015

While the Firenze Italian Steakhouse is a wonderful treat for all those special occasions, we went there last Friday evening "just because." We had a lovely meal in a congenial atmosphere. Don't wait for something special to come up--treat yourself "just because!"

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

I love the atmosphere in the restaurant. ...

Dined on August 11, 2015

I love the atmosphere in the restaurant. The food was very good and the service was great. I will definitely return in the future.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, great for lunch
food3
ambience5
service2

OK Restaurant

Dined on August 6, 2015

The ambiance of this restaurant is very nice--especially considering that it is in a small town in Wyoming. The food was ok and the servings were large. The special that I ordered was not described accurately by the waiter and he off-handedly apologized for not getting it right. The service was adequate but nothing special. They had a nice wine list and locally brewed beer on tap.

Tags: good for groups, great for outdoor dining
food4
ambience5
service5

My burger was amazing.

Dined on August 2, 2015

The rest of our group had Pasta and Prime Rib they all took home leftovers.

Tags: good for groups, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5

WE CONTINUE GOING BACK TO FIRENZE!!

Dined on July 11, 2015

REPEAT CUSTOMERS ARE THE BEST MEASURE OF ANY SMALL BUSINESS AND WE ALWAYS LOOK FORWARD TO OUR NEXT VISIT...THANKS FIRENZE!

Tags: great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5

Very nice evening!

Dined on July 3, 2015

We have eaten at Firenze previously, so we were looking forward to an enjoyable evening od delicious food in a nice atmosphere. We were not disappointed.

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5

Locally owned and family operated...they ...

Dined on June 14, 2015

Locally owned and family operated...they pay attention to every detail...when our family visits from out of town this is where they request to dine, both lunch and dinner are terrific. We have eaten many meals at Firenze and always have an excellent experience!

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, great for lunch, hot spot
food3
ambience4
service4

Great expectations yielded disappointment

Dined on May 31, 2015

Came up from Thermop to show off our "new" wonderful Italian restaurant. A group of four - two locals and two visitors from the East Coast. The soup du jour was very good, but was not served hot. The onion soup was just OK. The pesto pasta was very disappointing - way too oily, way too salty. One of our party had a tough time sleeping that night. The pasta with the chicken parm was not drained properly. Enjoyed the desserts and the wine. While the chef did sit down with us and went over our criticisms, there should have been some consideration reflected on our bill which there was not. Many folks have urged us to come here and we were sad it did not meet expectations.

food5
ambience5
service5

5 Star Dining in Worland Wyoming

Dined on May 29, 2015

This was a most enjoyable dining experience and was a highly unexpected find in the Big Horn Basin in Wyoming. The coffee was a delicious Italian roast and served as it is in Europe. The outdoor dining area is reminiscent of the sidewalk dining in Europe as well and most relaxing. The food is another surprise, it is outstanding. The meatball sandwich with potato wedges was delicious and with the Chef's artistic touch of his chipotle ketchup made the meal outstanding by adding a unique touch to an already delicious meal. I will be trying the other menu items when I return. The desserts are not to be missed!! The chocolate cake is absolutely the best I have had in my travels around the world and made me think that I should have ordered dessert with my coffee then the meal. The ambience is most gracious with the pictures of Italian landmarks and the historic photos of Worland's past. The architecture of the building is also of note with the copper tiled high ceilings and deep dark colored wood accents around the wide deep windows making a wonderful meal even more enjoyable. The service is the best I have ever had in any restaurant anywhere. The staff were friendly and engaging from the professional yet personal greeting at the door when we came in to the personal tour of the restaurant dining area before we left. Everything we needed or could want was provided before we could ask and always with the genuine smiles and professionalism only found in 5 Star restaurants. This is a 5 Star Dining Experience and not to be missed, those living in the area are most lucky to have the Firenze Italian Steakhouse.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5

Wonderful birthday dinner!

Dined on May 16, 2015

My husband and I were camping near the Wind River Canyon and drove to Firenze's in Worland for my birthday dinner due to several recommendations by friends. We were not disappointed. It is a very nice restaurant with delicious food and the service was wonderful! I had the grilled salmon and my husband had penne pasta with shrimp. We enjoyed them both very much. The house salad was a delicious mix of greens along with with fresh mushrooms, cucumbers and tomatoes and the option of fresh ground pepper and fresh grated parmesan cheese. They brought out a complimentary chocolate dessert on a plate with Happy Birthday spelled out in chocolate and a birthday card signed by the staff. We ate at 6 and the restaurant was full by the time we left but not overly noisy. It was a wonderful evening! We will definitely make the effort to go there again soon.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion
food1
ambience5
service4

Shrimp appetizer, coffee lukewarm. Choco ...

Dined on May 2, 2015

Shrimp appetizer, coffee lukewarm. Chocolate cake dry and amount not worth price.

food3
ambience5
service4

Great place for lunch

Dined on April 18, 2015

We enjoyed the ambiance. The lunch was enjoyable in all aspects.

Tags: great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience5
service5

something new

Dined on April 12, 2015

The restaurant was a great change of scenery and normal restaurant feel. The food was a great change from the regular small town menu. It was a wonderful dining experience!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Celebrate!

Dined on April 11, 2015

It was Prom night when we were there, and we got the last available reservation in our chosen time slot. We have some food issues (onion/garlic sensitivity & gluten sensitivity) so we weren't sure what to expect from the menu. We both ordered the ballcap sirloin steak. It was cooked to perfection! There are gluten-free options available, and we worried needlessly about the amount of garlic used. The staff was cordial and welcoming, our server was friendly and capable, and we had a lovely evening celebrating my birthday.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience4
service5

john1971

Dined on April 5, 2015

The food is consistently well done. There are unusual items on the menu for this community proving that it can be done. The best part of Firenze is that one is always made to feel welcome. A great experience. Bravo Todd and crew for taking the risk and succeeding so well.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch
food3
ambience5
service1

Meh.

Dined on March 1, 2015

For Wyoming, a very good Italian restaurant. Service is bad. Wine comes out after you finish your meal, no water refills, just uneven, very underwhelming service. If they had competition, it would probably be better. Food is meh. Salmon overcooked, pasta clumpy. Tastes good.

Tags: fit for foodies
food5
ambience5
service5

Never Fails!

vip
Dined on February 22, 2015

Another fine dining experience in the 347! Had the Linguine & Clams......DELISH for my first time eating clams. Although when the waitress told us the specials, it sounded like Linguine & Crab so I thought I was getting crab, but it all worked out. Kinda wishing I would have had the crab cakes instead, but oh well! Dessert was amazing with the ice cream and the espresso poured over it. Great bottle of wine to go with dinner. My husband had the 8 oz. sirloin and was very impressed. He has tried to eat his way through the menu but keeps going back to the sirloin. He loves the seasoning it is rubbed/cooked in. He said this was the best he has had in the many times we've eaten there.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

It was a wonderful experience.

Dined on February 22, 2015

The food was amazing. True Italian food. The atmosphere was great and the service was wonderful.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food3
ambience5
service3

Expected more

Dined on February 17, 2015

Upon walking in we were both extremely surprised with how well this was decorated and set up. The hostess was very pleasant to deal with and got us sat down right away. The waitress took our drink order and had them to us very fast. Our food order was taken in a timely manner and things were going good. When we got our salad there were several wilted spots in it. It was fairly obvious and not expected at a restaurant of this level. I was also disappointed in the chef that would allow this to even leave the kitchen. Thankfully my dates' salad was ok. We got our entre and the taste was good, but again not as good as I expected. I would like to go back and try the steak, but will be skipping the salad. I would also expect that a newer restaurant would offer something after giving a guest some bad food. This was not so here.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

Delicious Lunch!

Dined on February 12, 2015

The cappuccino was excellent, they gave me a side car of vanilla to add as much or as little to my drink as I wanted. The lobster bisque was flavorful and filling. Pesto chicken sandwich was delicious, I also really enjoyed the wedge fries with the chipotle ketchup-spicy! The tiramisu, sweet and crunchy - perfect to share between two or three people.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5

Best Restaurant in the Big Horn Basin

Dined on February 10, 2015

Excellent food, drink and atmosphere. We paid $180 (including tip) for a dinner for 4 - that included soup/salad, entree, dessert and one cocktail per person. I've eaten here three times (once for lunch) and it's been excellent each time.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food4
ambience5
service5

Wonderful restaurant in a quiet little town

Dined on January 29, 2015

An absolutely beautiful transformation of an historic building that once was home to an old cafe. This restaurant is outstanding in atmosphere. The service was nice and the food was very good. I have eaten here several times and have enjoyed everything that I have eaten. I was really looking forward to an outstanding steak, but I would say it was a good steak, not worth the price. I would encourage you to try some of the other entrees, as they are delicious and priced appropriately.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5

Date for two

Dined on January 23, 2015

This was the best restaurant experience we have ever had in Worland. Excellent service, atmosphere and food. We will definitely be foinf again. We will also be referring Firenze ro our friends! !

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch
food4
ambience4
service5

birthdaydiner

Dined on January 16, 2015

the atmosphere was very nice. Probably the most upscale in town. The Pink Moscato was very good and not overpriced. Pretty good selection for dinner. Desert was divine.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion
food3
ambience5
service1

Expected good food and service; Got only ave. food

Dined on December 30, 2014

Not the best experience. It took an hour and 20 minutes to get our meal

food4
ambience5
service4

Nice

Dined on December 27, 2014

I brought my kids here for the first time the kids menu was a great price I always am nervous that it will be too expensive for kids but was very reasonable

Tags: kid-friendly, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service5

A VERY NICE SURPRISED IN THIS SMALL TOWN

vip
Dined on December 27, 2014

Was in Worland visiting a friend and searching k for places to dine. This was well rated and it was on open table. Nice appetizers including steamed mussels. Well prepared steak. The service was prompt, professional and prompt. The building is a turn of the century solon and brothel. The renovation is superb. A very enjoyable evening.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5

The service is excellent and it has been ...

Dined on December 19, 2014

The service is excellent and it has been fun to try the different entrees. The only thing I would change would be the sound level of the music - was not easy to visit. Have been there other times and the music was more in the background.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food3
ambience4
service4

Average

Dined on December 18, 2014

Firenze is definitely a beautiful place. It would be nice if the quality of the food matched. Maybe having a special each evening that is not on the menu would give another option. Service has improved since opening.

Tags: special occasion, neighborhood gem

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.