About Firefly Tapas on Paradise

3824 Paradise Rd
Las Vegas, NV 89169
View Larger Map

Firefly on Paradise is a unique dining experience in Las Vegas. We feature a variety of "tapas", the small, flavorful dishes from Spain. Our tapas menu is eclectic and fun, consisting of dozens of different dishes. Choose from our many hot and cold plates to assemble a multi course feast or… order in waves and share to enjoy as many flavors as possible.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Tapas / Small Plates, Latin / Spanish, Spanish

Hours of Operation:
Mon-Thurs: 11:30am - 1am
Fri-Sat: 11:30am - 2am
Sun: 10am - 1am

Cross Street:
Sands Ave

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(702) 369-3971

Website:
http://www.fireflylv.com/

Catering:
Firefly on Paradise is a unique dining experience in Las Vegas. We feature a variety of "tapas", the small, flavorful dishes from Spain. Our tapas menu is eclectic and fun, consisting of dozens of different dishes. Choose from our many hot and cold plates to assemble a multi course feast or… order in waves and share to enjoy as many flavors as possible.

Custom menus and dishes can be created for your special event.

Parking Details:
Lighted, Private lot

Executive Chef:
Jaime Villanueva

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Chef's Table, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

We have multiple private dining rooms, featuring dedicated audio, built-in projectors with laptop and Wi-Fi connectivity. The rooms may also feature full bars if needed. We have set our rooms up to accommodate all settings from professional business meetings to late-night lounge parties.

Firefly Tapas on Paradise Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.5

ambience

4.3

value

4.5

noise

Moderate

97% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Overall
Eastside
Best Food
Eastside
Best Service
Eastside
2 More
Best Value
Eastside
Most Booked
Eastside

Good for Groups (62)
Fit for Foodies (56)
Special Occasion (42)
See All
Hot Spot (40)
Neighborhood Gem (25)
Great for Outdoor Dining (23)
Late-night Find (21)
Vibrant Bar Scene (21)
Romantic (16)
Great for Lunch (14)
Kid-friendly (6)
Great for Brunch (6)
Scenic View (3)
Notable Wine List (3)
Sort By:
Newest
581 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Our favirite restaurant of all time....a ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined 6 days ago

Our favirite restaurant of all time....and we have traveled quite a bit all over the country. Amazing!!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Anniversaries, Tasting Menu, Late-night Find, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Fun, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Healthy, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Outstanding Value, Romantic, Kid-friendly, Tapas, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

I've been at this restaurant several tim ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined 6 days ago

I've been at this restaurant several times. never disappoint.

Their food is really good!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Pre/post Theatre, Casual, Tapas, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

food is very good and service is great. ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined 6 days ago

food is very good and service is great. we've been here several times and keep coming back.

Tags: Tapas, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Lots of choices for tapas! Tons. Some hi ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined 7 days ago

Lots of choices for tapas! Tons. Some hits and some misses but overall good. Portions were enough to keep our bellies full.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

All the food was fantastic,can't recomm ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

All the food was fantastic,can't recommend the bacon wrapped dates enough. Service was great, we will definitely be back !

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great selection of delicious Tapas. Vege ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

Great selection of delicious Tapas. Vegetarian in our group loved it just as much as the ones eating meat. Colorful decor, free valet parking, attentive service. Only negative is that the noise level is very loud. Good for small groups looking to share and try a variety of small bites.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

I always enjoy going to Firefly. Great ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on August 11, 2016

I always enjoy going to Firefly. Great staff, food, and service. Plus it is convenient to stop by after picking up guests at the airport.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The hey I was awesome and the infused vo ...

vip
 (New England)
·Dined on August 11, 2016

The hey I was awesome and the infused vodka drinks with mixed berries was D Lish us

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Was highly recommended by lots of people ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on August 8, 2016

Was highly recommended by lots of people. We were not disappointed.

Tags: Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Favorite restaurant in Vegas! Love the f ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

Favorite restaurant in Vegas! Love the filet mingon! Delicioso!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Extremely quick service and a nice menu ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

Extremely quick service and a nice menu for a party of 12- perfect spot for sharing plates and having conversation!

Tags: Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It was a great fun restaurant. Lots of s ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

It was a great fun restaurant. Lots of space for big parties. Servers were helpful. Food was DELICIOUS!!!!! We had a party of 11 and enjoyed all the yummy food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I was excited for the paella, but it was ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on August 5, 2016

I was excited for the paella, but it was really greasy and didn't have any socarrat on the rice. Not sure why they bother with the whole individually-prepared bit if they don't get any browning from the pan.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

Great value and it's quite near the stri ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 1, 2016

Great value and it's quite near the strip. The food is delicious.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Great food and service. My wife and I l ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on August 1, 2016

Great food and service. My wife and I love this place and eat here every time we are in Las Vegas

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

we have been a great fan of Firefly sinc ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

we have been a great fan of Firefly since we discovered the restaurant when we moved here in 2010, every-time my daughter is in town visiting, she will request to eat at Firefly and we always hd a great experience. food and service is perfect.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We love the food and the experience. Al ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

We love the food and the experience. Always a great time to be had for all. Whether entertaining for the 1st time or a repeat performance. We always have great food & try new dishes. Everyone has an enjoyable experience.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Women's restroom was a complete disaster ...

 
 (Columbus)
·Dined on July 24, 2016

Women's restroom was a complete disaster at 7:15pm when we arrived and 9:00pm when we left. Food was great but service was horrible. Also, I had crutches that someone took to store because I didn't want anyone to trip on them and I kindly asked for them twice and waited almost thirty minutes patiently because the restaurant was busy and had to ask a third time so I could not even leave my seat so the table could be cleaned and seated again.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value5

Went to Firefly at the request of busine ...

vip
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on July 22, 2016

Went to Firefly at the request of business associate. Too noisy to hear each other due to the music and the overall buzz. The food was decent but not as flavorful as hoped. Would not be anxious to go again.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service4
value2

The food is excellent, the selection qui ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on July 19, 2016

The food is excellent, the selection quite large, and the service is quick and efficient. I would eat there often if I lived in Las Vegas. We ate there three times while in town.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

great food everyone should try at least ...

 
 (Hawaii)
·Dined on July 18, 2016

great food everyone should try at least once,at least once,at least once

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Everything is great except noise level i ...

vip
 (Central Coast)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

Everything is great except noise level is extreme. If that does not bother you, then you will love Firefly. The food is outstanding.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4

Amazing food, prices are great for Vegas ...

vip
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on July 14, 2016

Amazing food, prices are great for Vegas. Everyone shod fine here who visits Vegas!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great food especially at happy hour pric ...

vip
 (Vancouver)
·Dined on July 14, 2016

Great food especially at happy hour prices. Amazing mohitos and the fly tai feels like a second and then.... A great find!! How do they do it? The ahi tuna skewers for 10 bucks😀😀😀

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Very reasonably priced for the amazing q ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on July 11, 2016

Very reasonably priced for the amazing quality of food. Very good Sangrias!!

Tags: Good for Groups, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value5

Thank you for being so courteous with ou ...

 
 (San Diego)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

Thank you for being so courteous with our group, I know it took us a while to order. Also, thank you for making our bride feel special on her bachelorette night!

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Food is always good. Last visit The serv ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 8, 2016

Food is always good. Last visit The service was very slow. Had a Mojito and some of the mint leaves were black.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value4

Delicious dishes and affordable prices!

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on July 4, 2016

Delicious dishes and affordable prices!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Really liked this place. Went with my fa ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on July 4, 2016

Really liked this place. Went with my family of four, looking for a longer and lighter dinner experience. Took turns ordering tapas, ended up ordering six total for the table and two desserts. Nice experience. Not super cheap but worth it for the two hours of conversation.

Tags: Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

We always stop at Firefly on our Las Veg ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 4, 2016

We always stop at Firefly on our Las Vegas trips! The food is exceptional and the service can't be beat

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

I wish firefly was in NJ. I love this re ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 4, 2016

I wish firefly was in NJ. I love this restaurant. We visit every time we are in Vegas. We introduced it to more friends again this past trip. Group of 12 and there was something for everyone to enjoy. The bacon wrapped dates are a must. Along with the red sangria. We tried the paella for the first time and it was delicious. Just need a group to share it or be very hungry! You won't be disappointed with anything on the menu. The staff is very friendly and efficient as well.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Thank you for a wonderful experience. I ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

Thank you for a wonderful experience.

I love spanish tapas and i have tried a lots of tapas restaurants. Firefly is definitely the best tapas. Great variety of selection. Food was so flavorable. I will recommend this restaurant to everybody.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

Enjoyed dinner wirh local friends while ...

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

Enjoyed dinner wirh local friends while on vacation. It was all of our first time enjoying Firefly and we all were impressed. Food excellent along with the atmosphere. Will definitely be back when visiting Vehas again.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Scenic View, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Loved the food and service! Wait staff ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on June 27, 2016

Loved the food and service! Wait staff always made sure our drinks were filled and checked on us frequently throughout the meal.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Kid-friendly, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Terrible service and poor quality food

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on June 27, 2016

Terrible service and poor quality food

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value2

We were in town last weekend and made ou ...

 
 (Montana)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

We were in town last weekend and made our usual stop at Firefly. Our waiter was amazing, although I cannot remember his name. As usual, we ordered many different rounds of Tapas, and they were all fabulous. Do not miss the Bacon Wrapped Dates, you have been warned! We always order 2 orders for the table. We had a mix of teenagers and adults, and we all had a great time. I also recommend the Sangria for those of drinking age, it's to die for. Firefly is a unique and fun place to go, and is a must for us every time we are in town. If you are looking for a quiet spot, this is not is, especially on a weekend. But id you are looking for a good time, and a unique and interactive menu, this is your place. Totally worth the trip off the strip- you will not be disappointed, I assure you.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Fun and vibrant atmosphere with tasty fo ...

 
 (Central Coast)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

Fun and vibrant atmosphere with tasty food in lively surroundings. We went for the Latin dancing after a light meal.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

This was the second time that I came to ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

This was the second time that I came to this restaurant and the food and service was incredible.

Tags: Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Food good and decent price. Much too lo ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on June 21, 2016

Food good and decent price. Much too loud ambiance.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

A friend recommended this restaurant for ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on June 21, 2016

A friend recommended this restaurant for our Vegas vacation. We loved the food and ambiance. Service was amazing. We loved this place!!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.