About Firefly Tapas on Paradise

3824 Paradise Rd
Las Vegas, NV 89169
View Larger Map

Firefly on Paradise is a unique dining experience in Las Vegas. We feature a variety of "tapas", the small, flavorful dishes from Spain. Our tapas menu is eclectic and fun, consisting of dozens of different dishes. Choose from our many hot and cold plates to assemble a multi course feast or… order in waves and share to enjoy as many flavors as possible.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Tapas / Small Plates, Latin / Spanish, Spanish

Hours of Operation:
Mon-Thurs: 11:30am - 1am
Fri-Sat: 11:30am - 2am
Sun: 10am - 1am

Cross Street:
Sands Ave

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(702) 369-3971

Website:
http://www.fireflylv.com/

Catering:
Firefly on Paradise is a unique dining experience in Las Vegas. We feature a variety of "tapas", the small, flavorful dishes from Spain. Our tapas menu is eclectic and fun, consisting of dozens of different dishes. Choose from our many hot and cold plates to assemble a multi course feast or… order in waves and share to enjoy as many flavors as possible.

Custom menus and dishes can be created for your special event.

Parking Details:
Lighted, Private lot

Executive Chef:
Jaime Villanueva

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Chef's Table, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

We have multiple private dining rooms, featuring dedicated audio, built-in projectors with laptop and Wi-Fi connectivity. The rooms may also feature full bars if needed. We have set our rooms up to accommodate all settings from professional business meetings to late-night lounge parties.

Firefly Tapas on Paradise Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.4

ambience

4.2

value

4.4

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Food
Eastside
Best Value
Eastside
Most Booked
Eastside

Tapas (32)
Good for a Date (22)
Good for Groups (21)
See All
Casual (21)
Fit for Foodies (20)
Fun (19)
Special Occasion (18)
Great for Outdoor Dining (16)
Good for Birthdays (14)
Hot Spot (14)
Creative Cuisine (13)
Neighborhood Gem (12)
Vibrant Bar Scene (10)
Authentic (10)
Worth the Drive (10)
Late-night Find (9)
Romantic (9)
Bar Seating (9)
Good for Anniversaries (9)
Outstanding Value (9)
Family Style (8)
Tasting Menu (8)
Comfort Food (7)
Quick Bite (7)
Happy Hour (6)
Spicy (6)
Great for Lunch (6)
Cozy (6)
People Watching (6)
Pre/post Theatre (5)
Good Vegetarian Options (5)
Modern Decor (4)
Healthy (3)
Handcrafted Cocktails (3)
Business Meals (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Quiet Conversation (2)
Kid-friendly (2)
Great for Brunch (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Vegan (1)
Live Music (1)
Private Room (1)
Great Beer (1)
Seasonal (1)
Organic (1)
Sort By:
S
640 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

We decided to try this place after a lat ...

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined 3 days ago

We decided to try this place after a late night & loved the tapas style. Food was delicious, but it was very noisy. However, we chose to return the following night, as well.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good Vegetarian Options, Vibrant Bar Scene, Happy Hour, Comfort Food, Quick Bite, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Delicious food. Robust flavors and very ...

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined 5 days ago

Delicious food. Robust flavors and very high quality meats are used. A little noisy, but that's too be expected when the clientele is a mix of business, friends gathering, and people sharing an energetic evening out on the town.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

Had a fantastic meal at Firefly. One mem ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined 6 days ago

Had a fantastic meal at Firefly. One member of our party has fairly extensive food allergies and she was blown away by the attention and efforts our waiter made to accommodate her.

The food was outstanding, the white wine sangria was delish and the service was fantastic.

Loved it and will definitely be back again.

Tags: Casual, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Organic, Bar Seating, Fun, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

I was pleasantly surprised at the qualit ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 6 days ago

I was pleasantly surprised at the quality of the food and selection. You can feel comfortably full with two orders of tapas, each. You must try the bagels and salmon tapas!

Tags: Worth the Drive, People Watching, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

We were so impressed by the quality of t ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined 6 days ago

We were so impressed by the quality of the food, the sangria and most of all the service! They accidentally brought out and served us the wrong paella. Within under 5min the maitre d had come out to apologize and comped the paella! My husband is joining me in Vegas tomorrow for 3 days and I'm taking him back here!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Food was great, sangria amazing and the ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 7 days ago

Food was great, sangria amazing and the service was good!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I loved eating here so much, I came back ...

vip
 (Charleston)·Dined 7 days ago

I loved eating here so much, I came back again in the same trip and plan to go back again. It's off the strip so it's not over-priced. Delicious food!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I selected this restaurant from reading ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 29, 2016

I selected this restaurant from reading the great reviews and it was SUPERB!!! I'm from Spain and I know my gastronomy. Authentic flavors coupled with great service.

Tags: People Watching, Disabled Access, Quick Bite, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Manager and server were rude. We left wi ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 29, 2016

Manager and server were rude. We left without ordering.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value3

Seafood paella was the highlight of the ...

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on November 26, 2016

Seafood paella was the highlight of the night! Order ahead of time because it takes 45 minutes to be serve.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Sangria is fantastic. Great tapa menu fo ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on November 26, 2016

Sangria is fantastic. Great tapa menu for a group to share and try many different items

Tags: Good for a Date, Casual, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Tapas, Spicy, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Eder made the experience even more memor ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 20, 2016

Eder made the experience even more memorable with his personable and knowledgeable service. Price point and portions were ideal. All you can drink choices were a great additive to a brunch with Mom.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great meal overall. Service was prompt. ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on November 18, 2016

Great meal overall. Service was prompt. Enjoyed. Make reservations because it gets busy.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

LOVE this place. I will definitely retur ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 14, 2016

LOVE this place. I will definitely return. the tapas recommended by the server were AMAZING!! Loved all the food and sangria. The bread and house made butter was to die for. Definitely warrants a second tasting!! I can't wait to return to Vegas to go here again!!

Tags: Special Occasion, Spicy, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My first time eating at Firefly. It was ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 7, 2016

My first time eating at Firefly. It was excellent

I will definitely recommend this restaurant. And I will go back next time I return to Las Vegas

Tags: Romantic, Fun, Tapas, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

The service was pretty attentive and go ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on November 6, 2016

The service was pretty attentive and good for the most part. There was a propane tank just kind of sitting outside hanging out like its supposed to be a party but that was not that bad.

Worst part was the picture hustler. If I wanted to guilt purchase a photo I would go down to the strip. I dont want someone forcing me to stop convo just to snap a photo to which I am asked to pay 10 bucks when I can have a stranger take my phone and take a photo.

Its awkward and then you are almost guilt forced to buy. It was absolutely the worst part.

Tags: Good for Groups, Comfort Food, Good for a Date, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

We were sat at a table with almost no li ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 6, 2016

We were sat at a table with almost no lighting and we had to use the flashlight from our phones in order to read the menu. Our server was not very attentive and somewhat MIA. We had to keep asking our neighbor table's server to help us who was very nice about it.

Tags: Casual, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value4

Other than the smoke blowing into our di ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on November 4, 2016

Other than the smoke blowing into our dining area every thing was good

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value4

Awesome Tapas! Wrapped dates are divine

 
 (Miami)·Dined on October 31, 2016

Awesome Tapas! Wrapped dates are divine

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Their bacon wrapped dates stuffed with a ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 29, 2016

Their bacon wrapped dates stuffed with almonds are to die for! We order no less than 2. Then we order almost everything else! You cannot go wrong with most everything on the menu. And be sure to order their red sangria. Devine! We always come here when we are in Vegas and now all our friends are fans as well.

Tags: Family Style, Outstanding Value, Neighborhood Gem, Comfort Food, Tasting Menu, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Decent food and big selection but nothin ...

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on October 25, 2016

Decent food and big selection but nothing too special. The tapas were a bit commercial for my taste (nothing like the real stuff I've had in Spain) but still not bad.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service4
value3

One of the best Spanish restaurants on t ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on October 23, 2016

One of the best Spanish restaurants on the west coast. The chef spent time in Spain and his years of study reflect in his recipes. The bread and butter are delicious. Tons of menu items to choose from so even the picky eaters will find something to enjoy. The sparkling sangria is amazing! The pistachio ice-cream is the best ever had.

Tags: Live Music, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Hot Spot, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Amazing flavors, there's something for e ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 23, 2016

Amazing flavors, there's something for everyone. Trendy ambiance, good for large groups, many indoor and outdoor seating, easy parking.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great...upbeat and professional staff

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on October 21, 2016

Great...upbeat and professional staff

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Way too loud. Could not visit at all. Fo ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on October 16, 2016

Way too loud. Could not visit at all. Food fine but unpleasant experience.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4
value3

Great dishes very capable and warm servi ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on October 13, 2016

Great dishes very capable and warm service a female from Maldivia very knowledgeable

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

It was just meh. Food wasn't awful but w ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on October 11, 2016

It was just meh. Food wasn't awful but wasn't memorable. I wouldn't go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service1
value2

We always enjoy this restaurant. I recom ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on October 10, 2016

We always enjoy this restaurant. I recommend for locals & tourists alike!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

This last trip must have been our 6+ to ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on October 8, 2016

This last trip must have been our 6+ to this location. We used to love this place, food quality had gone down drastically. No longer our usual spot. Very disappointing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3

Extensive tapas menu, almost overwhelmin ...

vip
 (New Orleans)·Dined on October 7, 2016

Extensive tapas menu, almost overwhelming, so many choices, but our waiter gave us great recommendations and we had an amazing meal shared among friends.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Fun, Tapas, Quick Bite, Casual, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Great place for Tapas. Get a variety of ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on October 7, 2016

Great place for Tapas. Get a variety of foods. Drinks are refreshing. This is more like a Europe type of eating place. Food is less costly than the drinks.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The mixed paella is very disappointing. ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on October 6, 2016

The mixed paella is very disappointing. 3 dehydrated shrimps and mussels!

We were expecting a freshly shaved " I berico ham" and not something soaked in olive oil!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

My daughter chose Firefly for her birthd ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on October 2, 2016

My daughter chose Firefly for her birthday celebration. We thoroughly enjoyed the food and the outdoor dining.

I would recommend definitely Firefly to friends and family the next time they're in Vegas.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Tapas, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Love their tapas! Something for everyone ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on September 30, 2016

Love their tapas! Something for everyone. Great mojitos!

Tags: Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Pre/post Theatre, Bar Seating, Fun, Hot Spot, Sunday Lunch, Tapas, Vibrant Bar Scene, Casual, Happy Hour, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Groups, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value4

A little noisey but it is expected. The ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on September 26, 2016

A little noisey but it is expected. The paella was delicious. Server took a while to co.e back but no matter what always friendly.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The food, price, and ambience were amazi ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on September 22, 2016

The food, price, and ambience were amazing. So glad we went off the strip!

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The hostess is lucky she wasn't our wait ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on September 18, 2016

The hostess is lucky she wasn't our waitress...rude. Finding the bathroom was a chore, I was ignored by three staff members, who were too busy talking to one another, and our tapas were delivered by some guy who would basically toss it on the table as he walked past, not okay. The saving grace was that we had a watchful waiter who made sure we were receiving our food, and that they made my friend very happy with their food. As for mine...sorry, I've had better.

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Tapas, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

Our group had a reservation for Friday n ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on September 17, 2016

Our group had a reservation for Friday night at 8pm. However, we arrived later at the hotel and knew we'd be late to dinner. I called ahead of time and let them know we would be. Whomever I spoke with over the phone assured me it was not a problem and didn't even ask how late we would be. We got to the restaurant about 30 minutes late; the first hostess we checked in with told us it would be "a few minutes" because we were late. Which is fine, understandable. So we waited, but when three groups had been seated before us, I approached the hostess stand again and spoke to another woman there. I gave her my name, she looked quickly at the computer and said "oh we can seat you right now." Basically, if we had kept waiting for the original hostess, who knows when we would've been seated. Once we were taken to our table, it was clear that the wait was not caused by a lack of tables (there was plenty of seating available).

After we were seated though, the food and service made up for the initial hiccup. Firefly is a great value, especially for a large group. Our group, celebrating a bachelorette party, left full and content. And Firefly's new location was especially convenient for our group staying at the Palazzo. Next time I'm in Vegas I will definitely come back!

Tags: Outstanding Value, Hot Spot, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Great atmosphere and food. I had 10 peop ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on September 16, 2016

Great atmosphere and food. I had 10 people in our group for a business dinner and the service was impeccable. They seated us without issue and gave us an extra table so we didn't have to be crowded. Drinks and plates came out seamlessly and everyone left satisfied and happy. Overall we spend a third of what others spent on the strip for a similar sized group so very good value as well.

Tags: Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Firefly has been consistently great over ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on September 16, 2016

Firefly has been consistently great over the past several years. The albondigas, bacon wrapped dates, and sangria are phenomenal. I can't say enough good things about this restaurant for a business dinner.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.