Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 25 times today

Firefly Tapas on Paradise

4.6
960 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$31 to $50
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Tapas / Small Plates
Perfect For:
  • Tapas
  • Good for Groups
  • Good for a Date
Firefly on Paradise is a unique dining experience in Las Vegas. We feature a variety of "tapas", the small, flavorful dishes from Spain. Our tapas menu is eclectic and fun, consisting of dozens of different dishes. Choose from our many hot and cold plates to assemble a multi course feast or… order in waves and share to enjoy as many flavors as possible.
icon/ic_private_diningCreated with Sketch.
Private dining
Dining Style
Casual Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Tapas / Small Plates, Latin / Spanish, Spanish
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Mon-Thurs: 11:30am - 1am
Fri-Sat: 11:30am - 2am
Sun: 10am - 1am
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(702) 369-3971
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Casual Dress
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Jaime Villanueva
icon/ic_cateringCreated with Sketch.
Catering
Firefly on Paradise is a unique dining experience in Las Vegas. We feature a variety of "tapas", the small, flavorful dishes from Spain. Our tapas menu is eclectic and fun, consisting of dozens of different dishes. Choose from our many hot and cold plates to assemble a multi course feast or… order in waves and share to enjoy as many flavors as possible.

Custom menus and dishes can be created for your special event.
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
Sands Ave
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
Lighted, Private lot
Additional
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Chef's Table, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

We have multiple private dining rooms, featuring dedicated audio, built-in projectors with laptop and Wi-Fi connectivity. The rooms may also feature full bars if needed. We have set our rooms up to accommodate all settings from professional business meetings to late-night lounge parties.

View Private Dining Details
What 960 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.6based on recent ratings
4.6
food
4.5
service
4.4
ambience
4.5
value
Noise · Moderate
95% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
5.0Dined 4 days ago

Always a must stop when in Vegas. Sangria and delicious tapas. Brought the family to celebrate my daughter’s 21st birthday

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined 4 days ago

Less than a mile off the strip, Firefly Tapas is a great break from the hustle and bustle. We came here on a Friday afternoon and enjoyed a pitcher of sangria and a few tapas. The croquettes were incredible and the other food was delicious as well. I would definitely recommend Firefly for a group of friends looking for tapas while in Vegas.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 5 days ago

We Have to eat here every time we go to Vegas & this has been a must for many years! Food & service is always great!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined 7 days ago

Firefly is a fun place to eat with alot of tasty tapas to choose.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 16, 2018

We started with padron peppers, apple and machete salad and artichoke toasts.
Excellent flavors, and very generous portions for tapas. Empanada was next, delicious, followed by stuffed mushrooms. I liked them, my hubby thought the chorizo was dry. We wanted to try more items but we were pretty full. Finished off with the flourless chocolate cake wit was one of the best I have ever had- and I am a conniseur!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 14, 2018

The food is served when ready so the wait time to eat is very short. The service was attentive and very friendly. The quality of the food and menu options were terrific.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 14, 2018

Food and service were great; awfully noisy so had d to converse.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 13, 2018

Food is undeniably exquisite. Service is delayed because it's so busy but the employees try hard to accommodate and the food is worth the short wait.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 12, 2018

Very nice ambiance. We took my husbands parents for the first time and they loved it. Lots of variety in the food and very filling. Great service and prices. I would recommend this to anyone looking for a nice evening out.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 10, 2018

Not really genuine tapas, small bits of food ona plate with Spanish-like ingredients do not a tapas make. But OK. Just OK.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 9, 2018

One of my favorite restaurants in town! The food is always fantastic!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 8, 2018

I'm not from Vegas but I make it a point to dine at Firefly every single time we make a trip to this vibrant city. It's our go-to in spite of the many famous and well known restaurants in the hotels and around the Strip. In spite of having to make the drive, I always consider it worth our while. The paellas are delicious and I have not been disappointed in any of the tapas I've had the pleasure to try. Love this place!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 8, 2018

The food and atmosphere was great, the service was very friendly and fast.
Overall we will be back for sure

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 1, 2018

Great service fabulous food. We bring friends every time we are in town and are never disappointed.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 31, 2018

Great food, booze, friendly service great location.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 29, 2018

Food was OK, came out quickly. Good value for Vegas, located near the Strip. Some issues with service, sometimes hard to get attention at this very busy restaurant. Camarones a la Diabla had an Asian-style sauce that tasted like it came out of a bottle. Best part was dessert - pumpkin apple cake and chocolate cherry bread pudding. Ended dinner on a high note!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 27, 2018

I've been here many times and the food is always excellent! The selection covers a wide range of dishes and the seafood selections in particular are always tasty. The last trip we had the baked goat cheese and three out of four in our party felt it was the best dish of the meal. Both the calamari and octopus were tender and delicate. The chocolate tres leches cake is a can't miss favorite.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 27, 2018

Alejandro was a great server and the food was delicious, all of it.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on March 26, 2018

Remarkably underwhelming food. You could tell the food sat under heat lamps. Dates were dry and flavorless. The tiera y mar was so overlooked the chorizo literally stuck to the skewer. Lamb chops burnt. Great menu and wine list but sub-standard preparation. Our server was outstanding but the other service personnel need training. For example, after a few courses they should have changed our plates as they had sauces from previous dishes. We had to request for a change of plates two times to get one.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 24, 2018

I thought the food was extremely delicious! They have some amazing dish’s on their menu

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 24, 2018

I really like this place. We had some friends introduce us to Firefly several years ago and I stop in just about every time we are in town. Good food, menu is incredibly diverse, so there is something for everyone, and very affordable based on the location. My colleagues seemed to really enjoy it. Some of the highlights are the bacon wrapped dates, Chicago sliders, the pork empanadas, and the octopus.

Well done, I'll be back next time I'm out. Another thing to note, our server was great, he's was very gracious and an incredibly nice guy.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 20, 2018

We loved Firefly! Great service, amazing food and drinks. Try the stuffed dates!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 18, 2018

We really enjoyed our whole experience. The food was delicious, the wait staff wonderful, the ambiance great and a terrific value for all we got! Would highly recommend.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 17, 2018

Very busy on a Friday night. Loud enough to have to speak at a very high volume at dinner but we got used to it pretty quickly. Food and Sangria did not disappoint. And the Latin night was a great time.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 17, 2018

Never disappoints! Enjoyed some delicious paella and mango mojitos.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 17, 2018

Loved the small plates. Diablo shrimp was the very best!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 15, 2018

Anniversary

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 12, 2018

The service was great. Food was amazing and perfect for sharing. Was there for happy hour so even a better value!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 12, 2018

Lots of noise but huge selection on menu. Most notable was the service. They worked hard to accommodate a food allergy and then when the food took a long time to come up they provided free drink and dessert. So focussed on offering good service so even with a long wait it was a fabulous experience.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 11, 2018

Extensive number of great tapas plates...each one excellent. Get the bacon wrapped dates. Although they sound weird, they are amazing. Great service ... water glass was always being kept full. Will return!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 11, 2018

Food and service was fantastic, prices were reasonable, and they were very accommodating to our vegan friend, he was able to have his very own vegan feast. It's always challenging to make seafood and meat lovers find places where they can eat with their vegan friend. Thanks Firefly!!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 11, 2018

Amazing service and food. Excellent dining experience. Have been going to Firefly for years and never disappoints.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 5, 2018

We were here a few years ago under the recommendation from a review we read. We enjoyed it so much we had to go back again. Our first experience was with a group of 5 of us. This recent one was just 2 of us. Both dining experiences were very good. You have to try the white sangria. I am also in love with the lamb chops. Many dishes to try in a tapas style meal. Really enjoyable. Reservations recommended, especially on the weekends. Price point is not bad. We had a full pitcher of sangria and 6 plates of tapas for $100.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 5, 2018

Firefly is one of my favorite restaurants in Las Vegas! I was there for my birthday so we had to go there!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 5, 2018

Awsome Find
We have visited FireFly one several occasions and it is know a must whenever we visit Vegas, we always order the Paella (it takes a while, as it should) and then several Tapas started to enjoy. I have not yet found anything I didn't like here!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 2, 2018

Great food at a reasonable price. Service is excellent. Small bites is a style of dinning that we really enjoy. Great menu with plenty of tapas choices. The negative side of the restaurant is they have packed as many tables as possible and the lack of privacy and the extreme noise level kind of ruin the dining experience. There was no way my wife and I could even talk to each other across the table. And this was on a Thursday night.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 1, 2018

So many restaurants, so little time. We haven't been back to the Firefly since it moved from its old location. We love the place and the food and service is sensational. The biggest downfall for us is you have to scream at the people sitting across the table and trying to hold a conversation is almost impossible. We can't do the restaurant again inside, but will wait for the warmer weather to return as long as we can sit on the patio where we hope its allot quieter.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 1, 2018

Great food and amazing service! Favorites include Stuffed Dates, Shrimp Ceviche, Calamari and the Margaritas are fantastic. Wonderfully packed menu. Something for everyone.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 25, 2018

I love their tapas, great service, very noisy but nothing you can do to it!!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 25, 2018

Awesome food and service. Best meal we had in Las Vegas! We chose a nice selection of dishes to share. My favorites were the Camerones Diablos and Spicy beef salad. They complemented each other very well. Ingredients were fresh and flavorful. Can’t wait to go back and take our friends!

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
24

Tweets by Firefly Tapas on Paradise