About Firefly Tapas on Paradise

3824 Paradise Rd
Las Vegas, NV 89169
View Larger Map

Firefly on Paradise is a unique dining experience in Las Vegas. We feature a variety of "tapas", the small, flavorful dishes from Spain. Our tapas menu is eclectic and fun, consisting of dozens of different dishes. Choose from our many hot and cold plates to assemble a multi course feast or… order in waves and share to enjoy as many flavors as possible.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Tapas / Small Plates, Latin / Spanish, Spanish

Hours of Operation:
Mon-Thurs: 11:30am - 1am
Fri-Sat: 11:30am - 2am
Sun: 10am - 1am

Cross Street:
Sands Ave

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(702) 369-3971

Website:
http://www.fireflylv.com/

Catering:
Firefly on Paradise is a unique dining experience in Las Vegas. We feature a variety of "tapas", the small, flavorful dishes from Spain. Our tapas menu is eclectic and fun, consisting of dozens of different dishes. Choose from our many hot and cold plates to assemble a multi course feast or… order in waves and share to enjoy as many flavors as possible.

Custom menus and dishes can be created for your special event.

Parking Details:
Lighted, Private lot

Executive Chef:
Jaime Villanueva

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Chef's Table, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

We have multiple private dining rooms, featuring dedicated audio, built-in projectors with laptop and Wi-Fi connectivity. The rooms may also feature full bars if needed. We have set our rooms up to accommodate all settings from professional business meetings to late-night lounge parties.

Firefly Tapas on Paradise Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.3

ambience

4.3

value

4.4

noise

Moderate

97% would recommend it to a friend

Tapas (42)
Fun (28)
Good for a Date (26)
See All
Fit for Foodies (24)
Creative Cuisine (24)
Casual (23)
Good for Groups (20)
Special Occasion (19)
Hot Spot (18)
Good for Birthdays (16)
Great for Outdoor Dining (15)
Happy Hour (13)
Bar Seating (12)
Vibrant Bar Scene (12)
Authentic (11)
Late-night Find (11)
Neighborhood Gem (11)
Outstanding Value (11)
Comfort Food (10)
Good for Anniversaries (9)
Worth the Drive (9)
Good Vegetarian Options (8)
Business Meals (8)
Quick Bite (8)
Spicy (8)
Tasting Menu (8)
Modern Decor (7)
Cozy (7)
Great for Lunch (6)
Handcrafted Cocktails (6)
Romantic (6)
People Watching (6)
Family Style (6)
Pre/post Theatre (4)
Quiet Conversation (3)
Open Kitchen (3)
Sunday Lunch (3)
Healthy (2)
Seasonal (2)
Great for Brunch (2)
Fireplace (2)
Notable Wine List (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Great Beer (1)
Dancing (1)
Organic (1)
Private Room (0)
Sort By:
S
701 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 3 days ago

Always consistent. I eat here whenever I'm in Las Vegas.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Detroit)·Dined 5 days ago

Service is slow even though only about half the seats were full. Everything is very salty and foods run out in the middle of the business hours. Would not recommend unless all you are looking for is drinks and something small to eat with the drinks.

Tags: Bar Seating, Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 5 days ago

Always worth the trip off the strip. The team running the food did great, we think the bar was a little slow that night.

Tags: Fun, Notable Wine List, Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 6 days ago

Typical Firely - good tapas, fun, but noisy. Decent wine selection

Tags: Modern Decor, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Tapas, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 7 days ago

Firefly is a regular spot for great conversation with friends and for visiting family. This evening all the tapas where brought timely, hot and well presented. Best Chocolate Tres Leches ever! Service was good for a Friday but our waiter was a little stressed. Manager had to deliver a wine refill and one of our guests was not given a glass for their beer. Plate changes were too infrequent. Overall food and conversation made up for any service inconvenience.

Tags: Family Style, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for a Date, Casual, Late-night Find, Open Kitchen, Hot Spot, Fit for Foodies, Fireplace, Creative Cuisine, Tapas, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 17, 2017

I was here for the group of 10 to have small party. The food were all good, service are gentle and cost are valuable.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Amazing as always

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 15, 2017

This was authentic Spanish tapas with the energy of Vegas. It was a bit too loud for an intimate dinner, but it was Valentine's Day. Prices were extremely reasonable!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Another great meal at Firefly - I seriously wish there were a location near me... (Chicago!)

Tags: Casual, Fit for Foodies, Spicy, Fun, Creative Cuisine, Tapas, Bar Seating, Vibrant Bar Scene, Happy Hour, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Tasting Menu, Hot Spot, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on February 15, 2017

What an amazing place! Get off the strip for some really great food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on February 14, 2017

To be fair my husband enjoyed it more than I did. I thought the manchego cheese and sorreno ham was tasteless. I do recommend the ahi tuna with taro chips. I did have to send back tuna on skewer because it was prepared too well done.

Tags: Tapas, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Excellent food as always. Never disappointed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on February 13, 2017

We are from Los Angeles and have a hard time finding a good Tapas restaurant. While on vacation in Las Vegas, we saw Firefly as we were driving on the street. We checked Yelp reviews and decided to try it. This is an incredible restaurant for Tapas. EVERYTHING was good and the service was stellar. We had Jesus as our waiter and he was wonderful. Would definitely go back and would highly recommend. Wish there was a Firefly in Los Angeles!!!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Outstanding Value, Tapas, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Everything was great. Service was just a little slow.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Went for our 2 year anniversary and it was great. I think the waiter went on break or something we didn't see him for about 30 minutes. We couldn't remember what he looked like so we went back and forth as to which one of the tall latin waiters with the same hair cut and same black uniform was our waiter. We settled on one guy and flagged him down. He looked confused, even more so when we asked for him to take our order. He took the order and the food got to us pretty quickly. At that point or waiter came back and apologized. It was really no big deal we had fun either way. And they took one order of bacon wrapped dates of the bill. Not bad. We added it to his tip for giving my girl and me a good laugh.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Sunday Lunch, Quick Bite, Good for a Date, People Watching, Great for Outdoor Dining, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Modern Decor, Outstanding Value, Fun, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Tapas, Romantic, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on February 11, 2017

This is a great place just a few min off the strip. Our waiter was very knowledgeable of the menu. He suggested to start out with 4 or 5 items. All were outstanding. We ended up choosing 7 items that were brought out as we finished the first item. Excellent food. Well prepared.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Tapas, Modern Decor, Special Occasion, Casual, Hot Spot, Family Style, Late-night Find, Authentic, Outstanding Value, Disabled Access, Creative Cuisine, Fun, Handcrafted Cocktails, Comfort Food, Good for a Date, Vibrant Bar Scene, Fit for Foodies, Quick Bite, Kid-friendly, Happy Hour, Fireplace, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 8, 2017

Overall great experience- food was great!! just a little loud. Hard to hear to carry on a conversation.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Seasonal, Cozy, Open Kitchen, Hot Spot, Good for Birthdays, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 8, 2017

My favorite restaurant in Las Vegas! I've never had anything that wasn't delicious! Every time I'm in Vegas I have to make sure I go. I bring friends too and everyone loves it. The spicy shrimp are delicious and the mushroom tart is something I would definitely order again.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Birthdays, Vibrant Bar Scene, Neighborhood Gem, Authentic, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Modern Decor, Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Late-night Find, Great for Lunch, Romantic, Spicy, Casual, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Groups, Quick Bite, Happy Hour, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Fun, Tapas, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 7, 2017

Wonderful food....exquisite flavor.....good service.

Tags: Open Kitchen, Local Ingredients, Romantic, Fun, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 6, 2017

My husband and I went for a late lunch after we landed in Las Vegas. We were seated right away. Service was great. All the dishes we ordered were wonderful. We will definitely go back when we're in town.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Great for Brunch, Neighborhood Gem, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 2, 2017

Perfect place for a large group with all different food preferences. Great drinks by the pitcher, awesome bacon wrapped dates, yes dates!! A must if in Vegas

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on January 31, 2017

Thank you for the great service and care for our VIP lunch...

Tags: Modern Decor, Good for Birthdays, Sunday Lunch, Comfort Food, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Tapas, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on January 31, 2017

Outstanding as always. My favorite place to eat when in Vegas.

Tags: Outstanding Value, Tapas, Business Meals, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 30, 2017

Firefly exceeded expectations yet again! We discovered it is a place vegetarians have options. As the friends we went with were vegetarians. The bacon wrapped dates are to die for as well as the chorizo and chicken stuffed mushrooms and padron peppers!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Great food, fair prices, interesting menu, good tapas, great Sangria. On a busy night, it is far to noisy to have a conversation across the table.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, People Watching, Fun, Fit for Foodies, Tapas, Late-night Find, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service5
value3

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Visiting Las Vegas and I hadn't been to Firefly since they were in their previous place on Paradise. We loved it then and we love it even more now. Great new digs. I love the red sangria, dates, and everything on the menu! Great service. If you haven't been, you gotta go and check it out. You won't be disappointed.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on January 24, 2017

Food and service were pretty good, ok! Not bad but not exceptional... the noise level was just too much. I would not recommend taking customers for a business dinner because you would not be able to carry on a conversation. We would definitely go again on our next trip to Vegas and we would definitely recommend this place to others!

Tags: Tasting Menu, Casual, Quick Bite, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 24, 2017

Great atmosphere and service. Relatively authentic Spanish tapas. Don't order the pulpo though...not at all like pulpo gallego. Everything else was delicious, Sangria is a definite must. Noisy, but fun

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on January 22, 2017

The best food. Best service.. we love this place, and reccommend it highly to friends that visit the area

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 21, 2017

Everytime we visit LV we always go to FIrefly Its one of our favs no doubt

Tags: Special Occasion, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 21, 2017

We were late and they honored the reservation anyway which was spectacular. We had the tuna tartar and the scallops "escargot" which were wonderful as was the bread and delicious butter. Unfortunately, the octopus left a lot to be desired for our tastes. The server brought the manager who wanted to understand what we didn't like. We explained that basically we didn't like the texture. He explained that the texture was exactly what they were trying to achieve. So, although it was a matter of taste, they still took it off of the bill which we appreciated.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Creative Cuisine, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on January 20, 2017

Amazing as always...it is a must go for me every time I'm in Vegas.

Tags: Business Meals, Bar Seating, Happy Hour, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on January 20, 2017

Best service in all of Vegas for the price, style of food service and location. Would highly recommend!

Tags: Tapas, Fit for Foodies, Fun, Casual, Bar Seating, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Business Meals, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 17, 2017

Went for a business dinner and had a wonderful meal. Staff was great! Very attentive and did a great job moving plates in and out.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Tapas, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 17, 2017

Another outstanding time. We try to make Firefly ever time we visit Las Vegas. Great job

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on January 15, 2017

We had Sunday brunch at Firefly. We arrived early and it was quiet, but I imagine it gets noisier when it's crowded. The brunch was outstanding and probably half the cost of a similar meal on the strip. I haven't been for dinner, but it will be on my list for my next visit to Las Vegas.

Tags: Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 11, 2017

Love a Tapas bar and this one was very good! The service was excellent. Will definitely dine there again next time in Las Vegas.

Tags: Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 10, 2017

My first time there, but definitely not my last. What an experience! The paella took less time than the expected 45 minutes and was overwhelming, yet appreciatively filled with meat. The tiger prawn ceviche was to die for and the skewer with filet mignon, shrimp, and chorizo was absolutely perfect. This is Spanish tapas done well. Thank you for the experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on January 8, 2017

Eighth time to Firefly, and brought some friends that had never been before. Didn't disappoint! Great food, vibrant atmosphere, fun fun fun. Will hit this spot every time I'm in Vegas. Flat out excellent, and more importantly, consistently great.

Tags: Comfort Food, Tapas, Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining, Creative Cuisine, Vibrant Bar Scene, Hot Spot, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on January 7, 2017

Great food. Loved the potatoes with aioli, skewers, and the escargot scallops. Tres Leches cake was on point.The decor and the lightening is really weird.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 6, 2017

Aleays delicious. Great selection. Red Sangria!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 5, 2017

The ambiance was great, the food -some great some not so good, the price- on the expensive side for what you get. The worst part of the experience, and what is relevant to Open Table is that I made a reservation for 8:15pm but we did not get seated until around 8:55pm without so much as an apology or explanation from the hostesses.

Tags: Casual, Good for a Date, Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value1

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 5, 2017

One of my favorite Las Vegas restaurants. It used to be more of a locals hang out and was in a much smaller space (where Tacos and Beer is now - same owners and also very good).

Tapas style means ordering many plates for your table and getting to experience many flavors - and what wonderful flavors they are! From the Dates wrapped in Bacon to the Ahi Skewers with Mango to the Ribs. The menu is extensive. There is something for everyone.

Only noisy when it is jam packed.

It is nice to get off the strip and Firefly is the perfect excuse to make that happen. Easy to get to as it is centrally located on Paradise just north of Twain.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on December 31, 2016

The pellea was horrible. Over done pre cooked rice. Extreme fish broth (not seafood) broth. When it comes to the table and looks like it was under a heat lamp and it arrives at the table in 25 minutes... it's not authentic.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value2

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on December 28, 2016

We look forward to eating here every time we are in Vegas. We recommend it to everyone and no one is disappointed!

LOVE IT- have the sangria!

Tags: Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on December 18, 2016

Great service and authentic Spanish Tapas.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on December 16, 2016

This place was absolutely amazing. Heard from a family member that I needed to try it. Went multiple times during my stay in Las Vegas. Every single plate that we ordered was spectacular. It's a must try!

Tags: Tapas, Creative Cuisine, Comfort Food, Business Meals, Casual, Spicy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on December 14, 2016

We had a business dinner and everyone enjoyed all the plates served. Drinks were also very good. It was our second time and we will come back on our next trip to Vegas!

Tags: Special Occasion, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 9, 2016

Really great food. We had chorizo plate, manchego Mac and cheese, patatas bravas, and more. All delicious.

Tags: Spicy, Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Fun, Romantic, Tapas, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on December 7, 2016

Great service, great food and liked the ambiance.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.