About Firefly Tapas on Paradise

3824 Paradise Rd
Las Vegas, NV 89169
View Larger Map

Firefly on Paradise is a unique dining experience in Las Vegas. We feature a variety of "tapas", the small, flavorful dishes from Spain. Our tapas menu is eclectic and fun, consisting of dozens of different dishes. Choose from our many hot and cold plates to assemble a multi course feast or… order in waves and share to enjoy as many flavors as possible.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Tapas / Small Plates, Latin / Spanish, Spanish

Hours of Operation:
Mon-Thurs: 11:30am - 1am
Fri-Sat: 11:30am - 2am
Sun: 10am - 1am

Cross Street:
Sands Ave

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(702) 369-3971

Website:
http://www.fireflylv.com/

Catering:
Firefly on Paradise is a unique dining experience in Las Vegas. We feature a variety of "tapas", the small, flavorful dishes from Spain. Our tapas menu is eclectic and fun, consisting of dozens of different dishes. Choose from our many hot and cold plates to assemble a multi course feast or… order in waves and share to enjoy as many flavors as possible.

Custom menus and dishes can be created for your special event.

Parking Details:
Lighted, Private lot

Executive Chef:
Jaime Villanueva

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Chef's Table, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

We have multiple private dining rooms, featuring dedicated audio, built-in projectors with laptop and Wi-Fi connectivity. The rooms may also feature full bars if needed. We have set our rooms up to accommodate all settings from professional business meetings to late-night lounge parties.

Firefly Tapas on Paradise Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.5

ambience

4.3

value

4.5

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Value
Las Vegas
Best Overall
Eastside
Best Food
Eastside
3 More
Best Value
Eastside
Fit for Foodies
Eastside
Most Booked
Eastside

Good for Groups (56)
Fit for Foodies (52)
Special Occasion (40)
See All
Hot Spot (34)
Neighborhood Gem (27)
Great for Outdoor Dining (23)
Vibrant Bar Scene (21)
Late-night Find (19)
Romantic (18)
Great for Lunch (13)
Tapas (12)
Casual (9)
Fun (9)
Good for Birthdays (7)
Creative Cuisine (7)
Kid-friendly (7)
Good for a Date (7)
Great for Brunch (7)
Good for Anniversaries (6)
Outstanding Value (5)
Tasting Menu (4)
Notable Wine List (3)
Family Style (3)
Worth the Drive (3)
Bar Seating (3)
Cozy (3)
Pre/post Theatre (3)
Spicy (2)
Healthy (2)
Authentic (2)
Scenic View (2)
Modern Decor (1)
Private Room (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Vegan (1)
People Watching (1)
Business Meals (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Sort By:
Newest
602 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

The food, price, and ambience were amazi ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined 4 days ago

The food, price, and ambience were amazing. So glad we went off the strip!

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The hostess is lucky she wasn't our wait ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on September 18, 2016

The hostess is lucky she wasn't our waitress...rude. Finding the bathroom was a chore, I was ignored by three staff members, who were too busy talking to one another, and our tapas were delivered by some guy who would basically toss it on the table as he walked past, not okay. The saving grace was that we had a watchful waiter who made sure we were receiving our food, and that they made my friend very happy with their food. As for mine...sorry, I've had better.

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Tapas, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

Our group had a reservation for Friday n ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

Our group had a reservation for Friday night at 8pm. However, we arrived later at the hotel and knew we'd be late to dinner. I called ahead of time and let them know we would be. Whomever I spoke with over the phone assured me it was not a problem and didn't even ask how late we would be. We got to the restaurant about 30 minutes late; the first hostess we checked in with told us it would be "a few minutes" because we were late. Which is fine, understandable. So we waited, but when three groups had been seated before us, I approached the hostess stand again and spoke to another woman there. I gave her my name, she looked quickly at the computer and said "oh we can seat you right now." Basically, if we had kept waiting for the original hostess, who knows when we would've been seated. Once we were taken to our table, it was clear that the wait was not caused by a lack of tables (there was plenty of seating available).

After we were seated though, the food and service made up for the initial hiccup. Firefly is a great value, especially for a large group. Our group, celebrating a bachelorette party, left full and content. And Firefly's new location was especially convenient for our group staying at the Palazzo. Next time I'm in Vegas I will definitely come back!

Tags: Outstanding Value, Hot Spot, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Great atmosphere and food. I had 10 peop ...

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on September 16, 2016

Great atmosphere and food. I had 10 people in our group for a business dinner and the service was impeccable. They seated us without issue and gave us an extra table so we didn't have to be crowded. Drinks and plates came out seamlessly and everyone left satisfied and happy. Overall we spend a third of what others spent on the strip for a similar sized group so very good value as well.

Tags: Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Firefly has been consistently great over ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on September 16, 2016

Firefly has been consistently great over the past several years. The albondigas, bacon wrapped dates, and sangria are phenomenal. I can't say enough good things about this restaurant for a business dinner.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Another lights out meal at our favorite ...

vip
 (Virginia)
·Dined on September 15, 2016

Another lights out meal at our favorite Vegas restaurant, one that includes great value too. My tapas this night were a plate of roasted peppers, spicy beef salad and skewers of filet mignon, shrimp and chorizo. Mollydooker "The Boxer" syrah is a winner of a wine on their wine list.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

This was my second time at Fire Fly. I w ...

 
 (Portland)
·Dined on September 12, 2016

This was my second time at Fire Fly. I will for sure be back! Great service. Yummy food.... Too much to chose from ... The macaroni is a must... Along with the fries. Great drinks. My girlfriends loved it. Great place to try new food.

Tags: Fun, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We started with a pitcher of delicious w ...

vip
 (Tampa)
·Dined on September 11, 2016

We started with a pitcher of delicious white sangria. The waiter let us choose a few tapas and keep adding to the order as we did not want to over order. For the two of us we had the lemon garlic shrimp (fantastic btw), the filet mignon with potatoes and the baked goat cheese. Honestly one of the best restaurants with reasonable prices in Las Vegas!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Don't leave without trying the bacon wra ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on September 11, 2016

Don't leave without trying the bacon wrapped dates

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3

Found this place on another website and ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on September 11, 2016

Found this place on another website and decided to give it a chance. We were glad we did. The food was excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4

This place continues to deliver every ti ...

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

This place continues to deliver every time I eat here. It's a must stop for me in Vegas every time I travel there. I love Firefly-the place rules.

Blood orange mojito...one of the most amazing cocktails ever. Incredible. Do yourself a favor and go eat there!!!!

Tags: Vegan, People Watching, Outstanding Value, Family Style, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent tapas, excellent service, frie ...

 
 (Idaho)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

Excellent tapas, excellent service, friendly.

Very noisy, difficult to have conversation- ceramic tile floors and open concept.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Creative Cuisine, Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

I came to Firefly with a group of eight ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on September 9, 2016

I came to Firefly with a group of eight to kick off a bachelorette party weekend. Everything was amazing from start to finish. The staff was great and the food was phenomenal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

STUFFED DATES ARE A MUST, OCTOPUS IS OUT ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on September 9, 2016

STUFFED DATES ARE A MUST,

OCTOPUS IS OUTSTANDING,APPLE MANCHEGO SALAD NICE TOO

Tags: Tapas, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

Firefly Tapas in the Paradise neighborho ...

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on September 6, 2016

Firefly Tapas in the Paradise neighborhood is a very short drive from The Strip. They have a huge menu of tapas dishes many of which are quite large servings. We started with apple and manchego salad and beet salad with mushrooms and smoked almonds. Both good. Second servings were tomato basil soup and steamed mussels. The last serving was steak mushroom skewers. Some meat pieces were not completely tender but tastes were fine. Firefly is not expensive compared to the high end restaurants in the hotels. It's a pleasant setting for good food without a wow factor. I wouldn't visit again as there are thousands of other options in Vegas to try.

Tags: Disabled Access, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

My lady and I have frequented Firefly of ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

My lady and I have frequented Firefly often. This time was slightly different as the food was spicier (to my liking). The service was slow, even though the restaurant was not crowded. The last thing was that the volume of a band playing for a wedding was turned up so loud that it was impossible to have a conversation. One would hope this is an isolated event as the food was the reason for the visit.

Tags: Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value4

Second visit...still as good as the firs ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on September 3, 2016

Second visit...still as good as the first. Bacon wrapped dates are the best!

Tags: Authentic, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Tapas, Neighborhood Gem, Pre/post Theatre, Quick Bite, Good for Groups, Romantic, Fun, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Really wanted to go to this restaurant a ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on September 2, 2016

Really wanted to go to this restaurant as the reviews on Trip Advisor were great.

The food was delicious, although the Patatas Bravas were a bit on the cremated side, & they had plenty of veggie options. The cocktails were "ok", the ales were good but the service was a bit slow. Had to wait ages to get someone's attention to get the bill, but the restaurant was busy, (& very noisy!).

Overall, the staff were friendly & helpful, the food was great & is definitely worth a visit.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good Vegetarian Options, Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value4

One of our Las Vegas favorites. We alwa ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on August 24, 2016

One of our Las Vegas favorites. We always stop in for tapas when in the area.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Outstanding Value, Casual, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Tapas, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

Our favirite restaurant of all time....a ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

Our favirite restaurant of all time....and we have traveled quite a bit all over the country. Amazing!!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Anniversaries, Tasting Menu, Late-night Find, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Fun, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Healthy, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Outstanding Value, Romantic, Kid-friendly, Tapas, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Everything on the menu is delicious. The ...

 
 (Orange County)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

Everything on the menu is delicious. The portions are small but you won't be disappointed. Great spot for a date or getting together with friends. Always try to make a reservation because it can get quite busy. The sangria they were is also great. Can't go wrong when deciding to eat here.

Tags: Fun, Late-night Find, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I've been at this restaurant several tim ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

I've been at this restaurant several times. never disappoint.

Their food is really good!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Pre/post Theatre, Casual, Tapas, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

food is very good and service is great. ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

food is very good and service is great. we've been here several times and keep coming back.

Tags: Tapas, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Lots of choices for tapas! Tons. Some hi ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

Lots of choices for tapas! Tons. Some hits and some misses but overall good. Portions were enough to keep our bellies full.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

All the food was fantastic,can't recomm ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

All the food was fantastic,can't recommend the bacon wrapped dates enough. Service was great, we will definitely be back !

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great selection of delicious Tapas. Vege ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

Great selection of delicious Tapas. Vegetarian in our group loved it just as much as the ones eating meat. Colorful decor, free valet parking, attentive service. Only negative is that the noise level is very loud. Good for small groups looking to share and try a variety of small bites.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

I always enjoy going to Firefly. Great ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on August 11, 2016

I always enjoy going to Firefly. Great staff, food, and service. Plus it is convenient to stop by after picking up guests at the airport.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The hey I was awesome and the infused vo ...

vip
 (New England)
·Dined on August 11, 2016

The hey I was awesome and the infused vodka drinks with mixed berries was D Lish us

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Was highly recommended by lots of people ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on August 8, 2016

Was highly recommended by lots of people. We were not disappointed.

Tags: Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Favorite restaurant in Vegas! Love the f ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

Favorite restaurant in Vegas! Love the filet mingon! Delicioso!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Extremely quick service and a nice menu ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

Extremely quick service and a nice menu for a party of 12- perfect spot for sharing plates and having conversation!

Tags: Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It was a great fun restaurant. Lots of s ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

It was a great fun restaurant. Lots of space for big parties. Servers were helpful. Food was DELICIOUS!!!!! We had a party of 11 and enjoyed all the yummy food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I was excited for the paella, but it was ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on August 5, 2016

I was excited for the paella, but it was really greasy and didn't have any socarrat on the rice. Not sure why they bother with the whole individually-prepared bit if they don't get any browning from the pan.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

Great value and it's quite near the stri ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 1, 2016

Great value and it's quite near the strip. The food is delicious.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Great food and service. My wife and I l ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on August 1, 2016

Great food and service. My wife and I love this place and eat here every time we are in Las Vegas

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

we have been a great fan of Firefly sinc ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

we have been a great fan of Firefly since we discovered the restaurant when we moved here in 2010, every-time my daughter is in town visiting, she will request to eat at Firefly and we always hd a great experience. food and service is perfect.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We love the food and the experience. Al ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

We love the food and the experience. Always a great time to be had for all. Whether entertaining for the 1st time or a repeat performance. We always have great food & try new dishes. Everyone has an enjoyable experience.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Women's restroom was a complete disaster ...

 
 (Columbus)
·Dined on July 24, 2016

Women's restroom was a complete disaster at 7:15pm when we arrived and 9:00pm when we left. Food was great but service was horrible. Also, I had crutches that someone took to store because I didn't want anyone to trip on them and I kindly asked for them twice and waited almost thirty minutes patiently because the restaurant was busy and had to ask a third time so I could not even leave my seat so the table could be cleaned and seated again.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value5

Went to Firefly at the request of busine ...

vip
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on July 22, 2016

Went to Firefly at the request of business associate. Too noisy to hear each other due to the music and the overall buzz. The food was decent but not as flavorful as hoped. Would not be anxious to go again.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service4
value2

The food is excellent, the selection qui ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on July 19, 2016

The food is excellent, the selection quite large, and the service is quick and efficient. I would eat there often if I lived in Las Vegas. We ate there three times while in town.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.