About Firefly Tapas on Paradise

3824 Paradise Rd
Las Vegas, NV 89169
View Larger Map

Firefly on Paradise is a unique dining experience in Las Vegas. We feature a variety of "tapas", the small, flavorful dishes from Spain. Our tapas menu is eclectic and fun, consisting of dozens of different dishes. Choose from our many hot and cold plates to assemble a multi course feast or… order in waves and share to enjoy as many flavors as possible.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Tapas / Small Plates, Latin / Spanish, Spanish

Hours of Operation:
Sun-Thurs: 11:30am - 1am
Fri-Sat: 11:30am - 2am

Cross Street:
Sands Ave

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(702) 369-3971

Website:
http://www.fireflylv.com/

Catering:
Firefly on Paradise is a unique dining experience in Las Vegas. We feature a variety of "tapas", the small, flavorful dishes from Spain. Our tapas menu is eclectic and fun, consisting of dozens of different dishes. Choose from our many hot and cold plates to assemble a multi course feast or… order in waves and share to enjoy as many flavors as possible.

Custom menus and dishes can be created for your special event.

Parking Details:
Lighted, Private lot

Executive Chef:
Jaime Villanueva

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking Area, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Personal wines welcome, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Private Room, Smoking Area, Smoking Area (patio only), Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

We have multiple private dining rooms, featuring dedicated audio, built-in projectors with laptop and Wi-Fi connectivity. The rooms may also feature full bars if needed. We have set our rooms up to accommodate all settings from professional business meetings to late-night lounge parties.

Firefly Tapas on Paradise Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.6

ambience

4.3

noise

Moderate

98% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Value
Las Vegas
Best Overall
Eastside
Best Food
Eastside
4 More
Best Service
Eastside
Best Value
Eastside
Fit for Foodies
Eastside
Most Booked
Eastside

good for groups (86)
fit for foodies (77)
great for outdoor dining (50)
See All
special occasion (43)
hot spot (42)
neighborhood gem (32)
late-night find (31)
great for lunch (30)
vibrant bar scene (29)
romantic (19)
kid-friendly (8)
great for brunch (7)
notable wine list (3)
scenic view (1)
Sort By:
Newest
547 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Loved the food and service! Wait staff ...

Dined 4 days ago

Loved the food and service! Wait staff always made sure our drinks were filled and checked on us frequently throughout the meal.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, late-night find
food1
ambience1
service1
value2

Terrible service and poor quality food

vip
Dined 4 days ago

Terrible service and poor quality food

food4
ambience4
service5
value3

We were in town last weekend and made ou ...

Dined 5 days ago

We were in town last weekend and made our usual stop at Firefly. Our waiter was amazing, although I cannot remember his name. As usual, we ordered many different rounds of Tapas, and they were all fabulous. Do not miss the Bacon Wrapped Dates, you have been warned! We always order 2 orders for the table. We had a mix of teenagers and adults, and we all had a great time. I also recommend the Sangria for those of drinking age, it's to die for. Firefly is a unique and fun place to go, and is a must for us every time we are in town. If you are looking for a quiet spot, this is not is, especially on a weekend. But id you are looking for a good time, and a unique and interactive menu, this is your place. Totally worth the trip off the strip- you will not be disappointed, I assure you.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, hot spot
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Fun and vibrant atmosphere with tasty fo ...

Dined 6 days ago

Fun and vibrant atmosphere with tasty food in lively surroundings. We went for the Latin dancing after a light meal.

Tags: vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

This was the second time that I came to ...

Dined 6 days ago

This was the second time that I came to this restaurant and the food and service was incredible.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

Food good and decent price. Much too lo ...

Dined on June 21, 2016

Food good and decent price. Much too loud ambiance.

Tags: fit for foodies
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A friend recommended this restaurant for ...

Dined on June 21, 2016

A friend recommended this restaurant for our Vegas vacation. We loved the food and ambiance. Service was amazing. We loved this place!!

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, great for lunch, late-night find, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience4
service4

Good food and service. I will return aga ...

Dined on June 19, 2016

Good food and service. I will return again.

food5
ambience4
service4
value5

Second or third time there. Food is exce ...

Dined on June 19, 2016

Second or third time there. Food is excellent and menu has great variety. We've eaten Tapas all over the country and this is one of the best we've found. Recently recommended it to friends who raved about it. Good sangria and drink list as well. Prices are VERY reasonable. Even after cost of cab over and back, it was still a better deal than eating on the strip. We only get to LV once a year or so but we always seek it out. Highly Recommend it

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food, service and the patio had gr ...

Dined on June 19, 2016

Great food, service and the patio had great ambiance.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was excellent, ambience was vibran ...

Dined on June 18, 2016

Food was excellent, ambience was vibrant and service was outstanding...

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Arrived to find the Parking lot full and ...

Dined on June 18, 2016

Arrived to find the Parking lot full and the restaurant extremely crowded. Concerns over whether we would be seated near our reserved time entered my mind but proved to be unfounded. In spite of the crowd the food and service were up to their usually high standards. Noise level was high but not unbearable. My friend enjoyed the food and drink greatly, a thoroughly enjoyable experience.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We came here to support Restaurant Week ...

Dined on June 14, 2016

We came here to support Restaurant Week and were amazed at how good the food was and attentive the servers were.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A great place for a birthday party!! We ...

Dined on June 13, 2016

A great place for a birthday party!! We were lucky to get the special table! We shared a bunch of tapas, had some infused martinis and had a great evening. We especially loved the bacon wrapped dates, baked goat cheese and tuna tartare. I enjoyed it so much, I went back tonight.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

The sheer variety of tapas gave our grou ...

Dined on June 12, 2016

The sheer variety of tapas gave our group of 6 a great selection - ahi tuna skewers, croquetas and grilled octupus were among the faves. The service was great and the price was decent ( not cheap, but a comfortable bill for a splurge). We also had the paella, which was good, but I'd recommend skipping the paella and concentrating on the tapas.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion
food4
ambience3
service4

Very large tapas selection one of the la ...

vip
Dined on June 11, 2016

Very large tapas selection one of the largest I have seen which was nice and the food was good.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Can't go wrong here!

Dined on June 11, 2016

One of my favorite places. Service is always great and food is always fresh and delicious.

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Good food and service but LOUD!!

Dined on June 9, 2016

We went there for a business dinner, which was probably our fault for not reading the reviews. Not only was the place packed (which is not bad), but the room itself had no sound treatment-bare ceilings, hard floors and hard surfaces make for waves of sound! Since food and service was good, I would go back but not for a business meal-maybe a casual experience.

Tags: vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Tapas Are Fun

Dined on June 9, 2016

If you like "small plates", Firefly is a super place to go. This was our third time here and we have never had any dish that was less than "Very Good". Most were "Excellent" and several have been "Oh Wow!". Our two favorites are a) the tomato basil soup with a mini grilled cheese sandwich and b) lamb chops with lentils. The menu is varied, and if the description looks good to you, you almost certainly will enjoy the dish. Our only negative to this restaurant is that it is very noisy. Their music is so loud, that diners must raise their voices to have a conversation. The cumulative effect is a constant din. Otherwise, we love this place.

Tags: good for groups
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great happy hour!

Dined on June 8, 2016

Went with my wife for happy hour food and drinks. Sangria was great. All the food we tried was fantastic. Go and enjoy!

Tags: good for groups, great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service5

All the food was delicious! Our server w ...

Dined on June 7, 2016

All the food was delicious! Our server was awesome! He even asked ahead of time if any of us had any food allergies. It was convenient to be able to reserve on Open Table!

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Authentic Spanish Tapas..!!

Dined on May 29, 2016

My wife and I love FireFly and love to sit at the bar when we go there. Reminds us of the tapa bars in Barcelona. Sit at the bar and enjoy the tapas, wine, sangria and conversation in an excellent environment. The service and the food are both excellent. The atmosphere is always "fun"...!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

15th Anniversary Party

Dined on May 29, 2016

Held our 15th Anniversary party at Firefly over Memorial Day weekend. The place was busy and energetic and our party of 12 visiting from Alaska was one of the smaller groups there. Within minutes we were seated (early for our 6:45pm reservation) and the ever attentive serving staff was at the table ready to go. Pitchers of mojitos and sangria were quick to arrive and delicious. And I can't say enough about how great the food was. 30 plates of tapas, two dessert trays, a couple of special orders here and there and it was all AMAZING! And the staff was on fire making sure everything was taken care of. We can't wait to get back and soon!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

A Tapas evening

vip
Dined on May 29, 2016

My lady and I had not been to Firefly for a while. We decided to have Tapas and of course Firefly was our first choice. The food was as good as we remembered. The service was attentive, but not overbearing, and the locale was convenient. For Tapas, Firefly remains an excellent choice.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Will return

Dined on May 29, 2016

This was dinner on our anniversary. It was amazing. We will be returning.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Amazing Tapas!

vip
Dined on May 28, 2016

Firefly is one of the best restaurants in Las Vegas. We'd give it more than 5 stars if we could. They have an extensive menu and every dish we ordered was outstanding. We especially loved the Artichoke Toast, Ahi Tuna Skewer, Camarones a la Diabla, and Empanada. For cocktails, the Ginger Smash was delicious! Great ambiance too! We'll definitely be back the next time we're in Las Vegas.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

Everything was good except the scallops.

Dined on May 26, 2016

The scallops were underdone and had to be sent back twice and still not cooked. Other than that everything was great. Lamb chops and flan were especially notable. Loud and energetic but not to the point of causing problems.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Everything was great, but the stuffed da ...

Dined on May 22, 2016

Everything was great, but the stuffed dates were to die for! And the pitcher of sangria was the best drinks deal in town!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5

The Paella is perfect and the bacon wrap ...

Dined on May 22, 2016

The Paella is perfect and the bacon wrapped stuffed dates are delicious. Enjoy them with sangria and you won't be disappointed.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Small plates are perfect for a big group ...

Dined on May 21, 2016

Small plates are perfect for a big group to share and taste many options. The staff is always right there, glasses are never empty and plates are cleared quickly (to make room for more!)

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Amazing Food

vip
Dined on May 20, 2016

The menu has a great selection of tapas and they are all delicious. The Civiche was the best I have ever had. I will definitely have it on my list of go to restaurants while in Vegas. Going beyond the strip there are some gems so step off the strip and you will be delighted.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Noise level was high, food and service great

Dined on May 15, 2016

As other reviewers noted it is noisy inside. We lucked out with a party of 6 and got a alcove with drop curtain which made a huge difference. The food service an pricing was great. We would defiantly go back.

Tags: fit for foodies
food5
ambience3
service5

Pros: great food, great service, great ...

Dined on May 8, 2016

Pros: great food, great service, great drinks Cons: very loud, hard to have conversations

food5
ambience5
service5

Great food and wonderful customer servic ...

Dined on May 5, 2016

Great food and wonderful customer service

food5
ambience4
service3
value5

Las Vegas Favorite

Dined on May 3, 2016

Still one of our Las Vegas favorites. We always eat at Firefly Tapas when we stay overnight in Las Vegas. We love the variety of tapas entries, and the service is usually great. Additionally, we find Firefly Tapas on Paradise to be a good value.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

Fantastic and eclectic tapas combos. I t ...

vip
Dined on April 28, 2016

Fantastic and eclectic tapas combos. I try to go to Firefly every time I'm in Veags. Never a disappointment.

food5
ambience5
service5

Food is amazing and many choices. Servic ...

vip
Dined on April 24, 2016

Food is amazing and many choices. Service is excellent. Prices are moderate. Love this place!

food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Not a bad Spanish restaurant

Dined on April 24, 2016

The staff was friendly. The food was good. Some portions were small, but our waiter (Ivan) warned us about that. The menu is decent in size and the seating areas are plentiful. There is even outdoor and bar seating if that is your pleasure. The waiters were attentive, but not over bearing. And the food was good and we would know since my wife is Spanish and I have been there dozens of times. My biggest complaint was the noise level. The second was the interior design. The color schemes made it look more like a lower rent establishment than it is. And the third problem was lack of sufficient lighting (at least where we sat). Overall it was a good experience and we would come back again.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, late-night find
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

One of my favorites!

Dined on April 23, 2016

I always have lots of out of town guests. I enjoy bringing my company here and they enjoy it too.

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

Wonderful Tapas!

Dined on April 23, 2016

My wife and I visited Firefly Tapas Kitchen & Bar during a recent visit to Las Vegas. We ordered the Scallop Escargots, the Tierra y Mar Skewers, the Babyback Ribs, the Camerones a la Diabla and the Firefly Fries. The ribs and shrimp were my favorites by far. My wife thought the scallops were the most flavorful. Neither of us were big fans of the skewers as there wasn't a lot of flavor and the meat was slightly underdone for our taste. The fries had a lot of flavor, but were not crispy. We enjoyed our waiter, who was attentive and friendly. The hostesses who greeted and seated us could have smiled and perhaps been a little more friendly.

Tags: good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, notable wine list

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.