About Firefly Tapas on Paradise

3824 Paradise Rd
Las Vegas, NV 89169
View Larger Map

Firefly on Paradise is a unique dining experience in Las Vegas. We feature a variety of "tapas", the small, flavorful dishes from Spain. Our tapas menu is eclectic and fun, consisting of dozens of different dishes. Choose from our many hot and cold plates to assemble a multi course feast or… order in waves and share to enjoy as many flavors as possible.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Tapas / Small Plates, Latin / Spanish, Spanish

Hours of Operation:
Mon-Thurs: 11:30am - 1am
Fri-Sat: 11:30am - 2am
Sun: 10am - 1am

Cross Street:
Sands Ave

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(702) 369-3971

Website:
http://www.fireflylv.com/

Catering:
Firefly on Paradise is a unique dining experience in Las Vegas. We feature a variety of "tapas", the small, flavorful dishes from Spain. Our tapas menu is eclectic and fun, consisting of dozens of different dishes. Choose from our many hot and cold plates to assemble a multi course feast or… order in waves and share to enjoy as many flavors as possible.

Custom menus and dishes can be created for your special event.

Parking Details:
Lighted, Private lot

Executive Chef:
Jaime Villanueva

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Chef's Table, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

We have multiple private dining rooms, featuring dedicated audio, built-in projectors with laptop and Wi-Fi connectivity. The rooms may also feature full bars if needed. We have set our rooms up to accommodate all settings from professional business meetings to late-night lounge parties.

Firefly Tapas on Paradise Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.3

ambience

4.2

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Tapas (28)
Good for a Date (20)
Casual (17)
See All
Fun (14)
Fit for Foodies (13)
Great for Outdoor Dining (13)
Good for Groups (12)
Hot Spot (11)
Special Occasion (10)
Creative Cuisine (10)
Bar Seating (9)
Authentic (9)
Worth the Drive (9)
Comfort Food (9)
Good for Birthdays (8)
Neighborhood Gem (7)
Tasting Menu (7)
Happy Hour (6)
Spicy (6)
Family Style (6)
Late-night Find (6)
Vibrant Bar Scene (6)
Great for Lunch (6)
Quick Bite (6)
People Watching (5)
Good Vegetarian Options (5)
Romantic (5)
Business Meals (5)
Cozy (4)
Outstanding Value (4)
Good for Anniversaries (4)
Modern Decor (3)
Handcrafted Cocktails (3)
Quiet Conversation (2)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Live Music (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Great Beer (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Seasonal (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Healthy (1)
Organic (1)
Private Room (0)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
665 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Went for a business dinner and had a won ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 2 days ago

Went for a business dinner and had a wonderful meal. Staff was great! Very attentive and did a great job moving plates in and out.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Tapas, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

Another outstanding time. We try to make ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 2 days ago

Another outstanding time. We try to make Firefly ever time we visit Las Vegas. Great job

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had Sunday brunch at Firefly. We arri ...

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined 4 days ago

We had Sunday brunch at Firefly. We arrived early and it was quiet, but I imagine it gets noisier when it's crowded. The brunch was outstanding and probably half the cost of a similar meal on the strip. I haven't been for dinner, but it will be on my list for my next visit to Las Vegas.

Tags: Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Love a Tapas bar and this one was very g ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 11, 2017

Love a Tapas bar and this one was very good! The service was excellent. Will definitely dine there again next time in Las Vegas.

Tags: Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

My first time there, but definitely not ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 10, 2017

My first time there, but definitely not my last. What an experience! The paella took less time than the expected 45 minutes and was overwhelming, yet appreciatively filled with meat. The tiger prawn ceviche was to die for and the skewer with filet mignon, shrimp, and chorizo was absolutely perfect. This is Spanish tapas done well. Thank you for the experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Eighth time to Firefly, and brought some ...

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on January 8, 2017

Eighth time to Firefly, and brought some friends that had never been before. Didn't disappoint! Great food, vibrant atmosphere, fun fun fun. Will hit this spot every time I'm in Vegas. Flat out excellent, and more importantly, consistently great.

Tags: Comfort Food, Tapas, Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining, Creative Cuisine, Vibrant Bar Scene, Hot Spot, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

Great food. Loved the potatoes with aiol ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on January 7, 2017

Great food. Loved the potatoes with aioli, skewers, and the escargot scallops. Tres Leches cake was on point.The decor and the lightening is really weird.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

Aleays delicious. Great selection. Red S ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 6, 2017

Aleays delicious. Great selection. Red Sangria!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The ambiance was great, the food -some ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 5, 2017

The ambiance was great, the food -some great some not so good, the price- on the expensive side for what you get. The worst part of the experience, and what is relevant to Open Table is that I made a reservation for 8:15pm but we did not get seated until around 8:55pm without so much as an apology or explanation from the hostesses.

Tags: Casual, Good for a Date, Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value1

One of my favorite Las Vegas restaurants ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 5, 2017

One of my favorite Las Vegas restaurants. It used to be more of a locals hang out and was in a much smaller space (where Tacos and Beer is now - same owners and also very good).

Tapas style means ordering many plates for your table and getting to experience many flavors - and what wonderful flavors they are! From the Dates wrapped in Bacon to the Ahi Skewers with Mango to the Ribs. The menu is extensive. There is something for everyone.

Only noisy when it is jam packed.

It is nice to get off the strip and Firefly is the perfect excuse to make that happen. Easy to get to as it is centrally located on Paradise just north of Twain.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

The pellea was horrible. Over done pre c ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on December 31, 2016

The pellea was horrible. Over done pre cooked rice. Extreme fish broth (not seafood) broth. When it comes to the table and looks like it was under a heat lamp and it arrives at the table in 25 minutes... it's not authentic.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value2

We look forward to eating here every tim ...

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on December 28, 2016

We look forward to eating here every time we are in Vegas. We recommend it to everyone and no one is disappointed!

LOVE IT- have the sangria!

Tags: Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

Great service and authentic Spanish Tapa ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on December 18, 2016

Great service and authentic Spanish Tapas.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

This place was absolutely amazing. Heard ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on December 16, 2016

This place was absolutely amazing. Heard from a family member that I needed to try it. Went multiple times during my stay in Las Vegas. Every single plate that we ordered was spectacular. It's a must try!

Tags: Tapas, Creative Cuisine, Comfort Food, Business Meals, Casual, Spicy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had a business dinner and everyone en ...

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on December 14, 2016

We had a business dinner and everyone enjoyed all the plates served. Drinks were also very good. It was our second time and we will come back on our next trip to Vegas!

Tags: Special Occasion, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Really great food. We had chorizo plate, ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 9, 2016

Really great food. We had chorizo plate, manchego Mac and cheese, patatas bravas, and more. All delicious.

Tags: Spicy, Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Fun, Romantic, Tapas, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Great service, great food and liked the ...

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on December 7, 2016

Great service, great food and liked the ambiance.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We decided to try this place after a lat ...

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on December 7, 2016

We decided to try this place after a late night & loved the tapas style. Food was delicious, but it was very noisy. However, we chose to return the following night, as well.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good Vegetarian Options, Vibrant Bar Scene, Happy Hour, Comfort Food, Quick Bite, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Delicious food. Robust flavors and very ...

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on December 5, 2016

Delicious food. Robust flavors and very high quality meats are used. A little noisy, but that's too be expected when the clientele is a mix of business, friends gathering, and people sharing an energetic evening out on the town.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

Had a fantastic meal at Firefly. One mem ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on December 4, 2016

Had a fantastic meal at Firefly. One member of our party has fairly extensive food allergies and she was blown away by the attention and efforts our waiter made to accommodate her.

The food was outstanding, the white wine sangria was delish and the service was fantastic.

Loved it and will definitely be back again.

Tags: Casual, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Organic, Bar Seating, Fun, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

I was pleasantly surprised at the qualit ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on December 4, 2016

I was pleasantly surprised at the quality of the food and selection. You can feel comfortably full with two orders of tapas, each. You must try the bagels and salmon tapas!

Tags: Worth the Drive, People Watching, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

We were so impressed by the quality of t ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on December 4, 2016

We were so impressed by the quality of the food, the sangria and most of all the service! They accidentally brought out and served us the wrong paella. Within under 5min the maitre d had come out to apologize and comped the paella! My husband is joining me in Vegas tomorrow for 3 days and I'm taking him back here!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Food was great, sangria amazing and the ...

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on December 3, 2016

Food was great, sangria amazing and the service was good!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I loved eating here so much, I came back ...

vip
 (Charleston)·Dined on December 3, 2016

I loved eating here so much, I came back again in the same trip and plan to go back again. It's off the strip so it's not over-priced. Delicious food!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I selected this restaurant from reading ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 29, 2016

I selected this restaurant from reading the great reviews and it was SUPERB!!! I'm from Spain and I know my gastronomy. Authentic flavors coupled with great service.

Tags: People Watching, Disabled Access, Quick Bite, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Manager and server were rude. We left wi ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 29, 2016

Manager and server were rude. We left without ordering.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value3

Seafood paella was the highlight of the ...

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on November 26, 2016

Seafood paella was the highlight of the night! Order ahead of time because it takes 45 minutes to be serve.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Sangria is fantastic. Great tapa menu fo ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on November 26, 2016

Sangria is fantastic. Great tapa menu for a group to share and try many different items

Tags: Good for a Date, Casual, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Tapas, Spicy, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Eder made the experience even more memor ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 20, 2016

Eder made the experience even more memorable with his personable and knowledgeable service. Price point and portions were ideal. All you can drink choices were a great additive to a brunch with Mom.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great meal overall. Service was prompt. ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on November 18, 2016

Great meal overall. Service was prompt. Enjoyed. Make reservations because it gets busy.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

LOVE this place. I will definitely retur ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 14, 2016

LOVE this place. I will definitely return. the tapas recommended by the server were AMAZING!! Loved all the food and sangria. The bread and house made butter was to die for. Definitely warrants a second tasting!! I can't wait to return to Vegas to go here again!!

Tags: Special Occasion, Spicy, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My first time eating at Firefly. It was ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 7, 2016

My first time eating at Firefly. It was excellent

I will definitely recommend this restaurant. And I will go back next time I return to Las Vegas

Tags: Romantic, Fun, Tapas, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

The service was pretty attentive and go ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on November 6, 2016

The service was pretty attentive and good for the most part. There was a propane tank just kind of sitting outside hanging out like its supposed to be a party but that was not that bad.

Worst part was the picture hustler. If I wanted to guilt purchase a photo I would go down to the strip. I dont want someone forcing me to stop convo just to snap a photo to which I am asked to pay 10 bucks when I can have a stranger take my phone and take a photo.

Its awkward and then you are almost guilt forced to buy. It was absolutely the worst part.

Tags: Good for Groups, Comfort Food, Good for a Date, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

We were sat at a table with almost no li ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 6, 2016

We were sat at a table with almost no lighting and we had to use the flashlight from our phones in order to read the menu. Our server was not very attentive and somewhat MIA. We had to keep asking our neighbor table's server to help us who was very nice about it.

Tags: Casual, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value4

Other than the smoke blowing into our di ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on November 4, 2016

Other than the smoke blowing into our dining area every thing was good

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value4

Awesome Tapas! Wrapped dates are divine

 
 (Miami)·Dined on October 31, 2016

Awesome Tapas! Wrapped dates are divine

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Their bacon wrapped dates stuffed with a ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 29, 2016

Their bacon wrapped dates stuffed with almonds are to die for! We order no less than 2. Then we order almost everything else! You cannot go wrong with most everything on the menu. And be sure to order their red sangria. Devine! We always come here when we are in Vegas and now all our friends are fans as well.

Tags: Family Style, , Neighborhood Gem, Comfort Food, Tasting Menu, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Decent food and big selection but nothin ...

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on October 25, 2016

Decent food and big selection but nothing too special. The tapas were a bit commercial for my taste (nothing like the real stuff I've had in Spain) but still not bad.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service4
value3

One of the best Spanish restaurants on t ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on October 23, 2016

One of the best Spanish restaurants on the west coast. The chef spent time in Spain and his years of study reflect in his recipes. The bread and butter are delicious. Tons of menu items to choose from so even the picky eaters will find something to enjoy. The sparkling sangria is amazing! The pistachio ice-cream is the best ever had.

Tags: Live Music, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Hot Spot, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Amazing flavors, there's something for e ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 23, 2016

Amazing flavors, there's something for everyone. Trendy ambiance, good for large groups, many indoor and outdoor seating, easy parking.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.