About Firefly Tapas on Paradise

Firefly on Paradise is a unique dining experience in Las Vegas. We feature a variety of "tapas", the small, flavorful dishes from Spain. Our tapas menu is eclectic and fun, consisting of dozens of different dishes. Choose from our many hot and cold plates to assemble a multi course feast or… order in waves and share to enjoy as many flavors as possible.

3824 Paradise Rd
Las Vegas, NV 89169
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Tapas / Small Plates, Latin / Spanish, Spanish

Hours of Operation:
Mon-Thurs: 11:30am - 1am
Fri-Sat: 11:30am - 2am
Sun: 10am - 1am

Cross Street:
Sands Ave

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(702) 369-3971

Website:
http://www.fireflylv.com/

Catering:
Firefly on Paradise is a unique dining experience in Las Vegas. We feature a variety of "tapas", the small, flavorful dishes from Spain. Our tapas menu is eclectic and fun, consisting of dozens of different dishes. Choose from our many hot and cold plates to assemble a multi course feast or… order in waves and share to enjoy as many flavors as possible.

Custom menus and dishes can be created for your special event.

Parking Details:
Lighted, Private lot

Executive Chef:
Jaime Villanueva

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Chef's Table, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

We have multiple private dining rooms, featuring dedicated audio, built-in projectors with laptop and Wi-Fi connectivity. The rooms may also feature full bars if needed. We have set our rooms up to accommodate all settings from professional business meetings to late-night lounge parties.

Firefly Tapas on Paradise Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.5

ambience

4.3

value

4.4

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Tapas (52)
Fun (32)
Creative Cuisine (32)
See All
Fit for Foodies (30)
Casual (26)
Good for a Date (24)
Good for Groups (24)
Hot Spot (21)
Special Occasion (20)
Late-night Find (18)
Good for Birthdays (18)
Great for Outdoor Dining (17)
Vibrant Bar Scene (16)
Bar Seating (16)
Happy Hour (14)
Modern Decor (14)
Worth the Drive (13)
Outstanding Value (13)
Business Meals (13)
Authentic (12)
Romantic (10)
Tasting Menu (10)
Neighborhood Gem (10)
Good for Anniversaries (10)
Good Vegetarian Options (10)
Comfort Food (9)
Handcrafted Cocktails (9)
Spicy (9)
Cozy (8)
People Watching (8)
Pre/post Theatre (8)
Family Style (7)
Quick Bite (6)
Great for Lunch (6)
Open Kitchen (5)
Sunday Lunch (4)
Notable Wine List (4)
Healthy (4)
Private Room (3)
Local Ingredients (3)
Gluten Free Options (3)
Quiet Conversation (3)
Great for Brunch (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Fireplace (2)
Vegan (2)
Seasonal (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Dancing (1)
Organic (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Sort By:
S
725 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined 19 hours ago

We arrived 20 min early and hostess greeted us warmly and found us a nice table. When I saw the email upon returning to hotel I called and a different hostess apologized and said she would check us in to get dining points. Well done! Look forward to returning again.

Tags: Hot Spot, Authentic, Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 3 days ago

Good choice for Spanish-style tapas (small, tasty plates of varied types), in a lively (& noisy) setting. Our server, 'Ivan', was excellent...helpful with recommended specialty dishes, and warmly friendly while still professional. Our favorite tapas this meal were 'stuffed dates' and 'steak & mushroom skewers'; delicious! Also good red sangria & wines ;-)

Tags: Tapas, Spicy, People Watching, Late-night Find, Casual, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Orange County)·Dined 5 days ago

The food was really good but the service was not. Someone in my party did not receive one of their plates but it still showed up on the bill. Our waiter disappeared several times and did not return for a while except to come by and say that he was really busy and had other tables. It was my birthday dinner, my husband told them at the beginning of the meal and they forgot so he had to tell them again. By he time they brought my birthday desert we were already paying our checks.
It took a really long time to get our check and when we did we were asked by the waiter to split it up for him (there were 4 couples to split between) so it would be easier for him since he had other tables to take care of.
I really wish the service was better because the menu, food, and prices we on point.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service1
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on March 23, 2017

best Mojitos in town! love this place, so sorry that they have closed the one in seven Hills!
all waiters are really nice and friendly.

Tags: Tapas, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on March 21, 2017

Great time, a must for every trip to Vegas.

Tags: Business Meals, Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on March 21, 2017

Great great great alternative to what's on the Strip! I'll DEFINITELY return

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on March 20, 2017

Good food and good service. Would have been better if there were more people with us to try more plates

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Fun, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Had a party of 9 for a Business Dinner. Firefly was PERFECT for our group. Something on the menu for everyone. Each person ordered 2-3 plates and we had too much food. The steak dishes melted in your mouth and the mushroom tart was the talk of the table. Thank you for accommodating our large group with ease.

Tags: Late-night Find, Comfort Food, Romantic, People Watching, Pre/post Theatre, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Great tapas - with a huge selection to choose from. We shared 4 fantastic tapas dishes between us, followed by a superb caramel flan and a (mainly cheese) tapas for dessert. Our server was great, helping us firefly novices in how much to order etc - and the sangria was excellent :)

Tags: Good for a Date, Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 17, 2017

Outstanding. Best Sangria we've ever had. Every dish tasted great, well balanced and creative. A very enjoyable evening. Service was excellent. We ate outside, comfortable and cozy atmosphere.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Casual, Tapas, Creative Cuisine, Pre/post Theatre, Outstanding Value, Fit for Foodies, Gluten Free Options, Great for Outdoor Dining, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Austin)·Dined on March 15, 2017

Best value in Las Vegas. Delicious food at a very reasonable price. My husband and I enjoyed the tapas at Firefly so much that we went back the next day. Our favorites are stuffed dates, tuna tartare, the octopus and the seared salmon with the shrimp and mango sauce (a special of that night) The servers were very busy, but they were super friendly and helpful.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Comfort Food, Tapas, Fun, Casual, Outstanding Value, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on March 11, 2017

They never disappoint! The food is always to die for. We take friends whenever they come to town and they rave about how good it was! This was no exception! 3 couples in town for Nascar from Oregon and they loved it!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Great for Outdoor Dining, Handcrafted Cocktails, Romantic, Business Meals, Fun, Good for Groups, Tapas, Outstanding Value, Great for Lunch, Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on March 11, 2017

We always get the pitcher of Sangria, and tapas galore! Fun times. If you are planning to go on a Friday or Saturday take an Uber/taxi. Parking is limited due to the extended patio and dance floor.

Tags: Business Meals, Hot Spot, Spicy, Late-night Find, Authentic, Cozy, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on March 10, 2017

We had a group of 5 and ordered 15 tapas. We had more than enough food and did not have one bad dish. Our server was great, as well. My coworkers and I thoroughly enjoyed the food and the atmosphere and would highly recommend Firefly!

Tags: Good for Groups, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on March 9, 2017

Dinner, drinks, service was AMAZING!! Loved everything about it!!!

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Notable Wine List, Good for Groups, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on March 6, 2017

I went to this restaurant for a business dinner. We had a large group and I wanted to go to a moderate priced restaurant with good food. We ordered a bunch of tapas and 2 paella for the table. It was all excellent. We had kind of a private table in a book, so we felt like we had our own space. We ordered pitchers of sangria for the table. It was all amazing! When I got the bill I was shocked to see that it was under $400 to feed 12 people, gratuity included. I would highly recommend this restaurant for a fun night out with girlfriends, or a large business dinner. It is kind of loud, so know that, going in.

Tags: Vegan, Tapas, Pre/post Theatre, Good Vegetarian Options, Handcrafted Cocktails, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on March 6, 2017

The paella was not good.. it was overlooked and its not authentic it looked like it was made with only tomatoe paste. It was a red paella not yellow..

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 4, 2017

Fantastic food!!! Great place to dine with a ton of people.

Tags: Fun, Outstanding Value, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on March 2, 2017

The food and service are great. The noise level was pretty loud. I wasn't able to hear my conversation with my friend at times.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 27, 2017

Delicious find off the strip that was recommended to us! Great selection for Gluten allergies as well! Since there were 4 of us we were able to sample many dishes! The bacon wrapped dates were out of this world and all of the choices were thoroughly enjoyed!

Nice atmosphere that is quiet enough you can chat at your table!

Will go back when we are Vegas again!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 26, 2017

One of our favorites places when we visit Vegas!!

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on February 25, 2017

Really popular spot, pretty noisy, so not good for an intimate dinner but would be great for dinner with friends! Lots Of choices on the menu, nice drinks and yummy desserts.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Tapas, Bar Seating, Casual, Hot Spot, Good for Birthdays, Modern Decor, Special Occasion, Private Room, Great for Outdoor Dining, Vibrant Bar Scene, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 23, 2017

Great food and service. Small plates are easy to share and very reasonably priced.

Sit on the patio if you want to talk at all. Very loud.

Tags: Good for Groups, Happy Hour, Hot Spot, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on February 22, 2017

Excellent! Food and service were spot on. The tapas dishes were timed perfectly, served one at a time.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 22, 2017

Always consistent. I eat here whenever I'm in Las Vegas.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on February 20, 2017

Service is slow even though only about half the seats were full. Everything is very salty and foods run out in the middle of the business hours. Would not recommend unless all you are looking for is drinks and something small to eat with the drinks.

Tags: Bar Seating, Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 20, 2017

Always worth the trip off the strip. The team running the food did great, we think the bar was a little slow that night.

Tags: Fun, Notable Wine List, Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Typical Firely - good tapas, fun, but noisy. Decent wine selection

Tags: Modern Decor, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Tapas, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 18, 2017

Firefly is a regular spot for great conversation with friends and for visiting family. This evening all the tapas where brought timely, hot and well presented. Best Chocolate Tres Leches ever! Service was good for a Friday but our waiter was a little stressed. Manager had to deliver a wine refill and one of our guests was not given a glass for their beer. Plate changes were too infrequent. Overall food and conversation made up for any service inconvenience.

Tags: Family Style, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for a Date, Casual, Late-night Find, Open Kitchen, Hot Spot, Fit for Foodies, Fireplace, Creative Cuisine, Tapas, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 17, 2017

I was here for the group of 10 to have small party. The food were all good, service are gentle and cost are valuable.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Amazing as always

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 15, 2017

This was authentic Spanish tapas with the energy of Vegas. It was a bit too loud for an intimate dinner, but it was Valentine's Day. Prices were extremely reasonable!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Another great meal at Firefly - I seriously wish there were a location near me... (Chicago!)

Tags: Casual, Fit for Foodies, Spicy, Fun, Creative Cuisine, Tapas, Bar Seating, Vibrant Bar Scene, Happy Hour, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Tasting Menu, Hot Spot, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on February 15, 2017

What an amazing place! Get off the strip for some really great food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on February 14, 2017

To be fair my husband enjoyed it more than I did. I thought the manchego cheese and sorreno ham was tasteless. I do recommend the ahi tuna with taro chips. I did have to send back tuna on skewer because it was prepared too well done.

Tags: Tapas, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Excellent food as always. Never disappointed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on February 13, 2017

We are from Los Angeles and have a hard time finding a good Tapas restaurant. While on vacation in Las Vegas, we saw Firefly as we were driving on the street. We checked Yelp reviews and decided to try it. This is an incredible restaurant for Tapas. EVERYTHING was good and the service was stellar. We had Jesus as our waiter and he was wonderful. Would definitely go back and would highly recommend. Wish there was a Firefly in Los Angeles!!!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Outstanding Value, Tapas, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Everything was great. Service was just a little slow.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Went for our 2 year anniversary and it was great. I think the waiter went on break or something we didn't see him for about 30 minutes. We couldn't remember what he looked like so we went back and forth as to which one of the tall latin waiters with the same hair cut and same black uniform was our waiter. We settled on one guy and flagged him down. He looked confused, even more so when we asked for him to take our order. He took the order and the food got to us pretty quickly. At that point or waiter came back and apologized. It was really no big deal we had fun either way. And they took one order of bacon wrapped dates of the bill. Not bad. We added it to his tip for giving my girl and me a good laugh.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Sunday Lunch, Quick Bite, Good for a Date, People Watching, Great for Outdoor Dining, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Modern Decor, Outstanding Value, Fun, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Tapas, Romantic, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on February 11, 2017

This is a great place just a few min off the strip. Our waiter was very knowledgeable of the menu. He suggested to start out with 4 or 5 items. All were outstanding. We ended up choosing 7 items that were brought out as we finished the first item. Excellent food. Well prepared.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Tapas, Modern Decor, Special Occasion, Casual, Hot Spot, Family Style, Late-night Find, Authentic, Outstanding Value, Disabled Access, Creative Cuisine, Fun, Handcrafted Cocktails, Comfort Food, Good for a Date, Vibrant Bar Scene, Fit for Foodies, Quick Bite, Kid-friendly, Happy Hour, Fireplace, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.