About Firefly Tapas on Paradise

3824 Paradise Rd
Las Vegas, NV 89169
View Larger Map

Firefly on Paradise is a unique dining experience in Las Vegas. We feature a variety of "tapas", the small, flavorful dishes from Spain. Our tapas menu is eclectic and fun, consisting of dozens of different dishes. Choose from our many hot and cold plates to assemble a multi course feast or… order in waves and share to enjoy as many flavors as possible.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Tapas / Small Plates, Latin / Spanish, Spanish

Hours of Operation:
Sun-Thurs: 11:30am - 1am
Fri-Sat: 11:30am - 2am

Cross Street:
Sands Ave

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(702) 369-3971

Website:
http://www.fireflylv.com/

Catering:
Firefly on Paradise is a unique dining experience in Las Vegas. We feature a variety of "tapas", the small, flavorful dishes from Spain. Our tapas menu is eclectic and fun, consisting of dozens of different dishes. Choose from our many hot and cold plates to assemble a multi course feast or… order in waves and share to enjoy as many flavors as possible.

Custom menus and dishes can be created for your special event.

Parking Details:
Lighted, Private lot

Executive Chef:
Jaime Villanueva

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking Area, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Personal wines welcome, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Private Room, Smoking Area, Smoking Area (patio only), Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

We have multiple private dining rooms, featuring dedicated audio, built-in projectors with laptop and Wi-Fi connectivity. The rooms may also feature full bars if needed. We have set our rooms up to accommodate all settings from professional business meetings to late-night lounge parties.

Firefly Tapas on Paradise Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.6

ambience

4.3

noise

Moderate

98% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Value
Las Vegas
Best Overall
Eastside
Best Food
Eastside
4 More
Best Service
Eastside
Best Value
Eastside
Fit for Foodies
Eastside
Most Booked
Eastside

good for groups (87)
fit for foodies (83)
great for outdoor dining (50)
See All
hot spot (46)
neighborhood gem (43)
special occasion (42)
vibrant bar scene (35)
late-night find (34)
great for lunch (28)
romantic (22)
great for brunch (7)
kid-friendly (6)
notable wine list (4)
scenic view (1)
Sort By:
Newest
519 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Everything was great, but the stuffed da ...

Dined 7 days ago

Everything was great, but the stuffed dates were to die for! And the pitcher of sangria was the best drinks deal in town!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5

The Paella is perfect and the bacon wrap ...

Dined 7 days ago

The Paella is perfect and the bacon wrapped stuffed dates are delicious. Enjoy them with sangria and you won't be disappointed.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Small plates are perfect for a big group ...

Dined on May 21, 2016

Small plates are perfect for a big group to share and taste many options. The staff is always right there, glasses are never empty and plates are cleared quickly (to make room for more!)

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Amazing Food

Dined on May 20, 2016

The menu has a great selection of tapas and they are all delicious. The Civiche was the best I have ever had. I will definitely have it on my list of go to restaurants while in Vegas. Going beyond the strip there are some gems so step off the strip and you will be delighted.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Noise level was high, food and service great

Dined on May 15, 2016

As other reviewers noted it is noisy inside. We lucked out with a party of 6 and got a alcove with drop curtain which made a huge difference. The food service an pricing was great. We would defiantly go back.

Tags: fit for foodies
food5
ambience3
service5

Pros: great food, great service, great ...

Dined on May 8, 2016

Pros: great food, great service, great drinks Cons: very loud, hard to have conversations

food5
ambience5
service5

Great food and wonderful customer servic ...

Dined on May 5, 2016

Great food and wonderful customer service

food5
ambience4
service3
value5

Las Vegas Favorite

Dined on May 3, 2016

Still one of our Las Vegas favorites. We always eat at Firefly Tapas when we stay overnight in Las Vegas. We love the variety of tapas entries, and the service is usually great. Additionally, we find Firefly Tapas on Paradise to be a good value.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

Fantastic and eclectic tapas combos. I t ...

Dined on April 28, 2016

Fantastic and eclectic tapas combos. I try to go to Firefly every time I'm in Veags. Never a disappointment.

food5
ambience5
service5

Food is amazing and many choices. Servic ...

Dined on April 24, 2016

Food is amazing and many choices. Service is excellent. Prices are moderate. Love this place!

food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Not a bad Spanish restaurant

Dined on April 24, 2016

The staff was friendly. The food was good. Some portions were small, but our waiter (Ivan) warned us about that. The menu is decent in size and the seating areas are plentiful. There is even outdoor and bar seating if that is your pleasure. The waiters were attentive, but not over bearing. And the food was good and we would know since my wife is Spanish and I have been there dozens of times. My biggest complaint was the noise level. The second was the interior design. The color schemes made it look more like a lower rent establishment than it is. And the third problem was lack of sufficient lighting (at least where we sat). Overall it was a good experience and we would come back again.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, late-night find
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

One of my favorites!

Dined on April 23, 2016

I always have lots of out of town guests. I enjoy bringing my company here and they enjoy it too.

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

Wonderful Tapas!

Dined on April 23, 2016

My wife and I visited Firefly Tapas Kitchen & Bar during a recent visit to Las Vegas. We ordered the Scallop Escargots, the Tierra y Mar Skewers, the Babyback Ribs, the Camerones a la Diabla and the Firefly Fries. The ribs and shrimp were my favorites by far. My wife thought the scallops were the most flavorful. Neither of us were big fans of the skewers as there wasn't a lot of flavor and the meat was slightly underdone for our taste. The fries had a lot of flavor, but were not crispy. We enjoyed our waiter, who was attentive and friendly. The hostesses who greeted and seated us could have smiled and perhaps been a little more friendly.

Tags: good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fabulous for big groups!

Dined on April 22, 2016

Great food and service! The food was amazing and in abundance.

Tags: good for groups, great for outdoor dining, great for lunch, late-night find, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5

Amazing food and service as always! Must ...

Dined on April 22, 2016

Amazing food and service as always! Must try the Sparkling sangria!

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Awesome

Dined on April 21, 2016

Awesome food and service. We tried 9 different items on the menu and all were delivered to our table in a timely manner and all were excellent. Red sangria was refreshing. Favorites were the dates, manchengo and apple salad, and roasted eggplant cannelloni. Firefly is a great restaurant to go to with a group to enjoy many different food dishes. Enjoy!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups
food3
ambience2
service3
value2

Not worth it

Dined on April 20, 2016

Yes, tapas are small portions, but these were much smaller than tapas in other restaurants. We love tapas, but flavor here was just okay and service was slow even though the restaurant was almost empty.

food4
ambience3
service4
value3

Great find off the strip

Dined on April 20, 2016

Make sure to try the Stuffed Dates and Scallops 'Escargots'

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining
food5
ambience5
service5

Probably the best off the strip restaura ...

Dined on April 20, 2016

Probably the best off the strip restaurant in Vegas. Value is unbeatable and the blueberry mojitos are out of this world. A MUST try

food5
ambience4
service5

Food and service was spot on. The noise ...

Dined on April 17, 2016

Food and service was spot on. The noise level was terrible. Maybe turn the music down when it gets busy? Too many hard surfaces to absorb the noise. Love the new location.

food4
ambience3
service4
value4

Great dinner

Dined on April 12, 2016

We had dinner at Firefly while staying in Summerlin. Firefly is always a great place to enjoy tapas. They all seem to be very good. We also like the sangria very much. They have a good price for it during happy hour (until 6 pm). You can sit outside which is not bad although the view is not great. Service is quick and professional. We like the place.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups
food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent tapas. Great variety of hot an ...

Dined on April 10, 2016

Excellent tapas. Great variety of hot ann cold items. Each tastier than the last.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always the best at Firefly

Dined on April 5, 2016

I was introduced to Firefly on my last visit to Vegas. It will be a must stop for great food every time I am in town. This was my second time and if possible it was better than the first. Clean environment, attentive staff and wonderful food with amazing choices.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5

Food was great, as usual! The stuffed da ...

Dined on April 4, 2016

Food was great, as usual! The stuffed dates are a favorite. You can also sit outside and enjoy the wonderful weather.

food5
ambience5
service5

The strawberry mojitos were delicious an ...

Dined on April 1, 2016

The strawberry mojitos were delicious and perfect for two people! We started with some tapas, stuffed dates and baked goat cheese and it was phenomenal. Our main course was the mixed paella and was probably some of the best we've ever had. There was enough to take home as well and it was just as good the second time around. Perfect place for a date night!

food3
ambience3
service5

Second time. Felt good going down but ki ...

Dined on March 30, 2016

Second time. Felt good going down but kitchen must have forgotten about my allergy to fish/shell. Two days later, back to normal. My last time 😭

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Amazing tapas

Dined on March 29, 2016

I visited Firefly with a group of work colleagues and had an awesome meal. We shared about 10 dishes from the menu and every single item was outstanding. Personal favorites were the Tuna tartare and the meatballs. Only a short distance from the strip - but as a result the prices are probably 30% lower. Outstanding service and a great drinks selection I'll be back there next time I'm in Vegas .....

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our favourite place

Dined on March 25, 2016

Every time we come to LV we end up going at least twice here. The sangrias are awesome, the food is varied and very good, and you can fit the menu to any mood you have. Boquerones and Padrone peppers is how we always start, highly recommend. Service is quick and friendly. If we have questions or unsure what to order, we always had excellent answers.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, late-night find, neighborhood gem
food3
ambience2
service2
value2

Not as good as it used to be...

Dined on March 24, 2016

I came here years ago and really enjoyed the small plates and sangria pitcher. The service and food execution seems to have gone downhill. The sangria was very mediocre, the small plates hit or miss (one dish seemed to have cream of mushroom soup poured over crescent rolls), and the service didn't seem to notice us much. Disappointing.

Tags: great for lunch, late-night find
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Every Time That We are in Las Vegas

Dined on March 24, 2016

. . . MUST DINE HERE WHEN IN LAS VEGAS! Tapas were the best EVER! Service was top notch! Belvedere Martinia are PERFECTION!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, great for lunch, late-night find, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5

Favorite spot in Vegas for food! Excell ...

Dined on March 23, 2016

Favorite spot in Vegas for food! Excellent in every aspect .

food5
ambience4
service5

Dinner was delicious and we had great se ...

Dined on March 21, 2016

Dinner was delicious and we had great service!

food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Delicious with a lot of options

Dined on March 21, 2016

We had a group of four with a variety of dietary preferences and everyone was very pleased with their food. We got a number of vegetable, fish, and meat dishes and all got good reviews. Value was pretty good for Vegas not far off the strip.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Good food, reasonable prices

Dined on March 20, 2016

Has been a regular stop on trips to Las Vegas for tapas. Large variety of items. Padron peppers are always a must for me. Everything we have ever ordered has been very tasty. Restaurant is much larger than the strip mall location they were in previously. Reservations were easy to make. Servers are friendly and the food came quickly and hot! Need to go with a group so you can taste many different plates. With two, only ordered 5 items and we were stuffed.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, late-night find
food5
ambience5
service5

We had reservations and were seated imme ...

Dined on March 20, 2016

We had reservations and were seated immediately on arrival. The staff was friendly and the food was really good. We had a great time!

food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Great and delicious food! At a great price!

Dined on March 20, 2016

The serano sliders were amazing along with the strawberry mojito!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, late-night find, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful Spanish Food.

Dined on March 19, 2016

Our experience at Firefly Tapas was a wonderful one. We arrived early but was seated right away. We started with a Sangria that was light and refreshing. And the food was hot not warm and so so good. The waiters were very attentive and kind. Yes, we would go back and recommend this restaurant to anyone.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, great for lunch
food5
ambience2
service5
value4

Great food noise level too high.

Dined on March 12, 2016

The food was EXCELLENT, so much so that I went here twice in 1 week. Both servers were fantastic and very attentive. Seafood paella was the bargain of the century and can easily feed 4-5 people if you get other tapas. Will go here again but they really need to do something about the noise level.

Tags: fit for foodies
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

We are pescatarians and there was plenty ...

Dined on March 12, 2016

We are pescatarians and there was plenty of choices. What we had was amazing which included a shrimp dish, an empanadas, and great passion fruit cheesecake

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups
food5
ambience5
service5

Unbelievable food

Dined on March 11, 2016

Unbelievable food

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.