About Firefly Tapas on Paradise

Firefly on Paradise is a unique dining experience in Las Vegas. We feature a variety of "tapas", the small, flavorful dishes from Spain. Our tapas menu is eclectic and fun, consisting of dozens of different dishes. Choose from our many hot and cold plates to assemble a multi course feast or… order in waves and share to enjoy as many flavors as possible.

3824 Paradise Rd
Las Vegas, NV 89169
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Tapas / Small Plates, Latin / Spanish, Spanish

Hours of Operation:
Mon-Thurs: 11:30am - 1am
Fri-Sat: 11:30am - 2am
Sun: 10am - 1am

Cross Street:
Sands Ave

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(702) 369-3971

Website:
http://www.fireflylv.com/

Catering:
Firefly on Paradise is a unique dining experience in Las Vegas. We feature a variety of "tapas", the small, flavorful dishes from Spain. Our tapas menu is eclectic and fun, consisting of dozens of different dishes. Choose from our many hot and cold plates to assemble a multi course feast or… order in waves and share to enjoy as many flavors as possible.

Custom menus and dishes can be created for your special event.

Parking Details:
Lighted, Private lot

Executive Chef:
Jaime Villanueva

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Chef's Table, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

We have multiple private dining rooms, featuring dedicated audio, built-in projectors with laptop and Wi-Fi connectivity. The rooms may also feature full bars if needed. We have set our rooms up to accommodate all settings from professional business meetings to late-night lounge parties.

Firefly Tapas on Paradise Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.8

service

4.6

ambience

4.5

value

4.6

Noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Tapas (33)
Special Occasion (21)
Casual (20)
See All
Good for Groups (19)
Fun (17)
Creative Cuisine (16)
Fit for Foodies (16)
Good for a Date (16)
Authentic (14)
Worth the Drive (14)
Good for Birthdays (13)
Good for Anniversaries (11)
Happy Hour (11)
Hot Spot (10)
Neighborhood Gem (10)
Late-night Find (9)
Business Meals (7)
Good Vegetarian Options (7)
Tasting Menu (6)
Great for Lunch (5)
Bar Seating (4)
Comfort Food (4)
Healthy (4)
Great for Outdoor Dining (4)
Quick Bite (4)
Handcrafted Cocktails (3)
Romantic (3)
Spicy (3)
Vibrant Bar Scene (3)
People Watching (3)
Great for Brunch (2)
Cozy (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Local Ingredients (2)
Vegan (2)
Kid-friendly (1)
Organic (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Seasonal (1)
Sort By:
S
846 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
·Dined 3 days ago

Amazing dinner loved every bite of it. Authentic Spanish Tapas dining experience from beginning to end. Lovely sangria pairing with fresh food choices from salad to Paella

Tags: Business Meals, Local Ingredients, Good for Groups, Healthy, Cozy, Gluten Free Options, Tapas, Disabled Access, Tasting Menu, Vegan, Authentic, Good for a Date, Fun, Worth the Drive, Casual, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Organic, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 8, 2017

We decided to go to Firefly to celebrate my birthday before heading downtown. Our reservation was for 7:15pm. We pulled into the lot around 7:05, but locating parking was a struggle. We finally got out of the car at about 7:18. When I let the hostess know my name and reservation time, she stated that they were getting ready to list me as a "no show." Understandable considering the amount of people that seemed to be waiting, but I think at least a 5 minute grace period should be allowed considering the atrocious parking lot. Nonetheless, my boyfriend and I both ordered the Petit Filet. Additionally, he ordered lamb chops and I ordered Patatas Bravas. Everything was delicious, including our cocktails. The atmosphere was great and the tapas was served timely. Note: the tapas are served as they are completed, so all of your food may not arrive to your table at the same time - but the wait staff informs you of this when ordering. All in all it was a good visit and I'll definitely return - and bring cash for the valet so I don't lose my reservation.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Hot Spot, Tapas, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, People Watching, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Happy Hour, Good for Groups, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on October 8, 2017

our favorite restaurant in Vegas.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
·Dined on October 7, 2017

A Vegas must every time we are in town. We even got married here!

Tags: Healthy, Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Fun, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on October 4, 2017

Everything was delicious.
Great customer service.
Will return the next time in Vegas.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
service5

 
 (Portland)·Dined on October 2, 2017

Awesome food , great selection of tapas... only downfall was the service was just ‘ok’. We will be back and would highly recommend!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on October 1, 2017

Absolutely love this restaurant. Been there many times for brunch with friends. Always share numerous tapas which is a great way to taste a lot of different menu items. The unlimited Champagne feature is another great thing! Highly recommend to anyone visiting Vegas or to locals. Well worth the drive.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Bar Seating, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Great for Brunch, Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on October 1, 2017

Solid, but not at all special. Surprised by the extra high reviews. Prices are low.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service4
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on September 30, 2017

This is my favorite place to come and eat in Las Vegas. The food and the service is always outstanding. There is not a bad dish on the menu.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on September 27, 2017

We met a client for drinks and apps in late Sept. Sat outside, it was very nice and the service was great even though it was a shift transition.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Tapas, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on September 25, 2017

Great flavors and combinations. Best Tapas Restaurant I've been. You won't be disappointed.

Tags: Casual, Tapas, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Creative Cuisine, Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on September 23, 2017

The noise level was very high. Food was great. Service was ok.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value3

 
·Dined on September 21, 2017

My parents were in town and wanted to try something different. The food was amazing and happy hour was great. I wish I would have got the waiters name he and all the staff rocked. Will be back many more times since I just moved here

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on September 20, 2017

Very nice selection of tapas. It would be helpful to know the number of pieces in each.

Tags: Good for Groups, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on September 18, 2017

Amazing as always! We loved the Diablo shrimp, tuna tartare and stuffed figs!

Tags: Tapas, Good for Birthdays, Fun, Hot Spot, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on September 14, 2017

We love firefly and as residents frequented often. This time I would have loved to have more communication from our server...how long for the food? More attentive to refill waters, etc

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on September 14, 2017

Overall the experience was good. However we noticed the speed of the food coming out of the kitchen was slow. Our server Jesus said it was because of a large party for that night in the restaurant. It was still a good experience.

Tags: Casual, Neighborhood Gem, People Watching, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

 
·Dined on September 13, 2017

Decided to try something away from The Strip. This fitted the bill perfectly. Got their just before Happy Hour ended and got some food and drink in. Then carried on. Even full price seemed great value after eating near the main drag.

Tapas choices were excellent and all tasty. Drinks were good too, we particularly liked the sparkling sangria.

Service was fine but perhaps not the most friedly of the waiting staff.

Tags: Tapas, Fun, Happy Hour, Worth the Drive, Comfort Food, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

vip
 (Orange County)·Dined on September 10, 2017

First time here with 12 people n had to add another 20 and they were very accommodating. Service was great!! did,nt really know how much n what to order and carlos recommended all of the popular items and his favorites,,,everything was delish. Wld def recommend this place with californians and will for sure come back

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 8, 2017

Wonderful selection of a wide variety of tapas dishes, including an assortment of desserts.
Friendly, knowledgeable staff who provided excellent service.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Casual, Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on September 5, 2017

Was a good experience, but the patio service was a little lacking, food was good and the sangria (red) yummy

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Quick Bite, Great for Outdoor Dining, Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Miami)·Dined on September 1, 2017

Absolutely love there every time! Never disappoints! Bacon wrapped dates are the best!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on August 30, 2017

Went to Firefly for the first time at the new location. I was sorry to see the location on Eastern close down since it was convenient, whereas I don't get to Paradise often. The food was as good as I remembered and there were some new things on the menu but we went mostly with our favorites. Tierra y mar, banana & Nutella sandwiches and the tres leches cake are still amazing.

Tags: Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on August 29, 2017

My wife and I generally visit Firefly Tapas on Paradise whenever we visit Las Vegas. We enjoy the wide variety of tapas selections, and have found very few that we have not thoroughly enjoyed. Generally, we each chose three selections and share (thus enjoying 6 different dishes). Definitely our FAVORITE dining location in Las Vegas.

Tags: Healthy, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

vip
 (San Diego)·Dined on August 27, 2017

We had 6 tapas. The stuffed peppers were outstanding and everything was downhill from there. Chicago beef was good but salty. Bacalo was ok (sauce was great but bacalo was drier than expected). Spanish tortilla was Ok. Calamari was tasteless. Serrano ham and manchego cheese was Ok.

Service was wonderful.

Would not return and would not recommend. So many better places to eat in Vegas.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on August 26, 2017

Great food, excellent team service, go hungry. It is a noisy place so don't expect casual conversation to be a focal point. BEST salsa verde on the planet!

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Comfort Food, Special Occasion, Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on August 26, 2017

Fun place to take out of town guests. Great food, lots of fun dishes to try. We will definitely go back.

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on August 26, 2017

Perhaps the best combination of excellent quality food at extremely reasonable prices left in Vegas near the strip. I would add that the portion sizes are closer to entree sized than true tapas size. If a couple can get through more than 4 shared tapas courses they are pretty big eaters.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Casual, Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on August 25, 2017

Loved this place, great Spanish atmosphere, great Mojitos and lovely tapas, our favorites were the Scallops escargot and the lamb chops!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Tasting Menu, Late-night Find, Hot Spot, Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on August 25, 2017

As always aeliciohs tapas dinner, sangria and out of this world sampling of desserts. GREAT food, awesome service!!!

Tags: Local Ingredients, Kid-friendly, Happy Hour, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on August 20, 2017

We always make a point to visit Firefly when in Vegas! Awesome food, exceptional service and consistently out of this world! One of our favorite restaurants!

Tags: Vegan, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on August 20, 2017

Excellent service, excellent food. We were celebrating two birthdays and an unexpected marriage proposal. The food is so good. Atmosphere very fun. I want to thank Firefly for accommodating all 12 of us. 10 were on the reservation but 2 more people showed up. Five Stars!!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Comfort Food, Tapas, Happy Hour, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 16, 2017

Only drawback is parking in back and having to walk around bldg. could there be an alternate entrance.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 15, 2017

Delicious!!! My mom and I really enjoyed this place!

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Hot Spot, Late-night Find, Special Occasion, Authentic, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on August 13, 2017

Excellent service and the sangria was perfect. Great place for friends to gather and enjoy a night out. Tapas food so you can dry many delicious things. Yummm!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on August 11, 2017

Plate of Serrano Ham and Manchego Cheese, summer salad, scallops prepared escargot style, fondue and chorizo, eggplant canoli, bacon wrapped dates... all just excellent. Service was great as were the cocktails.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on August 6, 2017

This was my third time visiting every time I go I've always had amazing food. And they even have gluten free, vegetarian, and vegan options!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on August 5, 2017

It was loud but we had a great time with out sever Eder. We are visiting Las Vegas for a bachelorette party and Eder made us feel so welcome. The food was amazing and we couldn't have asked for better service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on August 1, 2017

Fabulous!!! Food is incredible. I hosted 2 clients and they loved it!!!

Tags: Business Meals, Fun, Hot Spot, Tapas, Quick Bite, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on August 1, 2017

Meeting a family member for the first time. Totally enjoyed our evening.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.