About Firefly Tapas on Paradise

Firefly on Paradise is a unique dining experience in Las Vegas. We feature a variety of "tapas", the small, flavorful dishes from Spain. Our tapas menu is eclectic and fun, consisting of dozens of different dishes. Choose from our many hot and cold plates to assemble a multi course feast or… order in waves and share to enjoy as many flavors as possible.

3824 Paradise Rd
Las Vegas, NV 89169
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Tapas / Small Plates, Latin / Spanish, Spanish

Hours of Operation:
Mon-Thurs: 11:30am - 1am
Fri-Sat: 11:30am - 2am
Sun: 10am - 1am

Cross Street:
Sands Ave

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(702) 369-3971

Website:
http://www.fireflylv.com/

Catering:
Firefly on Paradise is a unique dining experience in Las Vegas. We feature a variety of "tapas", the small, flavorful dishes from Spain. Our tapas menu is eclectic and fun, consisting of dozens of different dishes. Choose from our many hot and cold plates to assemble a multi course feast or… order in waves and share to enjoy as many flavors as possible.

Custom menus and dishes can be created for your special event.

Parking Details:
Lighted, Private lot

Executive Chef:
Jaime Villanueva

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Chef's Table, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

We have multiple private dining rooms, featuring dedicated audio, built-in projectors with laptop and Wi-Fi connectivity. The rooms may also feature full bars if needed. We have set our rooms up to accommodate all settings from professional business meetings to late-night lounge parties.

Firefly Tapas on Paradise Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.5

ambience

4.3

value

4.5

noise

Moderate

97% would recommend it to a friend

Tapas (55)
Good for Groups (34)
Fun (34)
See All
Good for a Date (27)
Good for Birthdays (26)
Fit for Foodies (25)
Casual (25)
Creative Cuisine (25)
Special Occasion (21)
Great for Outdoor Dining (20)
Neighborhood Gem (20)
Tasting Menu (18)
Hot Spot (18)
Worth the Drive (17)
Romantic (15)
Authentic (15)
Good for Anniversaries (14)
Pre/post Theatre (13)
Late-night Find (13)
Handcrafted Cocktails (13)
Bar Seating (13)
Vibrant Bar Scene (12)
Cozy (11)
Modern Decor (11)
People Watching (10)
Business Meals (10)
Good Vegetarian Options (10)
Happy Hour (9)
Comfort Food (9)
Family Style (9)
Great for Lunch (7)
Spicy (7)
Outstanding Value (6)
Vegan (5)
Healthy (5)
Quick Bite (5)
Disabled Access (5)
Great for Brunch (4)
Quiet Conversation (4)
Gluten Free Options (4)
Open Kitchen (3)
Notable Wine List (3)
Private Room (3)
Local Ingredients (3)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Kid-friendly (2)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Organic (1)
Live Music (1)
Great Beer (1)
Sort By:
S
782 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined 3 days ago

Food was excellent. Very extensive menu. However, noise level was so loud we could barely talk to each other. Wait staff very "efficient " but all seemed hurried.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Healthy, Casual, Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on June 17, 2017

It is always a great place to eat i love it at firefly. Go everyti.e i visit vegas.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on June 11, 2017

My friend received a surprise flan for his birthday! Nice touch!!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on June 11, 2017

I go here every time I go to Vegas. Love this place. Great Mojitos.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: People Watching, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Kid-friendly, Good for a Date, Comfort Food, Fun, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Tapas, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on June 8, 2017

Choose firefly because of great reviews on tripadvisor and it didn't disappoint. Got there in time for happy hour. Terrific service! Great food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on June 7, 2017

No service at all for about 15 minutes until we flagged down a server who turned out not to be ours, but she made things right quickly and cheerfully before turning things over to our server. Service was fine after that. The food was excellent! Great flavors and variety.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Fit for Foodies, Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Casual, Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on June 2, 2017

We hadn't been to Firefly (or Las Vegas) since the restaurant moved. We used to be in town at least twice a year and always had a meal at Firefly. It was one of our favorite places. Sadly, it just wasn't the same. Some old standbys were still on the menu but overall we were a little disappointed. It wasn't busy but we still felt rushed, we were sad to see hardly any Spanish wine options, and we did not care for the uninspired garlicky toast and butter. We really just wanted plain bread to soak up the various sauces. Still good patatas bravas, though. (Better, in fact, than some we've had in Spain.)

Tags: Good for Groups, Happy Hour, Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on June 2, 2017

Great ambiance outside and the food was good. Good sangria and wait staff. Would go back

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Good for a Date, Fun, Tapas, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on May 31, 2017

We really enjoyed Firefly!! Although we arrived early in time for 'happy hour' on a week day, it was nice to relax with some wonderful Sangria and a special Martini, and a great variety to choose of freshly made tapas to suit your personal taste

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Good Vegetarian Options, Quick Bite
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on May 28, 2017

Great tapas served fast and great service. A little on the dark side as far as lighting/ambiance - but lots of fun

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on May 25, 2017

I've been to Barcelona, Spain a few times and the tapas and paella tasted as authentic.

Dining Occasion:Date
Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Late-night Find, Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on May 24, 2017

This place is loud. The service was great, but the food was mediocre. The best dish we had was the stuffed dates--delicious!! The chicken and mushroom Paella was about a 2 out of 10. Nowhere near the Paella quality of Jaleo at the Cosmo. Overall was disappointed as I had heard much about FireFly.

Dining Occasion:Business Meal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on May 21, 2017

Great off-Strip Tapas place. Our group enjoyed all of the tapas, especially the bacon-wrapped dates.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Good for Groups, Fun, Hot Spot, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on May 21, 2017

I have been here for 2 bachelorette parties and the food is awesome!!! Baked goat cheese was delicious!!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on May 20, 2017

Second time I've visited this restaurant and service both times was almost perfect! It just gets very, very busy which is especially noticeable if you're sitting next to the kitchen. Our server was polite and checked on us here and there but, due to how rushed the place was, each of our interactions were very brief. The food is also very good! Wonderful, varied selection and so much fun to pick and choose! Dishes seem small compared to what you pay but the flavor is superb nine times out of ten. Love this place and wish I could visit more often!

Dining Occasion:Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Boise)·Dined on May 19, 2017

One of our favorite places, food is great and reasonable prices. Probably time for a remodel. It is starting look a little dated.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on May 19, 2017

My wife and I really enjoyed our dinner! Alejandro was an excellent waiter who was very knowledgeable and had great recommendations. I am a big chorizo fan, and there were several tapas to choose from that had it. We were too full to order the dessert sampler, but we did enjoy our chocolate tres leches. I definitely recommend Firefly if you enjoy the tapas dining experience!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

vip
 (Tahoe)·Dined on May 17, 2017

Food and sangria were not as good as they have been in the past. Sangria was just off and incredibly sweet. Food was over cooked, and it was disappointing to get one small plate at a time instead of it all together.

Dining Occasion:Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value5

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Great find off the strip on Mother's Day. It is a beautiful restaurant with great tapas and paella.
Only one mile away from the strip on Paradise Road. Definely, non hectic place with good food.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Great for Brunch, Neighborhood Gem, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on May 12, 2017

Had a wonderful time with family we hadn't seen in a while. It was their first time there and they thoroughly enjoyed it as well. We will definitely be going back, the food was awesome!

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Great for Brunch, Organic, Vegan, Casual, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Good Vegetarian Options, Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Sunday Lunch, Romantic, Tapas, Special Occasion, Fun, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on May 10, 2017

Excellent food, portions larger than many tapas places. Very noisy, tough to have conversations.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 9, 2017

As always I had another fabulous meal at Firefly. Love the new location! My friend and I had five fantastic dishes and two orders of bacon wrapped dates. It was all delicious and I even tried a couple new things. The red sangria is not to be missed.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Fun, Neighborhood Gem, Tapas, Spicy, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Casual, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on May 8, 2017

We absolutely love the food here and don't miss visiting Firefly every visit to Vegas. It is a bit loud and therefore difficult to hold conversations, especially if there are more than four at your table. The food is so flavorful, it never disappoints!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Tapas, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value4

vip
 (San Diego)·Dined on May 8, 2017

This was a birthday celebration. The food was delicious, the drinks were good and the atmosphere was very nice.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 7, 2017

Great assortment of tapas and plates seem to be generous. Lots of options for vegetarians too. Tasty cocktails too.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on May 7, 2017

This was my second visit. I came in October 2016 with one daughter and this weekend with my other daughter, her wife & their infant. It's not a place you would take children (they'd be over stimulated) but they were more than accommodating for us. I did let them know when I booked the table that we were bringing a baby.

Food and service were outstanding on both visits. We had chilled and hot options as well as dessert. Also meat, seafood and vegetarian plates. Each more delicious than the last. All were unanimous forks up.

Personal recommendation is the shrimp ceviche, Petite filet and baked goat cheese. But who am I kidding, it's ALL good!

Get a blood orange mojito!

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Vegan, Good for Groups, Pre/post Theatre, Creative Cuisine, Cozy, Romantic, Fun, Handcrafted Cocktails, Modern Decor, Disabled Access, Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Outdoor Dining, Molecular Gastronomy, Great for Brunch, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Tapas, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on May 6, 2017

The food is so good. I took friends that had never been. They loved it. We all had so much fun. Everyone ordered 2 items and then that have us a chance to try new things. We can't wait to do it again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Calgary)·Dined on May 4, 2017

This was recommended to me by two friends, little off the strip and great find, little quieter than the strip. The service was very friendly, fun and fast and the food was amazing! Flavours I had never tasted before. Great for sharing and trying new things! Highly recommend it! We went during happy hour, which we didn't plan, and prices were REALLY good! Sangrias were amazing, too!

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Fit for Foodies, Pre/post Theatre, Tasting Menu, Creative Cuisine, Tapas, Authentic, Special Occasion, Fun, Casual, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on May 2, 2017

Had a evening business meal (7 people) and had a great time. Everyone ordered and we did more of a family style so everyone got to taste many different options. Server was awesome and gave great recommendations. Don't like dates? Neither do I but they highly recommended the bacon wrapped dates - incredible! The group had such a great time trying new things and an atmosphere of fun. Great quality food and great value!

Dining Occasion:Business Meal
Tags: Healthy, Family Style, Modern Decor, Fun, Tapas, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on April 29, 2017

We decided to try Firefly after seeing good reviews. It's off the strip, so we weren't sure what to expect, but we were certainly pleasantly surprised. The restaurant was busy but the wait staff was attentive, and each plate we ordered came out quickly. We ate 6 different plates, left stuffed, and our bill was only $57. And on top of that, the food was fantastic. If you like tapas, check it out.

Dining Occasion:Date
Tags: Fun, Hot Spot, Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value5

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on April 28, 2017

The happy hour is the best!! Highly recommend the Sangria. The meal was amazing and worth every penny. The apple manchego salad was the highlight, although you must also order the bacon wrapped dates!

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 27, 2017

Table locations can be terrible if the have large parties

Dining Occasion:Business Meal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service4
value2

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on April 26, 2017

Great meal for Administrative Professionals Day! Thanks.

Dining Occasion:Business Meal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on April 25, 2017

One of our favorite places in vegas. Absolutely delicious! Never dissapoints.

Dining Occasion:Business Meal
Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on April 25, 2017

A very good tapas selection with plates around the $10 mark. I was dining alone and chose four which was ample enough. Delicious meatballs, well cooked calamari and although the patatas bravas wasn't to my taste (a bit soft) I thoroughly enjoyed myself after a long day at the conference center and a brisk 15 minute walk to reach the restaurant from the south hall.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 24, 2017

This is our go-to every time we are in town. My husband and I always plan a stop at Firefly, and have been coming back since 2009.

Dining Occasion:Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on April 24, 2017

We make a point to make reservations at Firefly each visit to Las Vegas. Great Tapas place, high energy so expect lots of happiness. Outstanding sangria for those who like them, but lots of other alcoholic options. Huge menu of small plates. Always a hit.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 24, 2017

I've been to Firefly a couple of times in the past when in LV for business and always had a great experience. We had five plates of tapas for starters that were all excellent, and we also ordered a paella. We couldn't eat it all! It was great, as were the two pitchers of sangria our group enjoyed. Great time, great food.

Dining Occasion:Business Meal
Tags: Fun, Hot Spot, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on April 23, 2017

Great service great food great atmosphere. Have only complements for the place. The food was outstanding and I made the birthday celebration most enjoyable. Love the easy access.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Casual, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Authentic, Quick Bite, Good for a Date, Disabled Access, Vibrant Bar Scene, Fun, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on April 21, 2017

unbelievable food. best meal we have ever had on any of our trips to vegas, bar none.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.