Firefly Tapas on Paradise

4.6
1007 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$31 to $50
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Tapas / Small Plates
Top Tags:
  • Tapas
  • Good for Groups
  • Good for a Date
Firefly on Paradise is a unique dining experience in Las Vegas. We feature a variety of "tapas", the small, flavorful dishes from Spain. Our tapas menu is eclectic and fun, consisting of dozens of different dishes. Choose from our many hot and cold plates to assemble a multi course feast or… order in waves and share to enjoy as many flavors as possible.
icon/ic_private_diningCreated with Sketch.
Private dining
Dining Style
Casual Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Tapas / Small Plates, Latin / Spanish, Spanish
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Mon-Thurs: 11:30am - 1am
Fri-Sat: 11:30am - 2am
Sun: 10am - 1am
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(702) 369-3971
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Casual Dress
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Jaime Villanueva
icon/ic_cateringCreated with Sketch.
Catering
Firefly on Paradise is a unique dining experience in Las Vegas. We feature a variety of "tapas", the small, flavorful dishes from Spain. Our tapas menu is eclectic and fun, consisting of dozens of different dishes. Choose from our many hot and cold plates to assemble a multi course feast or… order in waves and share to enjoy as many flavors as possible.

Custom menus and dishes can be created for your special event.
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
Sands Ave
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
Lighted, Private lot
Additional
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Chef's Table, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

We have multiple private dining rooms, featuring dedicated audio, built-in projectors with laptop and Wi-Fi connectivity. The rooms may also feature full bars if needed. We have set our rooms up to accommodate all settings from professional business meetings to late-night lounge parties.

View Private Dining Details
What 1007 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.6based on recent ratings
4.7
food
4.5
service
4.4
ambience
4.5
value
Noise · Moderate
96% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
5.0Dined 3 days ago

Always a great experience! The food is amazing! The music and vibes are always awesome!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 5 days ago

The food was amazing! The service was excellent. We got sat next to a table of very loud drunks. That was incredibly annoying, but not Firefly's fault.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined 5 days ago

We were seated without delay. Waited for a minimum 10 minutes for a server to touch the table. After interrupting the vibrant personal conversation near the servers kiosk we were approached for our order. After that hiccup, the experience was wonderful. The food was outstanding, as always. The blood orange mojitos were as good as I remember and the tres leches cake was a fitting finale.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on June 15, 2018

great sangria- small plates are fresh and yummy! loved the lamp chops!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 14, 2018

One of the best tapas restaurants I have ever been to. Padrón Peppers are Spain’s answer to the Shishito pepper. So simple but bursting with flavor. Red sangria is a must. Can’t wait to go back.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 11, 2018

The food, decor, and service at Firefly were all top notch. We even really enjoyed the art on the walls. No detail was left to chance with this restaurant, everything is meticulously crafted for a great culinary and interpersonal experience.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 10, 2018

Fantastic food and service!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 10, 2018

We celebrated my daughter’s Bachelorette weekend here and had a wonderful time! Thank you!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on June 7, 2018

Extremely loud, made business conversation like being in a night club, overall always enjoy this place, but service lacked on this occasion, and the noise made it not as enjoyable.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 6, 2018

Great service and selection of food. We had a great experience!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on June 3, 2018

Good food, good service, lots of options for all palates. It’s good for large groups and a night on the town.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on June 2, 2018

Always a great spot for tapas and sangrias! We had a large party and only downfall was the service. Server charged us for several items we did not order and/or items that were never delivered.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on June 1, 2018

Was expecting a little more but generally the food was slightly above average. Their clams with chorizo and scallops were my favorite. The noise level was a little higher than what I expected from a restaurant off the strip on a Thursday night. A lot of different dishes to choose from and service was great but I porbably wouldnt go again.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 31, 2018

Seems to be the only authentic Tapas in Vegas. Always good. So many great things on the menu. The scallops Escargot are a favorite.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 29, 2018

This is probably the third time we've dined here. Great food, extensive menu of small plates, and very attentive service. Always a wonderful experience.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 28, 2018

The food was amazing, as was the sparkling sangria. I cannot rave about the food and drink enough! The ambiance was ok...less of a fun vibe than I anticipated. The service was ok too. For the most part, our server did a good job but there were a few times when he took a while to check on us and we needed something. He may have just been very busy with other tables.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 27, 2018

A great spot for a leisurely evening of sharing a variety of tapas. Everything was excellent, especially the vegetarian paella. The only downside is that the noise level is almost overwhelming. Hard to converse.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 27, 2018

Food was fabulous. Our waiter was not good he was slow and we had to ask for assistance from other servers passing our table.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 24, 2018

Always yummy and great service 😊

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 22, 2018

Service was great, we went for a business lunch and the noise level was perfect!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 21, 2018

Delicious food & wonderful service !

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 21, 2018

I have loved Firefly since the 1st visit. When I am in Las Vegas for business I make a point in stopping in for Tapas. Always a favorite.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 21, 2018

We took the family in and sampled a little bit of everything. Each dish was excellent, although we clearly came out with some favorites. The Apple and manchego salad, the ahi tuna tartare, and the scallops “escargot“ were among the favorites.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 20, 2018

excellent! service and food.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 20, 2018

This was my 3rd visit to Firefly Tapas restaurant and bar. First, the food is excellent. Some tapas restaurants give you tiny portions, Firefly gives you ample portions for sharing. As with my other two visits, our server was very helpful at making suggestions and was knowledgeable about every plate. The vibe is fun! I will eat here whenever I visit Las Vegas.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 19, 2018

Had another great meal at Firefly. The place never disappoints. Many varied delicious items.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 17, 2018

Delicious food. Big portions to share!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 17, 2018

Fabulous food options and top notch service! We could not have had a more enjoyable evening!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 14, 2018

This place was amazing! The menu is very extensive, but everything we ordered (16 dishes!) was fantastic. We had meat eaters, vegetarians and vegans in our large party, so having a menu with a wide selection was great. Definitely, one of the best tapas restaurants I've been too. And the portions are very generous too, and service is excellent.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 14, 2018

FIREFLY IS ONE OF MY FAVORITES. GREAT WEEKDAY HAPPY HOUR AND PERFECT FOR SPECIAL OCCASIONS. FOOD IS EXCELLENT EVERY TIME. SANGRIA IS OUTSTANDING!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Mother’s Day

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 12, 2018

Food and service was great which made for an enjoyable afternoon with out of town friends. Will definitely be back.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 12, 2018

Love Firefly! When I lived in LV, this was mine and my friends restaurant of choice for a night out. Even know when I am visiting Vegas and staying on the strip, it's worth the short taxi ride to get to. I go back every time I visit LV! Fun atmosphere and good food! Can't beat it for the price!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 11, 2018

What a great find! The food was great. Alejandro (Alex) was a great server. It had a nice, fun ambiance. The Happy Hour menu was a great deal. I'd highly recommend for a fun, casual dinner.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 7, 2018

Great patio and good selection of SMALL plates. Not a great value for the money...but tasty!!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 7, 2018

Absolutely everything was delicious at firefly. We took a group of 10 coworkers who were in town for a trade show. The wait staff was great and kept the yummy sangria flowing and every dish was phenomenal. We were fighting over the bacon wrapped dates towards the end of the meal. I will go back again

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 6, 2018

Food was excellent !
Server not so good. Took our order, and never came back. Didn’t even get to order drinks until after food was done.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 4, 2018

Excellent food and menu. Excellent value. As good as ever.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 3, 2018

Firefly is conviently located near the Las Vegas strip. They have a wide variety of tapas and all we tried were delicious. Prices are reasonible.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 30, 2018

Excellent food!!

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
26

Tweets by Firefly Tapas on Paradise