About Firefly Tapas on Paradise

Firefly on Paradise is a unique dining experience in Las Vegas. We feature a variety of "tapas", the small, flavorful dishes from Spain. Our tapas menu is eclectic and fun, consisting of dozens of different dishes. Choose from our many hot and cold plates to assemble a multi course feast or… order in waves and share to enjoy as many flavors as possible.

3824 Paradise Rd
Las Vegas, NV 89169
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Tapas / Small Plates, Latin / Spanish, Spanish

Hours of Operation:
Mon-Thurs: 11:30am - 1am
Fri-Sat: 11:30am - 2am
Sun: 10am - 1am

Cross Street:
Sands Ave

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(702) 369-3971

Website:
http://www.fireflylv.com/

Catering:
Firefly on Paradise is a unique dining experience in Las Vegas. We feature a variety of "tapas", the small, flavorful dishes from Spain. Our tapas menu is eclectic and fun, consisting of dozens of different dishes. Choose from our many hot and cold plates to assemble a multi course feast or… order in waves and share to enjoy as many flavors as possible.

Custom menus and dishes can be created for your special event.

Parking Details:
Lighted, Private lot

Executive Chef:
Jaime Villanueva

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Chef's Table, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

We have multiple private dining rooms, featuring dedicated audio, built-in projectors with laptop and Wi-Fi connectivity. The rooms may also feature full bars if needed. We have set our rooms up to accommodate all settings from professional business meetings to late-night lounge parties.

Firefly Tapas on Paradise Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.5

ambience

4.4

value

4.4

Noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Tapas (34)
Fit for Foodies (25)
Special Occasion (25)
See All
Creative Cuisine (24)
Good for Birthdays (24)
Fun (22)
Good for a Date (21)
Good for Groups (21)
Authentic (17)
Hot Spot (15)
Late-night Find (15)
Happy Hour (14)
Bar Seating (13)
Casual (13)
Good for Anniversaries (13)
Good Vegetarian Options (12)
Worth the Drive (12)
Neighborhood Gem (11)
Romantic (11)
Tasting Menu (11)
Business Meals (9)
Comfort Food (9)
Pre/post Theatre (9)
Great for Outdoor Dining (8)
Healthy (7)
Great for Lunch (7)
Handcrafted Cocktails (6)
People Watching (4)
Spicy (4)
Vegan (4)
Cozy (3)
Disabled Access (3)
Local Ingredients (3)
Sunday Lunch (3)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Great for Brunch (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Great Beer (1)
Live Music (1)
Notable Wine List (1)
Organic (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Seasonal (1)
Sort by
S
889 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined 5 days ago

This dinner was an annual business dinner with my team and guests and we have been going to Firefly's for about 15 yrs now. Always amazing food and killer Sangria and this time - we tried the mojito's. Service is outstanding too and we have never been disappointed or have left hungry. Love Firefly's and will continue each year to repeat the tradition.

Tags: Comfort Food, Fun, Good Vegetarian Options, Business Meals, Tapas, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 6 days ago

We had a great dinner of tapas and sangria that reminded us of when we lived in Madrid, Spain. We're going back!

Tags: Special Occasion, Healthy, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Authentic, Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 14, 2018

Last time I was at the “old” Firefly on Paradise. This is a newer, bigger version. It’s a “can’t miss” for enjoyable dining. Tapas portions are substantial and very reasonably priced, but the quality and diverse selections are noteworthy. Have had about 10 different tapas plates in my two visits and each was exceptional. My recommendations for first timers—steak and mushrooms, stuffed dates, baked goat cheese and stuffed poblano peppers. And you must try their signature peach mojito!!!

Tags: Good for a Date, Hot Spot, Happy Hour, Neighborhood Gem, Handcrafted Cocktails, Tapas, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Late-night Find, Good Vegetarian Options, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on January 10, 2018

Service is excellent. The place was packed due to the CES but we didn’t wait long for anything. I’ve been here before and I think the food has him down hill a bit. The ceviche was good but the bacon wrapped dates were a bit overdone. Spicy beef salad consisted of iceberg lettuce, non-spicy beef, and what looked like crispy wonton strips. Pretty disappointed because this is my favorite place to eat when I come to Vegas.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on January 10, 2018

Our waiter was awesome

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on January 9, 2018

The dishes we ordered were hit or miss. The albondigas (meatballs) had little flavor and were dense. The camarones diablo were delicious. The chicken skewers were tough and chewy. The chicken empanadas were tasty.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 6, 2018

Food was ok. Portions were bigger than expected. Service was lacking. Everyone looked like they were in a hurry.

Tags: Tapas, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service1
value2

 
·Dined on January 5, 2018

Birthday celebration

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 4, 2018

Love the place, food is amazing and the atmosphere is very nice.

Tags: Late-night Find, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Tapas, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Quick Bite
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 28, 2017

First timer. Absolutely delicious. The paella is the best I've ever had. Luv the stuffed dates. Definitely will be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 27, 2017

My husband and I dined at Firefly last night and had a wonderful time. We did the mixed paella skillet, chorizo stuffed mushrooms and beef empanada, and a pitcher of Sangria. It was all delicious. The paella is really too much for two people and we couldn’t finish it, and we hated having to waste it because it was so good. It would definitely be great for a larger group.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on December 25, 2017

We were celebrating a birthday. Everything was quite nice. The sangria was marinated for 3 days as advertised, all the tapas were really tasty, and service was friendly and attentive. The only minor point of disappointment was the paella which we had pre-ordered. As much as I like the dish, it was fairly bland and flavorless. Minus the paella, everything else was great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on December 24, 2017

If you like authentic Spanish Tapas, Firefly has a nice selection at reasonable prices and the ambience is reminiscent of old Spain, with paintings of flamenco dancers, etc.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Vancouver)·Dined on December 21, 2017

The only thing resembling tapas wad the facet that the food was severed on small plates. As for the food quality , expect very basic experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service4

 
·Dined on December 20, 2017

I love Fire Fly so much: the food, the price point, the mojitos! My go to is the ham & cheese croquets, tuna tartare, Fire fly fries, bacon stuffed dates, and the passion fruit mojito. I work on the strip and send people to Fire Fly all of the time. When people come in to town I take them there. This last time was a few girls getting together for our Christmas party.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Comfort Food, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on December 17, 2017

Very good. One of the few very good places open late on Saturday.

Tags: Fun, Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Happy Hour, Creative Cuisine, Tapas
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
·Dined on December 12, 2017

Excellent food - we always have a terrific experience at Firefly!

Tags: Business Meals, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Casual, Kid-friendly, Happy Hour, Great for Lunch, Fun, Good for Groups, Healthy, Creative Cuisine, Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
·Dined on December 10, 2017

Great drinks and a reallly good selection of tapas. Great attentive but not overbearing service.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Pre/post Theatre, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on December 7, 2017

We found this wonderful place 2 years ago on vacation. Excellent service. Absolutely delicious food! Can't wait for the next trip out to Vegas so we can stop in again!

Tags: Tasting Menu, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on December 4, 2017

Absolutely LOVE Fire Fly!! Bet Fly-Tais around!! The stuffed dates are to DIE for! Husband had the burger and fries and loved it. Service is congenial. Staff is friendly and knowledgable. Wish they still had two locations; we'd love one in the northwest part of the valley so we could enjoy it more often...Summerlin just keeps growing.

Tags: Late-night Find, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Casual, Happy Hour, Great for Lunch, Business Meals, Cozy, Pre/post Theatre, Authentic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Worth the Drive, Tapas, Creative Cuisine, Comfort Food, Sunday Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 1, 2017

Excellent food and service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on November 30, 2017

My birthday with close friends

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on November 26, 2017

Service sucked.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service1

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on November 26, 2017

This place was fantastic! The Sangria was the best Ive ever had and the tapas were to die for! The waitress was really helpful in helping us choose... we ordered 3 per person and it was more than enough. We will be back!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Tapas, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, People Watching, Pre/post Theatre, Authentic, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on November 26, 2017

This place has great atmosphere and food, and was incredibly accommodating to my mom's onion intolerance. The stuffed dates were the hit of the night. I absolutely recommend Firefly!

Tags: Tasting Menu, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Casual, Fun, Neighborhood Gem, Pre/post Theatre, Bar Seating, Good Vegetarian Options, Spicy, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining, Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on November 26, 2017

Best meal we had in Vegas.
We came early and had cocktails (a very good old fashioned) flowed by dinner.
All for around $70.00 (a good value for Vegas)

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on November 25, 2017

I will never be disappointed at Firefly. I have to come at least once every time I'm in Vegas. The tapas food is so delicious and the sangria is amazing! My favorite is red sangria with tierra y mar skewers, bacon wrapped dates and chicken chorizo stuffed mushrooms. So far there isn't anything I have tried that I didn't like.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Authentic, Late-night Find, Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Tapas, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 20, 2017

Great food, big selection and good service. We will definitely eat there again and have already recommended it to others.

Tags: Tapas, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Great Beer, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on November 18, 2017

The sangria is amazing! It’s a crowd favorite ! Everything I’ve had so far has been delicious!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Bar Seating, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Late-night Find, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 6, 2017

Amazing food as always! Sangria is delicious! Great service. Paella was yummy too!

Tags: Tapas, Handcrafted Cocktails, Bar Seating, Fun, Good for Groups, Vegan, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on November 4, 2017

Great tapas, fast service, and love the music and dancing on Friday's! I recommend reservations if you have a big group. They get really busy!

Tags: People Watching, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on November 4, 2017

There was four of us so we tried about 8 different items as the servings are not large. All the skewers were great as were the stuffed dates.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 3, 2017

The portion sizes were larger than expected, and thus it did not take many dishes to
provide a satisfying meal. The food was very good, as was the value. The staff was
a happy, accommodating group. The only drawback was the low ceiling, purposely
creating an uncomfortable noise level for an older (and easily ignorable) demographic
that likes to sit and talk rather than shout across the table.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good Vegetarian Options, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on October 29, 2017

the food was too weird. nothing I could relate to. I was especially disappointed with the escargot scallops. It described it in buttered pastry, the way escargot is often prepared. But it did not make it clear: it was scallops, not escargot. I think when you see "escargot" you think it's escargot. How often do you see escargot on a menu? Rarely; so I am my GF were excited, anticipating buttery pastry escargot. Then we received scallops. Boo.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value2

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on October 27, 2017

Great food, wonderful service. One of the best places to eat in Las Vegas. Skip the casino restaurants and eat at Firefly.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on October 25, 2017

Everything was amazing. Next time we are in Vegas we will go again!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 23, 2017

Anytime we're in Vegas, we make it a point to come to Firefly. We tell anyone coming to Vegas to go to Firefly. We love the food, service, and ambiance.

Tags: Tapas, Business Meals, Worth the Drive, Late-night Find, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on October 23, 2017

Had a GREAT TIME with family and friends for daughters bday, per her recommendation one of her all time favorite spots. Loves the sangria. Great Service, and variety of Food. I think a bit pricey buy hubby thinks very reasonable. Will definitely go back when visiting Vegas.

Tags: Seasonal, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Tapas, Authentic, Casual, Pre/post Theatre, Hot Spot, Good for Groups, Late-night Find, Special Occasion, Good Vegetarian Options, Business Meals, Sunday Lunch, Creative Cuisine, Disabled Access, Fun, Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Tasting Menu, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on October 22, 2017

Another wonderful visit to Firefly. We dine there often and have never been disappointed. Our last visit, once again, had wonderful food, served in Tapas style, good service and excellent value. We will continue to be regulars there.

Tags: Casual, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 20, 2017

Amazing dinner loved every bite of it. Authentic Spanish Tapas dining experience from beginning to end. Lovely sangria pairing with fresh food choices from salad to Paella

Tags: Business Meals, Local Ingredients, Good for Groups, Healthy, Cozy, Gluten Free Options, Tapas, Disabled Access, Tasting Menu, Vegan, Authentic, Good for a Date, Fun, Worth the Drive, Casual, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Organic, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.