About Firefly Tapas on Paradise

Firefly on Paradise is a unique dining experience in Las Vegas. We feature a variety of "tapas", the small, flavorful dishes from Spain. Our tapas menu is eclectic and fun, consisting of dozens of different dishes. Choose from our many hot and cold plates to assemble a multi course feast or… order in waves and share to enjoy as many flavors as possible.

3824 Paradise Rd
Las Vegas, NV 89169
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Tapas / Small Plates, Latin / Spanish, Spanish

Hours of Operation:
Mon-Thurs: 11:30am - 1am
Fri-Sat: 11:30am - 2am
Sun: 10am - 1am

Cross Street:
Sands Ave

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(702) 369-3971

Website:
http://www.fireflylv.com/

Catering:
Firefly on Paradise is a unique dining experience in Las Vegas. We feature a variety of "tapas", the small, flavorful dishes from Spain. Our tapas menu is eclectic and fun, consisting of dozens of different dishes. Choose from our many hot and cold plates to assemble a multi course feast or… order in waves and share to enjoy as many flavors as possible.

Custom menus and dishes can be created for your special event.

Parking Details:
Lighted, Private lot

Executive Chef:
Jaime Villanueva

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Chef's Table, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

We have multiple private dining rooms, featuring dedicated audio, built-in projectors with laptop and Wi-Fi connectivity. The rooms may also feature full bars if needed. We have set our rooms up to accommodate all settings from professional business meetings to late-night lounge parties.

Firefly Tapas on Paradise Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.5

ambience

4.4

value

4.5

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Tapas (43)
Good for Groups (32)
Fun (27)
See All
Special Occasion (23)
Good for a Date (22)
Creative Cuisine (21)
Casual (19)
Fit for Foodies (18)
Neighborhood Gem (17)
Good for Birthdays (17)
Good for Anniversaries (16)
Hot Spot (14)
Authentic (13)
Late-night Find (11)
Worth the Drive (11)
Tasting Menu (11)
Great for Outdoor Dining (11)
Romantic (10)
Happy Hour (9)
Bar Seating (8)
Cozy (8)
Handcrafted Cocktails (8)
Good Vegetarian Options (8)
Quick Bite (7)
Great for Lunch (6)
Pre/post Theatre (5)
People Watching (5)
Business Meals (5)
Spicy (5)
Comfort Food (5)
Vegan (4)
Family Style (3)
Vibrant Bar Scene (3)
Great for Brunch (3)
Modern Decor (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Live Music (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Organic (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Great Beer (1)
Quiet Conversation (1)
Seasonal (1)
Sort By:
S
815 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 4 days ago

We always make a point to visit Firefly when in Vegas! Awesome food, exceptional service and consistently out of this world! One of our favorite restaurants!

Tags: Vegan, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 4 days ago

Excellent service, excellent food. We were celebrating two birthdays and an unexpected marriage proposal. The food is so good. Atmosphere very fun. I want to thank Firefly for accommodating all 12 of us. 10 were on the reservation but 2 more people showed up. Five Stars!!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Comfort Food, Tapas, Happy Hour, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 16, 2017

Only drawback is parking in back and having to walk around bldg. could there be an alternate entrance.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 15, 2017

Delicious!!! My mom and I really enjoyed this place!

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Hot Spot, Late-night Find, Special Occasion, Authentic, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on August 13, 2017

Excellent service and the sangria was perfect. Great place for friends to gather and enjoy a night out. Tapas food so you can dry many delicious things. Yummm!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on August 11, 2017

Plate of Serrano Ham and Manchego Cheese, summer salad, scallops prepared escargot style, fondue and chorizo, eggplant canoli, bacon wrapped dates... all just excellent. Service was great as were the cocktails.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on August 6, 2017

This was my third time visiting every time I go I've always had amazing food. And they even have gluten free, vegetarian, and vegan options!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on August 5, 2017

It was loud but we had a great time with out sever Eder. We are visiting Las Vegas for a bachelorette party and Eder made us feel so welcome. The food was amazing and we couldn't have asked for better service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on August 1, 2017

Fabulous!!! Food is incredible. I hosted 2 clients and they loved it!!!

Tags: Business Meals, Fun, Hot Spot, Tapas, Quick Bite, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on August 1, 2017

Meeting a family member for the first time. Totally enjoyed our evening.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on July 31, 2017

We discovered this restaurant last fall and enjoyed it twice this week with customers for the furniture market.
It is a great place for a couple as well as a large group. Food is great, however it is a pretty noisy restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value5

 
·Dined on July 30, 2017

We were in town to meet some friends. We had heard of Firefly and wanted to try it. The food was fabulous! The four of us enjoyed several tapas and the seafood paella. It was all delicious and was served in the perfect order to enhance our dining experience.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Tapas, Romantic, Fun, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on July 29, 2017

One of the most delicious tapas restaurants I've been to. Absolutely awesome. Especially recommend the baked goat cheese. One of the best things I've ever put in my mouth.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value2

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on July 28, 2017

Great food. Good service. No complaints. Noise level is high but not an issue for us.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Orange County)·Dined on July 21, 2017

Jesus was very attentive and the food was outstanding! This was our second time going here and all 10 of us enjoyed it!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on July 19, 2017

This was my second time at Firefly. As before, it was a wonderful evening. My only complaint is that it gets very loud once it fills up

Tags: Casual, Neighborhood Gem, Happy Hour, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on July 16, 2017

Wonderful experience! Enjoyed the food and the music! Definitely would recommend this restaurant!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on July 16, 2017

We took our daughter and grandson who just moved her from Pennsylvania out to dinner. Our grandson had never had tapas before. Both our daughter, who has lived in New York City, both greatly enjoyed the dinner. Multiple small plates were sampled and they were all described as amazing. Everyone left the table extremely full and utterly thrilled by Firefly.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Authentic, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Casual, Fun, Tapas, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on July 15, 2017

Absolutely amazing! Delicious food, great service and a beautiful ambiance. Perfect for any date night or special occasion!

Tags: Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on July 14, 2017

First time dinner experience, certainly won't be the last! Food was fantastic and servers were both knowledgeable and helpful. Can't wait to return!

Tags: Casual, People Watching, Tapas, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on July 11, 2017

We love Firefly. Great food, good ambiance, fantastic service. Reasonably priced.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Authentic, Happy Hour, Neighborhood Gem, Late-night Find, Fun, Special Occasion, Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on July 11, 2017

Another great meal. We took a couple of friends with us and they thoroughly enjoyed the experience. Great meal. Thank you

Tags: Late-night Find, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Quick Bite, Great for Lunch, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 7, 2017

Place used to be good, now it's just overpriced and service is terrible.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2
value1

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on July 7, 2017

Great Tapas, sangria and service. These owners care about their customers

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on June 30, 2017

We had a wonderful time for my daughter's Bachelorette trip to Vegas! We eat at Firefly every time we travel to Las Vegas!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Vancouver)·Dined on June 27, 2017

Nice place to get together, sangria taste good, tapas comes fast and delicious.
Don't expect it's the same as in Spain.
It's modified.
Price quite reasonable.
Service are excellent.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Hot Spot, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on June 25, 2017

Had a group of 12 that I hosted and everything went off without a problem in the world. This place is one of my top places to eat, drink and be merry for sure.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on June 24, 2017

Overall, the place was great. Been there a few times prior, but I have to say the service was terrible. Even though in the past, we've gone on busy nights, the service was excellent. This time around, nope. Our waiter name was Ivan and we had told him to give 5 minutes to decide on our order due to the full party just arriving for a birthday celebration. He took almost 30 minutes to come back, no where to be found. We actually pulled another waiter and asked if he could take our order. That's when Ivan came back and actually decided to work. The bussers were great. The rest of.the evening was great; however minus the mandatory gratuity of 20% for a horrible service. I've been to other restaurants with gratuity, so no big deal on that aspect. But I didn't want to leave anything. Will come back for sure, but not with him.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service1

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on June 24, 2017

This is our favorite restaurant in Las Vegas. Not too far from the strip (but you do need to drive). Every single dish we had was fantastic. And comes out really quickly. Great staff, great ambiance, great bar. The sangria was excellent too. Best with a big group - you get to try more tapas that way! Be sure to make a reservation - it gets busy!

Tags: Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on June 23, 2017

We tried a variety of the tapas and everything was great. The sangria was exceptional.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Tasting Menu, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on June 21, 2017

Food was excellent. Very extensive menu. However, noise level was so loud we could barely talk to each other. Wait staff very "efficient " but all seemed hurried.

Tags: Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Healthy, Casual, Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on June 16, 2017

It is always a great place to eat i love it at firefly. Go everyti.e i visit vegas.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on June 10, 2017

My friend received a surprise flan for his birthday! Nice touch!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on June 10, 2017

I go here every time I go to Vegas. Love this place. Great Mojitos.

Tags: People Watching, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Kid-friendly, Good for a Date, Comfort Food, Fun, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Tapas, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on June 7, 2017

Choose firefly because of great reviews on tripadvisor and it didn't disappoint. Got there in time for happy hour. Terrific service! Great food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on June 6, 2017

No service at all for about 15 minutes until we flagged down a server who turned out not to be ours, but she made things right quickly and cheerfully before turning things over to our server. Service was fine after that. The food was excellent! Great flavors and variety.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Casual, Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on June 3, 2017

Excellent food, great atmosphere. The sangria is wonderful, and all the dishes we had were perfect. Highly recommend.

Tags: Tapas, Creative Cuisine, Authentic, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on June 1, 2017

We hadn't been to Firefly (or Las Vegas) since the restaurant moved. We used to be in town at least twice a year and always had a meal at Firefly. It was one of our favorite places. Sadly, it just wasn't the same. Some old standbys were still on the menu but overall we were a little disappointed. It wasn't busy but we still felt rushed, we were sad to see hardly any Spanish wine options, and we did not care for the uninspired garlicky toast and butter. We really just wanted plain bread to soak up the various sauces. Still good patatas bravas, though. (Better, in fact, than some we've had in Spain.)

Tags: Good for Groups, Happy Hour, Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on June 1, 2017

Great ambiance outside and the food was good. Good sangria and wait staff. Would go back

Tags: Good for a Date, Fun, Tapas, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on May 30, 2017

We really enjoyed Firefly!! Although we arrived early in time for 'happy hour' on a week day, it was nice to relax with some wonderful Sangria and a special Martini, and a great variety to choose of freshly made tapas to suit your personal taste

Tags: Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Good Vegetarian Options, Quick Bite
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.