About Firefly Tapas on Paradise

3824 Paradise Rd
Las Vegas, NV 89169
View Larger Map

Firefly on Paradise is a unique dining experience in Las Vegas. We feature a variety of "tapas", the small, flavorful dishes from Spain. Our tapas menu is eclectic and fun, consisting of dozens of different dishes. Choose from our many hot and cold plates to assemble a multi course feast or… order in waves and share to enjoy as many flavors as possible.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Tapas / Small Plates, Latin / Spanish, Spanish

Hours of Operation:
Mon-Thurs: 11:30am - 1am
Fri-Sat: 11:30am - 2am
Sun: 10am - 1am

Cross Street:
Sands Ave

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(702) 369-3971

Website:
http://www.fireflylv.com/

Catering:
Firefly on Paradise is a unique dining experience in Las Vegas. We feature a variety of "tapas", the small, flavorful dishes from Spain. Our tapas menu is eclectic and fun, consisting of dozens of different dishes. Choose from our many hot and cold plates to assemble a multi course feast or… order in waves and share to enjoy as many flavors as possible.

Custom menus and dishes can be created for your special event.

Parking Details:
Lighted, Private lot

Executive Chef:
Jaime Villanueva

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking Area, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Personal wines welcome, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Private Room, Smoking Area, Smoking Area (patio only), Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

We have multiple private dining rooms, featuring dedicated audio, built-in projectors with laptop and Wi-Fi connectivity. The rooms may also feature full bars if needed. We have set our rooms up to accommodate all settings from professional business meetings to late-night lounge parties.

Firefly Tapas on Paradise Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.5

ambience

4.3

value

4.5

noise

Moderate

97% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Overall
Eastside
Best Food
Eastside
Best Service
Eastside
3 More
Best Value
Eastside
Fit for Foodies
Eastside
Most Booked
Eastside

good for groups (75)
fit for foodies (62)
special occasion (41)
See All
hot spot (39)
great for outdoor dining (35)
neighborhood gem (26)
vibrant bar scene (25)
late-night find (22)
great for lunch (20)
romantic (17)
kid-friendly (7)
great for brunch (6)
notable wine list (4)
scenic view (2)
Sort By:
Newest
564 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Women's restroom was a complete disaster ...

 
 (Columbus)
·Dined on July 24, 2016

Women's restroom was a complete disaster at 7:15pm when we arrived and 9:00pm when we left. Food was great but service was horrible. Also, I had crutches that someone took to store because I didn't want anyone to trip on them and I kindly asked for them twice and waited almost thirty minutes patiently because the restaurant was busy and had to ask a third time so I could not even leave my seat so the table could be cleaned and seated again.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value5

Went to Firefly at the request of busine ...

vip
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on July 22, 2016

Went to Firefly at the request of business associate. Too noisy to hear each other due to the music and the overall buzz. The food was decent but not as flavorful as hoped. Would not be anxious to go again.

Tags: fit for foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service4
value2

The food is excellent, the selection qui ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on July 19, 2016

The food is excellent, the selection quite large, and the service is quick and efficient. I would eat there often if I lived in Las Vegas. We ate there three times while in town.

Tags: fit for foodies, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

great food everyone should try at least ...

 
 (Hawaii)
·Dined on July 18, 2016

great food everyone should try at least once,at least once,at least once

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Everything is great except noise level i ...

vip
 (Central Coast)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

Everything is great except noise level is extreme. If that does not bother you, then you will love Firefly. The food is outstanding.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4

Amazing food, prices are great for Vegas ...

vip
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on July 14, 2016

Amazing food, prices are great for Vegas. Everyone shod fine here who visits Vegas!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great food especially at happy hour pric ...

vip
 (Vancouver)
·Dined on July 14, 2016

Great food especially at happy hour prices. Amazing mohitos and the fly tai feels like a second and then.... A great find!! How do they do it? The ahi tuna skewers for 10 bucks😀😀😀

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Very reasonably priced for the amazing q ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on July 11, 2016

Very reasonably priced for the amazing quality of food. Very good Sangrias!!

Tags: good for groups, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value5

Thank you for being so courteous with ou ...

 
 (San Diego)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

Thank you for being so courteous with our group, I know it took us a while to order. Also, thank you for making our bride feel special on her bachelorette night!

Tags: good for groups, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Food is always good. Last visit The serv ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 8, 2016

Food is always good. Last visit The service was very slow. Had a Mojito and some of the mint leaves were black.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value4

Delicious dishes and affordable prices!

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on July 4, 2016

Delicious dishes and affordable prices!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Really liked this place. Went with my fa ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on July 4, 2016

Really liked this place. Went with my family of four, looking for a longer and lighter dinner experience. Took turns ordering tapas, ended up ordering six total for the table and two desserts. Nice experience. Not super cheap but worth it for the two hours of conversation.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

We always stop at Firefly on our Las Veg ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 4, 2016

We always stop at Firefly on our Las Vegas trips! The food is exceptional and the service can't be beat

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

I wish firefly was in NJ. I love this re ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 4, 2016

I wish firefly was in NJ. I love this restaurant. We visit every time we are in Vegas. We introduced it to more friends again this past trip. Group of 12 and there was something for everyone to enjoy. The bacon wrapped dates are a must. Along with the red sangria. We tried the paella for the first time and it was delicious. Just need a group to share it or be very hungry! You won't be disappointed with anything on the menu. The staff is very friendly and efficient as well.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Thank you for a wonderful experience. I ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

Thank you for a wonderful experience.

I love spanish tapas and i have tried a lots of tapas restaurants. Firefly is definitely the best tapas. Great variety of selection. Food was so flavorable. I will recommend this restaurant to everybody.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

Enjoyed dinner wirh local friends while ...

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

Enjoyed dinner wirh local friends while on vacation. It was all of our first time enjoying Firefly and we all were impressed. Food excellent along with the atmosphere. Will definitely be back when visiting Vehas again.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for lunch, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Loved the food and service! Wait staff ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on June 27, 2016

Loved the food and service! Wait staff always made sure our drinks were filled and checked on us frequently throughout the meal.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, late-night find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Terrible service and poor quality food

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on June 27, 2016

Terrible service and poor quality food

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value2

We were in town last weekend and made ou ...

 
 (Montana)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

We were in town last weekend and made our usual stop at Firefly. Our waiter was amazing, although I cannot remember his name. As usual, we ordered many different rounds of Tapas, and they were all fabulous. Do not miss the Bacon Wrapped Dates, you have been warned! We always order 2 orders for the table. We had a mix of teenagers and adults, and we all had a great time. I also recommend the Sangria for those of drinking age, it's to die for. Firefly is a unique and fun place to go, and is a must for us every time we are in town. If you are looking for a quiet spot, this is not is, especially on a weekend. But id you are looking for a good time, and a unique and interactive menu, this is your place. Totally worth the trip off the strip- you will not be disappointed, I assure you.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Fun and vibrant atmosphere with tasty fo ...

 
 (Central Coast)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

Fun and vibrant atmosphere with tasty food in lively surroundings. We went for the Latin dancing after a light meal.

Tags: vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

This was the second time that I came to ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

This was the second time that I came to this restaurant and the food and service was incredible.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Food good and decent price. Much too lo ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on June 21, 2016

Food good and decent price. Much too loud ambiance.

Tags: fit for foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

A friend recommended this restaurant for ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on June 21, 2016

A friend recommended this restaurant for our Vegas vacation. We loved the food and ambiance. Service was amazing. We loved this place!!

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, great for lunch, late-night find, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Good food and service. I will return aga ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

Good food and service. I will return again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Second or third time there. Food is exce ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

Second or third time there. Food is excellent and menu has great variety. We've eaten Tapas all over the country and this is one of the best we've found. Recently recommended it to friends who raved about it. Good sangria and drink list as well. Prices are VERY reasonable. Even after cost of cab over and back, it was still a better deal than eating on the strip. We only get to LV once a year or so but we always seek it out. Highly Recommend it

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

Great food, service and the patio had gr ...

 
 (San Diego)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

Great food, service and the patio had great ambiance.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was excellent, ambience was vibran ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

Food was excellent, ambience was

vibrant and service was outstanding...

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Arrived to find the Parking lot full and ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

Arrived to find the Parking lot full and the restaurant extremely crowded. Concerns over whether we would be seated near our reserved time entered my mind but proved to be unfounded. In spite of the crowd the food and service were up to their usually high standards. Noise level was high but not unbearable. My friend enjoyed the food and drink greatly, a thoroughly enjoyable experience.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

We came here to support Restaurant Week ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on June 14, 2016

We came here to support Restaurant Week and were amazed at how good the food was and attentive the servers were.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A great place for a birthday party!! We ...

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on June 13, 2016

A great place for a birthday party!! We were lucky to get the special table! We shared a bunch of tapas, had some infused martinis and had a great evening. We especially loved the bacon wrapped dates, baked goat cheese and tuna tartare. I enjoyed it so much, I went back tonight.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The sheer variety of tapas gave our grou ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on June 12, 2016

The sheer variety of tapas gave our group of 6 a great selection - ahi tuna skewers, croquetas and grilled octupus were among the faves. The service was great and the price was decent ( not cheap, but a comfortable bill for a splurge). We also had the paella, which was good, but I'd recommend skipping the paella and concentrating on the tapas.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Very large tapas selection one of the la ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on June 11, 2016

Very large tapas selection one of the largest I have seen which was nice and the food was good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4

Can't go wrong here!

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on June 11, 2016

One of my favorite places. Service is always great and food is always fresh and delicious.

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Good food and service but LOUD!!

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on June 9, 2016

We went there for a business dinner, which was probably our fault for not reading the reviews. Not only was the place packed (which is not bad), but the room itself had no sound treatment-bare ceilings, hard floors and hard surfaces make for waves of sound!

Since food and service was good, I would go back but not for a business meal-maybe a casual experience.

Tags: vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Tapas Are Fun

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on June 9, 2016

If you like "small plates", Firefly is a super place to go. This was our third time here and we have never had any dish that was less than "Very Good". Most were "Excellent" and several have been "Oh Wow!". Our two favorites are a) the tomato basil soup with a mini grilled cheese sandwich and b) lamb chops with lentils. The menu is varied, and if the description looks good to you, you almost certainly will enjoy the dish.

Our only negative to this restaurant is that it is very noisy. Their music is so loud, that diners must raise their voices to have a conversation. The cumulative effect is a constant din. Otherwise, we love this place.

Tags: good for groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Great happy hour!

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on June 8, 2016

Went with my wife for happy hour food and drinks. Sangria was great. All the food we tried was fantastic. Go and enjoy!

Tags: good for groups, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

All the food was delicious! Our server w ...

 
 (Hawaii)
·Dined on June 7, 2016

All the food was delicious! Our server was awesome! He even asked ahead of time if any of us had any food allergies. It was convenient to be able to reserve on Open Table!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Authentic Spanish Tapas..!!

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on May 29, 2016

My wife and I love FireFly and love to sit at the bar when we go there. Reminds us of the tapa bars in Barcelona. Sit at the bar and enjoy the tapas, wine, sangria and conversation in an excellent environment. The service and the food are both excellent. The atmosphere is always "fun"...!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

15th Anniversary Party

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on May 29, 2016

Held our 15th Anniversary party at Firefly over Memorial Day weekend. The place was busy and energetic and our party of 12 visiting from Alaska was one of the smaller groups there. Within minutes we were seated (early for our 6:45pm reservation) and the ever attentive serving staff was at the table ready to go. Pitchers of mojitos and sangria were quick to arrive and delicious. And I can't say enough about how great the food was. 30 plates of tapas, two dessert trays, a couple of special orders here and there and it was all AMAZING! And the staff was on fire making sure everything was taken care of. We can't wait to get back and soon!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A Tapas evening

vip
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on May 29, 2016

My lady and I had not been to Firefly for a while. We decided to have Tapas and of course Firefly was our first choice. The food was as good as we remembered. The service was attentive, but not overbearing, and the locale was convenient. For Tapas, Firefly remains an excellent choice.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.