About Firefly - Panama City Beach

535 Richard Jackson Blvd.
Panama City Beach, FL 32407
View Larger Map

Casual Fine Dining at it"s Finest! Firefly specializes locally caught seafood, mouthwatering steaks seared on an 1800 degree broiler, fresh sushi and artisan pizzas. Winner of Florida Trend's Golden Spoon Award, Urbanspoon.com's Top 250 High End Restaurant and Wine Spectator's Award of Excellence, quality of food and service is Firefly's mission. The atmosphere is more like New York City than Panama City. Firefly is the locals choice for a romantic night out, or a special occasion. Firefly has also played host to Country Music Stars, Heisman Trophy winners and the President of The United States. We want it to be much more than dinner, we want to treat you to a unique dining experience!

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Seafood, Steak, Sushi

Hours of Operation:
Dinner Nightly: 5:00pm - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
Front Beach Rd.

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(850) 249-3359

Website:
http://www.fireflypcb.com/

Entertainment:
Call for entertainment schedule.

Catering:
Catering available for all size groups and budgets.

Parking Details:
Large lot. Plenty of parking.

Executive Chef:
Paul Stellato

Private Party Facilities:
Private rooms available for groups of 10 to 50. Full audio video capabilities with large HD Projection Screens. Great for wedding receptions, rehearsal dinners or board meetings.

Private Party Contact:
Ricard Shockley: 8502493359x

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Shrimp & Grits
Fillet Mignon
Pan Seared Scallops And Swordfish
Broiled Lobster Tails
Desserts
Cats Eye Sushi Rolls
Beef Carpaccio
Sauteed Grouper
She Crab Soup
Hydroponic Butter Lettuce With Strawberries, Goat Cheese, Warm Butter Pecan Dressing
Duck
White Chocolate Crèam Brûlèe
Braised Boar Shank
Sesame-Crusted Yellow Fin Tuna
Restaurant
Wine Selection
Roast Corn Chowder With Mushroom And Bacon
Crab Stuffed Filet
Sushi
Ahi Tuna Steak
Medallion Of Beef Tenderloin
House Salad With Garlic Dill Dressing
Créme Brulé
Broiled Twin Lobster Tails
Jumbo Crab Lump Ceasar Salad In A Cheese Bowl
Peach Bread Pudding
Yellowtail Nigiri
Sushi- The Banker
Crab Cakes
Dirty Martini With Bleu Cheese Stuffed Olives

Firefly - Panama City Beach Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.6

ambience

4.5

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Overall
Northwest Florida
Best Service
Northwest Florida
Best Ambiance
Northwest Florida
7 More
Best Value
Northwest Florida
Fit for Foodies
Northwest Florida
Notable Wine List
Northwest Florida
Romantic
Northwest Florida
Special Occasion
Northwest Florida
Most Booked
Northwest Florida
Most Booked
Panama City
Best Restaurants in Panama City Beach - Bay Point ›

Special Occasion (234)
Romantic (206)
Fit for Foodies (125)
See All
Notable Wine List (104)
Good for Groups (88)
Neighborhood Gem (66)
Hot Spot (54)
Good for a Date (38)
Good for Anniversaries (35)
Vibrant Bar Scene (30)
Kid-friendly (26)
Quiet Conversation (24)
Scenic View (24)
Cozy (22)
Creative Cuisine (22)
Good for Birthdays (21)
Worth the Drive (15)
Business Meals (14)
Late-night Find (14)
Casual (14)
Modern Decor (11)
Local Ingredients (11)
Great for Lunch (11)
Outstanding Value (10)
Bar Seating (10)
Authentic (10)
Fireplace (9)
Handcrafted Cocktails (9)
Great for Brunch (8)
Private Room (7)
Seasonal (7)
Tasting Menu (7)
Comfort Food (6)
Fun (5)
Healthy (5)
People Watching (5)
Happy Hour (4)
Family Style (4)
Pre/post Theatre (4)
Sunday Lunch (3)
Open Kitchen (2)
Historic (2)
Quick Bite (1)
Great Beer (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Organic (1)
Live Sports (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Sort By:
Newest
2055 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Our first time here. I had the Texas boa ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined 4 days ago

Our first time here. I had the Texas boar better bring your appetite if you get this bad boy. It's delicious falling off the bone and the marinade was perfect for this. She had the stuffed filet and it too was perfect. She really like it

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Fantastic meal. Had early bird special. ...

 
 (Tallahassee)
·Dined 5 days ago

Fantastic meal. Had early bird special. Great value and wonderful food.

Tags: Fun, Molecular Gastronomy, Cozy, Healthy, Quiet Conversation, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food, especially the fish entrees (w ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined 6 days ago

The food, especially the fish entrees (we had Grouper and Red Snapper), was outstanding. The fish was moist and flavorful with good compliments of additional flavors. The wine and cocktail lists were very good and sizable. The beer list was smaller and left something to be desired for the craft beer lover. All of the above felt a little pricey on the order of prices in Washington, DC, a city with much higher overall cost of living.

The service was totally acceptable and reasonably attentive. Our waiter lacked personality and character and did his job without going beyond the expected. The ambiance, having moved from major food metropolises like Philly, Boston, and DC, was decidedly impersonal. The restaurant is huge with many tables and is located in a big strip mall. I prefer a cozier atmosphere. This may have less to do with the restaurant than the location. Nonetheless, I would definitely go back for the food and perhaps I my relevant opinion of the ambiance will change as I try more restaurants in the area and re-calibrate my expectations.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service3
value3

Henry (Hank) was our server on my bday c ...

 
 (Panama City)
·Dined 6 days ago

Henry (Hank) was our server on my bday celebration on our first time in the Fire Fly and he was GREAT. When he speak doesnt sound like a broken long play...we can understand what he said. We have pretty much no complaint. BUT it was EXTREMELY HOT ...it got to the point that i was sweating DROPS...he said he was going to talk to somebody to see how they can make it better... then a woman (VERY NICE) came to check on me again and she offered anything and everything to help. Wich made us feel better but in general if the ac was working better. The whole experiencie would of be better... because honestly who wants to be eating in rush just to go outside because the restaurant is too hot...

Tags: Casual, Notable Wine List, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service4
value3

The food was awesome !!! Had Caesar sala ...

 
 (Tallahassee)
·Dined 7 days ago

The food was awesome !!!

Had Caesar salad with lump crab in cheese bowl WOW Then filet was cooked just right and whipped potatoes were Great !! New must eat restaurant in Panama City Fl

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Seasonal, People Watching, Sunday Lunch, Happy Hour, Family Style, Quiet Conversation, Pre/post Theatre, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I can't express how much we loved our ex ...

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on September 22, 2016

I can't express how much we loved our experience at Firefly! Romantic atmosphere (our 15th anniversary), very attentive (if not overly warm) service and fantastic food! Crab cakes were excellent, stuffed filet and scallops were phenomenal. Highly recommended!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

It was amazing. We were very impressed ...

 
 (Tallahassee)
·Dined on September 22, 2016

It was amazing. We were very impressed and will be back next year.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Comfort Food, Handcrafted Cocktails, Romantic, Outstanding Value, Fireplace
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was excellent. I ordered the po ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on September 22, 2016

The food was excellent. I ordered the pork shank and it was unbelievably tender and flavorful. My son ordered the pasta and was very impressed. We had wanted to try Firefly for years but never did. After our experience we will be back anytime we are in the area.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

We have been to Panama City many times, ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on September 21, 2016

We have been to Panama City many times, but never tried FireFly (mainly because of crowds). We made reservations and got right in. Wonderful restaurant and will go on the list of "must eat at" on future trips.

Tags: Cozy, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Never disappointed. Our server was outs ...

 
 (Tallahassee)
·Dined on September 21, 2016

Never disappointed. Our server was outstanding, the food was beyond awesome, and we love the atmosphere/decor at Firefly!

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic, Live Sports, Cozy, Comfort Food, Business Meals, Authentic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Local Ingredients, Hot Spot, People Watching, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Outstanding Value, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Happy Hour, Fireplace, Bar Seating, Private Room, Good for Birthdays, Casual, Disabled Access, Fun, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Good for Groups, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

She Crab soup was fantastic. Red Snappe ...

 
 (Western KY)
·Dined on September 20, 2016

She Crab soup was fantastic. Red Snapper and Grouper were both really nice dishes. We had a seasonal Pumpkin Cheesecake for dessert that was also terrific.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3

We went here for our four year anniversa ...

 
 (Tallahassee)
·Dined on September 18, 2016

We went here for our four year anniversary and had an amazing experience overall. The food was amazing, along with the service. I have a feeling we will be back every year!

Tags: Authentic, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre, Historic, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Best duck breast I ever had and the 007 ...

 
 (Charleston)
·Dined on September 18, 2016

Best duck breast I ever had and the 007 martini was perfect. We'll be back soon

Tags: Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Ruined a $60 birthday cake! We walked in ...

 
 (Savannah)
·Dined on September 18, 2016

Ruined a $60 birthday cake! We walked in with a beautiful birthday cake, hostess even complimented it and when the waiter brought it out, all the icing was melting off of cake from being put in hot kitchen. Waiter basically said we brought it in like that which is very much a lie!!! Could tell by the look on his face he knew what happened. Will never ever ever return nor will the 14 guest with me either I don't believe.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service1
value1

We went for our anniversary and we're ve ...

 
 (Tallahassee)
·Dined on September 18, 2016

We went for our anniversary and we're very impressed with the overall restaurant. Food was awsome. Ambiance was amazing perfect for special occasions. Had to chase server a bit but otherwise AWESOME place

Tags: Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Private Room, Modern Decor, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Local Ingredients, Fireplace, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Firefly is a beautiful restaurant with t ...

 
 (Tallahassee)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

Firefly is a beautiful restaurant with top quality creative food, outstanding service and atmosphere. I always go there when I want to impress someone or offer a friend a dinner that never disappoints.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Romantic, Local Ingredients, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Outstanding Value, Quiet Conversation, Organic, Open Kitchen, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Fireplace, Pre/post Theatre, Healthy, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We love Firefly! We live in Tennessee a ...

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on September 16, 2016

We love Firefly! We live in Tennessee and always have at least one meal or sometimes two while we are in Panama City Beach. The pineapple Cosmo was delicious, and the chocolate lava cake was divine . Our server Lance was very attentive and knowledgeable. We will be back!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation, Handcrafted Cocktails, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Local Ingredients, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great food. She crab soup was so good. S ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on September 15, 2016

Great food. She crab soup was so good. Shrimp delicious. Corn crab cakes great.

Tags: Business Meals, Worth the Drive, Comfort Food, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Food and service were good, pricing was ...

 
 (Birmingham)
·Dined on September 14, 2016

Food and service were good, pricing was a little too high

Tags: Tasting Menu, Local Ingredients, Special Occasion, People Watching, Business Meals, Good for Groups, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Wonderful setting. Indoor seating, but y ...

 
 (Birmingham)
·Dined on September 14, 2016

Wonderful setting. Indoor seating, but you feel like you are dining alfresco under a canopy of fireflies. The food, service and value was superb. I highly recommend the she ran soup.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Cozy, Outstanding Value, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Danny our server was wonderful. We went ...

 
 (Tallahassee)
·Dined on September 13, 2016

Danny our server was wonderful. We went there with friends who had never eaten there before and they were blown away with the food and service. Excellent dining experience.

Tags: Fireplace, Quiet Conversation, Good for Groups, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Perfect anniversary dinner! The duck and ...

 
 (Tallahassee)
·Dined on September 12, 2016

Perfect anniversary dinner! The duck and steak were amazing! The service divine, wine selection was huge. The restaurant was beautiful and so romantic.i am so glad we came here!

Tags: Romantic, People Watching, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Modern Decor, Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Fireplace
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My wife and I ate here for our 10 year ...

 
 (Birmingham)
·Dined on September 11, 2016

My wife and I ate here for our 10 year anniversary and absolutely loved it! Food was excellent. Server was great!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very pleased with quality and presentati ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

Very pleased with quality and presentation of food! Duck was cooked perfectly, appetizer of beef carpaccio was large and delicious. Husband happy with his very dirty martinis.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Very impressed with the food and the ser ...

 
 (Amarillo)
·Dined on September 9, 2016

Very impressed with the food and the service (both at the bar and by the waitstaff in general). Would definitely visit again in a return trip. Highly recommended!

Tags: Good for a Date, Vibrant Bar Scene, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It was amazing. Good food, service and a ...

 
 (Tallahassee)
·Dined on September 7, 2016

It was amazing. Good food, service and atmosphere.

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great place for a birthday with awesome ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on September 7, 2016

Great place for a birthday with awesome food and service.

Tags: Private Room, Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Romantic, Casual, Late-night Find, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Thank you all so much for a great dinner ...

 
 (Tallahassee)
·Dined on September 6, 2016

Thank you all so much for a great dinner. We were celebrating one month of being married and you all made it extremely special. The food was spectacular.

Tags: Authentic, Sunday Lunch, Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem, Historic, Hot Spot, Casual, Modern Decor, Good for Anniversaries, Local Ingredients, Comfort Food, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Great Beer, Special Occasion, Romantic, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful service! The food was great! C ...

 
 (Charleston)
·Dined on September 6, 2016

Wonderful service! The food was great! Couldn't ask for a better experience for mine and my husband's anniversary dinner!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We picked a mob weekend for our first di ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

We picked a mob weekend for our first dining at Firefly. Despite the numbers of people on a wait list we were seated within 5 min of our reservation. The crab soup will bring a foodie back for more. The scallops were moist and fresh. Our waiter was excellent considering the mob. Did I mention the martin? Perfect!

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for a Date, Hot Spot, Seasonal, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

The service, food, and ambiance were gre ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

The service, food, and ambiance were great! I would definitely recommend this restaurant for special occasions and/or business meetings if you are looking for a 5 star dining experience with an intimate yet vibrant feel.

Tags: Family Style, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The food at Firefly is great, but during ...

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

The food at Firefly is great, but during our most recent visit the service was just terrible. Everything came out and the wait for the food was not the issue. All of the food brought to our table felt like a drive by drop off. The food was put in front of us and before the plate hit the table the staff was gone. There was little to no interaction. When we were sat at our table it was the worst table in the house, right next to the kitchen, we requested a different table and were told they weren't allowed and those were the rules. I cannot recommend Firefly if you are interested in a relaxing, elegant night out. The restaurant seemed tense and I think that is usually a reflection of how the restaurant is managed as a whole.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value2

Very attentive service. Soup, appetizers ...

 
 (Columbus)
·Dined on September 3, 2016

Very attentive service. Soup, appetizers, drinks, entrees and coffee were amazing. Not too keen on desert.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Went with YELP recommendations on FireFl ...

 
 (Tallahassee)
·Dined on September 3, 2016

Went with YELP recommendations on FireFly and was well worth the trip, Josh our server was on top of everything - great service.

Tags: Romantic, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

FireFly was Extremely worth it. Awesome ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on September 3, 2016

FireFly was Extremely worth it. Awesome waiter, great ambiance, & Amazing Food.

Tags: Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Private Room, Bar Seating, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Best Restaraunt in PCB! Exceeded Expecta ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on September 1, 2016

Best Restaraunt in PCB! Exceeded Expectations . Great Food, Great Service.

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was amazing! Service was impeccable ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on August 31, 2016

Food was amazing! Service was impeccable. It is pretty expensive- good for special occasions. However there is a very elaborate sushi menu that was very reasonable priced that I want to go back for lunch or light dinners.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Simply awesome I would say. This was our ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on August 30, 2016

Simply awesome I would say. This was our third visit to firefly we will definitely be back.

Tags: Quick Bite, Seasonal, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was a great experience. The food, a ...

vip
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on August 30, 2016

This was a great experience. The food, atmosphere and service outstanding.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Very nice place for fine dining. Food a ...

 
 (Columbus)
·Dined on August 29, 2016

Very nice place for fine dining. Food and service were awesome! Not your everday dinner kind of place but definitely a must for special occasion. Salmon and red snapper were  incredible! Will definitely return!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.