Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.38mi
  2. Distance: 0.42mi
  3. Distance: 0.45mi
  4. Distance: 0.46mi
  1. Distance: 0.38mi
  2. Distance: 0.42mi
  3. Distance: 0.45mi
  4. Distance: 0.46mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.38mi
  2. Distance: 0.42mi
  3. Distance: 0.45mi
  4. Distance: 0.46mi
  1. Distance: 0.38mi
  2. Distance: 0.42mi
  3. Distance: 0.45mi
  4. Distance: 0.46mi

About Firefly - Panama City Beach

Casual Fine Dining at it"s Finest! Firefly specializes locally caught seafood, mouthwatering steaks seared on an 1800 degree broiler, wild game, fresh sushi and artisan pizzas. Named one of OpenTables Top 100 Most Romantic Restaurants in America, and winner of Florida Trend's Golden Spoon Award, Urbanspoon.com's Top 250 High End Restaurant and Wine Spectator's Award of Excellence, quality of food and service is Firefly's mission. The atmosphere is more like New York City than Panama City. Firefly is the locals choice for a romantic night out, or a special occasion. Firefly has also played host to Country Music Stars, Heisman Trophy winners and the President of The United States. We want it to be much more than dinner, we want to treat you to a unique dining experience!

535 Richard Jackson Blvd.
Panama City Beach, FL 32407
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Seafood, Steak, Sushi

Hours of Operation:
Dinner Nightly: 5:00pm - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
Front Beach Rd.

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(850) 249-3359

Website:
http://www.fireflypcb.com/

Entertainment:
Call for entertainment schedule.

Catering:
Catering available for all size groups and budgets.

Parking Details:
Large lot. Plenty of parking.

Executive Chef:
Derek Langford

Private Party Facilities:
Private rooms available for groups of 10 to 50. Full audio video capabilities with large HD Projection Screens. Great for wedding receptions, rehearsal dinners or board meetings.

Private Party Contact:
Tricia O'Quinn: (850) 249-3359

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Father's Day Special Menus & Reservations

Sunday, June 18, 2017

Specials

Father's Day Special Menus & Reservations

Sunday, June 18, 2017

Details

Dad deserves the best! Treat him to a special night out with his beloved family and let us do the grilling! Prime steaks, lamb, and wild boar just to name a few, not to mention fresh from the gulf seafood! We hope to see you and dad on Father's Day!

Firefly - Panama City Beach Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.6

ambience

4.5

value

4.4

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (169)
Good for a Date (160)
Good for Anniversaries (136)
See All
Romantic (132)
Creative Cuisine (97)
Good for Birthdays (82)
Worth the Drive (77)
Notable Wine List (72)
Quiet Conversation (66)
Cozy (64)
Fit for Foodies (56)
Neighborhood Gem (49)
Casual (48)
Good for Groups (45)
Local Ingredients (33)
Business Meals (33)
Authentic (32)
Private Room (30)
Bar Seating (29)
Handcrafted Cocktails (29)
Fun (29)
Modern Decor (26)
Tasting Menu (22)
Pre/post Theatre (21)
Hot Spot (20)
Happy Hour (20)
Outstanding Value (18)
Comfort Food (17)
Healthy (15)
Seasonal (13)
Vibrant Bar Scene (13)
Scenic View (11)
Family Style (11)
People Watching (10)
Sunday Lunch (9)
Kid-friendly (8)
Fireplace (8)
Open Kitchen (7)
Great for Brunch (7)
Disabled Access (7)
Late-night Find (6)
Spicy (5)
Great for Lunch (4)
Gluten Free Options (4)
Great Beer (4)
Tapas (3)
Molecular Gastronomy (2)
Afternoon Tea (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Organic (1)
Sort By:
S
2547 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined 3 days ago

A wonderful birthday celebration. Everyone had an excellent experience and our waiter Lance was especially nice and gave top quality service.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined 4 days ago

Our dinner for 2 was awesome. The server and bussing staff were easy going. I will def return and recommend you to do so also.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined 5 days ago

Anniversary

Tags: Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined 5 days ago

Second time in a week. Just as good as our first visit. Outstanding food and service. Highly recommend.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Happy Hour, Vibrant Bar Scene, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined 6 days ago

Good visit, food took way too long and it wasn't all that busy

Tags: Cozy, Fit for Foodies, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined 6 days ago

we were visiting Panama City Beach and this was one of the few restaurants on Open Table and what an excellent selection. it has a wonderful decorque inside and what an awesome dining experience. all types of delicious foods and a delicious sushi bar, great drinks and an awesome desert trio to finish up a delightful evening. would highly recommend this restaurant to anyone. a 5 star for sure.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem, Fun, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 7 days ago

Loved Firefly! They even put my larger party in a private room for no extra cost.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Handcrafted Cocktails, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined 7 days ago

Food was excellent! Service was very good also.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined 7 days ago

Menu selection and food was very good. Disappointed, however, with our seating. Despite making a reservation, we were seated by the kitchen and walked by several open tables on our way to our table. Service was very good and menu prices were reasonable.

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined 7 days ago

Amazing restaurant! Food was the best ever. Our waiter was tremendous. Great, Great place! We will be back.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined 7 days ago

This is my third time going to firefly. The first time was awesome, second time great, third time they missed the mark on food. Portion even though was a sunset special was less than before and chicken was marginal. Sushi still the best

Tags: Healthy, Spicy, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Amarillo)·Dined on May 20, 2017

Amazing all around! Definitely try the She Crab Soup

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Western KY)·Dined on May 20, 2017

Am I a was great. Very good service. Food was exceptional. Very good choices on menu.

Tags: Good for a Date, Casual, Special Occasion, Fun, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on May 19, 2017

Food and Service excellent. Sunset menu outstanding.

Tags: Casual, Neighborhood Gem, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on May 19, 2017

Food and ambiance were awesome. Waiter was Zach- he was not bad but he was not good. Made us wait

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on May 18, 2017

It was not good experience. Second time I a row. You name it and they managed to screw it up

Service was slow wide gaps no real attention took over 2 hours. Main course undercooked. Two meals came out had wait for third. Waiter was clearly not competent. I don't like to complain. But given their prices service should be exceptional. It was exceptially bad

The manager did respond and tried make it ok. He did best he could under circumstances

Really disappointed again two times in a row
Terry

Tags: Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value1

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on May 18, 2017

great place. great service. the main course salmon was overcooked and decreased our opinion.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on May 17, 2017

This was our favorite restaurant in Panama City. The food was delicious. I ordered the shrimp and grits; the shrimp were huge-7 of them, and the grits were so full of flavor. The martini's were delicious as well.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on May 17, 2017

Firefly was an exceptional experience. My wife and I dined there to celebrate our 35th wedding anniversary. The staff was very attentive and friendly. Our meals were excellent. My wife said it was the best meal she had ever eaten! We had an appetizer, she had the wedge salad and I the soup (both were great), she had the steak and lobster and I the scollops, we even had creme brule! We both had an old fashion too. We guessed that our bill would be $250-285. It was only $139! The food was off the charts and the value was even better! I highly recommend Firefly to anyone. We were certainly visit there again when we come to Panama City, Florida!

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on May 16, 2017

Firefly is a Panama City Beach treasure. A true fine dining experience that is well worth seeking out to celebrate special occasions or just to have a special night out together. The food is without equal in the area, the menu is varied and always interesting and the wait staff is excellent. The prices are quite reasonable in relation to the quality of the food and the experience that Firefly offers; it is a very good value. The ambiance could be improved if the clientele were to dress a bit less casually, but this is a beach resort area and that makes "dressing up for dinner at a fine restaurant" a bit less likely. While distracting, it does not detract significantly from a wonderful dining experience. We have been going to Firefly (and before it was Firefly, Canopies) for over 15 years and have never been disappointed. Highly recommend.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on May 15, 2017

The service was the best food ok she crab was great

Tags: Modern Decor, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for a Date, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on May 15, 2017

Outstanding Food. Our Server Josh was extremely knowledgeable. His recommendation were absolutely wonderful and tasty. We were seated next to lighted Oaktree. Firefly is fantastic all around. A must when in Panama Beach City. She crab our fav. Filets were cooked perfect. Can't Say Enough

Tags: Hot Spot, Family Style, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Very disappointed.!! This was my fav restaurant at one time. Not any more though. Service was terrible and good subpar

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service1
value2

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on May 14, 2017

We came here for Mother's day lunch. It was odd they didn't have any bread or crackers to go with the meal or soup. The only choice was to buy a whole pizza and ask that they leave off the toppings. The free mimosas were a nice touch for the mothers in our group.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Sunday Lunch, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Outstanding service along with great food! Me and my Wife really enjoyed our Anniversary at Firefly. We will definitely be going back soon!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Authentic, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Comfort Food, Special Occasion, Cozy, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Get the Cesar Salad! Amazing!

Everything was fresh and cooked to perfection. The sauces, seasoning and ingredients were perfectly balanced in each course.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Seasonal, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, People Watching, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Romantic, Healthy, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Nice meal. Great she crab soup. Wonderful service. Attentive management staff. Will go back

Tags: Open Kitchen, Happy Hour, Business Meals, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Grouper is a 10+. The special snapper dish was an 8... just ok. The "feel" of the dining floor leaves something to be desired, but not sure what. Looks like they spent a lot on interior decorating, with mediocre results. The bar and waiting area are nicer.
Really, the grouper is one of the best fish dishes I've ever had. Afterwards, I learned that it was selected to be served at the 2012 Olympics. Wine selection is better than most, and not terribly over priced for the area.

Tags: Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on May 12, 2017

What a delightful place! Service and food were exceptional. Loved the mojito martini!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Cozy, Bar Seating, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Handcrafted Cocktails, Tasting Menu, Special Occasion, Local Ingredients, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on May 12, 2017

Great as always. The service wasn't as spot on as normal as we had to wait for a drink to be replaced over ten minutes. The food was great as well as the atmosphere. We will be back!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Cozy, Family Style, Good for a Date, Modern Decor, Authentic, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Kid-friendly, Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on May 11, 2017

This was the fifth or sixth time we been to Firefly since the change in chefs. Additionally this was the first time that the manager had come around and introduced himself. We were celebrating my wife's birthday. When we checked in, the hostess was reminded of the celebration. Perhaps it was my fault but the hostess stated we were celebrating our anniversary. It so happens that we had celebrated our anniversary a couple of days earlier. It did not register on me what she had. My wife asked if I was playing a joke , not challenging the hostess on the reason for the visit. When the server came, we informed him that the reason for the visit was a birthday not an anniversary. The server was slow in bringing bread to the table and advising us as to why. One of the items on the appetizer sampler was too salty. There were other issues with the meal that we discussed with the manager. He apologized and offered us a couple of free deserts. This was the final straw: The desserts were cold. Lava cake that should have had hot melted chocolate in the center, that was not melted. Bread pudding that was less than room temperature when it should have been very warm and topped with a sauce. We let the manager know of all the issues and the result was the desserts being removed from the bill, desserts that were free to begin with. Overall all, we've noticed a decline in the quality of the food and service. While we were not totally disappointed, the meal was not the event we've come to expect and enjoy.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value4

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on May 11, 2017

The whole place is fantastic!! Food was out of this world!! Lance was an amazing server! He has great recommendations on everything to get!! Very romantic place! We will definitely be back!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on May 10, 2017

My friend had a filet which was cooked to perfection. Although she said she could not eat it all , we sat there and took her time so she could enjoy every morsel. I had filet of snapper with a pork panacetta. Also delicious. Always love to visit Firefly when we are visiting PCB.
Our waiter was Josh and he was extra special. Attentive, friendly, great personality; ask for him. You will not be disappointed

Tags: Cozy, Local Ingredients, Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on May 10, 2017

Our food was delicious and our server, Hank, was very attentive and knowledgeable about the menu. We would definitely eat there again when in the area.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on May 10, 2017

Wonderful waiter and food was delicious! Attentive staff. We will definitely go again!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on May 10, 2017

We have been to Firefly every time we visit PCB. The She-crab soup is the best, one of the reasons we continue to go there. Food is always superb. Sunset menu for older visitors like us is perfect, as we don't eat as much. Wonderful staff, Hank (Henry Charles) is a delight with his personal take on almost anything you wished to discuss. And his knowledge of the menu and what the food tastes like make selections extremely easy. I will always return as long as I can eat .

Tags: Romantic, Local Ingredients, Good for Groups, Great Beer, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on May 10, 2017

First time. Because of a recommendation. The early bird pricing was good. Full price may be overpriced for plate. Liked the warm bread and spreads.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on May 9, 2017

The food and service was fantastic. One of the best dining experiences in a long time.

Tags: Fun, Quiet Conversation, Modern Decor, Casual, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on May 8, 2017

She-crab soup was excellent and service was exceptional.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (New England)·Dined on May 8, 2017

Our waiter and food were wonderful. The special was snapper, I had scallops, and another had the seared tuna- all were delicious with beautiful presentation. The ambiance could just be the nature of the location, both physical and geographical. I would return next time in this part of the country for their sushi - it looked amazing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.