About Firefly - Panama City Beach

535 Richard Jackson Blvd.
Panama City Beach, FL 32407
View Larger Map

Casual Fine Dining at it"s Finest! Firefly specializes locally caught seafood, mouthwatering steaks seared on an 1800 degree broiler, fresh sushi and artisan pizzas. Winner of Florida Trend's Golden Spoon Award, Urbanspoon.com's Top 250 High End Restaurant and Wine Spectator's Award of Excellence, quality of food and service is Firefly's mission. The atmosphere is more like New York City than Panama City. Firefly is the locals choice for a romantic night out, or a special occasion. Firefly has also played host to Country Music Stars, Heisman Trophy winners and the President of The United States. We want it to be much more than dinner, we want to treat you to a unique dining experience!

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Seafood, Steak, Sushi

Hours of Operation:
Dinner Nightly: 5:00pm - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
Front Beach Rd.

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(850) 249-3359

Website:
http://www.fireflypcb.com/

Entertainment:
Call for entertainment schedule.

Catering:
Catering available for all size groups and budgets.

Parking Details:
Large lot. Plenty of parking.

Executive Chef:
Paul Stellato

Private Party Facilities:
Private rooms available for groups of 10 to 50. Full audio video capabilities with large HD Projection Screens. Great for wedding receptions, rehearsal dinners or board meetings.

Private Party Contact:
Ricard Shockley: 8502493359x

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Shrimp & Grits
Fillet Mignon
Duck
Pan Seared Scallops And Swordfish
Broiled Lobster Tails
Desserts
Cats Eye Sushi Rolls
Beef Carpaccio
Sauteed Grouper
She Crab Soup
Hydroponic Butter Lettuce With Strawberries, Goat Cheese, Warm Butter Pecan Dressing
White Chocolate Crèam Brûlèe
Braised Boar Shank
Sesame-Crusted Yellow Fin Tuna
Restaurant
Wine Selection
Roast Corn Chowder With Mushroom And Bacon
Crab Stuffed Filet
Sushi
Ahi Tuna Steak
Medallion Of Beef Tenderloin
House Salad With Garlic Dill Dressing
Créme Brulé
Broiled Twin Lobster Tails
Jumbo Crab Lump Ceasar Salad In A Cheese Bowl
Peach Bread Pudding
Yellowtail Nigiri
Sushi- The Banker
Crab Cakes
Dirty Martini With Bleu Cheese Stuffed Olives

Firefly - Panama City Beach Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.6

ambience

4.5

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Overall
Northwest Florida
Best Service
Northwest Florida
Best Value
Northwest Florida
5 More
Fit for Foodies
Northwest Florida
Romantic
Northwest Florida
Special Occasion
Northwest Florida
Most Booked
Northwest Florida
Most Booked
Panama City
Best Restaurants in Panama City Beach - Bay Point ›

Special Occasion (251)
Romantic (226)
Fit for Foodies (145)
See All
Notable Wine List (118)
Good for Groups (101)
Neighborhood Gem (84)
Hot Spot (56)
Vibrant Bar Scene (37)
Kid-friendly (28)
Scenic View (23)
Late-night Find (19)
Great for Lunch (18)
Great for Brunch (12)
Great for Outdoor Dining (3)
Worth the Drive (1)
Good for Anniversaries (1)
Casual (1)
Creative Cuisine (1)
Good for Birthdays (1)
Business Meals (1)
Good for a Date (1)
Private Room (1)
Sort By:
Newest
2001 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

While visiting Panama City, my family an ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined 3 days ago

While visiting Panama City, my family and I had dinner at FireFly. We were celebrating our wedding anniversary. The staff was extremely attentive and the food was DELICIOUS! I will return whenever I'm in Panama City

Tags: Romantic, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

one of the best meals ever. I the duck o ...

 
·Dined 4 days ago

one of the best meals ever. I the duck or the filet both are exceptional.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food, excellent service, I emailed ...

 
·Dined 5 days ago

Great food, excellent service, I emailed the location asking why the manager visited every table in the area except ours that night and never received a response. Other than that, the food was amazing and our waitress was incredible.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great crabcakes and service. That is why ...

 
·Dined on August 22, 2016

Great crabcakes and service. That is why we. went to Firefly at a friend's recommendation. Will definitely go again. No particular event, just on vacation, but it would make a great place for an anniversary celebration. Will certainly recommend it to our friends

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Although the food was delicious, and the ...

 
·Dined on August 21, 2016

Although the food was delicious, and the ambiance was flawless; that was not the best part. The staff was phenomenal. Our server was very knowledgeable about the menu items, and could quickly and gracefully answer all of our questions. There was never a shortage of "folks checking on us" to make sure that we were okay, or to see if we needed anything. I am truly grateful for this experience. They are also very accommodating. I made a soup selection that my taste buds were not ready for. I decided to be content and eat it anyway, when the server appeared and asked "how is the soup?" The look on my face led her to ponder. I simply answered, I like his (my husband's) soup better. Without hesitation, she joyfully said "I can swap it out for you if you'd like". She did just that. That was putting your customer FIRST! It doesn't get any better than this folks. It is a bit pricey, but so are some other restaurants that are far less elegant, accommodating, and polite.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for a Date, Seasonal, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Our sever was amazing and also the serve ...

 
·Dined on August 20, 2016

Our sever was amazing and also the server that filled our water was great as well! Overall the food was fantastic and the atmosphere was great! The absolute best thing was the Brown Sugar Butter for the Bread - to die for!

Tags: Modern Decor, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was our second time to Firefly and ...

vip
 (Houston)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

This was our second time to Firefly and I can't recommend it enough. The crab wontons off the sushi appetizer were out of this world as is the she crab soup (amazing!!). Finally, off the entrée list....you can't beat the stuffed filet.

Tags: Romantic, Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I had Boar Shank, and my husband had gro ...

vip
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on August 19, 2016

I had Boar Shank, and my husband had grouper, both were on point with robust flavors!! Yummy!! Will definitely return next Vacay-trip :) Our waiter ID 112 is also very attentive all evening, thank you.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Kid-friendly, Hot Spot, Fit for Foodies, Vibrant Bar Scene, Romantic, Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Great service and the setting is really ...

vip
 (Nashville)
·Dined on August 19, 2016

Great service and the setting is really nice. The menu has something for everyone and the food is great. Everyone has a smile.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Perfect experience. The service provided ...

 
·Dined on August 17, 2016

Perfect experience. The service provided by Lance was impeccable. Everyone ln our party enjoyed their food. Queen corn soup, Caesar salad, grouper, and crab cakes were all a hit. By far the best place we ate in Panama.

Tags: Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Kid-friendly, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The dining experience was so memorable w ...

 
·Dined on August 17, 2016

The dining experience was so memorable we tried to go back that same week but couldn't get reservations.

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food, sushi chef even made us our ...

 
 (Louisville)
·Dined on August 16, 2016

Great food, sushi chef even made us our own special roll, by request!

Hidden Gem in PCB, we will be back!

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Kid-friendly, Romantic, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was good, the service was good, ...

 
·Dined on August 15, 2016

The food was good, the service was good, the prices were a bit high but that was expected.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My wife and I have patronized FIREFLY ev ...

 
 (Panama City)
·Dined on August 15, 2016

My wife and I have patronized FIREFLY ever since we moved to PCB three and a half ago. We were lucky enough to get Chris as our waiter and specifically him every time we are out. The food is always excellent and Chris always has great suggestions. We always recommend FIREFLY to anyone visiting PCB. It is our go to restaurant or any occasion.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Romantic, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

My wife and I celebrated our 40th Annive ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

My wife and I celebrated our 40th Anniversary at Firefly, and were not disappointed! Our waiter, Chris and the wait staff were perfect and fun. The food was amazing, especially the she-crab soup (wow!), the steaks, and the best crème brulee we've ever had. Great experience - we'll be back.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Excellent!! Very good!!! Well worth the ...

 
·Dined on August 14, 2016

Excellent!! Very good!!! Well worth the money!! Can't wait to go there again!!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful. Wish they could open one in M ...

 
 (Memphis)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

Wonderful. Wish they could open one in Memphis. We are in love with this place!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Romantic, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Late-night Find, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The staff was friendly and attentive wit ...

 
·Dined on August 13, 2016

The staff was friendly and attentive without being intrusive, the meal was presented excellently and was delicious. Thank you for a memorable evening.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Amazing sushi and excellent service

vip
·Dined on August 13, 2016

Amazing sushi and excellent service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The whole experience was really wonderfu ...

 
·Dined on August 13, 2016

The whole experience was really wonderful! Our waiter, Hank, was really kind and helpful. The manager(or owner?) even came and greeted us and was very sweet! All of the food was DELICIOUS!! Would absolutely go again!

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The atmosphere was nice. The waiting are ...

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

The atmosphere was nice. The waiting area called "the library" was different, unique and enjoyable. I ordered a cocktail while waiting for our table. We were seated before it came and a server brought it to our table. The library waitress came to the table to close out the ticket for the waiting area. I gave the ticket to our waiter and he said he would add it to our ticket. A few minutes later the same library waitress came to the table again almost insisting we close out the ticket for the drink. Now I felt like she was harassing me about the drink that she didn't even bring to my table. Again I told our waiter, he was an excellent server by the way, and he said he would make sure she didn't come back and didn't know why she was so insistent because they divide it at the end of the night. That really irritated me with her to know she was interrupting my night with the petty 1 drink ticket that she would have gotten tipped on regardless. Seems the library waitresses need some training in people skills...

As for the food and everyone else it was great!

Tags: Scenic View, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

Service was outstanding was treated like ...

 
·Dined on August 11, 2016

Service was outstanding was treated like royalty. The waitress spent at least 10mins going over the menu with us unlike others places were the waiter or waitress flys though everything real fast then asks what you want.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Vibrant Bar Scene, Notable Wine List, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great restaurant - we're locals so we go ...

 
·Dined on August 11, 2016

Great restaurant - we're locals so we go back 20 years with its predecessor!

Great food, atmosphere and service - the really ONLY five star restaurant on the beach!

Our server, Adam, did an excellent job! He contributed to my Wife having an enjoyable birthday dinner!

BTW, my first name is "John" not Ohn.

Best regards,

John

Tags: Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The service was great. The drinks overp ...

 
·Dined on August 10, 2016

The service was great. The drinks overpriced. Tuna appetizer sauce way too salty. The bread too sweet and gummy. Steaks were too salty. Dessert was just ok. Noisy dining room. Decor confusing for this type of restaurant.

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value2

The view is incredible inside of the res ...

vip
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on August 10, 2016

The view is incredible inside of the restaurant. Some of the food is good, but some is just Sub Par. The Grouper is Outstanding, the Pork dish is terrible, as it is overpowered by lentils and collard greens (I felt like it was a cheap dish of the south). The filet was overcooked along with the lobster on the surf and turf. For a 200.00 meal, we sure expected more. The server didn't check back, so I wasn't given a chance to send the dish back for something else.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value2

Loved Firefly! Can't wait to go back! Be ...

 
·Dined on August 10, 2016

Loved Firefly! Can't wait to go back! Best sushi I have ever had! And wonderful service! Wish we could go every day!

Tags: Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was good, but vegetarian option ...

 
 (London)
·Dined on August 10, 2016

The food was good, but vegetarian options for the entree are somewhat limited. I would hope a moden fine dining resturant might have a couple of options.

The vegetable platter suggested for my date who was vegetaian could have fed a family of four!

The service was good, and food was good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

I love this restaurant. The food, the se ...

 
·Dined on August 10, 2016

I love this restaurant. The food, the service, and the ambience are outstanding. Great for date night or a special occasion.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We make Firefly a mandatory stop on each ...

 
 (Panama City)
·Dined on August 9, 2016

We make Firefly a mandatory stop on each visit to Panama City Beach, FL. Fine dining on yhe beach!

We request to be seated in Chris Critchlow's service area each visit. He is always attentive and personable, making the evening enjoyable and memorable.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Had a great meal here with my son on our ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on August 9, 2016

Had a great meal here with my son on our way to his school. I was surprised by the menu choices, and the great wine list, and our server was most helpful and enthusiastic!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My husband and I really enjoy our dinner ...

 
·Dined on August 8, 2016

My husband and I really enjoy our dinner at Firefly. It was perfect for our date night and we will definitely be coming back.

Tags: Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Jennifer was great and everything was fa ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

Jennifer was great and everything was fantastic. Drinks were excellent as well!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Second time to eat here while on vacatio ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

Second time to eat here while on vacation. Wasn't as impressed second time around. Service was slow , She Crab soup was amazing. Filet mignon ordered medium came out with rare middle. After sending it back, never saw a manager, someone other than our waiter brought it back out, our waiter never came by to check on new steak . I wonder if there is new management. Expensive - don't mind paying but then I expect a certain quality. Also- no white linen napkins for white pants

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3

The atmosphere was great, but I was very ...

 
 (London)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

The atmosphere was great, but I was very disappointed in the food. We were looking forward to trying a new place but I doubt we will be back unless we just go for drinks. Maybe we just ordered the wrong thing, but we both left with the same opinion.

Tags: Romance
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value2

Absolutely wonderful

 
 (Savannah)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

Absolutely wonderful

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We celebrated our 27th anniversary at Fi ...

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

We celebrated our 27th anniversary at Firefly. We went early and received the early specials which were priced very reasonable. The food was excellent and the service was superb. We would definitely go back. Thank you Firefly for a memorable night.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent find! I wasn't sure what to th ...

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

Excellent find! I wasn't sure what to think of the exterior, being in a strip mall, but the ambiance is simply gorgeous once you get inside. The Sunset Special was a great deal, and the service was second to none. The team here really takes pride in what they do.

Tags: Hot Spot, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food is always fabulous. Sometimes the w ...

vip
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

Food is always fabulous. Sometimes the waitstaff isn't very knowledgeable about the wines .

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

Absolutely terrible quality of food. my ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on August 5, 2016

Absolutely terrible quality of food. my lobster tail was raw and my steak was so over cooked it was like i could never chew it enough to swallow. the martini tasted like rubbing alcohol (it was supposed to be key lime pie.... but with no graham cracker garnish?). the kids mac and cheese for my son was awesome but was $14! i asked the server if he would hate me if i returned the martini and he said "i mean i can't say no..." but later when i told him i was a server too and that i would take care of him *because i know how annoyed he was that a young mom with her two year old just sat at his table thinking he was not going to get tipped properly* he treated me like he treated his big top table or the people that were ordering bottles of wine behind me. when the raw lobster was sent back, the new one that came out was HALF the size. as if they gave the one that was an appetizer instead of the one that i ordered as an entree for $43 to cut food costs! THEN the steak quality, literally have you ever seen a dollar store steak? SUPER THIN?? questionably colored? yes. that was the steak on my surf and turf. They took the surf and turf off the bill which was awesome guest services but seriously this place is a wanna be upscale restaurant. the quality of my dinner was terrible and even the creme brûlée that was complimentary because they knew they dropped the bomb so much was terrible. absolutely NO vanilla bean in it whatsoever.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service2
value1

Awesome place to eat

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 5, 2016

Awesome place to eat

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.