Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.38mi
  2. Distance: 0.42mi
  3. Distance: 0.45mi
  4. Distance: 0.46mi
  1. Distance: 0.38mi
  2. Distance: 0.42mi
  3. Distance: 0.45mi
  4. Distance: 0.46mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.38mi
  2. Distance: 0.42mi
  3. Distance: 0.45mi
  4. Distance: 0.46mi
  1. Distance: 0.38mi
  2. Distance: 0.42mi
  3. Distance: 0.45mi
  4. Distance: 0.46mi

About Firefly - Panama City Beach

Casual Fine Dining at it"s Finest! Firefly specializes locally caught seafood, mouthwatering steaks seared on an 1800 degree broiler, wild game, fresh sushi and artisan pizzas. Named one of OpenTables Top 100 Most Romantic Restaurants in America, and winner of Florida Trend's Golden Spoon Award, Urbanspoon.com's Top 250 High End Restaurant and Wine Spectator's Award of Excellence, quality of food and service is Firefly's mission. The atmosphere is more like New York City than Panama City. Firefly is the locals choice for a romantic night out, or a special occasion. Firefly has also played host to Country Music Stars, Heisman Trophy winners and the President of The United States. We want it to be much more than dinner, we want to treat you to a unique dining experience!

535 Richard Jackson Blvd.
Panama City Beach, FL 32407
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Seafood, Steak, Sushi

Hours of Operation:
Dinner Nightly: 5:00pm - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
Front Beach Rd.

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(850) 249-3359

Website:
http://www.fireflypcb.com/

Entertainment:
Call for entertainment schedule.

Catering:
Catering available for all size groups and budgets.

Parking Details:
Large lot. Plenty of parking.

Executive Chef:
Paul Stellato

Private Party Facilities:
Private rooms available for groups of 10 to 50. Full audio video capabilities with large HD Projection Screens. Great for wedding receptions, rehearsal dinners or board meetings.

Private Party Contact:
Ricard Shockley: (850) 249-3359

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Firefly - Panama City Beach Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.7

ambience

4.6

value

4.5

noise

Moderate

97% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (125)
Good for a Date (118)
Good for Anniversaries (105)
See All
Romantic (99)
Creative Cuisine (68)
Good for Birthdays (67)
Quiet Conversation (58)
Worth the Drive (58)
Notable Wine List (57)
Cozy (51)
Fit for Foodies (44)
Casual (34)
Neighborhood Gem (33)
Private Room (32)
Good for Groups (30)
Handcrafted Cocktails (29)
Authentic (28)
Outstanding Value (26)
Business Meals (26)
Bar Seating (24)
Fun (23)
Local Ingredients (20)
Pre/post Theatre (18)
Happy Hour (18)
Tasting Menu (18)
Modern Decor (16)
Hot Spot (16)
Vibrant Bar Scene (15)
Healthy (13)
Seasonal (12)
Comfort Food (11)
Fireplace (11)
Scenic View (9)
Late-night Find (8)
People Watching (8)
Disabled Access (7)
Open Kitchen (6)
Gluten Free Options (6)
Tapas (5)
Sunday Lunch (4)
Great for Brunch (4)
Family Style (3)
Great for Lunch (3)
Wood Oven (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (2)
Great Beer (2)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Organic (1)
Waterfront (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Spicy (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Sort By:
S
2405 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined 2 days ago

Went for my honeymoon dinner the first night. The service was awesome, the food was awesome, and the atmosphere was great for a romantic evening. I will most definitely go again!

Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined 2 days ago

The food was spectacular, the service was great. My only complaint, and it is an extremely small one, was our seating. We had a reservation. Another twosome without a reservation arrived just before us and were seated immediately while we had to wait for several minutes. Then the hostess asked us if we minded sitting near the kitchen. We said no, we would wait for a different table. Then she seated us at another table. The walk-ins were not seated near the kitchen, why would they want to seat us there?
This was more than made up for by our server and the food. In fact, in a 6 day stay at Panama City, we are eating there twice.
The manager came by the check on us.
Do NOT miss the She Crab Soup

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined 4 days ago

My wife and I were staying in the area and ate at Firefly due to online reviews and recommendations. We were not disappointed at all. We ordered from the Sunset Menu (available 5:00 -6:30 pm). She ordered the salmon, I the crab cakes. Both were excellent. The servers were friendly and offered recommendations. Food was served quickly, and good temperature. Although they were busy (we had a reservation, which are recommended) the service was prompt, from our greeting to taking our orders and bringing our food. This placed lived up to its positive reviews. I highly recommend it.

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Local Ingredients, Fit for Foodies, Gluten Free Options, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Sunday Lunch, Great for Brunch, Great Beer
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined 4 days ago

Family vacation

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined 5 days ago

Excellent service and food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined 6 days ago

We love Firefly and always go when we are in town. The food was excellent - as always! We had a new server who was not familiar with the menu and not very attentive. This is unusual for Firefly and we are chalking it up to hopefully just being a new hire.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Memphis)·Dined 6 days ago

Food was great as always! We sat in the sushi bar with our two small children. If you like martinis , checkout the new blood orange martini, I usually go with my favorite pomegranate, but the blood orange was really good. Our server made a couple negative comments about my youngest child which I thought was out of line but this is the first negative thing I can say about the our resturant and we visit this place every time we come down. First time we visited the resturant and did not get sushi.... which by the way there sushi is to die for. The red snapper was very good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined 6 days ago

All in all it was fantastic, the wine we selected was fabulous our waiter was fantastic! The whole time we were there we never felt rushed!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Casual, Local Ingredients, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Spicy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined 6 days ago

Visited with a group of 6 young ladies for a bachelorette celebration. Everyone loved this pick and would not stop raving about it. Food was delicious, the Sunset Menu offered during the sunset hours had great options and great prices. Everyone that attended would recommend again and plan on another visit when in town again. Really hope this place sticks around since we own a vacation home in the area, just a stand up place great for celebrations and date nights.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Pre/post Theatre, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined 6 days ago

The sushi was phenomenal. And the sunset special is really affordable and a good value. The Kani salad is amazing !! They fillet medallions are superb. The yellowfin tuna was average. This is where I had my engagement dinner and my daughter's 20th birthday and overall was very impressed and satisfied

Tags: Tasting Menu, Modern Decor, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Healthy, Authentic, Special Occasion, Happy Hour, Casual, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Vibrant Bar Scene, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on March 17, 2017

Visited for an Anniversary. Live in Panama City, but first time to Firefly. The roasted beet salad was basically dandelion greens with tomatoes, beets, and a light dressing. Honestly, nothing to rave about. I had the Gulf Grouper and my wife had the oven roasted salmon. She made the better choice. The salmon was cooked perfect but the sauce was a little too sweet. Overall, the salmon was nice. The Gulf Grouper was less than impressive. The fish itself was cooked nicely, however, there was a whole white corn sauce on the plate which just did not go well with the fish. Also, the fish was topped was a stack of fried potato shavings which gave the entire dish a fried grease taste. The wine list was good, but seemed to consist mostly of American west coast wines with a small percentage of old world selections. I only recall one Reisling, and it was from Oregon, not Germany. Would not recommend because there are better restaurants nearby.

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on March 17, 2017

Great restaurant for our family date while on vacation

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on March 17, 2017

Unfortunately we did not have a positive experience at Firefly. I had been there before and was excited to bring my husband there for his birthday. We found the food extremely salty and immediately returned our first pasta dishes. After the chef coming out and confirming the food was salty -we were charged $3.00 to split another entree and also charged for our previous soup and salad. I agree with another reviewer that the sauces are too much and very rich -loaded white sauce all over our asparagus..Will not be going back.. too expensive for mediocre fare..😒

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value2

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on March 17, 2017

Great food, grear service, great atmosphere. Highly recommended.

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on March 16, 2017

The overall atmosphere of this restaurant was in accordance to fine dining. Although the main entrees were not up to par with the overall experience. We were disappointed in the taste of the food. Also the main dining area near the tree was a bit too boisterous.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service5
value1

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 15, 2017

I have been a regular (up until fairly recently) for many years. Let's just say I miss Chef Paul.

Tags: Family Style, Romantic, Fireplace, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on March 15, 2017

Firefly was one of the main reasons that I had picked Panama City Beach for spring break. What is better than great food and a trip to the beach? That is right. Nothing! I was so excited to come to Firefly I booked my trip around it. The staff was so great, no matter what questions I had, they had the answers. My glass never went empty and the food was more than extraordinary. Thank you so much for the greatest two year anniversary for my boyfriend and I. I will definitely come back!

Tags: Hot Spot, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Private Room, Cozy, Worth the Drive, Seasonal, Happy Hour, Special Occasion, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 15, 2017

Excellent food, excellent service! Would go again!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Seasonal, Good for a Date, Local Ingredients, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Private Room, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on March 13, 2017

The food was perfect as always. I Wish I had room for dessert.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on March 12, 2017

I had the Peppercorn Filet Mignon which was excellent and my husband thought his Grouper entree was really good. We shared the Arugula salad which was very good and enough for both of us. The coffee was above my expectations since most restaurant coffee is weak and lacking full flavor. The Brie appetizer was not exceptional, but the apricot sauce was good enough to lick the plate (but I didn't!) The sliced bread was good (we asked for more and it was generously supplied) and they give you a selection of three different spreads, which are all tasty. The service is timely, but not intrusive. This is a white tablecloth restaurant with quality, well-attended settings. There is an artificial tree in the center, lit with green lights, that was designed by the same people who did the Tree of Life for Disney. I wish patrons would take it, and quality restaurants like it, more seriously and avoid coming in their shorts and deck shoes; this is not Shrimp Basket or Waffle House. This was my birthday dinner, so we dressed up and the Firefly was perfect for the occasion.

Tags: Modern Decor, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Panama)·Dined on March 12, 2017

I love Firefly and know when I bring friends or family they will never be disappointed.

Tags: Modern Decor, Worth the Drive, Fireplace, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Cozy, Casual, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Happy Hour, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on March 12, 2017

Food was really good but service was horrible. The service did not give back our change, even when gratitude was already included. The service also spilled drink all over my pants. Did poorly to clean up the mess because i still had to wipe down my seat. He could of at least gave me another chair or move us to another table. I recommend to move your customer to another table if the table cloth was still wet, than just putting paper cloths over the wet table cloth. The chef did a really great job. The food was delicious and I enjoyed my fillet-minon, and sushi.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value4

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on March 12, 2017

The food and atmosphere was amazing but our waiter seemed inexperienced and shy and the service was very slow. The waiter at the table next to us actually took our plates when we finished and took our desert order because our waiter was nowhere to be found.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service1
value4

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Love this place the food is excellent and the service is great!

Tags: Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Wonderful! The She Crab soup was amazing!

Tags: Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Delicious food, outstanding service, loved everything about it. Wish we lived closer!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on March 11, 2017

We made reservations as a date night and it was definitely a fabulous idea! Would have loved a more private booth instead of a table in the middle of the room but that would be the only thing I change! The waiter was amazing and very attentive and the food was mouth watering! The price for two people was fair priced as well. Will definitely go back and we have already told more than one friend how fabulous it was!

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on March 11, 2017

We have been to the firefly twice in three weeks and it is by far our favourite Panama City beach restaurant. The beef tenderloin is delicious and presented beautifully. Great service

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Casual, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Cozy, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Casual fine dining, with great service and amazing food.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on March 9, 2017

Chef Derek and his staff was awesome. All the food, soups, appetizers, entree and deserts were outstanding. Extremely impressed with food and service. A "Must Go Place To Eat". Everything exceeded our expectations. We have been telling all our family and friends. I work at a resort and will recommend Firefly to all our guests. Thank you for an awesome experience.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on March 8, 2017

Service and food quality were both outstanding. Will definitely return.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on March 8, 2017

We'd heard this was the best restaurant in PCB, and it may well be; it definitely was the best place we ate during our three night stay this week. It's a large restaurant in a strip mall, with the interior separated into main dining room, large sushi bar, lively bar area, and the "library" in which you can be comfy while waiting for your table to be ready. The main dining room, where we were seated, has an odd decor that calls to mind something from the early 1970's, with a huge fake tree in the center of the room, awnings extending out from two walls, and trompe l'oeil wall art -- on one wall, irregular stucco complete with (painted) cracks and protrusions, and on another wall (painted) curtains surrounding a water scene as seen through a (painted) window.

We first were seated at a 4-top that was directly in the traffic pattern for servers and bussers going to and from the kitchen and service areas. Feeling as if we were in a busy freeway interchange, we requested a move, and were quickly accommodated by the manager. Our server was knowledgeable about the menu, pleasant, and efficient.

The food was quite good. I had two tasty appetizers as my meal, both off-menu specials: softshell crab with fried green tomatoes, and pork cheeks with polenta. My husband's filet was tender and cooked to the requested temp. All, however, were overly sauced, perhaps because the food was competing for attention with the overdone surroundings?

All in all, we enjoyed our meal, and we'd go back to Firefly if we found ourselves in the area again; but we'd probably order sauces on the side.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on March 8, 2017

Abosolutely one of the best meals I have ever had!!

Tags: Good for a Date, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on March 7, 2017

We had family come from Canada and took them to Firefly, we had a great time. Food and service was excellent. Will recommend it to everybody we know.

Tags: Happy Hour, Notable Wine List, Gluten Free Options, Special Occasion, Outstanding Value, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on March 7, 2017

35th wedding anniversary.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on March 7, 2017

Great service with Jordan. Excellent food and casual atmosphere.

Tags: Comfort Food, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on March 6, 2017

Food was great! The glass of wine I ordered 30 mins. before our meal that never arrived made me disappointed. Oh well, I saved the cost of a glass of wine or two. Water was always refilled and never forgotten. We will be back, but after stopping off for adult beverages before arriving at Firefly.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on March 5, 2017

This was our second visit and it was just as great as the first.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Great food and service. Only hiccup was one of our party has shellfish allergy and it hadn't been made clear that the Caesar salad had crab meat in it. Caused a reaction that evening and the next morning.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on March 4, 2017

Just fabulous. Service is impeccable . We try to come at least biweekly

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Romantic, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.