About Firefly - Panama City Beach

535 Richard Jackson Blvd.
Panama City Beach, FL 32407
View Larger Map

Casual Fine Dining at it"s Finest! Firefly specializes locally caught seafood, mouthwatering steaks seared on an 1800 degree broiler, fresh sushi and artisan pizzas. Winner of Florida Trend's Golden Spoon Award, Urbanspoon.com's Top 250 High End Restaurant and Wine Spectator's Award of Excellence, quality of food and service is Firefly's mission. The atmosphere is more like New York City than Panama City. Firefly is the locals choice for a romantic night out, or a special occasion. Firefly has also played host to Country Music Stars, Heisman Trophy winners and the President of The United States. We want it to be much more than dinner, we want to treat you to a unique dining experience!

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Seafood, Steak, Sushi

Hours of Operation:
Dinner Nightly: 5:00pm - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
Front Beach Rd.

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(850) 249-3359

Website:
http://www.fireflypcb.com/

Entertainment:
Call for entertainment schedule.

Catering:
Catering available for all size groups and budgets.

Parking Details:
Large lot. Plenty of parking.

Executive Chef:
Paul Stellato

Private Party Facilities:
Private rooms available for groups of 10 to 50. Full audio video capabilities with large HD Projection Screens. Great for wedding receptions, rehearsal dinners or board meetings.

Private Party Contact:
Ricard Shockley: 8502493359x

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Personal wines welcome, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine, Wine Bar

Restaurant Photos

Shrimp & Grits
Fillet Mignon
Duck
Pan Seared Scallops And Swordfish
Broiled Lobster Tails
Desserts
Hydroponic Butter Lettuce With Strawberries, Goat Cheese, Warm Butter Pecan Dressing
Cats Eye Sushi Rolls
Beef Carpaccio
Sauteed Grouper
She Crab Soup
White Chocolate Crèam Brûlèe
Sesame-Crusted Yellow Fin Tuna
Braised Boar Shank
Restaurant
Roast Corn Chowder With Mushroom And Bacon
Wine Selection
Ahi Tuna Steak
Medallion Of Beef Tenderloin
Sushi
Crab Stuffed Filet
Créme Brulé
House Salad With Garlic Dill Dressing
Jumbo Crab Lump Ceasar Salad In A Cheese Bowl
Broiled Twin Lobster Tails
Dirty Martini With Bleu Cheese Stuffed Olives
Peach Bread Pudding
Crab Cakes
Yellowtail Nigiri
Sushi- The Banker

Firefly - Panama City Beach Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.6

ambience

4.5

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Overall
Northwest Florida
Best Food
Northwest Florida
Best Service
Northwest Florida
8 More
Best Ambiance
Northwest Florida
Best Value
Northwest Florida
Fit for Foodies
Northwest Florida
Notable Wine List
Northwest Florida
Romantic
Northwest Florida
Special Occasion
Northwest Florida
Most Booked
Northwest Florida
Most Booked
Panama City
Best Restaurants in Panama City Beach - Bay Point ›

special occasion (206)
romantic (182)
fit for foodies (132)
See All
notable wine list (105)
good for groups (87)
neighborhood gem (80)
hot spot (45)
vibrant bar scene (33)
scenic view (16)
kid-friendly (15)
late-night find (15)
great for lunch (14)
great for brunch (11)
great for outdoor dining (6)
Sort By:
Newest
1881 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food4
ambience5
service2

Took forever to get service to get a dri ...

vip
Dined 5 days ago

Took forever to get service to get a drink.

food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Firefly is a go to restaurant when we vi ...

Dined 5 days ago

Firefly is a go to restaurant when we visit PCB because we can order from the regular menu, the sushi menu, or enjoy the chef's specials and are always guaranteed quality. The library area is great for pre dinner drinks if your table isn't quite ready.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This visit was fantastic. Service could ...

Dined 5 days ago

This visit was fantastic. Service could not have been any better. Food (crab cakes) absolutely delicious !!! Scale from 1-10, I'd give it 14!!! I brought 3 guest that had never been there & they were blown away with food, service & deco of the restaurant

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Firefly was an incredible restaurant! We ...

Dined 6 days ago

Firefly was an incredible restaurant! We were please with every aspect of the dinner - from the drinks to appetizers to main entree. This could be a great place for a romantic evening for two or a special get-together for a group. Even the bar area was a nice place to hang out for drinks and apps!

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

The hostess greeted us with a smile and ...

Dined 7 days ago

The hostess greeted us with a smile and seated us promptly. Our waiter was very knowledgeable about the menu and the dishes he recommended were superb. Highly recommend going here if you are in Panama City Beach or Destin.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Loved the early dining experience and pr ...

Dined 7 days ago

Loved the early dining experience and price. The service was exceptional.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5

Always great!

vip
Dined on June 23, 2016

Always great!

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We have been many times. Always on our A ...

Dined on June 22, 2016

We have been many times. Always on our Anniversary. This week I took my son for the first time for his 10th birthday. It was awesome. Can't wait to g back.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

We went for our 35th wedding anniversary ...

Dined on June 21, 2016

We went for our 35th wedding anniversary, the service was wonderful and the food was perfect.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

For starters, the pastry wrapped brie wa ...

Dined on June 20, 2016

For starters, the pastry wrapped brie was excellent, but tiny. We didn't like the fried okra. Our entrees were very good, bacon wrapped shrimp and grits and the land and sea pasta dish. Portions were large. The shrimp were really large! Two of us had the raspberry lemon drop martinis and they were excellent. Based on reviews and word of mouth, I expected more ambience, but Firefly is definitely many steps above the typical beach restaurants.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Another great dining experience at Firef ...

Dined on June 20, 2016

Another great dining experience at Firefly. Our server, Danny, was friendly, attentive and totally professional. I recommend Firefly and the staff to everyone wanting great food, great service at a great price, Firefly is the place for you!!!

Tags: kid-friendly, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

First time at Firefly and fantastic expe ...

vip
Dined on June 20, 2016

First time at Firefly and fantastic experience! Great ambiance, service and food. Definitely a must if in Panama City. Steaks and seafood incredible and staff were great!

Tags: special occasion, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I just stumbled upon this place on Yelp. ...

Dined on June 18, 2016

I just stumbled upon this place on Yelp. I will be there every time I come to Panama City beach in the future; they have unbelievable food, service, and atmosphere. 10/10 would recommend

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent ambience and great food! We al ...

Dined on June 17, 2016

Excellent ambience and great food! We always enjoy dining here. Early bird specials are a great value!

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I will be back anytime in PCB, wish we h ...

Dined on June 17, 2016

I will be back anytime in PCB, wish we had one in Atlanta, 10 out of 10

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

Was hoping for a quiet romantic dinner t ...

Dined on June 16, 2016

Was hoping for a quiet romantic dinner to celebrate our anniversary, the place was decorated beautifully but the noise was SOO loud and in our 45 mins there only saw our waitress twice.... We will NOT return, got better service from a chain restaurant.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Service from start to finish is always ...

Dined on June 15, 2016

Service from start to finish is always excellent . Menu/drink selections at its finest. Quiet environment,lighting sets any type of mood. We visit everytime we are in town and/or make a 2 hr drive just for the special occasion. Never disappoints.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Husband and I travel to PCB each summer ...

Dined on June 14, 2016

Husband and I travel to PCB each summer for 2 weeks. This is the second year we have been to Firefly. Looked forward to it this year after our first visit last year. The food is fabulous and the staff is phenomenal. Would highly recommend it for that special night out.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food4
ambience1
service4
value3

If you want privacy, don't go because t ...

Dined on June 13, 2016

If you want privacy, don't go because there is none. Food is very good but overpriced, and Presentation is excellent. The bar area looked fun but we sat in the dining area.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fantastic

Dined on June 11, 2016

The service was impeccable. The meal was Delicious. Atmosphere was perfect for a quite date but could be good for families as well.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
food4
ambience1
service3
value2

Very Strange and Outdated

vip
Dined on June 10, 2016

This restaurant needs a new location and a serious update. The huge bar area when you first walk in seems out of place.Like something out of Miami Vice in the 80's. In the restaurant, we were seated at a banquette against the wall and I felt like I needed a booster seat to reach the table so I requested to sit at one of the 8 other tables that were open. The hostess said she couldn't because they were reserved. Well we had reservations. And there didn't seem like there was anything special about the other tables. Anyway, by the time we left some of the tables that were "reserved" were still empty. It was our anniversary and needless to say we won't be back. The chef is good but he would do better to go to a nicer venue.

food5
ambience5
service5

Delicious food and great service!

Dined on June 7, 2016

Delicious food and great service!

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Amazingly good!!

Dined on June 7, 2016

We will definitely be back for another romantic dinner the next time we're in PCB.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

This is splurge meal at PCB averages $50+ pp

Dined on June 7, 2016

We try to go there every visit to PCB. The food is always good, fresh and prepared very well. The restaurant is clean and the service is great and they have good wine. It is expensive but worth it. The restaurants where I live are awful or chain restaurants so it is a delight to go out and enjoy local fare that has well prepared food.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food2
ambience2
service5
value1

Not as good as we have experienced in the past

Dined on June 6, 2016

We have been eating at this restaurant since it was Canopies. This is our first experience since Chef Paul left. The service was good but the quality of the food was not. All of our dishes were bland and tasteless. Fish was overcooked. Very disappointed. Won't be back.

food5
ambience5
service5

As a frequent traveler I eat my fair sha ...

vip
Dined on June 5, 2016

As a frequent traveler I eat my fair share of meals out! Firefly is one of the best! Delicious food, fabulous service & amazing ambience. Can't wait to go back

food3
ambience4
service5

Service excellent, ambiance excellent, b ...

Dined on June 3, 2016

Service excellent, ambiance excellent, but what was so bad was the land and sea pasta my daughter ordered. Beautiful pieces of tenderloin and jumbo shrimp but covered in a salty "Ragu" jarred spaghetti sauce. Terrible.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great new find for us

Dined on June 2, 2016

We had heard about Firefly but have never been. We are glad we tried it. We both enjoyed our meals very much. We were there before 630 and had the sunset specials.. It is a great deal. We had the calamari appetizer (which could have used some salt but was cooked perfectly) and the baked brie. Then my husband got the tenderloin dinner and I got the salmon. Both were very good and more than enough food. He got the crab soup with his and I got a salad, again both very nice. We had a bottle of wine ($34) and got a dessert to take home for our son. Total bill was $93.00 which is more than reasonable for the quality and quantity of food we received.. Our waitress was Jennifer and she was lovely. Two of the managers stopped by the table to make sure everything was to our satisfaction. It was a very nice evening out and we will definitely return as we are local to the area. We may have to wait though as the tourist season is starting so we tend to stay at home more during the summer months. I would definitely recommend this restaurant.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fabulous meal

Dined on June 2, 2016

Everything about our meal was great. Group of 6 everyone had something different as entrees and enjoyed them greatly. The she crab soup was rich and lovely. Starters - okra and carpaccio were a hit for sure. Not to be out done by the flaming white chocolate creme brûlée.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Anniversary Dinner

Dined on June 1, 2016

My husband and I went to firefly for our anniversary. The restaurant inside is beautiful, the service was fantastic, and the food amazing. The only reason I gave the ambiance 4 out of 5 is because it is located in a strip mall and there's construction in parts of the parking lot. I'm sure they have no control over the construction but it does interfere with the wow factor. We did love our meals and the service, don't be discouraged by the outward appearance.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Nice Anniversary Dinner

Dined on June 1, 2016

Me and my husband went to firefly while on vacation for our anniversary and it was great I would recommend it to anyone we plan to go back next time we are in the area!

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Best restaurant in Panama City Beach

Dined on June 1, 2016

Awesome food and service! Nick the waiter was amazing!!!

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Best experience ever

Dined on May 30, 2016

Our waiter Chris was hands down the best server I have had in a long time. Our group was in town and it had been a long time since we have been together and this was a breath of fresh air. Chris was very helpful and attentive without being overwhelming. The next time we are in town we will definitely request Chris. I manage a restaurant and I would be extremely happy to have a staff member of his caliber. On top of the great service the food was the best we had on our trip as well. All around great experience. The only down fall was you need to decide whether you are fine dining or not. We showed up in suits and ties and there were people in t-shirts and hats. I recommend instituting a dress code.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Just absolutely amazing

Dined on May 30, 2016

We were here for our one year anniversary.my husband is a picky eater and this place had a little bit of everything from the drinks,app,entrees to dessert it was delicious beginning to end.barely saw our waitress but she had some help and they were great!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Very unexpected find in a shopping strip ...

Dined on May 30, 2016

Very unexpected find in a shopping strip in Panama City Beach. The service was very good, and the portions of food were HUGE. My husband ordered the Kobe Carpaccio, which was probably the best I've ever had. It was gigantic - larger than a medium size pizza, and it was covered literally in a wonderful drizzle, shaved cheese, some kind of crunchy caper type berries, and capers. For appetizer I ordered the soup sampler - three soups - one with more than a drizzle of sherry - all three were completely, spoon licking wonderful. Our salads (Caesar and a beet salad) were equally as good and large. The steak for my husband was cooked perfectly, and my grouper was wonderful, although I had to take 99% of it home. I almost forgot to mention the bread, which was delicious on its own, but it was also served with a trio of spreads that were to die for! I would have been extremely happy with the bread and soups (and the carpaccio), but I'm glad I ordered the grouper and beet salad too. We will definitely go back. There were plenty of other things on the menu that I want to try. Casey was our server - very appropriately attentive to our needs and a pleasure to have as a server. I will ask for Casey when we go back.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always delicious

Dined on May 30, 2016

Quiet quaint and great food. Tuna followed by salad with she crab soup and a shared entree with sure make for a good evening

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service5

The whole meal start to finish was amazi ...

Dined on May 28, 2016

The whole meal start to finish was amazing including our waitress. The shrimp appetizer was delicate and put together well with the flavor combinations. The grouper was amazing and well deserved of the Olympian title. The boar shank was incredible and big...literally. Was so good!

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

What a great place for a romantic dinner ...

Dined on May 28, 2016

What a great place for a romantic dinner! Great food and atmosphere!

food5
ambience5
service3
value3

Good was great but it's a little pricy a ...

Dined on May 28, 2016

Good was great but it's a little pricy and our server was irritating

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

She Crab Soup, She Crab Soup, She Crab S ...

Dined on May 27, 2016

She Crab Soup, She Crab Soup, She Crab Soup . We're more traditional sushi people but the Devil's Advocate sushi roll was off the hook and my wife's salmon was incredible. Thanks Guys for a wonderful 21st anniversary meal.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.