About Firefly - Panama City Beach

Casual Fine Dining at it"s Finest! Firefly specializes locally caught seafood, mouthwatering steaks seared on an 1800 degree broiler, wild game, fresh sushi and artisan pizzas. Named one of OpenTables Top 100 Most Romantic Restaurants in America, and winner of Florida Trend's Golden Spoon Award, Urbanspoon.com's Top 250 High End Restaurant and Wine Spectator's Award of Excellence, quality of food and service is Firefly's mission. The atmosphere is more like New York City than Panama City. Firefly is the locals choice for a romantic night out, or a special occasion. Firefly has also played host to Country Music Stars, Heisman Trophy winners and the President of The United States. We want it to be much more than dinner, we want to treat you to a unique dining experience!

535 Richard Jackson Blvd.
Panama City Beach, FL 32407
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Seafood, Steak, Sushi

Hours of Operation:
Dinner Nightly: 4:00pm - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
Front Beach Rd.

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(850) 249-3359

Website:
http://www.fireflypcb.com/

Entertainment:
Call for entertainment schedule.

Catering:
Catering available for all size groups and budgets.

Parking Details:
Large lot. Plenty of parking.

Executive Chef:
Paul Stellato

Private Party Facilities:
Private rooms available for groups of 10 to 50. Full audio video capabilities with large HD Projection Screens. Great for wedding receptions, rehearsal dinners or board meetings.

Private Party Contact:
Ricard Shockley: (850) 249-3359

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Firefly - Panama City Beach Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.8

ambience

4.6

value

4.5

noise

Moderate

98% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (101)
Special Occasion (100)
Good for Anniversaries (95)
See All
Romantic (92)
Good for Birthdays (61)
Creative Cuisine (57)
Worth the Drive (50)
Notable Wine List (49)
Quiet Conversation (44)
Cozy (41)
Fit for Foodies (37)
Neighborhood Gem (34)
Handcrafted Cocktails (29)
Private Room (29)
Business Meals (26)
Casual (26)
Good for Groups (26)
Authentic (25)
Bar Seating (24)
Outstanding Value (23)
Local Ingredients (21)
Tasting Menu (19)
Pre/post Theatre (17)
Modern Decor (17)
Healthy (16)
Fun (15)
Happy Hour (14)
Comfort Food (13)
Hot Spot (12)
Vibrant Bar Scene (11)
Seasonal (11)
Fireplace (11)
Scenic View (7)
People Watching (7)
Late-night Find (6)
Disabled Access (5)
Tapas (5)
Gluten Free Options (4)
Molecular Gastronomy (3)
Great for Brunch (3)
Open Kitchen (3)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Organic (2)
Afternoon Coffee (2)
Wood Oven (2)
Great Beer (2)
Great for Lunch (2)
Family Style (2)
Waterfront (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Live Sports (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Sort By:
S
2347 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Our dining experience began with a profe ...

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined 2 days ago

Our dining experience began with a professional, knowledge and excellent server, Sophia. Everything g we had was exceptional. A MUST is the She Crab soup, we would return just for that wonderful soup. However, my Red Snapper and my husband's pork shank were off the charts good! I also had the arugula salad which was perfectly balanced. We will be coming back!

Tags: Local Ingredients, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Quiet Conversation, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

One of our favorite restaurants. We tra ...

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined 3 days ago

One of our favorite restaurants. We travel to PCB a couple of times each year and look for an occasion to dine at Firefly. We have tried many things on the menu and have never been disappointed. We always finish with tiramisu! Great place for a group or for a romantic dinner.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A culinary surprise in a strip mall of v ...

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined 3 days ago

A culinary surprise in a strip mall of various restaurants where service is attentive, but not cloying.

Topping the menu is the She Crab Soup, an almost agonizingly great starter, although some in our party claimed they could devour several bowls as an entrée. A 'must try.'

Seafood dishes were outstanding and, unexpectedly for Midwestern beef eaters, the filet was tender, prepared to perfection, and tied in our party for best filet with one served at The Dunvagen in St. Andrews, Scotland. Ummm!

An unforgettable dining experience. We will return---again and again.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Enjoyable Evening! Fine dining at reason ...

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined 3 days ago

Enjoyable Evening! Fine dining at reasonable pricing!

Tags: , Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Classy place, great food and tables are ...

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined 3 days ago

Classy place, great food and tables are placed far enough apart to have private conversations. Remains our favorite in PCB.

Tags: Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

One of the best restaurants I've ever be ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined 4 days ago

One of the best restaurants I've ever been to and a must go-to when coming to the beach. I will not eat anywhere else but here for dinner.

Tags: , Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food, great service, good wine lis ...

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined 4 days ago

Great food, great service, good wine list. Our server was very friendly and helpful. We'll definitely be back!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Romantic, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always delicious!! The sushi is amazing ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined 5 days ago

Always delicious!! The sushi is amazing. The Bubba and Devils Advocate are my favorite.

Tags: Notable Wine List, , Good for a Date, Seasonal, Great for Brunch, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It was a pleasant evening with friend. T ...

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined 6 days ago

It was a pleasant evening with friend. The early bird special is good value.

Everyone was very friendly and great service. We were not rushed to get out.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Lovely atmosphere and food was phenomena ...

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined 6 days ago

Lovely atmosphere and food was phenomenal. She crab soup, crab cakes, shrimp and grits and grouper were all yummy!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

It is great to be able to have a reserva ...

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined 7 days ago

It is great to be able to have a reservation for immediate seating. The entire experience was very nice, the food was ordered and presented quickly.

Tags: Modern Decor, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

From the outside Firefly might not look ...

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on February 15, 2017

From the outside Firefly might not look appealing; it's in a strip mall and has other restaurants close by. HOWEVER, once you go through the door, it's a HUGE transformation. Everything from the entrance to your exit is a great experience! The staff is well trained and efficient. The ambiance is beautiful. The food is well, UNBELIEVABLE! All the above at a price that is definitely NOT over-the-top. Firefly is a must for Panama City Beach!

Tags: Special Occasion, People Watching, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our meal was delicious, the menu imagina ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Our meal was delicious, the menu imaginative, and the service was absolutely outstanding. Firefly's chef and crew create incredible and flavorful works of art that you get to eat! The ambiance is pleasant and welcoming, which is surprising given the location in a strip mall. Once inside, we were transported to an intimate, warm, and romantic space. Our server, Brooklyn, was knowledgeable (though new), perfectly attentive, and beautifully warm and authentic. We look forward to returning many times.

Tags: Private Room, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

The food was excellent. Made a reservat ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on February 14, 2017

The food was excellent. Made a reservation online back at the beginning of January. We were first seated in a closed-off room in the corner. We asked to be seated in the main dining room and they did accommodate us and put us right next to the kitchen. The waiter did not take our drink order for at least 10 minutes. Sort of felt like we were the "bad children". Will not be eating there again.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

We come to Panama City Beach every winte ...

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on February 14, 2017

We come to Panama City Beach every winter and we go to The Firefly for Valentines

dinner every year. The food is outstanding and uniquely prepared. This year we had the best meal ever (Grouper), perhaps the best I have ever had. Given the quality of the meal, the price is a true value.

I would recommend it to anyone looking to experience and outstanding meal at a fair price.

Tags: Private Room, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

This restaurant was excellent!! The food ...

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on February 14, 2017

This restaurant was excellent!! The food was delicious and the service was outstanding. I would recommend it to everyone !!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Romantic, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It's amazing, the best restaurant we've ...

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on February 14, 2017

It's amazing, the best restaurant we've ever been to.

Tags: Scenic View, Private Room, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Healthy, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Exceptional food, service and environmen ...

 
 (Panama)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Exceptional food, service and environment. Firefly excels in making your evening special. We would definitely recommend Firefly.

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Sophia, our waitress, made our evening!! ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Sophia, our waitress, made our evening!! Helping with suggestions/recommendations on the menu items; providing excellent service and a friendly manor.

Tags: Authentic, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

Every thing was to our liking I would no ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 13, 2017

Every thing was to our liking I would not change a thing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We have been here 3 times now!!! And hav ...

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on February 13, 2017

We have been here 3 times now!!! And have never had anything we didn't like!!! Absolutely worth the money!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails, Romantic, Open Kitchen, Casual, Quiet Conversation, Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent She-Crab soup and dinner. Acco ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Excellent She-Crab soup and dinner.

Accommodating service.

A great relaxing experience for our family get-together.

Thank you.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Disabled Access, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

Unfortunately, we had to wait an additio ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Unfortunately, we had to wait an additional 30 minutes past our reservation date, but the meal was well worth the wait. The wine list was also very nice and reasonably priced.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

The atmosphere, food and service were al ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 12, 2017

The atmosphere, food and service were all terrific! We had the she crab soup as an appetizer. It was outstanding. My wife had sushi for her entree. She raved about how good it was. I had the stuffed filet and it was perfect. Nick provided outstanding service and menu recommendations. The owner, Dave, met us at our table and made us feel welcome. What a great evening. Can't wait to come back!

Tags: Tasting Menu, Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful food as always!! Nick was our ...

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Wonderful food as always!! Nick was our waiter this time...He was excellent!! Gave us a couple of suggestions for drinks and he nailed it... Early Valentines night :)

LOVE FIREFLY!!!!

Tags: Fun, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food! Great service and an overall ...

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Great food! Great service and an overall wonderful time had at Firefly.

Tags: Fun, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Enjoyable evening, Hank made sure we wer ...

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Enjoyable evening, Hank made sure we were taken care of. Food was very good. The Subset menu is plenty of food for anyone.

Tags: Comfort Food, Fun, Good for a Date, People Watching, Modern Decor, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Private Room, Good for Birthdays, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Haley was superior and the rest staff re ...

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Haley was superior and the rest staff really took care of us. A little noisy due to all the Snow birds being there early. The food was Great!

Tags: People Watching, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Nice restaurant great service and was un ...

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on February 10, 2017

Nice restaurant great service and was unique and different

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

Josh was an awesome waiter! Made the exp ...

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on February 9, 2017

Josh was an awesome waiter! Made the experiences. Management stopped by our table to check on things. Chef was excellent. She crab soup is a must.

Tags: Cozy, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

The award-winning She-crab soup was wort ...

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on February 9, 2017

The award-winning She-crab soup was worthy of the award! Wonderful bread and a delicious variety of butter, Roma sauce and bacon/pepper cream cheese was a nice little added touch. My ahi tuna on an artistic plate of 3 sauces was perfect. Go here!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Firefly always tops our restaurant list ...

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on February 8, 2017

Firefly always tops our restaurant list in Panama City Beach. The decor is unique -- just recently spent some time admiring the autographed guitars hanging in the Sushi Bar and have always enjoyed the full size tree adorned with twinkling lights which anchors the main dining room. But since this is a restaurant, the food should be the most important consideration and you will not be disappointed. Food is delicious (everyone raves about the she-crab soup) with beautiful presentation. Service is professional and friendly. Great dining experience

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great spot to bring friends, nice atmosp ...

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on February 7, 2017

Great spot to bring friends, nice atmosphere ,great service and the food is to die for.

this was our 12th time and can't wait it go again.....

Tags: Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Happy Hour, Private Room, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Good Vegetarian Options, Hot Spot, Casual, Fun, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The 4 of us enjoyed a relaxing dinner to ...

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on February 7, 2017

The 4 of us enjoyed a relaxing dinner together. The meal was well presented with excellent favour. The beef tenderloin on the sunset special was prepared exactly as requested. The 4 of us are from Canada and meet here each for a special inner. We have recommend the Firefly to many of our friends especially for special occasions as anniversaries and birthdays.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Good for a Date, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

The food, service etc. were terrific. Th ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on February 7, 2017

The food, service etc. were terrific. Thoroughly enjoyed our dinner will be back before our stay is over !

Tags: Good for a Date, Cozy, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

Food is wonderful and the sunset special ...

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on February 6, 2017

Food is wonderful and the sunset specials are such a great value. This was our 3rd visit to Firefly. Our service was outstanding the first two times, but not as great this visit.

Tags: , Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

I have dined here several times since th ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 5, 2017

I have dined here several times since the restaurants inception, this time was not great. If it had been my maiden visit I would be in no rush to return. Aspirations and prices to suggest fine dining, food quality and service fell short. The beet salad and she crab soup that I had was adequate, my friend ordered crab cakes and butternut squash raviolis. Crab cakes were average, although not hot when served, raviolis were bland doughy pucks( returned and removed from the bill). Our server, Hailey (so?)was pleasant but absent for great stretches of time and then not observant as to what was needed when she reappeared.

Sazerac cocktail was well done

Tags: Romantic, Great for Brunch, Modern Decor, Good for Birthdays, Vibrant Bar Scene, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service1
value2

Great food and great service. Atmosphere ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Great food and great service. Atmosphere was nice and we wil return. I had Cajun Pasta and my wife had Bacon Wrapped Shrimp.Both dishes were very good.

Tags: Molecular Gastronomy, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Excellent from start to finish, Hank our ...

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on February 3, 2017

Excellent from start to finish, Hank our waiter was a star.

Tags: Tapas, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our waiter Lance was over the top. His r ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on February 3, 2017

Our waiter Lance was over the top. His recommendations were spot on. Chef Derek came to our table and chatted with us. It was our first time there. We will be back. Made my birthday special with a custom decorated dessert.

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.