About Firefly - Panama City Beach

535 Richard Jackson Blvd.
Panama City Beach, FL 32407
View Larger Map

Casual Fine Dining at it"s Finest! Firefly specializes locally caught seafood, mouthwatering steaks seared on an 1800 degree broiler, fresh sushi and artisan pizzas. Winner of Florida Trend's Golden Spoon Award, Urbanspoon.com's Top 250 High End Restaurant and Wine Spectator's Award of Excellence, quality of food and service is Firefly's mission. The atmosphere is more like New York City than Panama City. Firefly is the locals choice for a romantic night out, or a special occasion. Firefly has also played host to Country Music Stars, Heisman Trophy winners and the President of The United States. We want it to be much more than dinner, we want to treat you to a unique dining experience!

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Seafood, Steak, Sushi

Hours of Operation:
Dinner Nightly: 5:00pm - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
Front Beach Rd.

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(850) 249-3359

Website:
http://www.fireflypcb.com/

Entertainment:
Call for entertainment schedule.

Catering:
Catering available for all size groups and budgets.

Parking Details:
Large lot. Plenty of parking.

Executive Chef:
Paul Stellato

Private Party Facilities:
Private rooms available for groups of 10 to 50. Full audio video capabilities with large HD Projection Screens. Great for wedding receptions, rehearsal dinners or board meetings.

Private Party Contact:
Ricard Shockley: 8502493359x

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Personal wines welcome, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine, Wine Bar

Restaurant Photos

Firefly - Panama City Beach Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.7

ambience

4.6

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Overall
Northwest Florida
Best Food
Northwest Florida
Best Service
Northwest Florida
7 More
Best Ambiance
Northwest Florida
Best Value
Northwest Florida
Notable Wine List
Northwest Florida
Romantic
Northwest Florida
Special Occasion
Northwest Florida
Most Booked
Northwest Florida
Most Booked
Panama City
Best Restaurants in Panama City Beach - Bay Point ›

special occasion (194)
romantic (167)
fit for foodies (128)
See All
notable wine list (96)
good for groups (79)
neighborhood gem (77)
hot spot (37)
vibrant bar scene (29)
scenic view (14)
late-night find (13)
great for lunch (12)
kid-friendly (9)
great for brunch (8)
great for outdoor dining (6)
Sort By:
Newest
1828 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This place was AMAZING!The food,our serv ...

Dined 3 days ago

This place was AMAZING!The food,our server Jordan was THE BEST!!!Please treat yourself to this experience!

Tags: romantic, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

The Restaurant was ok, but not als good, ...

Dined 4 days ago

The Restaurant was ok, but not als good, as i thought.

Tags: good for groups, great for outdoor dining, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Lance was really great. Service outstand ...

vip
Dined 6 days ago

Lance was really great. Service outstanding

food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Wonderful experience. Our serverwas ex ...

Dined 6 days ago

Wonderful experience. Our serverwas excellent offering suggestions and trying hard to exceed our expectations. We will definately return next time we are in town.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very nice, fine dining. Great atmosphere ...

Dined 6 days ago

Very nice, fine dining. Great atmosphere really liked the giant tree in the dining room

Tags: special occasion, notable wine list
food4
ambience3
service5

The She Crab soup was very good, as was ...

Dined 6 days ago

The She Crab soup was very good, as was the wine. I thought my ribeye steak could have used more salt and pepper. My wife's scallops were a little over seasoned. Other than that the food was good. By the way, my waitress said she had never heard of cooking a steak at 1800 degrees. I was a little disappointed at that for I had hoped to try it as advertised.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great place to dine. It definitely lived ...

Dined 6 days ago

Great place to dine. It definitely lived up to its recommendation. Would done here again the next time I'm in Panama City.

Tags: kid-friendly, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The staff were excellent! Our drinks nev ...

Dined on May 16, 2016

The staff were excellent! Our drinks never got empty. The food and service was so great that we went twice during our 5 night stay at the beach!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Everything was perfect. We dined in a p ...

Dined on May 14, 2016

Everything was perfect. We dined in a private room for our bachlorette dinner. The food was amazing and I tried the fried whole okra appetizer for the first time and it was the best I've ever had!! Our waiter, Lance, provided us with the best possible care and he was wonderful! Thanks, Firefly, for such an awesome night!!!

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Highly recommended

Dined on May 14, 2016

The atmosphere was very romantic and the food was delicious!! Definitely worth every penny spent!!

Tags: romantic
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It was very romantic and beautiful. The ...

Dined on May 12, 2016

It was very romantic and beautiful. The food was amazing

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was a great dining experience. We w ...

Dined on May 11, 2016

This was a great dining experience. We were celebrating our 20th wedding anniversary. Food was excellent, service was even better. I would recommend you try this place.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Best On The Beach

Dined on May 10, 2016

The entire staff were attentive, from the hostesses, to the lounge and all table staff. Our server, Chris, was requested by-name, and once again, were well-attended! The beef tenderloin medallions and the salmon filet were perfection! We make Firefly a "Must Go" dining experience on every visit to Panama City Beach, Florida!

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Must do when in Panama City Beach !

Dined on May 10, 2016

We always go to Firefly when in Panama City Beach. Service is superb, food is outstanding, and the She Crab soup is to die for. Reservations are recommended.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

excellent food

Dined on May 8, 2016

Our favorite restaurant in Panama City Beach, FL. They always have excellent food, great service & atmosphere. They never disappoint.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Definitely "Fine" in a tourist neighborhood!

Dined on May 7, 2016

Saturday nite before Mother's Day... thought our reservation would be a disaster. Was so surprised! Table was ready, our hostess already knew of my husband's allergies. Had a romantic table on the side in this beautifully lit room...away from the hubbub going on down on the "strip". The wine list is incredible... had a lovely brut Cava for $36! Our waitress went out of her way to check every possible dish for allergies, and every accommodation was made. She made superb recommendations according to our tastes. Everything was delicious... but the wild boar shank and grouper with cream sauce were over the top...and we are real foodies and hard to please. The dessert trio (apricot cheesecake, crème brulee, and flourless chocolate cake was a divine ending, and a perfect sharing for the two of us. What a find this place is, in the midst of a zillion chain restaurants and fried fish joints. And reserving on Open Table is the best!

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent

Dined on May 7, 2016

Everything exceeded our expectations. I cannot wait to go back! The she-crab soup was the best. For the appetizer, I had the crab cakes which were delicious. The waiter recommended the sautéed grouper. I can't say enough about this delectable dish! I highly recommend it.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, scenic view, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Firefly

Dined on May 7, 2016

My first time here is a experience I will never forget. From the food to the service everything was phenomenal

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service5

Great food- superb service

Dined on May 5, 2016

Great food- superb service

food5
ambience5
service5

Our server KC was awesome and the food w ...

Dined on May 3, 2016

Our server KC was awesome and the food was very good as always. We will continue to go here on every visit and recommend this restraunt to all our family and friends

food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Lucky find!

Dined on May 3, 2016

We were travelling and looking for a relaxing high quality meal after a long day of driving. So we wanted something near our hotel. After checking reviews and menus on the web, we decided to go here and we were not disappointed. The prices are perhaps a little high, but quality is high (shrimps in bacon, she-crab soup, grouper, caesar salad with blue crab meat), the food is innovative, and the wine list is well chosen and diverse. Service is prompt and with a smile.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

May 2

Dined on May 3, 2016

The fried green tomato appetizer was amazing. Service excellent-attentive. Loved my entree as well.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5

We enjoyed an outstanding dining experie ...

vip
Dined on May 2, 2016

We enjoyed an outstanding dining experience. Food was excellently prepared, great wine list, attentive service, and classy eating area.

food5
ambience5
service5

Service was excellent food was even bett ...

Dined on May 2, 2016

Service was excellent food was even better! I couldn't have asked for a better dinner. Steak was perfect grouper was perfection also.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our dinner was amazing! Firefly was outstanding.!

Dined on April 29, 2016

Our dinner was amazing! Firefly was outstanding! They were so accommodating to us when I called and mentioned we were running late due to traffic from Thunder Beach. The best meal I have ever had. Stuffed filet was fabulous. She crab soup was outstanding and the Tuna Tower was so fresh and we loved it! 5++++ Awesome!!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

Great Night

Dined on April 29, 2016

The food and service were beyond excellent. I missed the lighted tree the night we were there, but the restaurant management was trying to see what it was like without the lights the night we were there.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Nice atmosphere

Dined on April 28, 2016

The food and service were excellent. We got the early bird special, which was reasonable. The regular prices were high but okay for a special occasion. Even though it's a very nice place, many people were dressed causally. We had the beef medallions and crab cakes, both were very good.

Tags: special occasion, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5

Awesome food. Everything was wonderful. ...

vip
Dined on April 28, 2016

Awesome food. Everything was wonderful. Some of the best food I have had in a long time.

food5
ambience5
service4
value3

Vacation date night with hubby

Dined on April 28, 2016

Delicious! Great wine selection and unique menu. It's in an odd location for such a nice restaurant, but worth the search.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Worthwhile evening

Dined on April 25, 2016

Service and food were excellent. Cocktails were mixed perfectly. Food presentation exceeded expectations. A little pricey, but was worth the evening.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very enjoyable dinner here with friends.

Dined on April 24, 2016

Two friends and myself enjoyed the sunset specials this week. The service was perfect; the food was wonderful, and the ambiance perfect. I wish I had been there with my sweet hubby instead of two girlfriends! The manager checked on us at the end of the meal. My friends had the cajun pasta and there was enough to take home. i enjoyed the salmon. The bread served with three spreads before the entrees really hit the spot. Two of us had the spectacular she crab soup and we can't wait to have it again on our next trip to PCB!

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience4
service4

She crab bisque was delicious as was the ...

Dined on April 24, 2016

She crab bisque was delicious as was the filet medallions. The sunset mini portion just right to leave space for dessert and coffee. Decent ambiance and food service was good. Would recommend.

food5
ambience3
service5

The bread and assorted spreads are so de ...

Dined on April 24, 2016

The bread and assorted spreads are so delicious we couldn't stop eating! The she crab soup was DIVINE! Sushi menu is good, too!

food5
ambience5
service5

Always a great experience, from the serv ...

Dined on April 22, 2016

Always a great experience, from the service the the awesome food.

food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Uniquely Delicious Cuisine

vip
Dined on April 22, 2016

Given Firefly's setting in a strip mall, my husband I weren't sure what to expect. Part sushi bar and part steakhouse, it is a unique restaurant, indeed. The atmosphere inside is dark and intimate, yet spacious. The real surprise was the incredible menu selections. Our dishes (broiled lobster tails, stuffed peppercorn filet mignon) were creatively prepared and delicious. We could not stop oohing and aahing over the food! Service was fast and attentive. And don't miss the bread!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food2
ambience2
service2
value2

It wasn't fine dining it was more of a sports bar

Dined on April 22, 2016

Me and my husband made reservations before we came. We came to Florida to visit family for our 1year wedding anniversary. It was so loud and way to dark to even see inside the place around the "beautiful" tree. It was more of a sports bar then a "fine dining" restaurant. There was food still listed on the menus on-line that was no longer on the menu in the restaurant. The food tasted horrible and we barely even seen our waiter we was there for 2 hours and I watched 6 other people get they're full meal and ticket and left while I was still there gradually getting what we ordered. I cried at the restaurant due to me being so frustrated at how the place turned out. The plus side was we got the lava cake dessert and they wrote happy anniversary and that and the water was the best part.... I won't recommend this place at all. I asked the waiter If he was allowed to accept tips because some places you aren't allowed to accept them (where we are from) and he popped off that's what I work for.... Very rude. Thanks for the first time ever "fine dining" experience I won't be doing it again. Taco Bell tasted pretty good afterwards👌🏻😡

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Just a totally wonderful dining experien ...

Dined on April 21, 2016

Just a totally wonderful dining experience ! Will return very soon.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Superb

Dined on April 21, 2016

We were on vacation for seven days in PCB and dined out six of those evenings. My wife and I agreed that Firefly was the best of the best of our dining experiences.

Tags: romantic
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

BAH

Dined on April 21, 2016

We love the food and atmosphere. You will not be disappointed.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service4

Great food served in an un-rushed atmosp ...

Dined on April 21, 2016

Great food served in an un-rushed atmosphere.

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.