Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.38mi
  2. Distance: 0.42mi
  3. Distance: 0.45mi
  4. Distance: 0.46mi
  1. Distance: 0.38mi
  2. Distance: 0.42mi
  3. Distance: 0.45mi
  4. Distance: 0.46mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.38mi
  2. Distance: 0.42mi
  3. Distance: 0.45mi
  4. Distance: 0.46mi
  1. Distance: 0.38mi
  2. Distance: 0.42mi
  3. Distance: 0.45mi
  4. Distance: 0.46mi

About Firefly - Panama City Beach

Casual Fine Dining at it"s Finest! Firefly specializes locally caught seafood, mouthwatering steaks seared on an 1800 degree broiler, wild game, fresh sushi and artisan pizzas. Named one of OpenTables Top 100 Most Romantic Restaurants in America, and winner of Florida Trend's Golden Spoon Award, Urbanspoon.com's Top 250 High End Restaurant and Wine Spectator's Award of Excellence, quality of food and service is Firefly's mission. The atmosphere is more like New York City than Panama City. Firefly is the locals choice for a romantic night out, or a special occasion. Firefly has also played host to Country Music Stars, Heisman Trophy winners and the President of The United States. We want it to be much more than dinner, we want to treat you to a unique dining experience!

535 Richard Jackson Blvd.
Panama City Beach, FL 32407
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Seafood, Steak, Sushi

Hours of Operation:
Dinner Nightly: 5:00pm - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
Front Beach Rd.

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(850) 249-3359

Website:
http://www.fireflypcb.com/

Entertainment:
Call for entertainment schedule.

Catering:
Catering available for all size groups and budgets.

Parking Details:
Large lot. Plenty of parking.

Executive Chef:
Paul Stellato

Private Party Facilities:
Private rooms available for groups of 10 to 50. Full audio video capabilities with large HD Projection Screens. Great for wedding receptions, rehearsal dinners or board meetings.

Private Party Contact:
Ricard Shockley: (850) 249-3359

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Firefly - Panama City Beach Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.6

ambience

4.6

value

4.4

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (144)
Good for a Date (136)
Good for Anniversaries (119)
See All
Romantic (112)
Creative Cuisine (81)
Good for Birthdays (68)
Worth the Drive (68)
Notable Wine List (64)
Quiet Conversation (61)
Cozy (53)
Fit for Foodies (47)
Casual (40)
Neighborhood Gem (39)
Private Room (34)
Good for Groups (34)
Authentic (28)
Handcrafted Cocktails (28)
Business Meals (28)
Outstanding Value (24)
Bar Seating (24)
Fun (23)
Local Ingredients (22)
Hot Spot (20)
Pre/post Theatre (20)
Modern Decor (18)
Tasting Menu (17)
Happy Hour (17)
Healthy (12)
Vibrant Bar Scene (12)
Comfort Food (11)
Fireplace (9)
Seasonal (9)
People Watching (8)
Disabled Access (8)
Scenic View (8)
Open Kitchen (7)
Kid-friendly (5)
Sunday Lunch (5)
Family Style (5)
Late-night Find (5)
Great for Brunch (5)
Tapas (5)
Great for Lunch (3)
Gluten Free Options (3)
Great Beer (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (2)
Wood Oven (2)
Spicy (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Waterfront (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Sort By:
S
2464 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined a day ago

We wanted to try a fancier option for dinner for our anniversary. It worked out well. The lounge area is a library for Pete's sake. Both meals were outstanding.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined a day ago

We always eat dinner at Firefly when we are vacationing in Panama City Beach. Although the main menu can be pricey, we enjoy ordering off the "Sunset Special" aka early bird menu. Upgrading to the She Crab Soup is a necessity. Excellent service! Looking forward to our next visit.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Romantic, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined 3 days ago

I visited Firefly on a girls trip week. It was really nice and dishes were great.

Tags: Romantic, Business Meals, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Cleveland)·Dined 3 days ago

Gluten free option but server Zack not on the ball and served me panko on spicy tuna. He had already given out the gf menu and gf soy. The salmon entree on gf menu came without the fingerlings and lemon sauce shown on menu. I had to ask for the lemon sauce and he Didn't even off to comp dessert.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value3

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined 4 days ago

I have eaten at Firefly at least 20 times over the past year. They started out real good, excellent food but my last two trips have been awful. The wait staff has went downhill considerably.

My last visit on May 19 I think we had the worst waitress I have ever had anywhere. She would take one person drink order without asking anybody else at the table if they wanted one. Then we had to flag her down 15-20 min later to ask where our drinks where. They had been sitting on the bar for her to pick up for a while but she forgot. Food took 1 hour and 15 min to get out and had to send the steaks back. It has been like this the last couple times we have went. We actually had two seatings come and go before we got our food. The prices are high, everything is a A'La cart and we ordered a ceaser salad on the side and it was $16. One person got grouper, another had a grilled shrimp and two of us split a entree, two of us had 2 drinks each and the bill was $175.00. The price isn't the issue but the waitress was the worst and it seems to take forever to get your order.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value1

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined 4 days ago

Service was good, great bread and choice of sauces. However, the entrees took too long to arrive. Food was under - seasoned and over-priced. $29 for what was basically a pork shank with a tomato sauce topping. Other reviews note that the atmosphere is romantic. It was much too loud in my opinion. For some reason, it seems that the protocol is for the busser to come to the table and offer to box leftovers and bring it back to the table in a large, handled brown paper bag, before the server asks of the guest would like coffee or dessert. The non -verbal message to the guest is that it is time to leave. If they fix this procedural error, they should notice their average ticket increase significantly. Overall, it's overrated.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3

 
 (Miami)·Dined 4 days ago

Excellent food, service was great. No corkage fee and the wine prices were good. Good wine selection

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined 4 days ago

The experience was wonderful . The food was really good and the bread pudding was to die for . Will go again next time we are in the area

Tags: Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Casual, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined 6 days ago

There were 4 of us. The meals were delicious however one of my guests had suchi and ended up in the hospital's emergency room. No alcohol was consumed so I really believe it was the suchi that may have been the cause.

Tags: Seasonal, Good for Groups, Private Room, Local Ingredients, Notable Wine List, Casual, Hot Spot, Romantic, Vibrant Bar Scene, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined 6 days ago

Excellent in every way-A true value for the quality!

Tags: Romantic, Tasting Menu, Handcrafted Cocktails, Cozy, Local Ingredients, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on April 17, 2017

My red snapper came and it was prepared with shrimp which is not what the menu stated. I told the server I was allergic she brought it back to the kitchen within five minutes it came back...you could tell that they kept the same fish it was cold and just picked the shrimp out. I proceeded to have an allergic reaction the manager did not seem to care and did not remove the item from the total.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service1
value1

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Has early diners feature which is very good value for money. We are returning tomorrow!

Tags: Casual, Handcrafted Cocktails, Sunday Lunch, Creative Cuisine, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on April 16, 2017

My entire party thought this dinning experience was outstanding! As far as I know, this is the only fine dinning in Panama City. Our only suggestion would be to lower the music. Our dinning was from 11:30-1:30 for Easter. I would hope the evening dinning would be much more subdued. The staff was wonderful with my elderly mother who needed a wheelchair access table.

Tags: Cozy, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Disabled Access, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on April 16, 2017

We were here for Easter brunch so ordered off of a special brunch menu. The atmosphere was great, our daughter especially loved the tree in the center of the dinning room. The wait staff were polite and attentive without being pushy. The food was good overall but with some room for improvement. We ordered the soft shell crab open faced sandwich, which wile delicious was difficult to eat as the bread was too chewy to cut, a different loaf of bread could have made this sandwich amazing. We also ordered the berry pancakes and french toast which were very tasty though a side of some sort of protein to cut the sweetness of the dishes would have been appreciated. Given that this was an off menu for the restaurant, The staff did a great job and the food was well prepared. I would recommend them to others in the area, one of the best meals of our trip.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Always our favorite dinner spot when we get back to PCB! Amazing food and service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on April 15, 2017

My family loves this restaurant! We go every year when we visit Panama City. The she crab soup is out of this world.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Fun, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Tom, assistant manager, made our evening very special. Since our home is 1050 miles away we only come once a year, but never fail to stop at our favorite restraruant Firefly.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on April 14, 2017

Have been here several times, most recent visit prior to this was about 6 weeks ago. Food is always superb. Slight glitch, I was trying to order wines by the glass from an outdated wine list. This was remedied immediately by our waiter, Jay.
Thank you for a great birthday dinner.
It was as also nice to be recognized by another waiter, Lance, who stopped by to see how our evening was going .

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Fireplace, Romantic, People Watching, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Private Room, Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on April 14, 2017

Great food and service. A little on the pricey side, but once you taste the food you will know why. Great experience for me, my wife, and our daughter with a wonderful staff.

Tags: Good for a Date, Kid-friendly, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on April 13, 2017

Couldn't have found a better place!! The food was amazing. I had the grouper and my girlfriend had the filet mignon. Both were cooked perfect. Our waiter was very attentive and let us sample the dips for bread. Their crab soup was the best I've ever had!! I highly recommend this place!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Casual, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 12, 2017

We were promptly seated and waiter immediately came to our table with water and get our drink orders. Service was excellent. Food was deliciously prepared. Looking forward to our next visit.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on April 11, 2017

Went to celebrate 25th Anniversary. Ordered from the Sunset Menu and on the recommendation of our server got the "She Crab Soup" with one of our meals...best soup I have EVER consumed! Ambiance, Service and Value all were great!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on April 11, 2017

Management very accommodating. The food and service exceptional. This is a fooler does not look like much from the outside but do go in and be pleasantly surprised... Enjoy !

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 11, 2017

Exceptional service from all of the staff.. The food was well cooked with an excellent presentation. The noise level was acceptable for a family restaurant. This was only my third visit, but will definitely return often.

Tags: Healthy, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New Orleans)·Dined on April 11, 2017

Two of 12 orders were not prepared properly. Firefly made it right and made every effort to ensure we had a great night .... which we did!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on April 10, 2017

We came here on Spring Break with friends and really enjoyed the service and food!!

Tags: Tapas, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on April 10, 2017

The ambiance is fine & the service ( Jordan) was excellent. The she crab soup was phenomenal & my sautéed grouper with a creamy crab sauce topped with fine fried onions was the best grouper dish I have ever had. We would most definitely return.q

Tags: Casual, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on April 10, 2017

Food was great. Service was great. Best she crab soup I've ever tasted.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 9, 2017

Great food and service. One of the best places in PCB.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on April 9, 2017

Our second time last week!! Phenomenal Food and service!!!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on April 9, 2017

Birthday Dinner

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on April 8, 2017

Great Place, great food.....really enjoyed it for me and my wife's Anniversary!!!!

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on April 8, 2017

Had been here a few times for happy hour in the front in the bar area. Food is great so I was excited about dining here. I was extremely disappointed in the dining room atmosphere for a place of this caliber. Food was amazing but that is all that was positive about this experience. Despite being on Panama City Beach, I was expecting more. Not gym workout clothes allowed or ripped tshirts and ball caps while having dinner. Guess I was raised with more common sense than this. But, the noise is why I won't be back anytime soon. I honestly would equate the noise level to a cafeteria. This was not the anniversary dinner atmosphere I had hoped for.

Tags: Bar Seating, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience1
service4
value4

vip
 (Mobile)·Dined on April 7, 2017

The She Crab soup is excellent! Also, the early bird specials are quite nice.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on April 7, 2017

My wife and I went to Firefly twice while spending a week in Panama City Beach. Our first visit was on a Monday night. The three ladies at the check in were not very competent. At first they had a hard time finding the reservation on their computer and then they did not give us a wine list although they asked whether we wanted it and we said yes. The check in for our second visit on a Friday night was much better. The lady was fast and competent.
Both nights the service was very good (Danny and Palmer respectively). Also the manager on duty checked on us which was a nice gesture.
We enjoyed the food and the drinks. Everything we ate was well prepared and tasted very good.
Firefly will be on our list of places to eat for our next trip to PCB.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on April 7, 2017

Terrific food from app to main course. Sophia was an outstanding server.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on April 6, 2017

Was in town while it was our anniversary.Made reservations upon recommendation of a friend and was not disappointed.Had Josh for a server,he was great.Service was timely,drinks were good,steak entree(which we split) was excellent.Dessert was decadent ! All in all,a very good experience,would definitely go back.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on April 5, 2017

Phenomenal!!! Jordan was a great waiter! Love the grouper and steaks!!

Tags: Special Occasion, Fireplace, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on April 5, 2017

It is a great bargain for the early bird special. Our favorite early bird restaurant in Panama City Beach!

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Open Kitchen, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Modern Decor, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on April 4, 2017

I always enjoy my meal no matter how many people we have at our table. Always great service and food! She crab soup is so great!

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Private Room, Special Occasion, Local Ingredients, Bar Seating, Creative Cuisine, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.