About Firefly - Panama City Beach

Casual Fine Dining at it"s Finest! Firefly specializes locally caught seafood, mouthwatering steaks seared on an 1800 degree broiler, fresh sushi and artisan pizzas. Winner of Florida Trend's Golden Spoon Award, Urbanspoon.com's Top 250 High End Restaurant and Wine Spectator's Award of Excellence, quality of food and service is Firefly's mission. The atmosphere is more like New York City than Panama City. Firefly is the locals choice for a romantic night out, or a special occasion. Firefly has also played host to Country Music Stars, Heisman Trophy winners and the President of The United States. We want it to be much more than dinner, we want to treat you to a unique dining experience!

535 Richard Jackson Blvd.
Panama City Beach, FL 32407
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Seafood, Steak, Sushi

Hours of Operation:
Dinner Nightly: 5:00pm - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
Front Beach Rd.

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(850) 249-3359

Website:
http://www.fireflypcb.com/

Entertainment:
Call for entertainment schedule.

Catering:
Catering available for all size groups and budgets.

Parking Details:
Large lot. Plenty of parking.

Executive Chef:
Paul Stellato

Private Party Facilities:
Private rooms available for groups of 10 to 50. Full audio video capabilities with large HD Projection Screens. Great for wedding receptions, rehearsal dinners or board meetings.

Private Party Contact:
Ricard Shockley: 8502493359x

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Report a photo problem

Shrimp & Grits - Firefly - Panama City Beach, Panama City Beach, FL
Fillet Mignon - Firefly - Panama City Beach, Panama City Beach, FL
Pan Seared Scallops And Swordfish - Firefly - Panama City Beach, Panama City Beach, FL
Broiled Lobster Tails - Firefly - Panama City Beach, Panama City Beach, FL
Desserts - Firefly - Panama City Beach, Panama City Beach, FL
Cats Eye Sushi Rolls - Firefly - Panama City Beach, Panama City Beach, FL
Beef Carpaccio - Firefly - Panama City Beach, Panama City Beach, FL
Sauteed Grouper - Firefly - Panama City Beach, Panama City Beach, FL
She Crab Soup  - Firefly - Panama City Beach, Panama City Beach, FL
Hydroponic Butter Lettuce With Strawberries, Goat Cheese, Warm Butter Pecan Dressing - Firefly - Panama City Beach, Panama City Beach, FL
Duck - Firefly - Panama City Beach, Panama City Beach, FL
White Chocolate Crèam Brûlèe - Firefly - Panama City Beach, Panama City Beach, FL
Braised Boar Shank - Firefly - Panama City Beach, Panama City Beach, FL
Sesame-Crusted Yellow Fin Tuna - Firefly - Panama City Beach, Panama City Beach, FL
Restaurant - Firefly - Panama City Beach, Panama City Beach, FL
Wine Selection - Firefly - Panama City Beach, Panama City Beach, FL
Roast Corn Chowder With Mushroom And Bacon - Firefly - Panama City Beach, Panama City Beach, FL
Crab Stuffed Filet - Firefly - Panama City Beach, Panama City Beach, FL
Sushi - Firefly - Panama City Beach, Panama City Beach, FL
Ahi Tuna Steak - Firefly - Panama City Beach, Panama City Beach, FL
Medallion Of Beef Tenderloin - Firefly - Panama City Beach, Panama City Beach, FL
House Salad With Garlic Dill Dressing - Firefly - Panama City Beach, Panama City Beach, FL
Créme Brulé - Firefly - Panama City Beach, Panama City Beach, FL
Broiled Twin Lobster Tails - Firefly - Panama City Beach, Panama City Beach, FL
Jumbo Crab Lump Ceasar Salad In A Cheese Bowl - Firefly - Panama City Beach, Panama City Beach, FL
Peach Bread Pudding - Firefly - Panama City Beach, Panama City Beach, FL
Yellowtail Nigiri - Firefly - Panama City Beach, Panama City Beach, FL
Sushi- The Banker - Firefly - Panama City Beach, Panama City Beach, FL
Crab Cakes - Firefly - Panama City Beach, Panama City Beach, FL
Dirty Martini With Bleu Cheese Stuffed Olives - Firefly - Panama City Beach, Panama City Beach, FL

Firefly - Panama City Beach Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.7

ambience

4.6

value

4.4

noise

Moderate

97% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (88)
Romantic (84)
Good for Anniversaries (80)
See All
Special Occasion (78)
Good for Birthdays (57)
Creative Cuisine (50)
Quiet Conversation (46)
Worth the Drive (45)
Cozy (43)
Notable Wine List (42)
Fit for Foodies (35)
Business Meals (30)
Good for Groups (27)
Neighborhood Gem (26)
Handcrafted Cocktails (26)
Bar Seating (26)
Authentic (25)
Local Ingredients (21)
Casual (20)
Private Room (20)
Modern Decor (18)
Pre/post Theatre (18)
Tasting Menu (18)
Outstanding Value (18)
Comfort Food (15)
Healthy (14)
Hot Spot (13)
Fireplace (12)
Seasonal (11)
Vibrant Bar Scene (11)
Fun (9)
Happy Hour (9)
Late-night Find (8)
People Watching (7)
Family Style (6)
Gluten Free Options (5)
Scenic View (4)
Disabled Access (4)
Open Kitchen (4)
Live Sports (3)
Tapas (3)
Organic (3)
Molecular Gastronomy (3)
Kid-friendly (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Afternoon Coffee (2)
Great for Lunch (1)
Great Beer (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Waterfront (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Sort By:
S
2279 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Creme Brûlée has a deserved reputation. ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined 3 days ago

Creme Brûlée has a deserved reputation. Exceptionally smooth consistency and delicious vanilla/white chocolate flavor.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We usually go to G. Foley's for a nice r ...

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined 3 days ago

We usually go to G. Foley's for a nice relaxing supper. However, friends have been telling us to visit Firefly. The noise level was atrocious. My wife and I couldnt have a conversation sitting next to one another. The service was fast, but felt hurried between app and meal. The crab cakes were amazing with the mango melon salsa. We both ordered steak medium rare. It was served medium well on the outside edges and medium on the inside. We did not send them back because the flavor was good. The potatoes that came with the dishes had no to crunch to them as they were listed as potato hash. These were subpar. All in all we won't be going back because of the noise level and the dishes lacked freshness.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service4

Unfortunately they have zero competition ...

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined 3 days ago

Unfortunately they have zero competition here.Having said that,never had a bad meal there and food is on par for a top twenty market.Grouper and bone in strip steak rock!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Cocktails had poor presentation and tast ...

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined 4 days ago

Cocktails had poor presentation and taste. They were underwhelming as compared to cocktails at The Pearl located on Rosemary Beach.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Firefly is one of our favorite restauran ...

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined 5 days ago

Firefly is one of our favorite restaurants when we are in Florida because of the wonderful food and service. Everyone cares!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food and fine dining. Our waiter N ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined 6 days ago

Great food and fine dining. Our waiter Nick was the best and knew the menu quite well. We always dine at Firefly when we are in PCB.

Tags: Authentic, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, , Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries, Local Ingredients, Bar Seating, Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Good food just very epensive. I think al ...

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined 6 days ago

Good food just very epensive. I think all entrees should come with a salad at least for the price.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value2

Lovely atmosphere, great service, entrée ...

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined 7 days ago

Lovely atmosphere, great service, entrée presentation beautiful. food well flavored and cooked to perfection. The crab cakes had plenty of crab in them, the beef was done perfect. would come back.

Tags: Private Room, Local Ingredients, Good for Anniversaries, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

It was very noisy and cold. However, foo ...

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on January 8, 2017

It was very noisy and cold. However, food and service def. made it for it.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Great evening. Matt our server was outst ...

 
 (Austin)·Dined on January 8, 2017

Great evening. Matt our server was outstanding. Food sensational and memorable. It was a bit noisy and the chairs uncomfortable but my wife and I both loved the restaurant and will definitely come back and bring our friends.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Delicious as always! Our favorite PCB s ...

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on January 7, 2017

Delicious as always! Our favorite PCB spot! Appreciate the GF menu!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Absolutely amazing!! Sushi=best I've eve ...

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on January 7, 2017

Absolutely amazing!! Sushi=best I've ever had! She crab soup=best I've ever had! Complimentary bread with the three sauces=best I've ever had! The pepper crusted stuffed Filet=best I've bet had!(never touched my knife!) The dessert choice was a cinnamon roll, waiter said it was their version of Cinnabon=OUT OF THIS WORLD DELICOUS!!! Service is unmatched!! If it has ever been a thought make it a reality!! You will not be disappointed!!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

One of my favorite restaurants. The serv ...

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on January 6, 2017

One of my favorite restaurants. The service is phenomenal, cuisine delectable, outstanding atmosphere!

Tags: Family Style, Modern Decor, Good for Anniversaries, Disabled Access, Pre/post Theatre, Neighborhood Gem, Business Meals, Authentic, , Worth the Drive, Fun, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Wood Oven, Creative Cuisine, Vibrant Bar Scene, Casual, Tapas, Special Occasion, Seasonal, Bar Seating, Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Local Ingredients, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Fireplace, Hot Spot, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We frequently visit Firefly and have nev ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on January 5, 2017

We frequently visit Firefly and have never been disappointed. Excellent, well-trained wait staff and delicious food every time.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Cozy, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Celebrated my boyfriends birthday last w ...

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on January 5, 2017

Celebrated my boyfriends birthday last week, hostess was friendly when we called to push the reservation back. Server was sweet and friendly but brought the wrong salad. I went back and forth between two I didn't want to waste it so I didn't send it back- it was good, just not what I wanted. Steak was delicious and melted in your mouth like butter but the lobster was a bit rubbery. Had mentioned it was a birthday when reservation was made and was hoping to have someone acknowledge that. A great spot overall, just needs a touch of refinement.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

My husband and I went to dinner here for ...

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on January 4, 2017

My husband and I went to dinner here for our 2nd wedding anniversary. The food was absolutely amazing! The service was outstanding. We never ran out of water and they even packed our doggy bag for us! It was hands down the best fillet mignon I have ever had in my 23yrs of experience. The olive cream cheese spread for the warm bread was one of my favorites! I definitely recommend this place to other couples looking for a special place to eat!

Tags: Romantic, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

FF is my favorite restaurant in PCB. I v ...

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on January 4, 2017

FF is my favorite restaurant in PCB. I visit at least 3 times a year (when I am home, I travel most of my time). I have never had anything there that was not delicious. But the one thing I have finally settled on is the rack of lamb. It is some of the best I have ever had. But this past visit I was pretty disappointed in the couscous. The creamy polenta served with prior lamb I ordered many times was at least as amazing as the lamb. So the couscous was a let down. It just didn't pair as well and have that wow factor. I don't think I would order that dish again with the couscous. Other than that it was a wonderful meal/evening as always. Thanks :-) A.Watts

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Fun, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

My Fiancé and I went here for our annive ...

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on January 1, 2017

My Fiancé and I went here for our anniversary on NYE, the service was outstanding. There was a limited menu due to the holiday that in my opinion was lacking some of the best way things on their menu. We both got filet mignon and they were fantastic, the sides on the other hand were not good at all which was very disappointing because I've never had anything sub par from firefly but management mad it right with no questions asked. Would definitely recommend.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value4

We went for New Years Eve dinner. The fo ...

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on January 1, 2017

We went for New Years Eve dinner. The food was excellent and our server was great. The food came out in a timely manner and because of reservations ther was practically no wait time. We thoroughly enjoyed ourselves.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

I went to the Firefly for New Years Eve ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on December 31, 2016

I went to the Firefly for New Years Eve with my daughter and son-in-law. Food and ambiance was great.

We will be back

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

This is one of the best restaurants in P ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on December 31, 2016

This is one of the best restaurants in Panama City I totally recommend it!!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food at Firefly was exceptional. We ...

 
 (South Dakota)·Dined on December 31, 2016

The food at Firefly was exceptional. We had the Filet Mignon which was to die for. My wife especially loved the view of the lit up tree in the background.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation, Authentic, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Good for a Date, Cozy, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The service was awesome. The food was de ...

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on December 30, 2016

The service was awesome. The food was delicious. Couldn't have asked for a better place to spend our 2nd Anniversary!

Tags: Cozy, Local Ingredients, Good for a Date, Tasting Menu, Romantic, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Took our teen and preteen for a family ...

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on December 30, 2016

Took our teen and preteen for a family night out. Fantastic service by Jessica and wonderful meal. Highly recommend!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

All round excellent experience. Service, ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 30, 2016

All round excellent experience. Service, food spot on. Our server Lance was outstanding. Food recommendation, and wine pairings awesome. Will definitely return when in town again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Ambiance was just spot on! The tree lit ...

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on December 30, 2016

Ambiance was just spot on! The tree lit up with lights totally gets you in the mood and a nice cocktail added to the charm. Their customer service is also great as when the staff realized that no server attended to us for a while ( they realized that on their own and we didn't even have to say a word) they gave us our first round of drinks on the house. Their seafood was good too. Their pizza however is a bit too greasy and didn't taste that great. But their appetizers and seafood entrees were great! Would surely go again when in town. :)

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Romantic, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value3

Our host Jessica was super attentive and ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 29, 2016

Our host Jessica was super attentive and went above and beyond to accomodate our Veggie requests.

Going back tomorrow again!

Tags: Late-night Find, Good for a Date, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Love this place. Excellent sushi. Must v ...

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on December 29, 2016

Love this place. Excellent sushi. Must visit while in Panama city Beach FL

Tags: Casual, Romantic, Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Private Room, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Business Meals, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This place never disappoints. Food is al ...

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on December 28, 2016

This place never disappoints. Food is always perfectly cooked and service is top notch. Wide variety of drinks. Romantic atmosphere.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies, Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Private Room, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We eat here a few times every time we co ...

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on December 27, 2016

We eat here a few times every time we come to PCB. This is the best restaurant in the area.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food, fresh ingredients, ambiance. ...

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on December 24, 2016

Great food, fresh ingredients, ambiance. Will go again and recommend

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Private Room, Bar Seating, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Local Ingredients, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Worth the Drive, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Groups, Fireplace, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Authentic, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was excellent and beautifully p ...

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on December 23, 2016

The food was excellent and beautifully presented. The service was great, with no sense of being rushed. We felt lucky to get a table for dinner. Will happily return there.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Afternoon Coffee, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We love Firefly. Food and service are b ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on December 19, 2016

We love Firefly. Food and service are both excellent. Consistently excellent. The early dinner menu has multiple appetizer, dinner and dessert choices at reasonable pricing.

Great for dinner with friends, your spouse, or business associates.

Tags: Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Amazing value on the sunset dinner menu. ...

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on December 18, 2016

Amazing value on the sunset dinner menu. $15 entees $5 apps $5 desserts great value for an early dinner. Amazing, curtious informed staff. I regret not knowing the value earlier and this will become our new date spot

Tags: , Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I love Firefly. The food is wonderful, ...

 
 (Panama City)·Dined on December 18, 2016

I love Firefly. The food is wonderful, staff is superb. Only thing I don't like is that after 6:30 p.m. their meal prices double. Great for that special occasion. Hear they have good sushi but haven't had the pleasure to indulge.

Tags: Private Room, Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Gluten Free Options, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Healthy, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Clearly one of the better restaurants in ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 16, 2016

Clearly one of the better restaurants in the area. Situated in a mall, which tells you something, but elegantly decorated. Food we had was hit or miss, e.g. the devil's eggs that were promoted came straight from the refridgerator and were runny and rubbery and the crabmeat ceasar was also preprepared, but my cajun pasta was fresh and well-prepared with crisp local shrimp and a good sausage. Our specialty bar drinks were very tasty.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Birthdays, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

I appreciate a restaurant that has a glu ...

vip
 (Columbus)·Dined on December 14, 2016

I appreciate a restaurant that has a gluten free menu and can prepare a meal that is safe for me (a celiac) to eat. The Brussel Sprout appetizer was different but excellent and enough for 2-3 people to share. The wait staff was very attentive and responsive.

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

This was our 4th time to dine here. We m ...

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on December 13, 2016

This was our 4th time to dine here.

We make it a special place when we visit Panama City Beach.

Would recommend this for the early bird specials or regular dinner dinning

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Once again we were blown away. The food ...

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on December 13, 2016

Once again we were blown away. The food was awesome, our server was fantastic, funny and extremely knowledgeable about the menu. Firefly is our "go-to" restaurant for all of our special occasions.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, , Bar Seating, Local Ingredients, Happy Hour, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Vibrant Bar Scene, Modern Decor, Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Authentic, Romantic, Business Meals, Casual, Private Room, Fireplace, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Such a nice place and the food was aweso ...

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on December 12, 2016

Such a nice place and the food was awesome! Pricey, but good for a special occasion

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.