Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.38mi
  2. Distance: 0.42mi
  3. Distance: 0.45mi
  4. Distance: 0.46mi
  1. Distance: 0.38mi
  2. Distance: 0.42mi
  3. Distance: 0.45mi
  4. Distance: 0.46mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.38mi
  2. Distance: 0.42mi
  3. Distance: 0.45mi
  4. Distance: 0.46mi
  1. Distance: 0.38mi
  2. Distance: 0.42mi
  3. Distance: 0.45mi
  4. Distance: 0.46mi

About Firefly - Panama City Beach

Casual Fine Dining at it"s Finest! Firefly specializes locally caught seafood, mouthwatering steaks seared on an 1800 degree broiler, wild game, fresh sushi and artisan pizzas. Named one of OpenTables Top 100 Most Romantic Restaurants in America, and winner of Florida Trend's Golden Spoon Award, Urbanspoon.com's Top 250 High End Restaurant and Wine Spectator's Award of Excellence, quality of food and service is Firefly's mission. The atmosphere is more like New York City than Panama City. Firefly is the locals choice for a romantic night out, or a special occasion. Firefly has also played host to Country Music Stars, Heisman Trophy winners and the President of The United States. We want it to be much more than dinner, we want to treat you to a unique dining experience!

535 Richard Jackson Blvd.
Panama City Beach, FL 32407
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Seafood, Steak, Sushi

Hours of Operation:
Dinner Nightly: 5:00pm - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
Front Beach Rd.

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(850) 249-3359

Website:
http://www.fireflypcb.com/

Entertainment:
Call for entertainment schedule.

Catering:
Catering available for all size groups and budgets.

Parking Details:
Large lot. Plenty of parking.

Executive Chef:
Derek Langford

Private Party Facilities:
Private rooms available for groups of 10 to 50. Full audio video capabilities with large HD Projection Screens. Great for wedding receptions, rehearsal dinners or board meetings.

Private Party Contact:
Tricia O'Quinn: (850) 249-3359

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Firefly - Panama City Beach Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.7

ambience

4.6

value

4.4

noise

Moderate

97% would recommend it to a friend

Romantic (127)
Special Occasion (126)
Good for Anniversaries (125)
See All
Good for a Date (118)
Good for Birthdays (81)
Creative Cuisine (80)
Worth the Drive (70)
Fit for Foodies (61)
Cozy (56)
Quiet Conversation (55)
Notable Wine List (51)
Good for Groups (46)
Casual (37)
Business Meals (34)
Handcrafted Cocktails (33)
Authentic (30)
Neighborhood Gem (30)
Bar Seating (28)
Local Ingredients (25)
Hot Spot (24)
Fun (22)
Happy Hour (20)
Pre/post Theatre (20)
Tasting Menu (16)
Vibrant Bar Scene (12)
Sunday Lunch (11)
Comfort Food (8)
Seasonal (8)
Late-night Find (7)
Gluten Free Options (6)
People Watching (6)
Scenic View (6)
Disabled Access (5)
Great Beer (4)
Great for Lunch (4)
Organic (4)
Spicy (4)
Great for Brunch (3)
Vegan (3)
Good Vegetarian Options (3)
Live Sports (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Quick Bite (2)
Tapas (2)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Live Music (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Waterfront (1)
Sort By:
S
2764 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 4 days ago

My wife and I heard good things about the Firefly. It was a nice place and the service was excellent. It was noisy and hard to hear the people you are with. The she crab soup was vary good but the crab cakes had too much breading. My duck was cooked to perfection but
The black eye pea stuff did not compliment it. All in all a good experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on September 18, 2017

Service was great. Very attentive. Good food!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
·Dined on September 7, 2017

Vacationing and this restaurant made our occasion very, very special. From the server to the meal it was all wonderful. We got
To witnessed other servers helping out each other even if it was not their table. Each course was served so timely which gave you enough time to savor your meal and have conversations. Server Jameel was attentive but discreet. He gave us great history about the establishment. The ambiance and the food was so enjoyable and would definitely be our romantic spot when we visit PCB. Must try the She Crab Soup! It is every bit worth the rave! This was our first time in PCB and this restaurant and Resort that we stayed at made it a must come again spot.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Cozy, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Authentic, Healthy, Business Meals, Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Great Beer, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Kansas City)·Dined on September 5, 2017

Excellent food as always, thanks for being consistent!!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on September 5, 2017

Great for a date night or any adult celebration. Waiter was excellent!! Food was delicious with lots of flavor.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on September 4, 2017

Firefly met all my expectations and then some. In looking for somewhere nice for a friend's dinner we choose Firefly. The main deciding factor were dishes on the menu that sounded fantastic. The wine list is impressive, many great selections. I recommend going with someone that drinks wine as there were many great wine by the bottle options. I did select a phenomenal Cabernet Sauvignon that paired very nicely with the pasta dish I ordered. Highly recommend going here if you get a chance.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
·Dined on September 3, 2017

Food was excellent, service was great, friendly staff and clean...very fast also

Tags: Casual, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on September 3, 2017

Never disappointed ...... my favorite restaurant in PC Beach.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Cozy, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 2, 2017

Lance was an amazing server that helped my wife and I completely enjoy her first FireFly experience. Highly recommend the restaurant for the experience and Lance as as a server

Tags: Hot Spot, Quiet Conversation, Casual, Vegan, Tasting Menu, Organic, Authentic, Disabled Access, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Special Occasion, Local Ingredients, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on September 2, 2017

The appetiser of fried local seafood was decent and so were the cocktails (however, even local beers were only available in bottles and not on tap). The grouper main course was outstanding (and makes this places worth the visit), however the pork shank main course was too charred on the outside, making about a third of an inch of the outside meat too tough, dry and inedible (the meat on the inside was fine, but this recipe seems more suitable for lamb shank rather than pork shank). The creme brûlée was very good, the flourless chocolate cake decent, but the cheesecake was a bit too dense and the salt crystals in it was overpowering (a hint of salt is all that was needed). Ambiance was good and they cater to children. Overall a decent place, somewhat overpriced, but perhaps the best fine dining that Panama City has to offer.

Tags: Bar Seating, Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
·Dined on September 1, 2017

Food was delicious. Never had a better filet, grouper or sushi. Impeccable!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation, Authentic, Romantic, Local Ingredients, Good for Anniversaries, Healthy, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 1, 2017

The atmosphere wasn't as upscale as I expected but it was OK. The food was about average but good. The service was great. Prices a little on the high side, especially for wine by the glass.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for a Date, Sunday Lunch, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on August 31, 2017

Food & drinks were amazing... bartender W was especially great. The only complaint was people w/ infants... we had 5 kids and would never have brought them to someplace where so many people were obviously in couples.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (New Orleans)·Dined on August 30, 2017

Totally over-rated - not worth the drive - food was very very ordinary.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value1

 
·Dined on August 30, 2017

Our dining experience was excellent. The staff made you feel special while dining at the establishment. We were told about FireFly and chose to celebrate our wedding anniversary there. What an excellent choice!

Tags: Local Ingredients, Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 29, 2017

EVERYTHING was excellent! The food quality, wait service, ambiance. This place is hard to beat!
The She-crab soup is a must. My filet was cooked to a perfect med-rare, just as I requested.
Will definitely be back when we are in the area again.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre, Worth the Drive, Handcrafted Cocktails, Romantic, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Local Ingredients, Authentic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 29, 2017

This was amazing! Great food and service! Will be back!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on August 28, 2017

Had a great server! She made dinner better because of one small mess up with one meal. Everything else was good! Would still return if ever back in town!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on August 28, 2017

Overall OK. But nothing special. Did not meet expectations -- meaning both food and ambience. Service was great.

Tags: Casual, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value2

vip
 (Columbus)·Dined on August 28, 2017

Lane the Bartender was great and the food outstanding. A must go if you are in Panama City

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on August 28, 2017

One of the best places I've ever enjoyed!!! The food was spectacular!!!

Tags: Paleo Friendly, Healthy, Bar Seating, Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
·Dined on August 27, 2017

I have never had such horrible sushi in my life! It was basically just rolled sticky rice. The lemonade was disgusting and the other drink I ordered didn't come out until we were basically ready to leave. I had such high hopes for this restaurant but it was by far the worst restaurant experience I've had in Panama City/Panama City Beach. I'm still in disbelief that my friend and I were served such horrible sushi!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service3
value1

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on August 26, 2017

We went to the firefly for a birthday celebration. The server was very attentive. The food was as always delicious. This is my favorite restaurant in Panama City Beach

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 26, 2017

Overall we were pleased with the food. The only negative thing was There was no side meal options such as a fresh vegetables. My husband and I both had the steak dinner and got diced potatoes on the side no other option.

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic, Healthy, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
·Dined on August 26, 2017

It was absolutely amazing. I came to Panama City and stayed at Carillon Beach. Firefly was suggested as I was celebrating my 50th birthday. I and my friends had a wonderful time. The staff and our server were very friendly and accommondating. I loved the atmosphere and the setting met the occasion perfectly. I'll definitely visit again on my next trip.

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on August 25, 2017

On vacation from Kansas City and went to Firefly on reviews. We were not disappointed. The food was excellent, great wine list, good service and we had a wonderful time. I would recommend this to any traveler here in Panama City.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 24, 2017

This was our first visit but is definitely not our last!! We celebrated 11 years of marriage and everyone knew and congratulated us from the time we arrived. All of the food was excellent and was prepared and served within no time after ordering. The desert really impressed my wife and that is very hard to do!! The staff were amazing and very detailed oriented. This establishment is a must for anyone visiting the Panama City area!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 24, 2017

I always return there for the She Crab soup. Outstanding dish.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value5

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on August 22, 2017

Firefly is our favorite restaurant in the Panama City Beach area. Great food, service and ambiance, and reasonable prices on the Sunset Menu.

We celebrate our anniversary with dinner here every year. This past Tuesday was our 53rd.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Romantic, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 21, 2017

The food was delicious and beautifully presented. Service excellent and very friendly staff. We enjoyed the 007 Martinis, too!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Fun, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on August 21, 2017

This was our first visit to Firefly. We were seated at a table in the main path for the servers. We simply moved to the side of the table away from the traffic and everything was fine. The She Crab soup was very good, as was the crab salad in a bowl/tuile made from a parmesan cheese. The lump blue crab meat was huge! I would like to have seen the giant crabs it came from. The Pepper-Crusted Stuffed Filet Mignon was excellent as well. We did feel slightly rushed but that was probably due to where we were seated and had nothing to do with the service. Our server, Jacob, gave us just enough attention without being over-bearing. I was hoping for a second glass of wine but that was never offered, probably because we finished our meals so quickly. It's a very nice place, well done and in good taste. It's a wonderful change from the same-old routine. Business casual to business seemed to be the best way to describe the dress.

Tags: Comfort Food, Quiet Conversation, Pre/post Theatre, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 21, 2017

Went to Firefly based on the online reviews. I found the reviews to positive and they where correct. Wonder atmosphere, outstanding service, and delicious food at a great price. We went during the early dinning special pricing and enjoyed a truly fine meal at a bargain price. I highly recommend this restaurant in Panama City Beach, you will not be disappointed.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Sunday Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 20, 2017

She crab soup remains the best in Panama City Beach. My wife was very impressed with the sushi as well. Highly recommend.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on August 20, 2017

I overheard someone talking about the restaurant and said it's the only place he and his family frequents in PCB. Now I know why. Our waiter was professional and attentive. We ordered off the early diner menu and it did not disappoint. I had the tenderloin and my friend had the roasted chicken. Both meals were excellent and nicely portioned. It was my birthday and I received my flaming white chocolate creme brûlée on the house. The atmosphere is very pleasant and inviting. I will definitely return on my next visit.

Tags: Fun, Business Meals, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on August 20, 2017

Once again, we had exceptional service and great food. It was our anniversary and Kamry was excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 20, 2017

Great food; waiter started out awesome, then disappeared after food showed up and we had to get our own drinks from the bar.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
·Dined on August 20, 2017

Amazing food! Had our last dinner in Florida here before leaving. Definitely will be back. Jordan (our server) was great! He had great recommendations and was very polite.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on August 20, 2017

This is one of those preplanned menu iselections You don't get to pick your side dishes. I will not pick an entree if it has sides I don't like. Food was good. But as i mentioned i picked based on the sides i like .

Tags: Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value3

 
·Dined on August 19, 2017

Lance is awesome on every level!! We were down for the weekend on our anniversary and it was Firefly was spot on

Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on August 18, 2017

We normally visit FF 2-3 a year. We arrive early to enjoy drinks before the meal ; the service is always impeccable, staff are always pleasant and outstanding. Can't wait for the next special day..

Tags: Cozy, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.