About Firefly - Panama City Beach

535 Richard Jackson Blvd.
Panama City Beach, FL 32407
View Larger Map

Casual Fine Dining at it"s Finest! Firefly specializes locally caught seafood, mouthwatering steaks seared on an 1800 degree broiler, fresh sushi and artisan pizzas. Winner of Florida Trend's Golden Spoon Award, Urbanspoon.com's Top 250 High End Restaurant and Wine Spectator's Award of Excellence, quality of food and service is Firefly's mission. The atmosphere is more like New York City than Panama City. Firefly is the locals choice for a romantic night out, or a special occasion. Firefly has also played host to Country Music Stars, Heisman Trophy winners and the President of The United States. We want it to be much more than dinner, we want to treat you to a unique dining experience!

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Seafood, Steak, Sushi

Hours of Operation:
Dinner Nightly: 5:00pm - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
Front Beach Rd.

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(850) 249-3359

Website:
http://www.fireflypcb.com/

Entertainment:
Call for entertainment schedule.

Catering:
Catering available for all size groups and budgets.

Parking Details:
Large lot. Plenty of parking.

Executive Chef:
Paul Stellato

Private Party Facilities:
Private rooms available for groups of 10 to 50. Full audio video capabilities with large HD Projection Screens. Great for wedding receptions, rehearsal dinners or board meetings.

Private Party Contact:
Ricard Shockley: 8502493359x

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Shrimp & Grits - Firefly - Panama City Beach, Panama City Beach, FL
Fillet Mignon - Firefly - Panama City Beach, Panama City Beach, FL
Pan Seared Scallops And Swordfish - Firefly - Panama City Beach, Panama City Beach, FL
Broiled Lobster Tails - Firefly - Panama City Beach, Panama City Beach, FL
Desserts - Firefly - Panama City Beach, Panama City Beach, FL
Cats Eye Sushi Rolls - Firefly - Panama City Beach, Panama City Beach, FL
Beef Carpaccio - Firefly - Panama City Beach, Panama City Beach, FL
Sauteed Grouper - Firefly - Panama City Beach, Panama City Beach, FL
She Crab Soup  - Firefly - Panama City Beach, Panama City Beach, FL
Hydroponic Butter Lettuce With Strawberries, Goat Cheese, Warm Butter Pecan Dressing - Firefly - Panama City Beach, Panama City Beach, FL
Duck - Firefly - Panama City Beach, Panama City Beach, FL
White Chocolate Crèam Brûlèe - Firefly - Panama City Beach, Panama City Beach, FL
Braised Boar Shank - Firefly - Panama City Beach, Panama City Beach, FL
Sesame-Crusted Yellow Fin Tuna - Firefly - Panama City Beach, Panama City Beach, FL
Restaurant - Firefly - Panama City Beach, Panama City Beach, FL
Wine Selection - Firefly - Panama City Beach, Panama City Beach, FL
Roast Corn Chowder With Mushroom And Bacon - Firefly - Panama City Beach, Panama City Beach, FL
Crab Stuffed Filet - Firefly - Panama City Beach, Panama City Beach, FL
Sushi - Firefly - Panama City Beach, Panama City Beach, FL
Ahi Tuna Steak - Firefly - Panama City Beach, Panama City Beach, FL
Medallion Of Beef Tenderloin - Firefly - Panama City Beach, Panama City Beach, FL
House Salad With Garlic Dill Dressing - Firefly - Panama City Beach, Panama City Beach, FL
Créme Brulé - Firefly - Panama City Beach, Panama City Beach, FL
Broiled Twin Lobster Tails - Firefly - Panama City Beach, Panama City Beach, FL
Jumbo Crab Lump Ceasar Salad In A Cheese Bowl - Firefly - Panama City Beach, Panama City Beach, FL
Peach Bread Pudding - Firefly - Panama City Beach, Panama City Beach, FL
Yellowtail Nigiri - Firefly - Panama City Beach, Panama City Beach, FL
Sushi- The Banker - Firefly - Panama City Beach, Panama City Beach, FL
Crab Cakes - Firefly - Panama City Beach, Panama City Beach, FL
Dirty Martini With Bleu Cheese Stuffed Olives - Firefly - Panama City Beach, Panama City Beach, FL

Firefly - Panama City Beach Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.7

ambience

4.6

value

4.4

noise

Moderate

97% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Overall
Northwest Florida
Best Food
Northwest Florida
Best Service
Northwest Florida
4 More
Best Ambiance
Northwest Florida
Best Value
Northwest Florida
Special Occasion
Northwest Florida
Most Booked
Northwest Florida
Best Restaurants in Panama City Beach - Bay Point ›

Special Occasion (115)
Romantic (104)
Good for a Date (92)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (85)
Good for Birthdays (55)
Notable Wine List (52)
Fit for Foodies (51)
Creative Cuisine (50)
Quiet Conversation (50)
Cozy (50)
Worth the Drive (42)
Good for Groups (40)
Neighborhood Gem (33)
Business Meals (31)
Casual (25)
Bar Seating (24)
Modern Decor (24)
Handcrafted Cocktails (23)
Authentic (23)
Local Ingredients (23)
Tasting Menu (21)
Hot Spot (21)
Outstanding Value (19)
Pre/post Theatre (16)
Comfort Food (15)
Private Room (15)
Fireplace (15)
Seasonal (14)
Vibrant Bar Scene (14)
Healthy (13)
Scenic View (10)
People Watching (9)
Fun (8)
Late-night Find (8)
Family Style (8)
Happy Hour (7)
Kid-friendly (6)
Open Kitchen (5)
Great for Lunch (5)
Great for Brunch (3)
Sunday Lunch (3)
Organic (3)
Live Sports (3)
Molecular Gastronomy (3)
Great Beer (2)
Historic (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Great for Outdoor Dining (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Quick Bite (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Sort By:
S
2160 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Excellent wait staff - food well prepare ...

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined 5 days ago

Excellent wait staff - food well prepared and tasty - good value - pleasing decor with comfortable seating - only negative was too noisy sitting in middle of large dining area. Would eat here again when back in Panama City Beach area.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

We love Firefly and the waitress we had ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined 5 days ago

We love Firefly and the waitress we had was awesome (Kayla). She recommended dishes that we loved and enjoyed. The only disappointment was that this was my husbands birthday. I guess I'm a bit old fashioned but I wrote it down as a special request, then mentioned it to the hostess, and mentioned it again to our waitress and nothing was done special for him. It may me sad as in the past they have always just brought a scoop of ice cream with a candle and we did get to sing Happy Birthday - his birthday is very special to me and this made me sad for him. So, please bring back doing something for a special occasion - just adds a personal element to our busy world we live in.

Tags: Bar Seating, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

I frequent this restaurant due to outsta ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined 6 days ago

I frequent this restaurant due to outstanding service, incredible chef creations and overall ambiance. In six years of going about once per month I have always had a memorable and worthwhile experience. They are the best on the beach.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Handcrafted Cocktails, Local Ingredients, Seasonal, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great place with great food! Always a gr ...

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined 6 days ago

Great place with great food! Always a great place to visit while at the beach. Love the food and the cocktails.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Casual, Comfort Food, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Fireplace, Outstanding Value, Handcrafted Cocktails, Tasting Menu, Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Cozy, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This restaurant was a 5 star. Went for ...

 
 (New England)·Dined 6 days ago

This restaurant was a 5 star. Went for the early bird you can't bet the price $15.00 from 5pm to 6:30. Dinner for that price comes with soup or salad fresh baked bread. Must try the she crab soup

Tags: Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Party of three. We started off one with ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 7 days ago

Party of three. We started off one with soup, two with Cesar salads with crab meat on top. All were very good. Two of us had the Red Snapper and it was okay but nothing special. I will say the portion was large so a very fair value. One of us got the filet and it was very good and cooked nicely to order. Firefly is as good if not better than any place I've tried in PC area, and the service was exceptional.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

What a gem! Locals referred Firefly to ...

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on November 28, 2016

What a gem! Locals referred Firefly to us and we are do glad they did! The presentation was fantastic and the food outstanding! What more do you need?

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Modern Decor, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food! Great atmosphere, extensive ...

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on November 28, 2016

Great food! Great atmosphere, extensive wine list. Very romantic but great for a family as well. I had filet and lobster with salad wedge and it was delicious to the last bite, wished we'd eaten there earlier in our stay, I'd definetly worked in a second visit! Will go there again!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Fireplace, Good for Birthdays, Fun, Good for a Date, Romantic, Cozy, Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Love the atmosphere! It was decorated fo ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on November 27, 2016

Love the atmosphere! It was decorated for Christmas with a beautiful tree and fireplace to take pictures by.

Food was great! Wonderful service.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We tried Firefly for the first time Than ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on November 27, 2016

We tried Firefly for the first time Thanksgiving weekend and the food was amazing! Exceptional gluten-free options (not bread or fried food) including flourless chocolate torte. From the ambiance to the service to the food - everything was simply lovely! Definitely a "must dine" place when in PCB again!

Tags: Cozy, Worth the Drive, Gluten Free Options, Vibrant Bar Scene, Seasonal, Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Me and my wife spent our first anniversa ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on November 26, 2016

Me and my wife spent our first anniversary there the staff was amazing the food was wonderful we enjoy ourselves so keep up the good work we can't wait to come back.

Tags: Business Meals, Special Occasion, Late-night Find, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Love everything about Firefly. It is con ...

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on November 25, 2016

Love everything about Firefly. It is consistently fabulous.

Tags: Modern Decor, People Watching, Authentic, Good for Groups, Seasonal, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

By far one of the better restaurants in ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on November 25, 2016

By far one of the better restaurants in Panama City. The food was outstanding and so was the service.

Tags: Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

We went there after my Mother's memorial ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 25, 2016

We went there after my Mother's memorial service. It was a restaurant she always wanted to go to but thought it was too expensive. The sad part is it isn't! They have dinner items for $14.99 and the portions aren't too huge. Wish she had known and been able to enjoy the wonderful atmosphere, service and food

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had an absolutely amazing dinner at t ...

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on November 23, 2016

We had an absolutely amazing dinner at the Firefly. The best meal on our 3 week vacation in the US. Great food and wine in a very nice atmosphere. True fine dining.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

It was beautiful. The food was amazing. ...

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on November 20, 2016

It was beautiful. The food was amazing. The staff was excellent. Cocktails were delicious. Just an amazing experience.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Amazing ambiance and delicious surf & tu ...

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on November 19, 2016

Amazing ambiance and delicious surf & turf!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

Loved this place. Very authentic'! I lov ...

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on November 18, 2016

Loved this place. Very authentic'! I loved the great service . Excellent food!!!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Local Ingredients, Worth the Drive, Authentic, Good for a Date, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Dined while on vacation and Firefly was ...

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on November 16, 2016

Dined while on vacation and Firefly was one of the high points of the trip. Everything we'd read about it was true. We did dine early, but found that menu suited us perfectly. Not a real fan of the bread pudding.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Waiter could have been a little more att ...

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on November 16, 2016

Waiter could have been a little more attentive but I know he was busy. Overall a wonderful experience.

Tags: Casual, Pre/post Theatre, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

We enjoyed our dinner at Firefly. Even ...

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on November 14, 2016

We enjoyed our dinner at Firefly. Even though the restaurant doesn't look like much on the outside, it is very nice inside with the huge tree with "firefly lights" in the dining room. The staff were very good, never letting my husbands coffee or my soft drink run dry. We didn't order wine or cocktails, but the wine list was very extensive, and the cocktails I saw at tables looked good. We had the "she crab soup", very good & rich. The house salad was big and fresh. Main courses were Filet Mignon, moist & tender, and presentation was very nice, with a good wine reduction sauce, cooked medium as requested. Also Pan seared scallops, good, but would have preferred more flavor or sauce, plus they weren't very hot. Desserts we had were the Classic Crème Brulee (set on fire at the table) and Bread Pudding with a pecan caramel sauce, both very rich. Our total bill came to $103, so this was a splurge for us, but wonderful.

Tags: Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Very nice. We fine done frequently and w ...

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Very nice. We fine done frequently and would put Firefly in top 5 list.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always a favorite! Awesome atmosphere, s ...

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Always a favorite! Awesome atmosphere, superb service, delicious drinks, and fabulous food - especially the she crab soup.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We had our 15th wedding anniversary here ...

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on November 12, 2016

We had our 15th wedding anniversary here, the food and service were top notch, only problem was that there was a couple of bridal shower parties there that got "a lil loud" but the manager came by and expressed his concern to us about the noise level and apologized for them being rude and comped us on our desserts. Other than that we had an excellent time at Firefly and definitely worth the price the food was amazing!

Tags: Bar Seating, Modern Decor, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Cozy, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Handcrafted Cocktails, Great Beer, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

My date and I thoroughly enjoyed the atm ...

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on November 12, 2016

My date and I thoroughly enjoyed the atmosphere as well as the food. I ordered ragu bolognese and it was the best pasta I have ever had.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Tasting Menu, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Outstanding Value, Special Occasion, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had an excellent meal. The rack of la ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on November 12, 2016

We had an excellent meal. The rack of lamb was outstanding. The tenderloins were superb. Soups were delicious. All in all a wonderful evening. Atmosphere was surprisingly unexpected as it is in a strip mall!

Tags: Tasting Menu, Handcrafted Cocktails, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Food was AMAZING, however, I would recom ...

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Food was AMAZING, however, I would recommend dressing business casual. We were from out of town and unaware of the ambiance. We called to see if there was a dress code, they said not bathing suits. With bathing suits said I guessed there was no need to dress up. I wore a T-shirt and was started at by patrons and staff. I would go back for the food though, absolutely amazing.

Tags: Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Fit for Foodies, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Great Food and Great Service. Our food ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on November 11, 2016

Great Food and Great Service. Our food as perfect and the service was a 10.

Thanks You

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Been going there for years and to Canopi ...

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on November 11, 2016

Been going there for years and to Canopies before they moved and renamed it. Never missed a visit each month. On my last 2 visits my steaks have been below par, the service slow and crying babies and screaming kids. Hostesses young and rather tacky smacking gum and using poor English. What happened to the classy place you use to have? Might as well have gone to Logan's. Will put this restaurant on my memories list. Much need for improvement!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service2
value1

Not a surprising restaurant for European ...

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on November 8, 2016

Not a surprising restaurant for European people... but a good one among the abundance of junk food over there

Servers still have to learn and washers to wash!!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Kid-friendly, Good for Anniversaries, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value2

BEAST! Exactly what we were looking for ...

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on November 5, 2016

BEAST!

Exactly what we were looking for. Great date night with even better food!

Tags: Good for a Date, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food,service and atmosphere...all am ...

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on November 5, 2016

The food,service and atmosphere...all amazing!! We celebrated our anniversary there 2 years in a row now. The early bird menu is such good value

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Tasting Menu, Fireplace, People Watching, Quiet Conversation, Happy Hour, Fit for Foodies, Authentic, Healthy, Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Neighborhood Gem, Handcrafted Cocktails, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This is a beautiful restaurant and the f ...

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on November 5, 2016

This is a beautiful restaurant and the food excellent. The she-crab soup is outstanding.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Diner was delicious. My husband had the ...

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on November 4, 2016

Diner was delicious. My husband had the scallops and house salad I had the red snapper and beet salad. Everything was cooked perfectly.

Tags: Healthy, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Absolutely delicious! First time to PCB, ...

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on November 3, 2016

Absolutely delicious! First time to PCB, and didn't know where to go. Found this on Open Table. Super impressed! Food was outstanding and the service was impeccable!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Marvelous!! Perfect and delicious! It's ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 3, 2016

Marvelous!! Perfect and delicious!

It's a must go in Panama City Beach

Tags: Cozy, Local Ingredients, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Modern Decor, Romantic, Live Sports
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

I have visited this restaurant several t ...

vip
 (Raleigh)·Dined on November 2, 2016

I have visited this restaurant several times over the last few years and it never fails to please me with the quality of the food, the atmosphere, and the service. This is the best restaurant in the Panama City Beach area and is a big step up from the traditional fried sea food joints that are so prevalent here.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

What a wonderful setting! Quiet, romanti ...

vip
 (Panama City)·Dined on November 1, 2016

What a wonderful setting! Quiet, romantic with good food and great service! Perfect for just a night out or for any special occasion. They could have easily fit more tables in this wonderful space, but they kept the density down to preserve the quiet, romantic atmosphere. Put this place on your favorites list - it's the best place in town!

Tags: Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Great service, awesome food, romantic at ...

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on October 30, 2016

Great service, awesome food, romantic atmosphere under the tree made me feel as if I was outside under the stars.

Tags: Modern Decor, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Firefly us the restaurant in Panama city ...

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on October 30, 2016

Firefly us the restaurant in Panama city by which I measure all others. Best fine dining around and never disappointed.

Tags: Healthy, Comfort Food, Organic, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.