About Firefly - Panama City Beach

535 Richard Jackson Blvd.
Panama City Beach, FL 32407
View Larger Map

Casual Fine Dining at it"s Finest! Firefly specializes locally caught seafood, mouthwatering steaks seared on an 1800 degree broiler, fresh sushi and artisan pizzas. Winner of Florida Trend's Golden Spoon Award, Urbanspoon.com's Top 250 High End Restaurant and Wine Spectator's Award of Excellence, quality of food and service is Firefly's mission. The atmosphere is more like New York City than Panama City. Firefly is the locals choice for a romantic night out, or a special occasion. Firefly has also played host to Country Music Stars, Heisman Trophy winners and the President of The United States. We want it to be much more than dinner, we want to treat you to a unique dining experience!

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Seafood, Steak, Sushi

Hours of Operation:
Dinner Nightly: 5:00pm - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
Front Beach Rd.

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(850) 249-3359

Website:
http://www.fireflypcb.com/

Entertainment:
Call for entertainment schedule.

Catering:
Catering available for all size groups and budgets.

Parking Details:
Large lot. Plenty of parking.

Executive Chef:
Paul Stellato

Private Party Facilities:
Private rooms available for groups of 10 to 50. Full audio video capabilities with large HD Projection Screens. Great for wedding receptions, rehearsal dinners or board meetings.

Private Party Contact:
Ricard Shockley: 8502493359x

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Personal wines welcome, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine, Wine Bar

Restaurant Photos

Shrimp & Grits
Fillet Mignon
Duck
Pan Seared Scallops And Swordfish
Broiled Lobster Tails
Desserts
Hydroponic Butter Lettuce With Strawberries, Goat Cheese, Warm Butter Pecan Dressing
Cats Eye Sushi Rolls
Beef Carpaccio
Sauteed Grouper
She Crab Soup
White Chocolate Crèam Brûlèe
Sesame-Crusted Yellow Fin Tuna
Braised Boar Shank
Restaurant
Roast Corn Chowder With Mushroom And Bacon
Wine Selection
Ahi Tuna Steak
Medallion Of Beef Tenderloin
Sushi
Crab Stuffed Filet
Créme Brulé
House Salad With Garlic Dill Dressing
Jumbo Crab Lump Ceasar Salad In A Cheese Bowl
Broiled Twin Lobster Tails
Dirty Martini With Bleu Cheese Stuffed Olives
Peach Bread Pudding
Crab Cakes
Yellowtail Nigiri
Sushi- The Banker

Firefly - Panama City Beach Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.6

ambience

4.5

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

97% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Overall
Northwest Florida
Best Food
Northwest Florida
Best Service
Northwest Florida
7 More
Best Value
Northwest Florida
Fit for Foodies
Northwest Florida
Notable Wine List
Northwest Florida
Romantic
Northwest Florida
Special Occasion
Northwest Florida
Most Booked
Northwest Florida
Most Booked
Panama City
Best Restaurants in Panama City Beach - Bay Point ›

special occasion (204)
romantic (183)
fit for foodies (127)
See All
notable wine list (101)
good for groups (88)
neighborhood gem (77)
hot spot (44)
vibrant bar scene (26)
kid-friendly (19)
scenic view (18)
great for lunch (16)
late-night find (15)
great for brunch (9)
great for outdoor dining (4)
Sort By:
Newest
1928 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Had a lovely dinner. Our waitress took g ...

 
 (Raleigh)
·Dined a day ago

Had a lovely dinner. Our waitress took great care of us while being both personable and professional. The food was fantastic - we ordered she crab soup, fried green tomatoes and soft shell crab, red snapper and grouper entrees. Would recommend to anyone and certainly plan on visiting them again!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Amazing experience and food! Can't wait ...

 
 (NW Florida)
·Dined 5 days ago

Amazing experience and food! Can't wait until we can come back!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The restaurant was lovely. Our waitress ...

 
 (NW Florida)
·Dined 6 days ago

The restaurant was lovely. Our waitress was attentive and friendly. Dinner was amazingly delicious. Five stars.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food and great service. We will de ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined 6 days ago

Great food and great service. We will definitely go back.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

Our waiter Nicholas was excellent and fo ...

 
 (NW Florida)
·Dined 6 days ago

Our waiter Nicholas was excellent and food was exceptional.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Never disappoints with quality of food. ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

Never disappoints with quality of food. Atmosphere not as quiet on this visit. Always tell my friends to have dinner at Firefly! Favorite!

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

The experience started out well, but my ...

 
 (NW Florida)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

The experience started out well, but my boyfriend and his sister found sharp pieces of glass (the GM said it was plastic, but it felt like glass) in their meals. It was very disturbing. The glass in my boyfriend's meal was almost two inches long. How do you not see that when you serve a meal? The GM gave him a free dessert since it was also his birthday and comped the meals with glass in them, but we still had to pay for the other two meals. Needless to say, we won't be returning.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service1
value2

We visited firefly three times on our la ...

 
 (NW Florida)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

We visited firefly three times on our last visit to PCB!! Love the crab cakes!!

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was an excellent overall dining exp ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

This was an excellent overall dining experience. Food was wonderful, menu diverse, service was exceptional, and ambiance serene.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was a birthday treat for me as a gi ...

 
 (NW Florida)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

This was a birthday treat for me as a gift from family. We usually eat there once or twice a year. Our server was excellent and the food was great. The Sous Chef actually came to our table to make sure our experience was going as planned. This was a very nice touch. I would recommend Firefly to anyone looking for next level dinning. We will see you again soon.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

The was very good,but the food was not. ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

The was very good,but the food was not. My husband ordered and I ordered snapper and they both had the same sweet flavor.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value4

Food and service were impeccable!!! Love ...

 
 (NW Florida)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

Food and service were impeccable!!! Loved the ambiance of the entire restaurant. Will definitely visit again the next time we are in town.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very good food and service ! I would rec ...

 
 (NW Florida)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

Very good food and service ! I would recommend Firefly to all my friends .

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Wife and I had to date night away from o ...

 
 (NW Florida)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

Wife and I had to date night away from our kids while on vacation .Food was tops. Food was expensive but awesome. Loved it will do it again.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

The pineapple infused cosmos, She crab s ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on July 14, 2016

The pineapple infused cosmos, She crab soup, and butter lettuce butter pecan dressing salad were excellent. We chose two entrees from the Sunset dining menu and were very pleased. Food and circuses would rate a 10! We have already recommended Firefly to PCB folks as well as travelers. We will be back!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was a wonderful place. Great food, ...

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on July 14, 2016

This was a wonderful place. Great food, great service and great atmosphere. My wife and I love sushi, and the sushi menu did not let us down. Prices are pretty comparable to other local spots, but offers a more elegant experience. I highly recommend Firefly.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Lance was terrific server; very attentiv ...

 
 (NW Florida)
·Dined on July 14, 2016

Lance was terrific server; very attentive and knowledgable. The she-crab soup was amazing!

Tags: romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My family had a great dinner at Firefly, ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on July 14, 2016

My family had a great dinner at Firefly, celebrating my wedding anniversary and my father's birthday. The service was outstanding, and the food was great. She-crab soup is a must! Both my husband and dad got the stuffed filet and it was amazing. All of the fish dishes we tried were very good too.

Tags: fit for foodies, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our food was phenomenal and the service ...

 
 (NW Florida)
·Dined on July 12, 2016

Our food was phenomenal and the service was exceptional! We try to make time to eat here every time we visit PCB. I definitely recommend Firefly!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, neighborhood gem, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Best food and service the food was beaut ...

 
 (NW Florida)
·Dined on July 12, 2016

Best food and service the food was beautiful and tasted amazing

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food and just the right portion si ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

Great food and just the right portion sizes. Tried the sushi bar for the first time and was very pleased. I tried the chefs selection each visit and was not disappointed. Wonderful atmosphere and service was good.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value3

Food was excellent from appetizer all th ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

Food was excellent from appetizer all the way through to dessert, along with superb service and loved the ambiance. I will be dining here again!

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, hot spot, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My boyfriend and I visited Firefly for o ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

My boyfriend and I visited Firefly for our anniversary after reading the reviews, but none prepared us for the amazing food we were about to enjoy! We're from Atlanta and often frequent restaurants that claim to have the "best food in town". I'm always skeptical when I see that phrase because it feels like some sort of marketing gimick, but I have to say Firefly has the BEST FOOD I've ever eaten, let alone in PCB. The Pineapple martini was top notch as well! We started with the fried green tomato and crab appetizer then feasted on the stuffed filet for the main course. The bread and dipping sauces brought out were each phenomenal as well. Portions were perfect - not too big, not too small.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

We loved Fire Fly. The service was wond ...

 
 (NW Florida)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

We loved Fire Fly. The service was wonderful and the food was excellent. Everything we ordered was absolutely amazing.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

No complaints what so ever.... will go b ...

 
 (NW Florida)
·Dined on July 8, 2016

No complaints what so ever.... will go back... try the pineapple cosmo...Yummy

Tags: special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

We had a wonderful meal and a wonderful ...

 
 (NW Florida)
·Dined on July 8, 2016

We had a wonderful meal and a wonderful evening at Fireflies. The food was excellent and the service was superb.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

The restaurant was beautiful and the ser ...

 
 (NW Florida)
·Dined on July 7, 2016

The restaurant was beautiful and the service was perfect, but the food was super gross. I ordered a salad and an artisan pizza and couldn't finish either because it was disgusting. And my spouse ordered the duck which couldn't be finished either because it was gross. The drinks from the bar were great though and so was everything else just not the food.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service5
value1

We were highly disappointed with the foo ...

 
 (NW Florida)
·Dined on July 6, 2016

We were highly disappointed with the food and friendliness of the staff. I had the peppercorn filet and my husband had the ribeye. Both were lower quality for price and not great, especially for the price. Would not return to this one.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value2

We found this place while on family vaca ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on July 5, 2016

We found this place while on family vacation. Delicious food and nice presentation. Service was great!! We made reservations for 6:30, and were seated right away. (It was a Tuesday). I LOVE all things fish, an was happy with menu choices. My husband likes steak, and we also had our rather "picky" 11 year with us, who refuses to eat off of a children's menu anymore. He had several options, as well. :). Prices were reasonable, for the quality of the food. And portions were large.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Our experience with firefly was as good ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 5, 2016

Our experience with firefly was as good as always. The she crab soup was fabulous and the lobster tails were outstanding and the grouper was cooked perfect. A must visit for us every time we are in town

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Best meal we ate in Panama City. Both ...

 
 (NW Florida)
·Dined on July 4, 2016

Best meal we ate in Panama City. Both the grouper and steak were excellent.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Firefly was everything that the reviews ...

 
 (NW Florida)
·Dined on July 4, 2016

Firefly was everything that the reviews said and more! It was the best meal that we had in PC. I wish there were more of this restaurant around. The food, service, and ambiance were exceptional! We went early and their early bird specials were very reasonable.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Lance was amazing! Very attentive, food ...

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

Lance was amazing! Very attentive, food was excellent. First time here and it won't be the last! This was a great gem in the heart of PCB!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

It was my husband and I 11th year annive ...

 
 (NW Florida)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

It was my husband and I 11th year anniversary and the service was great. The staff was polite. The food was great and I will attend your restaurant again. Thanks

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was excellent . I was surprised ...

 
 (NW Florida)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

The food was excellent . I was surprised of the size of the proportion of tge early bird special . The staff was very friendly and knowledgeable about their menu.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Been coming to this restaurant for about ...

 
 (Kansas City)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

Been coming to this restaurant for about 11 or 12 years while in town. Recently moved here part time and was hoping to enjoy more often. While the food is good, something has changed the entire ambiance seems to have changed and is a little less attentive and a bit snobbish. The food is not quite what is has been either??? Not sure if your making changes, but something sure is noticeable.

Tags: fit for foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

This should the best restaurant I've bee ...

 
 (NW Florida)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

This should the best restaurant I've been to, everything was amazing. Open a place in Madison/Huntsville Alabama, you guys ands down would run the town.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, hot spot, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The lamb was great but the grouper was u ...

 
 (NW Florida)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

The lamb was great but the grouper was underwhelming and small

Tags: romantic, great for lunch, late-night find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

Very busy weekend made reservations ,. 2 ...

 
 (NW Florida)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

Very busy weekend made reservations ,. 20 minutes after our reservations were we sat at our table., after going back to hostess asking if we gad been forgotten. Derive st table was good but slow. Food very good

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

While the cocktails were probably the wo ...

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

While the cocktails were probably the worst I have ever had, and I have travelled the world, the tasty food helped save this restaurant. The service was slow however. Pretty much the only option for semi-fine dining in Panama Beach City without going to a pure seafood restaurant.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service2
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.