Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.38mi
  2. Distance: 0.42mi
  3. Distance: 0.45mi
  4. Distance: 0.46mi
  1. Distance: 0.38mi
  2. Distance: 0.42mi
  3. Distance: 0.45mi
  4. Distance: 0.46mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.38mi
  2. Distance: 0.42mi
  3. Distance: 0.45mi
  4. Distance: 0.46mi
  1. Distance: 0.38mi
  2. Distance: 0.42mi
  3. Distance: 0.45mi
  4. Distance: 0.46mi

About Firefly - Panama City Beach

Casual Fine Dining at it"s Finest! Firefly specializes locally caught seafood, mouthwatering steaks seared on an 1800 degree broiler, wild game, fresh sushi and artisan pizzas. Named one of OpenTables Top 100 Most Romantic Restaurants in America, and winner of Florida Trend's Golden Spoon Award, Urbanspoon.com's Top 250 High End Restaurant and Wine Spectator's Award of Excellence, quality of food and service is Firefly's mission. The atmosphere is more like New York City than Panama City. Firefly is the locals choice for a romantic night out, or a special occasion. Firefly has also played host to Country Music Stars, Heisman Trophy winners and the President of The United States. We want it to be much more than dinner, we want to treat you to a unique dining experience!

535 Richard Jackson Blvd.
Panama City Beach, FL 32407
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Seafood, Steak, Sushi

Hours of Operation:
Dinner Nightly: 5:00pm - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
Front Beach Rd.

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(850) 249-3359

Website:
http://www.fireflypcb.com/

Entertainment:
Call for entertainment schedule.

Catering:
Catering available for all size groups and budgets.

Parking Details:
Large lot. Plenty of parking.

Executive Chef:
Derek Langford

Private Party Facilities:
Private rooms available for groups of 10 to 50. Full audio video capabilities with large HD Projection Screens. Great for wedding receptions, rehearsal dinners or board meetings.

Private Party Contact:
Tricia O'Quinn: (850) 249-3359

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Firefly - Panama City Beach Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.6

ambience

4.5

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (155)
Romantic (150)
Good for a Date (145)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (133)
Creative Cuisine (102)
Good for Birthdays (85)
Worth the Drive (83)
Fit for Foodies (69)
Notable Wine List (66)
Cozy (66)
Quiet Conversation (62)
Good for Groups (54)
Casual (51)
Neighborhood Gem (47)
Business Meals (38)
Local Ingredients (36)
Bar Seating (33)
Handcrafted Cocktails (33)
Fun (28)
Hot Spot (26)
Authentic (26)
Pre/post Theatre (24)
Happy Hour (21)
Tasting Menu (20)
Kid-friendly (18)
Modern Decor (15)
Vibrant Bar Scene (14)
Comfort Food (13)
Private Room (13)
Healthy (13)
Seasonal (13)
Sunday Lunch (9)
Family Style (9)
Scenic View (7)
People Watching (7)
Disabled Access (6)
Great for Brunch (5)
Gluten Free Options (5)
Spicy (5)
Late-night Find (5)
Fireplace (4)
Organic (3)
Open Kitchen (3)
Great Beer (3)
Great for Lunch (3)
Tapas (2)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Vegan (1)
Live Sports (1)
Sort By:
S
2669 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined 4 days ago

Final date night on vacation and Firefly
has become our tradition. Open Table certainly is best rather than drop in and take a chance. From cocktails to appetizer to entree with wine, we enjoyed it all. One wish is that the noise level could return to what it was when it first opened but people just don't use their indoor/private voices anymore.

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Local Ingredients, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
·Dined 4 days ago

Unique atmosphere and wonderful food presentation. Great place for a special occasion or groups.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined 5 days ago

Pepper crusted stuffed filet was the best steak I have ever had! Very cool setting! I was upset that we didn't have a wait because the lounge area looked so cool!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Seasonal, Business Meals, Scenic View, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined 6 days ago

This place was such a great find for us. Our waitress Brooke was very friendly and answered all of our questions about what to try. She went above and beyond! We celebrated our 25th anniversary and we Will be back next trip to PCB! Good was amazing!

Tags: Romantic, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined 6 days ago

The food was absolutely delightful. I honestly can't tell you the last time that I had a meal that was this impeccable and delicious. Make a reservation and go. Just go!!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Local Ingredients, Healthy, Romantic, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 6 days ago

We always include dinner at Firefly during our annual vacation to Rosemary Beach. Do not let the location or outside appearance deceive you. Once inside, it's a totally different experience. Sushi is always excellent and best grouper around. If they ever decide to expand to Texas, I will be their first investor!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined 7 days ago

Wonderful experience! Great food and amazing service! So glad we decided to go there on our last night of vacation.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined 7 days ago

Best Restaurant in Panama City Beach, Florida! Everything they serve is 5 STARS. Great Filet Mignon Steaks. The sushi rolls here make it hard to go back and eat at every other Japanese restaurant you have been to. They are soft and melt in your mouth. Go here, you won't be dissaspointed.

Tags: Special Occasion, Tasting Menu, Hot Spot, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on July 16, 2017

It was an amazing evening. The food, service, and setting made for a wonderful experience.

Tags: Authentic, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on July 16, 2017

Dinner with the family. Service was excellent and all of our food was superb.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on July 15, 2017

Extensive menu...we are foodies and had 2 appetizers, entrees, and dessert! All were fabulous! Highly recommend!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on July 15, 2017

Went there with my family to celebrate my sister's birthday. The food was amazing! We sat right next to the tree and the ambience was perfect. My veal chip was overcooked but everything was superb. The bread is awesome!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on July 15, 2017

Our server was wonderful and the waiting space was very comfortable. We loved the private room option but the food took entirely too long between courses and we even opted against sushi. We were told the wait was at least 45 minutes and we sad about not getting to try any. Since we were there for over 2hours, I'm quite certain we could've ordered some and not Waites any longer than we did.

Tags: Casual, Pre/post Theatre, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Late-night Find, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on July 15, 2017

Firefly is a fabulous restaurant! The atmosphere is beautiful, and we love the lighted tree. The food was delicious and the service was impeccable. Since you offer early dining, it makes it more affordable for our family. We will go back every time we visit Panama City Beach. 🏖

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Hot Spot, Local Ingredients, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Cozy, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on July 15, 2017

This was our second family gathering at this restaurant. The food and service were outstanding on each occasion. It is now our favorite place for dinner in Panama City.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on July 15, 2017

Food was great!! Our waiter was new and it made everything we asked he had to ask someone else

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on July 14, 2017

Best place on the beach! This is my wife and I go to spot for our special occasions. Delicious, fabulous service and atmosphere.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Scenic View, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Casual, Good for a Date, Kid-friendly, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New Orleans)·Dined on July 14, 2017

The positives: the food and service at Firefly were very good. Our group sampled local fish, sushi, she crab soup, and a number of other, diverse menu items. Everything was good, and some items were exceptional. The service, from greeting to meal to exit, was professional and friendly. This restaurant takes care of its customers.

The neutral: it's expensive. You get what you pay for, but you pay dearly.

The negatives: Firefly is an upscale restaurant located in a dingy strip center next to a Subway sandwich shop and other lowbrow tenants. We thought we'd made a mistake when we arrived. The interior of the space is a design nightmare. Choppy, inconsistent, and adorned with an enormous fake tree in the main dining area. There is no rhyme or reason to the design and layout.

Summary: if you want good food and good service, you're willing to pay for it, and you can ignore the location and interior, Firefly is a good spot. We will return.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4
value2

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on July 14, 2017

The She-crab soup was delicious with just a touch of sherry. We were able to do the early bird special with beef tenderloin and crab cakes. All prepared perfectly and Eric our waiter was great!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on July 12, 2017

This was our second time there. We actually drove in from Destin to have our vacation date night, it was worth every mile and penny. We both love this place. The food, service and ambiance is second to none.

Tags: Casual, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Cozy, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on July 12, 2017

The table is never ready at reservation time. Always 15 to 20 mins. later

Food & Service is always excellent

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on July 12, 2017

Fabulous food in a beautiful atmosphere!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on July 12, 2017

The staff at Firefly made our night memorable. My Lovely Bride and I were celebrating our 37th Anniversary. Great staff and ambiance.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on July 11, 2017

I've been to Firefly a few times and it has never disappointed. Came here for a first date and we were seated next to the lit oak tree. I love that you feel as if you're in a forest! Make a reservation so you get a great table; we had a 6:30 reservation on a Tuesday and it was packed.
Our server was wonderful. Wish I remembered her name! Based on reviews and a recommendation from a friend, we started off with the She Crab Soup. Although I rarely order soup when dining out, it is a must! The puff pastry and sherry really make the dish. We decided on sushi and despite all the tempting options, ordered the Devil's Advocate, Cat's Eye, and Little Richard. The bottle of Maso Canali (Pinot Grigio) we ordered was the perfect pairing for our sushi. Everything we ordered was amazing. A successful dining experience depends on delicious food and drink, quality service, and ambience. Firefly has all these characteristics!

Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Hot Spot, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on July 10, 2017

After reading the reviews I was expecting really good food. Maybe it is in Panama. Compared to Atlanta, very average. The cocktails also poor. The liquor selection indicated the bar does not really know it's stuff. Probably just a tourist joint.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value2

vip
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on July 10, 2017

We made an early reservation because our 3 year old was with us so we had the Sunset menu. Prices are great for dinner. We got both the escargot and calamari and they were both great. Also loved the drink list. Service was wonderful too. Only reason for 4 stars is the entrees were just okay. We both got the Yellowtail and it was just average.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on July 8, 2017

Everything we ordered was delicious. We had sushi, calamari, she crap soup, beef medallions, and crab cakes. All very good.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on July 7, 2017

Great food. Great staff. Great service. NY Strip was perfect!

Tags: Local Ingredients, Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on July 6, 2017

I have had way better in my opinion in regards to steak

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on July 6, 2017

No matter how much I write I don't think I could explain how amazing this place is. Just go. Just GO.

I made reservations for my Love and I for his birthday. I called to see if Chef Derek would do a tasting for us. I was impressed w the service immediately. The woman who answered the phone was super polite and I was transferred to Chef Derek who is AHMAZING! We talked preference and faves and dislikes, and I could tell he was almost as excited as we were!

Fast forward to the night of the birthday... as soon as we walked in, we were greeted with friendly professionalism. We were seated at a beautiful table under the oak tree.

The chef came out to greet us and then the magic reallllly began! We were served about 7-8 courses, and honestly the food was so good I didn't even take any photos of it!

The first 2 courses were raw fish based, there was one where the fish was served in little cucumber bowls, salmon and tuna and there was kimchi too and holy wow! Then we were served duck eggs scrambled w duck fat and bacon, lion fish, homemade pasta with so much flavor I can't even, a steak dish w bone marrow, artichoke and small potatoes, a seared duck dish (I had never tried duck until then and WOW), and dessert which was a creme brûlée served complete w flame to our table as well as cheesecake. My man's fave was the duck and the fish, mine was the cucumber/tuna and the duck - if I HAVE to choose. Everything was literally Devine!

I also have to rave about the service, absolutely as on point as the chef and the food. I cannot say one single negative thing about our evening.

We will definitely be going back to try things on the menu, so much of it looks so good. It's about a 30-40 min drive for us, and well worth it. If it was closer I'd be trying to eat there every single night!!!!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Sunday Lunch, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre, Local Ingredients, Healthy, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Tasting Menu, Happy Hour, Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Fun, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on July 6, 2017

A lovely night on our Florida vacation! We will go back again. Wish we had one in Dallas.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Casual, Good for Groups, Quiet Conversation, Happy Hour, Hot Spot, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Healthy, Tasting Menu, Handcrafted Cocktails, Vibrant Bar Scene, Special Occasion, Cozy, Fit for Foodies, Business Meals, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Sunday Lunch, Romantic, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 6, 2017

The she crab soup is as great as ever. The salad is good and the entrees.

Tags: Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Hot Spot, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Fun, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on July 6, 2017

Great food. Great service. I always take my out of town guest here. Never disappointed!!!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on July 6, 2017

We had an incredible dinner at Firefly. Our boat trip ran long so we were a bit disheveled but the staff was still incredibly kind. Nick, our server, was excellent. Attentive and very helpful, awesome with our children, and very knowledgable about the menu and food items. Overall it was the best dinner we had our entire vacation in PCB. We will definitely be back to Firefly on our next visit!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Cozy, Gluten Free Options, Bar Seating, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on July 5, 2017

OMG, Firefly to our group of 8 was the best restaurant within 200 miles of PCB. The food,drinks and wine were over the TOP. This is a must see & Do. You can go in from shorts and flip flops to full formal. We saw both the 20 times we have dined there. If you have only one night or 2 weeks in PCB you must eat at Firefly. The owner,Chef and all staff are AMAZING. Oh yea the freshest sushi ever. Pleas don't miss this amazing Gym.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Organic, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Groups, Romantic, Disabled Access, Good for a Date, Happy Hour, People Watching, Casual, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Pre/post Theatre, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Comfort Food, Cozy, Bar Seating, Creative Cuisine, Authentic, Great Beer, Special Occasion, Fun, Spicy, Handcrafted Cocktails, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on July 3, 2017

Shocked that it was in a strip mall, but once you enter - you feel like you're in a 5 star restaurant. Low lighting, comfortable waiting area, polite hostesses and waitress, and a well, but low lit dining area was a great mood setter for a date. Heard the sushi bar was great. The wine list was long. Had a full bar. The food (especially the she crab) was well cooked. Only reason I gave 4 instead of 5 on food was that the shrimp & grits were just bland. Great portion and plating.

Tags: Cozy, Casual, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on July 3, 2017

Don't let its location in this non descript strip mall fool you; the food is worth checking this place out. My party couldn't have been more delighted with the food, service, ambiance and dining room decor was fantastic. If you happen to arrive for the early bird menu between 5p-6:30p, you're in for an even more enjoyable experience. Don't leave Panama City, Florida without a stop here.

Tags: Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Happy Hour, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on July 2, 2017

First let me start by saying please get the crab bisque if you decide to come, it's delicious.

But our meal/experience was less than stellar here. When we arrived, we waited 30+ minutes for our table despite having a reservation. Then we had an okay waiter, but his assistant was extremely rude and aggressive towards one of the ladies in our party. Then our food took nearly 2.5 hours, and on top of that the rest of the meal was mediocre at best. I tried some of my friends sushi and it was below average at best. Drenched in sauce with no flavor in the sushi itself. Please avoid. Then I ate my steak and it was okay but t not worth try the price. I know this is pcb but

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 2, 2017

If you're wanting steak, this is the place to go. Two people in our party ordered steaks and they were prepared perfectly. The grouper was lacking in flavor and very bland. The LUMP crab cakes were mere deviled crab formed into mushy patties and not edible. Overall I would not go back except to try the sushi which seemed to have an extensive menu.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on July 2, 2017

Our server Mickey was awesome! We had a group of 8 and were seated in a small private room. Definitely recommend asking for their private rooms if your group is large! Firefly continues to be on our "must " list when we are in PCB!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.