HelpiOS AppAndroid AppWindows Phone AppWindows 8 App

Not available on OpenTable

Unfortunately, this restaurant is not on the OpenTable reservation network.
If you like, we’ll notify you by email if this restaurant joins.
Is this your restaurant? Claim this listing

Firefly

3.1
33 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$30 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
American
Top Tags:
  • Good for Groups (28)
  • Great for Lunch (18)
  • Neighborhood Gem (16)

Similar Restaurants

About

Firefly is a full service restaurant and bar that offers lunch, dinner and drinks every day of the week. Their expansive 166-seat dining room and outdoor patio includes a Wi-Fi hotspot, making it the perfect place to enjoy a meal with family, friends or on business. Firefly serves a range of southern-inspired appetizers, salads, soups, sandwiches, burgers and entrees. Enjoy pulled pork, baby back ribs, beer battered shrimp, seafood po'boy and many other mouthwatering dishes.

If you have an upcoming party or event Firefly offers catering, a private room called The Barn that you can reserve for parties of up to 50 people or for even larger events, you can book the entire restaurant for a day.

Dining Style
Casual Elegant
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
American, Steak, Contemporary American
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:00am - 5:00pm; Dinner: Monday - thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(770) 609-8523
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
What 33 People Are SayingWrite a review
Overall ratings and reviews
3.1
  based on all time ratings
2.9
food
3.4
service
3.2
ambience
2.5
value
Noise · Moderate
51% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
vipkco45 (Atlanta)
4.0
Dined on June 15, 2015

Great lunch place - regular for me right by the office. Great staff and good food - wings and salads are some of the best. Sandwiches good as well.

Report
Helpful
viptami (Atlanta)
2.0
Dined on June 5, 2015

arrived at 7pm on Friday, place was dead - should have been our first indication to leave. food so-so. not to the level of quality that I expect to see of an OpenTable restaurant.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Atlanta)
2.0
Dined on May 9, 2015

I would not recommend this place to anyone. Don't waste your time or money

Report
Helpful
vipkco45 (Atlanta)
4.0
Dined on May 7, 2015

Wings are unique - would recommend. BIG Salad portion - will definitely be back.

Report
Helpful
Kathy (Atlanta)
1.0
Dined on January 17, 2015

We made reservations for 5:30 but when we arrived the restaurant was dark and locked. There was another woman waiting outside who seemed to be associated wih the restaurant, but not sure how. Finally after several minutes a waitress showed up, but gave us attitude about being there before they opened. When we pointed out that the posted hours stated that they opened at 5, she shrugged us off without an explanation. I can't imagine this place will be around too much longer if this is how they run it.

Report
Helpful
vipMark (Atlanta)
1.0
Dined on November 15, 2014

This was my first and last time at Firefly. The waitress/receptionist was very friendly and anxious to please. However, the food was terrible and that's tough to do with bar food. The restaurant was empty but for 3 people when we arrived. For a Saturday night in football season that speaks volumes. Later a large group came in to play organized poker. That was about the extent of their traffic. I felt bad for the musician playing to himself at one end of the restaurant with nobody seated in his room. Very disappointing experience so I can't see going back.

Report
Helpful
vipkco45 (Atlanta)
3.0
Dined on November 6, 2014

Sat at the bar. Had the fish tacos - decent for the price, nothing special. Music was a little loud - had people yelling over eachother...

Report
Helpful
vipStrykerDan (Atlanta)
4.0
Dined on October 14, 2014

Great food and good sized menu with 5+ options for my favorite - Filet Mignon...lesser restaurants would have just one option. Other steaks and meats also available. Appetizers were fabulous and sides excellent as well. Loud atmosphere, or maybe I had a head cold - hard to hear.

Report
Helpful
Meskeens16 (Savannah)
5.0
Dined on September 30, 2014

Good was very good, service was excellent! We had a group of 15 and everyone was pleased with their food dishes.

Report
Helpful
BNuts71 (Atlanta)
3.0
Dined on September 5, 2014

I am not sure what I expected, but I can say that I wasn't sorry we decided to come here instead of Taco Mac. The service was good and we were greeted at the door. If they want to fill the restaurant to capacity though, they do need to work on giving the customer something better than Taco Mac. Otherwise, they will not make it.

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
4

Hours, Transportation, and Details

Dining Style
Casual Elegant
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
American, Steak, Contemporary American
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:00am - 5:00pm; Dinner: Monday - thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Casual Dress
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
Price range
$30 and under
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(770) 609-8523
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
Plentiful
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Shawn Spence
icon/ic_cateringCreated with Sketch.
Private party facilities
Firefly serves a variety of fresh food. We cater our private functions to your needs. Our fireside, private room offers a projector and screen for presentations and seating for 50. We also offer an area with a stage, room for dancing and an expansive, stone patio.
icon/ic_contactCreated with Sketch.
Private party contact
Larry Parker: (770) 609-8523
Additional
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Delivery, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine
icon/ic_special_eventsCreated with Sketch.
Special events & promotions
Business presentations, workshops, rehersal dinners, holiday parties.