Unfortunately, this restaurant is not on the OpenTable reservation network. To see if they take reservations and have availability, you will need to call the restaurant directly or visit their website. View Details

Restaurants you may also like

Secreto Kitchen & BarSecreto Kitchen & Bar
(26)
American | Alpharetta, Alpharetta / Roswell
Reserve Now
Vinny's on WindwardVinny's on Windward
(952)
American | Alpharetta, Alpharetta / Roswell
Reserve Now
Cabernet SteakhouseCabernet Steakhouse
(1146)
Steak | Alpharetta, Alpharetta / Roswell
Reserve Now
Branch & BarrelBranch & Barrel
(50)
American | Alpharetta, Alpharetta / Roswell
Reserve Now
Kozmo Gastro PubKozmo Gastro Pub
(28)
Comfort Food | Johns Creek, Northeast Atlanta
Reserve Now
South Main KitchenSouth Main Kitchen
(344)
Contemporary American | Alpharetta, Alpharetta / Roswell
Reserve Now
CollettaColletta
(276)
Italian | Alpharetta, Alpharetta / Roswell
Reserve Now
Kona Grill - AlpharettaKona Grill - Alpharetta
(225)
Contemporary American | Alpharetta, Alpharetta / Roswell
Reserve Now
Zola Italian BistroZola Italian Bistro
(31)
Italian | Alpharetta, Alpharetta / Roswell
Reserve Now
Nahm Thai CuisineNahm Thai Cuisine
(571)
Thai | Alpharetta, Alpharetta / Roswell
Reserve Now
Mari's Cucina and Social HouseMari's Cucina and Social House
(103)
Italian | Johns Creek, Northeast Atlanta
Reserve Now
Green Lotus Thai CuisineGreen Lotus Thai Cuisine
(1)
Thai | Alpharetta, Alpharetta / Roswell
Reserve Now
Village Tavern AlpharettaVillage Tavern Alpharetta
(1376)
American | Alpharetta, Alpharetta / Roswell
Reserve Now
Afternoon Tea - Urban TeaAfternoon Tea - Urban Tea
Reviews Coming Soon
Afternoon Tea | Alpharetta, Alpharetta / Roswell
Reserve Now
Pampas Argentine SteakhousePampas Argentine Steakhouse
(2129)
Steak | Alpharetta, Alpharetta / Roswell
Reserve Now

About Firefly

3070 Windward Plaza
Alpharetta, GA 30005
View Larger Map

Firefly is a full service restaurant and bar that offers lunch, dinner and drinks every day of the week. Their expansive 166-seat dining room and outdoor patio includes a Wi-Fi hotspot, making it the perfect place to enjoy a meal with family, friends or on business. Firefly serves a range of southern-inspired appetizers, salads, soups, sandwiches, burgers and entrees. Enjoy pulled pork, baby back ribs, beer battered shrimp, seafood po'boy and many other mouthwatering dishes.

If you have an upcoming party or event Firefly offers catering, a private room called The Barn that you can reserve for parties of up to 50 people or for even larger events, you can book the entire restaurant for a day.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
American, Steak, Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:00am - 5:00pm; Dinner: Monday - thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(770) 609-8523

Website:
http://www.fireflyalpharetta.com/

Parking Details:
Plentiful

Executive Chef:
Shawn Spence

Private Party Facilities:
Firefly serves a variety of fresh food. We cater our private functions to your needs. Our fireside, private room offers a projector and screen for presentations and seating for 50. We also offer an area with a stage, room for dancing and an expansive, stone patio.

Private Party Contact:
Larry Parker: 7706098523x

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Delivery, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Business presentations, workshops, rehersal dinners, holiday parties.

Sort By:
Newest
31 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Huge Salads

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on June 15, 2015

Great lunch place - regular for me right by the office. Great staff and good food - wings and salads are some of the best. Sandwiches good as well.

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

good for drinks or hanging out on patio.

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on June 5, 2015

arrived at 7pm on Friday, place was dead - should have been our first indication to leave. food so-so. not to the level of quality that I expect to see of an OpenTable restaurant.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service4

Not Impressed

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on May 9, 2015

I would not recommend this place to anyone. Don't waste your time or money

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service1

Good meal - great location

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on May 7, 2015

Wings are unique - would recommend. BIG Salad portion - will definitely be back.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Never again.

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on January 17, 2015

We made reservations for 5:30 but when we arrived the restaurant was dark and locked. There was another woman waiting outside who seemed to be associated wih the restaurant, but not sure how. Finally after several minutes a waitress showed up, but gave us attitude about being there before they opened. When we pointed out that the posted hours stated that they opened at 5, she shrugged us off without an explanation. I can't imagine this place will be around too much longer if this is how they run it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1

Disappointing. This restaurant is on life support

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on November 15, 2014

This was my first and last time at Firefly. The waitress/receptionist was very friendly and anxious to please. However, the food was terrible and that's tough to do with bar food. The restaurant was empty but for 3 people when we arrived. For a Saturday night in football season that speaks volumes. Later a large group came in to play organized poker. That was about the extent of their traffic. I felt bad for the musician playing to himself at one end of the restaurant with nobody seated in his room. Very disappointing experience so I can't see going back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service3

OK food - nice server

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on November 6, 2014

Sat at the bar. Had the fish tacos - decent for the price, nothing special. Music was a little loud - had people yelling over eachother...

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4

Pricey but Worth It

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on October 14, 2014

Great food and good sized menu with 5+ options for my favorite - Filet Mignon...lesser restaurants would have just one option. Other steaks and meats also available. Appetizers were fabulous and sides excellent as well. Loud atmosphere, or maybe I had a head cold - hard to hear.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

Great experience!

 
 (Savannah)
·Dined on September 30, 2014

Good was very good, service was excellent! We had a group of 15 and everyone was pleased with their food dishes.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Good alternative to Taco Mac

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on September 5, 2014

I am not sure what I expected, but I can say that I wasn't sorry we decided to come here instead of Taco Mac. The service was good and we were greeted at the door. If they want to fill the restaurant to capacity though, they do need to work on giving the customer something better than Taco Mac. Otherwise, they will not make it.

Tags: Good for Groups, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4

Good

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on August 13, 2014

I made a reservation for a business dinner. We didn't received any considerations based on the reservation. The food and ambiance were very good. The services wasn't the expected.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Kid-friendly, Great for Outdoor Dining, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2

food

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on June 27, 2014

food was excellent; I live Paleo and I am very careful what I eat; service was excellent as well!

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Tasteless food

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on May 2, 2014

I ordered the scallops on a bed of spinach with a fancy named sauce. Really??? The scallops, spinach and sauce all were almost tasteless, the sauce really had no flavor and salt and pepper didn't do a thing. I don't think I've ever had such a bland tasting meal. It's quite a shame, because the restaurant itself is quite charming and I would have loved to return, however, I won't, because the food was awful.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service5

Nice Patio

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on April 24, 2014

Great patio and music. Food is very so so. Wait staff is decent. No prime rib which is supposed to be their specialty, just didn't get smoked. Used canned pineapple on a salad. Had to ask for horseradish sauce twice and it was supposed to come with dish. Food was cold. Angus beef tips were chewy and the special sauce was too sweet and masked the flavor of the beef.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3

Unpleasantly surprised!

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on April 18, 2014

Great atmosphere as you walk and and then realize for dinner that you didn't need a reservation due to all of the empty tables. The menu seemed ok, but the food was bland, mediocre at best, and way overpriced! I had the skewers which didn't taste that great(tough meat), mashed potatoes tasted canned, and asparagus was over cooked. My wife had the overpriced rib eye which was average as well. The only positive we found was the margaritas were pretty good. As we left we got two coupons for 10% off; however won't be back to try it again. Totally unimpressed!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service3

Great food!

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on April 7, 2014

Right across the street from my office so it is a nice lunch spot if you want to sit down. Bar has ample seating. There is also private dining. Prices are reasonable. Great alternative to the restaurants on Windward Parkway that tend to be overcrowded. I'll be going back soon!

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

Excellent choice

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on March 27, 2014

Pros

Great selection of various kinds of food for all palates. Amazing choice

and excellent ambience. Great for business lunches as well as family gathering.

Definitely special occasion place with very nominal prices.

Cons

A little too red meat friendly. Less vegetarian items.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Way too loud. Singer was good

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on March 15, 2014

Way too loud. Singer was good but we could hardly hear each other talk.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3

Not as advertised

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on March 2, 2014

I was disappointed in Firefly. The for the Bourbon Glazed Salmon website stated "Fresh hand cut and served over cilantro rice with fresh green beans"; the green beans were were canned and soggy and the salmon was frozen, nothing fresh about the salmon. The bar tender was not friendly and I asked her a question about the flavor of one of the wines and she said it was $5.00.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3

Disappointed in Atlanta

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on March 1, 2014

The website was helpful, made a reservation, special requested gluten free menu & it stated the kitchen open til 11:00 w/bar kitchen open until 2:00 am. We arrived at 10:20 & told the kitchen was closed but they would keep it open for us if we ordered quickly. We were seated in the bar area & asked to be moved to back room, we were told no it was for a party. Got our drinks, asked for GF menu, the waitress recited a few options. Then said 'we are moving you to the back room" so we picked up our drinks & moved. I said "website shows you are open until 11:00" she argued w/me, said "no 10:30' I showed her on website. Was first time there & my friends were returning guests, overall very disappointing. Probably will not return.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service2

It was ok

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on February 16, 2014

My husband and I came here and we did not know that there were going to be so many children here. It seems like an upscale place, but all the kids made it noisy. The place was not inexpensive and my drink from the bar didn't taste that great. We would probably not be going back. Thanks.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3

Chef needs help

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on February 15, 2014

Food was just average. Won't come back for the food. Nice atmosphere nice music and polite employees.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3

Made a late reservation for

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on February 14, 2014

Made a late reservation for Valentine's Day and there was a reason there were still tables available. This is an OK neighborhood restaurant. Food was OK. Service was slow. Wine list was uninteresting. The door was actually hard to find with a sign on the "front" of the building but the entrance around "back".

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2

Not Good

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on February 5, 2014

I love the idea of the place and the location, however, the rest I find longing. No effort put into the food, the service is terrible. Tried it again recently only to find there was only poker players in the place. Off my list of places to take clients or friends.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service2

Disappointing

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on February 1, 2014

First time there 2/1/14. Won't be going back. Food was terrible. Wine list - un impressive.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service2

Felt totally out of place

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on February 1, 2014

Host was awesome and over accomodating.

Restaurant has potential as far as location and interior

Food was not good at all, except for the green beans, even the mashed potatoes were not good. We had entrees but might had been better if we ordered a sandwich. We decided to try Key Lime Pie for dessert and although it was goo it was about half the size it needed to be if you are charing $6.

This place is definitely a hopping late nice place and not a casual restaurant where you can sit and enjoy a meal and drinks with friends.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service2

Alpharetta's Latest live music spot

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on January 25, 2014

The ambiance was nice, elegant and our table was right by the fireplace. We received special attention from the owner making my parent 54th anniversary special. The live entertainment on Fridays makes it vibrant and we will tell others about Firefly.

We were over charged on a steak entree', by $10.00, but it was corrected.

Tags: Good for Groups, Vibrant Bar Scene, Romantic, Scenic View, Late-night Find, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3

Met for a business lunch

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on January 23, 2014

Met for a business lunch where they were patient with us as our attendees arrived and allowed us to take our time. The bleu cheese chips are excellent.

Tags: Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Good food

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on January 16, 2014

Good food - could use a little more varied menu items. Nice atmosphere & good service. They have a private room available if you have a big group.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4

I would return to eat again,

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on January 11, 2014

I would return to eat again, it has only been open a couple of months, personally, I think the environment needs some soft furnishings, pictures on the wall to make it more cozy as it is a large space.

My chicken and pasta dish was very nice.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3

Bar? Venue hall? Restaurant?

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on December 1, 2013

'Twas our first visit. Good location. Nicely lit and landscaped. Huge on the inside with 18-foot+ ceilings, dark wood, light paint, granite tables and bar. There are 3 main seating areas - near "stage", by the bar, and a back "room", restaurant-sized itself - is it a banquet hall in waiting? The huge, square bar with 4 TVs is open to dining areas - is it a sports bar? There was a good singer Fri/Sat - is it an entertainment venue? It has outdoor tables - summer alfresco? Firefly is seemingly to be all, what's it trying to be? That'd be OK but it didn't execute on the most important - food was mediocre. Then again, if you're looking for variety, at currently inexpensive prices, it may work for you.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.