About Finch & Fork: Corner Grill Cocktails

31 West Carrillo Street
Santa Barbara, CA 93101
View Larger Map

Finch & Fork is a Modern American Bar and Grill centrally located on the corner of Carrillo and Chapala streets in the heart of Santa Barbara’s vibrant downtown. Chef James Siao draws inspiration from the vibrant local ingredients sourced from farmers and ranchers to craft an ingredient driven menu of delectable social plates and soul satisfying larger plates. His Cuisine is meant to be served with artisanal wines, craft cocktails, and great beers in the relaxed atmosphere of our bar, lounge, and dining room.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
American, Californian, Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
Brunch Saturday and Sunday 8:00 am to 2:30 pm
Dinner Monday thru Sunday 5:30 pm thru 10:00 pm
Bar Sunday to Thursday closes at 11:00pm
Bar Friday to Saturday closes at 12:00am
Happy Hour Monday thru Friday 4:00pm to 6:00pm
Happy Hour Monday thru Friday 9:00pm to 10:00pm
Lunch Monday thru Friday 11:30 am thru 2:30 pm
Breakfast Monday thru Friday 7:00 am thru 10 30 am

Cross Street:
Chapala & Carrillo

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(805) 879-9100

Website:
http://www.finchandforkrestaurant.com/

Catering:
We have many venues for your catering event, please contact Kecia Kelly at kecia.kelly@canarysantabarbara.com.

Parking Details:
Services offered at main entrance of the hotel. Additional parking available in the adjacent city parking lot.

Public Transit:
Main Bus Terminal

Executive Chef:
James Siao

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Entertainment, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Host your own special event with us. For personalized reservations please call 805 879 9174.

Specials

Thanksgiving Dinner Special Menus & Offers

Thursday, November 24, 2016

1,000-Point Tables

Specials

Thanksgiving Dinner Special Menus & Offers

Thursday, November 24, 2016

Details

We've got a great Thanksgiving meal lined up and we're excited to showcase Chef James menu. Holidays are special to us and we love sharing them with you. Seating times are from 2pm to 7pm and the prix fix menu is available on line or Open Table. Please contact the restaurant for any questions.

1,000-Point Tables

See availability for 1000 point tables

Details
Sun 12:30PM - 2:00PM 8:30PM - 9:30PM

Mon - Fri 11:30AM - 11:45AM 12:00PM - 1:00PM 1:15PM - 2:00PM 5:30PM - 6:30PM 9:00PM - 10:00PM

Sat 12:30PM - 2:00PM

Private Dining

Finch & Fork is Santa Barbara on a plate. Executive Chef James Siao designs clean, simple California cuisine that showcases the bounty of Santa Barbara County and the effortless, relaxed elegance of the Best Coast.

Finch & Fork: Corner Grill Cocktails Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.5

ambience

4.3

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

American
California Central Coast
Most Booked
California Central Coast
Most Booked 1000-Point Tables
California Central Coast
1 More
Most Booked
Santa Barbara
Best Restaurants in Santa Barbara ›

Fit for Foodies (53)
Special Occasion (38)
Vibrant Bar Scene (28)
See All
Romantic (28)
Good for Groups (27)
Neighborhood Gem (23)
Hot Spot (21)
Great for Lunch (20)
Great for Brunch (15)
Notable Wine List (13)
Good for a Date (13)
Creative Cuisine (12)
Good for Birthdays (9)
Kid-friendly (7)
Quiet Conversation (6)
Good for Anniversaries (5)
Business Meals (5)
Late-night Find (4)
Fun (4)
Local Ingredients (3)
Cozy (3)
Happy Hour (3)
Bar Seating (3)
Tapas (3)
Pre/post Theatre (3)
Comfort Food (3)
Handcrafted Cocktails (2)
Modern Decor (2)
Casual (2)
Historic (1)
Worth the Drive (1)
Scenic View (1)
People Watching (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Waterfront (1)
Private Room (1)
Sort By:
Newest
606 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

A fabulous find. Food was superb and exp ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined 5 days ago

A fabulous find. Food was superb and expert and knowledgeable service. Will be back !!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

I made this reservation based on good re ...

vip
 (Charlotte)
·Dined 6 days ago

I made this reservation based on good reviews from family and friends. I no longer live in SB and wanted to try something different for my birthday dinner. I usually go to some of my "Favorites" while I'm in town but again, wanted to expand on my dining repetoire! :)

I'm glad I chose this restaurant as everyone enjoyed their meal... 6 out of 8 of us ordered the pork chop and it was amazing. I loved the brussel sprouts even more. DELISH! Thank you for making my birthday dinner special.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Comfort Food, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Great date night restaurant. We loved th ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on September 21, 2016

Great date night restaurant. We loved the unique spin on the entrees and pickled veggie appetizer.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4

We have eaten there before and told our ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on September 19, 2016

We have eaten there before and told our friends about how good it was. They drove an hour to the restaurant for a birthday celebration of prime rib. The portion was half of what it use to be. The food wasn't as good as it has been in the past.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

I am very sorry to have to convey the fo ...

vip
 (Central Coast)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

I am very sorry to have to convey the following review of Finch & Fork: though the quality of the food and service was above reproach, the noise level was outrageously loud, making the dining experience most uncomfortable. It is quite unfortunate that such was the case, as the excellence of the menu, the food, and the service were of the highest quality.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience1
service5
value4

Return guest, love the atmosphere, it's ...

 
 (San Joaquin)
·Dined on September 11, 2016

Return guest, love the atmosphere, it's very classy, but still comfortable and casual. Brunch menu- has variety and simple with little twists on some classics. Great variety of brunch cocktails.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Had another delicious evening with Bruss ...

 
 (Central Coast)
·Dined on September 11, 2016

Had another delicious evening with Brussel sprouted and short ribs. Waitress was wonderful and competent.

Tags: Tapas, Pre/post Theatre, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

The F&F Hamburger is delicious as well a ...

vip
 (Central Coast)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

The F&F Hamburger is delicious as well as the beef hash with yams and an egg.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Excellent service, excellent wine-by-the ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

Excellent service, excellent wine-by-the-glass choices, consistently great-quality food. I like that you can do small plates or a full meal. Somehow I always gravitate to the small plates and they were delicious here. This is not your typical hotel restaurant, it’s a destination in itself. We had the flatbread, brussel sprouts and cauliflower small plates between two ladies, the plates were ample enough to fill us up. By the way, really great pickled veggies at the table when you you’re seated. This is one of my favorite restaurants in town.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Hot Spot, Creative Cuisine, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had a wonderful relaxed meal. We coul ...

 
 (London)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

We had a wonderful relaxed meal. We could all hear each other and we didn't have to scream to be heard. The food was delicious, the wine recommendation perfect and the service terrific. I would definitely go back.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Vibrant Bar Scene, Creative Cuisine, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great food

 
 (San Diego)
·Dined on September 6, 2016

Great food

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Amazing food, great atmosphere, convenie ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on September 6, 2016

Amazing food, great atmosphere, convenient location. This place is everything I want in a restaurant. I loved it so much I decided to book my wedding reception here.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I think this might have been the best fo ...

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on September 5, 2016

I think this might have been the best food we have EVER eaten! Oysters, pork chop, and steak, brussel sprouts.... I am salivating just remembering them. Service was great, cannot recommend highly enough!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We grabbed a quick bite before a show, a ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on August 31, 2016

We grabbed a quick bite before a show, and the place was wonderful. Our server was really knowledgeable and wonderful. We ordered Fried Chicken (Tuesday Special) and the Trout dish. Both were outstanding! The fried chicken is among the best I've had, would highly recommend giving this place a try.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Bar Seating, Business Meals, Worth the Drive, Comfort Food, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fantastic find in Santa Barbara. Great ...

 
 (Orange County)
·Dined on August 30, 2016

Fantastic find in Santa Barbara. Great room, great food, great service. Not at all what you'd expect from a hotel restaurant.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was great and so was the settin ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on August 29, 2016

The food was great and so was the setting. Unfortunately, the staff seemed eager to get out of there. After asking how we were this evening, our host said that "now he could go home because we were the last reservation" while seating us to our table. Our server was knowledgable and made great recomendations. My husband had finished his meal and I was still eating half my dinner while our server brought a dessert menu to look at. She then brought us our check while we both had wine in our glasses. If she would have been patient, we would have spent more money and had after dinner cocktails with dessert.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

Absolutely amazing brunch! The mimosa ma ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 28, 2016

Absolutely amazing brunch! The mimosa madness deal was great and the drinks were slightly stronger which we enjoyed! Eric, our waiter, was very nice and attentive. Will definitely come back the next time we are in Santa Barbara!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very good dining experience. I would def ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on August 28, 2016

Very good dining experience. I would definitely recommended

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Our cocktails were perfect, the food was ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on August 27, 2016

Our cocktails were perfect, the food was really good, but our server was in outer space. The assisting wait staff (for a Saturday lunch crowd) was also oblivious to the empty glasses and empty plates. We left after appetizers because the service was so bad.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service1
value3

The service & decor was wonderful. The f ...

 
 (Central Coast)
·Dined on August 27, 2016

The service & decor was wonderful. The food very average.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value2

Everything about the restaurant was grea ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on August 27, 2016

Everything about the restaurant was great except the noise level, which for us was way too much. A large private party came in after us, and that upped the noise level considerably. Since we are in the senior crowd, this isn't fun for us. Still we would try this place again and hope for better luck. Food and service were excellent.

Tags: Happy Hour, Tapas, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Fantastic food and a laid-back ambience ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on August 26, 2016

Fantastic food and a laid-back ambience made for a wonderful dinner and the brussel sprouts are second to none!

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Local Ingredients, Historic, Quiet Conversation, Private Room, Handcrafted Cocktails, Neighborhood Gem, Late-night Find, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

The 3 of us were celebrating 2 birthdays ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on August 25, 2016

The 3 of us were celebrating 2 birthdays. We went on a foodie tour and wine tasting over 2 days. Finch & Fork was a delicious way to end our adventure. Our server was especially great and encouraged us to a complimentary dessert even though we were full. Thank you so very much. I highly recommend for many reasons.

Tags: Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Finch and Fork was absolutely great. The ...

 
 (Central Coast)
·Dined on August 24, 2016

Finch and Fork was absolutely great. The food was beyond good, we lucked out and happened in on "fried chicken night" which was the best my husband has ever had and he has been around!! Our server was delightful and extremely helpful! We stayed in Santa Barbara three nights, and ate at some of the supposed "top rated" spots and would put this right at the top!!!

Tags: Romantic, Notable Wine List, Late-night Find, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

We went here for our first visit for Su ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

We went here for our first visit for Sunday brunch and were pleasantly surprised. Delightful service and great food. Try the banana shake for dessert. It's awesome.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Happy Hour, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Food was very moderate and high price fo ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

Food was very moderate and high price for what it was. Wine was also of questionable taste and value. Waiter was awkward and off-putting. He made poor suggestions and seemed offended when we didn't take them. Restaurant was largely empty but a large, loud bachelorette party was seated right by us. Everything just felt very calculated to be "authentic" and "artisanal" and nothing hit the mark. Would not recommend this restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value2

Have to say the Diver Scallops and Short ...

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

Have to say the Diver Scallops and Short Ribs were truly outstanding. As was the Olive Oil Cake. Plus our server, Russell, went above and beyond. Definitely a 5-Star dinner.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Really appreciate valet parking and char ...

 
 (San Diego)
·Dined on August 19, 2016

Really appreciate valet parking and charming ambience

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

We hadn't been to this restaurant since ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on August 19, 2016

We hadn't been to this restaurant since it opened. It was just finding it's feet then. Now, be were blown away. The waiter was knowledgeable and the food was fantastic. We started with warm citrus olives and oysters. My husband had the pork and cork which was very tasty, but I won with the short ribs, simply sensational.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Exquisite snacks and entrees and wonderf ...

 
 (Central Coast)
·Dined on August 19, 2016

Exquisite snacks and entrees and wonderful service. Atmosphere is great as well.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

This was one of the best meals, at any r ...

vip
 (Orange County)
·Dined on August 18, 2016

This was one of the best meals, at any restaurant we have been to, in recent memory. The flavors were fantastic, and entrees were beautifully presented. They were busy, but the service was still top notch. I wish I could remember the waiters name, as he made great menu recommendations and excellent suggestions on some local wine choices. The pork chop was outstanding, and the sea scallops equally enjoyable. We skipped the starters, although they had some enticing ones, and instead ordered several side dishes for the table to share with the entrees. I never knew cauliflower could be so tasty, the Brussels sprouts were roasted to perfection with a carmelized flavor, and the Mac and cheese was yummy. I can't wait to return!

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Business Meals, Good for a Date, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was really quite good, but the ...

 
 (Central Coast)
·Dined on August 16, 2016

The food was really quite good, but the noise level was high, which made the meal a bit uncomfortable.

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

Scallops are amazing, delicious raw bar, ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on August 15, 2016

Scallops are amazing, delicious raw bar, great cocktails and extensive, local wine list.

Tags: Hot Spot, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

What a treat! I had never been to this ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on August 15, 2016

What a treat! I had never been to this restaurant and was actually just in S Barbara for the day. I did a search for "best restaurants near the Santa Barbara Bowl" and this restaurant was one on the list. I chose wisely - this place is fantastic! The service was top notch, the food selections were superb and really reasonably priced. I had the short ribs, my friend had the pork chop, and we shared a field greens salad and... (drum roll)... the brussel sprouts, which I fondly now refer to as the "are you kidding me" sprouts! They are out of this world!!!

Great place, great service, valet is free for dining guests... I can't wait to go back!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Vibrant Bar Scene, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

The best thing in the menu was the mac a ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

The best thing in the menu was the mac and cheese. A must try. Everything else was good but not exceptional.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4

Amazing all around. The Pork chop and Tr ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

Amazing all around. The Pork chop and Trout are out of this world. The Hamachi appetizer will melt in your mouth and explodes with flavor. Chef is a master!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Really enjoyed the food, wine, and the w ...

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

Really enjoyed the food, wine, and the whole experience. A larger establishment but very attentive service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Extremely nice dinner. Very good food. P ...

 
 (Central Coast)
·Dined on August 8, 2016

Extremely nice dinner. Very good food. Pleasant surprise. Kids friendly but not a particular family restaurant. The only thing I missed was some light-it was a bit dark. But thats a detail. Nice wines. Good service.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Hot Spot, Great for Outdoor Dining, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We went to Finch & Fork for breakfast. I ...

vip
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on August 4, 2016

We went to Finch & Fork for breakfast. I enjoyed how the restaurant provided such fresh ingredients.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

Likes so much we returned a few nights l ...

 
 (Central Coast)
·Dined on August 4, 2016

Likes so much we returned a few nights later without a reservation and they found room for us

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.