About Finch & Fork: Corner Grill Cocktails

31 West Carrillo Street
Santa Barbara, CA 93101
View Larger Map

Finch & Fork is a Modern American Bar and Grill centrally located on the corner of Carrillo and Chapala streets in the heart of Santa Barbara’s vibrant downtown. Chef James Siao draws inspiration from the vibrant local ingredients sourced from farmers and ranchers to craft an ingredient driven menu of delectable social plates and soul satisfying larger plates. His Cuisine is meant to be served with artisanal wines, craft cocktails, and great beers in the relaxed atmosphere of our bar, lounge, and dining room.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
American, Californian, Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
Brunch Saturday and Sunday 8:00 am to 2:30 pm
Dinner Monday thru Sunday 5:30 pm thru 10:00 pm
Bar Sunday to Thursday closes at 11:00pm
Bar Friday to Saturday closes at 12:00am
Happy Hour Monday thru Friday 4:00pm to 7:00pm
Happy Hour Monday thru Friday 9:00pm to 10:00pm
Lunch Monday thru Friday 11:30 am thru 2:30 pm
Breakfast Monday thru Friday 7:00 am thru 10 30 am

Cross Street:
Chapala & Carrillo

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(805) 879-9100

Website:
http://www.finchandforkrestaurant.com/

Catering:
We have many venues for your catering event, please contact Kecia Kelly at kecia.kelly@canarysantabarbara.com.

Parking Details:
Services offered at main entrance of the hotel. Additional parking available in the adjacent city parking lot.

Public Transit:
Main Bus Terminal

Executive Chef:
James Siao

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Entertainment, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Host your own special event with us. For personalized reservations please call 805 879 9174.

Specials

Christmas Day Special Menus & Offers

Sunday, December 25, 2016

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Christmas Day Special Menus & Offers

Sunday, December 25, 2016

Details

We've got a great Christmas meal lined up and we're excited to showcase Chef James menu. Holidays are special to us and we love sharing them with you. Seating times are from 4pm to 9pm and the prix fix menu is available on line or Open Table. Please contact the restaurant for any questions.

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Sun 12:30PM - 2:00PM 8:30PM - 9:30PM

Mon - Fri 11:30AM - 11:45AM 12:00PM - 1:00PM 1:15PM - 2:00PM 5:30PM - 6:30PM 9:00PM - 10:00PM

Sat 12:30PM - 2:00PM

Private Dining

Finch & Fork is Santa Barbara on a plate. Executive Chef James Siao designs clean, simple California cuisine that showcases the bounty of Santa Barbara County and the effortless, relaxed elegance of the Best Coast.

Finch & Fork: Corner Grill Cocktails Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.5

ambience

4.4

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

90% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

American
California Central Coast
Most Booked
California Central Coast
Most Booked 1000-Point Tables
California Central Coast
1 More
Most Booked
Santa Barbara
Best Restaurants in Santa Barbara ›

Good for a Date (26)
Special Occasion (25)
Fit for Foodies (24)
See All
Creative Cuisine (22)
Romantic (17)
Good for Birthdays (15)
Vibrant Bar Scene (15)
Neighborhood Gem (15)
Casual (14)
Good for Anniversaries (14)
Notable Wine List (14)
Business Meals (12)
Cozy (12)
Good for Groups (11)
Local Ingredients (11)
Hot Spot (11)
Bar Seating (11)
Handcrafted Cocktails (10)
Quiet Conversation (10)
Great for Lunch (10)
Fun (10)
Modern Decor (9)
Pre/post Theatre (9)
Comfort Food (7)
Great for Brunch (6)
Happy Hour (6)
People Watching (4)
Worth the Drive (4)
Healthy (4)
Good Vegetarian Options (4)
Authentic (3)
Outstanding Value (3)
Seasonal (3)
Tapas (3)
Private Room (3)
Quick Bite (3)
Organic (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Kid-friendly (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Fireplace (1)
Great Beer (1)
Scenic View (1)
Historic (1)
Waterfront (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Vegan (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Live Sports (1)
Sort By:
S
654 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

This was perfect for pre theater dinner. ...

vip
 (Central Coast)·Dined 4 days ago

This was perfect for pre theater dinner. The dining room has a comfortable, chic feel with nice spacing of the tables to allow easy conversation while still having a lively atmosphere. Service was knowledgeable. Bouillabaisse special was full of perfectly cooked fish and shellfish - just a tad more spice to the sauce would have been welcome. Next time we'll allow more time to try the interesting list of desserts paired with stellar whiskies.

Tags: Special Occasion, Fun, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Great food, outstanding service and wond ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined 6 days ago

Great food, outstanding service and wonderful ambiance.

Tags: Casual, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Friendly service, delicious mimosas for ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 27, 2016

Friendly service, delicious mimosas for weekend brunch (multiple flavors- orange, grapefruit, cranberry, and my favorite, peach) and causal but upscale spacious environment.

Tags: Quick Bite, Great for Lunch, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Everything was soo delicious and the amb ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on November 27, 2016

Everything was soo delicious and the ambiance and service was top notch! Great date night place! Definitely get the brussel sprouts!

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Everything was amazing about our dinner ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 26, 2016

Everything was amazing about our dinner experience, and Brett the waiter was very friendly and helpful.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Both the healthy and less-healthy brunch ...

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on November 25, 2016

Both the healthy and less-healthy brunch options looked and tasted amazing! Loved the ambiance and service as well.

Tags: Casual, Great for Brunch, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Had Thanksgiving dinner. Was expecting i ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 25, 2016

Had Thanksgiving dinner. Was expecting it to be very crowded and. Okay and was pleasantly surprised that the restaurant did not pack in extra tables. Had a very nice traditional turkey dinner. We were not rushed and enjoyed a nice dinner.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Wife and I went for Thanksgiving because ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on November 25, 2016

Wife and I went for Thanksgiving because it was recommended as a top destination for Santa Barbara Thanksgiving dinner in a couple articles. Menu was prix fixe at $80pp, which was absurd for a 3 course, TURKEY dinner (i.e., soup/salad, turkey plate and dessert - did not include a drink, alcohol or otherwise, and was not all you can eat). Overall, the food quality was very good but some turkey slices required a knife and had gristle, and the stuffing was dry to the point you needed a drink to get it down. The menu and pricing was not available at the time of reservation and once it was, it was too late to change to another location (other places now booked). Waiter was friendly but slow even though the place was adequately staffed and there was only the prix fixe option for a menu. The support staff (reception, water guy, plate removal guy) was excellent. Even in CA, come on, say it out loud - $80pp for turkey?!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value1

Amazing scallops and Brussels sprouts co ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Amazing scallops and Brussels sprouts combined with fast and friendly customer service made for a memorable dining experience. Highly recommend!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Paleo Friendly, Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This is a 'go to' place when we have out ...

vip
 (Central Coast)·Dined on November 17, 2016

This is a 'go to' place when we have out of town guests as we did the other day when we went. Ambiance is always wonderful as is the food and service! I honestly don't think you can beat their F&F burger ANYWHERE in the Santa Barbara area!

Tags: Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Quiet Conversation, Business Meals, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was good for a quick meal before an ...

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on November 15, 2016

This was good for a quick meal before an event at the Granada.

Tags: Quick Bite, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

There was no host when we walked in. Wai ...

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on November 13, 2016

There was no host when we walked in. Waited a few minutes and still nothing. Flagged down someone but still wasn't seated.

The server seemed bothered and we felt rushed to get out of there even though there wasn't anyone waiting for the table. There were actually a few empty sections.

This left a lot to be desired and I feel like every time we've come here for brunch - it's been a major letdown. Their dinner service is usually a bit more pleasant and relaxed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service1
value1

Such a great time at Finch & Fork! We h ...

vip
 (Detroit)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Such a great time at Finch & Fork! We had a party of 6 and were able to get a reservation on Open Table the night before. We had a great circular booth, which made it easier to carry on a conversation w/a larger party. Our waitress was helpful and friendly and the food was delicious! Loved the decor and the whole experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fantastic food. We've had some surprisi ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Fantastic food. We've had some surprisingly mediocre meals in Santa Barbara, but Finch/Fork has clearly been a standout. Service is friendly, though can be inattentive at times. Wine list is well chosen and reasonable.

Tags: Hot Spot, Bar Seating, Handcrafted Cocktails, Vibrant Bar Scene, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

We come here every year for our annivers ...

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on November 13, 2016

We come here every year for our anniversary. The food is good although the menu is the same, might be nice to have an entree special. Our service wasn't great this year and they apparently don't do anything to celebrate anniversaries. We might try something else next year because this year hasn't been as great as in the past but it's worth a try.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

The host seating us was unbelievable. H ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on November 13, 2016

The host seating us was unbelievable. Had a reservation but was early. Told to sit in bar and they'd get us a table when restaurant opened. They didn't. After one half hour of me going back theee times to ask for a table we were ready to walk. Service great and so was food (although overpriced), but the experience was so awful I'd never go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Amazing menu with five star quality. Bre ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 10, 2016

Amazing menu with five star quality. Brett was a phenomenal server and his recommendations on the wine and food were wonderful! Mark the manager is very helpful and accommodating as well...will definitely be back here!

Tags: Fun, Romantic, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great service-good ambience. Interesting ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 7, 2016

Great service-good ambience.

Interesting spices--unusual spicy tomato flatbread, fabulous carmelized cauliflower.

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Vegan, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Food was very good, but the restaurant i ...

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on November 6, 2016

Food was very good, but the restaurant is a bit noisy. Great fried chicken sandwich!

Tags: Local Ingredients, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

Great food and service. Great experience ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 6, 2016

Great food and service. Great experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

My wife and I had dinner prior to our th ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 4, 2016

My wife and I had dinner prior to our theater date and within a nice walking distance to the theater. We enjoyed the warm olives and entrees. I would recommend the restaurant for a date night. The food was prepared exactly as requested.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Server, food, cocktails, dessert, ambian ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 1, 2016

Server, food, cocktails, dessert, ambiance were all AMAZING!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great atmosphere, beautiful decor, amaz ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on October 31, 2016

Great atmosphere, beautiful decor, amazing flavorful food.

Tags: Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Modern Decor, Local Ingredients, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Cozy, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Hot Spot, People Watching, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The prime rib special was not as good as ...

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on October 31, 2016

The prime rib special was not as good as on previous occasions. The slice of meat was a bit on the chewy side and thin. The vegetable was cool and chewy. The puff pastry was cold. I recalled that the prime rib was so good the last time I had it that I thought I would have it again. Guess I should have ordered the trout this time.

Tags: Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

Lively. Good service. Good and interesti ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on October 29, 2016

Lively. Good service. Good and interesting food

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

The menu is not extensive but very thoug ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on October 28, 2016

The menu is not extensive but very thoughtful. The cauliflower appetizer was somewhat unevenly sauteed but still enjoyable. The main courses (salmon for me and steak for my wife) were excellent in terms of flavors, ingredients, and preparation. The (by-the-glass) wine list is also fairly short but very smart. Our server was extremely knowledgeable and attentive without the slightest intrusiveness. Unfortunately there was a somewhat noisy private party that invaded the sound space. Perhaps such gatherings could be reined in a bit as far as noise levels are concerned.

Tags: Seasonal, Fit for Foodies, Paleo Friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Fantastic food and drinks. Very comforta ...

vip
 (Central Coast)·Dined on October 28, 2016

Fantastic food and drinks. Very comfortable and roomie. Love the live guitar and female vocalist in the bar area. Thank you. Truly Fabulous and suits many ages.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

This was the best meal either of us have ...

vip
 (San Diego)·Dined on October 25, 2016

This was the best meal either of us have eaten in a long time. He had the short ribs and I had the trout. The corn soup and milkshake were also delicious!

Tags: Seasonal, Good for a Date, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

The food and atmosphere are excellent. U ...

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on October 24, 2016

The food and atmosphere are excellent. Unfortunately the 2 times I have been there we had service errors. The first time our drinks were forgotten and the second our simple appetizer(cheese board) took over 30 minutes to arrive.

Tags: Romantic, Private Room, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value4

Service was so bad! Food was amazing. It ...

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on October 22, 2016

Service was so bad! Food was amazing. It was unbelievable how long we waited just to get change back to us. After waiting much too long for the bill that just frosted the cake. I understand when a restaurant is busy but this was 9:30am with more staff than filled tables. We went through 3 different waiters they were so disorganized and brought food to the table without the proper utensil to eat it. Our food sat while we waited to ask yet another person for something just to eat such amazing food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service1
value5

Great food and ambience! Highly recommen ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on October 17, 2016

Great food and ambience! Highly recommend it for a special occasion, date, or just when you want a high class meal.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Organic, Local Ingredients, Business Meals, Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

A friend and I had Sunday brunch and wer ...

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on October 16, 2016

A friend and I had Sunday brunch and were able, by request, to have a table in the quieter room facing Chapala. Margarita and Bloody Maria both very good. Friend had the beef short rib hash and I the pork belly "Benedict"...both were so good. Servers were very attentive and nice. I'd recommend it.

Tags: Happy Hour, Bar Seating, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Short ribs that will melt in your mouth! ...

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on October 16, 2016

Short ribs that will melt in your mouth!

We like to find restaurants "off the beaten path" and such is the case with Finch and Fork. Located in the Kimpton Hotel it's close and easy to get to but doesn't feel too touristy. The ambiance is great but it is a bit loud so be prepared for that (maybe because it opens to the bar area as well?). Our food was delicious - short ribs that literally melt in your mouth and salmon that was prepared perfectly - and VERY generous portions. We actually were so full we skipped dessert (not like us at all!) Make reservations as they were busy and I don't think you could have gotten a seat anywhere if you just walked in. Don't miss this Santa Barbara restaurant - it's a great find!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was great, the service was slow an ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on October 15, 2016

Food was great, the service was slow and not attentive. Had to ask for ice for the water 3 times. Hostess was awesome let me charge my phone with her charger during brunch. Waitress seemed distracted.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3

Delicious! We went for breakfast and the ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on October 12, 2016

Delicious! We went for breakfast and the Huevos Rancheros were the best we've ever had.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Try the buttermilk fried chiken, best fr ...

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on October 12, 2016

Try the buttermilk fried chiken, best fried chicken ever. Can't wait to try the Seafood pot pie.

Tags: Comfort Food, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We were in town for 1 night and decided ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on October 11, 2016

We were in town for 1 night and decided to meet up with friends for dinner. This place was outstanding. The food, drinks, ambiance, service... Everything! We had such a great time! Would recommend everything we had including; scallops, burger, short ribs, mac & cheese. Great wine selection as well. Would definitely go back!

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Bar Seating, Hot Spot, Modern Decor, Great Beer, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I would come back and recommend Fitch an ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on October 9, 2016

I would come back and recommend Fitch and Fork to family and friends in a heartbeat!

Tags: Healthy, Good for Groups, Cozy, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was great, oysters, mac'n'cheese wa ...

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on October 9, 2016

Food was great, oysters, mac'n'cheese was delicious. Combined with awesome service and quiet ambiance, no complaints! Will want to go back when in town.

Tags: Outstanding Value, Bar Seating, Romantic, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This restaurant is excellent. Food is u ...

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on October 7, 2016

This restaurant is excellent. Food is usually well prepared; has a limited menu, but enough variety to please everyone. Ambience is nice, bar can be loud. Convenient downtown access and free valet parking with ticket validation!

Tags: Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.