Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.02mi
  2. Distance: 0.17mi
  3. Distance: 0.17mi
  4. Distance: 0.25mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.02mi
  2. Distance: 0.17mi
  3. Distance: 0.17mi
  4. Distance: 0.25mi

About Finch & Fork: Corner Grill Cocktails

Finch & Fork is a Modern American Bar and Grill centrally located on the corner of Carrillo and Chapala streets in the heart of Santa Barbara’s vibrant downtown. Chef James Siao draws inspiration from the vibrant local ingredients sourced from farmers and ranchers to craft an ingredient driven menu of delectable social plates and soul satisfying larger plates. His Cuisine is meant to be served with artisanal wines, craft cocktails, and great beers in the relaxed atmosphere of our bar, lounge, and dining room.

31 West Carrillo Street
Santa Barbara, CA 93101
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
American, Californian, Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
Brunch Saturday and Sunday 8:00 am to 2:30 pm
Dinner Monday thru Sunday 5:30 pm thru 10:00 pm
Bar Sunday to Thursday closes at 11:00pm
Bar Friday to Saturday closes at 12:00am
Happy Hour Monday thru Friday 4:00pm to 7:00pm
Lunch Monday thru Friday 11:30 am thru 2:30 pm
Breakfast Monday thru Friday 7:00 am thru 10 30 am

Cross Street:
Chapala

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(805) 879-9100

Website:
http://www.finchandforkrestaurant.com/

Catering:
We have many venues for your catering event, please contact Rene Clemente at rene.clemente@finchandforkrestaurant.com.

Parking Details:
Valet/Public Parking Lot
Services offered at main entrance of the hotel. Additional parking available in the adjacent city parking lot.

Public Transit:
Main Bus Terminal

Executive Chef:
James Siao

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Entertainment, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Host your own special event with us. For personalized reservations please call (805) 879-9106

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Sun 12:30PM - 2:00PM 8:30PM - 9:30PM

Mon - Fri 11:30AM - 11:45AM 12:00PM - 1:00PM 1:15PM - 2:00PM 5:30PM - 6:30PM 9:00PM - 10:00PM

Sat 12:30PM - 2:00PM

Private Dining

Finch & Fork is Santa Barbara on a plate. Executive Chef James Siao designs clean, simple California cuisine that showcases the bounty of Santa Barbara County and the effortless, relaxed elegance of the Best Coast.

Finch & Fork: Corner Grill Cocktails Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.5

ambience

4.4

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (35)
Fit for Foodies (32)
Special Occasion (28)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (26)
Creative Cuisine (23)
Local Ingredients (23)
Good for Groups (22)
Vibrant Bar Scene (20)
Bar Seating (20)
Handcrafted Cocktails (19)
Romantic (19)
Good for Birthdays (18)
Fun (16)
Neighborhood Gem (14)
Happy Hour (14)
Business Meals (13)
Casual (13)
Pre/post Theatre (12)
Cozy (12)
Quiet Conversation (12)
Modern Decor (12)
People Watching (11)
Great for Lunch (11)
Worth the Drive (10)
Great for Brunch (10)
Notable Wine List (9)
Hot Spot (8)
Comfort Food (8)
Sunday Lunch (7)
Seasonal (7)
Healthy (6)
Authentic (6)
Kid-friendly (5)
Tasting Menu (4)
Gluten Free Options (4)
Quick Bite (4)
Historic (3)
Organic (3)
Disabled Access (3)
Tapas (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Outstanding Value (2)
Live Music (1)
Great Beer (1)
Family Style (1)
Fireplace (1)
Private Room (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Spicy (1)
Live Sports (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Sort By:
S
788 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined 3 days ago

Service was decent. Food was very good. Always a great experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on May 20, 2017

I went to Finch and Fork with my mother for brunch, and oh boy, did we love it! My mother had the burger - hot damn! She said it was the best burger she's ever had in her life! I had the chopped salad - YUM! Golden beets, smoked salmon, wheat berries, quinoa, avocado...
The coffee was superb, and the service divine. We wanted for nothing. Attentive, friendly, kind staff. Very impressed!

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Bar Seating, Creative Cuisine, Local Ingredients, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Seasonal, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on May 16, 2017

Loved the food, it was so layered and innovative without being precious, just yummy.

The service was great and the booth was so incredibly comfortable.

The sound levels were mellow, which was a nice break from a lot of local restaurants.

It's definitely a big hit and we'll be back again soon.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on May 15, 2017

Our Server (Kassandra) was outstanding. The Deviled eggs were very nice and have a beautiful color (order them you'll see). We were seated promptly in a very quite corner and enjoyed the evening (We'll be back). The short rib was good (not OMG) and the same for the Brussels sprouts. Overall, we loved the place and look forward to exploring other items on their menu on our next visit.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on May 14, 2017

We went for Mother's day. Service was great and I love the ambiance of this place. The location in the hotel has a charm about it that I appreciate.

Tags: Hot Spot, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Sunday Lunch, Good for Groups, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Love the food, service! Great choice for Mother's Day brunch. They have excellent bar with some creative cocktails . We tried the Bloody Mary and Breakfast of Champions drinks, both were great. The pressed juice are awesome. We tried one with turmeric, cayenne and agave, it had a kick to it! The chop salad, crab cake Benedict, buttermilk chicken and Huevos Rancheros were all good. Right amount of food for brunch. Service and ambiance are an extension of the luxurious Kimpton hotel in downtown Santa Barbara.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Started strong - very good service and appetizers. Service remained good, food was a little disappointing. All 5 meals were warm, not hot. Quality average. Good cocktails. A bit too noisy.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Handcrafted Cocktails, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Enjoyed the chicken and kale salad and the 'almost' bottomless mimosas, made with fresh squeezed orange or grapefruit juices.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 12, 2017

Food was fabulous. Staff recommended the deviled eggs, scallops, and banana milkshake. What a fabulous meal from start to finish!!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Central Coast)·Dined on May 9, 2017

Pablo my server was very good. Efficient friendly and professional. The oysters and flatbread were amazing and the atmosphere was lovely. What a great lunch!

Tags: People Watching, Seasonal, Romantic, Great for Lunch, Quick Bite, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Local Ingredients, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on May 7, 2017

Modern and chic restaurant inside a boutique hotel in downtown Santa Barbara. Service was prompt and the food was tasty!

Tags: Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on May 7, 2017

Great place , food and service was excellent !!!! Definitely coming back again !

Tags: Worth the Drive, Kid-friendly, Creative Cuisine, Great for Brunch, Quiet Conversation, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on May 7, 2017

Food was alright. Great presentation but taste could be better.
Service was amazing. Waiter was very knowledgeable and helpful.
Ambiance and environment was great for brunch. Peach mimosas were delightful ($1 for refills)

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on April 30, 2017

I read reviews prior to going and they were all positive so I had decent expectations, and they exceed in all aspects. Great food, reasonably priced, and is a place you could go for both casual and formal groups. Will absolutely go back.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Vibrant Bar Scene, Authentic, Modern Decor, Cozy, Good for Groups, Bar Seating, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on April 30, 2017

Worst restaurant for the price. Meal was truly tasteless. We had the steak tartar that was so chewy you couldn't break off pieces without a knife. The only truly edible part of our meal was the cauliflower side dish. We had to ask for forks to be brought to our table 5 minutes after the food had arrived. To top it all off, my fiance and I woke up the next morning after eating at Finch and Fork absolutely sick. We've been sick for the 2 days. Eat here if you like menus without a selection, over priced drinks, and neglective service.

Tags: Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service3
value1

 
 (Portland)·Dined on April 30, 2017

Very nice for a hotel restaurant. The food was good and the service excellent with the manager stopping by to check in several times during our meal. We enjoyed it very much.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on April 29, 2017

We chose this restaurant because we wanted to try out their brunch. A relatively short menu for a brunch but some creative and tasty offerings. I thoroughly enjoyed The Chop salad because of all the fresh ingredients and relatively large portion of smoked salmon. My husband had the Seared Ahi salad and made similar comments about his salad. Our table was in the small dining room where it was quieter. The only drawback was the view of the busy traffic and passersby on Chapala and Carrillo. A row of shrubs outside which could be pruned to the height of a seated person would have provided more privacy and been a welcome addition. The bar area was larger, darker and noiser but quite attractive. We will try it the next time we take a meal there.

Tags: Bar Seating, Vibrant Bar Scene, Business Meals, Healthy, Creative Cuisine, Casual, Disabled Access, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value5

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on April 29, 2017

I took my wife here for our 10 year wedding anniversary. Food was great! Service and server were knowledgeable and funny. Had a great time!

Tags: Romantic, Hot Spot, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on April 28, 2017

The food was amazing, the music set the perfect vibe, and our server, Russ, deserves a raise!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on April 26, 2017

We were so happy to return to this special place celebrate the birthday!!
From the minute we arrived we felt included in the wonderful ambiance everyone on staff has created.
The meals were delicious and delightful! We love the scallops and tried the awesome pork chop this time.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Organic, Romantic, Special Occasion, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on April 25, 2017

What a delight! We loved the warm, inviting ambiance! The wait staff was attentive and prompt. The menu had excellent choices. We had the salmon tacos and butternut squash. The tacos had a unique and delicious taste. We also enjoyed the fries! A terrific stop due to Trip Advisor recommendation.

Tags: Cozy, Healthy, Casual, Quiet Conversation, Afternoon Coffee, Historic, Tasting Menu, Comfort Food, Great for Lunch, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on April 22, 2017

A very nice place, very good food , very good and friendly service.
We came for the Saturday brunch which was excellent. we were very happy to have chosen this place for a get togehter with our friends.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Neighborhood Gem, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on April 22, 2017

Excellent service and exquisite food. Pricey, but oh so tasty.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on April 22, 2017

We had great service! The chicken wings for appetizers was fresh and perfectly sauced. The salmon dinner was delicious (especially in combination with the pork belly) as well as the seafood pot pie. The pot pie had more of a clam chower consistency to it. The puff pastry on top was a bit more chewy than flaky, but the overall flavor was tasty. We went for our anniversary and it was the perfect occasion to splurge on dinner.

Tags: Special Occasion, Authentic, Comfort Food, Happy Hour, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 18, 2017

Great experience from the second we walked in the door. The hostess immediately sat us at a large table for our party of 5. Our waiter, Brett, was extremely knowledgeable about the menu and very friendly. All our meals were great. I was concerned the menu might be too limited for my teenage sons, but, all three of them loved their meals. And, the Brussel sprouts on the side were amazing. The next time we visit Santa Barbara we will definitely dine here again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on April 16, 2017

We made reservations for Easter Brunch. Although a busy restaurant day, it was well managed. You didn't feel as if staff were overwhelmed nor were you packed in like animals. The atmosphere was nice considering the demands.

Mimosas costing $1 after the first one was genius...even if they weren't very strong.

Brunch-y food was decent. I saw a buttermilk fried chicken sandwich go by for which I need to return.

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Hot Spot, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (Nashville)·Dined on April 16, 2017

First, we booked for Easter and the response appeared to give us a choice to go to Rooftop buffet or downstairs main dining. Apparently, it was one or the other. They should have been clear on that. The rooftop was booked. Downstairs was very ordinary and limited breakfast menu. I ordered lox and bagels which was very small and plain, but priced at $15.50. My wife ordered the special, crab Benedict which she did enjoy. The server was inattentive and slow. He charged us for a dessert we did not order. Overall disappointing Easter breakfast. Should have made advanced reservation for Belle Vista brunch buffet.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value2

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Classy, healthy worth the price!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on April 15, 2017

We stumbled upon this place from Yelp and after multiple people recommended it to us, we tried it. Wow! So happy that we did! Their bruschetta is mind blowing and the scallops and pork chops are to die for! If you're looking for a place where the food is prepared to amaze your palette, try this place! It's far better than most places you'd find in Los Angeles!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Great food, great location, service, and my vegetarian daughter could choose from several dishes. Wide variety of dishes

Tags: Tapas, Pre/post Theatre, Cozy, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on April 14, 2017

Amazing food. 100% Recommend. Bib-Gourmand. I will defiantly be returning.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Organic, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on April 14, 2017

Great service and food. Would definitely go back.

Tags: Fun, Sunday Lunch, Comfort Food, Bar Seating, Creative Cuisine, Casual, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on April 13, 2017

Great decor. Bar and server staff very friendly. Enjoyed happy hour and dinner was great. I had the scallops and grilled brussel sprouts, very tasty.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 9, 2017

My husband and I had breakfast here and the food and service was great! We were seated immediately upon arriving and quickly greeted by our server. The roasted pork belly & egg and bloody mary were quite tasty!

Tags: Cozy, Happy Hour, Special Occasion, Casual, Good for Groups, Bar Seating, Great for Brunch, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 8, 2017

Great service but overpriced and loud. We had to shout to be heard.

Tags: Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

vip
 (Central Coast)·Dined on April 7, 2017

Business luncheon was today's dining occasion. The restaurant was busy but not overly so. Ling Ling was our server and she was attentive as always. Everything on the menu is so tasty and fresh.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on April 3, 2017

Have been here many times. This was my first diappointment. Dinner arrived 3 minutes after the appetizer was served. So much for enjoying the appetizer and having a leisurely meal. Even the server apologized, The slow roasted prime rib had grill marks on it. Ordered medium rare it was well done. Will try it once more but if that experience turns out the same then this place has gone seriously downhill

Tags: Quick Bite
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 2, 2017

The food and service are outstanding, and the $1 refills for mimosas (orange, peach or grapefruit) make this place great for brunch: amazing food without breaking the bank. :)

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on April 2, 2017

We were there during breakfast/brunch on a Sunday. The restaurant was moderately crowded. We were a larger group (9 people) and they seated us at a high table in the bar area. I'm not sure if it's because we were in the bar, but the service wasn't that great. The meals came out really staggered and our appetizer came after some of the meals had been served. We had to ask multiple time (and people) for salt and pepper. We couldn't really tell who was supposed to be our server vs. the food runners. The food was pretty good though. I had the fried chicken sandwich and it was delicious. Overall for the price paid, the service should have been a lot better. It's not a cheap place.

Tags: Fun, Handcrafted Cocktails, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on April 2, 2017

We really enjoyed breakfast at finch and fork. We had French toast and pork and avocado toast that was excellent! Very nice for breakfast!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.