Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.02mi
  2. Distance: 0.17mi
  3. Distance: 0.17mi
  4. Distance: 0.25mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.02mi
  2. Distance: 0.17mi
  3. Distance: 0.17mi
  4. Distance: 0.25mi

About Finch & Fork: Corner Grill Cocktails

Finch & Fork is a Modern American Bar and Grill centrally located on the corner of Carrillo and Chapala streets in the heart of Santa Barbara’s vibrant downtown. Chef James Siao draws inspiration from the vibrant local ingredients sourced from farmers and ranchers to craft an ingredient driven menu of delectable social plates and soul satisfying larger plates. His Cuisine is meant to be served with artisanal wines, craft cocktails, and great beers in the relaxed atmosphere of our bar, lounge, and dining room.

31 West Carrillo Street
Santa Barbara, CA 93101
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
American, Californian, Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
Brunch Saturday and Sunday 8:00 am to 2:30 pm
Dinner Monday thru Sunday 5:30 pm thru 10:00 pm
Bar Sunday to Thursday closes at 11:00pm
Bar Friday to Saturday closes at 12:00am
Happy Hour Monday thru Friday 4:00pm to 7:00pm
Lunch Monday thru Friday 11:30 am thru 2:30 pm
Breakfast Monday thru Friday 7:00 am thru 10 30 am

Cross Street:
Chapala & Carrillo

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(805) 879-9100

Website:
http://www.finchandforkrestaurant.com/

Catering:
We have many venues for your catering event, please contact Kecia Kelly at kecia.kelly@canarysantabarbara.com.

Parking Details:
Services offered at main entrance of the hotel. Additional parking available in the adjacent city parking lot.

Public Transit:
Main Bus Terminal

Executive Chef:
James Siao

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Entertainment, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Host your own special event with us. For personalized reservations please call 805 879 9174.

Specials

Easter Restaurant Specials & Reservations

Sunday, April 16, 2017

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Easter Restaurant Specials & Reservations

Sunday, April 16, 2017

Details

Join us for a memorable rooftop brunch experience with live music at the Kimpton Canary Hotel featuring Chef James' upscale buffet $85 for adults and $35 for children (seating times are 11a, 12p, & 1:30p.)
Reservations recommended.
Contact Finch & Fork directly

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Sun 12:30PM - 2:00PM 8:30PM - 9:30PM

Mon - Fri 11:30AM - 11:45AM 12:00PM - 1:00PM 1:15PM - 2:00PM 5:30PM - 6:30PM 9:00PM - 10:00PM

Sat 12:30PM - 2:00PM

Private Dining

Finch & Fork is Santa Barbara on a plate. Executive Chef James Siao designs clean, simple California cuisine that showcases the bounty of Santa Barbara County and the effortless, relaxed elegance of the Best Coast.

Finch & Fork: Corner Grill Cocktails Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.5

ambience

4.5

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (36)
Fit for Foodies (28)
Local Ingredients (24)
See All
Special Occasion (24)
Creative Cuisine (21)
Vibrant Bar Scene (20)
Romantic (18)
Good for Groups (18)
Cozy (18)
Good for Birthdays (17)
Bar Seating (17)
Casual (17)
Fun (16)
Modern Decor (16)
Handcrafted Cocktails (15)
Neighborhood Gem (14)
Happy Hour (14)
Good for Anniversaries (13)
Business Meals (11)
Great for Brunch (10)
Pre/post Theatre (10)
Notable Wine List (9)
Worth the Drive (9)
Great for Lunch (8)
Comfort Food (8)
Quiet Conversation (8)
People Watching (8)
Hot Spot (7)
Authentic (7)
Seasonal (6)
Sunday Lunch (5)
Healthy (5)
Quick Bite (4)
Gluten Free Options (4)
Organic (3)
Kid-friendly (3)
Outstanding Value (3)
Good Vegetarian Options (3)
Tasting Menu (3)
Family Style (3)
Late-night Find (2)
Live Sports (2)
Tapas (1)
Vegan (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Fireplace (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Historic (1)
Private Room (1)
Live Music (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Great Beer (1)
Sort By:
S
743 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined 6 days ago

Had the oysters and salmon, fantastic, my friend had the scallops and she loved them. Excellent service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on March 18, 2017

They got the order wrong and had to wait an extra 30 minutes until they brought out the right order. Chicken was quite good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 18, 2017

This was a dinner to celebrate my birthday, and everything was wonderful. They saved a booth for me, as I had requested in my online reservation. Everyone we interacted with was friendly, the server was knowledgeable and personable, the service was excellent, and the manager even took the time to stop by for a chat. Everything from the appetizer to the main course to the dessert was delicious and beautifully presented. Five stars all the way.

Thank you Finch and Fork!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Vibrant Bar Scene, Romantic, Fun, People Watching, Bar Seating, Great for Brunch, Pre/post Theatre, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on March 17, 2017

Perfect! We had great food, attentive service, and amazing wine and cocktails.

Tags: Cozy, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on March 13, 2017

The food and service at this restaurant are very good. The ambience was well done. I went with a family of four and everyone enjoyed their meals. I had the roasted chicken which sounds pretty boring but it was frankly really delicious. My only suggestion would be to provide ice in the water glasses and to serve bread with the meal instead of the pickled vegetables

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Took a short trip to S.B. to spend the night. This restaurant was excellent all around. We will be back.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Casual, Cozy, Special Occasion, Romantic, Great Beer, Kid-friendly, Notable Wine List, Business Meals, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Fun, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 10, 2017

The staff was very friendly, and loved the live music. I wish they would have played longer.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Central Coast)·Dined on March 9, 2017

Finch & Fork is one of my favorite places in town. The Happy Hour is not as good as it used to be, and the prices have gone up quite a bit, but it's still very good.

We came for the nightly special - Wednesday Night Bouillabaisse. The seafood was very good. Very good flavors, but it was actually a Ciopinno. We would have preferred a more traditional white wine/fennel sauce instead of the tomato, which covered up a lot of the flavors. We also had a wild mushroom flatbread as an appetizer which was awesome.

Tags: Comfort Food, Business Meals, Good for Groups, Vibrant Bar Scene, Fit for Foodies, Local Ingredients, Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 3, 2017

We love Finch and Fork - it never disappoints. I had the pork and cork - a great value: pork cutlet and any glass of wine on the by the glass menu. I chose the petite syrah - perfect with the pork.
My husband ordered a G&T - tonic was flat - our waitress replaced it immediately. He has the scallops - said they were excellent.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Live Music, Worth the Drive, Local Ingredients, Notable Wine List, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on February 26, 2017

Group of 4 Sunday brunch. Really intersting menu, different approaches to egg dishes. Enjoyed the sparking cocktail choices as well.

Tags: Family Style, Fit for Foodies, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Central Coast)·Dined on February 25, 2017

They have really turned it up a notch here at Finch & Fork. Try the deviled egg appetizer. Trout was excellent. Beet & Burrata was unusual with sweet accents - great. Attentive service. Plenty of parking in the city lot next door (and they valet park as well).

Tags: Bar Seating, Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation, Handcrafted Cocktails, Private Room, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good Vegetarian Options, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Central Coast)·Dined on February 25, 2017

Been here four times and all were very nice. But the service certainly missed the mark this time. He was not on the ball. Missed items and just tried to steer us to the most expensive items.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

vip
 (Central Coast)·Dined on February 21, 2017

Excellent food and service as usual. Lunch is a particularly good value. Love the lunch and dinner specials.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Healthy, Romantic, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on February 21, 2017

The food here is generally good and well prepared. Some appetizers are worth the money others not (eggs). Entree portion size is generally good and plates are attractive. The pickled veggies welcoming appetizer is too vinegary to eat.
Restaurant is comfortable and is frequented by all ages. Can be very loud at times. It's a nice place to go for locals and visitors. I wish they would open up their upstairs patio pool area for ore special events. We dine here regularly.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Fun, People Watching
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value2

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 21, 2017

Excellent meals for all three guests. Good selection of food; nicely plated. Excellent service- attentive,but unobtrusive. Waiter made good suggestions.

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Quiet Conversation, People Watching, Vibrant Bar Scene, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on February 20, 2017

The Chop was excellent!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on February 20, 2017

Sunday night Prime Rib night is a must! Great cut, cooked perfectly and the creamy horseradish was fantastic. Russ was great too!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Portland)·Dined on February 20, 2017

Great food! Great bar! Great atmosphere! I will definetely be back

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Visited the are and took my dad and uncle, it was well worth the trip. I will definitely come back next time I'm visiting.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Modern Decor, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Authentic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Hot Spot, Good for Anniversaries, Late-night Find, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Romantic, Fun, Special Occasion, Casual, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Came out here with my girlfriends. The food was tasty, cocktails very good and the staff was solid. Hope you enjoy it as much as we did!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Gluten Free Options, Seasonal, Business Meals, Fun, Special Occasion, Historic, Good for Groups, People Watching, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Really good food with many gluten free options.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 19, 2017

We are from Chicago and took my son and wife from LA here on 2/18/17, fantastic in all areas

I recommend this highly

Tags: Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene, Local Ingredients, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Have been to The restaurant many times. Went for Valentine's Day. Good food, great service, lovely setting. Will be back.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating, Good for Groups, Modern Decor, Special Occasion, Casual, Local Ingredients, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on February 15, 2017

This would have been a total 5 except for one tiny thing. The food was amazing, sides were spectacular, but the dessert options were a 3 at best. It was Valentine's Day and everything had graham crackers in it. Very average for the amazing rest of the evening. It was one of the two best meals I've had in Santa B. Scallops were mind blowing in their presentation and taste. Will go back another time as the food was super.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Groups, Cozy, Pre/post Theatre, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 11, 2017

The food and drinks were great . Will go back again!

Tags: Good for a Date, Happy Hour, Good for Birthdays, Fun, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Food and ambiance were great and our server Nicole was very personable (she made us laugh)!

Tags: Happy Hour, Creative Cuisine, Local Ingredients, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on February 10, 2017

Fun delicious lively
Really interesting food
Proud waiter
Happy crowd
We'll be back!

Tags: Good for Groups, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Portland)·Dined on February 9, 2017

Appetizer Cheese and Charcuterie Board came without the latter. Bouillabaisse was lackluster

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value2

 
 (Houston)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Our waiter was fantastic, the food was beyond creative and they made our special evening memorable.

Tags: Hot Spot, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, People Watching, Vibrant Bar Scene, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on January 31, 2017

We went for our anniversary. We were blown away by the originality and taste of the meal, and were flattered by the thoughtfulness of the servers. Expensive, but worth the price for a special occasion.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Healthy, Cozy, Good for a Date, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Came here for fiancé's birthday. Great brunch! Delicious cocktails

Tags: Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on January 29, 2017

This was a pleasant surprise. We thought it would be much more expensive. I would say this is a great value.

Tags: Outstanding Value, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Not our first dining experience, so we were more disappointed than might be expected if, say, a hotel guest dining there for the first time. Nearly impossible to carry on a conversation, even in the "quiet" part of the restaurant. Cocktails arrived with varying levels of fill, pork chops were tough, other dishes (farmed salmon, steak and lasagna) just so-so. At the end of the meal the waiter made a lengthy pitch for everyone at our table to buy raffle tickets for a charity event which the restaurant was promoting - all felt it was a bit awkward.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value2

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 22, 2017

Great dinner for our group and our server was awesome!

Tags: Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Groups, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Local Ingredients, Seasonal, Great for Brunch, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 20, 2017

Delicious as always. The scallop dish is my absolute favorite!

Tags: Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on January 20, 2017

Loud, too loud.
Food was good, service was okay, but bar was too loud making the restaurant too loud.
No one was talking, only shouting!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service4
value3

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 18, 2017

With one tiny exception (way oversalted side of broccoli), food was excellent as it always is. Our usual waiter Curtis is exceptional, & we try to sit in his section when we bring new folks in. We like the variety of dishes offered, interesting preparations, & nice presentation. We have been eating here 1-2 times per month for the last 6 months.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Vibrant Bar Scene, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Birthdays, Comfort Food, Good Vegetarian Options, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Portland)·Dined on January 17, 2017

Wonderful food in a sophisticated setting. Attentive, professional service. Looking forward to a return visit.

Tags: Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 16, 2017

We LOVED Finch & Fork! The menu was very inventive and had a wide variety of dishes. The service was excellent and the servers were very well versed in both the wine menu and the food menu. We adored the Buratta and Beet toast, the Bone-in Pork Chop with Butternut Squash Puree, and the Scallop dish. The S'mores Pot du Creme was also delicious. It's a very romantic and still lively setting, so it's perfect for a date or to celebrate a special occasion. We can't wait to go back!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Hot Spot, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Portland)·Dined on January 14, 2017

Loved this gem. Food was excellent as well as the service. We will definitely visit again.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.