Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.02mi
  2. Distance: 0.17mi
  3. Distance: 0.17mi
  4. Distance: 0.25mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.02mi
  2. Distance: 0.17mi
  3. Distance: 0.17mi
  4. Distance: 0.25mi

About Finch & Fork: Corner Grill Cocktails

Finch & Fork is a Modern American Bar and Grill centrally located on the corner of Carrillo and Chapala streets in the heart of Santa Barbara’s vibrant downtown. Chef James Siao draws inspiration from the vibrant local ingredients sourced from farmers and ranchers to craft an ingredient driven menu of delectable social plates and soul satisfying larger plates. His Cuisine is meant to be served with artisanal wines, craft cocktails, and great beers in the relaxed atmosphere of our bar, lounge, and dining room.

31 West Carrillo Street
Santa Barbara, CA 93101
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
American, Californian, Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
Brunch Saturday and Sunday 8:00 am to 2:30 pm
Dinner Monday thru Sunday 5:30 pm thru 10:00 pm
Bar Sunday to Thursday closes at 11:00pm
Bar Friday to Saturday closes at 12:00am
Happy Hour Monday thru Friday 4:00pm to 7:00pm
Lunch Monday thru Friday 11:30 am thru 2:30 pm
Breakfast Monday thru Friday 7:00 am thru 10 30 am

Cross Street:
Chapala

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(805) 879-9100

Website:
http://www.finchandforkrestaurant.com/

Catering:
We have many venues for your catering event, please contact Rene Clemente at rene.clemente@finchandforkrestaurant.com.

Parking Details:
Valet/Public Parking Lot
Services offered at main entrance of the hotel. Additional parking available in the adjacent city parking lot.

Public Transit:
Main Bus Terminal

Executive Chef:
James Siao

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Entertainment, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Host your own special event with us. For personalized reservations please call (805) 879-9106

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Sun 12:30PM - 2:00PM 8:30PM - 9:30PM

Mon - Fri 11:30AM - 11:45AM 12:00PM - 1:00PM 1:15PM - 2:00PM 5:30PM - 6:30PM 9:00PM - 10:00PM

Sat 12:30PM - 2:00PM

Private Dining

Finch & Fork is Santa Barbara on a plate. Executive Chef James Siao designs clean, simple California cuisine that showcases the bounty of Santa Barbara County and the effortless, relaxed elegance of the Best Coast.

Finch & Fork: Corner Grill Cocktails Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.5

ambience

4.4

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (40)
Fit for Foodies (35)
Special Occasion (26)
See All
Local Ingredients (24)
Good for Groups (23)
Vibrant Bar Scene (21)
Fun (21)
Handcrafted Cocktails (21)
Bar Seating (21)
Creative Cuisine (20)
Cozy (20)
Modern Decor (19)
Casual (19)
Good for Anniversaries (19)
Good for Birthdays (18)
Romantic (18)
Neighborhood Gem (15)
Happy Hour (15)
Business Meals (12)
Great for Brunch (12)
Pre/post Theatre (11)
Notable Wine List (11)
Sunday Lunch (9)
Worth the Drive (9)
Comfort Food (9)
People Watching (9)
Quiet Conversation (9)
Hot Spot (8)
Healthy (7)
Authentic (7)
Great for Lunch (7)
Quick Bite (5)
Organic (5)
Gluten Free Options (5)
Seasonal (4)
Good Vegetarian Options (3)
Kid-friendly (3)
Late-night Find (3)
Tasting Menu (3)
Family Style (2)
Outstanding Value (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Tapas (2)
Live Sports (2)
Spicy (1)
Fireplace (1)
Vegan (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Historic (1)
Private Room (1)
Live Music (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Great Beer (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Sort By:
S
764 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 5 days ago

Great experience from the second we walked in the door. The hostess immediately sat us at a large table for our party of 5. Our waiter, Brett, was extremely knowledgeable about the menu and very friendly. All our meals were great. I was concerned the menu might be too limited for my teenage sons, but, all three of them loved their meals. And, the Brussel sprouts on the side were amazing. The next time we visit Santa Barbara we will definitely dine here again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined 7 days ago

We made reservations for Easter Brunch. Although a busy restaurant day, it was well managed. You didn't feel as if staff were overwhelmed nor were you packed in like animals. The atmosphere was nice considering the demands.

Mimosas costing $1 after the first one was genius...even if they weren't very strong.

Brunch-y food was decent. I saw a buttermilk fried chicken sandwich go by for which I need to return.

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Hot Spot, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (San Diego)·Dined 7 days ago

First, we booked for Easter and the response appeared to give us a choice to go to Rooftop buffet or downstairs main dining. Apparently, it was one or the other. They should have been clear on that. The rooftop was booked. Downstairs was very ordinary and limited breakfast menu. I ordered lox and bagels which was very small and plain, but priced at $15.50. My wife ordered the special, crab Benedict which she did enjoy. The server was inattentive and slow. He charged us for a dessert we did not order. Overall disappointing Easter breakfast. Should have made advanced reservation for Belle Vista brunch buffet.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value2

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Classy, healthy worth the price!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on April 15, 2017

We stumbled upon this place from Yelp and after multiple people recommended it to us, we tried it. Wow! So happy that we did! Their bruschetta is mind blowing and the scallops and pork chops are to die for! If you're looking for a place where the food is prepared to amaze your palette, try this place! It's far better than most places you'd find in Los Angeles!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Great food, great location, service, and my vegetarian daughter could choose from several dishes. Wide variety of dishes

Tags: Tapas, Pre/post Theatre, Cozy, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on April 14, 2017

Amazing food. 100% Recommend. Bib-Gourmand. I will defiantly be returning.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Organic, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on April 14, 2017

Great service and food. Would definitely go back.

Tags: Fun, Sunday Lunch, Comfort Food, Bar Seating, Creative Cuisine, Casual, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on April 13, 2017

Great decor. Bar and server staff very friendly. Enjoyed happy hour and dinner was great. I had the scallops and grilled brussel sprouts, very tasty.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 9, 2017

My husband and I had breakfast here and the food and service was great! We were seated immediately upon arriving and quickly greeted by our server. The roasted pork belly & egg and bloody mary were quite tasty!

Tags: Cozy, Happy Hour, Special Occasion, Casual, Good for Groups, Bar Seating, Great for Brunch, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 8, 2017

Great service but overpriced and loud. We had to shout to be heard.

Tags: Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

vip
 (Central Coast)·Dined on April 7, 2017

Business luncheon was today's dining occasion. The restaurant was busy but not overly so. Ling Ling was our server and she was attentive as always. Everything on the menu is so tasty and fresh.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on April 3, 2017

Have been here many times. This was my first diappointment. Dinner arrived 3 minutes after the appetizer was served. So much for enjoying the appetizer and having a leisurely meal. Even the server apologized, The slow roasted prime rib had grill marks on it. Ordered medium rare it was well done. Will try it once more but if that experience turns out the same then this place has gone seriously downhill

Tags: Quick Bite
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 2, 2017

The food and service are outstanding, and the $1 refills for mimosas (orange, peach or grapefruit) make this place great for brunch: amazing food without breaking the bank. :)

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on April 2, 2017

We were there during breakfast/brunch on a Sunday. The restaurant was moderately crowded. We were a larger group (9 people) and they seated us at a high table in the bar area. I'm not sure if it's because we were in the bar, but the service wasn't that great. The meals came out really staggered and our appetizer came after some of the meals had been served. We had to ask multiple time (and people) for salt and pepper. We couldn't really tell who was supposed to be our server vs. the food runners. The food was pretty good though. I had the fried chicken sandwich and it was delicious. Overall for the price paid, the service should have been a lot better. It's not a cheap place.

Tags: Fun, Handcrafted Cocktails, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on April 2, 2017

We really enjoyed breakfast at finch and fork. We had French toast and pork and avocado toast that was excellent! Very nice for breakfast!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 1, 2017

Service was a tad too attentive

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 31, 2017

Amazing food, service and ambiance. They truly care about their guest's experience and it shows in everything they do.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on March 28, 2017

Enjoyed wonderful meal here with family. My son was hungry and server put order in right away. Small menu, but well edited. Had beet burrata, scallops and salmon and brussel sprouts and smores dessert. Everything very fresh and tasty. Highly recommended

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Local Ingredients, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 25, 2017

Another wonderful evening at an old favorite. Lots of new staff who kept up the usual standards and of course several familiar faces.

Food was outstanding as always and the warm olives never cease to please!

We'll be back!!

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on March 22, 2017

Had the oysters and salmon, fantastic, my friend had the scallops and she loved them. Excellent service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on March 18, 2017

They got the order wrong and had to wait an extra 30 minutes until they brought out the right order. Chicken was quite good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 18, 2017

This was a dinner to celebrate my birthday, and everything was wonderful. They saved a booth for me, as I had requested in my online reservation. Everyone we interacted with was friendly, the server was knowledgeable and personable, the service was excellent, and the manager even took the time to stop by for a chat. Everything from the appetizer to the main course to the dessert was delicious and beautifully presented. Five stars all the way.

Thank you Finch and Fork!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Vibrant Bar Scene, Romantic, Fun, People Watching, Bar Seating, Great for Brunch, Pre/post Theatre, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on March 17, 2017

Perfect! We had great food, attentive service, and amazing wine and cocktails.

Tags: Cozy, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on March 13, 2017

The food and service at this restaurant are very good. The ambience was well done. I went with a family of four and everyone enjoyed their meals. I had the roasted chicken which sounds pretty boring but it was frankly really delicious. My only suggestion would be to provide ice in the water glasses and to serve bread with the meal instead of the pickled vegetables

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Took a short trip to S.B. to spend the night. This restaurant was excellent all around. We will be back.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Casual, Cozy, Special Occasion, Romantic, Great Beer, Kid-friendly, Notable Wine List, Business Meals, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Fun, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 10, 2017

The staff was very friendly, and loved the live music. I wish they would have played longer.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Central Coast)·Dined on March 9, 2017

Finch & Fork is one of my favorite places in town. The Happy Hour is not as good as it used to be, and the prices have gone up quite a bit, but it's still very good.

We came for the nightly special - Wednesday Night Bouillabaisse. The seafood was very good. Very good flavors, but it was actually a Ciopinno. We would have preferred a more traditional white wine/fennel sauce instead of the tomato, which covered up a lot of the flavors. We also had a wild mushroom flatbread as an appetizer which was awesome.

Tags: Comfort Food, Business Meals, Good for Groups, Vibrant Bar Scene, Fit for Foodies, Local Ingredients, Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 3, 2017

We love Finch and Fork - it never disappoints. I had the pork and cork - a great value: pork cutlet and any glass of wine on the by the glass menu. I chose the petite syrah - perfect with the pork.
My husband ordered a G&T - tonic was flat - our waitress replaced it immediately. He has the scallops - said they were excellent.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Live Music, Worth the Drive, Local Ingredients, Notable Wine List, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on February 26, 2017

Group of 4 Sunday brunch. Really intersting menu, different approaches to egg dishes. Enjoyed the sparking cocktail choices as well.

Tags: Family Style, Fit for Foodies, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Central Coast)·Dined on February 25, 2017

They have really turned it up a notch here at Finch & Fork. Try the deviled egg appetizer. Trout was excellent. Beet & Burrata was unusual with sweet accents - great. Attentive service. Plenty of parking in the city lot next door (and they valet park as well).

Tags: Bar Seating, Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation, Handcrafted Cocktails, Private Room, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good Vegetarian Options, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Central Coast)·Dined on February 25, 2017

Been here four times and all were very nice. But the service certainly missed the mark this time. He was not on the ball. Missed items and just tried to steer us to the most expensive items.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

vip
 (Central Coast)·Dined on February 21, 2017

Excellent food and service as usual. Lunch is a particularly good value. Love the lunch and dinner specials.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Healthy, Romantic, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on February 21, 2017

The food here is generally good and well prepared. Some appetizers are worth the money others not (eggs). Entree portion size is generally good and plates are attractive. The pickled veggies welcoming appetizer is too vinegary to eat.
Restaurant is comfortable and is frequented by all ages. Can be very loud at times. It's a nice place to go for locals and visitors. I wish they would open up their upstairs patio pool area for ore special events. We dine here regularly.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Fun, People Watching
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value2

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 21, 2017

Excellent meals for all three guests. Good selection of food; nicely plated. Excellent service- attentive,but unobtrusive. Waiter made good suggestions.

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Quiet Conversation, People Watching, Vibrant Bar Scene, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on February 20, 2017

The Chop was excellent!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on February 20, 2017

Sunday night Prime Rib night is a must! Great cut, cooked perfectly and the creamy horseradish was fantastic. Russ was great too!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Portland)·Dined on February 20, 2017

Great food! Great bar! Great atmosphere! I will definetely be back

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Visited the are and took my dad and uncle, it was well worth the trip. I will definitely come back next time I'm visiting.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Modern Decor, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Authentic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Hot Spot, Good for Anniversaries, Late-night Find, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Romantic, Fun, Special Occasion, Casual, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Came out here with my girlfriends. The food was tasty, cocktails very good and the staff was solid. Hope you enjoy it as much as we did!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Gluten Free Options, Seasonal, Business Meals, Fun, Special Occasion, Historic, Good for Groups, People Watching, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.