Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.02mi
  2. Distance: 0.17mi
  3. Distance: 0.17mi
  4. Distance: 0.25mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.02mi
  2. Distance: 0.17mi
  3. Distance: 0.17mi
  4. Distance: 0.25mi

About Finch & Fork: Corner Grill Cocktails

Finch & Fork is a Modern American Bar and Grill centrally located on the corner of Carrillo and Chapala streets in the heart of Santa Barbara’s vibrant downtown. Chef James Siao draws inspiration from the vibrant local ingredients sourced from farmers and ranchers to craft an ingredient driven menu of delectable social plates and soul satisfying larger plates. His Cuisine is meant to be served with artisanal wines, craft cocktails, and great beers in the relaxed atmosphere of our bar, lounge, and dining room.

31 West Carrillo Street
Santa Barbara, CA 93101
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
American, Californian, Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
Brunch Saturday and Sunday 8:00 am to 2:30 pm
Dinner Monday thru Sunday 5:30 pm thru 10:00 pm
Bar Sunday to Thursday closes at 11:00pm
Bar Friday to Saturday closes at 12:00am
Happy Hour Monday thru Friday 4:00pm to 7:00pm
Lunch Monday thru Friday 11:30 am thru 2:30 pm
Breakfast Monday thru Friday 7:00 am thru 10 30 am

Cross Street:
Chapala

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(805) 879-9100

Website:
http://www.finchandforkrestaurant.com/

Catering:
We have many venues for your catering event, please contact Rene Clemente at rene.clemente@finchandforkrestaurant.com.

Parking Details:
Valet/Public Parking Lot
Services offered at main entrance of the hotel. Additional parking available in the adjacent city parking lot.

Public Transit:
Main Bus Terminal

Executive Chef:
James Siao

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Entertainment, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Host your own special event with us. For personalized reservations please call (805) 879-9106

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Sun 12:30PM - 2:00PM 8:30PM - 9:30PM

Mon - Fri 11:30AM - 11:45AM 12:00PM - 1:00PM 1:15PM - 2:00PM 5:30PM - 6:30PM 9:00PM - 10:00PM

Sat 12:30PM - 2:00PM

Private Dining

Finch & Fork is Santa Barbara on a plate. Executive Chef James Siao designs clean, simple California cuisine that showcases the bounty of Santa Barbara County and the effortless, relaxed elegance of the Best Coast.

Finch & Fork: Corner Grill Cocktails Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.6

ambience

4.5

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (31)
Fit for Foodies (25)
Special Occasion (24)
See All
Creative Cuisine (22)
Good for Anniversaries (21)
Handcrafted Cocktails (19)
Bar Seating (18)
Local Ingredients (16)
Good for Birthdays (16)
Neighborhood Gem (15)
Great for Lunch (15)
Good for Groups (15)
Fun (12)
Cozy (11)
Great for Brunch (11)
Romantic (11)
Quiet Conversation (10)
Business Meals (10)
Sunday Lunch (9)
Comfort Food (9)
Vibrant Bar Scene (8)
Worth the Drive (8)
Happy Hour (7)
People Watching (7)
Seasonal (7)
Notable Wine List (7)
Casual (7)
Modern Decor (6)
Healthy (6)
Hot Spot (6)
Pre/post Theatre (6)
Organic (5)
Authentic (5)
Quick Bite (5)
Kid-friendly (5)
Late-night Find (3)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Historic (2)
Afternoon Coffee (2)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Tapas (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Spicy (1)
Sort By:
S
820 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Orange County)·Dined 3 days ago

Had the fried chicken on Tuesday
Best fried chicken ever

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined 5 days ago

We had a reservation but arrived early and we were promptly accommodated at a good table.
Food was as expected delicious and presented in a tasteful manner. Molly was a great server.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined 6 days ago

Excellent service (waitperson was Russ). Superb food, and the abundance of options for vegetarians (including a special entree not listed on the menu but suggested by our waiter) was most appreciated. Casual but upscale ambiance.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined 6 days ago

Meh, mediocre at best. Over priced. Don't get the baby back ribs.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value1

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on July 14, 2017

Good stuff! 👌

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 10, 2017

On vacation here, myself my wife and 17 yr old daughter, lovely place and would definitely recommend it, friendly staff, good advice and all food and drinks were to a high standard, portion size also good for European visitors, not to big or too small, overall very happy

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on July 3, 2017

While visiting Santa Barbara, made a reservation for this restaurant weeks prior to our weekend visit. Arrived for our 6:15pm reservation, excited because of the reviews. Seated in middle of restaurant with several booths along the walls empty. Asked if we could have a booth, indicated we needed to reserve during our online reservation. Weird because individuals being guided to a booth appeared to be surprised they got the booth. In any event, waiter provided good service, allowed us time to talk and enjoy the flatbread mushroom - delicious. Drinks were great. Mu husband ordered the trout looked amazing. My ordered well done salmon was really undercooked. Indicated as such to the waiter who took the entire dish even though I asked to keep the salad. We waited for about 15 to 20 minutes to get the salmon back for my consumption. My husband commented on the time. It seemed to pass okay for me, but not him. Also, received a much smaller piece than the first. Order another drink. Received the bill. No acknowledgement of the wait of my dinner while my husbands' got cold while waiting for my dinner. Overall, some learning lessons for the staff and restaurant: attentive to customers (we had to get waiter's attention for water, food uncooked, wait of my recooked food and also the check). These suggested details work with customer service.

Tags: Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 1, 2017

Amazing brunch. Great service, decor, and food

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on June 30, 2017

Came here during a weekend getaway with my girlfriend- and was very impressed with the menu. Awesome appetizers, a good selection of meat and fish, and a small but very well thought out selection of cocktails. Food was prepared elegantly: the steak was marinated beautifully and cooked to a perfect medium rare, and the salmon was delicious. Light on the vegetarian options but had a great wine list and a handful of good beers on tap. Waiter was charming and the place had good atmosphere. Will definitely go again next time I'm in Santa Barbara.

Tags: Good for a Date, Business Meals, Organic, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on June 30, 2017

The food was excellent this is my 10th time there and The food is always great !
Along with excellent service 👍🏻

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on June 29, 2017

The food is healthy, and manger generously fixed a serving issue.

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on June 27, 2017

I will struggle to describe the delicious creative dishes we ate over two nights at this restaurant, if you could ever imagine any chef making a side order of sprouts so good you have them as an appetiser! Butter,Pecorino,nuts bacon and more my son who doesn't like cheese devoured them too. Just go try everything, very creative menu that looks very simple but the combo of flavours i have never sampled before, it's not fussy just exceptional fresh ingredients that are uniquely combined. Amazing.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on June 23, 2017

We only had sliders, a beer and a Manhattan at the bar. It took a little to get some attention even though they were not busy, but after that, the service was very good.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Had a post UCSB graduation brunch and Father's Day celebration for 5 on Sunday. Arrived early, seated promptly. Very friendly and attentive service. Huevos Rancheros were fresh and excellent, great fried chicken sandwich, tasty hash, and really yummy herb and garlic fries. We've dined there for breakfast many times and are never disappointed. Really good coffee. Nice atmosphere!

Tags: Bar Seating, Sunday Lunch, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Great Brunch after a graduation ceremony. The waitress (Server), Ling Ling was exceptional. Food was great.

Tags: Comfort Food, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation, Quick Bite, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on June 17, 2017

The food was excellent and the service was attentive without being overbearing. We started with a nice local cabernet sauvignon that was a very good value. The mushroom and kale flatbread was an excellent appetizer and would also work for a light dinner. Unfortunately, they were out of the featured Saturday evening dish, the baby back ribs, the substitute short rib was heavy and a bit disappointing; however, the rib eye steak was delicious. We finished with the milk shake which more than overcame the disappointment of the short rib.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Comfort Food, Special Occasion, Happy Hour, Local Ingredients, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on June 12, 2017

We went to celebrate our 50th anniversary in Santa Barbara...drove down from the North Bay. I researched and picked this restaurant for one of our nights in Santa Barbara. The food was superb--I had the scallops with grapefruit and avocado--the presentation and the flavors were over-the-top gourmet superb. My husband had the beef short ribs which were SO tender, so tasty...melt in your mouth delicious. As a first course we shared an asparagus-arugula combination mounded on crispy bread. Outstanding! The wine selections were admirable and my white sauv blanc and my husband's red (syrah) were outstanding. A great culinary experience! And I nearly forgot to mention that our server was most attentive and very professional--he's been working at the restaurant 4 years.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on June 11, 2017

This is my second time here, I really enjoy the breakfast. They have fresh juices and food. The service is great, everyone is very friendly.

Tags: Cozy, Sunday Lunch, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on June 10, 2017

Went here for dinner with a friend and was thoroughly impressed. It is in the lobby of the Canary hotel but does not feel like a lot of hotel restaurants, especially boutique hotels, that can be devoid of any ambiance.

The food is a tad bit pricey, but what restaurant isn't these days, but I did not feel cheated as the portions were decent.

The wine list was a fairly thorough representation of California wines (emphasis on the Santa Barabar/Santa Ynez area) with selections that were moderately priced (~$40) to moderately expensive ($300+).

Our final bill: 1 appetizer, 2 Entrees, 1 bottle of wine + desert (the Fire Roasted Milk Shake:
Caramelized banana ice cream, crushed graham cracker salted caramel, toasted meringue OMG!!!!) = ~$180 before tip.

Summation: You won't go wrong here.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Casual, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on June 10, 2017

The friendly and attentive service and staff was exceptional along with the hand crafted cocktails. This is a great place for a classy get together. If I lived closer, it would be one of my go to restaurants. What a treat!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Romantic, Cozy, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on June 10, 2017

Great food and service! Great recommendations from our server.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on June 4, 2017

Food was incredible and Russ, our waitor was awesome!

Tags: Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails, Comfort Food, Good for Groups, Organic, Cozy, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on June 4, 2017

We loved the atmosphere here. Felt like we were in Europe. Great food! Good wine selection. Friendly, attentive service.

Tags: Good for Groups, Local Ingredients, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Diego)·Dined on June 3, 2017

Came here for brunch on a Saturday. It was busy but not overly crowded. The service was great! Everyone was very attentive and friendly. I had the pork belly benedict and it was AMAZING. My fiance had the french toast and he loved it too! Would definitely come back the next time we're in Santa Barbara!

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on June 2, 2017

Beautiful restaurant, wonderful service, delicious food. Had the fried chicken sandwich and Ahi tuna sandwich.

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on May 29, 2017

Extremely nice staff and the food was great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on May 29, 2017

Thank you for a wonderful experience

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on May 28, 2017

Best bloody Mary I've had in a long time . The smoked salmon chop salad was incredible. My boyfriend had the pork belly eggs Bennie and was underwhelmed. The s'mores milkshake made up for it. Delicious!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on May 27, 2017

Was good, but not the best food. Great ambiance and service.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on May 27, 2017

Great food

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on May 25, 2017

Service was decent. Food was very good. Always a great experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on May 20, 2017

I went to Finch and Fork with my mother for brunch, and oh boy, did we love it! My mother had the burger - hot damn! She said it was the best burger she's ever had in her life! I had the chopped salad - YUM! Golden beets, smoked salmon, wheat berries, quinoa, avocado...
The coffee was superb, and the service divine. We wanted for nothing. Attentive, friendly, kind staff. Very impressed!

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Bar Seating, Creative Cuisine, Local Ingredients, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Seasonal, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on May 15, 2017

Loved the food, it was so layered and innovative without being precious, just yummy.

The service was great and the booth was so incredibly comfortable.

The sound levels were mellow, which was a nice break from a lot of local restaurants.

It's definitely a big hit and we'll be back again soon.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Our Server (Kassandra) was outstanding. The Deviled eggs were very nice and have a beautiful color (order them you'll see). We were seated promptly in a very quite corner and enjoyed the evening (We'll be back). The short rib was good (not OMG) and the same for the Brussels sprouts. Overall, we loved the place and look forward to exploring other items on their menu on our next visit.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on May 14, 2017

We went for Mother's day. Service was great and I love the ambiance of this place. The location in the hotel has a charm about it that I appreciate.

Tags: Hot Spot, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Sunday Lunch, Good for Groups, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Love the food, service! Great choice for Mother's Day brunch. They have excellent bar with some creative cocktails . We tried the Bloody Mary and Breakfast of Champions drinks, both were great. The pressed juice are awesome. We tried one with turmeric, cayenne and agave, it had a kick to it! The chop salad, crab cake Benedict, buttermilk chicken and Huevos Rancheros were all good. Right amount of food for brunch. Service and ambiance are an extension of the luxurious Kimpton hotel in downtown Santa Barbara.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Started strong - very good service and appetizers. Service remained good, food was a little disappointing. All 5 meals were warm, not hot. Quality average. Good cocktails. A bit too noisy.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Handcrafted Cocktails, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Enjoyed the chicken and kale salad and the 'almost' bottomless mimosas, made with fresh squeezed orange or grapefruit juices.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 11, 2017

Food was fabulous. Staff recommended the deviled eggs, scallops, and banana milkshake. What a fabulous meal from start to finish!!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Central Coast)·Dined on May 9, 2017

Pablo my server was very good. Efficient friendly and professional. The oysters and flatbread were amazing and the atmosphere was lovely. What a great lunch!

Tags: People Watching, Seasonal, Romantic, Great for Lunch, Quick Bite, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Local Ingredients, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.