Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.02mi
  2. Distance: 0.17mi
  3. Distance: 0.17mi
  4. Distance: 0.25mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.02mi
  2. Distance: 0.17mi
  3. Distance: 0.17mi
  4. Distance: 0.25mi

About Finch & Fork: Corner Grill Cocktails

Finch & Fork is a Modern American Bar and Grill centrally located on the corner of Carrillo and Chapala streets in the heart of Santa Barbara’s vibrant downtown. Chef James Siao draws inspiration from the vibrant local ingredients sourced from farmers and ranchers to craft an ingredient driven menu of delectable social plates and soul satisfying larger plates. His Cuisine is meant to be served with artisanal wines, craft cocktails, and great beers in the relaxed atmosphere of our bar, lounge, and dining room.

31 West Carrillo Street
Santa Barbara, CA 93101
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
American, Californian, Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
Brunch Saturday and Sunday 8:00 am to 2:30 pm
Dinner Monday thru Sunday 5:30 pm thru 10:00 pm
Bar Sunday to Thursday closes at 11:00pm
Bar Friday to Saturday closes at 12:00am
Happy Hour Monday thru Friday 4:00pm to 7:00pm
Lunch Monday thru Friday 11:30 am thru 2:30 pm
Breakfast Monday thru Friday 7:00 am thru 10 30 am

Cross Street:
Chapala

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(805) 879-9100

Website:
http://www.finchandforkrestaurant.com/

Catering:
We have many venues for your catering event, please contact Patrick Bryant at our website.

Parking Details:
Valet/Public Parking Lot
Services offered at main entrance of the hotel. Additional parking available in the adjacent city parking lot.

Public Transit:
Main Bus Terminal

Executive Chef:
James Siao

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Entertainment, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Host your own special event with us. For personalized reservations please call restaurant directly.

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Sun 12:30PM - 2:00PM 8:30PM - 9:30PM

Mon - Fri 11:30AM - 11:45AM 12:00PM - 1:00PM 1:15PM - 2:00PM 5:30PM - 6:30PM 9:00PM - 10:00PM

Sat 12:30PM - 2:00PM

Private Dining

Finch & Fork is Santa Barbara on a plate. Executive Chef James Siao designs clean, simple California cuisine that showcases the bounty of Santa Barbara County and the effortless, relaxed elegance of the Best Coast.

Finch & Fork: Corner Grill Cocktails Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.5

ambience

4.4

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

86% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (27)
Special Occasion (22)
Neighborhood Gem (18)
See All
Fit for Foodies (18)
Creative Cuisine (17)
Good for Anniversaries (17)
Handcrafted Cocktails (16)
Local Ingredients (16)
Bar Seating (15)
Business Meals (15)
Good for Birthdays (14)
Great for Lunch (13)
Good for Groups (12)
Notable Wine List (11)
Great for Brunch (10)
Casual (10)
Cozy (10)
Comfort Food (9)
Vibrant Bar Scene (9)
Fun (8)
Quiet Conversation (8)
Worth the Drive (8)
Pre/post Theatre (7)
Romantic (7)
Seasonal (7)
Sunday Lunch (7)
Healthy (6)
Happy Hour (5)
Organic (5)
Quick Bite (5)
Authentic (5)
Hot Spot (4)
Kid-friendly (3)
Late-night Find (3)
People Watching (3)
Tasting Menu (2)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Great Beer (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Spicy (1)
Tapas (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Sort By:
S
856 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
·Dined 5 days ago

My husband and I LOVE this place in Santa Barbara! We came here first on our honeymoon & we were blown away by the pork chop AND the butternut squash soup! We definitely recommend the pork chop! At our most recent visit, the waiter remembered us from 8 months ago! Talk about great customer service! He knew the menu well and he was also able to recommend new options for us to try-we loved every single thing we ate that night! We already can't wait to return for another special occasion! Food, service, and atmosphere are definitely worth the price.

Tags: Special Occasion, Quick Bite, Authentic, Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Local Ingredients, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on September 10, 2017

I was disappointed in the service. I made reservations and was excited to eat there. When we arrived the hostess had a sour look on her face and asked sternly "Can I help you with anything?" in a less than friendly tone. Our server repeated my order, but wrote down the wrong order and I waited for them to cook my meal while everyone else ate. I wanted a spoon to try my friend's soup and when I asked the waiter to stop and said "excuse me," he stopped, looked right at me, and then and kept walking away. My friend asked for a spoon and he brought one and the spoon had food on it! My other friend was inspecting it and he snatched it out of her hand while she was looking it. I was grossed out and was afraid to eat after that.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service1
value1

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on September 5, 2017

Noise level ruined an enjoyable evening. Too many kids not under control by parents and inherent acoustic problems with dining area just didn't work. Be selective when you choose to go here.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service5
value3

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on September 3, 2017

Went here with my boyfriend for our anniversary. The food was delicious, our waiter provided his input on drinks that would compliment our main dishes and they were paired so perfectly! I'd say we will definitely be making this restaurant part of our date night places!!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on September 3, 2017

They've created a lovely environment with good light from outside and then artificial lighting when it gets dark. The food was very creative and delicious and the servers were capable and friendly. Good wine-by-the-glass list!! Price for 2 with 3 glasses of wine was not bad!

Tags: Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Seasonal, Business Meals, Quiet Conversation, Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on September 1, 2017

Incrdible food, service and ambiance. I had heard it was great but it even was better than I had expected.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on August 31, 2017

My scallop dish didn't had any flavor. Over price didn't care for this place, way too boring

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service3
value1

vip
 (Central Coast)·Dined on August 30, 2017

This is one of my favorite places. You can valet park, the food and service is always very good, and the booths are super comfortable with their leather cushions. I highly recommend this restaurant to all my friends.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Bar Seating, Great for Lunch, Happy Hour, Neighborhood Gem, Quick Bite, Pre/post Theatre, Casual, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Brighton)·Dined on August 27, 2017

We had a fantastic meal at the Finch & Fork. We had stayed in The Canary Hotel (same building) for a few days and decided to have our last meal here before travelling home. We weren't disappointed. Beautifully presented, creative, modern dishes. We wish we had one at home!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on August 26, 2017

We usually order a collection of 3 small bites that are vegetarian, and it is always plenty of food for 2. The market salad is the best salad in town! Very fresh never wilted or over dressed. The menu changes seasonally so we look forward to new things every few months. We do miss the vegetable lasagna special , but keep coming back. The dining room is open after 9pm weekdays, which is great!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on August 25, 2017

Everything was on point!!!
Great service! Delicious food!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on August 24, 2017

We've been to Finch & Fork, but maybe it was our entree choices, or the new menu, but Chef James outdid himself! Unambiguously delicious offerings of the short ribs and the salmon were off the planet good! And you have to have NO taste buds not to fall in love with the Fire-roasted Milk Shake. An adventurous drinks menu included for us - the specialty Local Roca margarita and Starry, Starry night were both amazing. On Wine Down Wednesdays, they offer some terrific bottles of wine at half price. Next time!

Tags: Casual, Authentic, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Bar Seating, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Seasonal, Worth the Drive, Quick Bite, Local Ingredients, Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre, Happy Hour, Vibrant Bar Scene, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on August 22, 2017

We came here for dinner during our honeymoon. They made a cute little sign for us. The appetizers we had were amazing (kanpachi crudo and brusselsprouts). We had the half jidori chicken and new york strip steak for the main course. I highly recommend both. They were large portions, so we had left overs. For dessert they gave us a dessert on the house. They sat groups away from each other so it's was very quiet and romantic. Also, I highly recommend the Starry starry night cocktail.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Happy Hour, Good for Anniversaries, Sunday Lunch, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on August 21, 2017

Great from beginning to end. Great for a quiet dinner

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Pre/post Theatre, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Tasting Menu, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Tapas, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on August 21, 2017

Whenever we are in Santa Barbara, we always stop in for what turns out as an amazing meal. Food quality and service are truly the best!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on August 20, 2017

Had a wonderful anniversary dinner here. Delicious food and cocktails, great service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on August 19, 2017

Started with the wild mushroom flatbread which was outstanding but larger than I expected. Almost filled up just on that. We also had the potato & leek soup (great), some of the best brussels sprouts ever (the secret: lots of butter),the grilled rainbow trout - perfectly cooked with crispy skin but too much grains. Service was outstanding and got a great recommendation on a local Pinot Noir. the wine list is mostly local - Santa Barbara & Paso Robles, small but good.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on August 15, 2017

Great food outstanding service. Get the Brussels sprouts

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

vip
 (New England)·Dined on August 14, 2017

Wonderful experience from start to finish. Our server Russ was knowledgeable and engaging and advised us on our meal choices. Succulent oysters to start. My wife had the short ribs and I chose the duck. Both were yummy and we were both happy to share. Simple chocolate ice cream with coconut to cleanse the palate. Outstanding meal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on August 12, 2017

Wonderful menu, simple farm to table items. Great flovors, beautiful presentation. The Tuna Crudo was
Amazing. Very nice wine list by the glass and bottle. Reasonably priced. 2014 Duckhorn cab was $105. Not to bad .... I recommend, great place

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on August 9, 2017

The food was delicious. Unfortunately the meals did not all come out together and there were a few errors with the order. It was a Tuesday night and very loud.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on August 7, 2017

Duck confit and Brussel sprouts were very good!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on August 6, 2017

We just came into town and wanted a nice Sunday brunch. We were seated right away at a very nice table after making reservation on Opentable that morning. The decor of this place is outstanding -- I'm remodeling our house at the moment and notice these things especially. Some of the dish were very good: ribs in sweet potato hash, mac and cheese. My French toast was okay -- the banana on it was a bit mushy for my taste. The bill was pricey. We may try another brunch place next time.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Good for a Date, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on August 2, 2017

Has become very pricey. Duck was hard to chew for $32. 😙

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service3
value2

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on August 2, 2017

The Food and Service was great. We had a Chicken night! The Fried Chicken and the Jidori Chicken was awesome. So were the short ribs. Be sure to get some of the Warm Marinated Olives from the bar... they are delicious!

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on July 31, 2017

We were guided to F&F by the strong Open Table reviews. The food and service absolutely lived up to the great reviews already received. There were a few surprises, however. The first was that the one way street traffic patterns to get across State Street to the one way boulevard where the restaurant is located requires some maneuvering. And parking was a little difficult in that once we passed the restaurant you can't go back without circling the block so we parked on the street a block or two down by a supermarket. The nice surprise was that F&F, being a botique hotel restaurant, had great ambiance and clean, upscale bathrooms. I look forward to returning now that I am aware of traffic patterns and parking issues.

Tags: Special Occasion, Gluten Free Options, Business Meals, Casual, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on July 29, 2017

Had a lovely dinner . Waiter explained the menu and answered all our questions. Food was excellent . Would definitely recommend for a nice evening out.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (New England)·Dined on July 27, 2017

Had a very nice meal here in a delightful setting in downtown Santa Barbara. Service was friendly and efficient, and the food (three of us had the short ribs) was wonderful in flavor, texture, composition and presentation. We originally picked this place because of the bar's reviews, so the dining experience was a super bonus. Highly recommended. Valet parking is complimentary for restaurant customers.

Tags: Good for a Date, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Central Coast)·Dined on July 24, 2017

Have been going here for several years. One of my favorite dishes is the Trout. Well, they changed the formula from 'spetzle' (Austrian kind of pasta) to a blend of grains. Was terrific. Loved it. Others in my party of 4 all had great meals also.

Tags: Healthy, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on July 24, 2017

Sunday dinner time is Prime Rib night, always a great experience. Russ, our server is a real pleasure to have taking care of us. It has taken a while for this well run restaurant to get on the mental inventory of locals as many in-hotel restaurants are mediocre at best. F&F is a wonderful exception. The entire staff are VERY attentive to each and every customer need and the food is consistently outstanding.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Quiet Conversation, Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine, Casual, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on July 23, 2017

Farm to table experience with plenty of adjustments possible for gluten sensitive folks like my wife.

The house smoked salmon chopped salad was really good.

The short rib over sweet potato hash was hearty and tasty

Brussels sprouts were flash pan fried and really delicious

Pork chop was perfectly cooked medium and paired nicely with the butternut squash purée

We did try their famous fire roasted milk shake and it was perfect to share

Parking is easy next door with 90 minutes free -- no validation required

Plenty of options for seating depending on your mood but I guess it gets crowded often so I'd suggest reservations of course.

The staff and manager were very kind

Restrooms are downstairs of the hotel lobby.

We will come again!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on July 23, 2017

Brunch was so good!! The peach mimosa and the pork belly Benedict were delicious. And the deviled eggs are a must. Fresh oysters made for a great start to the experience. Service was superb!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on July 23, 2017

Simply amazing! Ambiance, food, drinks and service...all amazing!

Tags: Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Hot Spot, Local Ingredients, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Pre/post Theatre, Fun, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Notable Wine List, Seasonal, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on July 23, 2017

Really fantastic food, terrific service, and awesome hotel!

Tags: Cozy, Handcrafted Cocktails, Organic, Healthy, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on July 19, 2017

The deviled egg and artichoke appetizers were good. It was only 7:30pm however when we sat down and the waiter told us they were sold out of the nightly fried chicken special. We looked around and the restaurant had very few people in it. Not sure why they were sold out. Our waiter was nice but had a very flat affect and didn't ever smile. Would not bother with this restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2
value1

vip
 (Orange County)·Dined on July 18, 2017

Had the fried chicken on Tuesday
Best fried chicken ever

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on July 16, 2017

We had a reservation but arrived early and we were promptly accommodated at a good table.
Food was as expected delicious and presented in a tasteful manner. Molly was a great server.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on July 15, 2017

Excellent service (waitperson was Russ). Superb food, and the abundance of options for vegetarians (including a special entree not listed on the menu but suggested by our waiter) was most appreciated. Casual but upscale ambiance.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on July 15, 2017

Meh, mediocre at best. Over priced. Don't get the baby back ribs.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value1

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on July 14, 2017

Good stuff! 👌

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.