Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 1.17mi
  2. Distance: 1.31mi
  3. Distance: 1.55mi
  4. Distance: 1.56mi
  1. Distance: 1.17mi
  2. Distance: 1.31mi
  3. Distance: 1.55mi
  4. Distance: 1.56mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 1.17mi
  2. Distance: 1.31mi
  3. Distance: 1.55mi
  4. Distance: 1.56mi
  1. Distance: 1.17mi
  2. Distance: 1.31mi
  3. Distance: 1.55mi
  4. Distance: 1.56mi

About Final Cut Steak & Seafood - Hollywood Casino - Toledo

Please note - this is a 21 and over venue


For parties of 5 or more please call for reservations.

A one-of-a-kind dining experience is waiting for you at Final Cut Steak & Seafood! Hollywood's signature restaurant features the finest dry-aged, hand-cut steaks & sustainable fresh seafood from the Atlantic, Gulf and Pacific. Choose your favorite wine pairing from our impressive wine list and then finish your dining experience by selecting one of our delectable desserts. If you are looking for an unforgettable meal, look no further than Final Cut!

Free valet parking

1968 Miami St.
Toledo, OH 43605
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Seafood

Hours of Operation:


STARTING JANUARY 8, 2017 WE WILL BE CLOSED ON MONDAY & TUESDAY
WE WILL BE OPEN FOR VALENTINE'S DAY 2.14.17
Dinner:
Sunday/Wednesday/Thursday 5:oo pm - 9:00 pm
Friday 5:00 pm - 10:00 pm
Saturday 5:00 pm - 11:00 pm

Cross Street:
Oregon Rd.

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(419) 661-5381

Website:
http://www.hollywoodcasinotoledo.com/dining

Parking Details:
Free valet parking

Executive Chef:
Aaron Lawson

Private Party Contact:
Final Cut Steak & Seafood: (419) 661-5381

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Final Cut Steak & Seafood - Hollywood Casino - Toledo Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.8

ambience

4.7

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

84% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (28)
Romantic (22)
Good for a Date (19)
See All
Quiet Conversation (19)
Creative Cuisine (17)
Good for Anniversaries (16)
Good for Birthdays (15)
Notable Wine List (10)
Worth the Drive (10)
Cozy (8)
Fun (7)
Fit for Foodies (7)
Business Meals (6)
Neighborhood Gem (5)
Pre/post Theatre (4)
Local Ingredients (4)
Authentic (4)
Disabled Access (3)
Casual (3)
Modern Decor (3)
Waterfront (3)
Scenic View (3)
Comfort Food (2)
Bar Seating (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Outstanding Value (2)
Good for Groups (2)
Private Room (2)
Handcrafted Cocktails (2)
Healthy (2)
Historic (1)
Seasonal (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Fireplace (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
People Watching (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Family Style (1)
Sort By:
S
810 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Toledo)·Dined 4 days ago

This place is a Final "Cut" above the rest. The staff is very attentive, constantly topping off drinks, swapping out cutlery, and offering to bring you whatever your heart desires. My wife and I ordered the wagyu steaks. They were cooked to perfection and literally melted in your mouth. If you're looking for an amazing steak, great wine selection, and a quiet atmosphere, then this is the place for you!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Detroit)·Dined on April 9, 2017

Steak did not meet expectation, while service was excellent there was a forty minutes gap between salad and entry.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value1

 
 (Toledo)·Dined on April 8, 2017

We very much enjoy celebrating special occasions at the Final Cut. Always a splendid experience.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toledo)·Dined on April 2, 2017

F A N T A S T I C!!! This was an anniversary celebration and Allison memorable. We look forward to our next visit. Way to go Final Cut.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toledo)·Dined on April 2, 2017

We celebrated our 35th wedding anniversary , very enjoyable evening, will definitely be back.

Tags: Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toledo)·Dined on April 2, 2017

Enjoyed the meal. Not cheap, but good eats for sure. Left stuffed with enough for lunch tomorrow.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Toledo)·Dined on April 1, 2017

Shanna did a very pro job she was on her game the whole meal. She was help full, new the menu, attentive. Will be back. Do not lose her.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good Vegetarian Options, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Family Style, Worth the Drive, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toledo)·Dined on April 1, 2017

We met friends from Akron we,are from suburbs of Detroit hollywood casino is our halfway point so we meet there at least once a month love everythingv about the casino and final cut thank you footer making it such an enjoyable evening for us

Tags: Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toledo)·Dined on March 27, 2017

Superb service as usual from the entire staff as usual. Air was a knowledgeable and clearly experienced server. He and everyone had their pacing down to perfectly allow us to enjoy our time together.

Anyone who would complain about prices being too high here does not appreciate the details of fine dining. I think it's priced perfectly.

The chef must be very talented, as I never get the same entree and I'm always pleasantly surprised with a detail I wasn't expecting. Wonderful food. The steaks are always perfect but don't be afraid of this place if you think that's all they have. The seafood options are where it's at in my book.

Thank you again for taking care of my parents, girlfriend and I late on a Sunday night. We will definitely be back.

Tags: Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Fun, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Local Ingredients, Scenic View, Pre/post Theatre, Modern Decor, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Notable Wine List, Waterfront, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 19, 2017

Go on a night when the Chef's Choice Menu is offered with 3 price options of $45, 55, & 65. Might sound like a lot of $$$ but worth the price. Complimentary birthday dessert !

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toledo)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Every thing was excellent. The waitress was very kind and did not rush us. Every course was explained to us in great detail. It was a very quiet, romantic setting.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Toledo)·Dined on March 17, 2017

Celebrating my husbands birthday.

Tags: Modern Decor, Romantic, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toledo)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Wasn't as blown away as I thought I would be, it's nice and classy for Toledo, but I've been to better on the west coast an spent quite a bit less and had just as formal and better food

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Toledo)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Overall, I think this restaurant is overrated. Food was good - unique combinations and flavors put together. I enjoyed my meal. But, it wasn't anything spectacular and definitely DID NOT warrant the prices. I don't have a sweet tooth, but the desserts were awesome :) And, most reasonably priced items on the menu.

Tags: Cozy, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Toledo)·Dined on March 9, 2017

We have been to Final Cut many times and are always very pleased with the excellent food and service. This restaurant is far superior to Wolfgang Puck's Restaurant at the MGM Grand in Detroit. A real jewel!

Tags: Fun, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Romantic, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toledo)·Dined on March 4, 2017

Delicious, yet costly if you are not wanting to spend money or if you have a tight budget. Food was prepared to perfection and chef threw out a few freebies at different parts of the dinner. Well worth every penny. The wine selection was spectacular!

Tags: Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Disabled Access, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toledo)·Dined on March 3, 2017

First I would like to say that the service was better than perfect! Excellent! The best service I have ever had at any restaurant.
The seafood soup was excellent and the presentation was very nice.
That said, and this just may be personal taste, the steak was less than expected for the price. NY Strip steaks are my favorite and I have had them from many restaurants and suppliers. Not sure how they prepared it but it had a dry texture for a rare steak and it was extremely salty.
For the two of us, after tip the bill was close to 240 dollars. That's with one alcoholic beverage. That's a pretty hefty bill for the dinner we had.

Tags: Disabled Access, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value1

 
 (West Virginia)·Dined on February 26, 2017

dinner was very good and staff were very friendly and very informed

Tags: Waterfront, Fun, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toledo)·Dined on February 25, 2017

Food was delicious. Had the ribeye...very tender and seasoned and cooked perfectly. Did not enjoy the lobster bites...too much breading.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Local Ingredients, Business Meals, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, People Watching, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Toledo)·Dined on February 24, 2017

Excellent place to try out your palet plate. Great for different tastes. We loved the flavor after 5 seconds of biting into something. Everyone was good at explaining what we were eating.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Private Room, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Wood Oven, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Detroit)·Dined on February 23, 2017

We celebrated our anniversary here last year and came back this year. The menu has changed and it wasn't what we remember. I love the vibe of the restaurant and the service was great. Thank you for the anniversary dessert. I just feel for the money spent the food really didn't blow me away this year and I don't think we'll be back for our next anniversary.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Romantic, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Final Cut is actually our favorite restaurant!!! Mancys was always our first choice in restaurants, but not anymore! We usually order and enjoy the cold seafood tray on ice, and it's always fabulous, but this last time our lobster was very mushy. We didn't want to say anything .

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 14, 2017

We love the final cut for the steak, after all it's a steak house, right? A steak house hosting a Valentine's Day Special menu. Very disappointed to see only 1 steak option offered. We both ordered the surf and turf only to have the lobster tail over cooked. If this is one of 3 dinner options on the special menu you should be able to prepare it properly. When we addressed it with the waitress her resolution was to give us another one (no thanks, you just screwed up 2).
In terms of romantic atmosphere I think the interior of the restaurant is lovely. Love the wood, love the Hollywood theme. however, Its Valentine's Day and the website said dress code was in forced. So way was the guy at the table next to us wearing crappy jeans and a t-shirt?
Another element that took this experience down in terms of class and eligant/fine dinning was the lack of a coat check. It being February, you would think a coat check service would be available. It just seems very tacky to look around this upscale environment and see puffy winter parkas on the back of the chairs around the restaurant. I'm no stranger to a high priced meal at an upscale restaurant and would have no problem dropping the $340 we spent on a valentines dinner at many other restaurants in Toledo. As for the experience you offered, we likely won't be back.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value1

 
 (Toledo)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Mainly wasn't happy my card was charged 2x. It was made right but took my time and held up my money. Other than that great dinner, great waitress and staff. Likely to go back soon

Tags: Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 12, 2017

The food here is always glorious! We shared the rock lobster tails and a medium rare filet cooked to perfection! The only downside was ordering a 2013 Napa Valley cabernet sauvignon off the menu and having to settle for the 2014 they had in stock. #winesnob ;) Superb service, great atmosphere, and food that's out of this world!

Tags: Disabled Access, Vibrant Bar Scene, Fun, Casual, Cozy, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Toledo)·Dined on February 11, 2017

It was quite an overstatement to call the steak that was severed "Prime". I have been to my share of fine steakhouses and I was really looking forward to Final Cut. The flavor, texture, preparation was way off. This will be discarded with the first cut!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value2

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on February 10, 2017

food was extremely favorfull
environment was great
Staff makes the experience worth it

Tags: Fun, Authentic, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Toledo)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Wait staff could use a little polishing.
Grouper had no flavor.
Steaks were good.
Grits and Betty's salad and Chopped Salad were excellent as was the chocolate cheesecake and the creme brulee.
Fine selection of wines.
Since this is located in a casino, customer attire went from jeans to dressy.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on February 2, 2017

Food was amazing. Great atmosphere. Almost forgot we were inside a casino. Did not feel too uptight or fancy. It was a great experience.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Cozy, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Romantic, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Toledo)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Fabulous service, delicious meal, excellent cocktails! The steak is THE BEST we have ever had! We would and will continue to recommend this restaurant to family and friends.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Local Ingredients, Quiet Conversation, Scenic View, Good for Groups, Private Room, Comfort Food, Historic, Healthy, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Authentic, Seasonal, Handcrafted Cocktails, Bar Seating, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toledo)·Dined on January 25, 2017

Excellent. Never had meat that melted in your mouth and the soup was orgasmatic. There is nothing in this area that compares!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toledo)·Dined on January 22, 2017

I have never been disappointed when dining here. The food is delicious and the service is great. I wish they would have kept the 3 for $30 menu because the filet was so good.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toledo)·Dined on January 21, 2017

Waited a long time for our food, constant appologies ( at least 5 times from 5 different people) made it even more annoying that just waiting!

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on January 21, 2017

From the moment we arrived and until we left we were treated like we were royalty. The waiter was very knowledgeable about the menu and the surrounding area. Had great discussion about food types at different restaurants. The whole team was very friendly and helpful. We have been going here since it opened and will continue to dine here.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 20, 2017

They put sauce on your plate and put your $50 steak in it. Would be nice if there menu stayed that for those who do like sauce. Steak itself was tender but there was a heavy taste of garlic. It was tender and cooked correctly. Crab legs were lacking flavor and were somewhat tough. A three party group spent $250 and the food was not up the price. The restaurant tries to make the food too fancy. Should focus on maintaing the quality of the food and spend less time making it so fancy and complicated.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Toledo)·Dined on January 13, 2017

Every time we come here the food and service is fantastic. The steaks are the best in town and the menu changes to include seasonal items. Everything is cooked to perfection. We usually go for a special occasion such as birthday or Valentine's day and are never disappointed.

Tags: Authentic, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Romantic, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Toledo)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Both food and service was very good. Would recommend.

Tags: Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 30, 2016

Unbelievable food. The best in Toledo! Great service-attentive without being cloying. Ambiance of the restaurant is lovely, however we were shocked at how people dressed to eat there. People were wearing sweat pants with socks and shower shoes! Lots of slobs. It really impacted our enjoyment of our dining experience. I understand that the restaurant is in a casino and people do not get dressed up ( or even dressed for that matter) to go there, but there should be some minimum threshold for attire at a fine restaurant where you're spending $225 per couple to eat.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on December 29, 2016

Great food and great service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toledo)·Dined on December 28, 2016

Our server Craig was great. He helped us understand our dining options and offered suggestions when needed. He didn't hover but was immediately available when we needed him.

The steaks were fantastic! Our family had a great experience at your restaurant.

Tags: Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Business Meals, Romantic, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.