Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 1.17mi
  2. Distance: 1.31mi
  3. Distance: 1.55mi
  4. Distance: 1.56mi
  1. Distance: 1.17mi
  2. Distance: 1.31mi
  3. Distance: 1.55mi
  4. Distance: 1.56mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 1.17mi
  2. Distance: 1.31mi
  3. Distance: 1.55mi
  4. Distance: 1.56mi
  1. Distance: 1.17mi
  2. Distance: 1.31mi
  3. Distance: 1.55mi
  4. Distance: 1.56mi

About Final Cut Steak & Seafood - Hollywood Casino - Toledo

Please note - this is a 21 and over venue


Dress attire is business casual. No hats, worn/torn jeans, or sports attire.

For parties of 5 or more please call for reservations.

A one-of-a-kind dining experience is waiting for you at Final Cut Steak & Seafood! Hollywood's signature restaurant features the finest dry-aged, hand-cut steaks & sustainable fresh seafood from the Atlantic, Gulf and Pacific. Choose your favorite wine pairing from our impressive wine list and then finish your dining experience by selecting one of our delectable desserts. If you are looking for an unforgettable meal, look no further than Final Cut!

Free valet parking

1968 Miami St.
Toledo, OH 43605
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Seafood

Hours of Operation:


EFFECTIVE JANUARY 8, 2017 WE WILL BE CLOSED ON MONDAY & TUESDAY

Dinner:
Sunday/Wednesday/Thursday 5:00 pm - 9:00 pm
Friday 5:00 pm - 10:00 pm
Saturday 5:00 pm - 11:00 pm

Cross Street:
Oregon Rd.

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(419) 661-5381

Website:
http://www.hollywoodcasinotoledo.com/dining

Parking Details:
Free valet parking

Executive Chef:
Aaron Lawson

Private Party Contact:
Final Cut Steak & Seafood: (419) 661-5381

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Final Cut Steak & Seafood - Hollywood Casino - Toledo Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.7

ambience

4.5

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (29)
Romantic (23)
Good for a Date (22)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (22)
Quiet Conversation (16)
Creative Cuisine (16)
Good for Birthdays (11)
Notable Wine List (9)
Worth the Drive (9)
Fit for Foodies (9)
Business Meals (7)
Handcrafted Cocktails (7)
Scenic View (7)
Cozy (7)
Waterfront (5)
Casual (4)
Pre/post Theatre (4)
Good for Groups (4)
Bar Seating (3)
Fun (3)
Disabled Access (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Comfort Food (2)
Private Room (1)
Neighborhood Gem (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Authentic (1)
Sort By:
S
844 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
·Dined 2 days ago

Do not let Bryan wait on you. He turned an expensive dining experience into a frustrating and mechanical event. Bill was in error and left me feeling cheated.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Creative Cuisine, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service1
value1

 
·Dined on August 5, 2017

We made a reservation and they put us in a corner? Odd seat, they moved us right away after they saw our reaction. Food was good, but not great considering price range.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2
value1

 
 (Toledo)·Dined on July 29, 2017

Food and service both were exceptional. Cant wait until my wife and I cam go back again.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on July 26, 2017

Everything was great except that there was no lobster tails on the menu.

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value2

 
·Dined on July 23, 2017

We had eaten here about 3 years ago and were absolutely overwhelmed with the fabulous food. The steaks were amazing. We appreciated the fact that all of the menu could be shared. Wonderful, would recommend this to anyone wanting a great evening with wonderful food and service.

Tags: Romantic, Late-night Find, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on July 23, 2017

This is the 4th visit to Final Cut and each time we have left totally impressed with the quality of the food, the attentive service and the dining experience. We went for our Anniversary dinner and had excellent service from our wait staff, they were attentive without being over bearing and informative when asked about different menu items and wine.

We will come back again!

Tags: Scenic View, Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on July 21, 2017

The good was great. I have been there many times and the service is always top notch. The steak is by far the best in town!

Tags: Casual, Quiet Conversation, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toledo)·Dined on July 14, 2017

Fantastic dinner, highly recommend. The filet was cooked perfectly and the lobster risotto was delicious. Special acknowledgment to our server, Dominic. He was personable and attentive. Worth the money.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Cozy, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Toledo)·Dined on July 13, 2017

We were impressed with the food and friendly service. I would compare it to One of our finer restraurants we have dined. We would definitely send others to the dinner experience they offered!

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on July 8, 2017

Our server Nicole was terrific and the food was outstanding! Thank you!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Toledo)·Dined on July 7, 2017

Twice have I been to the final cut and both times the food has been so far above anything else I've eaten. Mancys steakhouse is often referred to as the best steak in Toledo, I politely disagree. The steaks that are served at the final cut are beyond comparison and just to be experienced to be believed!!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Good for a Date, Fun, Business Meals, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toledo)·Dined on July 5, 2017

Everything was fantastic. Steak house chain restaurants seems like McDonald's compared to the Final Cut filet.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Romantic, Business Meals, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toledo)·Dined on June 25, 2017

The Final Cut is the most memorable dining experience you can have in Toledo. The food quality,service and variety of tastes will be a story you will want to tell others.

Tags: Special Occasion, Tasting Menu, Disabled Access, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Toledo)·Dined on June 23, 2017

Atmosphere was okay. That was about it. Some of the food was cold. The only things that tasted good were the mashed potatoes and breads served before meal. Service was extremely slow. Was not sure our meal was ever going to come. Everything that we were told was very good on the menu was not very good at all. Even the signature cookies left something to be desired. Extremely disappointing especially for the cost.

Tags: Casual, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service2
value1

 
 (Toledo)·Dined on June 23, 2017

Absolutely the best, the service, selection and food was top notch!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Toledo)·Dined on June 23, 2017

Everything was excellent! Food, service, atmosphere...exceptional!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Toledo)·Dined on June 22, 2017

Delicious, we both loved our meals, this was our first time here.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toledo)·Dined on June 17, 2017

This is an awesome place to dine! The food, atmosphere, and service were all great! I highly recommend this place for a night out with your loved one...no children. 😁

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on June 17, 2017

Service was great. Steak wasn't cooked right and had to be sent back. Ended up being very sick the night of and morning after.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Toledo)·Dined on June 8, 2017

Excellent food and service. Pricey. But excellent all the same.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Comfort Food, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Cozy, Waterfront, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on June 8, 2017

Exceptional dining experience. From the moment we walked in we were greeted by the staff and attention was paid to every detail. The food was outstanding. especially loved the seafood bisque. The chef's recommendations were creatively prepared and chef David even came out to say Hello. Brian did a fantastic job serving our every need. I would highly recommend The Final Cut to anyone looking for a special night out whether it for business or pleasure.

Tags: Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Business Meals, Scenic View, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on May 20, 2017

Always great steak and service. We look forward to coming back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toledo)·Dined on May 14, 2017

My wife and I decided to return to The Final Cut again this year to celebrate our anniversary.
This was our second visit and all aspects, from convenient reservations, quality of food, elegant atmosphere to service by a polite, professional and friendly staff was all of very high quality. However, for a restaurant of this caliber and cost, there was something a bit lacking. The luster of our first visit was just not there. We noticed less flexibility in selecting from the menu: just one example when ordering the $65 Chefs Course, we were not allowed to switch the dessert (chocolate cake) for one we preferred (peach cobbler) even though they were the same price. We also noticed the service, though very good by most any standard, was less sterling than on our previous visit. On two occasions, when we had both finished our course, we had a longer wait than should be expected before anyone noticed us. I ordered several small french press pots of coffee, the first was excellent, the second gave me a mouth full of grounds. The coffee was promptly replaced.

I don't mean to be overly critical because this is a very fine establishment to which we will surely return, but for a restaurant that portrays itself as the best, I think some polishing is in order.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Toledo)·Dined on May 14, 2017

The food was excellent the service was great we loved everything about the Final Cut Restaurant

Tags: Scenic View, Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Casual, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 14, 2017

If we could give you more then 5 stars we would!! The food and service was acceptional!!!

Tags: Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on May 10, 2017

Excellent place for special occasions. Best Steak I've ever had. Service is outstanding!

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Local Ingredients, Business Meals, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on May 7, 2017

Five course meal offered on Sunday is amazing, start to finish. Come hungry, large delicious portions

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service5
value3

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Our server was great and the food was amazing! Steak and scallops were cooked to perfection and we loved the 1/2 booth seating! Was a great restaurant for a date with my love!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies, Cozy, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Toledo)·Dined on May 5, 2017

Everything was just wonderful the waitstaff the hostess the food was fabulous it was just a wonderful time.

Tags: Romantic, Scenic View, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Toledo)·Dined on April 30, 2017

We had heard many good things about it the Final Cut. But this was our first visit. I can say we were not disappointed. The atmosphere was comfortable and cozy; seating was very quick. The staff was very attentive and helpful. As for the food - wow ! Each course was presented in a unique, pleasing layout with an explanation of the items on the plate. And the steaks ! Well, I had heard you could cut them with a butter knife. But I didn't quite believe it, until I cut into my steak. All I can say is, fantastic.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Disabled Access, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toledo)·Dined on April 28, 2017

A Birthday tradition - dinner at Final Cut. The food is amazing and the service is great!

Tags: Good for Groups, Waterfront, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Toledo)·Dined on April 22, 2017

This place is a Final "Cut" above the rest. The staff is very attentive, constantly topping off drinks, swapping out cutlery, and offering to bring you whatever your heart desires. My wife and I ordered the wagyu steaks. They were cooked to perfection and literally melted in your mouth. If you're looking for an amazing steak, great wine selection, and a quiet atmosphere, then this is the place for you!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Detroit)·Dined on April 9, 2017

Steak did not meet expectation, while service was excellent there was a forty minutes gap between salad and entry.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value1

 
 (Toledo)·Dined on April 8, 2017

We very much enjoy celebrating special occasions at the Final Cut. Always a splendid experience.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toledo)·Dined on April 2, 2017

F A N T A S T I C!!! This was an anniversary celebration and Allison memorable. We look forward to our next visit. Way to go Final Cut.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toledo)·Dined on April 2, 2017

We celebrated our 35th wedding anniversary , very enjoyable evening, will definitely be back.

Tags: Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toledo)·Dined on April 2, 2017

Enjoyed the meal. Not cheap, but good eats for sure. Left stuffed with enough for lunch tomorrow.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Toledo)·Dined on April 1, 2017

Shanna did a very pro job she was on her game the whole meal. She was help full, new the menu, attentive. Will be back. Do not lose her.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good Vegetarian Options, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toledo)·Dined on April 1, 2017

We met friends from Akron we,are from suburbs of Detroit hollywood casino is our halfway point so we meet there at least once a month love everythingv about the casino and final cut thank you footer making it such an enjoyable evening for us

Tags: Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toledo)·Dined on March 26, 2017

Superb service as usual from the entire staff as usual. Air was a knowledgeable and clearly experienced server. He and everyone had their pacing down to perfectly allow us to enjoy our time together.

Anyone who would complain about prices being too high here does not appreciate the details of fine dining. I think it's priced perfectly.

The chef must be very talented, as I never get the same entree and I'm always pleasantly surprised with a detail I wasn't expecting. Wonderful food. The steaks are always perfect but don't be afraid of this place if you think that's all they have. The seafood options are where it's at in my book.

Thank you again for taking care of my parents, girlfriend and I late on a Sunday night. We will definitely be back.

Tags: Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Fun, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Local Ingredients, Scenic View, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Notable Wine List, Waterfront, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.