About Final Cut Steak & Seafood - Hollywood Casino - Toledo

1968 Miami St.
Toledo, OH 43605
View Larger Map

Please note - this is a 21 and over venue


For parties of 5 or more please call for reservations.

A one-of-a-kind dining experience is waiting for you at Final Cut Steak & Seafood! Hollywood's signature restaurant features the finest dry-aged, hand-cut steaks & sustainable fresh seafood from the Atlantic, Gulf and Pacific. Choose your favorite wine pairing from our impressive wine list and then finish your dining experience by selecting one of our delectable desserts. If you are looking for an unforgettable meal, look no further than Final Cut!

Free valet parking

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Seafood

Hours of Operation:


Dinner:
Sunday - Thursday 5:oo pm - 9:00 pm
Friday 5:00 pm - 10:00 pm
Saturday 5:00 pm - 11:00 pm

Cross Street:
Oregon Rd.

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(419) 661-5381

Website:
http://www.hollywoodcasinotoledo.com/dining

Parking Details:
Free valet parking

Executive Chef:
Aaron Lawson

Private Party Contact:
Final Cut Steak & Seafood: 4196615381x

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Final Cut Steak & Seafood - Hollywood Casino - Toledo Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.6

ambience

4.6

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

86% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Most Booked
Toledo
Most Booked
Toledo
Best Restaurants in Toledo ›

Special Occasion (50)
Romantic (30)
Notable Wine List (18)
See All
Fit for Foodies (15)
Scenic View (7)
Good for Groups (5)
Late-night Find (3)
Neighborhood Gem (3)
Creative Cuisine (1)
People Watching (1)
Good for Birthdays (1)
Quiet Conversation (1)
Worth the Drive (1)
Business Meals (1)
Cozy (1)
Good for Anniversaries (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Sort By:
Newest
702 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Beware. Anyone who chooses this place ex ...

 
 (Toledo)
·Dined 2 days ago

Beware. Anyone who chooses this place expecting to have the "Set the Course" menu, it has changed. Very disappointing. The new "tasting menu" limits your choices dramatically. No more options. I've been going every few months, spending some time in the casino and then enjoying a nice meal for some time now. The frequency of my visits will now diminish. Don't be surprised if you're expecting the previous wonderful "set the course" menu. It is no more.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4

Great meal. Wait staff was excellent a ...

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

Great meal. Wait staff was excellent and very friendly.

Tags: People Watching, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Business Meals, Cozy, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

We have dined here several times. One o ...

 
 (Toledo)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

We have dined here several times. One of our favorites. Always great food, service and atmosphere.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Experience was overthe top I've worked ...

 
 (Toledo)
·Dined on August 16, 2016

Experience was overthe top I've worked fine dining on Maui usurpassed them. Food was the best I have had staff incredible the surroundingsgreat we had ocean views but that was made upfor bythe decor MAHALO NUI LOA

Tags: Late-night Find, Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We have been to final cut many times for ...

 
 (Toledo)
·Dined on August 15, 2016

We have been to final cut many times for special occasions and it is always a wonderful treat. We use the $40-$50-$60 menu which they have on Sunday, Monday and Tuesday evenings. For $60 you get the steak or wagyu beef and four sides. We had the crab cake, seafood bisque soup, Caesar salad and the lemon desert in addition to the steaks, which came with wonderful mashed potatoes and excellent vegetables. Everything prepared excellently and much too much - we took the desserts home. With French press coffee and soft drink the bill for the two of us was $135 before tip. Extremely reasonable for such a delightful meal. Our server - his name is "Air" - was attentive and highly professional. Ask for him. Final Cut is a perfect place for special occasions. No children since it is in the Hollywood Casino.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great evening out to celebrate an annive ...

 
 (Toledo)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

Great evening out to celebrate an anniversary. Servers and staff were beyond attentive and quick. Food was best we have both had in this area. Compliments to the chief and kitchen staff.

Tags: Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Dillon was super friendly and Dominic di ...

 
 (Toledo)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

Dillon was super friendly and Dominic did a great job helping us navigate through our first visit. The complimentary treats would much appreciated. We have NEVER has such delicious bread....so very good. All of our dishes were very unique and full of great flavors. Truly a dining experience. Our seating placement was too close to a wait station. Did not love the room we were seated in, however, it was comfortable and quiet.

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

The service was fantastic. Our waiter w ...

 
 (Palm Springs)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

The service was fantastic. Our waiter was very knowledgeable about both the food and the wine. They have the best appetizers in Toledo. My steak was cooked perfectly. We topped it off with a great chocolate assortment dessert.

Tags: Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Overall disappointed in the experience. ...

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

Overall disappointed in the experience. Had been there a couple years ago and it was wonderful. The lamb chops weren't as good as we've had at other, less froo froo restaurants, wagu steak nothing special, and short ribs downright bad - dry, tough, over cooked. Nicole was a good server. Andrew good but absolutely hosed us on the wine and that really capped what we felt was already just an okay experience. Told him we didn't have refined palates so a glass of house wine would be adequate. That glass of HOUSE WINE was $25. Our own fault for not asking and/or reviewing the wine list rather than relying on his recommendation. The take away? Dine elsewhere, ask price.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3

We both had prime filets ... they were d ...

 
 (Toledo)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

We both had prime filets ... they were done perfectly. They tasted even better paired with the right wine.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Delicious steaks and appetizers. On the ...

 
 (Toledo)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

Delicious steaks and appetizers. On the pricey side though.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

This was our second visit to Final Cut. ...

 
 (Toledo)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

This was our second visit to Final Cut. The first time we were impressed with everything -- the atmosphere, the food, the service, etc. This visit was the complete opposite. We invited another couple to join us for our anniversary dinner. This was their first visit -- and likely their last. We had reservations and, despite the restaurant only being partially full, our table was not ready and the hostess led us around the floor and then returned us to the lobby saying it would be a few minutes. When we were seated it was several minutes before our waiter arrived and then probably 15 minutes until he returned with our drink order. He was friendly but VERY SLOW all evening. He told me the fish for the day was seared salmon -- which my friend ordered. I ordered the lobster tail and the guys got steaks. We also ordered a few side dishes. We waited at least another 15 mins. just to get our bread. The salads came out soon after and then it was a very long time before we saw our waiter again. He did not return to refresh drinks or to explain what was taking so long. Finally he came out and said our dinners were being 'plated' and would be out in minutes. Two minutes later he came back and told my friend they were out of salmon, the new fish was scallops and would that be OK? What???!! They just figured that out? No apology or anything. She didn't really want that but didn't want to hold us up any longer so agreed to the scallops. Two more minutes later out came our food -- including her scallops! So I think there was some deception there somewhere. I'm thinking the fish was scallops all along and he screwed up by telling us salmon and didn't know it until it was 'plated'. Again, no apology. The food was just average - none of us was raving about our meal. It was just one thing after another and for the price we paid ($375!) we expected much better. We will not be returning.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value2

My first visit to Final Cut, 6 months af ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

My first visit to Final Cut, 6 months after it opened, was amazing. Food was deliciousl

I was so disappointed on my last 2 visits.

I couldn't even eat my Ceasar Salad. The Bernaise sauce for my Filet tasted like Mayonnaise from a jar!!

I wish I could give a better review.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value3

I dined at Final Cut recently to celebra ...

 
 (Toledo)
·Dined on August 1, 2016

I dined at Final Cut recently to celebrate my birthday. I have been to Final Cut many times and have typically had a good experience. On this occasion, we arrived around 7 and understandably, the restaurant was busy and our server was very busy. We were in no rush to get our appetizers and were drinking wine and enjoying conversation. Around 730 we put in our food order and we never saw the server again, until we had to ask another worker to find her. At this point, it was 8:30 and we still did not have our dinner entrée. The steak was requested to be cooked MR. When speaking to the server about the lengthiness, she replied saying that the dining experience was typically a 2.5 hour dining experience as if we should not be surprised. At this point in time the restaurant was cleared out and there were maybe 3 other tables. We let her know that we were unhappy with the length of time it had taken to receive our food. She asked if we wanted our food to go since it was "coming up now". Despite wanting to dine at the table. We took the food to go. Unfortunately it was a very disappointing experience and I left unsatisfied. We had to have other workers flag her down on two occasions throughout the night.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service1
value2

We decided to dine here for our 39th ann ...

 
 (Toledo)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

We decided to dine here for our 39th anniversary. Our reservation was at 7 pm and there was no trouble getting seated on time. I requested a table near the window, which we had. We ordered crab cakes and featured Betty salad from the appetizers, along with wine and bottled water. Those items were very good. Unfortunately, we waited almost AN HOUR before getting our entrees (we should have just decided to leave instead of wait.) The waiter brought us sherbert for some reason. When the food finally arrived, my salmon was very dry and tasteless, the potatoes were rather burned and the other vegetable side I ordered never came! My husband's baked potato was like it had sat around for sometime and was rather over cooked (maybe they put it in the microwave!) His meat was also dry. It was very, very disappointing! The manager just came out once and apologized to us rather quickly and in our opinion, did not seem very sincere. When "dinner" was finally over, it was past 10 pm!!! I would not recommend this restaurant to anyone. We would have had a better experience at a chain steakhouse!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value1

We had very romantic, elegant dinner. ...

 
 (Toledo)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

We had very romantic, elegant dinner. The filet was the best we have ever had! We were splurging on a special occasion, but look forward to returning soon.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Best meal of my life. A memorable dinner ...

 
 (Toledo)
·Dined on June 30, 2016

Best meal of my life. A memorable dinner. Amazing food, good service.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Late-night Find, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

The food was AMAZING! And the service wa ...

 
 (Toledo)
·Dined on June 27, 2016

The food was AMAZING! And the service was impeccable. Our server, Shauna, was fantastic and attentive. We were there celebrating our father's 55th birthday and she helped to make it a great occasion.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The food is nothing short of amazing! Al ...

 
 (Toledo)
·Dined on June 24, 2016

The food is nothing short of amazing! Also, the service is second to none! Wait staff is very knowledgable, and the amount of teamwork that they put in is excellent! Well worth the price!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Excellent all around

 
 (Toledo)
·Dined on June 20, 2016

Excellent all around

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Final Cut Steak and Seafood was a very s ...

 
 (Toledo)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

Final Cut Steak and Seafood was a very special dining treat. Our server was very attentive and explained the menu choices in detail along with wine pairings. The food presentation was exquisite and delicious. Compliments to the chef!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The filet was awesome! Cooked perfectly! ...

 
 (Toledo)
·Dined on June 14, 2016

The filet was awesome! Cooked perfectly! We got corn, mushrooms, and mashed potatoes as sides! Portions were very big, especially for two people. We also got a free dessert for Father's day and it was amazing! I forget what it was called but it had lemon in it and poppy seeds on the sorbet! It was perfect! Thank you for a great dinner!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Very nice experience for our 10th anniv ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on June 9, 2016

Very nice experience for our 10th anniversary. Food was very good, especially the soups - best I've had in a long time. Risotto was a nice surprise. Waiter explained everything in great detail and make good recommendations. Premium price was not a surprise. Good wine (Final Cut vintage). Nice service from everyone - expect to be pampered! Nice touch by restaurant and offered us free dessert!

Only minor issue is there was a delay (miscommunication between servers) in getting our "doggie bags". It was taken care of with an apology. Definitely did not take away from a great night!

Tags: Hot Spot, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Family Get Together

 
 (Toledo)
·Dined on June 6, 2016

My husband,daughter and I dined on one of the"set the course" nights. It is a great value and great experience. Loved it! Our steaks were all cooked to perfection and the rest of our food was delightful. All of the members of the wait staff were very accomodating.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

All servers were friendly and attentive. ...

 
 (Toledo)
·Dined on June 4, 2016

All servers were friendly and attentive. A very nice experience.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Disappointed

 
 (Toledo)
·Dined on June 4, 2016

We typically celebrate special occasions at Final Cut. Usually we are very pleased with the food and dining experience. As it has been a few month since we have dined here, we were very disappointed this time around. The service was slower than usual and our waitress was not overly pleasant. Their steaks are typically out of this world, but this time they lacked in flavor and were extremely salty. For the price of the steaks at this restaurant, this isn't acceptable as there are plenty of other steak restaurants in town that serve a great steak for half the price!

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value2

Great Food

 
 (Detroit)
·Dined on May 25, 2016

Appetizer, salad, and enter were great. Dessert was just ok!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had a delicious meal; it was definite ...

 
 (Toledo)
·Dined on May 20, 2016

We had a delicious meal; it was definitely one of the best we have had. The service was prompt and friendly.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Second time enjoying the excellent fare ...

 
 (Toledo)
·Dined on May 9, 2016

Second time enjoying the excellent fare at Final Cut restaurant. My steak was prepared and tasted incredible. We had the crab cakes for an appetizer, delicious but almost too little bread crumbs to hold them together. Overall: experience level : Excellent!

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Sunday, 5/8/16

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

I took my family here for Mother's Day, and it was our first Final Cut experience. The waiter forgot to bring soup to half of the table, and then later neglected to bring the mushrooms we ordered for our steaks. The food was good (especially the bisque), but my personal opinion is that the overall experience wasn't worth the price, especially given the service. I'm always open to trying new experiences, but we'll probably return to our Ruth's Chris tradition for Father's Day.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value3

Very expensive

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

I was disappointed in some aspects of the restaurant one of them being the prices...they were way to high.

My husband and I do not drink so he had a diet soda and I had an ice tea. He had a bowl of lobster bisque and I had a salad. My husband ordered the strip steak, I had the rib eye we split a baked potato and some mushrooms and split a creme brulee. The price was $187. This was with no alcohol. I felt the price was ridiculously high. We eat quite often at Hyde Park here in Cleveland and we can get steak and lobster for less then this for both of us with salad and soup.

The lobster bisque was excellent

Cobb salad very good

Strip steak was very good

Ribeye was not very good and not seared good at all, I did not eat it but had some of my husband's steak.

Mushrooms were good

Baked Potato good

Creme Brulee was very good and the lemon curd on the plate with berries made it delicious.

But this was not a meal for this price...especially in a casino.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

The Final Cut: a true oasis

 
 (Toledo)
·Dined on May 7, 2016

The food is exceptional; my steak was perfect. I like the "table size" side dishes, this way you can share with the group.

The staff was very attentive and answered all of our questions with confidence. There is nothing like the Final cut anywhere in Northwest Ohio. If you are looking for a luxurious night out when price is not an issue you will find no better restaurant than the Final Cut.

Tags: Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

A Treat!

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on May 2, 2016

This was our first time at Final Cut. We went to celebrate our 39th Anniversary. The staff referred to us by name and made us feel special. The waitress explained the menu, but failed to offer the prix fixe menu. We were aware of that special and asked about it. She graciously brought that menu and we chose from that. They were out of the lamb, so my husband, who had been longing for wonderful fried chicken, gave that a try. Two large pieces done to perfection! I chose the 6 oz. filet, which was also done to perfection. We each had a Caesar Salad. I chose the crab cakes appetizer and he had the pork belly. Our waitress handed us a dessert menu and said the chef would like to offer us a dessert to share in honor of our anniversary. I chose the Creme Brulee. Tasty! The presentation of each dish was stunning as well as tasty and the staff was professional and kind.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We have dined many times but this last e ...

 
 (Toledo)
·Dined on May 2, 2016

We have dined many times but this last evening was not like all the rest

our food took over 30 minutes which i believe was due to a "seminar" in the party room

I will definitely inquire about that situation in the future when making a reservation

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

Left Me Wanting More...

 
 (Toledo)
·Dined on May 1, 2016

The first time we went to Final Cut was October 2014 and my wife and I were absolutely wowed with how great the food was, the ambiance, the service - everything was just great. Then we went back in May 2016 and we had this original expectation and it just wasn't there. The food was just OK. Service was good but not $110 a person good. They were quick but except for the waiter, the rest of the staff was not very personable. I look forward to paying half of what I paid and going to another premier steak house in the Toledo area.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

EXPENSIVE

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on April 29, 2016

This was just a once in a great while dinner. I would have liked to see the main meal with a salad, and vegetable for this price. The meat was suppose to be medium rare, but it came medium. I didn't send it back, but for the price I should have.

Tags: Late-night Find, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

Great night out!h

 
 (Toledo)
·Dined on April 23, 2016

Final cut is a great place for a special occasion or date. If you're looking for a special place to make an impression I recommend it

Tags: Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great service!

 
 (Toledo)
·Dined on April 19, 2016

Prix fixe meals offered a wide variety of choices. The american wagyu steak didn't meet my expectations. It wasn't as tender as I was expecting. I should have stayed with the new york strip I had on a previous visit which was outstanding and probably the best steak I ever had. The wine list was extensive and pricey. There was a loud group at a table near by that made the visit less than enjoyable. The service was exemplary but it could have been faster than the 3 hours it took to eat.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Another Anniversary visit

 
 (Toledo)
·Dined on March 15, 2016

We returned to Final Cut for our anniversary, and we again had a wonderful meal and dining experience. We were careful to use the 40-50-60 menu which they only offer on Sundays through Tuesdays. For $60 you get the entree and four side choices. We had the crab cakes, pork belly, shrimp cocktail, seafood bisque (really excellent!) and I had the prime filet while my wife had the Wagyu steak. Everything was excellent. Dessert was a lemon treat for her and a peanut butter eclair for me; also excellent. Service from "Air", the waiter, was impeccable as always (we ask for him). Final Cut is expensive, but for special occasions it is a perfect choice.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Late-night Find, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Final Cut

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on March 12, 2016

Service was excellent although food took a long time to show up. Waiter provided quite a few recommendations. Not sure it is worth the prices - have had better food at more reasonable value elsewhere. Told business casual was dress code, but peopel showed up in jeans and tennis shoes so not sure what the real code is. Given how long to get our food, which was lukewarm, would have been nice to be offered some compensation, but none.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value2

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.