Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 1.17mi
  2. Distance: 1.31mi
  3. Distance: 1.55mi
  4. Distance: 1.56mi
  1. Distance: 1.17mi
  2. Distance: 1.31mi
  3. Distance: 1.55mi
  4. Distance: 1.56mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 1.17mi
  2. Distance: 1.31mi
  3. Distance: 1.55mi
  4. Distance: 1.56mi
  1. Distance: 1.17mi
  2. Distance: 1.31mi
  3. Distance: 1.55mi
  4. Distance: 1.56mi

About Final Cut Steak & Seafood - Hollywood Casino - Toledo

Please note - this is a 21 and over venue


For parties of 5 or more please call for reservations.

A one-of-a-kind dining experience is waiting for you at Final Cut Steak & Seafood! Hollywood's signature restaurant features the finest dry-aged, hand-cut steaks & sustainable fresh seafood from the Atlantic, Gulf and Pacific. Choose your favorite wine pairing from our impressive wine list and then finish your dining experience by selecting one of our delectable desserts. If you are looking for an unforgettable meal, look no further than Final Cut!

Free valet parking

1968 Miami St.
Toledo, OH 43605
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Seafood

Hours of Operation:


STARTING JANUARY 8, 2017 WE WILL BE CLOSED ON MONDAY & TUESDAY
WE WILL BE OPEN FOR VALENTINE'S DAY 2.14.17
Dinner:
Sunday/Wednesday/Thursday 5:oo pm - 9:00 pm
Friday 5:00 pm - 10:00 pm
Saturday 5:00 pm - 11:00 pm

Cross Street:
Oregon Rd.

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(419) 661-5381

Website:
http://www.hollywoodcasinotoledo.com/dining

Parking Details:
Free valet parking

Executive Chef:
Aaron Lawson

Private Party Contact:
Final Cut Steak & Seafood: (419) 661-5381

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Final Cut Steak & Seafood - Hollywood Casino - Toledo Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.8

ambience

4.6

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

90% would recommend it to a friend

SpecialOccasions (32)
Romance (23)
GoodForDates (22)
See All
Anniversaries (20)
QuietConversation (20)
CreativeCuisine (19)
Birthdays (13)
WorthTheDrive (10)
NotableWineList (10)
Cozy (9)
Foodies (9)
ScenicView (8)
BusinessMeals (6)
Fun (6)
PrePostTheatre (5)
Waterfront (5)
NeighborhoodGem (5)
HandcraftedCocktails (4)
Groups (3)
LocalIngredients (3)
DisabledAccess (3)
ModernDecor (2)
Casual (2)
VegetarianOptions (1)
FamilyStyle (1)
Authentic (1)
BarSeating (1)
PrivateRoom (1)
GlutenFree (1)
OutdoorDining (1)
Healthy (1)
VibrantBarScene (1)
TastingMenu (1)
ComfortFood (1)
Sort By:
S
829 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Toledo)·Dined 3 days ago

Atmosphere was okay. That was about it. Some of the food was cold. The only things that tasted good were the mashed potatoes and breads served before meal. Service was extremely slow. Was not sure our meal was ever going to come. Everything that we were told was very good on the menu was not very good at all. Even the signature cookies left something to be desired. Extremely disappointing especially for the cost.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Casual, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service2
value1

 
 (Toledo)·Dined 3 days ago

Absolutely the best, the service, selection and food was top notch!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Toledo)·Dined 3 days ago

Everything was excellent! Food, service, atmosphere...exceptional!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Toledo)·Dined 4 days ago

Delicious, we both loved our meals, this was our first time here.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on June 17, 2017

Service was great. Steak wasn't cooked right and had to be sent back. Ended up being very sick the night of and morning after.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Toledo)·Dined on June 17, 2017

This is an awesome place to dine! The food, atmosphere, and service were all great! I highly recommend this place for a night out with your loved one...no children. 😁

Dining Occasion:Date
Tags: Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toledo)·Dined on June 8, 2017

Excellent food and service. Pricey. But excellent all the same.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Good for Birthdays, Comfort Food, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Cozy, Waterfront, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on June 8, 2017

Exceptional dining experience. From the moment we walked in we were greeted by the staff and attention was paid to every detail. The food was outstanding. especially loved the seafood bisque. The chef's recommendations were creatively prepared and chef David even came out to say Hello. Brian did a fantastic job serving our every need. I would highly recommend The Final Cut to anyone looking for a special night out whether it for business or pleasure.

Dining Occasion:Business Meal
Tags: Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Business Meals, Scenic View, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on May 20, 2017

Always great steak and service. We look forward to coming back.

Dining Occasion:Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toledo)·Dined on May 14, 2017

My wife and I decided to return to The Final Cut again this year to celebrate our anniversary.
This was our second visit and all aspects, from convenient reservations, quality of food, elegant atmosphere to service by a polite, professional and friendly staff was all of very high quality. However, for a restaurant of this caliber and cost, there was something a bit lacking. The luster of our first visit was just not there. We noticed less flexibility in selecting from the menu: just one example when ordering the $65 Chefs Course, we were not allowed to switch the dessert (chocolate cake) for one we preferred (peach cobbler) even though they were the same price. We also noticed the service, though very good by most any standard, was less sterling than on our previous visit. On two occasions, when we had both finished our course, we had a longer wait than should be expected before anyone noticed us. I ordered several small french press pots of coffee, the first was excellent, the second gave me a mouth full of grounds. The coffee was promptly replaced.

I don't mean to be overly critical because this is a very fine establishment to which we will surely return, but for a restaurant that portrays itself as the best, I think some polishing is in order.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Toledo)·Dined on May 14, 2017

The food was excellent the service was great we loved everything about the Final Cut Restaurant

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Scenic View, Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Casual, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 14, 2017

If we could give you more then 5 stars we would!! The food and service was acceptional!!!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on May 10, 2017

Excellent place for special occasions. Best Steak I've ever had. Service is outstanding!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Local Ingredients, Business Meals, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on May 7, 2017

Five course meal offered on Sunday is amazing, start to finish. Come hungry, large delicious portions

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service5
value3

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Our server was great and the food was amazing! Steak and scallops were cooked to perfection and we loved the 1/2 booth seating! Was a great restaurant for a date with my love!

Dining Occasion:Date
Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies, Cozy, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Toledo)·Dined on May 5, 2017

Everything was just wonderful the waitstaff the hostess the food was fabulous it was just a wonderful time.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Romantic, Scenic View, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Toledo)·Dined on April 30, 2017

We had heard many good things about it the Final Cut. But this was our first visit. I can say we were not disappointed. The atmosphere was comfortable and cozy; seating was very quick. The staff was very attentive and helpful. As for the food - wow ! Each course was presented in a unique, pleasing layout with an explanation of the items on the plate. And the steaks ! Well, I had heard you could cut them with a butter knife. But I didn't quite believe it, until I cut into my steak. All I can say is, fantastic.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Disabled Access, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toledo)·Dined on April 28, 2017

A Birthday tradition - dinner at Final Cut. The food is amazing and the service is great!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Good for Groups, Waterfront, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Toledo)·Dined on April 22, 2017

This place is a Final "Cut" above the rest. The staff is very attentive, constantly topping off drinks, swapping out cutlery, and offering to bring you whatever your heart desires. My wife and I ordered the wagyu steaks. They were cooked to perfection and literally melted in your mouth. If you're looking for an amazing steak, great wine selection, and a quiet atmosphere, then this is the place for you!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Detroit)·Dined on April 9, 2017

Steak did not meet expectation, while service was excellent there was a forty minutes gap between salad and entry.

Dining Occasion:Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value1

 
 (Toledo)·Dined on April 8, 2017

We very much enjoy celebrating special occasions at the Final Cut. Always a splendid experience.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Creative Cuisine, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toledo)·Dined on April 2, 2017

F A N T A S T I C!!! This was an anniversary celebration and Allison memorable. We look forward to our next visit. Way to go Final Cut.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toledo)·Dined on April 2, 2017

We celebrated our 35th wedding anniversary , very enjoyable evening, will definitely be back.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toledo)·Dined on April 2, 2017

Enjoyed the meal. Not cheap, but good eats for sure. Left stuffed with enough for lunch tomorrow.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Toledo)·Dined on April 1, 2017

Shanna did a very pro job she was on her game the whole meal. She was help full, new the menu, attentive. Will be back. Do not lose her.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good Vegetarian Options, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Family Style, Worth the Drive, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toledo)·Dined on April 1, 2017

We met friends from Akron we,are from suburbs of Detroit hollywood casino is our halfway point so we meet there at least once a month love everythingv about the casino and final cut thank you footer making it such an enjoyable evening for us

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toledo)·Dined on March 27, 2017

Superb service as usual from the entire staff as usual. Air was a knowledgeable and clearly experienced server. He and everyone had their pacing down to perfectly allow us to enjoy our time together.

Anyone who would complain about prices being too high here does not appreciate the details of fine dining. I think it's priced perfectly.

The chef must be very talented, as I never get the same entree and I'm always pleasantly surprised with a detail I wasn't expecting. Wonderful food. The steaks are always perfect but don't be afraid of this place if you think that's all they have. The seafood options are where it's at in my book.

Thank you again for taking care of my parents, girlfriend and I late on a Sunday night. We will definitely be back.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Fun, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Local Ingredients, Scenic View, Pre/post Theatre, Modern Decor, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Notable Wine List, Waterfront, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 19, 2017

Go on a night when the Chef's Choice Menu is offered with 3 price options of $45, 55, & 65. Might sound like a lot of $$$ but worth the price. Complimentary birthday dessert !

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toledo)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Every thing was excellent. The waitress was very kind and did not rush us. Every course was explained to us in great detail. It was a very quiet, romantic setting.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Toledo)·Dined on March 17, 2017

Celebrating my husbands birthday.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Modern Decor, Romantic, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toledo)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Wasn't as blown away as I thought I would be, it's nice and classy for Toledo, but I've been to better on the west coast an spent quite a bit less and had just as formal and better food

Dining Occasion:Date
Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Toledo)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Overall, I think this restaurant is overrated. Food was good - unique combinations and flavors put together. I enjoyed my meal. But, it wasn't anything spectacular and definitely DID NOT warrant the prices. I don't have a sweet tooth, but the desserts were awesome :) And, most reasonably priced items on the menu.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Cozy, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Toledo)·Dined on March 9, 2017

We have been to Final Cut many times and are always very pleased with the excellent food and service. This restaurant is far superior to Wolfgang Puck's Restaurant at the MGM Grand in Detroit. A real jewel!

Dining Occasion:Date
Tags: Fun, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Romantic, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toledo)·Dined on March 4, 2017

Delicious, yet costly if you are not wanting to spend money or if you have a tight budget. Food was prepared to perfection and chef threw out a few freebies at different parts of the dinner. Well worth every penny. The wine selection was spectacular!

Dining Occasion:Date
Tags: Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Disabled Access, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toledo)·Dined on March 3, 2017

First I would like to say that the service was better than perfect! Excellent! The best service I have ever had at any restaurant.
The seafood soup was excellent and the presentation was very nice.
That said, and this just may be personal taste, the steak was less than expected for the price. NY Strip steaks are my favorite and I have had them from many restaurants and suppliers. Not sure how they prepared it but it had a dry texture for a rare steak and it was extremely salty.
For the two of us, after tip the bill was close to 240 dollars. That's with one alcoholic beverage. That's a pretty hefty bill for the dinner we had.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Disabled Access, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value1

 
 (West Virginia)·Dined on February 26, 2017

dinner was very good and staff were very friendly and very informed

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Waterfront, Fun, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toledo)·Dined on February 25, 2017

Food was delicious. Had the ribeye...very tender and seasoned and cooked perfectly. Did not enjoy the lobster bites...too much breading.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Local Ingredients, Business Meals, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, People Watching, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Toledo)·Dined on February 24, 2017

Excellent place to try out your palet plate. Great for different tastes. We loved the flavor after 5 seconds of biting into something. Everyone was good at explaining what we were eating.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Tasting Menu, Private Room, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Wood Oven, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Detroit)·Dined on February 23, 2017

We celebrated our anniversary here last year and came back this year. The menu has changed and it wasn't what we remember. I love the vibe of the restaurant and the service was great. Thank you for the anniversary dessert. I just feel for the money spent the food really didn't blow me away this year and I don't think we'll be back for our next anniversary.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Romantic, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Final Cut is actually our favorite restaurant!!! Mancys was always our first choice in restaurants, but not anymore! We usually order and enjoy the cold seafood tray on ice, and it's always fabulous, but this last time our lobster was very mushy. We didn't want to say anything .

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.