About Final Cut Steak & Seafood - Hollywood Casino - Toledo

1968 Miami St.
Toledo, OH 43605
View Larger Map

Please note - this is a 21 and over venue


For parties of 5 or more please call for reservations.

A one-of-a-kind dining experience is waiting for you at Final Cut Steak & Seafood! Hollywood's signature restaurant features the finest dry-aged, hand-cut steaks & sustainable fresh seafood from the Atlantic, Gulf and Pacific. Choose your favorite wine pairing from our impressive wine list and then finish your dining experience by selecting one of our delectable desserts. If you are looking for an unforgettable meal, look no further than Final Cut!

Free valet parking

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Seafood

Hours of Operation:


Dinner:
Sunday - Thursday 5:oo pm - 9:00 pm
Friday 5:00 pm - 10:00 pm
Saturday 5:00 pm - 11:00 pm

Cross Street:
Oregon Rd.

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(419) 661-5381

Website:
http://www.hollywoodcasinotoledo.com/dining

Parking Details:
Free valet parking

Executive Chef:
Aaron Lawson

Private Party Contact:
Final Cut Steak & Seafood: 4196615381x

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Final Cut Steak & Seafood - Hollywood Casino - Toledo Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.6

ambience

4.5

noise

Moderate

89% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Overall
Toledo
Best Food
Toledo
Best Service
Toledo
9 More
Best Ambiance
Toledo
Special Occasion
Toledo
Most Booked
Toledo
Best Overall
Toledo
Best Food
Toledo
Best Service
Toledo
Best Ambiance
Toledo
Special Occasion
Toledo
Most Booked
Toledo
Best Restaurants in Toledo ›

special occasion (47)
romantic (31)
fit for foodies (17)
See All
notable wine list (14)
good for groups (7)
scenic view (4)
late-night find (3)
hot spot (2)
neighborhood gem (2)
Sort By:
Newest
683 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

The food is nothing short of amazing! Al ...

Dined 5 days ago

The food is nothing short of amazing! Also, the service is second to none! Wait staff is very knowledgable, and the amount of teamwork that they put in is excellent! Well worth the price!

Tags: romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Final Cut Steak and Seafood was a very s ...

Dined on June 18, 2016

Final Cut Steak and Seafood was a very special dining treat. Our server was very attentive and explained the menu choices in detail along with wine pairings. The food presentation was exquisite and delicious. Compliments to the chef!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

The filet was awesome! Cooked perfectly! ...

Dined on June 14, 2016

The filet was awesome! Cooked perfectly! We got corn, mushrooms, and mashed potatoes as sides! Portions were very big, especially for two people. We also got a free dessert for Father's day and it was amazing! I forget what it was called but it had lemon in it and poppy seeds on the sorbet! It was perfect! Thank you for a great dinner!

food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Very nice experience for our 10th anniv ...

Dined on June 9, 2016

Very nice experience for our 10th anniversary. Food was very good, especially the soups - best I've had in a long time. Risotto was a nice surprise. Waiter explained everything in great detail and make good recommendations. Premium price was not a surprise. Good wine (Final Cut vintage). Nice service from everyone - expect to be pampered! Nice touch by restaurant and offered us free dessert! Only minor issue is there was a delay (miscommunication between servers) in getting our "doggie bags". It was taken care of with an apology. Definitely did not take away from a great night!

Tags: romantic, special occasion, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Family Get Together

Dined on June 6, 2016

My husband,daughter and I dined on one of the"set the course" nights. It is a great value and great experience. Loved it! Our steaks were all cooked to perfection and the rest of our food was delightful. All of the members of the wait staff were very accomodating.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

All servers were friendly and attentive. ...

Dined on June 4, 2016

All servers were friendly and attentive. A very nice experience.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, notable wine list
food3
ambience4
service2
value2

Disappointed

Dined on June 4, 2016

We typically celebrate special occasions at Final Cut. Usually we are very pleased with the food and dining experience. As it has been a few month since we have dined here, we were very disappointed this time around. The service was slower than usual and our waitress was not overly pleasant. Their steaks are typically out of this world, but this time they lacked in flavor and were extremely salty. For the price of the steaks at this restaurant, this isn't acceptable as there are plenty of other steak restaurants in town that serve a great steak for half the price!

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great Food

Dined on May 25, 2016

Appetizer, salad, and enter were great. Dessert was just ok!

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had a delicious meal; it was definite ...

Dined on May 20, 2016

We had a delicious meal; it was definitely one of the best we have had. The service was prompt and friendly.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Second time enjoying the excellent fare ...

Dined on May 9, 2016

Second time enjoying the excellent fare at Final Cut restaurant. My steak was prepared and tasted incredible. We had the crab cakes for an appetizer, delicious but almost too little bread crumbs to hold them together. Overall: experience level : Excellent!

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food4
ambience5
service3
value3

Sunday, 5/8/16

Dined on May 8, 2016

I took my family here for Mother's Day, and it was our first Final Cut experience. The waiter forgot to bring soup to half of the table, and then later neglected to bring the mushrooms we ordered for our steaks. The food was good (especially the bisque), but my personal opinion is that the overall experience wasn't worth the price, especially given the service. I'm always open to trying new experiences, but we'll probably return to our Ruth's Chris tradition for Father's Day.

Tags: fit for foodies
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

Very expensive

Dined on May 8, 2016

I was disappointed in some aspects of the restaurant one of them being the prices...they were way to high. My husband and I do not drink so he had a diet soda and I had an ice tea. He had a bowl of lobster bisque and I had a salad. My husband ordered the strip steak, I had the rib eye we split a baked potato and some mushrooms and split a creme brulee. The price was $187. This was with no alcohol. I felt the price was ridiculously high. We eat quite often at Hyde Park here in Cleveland and we can get steak and lobster for less then this for both of us with salad and soup. The lobster bisque was excellent Cobb salad very good Strip steak was very good Ribeye was not very good and not seared good at all, I did not eat it but had some of my husband's steak. Mushrooms were good Baked Potato good Creme Brulee was very good and the lemon curd on the plate with berries made it delicious. But this was not a meal for this price...especially in a casino.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

The Final Cut: a true oasis

Dined on May 7, 2016

The food is exceptional; my steak was perfect. I like the "table size" side dishes, this way you can share with the group. The staff was very attentive and answered all of our questions with confidence. There is nothing like the Final cut anywhere in Northwest Ohio. If you are looking for a luxurious night out when price is not an issue you will find no better restaurant than the Final Cut.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A Treat!

Dined on May 2, 2016

This was our first time at Final Cut. We went to celebrate our 39th Anniversary. The staff referred to us by name and made us feel special. The waitress explained the menu, but failed to offer the prix fixe menu. We were aware of that special and asked about it. She graciously brought that menu and we chose from that. They were out of the lamb, so my husband, who had been longing for wonderful fried chicken, gave that a try. Two large pieces done to perfection! I chose the 6 oz. filet, which was also done to perfection. We each had a Caesar Salad. I chose the crab cakes appetizer and he had the pork belly. Our waitress handed us a dessert menu and said the chef would like to offer us a dessert to share in honor of our anniversary. I chose the Creme Brulee. Tasty! The presentation of each dish was stunning as well as tasty and the staff was professional and kind.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

We have dined many times but this last e ...

Dined on May 2, 2016

We have dined many times but this last evening was not like all the rest our food took over 30 minutes which i believe was due to a "seminar" in the party room I will definitely inquire about that situation in the future when making a reservation

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

Left Me Wanting More...

Dined on May 1, 2016

The first time we went to Final Cut was October 2014 and my wife and I were absolutely wowed with how great the food was, the ambiance, the service - everything was just great. Then we went back in May 2016 and we had this original expectation and it just wasn't there. The food was just OK. Service was good but not $110 a person good. They were quick but except for the waiter, the rest of the staff was not very personable. I look forward to paying half of what I paid and going to another premier steak house in the Toledo area.

food3
ambience4
service4
value2

EXPENSIVE

Dined on April 29, 2016

This was just a once in a great while dinner. I would have liked to see the main meal with a salad, and vegetable for this price. The meat was suppose to be medium rare, but it came medium. I didn't send it back, but for the price I should have.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, late-night find, scenic view, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great night out!h

Dined on April 23, 2016

Final cut is a great place for a special occasion or date. If you're looking for a special place to make an impression I recommend it

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, hot spot, notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Great service!

Dined on April 19, 2016

Prix fixe meals offered a wide variety of choices. The american wagyu steak didn't meet my expectations. It wasn't as tender as I was expecting. I should have stayed with the new york strip I had on a previous visit which was outstanding and probably the best steak I ever had. The wine list was extensive and pricey. There was a loud group at a table near by that made the visit less than enjoyable. The service was exemplary but it could have been faster than the 3 hours it took to eat.

Tags: special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Another Anniversary visit

Dined on March 15, 2016

We returned to Final Cut for our anniversary, and we again had a wonderful meal and dining experience. We were careful to use the 40-50-60 menu which they only offer on Sundays through Tuesdays. For $60 you get the entree and four side choices. We had the crab cakes, pork belly, shrimp cocktail, seafood bisque (really excellent!) and I had the prime filet while my wife had the Wagyu steak. Everything was excellent. Dessert was a lemon treat for her and a peanut butter eclair for me; also excellent. Service from "Air", the waiter, was impeccable as always (we ask for him). Final Cut is expensive, but for special occasions it is a perfect choice.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, notable wine list
food3
ambience3
service5
value2

Final Cut

Dined on March 12, 2016

Service was excellent although food took a long time to show up. Waiter provided quite a few recommendations. Not sure it is worth the prices - have had better food at more reasonable value elsewhere. Told business casual was dress code, but peopel showed up in jeans and tennis shoes so not sure what the real code is. Given how long to get our food, which was lukewarm, would have been nice to be offered some compensation, but none.

Tags: romantic
food5
ambience5
service5

We had a party of 8 and they accommodate ...

vip
Dined on March 12, 2016

We had a party of 8 and they accommodated us perfectly. Everyone ordered something different and everything was delicious. The service was wonderful

food5
ambience3
service5
value4

Wonderful!

Dined on March 12, 2016

The food and the service was outstanding. Little change in the menu, but I believe for the better. Atmosphere very quiet, able to have conversation and enjoy a relaxing time.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food2
ambience3
service2
value3

A challenge

Dined on February 29, 2016

Steaks were ordered med & med/well. Rec'd both steaks well done. (We did not send them back, it's something we don't do) Waiter ensured I would get a steak knife with dinner. Never rec'd the knive. Shared my wife's knife. Ordered a Second cocktail halfway through dinner, never rec'd the drink. When the waiter remembered, dinner was over. Waiter brought check, and I had to remind him I had dessert ordered and showed him the check that I was charged for it. We had to wait while desert was made . Definitely had the B team serving us.

Tags: romantic, scenic view
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

I have been at Final Cut before and thos ...

Dined on February 28, 2016

I have been at Final Cut before and those meals and the experience were very good. However, this time the meal was not that great and the actual steak was not as good and tender as I remembered. I felt the price for this meal did not match the quality, especially of the main course.

Tags: fit for foodies
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

From appetizers through dessert everythi ...

Dined on February 27, 2016

From appetizers through dessert everything was excellent. Many thanks to the chef and staff for a very memorial dining experience.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Oustanding food and service

Dined on February 25, 2016

We had 2 couples and everything from the large cold seafood platter (appetizer) to all of our dinners which were combinations of beef and seafood were phenomenal quality. From the moment we arrived the service was impeccable and attentive. Definitely an adult treat when you want the very best

Tags: romantic, special occasion, late-night find, notable wine list
food2
ambience3
service2
value1

Premier price for very average experience.

Dined on February 21, 2016

Average meal and average service which cost $180 (with tip) for two people. Way to pricey for an average experience.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful, attentive service. Food is superior!

Dined on February 21, 2016

We started out in the bar, as we arrived earlier that our slated reservation time. The bartender was helpful with recommending a cocktail. We moved to our table, which was a table that my husband requested. Our server was pleasant, attentive and you could tell she enjoys her job. We ordered an appetizer and entrees. The food is truly delicious. Exceptional, really. The steak is a must have! The seafood is delicious! Final Cut is our favorite steakhouse and restaurant.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Accomodating for first anniversary

vip
Dined on February 20, 2016

I had a reservation from Open Table. When we arrived we were sent to wait in the bar area. We were not seated for just under a half an hour. I was getting a little annoyed. Without voicing any issues, as soon as we were sat we were offered an appetizer on the house for our wait. We also received complimentary dessert for spending our anniversary with them. It was very thoughtful. The service was great and the food was amazing. I would highly recommend this restaurant. This was also our first time in Hollywood Casino and I was pleasantly surprise as to how nice it is.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Too much good food!

Dined on February 15, 2016

We couldn't make it to the main entry before we were stuffed! The food, service, ambience was awesome! Well worth the price. :)

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service1
value3

Food was quite good however the service was poor

vip
Dined on February 14, 2016

We eat out in Toledo at least 2 to 3 times per week. We have been to the Final Cut 2 or 3 times before. It seems to be sort of off our radar because we are not casino fans however, we thought it would be a nice change for Valentine's Day because of the entertainment at the Casino that evening. First of all our reservation was for 7:30. It took a good 1/2 hour or so to receive a cocktail, we didn't even have our salads until 9:30pm. We did not end up finishing our dinner until after 11:00pm. This was not because we were eating or ordering slow it was simply because of the poor service only! We did appreciate that the manager did come over about half way through to apologize however, it did not really make up for our time lost that evening. It was quite an inconvenience for our friends that were meeting us for dancing in the casino. So to sum up our experience ....we spent $450.00 on dinner that evening ,the food was good, the service was tremendously slow, our server was nice although he was so busy that we felt he was rushed and inattentive to us... so would we go back or recommend this restaurant to a friend .... most likely NO! Our time is worth too much to us!

Tags: romantic, special occasion, late-night find
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Never Disappointed

Dined on February 14, 2016

We have been to the Final Cut 4 times and this last visit was for Valentine's Day (we went the night before) and ate from the special menu. The service was wonderful and the food was fantastic. The menu consisted of a four course meal; appetizer, salad, entree, and dessert. The steaks are always cooked to perfection - so much so that you could almost cut them with a butter knife! There is always a delightful variety of different things on the menu and the chef has a very creative mind when it comes to pairing foods together I would never dream of, but they always turn out exciting and tasty. They also have a very nice wine menu with a variety of different kinds and prices. Whenever I want to celebrate a special occasion out I always think of the Final Cut. We have not been disappointed so far!

Tags: romantic, special occasion, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Best Restaurant in Toledo

Dined on February 13, 2016

Went to Final Cut for a Valentine's Day weekend celebration with my girlfriend, and they impressed as usual! The food was prepared exactly as ordered, it was very tasty, and the service was outstanding.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great dinner

Dined on February 12, 2016

Our experience at final cut was great. The service was right on and the food was amazing. Already looking for an opportunity to return.

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Wonderful place for that special dinner.

Dined on January 30, 2016

Was very impressed with the restaurant. The staff was attentive but not hovering. The food was absolutely wonderful.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

Beautiful inside

Dined on January 26, 2016

Beautiful decor, great service and very knowledgeable server. The food was a bit cool when served. I was disappointed with that with the price that is charged.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Great steaks

Dined on January 24, 2016

The food was great. Love the option of Waygu steaks. Service was superb, very team approach from the staff. Very nice atmosphere. When you set up a reservation, they call you to tell you the dress code, which is nice, but as we were there, we saw few diners who were in jeans and a sweat shirt. I am guessing walkins from the casino area? My only other suggestion would be to serve some sort of bread with dinner. With tip, our meal for 2 people was $250. I guess I would have expected a bread basket.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Well above expectations. Do NOT miss this one!

Dined on January 15, 2016

I decided to take the advice of almost everyone in the casino and take my girlfriend for a nice dinner out here. WOW! Everyone wasn't kidding when they said this place is AMAZING! The wine list is great; it comes out on an iPad to give you an idea of the options. We had a Chianti, very good. They brought us samples of Tuna that were to good to explain. We ordered the wagu and filet were not sorry! Perfectly cooked PERFECT. We also got a couple sides that were incredible as well. Food was nicely paced and we didn't wait long at all considering we got everything from steaks to risotto. Very impressed. The staff start to finish was so welcoming and knowledgeable. Shauna, our waitress, was the best! ASK FOR HER! Can't say enough good things about the experience she created for us. She was the definition of what good table side service is. Everyone from the bread boy to the food runners really seemed to be a part of a good team, making the dinner service seem effortless. Seriously a great overall experience. Don't miss this place while in Toledo. Will come back again.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

Fine dinning in Toledo Ohio

Dined on January 10, 2016

We went to Final Cut as a nice date night out; we were not disappointed. The food was very good, albeit expensive. Got to try American Waygu for the first time, oysters as a starter, and a very nice peach crumble-style dessert. All of it was amazing, with the service putting the experience over the top. Too expensive for a regular stop, but very good for a special night out.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.