About Final Cut Steak & Seafood - Hollywood Casino - Toledo

Please note - this is a 21 and over venue


For parties of 5 or more please call for reservations.

A one-of-a-kind dining experience is waiting for you at Final Cut Steak & Seafood! Hollywood's signature restaurant features the finest dry-aged, hand-cut steaks & sustainable fresh seafood from the Atlantic, Gulf and Pacific. Choose your favorite wine pairing from our impressive wine list and then finish your dining experience by selecting one of our delectable desserts. If you are looking for an unforgettable meal, look no further than Final Cut!

Free valet parking

1968 Miami St.
Toledo, OH 43605
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Seafood

Hours of Operation:


STARTING JANUARY 8, 2017 WE WILL BE CLOSED ON MONDAY & TUESDAY
WE WILL BE OPEN FOR VALENTINE'S DAY 2.14.17
Dinner:
Sunday/Wednesday/Thursday 5:oo pm - 9:00 pm
Friday 5:00 pm - 10:00 pm
Saturday 5:00 pm - 11:00 pm

Cross Street:
Oregon Rd.

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(419) 661-5381

Website:
http://www.hollywoodcasinotoledo.com/dining

Parking Details:
Free valet parking

Executive Chef:
Aaron Lawson

Private Party Contact:
Final Cut Steak & Seafood: (419) 661-5381

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Final Cut Steak & Seafood - Hollywood Casino - Toledo Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.6

ambience

4.4

value

3.8

noise

Moderate

87% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (22)
Good for Anniversaries (21)
Romantic (19)
See All
Creative Cuisine (18)
Good for a Date (18)
Good for Birthdays (17)
Quiet Conversation (14)
Notable Wine List (12)
Cozy (10)
Worth the Drive (6)
Modern Decor (6)
Business Meals (5)
Fit for Foodies (5)
Authentic (4)
Fun (4)
Casual (3)
Comfort Food (3)
Waterfront (3)
Vibrant Bar Scene (3)
Bar Seating (3)
Pre/post Theatre (3)
Handcrafted Cocktails (2)
Local Ingredients (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Good for Groups (2)
Outstanding Value (2)
Fireplace (1)
Neighborhood Gem (1)
Scenic View (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Private Room (1)
Historic (1)
Healthy (1)
Seasonal (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
789 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Final Cut is actually our favorite restaurant!!! Mancys was always our first choice in restaurants, but not anymore! We usually order and enjoy the cold seafood tray on ice, and it's always fabulous, but this last time our lobster was very mushy. We didn't want to say anything .

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 14, 2017

We love the final cut for the steak, after all it's a steak house, right? A steak house hosting a Valentine's Day Special menu. Very disappointed to see only 1 steak option offered. We both ordered the surf and turf only to have the lobster tail over cooked. If this is one of 3 dinner options on the special menu you should be able to prepare it properly. When we addressed it with the waitress her resolution was to give us another one (no thanks, you just screwed up 2).

In terms of romantic atmosphere I think the interior of the restaurant is lovely. Love the wood, love the Hollywood theme. however, Its Valentine's Day and the website said dress code was in forced. So way was the guy at the table next to us wearing crappy jeans and a t-shirt?

Another element that took this experience down in terms of class and eligant/fine dinning was the lack of a coat check. It being February, you would think a coat check service would be available. It just seems very tacky to look around this upscale environment and see puffy winter parkas on the back of the chairs around the restaurant. I'm no stranger to a high priced meal at an upscale restaurant and would have no problem dropping the $340 we spent on a valentines dinner at many other restaurants in Toledo. As for the experience you offered, we likely won't be back.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value1

 
 (Toledo)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Mainly wasn't happy my card was charged 2x. It was made right but took my time and held up my money. Other than that great dinner, great waitress and staff. Likely to go back soon

Tags: Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 12, 2017

The food here is always glorious! We shared the rock lobster tails and a medium rare filet cooked to perfection! The only downside was ordering a 2013 Napa Valley cabernet sauvignon off the menu and having to settle for the 2014 they had in stock. #winesnob ;) Superb service, great atmosphere, and food that's out of this world!

Tags: Disabled Access, Vibrant Bar Scene, Fun, Casual, Cozy, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Toledo)·Dined on February 11, 2017

It was quite an overstatement to call the steak that was severed "Prime". I have been to my share of fine steakhouses and I was really looking forward to Final Cut. The flavor, texture, preparation was way off. This will be discarded with the first cut!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value2

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on February 10, 2017

food was extremely favorfull

environment was great

Staff makes the experience worth it

Tags: Fun, Authentic, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Toledo)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Wait staff could use a little polishing.

Grouper had no flavor.

Steaks were good.

Grits and Betty's salad and Chopped Salad were excellent as was the chocolate cheesecake and the creme brulee.

Fine selection of wines.

Since this is located in a casino, customer attire went from jeans to dressy.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on February 2, 2017

Food was amazing. Great atmosphere. Almost forgot we were inside a casino. Did not feel too uptight or fancy. It was a great experience.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Cozy, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Romantic, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Toledo)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Fabulous service, delicious meal, excellent cocktails! The steak is THE BEST we have ever had! We would and will continue to recommend this restaurant to family and friends.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Local Ingredients, Quiet Conversation, Scenic View, Good for Groups, Private Room, Comfort Food, Historic, Healthy, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Authentic, Seasonal, Handcrafted Cocktails, Bar Seating, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toledo)·Dined on January 25, 2017

Excellent. Never had meat that melted in your mouth and the soup was orgasmatic. There is nothing in this area that compares!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toledo)·Dined on January 22, 2017

I have never been disappointed when dining here. The food is delicious and the service is great. I wish they would have kept the 3 for $30 menu because the filet was so good.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toledo)·Dined on January 21, 2017

Waited a long time for our food, constant appologies ( at least 5 times from 5 different people) made it even more annoying that just waiting!

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on January 21, 2017

From the moment we arrived and until we left we were treated like we were royalty. The waiter was very knowledgeable about the menu and the surrounding area. Had great discussion about food types at different restaurants. The whole team was very friendly and helpful. We have been going here since it opened and will continue to dine here.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 20, 2017

They put sauce on your plate and put your $50 steak in it. Would be nice if there menu stayed that for those who do like sauce. Steak itself was tender but there was a heavy taste of garlic. It was tender and cooked correctly. Crab legs were lacking flavor and were somewhat tough. A three party group spent $250 and the food was not up the price. The restaurant tries to make the food too fancy. Should focus on maintaing the quality of the food and spend less time making it so fancy and complicated.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Toledo)·Dined on January 13, 2017

Every time we come here the food and service is fantastic. The steaks are the best in town and the menu changes to include seasonal items. Everything is cooked to perfection. We usually go for a special occasion such as birthday or Valentine's day and are never disappointed.

Tags: Authentic, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Romantic, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Toledo)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Both food and service was very good. Would recommend.

Tags: Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 30, 2016

Unbelievable food. The best in Toledo! Great service-attentive without being cloying. Ambiance of the restaurant is lovely, however we were shocked at how people dressed to eat there. People were wearing sweat pants with socks and shower shoes! Lots of slobs. It really impacted our enjoyment of our dining experience. I understand that the restaurant is in a casino and people do not get dressed up ( or even dressed for that matter) to go there, but there should be some minimum threshold for attire at a fine restaurant where you're spending $225 per couple to eat.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on December 29, 2016

Great food and great service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toledo)·Dined on December 28, 2016

Our server Craig was great. He helped us understand our dining options and offered suggestions when needed. He didn't hover but was immediately available when we needed him.

The steaks were fantastic! Our family had a great experience at your restaurant.

Tags: Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Business Meals, Romantic, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 27, 2016

Way too expensive for quality of food and we have eaten at many great restaurants over the country and out of country.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (Toledo)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Good service but the food wasn't good at all. It's that simple. The bill was $290 for two people and I could of gotten the same meal at Applebee's .

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service4
value1

 
 (Toledo)·Dined on December 25, 2016

The food was excellent and enjoyed by all. The service was extremely slow resulting in a 3 hour long meal. The markup on the wine was outrageous! It was over 3 times retail. The table next to us was too loud and made the evening less enjoyable. They should have seated us farther away from this loud table. I will probably return for a special occasion.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on December 24, 2016

poor service-over 20 minutes to get a drink, waiter unable t0 complete order specifics, food over priced, over produced, over done.

Inedible vegan selections

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 23, 2016

Maybe the best restaurant in NW Ohio

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (New England)·Dined on December 21, 2016

Amazing food, giant portions all at a reasonable price.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on December 19, 2016

Excellent food..impeccable service and large portions make this casino restaurant top notch

Tags: Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Notable Wine List, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Toledo)·Dined on December 19, 2016

Since you were out of scallops we did not stay for dinner. We were very disappointed.

Tags: Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Toledo)·Dined on December 14, 2016

Food is great all well prepared. Try the Brussel sprouts seasonal item and always perfect. Steaks are awesome.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toledo)·Dined on December 6, 2016

We always come to Final Cut for special occasions and are never disappointed. Food, service and ambiance is excellent. They did make a change in the "40-50-60" menu which was less fun than in the past (other than raising the price which we had no problems with). But they took away the ability to select from several options, which we missed. However the featured options were still very nice and we had a delightful dinner. I would encourage them to keep the higher price but give us a few choices rather than a fixed menu. This is the premier restaurant for fine dining in NW Ohio.

Tags: Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toledo)·Dined on November 28, 2016

It was an excellent dining experience, nice to be pampered, instead of doing the cooking. My husband thought he should have gotten more lamb chops, for the price of the meal, since the two he got were so tiny with hardly any meat on them.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Toledo)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Always great food, fabulous service and very relaxing! Loved every minute of our dining experience.

Tags: Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Toledo)·Dined on November 23, 2016

Steak was good, but not worth the price. Otherwise, the rest of the food was pretty disappointing. Average at best. For the prices paid, I'd expect better. Additionally, there were three tables filled in the whole restaurant, yet service was still on the slow side. I'd hate to see it on a busy night.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value1

 
 (Toledo)·Dined on November 20, 2016

Food was fantastic! The sides were plenty big enough to share. Great wine list.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Toledo)·Dined on November 1, 2016

WENT FOR MY BIRTHDAY. HEARD THE WAYGU STEAKS WERE THE BEST, THAT IS TRUE. THE FILET WAS VERY GOOD BUT THE SMOKEY FLAVOR WAS A LITTLE TOO MUCH. THE FOOD WAS CLEARLY TOP NOTCH AND THE SERVICE WAS LEISURELY BUT VERY VERY GOOD. WOULD LIKE TO GO BACK AGAIN DESPITE THE PRICES.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on October 31, 2016

Enjoyed the food, but definitely not work the price. Cheapest steak on the menu is > $50. Our server was excellent. However the person who gave us the dessert menu quoted us an incorrect option for one of the desserts. The person who tried to help us choose our wine was not very knowledgeable and when we asked a question announced "I have to get back to the kitchen."

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value2

 
 (Toledo)·Dined on October 29, 2016

The 28 oz ribeye was cooked perfectly as ordered, and the brussell sprouts side was awesome. Great place for a special occasion, but a little pricey for an everyday meal.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on October 22, 2016

We love this restaurant for special occasions ...or just to go out and be pampered a bit. It is a little pricey however we've never been disappointed in the steaks. We'd rather pay a little more and know that we are going to get consistently great food. The Sea Bass with Lobster Risotto was fabulous. It's all the nice little extras from Chef that add to a special evening. Our waiter, Air, was so nice, accommodating and very attentive... he made us feel very welcome.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Romantic, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Toledo)·Dined on October 20, 2016

Absolutely delicious! Would only come for a special occasion due to pricing, but very high quality and freshly prepared food! Loved it!

Tags: Seasonal, Worth the Drive, Business Meals, Fit for Foodies, Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Handcrafted Cocktails, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on October 19, 2016

Wife and I both ordered the filets and both came out perfectly cooked and was delicious. Best steakhouse in area. Prices are higher than average but worth it. Waiter had great personality and recommended great side choices. Will be going back soon.

Tags: Romantic, Business Meals, Good for Groups, Modern Decor, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Seasonal, Special Occasion, Cozy, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toledo)·Dined on October 16, 2016

The food was absolutely amazing

We opted to order from the menu instead of the special

Great atmosphere

Everyone including the bartender for pre dinner drinks were very attentive

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

 
 (Toledo)·Dined on October 15, 2016

This was our second year to celebrate our anniversary at Final Cut. We were very pleased. The food was outstanding: the Japanese Wagyu beef was very flavorful and tender and the vegetables were perfect. They even provided a little anniversary item to go with the meal. Very nice! Yes, the meals were a little pricey but we knew that and expected it. The quality of the meal warranted the price. The meal was served at a more "relaxed" pace and we suspect that this was more due to the wait staff than the kitchen. On previous visits, the wait staff had really been excellent and set our expectations somewhat high. The waitperson on this visit was not as personable as staff had been in the past; and, a different wait staff person who assisted her mumbled words and was hard to understand. Nonetheless, nothing was so bad that we would not return. In fact, we really enjoyed our evening and highly recommend this restaurant.

Tags: Cozy, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Toledo)·Dined on October 11, 2016

The best food I have ever had! Wonderful service also. The surf and turf appetizer on the hot stone was outstanding! Foodies will love it here.

Tags: Romantic, Scenic View, Modern Decor, Business Meals, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Seasonal, Fun, Good for a Date, Authentic, Quiet Conversation, Disabled Access, Notable Wine List, Local Ingredients, Waterfront, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toledo)·Dined on October 8, 2016

Waiter was very knowledgeable! Food was very good and pretty.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 4, 2016

We had the chef tasting 5 course dinner. It was awesome! But beware, it is a lot of good!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Toledo)·Dined on October 1, 2016

The food is always amazing. As is the service. Dining at Final Cut is always an experience where you feel like a VIP.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Toledo)·Dined on September 21, 2016

Food was great as always, service was also great. I have yet to be disappointed.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on September 18, 2016

My wife and I where celebrating our 45 wedding anniversary, we decided to go to the "best" restaurant Toledo.

The Finial Cut, beautiful setting, wonderfully trained wait staff, interesting menu, should have been a great night. Our main course for both

of our meals was OVER SEASONED and very salty. Please believe me I wanted this to be a

special restaurant however I doubt I'll give it a second chance. I sorry, wished it was better.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value2

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on September 17, 2016

We went there for a birthday celebration and was treated extremely well. All the waiters were very informative and had just the right amount of conversation. The atmosphere is very warm and great for quite conversation. I highly recommend for any special occasion or just to spend some quite time with someone special.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toledo)·Dined on September 16, 2016

Food was great, Service excellent, however, we just felt the prices were still too high for the experience.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Toledo)·Dined on September 10, 2016

We had been wanting to try this place after hearing so much about it. It was as good as we expected. The server, Chris was knowledgeable about the menu, pleasant, funny and very attentive. The hostess actually changed out my white napkin for a black one due to my darker attire. My date and I both had the 5 oz wagyu ribeye and it did not disappoint. Our accompanying side were asparagus and a baked potato, which we split. All in all , a pleasant evening. However, for the value, we will not be back. It was a $100 dinner at best, not a $200 dinner.

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value1

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.