About Final Cut Steak & Seafood - Hollywood Casino - Toledo

1968 Miami St.
Toledo, OH 43605
View Larger Map

Please note - this is a 21 and over venue


For parties of 5 or more please call for reservations.

A one-of-a-kind dining experience is waiting for you at Final Cut Steak & Seafood! Hollywood's signature restaurant features the finest dry-aged, hand-cut steaks & sustainable fresh seafood from the Atlantic, Gulf and Pacific. Choose your favorite wine pairing from our impressive wine list and then finish your dining experience by selecting one of our delectable desserts. If you are looking for an unforgettable meal, look no further than Final Cut!

Free valet parking

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Seafood

Hours of Operation:


STARTING JANUARY 8, 2017 WE WILL BE CLOSED ON MONDAY & TUESDAY
Dinner:
Sunday - Thursday 5:oo pm - 9:00 pm
Friday 5:00 pm - 10:00 pm
Saturday 5:00 pm - 11:00 pm

Cross Street:
Oregon Rd.

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(419) 661-5381

Website:
http://www.hollywoodcasinotoledo.com/dining

Parking Details:
Free valet parking

Executive Chef:
Aaron Lawson

Private Party Contact:
Final Cut Steak & Seafood: 4196615381x

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Final Cut Steak & Seafood - Hollywood Casino - Toledo Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.7

ambience

4.5

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

92% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Most Booked
Toledo
Most Booked
Toledo
Best Restaurants in Toledo ›

Special Occasion (37)
Good for Anniversaries (30)
Romantic (27)
See All
Good for a Date (21)
Creative Cuisine (19)
Quiet Conversation (19)
Notable Wine List (17)
Good for Birthdays (16)
Business Meals (14)
Cozy (12)
Modern Decor (12)
Worth the Drive (10)
Fit for Foodies (7)
Good for Groups (6)
Fun (6)
Scenic View (5)
Authentic (5)
Local Ingredients (4)
Waterfront (4)
People Watching (3)
Seasonal (3)
Late-night Find (3)
Casual (3)
Tasting Menu (2)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Handcrafted Cocktails (2)
Comfort Food (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Private Room (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Great Beer (1)
Sort By:
S
726 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

It was an excellent dining experience, n ...

 
 (Toledo)·Dined on November 28, 2016

It was an excellent dining experience, nice to be pampered, instead of doing the cooking. My husband thought he should have gotten more lamb chops, for the price of the meal, since the two he got were so tiny with hardly any meat on them.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Always great food, fabulous service and ...

 
 (Toledo)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Always great food, fabulous service and very relaxing! Loved every minute of our dining experience.

Tags: Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Steak was good, but not worth the price. ...

 
 (Toledo)·Dined on November 23, 2016

Steak was good, but not worth the price. Otherwise, the rest of the food was pretty disappointing. Average at best. For the prices paid, I'd expect better. Additionally, there were three tables filled in the whole restaurant, yet service was still on the slow side. I'd hate to see it on a busy night.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value1

Food was fantastic! The sides were plent ...

 
 (Toledo)·Dined on November 20, 2016

Food was fantastic! The sides were plenty big enough to share. Great wine list.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

WENT FOR MY BIRTHDAY. HEARD THE WAYGU ST ...

 
 (Toledo)·Dined on November 1, 2016

WENT FOR MY BIRTHDAY. HEARD THE WAYGU STEAKS WERE THE BEST, THAT IS TRUE. THE FILET WAS VERY GOOD BUT THE SMOKEY FLAVOR WAS A LITTLE TOO MUCH. THE FOOD WAS CLEARLY TOP NOTCH AND THE SERVICE WAS LEISURELY BUT VERY VERY GOOD. WOULD LIKE TO GO BACK AGAIN DESPITE THE PRICES.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Enjoyed the food, but definitely not wor ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on October 31, 2016

Enjoyed the food, but definitely not work the price. Cheapest steak on the menu is > $50. Our server was excellent. However the person who gave us the dessert menu quoted us an incorrect option for one of the desserts. The person who tried to help us choose our wine was not very knowledgeable and when we asked a question announced "I have to get back to the kitchen."

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value2

The 28 oz ribeye was cooked perfectly as ...

 
 (Toledo)·Dined on October 29, 2016

The 28 oz ribeye was cooked perfectly as ordered, and the brussell sprouts side was awesome. Great place for a special occasion, but a little pricey for an everyday meal.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

We love this restaurant for special occa ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on October 22, 2016

We love this restaurant for special occasions ...or just to go out and be pampered a bit. It is a little pricey however we've never been disappointed in the steaks. We'd rather pay a little more and know that we are going to get consistently great food. The Sea Bass with Lobster Risotto was fabulous. It's all the nice little extras from Chef that add to a special evening. Our waiter, Air, was so nice, accommodating and very attentive... he made us feel very welcome.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Romantic, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Absolutely delicious! Would only come fo ...

 
 (Toledo)·Dined on October 20, 2016

Absolutely delicious! Would only come for a special occasion due to pricing, but very high quality and freshly prepared food! Loved it!

Tags: Seasonal, Worth the Drive, Business Meals, Fit for Foodies, Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Handcrafted Cocktails, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Wife and I both ordered the filets and b ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on October 19, 2016

Wife and I both ordered the filets and both came out perfectly cooked and was delicious. Best steakhouse in area. Prices are higher than average but worth it. Waiter had great personality and recommended great side choices. Will be going back soon.

Tags: Romantic, Business Meals, Good for Groups, Modern Decor, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Seasonal, Special Occasion, Cozy, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was absolutely amazing We opte ...

 
 (Toledo)·Dined on October 16, 2016

The food was absolutely amazing

We opted to order from the menu instead of the special

Great atmosphere

Everyone including the bartender for pre dinner drinks were very attentive

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

This was our second year to celebrate ou ...

 
 (Toledo)·Dined on October 15, 2016

This was our second year to celebrate our anniversary at Final Cut. We were very pleased. The food was outstanding: the Japanese Wagyu beef was very flavorful and tender and the vegetables were perfect. They even provided a little anniversary item to go with the meal. Very nice! Yes, the meals were a little pricey but we knew that and expected it. The quality of the meal warranted the price. The meal was served at a more "relaxed" pace and we suspect that this was more due to the wait staff than the kitchen. On previous visits, the wait staff had really been excellent and set our expectations somewhat high. The waitperson on this visit was not as personable as staff had been in the past; and, a different wait staff person who assisted her mumbled words and was hard to understand. Nonetheless, nothing was so bad that we would not return. In fact, we really enjoyed our evening and highly recommend this restaurant.

Tags: Cozy, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

The best food I have ever had! Wonderful ...

 
 (Toledo)·Dined on October 11, 2016

The best food I have ever had! Wonderful service also. The surf and turf appetizer on the hot stone was outstanding! Foodies will love it here.

Tags: Romantic, Scenic View, Modern Decor, Business Meals, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Seasonal, Fun, Good for a Date, Authentic, Quiet Conversation, Disabled Access, Notable Wine List, Local Ingredients, Waterfront, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Waiter was very knowledgeable! Food was ...

 
 (Toledo)·Dined on October 8, 2016

Waiter was very knowledgeable! Food was very good and pretty.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

We had the chef tasting 5 course dinner. ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 4, 2016

We had the chef tasting 5 course dinner. It was awesome! But beware, it is a lot of good!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The food is always amazing. As is the se ...

 
 (Toledo)·Dined on October 1, 2016

The food is always amazing. As is the service. Dining at Final Cut is always an experience where you feel like a VIP.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Food was great as always, service was al ...

 
 (Toledo)·Dined on September 21, 2016

Food was great as always, service was also great. I have yet to be disappointed.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

My wife and I where celebrating our 45 w ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on September 18, 2016

My wife and I where celebrating our 45 wedding anniversary, we decided to go to the "best" restaurant Toledo.

The Finial Cut, beautiful setting, wonderfully trained wait staff, interesting menu, should have been a great night. Our main course for both

of our meals was OVER SEASONED and very salty. Please believe me I wanted this to be a

special restaurant however I doubt I'll give it a second chance. I sorry, wished it was better.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value2

We went there for a birthday celebration ...

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on September 17, 2016

We went there for a birthday celebration and was treated extremely well. All the waiters were very informative and had just the right amount of conversation. The atmosphere is very warm and great for quite conversation. I highly recommend for any special occasion or just to spend some quite time with someone special.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was great, Service excellent, howev ...

 
 (Toledo)·Dined on September 16, 2016

Food was great, Service excellent, however, we just felt the prices were still too high for the experience.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

We had been wanting to try this place af ...

 
 (Toledo)·Dined on September 10, 2016

We had been wanting to try this place after hearing so much about it. It was as good as we expected. The server, Chris was knowledgeable about the menu, pleasant, funny and very attentive. The hostess actually changed out my white napkin for a black one due to my darker attire. My date and I both had the 5 oz wagyu ribeye and it did not disappoint. Our accompanying side were asparagus and a baked potato, which we split. All in all , a pleasant evening. However, for the value, we will not be back. It was a $100 dinner at best, not a $200 dinner.

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value1

Outstanding service, and food quality wa ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on September 8, 2016

Outstanding service, and food quality was just as expected, perfect. Brian, our waiter was also great. I do believe they have corrected the problems that may have occurred in the past.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our waiter, Air, was extremely attentive ...

 
 (Toledo)·Dined on August 30, 2016

Our waiter, Air, was extremely attentive and personable. He provided excellent service! The food was exquisitely delicious! Our steaks were prepared exactly to our request and were totally perfect. All the other waiters and waitresses that assisted Air were also very friendly and and provided excellent service. Our compliments to the Chef and the servers. We will be back!

Tags: Late-night Find, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Casual, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Beware. Anyone who chooses this place ex ...

 
 (Toledo)·Dined on August 28, 2016

Beware. Anyone who chooses this place expecting to have the "Set the Course" menu, it has changed. Very disappointing. The new "tasting menu" limits your choices dramatically. No more options. I've been going every few months, spending some time in the casino and then enjoying a nice meal for some time now. The frequency of my visits will now diminish. Don't be surprised if you're expecting the previous wonderful "set the course" menu. It is no more.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4

Was disappointed in my fish. Pretty 'rar ...

 
 (Toledo)·Dined on August 25, 2016

Was disappointed in my fish. Pretty 'rare' inside and sitting in a soggy mussels broth. Tucked it under the mussel shells so as not to disappoint our waiter, who did a fine job.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, People Watching
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

Great meal. Wait staff was excellent a ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on August 20, 2016

Great meal. Wait staff was excellent and very friendly.

Tags: People Watching, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Business Meals, Cozy, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

We have dined here several times. One o ...

 
 (Toledo)·Dined on August 20, 2016

We have dined here several times. One of our favorites. Always great food, service and atmosphere.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Experience was overthe top I've worked ...

 
 (Toledo)·Dined on August 16, 2016

Experience was overthe top I've worked fine dining on Maui usurpassed them. Food was the best I have had staff incredible the surroundingsgreat we had ocean views but that was made upfor bythe decor MAHALO NUI LOA

Tags: Late-night Find, Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We have been to final cut many times for ...

 
 (Toledo)·Dined on August 15, 2016

We have been to final cut many times for special occasions and it is always a wonderful treat. We use the $40-$50-$60 menu which they have on Sunday, Monday and Tuesday evenings. For $60 you get the steak or wagyu beef and four sides. We had the crab cake, seafood bisque soup, Caesar salad and the lemon desert in addition to the steaks, which came with wonderful mashed potatoes and excellent vegetables. Everything prepared excellently and much too much - we took the desserts home. With French press coffee and soft drink the bill for the two of us was $135 before tip. Extremely reasonable for such a delightful meal. Our server - his name is "Air" - was attentive and highly professional. Ask for him. Final Cut is a perfect place for special occasions. No children since it is in the Hollywood Casino.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great evening out to celebrate an annive ...

 
 (Toledo)·Dined on August 14, 2016

Great evening out to celebrate an anniversary. Servers and staff were beyond attentive and quick. Food was best we have both had in this area. Compliments to the chief and kitchen staff.

Tags: Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Dillon was super friendly and Dominic di ...

 
 (Toledo)·Dined on August 13, 2016

Dillon was super friendly and Dominic did a great job helping us navigate through our first visit. The complimentary treats would much appreciated. We have NEVER has such delicious bread....so very good. All of our dishes were very unique and full of great flavors. Truly a dining experience. Our seating placement was too close to a wait station. Did not love the room we were seated in, however, it was comfortable and quiet.

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

The service was fantastic. Our waiter w ...

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on August 13, 2016

The service was fantastic. Our waiter was very knowledgeable about both the food and the wine. They have the best appetizers in Toledo. My steak was cooked perfectly. We topped it off with a great chocolate assortment dessert.

Tags: Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Overall disappointed in the experience. ...

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on August 7, 2016

Overall disappointed in the experience. Had been there a couple years ago and it was wonderful. The lamb chops weren't as good as we've had at other, less froo froo restaurants, wagu steak nothing special, and short ribs downright bad - dry, tough, over cooked. Nicole was a good server. Andrew good but absolutely hosed us on the wine and that really capped what we felt was already just an okay experience. Told him we didn't have refined palates so a glass of house wine would be adequate. That glass of HOUSE WINE was $25. Our own fault for not asking and/or reviewing the wine list rather than relying on his recommendation. The take away? Dine elsewhere, ask price.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3

We both had prime filets ... they were d ...

 
 (Toledo)·Dined on August 6, 2016

We both had prime filets ... they were done perfectly. They tasted even better paired with the right wine.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Delicious steaks and appetizers. On the ...

 
 (Toledo)·Dined on August 6, 2016

Delicious steaks and appetizers. On the pricey side though.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

This was our second visit to Final Cut. ...

 
 (Toledo)·Dined on August 6, 2016

This was our second visit to Final Cut. The first time we were impressed with everything -- the atmosphere, the food, the service, etc. This visit was the complete opposite. We invited another couple to join us for our anniversary dinner. This was their first visit -- and likely their last. We had reservations and, despite the restaurant only being partially full, our table was not ready and the hostess led us around the floor and then returned us to the lobby saying it would be a few minutes. When we were seated it was several minutes before our waiter arrived and then probably 15 minutes until he returned with our drink order. He was friendly but VERY SLOW all evening. He told me the fish for the day was seared salmon -- which my friend ordered. I ordered the lobster tail and the guys got steaks. We also ordered a few side dishes. We waited at least another 15 mins. just to get our bread. The salads came out soon after and then it was a very long time before we saw our waiter again. He did not return to refresh drinks or to explain what was taking so long. Finally he came out and said our dinners were being 'plated' and would be out in minutes. Two minutes later he came back and told my friend they were out of salmon, the new fish was scallops and would that be OK? What???!! They just figured that out? No apology or anything. She didn't really want that but didn't want to hold us up any longer so agreed to the scallops. Two more minutes later out came our food -- including her scallops! So I think there was some deception there somewhere. I'm thinking the fish was scallops all along and he screwed up by telling us salmon and didn't know it until it was 'plated'. Again, no apology. The food was just average - none of us was raving about our meal. It was just one thing after another and for the price we paid ($375!) we expected much better. We will not be returning.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value2

My first visit to Final Cut, 6 months af ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 6, 2016

My first visit to Final Cut, 6 months after it opened, was amazing. Food was deliciousl

I was so disappointed on my last 2 visits.

I couldn't even eat my Ceasar Salad. The Bernaise sauce for my Filet tasted like Mayonnaise from a jar!!

I wish I could give a better review.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value3

I dined at Final Cut recently to celebra ...

 
 (Toledo)·Dined on August 1, 2016

I dined at Final Cut recently to celebrate my birthday. I have been to Final Cut many times and have typically had a good experience. On this occasion, we arrived around 7 and understandably, the restaurant was busy and our server was very busy. We were in no rush to get our appetizers and were drinking wine and enjoying conversation. Around 730 we put in our food order and we never saw the server again, until we had to ask another worker to find her. At this point, it was 8:30 and we still did not have our dinner entrée. The steak was requested to be cooked MR. When speaking to the server about the lengthiness, she replied saying that the dining experience was typically a 2.5 hour dining experience as if we should not be surprised. At this point in time the restaurant was cleared out and there were maybe 3 other tables. We let her know that we were unhappy with the length of time it had taken to receive our food. She asked if we wanted our food to go since it was "coming up now". Despite wanting to dine at the table. We took the food to go. Unfortunately it was a very disappointing experience and I left unsatisfied. We had to have other workers flag her down on two occasions throughout the night.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service1
value2

We decided to dine here for our 39th ann ...

 
 (Toledo)·Dined on July 16, 2016

We decided to dine here for our 39th anniversary. Our reservation was at 7 pm and there was no trouble getting seated on time. I requested a table near the window, which we had. We ordered crab cakes and featured Betty salad from the appetizers, along with wine and bottled water. Those items were very good. Unfortunately, we waited almost AN HOUR before getting our entrees (we should have just decided to leave instead of wait.) The waiter brought us sherbert for some reason. When the food finally arrived, my salmon was very dry and tasteless, the potatoes were rather burned and the other vegetable side I ordered never came! My husband's baked potato was like it had sat around for sometime and was rather over cooked (maybe they put it in the microwave!) His meat was also dry. It was very, very disappointing! The manager just came out once and apologized to us rather quickly and in our opinion, did not seem very sincere. When "dinner" was finally over, it was past 10 pm!!! I would not recommend this restaurant to anyone. We would have had a better experience at a chain steakhouse!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value1

We had very romantic, elegant dinner. ...

 
 (Toledo)·Dined on July 16, 2016

We had very romantic, elegant dinner. The filet was the best we have ever had! We were splurging on a special occasion, but look forward to returning soon.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.