About Final Cut - Hollywood Casino at Charles Town Races

The Final Cut is a contemporary American steakhouse featuring hand selected USDA Mid-Western Prime Beef, corn-fed and naturally aged up to four weeks to insure maximum flavor and texture. Each steak is hand cut to order, seasoned with kosher salt and tri color peppercorns, then broiled at 1600 degrees to create a thin charred crust that seals in the delicious natural beef juices. All steaks are finished with a touch of butter to enhance their natural richness. In addition to serving the highest quality beef, The Final Cut Steakhouse also features Colorado Lamb, Free-range Chicken, Wild Salmon, Cold Water Lobster, Sushi Grade Ahi Tuna and many seasonal shellfish delivered daily to our door, plus incredible side dishes and fresh baked breads. On top of all that, The Final Cut Steakhouse offers a three hundred bottle wine list that features both New and Old World wines to pique any diner's interest. Welcome and enjoy a touch of Hollywood!

750 Hollywood Drive
Charles Town, WV 25414
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
All guests must be 21 or older.
Dinner: Wednesday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm, Friday & Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
US 340

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(304) 724-4355

Website:
http://www.hollywoodcasinocharlestown.com/

Parking Details:
Please, ask your server to validate your parking ticket.

Executive Chef:
Kevin Longmire

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Final Cut - Hollywood Casino at Charles Town Races Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.7

ambience

4.5

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (29)
Good for Anniversaries (25)
Good for a Date (22)
See All
Quiet Conversation (21)
Romantic (16)
Worth the Drive (13)
Creative Cuisine (13)
Notable Wine List (11)
Business Meals (11)
Good for Birthdays (11)
Fit for Foodies (8)
Pre/post Theatre (8)
Cozy (8)
Handcrafted Cocktails (7)
Good for Groups (6)
People Watching (5)
Authentic (5)
Bar Seating (3)
Casual (3)
Fun (3)
Happy Hour (3)
Neighborhood Gem (3)
Outstanding Value (3)
Hot Spot (2)
Local Ingredients (2)
Great Beer (2)
Modern Decor (2)
Healthy (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Live Sports (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Sort By:
S
451 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Always enjoy eating here wonderful food, ...

 
 (West Virginia)·Dined on January 12, 2017

Always enjoy eating here wonderful food, impeccable service Love George and the manager is always very pleasant she checks on all the tables to make sure your experience was a good one!

Tags: Good for Groups, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Reservation was for 630 Saturday evening ...

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on January 7, 2017

Reservation was for 630 Saturday evening. Table was ready when we arrived, and the service, food preparation, and overall experience was as expected. We were hosting a business customer and they were also pleased with the experience. Both kitchen and bar did seem a bit slower than usual, but it was not an issue for this dinner. One of our favorite things is the bread served at Final Cut...it is our favorite, literally, from coast to coast. With dinner and drinks you'll probably pay $100 or more per person, but they try hard to make it worth the $$$.

Tags: People Watching, Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Great wine selection. And the steaks wer ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Great wine selection. And the steaks were cooked to perfection

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

It was lovely. Food was very nice. Wai ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on December 30, 2016

It was lovely. Food was very nice. Waiter was attentive and friendly.

However, for price, I couldn't give it 5 stars compared to other

upscale restaurants.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

The service and the food was excellent. ...

 
 (West Virginia)·Dined on December 29, 2016

The service and the food was excellent. We enjoyed the special menu which gave us excellent choices for a reasonable price. We will make it a point to return.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A friend from out-of-town and I met at t ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on December 28, 2016

A friend from out-of-town and I met at the Casino and booked our dinner at The Final Cut.

Our experience was excellent and made so by our great waiter Jonathan.

The service was excellent and the food and wine outstanding. Our steak was perfect, the steak fries crispy on the outside and tender on the inside, mushrooms were very good, as was our salad. We did have dessert and though it also was excellent, we were to full to finish it.

This was not our first experience at Final Cut and once again we were pleased. We even changed our hotel reservations from Tues. to Wed. so we could have dinner at Final Cut.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Really enjoyed our dinner at The Final C ...

 
 (West Virginia)·Dined on December 26, 2016

Really enjoyed our dinner at The Final Cut. It was our Christmas dinner and we couldn't have been happier with the service, the food and wine. This is our second trip to Charles Town over the holidays and would definitely recommend The Final Cut. The best filet I've ever eaten...worth every penny. Thanks,

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I was sadly disappointed at the quality ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on December 25, 2016

I was sadly disappointed at the quality of food preparation given the high cost of our meals. The pita bread served with the crab dip appetizer was too overdone to bite through. My medium rare strip steak was so difficult to cut that I could not finish it. I was excited to try their lobster mashed potatoes but was not impressed at its lack of flavor. The steaks at that casino's sports bar was much better at half the price.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value2

Third visit. Outstanding Outstanding Ou ...

 
 (West Virginia)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Third visit. Outstanding Outstanding Outstanding. Don't change a thing, keep up the great service, great food. We will be back!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Authentic, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Awesome Place !!! I've visited this plac ...

 
 (West Virginia)·Dined on December 23, 2016

Awesome Place !!! I've visited this place about 5 times and every time I always leave full and saying I'm coming back for sure.

Tags: Cozy, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Authentic, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great service & delicious food!

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on December 21, 2016

Great service & delicious food!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

As always perfect. We go for our anniver ...

 
 (West Virginia)·Dined on December 17, 2016

As always perfect. We go for our anniversary every year and have never had a bad experience.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We have been to the Final Cut several ti ...

 
 (West Virginia)·Dined on December 17, 2016

We have been to the Final Cut several times. Everything we have eaten has been excellent. The Truffle Mac & Cheese is awesome.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

As always the staff was exceptional from ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on December 17, 2016

As always the staff was exceptional from the time we walked up to the door all the way to when we were leaving after a meal that was exceptional and we had plenty of time between courses to enjoy them and have great conversation with our whole party. Some of our group felt it was a little cold at times but over all it was not overly uncomfortable. The only disappointment was that my favorite waiter Lasker has moved on to another job, but Alexander helped us with great recommendations and descriptions of all of the new menu items. We tried the oysters and candied bacon as well as the ravioli which we had not done before. The main course was prepared to order and the prawn with the surf and turf was a big hit as was the Wagyu steak.

Thank you all for another memorable meal and a very enjoyable evening.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Excellent food & service. This was my t ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on December 16, 2016

Excellent food & service. This was my third visit there & all three times the food & service were great!

Tags: Good for a Date, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Nathaniel gave us excellent service and ...

 
 (West Virginia)·Dined on December 12, 2016

Nathaniel gave us excellent service and made us feel very welcome.

The entire staff was wonderful!!!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

If you are looking for a wonderful meal ...

 
 (West Virginia)·Dined on December 9, 2016

If you are looking for a wonderful meal and service, you cannot go wrong by selecting Final Cut. We always have a special time with no disappointments.

Tags: Authentic, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The chef’s prix fixe menu gives you the ...

 
 (West Virginia)·Dined on December 7, 2016

The chef’s prix fixe menu gives you the opportunity to enjoy the excellent Final Cut food at a reduced price. Food and service is always great. We prefer Final Cut to Ruth's Chris or Mortons.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Had dinner here before a show at the Eve ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on November 27, 2016

Had dinner here before a show at the Event Center. While the service was great, it seemed drawn out. Reservation at 8:30 and didn't leave until 10:50, 20 minutes late for the show, and that's only because I asked him to run my credit card when my dessert was delivered so I could quickly leave. Food was awesome. Unfortunately I was seated at a table that seemed to be misplaced and the servers chose to "squeeze" behind my chair all evening to provide service. Have had a better time there previously and love the "booths", which are super awesome for dates. For a $300 meal, one shouldn't worry with each passing behind her chair that food may be dropped down her back.

Surprised how dirty the "patio" area (waiting area) was when offered to rest there for our table to be finished. This is an incredibly wonderful restaurant with top-notch food. Please don't let the atmosphere go downhill.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Restaurant is in the middle of the casin ...

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on November 26, 2016

Restaurant is in the middle of the casino. Although there is no smoking in restaurant, it is so smokey in the casino that it permeates thru the restaurant and chokes you throughout your meal. The food was lukewarm and the portions were way too small for the exorbitant prices and our server was slow and inefficient. That was our second time there and our last.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

My husband and I chose this restaurant f ...

 
 (West Virginia)·Dined on November 18, 2016

My husband and I chose this restaurant for our anniversary dinner! We had decided to take a trip to Maryland Heights for hiking and wanted to finish the day with a good meal! I'm so glad we chose this restaurant I could not be more thrilled with the decision and can't wait to go back! The steak melts in your mouth and the side dishes were more then enough to share.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Handcrafted Cocktails, Quiet Conversation, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Modern Decor, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Nice steak plus superb service. Fair wi ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on November 17, 2016

Nice steak plus superb service. Fair wine prices and a few gems on the list at favorable price points. Worth a look by wine lovers.

Tags: Business Meals, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

You wouldn't know that this steakhouse w ...

 
 (West Virginia)·Dined on November 13, 2016

You wouldn't know that this steakhouse was in the middle of a casino. The bar and restaurant were void of any noise from the casino.

The bar area was decorated in modern decor and presented an enlightened atmosphere. The restaurant itself was quiet, cozy, comfortable, and intimate. The wine list was exstensive and affordable. We had two glasses of Merlot which were pleasing to the taste. Our meal consisted of oysters on the half shell for appetizers that were excellent. They were followed by each of us having the pre fix meal. One meal was scallops that had been cooked to perfection. The other meal was an 8 oz. ribeye steak cooked as requested; tender and juicy. The pre fix starters and desserts were also of the finest quality and taste.

The entire staff were excellent. From the time we were greeted by the hostess, seated and approached by our server, we knew this to be a quality establishment with impeccable service.

This was not our first visit here and we will continue to come back frequently. I will highly recommend this steakhouse to all my friends.

Tags: Bar Seating, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Romantic, Outstanding Value, Happy Hour, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our server was excellent, but the food w ...

 
 (West Virginia)·Dined on November 7, 2016

Our server was excellent, but the food was sub par. Both of us had underdone steaks, and all of the sides were salty. During dessert, my date had a question about her dessert, but no one, including the chef, knew what was in it. We both felt it was a waste of time and money, and we will not be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value2

We were celebrating my husbands birthday ...

 
 (West Virginia)·Dined on November 6, 2016

We were celebrating my husbands birthday. This was the second year in a row that we celebrated here. We enjoy the atmosphere, food and all around good service. The food is excellent and I enjoyed the 2 lb. lobster that was absolutely perfect. My husband raved about the prime rib. The horseradish potatoes hit the spot too. Yes, we will be back sooner than his next birthday.

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Celebration of 60th anniversary. Things ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on October 28, 2016

Celebration of 60th anniversary. Things went well. Food was very good. A little pricey, but worth it. Nice atmosphere.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food and the service were fantastic.

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on October 22, 2016

The food and the service were fantastic.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Was AWSOME was busy but good service

vip
 (West Virginia)·Dined on October 22, 2016

Was AWSOME was busy but good service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great food and great service. Who could ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on October 20, 2016

Great food and great service. Who could ask for more!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Professional & courteous service from Na ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on October 16, 2016

Professional & courteous service from Nathanial. The New York strip accompanied by the truffle mac & cheese was to die for.

Tags: People Watching, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My husband and I dined at Final Cut for ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on October 15, 2016

My husband and I dined at Final Cut for my birthday. We did not tell anyone it was a special occasion because I do not like a fuss. Never the less, our server made us feel like we were his only customers, the atmosphere was cozy and elegant, and the food was excellent; done to perfection.

Tags: Cozy, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Romantic, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Handcrafted Cocktails, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Located inside the Hollywood Casino Char ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 12, 2016

Located inside the Hollywood Casino Charlestown racetrack. Fabulous food, very attentive staff. Quiet and comfortable.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Authentic, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Expensive, but nice atmosphere and great ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on September 23, 2016

Expensive, but nice atmosphere and great food. Excellent staff.

Tags: Great Beer, Casual, Healthy, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Fun, People Watching, Quiet Conversation
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great steaks and sides!! The appetizers ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on September 21, 2016

Great steaks and sides!! The appetizers were amazing as well.

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The prime rib was cooked perfectly, brea ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on September 10, 2016

The prime rib was cooked perfectly, bread and sides very tasty and the appetizers were fantastic!

The one thing that stood out far above all rest was our server. I wish I could remember his name. For myself, he was the best of over 40 years of dining.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

I didn't feel like the food was up to th ...

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on September 10, 2016

I didn't feel like the food was up to their usual. We both had to send our steaks back because they were undercooked. One ordered medium rare was rare and one ordered medium was medium rare. If a steakhouse can't cook a steak as requested, there's a problem. Also, my strip steak had gristle running thru it and should not have been served. Of course, the sides were cold once they brought the steaks back out. Left feeling disappointed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value4

Excellent meal and the service provided ...

 
 (West Virginia)·Dined on September 9, 2016

Excellent meal and the service provided by Alex was the best! He was polite, courteous and amusing. My complements to him; he made our anniversary dinning experience one to remember.

See you soon!

Ron

Tags: Casual, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

As always, the service and food were exc ...

 
 (West Virginia)·Dined on September 7, 2016

As always, the service and food were excellent. It is a real plus to have a restaurant like this in the local area.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

One of the best places to eat at Hollywo ...

 
 (West Virginia)·Dined on September 3, 2016

One of the best places to eat at Hollywood. Great people and food

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Casual, Bar Seating, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

George took excellent care of my husband ...

 
 (West Virginia)·Dined on August 28, 2016

George took excellent care of my husband and I. Well this is an expensive restaurant, the food and service were excellent. I would highly recommend this restaurant to anyone that I know personally

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.