About Final Cut - Hollywood Casino at Charles Town Races

750 Hollywood Drive
Charles Town, WV 25414
View Larger Map

The Final Cut is a contemporary American steakhouse featuring hand selected USDA Mid-Western Prime Beef, corn-fed and naturally aged up to four weeks to insure maximum flavor and texture. Each steak is hand cut to order, seasoned with kosher salt and tri color peppercorns, then broiled at 1600 degrees to create a thin charred crust that seals in the delicious natural beef juices. All steaks are finished with a touch of butter to enhance their natural richness. In addition to serving the highest quality beef, The Final Cut Steakhouse also features Colorado Lamb, Free-range Chicken, Wild Salmon, Cold Water Lobster, Sushi Grade Ahi Tuna and many seasonal shellfish delivered daily to our door, plus incredible side dishes and fresh baked breads. On top of all that, The Final Cut Steakhouse offers a three hundred bottle wine list that features both New and Old World wines to pique any diner's interest. Welcome and enjoy a touch of Hollywood!

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
All guests must be 21 or older.
Dinner: Wednesday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm, Friday & Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
US 340

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(304) 724-4355

Website:
http://www.hollywoodcasinocharlestown.com/

Parking Details:
Please, ask your server to validate your parking ticket.

Executive Chef:
Kevin Longmire

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Final Cut - Hollywood Casino at Charles Town Races Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.7

ambience

4.5

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

92% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Overall
West Virginia
Best Food
West Virginia
Best Service
West Virginia
3 More
Best Ambiance
West Virginia
Special Occasion
West Virginia
Most Booked
West Virginia
Best Restaurants in Charles Town ›

Special Occasion (26)
Good for Anniversaries (20)
Quiet Conversation (18)
See All
Romantic (14)
Good for a Date (13)
Notable Wine List (12)
Creative Cuisine (11)
Good for Birthdays (11)
Business Meals (9)
Fit for Foodies (8)
Handcrafted Cocktails (8)
Casual (6)
Worth the Drive (6)
Pre/post Theatre (6)
Cozy (6)
Good for Groups (5)
People Watching (5)
Happy Hour (4)
Bar Seating (4)
Outstanding Value (3)
Modern Decor (3)
Fun (3)
Great Beer (2)
Healthy (2)
Hot Spot (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Authentic (2)
Neighborhood Gem (2)
Tasting Menu (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Live Sports (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Sort By:
S
420 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Had dinner here before a show at the Eve ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on November 27, 2016

Had dinner here before a show at the Event Center. While the service was great, it seemed drawn out. Reservation at 8:30 and didn't leave until 10:50, 20 minutes late for the show, and that's only because I asked him to run my credit card when my dessert was delivered so I could quickly leave. Food was awesome. Unfortunately I was seated at a table that seemed to be misplaced and the servers chose to "squeeze" behind my chair all evening to provide service. Have had a better time there previously and love the "booths", which are super awesome for dates. For a $300 meal, one shouldn't worry with each passing behind her chair that food may be dropped down her back.

Surprised how dirty the "patio" area (waiting area) was when offered to rest there for our table to be finished. This is an incredibly wonderful restaurant with top-notch food. Please don't let the atmosphere go downhill.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Restaurant is in the middle of the casin ...

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on November 26, 2016

Restaurant is in the middle of the casino. Although there is no smoking in restaurant, it is so smokey in the casino that it permeates thru the restaurant and chokes you throughout your meal. The food was lukewarm and the portions were way too small for the exorbitant prices and our server was slow and inefficient. That was our second time there and our last.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

My husband and I chose this restaurant f ...

 
 (West Virginia)·Dined on November 18, 2016

My husband and I chose this restaurant for our anniversary dinner! We had decided to take a trip to Maryland Heights for hiking and wanted to finish the day with a good meal! I'm so glad we chose this restaurant I could not be more thrilled with the decision and can't wait to go back! The steak melts in your mouth and the side dishes were more then enough to share.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Handcrafted Cocktails, Quiet Conversation, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Modern Decor, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Nice steak plus superb service. Fair wi ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on November 17, 2016

Nice steak plus superb service. Fair wine prices and a few gems on the list at favorable price points. Worth a look by wine lovers.

Tags: Business Meals, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

You wouldn't know that this steakhouse w ...

 
 (West Virginia)·Dined on November 13, 2016

You wouldn't know that this steakhouse was in the middle of a casino. The bar and restaurant were void of any noise from the casino.

The bar area was decorated in modern decor and presented an enlightened atmosphere. The restaurant itself was quiet, cozy, comfortable, and intimate. The wine list was exstensive and affordable. We had two glasses of Merlot which were pleasing to the taste. Our meal consisted of oysters on the half shell for appetizers that were excellent. They were followed by each of us having the pre fix meal. One meal was scallops that had been cooked to perfection. The other meal was an 8 oz. ribeye steak cooked as requested; tender and juicy. The pre fix starters and desserts were also of the finest quality and taste.

The entire staff were excellent. From the time we were greeted by the hostess, seated and approached by our server, we knew this to be a quality establishment with impeccable service.

This was not our first visit here and we will continue to come back frequently. I will highly recommend this steakhouse to all my friends.

Tags: Bar Seating, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Romantic, Outstanding Value, Happy Hour, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our server was excellent, but the food w ...

 
 (West Virginia)·Dined on November 7, 2016

Our server was excellent, but the food was sub par. Both of us had underdone steaks, and all of the sides were salty. During dessert, my date had a question about her dessert, but no one, including the chef, knew what was in it. We both felt it was a waste of time and money, and we will not be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value2

We were celebrating my husbands birthday ...

 
 (West Virginia)·Dined on November 6, 2016

We were celebrating my husbands birthday. This was the second year in a row that we celebrated here. We enjoy the atmosphere, food and all around good service. The food is excellent and I enjoyed the 2 lb. lobster that was absolutely perfect. My husband raved about the prime rib. The horseradish potatoes hit the spot too. Yes, we will be back sooner than his next birthday.

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Celebration of 60th anniversary. Things ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on October 28, 2016

Celebration of 60th anniversary. Things went well. Food was very good. A little pricey, but worth it. Nice atmosphere.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food and the service were fantastic.

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on October 22, 2016

The food and the service were fantastic.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Was AWSOME was busy but good service

vip
 (West Virginia)·Dined on October 22, 2016

Was AWSOME was busy but good service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great food and great service. Who could ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on October 20, 2016

Great food and great service. Who could ask for more!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Professional & courteous service from Na ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on October 16, 2016

Professional & courteous service from Nathanial. The New York strip accompanied by the truffle mac & cheese was to die for.

Tags: People Watching, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My husband and I dined at Final Cut for ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on October 15, 2016

My husband and I dined at Final Cut for my birthday. We did not tell anyone it was a special occasion because I do not like a fuss. Never the less, our server made us feel like we were his only customers, the atmosphere was cozy and elegant, and the food was excellent; done to perfection.

Tags: Cozy, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Romantic, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Handcrafted Cocktails, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Located inside the Hollywood Casino Char ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 12, 2016

Located inside the Hollywood Casino Charlestown racetrack. Fabulous food, very attentive staff. Quiet and comfortable.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Authentic, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Expensive, but nice atmosphere and great ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on September 23, 2016

Expensive, but nice atmosphere and great food. Excellent staff.

Tags: Great Beer, Casual, Healthy, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Fun, People Watching, Quiet Conversation
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great steaks and sides!! The appetizers ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on September 21, 2016

Great steaks and sides!! The appetizers were amazing as well.

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The prime rib was cooked perfectly, brea ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on September 10, 2016

The prime rib was cooked perfectly, bread and sides very tasty and the appetizers were fantastic!

The one thing that stood out far above all rest was our server. I wish I could remember his name. For myself, he was the best of over 40 years of dining.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

I didn't feel like the food was up to th ...

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on September 10, 2016

I didn't feel like the food was up to their usual. We both had to send our steaks back because they were undercooked. One ordered medium rare was rare and one ordered medium was medium rare. If a steakhouse can't cook a steak as requested, there's a problem. Also, my strip steak had gristle running thru it and should not have been served. Of course, the sides were cold once they brought the steaks back out. Left feeling disappointed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value4

Excellent meal and the service provided ...

 
 (West Virginia)·Dined on September 9, 2016

Excellent meal and the service provided by Alex was the best! He was polite, courteous and amusing. My complements to him; he made our anniversary dinning experience one to remember.

See you soon!

Ron

Tags: Casual, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

As always, the service and food were exc ...

 
 (West Virginia)·Dined on September 7, 2016

As always, the service and food were excellent. It is a real plus to have a restaurant like this in the local area.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

One of the best places to eat at Hollywo ...

 
 (West Virginia)·Dined on September 3, 2016

One of the best places to eat at Hollywood. Great people and food

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Casual, Bar Seating, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

George took excellent care of my husband ...

 
 (West Virginia)·Dined on August 28, 2016

George took excellent care of my husband and I. Well this is an expensive restaurant, the food and service were excellent. I would highly recommend this restaurant to anyone that I know personally

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We visited Final Cut before a show and t ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on August 19, 2016

We visited Final Cut before a show and the service was top notch. My husbands meal was fantastic (he had fish). Mine on the other hand was not prepared well. I was told that the steaks were cooked in a 1,600 degree oven and would have an nice char. The steak did not have a char and was limp. The potato was dry and over baked. I don't believe for these prices we would come back given the issue with the quality.

Tags: Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

We were looking for Alex as our server, ...

 
 (West Virginia)·Dined on August 19, 2016

We were looking for Alex as our server, but he was on duty as manager. He kept checking to ensure everything was going good. Our server Marshall made sure we were taken care of.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, People Watching, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

I had the 20 oz bone in ribeye, medium r ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on August 13, 2016

I had the 20 oz bone in ribeye, medium rare and wife had the 16 oz boneless, medium rare. Both cooked to perfection, excellent flavor, and the mashed potatoes were excellent (next day, re-heated, under 21 daughter approved). This place rivals Mortons and Ruth Chris'

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This evening would have been perfect if ...

vip
 (San Antonio)·Dined on August 6, 2016

This evening would have been perfect if the person who cooked my filet understood medium rare does not mean "Rare.

Tags: Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Late-night Find, Hot Spot, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Overpriced. Though Appetizers and starte ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on July 30, 2016

Overpriced. Though Appetizers and starters are very good plus baked potato as well NY strip could be more tender for the price. McLean the server was very nice and quite polite!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

The food is fantastic......soft noise an ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on July 29, 2016

The food is fantastic......soft noise and great waiters.

You can't ask for more.

Tags: Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food, great service. Best steaks y ...

 
 (West Virginia)·Dined on July 21, 2016

Great food, great service. Best steaks you will ever order anywhere.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I've frequented this place several times ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on July 14, 2016

I've frequented this place several times. The last two have been my least memorable of the 8 or so times I've dined there.

This time I specifically requested a half booth table. The place was maybe 10% full with patrons as we were seated at the 1st table as servers go to the kitchen and bar. We could have had many other tables with less traffic constantly moving past our table.

The ahi tuna was as bad as I've had it there. It is something I order every time. The flavor was not good and the tuna was not fresh.

The $55 cut of filet was also the worst filet I've had during my dining there. I also order filet everytime I eat there. It definitely did not appear to be anywhere near a prime piece of meat.

The lobster tail I ordered was very good. And the French Onion soup was good.

The truffle Mac n Cheese was also so so.

I'm not sure if there are new cooks or what. But for a $500 meal for four people, it was no where near what I would expect.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

Food & service was superior. The manager ...

 
 (West Virginia)·Dined on July 9, 2016

Food & service was superior. The manager (Christina) and waiter (Alex) made sure we had a wonderful dining experience,will definitely be back.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Late-night Find, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Steaks were terrible. Sent back twice. S ...

 
 (West Virginia)·Dined on July 9, 2016

Steaks were terrible. Sent back twice. Server acted O.K. until we didn't order wine. I would NEVER allow any of my friends or family to dine there. For the price we expected much better food .(both steaks came out cold). The service is much better at Hoss's or any other steak house in the area. Will never go there again. I never bad mouth business's because people do have bad days, however, this was far below industry standards. John C., Martinsburg, WV P.S. we were so excited to try this. The epic buffet blows this out of the water.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service1
value1

Excited to dine at The Final Cut. Food w ...

 
 (West Virginia)·Dined on July 3, 2016

Excited to dine at The Final Cut. Food was very good, but pricey. Service was excellent.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

We were most pleased with the dinner we ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on July 2, 2016

We were most pleased with the dinner we had at the Final Cut to celebrate our 33rd Wedding Anniversary. We have been to the Final Cut in the past and have always enjoyed the food, service and wine selection. The wait staff at this restaurant goes out of their way to make sure you are comfortable and happy with your food and wine selections.

Tags: Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food is always great and wait servic ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on July 2, 2016

The food is always great and wait service is excellent! We go for special occasions, with reservations through open table.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

It was my birthday and was treated like ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on June 23, 2016

It was my birthday and was treated like Royalty from the door..Lars was friendly and my flowers and gifts were delivered before I got there and he knew me by my name. My waiter was a gem. he was friendly and knowlegeable...Laskar you are the best.........I would go there any time I have to celebrate any occassion. I also told everyone who would listen..those 2 people I would like to work for me if i had a restuarant......Thanks guys

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food excellent; cocktails disappointing

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on May 28, 2016

My wife and I enjoyed our meals very much. The cocktails were weak and had little taste. If we ever go again we'll stick to beer/wine. The steak I had was excellent.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value3

Second time there for a special occasion ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on May 26, 2016

Second time there for a special occasion and brought friends with us this time. We requested a waiter George who we had the first time and we were not disappointed. We will be back

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

Had a wonderful server! Have been on se ...

 
 (West Virginia)·Dined on May 25, 2016

Had a wonderful server! Have been on several occasions & always excellent. We treated visiting friends from Michigan and will be back in a few weeks when our grandson visits.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Waiter was very helpful

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on May 18, 2016

Waiter was very helpful

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.