Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.77mi
  2. Distance: 0.84mi
  3. Distance: 0.96mi
  4. Distance: 0.99mi
  1. Distance: 0.77mi
  2. Distance: 0.84mi
  3. Distance: 0.96mi
  4. Distance: 0.99mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.77mi
  2. Distance: 0.84mi
  3. Distance: 0.96mi
  4. Distance: 0.99mi
  1. Distance: 0.77mi
  2. Distance: 0.84mi
  3. Distance: 0.96mi
  4. Distance: 0.99mi

About Final Cut - Hollywood Casino at Charles Town Races

The Final Cut is a contemporary American steakhouse featuring hand selected USDA Mid-Western Prime Beef, corn-fed and naturally aged up to four weeks to insure maximum flavor and texture. Each steak is hand cut to order, seasoned with kosher salt and tri color peppercorns, then broiled at 1600 degrees to create a thin charred crust that seals in the delicious natural beef juices. All steaks are finished with a touch of butter to enhance their natural richness. In addition to serving the highest quality beef, The Final Cut Steakhouse also features Colorado Lamb, Free-range Chicken, Wild Salmon, Cold Water Lobster, Sushi Grade Ahi Tuna and many seasonal shellfish delivered daily to our door, plus incredible side dishes and fresh baked breads. On top of all that, The Final Cut Steakhouse offers a three hundred bottle wine list that features both New and Old World wines to pique any diner's interest. Welcome and enjoy a touch of Hollywood!

750 Hollywood Drive
Charles Town, WV 25414
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
All guests must be 21 or older.
Dinner: Wednesday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm, Friday & Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
US 340

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(304) 724-4355

Website:
http://www.hollywoodcasinocharlestown.com/

Parking Details:
Please, ask your server to validate your parking ticket.

Executive Chef:
Kevin Longmire

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Final Cut - Hollywood Casino at Charles Town Races Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.7

ambience

4.6

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (29)
Good for Anniversaries (28)
Good for a Date (23)
See All
Romantic (22)
Worth the Drive (16)
Quiet Conversation (15)
Good for Groups (11)
Good for Birthdays (11)
Pre/post Theatre (9)
Notable Wine List (9)
Cozy (8)
Creative Cuisine (8)
Business Meals (7)
People Watching (5)
Fit for Foodies (5)
Authentic (4)
Hot Spot (3)
Modern Decor (3)
Handcrafted Cocktails (2)
Local Ingredients (2)
Comfort Food (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Casual (2)
Fun (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Bar Seating (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Neighborhood Gem (1)
Seasonal (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Fireplace (1)
Healthy (1)
Scenic View (1)
Sort By:
S
473 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 5 days ago

Always excellent service. Reservations recommended. Food was good.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 5 days ago

This was my second time dining at The Final Cut, and similar to my first experience, neither myself or any member of my party were disappointed. There was a noticeable delay regarding our salads being delivered to the table and coffee was served well before the dessert was presented - to the point the coffee became cold. The food and beverages were all top shelf and commensurate with the price of the dinners. I strongly recommend The Final Cut and anticipate my next dining experience here.

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (West Virginia)·Dined 6 days ago

This is by far the best restaurant I have EVER been to. The food was the best I've read ever tasted. They cooked my steak to perfection. The waiter knew the menu inside and out even down to what ingredients were in every different sauce. He helped my fiance figure out how he wanted his steak cooked and was very attentive. The chef walked around introducing himself to the guests which was awesome. Now about the crab dip.....OMG best over EVER had and I literally go around to different restaurants trying out crab dip. The crab meat was REAL, SUPER LUMP crab meat made to perfection with the top brule to bring out the crispness and to top that off it was served with toasted pita which was an excellent choice to serve with crab dip. Everything we ordered was worth every penny and our awesome (and quite handsome) waiter was worth every penny of the hefty tip we left him. We will definitely be coming back very soon!!!

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date, Fireplace, Healthy, Scenic View, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Business Meals, Local Ingredients, Modern Decor, Casual, Creative Cuisine, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on March 5, 2017

We had six people in our group. The service was very good. A few of us got the rib-eye steaks and all felt it was properly cooked and seasoned. The sides were huge as this place is a la carte. Overall a good value and nice experience in the middle of a busy casino.

Tags: Cozy, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on March 4, 2017

Awesome food and service. McLean is a
Great server and Hristina the GM is amazing. She always comes around to check on her guests.

Tags: Romantic, Worth the Drive, Pre/post Theatre, Cozy, Late-night Find, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on March 2, 2017

Consistently excellent.... one of my favorites great food, service and atmosphere.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on February 25, 2017

I was in town for work ... at the end of the week, a few of us went here to close out the week. We arrived a little bit early so we went to the bar 1st for a drink. Excellent service, bartender was very knowledgeable and friendly. Once we sat for dinner, waiter was also very knowledgeable and friendly. One of my coworkers had dietary restrictions and the waiter answered all his questions completely, efficiently and made appropriate recommendations. We all had the bone-in ribeye. It was excellent. Cooked to each of level of done-ness as requested. I probably shouldn't have had dessert, as I was pretty full, but I've never been a quitter. I had the créeme brûlée and I don't regret it at all. Again, excellent. Would highly recommend the Final Cut Steakhouse to anyone in or going to the area.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (West Virginia)·Dined on February 24, 2017

Had an excellent meal for my boyfriend 's birthday. Steaks were great, exhaustive wine list with many affordable options, but with high end options too. Service was excellent and made for a lovely expierence overall

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Gluten Free Options, Paleo Friendly, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Great food and great service. What more do you want?

Tags: Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Romantic, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (West Virginia)·Dined on February 18, 2017

Our first time here was in November and we were amazed by the service and the food! I knew for sure we'd be back on our next visit. I surprised my husband with dinner with friends here for his birthday and although the food was AMAZING as usual the service was not good at all. The waiter took a long time to visit our table, took one of our guest orders wrong (he wanted the sliders plain and they came out with everything) and besides bringing the food to the table and our check he never checked back in on us. He didn't even notice our friend never touched his food or asked how everything was. Once we paid the bill he never stopped by again and we were there for a good half hour after dinner. We would've loved to order more drinks and continued to chat.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Romantic, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service1
value5

 
 (West Virginia)·Dined on February 15, 2017

coffee took forever, had to ask 3 times. ordered steak medium rare, ended up almost bleeding, but still tasted good. ordered crown royal xr, barely got a finger's worth including ice for $24. if u like steak medium rare, look at all the reviews, order it medium and u will get a steak medium rare. 2nd time eating there, would go again. scallops, steak, appetizer and 1 drink will cost u around 150 without tip.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (West Virginia)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Food was just OK Steaks had too much fat in them. Service was great. The value for the money charged is just not acceptable to me.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service5
value2

 
 (West Virginia)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Everything was delicious, I just wish the steaks had been seasoned a bit more. I'll know to ask for that next time

Tags: People Watching, Cozy, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Groups, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (West Virginia)·Dined on February 12, 2017

The food was great but the service will bringme back, the waiter was very nice engaging and patient
impecable timing, as soon as a dish was done he would be by to pick up the dish

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (West Virginia)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Great atmosphere, pleasant staff, excellent food. The place to eat before seeing a show.

Tags: Modern Decor, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on February 4, 2017

We were pleasantly surprised about how good it was. The food was very good. The service rivaled some of the best restaurants in DC Metro. I highly recommend!

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Fun, People Watching, Notable Wine List, Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Dinner was great and the wait staff (Alex) is always great. I would go again and I will go again. A great place outside DC.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Seasonal, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (West Virginia)·Dined on January 27, 2017

Excellent food, good service. Noice level from casino carries some.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (West Virginia)·Dined on January 27, 2017

Our server, Nate was awesome! Food was very good. This was our 2nd visit.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (West Virginia)·Dined on January 21, 2017

Everything was Outstanding!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on January 15, 2017

This was our first visit after the holidays; during which time we visited many fine dining establishments throughout the eastern United States. Experiencing the Final Cut so quickly after visiting so many high end places helmed by very famous chefs only served to remind me just how wonderful this venue remains. While the Final Cut is very obviously among the best managed venues in the region, and Chef Kevin Longmire's amazingly creative and innovative kitchen is pretty much as good as it gets, enjoying the experience so quickly after visiting venues with names on the front like Bobby Flay, Wolfgang Puck, Michael Mina and Marc Vetri only serves to remind me of just how special this place has become. On this night, which Chef Longmire absent from the kitchen, an incredible new edition to the kitchen, Sous Chef Leah, stepped up spectacular fashion. She honored a standing special request for Steak Tatare, delivering a very classic presentation that would have caused envy in fine dining venues of Paris. Despite Chef Longmire's absence, his kitchen never missed a beat. This is typical of this highly professional team that always focuses on getting every detail exactly right. The service solution, delivered by McLean was of course perfect as always, further reinforcing the fact that this very special place deserves accolades of the highest order. As always, very nicely done.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, People Watching, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Bar Seating, Hot Spot, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (West Virginia)·Dined on January 12, 2017

Always enjoy eating here wonderful food, impeccable service Love George and the manager is always very pleasant she checks on all the tables to make sure your experience was a good one!

Tags: Good for Groups, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Richmond)·Dined on January 8, 2017

We were celebrating my Mom's birthday and she hadn't been here before. The staff is always kind and attentive which is a plus. The filets were not done enough and one was sent back twice. The temperature of their grill is so high that the outside became overly charred and just not tender or tasty at that point. I had ordered it to be medium and I actually prefer medium rare but know they tend to under cook. My recommendation would be to go one level higher than what you normally do with an ice steak.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on January 7, 2017

Reservation was for 630 Saturday evening. Table was ready when we arrived, and the service, food preparation, and overall experience was as expected. We were hosting a business customer and they were also pleased with the experience. Both kitchen and bar did seem a bit slower than usual, but it was not an issue for this dinner. One of our favorite things is the bread served at Final Cut...it is our favorite, literally, from coast to coast. With dinner and drinks you'll probably pay $100 or more per person, but they try hard to make it worth the $$$.

Tags: People Watching, Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Great wine selection. And the steaks were cooked to perfection

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on December 30, 2016

It was lovely. Food was very nice. Waiter was attentive and friendly.
However, for price, I couldn't give it 5 stars compared to other
upscale restaurants.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (West Virginia)·Dined on December 29, 2016

The service and the food was excellent. We enjoyed the special menu which gave us excellent choices for a reasonable price. We will make it a point to return.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on December 28, 2016

A friend from out-of-town and I met at the Casino and booked our dinner at The Final Cut.
Our experience was excellent and made so by our great waiter Jonathan.
The service was excellent and the food and wine outstanding. Our steak was perfect, the steak fries crispy on the outside and tender on the inside, mushrooms were very good, as was our salad. We did have dessert and though it also was excellent, we were to full to finish it.
This was not our first experience at Final Cut and once again we were pleased. We even changed our hotel reservations from Tues. to Wed. so we could have dinner at Final Cut.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (West Virginia)·Dined on December 26, 2016

Really enjoyed our dinner at The Final Cut. It was our Christmas dinner and we couldn't have been happier with the service, the food and wine. This is our second trip to Charles Town over the holidays and would definitely recommend The Final Cut. The best filet I've ever eaten...worth every penny. Thanks,

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on December 25, 2016

I was sadly disappointed at the quality of food preparation given the high cost of our meals. The pita bread served with the crab dip appetizer was too overdone to bite through. My medium rare strip steak was so difficult to cut that I could not finish it. I was excited to try their lobster mashed potatoes but was not impressed at its lack of flavor. The steaks at that casino's sports bar was much better at half the price.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (West Virginia)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Third visit. Outstanding Outstanding Outstanding. Don't change a thing, keep up the great service, great food. We will be back!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Authentic, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (West Virginia)·Dined on December 23, 2016

Awesome Place !!! I've visited this place about 5 times and every time I always leave full and saying I'm coming back for sure.

Tags: Cozy, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Authentic, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on December 21, 2016

Great service & delicious food!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (West Virginia)·Dined on December 17, 2016

As always perfect. We go for our anniversary every year and have never had a bad experience.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (West Virginia)·Dined on December 17, 2016

We have been to the Final Cut several times. Everything we have eaten has been excellent. The Truffle Mac & Cheese is awesome.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on December 17, 2016

As always the staff was exceptional from the time we walked up to the door all the way to when we were leaving after a meal that was exceptional and we had plenty of time between courses to enjoy them and have great conversation with our whole party. Some of our group felt it was a little cold at times but over all it was not overly uncomfortable. The only disappointment was that my favorite waiter Lasker has moved on to another job, but Alexander helped us with great recommendations and descriptions of all of the new menu items. We tried the oysters and candied bacon as well as the ravioli which we had not done before. The main course was prepared to order and the prawn with the surf and turf was a big hit as was the Wagyu steak.

Thank you all for another memorable meal and a very enjoyable evening.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on December 16, 2016

Excellent food & service. This was my third visit there & all three times the food & service were great!

Tags: Good for a Date, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (West Virginia)·Dined on December 12, 2016

Nathaniel gave us excellent service and made us feel very welcome.
The entire staff was wonderful!!!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (West Virginia)·Dined on December 9, 2016

If you are looking for a wonderful meal and service, you cannot go wrong by selecting Final Cut. We always have a special time with no disappointments.

Tags: Authentic, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (West Virginia)·Dined on December 7, 2016

The chef’s prix fixe menu gives you the opportunity to enjoy the excellent Final Cut food at a reduced price. Food and service is always great. We prefer Final Cut to Ruth's Chris or Mortons.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.