Not available on OpenTable

Unfortunately, this restaurant is not on the OpenTable reservation network.
If you like, we’ll notify you by email if this restaurant joins.
Is this your restaurant? Claim this listing

Final Cut - Hollywood Casino at Charles Town Races

4.6
516 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$50 and over
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Contemporary American
Perfect For:
  • Special Occasion
  • Romantic
  • Notable Wine List
The Final Cut is a contemporary American steakhouse featuring hand selected USDA Mid-Western Prime Beef, corn-fed and naturally aged up to four weeks to insure maximum flavor and texture. Each steak is hand cut to order, seasoned with kosher salt and tri color peppercorns, then broiled at 1600 degrees to create a thin charred crust that seals in the delicious natural beef juices. All steaks are finished with a touch of butter to enhance their natural richness. In addition to serving the highest quality beef, The Final Cut Steakhouse also features Colorado Lamb, Free-range Chicken, Wild Salmon, Cold Water Lobster, Sushi Grade Ahi Tuna and many seasonal shellfish delivered daily to our door, plus incredible side dishes and fresh baked breads. On top of all that, The Final Cut Steakhouse offers a three hundred bottle wine list that features both New and Old World wines to pique any diner's interest. Welcome and enjoy a touch of Hollywood!
Dining Style
Fine Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Contemporary American
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
All guests must be 21 or older.
Dinner: Wednesday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm, Friday & Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(304) 724-4355
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Business Casual
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Kevin Longmire
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
US 340
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
Please, ask your server to validate your parking ticket.
Additional
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Wheelchair Access, Wine
What 516 People Are SayingWrite a review
Overall ratings and reviews
4.6based on all time ratings
4.6
food
4.7
service
4.5
ambience
4.1
value
Noise · Quiet
95% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
5.0Dined on July 21, 2017

Great food as always and the service is some of the best. I will be back again, soon, I hope.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on July 15, 2017

The food at Final Cut is exquisite. The service is top notch. The ambiance is very true to the theme. We always feel special when dining at Final Cut.

NOTE: their side and dessert portions are very large and are easily shared... :-)

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on July 15, 2017

While the food was very good, like most steak houses, I find the steaks at this restaurant to be overpriced. The steaks were cooked nicely and had a good char on them. They were very good but no better than what I could get at Texas Roadhouse or similar casual dining restaurant for 1/2 the price. The Bacon appetizer we shared was good but not as good as I hoped it would be - it just didn't seem to have a lot of "bacony" flavor - and the chocolate balsamic(?) finishing sauce on it didn't really add anything. The bacon cheddar mashed potatoes were very tasty though, and the lava cake was awesome.

The service was a little disappointing but our waiter told us he was new so... He was very attentive at the beginning of the meal - not so much at the end. We seemed to wait quite a while to have the dishes cleared. We asked for the check when dessert was served. He promptly brought it but it was probably another 15-20 minutes before he collected it.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on July 9, 2017

The menu had a nice diversity, the food was excellent and our waiter was most attentive.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on July 2, 2017

The Happy Hour is great with an excellent bar staff.
The dining room staff is great and the food served has never been disappointing in many years.
Great place to celebrate any occasion.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on July 1, 2017

Bone in Ribeye tender and delicious. Excellent dining before the CCR event. Awesome experience on a Saturday evening.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on July 1, 2017

Outstanding food for a casino-based restaurant. Lots of room made for easy private conversation.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on June 29, 2017

I always am so amazed how quiet this restaurant is with a casino just outside!
As usual the service was excellent and the French Onion Soup---outstanding!!!!!!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 24, 2017

We celebrated my mother's 91st birthday here and remain very impressed by the quality of the food and the very attentive service. Special mention must be given regarding the filet mignon and NY strip ordered which were cooked exactly as we requested. The menu is pricey, but that is to be expected from a high-end steakhouse - and this was a very special occasion. Whenever we have family or special friends visit, this is a place we always take them and have never been disappointed.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 23, 2017

George our waiter the best always ask for him we frequent this restaurant.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 18, 2017

I made a reservation online to take my husband here for fathers day. I was called 2 days before the reservation to see if it was a special occasion or if we had any food restrictions. We arrived and were seated in a lovely booth. Our waiter was excellent and made suggestions on what to order and what wines pairings would go with our meal. The food was outstanding as was the service. I have told all of my friends and family that this is a lovely find and that they need to eat here at least once. The food is pricey but it is well worth it.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on June 17, 2017

We had a wonderful time. Everything was great accept for the mishap with the hot tea. Two of my friends were splashed with hot tea. Server needs to be more careful

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 10, 2017

This was our second time dining at Final cut and we enjoyed it. George is a great waiter and is very attentive. I would recommend this resturant to anyone looking for a nice , classy meal.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 28, 2017

Amazing service. Amazing food. Amazing drinks. Just simply amazing experience all together. Can't wait to go back and enjoy a different meal!!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 27, 2017

Food was amazing and our waiter, Alex was excellent. We had a perfect birthday dinner for my husband. Thank you!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 24, 2017

The Final Cut Steakhouse at the Hollywood Casino at Charles Town Races is a very nice restaurant with a great atmosphere and wonderful service. The menu is a bit pricy, but for a high-end and classy steakhouse, this is expected. Because some our dishes were a bit too salty and the shrimp appetizer didn't seem as fresh as we would have liked, I wasn't able to give five stars for the food. It is highly important in my view for the Final Cut chefs to ensure that they serve only fresh and unfrozen fish and shrimp, fresh and not canned vegitables, and that their main and side dishes are not too salty. But our steaks and my salad was very good and cooked perfectly. I have eaten at the Final Cut a number of times and other than the salt and shrimp issues, we always enjoy the food and the great atmosphere. The managers and the service staff are wonderful and I highly recommend the Final Cut Steakhouse to others.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 19, 2017

The atmosphere was wonderful and I couldn't stop looking at the beautiful gowns and clothing that was worn by so many past and present actors that decorated the interior of your dining room. I do feel good is worthy of the price although in my opinion th sides should be included.
Thank you for a wonderful experience!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 14, 2017

This was our second time dining and as the first time, everything was great.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 13, 2017

We had the filet and rib eye which were fantastic! The truffle mac and cheese was watery and tasteless. The duck fat steak fries were okay but the accompanying cheese sauce was more like cheese liquid. ..that was terrible . Ambience was nice. Hostess was very friendly.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 13, 2017

Great time. Great steaks. Enjoyed everything. Service was good. No complaints.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 5, 2017

This is a genuinely devine dining experience. From crafted cocktails to their unbelievable steaks, always a great dinner.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 29, 2017

The food was good and the service and the ambience was excellent.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 23, 2017

Perfect place for a romantic anniversary dinner with my husband. We opted for the Chef Prix Fixe menu both choosing prime ribeye steak which melts in your mouth. The whole meal from the asparagus bisque, sides and dessert (ganache cake)was delicious. The food was served promptly by our server Nathaniel...he was a very delightful man, friendly and attentive to our needs. This was our first time eating here and definitely enjoyed every moment...we left satisfied and very content.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 22, 2017

Great service me environment. Food was great and steak cooked to perfection.. however it was a little to pricey to frequent there often which is disappointing bc it is a great place to dine at.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 22, 2017

Gresat meal with family. Good service . Meal was a bit pricey.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 14, 2017

Another great dinner at the Final Cut. Joined on this night by friends from Maryland, who are very discriminating "foodies", the kitchen, as always, delivered in impressive fashion. A special of house cured salmon was truly exceptional, and the steaks and seafood around the table were met with rave reviews. Service by McLean was typically perfect, and watching the Final Cut team expertly deliver flawless service across the restaurant was fascinating. As fine dining venues go, the Final Cut always exceeds even the most severe expectations, and delivers a very unique comfort that is extremely rare. They again delivered a perfect dining experience and did so seamlessly. A great team, managed expertly, with an innovative kitchen that never misses the opportunity to amaze. Once again, very nicely done.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 14, 2017

Our favorite and George our waiter our favorite too.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 12, 2017

Great place to eat and relax. Great service and food.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 8, 2017

I sent an e-mail earlier today and pointed out the good and not so good.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 7, 2017

As always, another great dining experience at the Final Cut. Our most recent prior visit here was a spectacular wine dinner, featuring Silver Oak wines and an incredibly innovative dinner from Chef Kevin Longmire's kitchen. As this visit demonstrated, it does not need to be a wine dinner to showcase just how imaginative Chef Longmire's can be. On this night, a special request for a steak tartare resulted in another in a long series of excellent outcomes. Prepared on this occasion by Sous Chef Leah, the tartare was seemingly very traditional until tasted. As is almost always the case, the kitchen finds a way to integrate ingredients deliver pleasantly unexpected tastes that are, well, heavenly. The rest of the dinner was superb, with service delivered expertly by McLean. As is always the case, I left here contemplating what special I might ask for the next time, though even when I ask for the same item again and again, the kitchen finds a way to take you to a place never before visited. Being a regular here makes the Final Cut even more special. The very gifted staff makes you feel like family, and never fails to deal with even the smallest detail in very impressive ways. We are very fortunate to have many great fine dining venues in the DC area, but all of them could learn some very valuable lessons from the Final Cut; both from the kitchen and the service solution.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 2, 2017

We love The Final Cut. George our waiter the BEST. The manger always speaks with us.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 1, 2017

My sister and I ate a late dinner at The Final Cut and it was good as usual. We both enjoyed the warm bread and grilled asparagus. She had the filet and said it was really good, cooked just right. I had the chicken breast with Farro and it was very tender and juicy. Flavored very well! I eat there once in a while when I visit the casino and it is more often than not very good. Did have one meal there that was sub par earlier this year.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 1, 2017

Great food and great service, as always! We love eating at the Final Cut and we have brought lots of friends to enjoy the place with us.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 1, 2017

Great as always, will go back again. wished it was closer to where I live.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 31, 2017

Our server Nathaniel was excellent. Hristina was our host and our Sommelier. She was on point in both roles. They both went above and beyond to make sure we had a pleasant evening. The kitchen matched the ability of them both. Look forward to returning the next time we are in town.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 31, 2017

12oz filet awesome. Addition of Scallops $18.00 for 2 but good size. Looking for at least 4. Side dish cream corn delicious. A notch under Ruth's Chris but a good choice never the less. Dinner before the Clint Black concert. Very nice evening!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 30, 2017

Great food and service as always ! Have traveled the world and this still one of my favorites ...

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 25, 2017

Excellent food, great waiter, lovely decord, all-in-all, not the high end restaurant one would expect to find In a W. VA casino. Loved it.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 18, 2017

Always excellent service. Reservations recommended. Food was good.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 18, 2017

Superb service!!
Food was very good, but acted over priced.
Nice wine list

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
13