About Fin - Tropicana Atlantic City

2831 Boardwalk
Atlantic City, NJ 08401
View Larger Map

FIN's exciting seasonal menu features the freshest, highest-quality ingredients from New Jersey fishermen and farmers, along with its outdoor, oceanfront seating and unobstructed ocean views from every table makes FIN a "shore winner".


ZAGAT Rated Chose from modern to classic dishes either "with fins" or "without fins." The wine and cocktail menus showcase local wines and hand-crafted specialty drinks. A glass-enclosed Captain's Table offers private dining for up to 12 people.


The Bar at FIN has something going on every night and offers impressive sushi and sashimi along with cold seafood, freshly shucked oysters, and hand-crafted specialty drinks.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Seafood, Sushi, Steak

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Wednesday - Sunday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
Brighton Avenue

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(800) 345-8767

Website:
http://www.tropicana.net/dining/fine-dining/fin/

Parking Details:
Valet or self-parking available.

Public Transit:
Jitney service

Executive Chef:
Demetrios Haronis

Private Party Facilities:
Private and group dining available. Contact us to plan your next business or social event.

Private Party Contact:
Carol McFillin / George Fleming: 6093404202x

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Chef's Table, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Sushi
Branzino
Crab Mac & Cheese
Oysters on the Half Shell
Lobster Bisque
Crabcakes
Broiled Seafood Combination
Jersey Little Neck Clams
Moet & Chandon
Caesar Salad
Three Tier Shellfish Tower
Filet Mignon
Caesar Salad / Crabcakes / Berry Shortcake
monkfish
Flounder
Shrimp Cocktail

Fin - Tropicana Atlantic City Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.5

ambience

4.4

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Scenic View
Atlantic City / South Jersey Shore
Scenic View
Atlantic City
Special Occasion
Atlantic City
Best Restaurants in Atlantic City ›

special occasion (132)
scenic view (126)
romantic (91)
See All
fit for foodies (75)
good for groups (64)
notable wine list (39)
hot spot (15)
vibrant bar scene (13)
great for lunch (11)
late-night find (11)
great for outdoor dining (10)
neighborhood gem (10)
great for brunch (10)
kid-friendly (7)
Sort By:
Newest
739 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Fabulous food and table service. Mater' ...

Dined 5 days ago

Fabulous food and table service. Mater'd wasnt present to seat us at our time. We waited 10 minutes until one of the employees told us someone would be with us soon.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

My wife and I celebrated my birthday at ...

Dined 5 days ago

My wife and I celebrated my birthday at Fin. The view of the ocean was beautiful and the food was absolutely delicious! The service was WONDERFUL. We plan to eat at Fin again when we return to the area in September. It is now our favorite restaurant in Atlantic City.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view
food4
ambience4
service5

The food was very good, the view was ver ...

Dined 6 days ago

The food was very good, the view was very nice we could see the ocean from our table. Our waiter Cheech was excellent,he was able to accommodate a son who is a very picky eater.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was excellent and the service w ...

Dined 7 days ago

The food was excellent and the service was perfect, attentive but not overbearing. Can't wait to come back.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We always make it a point to dine at Fin ...

Dined on June 16, 2016

We always make it a point to dine at Fin when we're in AC!!! Never disappointed! The wait staff is exceptional!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

The appetizer arrived quickly, but we wa ...

Dined on June 15, 2016

The appetizer arrived quickly, but we waited 30-35 minutes for the entrée, then another 20 minutes after we finished the entrée for the desert.

food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Loved the experience I think I found the ...

Dined on June 12, 2016

Loved the experience I think I found the one . That date probably sealed it for me.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

The food was just ok. Way to overpriced ...

Dined on June 11, 2016

The food was just ok. Way to overpriced for the quality. We had an oyster appetizer and it came out with a live, moving sand crab in one of the oysters and they didn't even take it off the bill. At that point our stomachs were turned.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food is excellent. Service is excellen ...

Dined on June 9, 2016

Food is excellent. Service is excellent. Overall great experience!

Tags: special occasion
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

This was our 3rd time here and everythin ...

vip
Dined on June 9, 2016

This was our 3rd time here and everything was as expected, very good. The food is always good. The staff is friendly and polite. The dining room overlooks the ocean and boardwalk. Fin offers different specials/promotions depending on the day of the week. We expect to visit again.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
food3
ambience3
service5
value2

The food was very good. Would have bee ...

Dined on June 5, 2016

The food was very good. Would have been nice if they validated parking.

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

JUST GREAT

Dined on June 1, 2016

GREAT FOOD GREAT WINE SERVICE EXCELLENT WILL RECOMEND FIN TO ALL OUR FRIENDS

Tags: romantic, scenic view, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

GREAT SPOT

Dined on May 29, 2016

We had a wonderful time, Cheech was our waiter and he has waited my table in the past and has always been the BEST!!!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view
food5
ambience3
service3
value3

Has been better.....

vip
Dined on May 29, 2016

Been coming here for years but service has dropped off considerably. Had to ask for bread 3x, and water not refilled until dinner almost over. Food is excellent but service makes a difference too.

Tags: scenic view
food4
ambience4
service1
value3

Good food, Bad service

Dined on May 29, 2016

We had a reservation for 8:30. We were seated and had our dinner order taken within 15 minutes. We than sat there for 55 minutes before our dinner was served.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, scenic view
food5
ambience4
service1
value3

The food was great, the service...not so much...

Dined on May 28, 2016

First, let me get the service problem out of the way. Initially, it was okay. However, in about 15 minutes it began to get difficult to find a server. Apparently, regulars had come in and we became also-rans. I waited for almost 40 minutes after my drink was empty to get a second drink. Then, I was only lucky that one of the staff had just happened to be going by (to somewhere else I assume). There were similar issues in trying to get dessert AND the final check. Basically, the service, or lack thereof, ruined what would have been an otherwise very nice dinner. My wife and I loved our dinners. This was our second time at the restaurant in about a month and it was another great meal for both of us. We were planning to go back on a fairly regular basis; however, we're very leery now based on the service. Last time our server wasn't very pleasant, but at least she showed up. Anyway, if you go you'll likely love the food. Can't speak for the service, since we didn't really have any...

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Excellent Seafood

Dined on May 28, 2016

The seafood choices were excellent. The dishes were very creative. My wife had the stuffed shrimp. There were 3 giant shrimp stuffed with loads of crabmeat, wrapped in zucchini, with a delicate sauce. It was delicious. I had the broiled fisherman's dish which was not your typical fisherman's platter. It was prepared wonderfully. My only complaint is that my dish came with mashed potatoes. The waiter suggested that if I did not want mashed, I could get any other potato. So I opted for the baked potato. I was disappointed and surprised to find a $5 charge for the potato on my bill. Other than that, the dinner was great.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, scenic view
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

Went here on my anniversary Saturday, Ma ...

Dined on May 28, 2016

Went here on my anniversary Saturday, May 28, 2016. Service was good and my food came out in a timely manner. The view of the ocean was beautiful. I recommend this restaurant to friends who are interested in a seafood dinner.

Tags: scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5

We had the Chilean Sea Bass over spinach ...

vip
Dined on May 26, 2016

We had the Chilean Sea Bass over spinach and mushrooms , cooked perfect ! So sad to hear that Fin will be gone in a few months !

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was a great dining experience

Dined on May 26, 2016

I was personally greeted by chef Daniel Dunn who did an outstanding job to cater to my special culinary needs. I have food intolerances/allergies and he came to the table to be sure my meal would be prepared just the way I needed to avoid any unpleasant reactions. We have dined at many places in atlantic city, but have never experienced the attention dedicated to my dietary needs the way Mr Dunn has, and this is not the first time. The REASON we choose to repeatedly dine with tropicana is because of the outstanding service and attention he provides to ensure that my dining experience is both pleasurable and safe.

Tags: fit for foodies
food5
ambience5
service5

Everything we ordered was amazing

Dined on May 26, 2016

Everything we ordered was amazing

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The best chef in Atlantic City - Demetri ...

Dined on May 21, 2016

The best chef in Atlantic City - Demetrios Haronis out did himself from the appetizer, salad, entrée and dessert. He is truly an asset to the Tropicana. Our waiter Cheech was exceptional and the Fin is truly an elegant place to dine for great food, courteous staff and best chef by far. Love the Fin and Love the Tropicana.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fin is located at Tropicana Hotel/Casino ...

Dined on May 20, 2016

Fin is located at Tropicana Hotel/Casino with a spectacular ocean view. Service was great; as we were in a rush to see a concert - the staff went the extra yard to make sure we received the food timely. Food was excellent - go with the Chilean Sea Bass - moist tasty fish and nice size to it; served over spinach with mushrooms - will get this again next time I go to Fin.

Tags: fit for foodies, scenic view
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

The food is generally good. I had the b ...

Dined on May 19, 2016

The food is generally good. I had the branzino which was good. My dining partner had the special shrimp scampi which was very oily. The special salad is always delicious.

Tags: scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

There's not much too say except the food ...

Dined on May 18, 2016

There's not much too say except the food is excellent, the service is exceptional, this is the only place we dine when we are down in Atlantic City

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Dinner at Fin in Tropicana, AC

Dined on May 13, 2016

Good food - nice time at Tropicana's Fin Restaurant! Sat by the window and had a great view of the beach and ocean! Enjoyed the New England Clam Chowder and special of the day. Our waiter was nice and even sang and gave me a free piece of cake for my birthday with candle on top! My husband and I totally enjoyed ourselves!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value2

Sorry to hear it is changing hands. We h ...

Dined on May 11, 2016

Sorry to hear it is changing hands. We have eaten at the new owners other tester ants and they were awful.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Mother's Day Dinner

Dined on May 8, 2016

Made reservations for Mother's Day. We were greeted and taken to our table. From the moment we enter the restaurant, we encounter great service. The staff was courteous and professional. The appetizers were fresh and delicious. We ordered clams casino and was the best I ever had. The food was well presented and again, delicious. This was our second time eating at this restaurant and we have never been disappointed. I highly recommend it. Outstanding food and outstanding service.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This is our third time to Fin. Food is great

Dined on May 8, 2016

We have had the same waiters all three times and they are great!!!!! Our new restaurant Thank you to Fin for everything Smith Family

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5

I took my family to fin for mothers day, ...

Dined on May 8, 2016

I took my family to fin for mothers day, when we arrived we were greeted by a young lady , her name was Daniela my mom asked if we could have a window table and she said there would not be a problem,. She sat us at a table that over looked the ocean it was beautiful. The food was fabulous, from the ribeye to the scallops everything was delicious our sever was monica she was excellent, the staff at fin made us feel so comfortable especially when the chef came to the table. 5 stars to fin we will be back.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great Mother's Day Celebration Dinner

Dined on May 8, 2016

Upon arriving at FIN we were escorted to our table with no waiting. The wait staff took drink orders and provided information about the various meal selections/specials that were available. The wait staff was very friendly and knowledgeable about the menu choices. Our meals were served promptly and the wait staff stopped by the table to assure that everything was okay. The crab cakes were great and the steak was tender. We enjoyed our dinner. Did not have enough room for dessert. Will have to come back again for dessert. Would dine here again.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

special occasion

Dined on May 7, 2016

great gourmet food with nice atmosphere. service was slow at first and each course was priced separate. great wine list

Tags: special occasion, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Birthday treat

Dined on May 4, 2016

My wife and I had a very pleasant time. The maitre'd George seated us by the window so we could see the ocean. George was extremely pleasant and friendly. I enjoyed the chilean sea bass which was outstanding and my wife had lobster bisque "best she ever has had" and salmon which she said was excellent. Everything else was delicious.The servers were attentive and pleasant.Whenever we are in AC we will have a meal there.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, scenic view
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Always shockingly superior

Dined on April 30, 2016

This Restaurant amazes us with the quality of the food. More than a dozen times I have asked myself what the heck other restaurants are serving me after I taste the food product at the Fin. We eat everywhere and I am always shocked at how superior the food quality is compared the any other fine dining I have ever eaten. George and his staff are outstanding as well. Actually weirdly superior food product and prep.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Great dinner!

Dined on April 24, 2016

One of the best seafood restaurants I ever visited. Would definitely go back!

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service3

The food and presentation were outstandi ...

vip
Dined on April 23, 2016

The food and presentation were outstanding. The server was very attentive. My only negative is that we had a reservation but still had to wait. We waited at the bar and they never came over to tell us that our table was ready. I had to go back to the host stand. The hosts were rather rude. Poor people skills. It seemed they catered to the "regulars."

food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Excellent fish

Dined on April 23, 2016

We been here a few times ,always the fish is fresh ,cooked perfect & great service ,if you like fish ,it don't get much better than this .

Tags: romantic
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Love they take the lobster out of the sh ...

Dined on April 21, 2016

Love they take the lobster out of the shell for you

Tags: special occasion, scenic view
food3
ambience3
service1
value3

Fin was just okay...

Dined on April 16, 2016

I went to Fin with a group of 8 people. We were celebrating a bachelorette party and I wanted to have a nice dinner for the bride-to-be. The view is amazing and it is a very nice restaurant. I had a few problems. We waited almost an hour for our food and 5 out of the 8 people ordered a salad. Our waitress didn't even come to our table to apologize for the wait and the service was pretty bad. I got the scallop dish and the scallops themselves were delicious, but I wasn't a fan of the mushroom risotto. I came to Fin a few years ago and I really enjoyed it, but I did have a bad experience this time. I was definitely disappointed this time.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, scenic view
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Great experience

Dined on April 16, 2016

Dinner date with my wife. Food and service was so great went back there 2 days in a row. Jimmy and Cheech were great.

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, hot spot, vibrant bar scene

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.