About Fin - Tropicana Atlantic City

2831 Boardwalk
Atlantic City, NJ 08401
View Larger Map

FIN's exciting seasonal menu features the freshest, highest-quality ingredients from New Jersey fishermen and farmers, along with its outdoor, oceanfront seating and unobstructed ocean views from every table makes FIN a "shore winner".


ZAGAT Rated Chose from modern to classic dishes either "with fins" or "without fins." The wine and cocktail menus showcase local wines and hand-crafted specialty drinks. A glass-enclosed Captain's Table offers private dining for up to 12 people.


The Bar at FIN has something going on every night and offers impressive sushi and sashimi along with cold seafood, freshly shucked oysters, and hand-crafted specialty drinks.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Seafood, Sushi, Steak

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Wednesday - Sunday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
Brighton Avenue

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(800) 345-8767

Website:
http://www.tropicana.net/dining/fine-dining/fin/

Parking Details:
Valet or self-parking available.

Public Transit:
Jitney service

Executive Chef:
Demetrios Haronis

Private Party Facilities:
Private and group dining available. Contact us to plan your next business or social event.

Private Party Contact:
Carol McFillin / George Fleming: 6093404202x

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Chef's Table, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Sushi
Branzino
Crab Mac & Cheese
Oysters on the Half Shell
Lobster Bisque
Crabcakes
Broiled Seafood Combination
Jersey Little Neck Clams
Moet & Chandon
Caesar Salad
Three Tier Shellfish Tower
Filet Mignon
Caesar Salad / Crabcakes / Berry Shortcake
monkfish
Flounder
Shrimp Cocktail

Fin - Tropicana Atlantic City Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.5

ambience

4.4

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Scenic View
Atlantic City / South Jersey Shore
Special Occasion
Atlantic City / South Jersey Shore
Seafood
Atlantic City / South Jersey Shore
3 More
Romantic
Atlantic City
Scenic View
Atlantic City
Special Occasion
Atlantic City
Best Restaurants in Atlantic City ›

special occasion (129)
scenic view (124)
romantic (83)
See All
fit for foodies (74)
good for groups (54)
notable wine list (35)
great for outdoor dining (23)
vibrant bar scene (13)
hot spot (13)
late-night find (10)
neighborhood gem (10)
great for lunch (9)
great for brunch (6)
kid-friendly (4)
Sort By:
Newest
771 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

We were down for vacation and saw this r ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined 3 days ago

We were down for vacation and saw this recommended, we made a quick reservation since they are closed on Monday and Tuesday. My wife and got there a little early and sat at the bar and got excellent drinks and a very friendly bartender. Once our entire party arrived they sat us right down and Cheech was our server. He was phenomenal! Best waiter ever. The food! Absolutely delicious. We had a lot of fun, I am very impressed with Fin. Highly recommended.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

This was my first time at Fin, and it wo ...

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined 3 days ago

This was my first time at Fin, and it won't be my last! My wife and I loved our meal, and the service was outstanding! A+

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

I went to fin for my bachelorette party ...

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined 4 days ago

I went to fin for my bachelorette party dinner with 4 of my friends. Our reservations that I made months in advance were for 8:30pm. We did not get seated until after 9:00pm. I was very happy with the half circle booth we were seated in. Our waitress didn't come right away. We were waiting for water for 15 minutes. Our drinks, appetizers, salad, soup came out at a reasonable time frame. However for the girls that didn't order those things were starving and didn't receive their meal until 10:30! No lie. It was Saturday night, it was very busy, but no excuse to have people wait over an hour for food and not one of us ordered an entrée. Two side dishes to share, 2 sushi rolls, one pasta dish to share and it took forever!!! Lobster bisque was awesome but no seafood chunks. Crab Mac & cheese was great! Sushi was amazing. Not happy with our server. Food made up for it.

Tags: scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service1
value3

Food was unbelievable and we had a great ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined 4 days ago

Food was unbelievable and we had a great view and saw fireworks right from our table! Highly recommended it was perfect date night spot :)))

Tags: great for outdoor dining, romantic, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Highly recommend. Great service, best vi ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined 4 days ago

Highly recommend. Great service, best view and good was cooked perfectly.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Stayed at the Tropicana for annual visit ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined 5 days ago

Stayed at the Tropicana for annual visit to AC's beaches, in the mood for seafood, the delicious crab cakes were all crabmeat, the flounder was dense, very well prepared Francaise style, Caesar salad was outstanding! Definitely plan to return to return again!

Tags: fit for foodies, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Service was terrific! Everyone enjoyed t ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined 5 days ago

Service was terrific! Everyone enjoyed their respective meals, the crab mac & cheese was incredible as was the flounder francaise! However, the lobster was a little overcooked and a little tough/chewy. Other than that, a great overall dining experience!

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Very nice restaurant in a corner of the ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on July 20, 2016

Very nice restaurant in a corner of the casino. A terrific outdoor seating area overlooking the boardwalk. Matre'dei George is a professional and his staff is equally competent. The food was prepared perfectly with ample portions. A reasonably priced wine list makes it even more attractive. Cynthia, our server was attentive and served our dinner with precisionand was very knowledgeable of the menu. Highly recomended. Specials almost every night are a bonus.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, scenic view, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

When I go to the TROP going and eating ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

When I go to the TROP going and eating at FIN is a must stop ! You are welcomed by host George who is such a nice host and so professional . I like to request the serving team of Cynthia and Ken because they are so personable + knowledgeable + kind + efficient . The food is awesome - the service even better and the view by window of the beach / ocean stunning !!!

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Second time at fins and this time was be ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

Second time at fins and this time was better than the first. Both food and service were outstanding

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Tthe food was great. It was our 49th we ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

Tthe food was great. It was our 49th wedding anniversary.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

George the Host is so kind and personabl ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

George the Host is so kind and personable - The staff is great and fast and the food was AWESOME . The waitress and her helper were such amazing servers - on top of everything . I wish I recalled their names - not to be rude but she was Asian . I hope she gets this credit

Tags: great for outdoor dining, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Started off well but our waiter disappea ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

Started off well but our waiter disappeared half way through and never stopped back at table until time for the check. Had to send a well done steak back that was ordered rare and some other issues but generally ok place to eat. Seafood tower was good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3

Great food great service

 
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on July 6, 2016

Great food great service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

FiN is wonderful! Fish is fresh and pres ...

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on July 5, 2016

FiN is wonderful! Fish is fresh and presentation is amazing! The wait staff is very professional.

we do not go to AC too often but when we do we always go to FIN.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, scenic view, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great menu, good food, good service, and ...

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

Great menu, good food, good service, and very scenic. I would definitely recommend Finn to a friend.

Tags: scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great view overlooking the ocean. Best p ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

Great view overlooking the ocean. Best part of the night was at 10pm, dinner service was postponed so people sitting inside (including my table) could go out on the balcony and watch an amazing fireworks show. Great place for groups. While the cost was a little pricey, the food delivered.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Everything was perfect

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

Everything was perfect

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellentfood. Crab cakes made with crab ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on July 1, 2016

Excellentfood. Crab cakes made with crab not fillers. The 10oz filet mignon is always cooked perfectly. I recommend the Meyers lemon cheesecake for desert.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Only problem was the pacing of the meal. ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on July 1, 2016

Only problem was the pacing of the meal. Lots of time elapsed between courses. Food was good and the service was professional. I would return but probably only for the happy hour!

Tags: fit for foodies, scenic view, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Over priced for the food. Over booked ha ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 1, 2016

Over priced for the food. Over booked had to wait. Unfriendly management

Tags: romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value1

Where do I begin, we had a reservation f ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on June 30, 2016

Where do I begin, we had a reservation for 730 there was about 5 people in line before us trying to either put there name in and check in. Not to mention this area was small for anyone to wait to be seated. I felt bad for the people next to the hostess table. We finally got to the front put our name in and advised it'd be a ten minute wait, 25 minutes later. We were then seated given menus but not informed of the specials or anything. I asked the waiter if he knew the price for the special 3 course meal he said he didn't know and "that was a good question". Apps came out fast, entrees took forever. For as "expensive" as the place was I was expecting a little better then feeling like I was dining in a cruise ship.

Thanks

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service1
value1

Lovely meal and made even more special a ...

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

Lovely meal and made even more special as it was a fireworks Friday and we go to see the show right out of the window

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Very slow service, flounder over cooked ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

Very slow service, flounder over cooked and room temperature, a lot of money for a very poor dinner. Fire alarm rang for at least 10 minutes, staff said happens all the time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1

Very pleased, service and food were exce ...

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

Very pleased, service and food were excellent....thank you

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

Dined at Fin for my birthday and enjoyed ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on June 24, 2016

Dined at Fin for my birthday and enjoyed the seafood. The Lobster Bisque was as good as we remembered from previous visit. The Tuna Carpaccio was excellent. We had the stuff shrimp and they provided generous portions; the tuna was very good as well. If you like seafood, great place to visit. Really appreciated that they offered local wines at very reasonable prices.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

The service was impeccable, and the food ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on June 24, 2016

The service was impeccable, and the food outstanding. Sushi was super fresh, and delicious, as was the calamari. Lobster bisque was full flavored and silky smooth. The Chilean Sea bass was the best I have ever had anywhere, nice sear, and it melted in your mouth. It was served on a generous bed of assorted mushrooms, and spinach that was outstanding. Sorry, I did not have any room for desserts, but they all looked Great. Already planning a return visit!

Tags: fit for foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had a wonderful experience. The food ...

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on June 22, 2016

We had a wonderful experience. The food was A++, and unfortunately I forget our servers name, but she was just lovely, very friendly and helpful. Next time at Tropicana we will definitely dine at Fins

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We arrived about ten minutes earlier tha ...

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on June 22, 2016

We arrived about ten minutes earlier than our reservation and was seated almost immediately. The view from our seats was great. The food was outstanding. My filet mignon was a little overcooked from medium, but was tender and delicious. The wait staff is courteous, professional and helpful.Wonderful experience as always.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fabulous food and table service. Mater' ...

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

Fabulous food and table service. Mater'd wasnt present to seat us at our time. We waited 10 minutes until one of the employees told us someone would be with us soon.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

My wife and I celebrated my birthday at ...

 
 (Western NC)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

My wife and I celebrated my birthday at Fin. The view of the ocean was beautiful and the food was absolutely delicious! The service was WONDERFUL. We plan to eat at Fin again when we return to the area in September. It is now our favorite restaurant in Atlantic City.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Truly enjoyed the restaurant. There is ...

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

Truly enjoyed the restaurant. There is no seat with a bad view. Food was very good. Our waiter was so busy with other tables we had to remind him of missing items ordered -

That is the fault of the restaurant for not having enough staff, but also why service was rated lower for my review.

Tags: special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value3

The food was very good, the view was ver ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

The food was very good, the view was very nice we could see the ocean from our table. Our waiter Cheech was excellent,he was able to accommodate a son who is a very picky eater.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

The food was excellent and the service w ...

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

The food was excellent and the service was perfect, attentive but not overbearing. Can't wait to come back.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My family and I visited Fin during their ...

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

My family and I visited Fin during their opening month - even took a picture with the 'mermaid' - and have been enjoying this restaurant ever since! Delicious, fresh food expertly prepared brought to your table by friendly, competent servers in beautiful surroundings. All fine dining establishments should follow Fin's model!

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We always make it a point to dine at Fin ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on June 16, 2016

We always make it a point to dine at Fin when we're in AC!!! Never disappointed! The wait staff is exceptional!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, hot spot, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The appetizer arrived quickly, but we wa ...

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on June 15, 2016

The appetizer arrived quickly, but we waited 30-35 minutes for the entrée, then another 20 minutes after we finished the entrée for the desert.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Loved the experience I think I found the ...

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on June 12, 2016

Loved the experience I think I found the one . That date probably sealed it for me.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

The food was just ok. Way to overpriced ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on June 11, 2016

The food was just ok. Way to overpriced for the quality. We had an oyster appetizer and it came out with a live, moving sand crab in one of the oysters and they didn't even take it off the bill. At that point our stomachs were turned.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

Food is excellent. Service is excellen ...

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on June 9, 2016

Food is excellent. Service is excellent. Overall great experience!

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.