About Fin - Tropicana Atlantic City

2831 Boardwalk
Atlantic City, NJ 08401
View Larger Map

FIN's exciting seasonal menu features the freshest, highest-quality ingredients from New Jersey fishermen and farmers, along with its outdoor, oceanfront seating and unobstructed ocean views from every table makes FIN a "shore winner".


ZAGAT Rated Chose from modern to classic dishes either "with fins" or "without fins." The wine and cocktail menus showcase local wines and hand-crafted specialty drinks. A glass-enclosed Captain's Table offers private dining for up to 12 people.


The Bar at FIN has something going on every night and offers impressive sushi and sashimi along with cold seafood, freshly shucked oysters, and hand-crafted specialty drinks.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Seafood, Sushi, Steak

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Wednesday - Sunday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
Brighton Avenue

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(800) 345-8767

Website:
http://www.tropicana.net/dining/fine-dining/fin/

Parking Details:
Valet or self-parking available.

Public Transit:
Jitney service

Executive Chef:
Demetrios Haronis

Private Party Facilities:
Private and group dining available. Contact us to plan your next business or social event.

Private Party Contact:
Carol McFillin / George Fleming: 6093404202x

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Chef's Table, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Sushi
Branzino
Oysters on the Half Shell
Crab Mac & Cheese
Lobster Bisque
Crabcakes
Broiled Seafood Combination
Jersey Little Neck Clams
Moet & Chandon
Caesar Salad
Three Tier Shellfish Tower
Filet Mignon
Caesar Salad / Crabcakes / Berry Shortcake
Flounder
monkfish
Shrimp Cocktail

Fin - Tropicana Atlantic City Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.6

ambience

4.5

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

97% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Scenic View
Atlantic City / South Jersey Shore
Special Occasion
Atlantic City / South Jersey Shore
Seafood
Atlantic City / South Jersey Shore
5 More
Best Overall
Atlantic City
Best Food
Atlantic City
Best Ambiance
Atlantic City
Scenic View
Atlantic City
Special Occasion
Atlantic City
Best Restaurants in Atlantic City ›

Scenic View (124)
Special Occasion (120)
Romantic (83)
See All
Fit for Foodies (53)
Great for Outdoor Dining (36)
Good for Groups (31)
Notable Wine List (30)
Good for Anniversaries (21)
Waterfront (20)
Good for a Date (19)
Creative Cuisine (17)
Quiet Conversation (16)
Good for Birthdays (15)
Late-night Find (15)
Neighborhood Gem (14)
Hot Spot (12)
Worth the Drive (10)
Vibrant Bar Scene (9)
Modern Decor (9)
Outstanding Value (9)
Business Meals (9)
Cozy (8)
Casual (8)
Healthy (6)
Kid-friendly (6)
Local Ingredients (6)
Great for Lunch (5)
Bar Seating (5)
Sunday Lunch (4)
Authentic (4)
Fun (4)
Great for Brunch (4)
Happy Hour (4)
Disabled Access (4)
Tasting Menu (3)
Comfort Food (3)
Pre/post Theatre (3)
Private Room (3)
People Watching (2)
Open Kitchen (2)
Handcrafted Cocktails (2)
Family Style (2)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Organic (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Great Beer (1)
Spicy (1)
Sort By:
Newest
829 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

This was my third time dining at Finn. I ...

vip
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined 4 days ago

This was my third time dining at Finn. I appreciate the fact that this restaurant is beautiful, relaxing, quiet, and has scenic views. One can be seated either indoors or outdoors. The waitstaff is very attentive. I would have been happier, however, if my Chilean Seabass was moister and was salted a little.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Scenic View, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value5

I loved the atmosphere. I would to go b ...

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined 4 days ago

I loved the atmosphere. I would to go back and try more dishes. Definitely worth every dollar. If you don't go to Fin, you're missing out.

Tags: Good for a Date, Hot Spot, Business Meals, Private Room, Healthy, Special Occasion, Outstanding Value, Cozy, Romantic, Pre/post Theatre, Scenic View, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

As usual, the restaurant was exceptional ...

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined 6 days ago

As usual, the restaurant was exceptional. However, to hear that it was closing was very sad. The idea of a Latin restaurant is too narrow. The idea that this casino should have a famous chef does not reflect all that is great about Fin. Corporate decisions rarely involve the public. Fin reflects the shore and all it has to offer. My experience has been that these famous chefs also have pricey menus. What a shame!

Tags: Romantic, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We've been to Fin on other occasions, on ...

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on September 18, 2016

We've been to Fin on other occasions, one of which was a special coupon savings, the price was a great deal of savings! Their service is great and all the dishes are very nicely done. One of our table guests loved his giant pork chop, I enjoyed the Seafood AuGratin and have enjoyed their steaks and seafood on other visits.

Great view of the ocean!

Tags: Scenic View, Waterfront, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Have eaten at Fins many times and never ...

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on September 16, 2016

Have eaten at Fins many times and never disappointed,seafood to die for. service impeccable, Thursdays are 1/2 price bottle of wines. It is such a shame that Fin will be closing....... Waiters,waitresses are the best.......

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I have eaten at Fin many times over the ...

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on September 15, 2016

I have eaten at Fin many times over the years and have always enjoyed their seafood dishes. The service is always excellent. The cost for dinner is pricey, but as a destination for a special occasion, it has always been a wonderful choice. I am sorry that that the restaurant will be closing at the Tropicana in Atlantic City. It was their finest restaurant.

Tags: Scenic View, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

My wife and I were down for a Trade Show ...

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on September 12, 2016

My wife and I were down for a Trade Show and we went to Fin for dinner. Our Waitress was outstanding and the food was delicious. The Lobster cheesecake appetizer Delicious! and I had the most delicious bowl of Onion soup that I have ever tasted. for Dinner we both had the seafood au gratin it was excellent loaded with lobster, crab and shrimp. next time we are in Atlantic City we will definitely go to Fin again.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Casual, Authentic, Modern Decor, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Once again, all our expectations were me ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

Once again, all our expectations were met and exceeded. The ambiance, selection of foods, service and view were top notch.

Prior to dinner we watched the Miss America parade from the dining balcony, shared some wine, met some lovely people, and as the sun was setting, marveled at the beauty all around us.

Then it was time for dinner with a beachside view. The pork chop was fantastic - cooked to perfection and the Bronzino was equally delicious. We were way too full for dessert and as we were about to leave we heard the roar of the crowd and saw the sky light up. It was the final fireworks of the season. So, back we went to the balcony with a front for seat of fireworks over the beach. The sky was lit with glorious colors and in the background the waves were crashing as the crowd was cheering.

FIN - Come the end of October, you'll be missed but I'm sure the new dining venues at TROP will be exciting. Until then, we'll try to get back as often as possible to one of our favorite AC restaurants. Thanks to George and staff for making it such a special place.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Scenic View, Organic, Quiet Conversation, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

I love this restaurant! However, I just ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

I love this restaurant! However, I just learned they are going tot close soon and open another in its stead. The food is excellent and service superb (ask for Cheech -- he is my favorite waiter).

Tags: Good for a Date, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Dinner was outstanding. We had a lovely ...

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

Dinner was outstanding. We had a lovely table with a view of the ocean. It was the second time we had dinner at Fin, we will return.

Tags: Casual, Notable Wine List, Waterfront, Romantic, Scenic View, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Service was great, food was incredible!

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on September 9, 2016

Service was great, food was incredible!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I was always a Harrah's man. My wife ne ...

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on September 7, 2016

I was always a Harrah's man. My wife never went to Harrahs but see always comes with me to Trop takes a lot! We both enjoy trop thank you. The food and people are great.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Kid-friendly, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Waterfront, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Maurice, Jesus and Chef Daniel Dunn are ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

Maurice, Jesus and Chef Daniel Dunn are so amazing that I would go back for their customized service! Chef came to our table 3 times to make sure our special order was properly prepared!! And it Definitely was!!! I will be back

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was amazing. The sword was perf ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on September 3, 2016

The food was amazing. The sword was perfectly cooked and the portion was very generous.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent food. Irecommend their 10Oz fi ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on September 2, 2016

Excellent food. Irecommend their 10Oz filet and crab cake. I will miss this restaurant when it closes in October.

Tags: Business Meals, Romantic, Disabled Access, Worth the Drive, Modern Decor, Good for a Date, Waterfront, Good for Birthdays, Great for Outdoor Dining, Fit for Foodies, Bar Seating, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Really pleased with our food & service. ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on September 1, 2016

Really pleased with our food & service. Surprised by special prix fixe menu option & half price wine bottles on Thursday night. Soups were great. Crab cakes, shrimp & scallops were tasty. Risotto was outstanding.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Everything was so good, upscale, the wai ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on September 1, 2016

Everything was so good, upscale, the waiter Gary was very informative and gracious. So sad is closing at the end of the month...for some famous chef on TV? Sad. You have a winner already!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Scenic View, Quiet Conversation, Authentic, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Service could have been better. However, ...

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on September 1, 2016

Service could have been better. However, the food was delicious.

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

My husband and I went to Fin last year a ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on August 29, 2016

My husband and I went to Fin last year and enjoyed everything. We especially liked having our appetizers in the Bar area and going into the restaurant for our dinner. We ate there this past week for his birthday. He thoroughly enjoyed his entire meal. I had ordered the Chilean Sea Bass and it was overcooked. Our waiter was very nice and actually took the meal off our bill. We will definitely go back here again. My understanding, however, this restaurant will close and a new one will be opening as an Iron Chef restaurant in October?

Tags: Waterfront, Scenic View, Bar Seating, Local Ingredients, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

We've been to the Fin many times and the ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on August 28, 2016

We've been to the Fin many times and the food is always outstanding. The service during this trip was absolutely the worst. Inattentive and wrong appetizer and side dishes brought out. Never checked us for drink refills or dessert. Charged us for the wrong appetizer in addition to the one we ordered. Waited an additional 15 minutes to get that corrected.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service1

Although the food was outstanding, the s ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on August 28, 2016

Although the food was outstanding, the service was extremely lacking. I waited from 1/2 to 45 minutes so see our servers between courses - and 2 were assigned to our table. Having waited another 45 minutes just to receive our check, I was informed that the long waits were because they were serving a large party at the other end of the room. Not my problem! When I complained, I was offered an apology and nothing more. Thought the least they could do was comp us our drinks or desserts. This from the wait staff as well as the maitre d. Fin is no longer on my list of restaurants to visit!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service1
value3

I just want to thank The Fin and their s ...

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on August 28, 2016

I just want to thank The Fin and their staff for making my birthday one to remember forever. The food was absolutely amazing, we were put at a table over seeing the beach, our waiter was mark as employee of the year and it surely showed why he was picked. He went above and beyond to make sure I had a wonder Birthday Dinner. We were the last table of the night so we had the whole restaurant to ourselves making me feel like a VIP celebrity and the surprise birthday desert was the perfect ending to a amazing night. I will definitely be coming back every time I come to Atlantic city. I can't thank you enough!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Tasting Menu, Handcrafted Cocktails, Worth the Drive, Modern Decor, Special Occasion, Late-night Find, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Great for Outdoor Dining, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Atmosphere was pretty nice, the food was ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on August 27, 2016

Atmosphere was pretty nice, the food was ok. I order the salmon stuffed with lobster the only part as my salmon was actually stuffed with crab meat. I also order lobster bisque it would have been nice for the soup to actually have lobster in it!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

I love this place! The view of the beac ...

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on August 27, 2016

I love this place! The view of the beach, wonderful staff, and the BEST steaks are what brings us back!

Tags: Good for Groups, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Thank you for a wonderful time - again! ...

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on August 27, 2016

Thank you for a wonderful time - again! This was our second time there and the food was great. Service was okay but better than anywhere else you would go - they just seemed a little frazzled and rushed. We enjoy the FIN and this was a last second opportunity and you didn't disappoint. Online booking was very convenient. Thanks for another great memory. Ed and Karen

Tags: Cozy, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value3

Our dinner was horrible. My wife's birt ...

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on August 26, 2016

Our dinner was horrible. My wife's birthday was ruined by the poor quality of the entree. We had the stuffed shrimp. The Shrimp was so hard it was not edible. My wife left hers untouched after two bites. The shrimp were so hard that it seemed it still had the shells on. The stuffing was watery. Overall, the meal was poor quality. We often come to Fin's but now we will have to rethink were we will eat.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service5
value2

Enjoyed everything- food and wonderful s ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 26, 2016

Enjoyed everything- food and wonderful service. Personal attention from the entire staff

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The food, service, and ambience was amaz ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 26, 2016

The food, service, and ambience was amazing! We absolutely loved our waiter (Cheech) and he was the best! The food was absolutely delicious! I would definitely go back! we had a few special requests, and they were no problem at all! Love Fin!

Tags: Modern Decor, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was my first time at Fin the food ...

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on August 26, 2016

This was my first time at Fin the food was outstanding and the ambiance with the ocean view was beautiful

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

The service was excellent; for it seems ...

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on August 26, 2016

The service was excellent; for it seems that two people help to assist the guest's table. This was the first time I had dined at Fin's inside the Tropicana Atlantic City. Everything ordered from an appetizer, salad, entrée, & dessert was delicious! This particular location offers not only indoor dining but offers approximately seven outdoor balcony table settings as well, overlooking the AC beach ocean. Nice ambience as well. I highly recommend that you make an advanced reservation. Definitely looking forward to dining at Fin's again!

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

This was one of the best meals we have e ...

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on August 25, 2016

This was one of the best meals we have ever had at a fine dining restaurant. From the beginning to the end. Both the seafood and the lamb chops were cooked to perfection. Hats off to the chef!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Waterfront, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Great menu selection. Food was delicious ...

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

Great menu selection. Food was delicious and plentiful. A little pricey, but worth it. Loved the restaurant, and look forward to returning when I come to AC. The atmosphere and view was absolutely beautiful, and they made me feel special.

Tags: Comfort Food, Romantic, Good for a Date, Casual, Scenic View, Sunday Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Modern Decor, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Happy Hour, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

One of the best restaurants along the Ea ...

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

One of the best restaurants along the East Coast. We drive 3 hours just to eat at the restaurant. The host, George is an outstanding person and all of the waiters and waitresses are excellent. I can not think of one negative comment.

Tags: Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

We love this restaurant and come every t ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

We love this restaurant and come every time when in AC. And while its w seafood place, the steak is one of the best I've had!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fin went over and beyond my expectations ...

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

Fin went over and beyond my expectations! The food was AMAZING and the servers were super friendly! I would definitely recommend to anyone and everyone!

Tags: Scenic View, Special Occasion, Disabled Access, Paleo Friendly, Worth the Drive, Happy Hour, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Late-night Find, Waterfront, Cozy, Healthy, Hot Spot, Creative Cuisine, Bar Seating, Notable Wine List, Outstanding Value, Good for Groups, Modern Decor, Good for Birthdays, Family Style, Casual, Romantic, Good for a Date, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food and service

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on August 19, 2016

Great food and service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

This resturant has been here for awile a ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 18, 2016

This resturant has been here for awile always very good food. However will close in Oct to make room for A Iron Chef from Food Network. So if you like this place you have until then to visit. Service is also great. Nice view of ocean. Try there filet migon or pork chop. They dont dissapoint.Sorry to see them go. Hope they keep,there staff.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

WOW! What an outstanding experience at ...

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on August 18, 2016

WOW! What an outstanding experience at Fin, starting with George seating us--pulling out the chair--handing us our napkins & generally making us feel comfortable. The menu was wonderful with a wide variety of cooked & raw bar seafood items. There's even an extensive meat assortment available. Maurice, our waiter, was more than willing to accommodate any food allergy problems & always came by to make sure that everything was fine which it was. There's a beautiful view of the ocean but we were not rushed even though there was a line of people waiting for tables. The food was the best I've ever eaten.

Tags: Scenic View, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Had a wonderful dinner and food was deli ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on August 17, 2016

Had a wonderful dinner and food was delicious. Great pre fix menu. Service was excellent.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Fin was lovely! Our waiters were friendl ...

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

Fin was lovely! Our waiters were friendly and efficient. My Maine lobster tail was sweet and succulent! My husband and I truly enjoyed our experience and will return on our next visit!

Tags: Scenic View, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.