About Fin - Tropicana Atlantic City

2831 Boardwalk
Atlantic City, NJ 08401
View Larger Map

FIN's exciting seasonal menu features the freshest, highest-quality ingredients from New Jersey fishermen and farmers, along with its outdoor, oceanfront seating and unobstructed ocean views from every table makes FIN a "shore winner".


ZAGAT Rated Chose from modern to classic dishes either "with fins" or "without fins." The wine and cocktail menus showcase local wines and hand-crafted specialty drinks. A glass-enclosed Captain's Table offers private dining for up to 12 people.


The Bar at FIN has something going on every night and offers impressive sushi and sashimi along with cold seafood, freshly shucked oysters, and hand-crafted specialty drinks.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Seafood, Sushi, Steak

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Wednesday - Sunday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
Brighton Avenue

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(800) 345-8767

Website:
http://www.tropicana.net/dining/fine-dining/fin/

Parking Details:
Valet or self-parking available.

Public Transit:
Jitney service

Executive Chef:
Demetrios Haronis

Private Party Facilities:
Private and group dining available. Contact us to plan your next business or social event.

Private Party Contact:
Carol McFillin / George Fleming: 6093404202x

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Chef's Table, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Fin - Tropicana Atlantic City Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.6

ambience

4.4

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Scenic View
Atlantic City / South Jersey Shore
Best Overall
Atlantic City
Best Service
Atlantic City
2 More
Scenic View
Atlantic City
Special Occasion
Atlantic City
Best Restaurants in Atlantic City ›

special occasion (139)
scenic view (134)
romantic (100)
See All
fit for foodies (81)
good for groups (72)
notable wine list (41)
hot spot (19)
late-night find (14)
great for lunch (12)
vibrant bar scene (12)
great for brunch (11)
kid-friendly (10)
great for outdoor dining (10)
neighborhood gem (9)
Sort By:
Newest
719 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food5
ambience5
service5

We had the Chilean Sea Bass over spinach ...

vip
Dined 5 days ago

We had the Chilean Sea Bass over spinach and mushrooms , cooked perfect ! So sad to hear that Fin will be gone in a few months !

food5
ambience5
service5

Everything we ordered was amazing

Dined 6 days ago

Everything we ordered was amazing

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The best chef in Atlantic City - Demetri ...

Dined on May 21, 2016

The best chef in Atlantic City - Demetrios Haronis out did himself from the appetizer, salad, entrée and dessert. He is truly an asset to the Tropicana. Our waiter Cheech was exceptional and the Fin is truly an elegant place to dine for great food, courteous staff and best chef by far. Love the Fin and Love the Tropicana.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fin is located at Tropicana Hotel/Casino ...

Dined on May 20, 2016

Fin is located at Tropicana Hotel/Casino with a spectacular ocean view. Service was great; as we were in a rush to see a concert - the staff went the extra yard to make sure we received the food timely. Food was excellent - go with the Chilean Sea Bass - moist tasty fish and nice size to it; served over spinach with mushrooms - will get this again next time I go to Fin.

Tags: fit for foodies, scenic view
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

The food is generally good. I had the b ...

Dined on May 19, 2016

The food is generally good. I had the branzino which was good. My dining partner had the special shrimp scampi which was very oily. The special salad is always delicious.

Tags: scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

There's not much too say except the food ...

Dined on May 18, 2016

There's not much too say except the food is excellent, the service is exceptional, this is the only place we dine when we are down in Atlantic City

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Dinner at Fin in Tropicana, AC

Dined on May 13, 2016

Good food - nice time at Tropicana's Fin Restaurant! Sat by the window and had a great view of the beach and ocean! Enjoyed the New England Clam Chowder and special of the day. Our waiter was nice and even sang and gave me a free piece of cake for my birthday with candle on top! My husband and I totally enjoyed ourselves!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value2

Sorry to hear it is changing hands. We h ...

Dined on May 11, 2016

Sorry to hear it is changing hands. We have eaten at the new owners other tester ants and they were awful.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Mother's Day Dinner

Dined on May 8, 2016

Made reservations for Mother's Day. We were greeted and taken to our table. From the moment we enter the restaurant, we encounter great service. The staff was courteous and professional. The appetizers were fresh and delicious. We ordered clams casino and was the best I ever had. The food was well presented and again, delicious. This was our second time eating at this restaurant and we have never been disappointed. I highly recommend it. Outstanding food and outstanding service.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This is our third time to Fin. Food is great

Dined on May 8, 2016

We have had the same waiters all three times and they are great!!!!! Our new restaurant Thank you to Fin for everything Smith Family

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5

I took my family to fin for mothers day, ...

Dined on May 8, 2016

I took my family to fin for mothers day, when we arrived we were greeted by a young lady , her name was Daniela my mom asked if we could have a window table and she said there would not be a problem,. She sat us at a table that over looked the ocean it was beautiful. The food was fabulous, from the ribeye to the scallops everything was delicious our sever was monica she was excellent, the staff at fin made us feel so comfortable especially when the chef came to the table. 5 stars to fin we will be back.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great Mother's Day Celebration Dinner

Dined on May 8, 2016

Upon arriving at FIN we were escorted to our table with no waiting. The wait staff took drink orders and provided information about the various meal selections/specials that were available. The wait staff was very friendly and knowledgeable about the menu choices. Our meals were served promptly and the wait staff stopped by the table to assure that everything was okay. The crab cakes were great and the steak was tender. We enjoyed our dinner. Did not have enough room for dessert. Will have to come back again for dessert. Would dine here again.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

special occasion

Dined on May 7, 2016

great gourmet food with nice atmosphere. service was slow at first and each course was priced separate. great wine list

Tags: special occasion, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Birthday treat

Dined on May 4, 2016

My wife and I had a very pleasant time. The maitre'd George seated us by the window so we could see the ocean. George was extremely pleasant and friendly. I enjoyed the chilean sea bass which was outstanding and my wife had lobster bisque "best she ever has had" and salmon which she said was excellent. Everything else was delicious.The servers were attentive and pleasant.Whenever we are in AC we will have a meal there.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, scenic view
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Always shockingly superior

Dined on April 30, 2016

This Restaurant amazes us with the quality of the food. More than a dozen times I have asked myself what the heck other restaurants are serving me after I taste the food product at the Fin. We eat everywhere and I am always shocked at how superior the food quality is compared the any other fine dining I have ever eaten. George and his staff are outstanding as well. Actually weirdly superior food product and prep.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Great dinner!

Dined on April 24, 2016

One of the best seafood restaurants I ever visited. Would definitely go back!

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service3

The food and presentation were outstandi ...

vip
Dined on April 23, 2016

The food and presentation were outstanding. The server was very attentive. My only negative is that we had a reservation but still had to wait. We waited at the bar and they never came over to tell us that our table was ready. I had to go back to the host stand. The hosts were rather rude. Poor people skills. It seemed they catered to the "regulars."

food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Excellent fish

Dined on April 23, 2016

We been here a few times ,always the fish is fresh ,cooked perfect & great service ,if you like fish ,it don't get much better than this .

Tags: romantic
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Love they take the lobster out of the sh ...

Dined on April 21, 2016

Love they take the lobster out of the shell for you

Tags: special occasion, scenic view
food3
ambience3
service1
value3

Fin was just okay...

Dined on April 16, 2016

I went to Fin with a group of 8 people. We were celebrating a bachelorette party and I wanted to have a nice dinner for the bride-to-be. The view is amazing and it is a very nice restaurant. I had a few problems. We waited almost an hour for our food and 5 out of the 8 people ordered a salad. Our waitress didn't even come to our table to apologize for the wait and the service was pretty bad. I got the scallop dish and the scallops themselves were delicious, but I wasn't a fan of the mushroom risotto. I came to Fin a few years ago and I really enjoyed it, but I did have a bad experience this time. I was definitely disappointed this time.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, scenic view
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Great experience

Dined on April 16, 2016

Dinner date with my wife. Food and service was so great went back there 2 days in a row. Jimmy and Cheech were great.

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience1
service3
value3

Delicious but disappointing

vip
Dined on April 16, 2016

Went for my birthday dinner. We were given a seat by the window with a lovely view of the beach/ocean. However, the air conditioning vents must have been right over our table. After our appetizer and soup, it was so cold we couldn't tolerate it any longer and asked the server for our entrees to go because of this. In retrospect, we should have just asked to be moved but it was quite busy and I don't know if they would have accommodate us. So no coffee and dessert. The food, however, was excellent - even though we ate it sitting in the bed in our room. Will give it another try the next time we are at the Tropicana but will forego the view.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, scenic view
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

Generally, the food was prepared well. M ...

Dined on April 16, 2016

Generally, the food was prepared well. My wife was very pleased with her Chilean seabass dinner. I ordered a seafood sampler type platter with flounder, scallops and shrimp in a butter sauce. I would not order this dinner again. The butter sauce had a very unusual taste and I was actually concerned about eating it. So, I did my best to eat around it. The shrimp were much too much overcooked and scallops were very spicy (not sure why, since nothing else was and it was not labeled as such on the menu). So, as long as I wiped the sauce of the founder, they were edible. To be fair, we plan to go again next month to try again, especially since my wife seemed to enjoy her meal. Seriously though, I would recommend the seafood sampler at all.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always very good

Dined on April 14, 2016

Fin is one of our favorite restaurants. The food is always amazingly good and the service superb. The restaurant is quite and the wine list is excellent.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Awesomeness total awesomeness. Ate there ...

Dined on April 10, 2016

Awesomeness total awesomeness. Ate there before and the food was just as good if not better than before. Will definitely eat and will recommend their menu to everyone.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Place getting better and better

Dined on April 9, 2016

This place own by Tropicana, but can compete with any steak house or 4 stars restaurant. The in bone Ribeye steak and Colossal Shrimp cocktail were amazing. The price were very competitive.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, vibrant bar scene
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

Excellent food. Very large portions.

Dined on April 9, 2016

Excellent food. Very large portions. Fabulous view of the ocean. Extremely attentive and friendly wait staff.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent Experience

Dined on April 9, 2016

From the waitor to the wine, everything was incredible. Food was fresh and delicious!

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent as Usual

Dined on April 8, 2016

The food was excellent as usual and the service is above reproach. I have always had the same 2 waiters and they are the best, Primo and George. Hope to return soon.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, vibrant bar scene
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

NEVER DISAPPOINTS!!

vip
Dined on April 6, 2016

ALWAYS GREAT FOOD AND GREAT ATMOSPHERE. LOBSTER BISQUE WAS VERY GOOD.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, scenic view
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

so so

Dined on April 3, 2016

The seafood Au gratin was very oily. I did not eat much of it. The male hostess was a little snobby. Our waitress was excellent. The clam chowder was perfect. I do not believe I will return to this restaurant.

food2
ambience3
service4
value2

Food

Dined on April 2, 2016

The bread should have been fresher. I ordered seafood au gratin..the sauce was very salty and the pieces of shrimp were like marbles. I was actually picking them out of the dish. I asked if it was possible to get the dish without lobster ...I was told yes but the dish came with lobster...your restaurant is expensive but I don't mind that as long as the food is good....imagine a fine dining seafood restaurant that doesn't know how to cook SHRIMP...I will not be back

food5
ambience5
service5

Great food and great server

Dined on April 2, 2016

Great food and great server

food5
ambience5
service3
value3

The Atmosphere and view of the beach was ...

Dined on April 1, 2016

The Atmosphere and view of the beach was just lovely. The food was delicious. All though it came an hour and 15mins after the apps. I would still recommend Fin to friends and family.

Tags: scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Good Place, Great Food

Dined on March 31, 2016

My. Wife & I went there for her Birthday Dinner, the atmosphere was perfect over-looking the ocean. Service was fantastic, the food was Great!! Try the scallops & Rossoto it's unbelievable. Great place to eat, we cannot wait to go back!!

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, vibrant bar scene
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Awesome food

Dined on March 31, 2016

This was my second time. We went there on a Thursday night and offered a pre-fixed menu (original menu was available upon request). I had a chowder soup which was amazing, med-steak (no taste) however was cooked perfectly, and a chocolate cake that was not good at all. My partner had a sea food platter (fired) it was had very little taste. I will recommend the calamari appetizer it is served with a house special sauce! I woud go there again becsue the serivce is execellent

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

THE AMBIANCE AT FIN WAS WONDERFUL... OUR ...

Dined on March 30, 2016

THE AMBIANCE AT FIN WAS WONDERFUL... OUR SERVER CHEECH WAS SO ATTENTIVE AND KNOWLEDABLE. THE LOBSTER BISQUE WAS EXCELLENT, HOWEVER WOULD HAVE LOVED A BIT OF LOBSTER IN IT. OVERALL THE FOOD WAS EXCELLENT, WE NEVER FELT RUSHED.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

FOOD AND SERVER

Dined on March 30, 2016

THE FOOD WAS CULINARY INST OF AMERICA LEVEL. THE SERVER (MARISOL) WAS THE BEST. SHE GOT EVERYTHING RIGHT.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5

Love it! We try escape for holidays. Not ...

Dined on March 27, 2016

Love it! We try escape for holidays. Nothing says eater like a 3 tier seafood tower. Amazing as always.

food5
ambience5
service5

Very good food and very accommodating!!

Dined on March 26, 2016

Very good food and very accommodating!!

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.