About Fin - Tropicana Atlantic City

2831 Boardwalk
Atlantic City, NJ 08401
View Larger Map

FIN's exciting seasonal menu features the freshest, highest-quality ingredients from New Jersey fishermen and farmers, along with its outdoor, oceanfront seating and unobstructed ocean views from every table makes FIN a "shore winner".


ZAGAT Rated Chose from modern to classic dishes either "with fins" or "without fins." The wine and cocktail menus showcase local wines and hand-crafted specialty drinks. A glass-enclosed Captain's Table offers private dining for up to 12 people.


The Bar at FIN has something going on every night and offers impressive sushi and sashimi along with cold seafood, freshly shucked oysters, and hand-crafted specialty drinks.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Seafood, Sushi, Steak

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Wednesday - Sunday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
Brighton Avenue

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(800) 345-8767

Website:
http://www.tropicana.net/dining/fine-dining/fin/

Parking Details:
Valet or self-parking available.

Public Transit:
Jitney service

Executive Chef:
Demetrios Haronis

Private Party Facilities:
Private and group dining available. Contact us to plan your next business or social event.

Private Party Contact:
Carol McFillin / George Fleming: 6093404202x

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Chef's Table, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Sushi
Branzino
Oysters on the Half Shell
Crab Mac & Cheese
Lobster Bisque
Crabcakes
Broiled Seafood Combination
Jersey Little Neck Clams
Moet & Chandon
Caesar Salad
Three Tier Shellfish Tower
Filet Mignon
Caesar Salad / Crabcakes / Berry Shortcake
Flounder
monkfish
Shrimp Cocktail

Fin - Tropicana Atlantic City Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.5

ambience

4.4

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Scenic View
Atlantic City / South Jersey Shore
Special Occasion
Atlantic City / South Jersey Shore
Seafood
Atlantic City / South Jersey Shore
2 More
Scenic View
Atlantic City
Special Occasion
Atlantic City
Best Restaurants in Atlantic City ›

Scenic View (120)
Special Occasion (119)
Romantic (75)
See All
Fit for Foodies (63)
Good for Groups (46)
Notable Wine List (30)
Great for Outdoor Dining (29)
Hot Spot (13)
Neighborhood Gem (13)
Late-night Find (13)
Vibrant Bar Scene (9)
Great for Lunch (7)
Great for Brunch (5)
Kid-friendly (4)
Sort By:
Newest
798 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Great menu selection. Food was delicious ...

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined 4 days ago

Great menu selection. Food was delicious and plentiful. A little pricey, but worth it. Loved the restaurant, and look forward to returning when I come to AC. The atmosphere and view was absolutely beautiful, and they made me feel special.

Tags: Comfort Food, Romantic, Good for a Date, Casual, Scenic View, Sunday Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Modern Decor, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Happy Hour, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

One of the best restaurants along the Ea ...

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined 5 days ago

One of the best restaurants along the East Coast. We drive 3 hours just to eat at the restaurant. The host, George is an outstanding person and all of the waiters and waitresses are excellent. I can not think of one negative comment.

Tags: Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

We love this restaurant and come every t ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined 5 days ago

We love this restaurant and come every time when in AC. And while its w seafood place, the steak is one of the best I've had!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fin went over and beyond my expectations ...

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined 5 days ago

Fin went over and beyond my expectations! The food was AMAZING and the servers were super friendly! I would definitely recommend to anyone and everyone!

Tags: Scenic View, Special Occasion, Disabled Access, Paleo Friendly, Worth the Drive, Happy Hour, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Late-night Find, Waterfront, Cozy, Healthy, Hot Spot, Creative Cuisine, Bar Seating, Notable Wine List, Outstanding Value, Good for Groups, Modern Decor, Good for Birthdays, Family Style, Casual, Romantic, Good for a Date, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food and service

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined 6 days ago

Great food and service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

This resturant has been here for awile a ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 18, 2016

This resturant has been here for awile always very good food. However will close in Oct to make room for A Iron Chef from Food Network. So if you like this place you have until then to visit. Service is also great. Nice view of ocean. Try there filet migon or pork chop. They dont dissapoint.Sorry to see them go. Hope they keep,there staff.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

WOW! What an outstanding experience at ...

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on August 18, 2016

WOW! What an outstanding experience at Fin, starting with George seating us--pulling out the chair--handing us our napkins & generally making us feel comfortable. The menu was wonderful with a wide variety of cooked & raw bar seafood items. There's even an extensive meat assortment available. Maurice, our waiter, was more than willing to accommodate any food allergy problems & always came by to make sure that everything was fine which it was. There's a beautiful view of the ocean but we were not rushed even though there was a line of people waiting for tables. The food was the best I've ever eaten.

Tags: Scenic View, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Had a wonderful dinner and food was deli ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on August 17, 2016

Had a wonderful dinner and food was delicious. Great pre fix menu. Service was excellent.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Fin was lovely! Our waiters were friendl ...

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

Fin was lovely! Our waiters were friendly and efficient. My Maine lobster tail was sweet and succulent! My husband and I truly enjoyed our experience and will return on our next visit!

Tags: Scenic View, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Dining at Fin was exceptional, the food ...

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

Dining at Fin was exceptional, the food was delicious and our server Monica was such a big help. Can't wait to go back. Heard they are changing the name. We just hope the food and atmosphere stay the same .

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The Fin is one of our absolute favorite ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

The Fin is one of our absolute favorite restaurants-we wouldn't visit AC without having dinner there. Marisol, our regular server, is the sweetest woman and an AWESOME waitress!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Late-night Find, Romantic, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This is the second time that I have dine ...

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

This is the second time that I have dined at Finn. I was not disappointed. The cold seafood tower for two was amazingly delicious. Our server was professional, friendly, and helpful.i will definitely return again.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Kid-friendly, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Scenic View, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We sat outside which gave fantastic ambi ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

We sat outside which gave fantastic ambience to the dinner

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5

Nice atmosphere. Great ocean view altho ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

Nice atmosphere. Great ocean view although it was dark and we couldn't see it. Quiet enough for conversation. The food was good but not exceptional. I did love the Creamy Asparagus and Crab soup.

Tags: Scenic View, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

Food and service was excellent. Crab ca ...

vip
 (Caribbean)
·Dined on August 11, 2016

Food and service was excellent. Crab cakes were mostly crab and the salmon was great. Highly recommended.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I had a very nice time..I worked at the ...

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on August 11, 2016

I had a very nice time..I worked at the Tropicana for 35 years where the Fin is located..it was a very special time..I retired recently and had a gift certificate for dinner..it was nice to see everyone again..very nice!

Tags: Scenic View, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Every morsel was excellent, the service ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 11, 2016

Every morsel was excellent, the service from the hostess to the waiter to the chef could not be beat. Fin is now our favorite AC spot!! We will be back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

FIN was fabulous, It was our 1st time ea ...

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on August 10, 2016

FIN was fabulous, It was our 1st time eating there. Everything was great from the ocean view to the waitstaff to the delicious food. I would recommend the filet mignon and the crab cakes, they were delectable. Make sure to make a reservation!

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

One of our favorite restaurants. Love t ...

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

One of our favorite restaurants. Love the food, the seafood is always fresh.

Tags: Scenic View, Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

Food was incredible. The sea bass was t ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

Food was incredible. The sea bass was the best I've ever had.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Loved it!!! Cant wait to go back! We wen ...

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on August 4, 2016

Loved it!!! Cant wait to go back! We went there for our anniversary and I requested an ocean view table. They sat us outside on a balcony overlooking the ocean it was really beautiful. The food was great we especially liked the lobster cheesecake. My steak was cooked perfectly everything we ordered was delicious. Our server Renee,was very friendly and personable. We had a really great time and I really look forward to going there again.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always a great experience. The ambience ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 4, 2016

Always a great experience. The ambience, food and service impeccable.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The shellfish tower was great, all of th ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 29, 2016

The shellfish tower was great, all of the crab selections were delicious. Crab cake was truly lump crab and the stuffed shrimp were great. Excellent bread basket too. Views of the ocean are beautiful.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My husband and I always make reservation ...

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on July 27, 2016

My husband and I always make reservations to Finn's Restaurant when we visit Atlantic City. The restaurant serves the best sword fish. I wish they were open all week. They are open only Thursday through Friday.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Thought it was good. Meal was a little s ...

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on July 27, 2016

Thought it was good. Meal was a little skimpy for the price. Great to see George, the Maitre D.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

We were down for vacation and saw this r ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on July 25, 2016

We were down for vacation and saw this recommended, we made a quick reservation since they are closed on Monday and Tuesday. My wife and got there a little early and sat at the bar and got excellent drinks and a very friendly bartender. Once our entire party arrived they sat us right down and Cheech was our server. He was phenomenal! Best waiter ever. The food! Absolutely delicious. We had a lot of fun, I am very impressed with Fin. Highly recommended.

Tags: Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great menu and great food. The lobster w ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on July 24, 2016

Great menu and great food. The lobster was excellent. Great service and very scenic. We celebrated a birthday. Our waiter was wonderful. I would definitely recommend Finn.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Special Occasion, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was my first time at Fin, and it wo ...

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on July 24, 2016

This was my first time at Fin, and it won't be my last! My wife and I loved our meal, and the service was outstanding! A+

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

I went to fin for my bachelorette party ...

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on July 24, 2016

I went to fin for my bachelorette party dinner with 4 of my friends. Our reservations that I made months in advance were for 8:30pm. We did not get seated until after 9:00pm. I was very happy with the half circle booth we were seated in. Our waitress didn't come right away. We were waiting for water for 15 minutes. Our drinks, appetizers, salad, soup came out at a reasonable time frame. However for the girls that didn't order those things were starving and didn't receive their meal until 10:30! No lie. It was Saturday night, it was very busy, but no excuse to have people wait over an hour for food and not one of us ordered an entrée. Two side dishes to share, 2 sushi rolls, one pasta dish to share and it took forever!!! Lobster bisque was awesome but no seafood chunks. Crab Mac & cheese was great! Sushi was amazing. Not happy with our server. Food made up for it.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service1
value3

Food was unbelievable and we had a great ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on July 24, 2016

Food was unbelievable and we had a great view and saw fireworks right from our table! Highly recommended it was perfect date night spot :)))

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Highly recommend. Great service, best vi ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

Highly recommend. Great service, best view and good was cooked perfectly.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Stayed at the Tropicana for annual visit ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

Stayed at the Tropicana for annual visit to AC's beaches, in the mood for seafood, the delicious crab cakes were all crabmeat, the flounder was dense, very well prepared Francaise style, Caesar salad was outstanding! Definitely plan to return to return again!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Service was terrific! Everyone enjoyed t ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

Service was terrific! Everyone enjoyed their respective meals, the crab mac & cheese was incredible as was the flounder francaise! However, the lobster was a little overcooked and a little tough/chewy. Other than that, a great overall dining experience!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Very nice restaurant in a corner of the ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on July 20, 2016

Very nice restaurant in a corner of the casino. A terrific outdoor seating area overlooking the boardwalk. Matre'dei George is a professional and his staff is equally competent. The food was prepared perfectly with ample portions. A reasonably priced wine list makes it even more attractive. Cynthia, our server was attentive and served our dinner with precisionand was very knowledgeable of the menu. Highly recomended. Specials almost every night are a bonus.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Everything was perfect to celebrate our ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on July 20, 2016

Everything was perfect to celebrate our 20th wedding anniversary. We were seated promptly,given enough tim to look at wine list and order appetizer.

good but no overbearing service.

Tags: Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

When I go to the TROP going and eating ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

When I go to the TROP going and eating at FIN is a must stop ! You are welcomed by host George who is such a nice host and so professional . I like to request the serving team of Cynthia and Ken because they are so personable + knowledgeable + kind + efficient . The food is awesome - the service even better and the view by window of the beach / ocean stunning !!!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Second time at fins and this time was be ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

Second time at fins and this time was better than the first. Both food and service were outstanding

Tags: Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Tthe food was great. It was our 49th we ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

Tthe food was great. It was our 49th wedding anniversary.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

George the Host is so kind and personabl ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

George the Host is so kind and personable - The staff is great and fast and the food was AWESOME . The waitress and her helper were such amazing servers - on top of everything . I wish I recalled their names - not to be rude but she was Asian . I hope she gets this credit

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Started off well but our waiter disappea ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

Started off well but our waiter disappeared half way through and never stopped back at table until time for the check. Had to send a well done steak back that was ordered rare and some other issues but generally ok place to eat. Seafood tower was good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.