About Ferraro's Restaurant & Wine Bar

4480 Paradise Rd, Ste 100
Las Vegas, NV 89169
View Larger Map

Father and Son Team create a unique Italian dining experience, serving Las Vegas for over 20 years. Son, Mimmo, grew up in the business and, after graduating from C.C.A, he went to Italy. There he worked with some great chefs in Tuscany. He and Father Gino, created a menu to satisfy the most discerning palates with such Award-Winning dishes as; Osso Buco, Lamb Chops, Prime Steaks, Rabbit, Mediterranean Fish, Pastas and Breads made on the premises. Also Momma Ferraro's Potato Gnocchi. While Mimmo is minding the kitchen, Gino works the dining room and visits with all the clients. His specialty is to recommend Italian wines from his Award-Winning "Wine Spectator Best of Award of Excellence" Wine List, which features approx.900 wines with the "Most Diversified Italian Collection in the U.S.", also a lge. selection of Cal.,France & Australia. Many stars have dined at Ferraro's. When people come to Ferraro's, we create a relationship of trust in their dining experience.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian, Steak, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Mon-Fri 11:30am - 4:00 pm Dinner: Mon-Sun 4:00pm - 11:00pm. Happy Hour Daily 4:00pm -7:00pm Late Night Happy Hour 11:00 pm -
2:00 am with special bar menu. Luncheon and Dinner Banquets always available.

Cross Street:
E Harmon Ave

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(702) 364-5300

Website:
http://www.ferraroslasvegas.com/

Entertainment:
Piano Bar

Catering:
We will cater at your home or office.

Executive Chef:
Mimmo Ferraro

Private Party Facilities:
Either a private room for 8 to 65. A restaurant buy-out is always available for 150 to 250 people.

Private Party Contact:
Gino Ferraro: 7023645300x

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Chef's Table, Corkage Fee, Dancing, Entertainment, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Check our website for on-going special events and promotions.

Restaurant Photos

Ferraro's Restaurant & Wine Bar, Las Vegas, NV
Ferraro's Restaurant & Wine Bar, Las Vegas, NV
Ferraro's Restaurant & Wine Bar, Las Vegas, NV
Ferraro's Restaurant & Wine Bar, Las Vegas, NV
Ferraro's Restaurant & Wine Bar, Las Vegas, NV
Pizza Bianca - Ferraro's Restaurant & Wine Bar, Las Vegas, NV
Calamari Fritti - Ferraro's Restaurant & Wine Bar, Las Vegas, NV
Branzino - Ferraro's Restaurant & Wine Bar, Las Vegas, NV
Veal Scaloppini Piccata - Ferraro's Restaurant & Wine Bar, Las Vegas, NV
Meatballs - Ferraro's Restaurant & Wine Bar, Las Vegas, NV
Penne All' Amatriciana - Ferraro's Restaurant & Wine Bar, Las Vegas, NV
Coniglio Brasato - Ferraro's Restaurant & Wine Bar, Las Vegas, NV
Salmon And Pasta - Ferraro's Restaurant & Wine Bar, Las Vegas, NV
Cannoli Trio - Ferraro's Restaurant & Wine Bar, Las Vegas, NV
Polpette - Ferraro's Restaurant & Wine Bar, Las Vegas, NV
Lobster, Black Truffle, Rissoto - Ferraro's Restaurant & Wine Bar, Las Vegas, NV
Scallops - Ferraro's Restaurant & Wine Bar, Las Vegas, NV
Warm Brussell Sprout Salad - Ferraro's Restaurant & Wine Bar, Las Vegas, NV
Prosciutto Pizza - Ferraro's Restaurant & Wine Bar, Las Vegas, NV
Fetttucine Pomadora - Ferraro's Restaurant & Wine Bar, Las Vegas, NV
Sangria - Ferraro's Restaurant & Wine Bar, Las Vegas, NV
Chimay Blue Beer - Ferraro's Restaurant & Wine Bar, Las Vegas, NV
Veal Osso Bucco - Ferraro's Restaurant & Wine Bar, Las Vegas, NV
Capricciosa Pizza - Ferraro's Restaurant & Wine Bar, Las Vegas, NV
Frisee Salad - Ferraro's Restaurant & Wine Bar, Las Vegas, NV
Linguine Pomodoro - Ferraro's Restaurant & Wine Bar, Las Vegas, NV
Pappardelle Mimmo - Ferraro's Restaurant & Wine Bar, Las Vegas, NV
Fried Calamari - Ferraro's Restaurant & Wine Bar, Las Vegas, NV
Veal - Ferraro's Restaurant & Wine Bar, Las Vegas, NV
Creme Brulee - Ferraro's Restaurant & Wine Bar, Las Vegas, NV
Passion Pistachio Cake - Ferraro's Restaurant & Wine Bar, Las Vegas, NV
Teramisu - Ferraro's Restaurant & Wine Bar, Las Vegas, NV
Caprese Salad - Ferraro's Restaurant & Wine Bar, Las Vegas, NV
Lobster ravioli and asparagus - Ferraro's Restaurant & Wine Bar, Las Vegas, NV
Lobster Risotto - Ferraro's Restaurant & Wine Bar, Las Vegas, NV
chocolate ravioli - Ferraro's Restaurant & Wine Bar, Las Vegas, NV
carpaccio - Ferraro's Restaurant & Wine Bar, Las Vegas, NV
Off the menu pasta mix - Ferraro's Restaurant & Wine Bar, Las Vegas, NV

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Ferraro's Restaurant & Wine Bar Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.7

ambience

4.6

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

97% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Italian
Las Vegas
Best Overall
Eastside
Best Food
Eastside
3 More
Best Service
Eastside
Best Ambiance
Eastside
Best Value
Eastside

Notable Wine List (34)
Special Occasion (28)
Fit for Foodies (22)
See All
Romantic (21)
Good for a Date (20)
Neighborhood Gem (19)
Authentic (19)
Good for Groups (18)
Business Meals (17)
Good for Birthdays (16)
Creative Cuisine (15)
Good for Anniversaries (15)
Cozy (11)
Quiet Conversation (10)
Hot Spot (10)
Worth the Drive (10)
Great for Outdoor Dining (9)
Casual (8)
Live Music (8)
Pre/post Theatre (8)
Happy Hour (7)
Vibrant Bar Scene (7)
Historic (6)
Private Room (6)
Outstanding Value (6)
Comfort Food (6)
Family Style (6)
Fun (6)
Bar Seating (5)
Tasting Menu (5)
Late-night Find (4)
Great for Lunch (4)
People Watching (4)
Handcrafted Cocktails (3)
Good Vegetarian Options (3)
Modern Decor (3)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Live Sports (2)
Wood Oven (2)
Great Beer (2)
Vegan (1)
Fireplace (1)
Organic (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Tapas (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Seasonal (1)
Sort By:
S
1200 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

We saw a add in a airline magazine sayin ...

vip
 (San Antonio)·Dined 2 days ago

We saw a add in a airline magazine saying that this was one of the best Italian restaurants in the country. They were not wrong . The customer service from our waiter Apolinar and his crew was outstanding. The rest of the staff that we encountered was just as great. The ambiance was very nice. The wine list was unbelievable and the food was outstanding. This place is Italy. We will always go back when in town, and highly recommend to others.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Outstanding. Two pasta dishes, a risotto ...

vip
 (San Diego)·Dined 3 days ago

Outstanding. Two pasta dishes, a risotto, carpaccio, Minmo salad and a steak. (Yes, I had a taste of each!) Truly my favorite Italian restaurant ANYWHERE.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We thoroughly enjoyed our dinner at Ferr ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined 4 days ago

We thoroughly enjoyed our dinner at Ferraro's. We were told about this place from numerous people and thought we would give it a try and are we glad we did. Food was excellent; ambiance too but our waiter, Zoran, was the best - just made the whole evening perfect. It's off the strip but worth the quick ride - it's a must on all our trips to Vegas from now on! I'm Italian so I know good Italian food when I get it!!!

Tags: Happy Hour, Late-night Find, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This is the second time we have tried th ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 6 days ago

This is the second time we have tried the chef's tasting menu and wine pairing. I can't believe it was possible, but this one exceeded the first. Everything about the experience was five star, and hopefully it won't be two years before we can try it again.

Thank you to everyone at Ferraro's!

Tags: Tasting Menu, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Great service matched with great food

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on November 29, 2016

Great service matched with great food

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Terrific meal. Great food and service. F ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on November 20, 2016

Terrific meal. Great food and service. Fun environment.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Having dined in LV at "named" chef resta ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on November 19, 2016

Having dined in LV at "named" chef restaurants and been disappointed by the price, service, and food quality, Ferraro's is a breath of fresh air. This is a solid Italian restaurant with great atmosphere, an exhaustive wine list, superb food, and impeccable service. Ferraro's is not inexpensive, but at least you don't feel like you have been taken for granted by a "named chef" who giggles all the way to the bank. Ferraro's make you feel truly welcome and takes care of you while there. I only visit LV every couple of years, but this is the only restaurant that I visit on every trip, and I have never been disappointed. Highly recommended.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Private Room, Pre/post Theatre, Business Meals, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

All their pasta and sauces are made fro ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on November 19, 2016

All their pasta and sauces are made from scratch. Never canned tomatoes anywhere. Family owned. THis is the real deal

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Always superb food in a friendly yet res ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Always superb food in a friendly yet respectable bordering on dressy atmosphere. Waiters knowledgeable, professional and just overall nice. Love the Salmon Entrée and the tiramisu dessert for both lunch and dinner. Music in the evenings in the lounge and lovely outdoor patio area as well as well decorated interior. It is always a positive and enjoyable experience to eat at Ferraro's.

Tags: Live Music, Authentic, Great for Lunch, Creative Cuisine, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Not your typical neighborhood Italian re ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on November 11, 2016

Not your typical neighborhood Italian restaurant. Ferraro's makes their own pasta. My husband was very happy with bucatini. Stuffed Pepper as an appetizer was outstanding. I managed to get the last one. Sommerier Paolo was very approachable and helpful. Can't wait to go back.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Historic, Outstanding Value, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Good experience. Good food, good service ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 10, 2016

Good experience. Good food, good service, good company. Will go there again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great food and service. I have enjoyed ...

vip
 (New England)·Dined on November 9, 2016

Great food and service. I have enjoyed dinner here more than 5 times and its a frequent stop when I'm in Las Vegas. Its a nice restaurant just off the Las Vegas strip. Also cheaper than the hotel casino strip prices.

Tags: Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Excellent food and service

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 7, 2016

Excellent food and service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fantastic. Just took awhile to get our d ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on November 4, 2016

Fantastic. Just took awhile to get our dinner but they were pretty busy. Great ambience too. Would definitely recommend and go again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

This was the third dinner I had at Ferra ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on November 3, 2016

This was the third dinner I had at Ferraros this week, and the sixth dinner for my entire sales group this week. We do this for a reason. We are often entertaining customers, and we always know that the food and service will be impeccable. My customers always enjoy the experience, and we always end up looking like heroes. We've been bringing our customers to Ferraros for over 30 years, and we are looking forward to 30 more.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Nice to have a local place to go in Vega ...

vip
 (Omaha)·Dined on October 31, 2016

Nice to have a local place to go in Vegas. Been here multiple times and have never been disappointed. Would totally recommend it and have to friends.

Tags: Hot Spot, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Excellent experience. Staff and owner we ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on October 31, 2016

Excellent experience. Staff and owner were very professional and friendly. Food was excellent!

Tags: Special Occasion, Casual, Romantic, Authentic, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful in every way. The pastas were ...

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on October 30, 2016

Wonderful in every way. The pastas were fresh and the sauces delicately balanced. The chicken was perfectly moist.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Enjoyed our dinner at Ferraro's, however ...

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on October 28, 2016

Enjoyed our dinner at Ferraro's, however the food was not quite up to the quality we've come to expect from this restaurant.. Mike the bartender was terrific!

Tags: Cozy, Business Meals, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

One of the best Italian restaurants off ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on October 25, 2016

One of the best Italian restaurants off The Strip in Vegas! White tablecloths, great service and a good selection for anyone who's hungry...The Osso Buco was chewy but the other 2 main dishes we had (risotto and fish) were terrific. Dessert options are traditional, pass on the cookies.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Authentic, Paleo Friendly, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

A great authentic Italian experience rig ...

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on October 24, 2016

A great authentic Italian experience right across the Hard Rock Hotel! This restaurant is a must try! All around great with of the best wine lists around.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

It was quite busy when we arrived. Took ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on October 23, 2016

It was quite busy when we arrived. Took almost half an hour to receive our drinks. After that the service was quite good and the food was excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

Silmply the greatest tasting authentic I ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on October 21, 2016

Silmply the greatest tasting authentic Italian food! Service was great and personal! Always a must come to restaurant whenever we are in town.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Always on my list when in Vegas. Old sc ...

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on October 20, 2016

Always on my list when in Vegas. Old school Italian. Had a rabbit dish (can be hard to find rabbit on menus). In a strip mall off the strip (across from Hard Rock Casino).

Tags: Good for a Date, Live Music, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Great service, ambiance, and food! Each ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on October 19, 2016

Great service, ambiance, and food! Each course was delicious, we cannot wait to go back!!

Tags: Authentic, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Absolutely amazing! Outstanding food an ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on October 16, 2016

Absolutely amazing! Outstanding food and service. Can't wait to go back!

Tags: Happy Hour, Comfort Food, Romantic, Good for a Date, Live Sports, Outstanding Value, Creative Cuisine, Tasting Menu, Notable Wine List, Cozy, Authentic, Private Room, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Live Music, Modern Decor, Hot Spot, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Ferraro's is known for their osso bucco. ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 13, 2016

Ferraro's is known for their osso bucco. It was one of the best we've had! We saw some other dishes we'd like to try, so we're going back another evening.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Happy Hour, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Comfort Food, Business Meals, Authentic, Good for Groups, Late-night Find, Great Beer, Fit for Foodies, Family Style, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We've been dining at Ferraro's for yea ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on October 11, 2016

We've been dining at Ferraro's for years, usually for special occasions and meeting friends. The ambiance is great, and they have an extensive menu and wine list. Always enjoyable.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Food is consistently good. Service not s ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on September 28, 2016

Food is consistently good. Service not so great this time. But I travel to Vegas often and always have a dinner here.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3

Outstanding food, excellent service.

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on September 26, 2016

Outstanding food, excellent service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

tirimisu was outstanding. our back serv ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on September 25, 2016

tirimisu was outstanding. our back server was great! the ball was dropped on service considering it was my girlfriends birthday

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2

Excellent service and atmosphere Delic ...

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on September 25, 2016

Excellent service and atmosphere Delicious food and the dinner music was very enjoyable.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Excellent food and service - love the NY ...

vip
 (New Orleans)·Dined on September 24, 2016

Excellent food and service - love the NY Italian feel, complete with the Sinatra-esque singer!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Best Italian restaurant in Las Vegas! Au ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on September 24, 2016

Best Italian restaurant in Las Vegas! Authentic, classy - truly a wonderful evening.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Second time to Ferraro's. Last time was ...

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on September 24, 2016

Second time to Ferraro's. Last time was about 12 years ago. If you want to have great Italian food at reasonable prices and are willing to travel 1 mile from the strip check out Ferraro's. Wine list is also quite awesome. Lots of choices from inexpensive to the ultimate. Chose your poison. I will be back soon with friends to share the experience.

Tags: Casual, Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Everything is fresh and prepared on site ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on September 22, 2016

Everything is fresh and prepared on site. All pastas are homemade. We had appetizer of octopus, capers, olives, and potatoes that was delicious. We were mopping up the olive oil with the bread. We had spinach ravioli with a little tomato sauce and another dish with homemade sausage and rapini. This was the best Italian food we ever tasted.

Wait staff was helpful explaining menu items. Restaurant has extensive wine list by the glass and bottle.

The restaurant was a delightful way to end our vacation.

Tags: Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Authentic, Organic, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Menu shows they have gluten free pasta, ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on September 22, 2016

Menu shows they have gluten free pasta, which they do, but it is only spaghetti and penne. They cannot do gluten free ravioli, lasagna, etc. The menu wasn't very clear about that. I was excited at the prospect of having ravioli again...but the seafood penne dish was delicious!

Tags: Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We always eat here when in Vegas. Wonder ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on September 21, 2016

We always eat here when in Vegas. Wonderful authentic homemade Italian food. A fun and vibrant restaurant atmosphere. We love it here!

Tags: Authentic, People Watching, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Apollo was excellent. Informative and at ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on September 19, 2016

Apollo was excellent. Informative and attentive. Great service.

Ambiance was good until they sat two drunk, or otherwise intoxticated, girls in our section. They broke a glass, laughed uncontrollably, and played music on their phones at the table.

Food was pretty good. The sommelier was very helpful. The wine list was extensive.

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

Second visit to Ferraro's and it was eve ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on September 17, 2016

Second visit to Ferraro's and it was even more amazing then the first. We ordered 3 main courses, shared a salad and calamari. It was a feast. Everything we ordered came out hot. Our waiter, Virgilio was superb. The main dining area is a relaxed atmosphere and very cozy. The dishes are very authentic. I am Italian and am quite a critic when it comes to Italian food. Ferraro's is every bit of this and more!

Tags: Paleo Friendly, Notable Wine List, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.