About Ferraro's Restaurant & Wine Bar

4480 Paradise Rd, Ste 100
Las Vegas, NV 89169
View Larger Map

Father and Son Team create a unique Italian dining experience, serving Las Vegas for over 20 years. Son, Mimmo, grew up in the business and, after graduating from C.C.A, he went to Italy. There he worked with some great chefs in Tuscany. He and Father Gino, created a menu to satisfy the most discerning palates with such Award-Winning dishes as; Osso Buco, Lamb Chops, Prime Steaks, Rabbit, Mediterranean Fish, Pastas and Breads made on the premises. Also Momma Ferraro's Potato Gnocchi. While Mimmo is minding the kitchen, Gino works the dining room and visits with all the clients. His specialty is to recommend Italian wines from his Award-Winning "Wine Spectator Best of Award of Excellence" Wine List, which features approx.900 wines with the "Most Diversified Italian Collection in the U.S.", also a lge. selection of Cal.,France & Australia. Many stars have dined at Ferraro's. When people come to Ferraro's, we create a relationship of trust in their dining experience.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian, Steak, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Mon-Fri 11:30am - 4:00 pm Dinner: Mon-Sun 4:00pm - 11:00pm. Happy Hour Daily 4:00pm -7:00pm Late Night Happy Hour 11:00 pm -
2:00 am with special bar menu. Luncheon and Dinner Banquets always available.

Cross Street:
E Harmon Ave

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(702) 364-5300

Website:
http://www.ferraroslasvegas.com/

Entertainment:
Piano Bar

Catering:
We will cater at your home or office.

Executive Chef:
Mimmo Ferraro

Private Party Facilities:
Either a private room for 8 to 65. A restaurant buy-out is always available for 150 to 250 people.

Private Party Contact:
Gino Ferraro: 7023645300x

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Dancing, Entertainment, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Personal wines welcome, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Private Room, Smoking Area, Smoking Area (patio only), Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine, Wine Bar

Special Events & Promotions:
Check our website for on-going special events and promotions.

Restaurant Photos

Ferraro's Restaurant & Wine Bar
Ferraro's Restaurant & Wine Bar
Ferraro's Restaurant & Wine Bar
Ferraro's Restaurant & Wine Bar
Ferraro's Restaurant & Wine Bar
Pizza Bianca
Calamari Fritti
Branzino
Veal Scaloppini Piccata
Meatballs
Penne All' Amatriciana
Coniglio Brasato
Salmon And Pasta
Pappardelle Mimmo
Cannoli Trio
Polpette
Lobster, Black Truffle, Rissoto
Scallops
Prosciutto Pizza
Warm Brussell Sprout Salad
Fetttucine Pomadora
Sangria
Chimay Blue Beer
Veal Osso Bucco
Capricciosa Pizza
Frisee Salad
Linguine Pomodoro
Fried Calamari
Veal
Creme Brulee
Passion Pistachio Cake
Teramisu
Caprese Salad
Lobster ravioli and asparagus
Lobster Risotto
chocolate ravioli
carpaccio
Off the menu pasta mix

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Ferraro's Restaurant & Wine Bar Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.6

ambience

4.5

value

4.4

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Food
Las Vegas
Notable Wine List
Las Vegas
Italian
Las Vegas
7 More
Best Overall
Eastside
Best Food
Eastside
Best Service
Eastside
Best Ambiance
Eastside
Best Value
Eastside
Fit for Foodies
Eastside
Romantic
Eastside

special occasion (47)
notable wine list (42)
fit for foodies (32)
See All
romantic (30)
good for groups (27)
neighborhood gem (24)
great for lunch (11)
great for outdoor dining (8)
vibrant bar scene (8)
late-night find (7)
hot spot (7)
great for brunch (5)
kid-friendly (4)
scenic view (1)
Sort By:
Newest
1120 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

This is the place to go for a romantic d ...

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined 6 days ago

This is the place to go for a romantic dinner with a highly authentic Italian dinning experience. Our waiter (Tony) was exceptional and truly a wonderful waiter who took care of our every need. The food is incredible, and we've dinned in just about every Italian restaurant within the Las Vegas area.

I highly recommend Ferraro's the next time you desire to have a quite romantic dinner with a loved one.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

From walking in door and asked if I woul ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 21, 2016

From walking in door and asked if I would sit at a table being cleaned in bar area when the restaurant was empty. Poor service and having to ask for stuff. Poor coursing in a still empty restaurant to leaving. This was the worst experience I ever had at Ferraros and also handed a full bill even after talking to manager.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1

Always incredible

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on July 20, 2016

Always incredible

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Two words. Osso bucco. No one does it ...

vip
 (Seattle)
·Dined on July 18, 2016

Two words. Osso bucco. No one does it better. We have loved Ferraro's for years, and it's always such a treat to get to dine at this tremendous restaurant.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Four of us, three locals, one old friend ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 14, 2016

Four of us, three locals, one old friend from out of town. Our out-of-town friend ordered one dish but was served the salmon lunch special. He did not send it back, nor did he complain. He ate what the waiter served. I found out later. Too bad, I would have spoken up and sent it back. It was 11:45am, and not busy, so I would think you could have gotten the order correct. Oh well. I won't forget.

Tags: special occasion, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

The service by apolo was outstanding!!th ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 14, 2016

The service by apolo was outstanding!!the bianca Pizza was awesome and the osso bucco was the best my husband have ever eat, it is his favorite plate-we recommand this restaurant to the italian's food lovers and the price was fair !!we Will Come back for our next trip in las vegas!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Worst service I've ever had in my entire ...

 
 (Tahoe)
·Dined on July 11, 2016

Worst service I've ever had in my entire life in any restaurant experience. Server was inattentive, didn't bring any of the food out on time, and kept making comments like "I'm not here to hustle you" - it was absolutely some of the worst service I've had in Las Vegas and I live here now. I hope they step their game up for future customers

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service1

Very busy evening. Not as pleased being ...

vip
 (Seattle)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

Very busy evening. Not as pleased being seated in the bar area - we had made the reservations weeks ahead - as the piano was a bit loud. But the food was great and very helpful servers - when they were available. We'll try it again. Hopefully it will be a bit more enjoyable.

Tags: hot spot, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

Food is always terrific. Wine list is in ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

Food is always terrific. Wine list is incredible for Italian wines (pricey).

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

Great food, great service, fine wine.

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

Great food, great service, fine wine.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I have eaten at many Italian restaurants ...

vip
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on July 4, 2016

I have eaten at many Italian restaurants all over the world one of the best !! I will be back every time i am in Vegas.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our server, Eric, was excellent and made ...

 
 (Kansas City)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

Our server, Eric, was excellent and made our dinner a very enjoyable experience.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

The atmosphere is elegant, the service i ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on June 30, 2016

The atmosphere is elegant, the service impeccable, and the food superb! It was a wonderful dinner, and I would highly recommend it.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

One of my most favorite restaurants in V ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on June 30, 2016

One of my most favorite restaurants in Vegas. Superb service and the food was absolutely delicious.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I know restaurants are all about the foo ...

vip
 (Palm Springs)
·Dined on June 28, 2016

I know restaurants are all about the food reviews and believe me Ferraro's has amazing food. I'll be honest there are no bad servers here but I will say that Apollo was probably one of the best servers I've ever had in Vegas... Possibly anywhere. You can tell he enjoys his job. It's like he's waiting on you in his own home, yet still very professional. I don't see enough people getting the credit they deserve these days so I decided to post this publicly. Ask for Apollo you won't be disappointed.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was delicious, service was top notc ...

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on June 28, 2016

Food was delicious, service was top notch. Would definitely recommend and will definitely return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The whole experience was a bit of a thro ...

vip
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

The whole experience was a bit of a throwback -- felt like I was in the Vegas of the 1960's. Somewhat gaudy room, live band doing mediocre covers of pop hits, a magician (!) going table to table doing tricks, and a slightly hyper waiter who wildly exaggerated how wonderful everything was going to taste. The food was . . . fine. Fried calamari were an unremarkable rendition of the traditional appetizer, but a bright spot was the marinara sauce for dipping, which tasted fresh and with a good balance of fruit and acid. A buccatini with meat sauce was less interesting -- seemed a bit under=seasoned to me. Veal piccata was a pretty good rendention of that classic, but could have used a little less butter and little more lemon and caper flavor -- it lacked a certain zing. The pricing was very reasonable. Far from the worst Italian food you can find in L.V., but far from the best as well.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value4

I have been dining at Ferraro's for over ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

I have been dining at Ferraro's for over 20 years. Still and always best service and Italian food in Las Vegas!

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We look forward to returning to this won ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on June 16, 2016

We look forward to returning to this wonderful Italian restaurant in the near future!

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We are locals and Ferraro's is always am ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on June 12, 2016

We are locals and Ferraro's is always amazing. This is a Vegas staple convenient to the strip and enjoyed by locals and tourists alike. This is a family owned restaurant where they make everything from scratch. The wine menu is amazing and the sommelier is happy to make suggestions.

Keep up the great work Ferraro's!

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

There is a reason why they're famous for ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on June 11, 2016

There is a reason why they're famous for their Osso Bucco.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

Great Food ask for Walter - great waiter

vip
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on June 10, 2016

Great Food ask for Walter - great waiter

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Won't go back

vip
 (New England)
·Dined on June 9, 2016

Service was fine to start for a 6pm reservation. Appetizer was ok. I ordered a shellfish meal. Bowl was brought out to put used shells as well as a small fork to take out mussles and clams. Plate came out with everything shelled as if it had been someone else's. Mostly warm food. My friend ordered filet - well done. Temperature was correct but a poor cut of meat. Waited 30 minutes for the check. I will not go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value2

Excellent service which complemented the ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on June 9, 2016

Excellent service which complemented the excellent food!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great for that special occasion! Loved s ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on June 8, 2016

Great for that special occasion! Loved sitting at the bar high top tables near the window.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Disappointed

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on June 5, 2016

We religiously have dinner at Ferraro's every time we visit Las Vegas.

We love the food, but we found the service a little standoffish.

We visited once again last Saturday and even brought our entire staff like we did last year at the same time. I kept telling everyone what a great experience they are going to have.

I always have the gnocchi in a Gorgonzola sauce and the Ossobuco which is sublime.

As we were ordering, the waiter told me after checking with the chef that he cannot prepare my usual Gnocchi al Gorgonzola because the chef does not have any Gorgonzola. In an Italian restaurant? No Gorgonzola? Sounded like an excuse to me.

Then one of our guests ordered the Ribeye special, $52. The dish she was served was fat for a large part. She tried to maneuver around the fat to get some meat out of it with not much success. My wife complained first to the waiter with not much success, she was ignored. Then she got up and found the manager, complained to him too. He went and talked to someone, came back to the table, called her out of her seat to the side and told her that we do not know what a ribeye is, it is supposed to have all that fat. Right, we never ate a proper ribeye. We live in Texas, best steaks in the country, we don't know what a ribeye is. Of course they refused to take the dish off the bill. We paid and left, and will never come back. They may have won this one, but they lost a customer that would have come back a couple of times a year.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value1

Exceptional

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on June 3, 2016

Our meal at Ferraro's was exceptional. Our server Zoran was exceptional. The "Americano" made by Fabrizio was exceptional. A "Must" place to eat, lunch or dinner.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A great place

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on June 2, 2016

I have been eating at Ferraro's for years at this and previous location. Everyone I have taken here has loved it. The food is great and so is the service. I eat here for both business and pleasure once or twice a month. I have never been disappointed.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Geeat Experience

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on May 30, 2016

Food was outstanding, the service was exceptional. I have eaten here several times in both small and larger groups and it has always been a great experience! Wine selection is top notch also!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Hidden Gem off the strip...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on May 29, 2016

Was in Las Vegas and wanted to take in a good Italian meal with some friends. This place is true, authentic, home made Italian food. Was a little nervous when we showed up for our 9:30pm reservations and the restaurant was less than half full. Not sure why but after our experience with the food and service we all were completely shocked that it was not busier. The food and service was incredible. We started with some appetizers that we split, the homemade stuffed peppers were a consensus hit (and arguably the best Italian dish I have ever had). The sausage and meatball with Broccoli Rabi was great. We then ordered 3 main pasta dishes to split family style and the waiter (Tony) said he will get the chef to split them so we did not have to. We ordered the Veal Tortellini, Lasagna, and Bucatini with meat sauce. It came split just like he said it would. All three were fantastic. The only regret was that I did not order the Osso Buco but will definitely come back again when in town and order it. This place is a true gem and we all could not stop talking about how great the dinner was the next day. It was also considerably less than any overpriced place on the strip. If you want the best Italian Food in Las Vegas, this is the place to go. Run, don't walk....

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

What a great find!

vip
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on May 24, 2016

Our server was wonderful. The wine selection endless and their pick for us was great. The food was the best I've had in a long time. We were very glad to stumble upon this place. We will be going back on our next trip to Vegas.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was fantastical!

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on May 22, 2016

Food was fantastical!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

This place was selected by my mother. I' ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on May 21, 2016

This place was selected by my mother. I'd highly recommend it to anyone.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent in all manors except keeping t ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on May 19, 2016

Excellent in all manors except keeping the noise levels from spilling over from one party to another.

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

Waiter was attentive, but did too much u ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on May 18, 2016

Waiter was attentive, but did too much up-selling.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

Outstanding in every way.

vip
 (Orlando)
·Dined on May 14, 2016

Every bite was a delight, it was worth the trip off the strip. Walter may be the best waiter I have ever had anywhere in the world. Recommend very highly.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Outstanding as always!

vip
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on May 5, 2016

Outstanding as always!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Always a wonderful time!

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on April 28, 2016

Always a wonderful time!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Memorable Evening with Friends

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on April 25, 2016

We were a group of 5 friends who were treated to a wonderful and memorable dinner by Paolo. His food recommendations and wine was right on for everyone at the table. Gino, the owner then treated us to a delicious tiramisu to finish off our lovely evening! We will definitely put Ferraro's on our list of dining places for future visits!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A bit pricey, but well worth it

 
 (Kansas City)
·Dined on April 25, 2016

Great service. Our waiter was professional and fully engaged in our dinning experience. A lot of food! You can do doubt split entrees. The Caesar salad is a perfect example that can be shared.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.