About Ferraro's Restaurant & Wine Bar

4480 Paradise Rd, Ste 100
Las Vegas, NV 89169
View Larger Map

Father and Son Team create a unique Italian dining experience, serving Las Vegas for over 20 years. Son, Mimmo, grew up in the business and, after graduating from C.C.A, he went to Italy. There he worked with some great chefs in Tuscany. He and Father Gino, created a menu to satisfy the most discerning palates with such Award-Winning dishes as; Osso Buco, Lamb Chops, Prime Steaks, Rabbit, Mediterranean Fish, Pastas and Breads made on the premises. Also Momma Ferraro's Potato Gnocchi. While Mimmo is minding the kitchen, Gino works the dining room and visits with all the clients. His specialty is to recommend Italian wines from his Award-Winning "Wine Spectator Best of Award of Excellence" Wine List, which features approx.900 wines with the "Most Diversified Italian Collection in the U.S.", also a lge. selection of Cal.,France & Australia. Many stars have dined at Ferraro's. When people come to Ferraro's, we create a relationship of trust in their dining experience.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian, Steak, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Mon-Fri 11:30am - 4:00 pm Dinner: Mon-Sun 4:00pm - 11:00pm. Happy Hour Daily 4:00pm -7:00pm Late Night Happy Hour 11:00 pm -
2:00 am with special bar menu. Luncheon and Dinner Banquets always available.

Cross Street:
E Harmon Ave

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(702) 364-5300

Website:
http://www.ferraroslasvegas.com/

Entertainment:
Piano Bar

Catering:
We will cater at your home or office.

Executive Chef:
Mimmo Ferraro

Private Party Facilities:
Either a private room for 8 to 65. A restaurant buy-out is always available for 150 to 250 people.

Private Party Contact:
Gino Ferraro: 7023645300x

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Dancing, Entertainment, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Personal wines welcome, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Private Room, Smoking Area, Smoking Area (patio only), Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine, Wine Bar

Special Events & Promotions:
Check our website for on-going special events and promotions.

Restaurant Photos

Ferraro's Restaurant & Wine Bar
Ferraro's Restaurant & Wine Bar
Ferraro's Restaurant & Wine Bar
Ferraro's Restaurant & Wine Bar
Ferraro's Restaurant & Wine Bar
Pizza Bianca
Calamari Fritti
Branzino
Veal Scaloppini Piccata
Meatballs
Penne All' Amatriciana
Coniglio Brasato
Salmon And Pasta
Pappardelle Mimmo
Cannoli Trio
Polpette
Lobster, Black Truffle, Rissoto
Scallops
Prosciutto Pizza
Warm Brussell Sprout Salad
Fetttucine Pomadora
Sangria
Chimay Blue Beer
Veal Osso Bucco
Capricciosa Pizza
Frisee Salad
Linguine Pomodoro
Fried Calamari
Veal
Creme Brulee
Passion Pistachio Cake
Teramisu
Caprese Salad
Lobster ravioli and asparagus
Lobster Risotto
chocolate ravioli
carpaccio
Off the menu pasta mix

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Ferraro's Restaurant & Wine Bar Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.7

ambience

4.6

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Notable Wine List
Las Vegas
Italian
Las Vegas
Best Overall
Eastside
6 More
Best Food
Eastside
Best Service
Eastside
Best Ambiance
Eastside
Best Value
Eastside
Fit for Foodies
Eastside
Romantic
Eastside

notable wine list (60)
special occasion (58)
fit for foodies (46)
See All
romantic (39)
good for groups (37)
neighborhood gem (31)
great for outdoor dining (12)
late-night find (11)
great for lunch (10)
hot spot (7)
vibrant bar scene (6)
kid-friendly (4)
great for brunch (4)
scenic view (1)
Sort By:
Newest
1103 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I have been dining at Ferraro's for over ...

vip
Dined on June 18, 2016

I have been dining at Ferraro's for over 20 years. Still and always best service and Italian food in Las Vegas!

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We look forward to returning to this won ...

Dined on June 16, 2016

We look forward to returning to this wonderful Italian restaurant in the near future!

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We are locals and Ferraro's is always am ...

Dined on June 12, 2016

We are locals and Ferraro's is always amazing. This is a Vegas staple convenient to the strip and enjoyed by locals and tourists alike. This is a family owned restaurant where they make everything from scratch. The wine menu is amazing and the sommelier is happy to make suggestions. Keep up the great work Ferraro's!

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service4

There is a reason why they're famous for ...

Dined on June 11, 2016

There is a reason why they're famous for their Osso Bucco.

food5
ambience5
service5

Great Food ask for Walter - great waiter

vip
Dined on June 10, 2016

Great Food ask for Walter - great waiter

food3
ambience3
service2
value2

Won't go back

vip
Dined on June 9, 2016

Service was fine to start for a 6pm reservation. Appetizer was ok. I ordered a shellfish meal. Bowl was brought out to put used shells as well as a small fork to take out mussles and clams. Plate came out with everything shelled as if it had been someone else's. Mostly warm food. My friend ordered filet - well done. Temperature was correct but a poor cut of meat. Waited 30 minutes for the check. I will not go back.

food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent service which complemented the ...

vip
Dined on June 9, 2016

Excellent service which complemented the excellent food!

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great for that special occasion! Loved s ...

Dined on June 8, 2016

Great for that special occasion! Loved sitting at the bar high top tables near the window.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion
food4
ambience4
service3
value1

Disappointed

Dined on June 5, 2016

We religiously have dinner at Ferraro's every time we visit Las Vegas. We love the food, but we found the service a little standoffish. We visited once again last Saturday and even brought our entire staff like we did last year at the same time. I kept telling everyone what a great experience they are going to have. I always have the gnocchi in a Gorgonzola sauce and the Ossobuco which is sublime. As we were ordering, the waiter told me after checking with the chef that he cannot prepare my usual Gnocchi al Gorgonzola because the chef does not have any Gorgonzola. In an Italian restaurant? No Gorgonzola? Sounded like an excuse to me. Then one of our guests ordered the Ribeye special, $52. The dish she was served was fat for a large part. She tried to maneuver around the fat to get some meat out of it with not much success. My wife complained first to the waiter with not much success, she was ignored. Then she got up and found the manager, complained to him too. He went and talked to someone, came back to the table, called her out of her seat to the side and told her that we do not know what a ribeye is, it is supposed to have all that fat. Right, we never ate a proper ribeye. We live in Texas, best steaks in the country, we don't know what a ribeye is. Of course they refused to take the dish off the bill. We paid and left, and will never come back. They may have won this one, but they lost a customer that would have come back a couple of times a year.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Exceptional

vip
Dined on June 3, 2016

Our meal at Ferraro's was exceptional. Our server Zoran was exceptional. The "Americano" made by Fabrizio was exceptional. A "Must" place to eat, lunch or dinner.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A great place

Dined on June 2, 2016

I have been eating at Ferraro's for years at this and previous location. Everyone I have taken here has loved it. The food is great and so is the service. I eat here for both business and pleasure once or twice a month. I have never been disappointed.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Geeat Experience

Dined on May 30, 2016

Food was outstanding, the service was exceptional. I have eaten here several times in both small and larger groups and it has always been a great experience! Wine selection is top notch also!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Hidden Gem off the strip...

Dined on May 29, 2016

Was in Las Vegas and wanted to take in a good Italian meal with some friends. This place is true, authentic, home made Italian food. Was a little nervous when we showed up for our 9:30pm reservations and the restaurant was less than half full. Not sure why but after our experience with the food and service we all were completely shocked that it was not busier. The food and service was incredible. We started with some appetizers that we split, the homemade stuffed peppers were a consensus hit (and arguably the best Italian dish I have ever had). The sausage and meatball with Broccoli Rabi was great. We then ordered 3 main pasta dishes to split family style and the waiter (Tony) said he will get the chef to split them so we did not have to. We ordered the Veal Tortellini, Lasagna, and Bucatini with meat sauce. It came split just like he said it would. All three were fantastic. The only regret was that I did not order the Osso Buco but will definitely come back again when in town and order it. This place is a true gem and we all could not stop talking about how great the dinner was the next day. It was also considerably less than any overpriced place on the strip. If you want the best Italian Food in Las Vegas, this is the place to go. Run, don't walk....

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

What a great find!

vip
Dined on May 24, 2016

Our server was wonderful. The wine selection endless and their pick for us was great. The food was the best I've had in a long time. We were very glad to stumble upon this place. We will be going back on our next trip to Vegas.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5

Food was fantastical!

Dined on May 22, 2016

Food was fantastical!

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This place was selected by my mother. I' ...

Dined on May 21, 2016

This place was selected by my mother. I'd highly recommend it to anyone.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

Excellent in all manors except keeping t ...

Dined on May 19, 2016

Excellent in all manors except keeping the noise levels from spilling over from one party to another.

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

Waiter was attentive, but did too much u ...

Dined on May 18, 2016

Waiter was attentive, but did too much up-selling.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Outstanding in every way.

vip
Dined on May 14, 2016

Every bite was a delight, it was worth the trip off the strip. Walter may be the best waiter I have ever had anywhere in the world. Recommend very highly.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Outstanding as always!

vip
Dined on May 5, 2016

Outstanding as always!

food5
ambience5
service5

Always a wonderful time!

Dined on April 28, 2016

Always a wonderful time!

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Memorable Evening with Friends

Dined on April 25, 2016

We were a group of 5 friends who were treated to a wonderful and memorable dinner by Paolo. His food recommendations and wine was right on for everyone at the table. Gino, the owner then treated us to a delicious tiramisu to finish off our lovely evening! We will definitely put Ferraro's on our list of dining places for future visits!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

A bit pricey, but well worth it

Dined on April 25, 2016

Great service. Our waiter was professional and fully engaged in our dinning experience. A lot of food! You can do doubt split entrees. The Caesar salad is a perfect example that can be shared.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Been here 3 timesfordinner somuch fun ...

Dined on April 23, 2016

Been here 3 timesfordinner somuch fun and great food and wine service is topnotch

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Surprise find

Dined on April 19, 2016

Decided on this place at the last minute. Service was excellent. Food even better. It surpassed expectations.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Perfecto!

Dined on April 18, 2016

Has to be one of the best Italian restaurants in LAS! The waiters, service and food is the best you can ask for and receive. Great tradtional feeling of being in Italy!!

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

Absolutely love this place ! We are not ...

Dined on April 16, 2016

Absolutely love this place ! We are not lovals but felt like family while we were here. First time is a charm :) We will be back and send everyone we know

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent dinner

Dined on April 15, 2016

The entire dining experience was superb. From the very attentive waiter to extensive wine list and not to forget, the excellent meal was perfect. Great Italian food !!!!

Tags: special occasion, late-night find, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Gino (Owner and Manger) the perfect gentleman.

vip
Dined on April 15, 2016

Ferraro's is one of our five top restaurants, we frequent monthly with our good friends. Gino, owner and manager, as always, greets us personally. We like Ferraro's because the food and dining experience is always fabulous. This time, the three pasta dishes were rather salty. We spoke with the waiter and he in turn informed Gino. He checked it out and replaced not only the three pasta dishes but also my steak, which I said, nothing was wrong with it. He told us that one of the cooks, put too much salt in the boiling water for the pasta and profusely apologized. After dinner, I asked for the check and gave my credit card. The waiter told us, that Gino said that this dinner was on him. Again, he apologized and said he took full responsibility and refused payment. We were pleasantly surprised, but left with admiration and a lot of respect for this man. In this day and age, when we are told to apologize is a sign of weakness, we on the other hand find it as a proof of strength.

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

If you love Italian food, you'll love Ferraro's!

Dined on April 10, 2016

This is one of our favorite Italian restaurants anywhere. The family-owned & operated establishment if inviting and has a great vibe. The outdoor seating area is so nice that you don't notice it is located in a retail center. The staff is always fun, courteous & efficient. The food is never disappointing. Everyone in our party always enjoys the experience. A must go to place when in Vegas!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Everything was Great!

Dined on April 10, 2016

My husband and I celebrated our 1 year wedding anniversary here on Saturday and everything was perfect. Our waitress greeted us and wished us a happy anniversary which was such a simple special thing that started the night off right. Our food was delicious my husband had the Brasato and I had the Pappardelle Mimmo. Our wonderful waitress recommended delicious cocktails (I'm obsessed with the Ciao Bella) and surprised us with dessert after we ordered espressos. Thank you Ferraro's for making our Anniversary dinner special!

Tags: great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Ferraro's Gets better Every Time we go !

Dined on March 31, 2016

We fell in love with Ferraro's years ago for the food, ambiance, service people , wine etc. We went again this week and nothing has diminished...it's still great.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, notable wine list
food2
ambience3
service1
value3

Not the Ferraro's I know

vip
Dined on March 30, 2016

I have dined many times at Ferraro's. Every time in the past, we have had excellent and overly attentive service. This was vastly different! I brought my husband each of the other times, but this time, I brought a good friend. It seems two ladies out for a nice dinner do not warrant the same type of service as when I dine with a man. The two tables next two us, filled with four men each, were doted over, while we were our served steaks and were never asked how they were until the meal was nearly over. They were acceptable, but not prepared to the correct temperature. While our water was filled many times by the bus boy, our waiter never checked back regarding drink orders until it was time to order dessert. I'm not one to complain about inequitable treatment, but this is worth mentioning. I will probably give them another try, but sorely disappointed with this trip!

food5
ambience5
service5

One of my must visit spots while in Vega ...

Dined on March 28, 2016

One of my must visit spots while in Vegas! So delish!

food5
ambience4
service5

Wonderful food and service. A delightful ...

Dined on March 26, 2016

Wonderful food and service. A delightful change from the strip. Can't wait for next trip to Vegas so we can return. Branzino was perfect and we recommend tha aglio olio pasta side.

food5
ambience5
service3

The food was excellent. We ordered the o ...

Dined on March 22, 2016

The food was excellent. We ordered the osso bucco, lasagna, pasta bolonaise, and cheese ravioli. All the food was very good. The ding on the service is our wait staff wasn't very attentive. And when our food arrived, we played the "auction" game...."who had the..." At a fine dining restaurant, I expect better.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

this restaurant was wonderful - excellen ...

Dined on March 20, 2016

this restaurant was wonderful - excellent service and the food was amazing - will be back!!!!

Tags: romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Always great ! Took new people this tim ...

vip
Dined on March 17, 2016

Always great ! Took new people this time they loved it Wine list great

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Italian Dinning Delight in Vegas

Dined on March 10, 2016

Great experience all around. The service was ourstanding. Our waiter Tony was a true professional , knowledgeable , perfect amount of attention . All the food was excellent . Good wine list, fair priced for Vegas. One of the best Italian dinning experiences I have had, compares with San Francisco and New York.

Tags: fit for foodies
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

worth a repeat

Dined on March 8, 2016

great food, service and ambiance. we thourghly enjoyed our dinner there and will definitely go back. great wine.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, notable wine list

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.