About Ferraro's Restaurant & Wine Bar

4480 Paradise Rd, Ste 100
Las Vegas, NV 89169
View Larger Map

Father and Son Team create a unique Italian dining experience, serving Las Vegas for over 20 years. Son, Mimmo, grew up in the business and, after graduating from C.C.A, he went to Italy. There he worked with some great chefs in Tuscany. He and Father Gino, created a menu to satisfy the most discerning palates with such Award-Winning dishes as; Osso Buco, Lamb Chops, Prime Steaks, Rabbit, Mediterranean Fish, Pastas and Breads made on the premises. Also Momma Ferraro's Potato Gnocchi. While Mimmo is minding the kitchen, Gino works the dining room and visits with all the clients. His specialty is to recommend Italian wines from his Award-Winning "Wine Spectator Best of Award of Excellence" Wine List, which features approx.900 wines with the "Most Diversified Italian Collection in the U.S.", also a lge. selection of Cal.,France & Australia. Many stars have dined at Ferraro's. When people come to Ferraro's, we create a relationship of trust in their dining experience.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian, Steak, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Mon-Fri 11:30am - 4:00 pm Dinner: Mon-Sun 4:00pm - 11:00pm. Happy Hour Daily 4:00pm -7:00pm Late Night Happy Hour 11:00 pm -
2:00 am with special bar menu. Luncheon and Dinner Banquets always available.

Cross Street:
E Harmon Ave

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(702) 364-5300

Website:
http://www.ferraroslasvegas.com/

Entertainment:
Piano Bar

Catering:
We will cater at your home or office.

Executive Chef:
Mimmo Ferraro

Private Party Facilities:
Either a private room for 8 to 65. A restaurant buy-out is always available for 150 to 250 people.

Private Party Contact:
Gino Ferraro: 7023645300x

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Dancing, Entertainment, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Personal wines welcome, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Private Room, Smoking Area, Smoking Area (patio only), Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine, Wine Bar

Special Events & Promotions:
Check our website for on-going special events and promotions.

Restaurant Photos

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Ferraro's Restaurant & Wine Bar Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.7

ambience

4.6

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Food
Las Vegas
Best Service
Las Vegas
Notable Wine List
Las Vegas
7 More
Italian
Las Vegas
Best Overall
Eastside
Best Food
Eastside
Best Service
Eastside
Best Ambiance
Eastside
Best Value
Eastside
Fit for Foodies
Eastside

notable wine list (68)
special occasion (62)
fit for foodies (56)
See All
romantic (45)
good for groups (38)
neighborhood gem (31)
great for outdoor dining (14)
late-night find (12)
great for lunch (9)
hot spot (8)
vibrant bar scene (5)
great for brunch (3)
kid-friendly (2)
scenic view (1)
Sort By:
Newest
1090 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

What a great find!

vip
Dined on May 24, 2016

Our server was wonderful. The wine selection endless and their pick for us was great. The food was the best I've had in a long time. We were very glad to stumble upon this place. We will be going back on our next trip to Vegas.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5

Food was fantastical!

Dined on May 22, 2016

Food was fantastical!

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This place was selected by my mother. I' ...

Dined on May 21, 2016

This place was selected by my mother. I'd highly recommend it to anyone.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

Excellent in all manors except keeping t ...

Dined on May 19, 2016

Excellent in all manors except keeping the noise levels from spilling over from one party to another.

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

Waiter was attentive, but did too much u ...

Dined on May 18, 2016

Waiter was attentive, but did too much up-selling.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Outstanding in every way.

vip
Dined on May 14, 2016

Every bite was a delight, it was worth the trip off the strip. Walter may be the best waiter I have ever had anywhere in the world. Recommend very highly.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Outstanding as always!

vip
Dined on May 5, 2016

Outstanding as always!

food5
ambience5
service5

Always a wonderful time!

Dined on April 28, 2016

Always a wonderful time!

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Memorable Evening with Friends

Dined on April 25, 2016

We were a group of 5 friends who were treated to a wonderful and memorable dinner by Paolo. His food recommendations and wine was right on for everyone at the table. Gino, the owner then treated us to a delicious tiramisu to finish off our lovely evening! We will definitely put Ferraro's on our list of dining places for future visits!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

A bit pricey, but well worth it

Dined on April 25, 2016

Great service. Our waiter was professional and fully engaged in our dinning experience. A lot of food! You can do doubt split entrees. The Caesar salad is a perfect example that can be shared.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Been here 3 timesfordinner somuch fun ...

Dined on April 23, 2016

Been here 3 timesfordinner somuch fun and great food and wine service is topnotch

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Surprise find

Dined on April 19, 2016

Decided on this place at the last minute. Service was excellent. Food even better. It surpassed expectations.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Perfecto!

Dined on April 18, 2016

Has to be one of the best Italian restaurants in LAS! The waiters, service and food is the best you can ask for and receive. Great tradtional feeling of being in Italy!!

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

Absolutely love this place ! We are not ...

Dined on April 16, 2016

Absolutely love this place ! We are not lovals but felt like family while we were here. First time is a charm :) We will be back and send everyone we know

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent dinner

Dined on April 15, 2016

The entire dining experience was superb. From the very attentive waiter to extensive wine list and not to forget, the excellent meal was perfect. Great Italian food !!!!

Tags: special occasion, late-night find, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Gino (Owner and Manger) the perfect gentleman.

vip
Dined on April 15, 2016

Ferraro's is one of our five top restaurants, we frequent monthly with our good friends. Gino, owner and manager, as always, greets us personally. We like Ferraro's because the food and dining experience is always fabulous. This time, the three pasta dishes were rather salty. We spoke with the waiter and he in turn informed Gino. He checked it out and replaced not only the three pasta dishes but also my steak, which I said, nothing was wrong with it. He told us that one of the cooks, put too much salt in the boiling water for the pasta and profusely apologized. After dinner, I asked for the check and gave my credit card. The waiter told us, that Gino said that this dinner was on him. Again, he apologized and said he took full responsibility and refused payment. We were pleasantly surprised, but left with admiration and a lot of respect for this man. In this day and age, when we are told to apologize is a sign of weakness, we on the other hand find it as a proof of strength.

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

If you love Italian food, you'll love Ferraro's!

Dined on April 10, 2016

This is one of our favorite Italian restaurants anywhere. The family-owned & operated establishment if inviting and has a great vibe. The outdoor seating area is so nice that you don't notice it is located in a retail center. The staff is always fun, courteous & efficient. The food is never disappointing. Everyone in our party always enjoys the experience. A must go to place when in Vegas!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Everything was Great!

Dined on April 10, 2016

My husband and I celebrated our 1 year wedding anniversary here on Saturday and everything was perfect. Our waitress greeted us and wished us a happy anniversary which was such a simple special thing that started the night off right. Our food was delicious my husband had the Brasato and I had the Pappardelle Mimmo. Our wonderful waitress recommended delicious cocktails (I'm obsessed with the Ciao Bella) and surprised us with dessert after we ordered espressos. Thank you Ferraro's for making our Anniversary dinner special!

Tags: great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Ferraro's Gets better Every Time we go !

Dined on March 31, 2016

We fell in love with Ferraro's years ago for the food, ambiance, service people , wine etc. We went again this week and nothing has diminished...it's still great.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, notable wine list
food2
ambience3
service1
value3

Not the Ferraro's I know

vip
Dined on March 30, 2016

I have dined many times at Ferraro's. Every time in the past, we have had excellent and overly attentive service. This was vastly different! I brought my husband each of the other times, but this time, I brought a good friend. It seems two ladies out for a nice dinner do not warrant the same type of service as when I dine with a man. The two tables next two us, filled with four men each, were doted over, while we were our served steaks and were never asked how they were until the meal was nearly over. They were acceptable, but not prepared to the correct temperature. While our water was filled many times by the bus boy, our waiter never checked back regarding drink orders until it was time to order dessert. I'm not one to complain about inequitable treatment, but this is worth mentioning. I will probably give them another try, but sorely disappointed with this trip!

food5
ambience5
service5

One of my must visit spots while in Vega ...

Dined on March 28, 2016

One of my must visit spots while in Vegas! So delish!

food5
ambience4
service5

Wonderful food and service. A delightful ...

Dined on March 26, 2016

Wonderful food and service. A delightful change from the strip. Can't wait for next trip to Vegas so we can return. Branzino was perfect and we recommend tha aglio olio pasta side.

food5
ambience5
service3

The food was excellent. We ordered the o ...

Dined on March 22, 2016

The food was excellent. We ordered the osso bucco, lasagna, pasta bolonaise, and cheese ravioli. All the food was very good. The ding on the service is our wait staff wasn't very attentive. And when our food arrived, we played the "auction" game...."who had the..." At a fine dining restaurant, I expect better.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

this restaurant was wonderful - excellen ...

Dined on March 20, 2016

this restaurant was wonderful - excellent service and the food was amazing - will be back!!!!

Tags: romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Always great ! Took new people this tim ...

vip
Dined on March 17, 2016

Always great ! Took new people this time they loved it Wine list great

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Italian Dinning Delight in Vegas

Dined on March 10, 2016

Great experience all around. The service was ourstanding. Our waiter Tony was a true professional , knowledgeable , perfect amount of attention . All the food was excellent . Good wine list, fair priced for Vegas. One of the best Italian dinning experiences I have had, compares with San Francisco and New York.

Tags: fit for foodies
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

worth a repeat

Dined on March 8, 2016

great food, service and ambiance. we thourghly enjoyed our dinner there and will definitely go back. great wine.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Wonderful meal, fresh ingredients, great ...

vip
Dined on March 7, 2016

Wonderful meal, fresh ingredients, great service

food5
ambience5
service5

Always my fav when I am in Vegas- nothin ...

vip
Dined on March 6, 2016

Always my fav when I am in Vegas- nothing like the service, food and wine list to keep bringing me back.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great as always. .

Dined on March 4, 2016

Always one of our first reservation we make when visiting Las Vegas. You always know your dinner will be enjoyable.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful!

Dined on March 3, 2016

Will definitely be back! Great food, ambience and very attentive service. Thank you.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

BEST ITALIAN IN LAS VEGAS.

Dined on March 1, 2016

This is consistently the best Italian restaurant in Las Vegas. Have sent numerous clients and friends to dine there. Never a disappointment. Dover Sole always execellent.

Tags: good for groups, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Highly recommend for business groups

Dined on March 1, 2016

We were in Vegas for a convention and made this reservation months ahead - and we were so pleased with the ambiance, service and food. Thanks!

Tags: good for groups
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Birthday Celebration

Dined on February 29, 2016

Excellent service, great food, a bit pricey considering the food proportion. They did a good job of making it a special evening where we celebrated three B-Days.

Tags: special occasion
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Reliably good

Dined on February 28, 2016

This was our second dinner at Ferraro's. We got there late but they still gave us a table right away. We were excessively informally dressed but they treated us well anyway. Wine by the glass was good. There was a problem with getting our appetizer after a long delay and then our entrees arrived but the waiter simply took the entrees back without even our asking. We had a charcuterie board for an app which was very good. The rabbit was pretty good but not a rave. The lasagna was ok. What I like best about Ferraro's is that it's not a casino and it has old fashioned manners. The food can be outstanding if you don't order the old guard stuff. It's a long walk from the strip but after a big dinner the walk back was welcome.

Tags: neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Best Italian in Vegas

vip
Dined on February 27, 2016

We went as a group of 6 and had our best meal in Vegas and one of the best dinner experiences ever! Great food, great staff, great atmosphere!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

IT never disappoints

vip
Dined on February 24, 2016

Now my favorite restaurant in Vegas for bringing clients or friends. Always great food and service. Lots of attention to detail. I never miss booking a reservation here when visiting Las Vegas....its that good.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, late-night find
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Mom's birthday dinner

Dined on February 22, 2016

We took my mom to Las Vegas for her 83rd birthday (she's never been) and surprised her with family (her grandchildren & niece & husband). Had dinner at Ferraro's and they treated her like gold! The prosciutto tasted like my Dad's (RIP), and the fresh bread, buffalo mozzarella and entrees were out of this world! The Osso Bucco is a must if you go! It just melts in your mouth. I ordered the veal piccatta and my son's filet mignon were so tender, it didn't need a knife. Hubby ordered the seafood pasta and it was enough for two! Pricey dinner with drinks and 2 bottles of wine, but well worth every single red cent!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

One of, if not the best, Italian restaur ...

vip
Dined on February 21, 2016

One of, if not the best, Italian restaurant in Las Vegas with outstanding cuisine, service and wine selection. It is definitely getting out of your Strip hotel to experience an authentic Vegas Italian dining experience with home made pastas and a great dining atmosphere - either inside or on their lovely patio... We've dined at Ferraro's for five years now on our visits to Vegas and always look forward to our next dinner with them. Would highly recommend for a romantic evening out at a discrete table or a small business group in one of their private rooms.

food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Right on the SPOT

Dined on February 20, 2016

Actually having Virgilio as my waiter made the experience of dining at Ferraros even more memorable. Going out of his way to have something made that was not on menu as appetizer and the service was exceptional.

Tags: fit for foodies

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.