About Ferraro's Restaurant & Wine Bar

4480 Paradise Rd, Ste 100
Las Vegas, NV 89169
View Larger Map

Father and Son Team create a unique Italian dining experience, serving Las Vegas for over 20 years. Son, Mimmo, grew up in the business and, after graduating from C.C.A, he went to Italy. There he worked with some great chefs in Tuscany. He and Father Gino, created a menu to satisfy the most discerning palates with such Award-Winning dishes as; Osso Buco, Lamb Chops, Prime Steaks, Rabbit, Mediterranean Fish, Pastas and Breads made on the premises. Also Momma Ferraro's Potato Gnocchi. While Mimmo is minding the kitchen, Gino works the dining room and visits with all the clients. His specialty is to recommend Italian wines from his Award-Winning "Wine Spectator Best of Award of Excellence" Wine List, which features approx.900 wines with the "Most Diversified Italian Collection in the U.S.", also a lge. selection of Cal.,France & Australia. Many stars have dined at Ferraro's. When people come to Ferraro's, we create a relationship of trust in their dining experience.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian, Steak, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Mon-Fri 11:30am - 4:00 pm Dinner: Mon-Sun 4:00pm - 11:00pm. Happy Hour Daily 4:00pm -7:00pm Late Night Happy Hour 11:00 pm -
2:00 am with special bar menu. Luncheon and Dinner Banquets always available.

Cross Street:
E Harmon Ave

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(702) 364-5300

Website:
http://www.ferraroslasvegas.com/

Entertainment:
Piano Bar

Catering:
We will cater at your home or office.

Executive Chef:
Mimmo Ferraro

Private Party Facilities:
Either a private room for 8 to 65. A restaurant buy-out is always available for 150 to 250 people.

Private Party Contact:
Gino Ferraro: 7023645300x

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Chef's Table, Corkage Fee, Dancing, Entertainment, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Check our website for on-going special events and promotions.

Restaurant Photos

Ferraro's Restaurant & Wine Bar
Ferraro's Restaurant & Wine Bar
Ferraro's Restaurant & Wine Bar
Ferraro's Restaurant & Wine Bar
Ferraro's Restaurant & Wine Bar
Pizza Bianca
Calamari Fritti
Branzino
Veal Scaloppini Piccata
Meatballs
Penne All' Amatriciana
Coniglio Brasato
Salmon And Pasta
Pappardelle Mimmo
Cannoli Trio
Polpette
Lobster, Black Truffle, Rissoto
Scallops
Warm Brussell Sprout Salad
Prosciutto Pizza
Fetttucine Pomadora
Sangria
Chimay Blue Beer
Veal Osso Bucco
Capricciosa Pizza
Frisee Salad
Linguine Pomodoro
Fried Calamari
Veal
Creme Brulee
Passion Pistachio Cake
Teramisu
Caprese Salad
Lobster ravioli and asparagus
Lobster Risotto
chocolate ravioli
carpaccio
Off the menu pasta mix

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Ferraro's Restaurant & Wine Bar Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.5

ambience

4.5

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Notable Wine List
Las Vegas
Italian
Las Vegas
Best Overall
Eastside
6 More
Best Food
Eastside
Best Service
Eastside
Best Ambiance
Eastside
Best Value
Eastside
Romantic
Eastside
Most Booked
Eastside

Special Occasion (49)
Notable Wine List (48)
Romantic (36)
See All
Fit for Foodies (30)
Neighborhood Gem (30)
Good for Groups (27)
Good for Birthdays (10)
Hot Spot (10)
Great for Lunch (9)
Vibrant Bar Scene (9)
Creative Cuisine (8)
Authentic (8)
Good for a Date (7)
Cozy (7)
Good for Anniversaries (6)
Quiet Conversation (6)
Business Meals (6)
Pre/post Theatre (5)
Kid-friendly (5)
Late-night Find (5)
Great for Outdoor Dining (5)
Live Music (4)
Family Style (4)
Casual (4)
Historic (3)
Fun (3)
Worth the Drive (3)
Outstanding Value (3)
Comfort Food (3)
Bar Seating (3)
Private Room (2)
Happy Hour (2)
Great for Brunch (2)
People Watching (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Wood Oven (2)
Scenic View (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Fireplace (1)
Tapas (1)
Live Sports (1)
Modern Decor (1)
Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
Vegan (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Organic (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Sort By:
Newest
1167 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

tirimisu was outstanding. our back serv ...

 
·Dined 3 days ago

tirimisu was outstanding. our back server was great! the ball was dropped on service considering it was my girlfriends birthday

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2

Excellent food and service - love the NY ...

 
·Dined 4 days ago

Excellent food and service - love the NY Italian feel, complete with the Sinatra-esque singer!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Best Italian restaurant in Las Vegas! Au ...

 
·Dined 4 days ago

Best Italian restaurant in Las Vegas! Authentic, classy - truly a wonderful evening.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Second time to Ferraro's. Last time was ...

 
·Dined 4 days ago

Second time to Ferraro's. Last time was about 12 years ago. If you want to have great Italian food at reasonable prices and are willing to travel 1 mile from the strip check out Ferraro's. Wine list is also quite awesome. Lots of choices from inexpensive to the ultimate. Chose your poison. I will be back soon with friends to share the experience.

Tags: Casual, Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Everything is fresh and prepared on site ...

 
·Dined 6 days ago

Everything is fresh and prepared on site. All pastas are homemade. We had appetizer of octopus, capers, olives, and potatoes that was delicious. We were mopping up the olive oil with the bread. We had spinach ravioli with a little tomato sauce and another dish with homemade sausage and rapini. This was the best Italian food we ever tasted.

Wait staff was helpful explaining menu items. Restaurant has extensive wine list by the glass and bottle.

The restaurant was a delightful way to end our vacation.

Tags: Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Authentic, Organic, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Menu shows they have gluten free pasta, ...

 
·Dined 6 days ago

Menu shows they have gluten free pasta, which they do, but it is only spaghetti and penne. They cannot do gluten free ravioli, lasagna, etc. The menu wasn't very clear about that. I was excited at the prospect of having ravioli again...but the seafood penne dish was delicious!

Tags: Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We always eat here when in Vegas. Wonder ...

 
·Dined 7 days ago

We always eat here when in Vegas. Wonderful authentic homemade Italian food. A fun and vibrant restaurant atmosphere. We love it here!

Tags: Authentic, People Watching, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Apollo was excellent. Informative and at ...

 
·Dined on September 19, 2016

Apollo was excellent. Informative and attentive. Great service.

Ambiance was good until they sat two drunk, or otherwise intoxticated, girls in our section. They broke a glass, laughed uncontrollably, and played music on their phones at the table.

Food was pretty good. The sommelier was very helpful. The wine list was extensive.

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

Second visit to Ferraro's and it was eve ...

 
·Dined on September 17, 2016

Second visit to Ferraro's and it was even more amazing then the first. We ordered 3 main courses, shared a salad and calamari. It was a feast. Everything we ordered came out hot. Our waiter, Virgilio was superb. The main dining area is a relaxed atmosphere and very cozy. The dishes are very authentic. I am Italian and am quite a critic when it comes to Italian food. Ferraro's is every bit of this and more!

Tags: Paleo Friendly, Notable Wine List, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

As always a great experience

 
·Dined on September 15, 2016

As always a great experience

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

Always a great place to dine. One of my ...

 
·Dined on September 14, 2016

Always a great place to dine. One of my most favorite places in Vegas.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent! Tried it while in Vegas and ...

 
·Dined on September 12, 2016

Excellent! Tried it while in Vegas and was happily pleased and very impressed with food, service and overall value. Will definitely return on next trip to Vegas!

Tags: Cozy, Modern Decor, Pre/post Theatre, Wood Oven, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Fireplace, Quiet Conversation, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Everything is correct, perfect. Staff, ...

 
·Dined on September 10, 2016

Everything is correct, perfect. Staff, cuisine, cocktails, dessert and so on. Nothing skimped, nor overlooked.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value2

Excellent food, pricy but well worth it, ...

 
·Dined on September 9, 2016

Excellent food, pricy but well worth it, attentive and friendly staff, they picked up that it was a special anniversary celebration and we were unexpectedly treated to an excellent magician at dessert time, thank you Ferraro for this highlight in our LV trip

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

I was surprised at the extremely poor fo ...

 
·Dined on September 7, 2016

I was surprised at the extremely poor food quality after this restaurant came recommended. Three of us ate here and all expressed the same frustration. The appetizers were bad, the salads were bad and the main course was bad. I would not recommend this place especially since it was our most expensive meal in Las Vegas.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service2
value1

Wonderful restaurant, we enjoy going whe ...

 
·Dined on September 5, 2016

Wonderful restaurant, we enjoy going whenever we are in town. The staff is warm and friendly. Highly recommend!

Tags: Cozy, Good Vegetarian Options, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We 100% recommend this restaurant. Apoll ...

 
·Dined on September 4, 2016

We 100% recommend this restaurant. Apollo was the best! Very attentive and answered all of our questions. For a high end restaurant, we felt very welcomed and right at home. We were seated by the owner and were instantly part of the family. A true hidden gem in Las Vegas!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I have been going to Ferraro's for the p ...

 
·Dined on September 3, 2016

I have been going to Ferraro's for the past 16 years. It is one of my favorite restaurants in Las Vegas. Great family owned place. Service and food quality is always top notch. You would be hard pressed to find a better Italian restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Once again, the service was outstanding ...

 
·Dined on September 1, 2016

Once again, the service was outstanding and the food was delicious. We enjoyed the osso buco (so tender it just fell off the bone) and gnocchi (very light). We will definitely return the next time we visit Las Vegas!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The food was great ,service wonderful.Be ...

 
·Dined on September 1, 2016

The food was great ,service wonderful.Beautiful atmosphere ,the time I chose to dine was perfect as it was peaceful quiet ,relaxing ,service was unhurried.Was able to enjoy my company without being rushed.have lived in Las Vegas for 52 years and:-) you are still the best.Thanks.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Birthdays, Vibrant Bar Scene, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Wonderful old school Italian with top no ...

 
·Dined on August 31, 2016

Wonderful old school Italian with top notch service and food so good your Italian grandmother couldn't match it. Warm and welcoming staff.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

this has become my favorite off the stri ...

 
·Dined on August 29, 2016

this has become my favorite off the strip restaurant in las vegas. the food is great, as is the service. i love that they make you feel like family when you go in.

great wine list, too!

thank you ferraro's!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Business Meals, Cozy, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Ferraro's is our favorite go-to restaura ...

 
·Dined on August 28, 2016

Ferraro's is our favorite go-to restaurant! We've had business dinners and happy hour in the bar and it's always a pleasure to go back! The food is outstanding and the wait staff is impeccable!

Tags: Happy Hour, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Authentic, Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation, Disabled Access, Notable Wine List, Cozy, Outstanding Value, Handcrafted Cocktails, Pre/post Theatre, Comfort Food, Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Live Music, Historic, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Live Sports
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It wasn't the first time I've been to th ...

 
·Dined on August 25, 2016

It wasn't the first time I've been to this restaurant, but I went back with 2 friends to sample their special Summer Menu. Everything started great, and since we were 3 people, we asked the waiter if he could split the check by 3. He said it wouldn't be a problem because we were ordering off the set menu so he could just divide it by 3. The food was great and we were really enjoying ourselves. When the time came for the check, the waiter came over and said he was going to divide the check by 2 and we could settle the rest. We asked him no - to please either give us separate checks or divide by 3. He took the check and 2 of our credit cards, and ignored our request and divided the check in 2, charging 2 of us a lot more than the third. when we asked him to please fix it, he had already charged us incorrectly and got irate, telling us too bad, and if we didn't like it not to come back and not to leave him anything. We had no problem with him prior to this, so we were really shocked by his behavior. We had not had any other special requests during the meal - didn't complain about anything prior to this - everything had been fine up to that point. He was so irate and so loud and embarrassing that we couldn't believe it. I thought service was for wait staff and management to take care of their diners. We were so embarrassed - we would think twice about ever going back. So silly to lose business because of a surly waiter.

Tags: Casual, Live Music, Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Special Occasion, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value3

We had to wait an exceptionally long tim ...

 
·Dined on August 25, 2016

We had to wait an exceptionally long time just to get the menus. Then we weren't given all the specials. The gnocchi was made with potatoes. What Italian makes gnocchi with potato. None I know of makes gnocchi with potato. It is made with flour and ricotta cheese.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value1

The food was excellent and the service w ...

 
·Dined on August 23, 2016

The food was excellent and the service was amazing! The price was very reasonable. We came there for a business meeting and it was well worth it. They sat us in a private room where we could have our business discussion. I would defiantly go back.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups, Authentic, Outstanding Value, Fun, Quiet Conversation, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The beauty of this fine dining establish ...

 
·Dined on August 20, 2016

The beauty of this fine dining establishment is that is a multi generational family owned/operated restaurant ...and it's apparent by the superlative service & attention to the preparation of authentic Italian dishes. This is a GREAT dining value

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We come to Ferraros every time we are in ...

 
·Dined on August 19, 2016

We come to Ferraros every time we are in Vegas. Awesome food...the BEST Osso Bucco!!!! Great wine list and impeccable service.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I have eaten here many times and have al ...

 
·Dined on August 17, 2016

I have eaten here many times and have always enjoyed myself and whoever I have brought have always been happy and have asked to dine there again.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Felt like being in Italy. The service wa ...

 
·Dined on August 16, 2016

Felt like being in Italy. The service was . Never felt . The food good. My guests said their food was excellent My veal was a bit overcooked. Taste was excellent. Definitely better than the strip.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

This is probably if not the best Itailia ...

 
·Dined on August 15, 2016

This is probably if not the best Itailian restaurant in Las Vegas. My friends and I went there not knowing what to expect but I will tell it was beyond our expectations. Everything from the wine to the homemade pasta dishes were outta this word. I can't wait to go back the next time I'm in Vegas.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Vibrant Bar Scene, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Hot Spot, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I have been going to Ferrarro's since I ...

 
·Dined on August 14, 2016

I have been going to Ferrarro's since I lived in Las Vegas. (27 years). The food has always been excellent and the service outstanding. The owner, Gino is a perfect host.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Romantic (a red rose on every table) wit ...

 
·Dined on August 13, 2016

Romantic (a red rose on every table) with a very extensive wine selection! All of the staff are super friendly, polite, and very attentive; truly exceptional staff.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

A terrific experience overall. The serv ...

 
·Dined on August 10, 2016

A terrific experience overall. The service was really good and the food was too. This was our first visit and we did the $45 four course meal and it was well worth it. We had a nice bottle of wine to go with it from a wine list that is spectacular. Highly recommended. We'll be back on our next visit to Las Vegas.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Everyone knows their osso bucco is the b ...

 
·Dined on August 8, 2016

Everyone knows their osso bucco is the best, but their lasagna is out of this world and spoils you from anywhere else! All wait service is extremely professional but our waiter (Tony?) and sommelier Paulo made terrific recommendations.

Tags: Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We went twice in one week. The food was ...

 
·Dined on August 6, 2016

We went twice in one week. The food was great and it was refreshingly different then the over crowded way too loud hotel resturants. We enjoyed our meal and our friends as we could tells stories and interact with each other as opposed to having to scream at each other. I preferred this atmosphere.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

Going here for years, especially when I ...

 
·Dined on August 6, 2016

Going here for years, especially when I have a taste for Osso Buco.

We live in Vegas, but this is a great place off the strip if you want a good meal at a fair price.

This place beats all of the fancy doodle stuff on the strip by far....

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Went there 2x in one week while in Vegas ...

 
·Dined on August 4, 2016

Went there 2x in one week while in Vegas. Food was great and I felt like I was out for a very nice dinner while all the other Vegas hotel places feels like a fancy Applebee's. Food was exceptional and I eat in a lot of great NYC Italian Resturants. You can actually sit down with friends and enjoy you each other's company at Ferraros while you at other Vegas places you have to scream at each other.

Tags: Good for Groups, Romantic, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

The food was delicious and the service w ...

 
·Dined on August 3, 2016

The food was delicious and the service was great. This is definitely a new Vegas tradition for us.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Outstanding food and service

 
·Dined on August 3, 2016

Outstanding food and service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.