About Ferraro's Restaurant & Wine Bar

4480 Paradise Rd, Ste 100
Las Vegas, NV 89169
View Larger Map

Father and Son Team create a unique Italian dining experience, serving Las Vegas for over 20 years. Son, Mimmo, grew up in the business and, after graduating from C.C.A, he went to Italy. There he worked with some great chefs in Tuscany. He and Father Gino, created a menu to satisfy the most discerning palates with such Award-Winning dishes as; Osso Buco, Lamb Chops, Prime Steaks, Rabbit, Mediterranean Fish, Pastas and Breads made on the premises. Also Momma Ferraro's Potato Gnocchi. While Mimmo is minding the kitchen, Gino works the dining room and visits with all the clients. His specialty is to recommend Italian wines from his Award-Winning "Wine Spectator Best of Award of Excellence" Wine List, which features approx.900 wines with the "Most Diversified Italian Collection in the U.S.", also a lge. selection of Cal.,France & Australia. Many stars have dined at Ferraro's. When people come to Ferraro's, we create a relationship of trust in their dining experience.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian, Steak, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Mon-Fri 11:30am - 4:00 pm Dinner: Mon-Sun 4:00pm - 11:00pm. Happy Hour Daily 4:00pm -7:00pm Late Night Happy Hour 11:00 pm -
2:00 am with special bar menu. Luncheon and Dinner Banquets always available.

Cross Street:
E Harmon Ave

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(702) 364-5300

Website:
http://www.ferraroslasvegas.com/

Entertainment:
Piano Bar

Catering:
We will cater at your home or office.

Executive Chef:
Mimmo Ferraro

Private Party Facilities:
Either a private room for 8 to 65. A restaurant buy-out is always available for 150 to 250 people.

Private Party Contact:
Gino Ferraro: 7023645300x

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Chef's Table, Corkage Fee, Dancing, Entertainment, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Check our website for on-going special events and promotions.

Restaurant Photos

Ferraro's Restaurant & Wine Bar
Ferraro's Restaurant & Wine Bar
Ferraro's Restaurant & Wine Bar
Ferraro's Restaurant & Wine Bar
Ferraro's Restaurant & Wine Bar
Pizza Bianca
Calamari Fritti
Branzino
Veal Scaloppini Piccata
Meatballs
Penne All' Amatriciana
Coniglio Brasato
Salmon And Pasta
Pappardelle Mimmo
Cannoli Trio
Polpette
Lobster, Black Truffle, Rissoto
Scallops
Warm Brussell Sprout Salad
Prosciutto Pizza
Fetttucine Pomadora
Sangria
Chimay Blue Beer
Veal Osso Bucco
Capricciosa Pizza
Frisee Salad
Linguine Pomodoro
Fried Calamari
Veal
Creme Brulee
Passion Pistachio Cake
Teramisu
Caprese Salad
Lobster ravioli and asparagus
Lobster Risotto
chocolate ravioli
carpaccio
Off the menu pasta mix

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Ferraro's Restaurant & Wine Bar Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.6

ambience

4.6

value

4.5

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Value
Las Vegas
Notable Wine List
Las Vegas
Italian
Las Vegas
6 More
Best Overall
Eastside
Best Food
Eastside
Best Service
Eastside
Best Ambiance
Eastside
Best Value
Eastside
Most Booked
Eastside

Special Occasion (47)
Notable Wine List (43)
Romantic (34)
See All
Fit for Foodies (28)
Neighborhood Gem (26)
Good for Groups (25)
Great for Lunch (9)
Hot Spot (9)
Vibrant Bar Scene (8)
Late-night Find (6)
Great for Outdoor Dining (5)
Kid-friendly (5)
Great for Brunch (4)
Cozy (2)
Scenic View (1)
Quiet Conversation (1)
People Watching (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Good for Birthdays (1)
Business Meals (1)
Authentic (1)
Sort By:
Newest
1146 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

this has become my favorite off the stri ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined 3 days ago

this has become my favorite off the strip restaurant in las vegas. the food is great, as is the service. i love that they make you feel like family when you go in.

great wine list, too!

thank you ferraro's!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Business Meals, Cozy, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Ferraro's is our favorite go-to restaura ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined 4 days ago

Ferraro's is our favorite go-to restaurant! We've had business dinners and happy hour in the bar and it's always a pleasure to go back! The food is outstanding and the wait staff is impeccable!

Tags: Happy Hour, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Authentic, Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation, Disabled Access, Notable Wine List, Cozy, Outstanding Value, Handcrafted Cocktails, Pre/post Theatre, Comfort Food, Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Live Music, Historic, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Live Sports
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It wasn't the first time I've been to th ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined 7 days ago

It wasn't the first time I've been to this restaurant, but I went back with 2 friends to sample their special Summer Menu. Everything started great, and since we were 3 people, we asked the waiter if he could split the check by 3. He said it wouldn't be a problem because we were ordering off the set menu so he could just divide it by 3. The food was great and we were really enjoying ourselves. When the time came for the check, the waiter came over and said he was going to divide the check by 2 and we could settle the rest. We asked him no - to please either give us separate checks or divide by 3. He took the check and 2 of our credit cards, and ignored our request and divided the check in 2, charging 2 of us a lot more than the third. when we asked him to please fix it, he had already charged us incorrectly and got irate, telling us too bad, and if we didn't like it not to come back and not to leave him anything. We had no problem with him prior to this, so we were really shocked by his behavior. We had not had any other special requests during the meal - didn't complain about anything prior to this - everything had been fine up to that point. He was so irate and so loud and embarrassing that we couldn't believe it. I thought service was for wait staff and management to take care of their diners. We were so embarrassed - we would think twice about ever going back. So silly to lose business because of a surly waiter.

Tags: Casual, Live Music, Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Special Occasion, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value3

We had to wait an exceptionally long tim ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined 7 days ago

We had to wait an exceptionally long time just to get the menus. Then we weren't given all the specials. The gnocchi was made with potatoes. What Italian makes gnocchi with potato. None I know of makes gnocchi with potato. It is made with flour and ricotta cheese.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value1

The food was excellent and the service w ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on August 23, 2016

The food was excellent and the service was amazing! The price was very reasonable. We came there for a business meeting and it was well worth it. They sat us in a private room where we could have our business discussion. I would defiantly go back.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups, Authentic, Outstanding Value, Fun, Quiet Conversation, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The beauty of this fine dining establish ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

The beauty of this fine dining establishment is that is a multi generational family owned/operated restaurant ...and it's apparent by the superlative service & attention to the preparation of authentic Italian dishes. This is a GREAT dining value

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We come to Ferraros every time we are in ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on August 19, 2016

We come to Ferraros every time we are in Vegas. Awesome food...the BEST Osso Bucco!!!! Great wine list and impeccable service.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I have eaten here many times and have al ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on August 17, 2016

I have eaten here many times and have always enjoyed myself and whoever I have brought have always been happy and have asked to dine there again.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Felt like being in Italy. The service wa ...

 
 (Tahoe)
·Dined on August 16, 2016

Felt like being in Italy. The service was . Never felt . The food good. My guests said their food was excellent My veal was a bit overcooked. Taste was excellent. Definitely better than the strip.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

This is probably if not the best Itailia ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 15, 2016

This is probably if not the best Itailian restaurant in Las Vegas. My friends and I went there not knowing what to expect but I will tell it was beyond our expectations. Everything from the wine to the homemade pasta dishes were outta this word. I can't wait to go back the next time I'm in Vegas.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Vibrant Bar Scene, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Hot Spot, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I have been going to Ferrarro's since I ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

I have been going to Ferrarro's since I lived in Las Vegas. (27 years). The food has always been excellent and the service outstanding. The owner, Gino is a perfect host.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Romantic (a red rose on every table) wit ...

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

Romantic (a red rose on every table) with a very extensive wine selection! All of the staff are super friendly, polite, and very attentive; truly exceptional staff.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

A terrific experience overall. The serv ...

vip
 (Orange County)
·Dined on August 10, 2016

A terrific experience overall. The service was really good and the food was too. This was our first visit and we did the $45 four course meal and it was well worth it. We had a nice bottle of wine to go with it from a wine list that is spectacular. Highly recommended. We'll be back on our next visit to Las Vegas.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Everyone knows their osso bucco is the b ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on August 8, 2016

Everyone knows their osso bucco is the best, but their lasagna is out of this world and spoils you from anywhere else! All wait service is extremely professional but our waiter (Tony?) and sommelier Paulo made terrific recommendations.

Tags: Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We went twice in one week. The food was ...

 
 (Vancouver)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

We went twice in one week. The food was great and it was refreshingly different then the over crowded way too loud hotel resturants. We enjoyed our meal and our friends as we could tells stories and interact with each other as opposed to having to scream at each other. I preferred this atmosphere.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

Going here for years, especially when I ...

 
 (Hawaii)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

Going here for years, especially when I have a taste for Osso Buco.

We live in Vegas, but this is a great place off the strip if you want a good meal at a fair price.

This place beats all of the fancy doodle stuff on the strip by far....

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Went there 2x in one week while in Vegas ...

 
 (Vancouver)
·Dined on August 4, 2016

Went there 2x in one week while in Vegas. Food was great and I felt like I was out for a very nice dinner while all the other Vegas hotel places feels like a fancy Applebee's. Food was exceptional and I eat in a lot of great NYC Italian Resturants. You can actually sit down with friends and enjoy you each other's company at Ferraros while you at other Vegas places you have to scream at each other.

Tags: Good for Groups, Romantic, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

The food was delicious and the service w ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 3, 2016

The food was delicious and the service was great. This is definitely a new Vegas tradition for us.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Outstanding food and service

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on August 3, 2016

Outstanding food and service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Pappardelle Mimmo was just awesome!

vip
 (Palm Springs)
·Dined on August 2, 2016

Pappardelle Mimmo was just awesome!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

They offer a prix fixe that features sev ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on August 2, 2016

They offer a prix fixe that features several of their signature dishes. I selected the osso bucco entree, billed as the specialty of the house for which they have garnered national acclaim. It was dry and tasteless. The sauce was similar to any jarred marinara in a grocery store, just watered down. It was accompanied by a risotto which was overcooked arborio rice, and asparagus, which was fine. All in all, rather disappointing. Their wine list is extensive and impressive, but does not match the quality of the food I had.

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

Selected the Summer menu and found it to ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on August 1, 2016

Selected the Summer menu and found it to be well worth the cost. The quality of the food was excellent. We have never been disappointed by a meal at Ferraro's.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

The summer special was an outstanding va ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

The summer special was an outstanding value!!!! Was over the top for a special. Not expected at all.

Thank you.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The food was delicious and the specialty ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

The food was delicious and the specialty cocktails made by our bartender Mario were amazing!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great experience my waitress was impress ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 29, 2016

Great experience my waitress was impressive. She was very well trained. They have a sommelier on site to guide on their wine. And the best part family owned and operated. In our experience we had the pleasure to meet the son of the original owner.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This is the place to go for a romantic d ...

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on July 25, 2016

This is the place to go for a romantic dinner with a highly authentic Italian dinning experience. Our waiter (Tony) was exceptional and truly a wonderful waiter who took care of our every need. The food is incredible, and we've dinned in just about every Italian restaurant within the Las Vegas area.

I highly recommend Ferraro's the next time you desire to have a quite romantic dinner with a loved one.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

From walking in door and asked if I woul ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 21, 2016

From walking in door and asked if I would sit at a table being cleaned in bar area when the restaurant was empty. Poor service and having to ask for stuff. Poor coursing in a still empty restaurant to leaving. This was the worst experience I ever had at Ferraros and also handed a full bill even after talking to manager.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1

Always incredible

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on July 20, 2016

Always incredible

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Two words. Osso bucco. No one does it ...

vip
 (Seattle)
·Dined on July 18, 2016

Two words. Osso bucco. No one does it better. We have loved Ferraro's for years, and it's always such a treat to get to dine at this tremendous restaurant.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Four of us, three locals, one old friend ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 14, 2016

Four of us, three locals, one old friend from out of town. Our out-of-town friend ordered one dish but was served the salmon lunch special. He did not send it back, nor did he complain. He ate what the waiter served. I found out later. Too bad, I would have spoken up and sent it back. It was 11:45am, and not busy, so I would think you could have gotten the order correct. Oh well. I won't forget.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

The service by apolo was outstanding!!th ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 14, 2016

The service by apolo was outstanding!!the bianca Pizza was awesome and the osso bucco was the best my husband have ever eat, it is his favorite plate-we recommand this restaurant to the italian's food lovers and the price was fair !!we Will Come back for our next trip in las vegas!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Worst service I've ever had in my entire ...

 
 (Tahoe)
·Dined on July 11, 2016

Worst service I've ever had in my entire life in any restaurant experience. Server was inattentive, didn't bring any of the food out on time, and kept making comments like "I'm not here to hustle you" - it was absolutely some of the worst service I've had in Las Vegas and I live here now. I hope they step their game up for future customers

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service1

Very busy evening. Not as pleased being ...

vip
 (Seattle)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

Very busy evening. Not as pleased being seated in the bar area - we had made the reservations weeks ahead - as the piano was a bit loud. But the food was great and very helpful servers - when they were available. We'll try it again. Hopefully it will be a bit more enjoyable.

Tags: Hot Spot, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

Food is always terrific. Wine list is in ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

Food is always terrific. Wine list is incredible for Italian wines (pricey).

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

Great food, great service, fine wine.

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

Great food, great service, fine wine.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I have eaten at many Italian restaurants ...

vip
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on July 4, 2016

I have eaten at many Italian restaurants all over the world one of the best !! I will be back every time i am in Vegas.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our server, Eric, was excellent and made ...

 
 (Kansas City)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

Our server, Eric, was excellent and made our dinner a very enjoyable experience.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

The atmosphere is elegant, the service i ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on June 30, 2016

The atmosphere is elegant, the service impeccable, and the food superb! It was a wonderful dinner, and I would highly recommend it.

Tags: Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

One of my most favorite restaurants in V ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on June 30, 2016

One of my most favorite restaurants in Vegas. Superb service and the food was absolutely delicious.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I know restaurants are all about the foo ...

vip
 (Palm Springs)
·Dined on June 28, 2016

I know restaurants are all about the food reviews and believe me Ferraro's has amazing food. I'll be honest there are no bad servers here but I will say that Apollo was probably one of the best servers I've ever had in Vegas... Possibly anywhere. You can tell he enjoys his job. It's like he's waiting on you in his own home, yet still very professional. I don't see enough people getting the credit they deserve these days so I decided to post this publicly. Ask for Apollo you won't be disappointed.

Tags: Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.