Unfortunately, this restaurant is not on the OpenTable reservation network. To see if they take reservations and have availability, you will need to call the restaurant directly or visit their website. View Details

Restaurants you may also like

Teikoku RestaurantTeikoku Restaurant
(1014)
Asian | Newtown Square, Western Suburbs
Reserve Now
Teca Newtown SquareTeca Newtown Square
(344)
Italian | Newtown Square, Western Suburbs
Reserve Now
Charlotte's - Newtown SquareCharlotte's - Newtown Square
(357)
Continental | Newtown Square, Western Suburbs
Reserve Now
The Crazy Sofa - Newtown SquareThe Crazy Sofa - Newtown Square
(78)
Tapas / Small Plates | Newtown Square, Western Suburbs
Reserve Now
Valentino's Ristorante ItalianoValentino's Ristorante Italiano
(2)
Italian | Broomall, Western Suburbs
Reserve Now
Soprano's CateringSoprano's Catering
(5)
Italian | Broomall, Western Suburbs
Reserve Now
Ristorante La LocandaRistorante La Locanda
(632)
Italian | Edgemont, Western Suburbs
Reserve Now
White Dog Cafe - WayneWhite Dog Cafe - Wayne
(3068)
Contemporary American | Wayne, Western Suburbs
Reserve Now
ParamourParamour
(809)
Contemporary American | Wayne, Western Suburbs
Reserve Now
The Silverspoon RestaurantThe Silverspoon Restaurant
(521)
American | Wayne, Western Suburbs
Reserve Now
Estia Taverna – RadnorEstia Taverna – Radnor
(519)
Greek | Radnor, Western Suburbs
Reserve Now
Avenue KitchenAvenue Kitchen
(429)
Contemporary American | Villanova, Western Suburbs
Reserve Now
Anthony's at Paxon HollowAnthony's at Paxon Hollow
(43)
Italian | Broomall, Western Suburbs
Reserve Now
Cornerstone Cheese & CharcuterieCornerstone Cheese & Charcuterie
(17)
Tapas / Small Plates | Main Line, Western Suburbs
Reserve Now
Ardé OsteriaArdé Osteria
(260)
Italian | Wayne, Western Suburbs
Reserve Now

About Fellini Cafe: Newtown Square

3541 W Chester Pike
Newtown Square, PA 19073
View Larger Map

BYOB Authentic Italian. Daily pasta, seafood, meat and appetizer specials. Catering available.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, Seafood, Contemporary Italian

Hours of Operation:
Monday - Thursday: 11:00am - 9:00pm
Friday & Saturday: 11:00am - 10:00pm
Sunday: 1:00pm - 9:00pm
Open for Brunch, Lunch, and Dinner

Cross Street:
Route 252

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(610) 353-6131

Website:
http://www.fellinicafenewtownsquare.com/

Catering:
We cater anything on our menu. We also have a seperate catering menu.

Parking Details:
We are located in a strip center with parking available.

Executive Chef:
Patrizio Capolli

Additional:
BYO Liquor, Cafe, Non-Smoking Area, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Tortellini Pastacciatti
Calamari Salad
Gnocchi
Arugula Salad
Salad Special With Grilled Peaches
Fig Salad
Chicken Special
Lobster Special
Pizza
Smoked salmon
Prosciutto e Melone
Capuccino gelato
Penne
Lobster Ravioli
Pasta with Clams
Tiramisu
Grouper
Ensalada De Proscuitto
Sort By:
Newest
51 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food5
ambience5
service5

Simply outstanding - always an enjoyable ...

vip
Dined on September 18, 2015

Simply outstanding - always an enjoyable evening!!!

food5
ambience3
service4

Neighborhood Gem

vip
Dined on August 15, 2015

Excellent food, service at a fair price. Allways a winner.

Tags: fit for foodies, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience4
service5

Great find

Dined on July 23, 2015

Just recently dined at Fellini's for 1st time. Both were very good. Service and food were excellent.Manager more than attentive.

Tags: fit for foodies, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience3
service5

fellini

vip
Dined on June 12, 2015

Fellini Cafe is a favorite of ours. The food is excellent and the service is friendly. The portions are crazy big so go to Fellini Cafe with a big appetite

Tags: kid-friendly, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience3
service3

Fellinis has consistantly has great food ...

vip
Dined on May 10, 2015

Fellinis has consistantly has great food at a reasonable price. We are never disapointed when we go. The only complaint might be that even with a reservation, sometimes the wait time is longer than it should be.

Tags: neighborhood gem
food4
ambience1
service1

The food was delicious with the exceptio ...

Dined on May 10, 2015

The food was delicious with the exception of the salad. We ordered a simple green salad in an Italian restaurant and expected some sort of oil and vinegar dressing but received some sort of honey mustard dressing which we both agreed was not good. They seated us right at the entrance to the kitchen which was hectic and loud. But despite being right in the thick of things we were virtually ignored. It took over an hour to get our food. When the waiter accidentally knocked my drink off the table I actually had to flag him down to ask for another. It was not kid friendly. They do not have a kids menu although they did say they would do kid portions but when they brought my son's drink and entrée they were both adult sized.

food4
ambience3
service2

Delicious food but rude host

Dined on May 9, 2015

We were not seated right away b/c one person was 10 minutes late, due to traffic. I sort of get the whole not seating us, until the entire party gets there, but not when you make reservations, I don't understand it. However, that was not the issue. The host (who I think is the manager or owner) was very rude about it to my father and our friend. He got very loud and annoyed at them in front of the restaurant. There was no need for him to raise his voice. We knew our other friend was across the street b/c she went to the wrong shopping center. When she arrived we were seated but it didn't stop there. He kept glaring at our table AND talking to servers about us. The place is small, it was just rude! He probably should've been a little more careful, b/c I'm deceivingly observant. We were there for a nice father daughter double date. If it weren't for the food being really good I would've given a really bad review. Please note: the 2 stars, for service, is not for the waitress, b/c she was great! It's b/c of the host/manager. I don't care who you are, you're never rude to customers.

Tags: fit for foodies
food5
ambience2
service4

FOOD

Dined on April 19, 2015

THE FOOD WAS GREAT AND DELICIOUS. SERVICE WAS GREAT AS WELL. BUT ONE OF OUR DISHES WAS UNDERCOOKED THE SPECIAL OF PORK CHOPS. OVERALL A VERY GOOD EXPERIENCE HOWEVER THE NOISE LEVEL WAS VERY HIGH AND YOU COULD HEAR EVERYTHING PEOPLE WERE SAYING AT SURROUNDING TABLES.

food5
ambience4
service5

Great dinner...as always

vip
Dined on March 13, 2015

We go to Felini's Newtown Square often as the food and service is always good. She feel welcome when you walk in door and the entire time you are there. It never disappoints.

Tags: good for groups, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience4
service4

Like a Boomerang - we keep coming back!

vip
Dined on March 4, 2015

We enjoy the great Italian food - from standard menu items to the specials, there's never been a lack of choices. Each choice has never been a disappointment. Enabling patrons to bring their own "adult" beverage (BYOB), we get to enjoy our own special beverage with their delectable foods. Have been coming here for years and will plan to continue to dine here far into the future. Highly recommend it for a nice social get together with your partner or with friends.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food1
ambience1
service1

Disappointed

Dined on February 7, 2015

So I cannot provide a review on their food because we had a reservation that they did not honor. The place was packed, most tables without food and there was a long line of folks waiting to get a table. The host stated 10 minutes for a wait time - totally absurd since there was not an empty table and most people were eating appetizers. We waited for a while and when we saw nothing happening, we left and went somewhere else. The bottom line is - don't make a reservation because they don't honor them and plan on waiting quite a while for a table.

food3
ambience3
service2

Average food but fine for a quick meal.

Dined on February 1, 2015

Nicely accommodates parties up to 15 but beware of the moody host/waiter.

Tags: good for groups, great for lunch
food4
ambience2
service2

Food very good.

Dined on January 3, 2015

They overbook reservations on a Saturday night, so would avoid that night. Was extremely rushed during dinner. Waiter was not attentive during the meal and did not bring us some items we requested. Very long line of people waiting for a table that had a reservation. Staff was rude.

Tags: neighborhood gem
food5
ambience4
service5

What a wonderful find in Newtown Square. ...

Dined on January 2, 2015

What a wonderful find in Newtown Square. The food was delicious and the portions were large. We will be going back soon.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience3
service5

Always excellent!

Dined on December 28, 2014

Excellent food. Patricio does a really great job and is a great manager. He and his staff really hustle. The previous manager could be counted on to be totally rude and he treated his customers very poorly, so bad in fact that we stopped going, but with the change to the new manager Patricio, Fellini's is a delight. Our server who was brand new was a pro. And as always, really great food.

Tags: fit for foodies, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience4
service5

Never disappoints!

vip
Dined on December 6, 2014

Run, don't walk to this gem if you like well prepared, large portioned, piping hot food. They are consistently serving delicious food at reasonable prices. Being a BYOB is such a plus, as well. We love this place!

Tags: fit for foodies, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience4
service5

Delicious

Dined on November 28, 2014

Food was delicious and the presentation was beautiful. We had terrific service and felt welcomed in the restaurant. The restaurant is small but very nice but Patricio, the owner, has a loud voice so when he was talking on his cell phone it was distracting. After his short conversation ended the atmosphere go back to normal and was very pleasant. I would return to Fellini's. The food was excellent.

Tags: fit for foodies, neighborhood gem
food3
ambience2
service1

no dinner

vip
Dined on September 19, 2014

even with an OpenTable reservation, the restaurant made us wait for almost 30 minutes, and then we left. While we were waiting, other people came in and got tables before us. a pity, since the restaurant , which i used before, has good food. But this reservation process is not working at this venue. if you go there, make sure to go at a time that they dont have too many customers. Or pack a lot of patience and do not rely on the reservation process....

food5
ambience3
service5

Good food

vip
Dined on September 11, 2014

Food is excellent, and it was much quieter on a weeknight than it is on weekends.

Tags: neighborhood gem
food5
ambience4
service5

A local favorite

vip
Dined on September 6, 2014

My family and I have frequented this wonderful local find in the heard of Newtown Square during our 12 years in the Philly area. The food is consistently terrific and priced very favorably (affordable), portions are ample, service is consistently outstanding, and the owner, Manny, is approachable and outgoing. I also love the fact they are BYOB, given my own ample wine selection at home, and they're happy to open your bottle with no corking fee. They're about to expand with the addition of a new restaurant closer to West Chester on Route 3. My only issue is the noise level can be overwhelming at times in this relatively small (seats about 45) restaurant, but that is a small price to pay for an consistently superior experience.

Tags: special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience4
service5

Felini - Great Place

vip
Dined on September 6, 2014

Wish there were more places like Felini Cafe. Very warm welcoming atmosphere, with very good service and great food.... and good prices. A very nice local place where they will know you name and treat you right.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies
food4
ambience4
service5

Great place

Dined on September 5, 2014

The food is always very good here, and the service is very good.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience4
service5

Quality of the food was only surpassed b ...

Dined on August 26, 2014

Quality of the food was only surpassed by the quality of the service.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5

Great dinner

Dined on August 9, 2014

Amazing as always. Grilled and fried calamari. Artichokes were wonderful.

Tags: neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5

Always a favorite

vip
Dined on June 28, 2014

I have been going to Fellinis for years and I love it. They never disappoint in anything that I want to order. Patrizio and Manny are extremely hospitable and happy to have my business. The main attraction is the food which is absolutely amazing. If you want authentic and extremely economical italian food, Fellinis is the place to go. Not to mention the service rocks as well. I know people complain that there is a line, but people need to realize they take reservations for a reason! Keep up the good work.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food5
ambience4
service5

Small attractive setting with attentive ...

Dined on June 24, 2014

Small attractive setting with attentive servers and an excellent menu--good food and a wide variety of choices and sizes.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent

vip
Dined on June 21, 2014

We go to Fellini's when we want to treat ourselves. The food and staff are always perfect. It's the gem of our neighborhood.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly
food5
ambience4
service4

Glad we finally tried it!

vip
Dined on May 24, 2014

So happy to find this neighborhood gem. We have lived in the area for almost 2 years now and I can't believe this was our first time there. Great BYO! We will definitely be going back!

Tags: fit for foodies, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food4
ambience3
service5

delicious byob

vip
Dined on May 17, 2014

Delicious byob, lemoncello dessert a must, salads enough to share

Tags: neighborhood gem
food4
ambience4
service3

Good Food, But Rude to Us

vip
Dined on May 16, 2014

Good Italian, but overpriced for just pasta! We were a group of 10,& they did not appreciate Us! First, they did not want any separate checks, but it was 6 couples getting together for a birthday party! Then, they said they would charge extra if we brought a cake! Then, extra, even IF we brought our OWN paper plates,&plastic forks for the cake! They charged the HOST of the party 7 $ extra for sharing some food with his OWN wife! That was after she had ordered a HUGE appetizer which they could not finish! My one friend asked if he could order meatballs as a side dish, to go with his pasta& the guy said "NO"!! rudely. Closing was 9:30,restaurant was still full, we left, 9:30. There was NO reason for it. We will not go back.

food5
ambience5
service5

Never Disappoints

vip
Dined on May 4, 2014

Fellini Cafe in Newtown Square is our favorite Italian restaurant. It is a BYOB with no corking fee, which is a nice touch. The house salad is amazing and the presentation is beautiful. My husband loves the grilled calamari as an appetizer. He also loves the various veal dishes. I prefer the vegetarian or seafood options and I love trying a different entree each time. This restaurant is far superior to the Fellini's in Media.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5

Best Italian Restaurant

vip
Dined on May 3, 2014

The title pretty much sums it up. You will not be disappointed when you come to Fellinis. The food is fantastic and the service is out of this world. Patrizio is extremely caring and made me feel at home throughout the entire meal. They were not pushy and it reminded me of times in Italy enjoying fantastic food with fantastic people.

Tags: great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food2
ambience2
service2

disappointing / expected more

vip
Dined on April 26, 2014

went for the restaurant week deal. i usually expect that they'll wow you during restaurant week hoping to gain new customers. did not work. food was fair and we felt rushed as each course came on top of one another. food was avg at best.

food5
ambience4
service5

Great Food

vip
Dined on April 25, 2014

Rest has great food and service however Ouse level is over the top and tables are to close. I felt I could have been part of the conversation with the group next to me

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

Great place

Dined on April 23, 2014

Had a fun girls night out. Food was great and service was great! It was Main Line Restaurant week, so the price was good & I was able to try something I might not usually order. I recommend this place. Fun for a girls night out.... And it's BYOB.

food5
ambience5
service5

Great Food Great Service Great Nite

Dined on April 6, 2014

Fellini Cafe in Newtown Square is outstanding and clearly was the place to be on Saturday night as it was packed from the moment we walked in through closing. A reservation is definitely recommended. The service was amazing only to be topped by the food itself. Highly recommend the Arugula salad special (Arugula with asparagus and artichoke hearts) if it's available. Never has artichoke tasted so good! This is a BYOB so bring some variety to compliment the delicious food. I can't recommend this place enough.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food4
ambience3
service4

amazing salad special

vip
Dined on April 5, 2014

The salad special was fabulous! Beautiful to look at wonderful to eat with grilled asapagus, artichokes and a lemon vinagrette.

Tags: neighborhood gem
food3
ambience3
service3

lasagne was very disapointing.

vip
Dined on March 21, 2014

lasagne was very disapointing. it was watery and tasteless and virtually no meat in sauce. We eat here a lot and this is the first time we have been disapointed. Generally we love the food.

Tags: neighborhood gem
food3
ambience4
service4

Good italian food, nice atmosphere

Dined on March 21, 2014

Comfortable italian restaurant with good food in Newtown Square. BYOB. Good service. Tasteful decor. Attentive waitstaff. Not a large restaurant, tables are close together to give a cozy/crowded affect. Overall a pleasant dining experience. The desserts were particularly impressive. Reasonably priced. Will return.

Tags: romantic, neighborhood gem
food3
ambience3
service3

Food was good, service was

Dined on March 13, 2014

Food was good, service was good. Quite crowded and cramped though.

Tags: hot spot

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.