About Felice Urban Cafe

12502 Larchmere Blvd.
Cleveland, OH 44120
View Larger Map

Set in a quaint yet chic turn-of-the-century home on Larchmere Boulevard, Cleveland's art and antiques district, Felice Urban Café has been serving up delectable dishes since 2008. Our philosophy is to create fresh, house-made food for a sophisticated palate, but present it in a casual and approachable way. We are proud to serve locally-sourced produce, including ingredients from our own private garden. Enjoy dinner and drinks with friends on our beautiful seasonal patio, mingle at our nightly happy hour, or share a romantic table for two at one of Cleveland's most unique dining spots.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Global, International, American

Hours of Operation:
New Summer Hours
Tuesday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday & Saturday: 5:00pm - 12:00pm
Closed Sunday and Monday

Cross Street:
E. 126 Street

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(216) 791-0918

Website:
http://www.feliceurbancafe.com/

Additional:
Bar/Lounge, Fireplace, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Outdoor dining, Takeout, Wheelchair Access

Felice Urban Cafe Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.1

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.0

service

3.6

ambience

4.0

value

3.6

noise

Moderate

80% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Neighborhood Gem
Cleveland / Akron / Canton
Outdoor Dining
Cleveland / Akron / Canton
Neighborhood Gem
Cleveland
1 More
Outdoor Dining
Cleveland
Best Restaurants in Shaker Square ›

Neighborhood Gem (45)
Great for Outdoor Dining (45)
Fit for Foodies (33)
See All
Special Occasion (14)
Good for Groups (14)
Romantic (9)
Hot Spot (4)
Great for Lunch (4)
Scenic View (4)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Notable Wine List (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Great for Brunch (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Sort By:
Newest
203 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

We absolutely loved our meal. And the o ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined 5 days ago

We absolutely loved our meal. And the outdoor patio is amazing. The service - for some reason - was very slow, however, our server was very friendly.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3

Locally owned, one-of-a-kind, neighborho ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined 5 days ago

Locally owned, one-of-a-kind, neighborhood gem serving consistently great food and cocktails.

Tags: Seasonal, Fun, Tapas, Quick Bite, Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries, Good Vegetarian Options, Authentic, Romantic, Comfort Food, Outstanding Value, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for a Date, Local Ingredients, Cozy, Good for Groups, Historic, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Casual, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value5

Felice has great ambiance. I love the pa ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined 5 days ago

Felice has great ambiance. I love the patio and, during the cold season, the bar upstairs. I usually go for happy hour. I've had better luck with the small plates than with entrees. Their bartenders are VERY good, and the appetizers are, too, which keeps me coming back.

Tags: Fun, Vibrant Bar Scene, Handcrafted Cocktails, Happy Hour, Good for a Date, Tapas, Quiet Conversation, Modern Decor, Great for Outdoor Dining, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value3

Had reservations for a Saturday and had ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined 6 days ago

Had reservations for a Saturday and had seen complaints about slow service in some reviews but found this not to be the case at all. Waitress was prompt and courteous and cocktails and food were prepared and delivered quickly. We had earlier reservations (5:45) so it was not crowded, and I suspect some complaints about slow service involved later dinner times when restaurant may have been busy.

They have an interesting cocktail list and would recommend, ours contained bourbon, honey and lemon and was very good. Ordered grilled shrimp and pan-roasted wild mushrooms from the appetizer menu and both were very enjoyable and for entrees had the fish tacos and Korean style barbecue ribs. Bother were excellent, with the fish tacos being made with a flatbread instead of shells and came with a coleslaw which tasted as if flavored with red and white vinegar. The ribs had a delicious sauce and were very tender and were served with house made french fries and freshly made ketchup. Would definitely return to again when in the area.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Local Ingredients, Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem, Cozy, Special Occasion, Happy Hour, Casual, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We have just recommended the restaurant ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined 7 days ago

We have just recommended the restaurant for a party of five!

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Fit for Foodies, Vibrant Bar Scene, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

One of my favorite places to dine in Cle ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on August 16, 2016

One of my favorite places to dine in Cleveland. The food is great, the staff is wonderful and the atmosphere can't be beat. You can come dressed up or casual, whatever fits your needs. I've taken business associates there to going in my flip flops and somehow it just works. And if you are there early for dinner, Margaret the owner, will drop by your table and say hello, she will always ask for you story. Thank you Felice for being a great place for all to come and enjoy a wonderful evening.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Made reservation online. Assumed we'd be ...

vip
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

Made reservation online. Assumed we'd be seating inside with air conditioning. They didn't ask our preference just seated us outside on the back patio. It was humid and started to rain and the roof leaked. Service was extremely slow and the food was just okay. Most certainly not memorable and we will not rush back or recommend.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service2
value2

Love this place, every time I go, I can ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

Love this place, every time I go, I can never decide what to eat. I love the out door seating which the perfect place to relax and gather with friends during the summer. The inside is an adorable converted house with plenty of charm. Never been disappointed with food or the service. Always happy to come back again.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

In every respect Felice delivered. The n ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

In every respect Felice delivered. The night began on a staff friendly note. This included a very personable and knowledgeable waited, who went out of his way to make sure everything was just right, and he was not overbearing. It also was a delight to talk with owner Margaret Mueller. Aside from that the food was excellent, and in particular the vegan platter, which we split with a salad.

I would highly recommend Felice as a great place to spend a summer's night out.

Tags: Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Outdoor Dining, Late-night Find, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Scenic View, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

Outside facility would greatly benefit f ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

Outside facility would greatly benefit from overhead ceiling fans. Very stuffy with little airflow on an otherwise enjoyable patio.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

Hadn't been in a couple years, but had g ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on August 5, 2016

Hadn't been in a couple years, but had good experience in past. Service was extremely slow, both for someone to initially come over to the table and the to get food / drinks. Our appetizers came before drinks by ten minutes until we had said something. A few other tables complained about the drinks being slow as well. Food was good overall, some things better than others. If service had been better would have made for a better night as well as had more than one drink. Took so long to get the first and no one bothered asking if we wanted another till we were nearly done with dinner.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot, Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value3

Excellent swordfish.

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on August 5, 2016

Excellent swordfish.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Love this place and appreciate selection ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

Love this place and appreciate selections for vegan or vegetarian diets. Soooo good. I'll be going back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

The food was very good. The cocktails we ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on July 29, 2016

The food was very good. The cocktails were wonderful. They should, however, have a way of notifying customers when making reservations via open table that only outside seating is available most summer days. I wanted to be seated inside but that was not an option. I understand their reasons (small wait staff) but there should be a way of letting people know ahead of time.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value4

Great happy hour and extensive beer list ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on July 26, 2016

Great happy hour and extensive beer list from Ohio breweries. Waiters knowledge of the beers and food(small plates) was excellent. I will definitely make this my go to place for happy hour and I'll go for dinner next. Great outdoor patio.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Everything was great, however being outs ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

Everything was great, however being outside the flys were a little bit much took away from things. But that's just outside dining.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Haven't been to Felice in about two year ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on July 22, 2016

Haven't been to Felice in about two years; food and service were much better then.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value4

Once we declined alcohol, we felt our se ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on July 22, 2016

Once we declined alcohol, we felt our server's attitude change, as though we were a money losing table for her. My husband was on-call and not allowed to drink and I chose not to drink alone. We did not discuss it until later but felt it was noticeable. That is unacceptable, there are many reason why people don't drink and while it may lower the overall total bill, no customer should be treated less because of it.

The food was okay, but not great. I had a salad with apples and almonds which was very good, although there were many noticeably rusted pieces of lettuce. These should not have made it out of the kitchen. Then I had the grilled shrimp which lacked flavor, was under-seasoned and the shrimp weren't de-veined, which I would have expected. My husband had the chicken pappardelle which was good although I felt was under-seasoned as well.

The chocolate cake with ice cream and raspberry sauce was very good and clearly the best part of the meal.

It was our first visit and we had been looking forward to eating at Felice, but it was disappointing.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service2
value3

Fun dining experience during happy hour. ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on July 21, 2016

Fun dining experience during happy hour. Their beer menu is spectacular and pairing the beer with the various foods turned out to be an enjoyable way to spend the evening. Our server, Rebecca, was great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Service was poor. I have been to Felice ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on July 19, 2016

Service was poor. I have been to Felice a dozen times. It was always good. I was disappointed in service and cocktails. Not sure if I would return. Hopefully just a blip

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value3

Food was good and priced right. However ...

vip
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

Food was good and priced right. However, service was extremely slow. Took over one and a half hours to get food. Also, by 8 pm they had already run out of one of the featured items. Music was too loud,!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3

This is the third time in the past year ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

This is the third time in the past year that we've dined at Felice, and we've gone from loving it to being disappointed. Last August the service was attentive and the food was unique and stood out from the crowd. In April of this year our server seemed to be agitated that she had to work. And now in July my wife had olive pits in her Fried Calamari Dish and it took our waiter 30 minutes to get us the wrong bottle of wine...no wait, it is in fact the bottle you ordered, sir !

The wait and bus staff were dressed in shorts and t-shirts, essentially unprofessional. Our waiter was consistently rushed, delayed, confused. We ordered one of only about twelve bottles available on the wine list. 15 minutes later he returns to our table and tells us they're out of the wine. We order a second bottle of white wine. Another 10 minutes passes and he finally arrives at our table saying he's sorry. I pointed out that he must have found the first bottle we ordered...he paused...he looked it at...and realized he had in fact done so.

Felice needs to hire, retain AND train a consistent staff. Being "out of" fish dishes and adding olives pits to a dish and NOT good signs !

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service1
value3

We had dinner on the patio. Great food, ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

We had dinner on the patio. Great food, inobtrusively attentive and friendly service. We could hear each other talk! A perfect evening.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Had to wait 2 hours for dinner to be ser ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on July 14, 2016

Had to wait 2 hours for dinner to be served . Told they were short one cook . Should have called customers to tell them what had happened . We would never have gone . We will never go back. They did not even appologize or offer to reduce bill or offer something for our inconvenience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service1
value2

Our server seemed distracted at best, un ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on July 8, 2016

Our server seemed distracted at best, uninterested and inattentive, at times even annoyed. This was our first time dining on the patio on a beautiful summer evening. Because of poor service, we are reluctant to return. On previous visits, our wait staff was engaged, well informed and very attentive.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service1
value3

While the service here is always attenti ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on July 8, 2016

While the service here is always attentive and professional - some of the best servers in Cleveland - the food is spotty. On my most recent trip, I found the ribs to have kind of an organ-y taste, and my partner found the pasta to be uninspired. We felt like we were paying top dollar for a really blah dinner. That said, there is no prettier urban garden cafe in Cleveland and the cocktails were very nice.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value1

Outstanding! This was our first time th ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on July 8, 2016

Outstanding! This was our first time there. We were expecting Felice to be good, but we weren't expecting it to be this good! All of the food we ordered was excellent. Our server was outstanding - seeming to be a seasoned expert at taking care of his diners, although in fact it was his first night "flying solo." Other members of the staff we interacted with were excellent as well. We were seated outside on an evening with perfect weather; I suppose we can't always count on that! The wine list is fairly small but very well selected, with appropriate choices to match a wide range of dishes. Each of the three of us ordered a salad - outstanding - and we ordered several appetizers to share. Every dish was delicious, interesting, and perfectly prepared. We found the food, and the entire dining experience, to be on the level with some of Cleveland's best - Lola, Dante, Blue Point Grill, etc. - but the prices were considerably lower. Also, although healthy eating at a restaurant is always a challenge, it seems that it would be easier to do that here than at most places that have food this tasty. Overall - great food, nice wine list, great service - outstanding!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

we had a delightful meal outside on the ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on July 7, 2016

we had a delightful meal outside on the patio. The owner stopped by our table for a chat and we told her how wonderful her place is. A gem of a place, would go back in a heart beat!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

omg we tried half the menu! Kate was gre ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

omg we tried half the menu! Kate was great atmosphere was awesome. food incredible! can't wait to go back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I was appalled that a restaurant would c ...

vip
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

I was appalled that a restaurant would charge $4.00 for bread with your dinner and 75cents for butter! true it was pesto butter but its bad policy to nickel dime your clients. We waited an hour for our food and the waitress showed up to see how we were doing (after an hour) then checked to see where our food was.. this was my 3rd time here and also my last. not much good to say at all.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service1
value1

Service was very slow, they seemed a bit ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on July 1, 2016

Service was very slow, they seemed a bit understaffed. Good was good, but a bit overpriced I thought.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value3

I've loved Felice for a long time, and w ...

vip
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on June 29, 2016

I've loved Felice for a long time, and will likely continue to frequent it, but the service has occasionally been inattentive and slow during recent visits. Also, during this visit, one of my dining companions got the chimichurri steak, which was tough and not prepared like it was in the past.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value3

What a great Friday night at Felice! Br ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on June 24, 2016

What a great Friday night at Felice! Brought three visitors from overseas and it was fun for them to have a tasty meal in a real Cleveland neighborhood. This will be our new "go to" spot!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Not served after 90 minutes. Staff did n ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on June 22, 2016

Not served after 90 minutes. Staff did not apologize. We left.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

The service was very slow. The hamburge ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on June 22, 2016

The service was very slow. The hamburger was ordered med rare an arrived cold and well done. Appetizers were good. My pasta was a bit salty.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service1
value3

This used to be our favorite neighborhoo ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on June 22, 2016

This used to be our favorite neighborhood go-to because they had several vegetarian/vegan options, as well as meat options for my husband. Not so much this time. Service was also very slow and disjointed. Lovely garden, though.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service2
value3

Kitchen was understaffed that night It t ...

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on June 15, 2016

Kitchen was understaffed that night

It took over two hours to be served

Wait staff was nice but not terribly apologetic

And worst of all we found(after asking for bread while starving!!!! They charge for bread... And it isn't particularly good and not even warm

We were extremely disappoiuted

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value2

Was a bad night for Felice. Food took 1 ...

vip
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on June 15, 2016

Was a bad night for Felice. Food took 1 hr, 40 min to arrive after ordering. "tickets misplaced" was explanation. Comped us on dinners but charged us $7 for salad and $4 for bread. Overall a most frustrating evening.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service1
value3

Always a great experience. They make th ...

vip
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on June 11, 2016

Always a great experience. They make the best grilled octopus in town. Creative drink menu. Knowledgeable wait staff. Cool vibe.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Food we had was very good, but some port ...

vip
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on June 4, 2016

Food we had was very good, but some portions were small. Even drinks were small. Service was friendly but delivery timing erratic. Menu was interesting but limited. Old house converted to restaurant is nifty. Am not sure how it would work on very hot day. Experience was good enough to probably try again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.