HelpiOS AppAndroid AppWindows Phone AppWindows 8 App

Not available on OpenTable

Unfortunately, this restaurant is not on the OpenTable reservation network.
If you like, we’ll notify you by email if this restaurant joins.
Is this your restaurant? Claim this listing

Felice Urban Cafe

4.3
216 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$30 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Global, International
Top Tags:
  • Neighborhood Gem (433)
  • Fit for Foodies (361)
  • Great for Outdoor Dining (297)

Similar Restaurants

About

Savory home-style dishes headline the experience at Felice Urban Café. This restaurant serves appealing ingredient-forward contemporary American cuisine in a chic and cozy dining space, spread across several levels. The restaurant has its dining area on the first floor, a bar on the second and a lounge located on the third. During the warmer months, the restaurant expands its space to include a beautiful seasonal patio, where guests can enjoy their meal next to a lovely view.

Felice Urban Café offers several specials during the week, including a late-night happy hour, which comes with discounted beer, wine and cocktails. This restaurant also offers pick-up and full-service catering for private events. Felice Urban Café is open for dinner every day except Sunday.

Dining Style
Casual Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Global, International, American
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
New Summer Hours
Tuesday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday & Saturday: 5:00pm - 12:00pm
Closed Sunday and Monday
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
What 216 People Are SayingWrite a review
Overall ratings and reviews
4.3
  based on all time ratings
4.4
food
4.2
service
4.3
ambience
4.0
value
Noise · Moderate
94% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
OpenTable Diner (Cleveland)
3.0
Dined on October 1, 2016

We loved the food, however, they were out of every bottle of wine we requested. It was so crowded which was great but there wasn't enough servers that night to accommodate. What should have been a couple of hours took 3 1/2. I would certainly recommend this restaurant but maybe not on a busy weekend night.

Report
Helpful
vipout2lunch (Tampa)
5.0
Dined on October 1, 2016

Urban Felice has a wonderful menu with a variety of foods for every taste from vegan to meat lover. Everyone in our group had an excellent meal. The food is very reasonably priced. The restaurant is in an old house which is quite lovely. The acoustics are the only downside. The noise level is so great it is difficult to carry on a conversation with more than two people at your table. For a little quieter meal request porch seating when making your reservation. I would highly recommend.

Report
Helpful
latenightdiner (Cleveland)
5.0
Dined on September 30, 2016

Felice is continually reinventing itself. The menu is creative, unexpected, full of lively surprises. For example, adding a bit of sriracha sauce to the hummus was a brilliant idea which gave a whole new tasting experience to a dish that is often humdrum from other kitchens. Head chef Laura is constantly exploring new combinations and new offerings. Where other restaurants continue offering the same menu month after month and year after year, Felice (and Fire, Food & Drink, too, for that matter) constantly updates the menu in creative and exciting new ways. Felice is a fun place to dine and is lucky to have friendly, efficient, helpful servers, like Atlee and Dave.

Report
Helpful
vipcindym (Cleveland)
3.0
Dined on September 30, 2016

Creative menu but not very broad. We've eaten here a number of times and the menu has been different each time (a plus) but each time one or two ingredients have been in almost every dish, leaving little choice. This time it was jalapeno in almost everything. I can't handle the heat, so there was almost no good choice. And it wasn't always described on the menu, so it came as a surprise. Unfortunate because there is a lot to like about Felice.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Cleveland)
5.0
Dined on September 21, 2016

Food was excellent: creative and tasty! Portions were not large, which was refreshing. We were able to enjoy an appetizer and desserts, something we rarely do. Service was leisurely but attentive. The host noticed our table was wobbly (patio dining) and immediately brought a shim. Overall, a lovely evening. We'll go back.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Cleveland)
3.0
Dined on September 14, 2016

Chef-partner Ricardo Sandoval left Felice about two years ago when the founding partners children took over, changed management and changed the menu. The Spanish-inspired menu is gone, with a new much more pedestrian one. The prix-fixe special with an appetizer, entree and dessert has been eliminated, as well. My Korean short ribs were dry and overcooked, but the accompanying BBQ sauce rescued them to some extent. Service was great, as it always has been at Felice. But great service does not make up for a dumbed-down menu and imperfect food preparation. We may return one more time just to see whether or not our experience was an aberration. Not impressed. The new generation should not have monkeyed with perfection.

Report
Helpful
CC33 (Cleveland)
5.0
Dined on September 10, 2016

we eat here frequently and it never disappoints. their specials menu is my favorite

Report
Helpful
Funny (Cleveland)
5.0
Dined on September 8, 2016

The food and the drinks are fantastic. The beef brisket was delicious. Everybody is really friendly, and the chocolate cake is phenomenal.

Report
Helpful
mulan14 (Cleveland)
2.0
Dined on August 27, 2016

Unfortunately my dining experience was just fair. I've been here for happy hour and it was great.

They put us on the third floor which is ok , but you don't have a waiter or waitress walking around. They have to come up two flights of stairs each time. We were not pleased with the food or service

Report
Helpful
viphattieg (Cleveland)
3.0
Dined on August 27, 2016

Our party of four had been to Felice before and we had all enjoyed it. We had not gone on a Saturday night, however. It was crowded and extremely noisy. Because a member of our part was hearing impaired we'd asked for the quietest table. I could barely hear the person next to me and missed a lot from the person opposite, and my hearing is fine. Most of our food was adequate and two dishes stood out, the wild mushroom appetizer and the black bass. The tomato jam served with goat cheese was also quite good. Three of us ordered sauteed greens which were barely blanched and we're extremely hot (spicy). We picked out several hot peppers. None of us remembered seeing peppers listed as an ingredient on the menu. The seviche was also reportedly very spicy. We were eager to leave and passed on dessert. Service was slow because it was a full house, but the servers tried. None of us is eager to return.

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
22

Hours, Transportation, and Details

Dining Style
Casual Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Global, International, American
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
New Summer Hours
Tuesday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday & Saturday: 5:00pm - 12:00pm
Closed Sunday and Monday
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
E. 126 Street
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Casual Dress
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
Price range
$30 and under
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
Additional
Bar/Lounge, Fireplace, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Outdoor dining, Wheelchair Access