About Feast - Tucson

3719 E. Speedway
Tucson, AZ 85716
View Larger Map

Feast's menu changes on the first Tuesday of each month, and remains the same for both lunch and dinner, as well as in between. This keeps our menu seasonally appropriate and offers up the freshest ingredients possible at the height of their season. We think this also keeps it interesting. It's our hope that if we're excited about the menu, you'll be excited as well. Our private dining room accommodates up to 50 people. Feast is also a wine and liquor shop with twenty wines by the glass, a Wine Spectator Award of Excellence winner for the past five years running, and a full-service caterer.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Global, International, Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Tuesday - Sunday: 11:00am - 5:00pm,
Dinner: Tuesday - Sunday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Dodge

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(520) 326-9363

Website:
http://www.eatatfeast.com/

Catering:
Feast offers catering in three styles: pick-up prepared food; delivered without service; and fully staffed catering for parties ranging from 2 to 600 people. You can find testimonials on our website.

Parking Details:
Feast offers a well-lit private parking lot with ADA access.

Public Transit:
Sun Tran stop for routes 4, 105X and 109X is within 75 feet of Feast's front door.

Executive Chef:
Doug Levy

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cafe, Counter Seating, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Beet Ravioli
Grilled Asparagus
Grilled Cheese
Elvis Waffle
Duck And Prosciutto Meatloaf Sandwhich
Fried Kale Salad
Seared Sea Scallops In Lemon Beurre Blanc Sauce With Kale & Broccolini
Tenderloin Of Wild Boar
Warm Autumn Vegetable Salad
Beef tenderloin
Quail Salad

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Feast - Tucson Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.6

ambience

4.3

value

4.4

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Fit for Foodies
Phoenix / Arizona
Notable Wine List
Phoenix / Arizona
Best Overall
Tucson
5 More
Best Food
Tucson
Best Service
Tucson
Best Value
Tucson
Fit for Foodies
Tucson
Most Booked
Tucson
Best Restaurants in Tucson ›

Fit for Foodies (110)
Notable Wine List (85)
Special Occasion (81)
See All
Neighborhood Gem (68)
Great for Lunch (45)
Great for Brunch (38)
Good for Groups (33)
Romantic (28)
Hot Spot (9)
Kid-friendly (9)
Vibrant Bar Scene (7)
Late-night Find (6)
Scenic View (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Sort By:
Newest
828 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

We celebrated my husband's birthday at F ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined 2 days ago

We celebrated my husband's birthday at Feast, and we have a wonderful time! Great food, exceptional service and the perfect table.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Our experience lived up to the excellent ...

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined 7 days ago

Our experience lived up to the excellent reviews on Open Table. The Chef visited every table, and made several suggestions to make our experience better. The menu is very creative, with a nice mix of flavors and textures. Great service, good value. Good wine list with a number of great choices by the glass.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Pre/post Theatre, Good Vegetarian Options, Creative Cuisine, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

I had the Udon noodle dish with 2 kinds ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

I had the Udon noodle dish with 2 kinds of pork plenty of food my husband helped me eat it.

Nice spicy was not overwhelming but some heat .

We love the wine recommendations by the staff and have Dough the owner come by making sure every one is happy

Tags: Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

The ravioli was undercooked, chewy and t ...

vip
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

The ravioli was undercooked, chewy and tasteless. Didn't have time to send it back. Very disappointed. The last time we went I ordered pulled chicken and there was skin and bones in

the dish- not supposed to be there. I doubt that we'll return any time soon. We do appreciate the service and the owner who walks around and asks how the food is...another time we did have the time and I sent back the duck confit. We have now tried Feast several times...too bad.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service4
value1

My wife and I went to Feast for our anni ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on August 19, 2016

My wife and I went to Feast for our anniversary and had a very enjoyable time. The food was excellent and service very good. Having eaten in Feast before we knew that we would enjoy ourselves.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The creativity never stops on the even c ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on August 16, 2016

The creativity never stops on the even changing menu and the wine list is always structured for just about any type of buyer/sipper. The service is always reliably warm and very smooth, and the dining room is lively. Their stuffed squash blossoms are always a favorite of mine, as well as the chickpea flour coated cauliflower app. I have never been disappointed in any entree I have ordered, though I only order fish and chicken dishes. Some of the best vegetarian dishes are found there, too.

Tags: Romantic, Great for Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

As always, we love coming to Feast after ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on August 15, 2016

As always, we love coming to Feast after a Sunday afternoon at the Loft Cinema.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Romantic, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

One of the best restaurants in Tucson. D ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on August 15, 2016

One of the best restaurants in Tucson. Doug Levy, the owner and chef, is wildly talented, but doesn't overdo with too many ingredients. The food is always fresh and hot and the service is outstanding.

Tags: Romantic, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Eclectic and creative menu changes every ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

Eclectic and creative menu changes every month. I like that they use local ingredients. Creative cocktails. Was perfect for my birthday celebration.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

An excellent meal that was marred by ext ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

An excellent meal that was marred by extraordinarily indifferent service by the waitress. When told that my daughter was vegan, the waitress offered to remove offending ingredients (essentially leaving nothing of substance). When I told her this was not acceptable for a place that says it is vegan friendly on its web site, she said, "sorry to disappoint you but that's the way it is". I asked to speak with the chef, Doug, who I knew from previous visits to be very accommodating. Doug was happy to make a special vegan entree of his own design. Overall, excellent restaurant, bad waitress....

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value5

Our best meal yet - I had the bouillabai ...

vip
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on August 10, 2016

Our best meal yet - I had the bouillabaise and my husband the shrimp etoufee. They were decent but timid renditions (especially the rouille) of what I've had in France and New Orleans - I wonder if that's expected for Tucson? I like that Doug keeps trying new things.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

We love this place, the food and wine se ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on August 8, 2016

We love this place, the food and wine selection is top shelf.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Came for our anniversary. Were not disap ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

Came for our anniversary. Were not disappointed. Food, service, and wine selection all excellent. On a saturday night the restaurant was full and a bit noisy for quiet conversation but overall great ambiance and very attentive staff.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

Exotic food that the kitchen easy up to ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

Exotic food that the kitchen easy up to. First time, aftetany visits, the food was not properly cooked

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4

Feast never disappoints. The servers are ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

Feast never disappoints. The servers are attentive and knowledgeable. The chef/owner visits every table and is always eager to answer questions. It's a great place. We hope it never goes away. Feast is our go-to restaurant.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Notable Wine List, Great for Brunch, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Feast has consistently good food and ser ...

vip
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on August 1, 2016

Feast has consistently good food and service as well as serving inventive dishes. The mussels appetizer

Was fabulous. Gazpacho needed more flavor. Only real disappointment is that there was only 1 Sauvignon Blanc choice from CA. Recommend that they include a New Zealand SB e.g., Starborough or Nobila,etc.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Came into town for my daughter's move at ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on August 1, 2016

Came into town for my daughter's move at UofA, and found this gem on Yelp. It was very warm and friendly, with the owner/chef roaming the tables. The menu was quite eclectic, but not in a weird way, just combining various ingredients that you wouldn't have thought of. Definitely worth a try.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food. A little noisy. Chef check ...

vip
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

Great food. A little noisy. Chef checked on us several times. Love that menu changes monthly. Had Ahi tuna which was fabulous. Also, squash blossom appetizer was great and so was dessert.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

We love Feast. We live in Seattle and ha ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on July 28, 2016

We love Feast. We live in Seattle and have always loved going here on our visits to see family. We were so excited when last week they put the Lobster bread pudding on the menu for the week because we had missed it! We ate there four times so four Lobster Bread Puddings to start our meals! We will look forward to our next meal at Feast! The avocado gazpacho was delicious too!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food , lobster cornbread muffin ex ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on July 28, 2016

Great food , lobster cornbread muffin exceptional thanks

Tags: Great for Brunch, Kid-friendly, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion, Late-night Find, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Happy vacation Doug!

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on July 25, 2016

Happy vacation Doug!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

As always, the food was superb. One of t ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on July 24, 2016

As always, the food was superb. One of their most acclaimed dishes is the lobster, corn and scallion bread pudding appetizer. It looks like a big muffin and it is even better than dessert. I wanted a slight variation of one of the menu items and they prepared a wonderful steak with wild mushrooms and red wine sauce. One of the specials was a lamb stew. They made is gluten free for us and it was fantastic.

I don't thnk there is a better restaurant in Tucson. I did award only four starts on two minor items: the waitress got busy and forgot our wine. She apologized and service was very good after that. I also cannot award five stars for value as I reserve that for really great, amazing prices. These were more than fair prices, but not as low as some other restaurants. Feast has become our go-to restaurant for different food that is always delicious.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Doug is so friendly and spends a lot of ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on July 22, 2016

Doug is so friendly and spends a lot of his time meeting and greeting.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

First time there and it lived up to, or ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on July 22, 2016

First time there and it lived up to, or exceeded all the wonderful things I've heard about it.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

try the lamb and chickpea crepes. Delici ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on July 21, 2016

try the lamb and chickpea crepes. Delicious. Doug Levy always comes up with the most interesting food.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value5

We enjoyed our timem the food was excell ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

We enjoyed our timem the food was excellent, and the squash blossom appetizers definitely added an exotic touch. Wonderful service and we did not feel hurried in any way even though we lingered through lunch for a couple hours. We appreciated the addition of a birthday candle to the piece of carrot cake we all shared in celebration. Thank you.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Every time I go here I am amazed. I ofte ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

Every time I go here I am amazed. I often look at the menu and think there is nothing that I am in the mood for. When I arrive and look at the menu, I may not find anything that I really want, but every selection I have ever had has been incredible. The presentation is gorgeous and the food is unique. I used to enjoy The Dish in Tucson, but that restaurant is no longer serving on any regular schedule, so I would have to rank Feast as a top 5 restaurant in Tucson.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

FEAST is in my neighborhood...and we sup ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on July 13, 2016

FEAST is in my neighborhood...and we support our local businesses...but, who wouldn't support FEAST? Doug creates some pretty unique dishes, and we enjoy trying different ones.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

Mind-bogglingly complex flavors. End of ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on July 13, 2016

Mind-bogglingly complex flavors. End of story.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

We have never experienced a bad meal at ...

vip
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

We have never experienced a bad meal at Feast. The blending of the different components that the chef uses are always a treat and the presentation is impeccable.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was creative and delicious. Service ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

Food was creative and delicious. Service was excellent.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

No better consistently great restaurant ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on July 6, 2016

No better consistently great restaurant in Tucson for the last decade at least and the menu always has great specials.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

New to area and this farm to table, chan ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

New to area and this farm to table, changing menu resturant sounded interesting. Atmosphere was odd, tables & chairs wobbled , servers very hippy like. Food was just okay and overpriced. Good wine list though. Glad I tried but will not return.

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

My husband and I have been going to Feas ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

My husband and I have been going to Feast for 7 years and have never been disappointed. Doug and staff are friendly stopping to talk to you, how is dinner/wine. You couldn't ask for better service and food.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Eclectic Food Gems Sweet & savory tastes ...

vip
 (New England)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

Eclectic Food Gems

Sweet & savory tastes abound. Wonderful options for vegetarians,, carnivores & pescetarians.

Delightful chef checks-in with his patrons to gauge their likes.

Wine list is molto bene.

Wait staffer (Megan/Meghan) is outstanding & knowledgeable with wine options.

We'll return & we'd recommend it.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

I have always liked Feast since they wer ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on June 27, 2016

I have always liked Feast since they were at their original place. There is always something interesting and usually the servings are of a nice size. The food is original and most of the time hits the mark. Glad they continue to do well.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

The food was, as it always is at Feast, ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

The food was, as it always is at Feast, extraordinarily tasty. The chef-owner has the most creative, imaginative sense of what unconventional combinations of foods work to render a truly memorable culinary experience. The sommelier is impressively knowledgeable and has very interesting information to relate about the wines he recommends. The staff are all friendly and accommodating. Feast offers an altogether superlative dining experience!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

This was our second visit to Feast and w ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on June 24, 2016

This was our second visit to Feast and we were not disappointed! So much sounded good on the menu that we opted to go for 5 of the non-entrees and dessert. Plenty of food and we left feeling very satiated. Our waitperson was excellent and the service and ambience were perfect for a weeknight meal.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Excellent food. I often don't recognize ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on June 23, 2016

Excellent food. I often don't recognize the ingredients but everything is delicious.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Kid-friendly, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food at Feast is unique, the flavors ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

The food at Feast is unique, the flavors a surprise. The wait staff is delightful, very well informed and literate about the offerings. A nice touch that the chef comes out to check on every table.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.