About Feast - Tucson

3719 E. Speedway
Tucson, AZ 85716
View Larger Map

Feast's menu changes on the first Tuesday of each month, and remains the same for both lunch and dinner, as well as in between. This keeps our menu seasonally appropriate and offers up the freshest ingredients possible at the height of their season. We think this also keeps it interesting. It's our hope that if we're excited about the menu, you'll be excited as well. Our private dining room accommodates up to 50 people. Feast is also a wine and liquor shop with twenty wines by the glass, a Wine Spectator Award of Excellence winner for the past five years running, and a full-service caterer.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Global, International, Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Tuesday - Sunday: 11:00am - 5:00pm,
Dinner: Tuesday - Sunday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Dodge

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(520) 326-9363

Website:
http://www.eatatfeast.com/

Catering:
Feast offers catering in three styles: pick-up prepared food; delivered without service; and fully staffed catering for parties ranging from 2 to 600 people. You can find testimonials on our website.

Parking Details:
Feast offers a well-lit private parking lot with ADA access.

Public Transit:
Sun Tran stop for routes 4, 105X and 109X is within 75 feet of Feast's front door.

Executive Chef:
Doug Levy

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cafe, Counter Seating, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Report a photo problem

Beet Ravioli - Feast - Tucson, Tucson, AZ
Grilled Asparagus - Feast - Tucson, Tucson, AZ
Grilled Cheese - Feast - Tucson, Tucson, AZ
Elvis Waffle - Feast - Tucson, Tucson, AZ
Duck And Prosciutto Meatloaf Sandwhich - Feast - Tucson, Tucson, AZ
Fried Kale Salad - Feast - Tucson, Tucson, AZ
Seared Sea Scallops In Lemon Beurre Blanc Sauce With Kale & Broccolini - Feast - Tucson, Tucson, AZ
Tenderloin Of Wild Boar - Feast - Tucson, Tucson, AZ
Warm Autumn Vegetable Salad - Feast - Tucson, Tucson, AZ
Beef tenderloin - Feast - Tucson, Tucson, AZ
Quail Salad - Feast - Tucson, Tucson, AZ

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Feast - Tucson Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.7

ambience

4.4

value

4.4

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Creative Cuisine (51)
Fit for Foodies (46)
Notable Wine List (43)
See All
Special Occasion (38)
Good for Anniversaries (37)
Good for a Date (31)
Local Ingredients (31)
Good for Birthdays (30)
Worth the Drive (24)
Quiet Conversation (22)
Modern Decor (22)
Casual (20)
Great for Lunch (20)
Handcrafted Cocktails (20)
Good Vegetarian Options (19)
Neighborhood Gem (18)
Authentic (16)
Pre/post Theatre (14)
Good for Groups (13)
Healthy (13)
Seasonal (13)
Outstanding Value (12)
Business Meals (12)
Happy Hour (12)
Cozy (12)
Romantic (12)
Bar Seating (11)
Sunday Lunch (10)
Fun (10)
Great for Brunch (9)
Organic (7)
Tasting Menu (5)
Hot Spot (4)
Vegan (4)
Quick Bite (4)
Molecular Gastronomy (4)
Gluten Free Options (4)
Private Room (4)
Disabled Access (3)
Tapas (3)
Comfort Food (3)
Open Kitchen (3)
Paleo Friendly (3)
People Watching (2)
Great Beer (2)
Fireplace (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Spicy (1)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
942 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

We heard you had short ribs on your menu ...

 
 (Tucson)·Dined 2 days ago

We heard you had short ribs on your menu this month so came to try this.My husband had ribs and I had the vegetarian squash tart.Both tasty. Creatively presented,and enjoyed having the chef come visit our table. A nice touch.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries,
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My friends and I were disappointed in th ...

 
 (Tucson)·Dined 4 days ago

My friends and I were disappointed in the service and the food. We expected out of the box flavor and got ho hum.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service3
value3

It's a favorite when I come to Tucson to ...

vip
 (Omaha)·Dined 6 days ago

It's a favorite when I come to Tucson to visit my daughter. The food pairings are incredible.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

I have eaten at Feast several times and ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on January 13, 2017

I have eaten at Feast several times and the menu is creative and international and mostly works well. Some dishes carry over from the previous month. The sommelier is especially poised and articulate about his large list and helps the selection process very much. Use of herbs and good ingredients add to the attraction. Vegetables are well handled and attractive

Tags: Tapas, Good for Groups, Paleo Friendly, Molecular Gastronomy, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

Appreciate that I was offered to taste 2 ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on January 11, 2017

Appreciate that I was offered to taste 2 different Chardonnays even though I stuck with my original selection.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Local Ingredients, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Modern Decor, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The food is excellent, the service is fr ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 11, 2017

The food is excellent, the service is friendly, informed and helpful. The wine list is extensive and the caring ownership pervades the place.

Tags: Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

The menu changes monthly and there is us ...

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on January 9, 2017

The menu changes monthly and there is usually a dinner special that is not on the menu. The food is always creative and delicious.

Tags: Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Fun, Good for Birthdays, Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion, Private Room, Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Seasonal, Great for Brunch, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries, Disabled Access, Local Ingredients, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

We go to Feast every other week or so. ...

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on January 8, 2017

We go to Feast every other week or so. The menu changes monthly, the food is some of if not the best in Tucson, and the service is incredible. One of our most favorites.

Tags: Fun, Local Ingredients, Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Seasonal, Bar Seating, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem, Handcrafted Cocktails, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Was looking for a local restaurant with ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on January 8, 2017

Was looking for a local restaurant with a delicious menu. Feast was it! Waitress was excellent and food cooked just right.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

What a find in Tucson! The food was ima ...

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on January 7, 2017

What a find in Tucson! The food was imaginative and well presented. The wine service was exemplary and the wait staff most gracious and attentive. Although the wine list was interesting and extensive, it was quite confusing, having varietals and names spread all over the place, with names organised with names and varietals with varietals etc., you see what I mean!

Tags: , Casual, Notable Wine List, Modern Decor, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

We had a wonderful meal on New Year's ev ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on January 1, 2017

We had a wonderful meal on New Year's eve. The service was delightful and the owner came over to explain the different courses. We really appreciated his personal touch and the food was delicious.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This is one of our favorite places in Tu ...

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on January 1, 2017

This is one of our favorite places in Tucson. Creative dishes, qualty ingredients, great staff and an owner who I'd always there greeting and chatting with everyone. I highly recommend Feast!

Tags: Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

fabulous food and ambience. can actully ...

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on December 31, 2016

fabulous food and ambience. can actully have a conversation and not get drowned out by other diners. I had the best pear dessert ive ever had. the food is consistently delicious.people dress nicely to go there, it feels like a pleasant dining experience, a bit romantic , always happy. love all the waiters ans waitresses, they are so helpful.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We are new to the area and have heard ma ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on December 30, 2016

We are new to the area and have heard many good things about Feast! I am a gluten-free person, so I was surprised at the many choices I had. We loved the selections and the food was wonderful. Save room for desert, it is well worth it. Enjoy!

Tags: Comfort Food, Seasonal, Gluten Free Options, Organic, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

Absolutely amazing as always!! Appetizer ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on December 30, 2016

Absolutely amazing as always!! Appetizer was great and the best brussel sprouts ever!!

Tags: Local Ingredients, Bar Seating, Great for Lunch, Private Room, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Casual, Worth the Drive, Great for Brunch, Good for Birthdays, Gluten Free Options, Sunday Lunch, Modern Decor, Disabled Access, Fit for Foodies, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful food great atmosphere. Six of ...

 
 (Tucson)·Dined on December 30, 2016

Wonderful food great atmosphere. Six of us were going to a musical downtown and the staff served our drinks and dinner promptly so we were in fact early for our 7:30 theater. Will definitely o Feast.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I really enjoyed eating there. The chef ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on December 29, 2016

I really enjoyed eating there. The chef came by two or three times to make sure everything was great! It was truly an awesome experience. My daughters and I decided to go there for dinner instead of exchanging Christmas presents. The experience was definitely better than any Christmas present I have ever received. I will definitely go back.

Tags: , Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food and service were wonderful, as ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on December 29, 2016

The food and service were wonderful, as always! One of our favorite Tucson restaurants, and our go-to place for family dinners, birthdays, etc.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Happy Hour, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Great for Lunch, Good Vegetarian Options, Sunday Lunch, Business Meals, Local Ingredients, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Casual, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Found this restaurant passing through Tu ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on December 28, 2016

Found this restaurant passing through Tucson 4 years ago. Remembered the fabulous wine and food and made it a point to stop by again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This place appears to cater to wine love ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 28, 2016

This place appears to cater to wine lovers (there is an extensive wine list and attached wine store) and food for wine pairings. However the menu is otherwise fairly narrow and the prices are higher than what you'd expect for the portion and ingredients. When we visited, most guests appeared to be in their late 60s and 70s. Not a hot spot and nothing on the menu jumped out as a wow dish. While the food and prices were disappointing, our waitress was lovely and the chef visited our table to say hello, both of which were nice touches.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

This is my second visit. The first time ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on December 27, 2016

This is my second visit. The first time the food was incredible, this time....it was still good but not amazing. The menu changes monthly so it could just be luck of the draw that this month's flavors were not to my liking. Definitely recommend the garlic and onion ice cream, was actually really good!

Tags: Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Wonderful! Food is amazing. The wait-sta ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Wonderful! Food is amazing. The wait-staff are tip-top.

Tags: Good for a Date, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food, best ever wine list and awes ...

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on December 24, 2016

Great food, best ever wine list and awesome service. We will be back !

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Delightful birthday dinner. Service and ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on December 24, 2016

Delightful birthday dinner. Service and food was great. We will be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

My wife and I had our 20th Anniversary d ...

 
 (Tucson)·Dined on December 22, 2016

My wife and I had our 20th Anniversary dinner. We started with a draft beer, my wife a dark wheat beer, and I had a brown ale. We then shared a Coconut-Almond Crusted Goat Cheese with a sweet chilli red cabbage. Really tasty. My wife had the Grilled Duck Breast and I had the Grilled Beef Tenderloin along with a 2005 Ontanon Reserva Rioja Tempranillo. Both were epicurean delights and beautifully presented, and the wine worked perfectly with both dishes. We finished with a shared Oatmeal-Sage Cake with maple-brown butter frosting and a bottle (split) of 2010 Castelnau de Suduirant Sauternes. We thought we'd died and gone to heaven. Could not have had a better meal to celebrate our anniversary.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Authentic, Local Ingredients, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Fabulous menu with too many dishes we wa ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on December 22, 2016

Fabulous menu with too many dishes we wanted to try. Duck & monk fish were delicious. We'll be back soon to try more!! Food is matched only by the service. Excellent.

Tags: Molecular Gastronomy, Local Ingredients, Neighborhood Gem, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Feast was the perfect stop (12 noon) bef ...

 
 (Tucson)·Dined on December 18, 2016

Feast was the perfect stop (12 noon) before Sunday Symphony tickets! lunch and hors d'oeuvre were palate-pleasing, and the maitre d' offered knowledgable selections of wine. We'll be back! JanK

Tags: Happy Hour, Sunday Lunch, Worth the Drive, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We love Feast. The menu is creative and ...

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on December 18, 2016

We love Feast. The menu is creative and fun and changes frequently so you never get bored. The desserts are also wonderful, with unexpected touches, like oatmeal and sage. The owner always comes by to check on your experience and the sommelier is similarly helpful.

Tags: Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Modern Decor, Great for Lunch, Handcrafted Cocktails, Spicy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

We had another great meal at Feast. The ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on December 16, 2016

We had another great meal at Feast. The variety, quality, and creativity of the menu is always spot on. They are very accommodating regarding requests for specific tables.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Good Vegetarian Options, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Everything was delicious. There were 8 ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on December 15, 2016

Everything was delicious. There were 8 of us and we all enjoyed what we had.

Tags: Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Beautiful service to accommodate my low ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 14, 2016

Beautiful service to accommodate my low salt diet Delicious food beautifully presented. Lovely decor and ambience. Nice that chef greets diners and host and hostess act as if you were truly their personal guests when greeting and saying goodby. Definitely at the top of my list as place to go. Thank you Feast.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

I have dined here often gets better very ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on December 14, 2016

I have dined here often gets better very time! Chef has a very creative mind, the culinary crew does a great job. Serve is done well with a nice easy pace. Great wine list. Cant wait to get back for another meal.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Organic, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Business Meals, Neighborhood Gem, Vegan, , Good for Groups, Healthy, Casual, Comfort Food, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for a Date, Modern Decor, Pre/post Theatre, Bar Seating, Fun, Great for Lunch, Local Ingredients, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

Restaurant is unique with creative month ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on December 12, 2016

Restaurant is unique with creative monthly rotating menus from a fine chef. Being on a busy city street hides the great value of this find foodie place.

Tags: Fit for Foodies,
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

poorly executed brunch: bland flavors, u ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 4, 2016

poorly executed brunch: bland flavors, unevenly heated food. i will not be brunching here again.

Tags: Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service5
value2

Feast was delicious as always. We had th ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 2, 2016

Feast was delicious as always. We had the special, grilled NY steak with asiago scalloped potatoes, garlic-lemon endive, crispy leeks and a lobster cream sauce. Fabulous. Doug was present and welcoming, making wine suggestions. Feast never fails to produce an enjoyable evening.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Feast presents a welcoming environment, ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on December 2, 2016

Feast presents a welcoming environment, great service, excellent advice on wines, and innovative delicious food. The owner and chef, Doug Levy, is particularly gracious and friendly, with a creative, experimental mind, guaranteeing that the customer will never get bored with the menu. Thank you, Doug, for giving Tucson such a reliably excellent restaurant!

Tags: Modern Decor, Fun, Good for a Date, Paleo Friendly, Creative Cuisine, Molecular Gastronomy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

I have eaten at Feast many times. I lov ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on December 1, 2016

I have eaten at Feast many times. I love to eat here on Theater night. The fact they change their menu every month makes it a new dining experience every time I come here.

Love their deserts and they have a great wine selection!

Tags: Casual, Business Meals, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

We went there for lunch. Made reservatio ...

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on November 26, 2016

We went there for lunch. Made reservations and were seated immediately. Our server was very knowledgeable and made some good suggestions. I had the pesto cheesesteak and it was amazing, the others in our party ordered the quail with snails, the seed encrusted chicken and the beef tenderloin.

Everything was cooked to perfection.

This is a great find and we will be back again !

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5

Everything we had was great, as usual. ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 26, 2016

Everything we had was great, as usual. We just had a friends-get-together after a movie, and it was perfect for that.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Fun, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Feast never disappoints. The brisket spe ...

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on November 23, 2016

Feast never disappoints. The brisket special was one of the tastiest I've ever had. Nice kick at the end. The Coffee Mole Shrimp ... finger licking good!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.