About Feast - Tucson

3719 E. Speedway
Tucson, AZ 85716
View Larger Map

Feast's menu changes on the first Tuesday of each month, and remains the same for both lunch and dinner, as well as in between. This keeps our menu seasonally appropriate and offers up the freshest ingredients possible at the height of their season. We think this also keeps it interesting. It's our hope that if we're excited about the menu, you'll be excited as well. Our private dining room accommodates up to 50 people. Feast is also a wine and liquor shop with twenty wines by the glass, a Wine Spectator Award of Excellence winner for the past five years running, and a full-service caterer.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Global, International, Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Tuesday - Sunday: 11:00am - 5:00pm,
Dinner: Tuesday - Sunday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Dodge

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(520) 326-9363

Website:
http://www.eatatfeast.com/

Catering:
Feast offers catering in three styles: pick-up prepared food; delivered without service; and fully staffed catering for parties ranging from 2 to 600 people. You can find testimonials on our website.

Parking Details:
Feast offers a well-lit private parking lot with ADA access.

Public Transit:
Sun Tran stop for routes 4, 105X and 109X is within 75 feet of Feast's front door.

Executive Chef:
Doug Levy

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cafe, Counter Seating, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Private Room, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine, Wine Bar

Restaurant Photos

Grilled Asparagus
Beet Ravioli
Grilled Cheese
Elvis Waffle
Fried Kale Salad
Duck And Prosciutto Meatloaf Sandwhich
Seared Sea Scallops In Lemon Beurre Blanc Sauce With Kale & Broccolini
Warm Autumn Vegetable Salad
Tenderloin Of Wild Boar
Beef tenderloin
Quail Salad

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Feast - Tucson Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.6

ambience

4.3

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Fit for Foodies
Phoenix / Arizona
Notable Wine List
Phoenix / Arizona
Best Overall
Tucson
4 More
Best Service
Tucson
Best Value
Tucson
Fit for Foodies
Tucson
Most Booked
Tucson
Best Restaurants in Tucson ›

fit for foodies (133)
notable wine list (103)
special occasion (85)
See All
neighborhood gem (77)
great for lunch (54)
great for brunch (47)
good for groups (39)
romantic (24)
hot spot (10)
kid-friendly (7)
vibrant bar scene (5)
late-night find (4)
scenic view (1)
great for outdoor dining (1)
Sort By:
Newest
792 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

I have always liked Feast since they wer ...

Dined 3 days ago

I have always liked Feast since they were at their original place. There is always something interesting and usually the servings are of a nice size. The food is original and most of the time hits the mark. Glad they continue to do well.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

The food was, as it always is at Feast, ...

Dined 5 days ago

The food was, as it always is at Feast, extraordinarily tasty. The chef-owner has the most creative, imaginative sense of what unconventional combinations of foods work to render a truly memorable culinary experience. The sommelier is impressively knowledgeable and has very interesting information to relate about the wines he recommends. The staff are all friendly and accommodating. Feast offers an altogether superlative dining experience!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

This was our second visit to Feast and w ...

Dined 6 days ago

This was our second visit to Feast and we were not disappointed! So much sounded good on the menu that we opted to go for 5 of the non-entrees and dessert. Plenty of food and we left feeling very satiated. Our waitperson was excellent and the service and ambience were perfect for a weeknight meal.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent food. I often don't recognize ...

Dined 7 days ago

Excellent food. I often don't recognize the ingredients but everything is delicious.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food at Feast is unique, the flavors ...

Dined on June 19, 2016

The food at Feast is unique, the flavors a surprise. The wait staff is delightful, very well informed and literate about the offerings. A nice touch that the chef comes out to check on every table.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Delicious and creative seasonal dishes w ...

Dined on June 18, 2016

Delicious and creative seasonal dishes with a terrific wine list and shop too.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, notable wine list
food1
ambience3
service4
value2

Halibut dry, tough, tasteless; chicken o ...

Dined on June 17, 2016

Halibut dry, tough, tasteless; chicken overcooked. Salad better. Grilled cheese sandwich was a pair of slabs of a Mediterranean cheese that looked like chicken but was much tougher--on a mini baguette, far too hard to chew. Good service. chef wanted to accommodate, but menu choices, while interesting, were not really well thought out or worth the trouble. Won't be back.

food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Short menu, but this is the end of the l ...

Dined on June 12, 2016

Short menu, but this is the end of the list for con's. The service, food and wines were outstanding as usual.

Tags: notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

Good selection of wines. Food was great ...

Dined on June 11, 2016

Good selection of wines. Food was great. Service was good but slow.

Tags: great for lunch, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Feast is a Real Feast

vip
Dined on June 8, 2016

We dine often at Feast and find it always a delight. The service is stellar--no teenagers ignoring seniors, but mature competent wait staff. I had a dish of pork tenderloin accompanied by a succotash. The succotash was outstanding, composed of corn, soy beans, okra, et al. My husband had a chicken dish which he loved. Always a delight to have Chef Doug stop by the table at sometime in the evening. The dessert we had was carrot cake. Didn't quite like the icing of gorgonzola and cream cheese, but it was innovative. Thanks again Feast.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

First Time at Brunch

vip
Dined on June 5, 2016

Although we've visited Feast several times (and been impressed each time with the innovative cuisine), we took a couple to brunch who had never dine there. We each thoroughly enjoyed our food. I had an appetizer of mussels (with bacon, ginger, and marcona almonds), and a lobster Benedict. Our friends ate a corned beef dish and a beet omelet, while my husband had a version of French toast with brie. Oh, and the before-brunch libations--a champagne and aperol concoction and the bloody Marys--were just right.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food4
ambience3
service5

Would go back and don't know why we didn ...

vip
Dined on June 4, 2016

Would go back and don't know why we didn't go sooner.

food5
ambience4
service4
value4

The food was superb. We loved how the me ...

Dined on June 4, 2016

The food was superb. We loved how the menu was seasonal and changed due to what fresh ingredients were in season. The portions were the perfect size; filling without being gluttonous. The flavor combinations were fun and delicious. We will definitely return to this spot!

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Superior food

Dined on June 1, 2016

High quality food served by well-informed waiter staff. Very friendly and helpful. Entrees are very original and wine options are superb with many options.

Tags: fit for foodies, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

We can always count on Feast to give us ...

Dined on May 28, 2016

We can always count on Feast to give us a delicious meal with good service. The sommelier is excellent and we love that the chef always comes out to see how we liked the meal. It's our favorite place to take guests because we're never disappointed .

food3
ambience3
service2

Had to ask twice for lemons and a knife. ...

Dined on May 23, 2016

Had to ask twice for lemons and a knife. Wrong wine. Delivered the main course while we were still eating our salad and didn't ask whether we would like it held for a few minutes. No white napkins

food4
ambience4
service5

I've been a Feast groupie since it opene ...

vip
Dined on May 23, 2016

I've been a Feast groupie since it opened in a different location, as a deli case with a couple tables (I think there were tables in that first iteration)...what?...15-20 years ago? Chef-owner Doug Levy is a creative-visionary and has taken lots of risks, over the years, so he's won a lot and lost a few...and we keep coming back. He's a great cook, so his moving out of the the kitchen and into the restaurant created a few bumps in the road. One of the great strengths of Feast is the serving staff, many of whom have been with Feast more than a couple years. The long and short of it is that Feast is really good, right now, so assigning OpenTable "stars" is a challenge. Feast is not yet a Michelin Star restaurant and probably never will be, but so what?! Tucson is not on the world stage. Feast is one of our best: a wonderful, creative, forward-looking place to have a wonderful meal that's got heart and soul!

food3
ambience5
service4
value3

I went with my 5 friends. Everything was ...

Dined on May 22, 2016

I went with my 5 friends. Everything was great....except... My friend Janet and I had the same thing. It was billed as 'lobster' but was basically eggs benedict, with a couple of slivers of lobster. I would expect more, for $15. Janet said, That was pretty expensive, for eggs!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for lunch, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent dining experience. Great wine ...

Dined on May 22, 2016

Excellent dining experience. Great wine and cocktail options. Great service and beautiful interior.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food

Dined on May 22, 2016

We were all pleased with the food and presentation. Friendliness of the wait staff made us feel welcome and appreciated.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

This one of my favorite restaurants in T ...

Dined on May 14, 2016

This one of my favorite restaurants in Tucson. Menu changes every month with great selection of items the are served with great looking presentation. And the food always has been great tasting.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

In Tucson, I was just blown away by this ...

vip
Dined on May 13, 2016

In Tucson, I was just blown away by this great little restaurant - wonderful, unusual wines, just the most creative way of combining flavors, and when you can't get enough of the fresh succotash (huh???), you know you are in the hands of a master! Go to Feast if you are EVER in Tucson! they feature local produce, changing the menu monthly to optimize the food options. Our waiter, David, was a delight - attentive, funny, relaxed, warm . . . I'm pretty picky and I can't find a thing to complain about. And the chef shares his menus! One of the best meals I've had in ages, and now, a Top Three in the US for me.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, notable wine list
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

Interesting approach

vip
Dined on May 11, 2016

I ate at Feast to celebrate my daughter finishing her 1st year at U of A. The restaurant had a nice selection of both small and large plates. We started with a soft shell crab special and also had some yam/potato pancakes (on the small side). My daughter had the duck confit and I had the hanger steak. The steak was good, but the best part was the masa fries.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

A Gem. Always Fresh and Fabulous!

vip
Dined on May 9, 2016

Third time dining at Feast. Chef Doug Levy is extremely creative and serves food with BOLD flavors. My Mother's Day choice for dinner was to dine at FEAST. I had a delicious Scallop & Lobster entree that was so fabulous. The scallops were cooked to perfection. One of my family members is a Vegan and we never called ahead to tell them, but Chef prepared a wonderful dish with great flavors. You should go here to dine. It is a GEM. Chef Levy cares about his patrons. He walks around and greets you at your table to make sure all was prepared to your liking.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Short but Sweet

Dined on May 9, 2016

Had the "Infamous cheese sandwich" and it was like eating meat, without the meat! Shrimp were very good--nice place

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

FEAST is a feast for the senses!!!!

Dined on May 8, 2016

I love Feast!! It is a wonderful, neighborhood restaurant that has FABULOUS food, an interesting/eclectic menu that changes all the time (surprises!), a wonderful, talented, inventive, friendly chef, a GREAT wine list, a beautiful atmosphere, a professional, attentive staff and lots of fun stuff to buy on the way out. It's the place to go for brunch, lunch, dinner - ANYTIME!! You will NOT be disappointed!!!

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

Best food in Tucson

Dined on May 8, 2016

Food was wonderful, service great. the drinks exceptional. Will return iften

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Never fails to wow us

Dined on May 6, 2016

Love the irony of this foodies' and wine lovers' Valhalla perched on a busy street in a shopworn strip of Tucson. Owner/chef/mad-scientist Doug conjures new menus monthly that astound and delight -- implausible pairings are his gift: the weirder they sound the better they taste. Inspired wine list has the lowest mark up we've seen and staff recommendations are always spot on. Unadventurous and set on mind-blowing views? Don't bother. Culinary funster itching for a memorable meal at a crazy-good price served by passionate people? This is your happy place.

Tags: fit for foodies, late-night find, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

Your flowers are so beautiful

Dined on May 1, 2016

The iron steak was Grand. The polenta masa fries.....we're not so good. You might need a dipping sauce for the "brick fries." I asked for rice......it was great. I was also hoping a new menu in May.....not yet.....bummer. I did enjoy a bite of my sisters roast pork......excellent. I love Feast all in all. But, I'll be back when menu changes....keep up the good gustatory happenings.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, scenic view, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Fabulous!

Dined on May 1, 2016

We had my parents in town and chose Feast to celebrate a birthday. The food was amazing, the service was wonderful, a great evening all around. We'll definitely be back.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service5

I am apprehensive to steer anyone in a c ...

Dined on April 30, 2016

I am apprehensive to steer anyone in a certain direction. I suggest you look at menu and try what interests you at the time. If you really are undecided, ask the wait staff or Doug himself. He is often out in the restaurant seeking input and greeting people.

food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Great local place

Dined on April 30, 2016

Great flower and herb garden greats you as you walk thru parking to entrance. A real treat!! Restaurant is trendy, with modern décor. Service great! Chris, your host is a gem!! Food choices fresh and innovative. Wine selections served with a delightful little amuse bouche to tease your appetite. Close to UA and downtown venues.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene
food4
ambience3
service2
value4

Excellent food, small slip in service

Dined on April 30, 2016

For starters my wife had the Burrata Cheese and I had a half portion of the Fennel Salad. Both were excellent. The cocktails were very well done and came out quickly as did the appetizers. Not too fast or slow, just right. The main course, on the other hand, took much too long. We were fine but it did get a bit ridiculous. They apologized and poured my wife a free refill on her wine. That said, the main courses were outstanding. My wife had the day's special which was a pork tenderloin dish. She raved about it. I had a dish from the regular menu, Sautéed Maine Lobster and Sea Scallops, served over shrimp and cauliflower hash, with coconut milk reduction, tat soi and vadouvan. It was really excellent as well. This is a casual looking place with a very neat menu. Despite the slip in service, I will return next time I am in Tucson.

Tags: fit for foodies
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Spirited and Inspired

vip
Dined on April 29, 2016

The Owner / Exec chef is not only a truly talented chef he is a kind soul and cares about all of his guests. The menu changes frequently always adding things I want to try. The use of unusual ingredients surprises even the most sophisticated foodies.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Fried Green Tomatoes on Mahi Sandwich?

vip
Dined on April 29, 2016

I love dining at Feast and usually have a wonderful main hot entree. This time I was less hungry so I ordered the Grilled Mahi sandwich and I was so surprised! The Mahi was very nicely grilled but the hit of the sandwich was the fish joined by the fried green tomatoes! It was fish, but crunchy and rich overall with the tomatoes and all the other accompaniments. It was such a tasty combination. And I always love the simple green side salad with the mild tasty dressing -- so light and refreshing. I love eating at Feast!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

Wildflower revisited

Dined on April 27, 2016

Our third time to dine here wasn't disappointing. Their menu offers consistently good entree selections. Not your run-of-the-mill restaurant. The serving staff is well trained. The food is delivered with eye appeal, fresh, and hot. We dined on a Monday evening with friends. The main dining room filled up quickly and the noise level rose made conversation somewhat difficult.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion
food2
ambience2
service4
value2

The leg of lamb was so tough we had to send it

Dined on April 27, 2016

back and order something else. Didn't feel the food was worth the value assigned to it.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always a Feast!

Dined on April 22, 2016

We're new in town, and we've tried lots of places. Our easily ended search for the best food in town: Feast! This is the friendliest, most relaxed, and most sophisticated (without pretension) food we've found. Doug and his team have created our go-to spot for dependable fine dining!

Tags: fit for foodies, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5

The entire dining experience was outstan ...

vip
Dined on April 21, 2016

The entire dining experience was outstanding! We made a late decision to eat there and we're able to find a reservation opening on Open Table. The service was amazing and even the smallest details were taken care of. My water glass never got empty and the food came out in a very timely manner between courses. As a vegetarian, I was excited to see that they had more than a couple of vegetarian options for appetizers and entrees. Upon our departure I was informed by our server that the menu changes every month, and now I'm excited to go back in May and see what the new options will be. This place is a must try and I'll definitely be back!

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great Good and Service

Dined on April 18, 2016

The food was delicious and the menus had interesting choices. The wine list was beyond superb and the service attentive without being overly dominant.

Tags: fit for foodies, notable wine list

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.