About Feast - Tucson

3719 E. Speedway
Tucson, AZ 85716
View Larger Map

Feast's menu changes on the first Tuesday of each month, and remains the same for both lunch and dinner, as well as in between. This keeps our menu seasonally appropriate and offers up the freshest ingredients possible at the height of their season. We think this also keeps it interesting. It's our hope that if we're excited about the menu, you'll be excited as well. Our private dining room accommodates up to 50 people. Feast is also a wine and liquor shop with twenty wines by the glass, a Wine Spectator Award of Excellence winner for the past five years running, and a full-service caterer.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Global, International, Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Tuesday - Sunday: 11:00am - 5:00pm,
Dinner: Tuesday - Sunday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Dodge

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(520) 326-9363

Website:
http://www.eatatfeast.com/

Catering:
Feast offers catering in three styles: pick-up prepared food; delivered without service; and fully staffed catering for parties ranging from 2 to 600 people. You can find testimonials on our website.

Parking Details:
Feast offers a well-lit private parking lot with ADA access.

Public Transit:
Sun Tran stop for routes 4, 105X and 109X is within 75 feet of Feast's front door.

Executive Chef:
Doug Levy

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cafe, Counter Seating, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Private Room, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine, Wine Bar

Restaurant Photos

Grilled Asparagus
Beet Ravioli
Grilled Cheese
Elvis Waffle
Fried Kale Salad
Duck And Prosciutto Meatloaf Sandwhich
Seared Sea Scallops In Lemon Beurre Blanc Sauce With Kale & Broccolini
Warm Autumn Vegetable Salad
Tenderloin Of Wild Boar
Beef tenderloin
Quail Salad

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Feast - Tucson Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.6

ambience

4.2

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Fit for Foodies
Phoenix / Arizona
Notable Wine List
Phoenix / Arizona
Best Overall
Tucson
5 More
Best Food
Tucson
Best Service
Tucson
Best Value
Tucson
Fit for Foodies
Tucson
Most Booked
Tucson
Best Restaurants in Tucson ›

fit for foodies (116)
notable wine list (86)
special occasion (79)
See All
neighborhood gem (68)
great for lunch (51)
great for brunch (41)
good for groups (32)
romantic (23)
hot spot (11)
kid-friendly (8)
vibrant bar scene (6)
late-night find (4)
scenic view (1)
great for outdoor dining (1)
Sort By:
Newest
805 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Happy vacation Doug!

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined a day ago

Happy vacation Doug!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

First time there and it lived up to, or ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined 5 days ago

First time there and it lived up to, or exceeded all the wonderful things I've heard about it.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

try the lamb and chickpea crepes. Delici ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined 5 days ago

try the lamb and chickpea crepes. Delicious. Doug Levy always comes up with the most interesting food.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for lunch, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value5

We enjoyed our timem the food was excell ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

We enjoyed our timem the food was excellent, and the squash blossom appetizers definitely added an exotic touch. Wonderful service and we did not feel hurried in any way even though we lingered through lunch for a couple hours. We appreciated the addition of a birthday candle to the piece of carrot cake we all shared in celebration. Thank you.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Every time I go here I am amazed. I ofte ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

Every time I go here I am amazed. I often look at the menu and think there is nothing that I am in the mood for. When I arrive and look at the menu, I may not find anything that I really want, but every selection I have ever had has been incredible. The presentation is gorgeous and the food is unique. I used to enjoy The Dish in Tucson, but that restaurant is no longer serving on any regular schedule, so I would have to rank Feast as a top 5 restaurant in Tucson.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

FEAST is in my neighborhood...and we sup ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on July 13, 2016

FEAST is in my neighborhood...and we support our local businesses...but, who wouldn't support FEAST? Doug creates some pretty unique dishes, and we enjoy trying different ones.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

Mind-bogglingly complex flavors. End of ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on July 13, 2016

Mind-bogglingly complex flavors. End of story.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

We have never experienced a bad meal at ...

vip
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

We have never experienced a bad meal at Feast. The blending of the different components that the chef uses are always a treat and the presentation is impeccable.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, special occasion, great for lunch, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was creative and delicious. Service ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

Food was creative and delicious. Service was excellent.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

No better consistently great restaurant ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on July 6, 2016

No better consistently great restaurant in Tucson for the last decade at least and the menu always has great specials.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

New to area and this farm to table, chan ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

New to area and this farm to table, changing menu resturant sounded interesting. Atmosphere was odd, tables & chairs wobbled , servers very hippy like. Food was just okay and overpriced. Good wine list though. Glad I tried but will not return.

Tags: notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

My husband and I have been going to Feas ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

My husband and I have been going to Feast for 7 years and have never been disappointed. Doug and staff are friendly stopping to talk to you, how is dinner/wine. You couldn't ask for better service and food.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Eclectic Food Gems Sweet & savory tastes ...

vip
 (New England)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

Eclectic Food Gems

Sweet & savory tastes abound. Wonderful options for vegetarians,, carnivores & pescetarians.

Delightful chef checks-in with his patrons to gauge their likes.

Wine list is molto bene.

Wait staffer (Megan/Meghan) is outstanding & knowledgeable with wine options.

We'll return & we'd recommend it.

Tags: fit for foodies, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

I have always liked Feast since they wer ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on June 27, 2016

I have always liked Feast since they were at their original place. There is always something interesting and usually the servings are of a nice size. The food is original and most of the time hits the mark. Glad they continue to do well.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

The food was, as it always is at Feast, ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

The food was, as it always is at Feast, extraordinarily tasty. The chef-owner has the most creative, imaginative sense of what unconventional combinations of foods work to render a truly memorable culinary experience. The sommelier is impressively knowledgeable and has very interesting information to relate about the wines he recommends. The staff are all friendly and accommodating. Feast offers an altogether superlative dining experience!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, hot spot, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

This was our second visit to Feast and w ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on June 24, 2016

This was our second visit to Feast and we were not disappointed! So much sounded good on the menu that we opted to go for 5 of the non-entrees and dessert. Plenty of food and we left feeling very satiated. Our waitperson was excellent and the service and ambience were perfect for a weeknight meal.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Excellent food. I often don't recognize ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on June 23, 2016

Excellent food. I often don't recognize the ingredients but everything is delicious.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food at Feast is unique, the flavors ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

The food at Feast is unique, the flavors a surprise. The wait staff is delightful, very well informed and literate about the offerings. A nice touch that the chef comes out to check on every table.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Delicious and creative seasonal dishes w ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

Delicious and creative seasonal dishes with a terrific wine list and shop too.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Halibut dry, tough, tasteless; chicken o ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on June 17, 2016

Halibut dry, tough, tasteless; chicken overcooked. Salad better. Grilled cheese sandwich was a pair of slabs of a Mediterranean cheese that looked like chicken but was much tougher--on a mini baguette, far too hard to chew. Good service. chef wanted to accommodate, but menu choices, while interesting, were not really well thought out or worth the trouble. Won't be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service4
value2

Short menu, but this is the end of the l ...

 
 (Palm Springs)
·Dined on June 12, 2016

Short menu, but this is the end of the list for con's. The service, food and wines were outstanding as usual.

Tags: notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Good selection of wines. Food was great ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on June 11, 2016

Good selection of wines. Food was great. Service was good but slow.

Tags: great for lunch, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

Feast is a Real Feast

vip
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on June 8, 2016

We dine often at Feast and find it always a delight. The service is stellar--no teenagers ignoring seniors, but mature competent wait staff. I had a dish of pork tenderloin accompanied by a succotash. The succotash was outstanding, composed of corn, soy beans, okra, et al. My husband had a chicken dish which he loved. Always a delight to have Chef Doug stop by the table at sometime in the evening. The dessert we had was carrot cake. Didn't quite like the icing of gorgonzola and cream cheese, but it was innovative. Thanks again Feast.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

First Time at Brunch

vip
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on June 5, 2016

Although we've visited Feast several times (and been impressed each time with the innovative cuisine), we took a couple to brunch who had never dine there. We each thoroughly enjoyed our food. I had an appetizer of mussels (with bacon, ginger, and marcona almonds), and a lobster Benedict. Our friends ate a corned beef dish and a beet omelet, while my husband had a version of French toast with brie. Oh, and the before-brunch libations--a champagne and aperol concoction and the bloody Marys--were just right.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Would go back and don't know why we didn ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on June 4, 2016

Would go back and don't know why we didn't go sooner.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5

The food was superb. We loved how the me ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on June 4, 2016

The food was superb. We loved how the menu was seasonal and changed due to what fresh ingredients were in season. The portions were the perfect size; filling without being gluttonous. The flavor combinations were fun and delicious. We will definitely return to this spot!

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Superior food

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on June 1, 2016

High quality food served by well-informed waiter staff. Very friendly and helpful. Entrees are very original and wine options are superb with many options.

Tags: fit for foodies, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

We can always count on Feast to give us ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on May 28, 2016

We can always count on Feast to give us a delicious meal with good service. The sommelier is excellent and we love that the chef always comes out to see how we liked the meal. It's our favorite place to take guests because we're never disappointed .

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Had to ask twice for lemons and a knife. ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on May 23, 2016

Had to ask twice for lemons and a knife. Wrong wine. Delivered the main course while we were still eating our salad and didn't ask whether we would like it held for a few minutes. No white napkins

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2

I've been a Feast groupie since it opene ...

vip
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on May 23, 2016

I've been a Feast groupie since it opened in a different location, as a deli case with a couple tables (I think there were tables in that first iteration)...what?...15-20 years ago? Chef-owner Doug Levy is a creative-visionary and has taken lots of risks, over the years, so he's won a lot and lost a few...and we keep coming back. He's a great cook, so his moving out of the the kitchen and into the restaurant created a few bumps in the road. One of the great strengths of Feast is the serving staff, many of whom have been with Feast more than a couple years. The long and short of it is that Feast is really good, right now, so assigning OpenTable "stars" is a challenge. Feast is not yet a Michelin Star restaurant and probably never will be, but so what?! Tucson is not on the world stage. Feast is one of our best: a wonderful, creative, forward-looking place to have a wonderful meal that's got heart and soul!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

I went with my 5 friends. Everything was ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on May 22, 2016

I went with my 5 friends.

Everything was great....except...

My friend Janet and I had the same thing.

It was billed as 'lobster' but was basically eggs benedict,

with a couple of slivers of lobster. I would expect more,

for $15. Janet said, That was pretty expensive, for eggs!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for lunch, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value3

Excellent dining experience. Great wine ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on May 22, 2016

Excellent dining experience. Great wine and cocktail options. Great service and beautiful interior.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on May 22, 2016

We were all pleased with the food and presentation. Friendliness of the wait staff made us feel welcome and appreciated.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This one of my favorite restaurants in T ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on May 14, 2016

This one of my favorite restaurants in Tucson. Menu changes every month with great selection of items the are served with great looking presentation. And the food always has been great tasting.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

In Tucson, I was just blown away by this ...

vip
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on May 13, 2016

In Tucson, I was just blown away by this great little restaurant - wonderful, unusual wines, just the most creative way of combining flavors, and when you can't get enough of the fresh succotash (huh???), you know you are in the hands of a master! Go to Feast if you are EVER in Tucson! they feature local produce, changing the menu monthly to optimize the food options. Our waiter, David, was a delight - attentive, funny, relaxed, warm . . . I'm pretty picky and I can't find a thing to complain about. And the chef shares his menus! One of the best meals I've had in ages, and now, a Top Three in the US for me.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Interesting approach

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on May 11, 2016

I ate at Feast to celebrate my daughter finishing her 1st year at U of A. The restaurant had a nice selection of both small and large plates. We started with a soft shell crab special and also had some yam/potato pancakes (on the small side). My daughter had the duck confit and I had the hanger steak. The steak was good, but the best part was the masa fries.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

A Gem. Always Fresh and Fabulous!

vip
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on May 9, 2016

Third time dining at Feast. Chef Doug Levy is extremely creative and serves food with BOLD flavors. My Mother's Day choice for dinner was to dine at FEAST. I had a delicious Scallop & Lobster entree that was so fabulous. The scallops were cooked to perfection. One of my family members is a Vegan and we never called ahead to tell them, but Chef prepared a wonderful dish with great flavors. You should go here to dine. It is a GEM. Chef Levy cares about his patrons. He walks around and greets you at your table to make sure all was prepared to your liking.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Short but Sweet

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on May 9, 2016

Had the "Infamous cheese sandwich" and it was like eating meat, without the meat! Shrimp were very good--nice place

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

FEAST is a feast for the senses!!!!

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

I love Feast!! It is a wonderful, neighborhood restaurant that has FABULOUS food, an interesting/eclectic menu that changes all the time (surprises!), a wonderful, talented, inventive, friendly chef, a GREAT wine list, a beautiful atmosphere, a professional, attentive staff and lots of fun stuff to buy on the way out. It's the place to go for brunch, lunch, dinner - ANYTIME!! You will NOT be disappointed!!!

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Best food in Tucson

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

Food was wonderful, service great. the drinks exceptional. Will return iften

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.