About Feast - Tucson

3719 E. Speedway
Tucson, AZ 85716
View Larger Map

Feast's menu changes on the first Tuesday of each month, and remains the same for both lunch and dinner, as well as in between. This keeps our menu seasonally appropriate and offers up the freshest ingredients possible at the height of their season. We think this also keeps it interesting. It's our hope that if we're excited about the menu, you'll be excited as well. Our private dining room accommodates up to 50 people. Feast is also a wine and liquor shop with twenty wines by the glass, a Wine Spectator Award of Excellence winner for the past five years running, and a full-service caterer.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Global, International, Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Tuesday - Sunday: 11:00am - 5:00pm,
Dinner: Tuesday - Sunday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Dodge

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(520) 326-9363

Website:
http://www.eatatfeast.com/

Catering:
Feast offers catering in three styles: pick-up prepared food; delivered without service; and fully staffed catering for parties ranging from 2 to 600 people. You can find testimonials on our website.

Parking Details:
Feast offers a well-lit private parking lot with ADA access.

Public Transit:
Sun Tran stop for routes 4, 105X and 109X is within 75 feet of Feast's front door.

Executive Chef:
Doug Levy

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cafe, Counter Seating, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Beet Ravioli - Feast - Tucson, Tucson, AZ
Grilled Asparagus - Feast - Tucson, Tucson, AZ
Grilled Cheese - Feast - Tucson, Tucson, AZ
Elvis Waffle - Feast - Tucson, Tucson, AZ
Duck And Prosciutto Meatloaf Sandwhich - Feast - Tucson, Tucson, AZ
Fried Kale Salad - Feast - Tucson, Tucson, AZ
Seared Sea Scallops In Lemon Beurre Blanc Sauce With Kale & Broccolini - Feast - Tucson, Tucson, AZ
Tenderloin Of Wild Boar - Feast - Tucson, Tucson, AZ
Warm Autumn Vegetable Salad - Feast - Tucson, Tucson, AZ
Beef tenderloin - Feast - Tucson, Tucson, AZ
Quail Salad - Feast - Tucson, Tucson, AZ

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Feast - Tucson Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.7

ambience

4.4

value

4.4

noise

Moderate

98% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Overall
Tucson
Best Food
Tucson
Best Service
Tucson
7 More
Best Value
Tucson
Most Booked
Tucson
Best Overall
Tucson
Best Food
Tucson
Best Service
Tucson
Best Value
Tucson
Most Booked
Tucson
Best Restaurants in Downtown Tucson ›

Notable Wine List (52)
Fit for Foodies (52)
Creative Cuisine (43)
See All
Special Occasion (39)
Local Ingredients (32)
Good for Anniversaries (26)
Good for a Date (24)
Good for Birthdays (24)
Neighborhood Gem (22)
Seasonal (20)
Casual (19)
Modern Decor (19)
Great for Lunch (18)
Quiet Conversation (18)
Worth the Drive (17)
Handcrafted Cocktails (16)
Authentic (16)
Romantic (15)
Good Vegetarian Options (15)
Pre/post Theatre (15)
Good for Groups (14)
Healthy (14)
Business Meals (13)
Bar Seating (12)
Cozy (12)
Outstanding Value (11)
Fun (11)
Happy Hour (10)
Great for Brunch (9)
Comfort Food (8)
Organic (8)
Hot Spot (7)
Sunday Lunch (6)
Private Room (4)
Gluten Free Options (4)
Paleo Friendly (3)
Open Kitchen (3)
Tapas (3)
Tasting Menu (3)
Great Beer (3)
Vegan (3)
Vibrant Bar Scene (3)
Disabled Access (2)
Quick Bite (2)
Kid-friendly (2)
People Watching (1)
Scenic View (1)
Waterfront (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Fireplace (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Sort By:
S
896 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

poorly executed brunch: bland flavors, u ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined 4 days ago

poorly executed brunch: bland flavors, unevenly heated food. i will not be brunching here again.

Tags: Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service5
value2

Feast was delicious as always. We had th ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined 7 days ago

Feast was delicious as always. We had the special, grilled NY steak with asiago scalloped potatoes, garlic-lemon endive, crispy leeks and a lobster cream sauce. Fabulous. Doug was present and welcoming, making wine suggestions. Feast never fails to produce an enjoyable evening.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Feast presents a welcoming environment, ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined 7 days ago

Feast presents a welcoming environment, great service, excellent advice on wines, and innovative delicious food. The owner and chef, Doug Levy, is particularly gracious and friendly, with a creative, experimental mind, guaranteeing that the customer will never get bored with the menu. Thank you, Doug, for giving Tucson such a reliably excellent restaurant!

Tags: Modern Decor, Fun, Good for a Date, Paleo Friendly, Creative Cuisine, Molecular Gastronomy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

I have eaten at Feast many times. I lov ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on December 1, 2016

I have eaten at Feast many times. I love to eat here on Theater night. The fact they change their menu every month makes it a new dining experience every time I come here.

Love their deserts and they have a great wine selection!

Tags: Casual, Business Meals, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

We went there for lunch. Made reservatio ...

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on November 26, 2016

We went there for lunch. Made reservations and were seated immediately. Our server was very knowledgeable and made some good suggestions. I had the pesto cheesesteak and it was amazing, the others in our party ordered the quail with snails, the seed encrusted chicken and the beef tenderloin.

Everything was cooked to perfection.

This is a great find and we will be back again !

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5

Everything we had was great, as usual. ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 26, 2016

Everything we had was great, as usual. We just had a friends-get-together after a movie, and it was perfect for that.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Fun, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Feast never disappoints. The brisket spe ...

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on November 23, 2016

Feast never disappoints. The brisket special was one of the tastiest I've ever had. Nice kick at the end. The Coffee Mole Shrimp ... finger licking good!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Main courses (chicken and olive tart) we ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on November 21, 2016

Main courses (chicken and olive tart) were underwhelming with not much flavor. Wine and drinks were fine. The oatmeal cake was superb. Very noisy environment. Excellent service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

As usual food and service were great. W ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on November 19, 2016

As usual food and service were great. We loved the beet, sweet potato soup. Our waitress was patient and helpful.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Happy Hour, Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

This is our favorite place close to home ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on November 19, 2016

This is our favorite place close to home. We love the fact that the menu changes monthly.

Tags: Disabled Access, Creative Cuisine, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Gluten Free Options, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Great for Brunch, Bar Seating, Quick Bite, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Very good, as always! Very good, as alwa ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on November 18, 2016

Very good, as always! Very good, as always! Very good, as always!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Once again Feast didn't disappoint, in f ...

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on November 18, 2016

Once again Feast didn't disappoint, in fact it's always a great surprise as menu changes according to what's fresh! My salad was mixed greens, with pomegranate seeds, pumpkin seeds, and grilled persimmon! Delicious! Don't be afraid to order the grilled cheese! Surprises as it's healthy! Fabulous cheese on a crispy French roll sprayed lightly with olive oil when toasted, and they add a beautiful grilled tomoato slice and eggplant!

Doug always comes by the table and chats for a bit, so personable. Wine list is outstanding!

Tags: Organic, Bar Seating, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Both of us had the wonderful grill chees ...

 
 (Tucson)·Dined on November 17, 2016

Both of us had the wonderful grill cheese...vegetables were cooked perfectly and the bread is excellent......Salad was just right to complete a lovely lunch.

The Chef's visit to our table was enjoyable and welcoming.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent food. They combine flavors in ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on November 17, 2016

Excellent food. They combine flavors in unexpected ways and it is always delicious. Thank you for making my birthday special.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good Vegetarian Options, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Never had a bad meal here. I have been ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on November 16, 2016

Never had a bad meal here. I have been know to eat here Every Night while on a business trip (solo).

Outstanding wine list with reasonable prices, even bargains.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Seasonal, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups, Private Room, Local Ingredients, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails, Bar Seating, Fit for Foodies, Outstanding Value, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Feast has probably the best wine list I' ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 16, 2016

Feast has probably the best wine list I've ever seen, with not only an extensive selection but great prices too. The owner is extremely knowledgeable and happy to help with a selection that fits both your palate and pocketbook. And the food is luscious - we had a pumpkin custard with crispy pork appetizer that I'm still dreaming about. If we lived in Tucson, we'd definitely be regulars!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Ambitious menu -- pehaps too much so. N ...

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on November 14, 2016

Ambitious menu -- pehaps too much so. Nothing is plain and simple. Hardly anything for Vegetarians or Vegans. Good wine and liquor list, though.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value3

Love Sunday brunch. My favorite is lobs ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Love Sunday brunch. My favorite is lobster eggs benedict. Hollandaise sauce is smooth and heavenly. The Dark chocolate truffle cookie is the perfect dessert bite that melts in your mouth.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Sunday Lunch, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We were an early dinner and had a great ...

 
 (Portland)·Dined on November 13, 2016

We were an early dinner and had a great meal. The chef(owner) came to our table and gave excellent descriptions of the menu items. It actually swayed a decision to a less expensive entre.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Healthy, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Fit for Foodies. Good wine and beer sel ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Fit for Foodies. Good wine and beer selections. Always interesting menu. Attentive service.

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

This was our first time at Feast, we had ...

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on November 12, 2016

This was our first time at Feast, we had great service and great food.

Tags: Open Kitchen, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Local Ingredients, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great service and friendly staff. Creati ...

 
 (London)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Great service and friendly staff. Creative food and super wine list.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5

Ambiance was good. We are vegan and they ...

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on November 11, 2016

Ambiance was good. We are vegan and they prepared a special dinner for us that was delicious. We'd definitely return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4

We relocated to Tucson from Costa Blanca ...

 
 (Tucson)·Dined on November 10, 2016

We relocated to Tucson from Costa Blanca, Spain and have been struggling to find restaurants of similar caliber to the many restaurants close to home in Spain. Feast was a find! The menu options & service were certainly on a par with our favourites in Spain. We were exceptionally pleased to finally find a restaurant that didn't bring out our main meal while we were still enjoying our starter!

An extensive wine menu also brought a smile to our faces. We will certainly be visiting Feast again and have made it a "must" when we have visitors.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

It is always a pleasure to enjoy a feast ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 6, 2016

It is always a pleasure to enjoy a feast at Feast! Our favorite place to take friends who need to be convinced that Tucson is a great food town!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Casual, Special Occasion, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Always great food choice. Great service ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on November 5, 2016

Always great food choice. Great service and wonderful wine list.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Happy Hour, Fit for Foodies, Casual, Tapas, Great for Lunch, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Feast is a favor of ours for its eclecti ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on November 3, 2016

Feast is a favor of ours for its eclectic menu items and the wonderful staff. The owner is often circling around in the evenings, asking everyone how they are enjoying his lovely fare. Our waiter was very knowledgeable about the food and wine being offered, and our out-of-town guest thoroughly enjoyed the special. As prior visits, Feast delivered all the way around.

Tags: Modern Decor, Great for Lunch, Creative Cuisine, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

Aside from the very loud table next to u ...

 
 (Tucson)·Dined on November 3, 2016

Aside from the very loud table next to us, the atmosphere was nice. The beef was great! My wife had the chicken that was not that great. Overal good service.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

Excellent food in an interesting space ( ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on November 2, 2016

Excellent food in an interesting space (maybe an old Denny's?)

Chef came around a couple times to check on everyone, very friendly and obviously invested in his product. Menu is limited but I'm thinking everything is great. Unique flavors and presentation with quality ingredients and innovation. Really enjoyed our dinner!

Tags: Casual, Local Ingredients, Business Meals, Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine, Seasonal, Neighborhood Gem, Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Feast is my favorite restaurant in the T ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 2, 2016

Feast is my favorite restaurant in the Tucson area. I love the quality and freshness of the produce and other ingredients, the inventive combinations, the fact that the menu is always rotating and full of surprises, the delicious and affordable wines, and seeing chef Doug circulate around the room. The bar is as great a place to eat as the tables, and the wait staff is bright and helpful. And Feast has the best value I've ever seen or tasted on a dessert menu: a $0.65 cookie that is as delicious and satisfying as it is cheap. Wonderful meal, wonderful place!

Tags: Tasting Menu, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

We went for a Saturday lunch. My daughte ...

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on October 29, 2016

We went for a Saturday lunch. My daughter had the grilled cheese and loved it. I had a duck confit, sweet potato and arugula panini. It was so very good. Feast was quiet, service was good. We can always depend on Feast to deliver delicious and inspiring meals.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

All around excellence! From the chef mak ...

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on October 29, 2016

All around excellence! From the chef making the rounds 3 times to the many new, imaginative menu which changes monthly the evening was wonderful. The fact that tables are a comfortable distance apart added to the quiet intimate atmosphere

Tags: Healthy, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great wine menu. Creative food choices p ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on October 29, 2016

Great wine menu. Creative food choices presented in a very appealing manor. Very accomodating to special requests.

Tags: Happy Hour, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Feast keeps getting better and better! T ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on October 27, 2016

Feast keeps getting better and better! The monthly changes to the menu mean we go twice as often as our other favorite restaurants.

Tags: Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Bar Seating, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Local Ingredients, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Lovely evening with wine suggestions and ...

 
 (London)·Dined on October 26, 2016

Lovely evening with wine suggestions and food pairing perfect!

Always delighted with the varying menu and creative experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Wonderful food, very different (not many ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on October 23, 2016

Wonderful food, very different (not many places have Dutch Baby on the menu!) and we enjoyed it a lot. We had a 10 year old with us and the options were very limited for her; she failed to eat most of what she ordered. Tomato soup didn't seem much more than a can of tomatoes (barely) spiced up. The tomatoes were still in chunks. That was what the 10 year old ordered and she wasn't very happy. I had polenta and it was awesome. My husband and I both enjoyed the sauteed greens that came with our meal.

The neighborhood doesn't seem like the type that can support this kind of restaurant, and there are no views to attract people from other parts of town. I hope the word spreads so that lots of people will come support and enjoy!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Modern Decor, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Anniversaries, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

As usual the menu matched the service, w ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on October 23, 2016

As usual the menu matched the service, wonderful wine pairing suggested. Perfect first post-baby date with the wife! Thank you Feast team.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Feast updates their menu on a regular ba ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on October 22, 2016

Feast updates their menu on a regular basis so every time we go there is something new to try. It is a highly reliable restaurant for a good meal here in Tucson.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Really enjoyed this restaurant. The chef ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on October 21, 2016

Really enjoyed this restaurant. The chef helped us with the menu and the wine selection, and it was spot on. Very friendly staff. A non-standard menu with very interesting selections. Had a great time and even my NYC visitors really enjoyed the food and wine. Highly recommend this restaurant. My 89 year old Mom who cooks everything thought the mushroom soup was very good, a rave from her.

Tags: Modern Decor, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It's a wonderful place for all different ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on October 20, 2016

It's a wonderful place for all different kinds of food. Their menu is always so creative and interesting and it's delicious. Very good food!

Tags: Authentic, Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.