About Feast - Tucson

3719 E. Speedway
Tucson, AZ 85716
View Larger Map

Feast's menu changes on the first Tuesday of each month, and remains the same for both lunch and dinner, as well as in between. This keeps our menu seasonally appropriate and offers up the freshest ingredients possible at the height of their season. We think this also keeps it interesting. It's our hope that if we're excited about the menu, you'll be excited as well. Our private dining room accommodates up to 50 people. Feast is also a wine and liquor shop with twenty wines by the glass, a Wine Spectator Award of Excellence winner for the past five years running, and a full-service caterer.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Global, International, Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Tuesday - Sunday: 11:00am - 5:00pm,
Dinner: Tuesday - Sunday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Dodge

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(520) 326-9363

Website:
http://www.eatatfeast.com/

Catering:
Feast offers catering in three styles: pick-up prepared food; delivered without service; and fully staffed catering for parties ranging from 2 to 600 people. You can find testimonials on our website.

Parking Details:
Feast offers a well-lit private parking lot with ADA access.

Public Transit:
Sun Tran stop for routes 4, 105X and 109X is within 75 feet of Feast's front door.

Executive Chef:
Doug Levy

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cafe, Counter Seating, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Beet Ravioli
Grilled Asparagus
Grilled Cheese
Elvis Waffle
Duck And Prosciutto Meatloaf Sandwhich
Fried Kale Salad
Seared Sea Scallops In Lemon Beurre Blanc Sauce With Kale & Broccolini
Tenderloin Of Wild Boar
Warm Autumn Vegetable Salad
Beef tenderloin
Quail Salad

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Feast - Tucson Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.6

ambience

4.3

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

97% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Fit for Foodies
Phoenix / Arizona
Notable Wine List
Phoenix / Arizona
Best Overall
Tucson
7 More
Best Food
Tucson
Best Service
Tucson
Best Value
Tucson
Fit for Foodies
Tucson
Neighborhood Gem
Tucson
Notable Wine List
Tucson
Most Booked
Tucson
Best Restaurants in Downtown Tucson ›

Fit for Foodies (87)
Notable Wine List (78)
Special Occasion (71)
See All
Neighborhood Gem (50)
Great for Lunch (35)
Great for Brunch (27)
Romantic (26)
Good for Groups (23)
Local Ingredients (14)
Creative Cuisine (11)
Seasonal (11)
Hot Spot (9)
Kid-friendly (8)
Comfort Food (7)
Vibrant Bar Scene (7)
Good for a Date (7)
Casual (7)
Good for Anniversaries (6)
Authentic (6)
Handcrafted Cocktails (6)
Outstanding Value (5)
Pre/post Theatre (5)
Modern Decor (5)
Bar Seating (4)
Worth the Drive (4)
Late-night Find (4)
Fun (4)
Quiet Conversation (3)
Healthy (3)
Good Vegetarian Options (3)
Organic (3)
Business Meals (3)
Cozy (3)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Good for Birthdays (2)
Private Room (2)
Scenic View (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Tapas (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Great Beer (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Waterfront (1)
Sort By:
Newest
845 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Fantastic, beautiful food and wine!

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined 3 days ago

Fantastic, beautiful food and wine!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

We enjoyed our meal immensely...the squa ...

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined 4 days ago

We enjoyed our meal immensely...the squash blossoms appetizer, and oysters and Scottish Salmon as main course. The red wine (ripasso) was excellent and moderately priced. The Napoleon dessert was yummy. The location and ambiance are ok, but the real star is the food and its chef.

Tags: Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails, Worth the Drive, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

We've been coming to The Feast for all o ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on September 18, 2016

We've been coming to The Feast for all our major "Special Occasion" dining for the last 9 years. The food is ALWAYS top-notch, the service is excellent and the wine list is superb. I love that the menu is seasonal and changes every couple months. I also like that they use local (or at least regionally) grown ingredients. This is the place we always bring guests, and will be loyal to for many years to come.

Tags: Scenic View, Worth the Drive, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Feast is always fun, always interesting ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on September 14, 2016

Feast is always fun, always interesting always delicious. It's the most interesting cuisine in Tucson with a reasonably priced wine list. The servers are experienced pros which makes experience that much better.

Tags: Modern Decor, Local Ingredients, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Seasonal, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Despite the fact that my quail was almos ...

vip
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on September 11, 2016

Despite the fact that my quail was almost raw and I had to send it back to be cooked, it was delicious - the entire plate comprised the best meal I've ever had at Feast. Don't miss the "Quail and Snails" if it's still available. My husband didn't like his pasta, though - he said that the dough was really thick and it got boring after the second bite.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Kid-friendly, Modern Decor, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Awesome food, great service and ambience ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on September 9, 2016

Awesome food, great service and ambience. My friends and friends would love to see an expanded happy hour menu sometime..thank you!

Tags: Seasonal, Business Meals, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Organic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Perfect food, service and ambiance. Th ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on September 8, 2016

Perfect food, service and ambiance. This restaurant never disappoints

Tags: Notable Wine List, Cozy, Authentic, Seasonal, Quiet Conversation, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our meal was unbelievably FANTASTIC. Bo ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on September 8, 2016

Our meal was unbelievably FANTASTIC. Both entrees were so delicious we were still talking about them days later. Wait staff were friendly and attentive. Very helpful with questions about menu items. Very responsive.

Visited the wine shop and were impressed with the variety and selections.

Tags: Good for a Date, Authentic, Special Occasion, Comfort Food, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Local Ingredients, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Seasonal, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Delicious food from an imaginative kitch ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on September 8, 2016

Delicious food from an imaginative kitchen. Excellent wine list and genuine service. Good music that's soft enough to carry on a conversation (why, oh why do most restaurants try to prevent that?). If you haven't been to Feast yet, go today!

Tags: Tapas, Local Ingredients, Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Handcrafted Cocktails, Healthy, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Seasonal, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Organic, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

One of Tucson's most interesting and co ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on September 8, 2016

One of Tucson's most interesting and consistently creative menus. Not comfort food but always rewarding and fun.

Tags: Waterfront, Special Occasion, Seasonal, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

My husband and I were in Tucson during ...

 
·Dined on September 3, 2016

My husband and I were in Tucson during our anniversary weekend and found Feast on line. The reviews seemed good and the menu looked innovative, so we decided to give it a shot. My goodness did we score! We loved everything about our evening at Feast, the food was beautifully prepared and plated, the service was great but we especially appreciated the chef's interactions with us. When we didn't enjoy a particular wine and asked for a recommendation, out came the chef to confer with us about our taste in wine. He looked at what we ordered and stayed within our budget to recommend three possible wines. His description of each was thoroughly entertaining and creative. It was as if he had a personal relationship with each bottle and described them in depth. The one we chose was absolutely perfect and complimented our meal making it an unforgettable dining experience. I would definitely recommend Feast!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Local Ingredients, Fit for Foodies, Seasonal, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

If you are a foodie...Feast is a regular ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on September 3, 2016

If you are a foodie...Feast is a regular must. Great wine selection too.

Tags: Casual, Business Meals, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was our second visit to the Feast. ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on September 3, 2016

This was our second visit to the Feast. The food is great, the chef always comes out to see how the meal is. Service is also great.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great experience. The food was unique. ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on August 31, 2016

Great experience. The food was unique.

The server was helpful. The food came out in a timely manner. It was quiet enough to have discussions.

Great spot.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our waiter was very helpful in selecting ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on August 28, 2016

Our waiter was very helpful in selecting options. It was my daughter's birthday but I didn't mention it, he brought dessert with a candle in it and said he had a hunch! The squash blossoms were amazing!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

Very rarely do we come across a restaura ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on August 28, 2016

Very rarely do we come across a restaurant that we all enjoyed our different meals! All four of us were amazed by the outstanding taste and quality of the food. I highly recommend FEAST!!!!!!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Healthy, Organic, Good for Birthdays, Paleo Friendly, Good Vegetarian Options, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Disabled Access, Local Ingredients, Gluten Free Options, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

We celebrated my husband's birthday at F ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on August 26, 2016

We celebrated my husband's birthday at Feast, and we have a wonderful time! Great food, exceptional service and the perfect table.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Our experience lived up to the excellent ...

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

Our experience lived up to the excellent reviews on Open Table. The Chef visited every table, and made several suggestions to make our experience better. The menu is very creative, with a nice mix of flavors and textures. Great service, good value. Good wine list with a number of great choices by the glass.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Pre/post Theatre, Good Vegetarian Options, Creative Cuisine, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

I had the Udon noodle dish with 2 kinds ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

I had the Udon noodle dish with 2 kinds of pork plenty of food my husband helped me eat it.

Nice spicy was not overwhelming but some heat .

We love the wine recommendations by the staff and have Dough the owner come by making sure every one is happy

Tags: Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

The ravioli was undercooked, chewy and t ...

vip
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

The ravioli was undercooked, chewy and tasteless. Didn't have time to send it back. Very disappointed. The last time we went I ordered pulled chicken and there was skin and bones in

the dish- not supposed to be there. I doubt that we'll return any time soon. We do appreciate the service and the owner who walks around and asks how the food is...another time we did have the time and I sent back the duck confit. We have now tried Feast several times...too bad.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service4
value1

My wife and I went to Feast for our anni ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on August 19, 2016

My wife and I went to Feast for our anniversary and had a very enjoyable time. The food was excellent and service very good. Having eaten in Feast before we knew that we would enjoy ourselves.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The creativity never stops on the even c ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on August 16, 2016

The creativity never stops on the even changing menu and the wine list is always structured for just about any type of buyer/sipper. The service is always reliably warm and very smooth, and the dining room is lively. Their stuffed squash blossoms are always a favorite of mine, as well as the chickpea flour coated cauliflower app. I have never been disappointed in any entree I have ordered, though I only order fish and chicken dishes. Some of the best vegetarian dishes are found there, too.

Tags: Romantic, Great for Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

As always, we love coming to Feast after ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on August 15, 2016

As always, we love coming to Feast after a Sunday afternoon at the Loft Cinema.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Romantic, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

One of the best restaurants in Tucson. D ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on August 15, 2016

One of the best restaurants in Tucson. Doug Levy, the owner and chef, is wildly talented, but doesn't overdo with too many ingredients. The food is always fresh and hot and the service is outstanding.

Tags: Romantic, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Eclectic and creative menu changes every ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

Eclectic and creative menu changes every month. I like that they use local ingredients. Creative cocktails. Was perfect for my birthday celebration.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Our best meal yet - I had the bouillabai ...

vip
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on August 10, 2016

Our best meal yet - I had the bouillabaise and my husband the shrimp etoufee. They were decent but timid renditions (especially the rouille) of what I've had in France and New Orleans - I wonder if that's expected for Tucson? I like that Doug keeps trying new things.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

We love this place, the food and wine se ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on August 8, 2016

We love this place, the food and wine selection is top shelf.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Came for our anniversary. Were not disap ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

Came for our anniversary. Were not disappointed. Food, service, and wine selection all excellent. On a saturday night the restaurant was full and a bit noisy for quiet conversation but overall great ambiance and very attentive staff.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

Exotic food that the kitchen easy up to ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

Exotic food that the kitchen easy up to. First time, aftetany visits, the food was not properly cooked

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4

Feast never disappoints. The servers are ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

Feast never disappoints. The servers are attentive and knowledgeable. The chef/owner visits every table and is always eager to answer questions. It's a great place. We hope it never goes away. Feast is our go-to restaurant.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Notable Wine List, Great for Brunch, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Feast has consistently good food and ser ...

vip
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on August 1, 2016

Feast has consistently good food and service as well as serving inventive dishes. The mussels appetizer

Was fabulous. Gazpacho needed more flavor. Only real disappointment is that there was only 1 Sauvignon Blanc choice from CA. Recommend that they include a New Zealand SB e.g., Starborough or Nobila,etc.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Came into town for my daughter's move at ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on August 1, 2016

Came into town for my daughter's move at UofA, and found this gem on Yelp. It was very warm and friendly, with the owner/chef roaming the tables. The menu was quite eclectic, but not in a weird way, just combining various ingredients that you wouldn't have thought of. Definitely worth a try.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food. A little noisy. Chef check ...

vip
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

Great food. A little noisy. Chef checked on us several times. Love that menu changes monthly. Had Ahi tuna which was fabulous. Also, squash blossom appetizer was great and so was dessert.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

We love Feast. We live in Seattle and ha ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on July 28, 2016

We love Feast. We live in Seattle and have always loved going here on our visits to see family. We were so excited when last week they put the Lobster bread pudding on the menu for the week because we had missed it! We ate there four times so four Lobster Bread Puddings to start our meals! We will look forward to our next meal at Feast! The avocado gazpacho was delicious too!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food , lobster cornbread muffin ex ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on July 28, 2016

Great food , lobster cornbread muffin exceptional thanks

Tags: Great for Brunch, Kid-friendly, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion, Late-night Find, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Happy vacation Doug!

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on July 25, 2016

Happy vacation Doug!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

As always, the food was superb. One of t ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on July 24, 2016

As always, the food was superb. One of their most acclaimed dishes is the lobster, corn and scallion bread pudding appetizer. It looks like a big muffin and it is even better than dessert. I wanted a slight variation of one of the menu items and they prepared a wonderful steak with wild mushrooms and red wine sauce. One of the specials was a lamb stew. They made is gluten free for us and it was fantastic.

I don't thnk there is a better restaurant in Tucson. I did award only four starts on two minor items: the waitress got busy and forgot our wine. She apologized and service was very good after that. I also cannot award five stars for value as I reserve that for really great, amazing prices. These were more than fair prices, but not as low as some other restaurants. Feast has become our go-to restaurant for different food that is always delicious.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Doug is so friendly and spends a lot of ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on July 22, 2016

Doug is so friendly and spends a lot of his time meeting and greeting.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

First time there and it lived up to, or ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on July 22, 2016

First time there and it lived up to, or exceeded all the wonderful things I've heard about it.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

try the lamb and chickpea crepes. Delici ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on July 21, 2016

try the lamb and chickpea crepes. Delicious. Doug Levy always comes up with the most interesting food.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.