About Fearrington Granary

2000 Fearrington Village
Pittsboro, NC 27312
View Larger Map

Offering a casual dining setting, The Fearrington Granary serves up lunch, dinner and Sunday brunch. Whether you’re grabbing dinner with friends or celebrating a special event, make every meal a treat.

“The Granary is a neighborhood gathering place,” says Chef Colin Bedford, who designs and updates the menu seasonally. “The Granary’s menu is full of comfort food and Southern classics with English influence.”

The menu is complemented by a full bar and wine list curated by Beverage Director Paula de Pano. Ask your sommelier for pairing recommendations for your next meal!

The Granary is located in Fearrington Village near Chapel Hill, NC. Follow us on Facebook to stay up-to-date on the weekly specials.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Wednesday - Saturday 11:30am - 2:00pm
Dinner: Monday - Saturday 5:00pm - 9:00pm
Bar: Monday - Saturday 5:00pm - 9:00pm
Brunch: Sunday 10:00am - 2:00pm

Cross Street:
Village Way

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(919) 542-2121

Website:
http://www.fearrington.com/granary/

Parking Details:
Fearrington Village offers extensive free parking, just steps from the Fearrington Granary.

Executive Chef:
Colin Bedford

Private Party Facilities:
The Fearrington Granary is an extremely versatile venue, providing a large open floor plan and surrounding multi-level, intimate dining spaces. The Granary’s main floor offers an open seating area adjacent to high top tables and full service bar. Great for casual meal options with friends. The Granary’s semi-private areas include: The Silo room is a second level area that offers versatile seating and overlooks the front pasture containing our iconic silo and Belted Galloway cows. Also located on the second level is the Beltie room that overlooks our pasture and grazing Belties. Galloways is a private downstairs area adjacent to the Gallery, allowing for a separate reception and dinner area. Finally, the Sunroom offers a more intimate dining area, also providing views over our front pasture. To learn more about this venue call us at 919.542.2121.

Private Party Contact:
Erin Day: 9195422121x333

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Cafe, Cocktails, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
The Fearrington Granary is the perfect venue for any type of special event. From Bridal Showers & Anniversary Parties to Rehearsal Dinners or casual BBQ get togethers, the Fearrington Granary is the ideal location for any celebration.

Restaurant Photos

  • Fearrington Granary, Pittsboro, NC
  • Fearrington Granary, Pittsboro, NC
Fearrington Granary, Pittsboro, NC
Fearrington Granary, Pittsboro, NC

Fearrington Granary Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

3.8

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

3.9

service

3.6

ambience

4.0

value

3.5

noise

Moderate

77% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (14)
Great for Lunch (11)
Neighborhood Gem (10)
See All
Casual (10)
Great for Brunch (9)
Local Ingredients (9)
Worth the Drive (8)
Cozy (8)
Creative Cuisine (8)
Fit for Foodies (8)
Great for Outdoor Dining (7)
Sunday Lunch (7)
Scenic View (7)
Good for a Date (7)
Healthy (7)
Good for Anniversaries (6)
Romantic (6)
Good for Groups (6)
Good for Birthdays (5)
Seasonal (4)
Business Meals (4)
Historic (4)
Fun (3)
Authentic (3)
Good Vegetarian Options (3)
Quiet Conversation (3)
Gluten Free Options (3)
Private Room (2)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Outstanding Value (2)
Bar Seating (2)
Modern Decor (2)
Handcrafted Cocktails (2)
Comfort Food (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Family Style (1)
Organic (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
People Watching (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Notable Wine List (1)
Live Sports (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Sort By:
S
1157 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Service was poor. Still waiting for cond ...

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on November 18, 2016

Service was poor. Still waiting for condiments at end of meal. Waiter was dismissive over menu questions he wasn't interested in. Three out of the five lunches served were tasteless, cold apon arrival, one extremely small portion and not as described by waiter. The two women satisfied with their lunch stated they would not return either because of the above.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service1
value2

Food for 2 of us was cold, for 3rd was w ...

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on November 16, 2016

Food for 2 of us was cold, for 3rd was warm and almost hot for only one of the 4 of us. Waitress not attentive.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value2

Wait arrived immediately with menus, wat ...

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on November 5, 2016

Wait arrived immediately with menus, water and a warning that she would get back as soon as she could. OK, it's Friday night and the room was busy. I would guess unexpectedly so since there were not enough cooks in the kitchen to fill the orders nor waits to get the drink and food to the table. My appetizer arrived eventually but I had to ask again if someone could bring our wine and beer. It's really not a good idea to miss getting the drinks to long waiting customers.

The food: My husband"s hamberger was rare when he'd order well done. His fries looks like the bottom of the basket selection, all stems and pieces. My food was beyond bad, overcooked and wet. This was our wedding anniversary. We have always come to the Granary to celebrate.

what a mess. We paid a lot for what we got and left.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service1
value1

Great Evening with Friends... Food was ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on November 5, 2016

Great Evening with Friends... Food was very special and well prepared.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Creative Cuisine, Local Ingredients, Good Vegetarian Options, Outstanding Value, Casual, Cozy, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It was Saturday night and at 6:30. We w ...

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on November 4, 2016

It was Saturday night and at 6:30. We waited over 15 minutes and no one came to our table. I had to get up and speak kindly to the waitress to ask her to please come get our drink orders. After that, she was pretty attentive. It was busy so I am sure she was overwhelmed. The food was excellent and the ambiance was nice. The service just lacked all night. But everything else was great so we would probably go back and try it again.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value5

Apparently the Granary was having more t ...

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on November 3, 2016

Apparently the Granary was having more than the acceptable number of snafus including the Internet connection and possibly others. Our particular order seemed to take a very long time when we noticed people who ordered after us wee served well in advance of us. Perhaps a hangup in the kitchen as well as the computer.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value4

BEWARE! We have been to the Granary twi ...

vip
 (Raleigh)·Dined on November 2, 2016

BEWARE! We have been to the Granary twice in the past two weeks and both times we ordered drinks and they asked any preference in vodka. Said just the house. Both times they overcharged us for a special vodka. The first time we told them they took the increase of the vodka off. The second time they took off the increase and gave us a 10% discount on the bill. This should not happen, and if my husband did not read the bill, he feels they would slip this through all the time. Just want to let others to check the drinks if they order. Other than that, the food was very good and love the beet salad as my husband loves the oyster salad.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

Lovely restaurant and great food, but th ...

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on October 31, 2016

Lovely restaurant and great food, but the service was so slow! We probably sat at the table for 10 minutes before we even had our drink orders taken and it didn't get any speedier after that. Luckily, we were not in any rush. Also, one of our dinner orders was incorrect (although I will give the restaurant credit for comping the entree, without us having to ask). Would definitely go back for another try, could have just been an inexperienced server.

Tags: Casual, Great for Brunch, Creative Cuisine, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service1
value4

Never go there. We waited well over an h ...

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on October 29, 2016

Never go there. We waited well over an hour only to be served raw, inedible pork. No apologies from the server.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service1

Very nice facility with excellent servic ...

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on October 24, 2016

Very nice facility with excellent service and meal presentation. The atmosphere and staff enhanced our dining experience

Tags: Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Local Ingredients, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I like Ferrington, but this restaurant w ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on October 23, 2016

I like Ferrington, but this restaurant was a disappointment. The potato soup was too salty, the burger had gristle in the meat, was overcooked, yet came lukewarm to the table. They left off the BBQ sauce, and when I asked for it, got it right from the refrigerator. It takes work to louse up a burger, but they managed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service5
value3

The granary is a great dining option on ...

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on October 21, 2016

The granary is a great dining option on property the lunch staff is extremely friendly. The day time manager was so helpful with accommodating outside seating even though it was closed for the afternoon. We did make reservations and we were glad we did because it does get busy. Beverages were prompt and food was worth the wait. Overall an excellent time and we will be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Lovely rural break from the urban action ...

vip
 (Raleigh)·Dined on October 19, 2016

Lovely rural break from the urban action! Attentive service and nice menu. Great mother-grown daughter outing.

Tags: Cozy, Healthy, Gluten Free Options, Historic, Quiet Conversation, Seasonal, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Sunday Lunch, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

We took our visiting relatives for dinne ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on October 17, 2016

We took our visiting relatives for dinner at the Granary last Monday evening. It's one of the few restaurants open on Mondays in the area. We usually enjoy a meal at the Granary but this time the lights were so bright that we felt like we were in a brightly lit factory. I'm not sure who makes the lighting decisions but whoever it is needs to go back and take the course on restaurant ambience. Such a shame. The meals were very good. My steak was excellent, my husband's fried chicken was great and reports from our relatives on the salmon and shrimp and grits were all good. The wine list has been completely changed. I couldn't find a cabernet sauvignon I recognized so I took a chance on the Edge, a very ho hum selection. Our guests wanted a Chalk Hill Chardonnay which is an excellent white wine but unfortunately they were out of it. My husband no longer orders a Manhattan as they don't know how to make one correctly. I hope that the Granary is not starting to fall off their usual consistently good food, wine, and ambience. The service remains pleasant and attentive.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Healthy, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service4
value3

The dining experience at the Granary , i ...

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on October 17, 2016

The dining experience at the Granary , is spotty at best. It can either be very good, or very bad. I have no idea who us in charge, especially since the tall guy who was so good, and professional left. They need a good bar person, and some good on the job training for the wait people.

Tags: Bar Seating, Live Sports
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value2

This was a disappointing lunch. We were ...

vip
 (Raleigh)·Dined on October 16, 2016

This was a disappointing lunch. We were meeting my Mother and Sister who drove 45 minutes to get there. I had picked the location because I thought they would like the ambiance of Fearrington. The service was very spotty. Three of us ordered 1/2 sandwich and soup. My Mother's arrived but no one had been given a soup spoon. We had to attempt to flag down a server several times before we finally got someone to bring spoons. When our server brought the spoons, she said she would check on the other three entrees as there had been an issue. It was about five more minutes before our food arrived. I ordered Minestrone which was barely lukewarm. My BLT was so soggy from all the Mayonnaise that it had soaked to the outside of the bread. There was plenty of bacon but about a 1 inch square of lettuce and a scant half of a tomato that covered about 1/3 of the bread. I asked to have the soup reheated which they took back and brought a new bowl that still was not very hot. When I indicated the problems with the BLT, the server said that she would get the manager. By the time the manager showed up to address the problem, everyone else was almost finished with their meal so I declined their offer to get me something else. They did remove my entree from the bill but I left there still hungry. The only positive was the biscuit that they brought after we ordered, otherwise I would have been starving. I don't think I will return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value3

Love this place and all the surroundings ...

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on October 15, 2016

Love this place and all the surroundings. Wait staff was wonderful and friendly. Always a treat to go here. Recommend Fearington Villiage for a perfect day!!

Tags: Casual, Local Ingredients, Scenic View, Historic, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very disappointing. Had to ask for bread ...

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on October 14, 2016

Very disappointing. Had to ask for bread, waited way too long for wine to be served, forgot to serve appetizer, french fries overcooked and cold, never asked about refils on wine, soda or coffee. Offered free dessert because of no appetizer but it took so long, we said forget it and then waited forever for our bill. Waitress was doing her best with way too many tables to take care of. We've been coming here for years, now it will be years before we return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service1
value2

Meals were excellent. Have gone there i ...

vip
 (Raleigh)·Dined on October 12, 2016

Meals were excellent. Have gone there in the past, but these meals were exceptional. I had the roasted beet salad and the basil cream pasta. Husband had the soup and loved his fried oyster salad. Would go back and very soon,

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

We had such a good time! The food was a ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on September 29, 2016

We had such a good time! The food was absolutely delicious! We were thinking of ways to take the macaroni and cheese home. Service was so good. The gal that waited on us was so patient, friendly, kind, and we felt as if we were home. What a great person! The food did not disappoint us. All three of us left stuffed and greatly satisfied. We will for sure travel the 3 hours to go back and enjoy the Granery.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Fit for Foodies, Sunday Lunch, Business Meals, Local Ingredients, Happy Hour, Neighborhood Gem, Seasonal, Cozy, Family Style, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for a Date, Authentic, Worth the Drive, Historic, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Healthy, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Afternoon Coffee, Good for Groups, Casual, Modern Decor, Good for Anniversaries, Afternoon Tea, Gluten Free Options, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Comfort Food, Disabled Access, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Good girls afternoon lunch spot. Food w ...

vip
 (Raleigh)·Dined on September 29, 2016

Good girls afternoon lunch spot. Food was wonderful and local shops surround the area to walk after the meal. Very good desserts and coffee.

Tags: Scenic View, Good Vegetarian Options, Disabled Access, Seasonal, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Comfort Food, Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Another good meal at the Granary. We go ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on September 27, 2016

Another good meal at the Granary. We go there often and enjoy the quiet, peaceful atmosphere and the good food. I do wish they would learn how to make a good Manhattan.

Tags: Modern Decor, Good for Groups, Healthy, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

George is a great wait person - always f ...

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on September 25, 2016

George is a great wait person - always filling up our coffee cups!

Tags: Casual, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Dreadful from beginning to end.- Much o ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 24, 2016

Dreadful from beginning to end.- Much of the food was tasteless.... Soup was served cold... Service was equally unacceptable.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

Very good food, service and ambiance. I ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 23, 2016

Very good food, service and ambiance. I live in Fearrington and The Granary is not only convenient but always very good dining if you order the right thing; the meatloaf has always been a "go to" entrée but it's no longer on the menu😢.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

We had a very early reservation (5:30) b ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 23, 2016

We had a very early reservation (5:30) but the place was packed. They also had a rehearsal dinner going on so the kitchen was slammed. Service was pretty spotty, the shrimp and grits were quite soupy and the fried chicken pieces were just okay. Hamburger was delicious as were the fried, the cocktails were great and we plan to go back. But we'll ask them how busy they're likely to be before we do.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value2

This restaurant is a valuable part of Fe ...

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on September 22, 2016

This restaurant is a valuable part of Fearrington Village. It is within walking distance of many residents in the Village, has an excellent menu for both lunch and dinner, and the food is always good. One complaint however is that the dress code is a bit lax and the noise level is somewhat high if you are wanting a more intimate dinner. It is however a good alternative to the Fearrington Inn in regards to both price and atmosphere.

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Neighborhood Gem, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

I left most of my lunch...cold greasy ba ...

vip
 (Raleigh)·Dined on September 16, 2016

I left most of my lunch...cold greasy bacon on the BLT,...

pretty place but not good food

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service3
value1

My husband and I live in Raleigh and we ...

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on September 11, 2016

My husband and I live in Raleigh and we were already in the area for a tour at the Carolina Tiger Rescue. Thank goodness we at least didn't make the trip just for the restaurant, because we ended up wishing we had just gone to the Belted Goat or something.

We had reservations for Sunday brunch and showed up about ten minutes early. However, we were seated right away but at a table that had not yet been set. We would have gladly waited a few minutes for them to actually be ready, especially as our server, Erica, came up and said rather sharply to the hostess "Don't seat people at a table with no silverware!", right in front of us. A fair request, but it was unprofessional for her to say it the way she did and it made us uncomfortable and embarrassed for the hostess. She remained attentive enough throughout our meal, but fairly brusque.

I ordered the Shrimp and Grits which was tasty but had absolutely no finesse or apparent composition. The soubise was good but just dumped all over the dish. My grits featured several large, dry chunks that had not been properly mixed and the dish came with bacon even though the menu said sausage. I don't mind certain changes if they're out of something, for instance, but I do like to be told that I'm not getting what I'm expecting. My husband got the burger and regretted it, saying that we have made much better ones at home.

A manager (presumably) took our drink orders and checked on us one additional time, and she was very polite and professional and that at least we appreciated. Overall though, based on this experience, we found the Fearrington Granary to be considerably overrated and overpriced for what you get. I guess a lot of people in the south are just pretty easy to please, especially if their meal is rich and heavy enough and they have a nice enough view.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value2

We eat at the Granary frequently. The f ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on September 11, 2016

We eat at the Granary frequently. The food is always very good to excellent. This time we went for brunch. We were seated promptly by the hostess at a very nice table upstairs. Our waitress was very personable and attentive. We all had the eggs, bacon and sausage special. Potatoes were an option to have with the eggs so we all had the potatoes. Everything was delicious and perfectly prepared, except for the potatoes which could have been crisper. Overall, it was a very pleasant experience.

Tags: Special Occasion, Cozy, Healthy, Local Ingredients, Casual, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

The ambience was wonderful and the food ...

 
 (Pinehurst)·Dined on September 10, 2016

The ambience was wonderful and the food was very good, but I thought the service was rather slow and the server could have been a little friendlier.

Tags: People Watching, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value2

I did not mind that we had to wait for a ...

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on September 4, 2016

I did not mind that we had to wait for a table to be cleared. I did not mind that our waitress was stretched in how many tables she had. But the poor quality of the meal was very upsetting at the price that I paid. The french fries were cold. The pork was burnt to black around the edges, so overcooked it was dry. I would have sent it back but our waitress never got back to us to even ask how our meal was. I have eaten in the Fearrington Restaurant which was excellent but The Granary was just plain bad.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service2
value2

Fearrington Granary was unfortunately, a ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 3, 2016

Fearrington Granary was unfortunately, a major disappointment except for the attentions of Cody, who tried his damndest to make things right.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service5
value3

Upstairs Room of 3 tables was unattracti ...

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on August 28, 2016

Upstairs Room of 3 tables was unattractive, very noisy with group close to us. Did not have our order taken for 35 minutes; had been given glasses of water however, but we had to ask a young man to tell our waitress that we wanted to order. We were going to McIntyre's for the poetry readings.

*The crepe with shrimp, lentils was very bland even though the ingredients should have made it tasty.

  • The pork schnitzel sandwich was overcooked, dry.

  • Both orders of eggs benedict had runny whites, stiff english muffins, hollandaise was too thick. This dish should have been wonderful, sadly it was not.

The 3 people I invited to lunch had not been there before, and they expressed that they would not return again. I felt let down because food is a priority at Fearrington, but it definitely was not that day. Maybe you were short-staffed with waitresses and cooks.....

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

The sommelier was particularly knowledga ...

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on August 28, 2016

The sommelier was particularly knowledgable on the wine offerings. The food was impeccable and service notable. Will be back! Thanks!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Our dinner was very good and the waiter ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 26, 2016

Our dinner was very good and the waiter was attentive but the food was extremely slow coming out of the kitchen. It seemed as if the kitchen couldn't keep up and although the waiter and a manager came by our table several times, they never mentioned or apologized for the very long wait for our food.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service2
value3

We live right here in Fearrington Villag ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on August 25, 2016

We live right here in Fearrington Village so we often go to the Granary for dinner or Brunch.

It is usually a very relaxing experience, with good service and food. Our most recent dinner was very good to excellent. The salad with salmon was very good. The salmon was perfectly cooked and seasoned. My husband had the fried chicken dinner which he rated as excellent. The service was cheerful and efficient. All in all a delightful evening at the Granary. What holds me back from all "excellents" is the cocktails. My husband loves a manhattan cocktail but doesn't order them at the Granary anymore as they are not well made and extremely small. A restaurant of this caliber should do a better job of cocktail making.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Great for Outdoor Dining, Authentic, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Private Room, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Food is usually great but for some reaso ...

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on August 20, 2016

Food is usually great but for some reason was just okay last visit. Still highly recommend the restaurant because the staff there is so nice. The staff was very busy last visit as well but when we did get to interact with them they were great. Our drinks came to us late so they ended up not charging us for them which was also nice of them.

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value3

Although we had a reservation through Op ...

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on August 18, 2016

Although we had a reservation through Open Table, we were seated in the bar area at a high top table, though the restaurant was not full. This was not so bad as usually eating in the bar area ensures you get great service since the server never leaves your sight, making it hard for them to ignore you. Well this was certainly not the case at The Granary - Thirty minutes later and after literally waving our arms in an effort for someone to notice us, we finally had a drink. All the while watching 2 couples at the bar who came in after our party receive the full attention of the server/bartender with drinks and food before we could get a glass of wine. One of my friends noted this was the worst service she had received in a restaurant except for a shrimp shack at the beach. I was embarrassed I had recommended this restaurant to others.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value1

Our past experiences with this restauran ...

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on August 16, 2016

Our past experiences with this restaurant have been spotty and sporadic. This last visit was outstanding and the food and service excellent. Let's hope they can keep this up as the local completion is getting more fierce and nearby.

I would recommend some better acoustics to dampen the noise levels when the restaurant is full of talking heads.

Tags: Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.