Is this your restaurant?Claim this listing.
Unfortunately, this restaurant is not on the OpenTable reservation network. To see if they take reservations and have availability, you will need to call the restaurant directly or visit their website. Find a similar spot.

Restaurants you may also like

Fathoms Bar & Grille, Inc.Fathoms Bar & Grille, Inc.
(11)
$$$$
Seafood | New Bedford, Boston Suburbs
Brazilian Grill - DartmouthBrazilian Grill - Dartmouth
(361)
$$$$
Brazilian Steakhouse | Dartmouth, Southern MA
Booked 18 times today
Seaport Inn GrillSeaport Inn Grill
(11)
$$$$
American | Fairhaven, Southern MA
Boat House Waterfront DiningBoat House Waterfront Dining
(1563)
$$$$
Seafood | Tiverton, Rhode Island
Booked 24 times today
All Friends SmokehouseAll Friends Smokehouse
(8)
$$$$
Barbecue | Dartmouth, Southern MA
15 Point Road15 Point Road
(580)
$$$$
American | Middletown/Portsmouth, Rhode Island
Booked 9 times today
Landfall RestaurantLandfall Restaurant
(351)
$$$$
Seafood | Falmouth, Massachusetts, Cape Cod and the Islands
Booked 2 times today
Osteria la CivettaOsteria la Civetta
(187)
$$$$
Italian | Falmouth, Massachusetts, Cape Cod and the Islands
Booked 10 times today
Jerry Remy's Sports Bar and Grill Fall RiverJerry Remy's Sports Bar and Grill Fall River
(302)
$$$$
Contemporary American | Rehoboth, Southern MA
Quick's Hole TavernQuick's Hole Tavern
(9)
$$$$
American | Falmouth, Massachusetts, Cape Cod and the Islands
Booked 4 times today
The Fifth ElementThe Fifth Element
(115)
$$$$
Contemporary American | Newport, Rhode Island
Booked 5 times today
Statesman TavernStatesman Tavern
(31)
$$$$
Contemporary American | Bristol, Rhode Island, Rhode Island
Booked 1 time today
Bouchard Restaurant and InnBouchard Restaurant and Inn
(1675)
$$$$
Contemporary French | Newport, Rhode Island
Booked 8 times today
Red's Restaurant and Lounge at the Sea Crest Beach HotelRed's Restaurant and Lounge at the Sea Crest Beach Hotel
(53)
$$$$
Contemporary American | Falmouth, Massachusetts, Cape Cod and the Islands
White Horse TavernWhite Horse Tavern
(199)
$$$$
American | Newport, Rhode Island
Booked 23 times today

About Fay's Restaurant

613 Dartmouth St
South Dartmouth, MA 02748
View Larger Map

Fay's Restaurant of New Bedford in Massachusetts is a family-run restaurant with a wide range of Italian and specialty dishes. With several gluten free options, Fay’s Restaurant features a variety of quality entrees, such as eggplant parmesan, chicken piccata sautéed with garlic and capers, honey almond salmon and Greek scampi. Fay’s Restaurant also provides specialty sandwiches, burgers and wraps like a breaded whole breast chicken parmesan sub, meatball sub and barbeque chicken and bacon wrap.

Also included in their extensive menu is a full list of appetizers, desserts and salads. Additionally providing a specially-dedicated healthy menu with dishes such as grilled wild caught salmon and gluten-free pizza, Fay's Restaurant has something for everyone.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, Seafood, Italian

Hours of Operation:
Monday - Wednesday: 11:30am - 9:00pm, Thursday - Saturday: 11:30am - 10:00pm, Sunday: 11:30am - 9:00pm

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(508) 997-8000

Website:
http://www.faysrestaurant.com/

Catering:
Full service catering for weddings, corporate outings, birthdays, anniversaries and any other special occasion can be catered at Allendale Country Club or any venue of your choice.
Drop-off or Pick-up Catering platters are also available for your special event. Please contact Kolina, our Catering & Events Manager at cateringandevents@faysrestaurant.com to plan all the details for your special event.

Parking Details:
Can park in bank parking lot after hours.

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Fay's Restaurant & Catering can help raise money for your organization with our special fundraising events. Contactus@faysrestaurant.com for details.

Sort By:
S
34 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Love the place. We are regulars.

vip
 (New England)·Dined on November 28, 2015

Love the place. We are regulars.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great food, fun bar!

 
 (New England)·Dined on November 15, 2015

Lively bar, good drinks and excellent food. Try the salmon and lobster cake! Calamari is cooked just right! Healthy choice veggie burger is homemade and delicious.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great neighborhood restaurant but worth a trip too

 
 (New England)·Dined on November 13, 2015

Good selection on the menu, the favorites you know and great specials too. Reasonably priced, made to order, delicious!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

A favorite.. Great food and service.

vip
 (New England)·Dined on November 1, 2015

A favorite.. Great food and service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent Sunday brunch, food was excell ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on September 27, 2015

Excellent Sunday brunch, food was excellently prepared and presented beautifully. The service was very good, I had no complaints and would definitly recommend to friends and return myself

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Good Food and Service

 
 (New England)·Dined on September 3, 2015

The food at Fay's is very good. I had the special seafood dish and found it excellent. My wife's Salmon was very good. Rice was pretty good. Asparagus and Broccolini were good. Nice wine list. Still had Sam Adams Summer. Delicious Grapenut Pudding. All in All, A for dinner!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5

Brunch at Fay's

 
 (New England)·Dined on August 30, 2015

Brunch food items included Roast Duck with orange marmalade, excellent! Chef Victor is creative, outgoing and very involved in local projects. Have already mark our calendar for the last Sunday of every month for this Brunch, which is reasonable priced.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent

 
 (New England)·Dined on August 24, 2015

We had a party of 8. Celebrating a birthday. Everyone loved their food and the prices were reasonable. We had 3 kids with us and our waitress was great with them and didn't make us feel uncomfortable or unwelcome even when they got rambunctious (as 3 boys ages 4, 9 and 11 will do). They brought out a brownie sundae for the birthday person and sang to her.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5

Everything was great!!! Everyone must tr ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on August 23, 2015

Everything was great!!! Everyone must try this place

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Always a Hit

 
 (New England)·Dined on June 30, 2015

Always dependably good food! Their chowder, English batter fish/chips, and pizza are the very best around.

We have been steady customers since the mid 1950s. It is my husband' s favorite restaurant

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent!

 
 (New England)·Dined on June 28, 2015

The food was very good and the service was impeccable. We went for the brunch and no one left hungry. Was glad I made a reservation.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We went for the last Sunday of the month ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on June 28, 2015

We went for the last Sunday of the month brunch.......EVERYTHING was fresh and amazing!!! So much food to chose from and the chef is there and ready to make you made to order eggs and other things!! Everything was so clean!!! We are planning on returning with relatives on the last Sunday of the month brunch THIS month too!!!!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The food and service was superb. The amb ...

vip
 (New England)·Dined on June 21, 2015

The food and service was superb. The ambiance is okay, nothing great, but I don't think that's what they are shooting for. There's no ocean or harbor view but the food and service make up for that.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5

So good -

vip
 (New England)·Dined on June 18, 2015

great pizza - awesome for a child - great service - Grilled Flatiron cooked just right - yummy loaded potato

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

New customers

 
 (New England)·Dined on June 17, 2015

The service was excellent. Our waitress was very pleasant and knowledgeable. The food was fresh and delicious. I can't wait to go back!!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Good food, good service, and a good valu ...

vip
 (New England)·Dined on May 16, 2015

Good food, good service, and a good value. I would go there again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

The food was very good. Service was atte ...

vip
 (New England)·Dined on May 6, 2015

The food was very good. Service was attentive and quick. I would go there again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4

We love this restaurant. Great food and ...

vip
 (New England)·Dined on March 13, 2015

We love this restaurant. Great food and wonderful friendly staff!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Favorite OT place in the area

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 1, 2015

I found this place on OT about 6 weeks ago and have been there twice now. Super friendly, family oriented and a lively bar scene for adults with really good live music on weekends.

Would recommend for takeout, casual dinner, more adventurous dinner, with kids and without.

I think it's my new favorite OT place in this area of MA and would recommend to anyone.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3

What a great surprise!

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 31, 2015

I had read good reviews on OT but was completely unfamiliar with the restaurant. What a find! Off street parking, takes reservations, has a bar area and a private room and the food was great.

Seriously, really good traditional fare with some unexpected highlights at a great price. There were 5 of us - 1 appetizer (nachos, plenty of food for all of us to pick at), 3 beers/cocktails, 2 sodas, 4 entrees and a burger and the total was $120. Hard to beat considering how good the food was (outstanding burger, great fries, amazing dipping sauce for the bread at the beginning of the meal, great portions for baked stuffed shrimp, etc., etc.).

Overall, really lively place and clearly family friendly. Prices were really good, entrees were all really good sized portions and very tasty, and the menu has something for everyone from the traditionalist (baked stuffed shrimp) to the more adventurous (BBQ glazed salmon).

Will definitely be back!

Tags: Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4

It was quite busy the night my boyfriend ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on January 9, 2015

It was quite busy the night my boyfriend and I went. It's a little crowded and there were large families next to us with their kids, but overall my experience was great and I'd go back again. The waitress was super friendly and I felt welcomed as soon as I walked through the door.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4

Pizza is one of the best in the world

vip
 (Central Coast)·Dined on December 26, 2014

Our waitress goofed several times. I think she was just young and inexperienced. She was pleasant and apologetic, but really distracted from the experience

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service2

Great spot

vip
 (New England)·Dined on November 8, 2014

Even on Saturday night was able to get a reservation. Was seated promptly and had a great meal. The music in the bar was not too loud.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4

Unbelievable!

 
 (New England)·Dined on November 1, 2014

My husband and I have been to Fay's many time but this was my first time for a free birthday meal! It was fabulous! I couldn't believe I could have ANYTHING on the menu and a free dessert too, my choice! The server was welcoming and attentive, food fabulous and quiet adult atmosphere (children well behaved) we had a very enjoyable evening! We will be back!

Love your nachos too!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Fun Place

 
 (New England)·Dined on November 1, 2014

We are at this restaurant every Friday night. From the servers to the bartender to the kitchen, all are top notch. It's a great place to be a regular because it's like Cheers, because everyone knows your name. Couldn't be any friendlier.

Tags: Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

judy

 
 (New England)·Dined on October 25, 2014

first time here and was very impressed. it was clean good service and the food was outstanding. will return soon. judy palmer Westport ma. see you soon.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

FAYS IS A GEM

 
 (New England)·Dined on October 23, 2014

Consistently delicious food with lots of choices and the whole spectrum of health/comfort food types. Friendly atmosphere. Bar a nice option too, especially if dining alone.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Always good

 
 (New England)·Dined on October 18, 2014

Fay's always has consistently good food at reasonable prices.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

nice surprise

vip
 (New England)·Dined on October 18, 2014

First time there - gluten free options - comfortable - great service

Tags: Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Excellent dinner - reasonable price

 
 (New England)·Dined on September 11, 2014

I love that I was able to reserve a table with OpenTable.com and we were seated as soon as we arrived. The waitress recommended an excellent Pinot Noir which I enjoyed while my dining partner enjoyed a very tasty White Wine Sangria. The hot bread was delivered right away and our order server recommended the meatsauce for my Lasagna which was a great call. Everything we ate that night was really well prepared and my dining partner's linguini dish (I don't remember it was shrimp or lobster) was excellent. After dining we retired to the bar area to enjoy the musical stylings of Chris Richards and Danny Schwartz. It was a great evening altogether.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4

Excellent Comfort

vip
 (New England)·Dined on September 5, 2014

We enjoyed wonderful comfort food (burgers, fish and chips) which they do very well. So glad we had a reservation as the wait was very long for walk ins.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3

Great service and entertainment

 
 (New England)·Dined on August 3, 2014

Very diversified menu with excellent service and entertainment with Joy Pereira.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Vibrant Bar Scene, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5

Closed upon arrival

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on July 4, 2014

Traveling far fr home is difficult at times. My husband and I booked Fay's (same day booking). We were in an area on the east coast very umfiloar to us. Upon arriving, the restaurant was CLOSED. We had traveled to the restaurant on a VERY rainy night and had to go back to hotel which tolok 40 mom round trip. We shouldn't have been able to book a closed restaurant in my opinion.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1

Consistent

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on June 27, 2014

Always good, no matter what we order, from pizza to a full meal. Service is polished and we always ask for Jenn on Friday nights for extra special attention. Else, we sit at the bar and chat with Artie.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.