Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.52mi
  2. Distance: 0.64mi
  3. Distance: 0.90mi
  4. Distance: 0.93mi
  1. Distance: 0.52mi
  2. Distance: 0.64mi
  3. Distance: 0.90mi
  4. Distance: 0.93mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.52mi
  2. Distance: 0.64mi
  3. Distance: 0.90mi
  4. Distance: 0.93mi
  1. Distance: 0.52mi
  2. Distance: 0.64mi
  3. Distance: 0.90mi
  4. Distance: 0.93mi

About Favorites at Belterra Park Gaming & Entertainment Center

Members of our restaurant family have assembled a menu of our favorites. We are sure they will become some of your new favorites. You'll find that some of the most delicious dishes from all around the world have found their way to Cincinnati to be prepared be our amazing chefs with the best ingredients available.

Whether it's your first visit or you've become a regular, we hope you enjoy your meal and we thank you for joining our family dinner.

Join us every Thursday night for half price bottles of wine all night long! Ask your server for details.

6301 Kellogg Ave
Cincinnati, OH 45230
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian, Steakhouse, Contemporary Italian

Hours of Operation:


Dinner: Sunday, Wednesday & Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm,
Dinner: Friday & Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm

Cross Street:
I-275

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(513) 232-8000

Website:
http://www.belterrapark.com/

Entertainment:
Live music on weekends

Parking Details:
Enjoy free and easy self-parking as well as Valet parking. Valet prices vary and is complimentary for Preferred, Elite and Owner's Club mychoice members.

Executive Chef:
Josh Miragliotta

Additional:
Banquet, Beer, Chef's Table, Full Bar, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Sun 5:00PM - 8:30PM

Wed 5:00PM - 8:30PM

Thu 5:00PM - 7:00PM

Favorites at Belterra Park Gaming & Entertainment Center Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.4

ambience

4.4

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

92% would recommend it to a friend

Good for Birthdays (12)
Good for a Date (10)
Good for Anniversaries (10)
See All
Special Occasion (9)
Romantic (8)
Casual (7)
Cozy (7)
Quiet Conversation (7)
Business Meals (6)
Notable Wine List (6)
Live Music (6)
Scenic View (6)
Good for Groups (5)
Neighborhood Gem (5)
Fun (5)
Live Sports (4)
Fit for Foodies (4)
Local Ingredients (4)
Creative Cuisine (3)
Authentic (3)
Comfort Food (3)
Bar Seating (3)
People Watching (2)
Great for Outdoor Dining (2)
Seasonal (2)
Happy Hour (2)
Great for Lunch (2)
Hot Spot (2)
Worth the Drive (2)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Modern Decor (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Sort By:
S
244 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
·Dined 3 days ago

I wasn't very happy that there was a young child on the outside deck and her parents was letting her climb the fence she about got to the top. If she would have fell over she would have been seriously injured. I was nervous the whole time. They wasn't even watching her Didn't even enjoy my Birthday dinner. I even said something to a worker and nothing was done. I love this place always a great date night. I always thought children where not allowed. That is was 21 and older guess I was wrong. And to top it off no Birthday cake for me.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service2
value2

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined 3 days ago

Our meals were ok. Not worth a special trip.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5

 
·Dined 4 days ago

Been here several times, never been disappointed. Great food and service. Steaks are awesome. Best salmon I've ever had.

Tags: Casual, Authentic, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Live Music, Fun, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined 4 days ago

Great every time

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on July 16, 2017

My husband and I absolutely loved it. We both had been there before with friends but this time it was just the two of us for a romantic dinner. It did not disappoint. The herb roasted chicken is fantastic and he loves the ribeye. Will go back for sure.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on July 12, 2017

I love going to Favorites, they are always glad to see you and treat you like you are the only one there. The salads are fresh and the steaks will melt in your mouth. I love the Steak Diana it is so good. The size of the side orders are huge. I would recommend this to anyone.

Tags: Business Meals, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on July 8, 2017

Very good first visit. Sat on patio. It was a nice evening. We were going to a show and waitress was very aware of our timing. Would go again

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on July 1, 2017

2nd Time dining here and it was a little less impressive this time. I was with my wife and two adult daughters, who ordered a bottle of wine, and I was the DD. The waiter was clearly having difficulty opening the bottle, and the wine ended up on me. No offer of a towel? He never really redeemed himself.
The food was good again this time, I had the Sausage Alfredo, which was tasty, and the wedge salad was huge. The salad and an appetizer would have been enough.
Seems every time I come here they have a little jazz band playing right next to me. I would suggest a table away from the window or at least a few tables away from the music.

Tags: Business Meals, Sunday Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Live Sports
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value4

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on June 30, 2017

We have a few "destination" restaurants in the Cincinnati/No. KY area that we trust for special occasions and Favorites will be our #1 choice from here on. Prior to this The Precinct was our main choice. The view was great, service was attentive and it was quiet. We did not need the jazz combo. We will use this restaurant for regular dining, not just special night s out. We have had several people ask us what it was like, so I assume they will try it also. WE also have eaten before in the Stadium Club and liked it also.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on June 25, 2017

Favorites is one of my favorite places to eat... Love the food and the service... Very friendly

Tags: Good for a Date, Seasonal, Cozy, Romantic, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Food was great. We ordered drinks but our server forgot mine. We ordered a salad and entrees. Our salad was forgotten. My husband ordered a glass of wine with his dinner. After we reminded our server twice, he was served the glass a wine.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value4

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on June 17, 2017

Celebrating Fathers day was our occasion. Wedge salads a little heavy on dressing. Would recommend serving on side. Steak and seasoning good. Prepared correctly. Mushrooms need some help on flavor. Chicken Parmesan was very good. The real problem was the Meatballs and spaghetti. The pasta was stuck together in a large sticky ball. Should have returned it but did not. Just not an overall great experience for us and probable not return except for drinks and live horse racing.

Tags: Bar Seating, Live Sports
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on June 15, 2017

It was okay. Midweek, Thurs. . Place started filling up around 5:30 and service suffered noticeably at that point. Prime rib was good. Good wine choices. It is in a casino, so you don't have to worry about a dress code. If I was paying these prices(4 Star prices) in downtown Cinti., I would expect more...

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2
value3

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on May 27, 2017

Overall good experience. Had the shrimp scampi appetizer. I would not recommend. Sea bass was excellent and all the side dishes are very good.
Our server was very nice.

Tags: Casual, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on May 14, 2017

This restaurant has improved menu and service over the years. The server prepared my husband' s steak Diane tableside....very impressive. My salmon was just a tad dry but very good. You have to get the kale and spinach au gratin!!!! It is tied for 1st place along with a Mac and Cheese from Brand Steakhouse at the Monte Carlo in Las Vegas. Favorites is one our favorite restaurants. Value is great here.

Tags: Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Louisville)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Although I modified our reservation before we arrived they didn't update. It wasn't a problem because we were only adding one person. The food was delicious and the service was excellent. Really enjoy eating here and plan on returning.

Tags: Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on May 6, 2017

I did tell them it was our 40th wedding anniversary and nothing was done special at all which I thought was poor considering you can get special attention for any occasion at other restaurants.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

vip
 (Louisville)·Dined on April 30, 2017

Delicious. Great service and we got to sit on the patio.

Tags: People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on April 29, 2017

We were very pleased with the quality of food. In fact one couple is very particular and want to come back again. The steaks were as good as any we have ever eaten.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on April 28, 2017

The food was great, the filet could be cut with a fork ! Excellent !!!

Tags: Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Local Ingredients, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on April 22, 2017

Our food was not that good. One person's steak was so tough and had a lot of fat and grizzle. The brick chicken breast was very dry and had no taste. The lasagna was the best of all the food but it was not great. The servers and staff were top notch.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Louisville)·Dined on April 21, 2017

Everything was wonderful and very accommodating to special requests

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Had an occasion to take some friends out to favorites for dinner our waitress was great they were prompt. It is difficult to get ahold of the restaurant to ask questions before 4 o'clock .The Seabass was delicious and the steak was really good wish they had thin stem asparagus. Overall it was enjoyable!

Tags: Scenic View, Authentic, Comfort Food, Special Occasion, Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Jill is a great server! She makes the place. We continue to dine there because of her.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on April 14, 2017

Awesome food and service everyone should try it once

Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Comfort Food, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on April 1, 2017

Always enjoy the meals. Steaks are the best!! Servers are great and very friendly!!!

Tags: Casual, Cozy, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on March 29, 2017

You never know what to expect when you go to a restaurant in a "racino". Yes they have their very large buffet but Favorites is a very pleasant surprise. Beautiful view through floor to ceiling windows onto the race track. Menu is simple with the focus on steaks and classic Italian dishes and the quality of the food is quite good. We have eaten here several times now usually with the Italian entrees (although the steaks look very good also). Serving sizes are large...we each had the tasting size of the entree and that was almost too much. Wine list has a lot of variety from fairly inexpensive table wines to some premium (and high-priced) California wines with a few French and Italian in the mix. Service was excellent. She was attentive but not over-bearing, knowledgeable and friendly.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on March 25, 2017

Had two steaks for dinner they were both well prepared. Sides were avg. Salads were great and huge. Overall great food. Jazz band in the background was nice and service was good

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on March 25, 2017

Great place to eat while at Belterra. The atmosphere is relaxing and the food is great. Pricing is moderate for the quality of the food you get.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Louisville)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Great food , setting and service. Love to sit outside when weather permits.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on February 18, 2017

We had terrific service. Food was great. Everyone was very friendly. Definitely will be back.

Tags: Outstanding Value, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on February 17, 2017

Went to Favorites on a Friday about 6pm with reservations. This was our 2nd visit. The first time we had steaks, this time we tried the pasta and wine. The lasagna, cavatelli, and 2 glasses of wine were excellent. The food was also a good value at $56 w/o the tip. The atmosphere is nice, not real loud. You could have a conversation without raising your voice. There was little noise from the casino. You have a view of the race track. Dress was casual to sport coat, to suits. We would go back to Favorites in the future.

Tags: Comfort Food, Scenic View, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on February 14, 2017

We made last minute reservations for Valentines Day. Our server was super sweet. She was very knowledgeable about the wine list, informed us that portion sizes for the items we ordered were large when we were thinking about getting some sides, and was a great server. My water glass was always full. Everyone was very busy but I didn't feel like it affected their service or timeliness at all, they even apologized for things taking so long when I didn't think they needed to apologize. The Italian food was AMAZING. It is definitely one of my new favorite Cincinnati Italian restaurants now. The portions were giant. My boyfriend and I split the chicken parm and lasagna and we had a TON of leftovers... we each got another meal out of them. I thought the pricing was decent too. Great for a date night or special occasion. I thought the ambiance was the perfect level of dress, not too casual but not too fancy. I would totally recommend it!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on February 14, 2017

I had the pork, very dry and bland, Martini salad was average. My partner got the chicken breast; it was OK, nothing special. Service was not good, slow and barely saw our waiter, had to flag him down when we needed something. WAY over priced for the food quality and service!!!!
Will not be back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service2
value1

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Went on Valentine's Day it was very cozy and the food was great!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Service and food has always been great. Our waitress was extremely helpful and friendly.

Tags: Special Occasion, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Always great and service excellent

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on February 4, 2017

We had a great meal with outstanding service. The food was wonderful and we enjoyed a night out with great friends. Everything we had was delicious and I can't say enough about how great our service was!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on February 1, 2017

Robert is an excellent server. My husband's lasagna was cold. They did reheat it. So we ate separately. My dish was good, but the presentation was not as nice as the last time we were there. Love the atmosphere and plan to return with another couple.

Tags: Happy Hour, Good Vegetarian Options, Pre/post Theatre, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on January 29, 2017

The service was exceptional, and the food was excellent! Our whole dining experience was very enjoyable, due to our superb waiter. We will definitely be back!

Tags: Bar Seating, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Cozy, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Tasting Menu, Comfort Food, Local Ingredients, Worth the Drive, Casual, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.