About Favorites at Belterra Park Gaming & Entertainment Center

6301 Kellogg Ave
Cincinnati, OH 45230
View Larger Map

Taste the memories.
Grandma’s rhubarb pie. Your mom’s homemade mac & cheese. That Thursday night casserole you had growing up that you haven’t had anywhere since.

These memories are what Favorites is all about. Members of our restaurant family have put together a menu of their childhood favorites, in the hopes that they’ll become your favorites, too. You’ll find great dishes from right here in Ohio to places further afield. And we’ve done it with all sizes of portions so you can sample as many memories as you like. Oh, and if you’re a mychoice member at the Owner’s Club or Elite level, just give us 48 hours and we’ll create your personal favorite for you, no matter what it is, right in our kitchen.

Favorites is about knowing happiness isn’t just something you should remember. It’s something you should feel – and taste – again and again. So enjoy every bite, and let it take you back.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian, Steakhouse, Contemporary Italian

Hours of Operation:


Dinner: Sunday & Thursday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm,
Dinner: Friday & Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
I-275

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(513) 232-8000

Website:
http://www.belterrapark.com/

Parking Details:
Enjoy free and easy self-parking as well as Valet parking. Valet prices vary and is complimentary for Preferred, Elite and Owner's Club mychoice members.

Executive Chef:
Josh Miragliotta

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Beer, Chef's Table, Full Bar, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Favorites at Belterra Park Gaming & Entertainment Center Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.5

ambience

4.4

noise

Moderate

97% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Italian
Cincinnati / Dayton
Best Value
Cincinnati
Italian
Cincinnati
Best Restaurants in Anderson Township ›

special occasion (27)
scenic view (14)
great for outdoor dining (11)
See All
romantic (8)
fit for foodies (8)
notable wine list (8)
neighborhood gem (6)
good for groups (4)
vibrant bar scene (3)
hot spot (2)
late-night find (2)
great for lunch (1)
great for brunch (1)
Sort By:
Newest
136 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The meal & atmosphere was great. We had ...

Dined on June 17, 2016

The meal & atmosphere was great. We had a relaxing time.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, scenic view
food1
ambience1
service1

Overall, one of the worst meals I've had ...

Dined on May 20, 2016

Overall, one of the worst meals I've had in Cincinnati; especially for the price 1. The waitstaff was inexperienced and conducted our encounter as if their only goal was to get us to the gambling floor. We asked the waitstaff 4 times for bread. After we finished our dinners, there was no offer of dessert, coffee or an after dinner drink. 2. The food was poorly prepared and appeared to have set under a heat lamp waiting for the waitstaff to serve the meals. Seafood Alfredo with a marinara sauce...are you joking? The seating was at a table near an exit to a smoking area. Casino customers were in and out of this door all night. They left the door open and our table was like being in a smoking area...ugh! I do not see how this restaurant stays open considering it is the worst restaurant service I've seen in this town. This was my 3rd and last trip to this place...it was an over able terrible experience.

food3
ambience4
service5
value4

Will be back

Dined on May 8, 2016

Overall the food was really good. The reason I only gave it 3 stars was I was really looking forward to the Italian Wedding Soup, but when I got it the broth was just luke warm which was a little disappointing, but it didn't ruin my meal and I've had it before so I'm sure there was just some kind of mix up in the kitchen so I'll definitely get it again. If you can go there for a late lunch or early dinner and the weather is nice the patio is a cool place to sit when the races are going on. It had been a while since I've been there and they've added some new items to their menu that I will be back to try.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Exceptional

Dined on April 30, 2016

Always good,been there several times,our server(Jill) outstanding,everyone friendly and courteous.

Tags: special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Favorites is our Favorite!

Dined on April 27, 2016

We've been eating at this restaurant since it opened and we love it. Our dinner the other day was very good! We always order the same thing since it's so good! Start off with the shrimp cocktail and then caesar salad. Enough to split. Then we order they NY Strip and baked potato. Also enough to split. Delicious Meal, look forward to our next visit. Our server Jill is the Best!

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Lorie

Dined on March 23, 2016

The filet mignon and lasagna was excellent. Service superb. I love the atmosphere.

Tags: romantic
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always a winner!

Dined on March 4, 2016

I can count on Favorites for an excellent steak and great sides. Shrimp cocktail is beyond excellent! Love this place!

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience5
service2
value5

Great food and atmosphere but..

Dined on February 29, 2016

This is the first time I could really say I was not happy with the service at this restaurant. Usually everyone is very attentive but on this particular occasion the service was awful! We had to ask someone for our waiter, the manager had to get us refills, and they gave us boxes that we had to fill ourselves. I was less then pleased.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Took almost an hour to get our meal reas ...

Dined on February 28, 2016

Took almost an hour to get our meal reason being I ask for well done

Tags: special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

Great dinner, every time

vip
Dined on February 7, 2016

We thoroughly enjoyed our special dinner. We had the seafood pasta and the lobster specials. Don't miss the mac and cheese with the lobster!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Incredible food, staff, and environment!

Dined on January 17, 2016

The wait staff was incredible and made the event truly memorable. They went the extra mile to make the night special for my family. The food was delicious with everyone leaving overstuffed from eating beyond being full due to the extraordinary taste of the food.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

The meal was excellent.

Dined on January 8, 2016

The meal was excellent. We stuck with pasta rather than steak. My only complaint is that the lasagna was too spicy hot. I little heat is good. Too much is not. However, everything else--appetizers, service, the other entre--was great.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion
food3
ambience5
service1
value4

Favorites no more.

Dined on January 3, 2016

Poor, poor, service. The waiter was very inattentive, unaccomadating, forgetful, & allusive. The drinks were not served, or served improperly. The food was the only thing done right. A co-waitress saved the day with her great skills. But to little, too late.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

service was great, food was as well

Dined on January 1, 2016

First time there and the experience exceeded our expectations. it was great spot.

Tags: special occasion, scenic view
food2
ambience4
service1
value1

Poor Service

Dined on December 27, 2015

It took over 45 min to get our food. Also I've ordered the 16oz.Ribeye for the 3rd or 4th time and it is a far cry from 16oz. Not that it's bad just not a 16oz.Ribeye. I think they need some work done in the kitchen. I will give them another chance but can't say I was happy.

food3
ambience3
service4

Service and food were good. My ribeye wa ...

Dined on December 19, 2015

Service and food were good. My ribeye was ordered medium-well but arrived rare and charred on one side. They did replace the steak and it was fine on the second attempt. Other than that the food was excellent.

food3
ambience4
service2

Group picture

Dined on December 12, 2015

We were having a great time until a Christmas party arrived and were loud and obnoxious.

Tags: scenic view
food3
ambience5
service4

dinner

Dined on December 10, 2015

the steak was very tasty, however it took a while to be served. by the time it arrived, it was luke warm and became cold by the time that i was half way done. those with me enjoyed their meals very much.

Tags: special occasion
food3
ambience2
service2

One out of three was good

Dined on November 7, 2015

I have eaten here three times in last few months and I must say the first time was great. The second time we ordered filet and was given ribeye, might I add after 58 minute wait for food. The macaroni and cheese I had the first visit was amazing , the second was very soupy and nowhere near the flavor. The third and final visit was correct food given, but We waited 30 minute to give order and another 40 minutes to get food. I would order a refill on drink only to wait 10 plus minutes. And finally the last visit we were placed at a table outside the kitchen, we were able to enjoy the normal kitchen noise along with a female yelling out orders all throughout our visit. It may be a casino, but for the cost and quality they claim it has been downhill since that first great dinner.

food5
ambience4
service4

Steak it out

Dined on October 31, 2015

Steaks were excellant. Sides were good. Views of race track very nice. Service was very good.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5

Favorites Restaurant

Dined on October 29, 2015

This was our first visit to Favorites but it will not be our last. We had filet steaks, baked potatoe, asparagus, chopped salads and a bread basket. We were very impressed with the quality of food, the service was excellent and noise level low. Christina M was our server and she was very attentive. We ordered medium rare steaks and would have preferred a little less done but we will know next time. The manager did offer to replace our steaks but we were ok with not taking her up on her offer. All in all it was a very good experience.

Tags: special occasion
food3
ambience4
service5

Asked for medium steak, got well down. ...

Dined on October 28, 2015

Asked for medium steak, got well down. Steak was about 1/4 to one half inch thick, however very tasty. Too pricy for what I got. Not comparable to other fine steak houses. Potatoes and salad were fine.

Tags: scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5

Wonderful place.

Dined on October 17, 2015

Great view with a very wonderful wine list. Food was top notch and service was excellent. A very perfect experience. We will be back.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Very nice!

Dined on October 10, 2015

Food was excellent, view of the track, was great, too! Our server, Jill, was just perfect!

Tags: special occasion, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5

Great steak

Dined on October 4, 2015

We have eaten there several times and have failed to get a bad steak. We have gotten the barrel cut filet with asparagus. It compares to Jeff Rubys and others.

Tags: special occasion, scenic view
food4
ambience4
service4

Wife and I had a great time, sevice/food ...

Dined on September 26, 2015

Wife and I had a great time, sevice/food were very good. Was a delay in getting the flowers I pre-ordered to our table, not certain where the ball was dropped there. I called Favorites before hand to let them know they were coming. Want keep us from coming back though!

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

As always our food and service were very good

Dined on September 10, 2015

I always enjoy the dining and service in Favorites

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
food3
ambience4
service5

Ridiculous amount of time to get served. ...

vip
Dined on September 5, 2015

Ridiculous amount of time to get served. My friends steak was overdone. Must be some problem in the kitchen.

food4
ambience3
service2

Lack of service after being seated

Dined on August 26, 2015

Our server had 3 tables in various locations seated at the same time. It was over 15 minutes before we were greeted and another 5 minutes before we could order a cocktail. We had reservations so we were expected. Management needs to step up and correct this problem.

Tags: scenic view
food1
ambience1
service1

Food Quality

Dined on August 23, 2015

The food was very good, but was pricey for the size of the serving. Two bites and the salad was almost gone,

Tags: scenic view
food3
ambience5
service5

Second time there and both time had to s ...

Dined on August 22, 2015

Second time there and both time had to sent steak back for being over cooked. Manager handled it poorly telling us we cut into it wrong. Watuer was good and friendly.

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

What a wonderful find

Dined on August 16, 2015

My husband and I had a great experience. The view is great with all the windows overlooking the track. My husband had the ribeye and I had the seabass special both were to die for. Our server Tyler was knowledgable and friendly. The manager, a young lady, came by and chatted for a minute. How she new it was our first time I'm not sure but it was a nice touch and we will definitely be back!

Tags: great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food1
ambience3
service4

Disapointment

Dined on August 15, 2015

Wouldnt recommend going here. The amuse bouche was spinach and Parmesan, tasted like it was under the heat lamp for an hour. Caesar Salad was overdressed and the Bruschetta was stale. My 16 oz Boneless Ribeye was was cooked close (over) to order while my fiances was way overcooked(HAMMERED). The Spinach Gratin was watery and bland. Even the Mac and Cheese was dry and tasteless. Totally disappointed. PS, invest in some table clothes.

food4
ambience4
service5

Bruce

Dined on August 14, 2015

The prime steak was tender and cooked to perfection. I would recommend the mushrooms. My wife had the spaghetti and meatballs and the meatballs were to spicy for her to eat. The menu or waitress should warn you.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service4

Becoming a Great Spot

Dined on August 13, 2015

Favorites has been growing into an excellent dining spot. The salads are just a little spicy but great flavor. The 8 oz filet minion was nicely caramelized, cooked just right at medium, no added flavors to take away from the steak. Breads at the table are delightful. Asparagus was delightful. Baked potato was large and cooked just right. Servers are always very eager to satisfy and loaded with attention to detail. Favorites may become a great place!

Tags: romantic, special occasion, late-night find, scenic view
food1
ambience1
service1

Reservation confirmed, but could not dine

Dined on August 6, 2015

Revieved a text from BP for a 2 for 50 dinner. Made the reservation online for 5:30. Got to the restraint and was told the special pricing was for the day before; even though the reservation was confirmed, we did not get the offer. I get hundreds of emails a day and thought by replying to the email on line, the offer was good. Boy... Was I mistaken. Was told that we should try the Marketplace, as it was more affordable..........

food4
ambience3
service3

not yet a favorite

Dined on August 6, 2015

We eat out every night and travel all over the world so we are not new to fine dining. Favorites was slammed the night we were there and tables needed to be cleaned and the server was way too busy plus some patrons were being loud and demanding. Management needs to be more active and assist the patrons and workers more. Food was good but needs to have a better presentation to be an high end establishment. Tablecloths would be a nice touch as a bare table and cheap placemats do not match the menu prices. The view of the track is a nice scene.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, scenic view
food2
ambience3
service2

Not good

Dined on August 2, 2015

I ordered the special bass. The first bite was ok. I had to use a knife to cut the second piece- it was not easy to cut- the fish was very cold on the inside. Waited 30/35 minutes for a new piece to arrive at the table.

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

Favorites is a winner!

Dined on August 1, 2015

In the world of gaming, food is often thought of as a good buffet. Favorites is an absolute pleasure from the staff to the last bite. High quality food, with the same attention to sides and accents as to the entrees, makes Favorites a place that we will return to as soon as possible.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
food2
ambience1
service2

not impressed

Dined on July 27, 2015

It was not comfortable there were many open tables but we were put where there was to much foot traffic from staff no privacy.... steak was undercooked .... asparagus was lacking in qty and cold. just many variables

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.