Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 21 times today
Special offers available. See details

Favorites at Belterra Park Gaming & Entertainment Center

4.4
333 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$31 to $50
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Italian
Top Tags:
  • Good for a Date
  • Good for Anniversaries
  • Romantic
Members of our restaurant family have assembled a menu of our favorites. We are sure they will become some of your new favorites. You'll find that some of the most delicious dishes from all around the world have found their way to Cincinnati to be prepared be our amazing chefs with the best ingredients available.

Whether it's your first visit or you've become a regular, we hope you enjoy your meal and we thank you for joining our family dinner.

Join us every Thursday night for half price bottles of wine all night long! Ask your server for details.

Dining Style
Casual Elegant
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Italian, Steakhouse, Contemporary Italian
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation


Dinner: Sunday, Wednesday & Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm,
Dinner: Friday & Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(513) 232-8000
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Casual Dress
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Josh Miragliotta
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
I-275
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
Enjoy free and easy self-parking as well as Valet parking. Valet prices vary and is complimentary for Preferred, Elite and Owner's Club mychoice members.
icon/ic_entertainmentCreated with Sketch.
Entertainment
Live music on weekends
Additional
Banquet, Beer, Chef's Table, Full Bar, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Sun 5:00PM - 8:30PM
Wed 5:00PM - 8:30PM
Thu 5:00PM - 7:00PM

What 333 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.4based on recent ratings
4.4
food
4.5
service
4.5
ambience
4.3
value
Noise · Quiet
89% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
3.0Dined 14 hours ago

Last night, we ordered the chargrilled oysters and they we're fantastic. Our 24oz bone in Ribeyes that we ordered rare come out med well to well done. We sent back and the next steaks were the worst cut of ribeye I've seen.
More than a 1/3 of the steak was fat and gristle (see pix), and the meat was not seasoned. Part of the steak was cooked properly while other parts were more done. Meat was chewy, which is not what a ribeye should be like!

Food quality has declined over the past couple of years since they brought in a different chef. Randy, the old chef, really knew how to cook to please the customers.

Service was outstanding and no complaints with that.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 17, 2018

Service was VERY slow, but waitress was new. My shrimp cocktail was obviously extremely dirty: I had to clean/devein before eating, but husband's steak was great. Kale dish was full of grit, not properly washed. Our first experience here was great, second one - not so much.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Eaten here several times now. No children allowed, so great for a date. Portions are large and a good value. Have liked everything we have ordered. Can view the track from the dining room. Can view the casino from the bar.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Our food was delish. We had steak, chicken, spaghetti/meatballs.....amazing! Our server was perfect! She had only been there 3 weeks. Will definitely return. Our meals were compted but I would go again in a heartbeat even if they weren’t. I dine there at least twice a month. It’s that good, and reasonably priced. My host is Lindsey, and she is wonderful, very nice person and a plus for this casino. As well, I think the same of Rodney.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 13, 2018

The food was excellent. However, we were charged for drinks that we didn't order. The server was professional, but she was very busy.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on May 13, 2018

The food was bad and I never write these things but it was really bad I would not recommend this place to anyone

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on May 13, 2018

We went for the Mother's Day Brunch. I have been here before for dinner and it was excellent! The brunch was not as good. We had a 10:30 a.m. reservation and they did not open until almost 11:00 a.m. It seemed like they were not used to having an event like this and they were not ready. They did not offer coffee and when I requested it our server said she never made it before and hoped it was good. They did not have milk at brunch. The egg and meat station had 2 inexperienced employees that were just learning how to make eggs and cut meat. They did not offer assistance unless you asked and they did not know what they were doing. The presentation was very nice in the buffet line and the food was good. It just seemed like it wasn't planned very well and it cost almost $400 for 4 adults. Overpriced for what we got. It took a long time to get our mimosa's and my husband asked for a bloody Mary - not too spicy. It was very spicy. I don't think I would return to this location for brunch.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 5, 2018

Love the prime rib!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 22, 2018

We have eaten here before, and always find the food very good, nice choices on the menu, and very helpful staff. We would go more often but we live on the far west side of the city!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 19, 2018

Our reservation was ready on time. Our waiter was knowledgeable, attentive and friendly. The food was outstanding. I would highly recommend.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 7, 2018

Favorites surpassed my expectations! The manager, Kal, was very proactive in connecting with guests to ensure an excellent dining experience.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 29, 2018

The food is outstanding. A little pricey. The service was great and you are treated very special.

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on March 25, 2018

Our experience at Favorites did not meet our expectations. At arrival, we were seated in a small area that was having a 10-person birthday. However, we did not find that out until over 10 minutes later when we had not been given a menu; the wait staff were very confused as to who was to be our server. After bringing our drinks and placing our order, we were told about the party. I also had to ask for silverware. Food was good.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 18, 2018

Go to Belterra Park frequently so we gave Favorites a try, glad we did! Steaks were excellent, quality cuts and expertly prepared to order. Plenty of sides and salads to choose from, sides were generous and enough to share. Received excellent service from our waitress with good pacing. Too full for dessert! Very happy with our meal, will be back.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 18, 2018

We go here occasionally when we tire of the normal everyday fare offered at many places.
The ambiance of Favorites sets it apart from other sites.
The server was very helpful in describing items on the menu. We both ordered the Ribeye steaks
and they were cooked exactly as ordered as they were different. One was medium well no pink,
the other, medium no red.
The fare is a little pricy, but served in large helpings that each item can be shared, which we did.
With so much food, we always wind up taking food home.
It's nice to eat on white table cloth with cloth napkins occasionally.
We enjoy Favorites each time we dine there and both feel a bit special.

Recommended highly.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 11, 2018

Jill is always are server she is the best! I will not go there if she leaves

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on March 10, 2018

Very slow service. Ordered a Moscow mule and they dont make them. Order brut champagne and they brought prosecco. Fig & Brie bruschetta terrible the Brie was the size of a pea. Ceasar salad was ok. Dinners were filet ordered medium, it was very red. Prime rib ordered medium it was very red. Stuffed crab meat flounder delish. Eggplant Parmesan dont waste your money, make it at home. The meat dishes you get a hunk of meat on a white plate, no onion straws on top, not even a small red potato or a roasted carrot on the plate. We waited for our main course for 45mins after the salad. Deserts were strawberry shortcake it was made with frozen strawberries, 3 cup brûlée awful. 4 people and no one wanted the desert after one bite. No one filled our water glasses the entire 3 1/2 hours. At the end of the meal i had to ask for water. Our appetizer plates and empty cocktails glasses sat on the table for 30 minutes til our salad arrived. Definitely need to hire more people and be more attentive.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 10, 2018

The food is excellent every time and the chocolate cake is wonderful! We have had the same waiter the past 2 times and he is so friendly and on the ball.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 9, 2018

Food came out in a timely manner. Unfortunately our server was maybe too busy but we had to get up and get our own condiments. We did not get refills on tea and cola. Though our server was very personable she was not providing the service that we have been accustomed to in the past. We did not let this oversight get in our way of hoping to return to Favorites.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on March 8, 2018

We love the staff here! They always take care of us! The manager Gabe is awesome ! We even met the new chef Josh! Needless to say we’ll be back

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 4, 2018

We love going to Favorites. The food is always outstanding. The staff is great. Gabe, the manager came over to ask how our food was. He went to several tables to make sure everyone was happy. Great place will be back.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 4, 2018

We originally had a table but it was a little small so we requested a move to a booth which they did for us when we got to the booth the booth seats were covered in crumbs of food and we had to clean it off and napkins are on the floor overall the service was good but there was two waiters one male and one female that did not smile much and seem to have an attitude towards a guest next time we eat there what happens we will try to get their names

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 3, 2018

Our special evening for my husbands retirement was splendid. It was our first time in their short of when we had a special invitation invite to the Valentines special. We enjoyed everything about our meal our server was excellent as was our food exceptional and the view was nice LOL considering the race track. Will be back thank you

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on February 19, 2018

Service was terrible, but it was 8:30 on a Sunday night. Manager who seated us ignored my reservation request for a booth and tried to seat us at a dark table in the corner. When asked for a booth, she sat us in one with crumbs all over the booth. Despite the 8:30 reso, we were asked to hurry up and order because their kitchen closed at 9. The same manager who seated us never checked on us or thanked us for coming, despite being in the pretty much empty dining room counting inventory the entire time. The food and wine are affordable compared to other steakhouses, but you definitely get what you pay for, as this was far from a fine dining experience!!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on February 18, 2018

I love eating at Favorites typically. However this time I was not impressed with their Chilean Sea Bass and the pickled vegetables. We also ordered garlic mashed potatoes and grilled asparagus. The asparagus was great! We didn’t get the hollandaise simply because we don’t care for sauce on our vegetables. We usually like mashed potatoes, and don’t get me wrong, my husband enjoyed them, (but he’d eat a stale donut!). I just would like to say the potatoes were lukewarm and not hot, so I did not enjoy them as much. Another thing is, the flavor was good, but I did not taste any garlic. My server was not as attentive; maybe because we didn’t order drinks or more food to increase our check bottom line. We still tip well and deserve to be checked on after our food has been delivered. Because of the above we did just give a 15% gratuity instead of a 20%.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 18, 2018

The food was fantastic. The mac and cheese was the best we have ever had. The next time we are there we will order it again.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 18, 2018

Great meal, excellent ribeye steak. We will be back.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 17, 2018

What a wonderful experience! The ambience was great! The food was spectacular!
We began with a shrimp cocktail - I have never seen shrimp that huge! We proceeded to have steak cooked to perfection, brussels sprouts and to die for Mac and cheese! The meal ended with French press coffee and chocolate cake!

The service was also a highlight to the evening! From the moment we walked in, every detail was perfect. The attentiveness of our server Jill, to the manager Gabe, made our experience one to remember.

We highly recommend Favorites at Belterra!

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on February 14, 2018

Unfortunately it was a horrible meal on Valentine's Day. We waited almost 1 hour for our meal to come. When my food came the chicken was hot and everything else on the plate was cold, not even warm. My husband's food was barely warm but he wouldn't complain. I told the waitress and she brought out more vegetables but no mashed potatoes. It ruined our night. My husband's food got colder while waiting for my hot vegetables. We noticed at least two other tables around us sending food back. One table sent her food back 3 times. The Manager stopped and apologized at their table but not at ours. The waitress did apologize. I was very disappointed because it was Valentine's Day. We have never had such a bad meal at this restaurant.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on February 14, 2018

The server was very slow .She forgot numerous things and had to retrieve them but did not come back in a timely manner.She brought the wrong drink- diet instead of regular.The food was good but baked potato was cold.She offered to get us one to take home but she never brought it back to us.It was Valentine's Day and I just don't think she could keep up.I asked for cream for my coffee but it took her 10 minutes to finally bring it back.We usually have a much better experience.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on February 14, 2018

Our second visit here...anniversary(they were informed). Very disappointing! Food was so-so, filet was overdone. The Precinct has always been our destination restaurant, will still be! Favorites manager was dressed in a sweater vest and sloppy, and this on Valentines Day! He visited other tables, but ignored us. It was clear to us that this restaurant caters to gamblers, not diners. Most restaurants serve a small dessert as a token on special occasions, especially the Precinct. We will not be back!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 14, 2018

The food is 5 Star! We had a wonderful time and I will definitely return!!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 10, 2018

Our Dinner was perfect with a nice view of the racetrack and the service was exceptional

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on February 9, 2018

We had a wonderful table by the fireplace, perfect table. However the sliding doors to the kitchen area were open the whole time. So we could see everything happening. Also the door by fireplace is an emergency door I understand however, we could see people out in that area coming and going, and smoking. By the fireplace should be cozy and secluded, but it wasn't. We ordered a $180 bottle of wine, would have been nice to not have so much going on around us in that area, so we could enjoy our date.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 9, 2018

Food was very good and so was the service. Will go again

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 27, 2018

The food and service were outstanding. The only negative to me were the price of mixed drinks. A total of 3 drinks cost us as more than an average entree.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 27, 2018

Enjoyed ourselves, food was excellent,quiet, romantic, will recommend to others!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 25, 2018

really good food and service is great---Jill is the best waitress in town

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 20, 2018

The service was outstanding, and the food was even better. Can't wait to come back

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 20, 2018

Every time we come to eat here it’s been wonderful. We now have added this to our special occasion list. Our server has waited on us several times and even remembered some of what we always order. She’s a great waitress

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
9

Tweets by Favorites at Belterra Park Gaming & Entertainment Center