Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.52mi
  2. Distance: 0.64mi
  3. Distance: 0.90mi
  4. Distance: 0.93mi
  1. Distance: 0.52mi
  2. Distance: 0.64mi
  3. Distance: 0.90mi
  4. Distance: 0.93mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.52mi
  2. Distance: 0.64mi
  3. Distance: 0.90mi
  4. Distance: 0.93mi
  1. Distance: 0.52mi
  2. Distance: 0.64mi
  3. Distance: 0.90mi
  4. Distance: 0.93mi

About Favorites at Belterra Park Gaming & Entertainment Center

Members of our restaurant family have assembled a menu of our favorites. We are sure they will become some of your new favorites. You'll find that some of the most delicious dishes from all around the world have found their way to Cincinnati to be prepared be our amazing chefs with the best ingredients available.

Whether it's your first visit or you've become a regular, we hope you enjoy your meal and we thank you for joining our family dinner.

Join us every Thursday night for half price bottles of wine all night long! Ask your server for details.

6301 Kellogg Ave
Cincinnati, OH 45230
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian, Steakhouse, Contemporary Italian

Hours of Operation:


Dinner: Sunday, Wednesday & Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm,
Dinner: Friday & Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm

Cross Street:
I-275

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(513) 232-8000

Website:
http://www.belterrapark.com/

Entertainment:
Live music on weekends

Parking Details:
Enjoy free and easy self-parking as well as Valet parking. Valet prices vary and is complimentary for Preferred, Elite and Owner's Club mychoice members.

Executive Chef:
Josh Miragliotta

Additional:
Banquet, Beer, Chef's Table, Full Bar, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Sun 5:00PM - 8:30PM

Wed 5:00PM - 8:30PM

Thu 5:00PM - 7:00PM

Favorites at Belterra Park Gaming & Entertainment Center Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.6

ambience

4.6

value

4.4

noise

Moderate

91% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (15)
Good for a Date (13)
Good for Anniversaries (12)
See All
Romantic (9)
Cozy (9)
Quiet Conversation (8)
Scenic View (8)
Comfort Food (7)
Neighborhood Gem (6)
Good for Birthdays (6)
Fireplace (5)
Modern Decor (5)
Casual (5)
Outstanding Value (5)
Bar Seating (4)
Business Meals (4)
Worth the Drive (4)
Creative Cuisine (4)
Notable Wine List (4)
Tasting Menu (3)
Good for Groups (3)
Local Ingredients (3)
Happy Hour (3)
People Watching (3)
Fun (3)
Private Room (2)
Authentic (2)
Fit for Foodies (2)
Great for Lunch (2)
Live Music (2)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Family Style (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Seasonal (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Live Sports (1)
Sort By:
S
230 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on May 14, 2017

This restaurant has improved menu and service over the years. The server prepared my husband' s steak Diane tableside....very impressive. My salmon was just a tad dry but very good. You have to get the kale and spinach au gratin!!!! It is tied for 1st place along with a Mac and Cheese from Brand Steakhouse at the Monte Carlo in Las Vegas. Favorites is one our favorite restaurants. Value is great here.

Tags: Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Louisville)·Dined on May 7, 2017

Although I modified our reservation before we arrived they didn't update. It wasn't a problem because we were only adding one person. The food was delicious and the service was excellent. Really enjoy eating here and plan on returning.

Tags: Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on May 6, 2017

I did tell them it was our 40th wedding anniversary and nothing was done special at all which I thought was poor considering you can get special attention for any occasion at other restaurants.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

vip
 (Louisville)·Dined on April 30, 2017

Delicious. Great service and we got to sit on the patio.

Tags: People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on April 29, 2017

We were very pleased with the quality of food. In fact one couple is very particular and want to come back again. The steaks were as good as any we have ever eaten.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on April 28, 2017

The food was great, the filet could be cut with a fork ! Excellent !!!

Tags: Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Local Ingredients, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on April 22, 2017

Our food was not that good. One person's steak was so tough and had a lot of fat and grizzle. The brick chicken breast was very dry and had no taste. The lasagna was the best of all the food but it was not great. The servers and staff were top notch.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Louisville)·Dined on April 21, 2017

Everything was wonderful and very accommodating to special requests

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Had an occasion to take some friends out to favorites for dinner our waitress was great they were prompt. It is difficult to get ahold of the restaurant to ask questions before 4 o'clock .The Seabass was delicious and the steak was really good wish they had thin stem asparagus. Overall it was enjoyable!

Tags: Scenic View, Authentic, Comfort Food, Modern Decor, Special Occasion, Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Jill is a great server! She makes the place. We continue to dine there because of her.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on April 14, 2017

Awesome food and service everyone should try it once

Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Comfort Food, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on April 1, 2017

Always enjoy the meals. Steaks are the best!! Servers are great and very friendly!!!

Tags: Casual, Cozy, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on March 29, 2017

You never know what to expect when you go to a restaurant in a "racino". Yes they have their very large buffet but Favorites is a very pleasant surprise. Beautiful view through floor to ceiling windows onto the race track. Menu is simple with the focus on steaks and classic Italian dishes and the quality of the food is quite good. We have eaten here several times now usually with the Italian entrees (although the steaks look very good also). Serving sizes are large...we each had the tasting size of the entree and that was almost too much. Wine list has a lot of variety from fairly inexpensive table wines to some premium (and high-priced) California wines with a few French and Italian in the mix. Service was excellent. She was attentive but not over-bearing, knowledgeable and friendly.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on March 26, 2017

Had two steaks for dinner they were both well prepared. Sides were avg. Salads were great and huge. Overall great food. Jazz band in the background was nice and service was good

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on March 25, 2017

Great place to eat while at Belterra. The atmosphere is relaxing and the food is great. Pricing is moderate for the quality of the food you get.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Louisville)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Great food , setting and service. Love to sit outside when weather permits.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on February 18, 2017

We had terrific service. Food was great. Everyone was very friendly. Definitely will be back.

Tags: Outstanding Value, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on February 17, 2017

Went to Favorites on a Friday about 6pm with reservations. This was our 2nd visit. The first time we had steaks, this time we tried the pasta and wine. The lasagna, cavatelli, and 2 glasses of wine were excellent. The food was also a good value at $56 w/o the tip. The atmosphere is nice, not real loud. You could have a conversation without raising your voice. There was little noise from the casino. You have a view of the race track. Dress was casual to sport coat, to suits. We would go back to Favorites in the future.

Tags: Comfort Food, Scenic View, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on February 15, 2017

We made last minute reservations for Valentines Day. Our server was super sweet. She was very knowledgeable about the wine list, informed us that portion sizes for the items we ordered were large when we were thinking about getting some sides, and was a great server. My water glass was always full. Everyone was very busy but I didn't feel like it affected their service or timeliness at all, they even apologized for things taking so long when I didn't think they needed to apologize. The Italian food was AMAZING. It is definitely one of my new favorite Cincinnati Italian restaurants now. The portions were giant. My boyfriend and I split the chicken parm and lasagna and we had a TON of leftovers... we each got another meal out of them. I thought the pricing was decent too. Great for a date night or special occasion. I thought the ambiance was the perfect level of dress, not too casual but not too fancy. I would totally recommend it!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on February 15, 2017

I had the pork, very dry and bland, Martini salad was average. My partner got the chicken breast; it was OK, nothing special. Service was not good, slow and barely saw our waiter, had to flag him down when we needed something. WAY over priced for the food quality and service!!!!
Will not be back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service2
value1

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Went on Valentine's Day it was very cozy and the food was great!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Service and food has always been great. Our waitress was extremely helpful and friendly.

Tags: Special Occasion, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Always great and service excellent

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on February 4, 2017

We had a great meal with outstanding service. The food was wonderful and we enjoyed a night out with great friends. Everything we had was delicious and I can't say enough about how great our service was!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on February 1, 2017

Robert is an excellent server. My husband's lasagna was cold. They did reheat it. So we ate separately. My dish was good, but the presentation was not as nice as the last time we were there. Love the atmosphere and plan to return with another couple.

Tags: Happy Hour, Good Vegetarian Options, Modern Decor, Pre/post Theatre, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on January 29, 2017

The service was exceptional, and the food was excellent! Our whole dining experience was very enjoyable, due to our superb waiter. We will definitely be back!

Tags: Bar Seating, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Fireplace, Private Room, Cozy, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Tasting Menu, Comfort Food, Local Ingredients, Worth the Drive, Casual, Creative Cuisine, Family Style, Modern Decor, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on January 28, 2017

The food was great. Our waitress was excellent and she knew how to handle our table. she knew the menu and the the wines. very comfortable with her and her choices. very experience waitress. I will come back to this place. The only thing. I would like more dessert option. Besides that. The drinks were excellent and the appetizers were great.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Neighborhood Gem, Fun, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Late-night Find, Fireplace, Good for Anniversaries, Modern Decor, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Nice quiet atmosphere, however for some reason they sat us (2 people) at a larger half moon table right next to another group. Food decent but overpriced.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on January 27, 2017

A great night out. The restaurant wasn't very busy, but the meal stayed well paced. Food was overall very good. Steaks were tender, shrimp cocktail was one of the better I have had in our area, and the short rib risotto was good, though a bit gummy. Fair prices all around, including drinks.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for a Date, Private Room, Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Special Occasion, Cozy, Fireplace
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on January 27, 2017

Food quality has gone down. Restaurant was nearly empty on a Friday evening (about 6pm).

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value2

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on January 26, 2017

Always enjoy eating here. Steaks are outstanding . Never have had a bad meal!!!

Tags: Cozy, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on January 26, 2017

Jill treated us very well. Schooled us in meal's that we we're interested in. Pleasant and helpful.

Tags: Open Kitchen, Quiet Conversation, Modern Decor, Wood Oven
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on January 22, 2017

Overall, it was a nice meal. It seemed like the waiter had too many tables. Nice guy, Robert, but our glasses were empty and we had to stop him and ask for refills often. We would have liked to see him more often.

The steaks and the prime rib were VERY good. The sides of mashed potatoes and the sautéed mushrooms we're average.

The appetizers were not good. The stuffed mushrooms were featured and were simply not good. They were small and dry and the stuffing had an overbearing grass flavor. The shrimp scampi presentation was awesome, but unfortunately, there was zero flavor. Basically, shrimp cocktail that was warm.

The brownie dessert was incredible.

I have eaten here before and it was really good. We decided to bring some friends with us on this trip and were disappointed. Everyone has a bad night, so we will be back to give them another try.

For the pricing, I think the level of service needs to go up.

Tags: Bar Seating, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on January 14, 2017

We were sadly dissapointed. The atmosphere was good however the $35.00 each boneless ribeye was terrible. The steaks my wife and I each ordered one were tough even though a bit under cooked sort of medium versus well done. The wedge salad along with the asparagus was good. At first we had discussed well this is a casino what should you expect. We ate and left and after wards I was really kind of aggravated thinking that our bill was $119.00 and we tipped 18%. I wish now I would have said something it would have been the fair thing to do instead of writing this poor review. We won't go back there.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on January 14, 2017

First time visit. Was very impressed with the food and service. I would say classify this place as more of upscale dining rather than fine dining, but it is very nice. I was seated in the back room that has a fireplace and is open to the kitchen, it was really a lovely seating area. Despite the open kitchen the noise level was low. The service was very good, my server Kole did a great job. I ordered the 14oz New York Strip, Mac and Cheese, and Caesar Salad. Everything was delicious. The salad was excellent, and the steak was seasoned and cooked perfectly. Also fresh baked bread at the table was very good. Total bill with a soft drink was a little over $50. I plan to dine here again and would recommend this to someone looking for an upscale experience with good food. I went for the steak but it appears they have a large pasta menu as well.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Open Kitchen, Modern Decor, Fireplace, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Private Room, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on January 8, 2017

Steaks were great. Side items definitely good to share between 2 people. Shrimp scampi appetizer was terrible!!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on January 7, 2017

This was our second time trying this restaurant. The first time we had bad service.
When we got there we had the same waiter as the first time. He did not let us know what the specials were that evening. After taking our order we sat there for almost 45 minutes.
He did not bother to come back to offer us more drinks, nothing!
I don't think we will be going back again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value3

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on December 30, 2016

Favorites is always outstanding, the food and the service is always excellent.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Handcrafted Cocktails, Business Meals, Hot Spot, Good for a Date, Outstanding Value, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on December 26, 2016

I booked Favorites on Christmas night because we were afraid the Market Buffet would be very crowded (which it wasn't). Based on the menu and prices, I expected a bit of elegance in the dining room but we sat at a fake wood top table with vinyl placemats. No tablecloths which would have been a nice touch given the type of food they serve.

I ordered the Tuscan Bean soup and Veal Parmesan. The soup was OK but the veal was not good. They brought out a plate loaded with noodles (enough for 3 or 4 people) and a huge veal chop. I have never had veal parm served this way. It was way too much food and was very unappetizing to look at. The veal was not pounded thin and was covered with very heavy breading. The noodles and veal were covered in a tomato sauce that tasted like watered down tomato paste. I ate very little of it and when the server asked if I wanted to have it boxed I said no. He offered (I did not ask) to take the $36 entrée off of our check because he sensed I did not like it.

My dining partner ordered a Caesar salad and lasagna. He said the lasagna was good but the salad had a "fishy" taste. He asked them to hold the anchovies that are normally on the salad but I guess the dressing had something fishy in it.

All in all a very disappointing Christmas dinner and I would not go back again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service4
value2

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on December 25, 2016

we had very nice Christmas dinner which included good service and food.

Tags: Business Meals, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.