About Favorites at Belterra Park Gaming & Entertainment Center

6301 Kellogg Ave
Cincinnati, OH 45230
View Larger Map

Members of our restaurant family have assembled a menu of our favorites. We are sure they will become some of your new favorites. You'll find that some of the most delicious dishes from all around the world have found their way to Cincinnati to be prepared be our amazing chefs with the best ingredients available.

Whether it's your first visit or you've become a regular, we hope you enjoy your meal and we thank you for joining our family dinner.

Join us every Thursday night for half price bottles of wine all night long! Ask your server for details.

Must be 21+

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian, Steakhouse, Contemporary Italian

Hours of Operation:


Dinner: Sunday & Thursday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm,
Dinner: Friday & Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
I-275

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(513) 232-8000

Website:
http://www.belterrapark.com/

Parking Details:
Enjoy free and easy self-parking as well as Valet parking. Valet prices vary and is complimentary for Preferred, Elite and Owner's Club mychoice members.

Executive Chef:
Josh Miragliotta

Additional:
Beer, Chef's Table, Full Bar, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Promotions

1,000-Point Tables

Promotions

1,000-Point Tables

See availability for 1000 point tables

Details
Sun 5:00PM - 8:30PM

Wed 5:00PM - 8:30PM

Thu 5:00PM - 7:00PM

Favorites at Belterra Park Gaming & Entertainment Center Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.4

ambience

4.2

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

90% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (34)
Scenic View (25)
Notable Wine List (21)
See All
Romantic (14)
Fit for Foodies (13)
Great for Outdoor Dining (12)
Good for Groups (10)
Neighborhood Gem (7)
Late-night Find (7)
Hot Spot (5)
Vibrant Bar Scene (5)
Great for Lunch (3)
Great for Brunch (3)
Kid-friendly (1)
Sort By:
Newest
155 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

We have been to Favorites several times ...

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined 5 days ago

We have been to Favorites several times and it is always excellent

Tags: Scenic View, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

best place to go pre-concert or to watch ...

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined 6 days ago

best place to go pre-concert or to watch some racing and you can't beat the food, always great and a perfect location...

Tags: Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Poor Service, got there at 5:00, wasn't ...

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

Poor Service, got there at 5:00, wasn't busy at all. We ordered desert but it never came, finally left at 7:00.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service1
value3

The filet is excellent. Always prepared ...

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

The filet is excellent. Always prepared exactly as requested . The service is top-notch and the atmosphere is extremely relaxing.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I will start off with our server and the ...

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

I will start off with our server and the service was excellent and the food was also very good though the sides were just ok the mac-n- cheese wasn't a family size dish and the baked potato was one potato hard to share but the prime rib was excellent ,we were a table of 5 and it was so loud we were almost having to yell to hear each other talk not a very pleasant way to enjoy an anniversary/birthday dinner with family and friends,and dont expect to order a beer with your dinner they are a wine establishment I had to walk to the stadium to buy a beer but I was aloud to bring it back but again our server I believe her name was Jill was awesome she made what few negatives there were not important

Tags: Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service5
value3

Great dinner, excellent steak

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on August 10, 2016

Great dinner, excellent steak

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Best service!!!! My steak was overlooked ...

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

Best service!!!! My steak was overlooked (it was thick so I understood) but my server insisted on sending out another filet which the chef brought out himself. This is a hidden gem in the casino and I was quite impressed.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

Very enjoyable dinner. This was our fir ...

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

Very enjoyable dinner. This was our first visit to Belterra Park Casino. The Favorites Restaurant was very nice with great menu choices. Our server Megan was very pleasant & made our dining experience very memorable. We really enjoyed the view from our table & would have liked to seen live racing to add to the evening. The next time I visit Belterra Park Casino I will make sure to reserve a table at Favorites when live racing is taking place.

Tags: Romantic, Scenic View, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

We went celebrating a friend's birthday ...

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

We went celebrating a friend's birthday and we were not dissapointed! Great atmosphere, and the food was great!.. My steak was cooked perfectly.. The appetizers were awesome, especially the shrimp cocktail! I will definitely be back.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value4

We arrived at 730 pm not served untill 1 ...

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on July 29, 2016

We arrived at 730 pm not served untill 10 pm, service horrible had to ask for everything down to the water and lemon...steak burnt to a crisp don't know why...saw our server trying to serve 2 salads to one table I suppose they were not their salads they refused them....those same salad were amazingly delivered to another table after the other quest breathed all over them...watched the whole Senerio..you don't reserve food that has been handle by other guest she thought she was being slick but I have a keen eye for that kinda service..while other table was being served their food their waiter continually bumping into my chair..Emma the water girl kept telling us excuses of how busy she was that's why she was late getting our water..didn't receive our bread and butter for and hour....then you heard loud laughing coming from kitchen area..unexceptable food, service, this is my 2 worst visit at this restaurant ...they need new workers and management at this facility.....

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

Everything was good. getting our check a ...

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on July 29, 2016

Everything was good. getting our check and paying took a little too long. Overall a good experience.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Our waitress was wonderful and the food ...

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on July 28, 2016

Our waitress was wonderful and the food was excellent.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Promptandattentiveservice Menuwasvariedf ...

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on July 24, 2016

Promptandattentiveservice Menuwasvariedforanytastseorvolumeoffood,heavyorlightfare

Tags: Special Occasion, Scenic View, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The most pleasant surprise in a dining d ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on July 13, 2016

The most pleasant surprise in a dining discovery. The JUMBO shrimp cocktail was the best ever. I had the prime rib and it was 5 star, Wife had the chicken diner and it was spot on. Price is $50 to $100 for two. They have a great plate of spaghetti and meatballs for $15.

You are overlooking the horse track-thoroughbreds and the River bend music center. This night was Keith Urban for free. All you had to do was move onto the patio and you were at the concert.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Kid-friendly, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had a great dinner before our Riverbe ...

vip
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on July 8, 2016

We had a great dinner before our Riverbend concert. The seafood linguine and steak...cannot be beat. YUMMM!

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Food is consistently delicious! Tried t ...

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

Food is consistently delicious! Tried the tomatoes and toast bruschetta and it was awesome

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Just a pleasant evening got to watch the ...

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on July 1, 2016

Just a pleasant evening got to watch the last race of the day

Wonderful

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

As always, the food was incredible. New ...

vip
 (Louisville)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

As always, the food was incredible. New menu with the old favorites plus some new goodies- most notably pasta dishes. My only disappointment was the cheesecake. My friend and I both agreed that it tasted different than before- mainly lemony not the creamy, rich, ricotta flavor before. It came with a coolwhip type topping with whole blueberries instead of a fresh hommade whipped cream with mango and raspberry puree. In my opinion, Favorites had one of the best cheesecakes ever, but the current cheesecake is something I would expect to be served at a Waffle House. We always get cheesecake, but i would NOT order this again with the change they made. CHANGE IT BACK PLEASE!

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Late-night Find, Notable Wine List, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My husband and I were very disappointed ...

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

My husband and I were very disappointed in both the food and the long wait this time in your restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value1

The meal & atmosphere was great. We had ...

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on June 17, 2016

The meal & atmosphere was great. We had a relaxing time.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Overall, one of the worst meals I've had ...

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on May 20, 2016

Overall, one of the worst meals I've had in Cincinnati; especially for the price

1. The waitstaff was inexperienced and conducted our encounter as if their only goal was to get us to the gambling floor. We asked the waitstaff 4 times for bread. After we finished our dinners, there was no offer of dessert, coffee or an after dinner drink.

2. The food was poorly prepared and appeared to have set under a heat lamp waiting for the waitstaff to serve the meals. Seafood Alfredo with a marinara sauce...are you joking?

The seating was at a table near an exit to a smoking area. Casino customers were in and out of this door all night. They left the door open and our table was like being in a smoking area...ugh!

I do not see how this restaurant stays open considering it is the worst restaurant service I've seen in this town. This was my 3rd and last trip to this place...it was an over able terrible experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1

Will be back

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

Overall the food was really good. The reason I only gave it 3 stars was I was really looking forward to the Italian Wedding Soup, but when I got it the broth was just luke warm which was a little disappointing, but it didn't ruin my meal and I've had it before so I'm sure there was just some kind of mix up in the kitchen so I'll definitely get it again.

If you can go there for a late lunch or early dinner and the weather is nice the patio is a cool place to sit when the races are going on.

It had been a while since I've been there and they've added some new items to their menu that I will be back to try.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value4

Exceptional

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on April 30, 2016

Always good,been there several times,our server(Jill) outstanding,everyone friendly and courteous.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Favorites is our Favorite!

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on April 27, 2016

We've been eating at this restaurant since it opened and we love it. Our dinner the other day was very good! We always order the same thing since it's so good! Start off with the shrimp cocktail and then caesar salad. Enough to split. Then we order they NY Strip and baked potato. Also enough to split. Delicious Meal, look forward to our next visit. Our server Jill is the Best!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Lorie

 
 (Louisville)
·Dined on March 23, 2016

The filet mignon and lasagna was excellent. Service superb. I love the atmosphere.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always a winner!

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on March 4, 2016

I can count on Favorites for an excellent steak and great sides. Shrimp cocktail is beyond excellent! Love this place!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food and atmosphere but..

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on February 29, 2016

This is the first time I could really say I was not happy with the service at this restaurant. Usually everyone is very attentive but on this particular occasion the service was awful! We had to ask someone for our waiter, the manager had to get us refills, and they gave us boxes that we had to fill ourselves. I was less then pleased.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value5

Took almost an hour to get our meal reas ...

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on February 28, 2016

Took almost an hour to get our meal reason being I ask for well done

Tags: Great for Lunch, Late-night Find, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Great dinner, every time

vip
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on February 7, 2016

We thoroughly enjoyed our special dinner. We had the seafood pasta and the lobster specials. Don't miss the mac and cheese with the lobster!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

Incredible food, staff, and environment!

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on January 17, 2016

The wait staff was incredible and made the event truly memorable. They went the extra mile to make the night special for my family. The food was delicious with everyone leaving overstuffed from eating beyond being full due to the extraordinary taste of the food.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

The meal was excellent.

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on January 8, 2016

The meal was excellent. We stuck with pasta rather than steak. My only complaint is that the lasagna was too spicy hot. I little heat is good. Too much is not. However, everything else--appetizers, service, the other entre--was great.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Favorites no more.

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on January 3, 2016

Poor, poor, service. The waiter was very inattentive, unaccomadating, forgetful, & allusive. The drinks were not served, or served improperly. The food was the only thing done right. A co-waitress saved the day with her great skills. But to little, too late.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service1
value4

service was great, food was as well

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on January 1, 2016

First time there and the experience exceeded our expectations. it was great spot.

Tags: Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Poor Service

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on December 27, 2015

It took over 45 min to get our food. Also I've ordered the 16oz.Ribeye for the 3rd or 4th time and it is a far cry from 16oz. Not that it's bad just not a 16oz.Ribeye.

I think they need some work done in the kitchen.

I will give them another chance but can't say I was happy.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service1
value1

Service and food were good. My ribeye wa ...

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on December 19, 2015

Service and food were good. My ribeye was ordered medium-well but arrived rare and charred on one side. They did replace the steak and it was fine on the second attempt. Other than that the food was excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4

Group picture

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on December 12, 2015

We were having a great time until a Christmas party arrived and were loud and obnoxious.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2

dinner

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on December 10, 2015

the steak was very tasty, however it took a while to be served. by the time it arrived, it was luke warm and became cold by the time that i was half way done. those with me enjoyed their meals very much.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4

One out of three was good

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on November 7, 2015

I have eaten here three times in last few months and I must say the first time was great. The second time we ordered filet and was given ribeye, might I add after 58 minute wait for food. The macaroni and cheese I had the first visit was amazing , the second was very soupy and nowhere near the flavor. The third and final visit was correct food given, but We waited 30 minute to give order and another 40 minutes to get food. I would order a refill on drink only to wait 10 plus minutes. And finally the last visit we were placed at a table outside the kitchen, we were able to enjoy the normal kitchen noise along with a female yelling out orders all throughout our visit. It may be a casino, but for the cost and quality they claim it has been downhill since that first great dinner.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2

Steak it out

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on October 31, 2015

Steaks were excellant. Sides were good. Views of race track very nice. Service was very good.

Tags: Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

Favorites Restaurant

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on October 29, 2015

This was our first visit to Favorites but it will not be our last. We had filet steaks, baked potatoe, asparagus, chopped salads and a bread basket. We were very impressed with the quality of food, the service was excellent and noise level low. Christina M was our server and she was very attentive. We ordered medium rare steaks and would have preferred a little less done but we will know next time. The manager did offer to replace our steaks but we were ok with not taking her up on her offer. All in all it was a very good experience.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.