Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.52mi
  2. Distance: 0.64mi
  3. Distance: 0.90mi
  4. Distance: 0.93mi
  1. Distance: 0.52mi
  2. Distance: 0.64mi
  3. Distance: 0.90mi
  4. Distance: 0.93mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.52mi
  2. Distance: 0.64mi
  3. Distance: 0.90mi
  4. Distance: 0.93mi
  1. Distance: 0.52mi
  2. Distance: 0.64mi
  3. Distance: 0.90mi
  4. Distance: 0.93mi

About Favorites at Belterra Park Gaming & Entertainment Center

Members of our restaurant family have assembled a menu of our favorites. We are sure they will become some of your new favorites. You'll find that some of the most delicious dishes from all around the world have found their way to Cincinnati to be prepared be our amazing chefs with the best ingredients available.

Whether it's your first visit or you've become a regular, we hope you enjoy your meal and we thank you for joining our family dinner.

Join us every Thursday night for half price bottles of wine all night long! Ask your server for details.

6301 Kellogg Ave
Cincinnati, OH 45230
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian, Steakhouse, Contemporary Italian

Hours of Operation:


Dinner: Sunday, Wednesday & Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm,
Dinner: Friday & Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm

Cross Street:
I-275

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(513) 232-8000

Website:
http://www.belterrapark.com/

Entertainment:
Live music on weekends

Parking Details:
Enjoy free and easy self-parking as well as Valet parking. Valet prices vary and is complimentary for Preferred, Elite and Owner's Club mychoice members.

Executive Chef:
Josh Miragliotta

Additional:
Banquet, Beer, Chef's Table, Full Bar, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Sun 5:00PM - 8:30PM

Wed 5:00PM - 8:30PM

Thu 5:00PM - 7:00PM

Favorites at Belterra Park Gaming & Entertainment Center Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.2

service

4.1

ambience

4.3

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

89% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (16)
Good for Birthdays (14)
Special Occasion (13)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (10)
Scenic View (10)
Casual (9)
Cozy (9)
Creative Cuisine (9)
Quiet Conversation (9)
Good for Groups (8)
Notable Wine List (7)
Romantic (7)
Fun (6)
Worth the Drive (6)
Bar Seating (5)
Comfort Food (5)
Fit for Foodies (5)
Live Sports (5)
Business Meals (4)
Live Music (4)
Authentic (3)
Great for Outdoor Dining (3)
Pre/post Theatre (3)
Local Ingredients (3)
Great Beer (2)
Handcrafted Cocktails (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Great for Lunch (2)
Neighborhood Gem (2)
Seasonal (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Sort By:
S
269 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on September 16, 2017

We arrived on time for our 6:15 reservation and had not been served dinner (no appetizers) by 7:20. The Prosecco was served in a huge red wine glass. The prime rib, ordered "medium", was well done and chewy. We almost missed the start of our 8:00 concert at Riverbend. (And yes, we told them that we were going to the concert.) This could have been so much better, and a great place to meet and eat before a concert! Too bad.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value2

 
·Dined on September 15, 2017

Was a decent dining experience. But we were seated next to a bridal party and at first, they weren't very loud. But after we began to get our food, the noise level increased tremendously. Yes, we could've asked to be seated elsewhere, but rode it out. And understand the party was out to have a good time. Just thought they would've seated a group that size in a room or area by themselves.

Tags: Scenic View, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value4

 
·Dined on September 7, 2017

The greeting and the service was superb. Chose the large prime rib, which was ordered rare, and was cooked to perfection. Carmel Brussel sprouts were delicious. We truly enjoyed our dinning experience, and what made it even more enjoyable was watching the horses in the paddock below the balcony.

Tags: Live Sports, Pre/post Theatre, Great for Outdoor Dining, Seasonal, Bar Seating, Local Ingredients, Great Beer, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Paleo Friendly, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on September 2, 2017

Had reservations for 5pm and had to wait while staff held a meeting?? Ribeye Steak was tough (ordered Medium) and not worthy of cost. Wife had a Filet (ordered Medium) and it was "grey" throughout. We don't normally complain, and we didn't this time either... however we simply won't go back.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Live Sports
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on September 1, 2017

Service was good. We requested a track view table, and got one. Prime rib is consistently delicious here. Lobster was a little chewy. Good wine selection. . Live music when we were there on Friday night, but they don't set up until around 6 pm.
Overall, it is a little pricey for the overall food, service , etc., but most people are casino regulars that have some kind of discount.

Tags: Live Sports, Scenic View, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on August 30, 2017

Wonderful dinner..our server, Jill, was such a delight and very attentive

Tags: Special Occasion, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 30, 2017

waiter was not very friendly , never smiled and if I had not looked at the menu online he would not have offered the special. We ran out of drinks and we had to try to get his attention for refills. I also did not feel that the discriptions of the food was very good. Mine was not what I expected and my sister did not like hers at all. My other sister was very happy with her steak though. I had a much better experience the last time I was there.

Tags: Cozy, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value3

 
·Dined on August 26, 2017

Very busy on a Saturday night and noise level was higher than usual. Our waitress was extremely busy and didn't bring the wine menu until we asked for it. Same as for bread - had to ask for that, also. Steak and scallop entrees that we ordered came quickly and were delicious with excellent presentation of food. If going on busy evenings, definitely make reservations. We were seated within 10 minutes of our reserved time.

Tags: Good for a Date, Scenic View, Romantic, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on August 23, 2017

We had a certificate from the casino and met for dinner. My husband and I shared a wonderful 12 oz barrel cut filet and pasta alfredo. Both were wonderful, although the steak was slightly overcooked. I try to be specific as I don't like "red" center, and ended up with just a hint of pink. It was still very, very tender and tasty. We missed the prior, creamy and rich seafood linguini that has been replaced with a mussel/lemon/lighter version, that we did not like.

Our server Jill and the manager, Tenile were very friendly.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on August 20, 2017

We had such a good time at favorites! The food was wonderful, there was a nice wine list , But what made our dinner so great, was our server ,Jill .
She is a gem !

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Happy Hour, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 19, 2017

I have eaten there on several occasions, and had really good food and the service was good. I went on a Friday night and I guess because they were busy the service was not so great. Not once was I offered a refill on my water, which was what I had to drink. I ordered some special they had with crab meat and noodles and the jumbo shrimp scampi an asparagus with a hollandaise sauce which I did not get with it I had to ask and it still not not come. The crab, noodle special was disgusting and I love crab, it was like a soup which was not explained to me when I ask what was it . I thought I was eating Chef Boyardee . I found maybe 2 chucks of crab neat. I have had the rib eye and prime rib before and were very good. The shrimp scampi was not what I expected, the shrimp was a little tuff to chew. Finally when my waiter came back to the table he ask to box the crab, noodle which he seen was not eaten, of course I said no and also ask about the asparagus I told him it had no taste, because I never got the sauce, I did box that up and guess what the sauce was included. My server was very nice when I seen him. Yes I was very disappointed this time, I would recommend the Rib eye and Prime rib to anyone, but not to go on a Friday night a 8:30

Tags: Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service2
value2

vip
 (Louisville)·Dined on August 17, 2017

Delicious as usual

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on August 16, 2017

Service was great. Had more than one person trending the table.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on August 10, 2017

Service was adequate. If I had to pay for my food, I would have asked for a refund. The calamari was nothing more than flour rings with no calamari inside, the prime rib was flavorless and tough (no steak knife supplied). The broccolini certainly wasn't sauteed with garlic and shallots, it was raw. Sent it back and food came back to table same way. Told server to box it up and I would take it home and cook it myself. In conclusion, the food at Stadium and Buffet run circles around what was served at Favorites. I guess because I was comped for the meal, the outcome was substandard.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service2

 
·Dined on August 10, 2017

Service was extremely slow. Food was good. Prices seemed very high for quantity and quality.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value2

 
 (Miami)·Dined on August 9, 2017

Drove from Columbus,0h to eat at Favorites Previous experiences here were wonderful; today was not. Steak was over cooked and dry, Tuscan bean soup was bland and just awful. My sea bass was lukewarm. Soooo disappointed. Waiter was good considering he was overworked and had too many tables.

Tags: Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
·Dined on August 6, 2017

Waited one hour for food. There was a very persistent fly landing on everything. Waitress informed us they were out of sea bass and scallops. Will not go back for those prices.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value1

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on August 6, 2017

Our server Jill was excellent I always ask to be seated in her section food is fabulous

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Cozy, Comfort Food, Romantic, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 5, 2017

Was able to get an earlier sitting than reservation I had made due to the hostess accomodating us.
We were seated trackside with a view of the track and were able to see one horse race.
Very comfortable atmosphere.
Service was very good. Since we were among the first to be seated, we understood that the bread server was a little slow. Our server was very knowledgeble of the menu and helpful with suggestions. He was very attentive and kept our drinks topped off and checking if our food was satisfactory.
The Jumbo Shrimp cocktail was excellent. The shrimp were jumbo, and more than enough for an appetizer for two people. The iceberg wedge and the martini salads were topped as described and delicious. They were ample salads. Martini salad was unique in that it was shaken at the table. Each of us had the 8 ounce Angus Filet served with a roasted garlic half.
The steaks were cooked exactly as ordered and so tender they melted in your mouth. A baked loaded baked potato was huge and again more than enough to share.
Overall a very pleasant, relaxing, and fulfilling experience.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Comfort Food, Good for Groups, Authentic, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (Louisville)·Dined on August 4, 2017

We sat on the patio and enjoyed the weather. Our server could have been more attentive. The food was delicious and we even brought some home. We look forward to going back again soon.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on August 4, 2017

Delicious food, excellent service. We will be back!

Tags: Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on July 30, 2017

While our service was good, my husbands steak was well done when he ordered it medium well, this isn't the first time this has happened. Our server said she would take it back but he refused.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value3

 
·Dined on July 30, 2017

It was my birthday and it was great ! Thanks Sherry

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on July 30, 2017

Food is always delicious! Our server wasn't as attentive to our table as much as we are accustomed to receiving at Favorites. We had to ask for drink refills and inquire about the dessert menu. Didn't get the cookies for being an elite in our bag either. We miss Robert!

Tags: Quick Bite, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on July 28, 2017

The food was delicious and we had large servings.

Tags: Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays, Fun, Casual, Comfort Food, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
·Dined on July 23, 2017

I wasn't very happy that there was a young child on the outside deck and her parents was letting her climb the fence she about got to the top. If she would have fell over she would have been seriously injured. I was nervous the whole time. They wasn't even watching her Didn't even enjoy my Birthday dinner. I even said something to a worker and nothing was done. I love this place always a great date night. I always thought children where not allowed. That is was 21 and older guess I was wrong. And to top it off no Birthday cake for me.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service2
value2

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on July 23, 2017

Our meals were ok. Not worth a special trip.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5

 
·Dined on July 22, 2017

Been here several times, never been disappointed. Great food and service. Steaks are awesome. Best salmon I've ever had.

Tags: Casual, Authentic, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Live Music, Fun, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on July 22, 2017

Great every time

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on July 16, 2017

My husband and I absolutely loved it. We both had been there before with friends but this time it was just the two of us for a romantic dinner. It did not disappoint. The herb roasted chicken is fantastic and he loves the ribeye. Will go back for sure.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on July 12, 2017

I love going to Favorites, they are always glad to see you and treat you like you are the only one there. The salads are fresh and the steaks will melt in your mouth. I love the Steak Diana it is so good. The size of the side orders are huge. I would recommend this to anyone.

Tags: Business Meals, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on July 8, 2017

Very good first visit. Sat on patio. It was a nice evening. We were going to a show and waitress was very aware of our timing. Would go again

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on July 1, 2017

2nd Time dining here and it was a little less impressive this time. I was with my wife and two adult daughters, who ordered a bottle of wine, and I was the DD. The waiter was clearly having difficulty opening the bottle, and the wine ended up on me. No offer of a towel? He never really redeemed himself.
The food was good again this time, I had the Sausage Alfredo, which was tasty, and the wedge salad was huge. The salad and an appetizer would have been enough.
Seems every time I come here they have a little jazz band playing right next to me. I would suggest a table away from the window or at least a few tables away from the music.

Tags: Business Meals, Sunday Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Live Sports
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value4

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on June 30, 2017

We have a few "destination" restaurants in the Cincinnati/No. KY area that we trust for special occasions and Favorites will be our #1 choice from here on. Prior to this The Precinct was our main choice. The view was great, service was attentive and it was quiet. We did not need the jazz combo. We will use this restaurant for regular dining, not just special night s out. We have had several people ask us what it was like, so I assume they will try it also. WE also have eaten before in the Stadium Club and liked it also.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on June 25, 2017

Favorites is one of my favorite places to eat... Love the food and the service... Very friendly

Tags: Good for a Date, Seasonal, Cozy, Romantic, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Food was great. We ordered drinks but our server forgot mine. We ordered a salad and entrees. Our salad was forgotten. My husband ordered a glass of wine with his dinner. After we reminded our server twice, he was served the glass a wine.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value4

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on June 17, 2017

Celebrating Fathers day was our occasion. Wedge salads a little heavy on dressing. Would recommend serving on side. Steak and seasoning good. Prepared correctly. Mushrooms need some help on flavor. Chicken Parmesan was very good. The real problem was the Meatballs and spaghetti. The pasta was stuck together in a large sticky ball. Should have returned it but did not. Just not an overall great experience for us and probable not return except for drinks and live horse racing.

Tags: Bar Seating, Live Sports
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on June 15, 2017

It was okay. Midweek, Thurs. . Place started filling up around 5:30 and service suffered noticeably at that point. Prime rib was good. Good wine choices. It is in a casino, so you don't have to worry about a dress code. If I was paying these prices(4 Star prices) in downtown Cinti., I would expect more...

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2
value3

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on May 27, 2017

Overall good experience. Had the shrimp scampi appetizer. I would not recommend. Sea bass was excellent and all the side dishes are very good.
Our server was very nice.

Tags: Casual, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on May 14, 2017

This restaurant has improved menu and service over the years. The server prepared my husband' s steak Diane tableside....very impressive. My salmon was just a tad dry but very good. You have to get the kale and spinach au gratin!!!! It is tied for 1st place along with a Mac and Cheese from Brand Steakhouse at the Monte Carlo in Las Vegas. Favorites is one our favorite restaurants. Value is great here.

Tags: Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.