About Favorites at Belterra Park Gaming & Entertainment Center

6301 Kellogg Ave
Cincinnati, OH 45230
View Larger Map

Members of our restaurant family have assembled a menu of our favorites. We are sure they will become some of your new favorites. You'll find that some of the most delicious dishes from all around the world have found their way to Cincinnati to be prepared be our amazing chefs with the best ingredients available.

Whether it's your first visit or you've become a regular, we hope you enjoy your meal and we thank you for joining our family dinner.

Join us every Thursday night for half price bottles of wine all night long! Ask your server for details.

Must be 21+

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian, Steakhouse, Contemporary Italian

Hours of Operation:


Dinner: Sunday & Thursday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm,
Dinner: Friday & Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
I-275

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(513) 232-8000

Website:
http://www.belterrapark.com/

Parking Details:
Enjoy free and easy self-parking as well as Valet parking. Valet prices vary and is complimentary for Preferred, Elite and Owner's Club mychoice members.

Executive Chef:
Josh Miragliotta

Additional:
Banquet, Beer, Chef's Table, Full Bar, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Christmas Eve Special Menus & Offers

Saturday, December 24, 2016

Christmas Day Special Menus & Offers

Sunday, December 25, 2016

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Christmas Eve Special Menus & Offers

Saturday, December 24, 2016

Details

This holiday season make our favorites, yours. Join us for dinner featuring authentic pasta dishes made from scratch and our perfectly prepared steaks. *guests must be 21. Make your reservations today!

Christmas Day Special Menus & Offers

Sunday, December 25, 2016

Details

This holiday season make our favorites, yours. Join us for dinner featuring authentic pasta dishes made from scratch and our perfectly prepared steaks. *guests must be 21. Make your reservations today!

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Sun 5:00PM - 8:30PM

Wed 5:00PM - 8:30PM

Thu 5:00PM - 7:00PM

Favorites at Belterra Park Gaming & Entertainment Center Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.3

ambience

4.3

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

87% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (19)
Romantic (11)
Scenic View (10)
See All
Good for a Date (10)
Good for Anniversaries (9)
Good for Birthdays (9)
Casual (8)
Good for Groups (6)
Worth the Drive (5)
Quiet Conversation (5)
Fit for Foodies (5)
Notable Wine List (5)
Great for Outdoor Dining (4)
Fun (4)
Cozy (4)
Fireplace (3)
Creative Cuisine (3)
Business Meals (3)
Neighborhood Gem (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
People Watching (2)
Happy Hour (2)
Outstanding Value (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Bar Seating (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Live Sports (1)
Modern Decor (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Seasonal (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Sort By:
S
179 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

We thoroughly enjoy the sports bar at th ...

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined 6 days ago

We thoroughly enjoy the sports bar at the casino and frequent that often. That's in and of itself a good place and offers music at times and more.

The Favorites is their upscale restaurant and offers good apps if all you want is to sit at the bar for drinks and a bit to eat. But the also have a variety of dining options. Best of all many of their menu items offer a half size option. Great if you're not all that hungry or someone in your party prefers a smaller portion.

Tags: Business Meals, Special Occasion, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Ok, but food quality did not meet our ex ...

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on November 27, 2016

Ok, but food quality did not meet our expectations. Worth a try if you're at Belterra but know that the food doesn't justify the pricing. The Stadium is good and a much better value.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value2

We were getting back from vacation and w ...

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on November 25, 2016

We were getting back from vacation and wanted a good meal to finish off our trip in style. The seafood fettuccine is wonderful, especially splitting with the giant Filet / finished with oscar.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

Our dinner was delicious and I know we w ...

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on November 17, 2016

Our dinner was delicious and I know we will definitely go again!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Veal Parm is excellent...but huge. Made ...

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on November 11, 2016

Veal Parm is excellent...but huge. Made for a good leftover lunch the following day. Always have a good meal here.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Seasonal, Fun, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Open Kitchen, Fireplace
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Food and service were great. Prices are ...

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on November 9, 2016

Food and service were great. Prices are a little high to make it a regular dining destination. We might be back for special occasions.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

The food and atmosphere was absolutely f ...

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on October 27, 2016

The food and atmosphere was absolutely fabulous. The service that my wife and I received was second to none. I had the sea bass and 2 sides, the sea bass, which I have had a number of times in the past at several different restaurants was cooked absolutely perfect. I am looking forward to my next dinner at Favorites. My hats off to the staff and chef.

Tags: Disabled Access, Fireplace, Healthy, Tasting Menu, Casual, Outstanding Value, Good for a Date, Great for Brunch, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

All in all I think it was a very pleasan ...

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on October 26, 2016

All in all I think it was a very pleasant experience except for the service the waitress chipped my husband's water cup when she was putting down Ice-T ran her fingers around the edge of it to check it and left it for him to drink. She also missed the chip on the top of it did not apologize when I mentioned it to her she grabbed it like it was my fault .It took 45 minutes for us to get our food and there was less than 20 people in the whole entire restaurant . Everything was fantastic except for the service.

Tags: Modern Decor, Great for Outdoor Dining, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service1
value3

This was our 3rd visit and they get wors ...

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on October 26, 2016

This was our 3rd visit and they get worse every time. This visit started with a bottle of wine ordered and an appetizer ( crab bruschetta ) we were served a crab cake. I let our server know so she was taking care of that which took another 15 minutes. My wife ordered the special chicken and artichoke which she said was good but cold ( probably because they were trying to time us getting our appetizer that we are waiting on first. I ordered the boneless ribeye which goes down as the worst steak I've every been served! It could not be eaten because it was so salty. I was ask if I wanted something else but I had enough of this experience! It wasn't getting better. Very disappointed to say the least.

Regards

Ford Philpot

P1000668700

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service4
value3

The food was really good as well as the ...

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on October 22, 2016

The food was really good as well as the service. However for the cost could have eaten at some other places that the food is just as good for the price and location.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

We love the filet. It's cooked to perfe ...

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on October 21, 2016

We love the filet. It's cooked to perfection. The side items are large enough for 2 to share. We especially love the macaroni & cheese, mashed potatoes and the iceberg wedge salad. The service is awesome. Very attentive!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The steak was so tender I cut it with my ...

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on October 19, 2016

The steak was so tender I cut it with my fork. The baked potato was so big I split with my wife and we still couldn't eat it all!

We got the sample desert and all four were excellent. We will be BACK soon.

Tags: Good for a Date, Live Sports, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Lois was our waitress Very Very Profes ...

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on October 16, 2016

Lois was our waitress Very Very Professional and Friendly

Steph Ann front desk and helping was talking so fast and quiet we

could not understand her at all

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

GREAT! GREAT! GREAT! food and service. N ...

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on October 15, 2016

GREAT! GREAT! GREAT! food and service. Never had bad food or bad service. This my FAVORITE.

Tags: Fireplace, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The service and ambiance was excellent. ...

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on October 8, 2016

The service and ambiance was excellent. The steak was very tasty but I had to send it back because it was 90% fat and was cooked medium rare. I had ordered medium well. They sent out a new steak which was perfectly cooked.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Gluten Free Options, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fabulous food, portions almost too big! ...

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on October 7, 2016

Fabulous food, portions almost too big! Great service and attention to detail!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Fun, Casual, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value2

The service was fantastic! We have eate ...

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on October 1, 2016

The service was fantastic! We have eaten here many times with friends and family. We would recommend Favorites as 5 star!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Disabled Access, Scenic View, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Good for Groups, Happy Hour, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Typically Favorites has been very good. ...

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on August 28, 2016

Typically Favorites has been very good. This particular night the food wasn't as good. Guessing it was because they were busy. Although that shouldn't change the quality of food. Out of 4 meals, two were good and two was fair. I've always ordered their seafood fettucini as it's been excellent in the past. This time it wasn't. Although will go back and try something different. Husband had steak diane, and said it was fabulous.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value5

I had called earlier to find out if I co ...

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on August 27, 2016

I had called earlier to find out if I could wear dress shorts because we were attending a concert at Riverbend later but was told "no". It turns out, there was practically nothing you couldn't wear. Unfortunately, the restaurant was packed with people who don't know how to behave at a fine dining restaurant (I assume also concert goers). They were screaming so loud we could not hear each other speak and were throwing food at each other!

Although our food was good, the service was abysmal. We ordered white wine which when they brought it to the table told us it needed to chill. The waiter never came back to open or fill the wine. We had to fill our own wine glasses throughout the evening and dirty plates were left on the table for far too long. I have enjoyed this restaurant in the past, but would not recommend it when a large concert is happening at Riverbend the same night.

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service1
value3

We ate here before a Riverbend concert. ...

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on August 27, 2016

We ate here before a Riverbend concert. The location is nice, overlooking the track. The antipasti appetizer is ideal for splitting. The food is good, although my lasagna was overcooked. Our server was attentive and friendly, but he didn't know the answers to basic questions about some of the dishes. Overall, a nice place. We will be back.

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Went for dinner. Food was good as usual ...

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on August 26, 2016

Went for dinner. Food was good as usual. Pricing is reasonable for the quality and selection. We go there when we're tired of bar food and sandwiches.

Tags: Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

As usual, the steak was not cooked as re ...

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on August 25, 2016

As usual, the steak was not cooked as requested. I asked for medium well,and got closer to rare. Also,the meat was not very tender. Service was good,not exeptional.

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

We have been to Favorites several times ...

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on August 19, 2016

We have been to Favorites several times and it is always excellent

Tags: Scenic View, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

best place to go pre-concert or to watch ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on August 18, 2016

best place to go pre-concert or to watch some racing and you can't beat the food, always great and a perfect location...

Tags: Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Poor Service, got there at 5:00, wasn't ...

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on August 14, 2016

Poor Service, got there at 5:00, wasn't busy at all. We ordered desert but it never came, finally left at 7:00.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service1
value3

The filet is excellent. Always prepared ...

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on August 14, 2016

The filet is excellent. Always prepared exactly as requested . The service is top-notch and the atmosphere is extremely relaxing.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I will start off with our server and the ...

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on August 13, 2016

I will start off with our server and the service was excellent and the food was also very good though the sides were just ok the mac-n- cheese wasn't a family size dish and the baked potato was one potato hard to share but the prime rib was excellent ,we were a table of 5 and it was so loud we were almost having to yell to hear each other talk not a very pleasant way to enjoy an anniversary/birthday dinner with family and friends,and dont expect to order a beer with your dinner they are a wine establishment I had to walk to the stadium to buy a beer but I was aloud to bring it back but again our server I believe her name was Jill was awesome she made what few negatives there were not important

Tags: Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service5
value3

Great dinner, excellent steak

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on August 10, 2016

Great dinner, excellent steak

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Best service!!!! My steak was overlooked ...

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on August 7, 2016

Best service!!!! My steak was overlooked (it was thick so I understood) but my server insisted on sending out another filet which the chef brought out himself. This is a hidden gem in the casino and I was quite impressed.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

Very enjoyable dinner. This was our fir ...

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on July 30, 2016

Very enjoyable dinner. This was our first visit to Belterra Park Casino. The Favorites Restaurant was very nice with great menu choices. Our server Megan was very pleasant & made our dining experience very memorable. We really enjoyed the view from our table & would have liked to seen live racing to add to the evening. The next time I visit Belterra Park Casino I will make sure to reserve a table at Favorites when live racing is taking place.

Tags: Romantic, Scenic View, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

We went celebrating a friend's birthday ...

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on July 30, 2016

We went celebrating a friend's birthday and we were not dissapointed! Great atmosphere, and the food was great!.. My steak was cooked perfectly.. The appetizers were awesome, especially the shrimp cocktail! I will definitely be back.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value4

We arrived at 730 pm not served untill 1 ...

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on July 29, 2016

We arrived at 730 pm not served untill 10 pm, service horrible had to ask for everything down to the water and lemon...steak burnt to a crisp don't know why...saw our server trying to serve 2 salads to one table I suppose they were not their salads they refused them....those same salad were amazingly delivered to another table after the other quest breathed all over them...watched the whole Senerio..you don't reserve food that has been handle by other guest she thought she was being slick but I have a keen eye for that kinda service..while other table was being served their food their waiter continually bumping into my chair..Emma the water girl kept telling us excuses of how busy she was that's why she was late getting our water..didn't receive our bread and butter for and hour....then you heard loud laughing coming from kitchen area..unexceptable food, service, this is my 2 worst visit at this restaurant ...they need new workers and management at this facility.....

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

Everything was good. getting our check a ...

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on July 29, 2016

Everything was good. getting our check and paying took a little too long. Overall a good experience.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Our waitress was wonderful and the food ...

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on July 28, 2016

Our waitress was wonderful and the food was excellent.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Promptandattentiveservice Menuwasvariedf ...

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on July 24, 2016

Promptandattentiveservice Menuwasvariedforanytastseorvolumeoffood,heavyorlightfare

Tags: Special Occasion, Scenic View, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

This was a horrible experience! My daugh ...

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on July 20, 2016

This was a horrible experience! My daughter (19) could not get in as you need to be 21 to enter this restaurant as the door is a 20 foot walk on the casino floor. No one tells you this when a reservation is made. The waiter only showed up to take a drink order and food order. There was no follow up. The bolognese was over oily and the food was unappetizing. The salad was served on a small plate and you could not even cut it up as it would fall off the plate. I will not be returning to this establishment!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service1

The most pleasant surprise in a dining d ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on July 13, 2016

The most pleasant surprise in a dining discovery. The JUMBO shrimp cocktail was the best ever. I had the prime rib and it was 5 star, Wife had the chicken diner and it was spot on. Price is $50 to $100 for two. They have a great plate of spaghetti and meatballs for $15.

You are overlooking the horse track-thoroughbreds and the River bend music center. This night was Keith Urban for free. All you had to do was move onto the patio and you were at the concert.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Kid-friendly, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had a great dinner before our Riverbe ...

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on July 8, 2016

We had a great dinner before our Riverbend concert. The seafood linguine and steak...cannot be beat. YUMMM!

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Food is consistently delicious! Tried t ...

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on July 2, 2016

Food is consistently delicious! Tried the tomatoes and toast bruschetta and it was awesome

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Just a pleasant evening got to watch the ...

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on July 1, 2016

Just a pleasant evening got to watch the last race of the day

Wonderful

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.