About Favorites at Belterra Park Gaming & Entertainment Center

6301 Kellogg Ave
Cincinnati, OH 45230
View Larger Map

Members of our restaurant family have assembled a menu of our favorites. We are sure they will become some of your new favorites. You'll find that some of the most delicious dishes from all around the world have found their way to Cincinnati to be prepared be our amazing chefs with the best ingredients available.

Whether it's your first visit or you've become a regular, we hope you enjoy your meal and we thank you for joining our family dinner.

Join us every Thursday night for half price bottles of wine all night long! Ask your server for details.

Must be 21+

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian, Steakhouse, Contemporary Italian

Hours of Operation:


Dinner: Sunday & Thursday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm,
Dinner: Friday & Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
I-275

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(513) 232-8000

Website:
http://www.belterrapark.com/

Parking Details:
Enjoy free and easy self-parking as well as Valet parking. Valet prices vary and is complimentary for Preferred, Elite and Owner's Club mychoice members.

Executive Chef:
Josh Miragliotta

Additional:
Banquet, Beer, Chef's Table, Full Bar, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Sun 5:00PM - 8:30PM

Wed 5:00PM - 8:30PM

Thu 5:00PM - 7:00PM

Favorites at Belterra Park Gaming & Entertainment Center Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.4

ambience

4.3

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

84% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (20)
Romantic (12)
Good for Anniversaries (11)
See All
Quiet Conversation (10)
Good for a Date (10)
Good for Birthdays (10)
Worth the Drive (9)
Casual (9)
Scenic View (7)
Cozy (7)
Fireplace (6)
Fun (6)
Fit for Foodies (5)
Good for Groups (3)
Modern Decor (3)
Business Meals (3)
Private Room (2)
Creative Cuisine (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Happy Hour (2)
Great for Outdoor Dining (2)
Notable Wine List (2)
Open Kitchen (2)
Outstanding Value (2)
Disabled Access (1)
Live Sports (1)
Authentic (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Seasonal (1)
People Watching (1)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
Bar Seating (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Great Beer (1)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
195 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

We were sadly dissapointed. The atmosphe ...

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined 3 days ago

We were sadly dissapointed. The atmosphere was good however the $35.00 each boneless ribeye was terrible. The steaks my wife and I each ordered one were tough even though a bit under cooked sort of medium versus well done. The wedge salad along with the asparagus was good. At first we had discussed well this is a casino what should you expect. We ate and left and after wards I was really kind of aggravated thinking that our bill was $119.00 and we tipped 18%. I wish now I would have said something it would have been the fair thing to do instead of writing this poor review. We won't go back there.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value2

First time visit. Was very impressed wit ...

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined 3 days ago

First time visit. Was very impressed with the food and service. I would say classify this place as more of upscale dining rather than fine dining, but it is very nice. I was seated in the back room that has a fireplace and is open to the kitchen, it was really a lovely seating area. Despite the open kitchen the noise level was low. The service was very good, my server Kole did a great job. I ordered the 14oz New York Strip, Mac and Cheese, and Caesar Salad. Everything was delicious. The salad was excellent, and the steak was seasoned and cooked perfectly. Also fresh baked bread at the table was very good. Total bill with a soft drink was a little over $50. I plan to dine here again and would recommend this to someone looking for an upscale experience with good food. I went for the steak but it appears they have a large pasta menu as well.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Open Kitchen, Modern Decor, Fireplace, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Private Room, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Steaks were great. Side items definitel ...

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on January 8, 2017

Steaks were great. Side items definitely good to share between 2 people. Shrimp scampi appetizer was terrible!!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value2

This was our second time trying this res ...

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on January 7, 2017

This was our second time trying this restaurant. The first time we had bad service.

When we got there we had the same waiter as the first time. He did not let us know what the specials were that evening. After taking our order we sat there for almost 45 minutes.

He did not bother to come back to offer us more drinks, nothing!

I don't think we will be going back again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value3

I booked Favorites on Christmas night be ...

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on December 26, 2016

I booked Favorites on Christmas night because we were afraid the Market Buffet would be very crowded (which it wasn't). Based on the menu and prices, I expected a bit of elegance in the dining room but we sat at a fake wood top table with vinyl placemats. No tablecloths which would have been a nice touch given the type of food they serve.

I ordered the Tuscan Bean soup and Veal Parmesan. The soup was OK but the veal was not good. They brought out a plate loaded with noodles (enough for 3 or 4 people) and a huge veal chop. I have never had veal parm served this way. It was way too much food and was very unappetizing to look at. The veal was not pounded thin and was covered with very heavy breading. The noodles and veal were covered in a tomato sauce that tasted like watered down tomato paste. I ate very little of it and when the server asked if I wanted to have it boxed I said no. He offered (I did not ask) to take the $36 entrée off of our check because he sensed I did not like it.

My dining partner ordered a Caesar salad and lasagna. He said the lasagna was good but the salad had a "fishy" taste. He asked them to hold the anchovies that are normally on the salad but I guess the dressing had something fishy in it.

All in all a very disappointing Christmas dinner and I would not go back again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service4
value2

we had very nice Christmas dinner which ...

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on December 25, 2016

we had very nice Christmas dinner which included good service and food.

Tags: Business Meals, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The Waiter Jason was Phenominal! The amb ...

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on December 25, 2016

The Waiter Jason was Phenominal! The ambiance was great as well as the food. already reserved another evening for February.

We were there on Christmas Day at 5pm.

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Out of all casinos we have been to. Belt ...

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Out of all casinos we have been to. Belterra park is the absolute best. Best casino host bethany is great. Dining outstanding. Casino has the best gaming. We drive over a hr for the experience.

Tags: , Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Cozy, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It was scuh a enjoyable evening. Outsta ...

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on December 24, 2016

It was scuh a enjoyable evening. Outstanding food and service. Our waiter Jason was excellent.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Fireplace, , Casual, Cozy, Scenic View, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great service and food! We will definite ...

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on December 23, 2016

Great service and food! We will definitely return.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Fireplace, Good for a Date, Comfort Food, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The special that night was seafood stuff ...

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on December 18, 2016

The special that night was seafood stuffed shells and they were absolutely wonderful. The chicken parmesan is easily enough to feed at least 2 people. The only reason that the service didn't get five stars is because our food took a really long time, but our server was wonderfully attentive without being overbearing, and all in all it was a very good night.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

For a couple years we only visited the S ...

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on December 18, 2016

For a couple years we only visited the Sports Bar, and to this day continue to do so. However, more recently we've been visiting FAVORITES.

For one thing, you can order 1/2 sized meals and my wife thoroughly enjoys that. For another it offers OPEN TABLE points, so I like that.

We'll continue to go there a couple times a month as we do eat out a lot. Its just fun to go to the casino and know we can enjoy bar food or nice a restaurant menu depending on your mood ( or budget )

Tags: Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Handcrafted Cocktails, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

First of all I was with a friend to cele ...

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on December 14, 2016

First of all I was with a friend to celebrate Christmas. Our Server, Jill was excellent. Both my friend and I ordered the filet mignon. I ordered mine butterflied- medium well. She ordered her's medium. Mine came out charred on the outside and bloody on the inside. My friend's steak was really red, not medium. I did not want to complain. However, when my girlfriend saw mine she knows that I like my steak with very little pink. She told me that I should send it back. I notified Jill and she took the steak back to be cooked more thoroughly. My friend was nearly finished eating before my steak came back out. She said her's was redder than she liked, but she just ate part of it. Our baked potato, salad, and desert were very good. I was disappointed in the steak. When it came back out, it was more charred on the outside. I have eaten there before and it was much better than this experience. It was a Wednesday and the restaurant was not that crowded. I do want to reiterate that Jill was an exceptional server. I like the atmosphere of the restaurant. I hear a lot of wonderful reviews about Favorites and just wanted to share this experience I had.

Tags: Romantic, Paleo Friendly, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value3

Love Favorites at Belterra Park! The por ...

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on December 10, 2016

Love Favorites at Belterra Park! The portions are very large and the food is delicious! Thanks for a great dinner out!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

We thoroughly enjoy the sports bar at th ...

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on December 3, 2016

We thoroughly enjoy the sports bar at the casino and frequent that often. That's in and of itself a good place and offers music at times and more.

The Favorites is their upscale restaurant and offers good apps if all you want is to sit at the bar for drinks and a bit to eat. But the also have a variety of dining options. Best of all many of their menu items offer a half size option. Great if you're not all that hungry or someone in your party prefers a smaller portion.

Tags: Business Meals, Special Occasion, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Ok, but food quality did not meet our ex ...

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on November 27, 2016

Ok, but food quality did not meet our expectations. Worth a try if you're at Belterra but know that the food doesn't justify the pricing. The Stadium is good and a much better value.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value2

We were getting back from vacation and w ...

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on November 25, 2016

We were getting back from vacation and wanted a good meal to finish off our trip in style. The seafood fettuccine is wonderful, especially splitting with the giant Filet / finished with oscar.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

Our dinner was delicious and I know we w ...

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on November 17, 2016

Our dinner was delicious and I know we will definitely go again!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Veal Parm is excellent...but huge. Made ...

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on November 11, 2016

Veal Parm is excellent...but huge. Made for a good leftover lunch the following day. Always have a good meal here.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Seasonal, Fun, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Open Kitchen, Fireplace
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Food and service were great. Prices are ...

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on November 9, 2016

Food and service were great. Prices are a little high to make it a regular dining destination. We might be back for special occasions.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

The food and atmosphere was absolutely f ...

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on October 27, 2016

The food and atmosphere was absolutely fabulous. The service that my wife and I received was second to none. I had the sea bass and 2 sides, the sea bass, which I have had a number of times in the past at several different restaurants was cooked absolutely perfect. I am looking forward to my next dinner at Favorites. My hats off to the staff and chef.

Tags: Disabled Access, Fireplace, Healthy, Tasting Menu, Casual, , Good for a Date, Great for Brunch, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

All in all I think it was a very pleasan ...

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on October 26, 2016

All in all I think it was a very pleasant experience except for the service the waitress chipped my husband's water cup when she was putting down Ice-T ran her fingers around the edge of it to check it and left it for him to drink. She also missed the chip on the top of it did not apologize when I mentioned it to her she grabbed it like it was my fault .It took 45 minutes for us to get our food and there was less than 20 people in the whole entire restaurant . Everything was fantastic except for the service.

Tags: Modern Decor, Great for Outdoor Dining, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service1
value3

This was our 3rd visit and they get wors ...

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on October 26, 2016

This was our 3rd visit and they get worse every time. This visit started with a bottle of wine ordered and an appetizer ( crab bruschetta ) we were served a crab cake. I let our server know so she was taking care of that which took another 15 minutes. My wife ordered the special chicken and artichoke which she said was good but cold ( probably because they were trying to time us getting our appetizer that we are waiting on first. I ordered the boneless ribeye which goes down as the worst steak I've every been served! It could not be eaten because it was so salty. I was ask if I wanted something else but I had enough of this experience! It wasn't getting better. Very disappointed to say the least.

Regards

Ford Philpot

P1000668700

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service4
value3

The food was really good as well as the ...

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on October 22, 2016

The food was really good as well as the service. However for the cost could have eaten at some other places that the food is just as good for the price and location.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

We love the filet. It's cooked to perfe ...

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on October 21, 2016

We love the filet. It's cooked to perfection. The side items are large enough for 2 to share. We especially love the macaroni & cheese, mashed potatoes and the iceberg wedge salad. The service is awesome. Very attentive!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The steak was so tender I cut it with my ...

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on October 19, 2016

The steak was so tender I cut it with my fork. The baked potato was so big I split with my wife and we still couldn't eat it all!

We got the sample desert and all four were excellent. We will be BACK soon.

Tags: Good for a Date, Live Sports, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Lois was our waitress Very Very Profes ...

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on October 16, 2016

Lois was our waitress Very Very Professional and Friendly

Steph Ann front desk and helping was talking so fast and quiet we

could not understand her at all

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

GREAT! GREAT! GREAT! food and service. N ...

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on October 15, 2016

GREAT! GREAT! GREAT! food and service. Never had bad food or bad service. This my FAVORITE.

Tags: Fireplace, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We always love our steaks here. Fun faci ...

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on October 9, 2016

We always love our steaks here. Fun facility and nice to get away in a elegant atmosphere and friendly staff. Love the professional service. Bravo

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

My girlfriend and I had a great time it ...

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on October 8, 2016

My girlfriend and I had a great time it was her birthday and the restraunt and the waitstaff where very helpful. Our meals where to die for!!! We couldn't have asked for a great time.

Tags: Casual, Quiet Conversation, Fireplace, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Great Beer, Scenic View, Private Room, Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Modern Decor, Fun, Cozy, Business Meals, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The service and ambiance was excellent. ...

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on October 8, 2016

The service and ambiance was excellent. The steak was very tasty but I had to send it back because it was 90% fat and was cooked medium rare. I had ordered medium well. They sent out a new steak which was perfectly cooked.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Gluten Free Options, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fabulous food, portions almost too big! ...

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on October 7, 2016

Fabulous food, portions almost too big! Great service and attention to detail!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Fun, Casual, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value2

The service was fantastic! We have eate ...

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on October 1, 2016

The service was fantastic! We have eaten here many times with friends and family. We would recommend Favorites as 5 star!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Disabled Access, Scenic View, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Good for Groups, Happy Hour, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Typically Favorites has been very good. ...

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on August 28, 2016

Typically Favorites has been very good. This particular night the food wasn't as good. Guessing it was because they were busy. Although that shouldn't change the quality of food. Out of 4 meals, two were good and two was fair. I've always ordered their seafood fettucini as it's been excellent in the past. This time it wasn't. Although will go back and try something different. Husband had steak diane, and said it was fabulous.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value5

I had called earlier to find out if I co ...

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on August 27, 2016

I had called earlier to find out if I could wear dress shorts because we were attending a concert at Riverbend later but was told "no". It turns out, there was practically nothing you couldn't wear. Unfortunately, the restaurant was packed with people who don't know how to behave at a fine dining restaurant (I assume also concert goers). They were screaming so loud we could not hear each other speak and were throwing food at each other!

Although our food was good, the service was abysmal. We ordered white wine which when they brought it to the table told us it needed to chill. The waiter never came back to open or fill the wine. We had to fill our own wine glasses throughout the evening and dirty plates were left on the table for far too long. I have enjoyed this restaurant in the past, but would not recommend it when a large concert is happening at Riverbend the same night.

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service1
value3

We ate here before a Riverbend concert. ...

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on August 27, 2016

We ate here before a Riverbend concert. The location is nice, overlooking the track. The antipasti appetizer is ideal for splitting. The food is good, although my lasagna was overcooked. Our server was attentive and friendly, but he didn't know the answers to basic questions about some of the dishes. Overall, a nice place. We will be back.

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Went for dinner. Food was good as usual ...

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on August 26, 2016

Went for dinner. Food was good as usual. Pricing is reasonable for the quality and selection. We go there when we're tired of bar food and sandwiches.

Tags: Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

As usual, the steak was not cooked as re ...

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on August 25, 2016

As usual, the steak was not cooked as requested. I asked for medium well,and got closer to rare. Also,the meat was not very tender. Service was good,not exeptional.

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

We have been to Favorites several times ...

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on August 19, 2016

We have been to Favorites several times and it is always excellent

Tags: Scenic View, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

best place to go pre-concert or to watch ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on August 18, 2016

best place to go pre-concert or to watch some racing and you can't beat the food, always great and a perfect location...

Tags: Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.