Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 13 times today

FARMHOUSE Tavern

4.5
395 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
CAN$30 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Canadian
Top Tags:
  • Neighborhood Gem
  • Cozy
  • Fit for Foodies
Serving #FARMHOUSEhospitality. Rooted in the charming influences of the rural Ontario farmhouse. A little bit country/ A lot rock & roll. Cooking a blackboard menu of #FARMdrivenFOOD. Pouring Ontario craft beers, ciders + artisanal VQA.
Dining Style
Casual Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Canadian, Gastro Pub, Wine Bar
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
*Buck-A-Shuck Oysters every Thursday night.
Dinner: Thursday - Sunday 5:45pm - 10:00pm
Brunch: Saturday & Sunday: 10:45am - 3:00pm
**small mid-day menu & full bar: Saturday & Sunday 3:00pm - 5:45pm
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(416) 561-9114
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Casual Dress
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Eoin Ramsbottom
icon/ic_private_diningCreated with Sketch.
Private party facilities
Our private 'HUNT CAMP' room seats 9-12ppl at one high top table.
The entire venue can accommodate 120 guests for buy out events.
icon/ic_contactCreated with Sketch.
Private party contact
Darcy MacDonell: (416) 561-9114
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
Edwin
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
You can park Edwin on our North/South street, or on North side of Dupont East of the restaurant.
icon/ic_public_transitCreated with Sketch.
Public transit
Nearest subway is Bloor & Keel. 4 min walk.
icon/ic_special_eventsCreated with Sketch.
Special events & promotions
FARMHOUSE tavern is available for private or semi-private functions on Wednesday or Thursday nights.
Additional
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Liquor, BYO Wine, Chef's Table, Cocktails, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Weekend Brunch, Wine
What 395 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.5based on recent ratings
4.5
food
4.5
service
4.5
ambience
4.2
value
Noise · Moderate
93% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
4.0Dined 3 days ago

Very good selection of locally sourced produce utilized creatively. Tasty and imaginative dishes to suit just about every taste.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

The food is great. The service exceeded expectations. All in all a great experience. I would highly recommend this resto.

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on May 13, 2018

I was embarassed to have invited guests to Mothers Day brunch at the.Farmhouse. Food was third rate.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 12, 2018

We've dined at Farmhouse Tavern several times. The food and drink selection is awesome, and the ambiance is really cozy. It's a great Friday evening spot for a casual, solid meal. We came with a big crowd this time and it might've been a bit large; they did their best and we were all seated together in the main area but the tables are small and round and it made for a tight meal. We'll be back though :)

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 11, 2018

Great place, cozy and great food

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 28, 2018

We had an amazing brunch! Great service and delicious food. The meals were unique and full of flavour. They also surprised us with pancakes for my boyfriend’s birthday. Overall fantastic meal and would definitely recommend! Will be going back.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 28, 2018

The service was terrible. Our waitress was nearly ignoring us. The food was great, but they need to change their sevjxe standards.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 20, 2018

Overall great ambiance and service but the food was disappointing and poor value. The Veg platter was a giant head of cauliflower hardly cooked and charred on top with under cooked Brussels sprouts - not a good value for 19. The meats were also overdone and portions small. I heard good things about the burger.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 14, 2018

Very much enjoyed the Burger, lots of tasty ingredients. It came with fries which were good. At the time I did not think about requesting a salad in lieu of the fries, not sure if this is an option.
Casual funky atmosphere very pleasant and the staff totally on their game. Well done.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 14, 2018

Enjoyed the atmosphere, the food, the beer and the friendly staff. Cozy place.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 6, 2018

Very friendly place. The food was well prepared and diverse. The menu was limited because this is a smaller neighbourhood restaurant with a unique and warm ambiance.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 1, 2018

Service was perfect. Food was fresh, quick and delicious. Will definitely be back.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 1, 2018

Always an outstanding brunch!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 31, 2018

Great experience, was there to celebrate a family birthday

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on March 31, 2018

Brunch menu was very exciting , but execution terribly flawed. Both myself and guest (who is also a restaurant owner) were tremendously dialsappointed. Prices were quite high but I would have had no problem with that had the product been of a similarly high quality. I never write reviews but this meal was so bad, combined with the price that i decided to break with tradition.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 17, 2018

Farmhouse is really awesome for every reason that could possibly make a restaurant awesome. Most importantly, an innovative and delicious menu at a reasonable price. The rest is fluff, awesome fluff, but fluff indeed (aka decor.. ambiance..etc)

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 15, 2018

Lovely service, food was delicious. Thank you!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 15, 2018

Wow

The best restaurant I’ve been to in a lovely big time.
I appreciated the refinement of a French bistro with the curb appeal of a farmhouse full of nice antiques.

The staff and especially our waitress were fantastic.

I will come back :)

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on March 11, 2018

Food was great, but the wine list? Only in Canada. Pity!
Wine is such an important component to a stellar meal. I used to go to this restaurant often, but stopped because of the limited wine selections.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 10, 2018

I cannot believe how amazing the staff was ! truly welcomed us and made us feel special from the moment we walked in the door, will definitely visit again.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 9, 2018

Absolutely fabulous, always. Never disappointed with the food at the Farmhouse. The servers are great, the staff are so friendly. It’s wonderful to be able to directly thank the kitchen staff on our way out too. It’s worth the trip, worth every penny.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 4, 2018

We came in with a six-person party for a birthday and the service was awesome -- even when the toddler in our midst started screeching. Far from being fussed, the servers were good-natured and went out of their way to make sure we had a great experience.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 4, 2018

Went for Sunday brunch - small menu, but nice variety of choices, including for my vegetarian guest. Eggs Benedict was very good, served on a homemade biscuit. Coffee refills came just when we needed them, despite how busy servers were. Very busy brunch, small room - make a reservation.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 25, 2018

Great experience. Wonderful ambiance, excellent wait staff, great food. Simple but delicious menu. A neat modern take on a classic farmhouse meal.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 18, 2018

Farmhouse Tavern makes you forget your in the city. The quaint and cozy atmosphere is refreshing. Our server was attentive and explained the menu well. We decided on the bacon benny, home made fries and buttermilk pancakes. Everything is made in house or locally. Overall, wonderful experience. Will be back

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on February 15, 2018

Limited menu. Ontario wines only with more than generous mark ups.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 9, 2018

Warm, inviting atmosphere. Great Service. Interesting menu items, in a good way!
Selections of wine we haven't seen anywhere else. Definitely give this place a try!

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on February 4, 2018

Group of 3 went for brunch. It was expensive. My friend's burger came out raw, even the server said so. Sent it back, and she got a new burger but obviously she was put off. Got the Gretzky Coffee, which is essentially baileys coffee. On the chalkboard it said $8 but rang in $8.99. Not a big deal, but why not just put $9 on the chalkboard so it's more honest? My other friend did "build your own breakfast" and because she is vegetarian, it wasn't really worth it. The washrooms should be unisex since they're single stall anyway. The men's room lights didn't work and toilet didn't flush...
PROS: Our server was lovely and the fries were good.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on January 28, 2018

Great place for casual brunch with interesting twists to the usual fare. Try for a table away from the front door in the winter...

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 26, 2018

Everything made from scratch and good quality. Real food, I think even the ketchup to our burgers was home made. Good service, and polite staff. My only complaint would be to have a bit more light over the menus on the wall and over all in the place.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 21, 2018

I’ve been here a few time already and love everything about it. I’ve shared my experience multiple times and take people here to enjoy the amazing dinning experience.
The food is so delicious! Service is fantastic and the atmosphere is cozy.
Would always recommend !!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 20, 2018

I never write reviews but felt compelled to after dining at the farmhouse. They have it down for service, hospitality and food. We had such delightful time with our server Erica. The food was amazing as always. It was such a great way to celebrate a birthday. We will be back!

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on January 14, 2018

Our server completely forgot about us, even though she walked by frequently. I think the fact that they don't have menus and rely on the server to come by the table to explain the menu plays a factor. We had to flag her down about 10 minutes in to get our drinks. And then had to flag her down another 10 minutes later to explain the menu and take our order. The place is small and she walked by us a million times so I don't know how she could forget us. The food was delicious, but the portions were small. I was still hungry afterwards. It was a decent experience but it didn't leave me wanting to come back to try other things on the menu.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on January 7, 2018

Altho the noise level was challenging it has a great atmosphere and the food is good. My friends complained about the burnt taste on the bread. It would be wonderful if they could have a few more gluten free options as I am celiac. Our server was wonderful.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 6, 2018

Always great, one of my favorite places for brunch

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on January 4, 2018

Short menu, quality food, personable service. Nice wine list average prices

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 1, 2018

Fantastic as always!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 1, 2018

We went for a New Years Day Breakfast - the food was outstanding, started off with a Mimosa, fresh oj and not too heavy on the bubbly. The meals were fantastic, and the server did an excellent job of describing them, as the chalk board descriptions only allow for "ordering' but do not describe the food. My lunch partner had the "Mother and Daughter Reunion" which was in their words "AMAZING".
Ambiance is what I would describe as funky chic - true to the farmhouse spirit - reminded me of many of my family farmhouses, meets city foodie.
Its intimate, in that the tables are close together so be prepared to eavesdrop, or be eavesdropped on.
Second time going there, will definitely be going back on another spur of the moment occasion.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on December 30, 2017

Dining in the Farmhouse was both a delicious and fun experience! The beer and wine selection is superb and the menu items all sounded delicious, so it was difficult to make a decision. The staff were above and beyond with their service.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on December 17, 2017

Beyond expectations - the servers went through the chalkboard menu in great detail they knew every item. So many good things we had to take one home for supper.

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
10

Tweets by FARMHOUSE Tavern