About FARMHOUSE Tavern

1627 Dupont Street
Toronto, ON M6P 3S8
View Larger Map

Serving #FARMHOUSEhospitality. Rooted in the charming influences of the rural Ontario farmhouse. A little bit country/ A lot rock & roll. Cooking a blackboard menu of #FARMdrivenFOOD. Pouring Ontario craft beers, ciders + artisanal VQA.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Canadian, Gastro Pub

Hours of Operation:
Brunch: Saturday & Sunday: 11:00am - 3:00pm
Small Mid-Day Menu: Saturday 3:00pm - 6:00pm
Dinner: Thursday - Sunday 6:00pm - 10:00pm
*Buck-A-Shuck Oysters 5-6pm Sunday nights.

Cross Street:
Edwin

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
CAN$30 and under

Payment Options
MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(416) 561-9114

Website:
http://farmhousehospitality.tumblr.com/

Parking Details:
You can park Edwin on our North/South street, or on North side of Dupont East of the restaurant.

Public Transit:
Nearest subway is Bloor & Keel. 4 min walk.

Executive Chef:
Eoin Ramsbottom

Private Party Facilities:
Our private 'HUNT CAMP' room seats 9-12ppl at one high top table.
The entire venue can accommodate 120 guests for buy out events.

Private Party Contact:
Darcy MacDonell: 4165619114x

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Liquor, BYO Wine, Chef's Table, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Weekend Brunch, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
FARMHOUSE tavern is available for private or semi-private functions on Wednesday or Thursday nights.

Restaurant Photos

Ploughman's platter - FARMHOUSE Tavern, Toronto, ON
Farmhouse Burger - FARMHOUSE Tavern, Toronto, ON
Ceaser - FARMHOUSE Tavern, Toronto, ON
Panca - FARMHOUSE Tavern, Toronto, ON
Fried Zuccini With Ricotta And Maple Syrup  - FARMHOUSE Tavern, Toronto, ON
Battered Pickeral And Trout - FARMHOUSE Tavern, Toronto, ON
Eggs Benny - FARMHOUSE Tavern, Toronto, ON
Junction Conductors Ale And A Beau's Lugtred Lager - FARMHOUSE Tavern, Toronto, ON
Sugar Shack Pancakes - FARMHOUSE Tavern, Toronto, ON
Mother And Child Reunion - FARMHOUSE Tavern, Toronto, ON
Eggbenny - FARMHOUSE Tavern, Toronto, ON
Smoked Chicken Crêpe - FARMHOUSE Tavern, Toronto, ON
Smoker Caesar - FARMHOUSE Tavern, Toronto, ON
Hey, Buttercup - FARMHOUSE Tavern, Toronto, ON
Pork Belly - FARMHOUSE Tavern, Toronto, ON
Vegetable Gnocchi - FARMHOUSE Tavern, Toronto, ON
Eggs In A Nest - FARMHOUSE Tavern, Toronto, ON
Smoked Caesar - FARMHOUSE Tavern, Toronto, ON
Ploughman's Lunch - FARMHOUSE Tavern, Toronto, ON

Specials

#NeighbourhoodNight

Thursdays from 6:00 PM - 10:00 PM

New Year's Eve Special Menus & Offers

Saturday, December 31, 2016

F*CKmondays

Sundays from 3:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Specials

#NeighbourhoodNight

Thursdays from 6:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Details

Join us every Thursday for $1 oysters, + get staff pricing (25% off) our famous Barnyard Burger with purchase of a pint of Beau's craft beer. Excludes Tax and Tip. Oysters may sell out. Get in early!. Special valid Sep 6, 2016 - Jan 6, 2017 on Thursdays from 6:00 PM - 10:00 PM.

New Year's Eve Special Menus & Offers

Saturday, December 31, 2016

Details

Join us for New Year's Eve 2016!

F*CKmondays

Sundays from 3:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Details

Join us Sunday's for F*CKmondays. Hourly specials from 3-10pm. $3 Mimosas 3-4pm $4 Caesars 4-5pm $1 Oysters 5-6pm $6 Craft Beer 6-7pm $7 farmHOUSE cocktails 7-8pm $8 Wines 8-9pm Any FOOD left after 9pm is 1/2 price till 10pm *some items may sellout. Excludes Tax and Tip. Please note some items may sell out. Special valid Sep 6, 2016 - Jan 6, 2017 on Sundays from 3:00 PM - 10:00 PM.

FARMHOUSE Tavern Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.5

ambience

4.2

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Canadian
Toronto
Best Restaurants in The Junction ›

Fit for Foodies (22)
Great for Brunch (21)
Creative Cuisine (18)
See All
Cozy (17)
Neighborhood Gem (16)
Good for a Date (16)
Sunday Lunch (15)
Casual (15)
Local Ingredients (14)
Comfort Food (13)
Fun (11)
Great for Outdoor Dining (10)
Special Occasion (8)
Good for Groups (8)
Seasonal (6)
Kid-friendly (6)
Healthy (5)
Open Kitchen (5)
Great Beer (5)
Good Vegetarian Options (4)
Romantic (4)
Good for Anniversaries (4)
Handcrafted Cocktails (4)
Good for Birthdays (3)
Worth the Drive (3)
Organic (3)
Paleo Friendly (3)
Private Room (3)
Happy Hour (3)
Authentic (3)
Hot Spot (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Great for Lunch (2)
People Watching (2)
Bar Seating (2)
Family Style (2)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Modern Decor (1)
Quiet Conversation (1)
 (1)
Historic (1)
Notable Wine List (1)
Fireplace (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Sort By:
S
248 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Amazing food. Professional wait staff. H ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined 4 days ago

Amazing food. Professional wait staff. Highly recommend!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Comfort Food, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Brunch, Local Ingredients, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Review is for brunch in the private dini ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 4 days ago

Review is for brunch in the private dining area. Our server was energetic and to the point, with no hesitation to provide what we needed and take responsibility for any slight errors (of which there were few). You can reserve the private dining area on open table by having a party of 9+, so long as you're willing to put down your credit card and give proper notice if cancelling.

The brunch menu is small and meat-forward, if that's a thing, with a nice selection of house made goodies. It's mostly breakfast with booze and a burger option, but the breakfast is great, so it shouldn't be an issue. I had the country breakfast - scrambled eggs, three types of meat, sourdough and jam. Everything was flavorful and prepared well. Mother + Child reunion looks like a great choice as well. Wish i lived closer.

Note - a friend did say the pancakes were nothing to write home about, but when I'm at a place that makes their own sausages, bacon, and offers foie gras on everything, I gravitate towards the meat dishes.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Hot Spot, Private Room, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Love coming here. Great fresh food. We u ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 4 days ago

Love coming here. Great fresh food. We usually go Sunday but heads up its really busy. Recommend reservations. Only negative is that we do feel a bit rushed.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Cozy, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

It has a unique brunch menu with very ni ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined 5 days ago

It has a unique brunch menu with very nice staff. We all loved the food especially the pancakes!!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Fun, Fit for Foodies, Cozy, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

10 women celebrating the Christmas seaso ...

vip
 (Toronto)·Dined 5 days ago

10 women celebrating the Christmas season as we have for 23 straight. We all met 23 years ago working at a bar in Toronto while at university. One vegan and one veg in the group. When asked what option was available for a vegan waitress noted the eggs in the nest. We then asked for no eggs as we need vegan.

our waitress then went onto to "enlighten" us to the fact that people that don't eat all meat and all parts of meat are privileged. That it's because of this privilege that we can afford to able eat like this.

She went onto tell us that she was vegan for 5 years but gave it up after travelling and now eats all parts including intestines.

Being shamed for being "rich enough" to order and eat , for the past 20 years a vegan diet in front of a group of people is unacceptable.

Then to have same waitress recommend a $200 dollar of wine which actually is not so expensive as it is a Magnum is the icing, right?

We are a varied group of women.. We are teachers, writers, architects, owners of businesses small and large, we are in marketing and healthcare but above all we are open minded accepting women who cherish this one day a year we allow ourselves to celebrate friendship and love without judgement.

Food was great, back room perfect for a get together full of load laughter.

Tags: Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value3

Good atmosphere, great server, chef was ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined 5 days ago

Good atmosphere, great server, chef was accommodating to a few menu changes.

Tags: Casual, Local Ingredients, Cozy, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

Food was great - especially the burger. ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 26, 2016

Food was great - especially the burger. Our server was knowledgeable and friendly. We did feel a bit rushed at first. But, that feeling dissipated once we had a glass of wine and Ploughman's platter in front of us. We will certainly return!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Casual, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Cozy welcoming and delicious!! The food ...

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on November 25, 2016

Cozy welcoming and delicious!! The food and service were great and loved the amazing Ontario wine and beer options.

Tags: Fireplace, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Comfort Food, Kid-friendly, Great Beer, Open Kitchen, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

So SO good, this place. Takes brunch re ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on November 20, 2016

So SO good, this place. Takes brunch reservations, so there's no waiting around. Dinners/lunches are equally awesome - very fit for foodies. Looking forward to going back.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Kid-friendly, Fun, Casual, Cozy, Sunday Lunch, Bar Seating, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Awful service and rude. Horrible food. S ...

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Awful service and rude. Horrible food. Salty and dry. Someone needs to learn how to cook

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

Tasty as usual! One of my favorite place ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Tasty as usual! One of my favorite placed

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Good eating down at the Farmhouse Forth ...

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on November 7, 2016

Good eating down at the Farmhouse

Forth trip back, out of my way but worth the ride.

Limited blackboard posted menu but what they are making is always super yummy.

Usually a fish dish, a pasta, burger, veggie dish or two and hop cut stake. Sometimes duck confit which is a fav of mine.

Music was too loud for conversations but they turned it down a bit. Server very good and real. Would recommend.

Tags: Organic, Good Vegetarian Options, Comfort Food, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Two friends and I went for brunch. The s ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on October 30, 2016

Two friends and I went for brunch. The service was fast and the food came quickly, but there wasn't any warmth from our server (or when we first walked in - we actually felt like our presence wasn't really appreciated and we had a reservation!). We found the little round coffee-bistro-style tables a bit awkward.

Farmhouse is a neighbourhood jem and they definitely put an effort to create a cozy, rustic environment. It seems to be a magnet for the 'lumbersexual' (apparently that's a thing), which stands to reason, given the style of the place. Overall, I'd say, the food is good, the place has an identity, but staff could be a little more welcoming.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Great for Brunch, Seasonal, Casual, Cozy, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value3

pleasant staff. however, we would have l ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on October 29, 2016

pleasant staff. however, we would have liked to sit in the brighter, quieter side of the restaurant . host who seated us spoke quickly and we couldn't hear the options. music too loud.

dinner was very good. dessert was not good. bland. pastry undercooked .

Tags: Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2
value2

Went here for brunch on Sunday. The musi ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on October 22, 2016

Went here for brunch on Sunday. The music was a very loud so we all had to lean way over to be able to hear our waitress explain the menu. But the food was delicious and we had a great time.

Tags: Good for Groups, Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Sunday Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Comfort Food, Great for Brunch, Seasonal, Local Ingredients, Fun, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Great food. Friendly Service. Would cert ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on October 15, 2016

Great food. Friendly Service. Would certainly recommend it. Would go again if it wasn't so far away from my home and awkward to get to

Tags: Comfort Food, Fun, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

The eggs benedict were the best I've eve ...

 
 (Atlantic Canada)·Dined on October 15, 2016

The eggs benedict were the best I've ever tasted! Unfortunately the coffee tasted watery to me. Too bad that a place with such superb food doesnt have good coffee and/or espresso machine.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value2

Wonderful relaxed family dinner. Good fo ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on October 14, 2016

Wonderful relaxed family dinner. Good food, imaginative without foodie pretensions. We had a lot of fun. Server was attentive without being intrusive.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This is one of my go to places but the f ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on October 2, 2016

This is one of my go to places but the food was a bit off this last time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5

Adored the meal & the décor. Will def re ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on October 2, 2016

Adored the meal & the décor. Will def return here!

Tags: Local Ingredients, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value3

We loved it. Food, service and ambiance ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on October 1, 2016

We loved it. Food, service and ambiance was excellent.

Tags: Fun, Good for a Date, Cozy, Great for Brunch, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Great for Outdoor Dining, Private Room, Sunday Lunch, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had dinner here for the first time th ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on September 22, 2016

We had dinner here for the first time the other day. The food was disappointing compared to the brunch. The ploughman's platter was IMMENSELY overpriced for what it was, one dominant flavour (pickled) and barely any meat or cheese. It was alright, but we will probably just be sticking to the weekend brunch from now on.

Tags: Fun, Great for Brunch, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value4

I have been to farmhouse a couple times ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on September 22, 2016

I have been to farmhouse a couple times and have always enjoyed my food however since I no longer eat meat (still eat fish), it would not be my first choice. The "eat your veggies" was quite good but I would not consider it an entree. It needs something else because vegetarians/vegans are not actually rabbits ;)

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Paleo Friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

We had a pleasant brunch on the patio at ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on September 18, 2016

We had a pleasant brunch on the patio at farmhouse tavern... The food was very filling, the poached eggs were perfectly runny and I hear the reunion needed no fois gras which is our favourite way to eat any meal. I know that when you go to a place called farmhouse tavern, you pretty much know what you're in for when it comes to decor and menu options. Still, though, I encourage putting a few more items on the menu, and I'd prefer wait staff to be less familiar unless they are actual farm boys.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3

Pretty overpriced for what you get--$19 ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on September 17, 2016

Pretty overpriced for what you get--$19 for some charred vegetables seems pretty absurd. They tasted good, but come on. Also the ceviche had almost no taste and the portion of trout that my husband got left him still hungry. I like this place for the atmosphere and local ingredients but for a $140 meal I would expect something outstanding.

Tags: Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Brunch, Good for a Date, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value2

Love Farmhouse tavern. Came for their 1/ ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on September 12, 2016

Love Farmhouse tavern. Came for their 1/2 price food deal on Sunday night. The staff is super accommodating and a friendly. Food excellent.

Tags: Happy Hour, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent food,quaint atmosphere. A bit ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on September 9, 2016

Excellent food,quaint atmosphere. A bit pricey so keep that in mind before you go. The staff was very helpful explaining all the dishes.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Tasting Menu, Casual, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Great service. Love there is only a few ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on September 4, 2016

Great service. Love there is only a few fresh options. Not in the best location but would travel back for more fresh eats!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Really good food - creative and obviousl ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 4, 2016

Really good food - creative and obviously fresh. Not a real big breakfast menu but enough to satisfy almost all palates.

Service was prompt and friendly...never felt rushed. All around nice choice.

Tags: Healthy, Creative Cuisine, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Best steak in the city. Highly recommend ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on September 3, 2016

Best steak in the city. Highly recommended.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We found a seat on the patio in order to ...

vip
 (Toronto)·Dined on August 28, 2016

We found a seat on the patio in order to enjoy the beautiful weather. Service was prompt, friendly and knowledgeable. I had eggs benedict with kale and bacon. The biscuit was fresh and flavourful. The benedict had a wonderful balance of flavours and textures. The waitress returned to the table regularly to check on our coffee and water levels without being intrusive.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Casual, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We had a delicious meal with a nice rela ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on August 27, 2016

We had a delicious meal with a nice relaxed vibe on the patio.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Great restaurant, great food, but defini ...

vip
 (Toronto)·Dined on August 13, 2016

Great restaurant, great food, but definitely needs air conditioning - heat and humidity extremely uncomfortable

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

While the food was delicious and I very ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on August 4, 2016

While the food was delicious and I very much appreciate the local, farm-to-table aspect, the service was somewhat hostile and unwelcoming. I actually came twice last week - once on Wednesday for drinks and oysters with my friend, and again on Sunday for brunch with two different friends. Drinks on Wednesday was a bit odd - the maître d' greeting my friend and I separately and both somewhat coolly. When I arrived after, she sort of barked at me, "you here for your friend?" and then just pointed in the general direction of where she was sitting. We ordered 12 oysters and only received 10 and then when we asked for two more, the server didn't believe us and counted all the shells seeming a bit reluctant.

Sunday for brunch, same maître d', same sort of hostile, exasperated vibe. Our server was Australian (I can't say for sure, but he had an accent) just said "so have you figured it out yet?" when he first came to our table and we hadn't realized there was only a chalkboard menu. After we finished our meal, we attempted to pay our bill, with our server not offering to give us change. He also chasing after our one friend who wanted to pay by card and who was also in the bathroom, to pay for his portion. The server seemed frustrated, shaking his head at us because we were trying to split the bill, and also expressed annoyance when I accidentally ran into him as he was carrying a stool - I apologized and he rushed past me shaking his head, it was really odd.

I had been wanting to try this place for so long and it's a shame I won't be returning as the food truly was delicious. The service was so off-putting and inordinately hostile and strange, just not a pleasant experience overall.

Tags: Hot Spot, Romantic, Great for Brunch, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value3

Excellent service from our waiter. The ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on August 4, 2016

Excellent service from our waiter. The buck a shot oysters were amazing! Had the burger special with the duck egg and goat cheese and it was really good. The only downside is that the room was quite hot- need better air conditioning. However, we loved the rustic, farmhouse décor which really gave it character.

Tags: Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

The space is very eclectic and cozy, but ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on July 30, 2016

The space is very eclectic and cozy, but they're rather stingy with the food. Went for a Saturday brunch. The menu was very limited, and half the dishes weren't recognizable by their names. This wouldn't be a huge deal, except the names are the only thing available, written up on a blackboard. No paper menus with descriptions of the dishes. Ordered eggs Benedict and paid extra for bacon (the regular Benedict comes with Kale? blech). The eggs were beautifully done, and the hollandaise sauce was good, but there wasn't enough of it. Each piece of the Benny had only half a strip of bacon on it and it was on a biscuit that was too hard to soak up any of the sauce or yolk. It was served with mixed greens. No hash browns, no fruit. It cost $15. I would not go back.

Tags: Organic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value1

This was all six of our groups first vis ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on July 29, 2016

This was all six of our groups first visit to the Farmhouse Tavern. We met here to celebrate a family birthday. Our waiter was wonderful and made dinner so enjoyable. Everyone ordered something different and we shared a few appetizers. The food was fresh and delicious. The unusual offerings would appeal to anyone who loves to eat good food. We will definitely return.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Late-night Find, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

I have been to Farmhouse Tavern 3 times ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on July 23, 2016

I have been to Farmhouse Tavern 3 times before (brunch + dinner) and all 3 times were excellent experiences. The food was incredible, the service and atmosphere amazing. Because of this I decided to have dinner here again for a friends get together. However this most recent visit was less than stellar.

First, it was a hot day so we decided to sit in the dining area instead of the patio. I sat down and no one had come by to offer water until after 15 minutes when I had to ask for it. When I did get it, it was room temperature with no ice. It was a hot evening, some ice would've been helpful for cooling down. The dining area started getting so hot and there was no fan or AC. By the time we finished dinner and left it was substantially cooler outside than it was inside. It was just so uncomfortable eating in a place that was making you more sweaty and sticky.

Anyway, we had ordered drinks, 3 sangria and 1 Caesars. The Caesars was good, but the sangria tasted like water. I usually would not make a fuss about drinks as I would usually feel bad, but they weren't drinkable at all so we had to send it back and asked for it to be redone.

For food, we ordered the duck pasta, the Ploughman's Platter with foie gras, beets, and the burger. The duck pasta, beets and burger were good. The Ploughman's platter was very disappointing only because I have had it before and the kitchen usually offered a better selection of meats with bread and assortment of pickled items. I once had it come with duck leg and other cured meats. This time, the foie gras was forgotten, the bread were a over toasted with lots of burnt edges and mostly just eggs. It wasn't good bang for your buck for this platter.

Overall, I am very disappointed with this recent experience, which is upsetting because I absolutely loved Farmhouse Tavern prior to this. Maybe it was an off day, but I doubt I will be recommending this place any time soon.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service1
value1

Amazing experience! Food was more than e ...

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on July 2, 2016

Amazing experience! Food was more than excellent... Best service ever! And such a great place to be with my lover... Simple WoW!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Had the aged rib-eye and trout. Was abso ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on July 2, 2016

Had the aged rib-eye and trout. Was absolutely fantastic. I can still taste it. Wine list is wonderful too.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.