About Farmer's Table

1901 North Military Trail
Boca Raton, FL 33431
View Larger Map

Opened by real estate developer Mitchell Robbins and Chef Joey Giannuzzi, Farmer’s Table is a healthy, delicious and affordable dining destination in Boca Raton. The warm and welcoming restaurant serves breakfast, lunch and dinner and offers take-out options through Farmer’s Table Cafe. Dishes center on fresh, seasonal ingredients in their purest form, devoid of excess fat, salt, processing, toxins and all the other extras you don’t want. No butter or cream is used in any dishes, and the restaurant does not have a deep fat fryer or microwave. Farmer’s Table caters to the whole family, featuring a special, Healthy Kids Menu, while accommodating such diets as gluten free, Paleo and vegetarian. Farmer’s Table hosts special events and educational activities to serve as a wellness hub in the community. The largest health-focused restaurant in the area with 200 seats, Farmer’s Table is located on the corner of 19th and Military Trail, adjacent to the Wyndham Hotel.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
Monday-Thursday 7 AM -10 PM
Friday 7 AM - 11 PM
Sat 8 AM - 11 PM
Sun 8 AM -10 PM

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(561) 417-5836

Website:
http://www.farmerstableboca.com/

Parking Details:
On site parking lot.

Executive Chef:
Wilson Wieggel

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cafe, Chef's Table, Counter Seating, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Private Room, Takeout, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Farmer's Table Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.4

ambience

4.3

noise

Moderate

90% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Most Booked
Miami / Southeast Florida
Most Booked
Palm Beach County
Best Restaurants in Boca Raton ›

fit for foodies (238)
great for outdoor dining (214)
neighborhood gem (128)
See All
special occasion (110)
good for groups (109)
great for lunch (90)
great for brunch (70)
hot spot (63)
romantic (57)
kid-friendly (46)
scenic view (41)
vibrant bar scene (41)
late-night find (29)
notable wine list (27)
 (2)
 (2)
 (2)
 (2)
 (1)
 (1)
 (1)
 (1)
 (1)
Sort By:
Newest
1095 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

The food was as wonderful as always. am ...

Dined 5 days ago

The food was as wonderful as always. am there at least once week.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience5
service5

Overall a nice place to keep coming back ...

vip
Dined 6 days ago

Overall a nice place to keep coming back to. Food usually great, but had to send back 2 different braised short ribs because too dry and a little tough (great other times before). So I had the "filet mignon" tuna steak and it was amazing.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Love fact that food is dairy-free. Rest ...

Dined on May 21, 2016

Love fact that food is dairy-free. Restaurant strives to use the cleanest possible ingredients. One criticism: the term 'organic fish' is misleading; the waiter clarified that the fish is in fact farm-raised.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

A wonderful local restaurant The staff i ...

Dined on May 21, 2016

A wonderful local restaurant The staff is most friendly The service is respectful & friendly The food Is always fresh The flat breads are yummy The Mahi/Mahi is a treat The vegetables are cooked to perfection The desserts are worth a try

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, great for lunch, late-night find, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food2
ambience5
service3

The food was on the bland side. Nothing ...

Dined on May 21, 2016

The food was on the bland side. Nothing to brag about. It wasn't horrible, but it was far from great. The meal was just OK!

food5
ambience4
service5

Went for lunch before a date to check it ...

Dined on May 21, 2016

Went for lunch before a date to check it out. Then went back for dinner. It is a tad loud from all the people and nothing to deaden the sound but that is the only knock i have.

food5
ambience4
service2

Great food, great menu. We got sat 30 mi ...

Dined on May 20, 2016

Great food, great menu. We got sat 30 minutes after our reservation time. Our waiter was terrible

food4
ambience3
service4
value4

Great clean and healthy food is diminish ...

Dined on May 20, 2016

Great clean and healthy food is diminished somewhat by generic decor and sometimes rushed service

Tags: great for outdoor dining
food5
ambience5
service5

One of my favorites. Excellent food. Exc ...

vip
Dined on May 20, 2016

One of my favorites. Excellent food. Excellent service

food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent service, great food, beautiful ...

Dined on May 19, 2016

Excellent service, great food, beautiful weather and good music! What more could you ask for?!

food5
ambience4
service5

The food is wonderful.

Dined on May 19, 2016

The food is wonderful.

food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent all around!

Dined on May 17, 2016

Excellent all around!

food5
ambience4
service5
value5

We chose this restaurant because it's me ...

Dined on May 17, 2016

We chose this restaurant because it's menu had vegan options for my out of town visitors. The selections were so delicious sounding it was hard to choose! I chose the trout and could not have been happier! One friend had the vegetarian lasagna, another had a dish with eggplant. I would definitely go back, but reservations are a must. By the time we left the place was hopping!!

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion
food1
ambience5
service1
value1

I went with my family of 4. None of us e ...

Dined on May 15, 2016

I went with my family of 4. None of us enjoyed our entrees. Before I ordered mine I asked the waitress if the entree tasted like ginger, as I hate ginger. She assured me there would be "absolutely no ginger flavor" in the dish. To my dismay the dish came and all it tasted like was ginger. The waitress did not take the dish off of our bill and ignored us the rest of the night after we told her we didn't like the dish, acting as if it was our fault that she misinformed us.

food4
ambience5
service5

Food was very good. I will be going bac ...

Dined on May 14, 2016

Food was very good. I will be going back.

food4
ambience5
service4
value3

Nice place

Dined on May 14, 2016

Love this place. It was my second time visiting and we went for my friends birthday.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, special occasion
food4
ambience4
service5

Salmon over cooked. Trout was excellent ...

Dined on May 11, 2016

Salmon over cooked. Trout was excellent. Order salmon medium rare.

food1
ambience2
service1
value1

Healthy can be tasty too

Dined on May 9, 2016

We've ate at several restaurants that boast healthy options, but at Farmer's Table they strip your meal of any taste. The restaurant doesn't cook with any butter or salt and has seemed to forget that their are healthy alternatives that would still allow for some flavor. We went on Mother's Day and were beyond disappointed. Our hostess refused to walk us to our table so we had to wander around looking for our guests. Our server failed to put salt and pepper on the table and never refilled our water glasses. The kitchen ran out of the best options early. And the indoor and outdoor dining options were incredibly loud thanks to music that can be easily turned down a few notches.

food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Food was excellent and unusual. My wi ...

vip
Dined on May 8, 2016

Food was excellent and unusual. My wife's spaghetti squash and quinoa meatballs was a good play on a traditional dish.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Mothers Day dinner was excellent! Fresh ...

Dined on May 8, 2016

Mothers Day dinner was excellent! Fresh, flavorful food. Right amount of bustle.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Farmer's Table is my Favorite

Dined on May 8, 2016

As someone that deals with many allergies, including food preservatives, I am thrilled to know that I can eat almost EVERYTHING off their amazing menu. Farmer's Table has some fun and healthy non alcoholic drinks as well as YUMMY desserts. This place is a must try.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, great for lunch
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Packed house, great service, food, overpriced.

Dined on May 8, 2016

We went for Mother's Day. It was a packed house. The service was great and food was hot. It was slightly overpriced for what you get.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, scenic view
food4
ambience4
service4

Healthy , fresh, and tasty food.

Dined on May 7, 2016

Healthy , fresh, and tasty food.

food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Healthy eating at its best

vip
Dined on May 7, 2016

Farmers table is a regular spot of ours. There menu selection is wonderful .The food is never over seasoned. There prices are very fair for the quality of food they serve.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food3
ambience3
service5

I've eaten here before. Brunch is way be ...

Dined on May 7, 2016

I've eaten here before. Brunch is way better than dinner.

food3
ambience4
service3
value4

Foodies will be pleased but

Dined on May 7, 2016

The food was thoughtfully sourced and prepared. Yummy flatbread. But my dad (who likes his food piping hot AND specified that to the waiter), had to send his meatloaf back twice for reheating. They proudly state on the menu "no microwave " so that took a long time.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Fresh & organic

Dined on May 6, 2016

We love the outdoor dining We love the bar scene We love the live music We love the organic vegetables We love the fresh fish We love the attentive service We love that it is so close to home We love the flatbreads💕

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, scenic view, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene
food4
ambience3
service5

Service was great

vip
Dined on May 5, 2016

Service was great

food5
ambience5
service5

Always a delicious, healthy meal. L8ve t ...

Dined on May 5, 2016

Always a delicious, healthy meal. L8ve this restaurant!

food2
ambience3
service3
value3

Pass on the Pot (Pie)

Dined on May 4, 2016

I usually love this "earthy" Farm to Table restaurant. I have been there several times since moving to the area but this time was a bust : it was loud inside (we usually sit outside but it was pouring) and the veggie pot pies were terrible, tasted and looked like split pea soup. I'll stick to their great short ribs next time.

Tags: fit for foodies
food4
ambience4
service4

It was surprisingly very good. I love th ...

vip
Dined on May 3, 2016

It was surprisingly very good. I love the concept of this restaurant. Our server was great!

food5
ambience5
service5

I eat there at least once a week always ...

vip
Dined on May 3, 2016

I eat there at least once a week always good bar staff and servers are excellent and ofcourse love the food.

food2
ambience3
service4

Really poorly flavored food. We had Cla ...

vip
Dined on May 2, 2016

Really poorly flavored food. We had Clams..loaded with sand...my poor teeth. Tuna tartar..flavorless...shirt rib...tasteless and not tender. Shrimp bowl...tiny shrimp, flavorless.

food1
ambience2
service1

Hated the food , the service and the att ...

Dined on May 2, 2016

Hated the food , the service and the attitude of the manager. As you see never again

food4
ambience3
service5
value3

Farmer's Market - OK

Dined on April 30, 2016

First we reserved a table in advance through Open Table. When we arrived 10 minutes early we registered in with a hostess outside the door. She said we were all set and that we would be taken to our table momentarily. We waited for the indoor hostess to call us. She went through about five groups who came after us before we asked her when we were going to be called. She said she had no record of us. Then in a few minutes they took us to the bar area to sit at a high top. At that point I wanted to leave. They found another table for us and we had dinner. The service was good, but the strip steak special was very tough. The quality of food is not consistent at The Farmer's Table. We have had dinner there approximately fifteen times and the quality varies markedly. The service is always excellent. I'm pretty sure it will be quite a while before we return as there are a wealth of restaurants in this price range, quality and service range. The little things that affect the dining experience are important to us.

Tags: fit for foodies
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

The food was very good. Unfortunately ev ...

Dined on April 30, 2016

The food was very good. Unfortunately everything was Luke warm at best. That could be a deal breaker to some. The service was exceptional. It was loud in the restaurant and the music was blaring. Although I loved the food, these few things would give me pause to return when considering the cost; our bill for two without alcohol and splitting an appetizer and dessert was over $100.

Tags: great for outdoor dining
food4
ambience5
service2

My boyfriend and I had a 9:15 pm reserva ...

Dined on April 29, 2016

My boyfriend and I had a 9:15 pm reservation on a Thursday in April. We sat outside where there was live music and a wonderful atmosphere. The restaurant is beautiful and clean and the outdoor seating is great. There are beautiful garden boxes to the left of the entrance. We ordered the mushroom and goat cheese flatbread as an appetizer. We both loved it. The flatbread was crispy and unique. I ordered the short ribs and thought they were good, but not great. They were a little dry. He ordered the skirt steak special and enjoyed it. We will return for the atmosphere and look forward to trying other menu items.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Totally blown away by such a WONDERFUL e ...

Dined on April 28, 2016

Totally blown away by such a WONDERFUL experience. My first review was 200 over the limit!!!! The 'Great Food'and of course the staff was super -super - super!

food5
ambience5
service5

AMAZING!! Our dining experience was grea ...

vip
Dined on April 27, 2016

AMAZING!! Our dining experience was great!! All dishes were interesting as we had a group of six. Very healthy menu items especially identity are vegan. Waitress and service was excellent! Cucumber tartare with tuna was out of this world , so was the spasta with meatballs and BUDDAH bowl. We will definetly be returning here even if we have to drive from Miami.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Just Right

vip
Dined on April 26, 2016

The food was delicious, the service was attentive, the ambiance was enjoyable and the outside dining contributed to a really nice, enjoyable meal with my family

Tags: fit for foodies, group bookings, outdoor eating, lunch

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.