About Farmer's Table

1901 North Military Trail
Boca Raton, FL 33431
View Larger Map

Opened by real estate developer Mitchell Robbins and Chef Joey Giannuzzi, Farmer’s Table is a healthy, delicious and affordable dining destination in Boca Raton. The warm and welcoming restaurant serves breakfast, lunch and dinner and offers take-out options through Farmer’s Table Cafe. Dishes center on fresh, seasonal ingredients in their purest form, devoid of excess fat, salt, processing, toxins and all the other extras you don’t want. No butter or cream is used in any dishes, and the restaurant does not have a deep fat fryer or microwave. Farmer’s Table caters to the whole family, featuring a special, Healthy Kids Menu, while accommodating such diets as gluten free, Paleo and vegetarian. Farmer’s Table hosts special events and educational activities to serve as a wellness hub in the community. The largest health-focused restaurant in the area with 200 seats, Farmer’s Table is located on the corner of 19th and Military Trail, adjacent to the Wyndham Hotel.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
Monday-Thursday 7 AM -10 PM
Friday 7 AM - 11 PM
Sat 8 AM - 11 PM
Sun 8 AM -10 PM

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(561) 417-5836

Website:
http://www.farmerstableboca.com/

Parking Details:
On site parking lot.

Executive Chef:
Wilson Wieggel

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cafe, Chef's Table, Counter Seating, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Private Room, Takeout, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Farmer's Table Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.4

ambience

4.3

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

91% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Most Booked
Palm Beach County
Best Restaurants in Boca Raton ›

fit for foodies (150)
great for outdoor dining (127)
neighborhood gem (89)
See All
special occasion (80)
good for groups (78)
great for lunch (62)
great for brunch (56)
romantic (39)
kid-friendly (31)
hot spot (30)
scenic view (22)
notable wine list (20)
vibrant bar scene (14)
late-night find (11)
Sort By:
Newest
1170 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Alway enjoy a great meal & good service ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined 4 days ago

Alway enjoy a great meal & good service

Josh was a great waiter

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Overrated in most aspects. We tried sev ...

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined 4 days ago

Overrated in most aspects. We tried several different small plates and nothing wowed us. Long time for service meant that our Taco appetizer shell got really soggy and fell apart. Upon further reflection they had really good specialty drinks: both alcohol and non-alcohol.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3

I travel very frequently, and it is so r ...

vip
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined 5 days ago

I travel very frequently, and it is so rare to find a great place where the food is delicious and fresh while remaining HEALTHY! The wine choices are broad with different price ranges, which I also appreciate. I enjoy dining here every time I am in Boca.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This restaurant has not been great the p ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined 6 days ago

This restaurant has not been great the past two times we've gone. The food was good, but in the past it was great. The service was bad. Our appetizer came out before our drinks made it to the table (we had to ask for them). One drink had to be sent back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service1

We have been to this restaurant many tim ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined 6 days ago

We have been to this restaurant many times and just several weeks before this dinner. The portions have been downsized and the price seems to have gone up. The meal we had for two for over $100 was just average. We were disappointed, although the flat bread with mushrooms and goat cheese was outstanding.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service5
value2

Awesome experience! I will b back!!

 
 (Miami)
·Dined 6 days ago

Awesome experience! I will b back!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Very good food and service was great! Th ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

Very good food and service was great! Thanks to our great server Taina!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Food was ok but lacked some flavor. The ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

Food was ok but lacked some flavor. The restaurant was very loud and busy and the loud music made it hard to communicate. Not the best place to take a date or wife for a special occasion

Tags: good for groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service4
value3

It's a pretty long drive for us to go an ...

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

It's a pretty long drive for us to go and was so looking forward to my Vegan Shepherds pie which they just put back on the menu after almost 2 year absence! I was so disappointed and couldn't; eat it. It wasn't the same, hardly any lentils and all liquid with this little blob of cauliflower on top and daya cheese...it looked awful and tasted worse. Very salty and looked like a bowl of soup with something floating on top! I sent it back which I dislike doing but there was no way to eat it at all!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value3

The best farm to table restaurant!!! I s ...

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

The best farm to table restaurant!!! I simply love this place. Their food is fresh, uses 2/3 less salt than other restaurants. The salads, flatbread, steakd are outstanding. Save room for their desserts

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, great for lunch, scenic view, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had a delicious meal. Ordered the sna ...

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

We had a delicious meal. Ordered the snapper special. Always get fresh, delicious, healthy meals. We were put in a secondary room that is used for events. The ambience in there wasn't as energetic as the main dining room. Felt like an afterthought.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4

The Beef (prime rib, was not anything sp ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

The Beef (prime rib, was not anything special, disappointed , my chick was fine.

Tags: romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value2

there are rumors about this restaurant n ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 13, 2016

there are rumors about this restaurant not really being farm to table

Tags: great for brunch, great for outdoor dining, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

I was very much looking forward to eatin ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on July 13, 2016

I was very much looking forward to eating here and was quite disappointed. The Cobb salad was good and the others at the table enjoyed the mushroom and goat cheese flatbread. Tried the lemonade with honey which did not find the honey melded with lemonade. I had the trout with roasted garlic polenta. The trout was cooked well but the polenta tasted like garlic flavored cardboard; lacked salt and flavor, very disappointing. Others at the table thought the pork chop was delicious. Very noisy inside.

I doubt I will go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3

We did takeout and the caprese salad was ...

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on July 13, 2016

We did takeout and the caprese salad was a joke. It was $12 and was 3 wimpy slices of tomatoes

And a little ball of cheese. It was beyond disappointing

They also do not give enough dressing for size of namaste salad

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1

much too noisy, background music much mu ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on July 12, 2016

much too noisy, background music much much too loud.

Tags: great for outdoor dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

Trendy and sort of upscale with real hea ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 11, 2016

Trendy and sort of upscale with real healthy but quite tasty fare. Very different for his area .

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, great for lunch, scenic view, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

We actually booked a room in the adjoini ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

We actually booked a room in the adjoining hotel during a quick trip to Florida knowing we would want to have dinner at Farm To Table the one night we were in town. It lived up to our expectations!

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was delicious and healthy. As a cl ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

Food was delicious and healthy. As a clean eater, it was great to have so many organic options to choose from. The service was excellent. I look forward to going back!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

ivanna, a bartender @ farm to table, was ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

ivanna, a bartender @ farm to table, was attentive, professional, and informative! dave matthews, creedence clearwater revival, and jack johnson? it's like you knew i was coming! and the tuna... BEST fish i've had on the east coast! thank you for an incredible dining experience. i also appreciate that y'all stock a good cider!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We love the restaurant but the music was ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on July 8, 2016

We love the restaurant but the music was to loud

The music is ambiance....

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Every time The Farmers Table exceeds my ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on July 7, 2016

Every time The Farmers Table exceeds my expectations, I had a reservation on open table with a special request and they took of it. Thank you

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This place is so pretentious and over pr ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on July 6, 2016

This place is so pretentious and over priced. We told our server it was our twin's 15th birthday - he couldn't have cared less. Every table around us was receiving Happy Birthday desserts and our twins were not even told Happy Birthday. They couldn't even find anything they wanted to eat there. They ended up with overpriced burgers and told us they were better at Five Guys and Shake Shack.

Later we went outside to listen to the guitar player that was amazing. We had 2 glasses of wine and two sodas. Our server gave us a bill for $373.00 that is still pending on our charge card. What a nightmare. Thanks for a horrible birthday dinner.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

Farmer's Table was such a great find. My ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on July 5, 2016

Farmer's Table was such a great find. My wife had been wanting to try Farmer's Table so we went there for her birthday. We were not disappointed and will be going back!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I stumbled upon this place through a ran ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on July 4, 2016

I stumbled upon this place through a random Google search for "vegetarian/vegan restaurants near Deerfield Beach" and this turned out to be an excellent choice. The place has a modern-country/farm vibe (i.e. barn doors, shiplap on the walls, rustic tables etc.) which coincides with their simple, farm-to-table food. My date and I really appreciated the sign out front that lets you know where your food comes from and even who picked it! The ambiance inside and outside are nice. We've been 3 times already and tried different dishes each time and each drink/dish is clean, simple, and tasty! If you are looking for healthy food not loaded with salt, fried, or overly complicated/highly processed, then this is the place to go. The service only gets a 3 star rating, because I think it takes a long while for the servers to initially get to the table and take drink orders...somewhere around 10-12 minutes. After that, things are great! My date and I will be back to see if things improve on this front, but mostly to eat more good food and to try the desserts!

Tags: fit for foodies, neighborhood gem, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

Service was terrible. She didn't com ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

Service was terrible. She didn't come by and ask us for anything. We had to track her down

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service1

We went for an early Sunday dinner. Sea ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

We went for an early Sunday dinner. Seated quickly, server came by quickly. He was knowledgeable with the menu and the libations Food and presentation were very good. Can't wait to go back.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

The novelty here is that there are more ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

The novelty here is that there are more vegan friendly items to choose from. The menu is varied enough to please most people. The appetizers we had were a little bland but otherwise a nice experience! Our Waiter was very professional, patient and helpful.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value3

I over the interior decor f e restaurant ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on July 1, 2016

I over the interior decor f e restaurant, we sat in the back where guitar was playing and it was beautiful . The front dining was lot noisier so I'm glad my date and I sat in back room. Food was delicious and waiter was perfect !

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very nice restaurant. Creative menu usin ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on July 1, 2016

Very nice restaurant. Creative menu using farm to table ingredients, including vegetables they grow in front of the restaurant. Lovely presentation of food. Most impressed by the many options for gluten free selections.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Farmer's Table never disappoints. Their ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on June 30, 2016

Farmer's Table never disappoints. Their menu is varied and never gets boring. They prepare their foods healthily which I love. Service is courteous and professional. I love that they offer an array of cocktails, as well as, interesting and inspired non-alcoholic beverages.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

The waitress didn't seem happy and the s ...

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on June 28, 2016

The waitress didn't seem happy and the service reflected it. The food was fair at best. I will not go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1

My boyfriend and I went to Farmer's Tabl ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on June 28, 2016

My boyfriend and I went to Farmer's Table for the first time to have a nice dinner before meeting his daughter and son in law for a movie we were all going to see together. This was a first-time visit for us. I made reservations online using my phone, which was super convenient! When we arrived we were greeted by the friendly hostess and taken to our table. Our reservations were at 6pm on a Tuesday, so the restaurant was filling up pretty quickly. We did sit at our table for a while before anyone helped us. A man, who appeared to be the manager, walked by and asked how we were doing. My boyfriend told him nobody had checked on us yet, and asked him if we could order some drinks. He apologized that we hadn't been helped yet, and promptly took our drink order. After that, everything went very smoothly. Our server (who stepped up to the plate because she wasn't actually supposed to be our server... we never found out who our server was supposed to be) took very good care of us. She checked in often enough to make sure we had everything we needed, but not so often that we felt rushed or bothered. Overall the experience was a great one. I have been vegetarian (ovo/lacto) since 1994 and was delighted with all the options available to me on the menu. My boyfriend is not vegetarian at all, and the menu selection offered by Farmer's Table was a perfect blend for us. It is so hard to find a restaurant that offers a quality meal for both of us. (If we go to a regular restaurant, I am usually limited to a salad and appetizers, or maybe a veggie burger. If we go to a strictly vegetarian/vegan restaurant, he usually feels unsatisfied and wants to eat a meat-based meal soon after.) We both agreed that the food was delicious, the portion sizes were right in line with the prices, there was enough variety on the menu for each of us, and that we would definitely be back soon to try out other items on the menu!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Great fresh ingredients prpaired without ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on June 27, 2016

Great fresh ingredients prpaired without excess oil, salt or sauces. Good mixture of choices. Nice open ombiance.

Tags: fit for foodies, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was hands down one of the worst res ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

This was hands down one of the worst restaurant to we have been to. Everything from the service to the food was just terrible. Our waiter come over soon after we sat down to welcome us and to give us information about the restaurant and the food. We ordered drinks, which came quickly but the sweetener that my husband requested for his iced tea only arrived after we had to flag down the manager. After another 15 minutes, our waiter finally returned to take our orders, which were delivered in a timely manner by someone else. Three things were wrong with my simple order of a burger and side salad; I had asked for dressing on the side, for grilled onions and for a side of mayo. The salad was changed out quickly, the grilled onions never came, and "fake" mayo could not be located until I was one bite away from finishing my meal. My husband's Buddha bowl with (teeny) shrimp was smothered in tempura or soy sauce and was terrible. The waiter never came back uup til we were finished eating, but only to apologize profusely and then to hand us a bill. He never offered coffee or dessert. We were glad to get out of there and will never return. I cannot imagine how this is a zagat rated restaurant or how it has won the open table diners choice award - twice!

Tags: great for brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service1
value1

Very fresh and interesting menu. Pretty ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

Very fresh and interesting menu. Pretty loud though. Beautiful building.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4

Love the variety of food offerings. Have ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

Love the variety of food offerings. Haven't found any other venue like it

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

All good from food to service

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

All good from food to service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent healthy food and outstanding s ...

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

Excellent healthy food and outstanding service. We loved all the dishes we tried.

Tags: great for brunch, great for outdoor dining, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

My wife and I really enjoyed our meal. ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

My wife and I really enjoyed our meal. First time here and we will be back for sure.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.