About Farmer's Table

1901 North Military Trail
Boca Raton, FL 33431
View Larger Map

Opened by real estate developer Mitchell Robbins and Chef Joey Giannuzzi, Farmer’s Table is a healthy, delicious and affordable dining destination in Boca Raton. The warm and welcoming restaurant serves breakfast, lunch and dinner and offers take-out options. Dishes center on fresh, seasonal ingredients in their purest form, devoid of excess fat, salt, processing, toxins and all the other extras you don’t want. No butter or cream is used in any dishes, and the restaurant does not have a deep fat fryer or microwave. Farmer’s Table caters to the whole family, featuring a special, healthy kids menu, while accommodating such diets as gluten free, Paleo and vegetarian. Farmer’s Table hosts special events and educational activities to serve as a wellness hub in the community. The largest health-focused restaurant in the area with 200 seats, Farmer’s Table is located on the corner of 19th and Military Trail, adjacent to the Wyndham Hotel.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
Monday-Thursday: 7 AM -10 PM
Friday: 7 AM - 11 PM
Saturday: 8 AM - 11 PM
Sunday: 8 AM -9 PM

Cross Street:
NW 19th St & North Military Trail

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(561) 417-5836

Website:
http://www.farmerstableboca.com/

Parking Details:
On site parking lot. Valet also available.

Executive Chef:
James Pruitt

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cafe, Chef's Table, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Farmer's Table Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.4

ambience

4.2

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

90% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Most Booked
Palm Beach County
Best Restaurants in Boca Raton ›

Fit for Foodies (120)
Special Occasion (70)
Great for Outdoor Dining (67)
See All
Neighborhood Gem (65)
Good for Groups (62)
Great for Lunch (51)
Great for Brunch (37)
Hot Spot (31)
Romantic (30)
Healthy (26)
Good Vegetarian Options (24)
Organic (22)
Local Ingredients (19)
Kid-friendly (18)
Casual (18)
Vegan (17)
Gluten Free Options (14)
Notable Wine List (13)
Creative Cuisine (12)
Good for Birthdays (11)
Vibrant Bar Scene (11)
Good for a Date (11)
Scenic View (10)
Worth the Drive (10)
Late-night Find (9)
Good for Anniversaries (8)
Open Kitchen (8)
Fun (7)
Seasonal (7)
Authentic (7)
Bar Seating (6)
Handcrafted Cocktails (6)
Business Meals (6)
Comfort Food (6)
Paleo Friendly (6)
Live Music (5)
Modern Decor (5)
Outstanding Value (5)
Private Room (4)
Family Style (4)
Sunday Lunch (4)
Cozy (3)
People Watching (3)
Wood Oven (2)
Quiet Conversation (2)
Quick Bite (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Tapas (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Great Beer (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Live Sports (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Sort By:
Newest
1264 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Michelle was a lovely server and our mea ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined 4 days ago

Michelle was a lovely server and our meal was wonderful.

Tags: Molecular Gastronomy, Worth the Drive, Business Meals, Good for Groups, Afternoon Tea, Fit for Foodies, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

Although we had a pleasant evening, I fe ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined 7 days ago

Although we had a pleasant evening, I felt that the restaurant was too loud and boisterous. The temperature was also somewhat warm and is felt she met in her. The waitress was delightful and the food was good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

Wonderful food and service. This was ou ...

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined 7 days ago

Wonderful food and service. This was our first time and we will be back!

Tags: Vegan, Casual, Healthy, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The short rib is my personal favorite

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on September 20, 2016

The short rib is my personal favorite

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent food. Love the healthy option ...

 
 (Naples)
·Dined on September 20, 2016

Excellent food. Love the healthy options. Service was great and can't wait to go back.

Tags: Business Meals, Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Healthy, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

We all enjoyed our meals. The food was ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on September 20, 2016

We all enjoyed our meals. The food was fresh and made well. The service was excellent. I would definitely go back and everyone else said the same.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Authentic, Fit for Foodies, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Always a great meal .. whether it's dinn ...

 
 (Jackson Hole)
·Dined on September 20, 2016

Always a great meal .. whether it's dinner, lunch, or breakfast.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

fantastic food great variety--we had a v ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on September 19, 2016

fantastic food great variety--we had a vegan with us and he was extremely happy with his choice

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Vegan, Organic, Good Vegetarian Options, Neighborhood Gem, Open Kitchen, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was great and so was the servic ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on September 18, 2016

The food was great and so was the service. Thanks!

Tags: Private Room, Great for Outdoor Dining, Local Ingredients, Bar Seating, People Watching, Good for Birthdays, Tasting Menu, Wood Oven
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Short ribs are outstanding but the noise ...

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

Short ribs are outstanding but the noise in the dining room is unacceptable. My dining partner and I could cont communicate with each other

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience1
service5
value3

Awesome just awesome and my favorite pla ...

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

Awesome just awesome and my favorite place to dine...Chef James is just the best and I only wish they were closer to where we live...love the herb garden in the front and the healthy fresh ingredients they use. The food is so delicious and seasonal which is so great. They can write the book on how to have a super place to dine as well as healthy food and delicious at the same time! Great wines, cocktails, beers....everything is top notch!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Private Room, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Bar Seating, Open Kitchen, Fun, Live Sports, Great for Lunch, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Authentic, Local Ingredients, Good for Groups, Organic, Good Vegetarian Options, Healthy, Seasonal, Good for Birthdays, Kid-friendly, Gluten Free Options, Vegan, Casual, Notable Wine List, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Last two times the food is getting bette ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

Last two times the food is getting better everytime

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

We were anticipating great food and we w ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on September 16, 2016

We were anticipating great food and we were not disappointed. Everything we ordered was excellent. The fish me seaford were prepared extremely well and there were also many vegetarian options. Great find!

Tags: Family Style, Good Vegetarian Options, Worth the Drive, Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Healthy, Creative Cuisine, Gluten Free Options, Local Ingredients, Vegan
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Delicious food and fantastic energetic a ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on September 11, 2016

Delicious food and fantastic energetic and on point bar tenders!!

Tags: Modern Decor, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Vegan, Outstanding Value, Special Occasion, Family Style, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had the snapper special of the day, w ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

We had the snapper special of the day, which was a very small thin piece of blah fish over a small mound of quinoa with sparse red peppers sprinkled on top. It was not worth $28 each.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value1

What a wonderful experience. We had exc ...

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

What a wonderful experience. We had exceptional service provided by Colin. In addition to being efficient and knowledgeable about the menu selections, he was very personable. Rob, the GM was going to every table making sure everything was perfect. This was the perfect place for a special occasion. It is easy to see why Farmer's Table is always packed!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

great food great restaurant. Looking f ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on September 9, 2016

great food great restaurant.

Looking forward to next time there

Tags: Family Style, Vegan, Organic, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

We love Farmer's Table! I just picked so ...

vip
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on September 9, 2016

We love Farmer's Table! I just picked some things today that I did not prefer. The cucumber tartare (we added Ahi) was completely flavorless. Do not recommend that one. I also got the Buddha Bowl. No flavor either, I ate a couple bites and let the waiter take the rest.

However, I did eat the entire carrot cake. That is my favorite dessert... From anywhere!! It's vegan and it's more delicious than regular carrot cake. I love it!

Server was Gabe and he was very very nice. Overall recommend, just didn't enjoy the dishes last night!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service5

a regular stop for us when we're in the ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on September 8, 2016

a regular stop for us when we're in the area. Food is never disappointing, but eat outside if you can. Inside can get very noisy. Unfortunately, it can also get noisy outside on a weekend when they have a musician who is very proud of his music. :-)

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

We went for an intimate birthday dinner. ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on September 7, 2016

We went for an intimate birthday dinner. The food, service and ambiance were exceptional.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great place with a nice atmosphere. Nice ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on September 7, 2016

Great place with a nice atmosphere. Nice bar area too.

One of my favorites in Boca

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Had a great dining experience. Food ver ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on September 6, 2016

Had a great dining experience. Food very innovative. Enjoyed very much. Just a bit noisy..not good for heavy conversations.

Tags: Healthy, Casual, Vegan
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Wanted to try the restaurant for quite s ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

Wanted to try the restaurant for quite some time. The food was outstanding and the menu was diverse, something for everyone.

Tags: Paleo Friendly, Good Vegetarian Options, Casual, Organic, Gluten Free Options, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Pretty unimpressive cuisine which was sa ...

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

Pretty unimpressive cuisine which was sad because it lookee like a nice place. Menu was lackluster, ended up having a burger which was not cooked to the right temp and lacked flavor. The manager was very attentive and good though.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value2

The food was rich, fresh, and deeply enj ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

The food was rich, fresh, and deeply enjoyable. The service was polite, informative, and attentive. The environment was extremely loud, however, so I wouldn't recommend as a destination for a relaxing, intimate dinner. We were seated in the main, inside dining area.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service4

I go to farmers table between 2 to 3 tim ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

I go to farmers table between 2 to 3 times per month. The service is a little hit or miss. Although Chris was very nice, I feel he was a bit abrupt. My friend and I Never had the farmers vegetable soup before so were sharing the soup as we wished to try it. We didn't know if we really wanted it having never had it before. So we chose to share it.

By the way, Chris says the chef won't split a soup. So he brings us one soup with two spoons which is gross to do. I scooped out some soup onto my butter plate so I could eat it. Very tacky. Really? He couldn't bring another cup or another small bowl so we could try something we've never had there before?

The chicken meatballs and spaghetti squash is always delicious as is the Namaste salad which is my favorite and probably why I go there. However you can have a mediocre staff experience or you can have an excellent staff experience. They have not seem to have consistent service yet.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Kid-friendly, Paleo Friendly, Open Kitchen, Great for Outdoor Dining, Seasonal, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

Farmer's Table is a casual dining place ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on September 3, 2016

Farmer's Table is a casual dining place that is consistently good. I'm normally not a fan of Sheppard's Pie, but the all vegetarian version at Farmer's Table is very good and savory. My husband had a short rib and it was also quite good.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

One of our favorite restaurants. Food i ...

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on September 2, 2016

One of our favorite restaurants. Food is always delicious and fresh. We usually eat outdoors but this time ate indoors.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Great for Outdoor Dining, Live Music, Authentic, Healthy, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Everything was very good and very fresh. ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on September 2, 2016

Everything was very good and very fresh. I have seen me food allergies which limited what I could eat but really liked what I got. For of us dined there and everyone really loved the food and said they would come back

Tags: Healthy, Local Ingredients, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Farmer's Table never disappoints. Frien ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on September 1, 2016

Farmer's Table never disappoints. Friendly staff and outstanding food.

Tags: Casual, Comfort Food, Worth the Drive, Local Ingredients, Healthy, Good Vegetarian Options, Great for Outdoor Dining, Organic, Vegan, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Great Food, healthy choices, Organic, Ve ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 31, 2016

Great Food, healthy choices, Organic, Vegan and animal choices. The flatbreads are delicious, try the mushroom & Goat cheese! Favorite is Spaghetti Squash & Quinoa meatballs.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Paleo Friendly, Organic, Good Vegetarian Options, Romantic, Local Ingredients, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Kid-friendly, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Casual, Open Kitchen, Outstanding Value, Sunday Lunch, Comfort Food, Bar Seating, Vegan, Creative Cuisine, Vibrant Bar Scene, Gluten Free Options, Disabled Access, Healthy, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Way too loud in here but great food make ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 30, 2016

Way too loud in here but great food makes us keep coming back in spite of noise level

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service1
value4

Ordered two sides for seven dollars each ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 28, 2016

Ordered two sides for seven dollars each. I order the cauliflower and the coleslaw. I was very disappointed with the portions. They were tiny. I feel that for the portion I received I was grossly overcharged.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3

Good Flatbread and wings. Short rib bla ...

 
 (Naples)
·Dined on August 28, 2016

Good Flatbread and wings. Short rib bland.loud. expensive.

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

Great food and service. Indoors is extre ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 27, 2016

Great food and service. Indoors is extremely noisy. Hard to carry on dinner time conversation without shouting.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We are "regulars" at the Farmer's Table ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 27, 2016

We are "regulars" at the Farmer's Table because the food is delicious and the service terrific. It "happens" to be locally sourced fare with greatly reduced butter and dairy and 1/3 of the salt compared to regular restaurants. The specialty drinks are interesting and fun and delicious. Our favorite main courses are the Spasta (spaghetti squash and chicken or Quinoa meatballs) and short ribs with roasted brussels sprouts and amazing sweet potato.

Tags: Hot Spot, Healthy, Great Beer, Good for Groups, Paleo Friendly, Good for Birthdays, Organic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

We loved it- food superb and service gre ...

 
 (London)
·Dined on August 27, 2016

We loved it- food superb and service great! A bit noisy in main restaurant but thankfully, we were in quieter side room

Tags: Healthy, Organic, Casual, Gluten Free Options, Vibrant Bar Scene, Fit for Foodies, Local Ingredients, Private Room, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Great food and good service. Only drawb ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 26, 2016

Great food and good service. Only drawback was noise level--somewhat hard to carry on a conversation, although we managed!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Healthy, Organic, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

Nice setting but quality-price balance i ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 25, 2016

Nice setting but quality-price balance is not justified. Expected more. Vegan meatballs were very dry, same as the vegan/gf chocolate cake. Presentation of plates look much different on website than in real. Service was very pleasant. Overall it was good but not sure if I would visit a second time.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

We were disappointed at the small number ...

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 24, 2016

We were disappointed at the small number of dishes, with no daily specials.

Tags: Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.