Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.21mi
  2. Distance: 0.23mi
  3. Distance: 0.38mi
  4. Distance: 0.45mi
  1. Distance: 0.21mi
  2. Distance: 0.23mi
  3. Distance: 0.38mi
  4. Distance: 0.45mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.21mi
  2. Distance: 0.23mi
  3. Distance: 0.38mi
  4. Distance: 0.45mi
  1. Distance: 0.21mi
  2. Distance: 0.23mi
  3. Distance: 0.38mi
  4. Distance: 0.45mi

About Farmer's Table

Opened by real estate developer Mitchell Robbins and Chef Joey Giannuzzi, Farmer’s Table is a healthy, delicious and affordable dining destination in Boca Raton. The warm and welcoming restaurant serves breakfast, lunch and dinner and offers take-out options. Dishes center on fresh, seasonal ingredients in their purest form, devoid of excess fat, salt, processing, toxins and all the other extras you don’t want. No butter or cream is used in any dishes, and the restaurant does not have a deep fat fryer or microwave. Farmer’s Table caters to the whole family, featuring a special, healthy kids menu, while accommodating such diets as gluten free, Paleo, vegan and vegetarian. Farmer’s Table hosts special events and educational activities to serve as a wellness hub in the community. The largest health-focused restaurant in the area with 200 seats, Farmer’s Table is located on the corner of 19th and Military Trail, adjacent to the Wyndham Hotel.

1901 North Military Trail
Boca Raton, FL 33431
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
Monday-Thursday: 7 AM -10 PM
Friday: 7 AM - 11 PM
Saturday: 8 AM - 11 PM
Sunday: 8 AM -9PM

Cross Street:
NW 19th St & North Military Trail

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(561) 417-5836

Website:
http://www.farmerstableboca.com/

Parking Details:
On site parking lot. Valet also available.

Executive Chef:
James Pruitt

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cafe, Chef's Table, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Farmer's Table Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.5

ambience

4.3

value

4.2

Noise

Moderate

91% would recommend it to a friend

Healthy (99)
Good Vegetarian Options (88)
Vegan (70)
See All
Local Ingredients (69)
Organic (62)
Creative Cuisine (57)
Casual (56)
Fit for Foodies (52)
Gluten Free Options (50)
Great for Lunch (44)
Good for a Date (43)
Great for Outdoor Dining (43)
Neighborhood Gem (42)
Good for Birthdays (37)
Worth the Drive (35)
Sunday Lunch (34)
Good for Anniversaries (31)
Special Occasion (31)
Handcrafted Cocktails (29)
Authentic (28)
Great for Brunch (27)
Seasonal (24)
Business Meals (23)
Comfort Food (23)
Fun (23)
Paleo Friendly (21)
Cozy (19)
Kid-friendly (16)
Bar Seating (15)
Good for Groups (15)
Quick Bite (12)
Romantic (12)
Live Music (11)
Quiet Conversation (11)
Afternoon Coffee (11)
Hot Spot (10)
Notable Wine List (10)
Happy Hour (8)
People Watching (8)
Pre/post Theatre (7)
Tapas (7)
Vibrant Bar Scene (5)
Afternoon Tea (4)
Tasting Menu (4)
Disabled Access (3)
Great Beer (3)
Scenic View (3)
Late-night Find (2)
Spicy (2)
Sort By:
S
2057 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined a day ago

Great time, food and atmosphere.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined 2 days ago

Overal it was nice. We tried 3 desserts and all missed the mark. Dinner was nice. Service was good. Did not have a good wine menu.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Happy Hour, Good for a Date, Paleo Friendly, Vegan, Bar Seating, Healthy, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Outdoor Dining, Fun, Good for Birthdays, Organic, Casual, Cozy, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined 4 days ago

Best restaurant in all of South Florida, travel here a few times a year, this is my new spot.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Hot Spot, Vegan, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined 4 days ago

I am on a plant based diet and the menu had wonderful options for me.
They were very accommodating with specific needs as well.
My dining partner had a delicious and yet healthy dish that included
chicken meatballs in a wonderful sauce.
There is something for everyone and everything is fresh and well
prepared.

Tags: Vegan, Neighborhood Gem, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 5 days ago

We love coming to Farmers Table when we visit Boca. Meals are always very good. The area where they could improve is how they pour the wine. The bar tender is not pouring glass of wine the manner with which we would expect. Very small amount fills the glass, we complained to the waitress but nothing was done.

Tags: Happy Hour, Special Occasion, Vegan, Healthy, Quick Bite, Good Vegetarian Options, Sunday Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined 6 days ago

I return to the Farmer's Table for the good food and the ambience. The outside patio for brunch was delightful. The addition of the live music was lovely yet not intrusive on conversation. Food is always excellent and easy for a gluten free diner to have a selection.

Tags: Healthy, Good for Anniversaries, Seasonal, Gluten Free Options, Good Vegetarian Options, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined 7 days ago

Delicious, fresh food and great service. Also love their vegan options and hope the vegan menu expands. A little loud for our date night but worth the drive for us 😊

Tags: Vegan, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 7 days ago

Wife’s birthday and first night out with daughter

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Miami)·Dined 7 days ago

Always excellent..... A great place to dine.

Food is always excellent

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Healthy, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

vip
 (Miami)·Dined 7 days ago

Use to be my favorite place to eat but quality has gone way down! I ended up just ordering the Mile Marker 77 Salad for my entree with marinated tofu on top and they must have forgotten to marinate it and certainly didn't grill it or anything. seemed to just take it out of a package and slice this white tofu on my salad that at first I thought was cheese,,,,it was nasty! My husband ordered the fresh grilled local red snapper and he loved his dish. It seems to be the vegan and vegetarian options that have suffered the most since they have another new chef, third one in a year now ? We mainly go there because of their past reputation of wonderful vegan and vegetarian options as it's a long drive for us but this is getting frustrating now!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value2

 
 (Miami)·Dined on October 14, 2017

The Farmer's Table is a lovely restaurant but there is nothing to absorb the sound. It is uncomfortably noisy.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Sunday Lunch, Afternoon Coffee, Great for Lunch, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on October 14, 2017

This was our third time at the restaurant and it is always consistent. Simple ingredients packed with flavor and you don’t feel guilty after a meal. Cocktails are great too!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Local Ingredients, Afternoon Tea, Great for Outdoor Dining, Organic, Good Vegetarian Options, Afternoon Coffee, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on October 14, 2017

Great food!! Great service!! Everyone, from the moment my husband and I walked in, were extremely friendly. I would 1,000% recommend this place!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Healthy, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Sunday Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Kid-friendly, Fit for Foodies, Casual, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 14, 2017

Excellent vegan options! Flat Breads are very tasty.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on October 13, 2017

Never disappoints!!! My favorite go-to if it's "my choice"!

Tags: Healthy, Gluten Free Options, Vegan, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Organic, Local Ingredients, Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine, Authentic, Pre/post Theatre, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on October 13, 2017

Great service and great food

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on October 13, 2017

Sitting over air conditioning vent. Prefer table in main dining room not out on perimeter. Server very friendly and knowledgeable. Food was not hot but tasty. I will return we came in as shift was changing.

Tags: Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 12, 2017

Fabulous meal with a lot of vegetarian and gluten free options. Waitress was very helpful and her recommendations turned out to be great. Noise level was a little high other than that there was absolutely nothing to complain about.

Tags: Hot Spot, Authentic, Gluten Free Options, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on October 12, 2017

Beautiful presentation. Eclectic taste for a great price

Tags: Vegan, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Great for Brunch, Organic, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on October 10, 2017

Second visit and food was just as impressive! Great selection of healthy foods from light bites to entrees. The carrot cake is super delicious. Waiter was knowledable and very attentive. Our first visit was on Mothers Day. Very crowded and we were seated in the middle of the large room. We were very close to other diners so it was not as enjoyable as this visit when seated in a cozy booth. Will definitely return.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on October 10, 2017

I have been here several times and the food is consistently fresh and delicious. The servers are very friendly and attentive, as well!

Tags: Authentic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Neighborhood Gem, Tapas, Creative Cuisine, Organic, Good for Birthdays, Good Vegetarian Options, Special Occasion, Great for Brunch, Healthy, Casual, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 8, 2017

It was our anniversary and we had a very nice dinner, the only problem is that they didn't mark us arrived with open table, so now I have to spend the time to fill out the no show form.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on October 8, 2017

The jazz band was fantastic. You should def keep hiring them. It made the day for us. We have been in a good mood all day.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on October 8, 2017

We sat outside and the light jazz ambience was soothing. The food was excellent and fresh tasting. We were surprised that the prices for brunch were not more expensive. We will definitely be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on October 8, 2017

Good food, but not great, we were expecting a little more I think. The scrambled eggs looked like they had been cooked and hour before and just kept warm, however the non alcoholic "cocktails" were great! This one was pomegranate juice, chia seeds, basil and ginger beer

Tags: Kid-friendly, Afternoon Coffee, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on October 8, 2017

The seats were uncomfortable. The steak for the breakfast was tough and not cooked to the temperature requested.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service2
value1

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 8, 2017

Always love coming here! Food is fresh and healthy! Great service and they honor reservations!!

Tags: Vegan, Good for Groups, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on October 7, 2017

Great food service but too noisy to enjoy a conversation with friends

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Creative Cuisine, Gluten Free Options, Seasonal, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on October 7, 2017

Portions very small ,and prices large on menu,Service great but menu very small.and limited.Would not go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service4
value1

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on October 6, 2017

It is impossible to have a meaningful conversation in this restaurant. The noise level is so high that I would not recommend Farmer's Table unless you were with a large group and were happy to shout above everyone else.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service3
value3

 
·Dined on October 6, 2017

Wonderful guitar music adds to outside dining and delicious food. However, I would never sit inside because the noise level there was intolerable.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on October 5, 2017

Food and service were excellent. Everything from appetizer to dessert tastes amazing. Loved the cauliflower flatbread and the beet salad.

Tags: People Watching, Good Vegetarian Options, Local Ingredients, Organic, Good for Birthdays, Comfort Food, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Fun, Casual, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on October 5, 2017

Great service from our waiter Sam, he was awesome. Food was fantastic, no msg, no microwave and no deep frying. Outstanding can't wait to go back

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on October 5, 2017

varied and interesting menu selections. if the weather permits sit outside by the pool, very nice view and atmosphere. I like the experience as there are many interesting dishes to choose from.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Cozy, Worth the Drive, Great for Lunch, Organic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on October 4, 2017

When the server described that every item on the menu was healthy, I was not looking forward to the meal.

In fact, everything we ordered was wonderful (i.e., Salmon, King Pao Shrimp, and Short Ribs).

Although the open air portion of the dining area was closed due to the weather, we were seated in a reasonably quiet portion of the restaurant and could converse without having to shout.

Tags: Comfort Food, Creative Cuisine, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 2, 2017

Bad service. Cold foodi
Fish had no taste. Brussel sprouts hard. Salad was wilty

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value2

 
 (Miami)·Dined on October 2, 2017

Food and service is always great - they do need to get over the "no butter" thing. To eliminate an important and healthy option for vegans is criminal. :-)
give them the plant based butter substitute, and the rest of us grass fed Kelly Gold!!!

Tags: Organic, Gluten Free Options, Special Occasion, Casual, Worth the Drive, Local Ingredients, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on October 1, 2017

Farmer's Table is the go-to choice for healthy, home-made food in Boca Raton.

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Business Meals, Organic, Paleo Friendly, Vegan, Great for Outdoor Dining, Fit for Foodies, Local Ingredients, Bar Seating, Neighborhood Gem, Sunday Lunch, Great for Lunch, Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups, Seasonal, Casual, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on September 30, 2017

We got our seats right away ,waiter was very satisfactory. Food was excellent. We just really enjoyed the whole package ,great evening.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Gluten Free Options, Kid-friendly, Sunday Lunch, Quick Bite, Business Meals, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on September 29, 2017

The food has gone down here..wow! This was my favorite restuarant and they keep getting new chefs and now there are barely any vegan choices and my favorite spasta with quinoa meatless meatballs are gone. We use to get up there every couple weeks but it had been almost a month due to a move. The soup was half the size and they chop up the veggies so tiny now it ruins the chunky awesomeness the farmers veggie soup always had...not too tasty either anymore. The brussel sprouts that we always loves were also a smaller portion and were like reheated and they used tons of spices instead of the fresh onion and garlic they use to have..ugh! The Vegan Shepherds Pie was the only dish that was pretty good! Not at all a happy diner at this place now!

Tags: Healthy, Vegan, Good Vegetarian Options, Organic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.