About Farmer's Table

1901 North Military Trail
Boca Raton, FL 33431
View Larger Map

Opened by real estate developer Mitchell Robbins and Chef Joey Giannuzzi, Farmer’s Table is a healthy, delicious and affordable dining destination in Boca Raton. The warm and welcoming restaurant serves breakfast, lunch and dinner and offers take-out options. Dishes center on fresh, seasonal ingredients in their purest form, devoid of excess fat, salt, processing, toxins and all the other extras you don’t want. No butter or cream is used in any dishes, and the restaurant does not have a deep fat fryer or microwave. Farmer’s Table caters to the whole family, featuring a special, healthy kids menu, while accommodating such diets as gluten free, Paleo and vegetarian. Farmer’s Table hosts special events and educational activities to serve as a wellness hub in the community. The largest health-focused restaurant in the area with 200 seats, Farmer’s Table is located on the corner of 19th and Military Trail, adjacent to the Wyndham Hotel.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
Monday-Thursday: 7 AM -10 PM
Friday: 7 AM - 11 PM
Saturday: 10 AM - 11 PM
Sunday: 10 AM -9 PM

Cross Street:
NW 19th St & North Military Trail

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(561) 417-5836

Website:
http://www.farmerstableboca.com/

Parking Details:
On site parking lot. Valet also available.

Executive Chef:
James Pruitt

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cafe, Chef's Table, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Farmer's Table Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.4

ambience

4.2

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

91% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Most Booked
Palm Beach County
Best Restaurants in Boca Raton ›

Fit for Foodies (140)
Great for Outdoor Dining (94)
Neighborhood Gem (82)
See All
Special Occasion (82)
Good for Groups (81)
Great for Lunch (65)
Great for Brunch (53)
Hot Spot (34)
Romantic (34)
Kid-friendly (21)
Notable Wine List (18)
Scenic View (18)
Vibrant Bar Scene (12)
Late-night Find (10)
Sort By:
Newest
1228 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Ordered two sides for seven dollars each ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined 3 days ago

Ordered two sides for seven dollars each. I order the cauliflower and the coleslaw. I was very disappointed with the portions. They were tiny. I feel that for the portion I received I was grossly overcharged.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3

Good Flatbread and wings. Short rib bla ...

 
·Dined 4 days ago

Good Flatbread and wings. Short rib bland.loud. expensive.

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

Great food and service. Indoors is extre ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined 4 days ago

Great food and service. Indoors is extremely noisy. Hard to carry on dinner time conversation without shouting.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We are "regulars" at the Farmer's Table ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined 4 days ago

We are "regulars" at the Farmer's Table because the food is delicious and the service terrific. It "happens" to be locally sourced fare with greatly reduced butter and dairy and 1/3 of the salt compared to regular restaurants. The specialty drinks are interesting and fun and delicious. Our favorite main courses are the Spasta (spaghetti squash and chicken or Quinoa meatballs) and short ribs with roasted brussels sprouts and amazing sweet potato.

Tags: Hot Spot, Healthy, Great Beer, Good for Groups, Paleo Friendly, Good for Birthdays, Organic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

We loved it- food superb and service gre ...

 
 (London)
·Dined 5 days ago

We loved it- food superb and service great! A bit noisy in main restaurant but thankfully, we were in quieter side room

Tags: Healthy, Organic, Casual, Gluten Free Options, Vibrant Bar Scene, Fit for Foodies, Local Ingredients, Private Room, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Great food and good service. Only drawb ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined 5 days ago

Great food and good service. Only drawback was noise level--somewhat hard to carry on a conversation, although we managed!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Healthy, Organic, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

Nice setting but quality-price balance i ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined 6 days ago

Nice setting but quality-price balance is not justified. Expected more. Vegan meatballs were very dry, same as the vegan/gf chocolate cake. Presentation of plates look much different on website than in real. Service was very pleasant. Overall it was good but not sure if I would visit a second time.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

We were disappointed at the small number ...

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 24, 2016

We were disappointed at the small number of dishes, with no daily specials.

Tags: Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

We had heard about the restaurant so wit ...

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

We had heard about the restaurant so with me being a vegan, my husband and Father-in-law carnivores, and my Mother-in-laws prefers fish, we settled to meet at Farmers Table. We had a reservation but they were running about 15 minutes behind- no big deal. Love the concept. Fresh and clean food.

The restaurant was very loud. While fine for my husband and I, my in-laws weren't thrilled at all- they prefer quieter. Great menu for all but many of the vegan options are "prepped" so you cannot get them without oil. Shame because I cannot eat oil so my choices were very limited. Now onto the waiter... he was SO rushed. He rushed us every time he spoke or we asked a question.

Waiter- "Are you ready to order yet?"

Us- "We have questions"

Waiter- "I'll be back"

This type of scenario went on from the minute we were seated until the minute we left. We constantly felt like he was too rushed for us to even ask for water and was definitely trying to rush us out to turn the table. He started clearing plates while some were still eating. My husband and Father-in-Law both ordered burgers and BOTH were undercooked and sent back. They forgot the cheese on my husbands burger as well. Back to the kitchen again.

Sadly, it was a mediocre at best experience.

Tags: Organic, Healthy, Casual, Gluten Free Options, Good Vegetarian Options, Paleo Friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value2

I love this place, you can't beat the cl ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

I love this place, you can't beat the clean healthy locally grown ingredients.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

great vegan and vegetarian options and e ...

 
·Dined on August 20, 2016

great vegan and vegetarian options and excellent service. I will definitely go back, but NOT on a Saturday night @ 7:30. Way too noisy and crowded to enjoy a healthy meal!

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

Food was very well prepared and Server w ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

Food was very well prepared and Server was great!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I found this place while looking for a v ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 18, 2016

I found this place while looking for a vegan specific experience. It was fabulous and the staff are friendly and knowledgeable about the menu. Will visit again and again even though it's about an hour from my home.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Romantic, Scenic View, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was amazing as was the service. The ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 18, 2016

Food was amazing as was the service. The only negative was the noise level!! Acoustics Very Loud 😁

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Great food, great service and great atmo ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 17, 2016

Great food, great service and great atmosphere for a reasonable price,

..what else is there?

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great place for interesting food. Offer ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 17, 2016

Great place for interesting food. Offers multiple options for vegans and vegetarians as well as interesting choices for those who eat meat.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Great for Brunch, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

This farm to table restaurant has a plet ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 16, 2016

This farm to table restaurant has a plethora of choices for the vegetarian or the carnivore. Interesting menu choices and very delicious food.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

Girls night out and we all had a good ex ...

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 16, 2016

Girls night out and we all had a good experience. The pork chop was double cut and cooked perfectly another friend enjoyed the salmon. My veggie burger was good but not great however the sautéed onions that accompanied the burger helped the flavor. The bun was dry and hard. Another friend had a steak dish but she said the flavor was bland. Our waiter was really accommodating and personable. All in all an enjoyable dinner

Tags: Great for Lunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

Amazing! One of our favorite places to e ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

Amazing! One of our favorite places to eat. The food is always amazing.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Great for Brunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

very loud tables to close but food very ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

very loud tables to close but food very good not for a romantic dinner

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

This was our second visit to this restau ...

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

This was our second visit to this restaurant. We enjoyed it so much the first time that we invited two ther couples to join us. I was told five minutes before our table was served that the seafood special I ordered was no longer available. My second choice was the chicken, which came out very quickly. It clearly had been sitting under a warmer for a long time as it was so dry I could not eat it. I ordered the tuna as the other 5 people at my table were well into their meal. The tuna was also sold out. I finally ordered the snapper which was mediocre at best. The entire table had finished their meals by the time my dinner came. The price of my meal was removed from the bill...but at this point it did nothing to remedy the situation. By far the worst birthday I've ever had.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service5
value3

Have to wait for about 20 min then the h ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

Have to wait for about 20 min then the hostess give us a table that we didn't like it , very small and a bad location when I asked for and others tables that were empty , she refused because she said that table was for 4 people , but they where single tables but with 4 chair , we been there several times we love the food there and the ambience , but I don't know if I will come back ...

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4
value2

Service was good. Got seated right away ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

Service was good. Got seated right away for our reservation time. The food is ok. Whole foods prepared ok, but sort of boring. Emphasis on farm fresh foods is nice, but they don't seem to know how to make the food special. Dessert menu is an abomination. Nearly all deserts are vegan utilizing "fake" vegan ingredients. 2nd time here and same experience both times. Ultimately disappointed because I've come to expect better from my dining experiences. Had a gift card so went back for this 2nd visit. I do not think there will ever be a 3rd visit.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

Great place....

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

Great place....

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

We went with another couple to celebrate ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

We went with another couple to celebrate our anniversaries. We had eaten here before, but it was the first time for our friends. The food was good. The menu is interesting. Our server could have been more attentive. She seemed to be overloaded with tables.

Tags: Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

Farmers table is a unique restaurant in ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

Farmers table is a unique restaurant in Boca Raton. The restaurant has a farm looking interior that is well appointed in design and functionality. The restaurant has had an excellent following since its opening several years ago due to its consistent quality in food and service combined with competitive pricing.

The outdoor seating area is quiet and enjoyable when the weather is nice in addition, they usually have some form of entertainment outside.

This restaurant is an excellent choice for most any occasion and is great for a business lunch or dinner meal.

Tags: Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Food was delicious. Choices were aplenty ...

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

Food was delicious. Choices were aplenty. Service was great. Can't wait to go back.

Tags: Good for Groups, Vibrant Bar Scene, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Went with great expectations - fresh sea ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

Went with great expectations - fresh seasonal ingredients from local farmers - what could be bad - the food. The tuna was over seasoned and instantly made your tongue tingle. The skirt steak was OK but was accompanied by a gelatinous mound of mashed unidentifiable vegetables. The Asian slaw consisted of 1 sliver of carrot and 6 strands of cabbage. The Bouda Bowl was plentiful but had no taste - mushrooms do not make for a flavorful broth. Finally, the people we were with like bread with their meal. There was no bread offered, and none to be had when requested. This was an expensive dinner and everyone left unsatisfied and feeling like they had been cheated. I was the one who recommended this restaurant and I felt guilty as we left.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service3
value1

The food here is amazing. Attentiveness ...

 
 (Virginia)
·Dined on August 11, 2016

The food here is amazing. Attentiveness and service of the restaurant was like none I've ever seen. Love the healthy, non-gmo/organic/local/clean eating philosophy. I wish I lived in the area or had a restaurant like this near my home.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food,especially for vegetarians. V ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 10, 2016

Great food,especially for vegetarians. Varied selections of flatbreads . Lasagna was amazing - contained no pasta, deconstructed.

Tags: Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Our food was excellent and I look forwar ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 10, 2016

Our food was excellent and I look forward to going back for this reason. The kitchen was running unbelievably slow for the entire restaurant which is something that will need to be addressed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2

Great food!!!!

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 9, 2016

Great food!!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

have always enjoyed this restaurant - mo ...

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 9, 2016

have always enjoyed this restaurant - mostly lunchtime - this time, however, the service was unusually scattered and slow and while my chopped chicken was tasty the black rice was over salted.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value3

Delicious fresh, local and organic food.

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

Delicious fresh, local and organic food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

Excellent restaurant! Outstanding selec ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

Excellent restaurant! Outstanding selection and everything was delicious.

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

The food is always tasty and especially ...

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

The food is always tasty and especially healthy. The food is very delicious also which is not always the case in a healthy restaurant. My only complaint was the noise level was too energetic.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

A wonderful, healthy and tasty dining ex ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

A wonderful, healthy and tasty dining experience. Just loved it and would highly recommend. Very creative menu.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

As usual, the food and service were exce ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

As usual, the food and service were excellent! I apologize, I don't remember our server's name, but it was obvious she was knowledgeable and attentive. Already looking forward to my next visit.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The restaurant itself is clean, pleasing ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

The restaurant itself is clean, pleasingly decorated and the service was very good. However, interior seating is very loud - too many hard surfaces bouncing noise allover. We couldn't even hear each other clearly across the small table. The noise is a problem with many of the newer restaurants I've been visiting, and I'm not the only one experiencing this. Its hard to get repeat business if the customers can't comfortably have a conversation.

The menu is well thought-out, yet poorly executed. The meal itself was bland and disappointing, especially given I had one of the trademark dishes.

We will try again in hopes that they just had an off night. But the noise level will most likely still be an issue. I hope the food will be worth it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value2

Great organic food.

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

Great organic food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.