Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.21mi
  2. Distance: 0.23mi
  3. Distance: 0.38mi
  4. Distance: 0.45mi
  1. Distance: 0.21mi
  2. Distance: 0.23mi
  3. Distance: 0.38mi
  4. Distance: 0.45mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.21mi
  2. Distance: 0.23mi
  3. Distance: 0.38mi
  4. Distance: 0.45mi
  1. Distance: 0.21mi
  2. Distance: 0.23mi
  3. Distance: 0.38mi
  4. Distance: 0.45mi

About Farmer's Table

Opened by real estate developer Mitchell Robbins and Chef Joey Giannuzzi, Farmer’s Table is a healthy, delicious and affordable dining destination in Boca Raton. The warm and welcoming restaurant serves breakfast, lunch and dinner and offers take-out options. Dishes center on fresh, seasonal ingredients in their purest form, devoid of excess fat, salt, processing, toxins and all the other extras you don’t want. No butter or cream is used in any dishes, and the restaurant does not have a deep fat fryer or microwave. Farmer’s Table caters to the whole family, featuring a special, healthy kids menu, while accommodating such diets as gluten free, Paleo, vegan and vegetarian. Farmer’s Table hosts special events and educational activities to serve as a wellness hub in the community. The largest health-focused restaurant in the area with 200 seats, Farmer’s Table is located on the corner of 19th and Military Trail, adjacent to the Wyndham Hotel.

1901 North Military Trail
Boca Raton, FL 33431
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
Monday-Thursday: 7 AM -10 PM
Friday: 7 AM - 11 PM
Saturday: 8 AM - 11 PM
Sunday: 8 AM -9PM

Cross Street:
NW 19th St & North Military Trail

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(561) 417-5836

Website:
http://www.farmerstableboca.com/

Parking Details:
On site parking lot. Valet also available.

Executive Chef:
James Pruitt

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cafe, Chef's Table, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Farmer's Table Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.5

ambience

4.4

value

4.2

Noise

Moderate

92% would recommend it to a friend

Good Vegetarian Options (106)
Healthy (105)
Local Ingredients (98)
See All
Organic (91)
Creative Cuisine (80)
Vegan (78)
Casual (69)
Gluten Free Options (67)
Great for Outdoor Dining (63)
Great for Lunch (60)
Good for a Date (58)
Good for Birthdays (56)
Fit for Foodies (56)
Neighborhood Gem (51)
Special Occasion (45)
Worth the Drive (43)
Sunday Lunch (42)
Great for Brunch (41)
Good for Anniversaries (38)
Authentic (32)
Good for Groups (32)
Comfort Food (31)
Fun (30)
Handcrafted Cocktails (28)
Business Meals (27)
Seasonal (27)
Live Music (24)
Paleo Friendly (21)
Cozy (17)
Hot Spot (17)
Bar Seating (17)
Kid-friendly (16)
Romantic (15)
Happy Hour (15)
Tasting Menu (12)
Vibrant Bar Scene (12)
Quick Bite (11)
Afternoon Coffee (10)
People Watching (10)
Pre/post Theatre (10)
Quiet Conversation (8)
Scenic View (6)
Tapas (6)
Notable Wine List (6)
Disabled Access (5)
Afternoon Tea (3)
Great Beer (3)
Live Sports (3)
Late-night Find (2)
Spicy (2)
Waterfront (1)
Sort by
S
2183 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 3 days ago

Great food & attentive service as usual .... I ordered the veggie lasagna ($17) and my friends ordered the spasta & chicken meatballs with melted mozzarella ($20) .... we splurged at the end and shared the chocolate mocha layer cake with ice cream, yum! Weather permitting, it’s great to sit outside by the pool (the restaurant is attached to the Wyndham Hotel) .... they have heat torcheres around the tables when it’s chilly out. Looking forward to going back!

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Healthy, Local Ingredients, Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Vegan, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Anniversaries, Organic, Good for Groups, Scenic View, Great for Outdoor Dining, Fun, Romantic, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene, Comfort Food, Gluten Free Options, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined 4 days ago

Farmers table is a very good value. My wife always gets the Buddha bowl which is large enough for 2 meals for her. I had their Florida salad which is a very nice sized portion but I never touched it because I ordered the special of the day, tuna tataki, and appetizer as big as a main course with delicious braised tuna over salad. The restaurant usually is very noisy but we were seated in a separate room with only 6 other tables of which only 3 were occupied.

Tags: Casual, Organic, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined 6 days ago

The food was amazing but our server totally neglected us. We came for our anniversary and not a single person wished us a happy anniversary. I was very disappointed considering it has amazing reviews.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined 6 days ago

We had an excellent meal...one in our party was a vegan and she had several options and she said her meal was excellent as did we all.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Local Ingredients, Vegan, Gluten Free Options, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Organic, Good Vegetarian Options, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Miami)·Dined 6 days ago

Great food. Healthy menu. Unusual items you don’t ever see elsewhere.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Great for Brunch, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Miami)·Dined 6 days ago

The pork chop was excellent!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Miami)·Dined 7 days ago

Another fantastic meal! Never disappoints! Service is excellent and food is equally as excellent!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on December 10, 2017

I have been here before and really liked it but this time noone in my party enjoyed their meal. Two people had the buddha bowl both complaining that it was bland. The worst part was dessert. We ordered the brownie and carrot cake. Both tasted stale. The waitress was kind enough to remove it from our bill. Its sad because I really liked this place but the quality of food was not up to par with the high prices.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value1

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 10, 2017

Nice ambiance and great service, but unfortunately the bland food doesn’t meet expectations.

Tags: Organic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value2

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 10, 2017

We were five people and each of us thoroughly enjoyed our meal. The service was perfect and each meal was cooked to perfection. My wife will typically ask the waiter/waitress, to not use butter or salt where possible. Since this restaurant prides itself on cooking that way there was no need for special orders. I highly recommend this restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on December 10, 2017

When we got there on time for our reservation, we were told there would be a wait of 30 to 45 minutes. We left and ate somewhere else

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on December 10, 2017

last time we were there it was much better. Noise level was off the charts.
Food so so this time. Had the special black fish and it was mediocre. Tuna Tartar was excellent.
Yaki udon bowl was excellent too.

Tags: Happy Hour, Hot Spot, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 9, 2017

We went here with friends and we all loved our different dishes. Would definitely recommend and will definitely go back.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Vegan, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on December 9, 2017

Terrific spot. We sat outside and had a great dining experience. Good wine list, I particularly liked the way it was organized. Will return, often.

Tags: Comfort Food, Neighborhood Gem, Gluten Free Options, Good Vegetarian Options, Great Beer
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on December 9, 2017

Once again, this restaurant was excellent! The hostesses were super friendly and our waiter was one of the best there. He was attentive and went above and beyond to make our dining experience a good one. And of course, the food was amazing. I have dietary restrictions and the Famer's Table is always accommodating. We love coming to this restaurant!

Tags: Casual, Authentic, Sunday Lunch, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 8, 2017

Our 3rd visit: the menu includes something for everyone. Outdoor table better; too noisy inside.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Kid-friendly, Vibrant Bar Scene, Healthy, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on December 8, 2017

Our second time there and food is great. Had a bbq shrimp flatbread and the pork chop. Both tasted great. My quibble is that the chop was requested medium and was midwell and the sauce was great but not as described on the menu. Will come back from Naples where we live.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on December 7, 2017

Always enjoyable . There were three in our party and we each had something different. Every meal was delicious.

Tags: Healthy, Creative Cuisine, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on December 7, 2017

Family dinner on the way to a special activity. Staff was excellent and the food was ( as always) superb! Four meals all five star!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on December 7, 2017

Great all around dining, can't go wrong. Fresh ingredients from veggies to burgers. Great ambiance and service.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Healthy, Good for a Date, Vegan, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on December 6, 2017

Very good restaurant I found the service a bit rushed

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Local Ingredients, Hot Spot, Healthy, Casual, Fun, Bar Seating, Neighborhood Gem, Vegan
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on December 6, 2017

We dine there one or two times per month, but this time the food flavor was far below par.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on December 6, 2017

Everything was delicious. Terrific Salad appetizer. Service was excellent.

Tags: Organic, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
·Dined on December 5, 2017

Fresh food. Decently prepared. I would recommend it for its vegetarian and vegan varieties.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Afternoon Tea, Afternoon Coffee, Casual, Cozy, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 5, 2017

Come here every time I’m in Boca...one of my favorites in the area.

Tags: Good for a Date, Vibrant Bar Scene, Tapas, Casual, Organic, Fun, Healthy, Vegan
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 5, 2017

Vegan Shepard's Pie was very good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on December 4, 2017

We are never disappointed when dining at Farmers Table. The food is delish!!!! We were with friends. Two of us had Trout. It was perfect. Two had short ribs. Also loved their dish.
All our desserts were perfect. Can’t wait to go back
I suggest you try to get outdoor seating. Inside can be very noisy.

Tags: Vegan, Late-night Find, Gluten Free Options, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 3, 2017

Really enjoyed everything. Server was a delight and food was super fresh. Would definitely go again.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Good Vegetarian Options, Live Music, Organic, Vegan
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 3, 2017

I’m from New York but every time I travel to Florida, I make sure to have at least one meal there. It’s wonderful!

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on December 3, 2017

Belle terrasse avec une belle ambiance et un chanteur live , la cuisine est bonne et menu diversifié. On a passé une très belle soirée.

Tags: Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on December 3, 2017

Fish was hard and shriveled up. Totally got three of the six of us orders wrong. They had me confused with another person and gave a fish with nothing else including no sauce kr sides. They took it back to the kitchen and added one side only and still no sauce. Then they took it back and added the second side that was part of the menu item. Still no sauce. They brought it back with sauce in the side and none of the toppings described on the fish dish of the day. The fish was so hard and dried out I couldn’t even finish it. No one came to me to apologize. Two of my friends dishes vans out much later than the rest of the meal and same was true for the appetizers.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Organic, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service4
value3

 
·Dined on December 1, 2017

I love the fact that the food is sourced and prepared in eco- and health-friendly ways, but unfortunately the end result is just okay. None of the flavors or textures were very distinctive, and the fact that none of our dinner party opted to take their leftovers home with them spoke volumes. Please keep up the focus on health and environment, but do a little more work on your actual FLAVORS.

Tags: Healthy, Local Ingredients, Good Vegetarian Options, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value2

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 30, 2017

The ambiance is very nice but the food is fair. I’ve never really gotten a meal there that I love but for some reason, I keep trying.
Cocktails are nice..

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

 
·Dined on November 30, 2017

Took a friend to dinner to thank him for some help and enjoyed it very much. He commented that it “was the best burger that he had ever had”! Ambience near the lighted pool and music were especially enjoyable.

Tags: Casual, Organic, Good Vegetarian Options, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on November 30, 2017

Gourmet and healthy. Plenty of options whether you want meat, fish, vegetarian, or vegan options. Local grown. And the atmosphere is terrific. Great courtyard seating.

Tags: Vegan, Good for Birthdays, Live Music, Great for Outdoor Dining, Creative Cuisine, Good Vegetarian Options, Great for Lunch, Healthy, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 30, 2017

We've been coming here for a few years. This was the first time I felt that some of the food wasn't that great. Tacos, wings, house made sodas were good. Two kinds of salads and a pasta dish were not.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4

 
·Dined on November 29, 2017

As always, Farmer's Table did not disappoint. Excellent service and food in their beautiful outside courtyard.

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Worth the Drive, Live Music, Handcrafted Cocktails, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
·Dined on November 28, 2017

I have been going to Farmers Table for a long time. Love the food and the service. I keep going for more!!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good Vegetarian Options, Romantic, Kid-friendly, Great for Lunch, Sunday Lunch, Organic, Business Meals, Pre/post Theatre, Healthy, Authentic, Disabled Access, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for a Date, Gluten Free Options, Handcrafted Cocktails, Local Ingredients, Vegan, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on November 26, 2017

Delicious food. Many options for our group that had various food restrictions. Enjoyed eating outdoors

Tags: Good for a Date, Good Vegetarian Options, Creative Cuisine, Fun, Healthy, Fit for Foodies, Live Music, Gluten Free Options, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Local Ingredients, Vegan, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on November 26, 2017

The outdoor garden is lovely. Food very good, fresh and nicely presented. Loved the classical guitarist

Tags: Organic, Comfort Food, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.