Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.21mi
  2. Distance: 0.23mi
  3. Distance: 0.38mi
  4. Distance: 0.45mi
  1. Distance: 0.21mi
  2. Distance: 0.23mi
  3. Distance: 0.38mi
  4. Distance: 0.45mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.21mi
  2. Distance: 0.23mi
  3. Distance: 0.38mi
  4. Distance: 0.45mi
  1. Distance: 0.21mi
  2. Distance: 0.23mi
  3. Distance: 0.38mi
  4. Distance: 0.45mi

About Farmer's Table

Opened by real estate developer Mitchell Robbins and Chef Joey Giannuzzi, Farmer’s Table is a healthy, delicious and affordable dining destination in Boca Raton. The warm and welcoming restaurant serves breakfast, lunch and dinner and offers take-out options. Dishes center on fresh, seasonal ingredients in their purest form, devoid of excess fat, salt, processing, toxins and all the other extras you don’t want. No butter or cream is used in any dishes, and the restaurant does not have a deep fat fryer or microwave. Farmer’s Table caters to the whole family, featuring a special, healthy kids menu, while accommodating such diets as gluten free, Paleo, vegan and vegetarian. Farmer’s Table hosts special events and educational activities to serve as a wellness hub in the community. The largest health-focused restaurant in the area with 200 seats, Farmer’s Table is located on the corner of 19th and Military Trail, adjacent to the Wyndham Hotel.

1901 North Military Trail
Boca Raton, FL 33431
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
Monday-Thursday: 7 AM -10 PM
Friday: 7 AM - 11 PM
Saturday: 8 AM - 11 PM
Sunday: 8 AM -10 PM

Cross Street:
NW 19th St & North Military Trail

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(561) 417-5836

Website:
http://www.farmerstableboca.com/

Parking Details:
On site parking lot. Valet also available.

Executive Chef:
James Pruitt

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cafe, Chef's Table, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Mother's Day Menus & Specials

Sunday, May 14, 2017

Specials

Mother's Day Menus & Specials

Sunday, May 14, 2017

Details

Celebrate a happy and healthy Mother's Day with Farmer's Table! We will be open and serving form our regular menu including some Mother's Day specials with live music on the Gfftrarden Terrace!
Brunch: 10am - 3pm
Dinner: 4pm - 10pm

Farmer's Table Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.3

ambience

4.3

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

90% would recommend it to a friend

Healthy (176)
Good Vegetarian Options (169)
Creative Cuisine (150)
See All
Organic (146)
Great for Outdoor Dining (141)
Local Ingredients (135)
Vegan (123)
Fit for Foodies (113)
Gluten Free Options (110)
Casual (102)
Good for a Date (82)
Special Occasion (80)
Worth the Drive (71)
Good for Birthdays (66)
Neighborhood Gem (66)
Great for Lunch (57)
Authentic (54)
Good for Anniversaries (52)
Comfort Food (52)
Fun (51)
Live Music (47)
Seasonal (46)
Handcrafted Cocktails (45)
Good for Groups (42)
Open Kitchen (42)
Sunday Lunch (35)
Paleo Friendly (33)
Hot Spot (32)
Great for Brunch (31)
Modern Decor (31)
Bar Seating (31)
People Watching (27)
Scenic View (26)
Romantic (26)
Outstanding Value (23)
Cozy (23)
Business Meals (20)
Vibrant Bar Scene (18)
Pre/post Theatre (17)
Family Style (17)
Quiet Conversation (16)
Kid-friendly (16)
Tasting Menu (14)
Quick Bite (13)
Notable Wine List (13)
Private Room (10)
Happy Hour (10)
Tapas (9)
Disabled Access (9)
Afternoon Coffee (8)
Spicy (6)
Afternoon Tea (6)
Great Beer (5)
Late-night Find (5)
Molecular Gastronomy (5)
Waterfront (3)
Live Sports (1)
Historic (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Sort By:
S
1773 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined 2 days ago

A. Pleasant experience

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Miami)·Dined 5 days ago

The menu is unusual, the food and service is good, the outdoor ambiance would be excellent except that it was so noisy conversation was impossible !

Tags: Local Ingredients, Vegan, Authentic, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined 5 days ago

The food was good but they had a lot of issues with service and possibly the kitchen. Hard to know with the waitress we had. Of the 4 of us 2 order the snapper special... it took until after are starters arrived for them to tell us they were out. We sat for 30 minutes between courses for the new entries to be proceeded. One guest asked for no goat cheese on his sales, but it came with the goat cheese tossed into it. It took them 15 minutes to return with the correct salad...the rest of us were finished. We had to request salt and pepper...another 10 minutes. I had to ask for a water refill twice. Once I had to get up to find our waitress that was chatting in the back.. one dinner's salmon was delivered raw and instead of Erving her plate the asked
D her to put the fish she wanted cooked more on her bread plate...they returned it 15 minutes later on the same dirty bread plate. I had to get up again and find the waitress to pay the bill after we sat at the cleared table for 10 minutes.

Tags: Family Style, Fit for Foodies, Casual, Vegan, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service1
value2

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 5 days ago

2nd time at FT and we loved it. The food was great! Great outdoor dining experience.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined 7 days ago

Went to Farmer's Table for Easter dinner. They did their usual fine job. We had the snapper special and a chicken chop (menu standard). Tasty and well presented. The service was excellent (thanks Thais) and personable as always. The only beef we had is our favorite dessert are no longer on the menu. Please bring back the mini parfaits!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 15, 2017

I have eaten many times here, and nearly always have great meals. This time not su much. Two out of three meals were ones we would not order again. The salmon was pronounced wonderful by the one who ordered it. The chicken paillard I ordered was extremely tough/rubbery, although tasty, and had cartilage that doesn't chew at all. The Mandarin chopped salad my son ordered was not to his liking.

Tags: Authentic, Vegan, Seasonal, Fun, Good Vegetarian Options, Casual, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Great for Outdoor Dining, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on April 14, 2017

Enjoyable, yet much too loud for my taste & service very slow. Waitress professional & was very accommodating. She seemed to have too many tables assigned & we waited a long time to be served.
Also wonder why the chef puts garlic into almost every sauce & main dish. Many baby boomers, like myself, cannot handle much (or any) garlic. Just saying.

Tags: Vegan, Good Vegetarian Options, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value4

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on April 14, 2017

Our server Emily was awesome and so was the meal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on April 14, 2017

One of our favorite restaurants. Food is delicious,something for everyone, always fresh,
staff is friendly and accommodating and out
door dinning is the best. Guitarist
is fabulous --- stairway to heaven-👏👏👏.
Management tries hard to make all happy--no attitude.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 14, 2017

Could have lived without guitar music blasting during dinner

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on April 14, 2017

Second time we've been since Chef James left. He was the best and most creative chef. Not that our food was so terrible this time but they no longer offer seasonal specials like local fresh caught fish which my husband adored and made dinning there more enjoyable for this Vegetarian. Everything now is directly off the menu so it never changes just like chain restuarants. Really sad! I got the Vegan Shepherds pie this time because last time the Spasta and Quinao meatless meatballs were like rocks and very little sauce on the spasta! It was good but nothing special anymore and no touch of that Chef James love and caring for the customers dinning experience. Certainly not worth the long drive for us as often as we had been coming up there. Really dissapointed now cause it was the one place I could get Vegan choices and my husband could enjoy fresh locally caught fish!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value2

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on April 14, 2017

Outstanding food and service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 11, 2017

I Enjoyed my meal very much. The ambiance was nice.

Tags: Authentic, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on April 11, 2017

My favorite restaurant in Boca , the outside seating is so beautiful. We had the Center Cut Pork Chop and Bison Meatloaf mmmmmmmmmm good. Fabulous service and a super value.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Comfort Food, Creative Cuisine, Great for Lunch, Healthy, Business Meals, Neighborhood Gem, People Watching, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on April 10, 2017

Great food and big variety of interesting meals. Staff very helpful, knowledgeable and friendly.

Tags: Casual, Fit for Foodies, Healthy, Creative Cuisine, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on April 9, 2017

Have been here numerous times. The young lady that waited on us was exceptional. Food is consistently very good.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Fun, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on April 9, 2017

Excellent value. I have returned here a few times. Always pleased.

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on April 9, 2017

It was my sister in laws birthday. She only eats organic and clean, she loved everything about it! Our server was Phillip and he was outstanding. Phillip went out of his way to give her a wonderful birthday experience. He brought another server over to sing Happy Birthday to her!! We each had a fun cocktail and our meals were delicious!!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fun, Fit for Foodies, Tasting Menu, Live Music, Organic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Bar Seating, Good Vegetarian Options, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 8, 2017

It was our 3rd time to eat at Farmers Table. It gets better every time!
Service, food, ambience all excellent. Only complaint, way too noisy outside, but that surely won't deter our return!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Creative Cuisine, Vegan
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value3

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on April 8, 2017

Excellent service as well as food. Always accommodating!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on April 8, 2017

We were there with another couple. Each shared an appetizer, salad and main dish. The 4 of us shared a bottle of wine. Food was excellent, fresh, nicely seasoned. Our waiter was accommodating to our wishes and we were able to leisurely dine. A very pleasant evening

Tags: Comfort Food, Open Kitchen, Sunday Lunch, Good Vegetarian Options, People Watching, Healthy, Kid-friendly, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on April 8, 2017

Great place to get great food and service . I've been looking for a restaurant with healthy food choices. This is it!

Tags: Healthy, Great for Lunch, Live Music, Sunday Lunch, Organic, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on April 8, 2017

Menu item did not come out as described, the food was WAY over priced . For some broccoli and black beans and rice for my kids it was $14! Same thing with the tacos for app two short rib tacos $14 ! THe server had zero personality if desire to even want to be there. The only thing good was the sangria was STRONG , worth the price. The restaurant itself was nice looking but I really expected more out of it. THe trout was tasteless and didn't come with succotash like described. Wouldn't go here again. For what I paid I could've gone somewhere with tasty food and more kid options.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service1
value1

 
 (Miami)·Dined on April 7, 2017

This is a great farm-to-table restaurant. The decor is lovely, the service is excellent, and the food is superb. I am going to make Farmer's Table my "go to" place for fresh, healthy, delicious food!

Tags: Good for Groups, Handcrafted Cocktails, Business Meals, Gluten Free Options, Vegan, Healthy, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Organic, Good for Birthdays, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on April 7, 2017

Loved Farmer's Table as usual. If possible always sit outside. Our waitress Bernadette was excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 6, 2017

Large restaurant, many choices of seating - inside, inside beside large windows, outside. Server was earnest; he had 4 tables to take of; fine except for forgetting to bring a white wine. Two of my companions, experienced restaurant goers, as are we all, pronounced their meals "really good". I found the caramelized onion mushroom flatbread sweet - I suppose that's how it is. But the grass fed short rib was sweet too.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Organic, Good Vegetarian Options, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (New England)·Dined on April 6, 2017

Amazing healthy and authentic food. Great options for everyone whether vegan, paleo or without any restrictions. The flavors are fantastic.

Tags: Healthy, Gluten Free Options, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Organic, Vegan, Good for a Date, Casual, Paleo Friendly, Kid-friendly, Creative Cuisine, Good Vegetarian Options, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on April 6, 2017

Our new favorite restaurant. I had heard about the Farmer's Table and went with three other friends the other night. What a lovely experience. There are many adjectives used to describe themselves and all of them are healthy, eco friendly, and delicious. They get all of their food from local sources and also grow their own produce as well. We sat outside which includes a view of the pool from the neighboring hotel. Everything, including the service, was great. Can't wait to go again.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Healthy, Neighborhood Gem, Quiet Conversation, Organic, Fit for Foodies, Good Vegetarian Options, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for a Date, People Watching, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on April 4, 2017

Love the natural food options and the ambience when we can dine outside.

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on April 4, 2017

Service and food are amazing! The staff is impeccable...the hostess and all the wait staff are accommodating and always friendly. We love coming to this restaurant.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Fun, Live Music, Open Kitchen, Local Ingredients, Disabled Access, Healthy, Modern Decor, Organic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 3, 2017

This was our first time at The Farmer's Table but certainly not our last! The food choices and menu are great! My husband and I are on the Paleo diet and we had no problem choosing from your menu! Once we ordered we did not have a long wait. The food arrived in a timely fashion and was nice and hot!

We also checked out the Farmer's Table Express as we were leaving and bought the last Date Brownie! So delicious!

Tags: Bar Seating, Family Style, Good Vegetarian Options, Creative Cuisine, Afternoon Tea, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on April 2, 2017

Went on a visit to family down to south Florida and I think I would say that this place is a must try when in the area, Fresh foods you can't get anywhere else

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on April 2, 2017

Over priced. Ordered burger. Was tasteless and dry

Tags: Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value3

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on April 1, 2017

I had skirt steak, came as ordered medium rare, but tough as leather. My friend had the pork chop, it looked great, he also said he couldn't chew it. Side orders were all messed up. Seems like an "in place" to go, but won't be for us. Also noticed a credit of $22 on bill that we didn't ask for and we weren't notified of.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value2

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on April 1, 2017

This was my favorite place to dine out! We went Sat to eat and watch the Basketball game... Was so upset to find out Chef James was gone. He was the best and always made sure my food was perfect. I'm vegetarian/Vegan so not a lot of good places to eat out for me at least for fresh, seasonal and awesome Vegan/Vegetarian choices. Appetizers we ordered were okay, rather skimpy with the brussel sprouts but I ordered my favorite Spasta with "meatless" meatballs and it came out like hockey pucks so hard I thought I'd break my teeth and barely any sauce on the Spasta. They took it back and off our check and I just got a salad which was also skimpy with the avocado and barely any cashews(Mile Marker 77). The manager couldn't have been any nicer and apologized to me kept wanting to get me something else but I kinda lost my appetite by then. It's upsetting to me the turnover this place seems to have had in the past year! It's not cheap either so this kind of thing is very disappointing when we make the 40 minute drive to go there to eat!

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Healthy, Open Kitchen, Vegan, Seasonal, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (Miami)·Dined on April 1, 2017

The restaurant was overall excellent. The staff was knowledgeable and friendly. The food and drinks were excellent. The atmosphere was great, we sat outside. Defenity 5 stars..

Tags: Modern Decor, Vegan, Open Kitchen, Creative Cuisine, Healthy, Paleo Friendly, Good for Birthdays, Local Ingredients, Great for Outdoor Dining, Casual, Special Occasion, Gluten Free Options, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on April 1, 2017

I was really disappointed as I read so many good things about this place and thought it had lots of potential. Unfortunately the service was lacking. Our waitress was mostly absent and the food runner basically threw my food at me. It was sloppily plated with juices and finger prints all around the edges of the plate. I was told to hold on to the dirty silverware from my appetizer also. Just not acceptable when you are spending $50 per person.
The food was pretty mediocre unfortunately. The concept and menu seem/look wonderful but it just didn't deliver. However, the key lime pie was great.
Really wanted to like this place but I don't think I'd ever go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value2

 
 (Miami)·Dined on March 31, 2017

Our kids are vegetarian so we selected this place.
My trout was dry and over cooked. My husband's skirt steak came with a very sweet almost A-1 sauce. We never complain at the time of services as a policy.
The kids both raved about the vegetarian shepard's pie.

Tags: Vegan, Handcrafted Cocktails, Cozy, Good Vegetarian Options, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on March 31, 2017

Very disappointed this visit. We have been pleased with Farmer's Table on past visits, but this time around I feel like the food and service has gone down hill. The yellow tail snapper special (my favorite fish) was tasteless and barely acceptable. My daughter who is a vegan ordered a veggie burger. It fell apart when she was eating it, the French fries were hard and cold and she never received the side order of sauce that she requested 3 times. 2 times a mayo based sauce was set at the table and the 3rd time they forgot about her. Our check came to $70 without a tip and it just was not worth it. The wine and desert were good, but the main courses were very below our standards. I am sorry, Farmers Table is off our list of favorite restaurants.

Tags: Vegan, Organic, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service2
value1

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 30, 2017

Nice restaurant with healthy food options. Would recommend the Spasta with chicken meatballs. Very good. Also ordered the trout - not much taste would recommend ordering something else. They don't always offer the specials offered on their website. :(

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Organic, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.