Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.21mi
  2. Distance: 0.23mi
  3. Distance: 0.38mi
  4. Distance: 0.45mi
  1. Distance: 0.21mi
  2. Distance: 0.23mi
  3. Distance: 0.38mi
  4. Distance: 0.45mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.21mi
  2. Distance: 0.23mi
  3. Distance: 0.38mi
  4. Distance: 0.45mi
  1. Distance: 0.21mi
  2. Distance: 0.23mi
  3. Distance: 0.38mi
  4. Distance: 0.45mi

About Farmer's Table

Opened by real estate developer Mitchell Robbins and Chef Joey Giannuzzi, Farmer’s Table is a healthy, delicious and affordable dining destination in Boca Raton. The warm and welcoming restaurant serves breakfast, lunch and dinner and offers take-out options. Dishes center on fresh, seasonal ingredients in their purest form, devoid of excess fat, salt, processing, toxins and all the other extras you don’t want. No butter or cream is used in any dishes, and the restaurant does not have a deep fat fryer or microwave. Farmer’s Table caters to the whole family, featuring a special, healthy kids menu, while accommodating such diets as gluten free, Paleo, vegan and vegetarian. Farmer’s Table hosts special events and educational activities to serve as a wellness hub in the community. The largest health-focused restaurant in the area with 200 seats, Farmer’s Table is located on the corner of 19th and Military Trail, adjacent to the Wyndham Hotel.

1901 North Military Trail
Boca Raton, FL 33431
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
Monday-Thursday: 7 AM -10 PM
Friday: 7 AM - 11 PM
Saturday: 8 AM - 11 PM
Sunday: 8 AM -9PM

Cross Street:
NW 19th St & North Military Trail

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(561) 417-5836

Website:
http://www.farmerstableboca.com/

Parking Details:
On site parking lot. Valet also available.

Executive Chef:
James Pruitt

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cafe, Chef's Table, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Farmer's Table Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.4

ambience

4.3

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

92% would recommend it to a friend

Healthy (116)
Good Vegetarian Options (103)
Vegan (93)
See All
Local Ingredients (84)
Casual (79)
Fit for Foodies (78)
Creative Cuisine (77)
Organic (74)
Great for Outdoor Dining (74)
Gluten Free Options (69)
Good for a Date (55)
Great for Lunch (53)
Neighborhood Gem (52)
Sunday Lunch (42)
Good for Birthdays (42)
Authentic (42)
Great for Brunch (36)
Special Occasion (35)
Cozy (33)
Good for Anniversaries (33)
Paleo Friendly (33)
Good for Groups (32)
Comfort Food (32)
Worth the Drive (31)
Handcrafted Cocktails (30)
Bar Seating (25)
Seasonal (25)
Fun (24)
Business Meals (23)
Hot Spot (22)
Kid-friendly (21)
Live Music (19)
People Watching (17)
Romantic (15)
Quiet Conversation (13)
Tapas (11)
Vibrant Bar Scene (10)
Quick Bite (10)
Pre/post Theatre (9)
Afternoon Tea (9)
Happy Hour (8)
Notable Wine List (8)
Modern Decor (7)
Open Kitchen (7)
Afternoon Coffee (7)
Scenic View (6)
Disabled Access (6)
Tasting Menu (6)
Great Beer (5)
Late-night Find (5)
Spicy (3)
Live Sports (2)
Family Style (2)
Waterfront (2)
Private Room (1)
Sort By:
S
1984 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Miami)·Dined 3 days ago

Good food and service ,
However food comes out a little too fast!We ordered our salad first hoping to slow down the meal.As soon as we placed the rest of the order the food came out in minutes!

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Local Ingredients, Organic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined 3 days ago

We were seated promptly (had a reservation). Holly, our server, was wonderful. Took our drink orders and put in our appetizer selection. She took our entree orders when she brought our drinks. The entrees were delicious. It was a wonderful dining experience. Will definitely return.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good Vegetarian Options, Gluten Free Options, Seasonal, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Key West)·Dined 3 days ago

Daughters Birthday

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined 3 days ago

WE have never had a bad dining experience here .... the food and service are awesome!

Tags: Cozy, Vegan, Paleo Friendly, Organic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 4 days ago

A+ food A+ services A+ place and i will be back every week

Tags: Kid-friendly, Disabled Access, Quick Bite, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Good Vegetarian Options, Notable Wine List, Comfort Food, Local Ingredients, Organic, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Authentic, Cozy, Vibrant Bar Scene, Vegan
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Caribbean)·Dined 5 days ago

Delicious food in a beautiful setting. Lots of gluten free dining options which we need. Only complaint is that the food comes out so fast! Would have enjoyed a more leisurely pace.

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Organic, Local Ingredients, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined 5 days ago

Food is always good! Never disappointed!! Michael is the best server!!

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Organic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Vegan, Great for Lunch, Good Vegetarian Options, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on August 15, 2017

Everything was fine except we were seated off to the right of the entrance and it felt as if we weren't really in the restaurant. Next time I will ask to not sit there but in the main room. I should have asked to change tables.

Tags: Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

 
·Dined on August 14, 2017

A great place amazing food and better servo e

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 13, 2017

Creative selections without being weird. Hard time deciding which of the interesting entrees to try. Will definitely return to try other dishes.

Tags: Casual, Comfort Food, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on August 13, 2017

We were here celebrating buying a house with friends. We have been here a couple of times before and liked it a lot, but the food lacked flavor this time... it all had potential but just didn't have enough herbs or seasoning to give it great flavor...the cucumber tartare needed salt and citrus, the bison meatloaf was dry, the dessert which we were all looking forward to was bland and didn't taste like carrot cake at all - we didn't even get past a couple of bites into it... the only plates that were good were the chicken meatball appetizer and the salmon...
Service was good as usual but sadly this may be our last time having dinner here :(

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value2

 
·Dined on August 12, 2017

This was the second time I had been here. The first time was a party of 5 and we sat outside and it was a superb dining experience, so of course I would return. Well the second time was nothing like the first. We chose this for a special occasion and we wanted something quiet with great ambience. When we walked in the outdoor dining was closed which left indoors which was extremely loud and felt like we were in a loud obnoxious chain restaurant. We should have left then,
however the staff tried to find us a better(more quiet) table, so we kindly gave it an appetizer effort and then decided to leave and post pone our occasion to another restaurant at another time. I am not sure I will come back. I do love the concept of the restaurant and it is one of the few restaurants that serves organic food with vegan options, however if I do return I will check on the outdoor dining option.

Tags: Organic, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service4
value3

 
 (Miami)·Dined on August 12, 2017

Fish dish and short ribs were inspiring. Both dishes arrived at the table lukewarm. Short ribs were sent back and arrived back overcooked. Our guests said their food was good. Go figure.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value2

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on August 10, 2017

Food actually came out too fast.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on August 9, 2017

Good food. Bit over priced. Need better coffee

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
·Dined on August 9, 2017

Food was amazing. They are very accommodating to people with allergies. The Shephard's Pie did lack flavor but the other dishes were awesome.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
·Dined on August 8, 2017

Tasty food made with fresh healthy ingredients. Nice options for vegetarians and vegans. Great service. Pleasant indoor and outdoor seating.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Casual, Great for Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion, Good Vegetarian Options, Vegan, Gluten Free Options, Good for a Date, Healthy, Great for Outdoor Dining, Bar Seating, Local Ingredients, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on August 8, 2017

Food fresh, healthy and delicious!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
·Dined on August 7, 2017

All Food we have ordered was very good quality . The service was great too

Tags: Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on August 7, 2017

I met a friend and Farmers Table was recommended and did not disappoint! Our server explained the concept and offered some recommendations. I chose the on house made veggie burger which was scrumptious. My friend enjoyed her Cobb Sakad and iced tea. I will definitely drive there again.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Worth the Drive, Great for Lunch, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on August 6, 2017

Server was attentive and friendly! Food came quickly and was cooked to specification. Interesting and tasty sauces. Enjoyed dinner! Will definitely return.

Tags: Casual, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on August 5, 2017

My boyfriend and I invited my girlfriend to join us for dinner Saturday night. Dinner was fresh and outstanding. Come in with an open mind as the menu is eclectic and unique. Being a pescatarian I love it as 1 of the few local gourmet eateries with gourmet vegetarian options.

Tags: Great Beer, Great for Brunch, Fun, Neighborhood Gem, Gluten Free Options, Creative Cuisine, Happy Hour, Local Ingredients, Good for a Date, Vegan
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value2

 
·Dined on August 5, 2017

We had never been to this establishment. I believe we were fortunate in that the hostess seated us on a side of the restaurant that had fewer tables and was a bit more quiet. The menu is very interesting. They have a number of items you will not find at other places, including bison. I would highly recommend it.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on August 5, 2017

My friends and I have been there many times and usually enjoyed it. This S time, the food was not up to par. No one enjoyed their food.

Tags: Vegan, Healthy, Organic, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Miami)·Dined on August 4, 2017

Great food and service. A bit loud inside. But outside seating was very nice.

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on August 3, 2017

Loved my meal here. I had the chicken meatballs, the shrimp flatbread and for dessert enjoyed the apple cobbler. It was all super yummy! The service and the cocktails were great too. I will be back for sure.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on August 2, 2017

This by far was my favorite restaurant in all of Boca Raton, and we ate at Lucca, Morimoto's, The Blue, 501 Kitchen and Bar, Seagrille, Six Tables, and Twenty Twenty Grille. I loved that they don't use butter or cream and cook with 2/3 less salt than others. This did not diminish the flavors. I loved the shortribs I ordered and my husband enjoyed the pork chop he ordered.

Tags: Cozy, Worth the Drive, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on July 30, 2017

Met a few friends from Miami, we live in Jupiterso we needed a place almost 1/2 way. It is worth the drive for all of us. It is always very tasty , healthy and fun! I would go back.

Tags: Vegan, Gluten Free Options, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Local Ingredients, Business Meals, Organic, Healthy, Fun, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on July 30, 2017

We had a reservation for Sunday brunch. We didn't wait long for the table, but it wasn't in a great location, servers kept hitting my daughter's chair every time they passed through. Service was slow at best. When we sat down there was a dirty table next to us which got cleaned, sat, and the party ordered before we ever got water and menus. We finally got to order and waited nearly an HOUR for our food, which was cold, not even warm, when we got it. Very disappointing. The manager brought our replacement eggs and apologized, even comping our check. I'd like to say that I'll try it again but the food was not good, and I don't live in FL, so I won't. I don't think that my party will return either; it was very loud, very crowded, terrible service and bad food. Why go back?

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service1
value1

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on July 30, 2017

Management was compassionate. I recently lost my husband and Sam was just wonderful. So was the rest of the staff that helped us.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Casual, Healthy, Comfort Food, Quiet Conversation, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on July 29, 2017

I like this place. There is usually 1 mishap or 1 bad dish though. This time, sides were ordered with entrees but came out after we were done with the entrees. That said, food is generally good, and there are good options for vegetarians. Key lime pie was good.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Healthy, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
·Dined on July 29, 2017

Really impressed with the food and service. Not only was our waitress great but when we decided to have dessert after telling the waitress no, the manager came over to ask how everything was, and told him we wanted to change our minds about dessert. He not only ordered it but he served it to us himself. I found that exceptional

Tags: Seasonal, Gluten Free Options, Business Meals, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on July 29, 2017

liked most everything about the place except for noise level. Could hardly hear partner next to me. No I am not hard of hearing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on July 29, 2017

Great food. Great service (thank you Phillip C.). Very nice atmosphere. Noise level was just people enjoying the conversation over dinner. Very nice place . Looking forward to a return visit.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on July 29, 2017

I wanted to try something different since most of the other surrounding restaurants seem to be serving mediocre food and bad service. Wow, what a treat. We have had THE BEST EXPERIENCE starting with a greeting at the door, our servers and the food! So, so delicious-and good for you too.
You must try at least one of everything-drinks, appetizer, salad, entree and dessert. We usually go back each time and order something new. Love this place!

Tags: Local Ingredients, Quiet Conversation, Tapas, Business Meals, Comfort Food, Disabled Access, Kid-friendly, Good Vegetarian Options, Pre/post Theatre, Fit for Foodies, Organic, Creative Cuisine, Gluten Free Options, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Quick Bite, Seasonal, Sunday Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Bar Seating, Great for Lunch, Paleo Friendly, Good for a Date, Great for Brunch, Handcrafted Cocktails, Vegan, Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Cozy, Healthy, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on July 28, 2017

Everything taste good and lots of healthy choices,my daughter did not like her burger but she loved the capresse salad,the vegetable soup was delicious and my Buddha bowl amazing,also the lentil slope Joe was great to

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on July 25, 2017

Always great food! Staff is knowledgeable and eager to accommodate any food intolerances .
They go out of their way to provide a great dining experience. Ingredients are clean and fresh!
I highly recommend this as one of our favorite spots in the area

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Great for Lunch, Casual, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Healthy, Good for a Date, Gluten Free Options, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on July 25, 2017

Great place to have a healthy meal. Food is amazing as well as the service.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Casual, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on July 24, 2017

Very friendly staff. We were seat right away and our server was at our table within a minute. Lots of food to choose from, light healthy fare to braised rib. I would recommend to everyone.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on July 24, 2017

This is a great restaurant! Good and healthy food and a good atmosphere. One recommendation: the host and hostesses should not wear and speak through headphones. It is VERY impersonal and very inconsistent with a relaxing dinner environment. Tacky, too.

Tags: Healthy, Good for a Date, Sunday Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.