About Farmer's Table

Opened by real estate developer Mitchell Robbins and Chef Joey Giannuzzi, Farmer’s Table is a healthy, delicious and affordable dining destination in Boca Raton. The warm and welcoming restaurant serves breakfast, lunch and dinner and offers take-out options. Dishes center on fresh, seasonal ingredients in their purest form, devoid of excess fat, salt, processing, toxins and all the other extras you don’t want. No butter or cream is used in any dishes, and the restaurant does not have a deep fat fryer or microwave. Farmer’s Table caters to the whole family, featuring a special, healthy kids menu, while accommodating such diets as gluten free, Paleo, vegan and vegetarian. Farmer’s Table hosts special events and educational activities to serve as a wellness hub in the community. The largest health-focused restaurant in the area with 200 seats, Farmer’s Table is located on the corner of 19th and Military Trail, adjacent to the Wyndham Hotel.

1901 North Military Trail
Boca Raton, FL 33431
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
Monday-Thursday: 7 AM -10 PM
Friday: 7 AM - 11 PM
Saturday: 8 AM - 11 PM
Sunday: 8 AM -10 PM

Cross Street:
NW 19th St & North Military Trail

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(561) 417-5836

Website:
http://www.farmerstableboca.com/

Parking Details:
On site parking lot. Valet also available.

Executive Chef:
James Pruitt

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cafe, Chef's Table, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Valentine's Day Special Menus & More

Tuesday, February 14, 2017

Specials

Valentine's Day Special Menus & More

Tuesday, February 14, 2017

Details

Be Our Valentine! Celebrate Valentine's Day with the one you love at Farmer's Table. Our regular menu will be served. Make your reservation now!

Farmer's Table Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.4

ambience

4.3

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

91% would recommend it to a friend

Healthy (92)
Good Vegetarian Options (86)
Local Ingredients (81)
See All
Creative Cuisine (77)
Organic (74)
Great for Outdoor Dining (70)
Gluten Free Options (67)
Vegan (64)
Fit for Foodies (62)
Casual (61)
Good for a Date (50)
Worth the Drive (45)
Special Occasion (44)
Fun (36)
Neighborhood Gem (36)
Great for Lunch (34)
Good for Birthdays (33)
Good for Groups (32)
Authentic (31)
Modern Decor (26)
Comfort Food (25)
Seasonal (25)
Good for Anniversaries (25)
Hot Spot (24)
Business Meals (24)
Live Music (22)
Romantic (22)
Open Kitchen (22)
Handcrafted Cocktails (20)
Sunday Lunch (20)
Outstanding Value (20)
Great for Brunch (17)
Cozy (17)
Bar Seating (17)
Pre/post Theatre (14)
Paleo Friendly (13)
Vibrant Bar Scene (12)
Quiet Conversation (12)
Family Style (12)
Scenic View (10)
People Watching (10)
Kid-friendly (10)
Great Beer (9)
Afternoon Tea (8)
Tasting Menu (8)
Private Room (7)
Disabled Access (7)
Tapas (6)
Happy Hour (6)
Spicy (5)
Quick Bite (5)
Molecular Gastronomy (5)
Wood Oven (5)
Notable Wine List (5)
Afternoon Coffee (4)
Late-night Find (4)
Waterfront (3)
Fireplace (2)
Sort By:
S
1486 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Farmer's Table is a healthy choice when ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 2 days ago

Farmer's Table is a healthy choice when choosing restaurants. The atmosphere is lovely! We were seated near the pool on a beautiful night, so we avoided the energetic inside noise. Our

waiter was terrific, attentive, and the service was excellent. Farmer's Table is a family favorite and we can see why it's popularity has grown so dramatically in the last year. We will be returning.

Tags: Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

A real gem!! Actually one of the best re ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined 2 days ago

A real gem!! Actually one of the best restaurants in South Florida!!

Tags: Good for a Date, Vibrant Bar Scene, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Great for Lunch, Tasting Menu, Good Vegetarian Options, Afternoon Tea, Comfort Food, Romantic, Sunday Lunch, Hot Spot, Private Room, Modern Decor, Kid-friendly, Scenic View, Worth the Drive, Great for Outdoor Dining, Disabled Access, Bar Seating, Live Music, Quiet Conversation, Quick Bite, Healthy, Casual, Seasonal, Good for Groups, Afternoon Coffee, Paleo Friendly, Spicy, People Watching, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Great Beer, Fun, Business Meals, Handcrafted Cocktails, Tapas, Great for Brunch, Waterfront, Organic, Family Style, Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Local Ingredients, Neighborhood Gem, Vegan, , Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Farmer's Table used to be one of my favo ...

vip
 (New England)·Dined 2 days ago

Farmer's Table used to be one of my favorite restaurants in palm beach county. Nice variety of dishes, that still were flavorful while being health conscious.

In the past month, they have made changes to their menu, staff, and service model which have caused the experience to go exponentially down hill to the point where I have no intention of returning her in the future (please note, up until this point for the last 4 months, i dined here 2-4 times/week - like I said i really liked it before the changes!)

This most recent visit I had issues with the preparation of both an appetizer and an entree. Although when I brought it up to the staff, they were willing to replace it, it meant that i wasn't eating with the rest of the group. I know mistakes happen, but also had an issue with the preparation of a dish the previous week where I ordered the Buddha Bowl with tuna, and by the time they brought it out to me, the tuna had spent so much time in the broth it as cooked almost all the way through (typically served seared rare).

Don't know what happened, but now 2 for 2 bad experiences and an even harder time parking with their new "valet," I have no interest in returning there and would discourage anyone from having high expectations after reading previous reviews. This place used to be great, but not any more.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Local Ingredients, Disabled Access, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service1
value1

None of the four people in our party lik ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined 4 days ago

None of the four people in our party liked the food.

The herbed trout was dry and bland. It was served with roasted vegetables that were grayish and looked like they were cooked days ago and then reheated. The "creamless corn sauce" looked like a spoonful of baby food on a plate.

The budda bowl was very soupy. We expected more of a stir-fry, not a soup.

The hamburger was ordered medium well, but it was served completely rare. Had to send it back. On top of that, it was one of those ridiculously tall burgers that was impossible to bite. Who wants to eat their hamburger with a knife and fork?

Very disappointed in the taste and quality of the food. We were there on a sunday night, and the place was packed and very noisy. It was hard to have a conversation due to noise level. Will not be coming back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service3
value1

A wonderful place for good food with exc ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined 4 days ago

A wonderful place for good food with excellent preparation. Excellent service also

Tags: Comfort Food, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We ate in the smaller area near the open ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined 4 days ago

We ate in the smaller area near the open doors leading to the outside dining area. Here it was quieter, but we were able to enjoy the evening breezes. The service was excellent and quick. The food potions are very generous. And the food was well prepared.

Tags: Modern Decor, Neighborhood Gem, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Really unique menu and setting. Just an ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 5 days ago

Really unique menu and setting. Just an enjoyable evening.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good Vegetarian Options, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Great food. Very noisy.

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 5 days ago

Great food. Very noisy.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

The meal was superb. Everything came qu ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined 5 days ago

The meal was superb. Everything came quickly and hot. I will most definitely return. Quite a treat.

Tags: Healthy, Great for Brunch, Fit for Foodies, Fun, Worth the Drive, Great for Lunch, Quick Bite, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Casual, Pre/post Theatre, Good Vegetarian Options, Organic, Afternoon Tea, Creative Cuisine, Family Style, Authentic, Paleo Friendly, Local Ingredients, Seasonal, Open Kitchen, Gluten Free Options, Sunday Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

Farmers Table is my favorite - never dis ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined 5 days ago

Farmers Table is my favorite - never disappoints. The service is wonderful and the ambiance is stunning. The food is fresh, healthy and delicious. Their hummus, bone broth, Spasta Meatballs and Opera cake are my favorites

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Pre/post Theatre, Seasonal, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View, Fit for Foodies, Spicy, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food and service, VERY noisy in th ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 5 days ago

Great food and service, VERY noisy in the main dining room sit out side if you can

Great mocktails!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good Vegetarian Options, Great for Outdoor Dining, Pre/post Theatre, Local Ingredients, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

Consistently excellent! Farmer's Table ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined 5 days ago

Consistently excellent! Farmer's Table is our go to place.

Tags: Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails, Spicy, Happy Hour, Great for Lunch, Family Style, Tapas, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My favorite place to dine! Chef James ...

vip
 (Miami)·Dined 6 days ago

My favorite place to dine! Chef James is just amazing with his delicious vegan and vegetarian dishes as well as regular non vegetarian. My husband isn't vegetarian and so it's the one place we can eat out and both get amazing and delicious food. New and wonderful vegan soups daily as well as the usual vegetable which is my hubbies favorite. Cheri is our favorite server and is very attentive and helpful! Thank you for such a wonderful place to dine out and have great drinks......

Tags: Local Ingredients, Fit for Foodies, Healthy, Gluten Free Options, Handcrafted Cocktails, Open Kitchen, Bar Seating, Casual, Organic, Vegan, Seasonal, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

The food was good but the service was wa ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined 6 days ago

The food was good but the service was way below par.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value4

Always a hit. Delicious, healthy food c ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 13, 2017

Always a hit. Delicious, healthy food carefully prepared and attractively presented. Caters to vegan and vegetarian eaters but does not slight the "meat and potatoes" crowd. Service is attentive, pleasant and efficient. The only criticism is the noise level that can be overwhelming.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Great food and excellent service in a tr ...

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on January 13, 2017

Great food and excellent service in a tropical outdoor setting. Pleasant non intrusive music by a solo guitarist. Highly recommend.

Tags: Good for a Date, Authentic, Bar Seating, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Lovely outdoor casual dining. Healthy, i ...

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on January 13, 2017

Lovely outdoor casual dining. Healthy, interesting vegetables and spices -- cleanly prepared. Our server was friendly and effficient.

Tags: Vegan, Good Vegetarian Options, Creative Cuisine, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

The busiest I have ever seen the restaur ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on January 13, 2017

The busiest I have ever seen the restaurant. Seasons 52 had a private party, so many other people came to Farmer's Table . Our service was impeccable at Farmer's Table a delightful waitress food came out as ordered and had a great time!!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Local Ingredients, Notable Wine List, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Although we like this restaurant's strat ...

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on January 11, 2017

Although we like this restaurant's strategy, almost evry other Visit we have a service issue or food issue. If they could execute on a consistent basis they would earn a 4 to 5 star rating.

Tags: Paleo Friendly, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

Food, atmosphere, service all perfection ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 11, 2017

Food, atmosphere, service all perfection!!!!! We were visiting from NJ and looking for a gluten free and dairy free restaurant!!!! Just amazing!!!!

Tags: Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Handcrafted Cocktails, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I was very disappointed with the food q ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on January 8, 2017

I was very disappointed with the food quality. My friend had to send his chicken back because it was not cooked enough. Also, it was very bland. I had the burger which was also incredibly bland. The bun was also hard. Huge waste of money and the night out.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service5
value2

One thing I do t appreciate is NO respec ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on January 8, 2017

One thing I do t appreciate is NO respect for our time! Reservation and waited 40 min No restaurant worth that

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

The portions were small but the food was ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on January 8, 2017

The portions were small but the food was delicious. Noise level was horrendous. DOn't order the short ribs...just one small rib

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value2

Cool night. Reservation for 6 pm...told ...

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on January 7, 2017

Cool night. Reservation for 6 pm...told it would be at least 25 minutes...very busy, but could be seated outdoors...I said thought it would rain..."Oh no we wouldn't be seating people in that case"...went to the outdoor table. Sat down, seat was wet!!!! Drink arrived and immediately after it (no time to drink) came the soup. Just finished and the entree arrived....still hadn''t had time for cocktail!!! Food was excellent. Waiter tried but felt very rushed....and that was good because it started raining while I was trying to pay my check (while finishing my cocktail).

Very frustrated and angry.

Tags: Vegan, Healthy, Gluten Free Options, Local Ingredients, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service3
value1

Excellent 5 stars ate there 3 times in 2 ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on January 7, 2017

Excellent 5 stars ate there 3 times in 2 days love it.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Vegan, Authentic, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Disappointing evening. Even though I had ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on January 7, 2017

Disappointing evening. Even though I had made a reservation several days in advance when we got to the restaurant we we told to eat outside or wait for s table inside (up to an hour). That night it was cold & raining . Not a good experience. Will not return .

Tags: Vegan, Healthy, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service3
value2

Excellent food and service. Inside was ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on January 7, 2017

Excellent food and service. Inside was extremely noisy so we ate outside. It was a windy and cool night and the heaters are restricted to open areas away from the umbrellas. On a warmer evening, it would have been a perfect experience. Highly recommend the short ribs and the flatbreads. Mussels were a little tasteless and overlooked.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Impossibly noisy, topped by loud unneces ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on January 7, 2017

Impossibly noisy, topped by loud unnecessary music. Impossible to have conversation without shouting. Main courses very well prepared. Dessert too expensive/$6 for extra scoop of ice cream an insult.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Spicy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service3
value2

Very disappointed that we couldn't sit o ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 7, 2017

Very disappointed that we couldn't sit outside ... the inside dining experience is much different... not anywhere as pleasant. Waiter was nice but not good ... did not check back after serving us any of the items ... hostesses? walking around saw our distress ...

Tags: Worth the Drive, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value4

Always enjoy Farmers Table. Food is exc ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on January 7, 2017

Always enjoy Farmers Table. Food is excellent with a lot of creative choices. Also they take a reservation and honor it. And the prices are fair and the portions very ample.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent dining experience from beginni ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 7, 2017

Excellent dining experience from beginning to end.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Awesome food!!! Great staff!!!

 
 (New England)·Dined on January 6, 2017

Awesome food!!! Great staff!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We enjoy the fresh food and the overall ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on January 6, 2017

We enjoy the fresh food and the overall approach and philosophy re organic ingredients, preparation etc. Recommend highly!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

The vegan squash soup and dessert as wel ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on January 6, 2017

The vegan squash soup and dessert as well as wine list choices were delightful. My friend's salad was very good, mine however had a few 'sandy' leaves which deterred my enjoyment a bit. The ambiance (we chose outside dining) was beautiful and fun. Farmers Table is my first choice of special occasion dining.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Fun, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Live Music, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good Vegetarian Options, Vegan, Local Ingredients, Healthy, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Service was attentive. Food is always fr ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on January 5, 2017

Service was attentive. Food is always fresh.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The food was good but I think the value ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on January 5, 2017

The food was good but I think the value was not there. Very expensive cocktails and mediocre food with a big check. Could have eaten in many of my favorite places and would have enjoyed it more.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

Although we had a reservation, we still ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on January 5, 2017

Although we had a reservation, we still had to wait for a table for about 20 minutes. They sat us at a terrible high traffic hallway area so we asked to move.

Our waitress was not very good. We waited about 10 minutes to even order a drink. For the money they charge here, they should really be on top of taking care of their customers.

Tags: Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value1

Wonderful rustic decor, service as great ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 4, 2017

Wonderful rustic decor, service as great! Honored reservation right on time! Delicious!

Tags: Organic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Healthy, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Food is always fresh and amazing.

 
 (Miami)·Dined on January 3, 2017

Food is always fresh and amazing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Service great Selection having two fuzz ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 3, 2017

Service great

Selection having two fuzz vegetarians were fabulous

We shared 4 appetizers each one good

Main entrées were big enough to share too

Great outside dining

Grandchildren loved their drinks in coconuts as well as virgin mojitos

All want to come back to restaurant

Tags: Wood Oven, Handcrafted Cocktails, Molecular Gastronomy, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Fun, Healthy, Good Vegetarian Options, Casual, Creative Cuisine, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.