About Farmer's Table

1901 North Military Trail
Boca Raton, FL 33431
View Larger Map

Opened by real estate developer Mitchell Robbins and Chef Joey Giannuzzi, Farmer’s Table is a healthy, delicious and affordable dining destination in Boca Raton. The warm and welcoming restaurant serves breakfast, lunch and dinner and offers take-out options through Farmer’s Table Cafe. Dishes center on fresh, seasonal ingredients in their purest form, devoid of excess fat, salt, processing, toxins and all the other extras you don’t want. No butter or cream is used in any dishes, and the restaurant does not have a deep fat fryer or microwave. Farmer’s Table caters to the whole family, featuring a special, Healthy Kids Menu, while accommodating such diets as gluten free, Paleo and vegetarian. Farmer’s Table hosts special events and educational activities to serve as a wellness hub in the community. The largest health-focused restaurant in the area with 200 seats, Farmer’s Table is located on the corner of 19th and Military Trail, adjacent to the Wyndham Hotel.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
Monday-Thursday 7 AM -10 PM
Friday 7 AM - 11 PM
Sat 8 AM - 11 PM
Sun 8 AM -10 PM

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(561) 417-5836

Website:
http://www.farmerstableboca.com/

Parking Details:
On site parking lot.

Executive Chef:
Wilson Wieggel

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cafe, Chef's Table, Counter Seating, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Private Room, Takeout, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Farmer's Table Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.4

ambience

4.3

noise

Moderate

90% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Most Booked
Palm Beach County
Best Restaurants in Boca Raton ›

fit for foodies (183)
great for outdoor dining (173)
neighborhood gem (105)
See All
good for groups (91)
special occasion (90)
great for lunch (74)
great for brunch (58)
hot spot (48)
romantic (43)
kid-friendly (34)
scenic view (29)
vibrant bar scene (29)
notable wine list (23)
late-night find (19)
Sort By:
Newest
1130 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Love it.. Go often! I'm vegetarian and m ...

Dined on June 19, 2016

Love it.. Go often! I'm vegetarian and my family isn't? So it's an excellent fit for both!!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

First time visiting since changed to Fa ...

Dined on June 19, 2016

First time visiting since changed to Farmer's Table. Loved the menu. Wine was good. Prices reasonable. Service fine. Only concern was the noise level which was quite loud. However, it was Father's Day so may have been busier than usual.

Tags: neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5

Love the meatloaf! Full of flavor! Our w ...

Dined on June 19, 2016

Love the meatloaf! Full of flavor! Our waiter was very knowledgeable. Our friends had never dined at Farmer's Table before, and were very impressed.

food4
ambience3
service4
value2

The food is pretty good but the menu is ...

Dined on June 19, 2016

The food is pretty good but the menu is limited. The items are overpriced and it can be a bit noisy. I am vegan and it was a good find for my dietary needs

Tags: fit for foodies, great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Very enjoyable meal and service, just a ...

Dined on June 16, 2016

Very enjoyable meal and service, just a tad expensive.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

Great menu filled with delicious "health ...

Dined on June 15, 2016

Great menu filled with delicious "healthy" choices. Excellent food. Purpose of the meal was an important business conversation. Asked for a quiet table and got one.......until two VERY loud groups were seated on either side of us.

food5
ambience3
service5
value5

The meal was a great value for the price ...

Dined on June 15, 2016

The meal was a great value for the price. Portions left us full, but not overstuffed and with room for the yummy desserts. Service was attentive, but not overbearing. Our only complaint was the acoustics - we ate dinner at 9:15 and the restaurant was still quite full, noise level at that time made it slightly difficult to hear table conversation. Will definitely return!

Tags: fit for foodies
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

I hadn't been to Farmer's able in quite ...

vip
Dined on June 13, 2016

I hadn't been to Farmer's able in quite awhile and was pleasantly surprised. We both had different specials of the night. My chicken chop was delicious! So many layers of flavors just melded so well together. My date had a special salmon dish which was equally good. We ate outside which was less buggy than usual at this time of year due to the fans near our table. It is also scenic. I would recommend to anyone interested in healthy dining.

Tags: good for groups, great for outdoor dining, great for lunch, late-night find, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food4
ambience4
service4

The food was very good and the service w ...

Dined on June 12, 2016

The food was very good and the service was excellent. The place is a bit loud with regards to the noise but the ambiance makes up for this.

food3
ambience3
service4
value3

It was a Saturday night and the place wa ...

vip
Dined on June 11, 2016

It was a Saturday night and the place was packed and extremely noisy. The menu is very eclectic and would not fit into everyone's palate. I had a great appetizer and not so good entrée. My suggestion is to call ahead and see if the menu is to your liking. Bon Appetite.

Tags: fit for foodies
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Went early on a Saturday. When we arri ...

Dined on June 11, 2016

Went early on a Saturday. When we arrived restaurant was not to crowded, but when we left about 7:30 it was packed. Since this is off season that must say something about the restaurant. The menu was perfect for me with lots of vegetarian options & food was very good. Another person in our party is lactose intolerant & was very impressed with all the vegan dessert choices. Atmosphere & service were also very good. Would definitely recommend & return.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

My favorite place to dine out, farm to t ...

vip
Dined on June 11, 2016

My favorite place to dine out, farm to table is the healthiest way to eat and this is what they emphasize. They have a great garden in the front that is so inviting to look at when you're walking inside. They also have a board that tells you the local farms they buy their products from to make for you! For a Vegetarian/Vegan mostly cause I don't eat any dairy...this place is just fabulous and fresh. Can't wait for my favorite dish to go back on the menu which was a Vegan Shepherds pie that a non Vegan would adore...full of yummy lentils and mashed cauliflower....OMG is the only way to describe this dish. I've been having the Spasta(butternut squash) and quinoa meatless balls...this last time it was delicious the best and not dry, just don't always want Italian....wish more restaurants cared and served such fresh , local seasonal and wonderful dishes!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service5

The service was very good.

Dined on June 10, 2016

The service was very good.

food5
ambience4
service5

Excellent & caring service. Very helpful ...

Dined on June 10, 2016

Excellent & caring service. Very helpful with deciphering menu for people with dietary issues. Delicious, fresh tasting food.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We love going here. Everything is perfect.

Dined on June 10, 2016

We are greeted by name because we've been there before. Love that person touch. The attention to detail for all aspects of the time are completely covered.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

This is definitely on the top of our lis ...

Dined on June 10, 2016

This is definitely on the top of our list for healthy yet flavorful and satisfying places to dine. We ordered the wings and the chicken special with an array of vegetable sides (brussel sprouts, spinach, broccoli). They don't add any butter or salt to the veggies so they are just perfectly cooked without the extra fat and salt that you'd find at other restaurants. We started out with a coconut water that they serve right in the coconut - doesn't get much better than that. The whole menu is loaded with extremely flavorful and well thought out options for those that want to enjoy a healthier lifestyle. Plenty of gluten free and vegan options mixed in as well. Overall experience was wonderful.

food2
ambience3
service3

It was just ok. Service was not up to t ...

vip
Dined on June 8, 2016

It was just ok. Service was not up to the price point. We won't be going back. The hummus was not good. Skirt steak was good. Spasta and meatballs - didn't work.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Dependable Quality

Dined on June 8, 2016

Always dependable for very good food quality and service in a very nice atmosphere.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

meeting w friends

Dined on June 7, 2016

I have frequented this restaurant for lunch and dinner. Service at both tables Abdul at the bar has been great. Servers are very friendly, professional and always in good spirit. Love the variety of foods. Foods are healthy portions are very good. Highly recommend

Tags: good for groups, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service4

The food was really delicious. Had a nic ...

Dined on June 6, 2016

The food was really delicious. Had a nice cozy corner seat which was nice. Our server was friendly enough although he seemed irritated with us a couple times. Other than that, the restaurant is consistently good, it's hard to pick something you won't like.

food3
ambience1
service4

The acoustics in your restaurant are the ...

Dined on June 5, 2016

The acoustics in your restaurant are the worst. I commented that it was just like being at Denny's or an IHOP ... Everyone is yelling, it's so bad. The temperature was very warm, and neither of these things made for a very pleasant dinner. The food, though healthy, was mediocre. Why serve water without ice, yet cold? Most people drink room temperature water if they don't want ice. Just saves on making and using ice. It was an average experience for us.

food5
ambience5
service5

Great menu + great service + great atmos ...

Dined on June 4, 2016

Great menu + great service + great atmosphere = great restaurant.

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Finally some food is being served!

Dined on June 3, 2016

I am so glad to have a Resturant actually serving FOOD! It seems that every place sells breads, salt, sugar, and cheese. People have forgotten what food is. I always steer clear when a menu consists of burgers, chicken nuggets, pizza, and fries. I love that the salads have more than just lettuce and tomatoes. Maybe there will be more avocado dishes to come 😬😬. I love fruits and vegetables and I love Resturants that can serve dishes with innovating combinations!

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Glad i went back

Dined on June 3, 2016

this is the 2nd time I went here. THe first time after 2 hours we walked out as they were that far behind on reservations due to kitchen issues. I am glad I went back. As someone who watches what they eat this is a great, healthy place to eat. Food was fantastic. Highly recommend this place.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Olivias table

Dined on June 3, 2016

My server was outstanding his service and the food made it all well worth my time....

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Quality and great menu

Dined on June 2, 2016

I did not know what to expect at farmers table. I am not a vegetarian or vegan, in fact I don't care much for vegetables in general. I was pleasantly surprised to find a nice selection of the things that I do worry, which include seafood and poultry. The side dishes were very good, especially the potatoes au gratin that I ordered in addition to the rice that came with my tuna steak. The friends who joined us are vegetarians. It was nice to be at a restaurant where everybody had adequate choices to fulfill their food needs. My wife is gluten-free and she had numerous options as well. We dined outside by the poll (The restaurant is attached to a hotel). A musician played guitar and flute on the patio. Music was loud enough to hear, but not love enough to interrupt the conversation. Well this might not be important to so, I like a restaurant that has a nice bar with a good selection to choose from. The bar start one or two quality rooms, which I have found difficult to find at most restaurants . Bars typically start mixing rooms like the card which do not satisfy my palate, as I like to drink it neat. Since I like to begin a dinner out with a cocktail, it is important to have a good selection and if I'm going to spend time at the bar waiting for friends to join, I like a nice bar. The bartender was great and the people sitting at the bar seemed friendly and upscale. As you might guess, I will be returning to the farmers table. If you haven't tried it, I suggest that you do.

Tags: good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fabulous Healthy Food / Awesome Bar Staff!

Dined on May 29, 2016

This place has some of the best food in Boca. It is fresh, and delicious and "clean". If you are looking for a farm to table experience, this is a pretty good starting point. The staff is always friendly and welcoming. They are extremely knowledgable of the menu as well which is difficult to find now with restaurants cutting cost on training their staff. Good Job!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food excellent, servcie excellent

vip
Dined on May 28, 2016

The meal was excellent as well as the food and service. Michelle the server was excellent and made our dining experience terrific. Will go back!!!

Tags: great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

I was very happy with the restaurant, it ...

Dined on May 28, 2016

I was very happy with the restaurant, it was my first time. We got the impression that they were anxious to turn the tables. That was the one thing we found a little objectionable. I would however go back several times, because ll other aspects of the restaurant were very favorable.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

Seemed like an off night at a very good ...

Dined on May 28, 2016

Seemed like an off night at a very good restaurant. Food not as good as previous visits. Service was very good despite it being quite busy.

Tags: fit for foodies, outdoor eating
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Organic healthy plale

vip
Dined on May 27, 2016

Love the food at this restaurant. Great brunch, lunch and dinner items to choose from. I never get tired going here. Great flatbreads and salads. I order frequently to startthe cucumber tartare which is excellent. Love the 777 salad with salmon on top.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service4
value3

The food was outstanding. Dining outsid ...

Dined on May 26, 2016

The food was outstanding. Dining outside was wonderful. I found it a little noisy inside although the seating and arrangement looked great. I will definitely go back.

Tags: great for brunch, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

The food was as wonderful as always. am ...

Dined on May 25, 2016

The food was as wonderful as always. am there at least once week.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience5
service5

Overall a nice place to keep coming back ...

vip
Dined on May 24, 2016

Overall a nice place to keep coming back to. Food usually great, but had to send back 2 different braised short ribs because too dry and a little tough (great other times before). So I had the "filet mignon" tuna steak and it was amazing.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Love fact that food is dairy-free. Rest ...

Dined on May 21, 2016

Love fact that food is dairy-free. Restaurant strives to use the cleanest possible ingredients. One criticism: the term 'organic fish' is misleading; the waiter clarified that the fish is in fact farm-raised.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

A wonderful local restaurant The staff i ...

Dined on May 21, 2016

A wonderful local restaurant The staff is most friendly The service is respectful & friendly The food Is always fresh The flat breads are yummy The Mahi/Mahi is a treat The vegetables are cooked to perfection The desserts are worth a try

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, great for lunch, late-night find, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food2
ambience5
service3

The food was on the bland side. Nothing ...

Dined on May 21, 2016

The food was on the bland side. Nothing to brag about. It wasn't horrible, but it was far from great. The meal was just OK!

food5
ambience4
service5

Went for lunch before a date to check it ...

Dined on May 21, 2016

Went for lunch before a date to check it out. Then went back for dinner. It is a tad loud from all the people and nothing to deaden the sound but that is the only knock i have.

food5
ambience4
service2

Great food, great menu. We got sat 30 mi ...

Dined on May 20, 2016

Great food, great menu. We got sat 30 minutes after our reservation time. Our waiter was terrible

food4
ambience3
service4
value4

Great clean and healthy food is diminish ...

Dined on May 20, 2016

Great clean and healthy food is diminished somewhat by generic decor and sometimes rushed service

Tags: great for outdoor dining

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.