Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.21mi
  2. Distance: 0.23mi
  3. Distance: 0.38mi
  4. Distance: 0.45mi
  1. Distance: 0.21mi
  2. Distance: 0.23mi
  3. Distance: 0.38mi
  4. Distance: 0.45mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.21mi
  2. Distance: 0.23mi
  3. Distance: 0.38mi
  4. Distance: 0.45mi
  1. Distance: 0.21mi
  2. Distance: 0.23mi
  3. Distance: 0.38mi
  4. Distance: 0.45mi

About Farmer's Table

Opened by real estate developer Mitchell Robbins and Chef Joey Giannuzzi, Farmer’s Table is a healthy, delicious and affordable dining destination in Boca Raton. The warm and welcoming restaurant serves breakfast, lunch and dinner and offers take-out options. Dishes center on fresh, seasonal ingredients in their purest form, devoid of excess fat, salt, processing, toxins and all the other extras you don’t want. No butter or cream is used in any dishes, and the restaurant does not have a deep fat fryer or microwave. Farmer’s Table caters to the whole family, featuring a special, healthy kids menu, while accommodating such diets as gluten free, Paleo, vegan and vegetarian. Farmer’s Table hosts special events and educational activities to serve as a wellness hub in the community. The largest health-focused restaurant in the area with 200 seats, Farmer’s Table is located on the corner of 19th and Military Trail, adjacent to the Wyndham Hotel.

1901 North Military Trail
Boca Raton, FL 33431
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
Monday-Thursday: 7 AM -10 PM
Friday: 7 AM - 11 PM
Saturday: 8 AM - 11 PM
Sunday: 8 AM -10 PM

Cross Street:
NW 19th St & North Military Trail

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(561) 417-5836

Website:
http://www.farmerstableboca.com/

Parking Details:
On site parking lot. Valet also available.

Executive Chef:
James Pruitt

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cafe, Chef's Table, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Farmer's Table Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.3

ambience

4.3

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

90% would recommend it to a friend

Healthy (179)
Good Vegetarian Options (172)
Organic (147)
See All
Creative Cuisine (145)
Great for Outdoor Dining (145)
Local Ingredients (134)
Vegan (123)
Fit for Foodies (117)
Casual (113)
Gluten Free Options (107)
Good for a Date (82)
Special Occasion (80)
Good for Birthdays (74)
Neighborhood Gem (72)
Worth the Drive (68)
Great for Lunch (66)
Authentic (57)
Good for Anniversaries (55)
Comfort Food (54)
Live Music (51)
Good for Groups (50)
Fun (49)
Open Kitchen (44)
Handcrafted Cocktails (42)
Sunday Lunch (42)
Paleo Friendly (42)
Seasonal (40)
Great for Brunch (38)
Hot Spot (34)
People Watching (32)
Bar Seating (32)
Modern Decor (32)
Cozy (29)
Scenic View (26)
Romantic (25)
Business Meals (24)
Vibrant Bar Scene (20)
Kid-friendly (18)
Quiet Conversation (17)
Outstanding Value (17)
Pre/post Theatre (17)
Quick Bite (15)
Tasting Menu (13)
Family Style (13)
Happy Hour (11)
Notable Wine List (10)
Private Room (9)
Tapas (9)
Late-night Find (8)
Afternoon Coffee (8)
Disabled Access (8)
Great Beer (6)
Afternoon Tea (5)
Molecular Gastronomy (3)
Spicy (3)
Live Sports (2)
Waterfront (2)
Historic (1)
Fireplace (1)
Sort By:
S
1828 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Miami)·Dined 3 days ago

I found this restaurant consistently good, value excellent

Tags: Seasonal, Sunday Lunch, Quick Bite
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined 6 days ago

Food was great!! Great service! Wide selection!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on May 15, 2017

Our food was I guess misplaced, forgotten in the kitchen or the busboy forgot to get it, or they were understaffed, or too busy for Mother' Day, not sure but everting arrived extremely cold. I don't like eating cold food. I was not happy for Mother's Day dinner.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service2
value3

vip
 (Louisville)·Dined on May 14, 2017

We eat here often and Sunday (Mother's Day) it was just not up to their usual standards. The salads were not "dressed" well. The iced tea tasted stale/old. We tried multiple times to flag down our waiter (who was pleasant) to get added dressing and another iced tea, to no avail.
We've never had a mediocre meal before and were surprised at this drop in quality.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value4

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Food was cold. Condensation from pipes above dripped on me. The food was late, I told the Manager Danny who came up with a lame excuse that it was on time. He said it was 21 minutes from the appetizer not true . It was approximately 50 minutes late. 2 other couples who came in later than us received their dinner before ours. The manager never offered to comp any part of the meal. I never would have asked for a reduction of my meal. My waitress was excellent she understood our problems. I am really dissatisfied with the Manager and his lack of customer service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value3

 
 (Miami)·Dined on May 14, 2017

I love coming to Farmer's Table for special occasions or when just getting together with friends and family for dinner. I am vegan, so I always know there is an option for me. Would love to see the vegan options rotated for those of us that are regulars. It's always the same thing, and while the options are delicious, it would be nice to try something different. I come every couple of months. Aside from that, everyone I've brought loves it. The drinks are particularly yummy!

Tags: Late-night Find, Modern Decor, Great for Outdoor Dining, Family Style, Creative Cuisine, Great for Brunch, Vegan, Good for Groups, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Hit up Farmer's table for Mother's Day with a 3pm reservation. We arrived at around 2:50 and were seated at 2:55pm in what is normally their "ballroom" that is used for special events. No big deal, it was Mother's Day we assumed it would be busy. About 5min later we were greated by our waitress who took our drink order. A few minutes later our drinks arrived and we ordered apps. They took about 10min. So far so good right... well it took 1hr and 10min for our entrees to arrive (baked trout, bison meatloaf club, burger). Once the server came by and said the food would be out momentarily. It didn't come out for over 30min after that visit. The room we were in slowly emptied to where there were only about 3 other tables. Finally our food arrived and it was good... just wasn't waiting over an hour good. We'll go back, but we'll avoid any holidays. The ballroom idea made sense, but what doesn't make sense is opening up capacity when a kitchen cannot support it.

Tags: People Watching, Vibrant Bar Scene, Cozy, Sunday Lunch, Casual, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service2
value3

 
 (Miami)·Dined on May 14, 2017

I loved this place! The food was amazing 🙌🏻🙌🏻

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on May 14, 2017

It was ok not worth prices. Did not have big enough selection. Dessert to sweet

Tags: Vegan
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (Miami)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Mother's Day was the worst service we've received in a very long time. We waited 10 minutes to be greeted by staff while we sat with an empty table. Then we got water from John but that's all, no drink order was taken. After 3 attempts to flag down a waiter we complained to management. My drink took 20 min, my husband's espresso came with no sugar and no one asked if he wanted any. I was starving by the time our food came it was a full hour from when we sat down to when we finally received our meal. Worst service ever. Also, no special menu for Mother's Day? The most popular restaurant day of the year? Same old menu and no specials? I was disappointed and couldn't wait to leave by the time we were done we were so frustrated.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value1

 
 (Miami)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Mother's Day

Tags: Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on May 14, 2017

So very disappointed. Appetizers were cold. Waitress inattentive.

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Organic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service1
value1

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Excellent way to spend the night

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on May 13, 2017

It's a bit loud. I don't necessarily consider that energetic as your survey implied. We couldn't hear to talk at times.
The server was great and the food very tasty!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on May 12, 2017

Farm to table natural food. Short ribs were excellent; steak, not so much. Sweet potato and regular mashed we're both great. Salad was totally boring. Wine list was a little on the lame side. Dessert (apple something or other) was fabulous!

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on May 12, 2017

My second time there. Absolutely delicious salmon dish with spinach and pureed white beans. Lovely service with super cute and knowledgeable server. The tables are close together so it isn't as intimate as I would like.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on May 12, 2017

Girl's Night Out also celebrating a birthday. Had never been to the restaurant - great atmosphere, nice ambience, great menu. My friends all ordered the sketti & meatballs. I decided to go with the recommendation of our server & try the spareribs which she told me were so tender. I found them flavorful, but needed to ask for additional sauce as I did not find them tender. They were either overdone or tough & not as enjoyable as I thought they would be. I would def go back to the restaurant but wouldn't do a repeat on the spareribs.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on May 12, 2017

It's gotten a bit pricey but still pretty good. Like the fresh farm to table and vegan options but sure do miss Chef James...he added such amazing touches to all the dishes and the fresh local fish my husband likes was always cooked perfectly and now tends to be tough and not as tasty he said.

Tags: Open Kitchen, Healthy, Bar Seating, Good Vegetarian Options, Vegan, Local Ingredients, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (Miami)·Dined on May 10, 2017

Consistently good, healthy and fresh. Great drinks! Best Budda bowl in town.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Fun, Sunday Lunch, Good for Groups, Gluten Free Options, Good Vegetarian Options, Healthy, Casual, Great for Lunch, Vegan, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on May 9, 2017

We arrived early and were seated immediately. The entire staff from reception to server and others were extremely friendly and attentive. Very nice and relaxed environment. We were never rushed and checked on several times by our server to make sure everything was OK. He kept our water glasses filled at all times. Speaking of the water, it is a special filtered water which is one of the tastiest I have ever had. The restaurant is extremely clean. The food is unique in that it is all very fresh vegetables. Each item you taste has a deep flavor of taste and freshness. Nothing is fried or microwaved. The menu is very diversified with other servings than just vegetable dishes.
You must give it a try and judge it for yourself. I do not think you will be disappointed.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Cozy, Local Ingredients, Vegan, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on May 7, 2017

Outdoor seating in a lovely courtyard overlooking hotel pool. Menu has many interesting & healthy options which is important to me and my husband. My husband ordered the shirt ribs which I tasted. We both thought it was excellent. Our friend thought the trout was very good. Two of us had salads as a main course. I added grilled chicken which was tasty. There were great options on the desert menu as well. It's one of our favorites for special occasions, for family dining and for socializing with friends.

Tags: Healthy, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service2
value2

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on May 7, 2017

very well prepared and clever dishes
Definitely recommend highly

Tags: Healthy, Spicy, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on May 7, 2017

My aunt was visiting from out of town. Shes very into organic healthy foods so i thought of farmers table. I was disappointed, the service was not great, when the food came out the server placed it on our table and left, never asked if we needed anything or how we were. We were then sitting there for atleast 7min waiting patiently to ask for ketchup for the hamburger that was now getting cold and we needed water.. couldnt wait any longer I decided to get up and get the ketchup myself at another table. The burger was very filling, the trout entree however was not. Its a very thin fish so hopefully the side items were a bit heftier Unfortunately they were not, the sweet potato mash was watery and the Brussel sprouts were only 3 that were cut into halves. I honestly felt like I couldve had another dinner after we finished.. My Aunt had the same as me and she said the same, Mind you we are not big eaters. Overall the prices for what we had and the service were more on the high side, I do not mind paying any amount of money for food that I fully feel satisfied from.. I left the farmers table honestly not wanting to come back again and wouldnt recommend to anyone, although I think they should try it for themselves to formulate there own opinion.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value3

 
 (Miami)·Dined on May 6, 2017

A very classy, healthy restaurant that you can invite guests to.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Good for Birthdays, Gluten Free Options, Neighborhood Gem, Paleo Friendly, Great for Outdoor Dining, Vegan, Sunday Lunch, Organic, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Modern Decor, Cozy, Great for Lunch, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Healthy, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Bar Seating, Authentic, Comfort Food, Great for Brunch, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Live Music, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Tried this restaurant when we were visiting Boca. We loved it. The selection was terrific and we enjoyed our meal. The cucumber carpaccio with ahi tuna was superb! Drinks were a bit pricey and served in a low rocks glass.

Tags: Casual, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Would have been enjoyable had my my Halibut tacos arrived hot (they came with cold fish in a cold, previously heated tortilla which was now hard). The replacement order was good, but by then I was already disappointed by the first order and my husband and I basically ended up eating in shifts so his food didn't get cold. Our waiter was good, but since he didn't deliver the order he had no way of knowing what was pretty obvious until we told him.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 5, 2017

Great place to meet friends and enjoy a great meal together. Menu is very well conceived and includes something for everyone. Nice ambience and excellent service. Would definitely go back and enjoy the experience again.

Tags: Hot Spot, Creative Cuisine, Authentic, Good Vegetarian Options, Local Ingredients, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on May 5, 2017

Food was excellent, but service could have been better. The waitress had too many tables to handle . The place inside or outside is noisy. Vegetarian friendly with lots of local ingredients.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Casual, Authentic, Gluten Free Options, Vegan, Good Vegetarian Options, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on May 2, 2017

The selections were fresh and superb. Seasoning and portions were perfect size. The drinks and menu are a refreshing change from the traditional. Great food options for those particular about ingredients. Excellent service.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Gluten Free Options, Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Cozy, Kid-friendly, Casual, Late-night Find, Healthy, Paleo Friendly, Vegan, Worth the Drive, Disabled Access, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on May 2, 2017

The food was wonderful and the staff was great!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on April 30, 2017

By far, the best feature of this restaurant is the ambience of the resort like outdoor seating. Second to that is the number of healthful items on the menu. As for the quality of the food, we found it to be just ok, except for some of the inventive appetizers such as brisket tapas. We had a terrific waiter, 2x, whose name is Tony.
We will return for wine, appetizers,outdoor seating and if we are lucky, waiter Tony!

Tags: Tapas, Healthy, Special Occasion, Casual, Gluten Free Options, Fit for Foodies, Paleo Friendly, Good for Birthdays, Open Kitchen, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Good Vegetarian Options, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on April 30, 2017

Enjoyed eating healthy in lovely outdoor setting with entertainment

Tags: Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (Toronto)·Dined on April 30, 2017

A perfect spot for a variety of foods that are healthy and tasty. Service is friendly, and you are always felt welcome!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Comfort Food, Authentic, Gluten Free Options, Hot Spot, Good for Anniversaries, Healthy, Good for Birthdays, Good Vegetarian Options, Modern Decor, Paleo Friendly, Vegan, Open Kitchen, Fit for Foodies, Organic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on April 30, 2017

We love this restaurant for dinner. It was good for brunch but the brunch menu is just the combination of the breakfast and the lunch menus. Some specialty items only available at lunch would be nice.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 30, 2017

From the write up, I expected this restaurant to be much less corporate feeling. They do have a wide range of food options for people with dietary needs or preferences. The restaurant is huge--packed parking lot (valet available). It just wasn't the laid back California vibe I was hoping for. The food was good, not special. I had avocado toast with an egg and my husband had a Greek wrap. The hummus starter was above average with warm pita and carrot sticks. The mini dessert of strawberry shortcake was just right in size. Service was chatty and competent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on April 30, 2017

Good brunch

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on April 30, 2017

Very good food! Wish there were more locations! We were there Saturday and went back Sunday!

Tags: Hot Spot, Worth the Drive, Pre/post Theatre, Quick Bite, Good for Groups, Modern Decor, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on April 30, 2017

Eggs came cold on one order. Coffee came cold. The other order came wrong.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service1
value1

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 30, 2017

This place is all hype, the food sucked. My boyfriend and I finally went to Farmer's Table for dinner tonight. We had been really looking forward to it judging by the menu and the reviews. The service was great. The outside ambience was chill and the live musicians were great. But the inside was like a loud market, we were glad to have requested outside seating. I had a Spa Day drink which was just okay nothing exciting was lacking flavor. The food was bland ALL around. We had the cucumber tartar with tuna, it was underseasoned, 80% cucumber 10% avocado and 10% tuna. My boyfriend had the black bean burger with fries and it was basically beans and white rice in a bun, no flavor at all, he forced himself to eat half of it. I had the Buddha Bowl with shrimp and although it looked and smelled good there was no flavor! They used good ingredients but there was NO flavor. I couldn't even eat half of it. We would have had a better meal in any other restaurant in the area. I wouldn't recommend this restaurant to anybody who actually wants to eat tasty food. We will never go back.

Tags: Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service5
value1

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on April 28, 2017

So happy my friend took us here for dinner! Great farm to table experience, great energy in the restaurant. Knowledgeable servers who could make great suggestions. Lively atmosphere. Great Boca restaurant for peoples who like ambience.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Local Ingredients, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Healthy, Gluten Free Options, Good Vegetarian Options, Organic, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.