About Farmer's Table

1901 North Military Trail
Boca Raton, FL 33431
View Larger Map

Opened by real estate developer Mitchell Robbins and Chef Joey Giannuzzi, Farmer’s Table is a healthy, delicious and affordable dining destination in Boca Raton. The warm and welcoming restaurant serves breakfast, lunch and dinner and offers take-out options. Dishes center on fresh, seasonal ingredients in their purest form, devoid of excess fat, salt, processing, toxins and all the other extras you don’t want. No butter or cream is used in any dishes, and the restaurant does not have a deep fat fryer or microwave. Farmer’s Table caters to the whole family, featuring a special, healthy kids menu, while accommodating such diets as gluten free, Paleo and vegetarian. Farmer’s Table hosts special events and educational activities to serve as a wellness hub in the community. The largest health-focused restaurant in the area with 200 seats, Farmer’s Table is located on the corner of 19th and Military Trail, adjacent to the Wyndham Hotel.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
Monday-Thursday: 7 AM -10 PM
Friday: 7 AM - 11 PM
Saturday: 8 AM - 11 PM
Sunday: 8 AM -9 PM

Cross Street:
NW 19th St & North Military Trail

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(561) 417-5836

Website:
http://www.farmerstableboca.com/

Parking Details:
On site parking lot. Valet also available.

Executive Chef:
James Pruitt

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cafe, Chef's Table, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Christmas Eve Special Menus & Offers

Saturday, December 24, 2016

Christmas Day Special Menus & Offers

Sunday, December 25, 2016

New Year's Eve Special Menus & Offers

Saturday, December 31, 2016

Specials

Christmas Eve Special Menus & Offers

Saturday, December 24, 2016

Details

Gather around our table for the Holidays! We're Open Christmas Eve and Christmas Day and taking reservations now.

Christmas Day Special Menus & Offers

Sunday, December 25, 2016

Details

Gather around our table for the Holidays! We're Open Christmas Eve and Christmas Day and taking reservations now.

New Year's Eve Special Menus & Offers

Saturday, December 31, 2016

Details

Ring in the New Year with Farmer's Table!

Farmer's Table Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.4

ambience

4.3

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

92% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Most Booked
Miami / Southeast Florida
Contemporary American
Palm Beach County
Most Booked
Palm Beach County
Best Restaurants in Boca Raton ›

Healthy (76)
Fit for Foodies (66)
Good Vegetarian Options (64)
See All
Organic (64)
Local Ingredients (58)
Great for Outdoor Dining (54)
Special Occasion (52)
Creative Cuisine (51)
Vegan (48)
Casual (48)
Gluten Free Options (48)
Good for a Date (44)
Good for Groups (37)
Worth the Drive (37)
Neighborhood Gem (34)
Good for Birthdays (31)
Fun (30)
Great for Lunch (27)
Authentic (23)
Good for Anniversaries (22)
Business Meals (22)
Romantic (22)
Hot Spot (21)
Comfort Food (21)
Open Kitchen (20)
Modern Decor (19)
Seasonal (18)
Handcrafted Cocktails (17)
Live Music (17)
Great for Brunch (15)
Sunday Lunch (15)
Outstanding Value (15)
Bar Seating (14)
Cozy (14)
Paleo Friendly (13)
Vibrant Bar Scene (13)
Kid-friendly (13)
Quiet Conversation (10)
Scenic View (10)
Family Style (9)
Private Room (9)
People Watching (9)
Tasting Menu (8)
Late-night Find (8)
Great Beer (8)
Pre/post Theatre (6)
Happy Hour (6)
Wood Oven (6)
Notable Wine List (5)
Quick Bite (5)
Afternoon Tea (5)
Disabled Access (4)
Afternoon Coffee (4)
Molecular Gastronomy (3)
Tapas (3)
Fireplace (2)
Live Sports (1)
Waterfront (1)
Sort By:
S
1376 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

It was our first time at the restaurant. ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 4 days ago

It was our first time at the restaurant. We love our dinner and definitely plan on returning.

Tags: Happy Hour, Fit for Foodies, Outstanding Value, Good Vegetarian Options, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Local Ingredients, Healthy, Worth the Drive, Kid-friendly, Good for a Date, Casual, Vibrant Bar Scene, Comfort Food, Modern Decor, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

Not as enjoyable or as good as the last ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined 4 days ago

Not as enjoyable or as good as the last few times we were there. Will try once more.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value2

Pleasantly different menu with farm fres ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined 5 days ago

Pleasantly different menu with farm fresh food. Eat there regularly and have always had a great dining experience. Great value as well!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

Nice place. It doesn't look like much f ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined 5 days ago

Nice place. It doesn't look like much from the outside but once you go inside you're greeted by friendly staff and live music(the female singer is really good). Outside you get a view of the pool beautiful at night!! The food tasted fresh and was well prepared. We went on a Saturday night and I hate going out on Saturdays because you usually get no service but this was the exception. The food was good, the waiter was nice(& fast) and the live music was a nice touch. .. Did I mention the complimentary valet parking?

Tags: Vegan, Romantic, Local Ingredients, Healthy, Great for Outdoor Dining, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Second time I brought my family from out ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined 5 days ago

Second time I brought my family from out of town and they LOVED it!!!! If you like what you ate or want to try another dish at home, they have a Farmer's Table Express where you can bring home almost anything on the menu home in refrigerated and convenient packaging. Love this place!!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Good Vegetarian Options, Great Beer, Local Ingredients, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Vegan, Sunday Lunch, Seasonal, Neighborhood Gem, Kid-friendly, Quick Bite, Fun, Handcrafted Cocktails, Healthy, Great for Lunch, Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Outstanding Value, Good for Birthdays, Organic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Groups, Gluten Free Options, Live Music, Special Occasion, Private Room, Open Kitchen, Good for Anniversaries, Happy Hour, Comfort Food, Worth the Drive, Business Meals, Casual, Creative Cuisine, Hot Spot, People Watching, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

One of pur favorite places. Consistentl ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined 5 days ago

One of pur favorite places. Consistently excellent food and service. Always an excellent experience.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Creative Cuisine, Healthy, Romantic, Casual, Outstanding Value, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was fresh and delicious with many o ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined 5 days ago

Food was fresh and delicious with many options for vegetarians as well as non veggies.

We sat outside and there was a wonderful Spanish guitar player which added to the ambiance.

I would recommend this restaurant to everyone.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Organic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Beautiful setting outside-/ good service ...

vip
 (Charleston)·Dined 5 days ago

Beautiful setting outside-/ good service-- good food-- lovely evening!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

We were celebrating a friends birthday, ...

vip
 (Miami)·Dined 5 days ago

We were celebrating a friends birthday, I had mentioned this when making the reservation. They sat us in that center area between the inside and outside and it was hot and uncomfortable! Had asked for inside seating! The server got the orders mixed up and never asked us if we wanted a second drink or refill of water. I don't understand what is going on at this place, but it seems that they are short staffed or something. I had requested a certain server and she never even came over to say hello. They also brought the food out so fast we had no time to enjoy our drink and chat before food was being tossed at us and seriously this is how these guys brought it out to the table....We had just received our drinks when the food started arriving. It was busy but not full with people waiting in line to get a table so not sure why they were rushing us!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service2
value2

We were sitting outside and moved inside ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined 6 days ago

We were sitting outside and moved inside and they left us hanging. My food was served cold. My sister's food was tasteless. And each time we asked for something we had to ask again or in the case of our coffee it was never served. And when my veggie burger wrapped in kale was returned to me they microwaved it and the kale leaf turned soggy resulting in the whole thing being wet. Too bad... there are so many health options -- but I would never go back.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service1
value1

Awesome atmosphere, tasty food and great ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on December 1, 2016

Awesome atmosphere, tasty food and great service. Definitely going back!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Organic, Cozy, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Very disappointed. They did not have my ...

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on November 30, 2016

Very disappointed. They did not have my dinner and dessert selections from the menu. Entrees and side dishes were bland with very little seasoning. Service was inconsistent. Considering the high prices, the value was not there. If you want an organic restaurant in Boca Raton, try the Farm House Kitchen.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value1

This restaurant provides a wonderful opt ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on November 29, 2016

This restaurant provides a wonderful option for those who are looking for healthier fare without sacrificing flavor. The cuisine is executed beautifully. Ask for a table outside overlooking the pool. On a beautiful South Florida night, its beyond perfect!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4

Always excellent service and food

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on November 29, 2016

Always excellent service and food

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I have dined in this restaurant twice an ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on November 27, 2016

I have dined in this restaurant twice and the food has been consistently good. Love the spasta and chicken meatballs! Will definitely return!

Tags: Healthy, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Excellent meal and atmosphere, outvon t ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on November 27, 2016

Excellent meal and atmosphere, outvon the patio. Sooo happy that they have a great vegan menu!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We have been dining here since opening; ...

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on November 27, 2016

We have been dining here since opening; started out great, and now it's just ok. Companion had bison meatloaf which was good, not much flavor; I had spaghetti squash and "black" chicken meatballs, also tasteless. They were very overcooked. The mezze"platter" was also ok, getting smaller and smaller. We now always order appetizer first, eat it, then order entree, otherwise everything is brought out at once. When we ordered the entrees, they were instantly in front of us.

Tags: Organic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value2

I have eaten at Farmers Table previously ...

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on November 27, 2016

I have eaten at Farmers Table previously and always enjoyed the food and overall ambiance. Unfortunately, the food on Saturday was not up to par. The chicken was overcooked with a rubbery consistency. However, when I brought it to the server's attention, she took it back and another dish was quickly substituted. Management was gracious, concerned and apologetic. I will certainly come back again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

Sat outside so noise level was lower. I ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on November 26, 2016

Sat outside so noise level was lower. Inside noise level is high.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Local Ingredients, Vegan, Organic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

My husband and I eat about once a month ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on November 24, 2016

My husband and I eat about once a month at Farmers Table. We have had other couples join us.

Tags: Healthy, Live Music, Organic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Thanksgiving menu was not up to their us ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Thanksgiving menu was not up to their usual quality level. Neither was the service. In future, just add turkey to regular menu and all will be fine.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value4

Unfortunately the turkey dinner menu was ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Unfortunately the turkey dinner menu was very disappointing. I have been to the Farmers Table many times and I have lived it. We ordered three soups and one salad by the time everyone was finished with their soup my husband noticed I never got my salad. Once my salad came we never got a bread basket like all the other tables around us. The turkey was dry and for $45 person the meal was not up to par. And the apple strudel was horrible. It should have been hot. They served us real dairy ice cream but yet they don't have real butter. If you are going to call your restaurant Farmers Table you should have food that would come off a farm. Like real milk. Real butter. Truly not the place to go for a holiday.

Tags: Healthy, People Watching, Sunday Lunch, Handcrafted Cocktails, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

Normally very good food, but their prix ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Normally very good food, but their prix fixe Thanksgiving meal was merely institutional quality - too many dishes prepared ahead of time. Food quality and service were sub-par.

Tags: Fun, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

I've been here before got their regular ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on November 24, 2016

I've been here before got their regular menu and it was always good. So I figured the Thanksgiving menu would be good too. Maybe they were overwhelmed with the reservations but when we got seated we sat their without anyone coming to the table for maybe 10-12 minutes. When she did come to the table she seemed rushed and got our drink orders and said she will be right back. Someone else came to the table. I feel bad because she is a good waitress but they were just way too busy. Food was missing from the plate the bread rolls tasted stale, even the dessert was bad! The worst part was that moms turkey came out all "shredded" instead of pieces. When the waitress told the manager, instead of apologizing and bringing out a whole new plate. He brought out a side plate of turkey. No second thought. It was extremely weird. Especially for a more "fancy" restaurant. The bill was not cheap. Very bad experience today!

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value2

Thanksgiving dinner with family at Farme ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Thanksgiving dinner with family at Farmer's Table - such an enjoyable relief from cooking at home. The three-course meal was delicious, with butternut squash soup, moist turkey with stuffing and vegetables, all well prepared. Dessert options were both tasty, especially the pumpkin pie. Service was gracious and prompt, The atmosphere was festive and not too noisy.

Tags: Good for a Date, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The next best thing to a home-cooked Tha ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on November 24, 2016

The next best thing to a home-cooked Thanksgiving meal!

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Comfort Food, Wood Oven, Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Private Room, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Casual, Good for Birthdays, Kid-friendly, Good for Groups, Sunday Lunch, Late-night Find, Great for Brunch, Gluten Free Options, People Watching, Romantic, Vegan, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch, Authentic, Afternoon Coffee, Bar Seating, Local Ingredients, Modern Decor, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Open Kitchen, Live Music, Special Occasion, Cozy, Great Beer, Organic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View, Fun, Fireplace, Healthy, Good Vegetarian Options, Business Meals, Quick Bite
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The Thanksgiving dinner was excellent. P ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on November 24, 2016

The Thanksgiving dinner was excellent. Plenty of food was provided, and it was nicely presented on the plate. I enjoyed the jasmine peach tea. Our server was attentive throughout the meal. Overall, a very pleasant dining experience.

Tags: Healthy, Afternoon Tea, Organic, Good Vegetarian Options, Creative Cuisine, Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Went for Thanksgiving and had the best T ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Went for Thanksgiving and had the best Turkey and all the trimmings that we ever had! Fresh, tasty, excellent service and price were exceptional! Other restaurants that we tried for other holidays, well, you know, usually cold food and hurried meal. But Farmer's Table's food is always good and so was this. For once, our holiday wasn't ruined by bad food and bad service. This restaurant is outstanding!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Birthdays, Organic, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Great for Brunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Fit for Foodies, Local Ingredients, Healthy, Authentic, Good for a Date, Gluten Free Options, Sunday Lunch, Outstanding Value, Vegan, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food and drinks were fresh and delic ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on November 24, 2016

The food and drinks were fresh and delicious. Nice setting by the pool with a pleasant classic guitarist playing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Food was delicious and fresh. Very taste ...

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Food was delicious and fresh. Very tasteful outside seating felt like a Mediterranean courtyard. Music was lively in the background with a solo guitarists.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Waitress rushed us

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on November 23, 2016

Waitress rushed us

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3

Amazing farm to table cuisine, including ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on November 23, 2016

Amazing farm to table cuisine, including vegetables taken from their own garden right in front of the restaurant. A must try for both vegans, vegetarians and carnivores alike.

Tags: Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Good food Great service at the bar wh ...

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on November 20, 2016

Good food

Great service at the bar where we had dinner

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

We loved the atmosphere, earing outside ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on November 19, 2016

We loved the atmosphere, earing outside on the patio. Beaitiful! The food was excellent too. Can't wait to go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We have eaten at Farmer's Table multiple ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on November 19, 2016

We have eaten at Farmer's Table multiple times but this may have been our best experience. The salmon and tuna entrees and mushroom flatbread were very good. We LOVED the live guitar player and dining outside.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining, Vegan, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value3

It wasn't as good as usual, I did order ...

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on November 18, 2016

It wasn't as good as usual, I did order something I'd never had before the veggie burger but it was very mushy , the potatoes were dry. I did enjoy very much the Vegan Farmers stew though!

Tags: Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

Always excellent service and food

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on November 18, 2016

Always excellent service and food

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great food!

 
 (Miami)·Dined on November 18, 2016

Great food!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Food and service always good. Great atmo ...

vip
 (Bonn & Umgebung)·Dined on November 18, 2016

Food and service always good. Great atmosphere both inside and outside.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4

Nice ambience and good food. Waitress wa ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on November 16, 2016

Nice ambience and good food. Waitress was a little green, but very attentive and eager to help with any questions we had. The food was well presented and recipes were imaginative. The restaurant focuses on local food sources and fine quality ingredients. We had a nice time and enjoyed the food very much.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.