Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.21mi
  2. Distance: 0.23mi
  3. Distance: 0.38mi
  4. Distance: 0.45mi
  1. Distance: 0.21mi
  2. Distance: 0.23mi
  3. Distance: 0.38mi
  4. Distance: 0.45mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.21mi
  2. Distance: 0.23mi
  3. Distance: 0.38mi
  4. Distance: 0.45mi
  1. Distance: 0.21mi
  2. Distance: 0.23mi
  3. Distance: 0.38mi
  4. Distance: 0.45mi

About Farmer's Table

Opened by real estate developer Mitchell Robbins and Chef Joey Giannuzzi, Farmer’s Table is a healthy, delicious and affordable dining destination in Boca Raton. The warm and welcoming restaurant serves breakfast, lunch and dinner and offers take-out options. Dishes center on fresh, seasonal ingredients in their purest form, devoid of excess fat, salt, processing, toxins and all the other extras you don’t want. No butter or cream is used in any dishes, and the restaurant does not have a deep fat fryer or microwave. Farmer’s Table caters to the whole family, featuring a special, healthy kids menu, while accommodating such diets as gluten free, Paleo, vegan and vegetarian. Farmer’s Table hosts special events and educational activities to serve as a wellness hub in the community. The largest health-focused restaurant in the area with 200 seats, Farmer’s Table is located on the corner of 19th and Military Trail, adjacent to the Wyndham Hotel.

1901 North Military Trail
Boca Raton, FL 33431
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
Monday-Thursday: 7 AM -10 PM
Friday: 7 AM - 11 PM
Saturday: 8 AM - 11 PM
Sunday: 8 AM -10 PM

Cross Street:
NW 19th St & North Military Trail

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(561) 417-5836

Website:
http://www.farmerstableboca.com/

Parking Details:
On site parking lot. Valet also available.

Executive Chef:
James Pruitt

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cafe, Chef's Table, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Easter Restaurant Specials & Reservations

Sunday, April 16, 2017

Mother's Day Menus & Specials

Sunday, May 14, 2017

Specials

Easter Restaurant Specials & Reservations

Sunday, April 16, 2017

Details

Farmer's Table Farm Fresh Easter! Join us for a healthy and delicious Easter Feast! We will be open and serving form our regular menu including some Easter specials.
Easter Brunch: 8am - 3pm
Easter Dinner: 5pm - 10pm

Mother's Day Menus & Specials

Sunday, May 14, 2017

Details

Celebrate a happy and healthy Mother's Day with Farmer's Table! We will be open and serving form our regular menu including some Mother's Day specials with live music on the Gfftrarden Terrace!
Brunch: 10am - 3pm
Dinner: 4pm - 10pm

Farmer's Table Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.3

ambience

4.3

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

90% would recommend it to a friend

Good Vegetarian Options (162)
Healthy (161)
Creative Cuisine (145)
See All
Organic (139)
Local Ingredients (139)
Great for Outdoor Dining (132)
Vegan (114)
Fit for Foodies (109)
Gluten Free Options (109)
Casual (106)
Special Occasion (80)
Good for a Date (77)
Worth the Drive (70)
Good for Birthdays (63)
Neighborhood Gem (62)
Authentic (52)
Good for Anniversaries (51)
Great for Lunch (51)
Fun (49)
Comfort Food (48)
Seasonal (47)
Live Music (46)
Good for Groups (44)
Handcrafted Cocktails (41)
Open Kitchen (39)
Hot Spot (34)
Romantic (33)
Modern Decor (33)
Outstanding Value (31)
Sunday Lunch (31)
Paleo Friendly (30)
Great for Brunch (28)
Bar Seating (28)
Scenic View (23)
People Watching (22)
Business Meals (21)
Vibrant Bar Scene (20)
Cozy (20)
Pre/post Theatre (19)
Family Style (16)
Quiet Conversation (15)
Kid-friendly (14)
Tasting Menu (12)
Private Room (11)
Notable Wine List (11)
Quick Bite (11)
Tapas (10)
Happy Hour (9)
Great Beer (7)
Afternoon Coffee (7)
Disabled Access (7)
Spicy (6)
Late-night Find (5)
Afternoon Tea (4)
Molecular Gastronomy (4)
Waterfront (2)
Wood Oven (1)
Historic (1)
Live Sports (1)
Sort By:
S
1714 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined 3 days ago

Have been to this restaurant four times. Each time I have requested a table outside due to the loud drone inside. I have yet to have this request honored. This was the worst and my last visit to this restaurant which is unfortunate because I enjoy their food and have family member who are vegan. I had 2 guests with me. Three people were seated at a table which would have been cramped for two. We had no where to put anything. Ordered drinks. Mine with a side of soda came with no soda. Ended up going to the bar to acquire a bit of soda myself. Our waitress seemed overwhelmed and not at all attentive. She apparently did not listen to our order either.
Asked for bread (with my salad), never came until we asked three times and were almost finished with our meals. No point continuing, 'nuf said, we were VERY disappointed!

Tags: Casual, Local Ingredients, Vegan
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service1
value3

 
 (Miami)·Dined 4 days ago

Always predictable. Dining outside is the best. Organic beef and squash pasta are great for the healthy!

Tags: Scenic View, Quick Bite
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined 5 days ago

This is my favourite restaurant. I always have a wonderful experience. Food & service are perfect!

Tags: Scenic View, Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 5 days ago

Good food in a comfortable environment. Service was excellent!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 5 days ago

We took our daughter who was staying for a few days and she raved about it. The food was tasty and healthy and the special drinks were different and very good.

Tags: Vegan, Seasonal, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Organic, Casual, Healthy, Authentic, Special Occasion, Fun, Handcrafted Cocktails, Great for Outdoor Dining, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 5 days ago

Although I my husband and I were by ourselves, I would return w/ friends. I started my dinner w/ an assortment of spreads w/ delicious warm pita. I asked for double hummus instead of tzatziki (not my favorite), which they were glad to accommodate. The second topping was kale pesto. Both were excellent. That could be yum over pasta. I wasn't fond of the third, tapenade, because it had large pieces of dried tomatoes, which overpowered the chopped olives. My husband's salad was large and tasty. He had a hamburger because of the limited menu choices. I had the short ribs w/ roasted Brussel Sprouts and whipped sweet potatoes. It was plenty and I brought half home. Delicious. No question that a vegetarian or vegan would enjoy this restaurant. Our waitress was attentive and charming.

Tags: Vegan, Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch, Sunday Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Good Vegetarian Options, Casual, Local Ingredients, Handcrafted Cocktails, Healthy, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 6 days ago

Great food! Service was poor and disappointing. We drive from Palm each specifically to experience this restaurant and unfortunately the service was underwhelming. I would go back for the food, but would be very apprehensive about the service.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Vegan, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Bar Seating, Great for Outdoor Dining, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value3

vip
 (Miami)·Dined 6 days ago

Farmer's Table used to be amazing. When they first opened the food was fantastic and innovative as well as healthy and sustainable. A while ago their original chef left and the quality and presentation have gone down hill.
The entrees are not as interesting. The sires, which were wonderful in the beginning, are boring, over cooked or under cooked. Portions have gotten smaller, prices have increased. The presentation has gotten, if not sloppy, certainly less artful than it was. Services is fine, nothing special, it's really noisy. I still eat here because it's one of the few places that serves healthy organic food around.
I hope someone from Farmer's table reads this review and takes it to heart.

Tags: Healthy, Organic, Gluten Free Options, Casual, Local Ingredients, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2
value3

 
 (Calgary)·Dined 6 days ago

A great dining experience. They have unusual delightful cuisine that is vegetarian. Somewhat pricey.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Miami)·Dined 6 days ago

Outstanding!!! Our absolute favorite. Lots of vegan options too, everyone wins!!!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined 6 days ago

The hostess that seated us was so nice. She was very accommodating as was our server Sam. She accommodated all my dietary restrictions

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined 6 days ago

Great food and service!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined 7 days ago

On a Saturday evening during season, the restaurant was expectedly busy and loud. However, given that it is a Saturday night during season, the bar was woefully understaffed and the wait was long for two drinks. Our server was unhelpful (one special given for the night), not attentive (soup served without a spoon) and unresponsive (disappeared for long stretches). My date's second cocktail was not made like her first cocktail, even though she commented that it tasted different. No offer was made to remake the cocktail; she didn't drink it. The food was consistently good. But the experience was disappointing. I'll return after season and for lunch, when they seem to be able to handle the crowd.

Tags: Organic, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service2
value2

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined 7 days ago

We loved the food and the service. We had the salmon, the Buddha bowl , the mezze board and a flat bread. All tasted very fresh and yummy. We went on a Saturday night and had to wait about 25 mins after our reservation time. Other than the wait it was all good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

 
 (New England)·Dined 7 days ago

Reservation was not timely honored. Waited over 1/2 hour. Service was extremely slow. One member of the party sent their meal back twice and was so disgusted she told them to just bring her soup. The manager tried to mollify her but never really offered anything and didn't seem to care very much.

Tags: Scenic View, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value3

vip
 (Miami)·Dined 7 days ago

Don't expect the restaurant to honor your Open Table reservation within a reasonable time period. To put it another way, add 45 minutes to an hour to whatever you have booked, and expect the hostess to arrogantly tell you that the restaurant is just busy. It appears that Famer's Table engages in overbooking to drive bar traffic and/or create the appearance of being busier than it actually is. Food is fine and the service, once seated, is never problematic. But the blatant attempt at a bar up-sell is, well blatant, as is the attempt to make the restaurant seem more popular than it is by creating a "hoard" visual outside. The hoard is primarily annoyed Open Table users who thought they had a reservation that would be honored within a reasonable time period. Farmer's Table needs to get its act together or it will quickly follow in the footsteps of other Boca restaurants that played the overbooking game, only to file for Chapter 11.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 7 days ago

Great food and atmosphere. We did have an 8pm reservation and had to wait close to 40 minutes.

Tags: Authentic, Special Occasion, Paleo Friendly, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined 7 days ago

Had to wait over 45 minutes to be seated after our 8pm reservation. Waited another 10 minutes for a server to approach our table and we had to ask for water. Food was good and came quickly but not amazing. Very crowded and very noisy.

Tags: Family Style, Creative Cuisine, Sunday Lunch, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value3

 
 (Miami)·Dined 7 days ago

The food was fabulous. We were four people and each dish was cooked perfectly and one better then the next
Unfortunately we waited until 8:35 for an 8:00 reservation

Tags: Healthy, Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch, Seasonal, Open Kitchen, Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined 7 days ago

We waited 40 minutes to be seated after our reservation time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Miami)·Dined 7 days ago

Excellent service and food.
Christian, the Mgr, went out of his way to make sure we enjoyed our evening!

Tags: Scenic View, Local Ingredients, Live Music, Great for Outdoor Dining, Sunday Lunch, Romantic, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined 7 days ago

Beautiful patio. Excellent service and food. Overall a place to return to.

Tags: Healthy, Tasting Menu, Gluten Free Options, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined 7 days ago

Wonderful meal, interesting drinks, efficient service & great ambiance. As the weather was perfect, we dined outside which further enhanced the experience.

Tags: Organic, Good for Birthdays, Gluten Free Options, Sunday Lunch, Open Kitchen, Good for Groups, Local Ingredients, Healthy, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined 7 days ago

unusual menu, fun food
fun atmosphere, healthy eating

Tags: Casual, Healthy, Great for Brunch, Creative Cuisine, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on March 18, 2017

We really enjoyed the food and great service. Jason was our waiter and he was really great. Keep hiring people like Jason.

Tags: Special Occasion, People Watching, Quick Bite, Live Sports
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Miami)·Dined on March 17, 2017

It was a last-minute decision to go here and lucky for us they had an opening that open table filled for us. There were many people waiting, but we walked right in. The Farmer's Table has outdoor seating that looked quite nice. Maybe next time we'll ask to be seated there. The restaurant was very busy but we noted that it was noticeably less noisy than some other large restaurants. We were seated New York style which means right on the same bench with other diners. I much prefer a private table, but we felt lucky to have found seats on such short notice. The service was fast and enjoyable. The waiter was personable, helpful, and of good humor. He once forgot to bring the Parmesan flakes my wife asked for, but quickly remedied it. We ordered specialty cocktails and a shrimp flatbread for an appetizer. Even when we first only saw the flatbread we knew we were going to enjoy the visit. It looked delicious. The flatbread hit the spot with tender shrimp in a myriad of complementary flavors. My wife ordered the SPasta with meatballs. SPasta is Spaghetti squash that takes the place of standard high-carb pasta. It's something we serve at our house. The meatballs were of chicken and the sauce was fresh and delicious. You may be getting the idea that Farmers Table serves more healthy food. You are getting the right idea. And they prove that healthy doesn't mean tasteless. I had the grilled chicken paillard and enjoyed every bite of my "pounded" chicken. I found myself looking forward to piling the greens with vinaigrette dressing on each bite of chicken to get the full effect of their expert seasoning. A couple of glasses of wine pushed the bill to $100. It was worth it.

Tags: Casual, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on March 17, 2017

Excellent food and service. I am a foodie and appreciate good quality. The salmon was prepared and cooked to perfection. They do not over salt like other restaurants. The view is so pretty, overlooking the pool area and hotel. The guitar music was moderate in the background. It was not loud or noisy, which was perfect. I normally don't eat mussels because they are the same in every restaurant, but this place made them really unique. Tasted great.
Only criticism is that not all cocktails are made to order, some are pre-made. I also wish they had flatbread options with mozzarella. None of their flatbreads have mozzarella. The options they have are Goat Cheese, Gorgonzola or Chedder.

Tags: Open Kitchen, Notable Wine List, Gluten Free Options, Organic, Healthy, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Handcrafted Cocktails, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Hot Spot, Romantic, Scenic View, Vegan, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on March 17, 2017

Delicious food, great environment

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on March 17, 2017

We loved it and would love one in Naples Florida! Hard to find healthy and fresh dining, but this one was amazing!

Tags: Fun, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on March 17, 2017

Food was outstanding as usual and that was without Chef James being there. My Vegan Shepherds pie was fabulous! My husband had the trout with Broccoli and loved it as well. Service wasn't great we had wanted John or Bernadette and had some new girl that was too buys talking to the other servers and not really paying attention to us unless we got her attention.

Tags: Open Kitchen, Creative Cuisine, Organic, Seasonal, Fit for Foodies, Local Ingredients, Good for a Date, Healthy, Casual, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Gluten Free Options, Vegan, Worth the Drive, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service2
value3

 
 (Miami)·Dined on March 16, 2017

Go here whenever I can. Love this restaurant and their food. My friends joined me here for their first time & they loved it. We sat by the pool which was beautiful tho it was a lil cold. We were hoping they would move a heater to us but never did so it was a quick evening. There was live music which added to the ambiance! Had a great evening out with the girls!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Casual, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on March 16, 2017

Great food and awesome service. Very knowledgeable staff and great choices of specialty mixed drinks.

Tags: Vegan, Good Vegetarian Options, Handcrafted Cocktails, Organic, Local Ingredients, Good for a Date, Gluten Free Options, Casual, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on March 15, 2017

Great fresh food and indoor and outdoor dining

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 15, 2017

Food was great.and healthy. We were served promptly as we told server we had concert to go to.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Great for Outdoor Dining, Disabled Access, Healthy, Organic, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on March 15, 2017

Food is always tasty but restaurant is always very noisy
Servers very friendly and efficient

Tags: Modern Decor, Gluten Free Options, Organic, Good Vegetarian Options, Vegan
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value2

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on March 15, 2017

Excellent experience, highly recommended. Had dinner in the outside area, decor was perfect, a bit noisy but very good ambiance

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on March 14, 2017

Outstanding experience at this restaurant. Great, novel flatbreads and salads. Our server recommended the vegetable lasagna and it was superb. Next time we're in Boca Raton, this will be on our must list.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Modern Decor, Good for Anniversaries, Open Kitchen, Healthy, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on March 13, 2017

Had to wait 30 mins despite our reservation
Seemed very rushed and food quality was not there like in the past

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 13, 2017

Always an outstanding experience. Excellent food, great service. Love The Farmer's Table!

Tags: Romantic, Seasonal, Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on March 13, 2017

Excellent food, in a relaxed outdoor setting. Service was terrific! Highly recommend this restaurant.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Casual, Healthy, Quiet Conversation, People Watching, Romantic, Seasonal, Gluten Free Options, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Local Ingredients, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Good Vegetarian Options, Outstanding Value, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.