Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.21mi
  2. Distance: 0.23mi
  3. Distance: 0.38mi
  4. Distance: 0.45mi
  1. Distance: 0.21mi
  2. Distance: 0.23mi
  3. Distance: 0.38mi
  4. Distance: 0.45mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.21mi
  2. Distance: 0.23mi
  3. Distance: 0.38mi
  4. Distance: 0.45mi
  1. Distance: 0.21mi
  2. Distance: 0.23mi
  3. Distance: 0.38mi
  4. Distance: 0.45mi

About Farmer's Table

Opened by real estate developer Mitchell Robbins and Chef Joey Giannuzzi, Farmer’s Table is a healthy, delicious and affordable dining destination in Boca Raton. The warm and welcoming restaurant serves breakfast, lunch and dinner and offers take-out options. Dishes center on fresh, seasonal ingredients in their purest form, devoid of excess fat, salt, processing, toxins and all the other extras you don’t want. No butter or cream is used in any dishes, and the restaurant does not have a deep fat fryer or microwave. Farmer’s Table caters to the whole family, featuring a special, healthy kids menu, while accommodating such diets as gluten free, Paleo, vegan and vegetarian. Farmer’s Table hosts special events and educational activities to serve as a wellness hub in the community. The largest health-focused restaurant in the area with 200 seats, Farmer’s Table is located on the corner of 19th and Military Trail, adjacent to the Wyndham Hotel.

1901 North Military Trail
Boca Raton, FL 33431
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
Monday-Thursday: 7 AM -10 PM
Friday: 7 AM - 11 PM
Saturday: 8 AM - 11 PM
Sunday: 8 AM -10 PM

Cross Street:
NW 19th St & North Military Trail

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(561) 417-5836

Website:
http://www.farmerstableboca.com/

Parking Details:
On site parking lot. Valet also available.

Executive Chef:
James Pruitt

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cafe, Chef's Table, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Farmer's Table Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.3

ambience

4.3

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

90% would recommend it to a friend

Healthy (159)
Good Vegetarian Options (147)
Great for Outdoor Dining (126)
See All
Organic (121)
Local Ingredients (121)
Vegan (115)
Creative Cuisine (114)
Casual (109)
Fit for Foodies (104)
Gluten Free Options (92)
Good for a Date (74)
Good for Birthdays (66)
Great for Lunch (64)
Neighborhood Gem (62)
Special Occasion (57)
Good for Groups (52)
Comfort Food (48)
Worth the Drive (48)
Authentic (47)
Good for Anniversaries (45)
Sunday Lunch (45)
Fun (42)
Live Music (40)
Handcrafted Cocktails (39)
Paleo Friendly (39)
Hot Spot (36)
Great for Brunch (35)
Seasonal (32)
Bar Seating (32)
Cozy (31)
Open Kitchen (29)
People Watching (28)
Business Meals (26)
Modern Decor (24)
Kid-friendly (22)
Scenic View (21)
Romantic (21)
Vibrant Bar Scene (17)
Quick Bite (14)
Quiet Conversation (14)
Pre/post Theatre (13)
Tasting Menu (11)
Tapas (10)
Afternoon Tea (10)
Disabled Access (9)
Family Style (9)
Happy Hour (9)
Outstanding Value (7)
Afternoon Coffee (7)
Late-night Find (6)
Great Beer (6)
Private Room (6)
Notable Wine List (4)
Spicy (3)
Molecular Gastronomy (3)
Live Sports (3)
Waterfront (3)
Historic (1)
Fireplace (1)
Sort By:
S
1883 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined 3 days ago

The most delicious, healthy and fresh meal. Had the Buddha Bowl; outstanding!!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Vegan, Organic, Creative Cuisine, Casual, Good Vegetarian Options, Business Meals, Local Ingredients, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Good for a Date, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined 4 days ago

I've been to Farmers Table and thought it would be a little calmer off season.....wrong. Just as crowded and noisy as always. The food and service is always fantastic.......the acoustics are not great, hence very noisy. I'll still go back again.

Tags: Business Meals, Gluten Free Options, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined 5 days ago

Food took a long time to come. It was very cold and we asked to have the temperature adjusted but didn't help. The waitress was a little scatter brained. The food was outstanding!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined 5 days ago

Very good good and great service, Thank you

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined 5 days ago

Very creative and healthy menu. However, the noise level is intense because of the loud music played. The only place that is reasonable is outside or if they have the Oak Room open. I am not hard of hearing!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined 5 days ago

First time at farmers table. Thought food was o.k
Prices on high side and service very slow.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1

 
 (Miami)·Dined 6 days ago

Very disappointed on several points. We had a Father's Day reservation for 1pm but called ahead at 12:15pm to see if they could take us 15-20 minutes early. Girl who answered said "Sure, no problem! Come on in." We arrived around 12:40p to a very busy scene, and were told we'd be seated right around our original reservation time. Then why were we told just 25 minutes ago they could take us early? In fact, at 1:00p, they were first seating a 12:30 reservation. We finally were seated around 1:30. Not normally a tragic wait if we hadn't been told they would be able to take us early.

Waiter was barely adequate in taking order, and keeping up with water and coffee refills.

Food presentation disappointing. Very small omelet and cup of potatoes served on large dinner plate looked terrible.

Too many great brunches and great restaurants in the area to waste time and money with this one.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value2

 
 (Miami)·Dined 6 days ago

We went for Father's Day. It was very busy, so I was glad we had a reservation. The food was excellent! All 3 of us liked what we had. The cauliflower and brie flatbread was excellent as were the grilled chicken wings. The strawberry shortcake dessert (recommended by our server) was fantastic as well and interesting with oatmeal cookies instead of the usual puff pastry. I do wish they had more egg/brunch dish choices for brunch, but overall, we had a great experience and left stuffed!

Tags: Organic, Good for Birthdays, Kid-friendly, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined 6 days ago

loved the food and service, however its too loud hard to hear the other people you are with, the restaurant should invest in ways to lower the sound level

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined 6 days ago

I had another delightful experience at the Farmer's Table. It's one of my favorite places for a special occasion. The staff really knows that the guests are important to the success of the place, and the service shows it.

Tags: Casual, Cozy, Afternoon Tea, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined 6 days ago

This was our third time at Farmer's Table. While the other 2 times were outstanding, this time it wasn't. Our waiter was not attentive and did not bring what we needed in a reasonable length of time. The pork chops we ordered were overdone and even our drinks were not good and tasted as though they forgot the alcohol. Having said that, we will go back and hope for a better experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined 6 days ago

The noisiest restaurant I have ever been in and I've been in some noisy places. Service was great, food good, but the noise level was unbearable. I think diners and restauranteurs equate noise with being in a happening place, so most people seemed content to tell during their meal. Not me. That was my first and last time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined 6 days ago

Food and service was great. Table we sat at was horrific! Every time they opened the door to the patio we got the sun shining in our eyes and they were constantly opening and closing the door. Ruined what could have been a great dining experience. Manager eventually closed one curtain but it didn't help.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience1
service5
value3

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined 6 days ago

Food was very nice, at least four different people came over to the table to make sure everything was OK and that we are being taken care of. A bit noisy but overall A happening venue

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

 
 (Miami)·Dined 6 days ago

The Ambiance was absolutely perfectly beautiful..the food was magnificently yummy. Our waitress was excellent. Thank you.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Miami)·Dined 7 days ago

The food was carefully prepared and delicious. It was a gourmet twist on healthy food. Service was great. Overall a pleasant experience.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Handcrafted Cocktails, Healthy, Sunday Lunch, Casual, Good Vegetarian Options, Organic, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on June 16, 2017

Food was awesome, great ambiance, they made a mistake in kitchen so without us even saying anything they offered to pay for that item which we appreciated. Awesome spot! Will be back soon!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on June 15, 2017

Food was good but our waitress had too many tables to attend to and therefore the service was not so good. Need to more wait staff

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value3

 
 (Miami)·Dined on June 14, 2017

Very enjoyable evening. Great food & service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on June 13, 2017

Not really impressed with the food. Read a lot of hype but I really don't think it lived up to it. Portions small, wilted veggies, taste satisfactory. Nothing to brag about. Ambience and decor very nice and service on point.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value3

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on June 13, 2017

I've been to Farmers Table several times. The food is fantastic! Fresh, healthy & full of flavor. Love the decor & ambiance.

Tags: Cozy, Local Ingredients, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on June 11, 2017

Healthy, tasty, organic local foods. Variety of options. We need more restaurants like these serving real food and less chains that provide food-like substances. Great ambiance by the pool outside & Delicious!

Tags: Local Ingredients, Good for Birthdays, Waterfront, Organic, Comfort Food, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on June 11, 2017

I was with some out-of-town visitors who are health-conscious and dieters. We all had different choices and everyone was pleased with their appetizers and entree. We shared dessert and the service was excellent.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Casual, Local Ingredients, Organic, Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on June 11, 2017

Food was only okay . Pricey for what was offered lentil pie very bland . Just didn't impress enough to return ..

Tags: Vegan
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value2

 
 (Miami)·Dined on June 10, 2017

Good service and good food as always

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on June 10, 2017

As always food was top notch however this time we were in the banquet room that they opened up because they were busy. It was noisy and hot in there but been here multiple times and this is not the norm

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on June 10, 2017

We enjoyed a great meal with fresh, tasty ingredients. Our server, Michelle, was fun & offered confident recommendations about the menu and specials. The dining room filled quickly but we never felt rushed or crushed. Appetizers included Mezza platter (yummy tapenade!) and portobello & goat cheese flatbread (we added arugula). Cocktails were Harvest Mule, cucumber something and spa something. All were refreshing. Any special requests were easily granted! The farm-to-table and locally supported entrees were imaginative. We had spare ribs (grass fed), pork chop (wow) and udon bowl. After dinner we migrated to the Oak Room for live acoustic music and a full after-dinner drink & dessert menu.

Special call out to Danny - you run a seamless organization! Thank you for a lovely evening!

Michelle - thank you for your wonderful service, input and humor!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Bar Seating, Happy Hour, Good for Groups, Seasonal, Gluten Free Options, Good Vegetarian Options, Great for Outdoor Dining, Organic, Paleo Friendly, Vegan, Healthy, Authentic, Fit for Foodies, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on June 9, 2017

Love this place

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on June 9, 2017

this restaurant is for veggie lovers. Have a look at the menu before making a reservation, this is not for everyone. It's a very creative menu, the food is excellent if this is your thing.

Tags: Vegan, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on June 8, 2017

So lovely being outside with live music!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on June 7, 2017

Great place to eat, service is always good and atmosphere is very nice. I highly recommend this place to anyone.

Tags: Business Meals, Paleo Friendly, Great for Outdoor Dining, Vegan
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on June 5, 2017

I was staying at the Wyndham in Boca Raton which is attached to the restaurant. The first day (Sunday afternoon) I ordered the chicken meatballs appetizer and a cup of the split pea soup to-go. The soup was a little under-seasoned and the meatballs tasted like the sauce might have gone bad. The second night of my hotel stay, I decided to try a couple dishes at the bar with a work colleague. We had the cucumber tartar with the ahi tuna (under-seasoned and needed acid) and the brie & fig flat bread (delicious.) The bartender was friendly and our drinks were great. I wouldn't make a trip to this restaurant unless I was staying at the hotel.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Healthy, Business Meals, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on June 4, 2017

Eggs were cold. Aside from that, dressing was to be blue cheese. We got blue cheese but balsamic already in the Cobb salad (would not recommend that dish). All the other food: omelet, avocado toast was good. Bacon and egg dish cold.
I've eaten here a lot of times and usually everything is perfect.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on June 3, 2017

We truly had a terrible experience. One of the specials was 1/2 chicken on a waffle with tomatoes. Both dishes exactly the same. Chicken was dry and the waffle was very hard and darkened to a burn status. We could not even penetrated it with a knife. I cant believe the chef or expediter did not see these dishes before they left the kitchen.

Tags: Seasonal, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service3
value2

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on June 3, 2017

Always a great experience at the Farmers Table! Very accommodating...excellent service and food👍🏻👍🏻👍🏻

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on June 3, 2017

fourth time coming, being Gluten intolerant can be hard to find good variety, but this place has it in spades. locally sourced food and amazingly well prepared with a fantastically knowledgable wait staff every time! We will be coming back for sure!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Local Ingredients, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Vegan, Worth the Drive, Great for Outdoor Dining, Cozy, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on June 3, 2017

For a dinner date I would expect nicer ambiance. The hi hats were turned up so bright even after asking to lower them they were still like spotlights shining down on you. We won't be back for dinner. Maybe lunch

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service5
value3

 
 (Miami)·Dined on June 3, 2017

Dinner was average. The waiter was not very attentive and spent a large amount of time talking to a party at another table that he obviously knew. Did not think the meal was worth the price charged.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value2

vip
 (Savannah)·Dined on June 3, 2017

Thank you very much!

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Brunch, Gluten Free Options, Bar Seating, Hot Spot, Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining, Fit for Foodies, Vegan, Good for Birthdays, Good Vegetarian Options, Disabled Access, Sunday Lunch, Healthy, Live Sports, Paleo Friendly, Local Ingredients, Organic, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on June 2, 2017

Food is just not as fresh as it use to be with Chef James in charge of the kitchen, they may think they're following his recipes or the ones they had but it's not at all the same and no variations that's for sure.....It's not that it's terrible just doesn't seem that it's cooked fresh it's cold from sitting, undercooked or over cooked. It's as if they take the prepared stuff from their takeout place and heat it up now even if they're not using a microwave! It use to be fresh like they just picked the veggies, washed them and cooked them for you! Now they can't bring the food out fast enough.....who wants to be so rushed when you're spending this kind of money for quality, fresh, farm to table food?

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.