About Farmer's Table

1901 North Military Trail
Boca Raton, FL 33431
View Larger Map

Opened by real estate developer Mitchell Robbins and Chef Joey Giannuzzi, Farmer’s Table is a healthy, delicious and affordable dining destination in Boca Raton. The warm and welcoming restaurant serves breakfast, lunch and dinner and offers take-out options. Dishes center on fresh, seasonal ingredients in their purest form, devoid of excess fat, salt, processing, toxins and all the other extras you don’t want. No butter or cream is used in any dishes, and the restaurant does not have a deep fat fryer or microwave. Farmer’s Table caters to the whole family, featuring a special, healthy kids menu, while accommodating such diets as gluten free, Paleo, vegan and vegetarian. Farmer’s Table hosts special events and educational activities to serve as a wellness hub in the community. The largest health-focused restaurant in the area with 200 seats, Farmer’s Table is located on the corner of 19th and Military Trail, adjacent to the Wyndham Hotel.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
Monday-Thursday: 7 AM -10 PM
Friday: 7 AM - 11 PM
Saturday: 8 AM - 11 PM
Sunday: 8 AM -10 PM

Cross Street:
NW 19th St & North Military Trail

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(561) 417-5836

Website:
http://www.farmerstableboca.com/

Parking Details:
On site parking lot. Valet also available.

Executive Chef:
James Pruitt

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cafe, Chef's Table, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Farmer's Table Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.4

ambience

4.3

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

90% would recommend it to a friend

Good Vegetarian Options (116)
Healthy (115)
Creative Cuisine (107)
See All
Local Ingredients (102)
Organic (102)
Great for Outdoor Dining (96)
Gluten Free Options (86)
Fit for Foodies (82)
Vegan (82)
Casual (73)
Special Occasion (65)
Good for a Date (57)
Worth the Drive (49)
Neighborhood Gem (49)
Authentic (42)
Fun (41)
Good for Birthdays (41)
Seasonal (36)
Good for Anniversaries (36)
Comfort Food (34)
Great for Lunch (34)
Open Kitchen (33)
Good for Groups (33)
Live Music (31)
Handcrafted Cocktails (27)
Hot Spot (27)
Modern Decor (26)
Outstanding Value (26)
Great for Brunch (24)
Romantic (23)
Cozy (23)
Sunday Lunch (20)
Business Meals (19)
Bar Seating (16)
Vibrant Bar Scene (16)
Pre/post Theatre (15)
Scenic View (14)
Paleo Friendly (14)
Quiet Conversation (13)
People Watching (13)
Kid-friendly (12)
Family Style (12)
Notable Wine List (10)
Tasting Menu (9)
Tapas (8)
Happy Hour (8)
Private Room (7)
Afternoon Coffee (7)
Disabled Access (6)
Quick Bite (6)
Afternoon Tea (6)
Great Beer (6)
Spicy (5)
Late-night Find (4)
Wood Oven (3)
Molecular Gastronomy (3)
Fireplace (2)
Waterfront (2)
Sort By:
S
1600 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined 3 days ago

Cold food and inexperienced waitresses are common things. European style ambience is the only reason for me to go there.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service1
value2

 
 (Miami)·Dined 3 days ago

Had reservations - still had to wait 30 minutes. Outdoor setting was lovely, but crowded and noisy. My steak was flavorless. I wa disappointed. Server was pleasant. Not rushing to go back.

Tags: Healthy, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value2

 
 (Miami)·Dined 3 days ago

The staff was exceptional starting at the podium. Waitress knowledgable and attentive. Food flavorable and hot. excellent experience

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Louisville)·Dined 3 days ago

We love the vegan options

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined 4 days ago

I'll only be back for drinks on the patio. The kitchen was off. We waited and watched customers who arrived after us get served first. Finally our waitress got the manager involved. Ok, he did offer drinks and comped the flatbread. Food, except for a wonderful beet salad, was adequate at best. That included the chicken meatballs and spaghetti squash lasagna, which were not very tasteful. The shrimp BBQ flatbread ended up overwhelming. Ok, my guest's drink was very good. Just go enjoy the guitar on the patio. Get a drink and leave.

Tags: Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service3
value1

 
 (Miami)·Dined 4 days ago

Had friends in from out of town & their dietary restrictions were met easily. Everyone loved their meal and the outdoor ambiance. The guitar player was good yet in the background. These people were not used to eating outside in February so that was an added bonus.

Tags: Live Music, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Organic, Casual, Special Occasion, Healthy, Vegan
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 5 days ago

Wonderful breadth of vegan options, including deserts. Fantastic vegan pastry chef! With all tables full, extremely noisy

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined 5 days ago

A great place for unique, fresh and healthy choices. Prices are fair and service excellent.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Good Vegetarian Options, Modern Decor, Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined 5 days ago

My wife always get the short rib which is always excellent. I had a Tuna steak and it was the best I ever had.

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Good Vegetarian Options, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 5 days ago

Great food. My daughter is gluten free. Came from NY. Was sooo happy.

Tags: Hot Spot, Gluten Free Options, Authentic, Vegan, Organic, Healthy, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined 5 days ago

Our visit to Farmers Table was a very nice experience. We had reservations and was seated within 5 minutes of our time. The Wait staff was kind, courteous and knowledgeable. We would go there again

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Miami)·Dined 6 days ago

Excellent. GO THERE BECAUSE OF THE HORMONES/GMO FREE FOOD. Music is very good and service too. Go on including organic food/ wild caught fish/ no hormones or GMO products.

Tags: Organic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 6 days ago

Food is healthy,fresh and creative. Portions are generous. Very enjoyable

Tags: Organic, Fit for Foodies, Paleo Friendly, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

vip
 (Miami)·Dined 6 days ago

It is great. I was so glad they put us at a table away from the music it ..was much quieter. And there were so many people that you really don't need the music. It makes it a little difficult to have a conversation when there's more than four. Our waitress Samantha was very very friendly and the food was great..

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined 6 days ago

We had a great dinning experience, food, service were both outstanding, the only negative is it is not a place for a quite conversation ( quite noisy)

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Gluten Free Options, Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined 6 days ago

Seated under stone patio near patio doors. Mom coupd not hear us, dinner for 3. Outstanding CLEAN food. Theme is the draw. Noise is the deterrent.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Business Meals, Open Kitchen, Pre/post Theatre, Handcrafted Cocktails, Worth the Drive, Tasting Menu, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Miami)·Dined 7 days ago

felt like we were in a fast food restaurant. Waiter went through the motions and our main courses arrived very soon after our appetizer was finished. Food was bland and Luke warm. Tasted as if it had been cooked hours before. Very disappointing. We will NEVER waste our time or money there again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service2
value1

 
 (London)·Dined 7 days ago

Service was excellent. The menu was fun with lots of choices and something for everyone. The meatloaf and flatbread we ordered were delicious with interesting flavors. A little disappointed with the mini deserts - the menu indicated 4 desserts but it came with 2 each of two different desserts. Warning - the restaurant was noisy. Other reviews suggest it is better outside so request an outside table if hearing is an issue.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Gluten Free Options, Great for Outdoor Dining, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 15, 2017

A nice place for a good healthy dinner

We always enjoy eating at Farmers Table. First the ambience is comfortable and attractive.The food is all fresh and nicely prepared.

Their fish is fresh with a good selection. The salads are crisp and fresh. I had a flounder that melted in my mouth. Other meals were just as good. They also have a good selection of wines. The only drawback is that as the restaurant fills up, the main dining area gets noisy and it's hard to have a good conversation. But we'll come back.

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Worth the Drive, Vegan, Healthy, Great for Lunch, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Local Ingredients, Good Vegetarian Options, Great for Brunch, People Watching, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Nashville)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Wonderful experience! Healthy food well prepared. Good portions

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Love this place, Valentines day was fabulous, mmmmmm short rib...

Tags: Comfort Food, Healthy, Outstanding Value, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Favorite restaurant.❤ most often I will pick Farmer's Table for a special occasion.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Outstanding Value, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Food and service are outstanding. Music was good but a little too loud.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on February 14, 2017

I dine here frequently , so I know they have outdoor music.

Upon arrival , I asked the hostess at front if there was music outdoors tonight. She said no , not on Valentines Day.

When we left, there was live music outside. I was a bit perturbed.

That is my only issue with the Evening.

Better she should have been informed, of the music for the evening.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Handcrafted Cocktails, Organic, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Gluten Free Options, Vegan, Local Ingredients, Healthy, Live Music, Fun, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on February 14, 2017

OMG! Besides this is my favorite restuarant we went for Valentines and it was the best Valentines dinner and the dessert was beyond words....all Vegan and dark chocolate ganache cake in the shape of a heart with Strawberries on the side and another huge one dip in the chocolate. My husband who isn't Vegan adored it as well. The whole meal was fabulous and John our server was just terrific. Thank you again Chef James for outdoing yourself and your staff is amazing!

Tags: Seasonal, Organic, Fit for Foodies, Casual, Healthy, Creative Cuisine, Vegan
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Miami)·Dined on February 13, 2017

Reservations were honored, greeted with smiling faces, and seated very promptly upon arriving. Service very professional, server very knowledgeable about the food offered, and very pleasant. Food excellent, as always, scenery fantastic.

Tags: Scenic View, Fit for Foodies, Fun, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on February 13, 2017

Great food and nice atmosphere! We have been there multiple times & it's always good.

Tags: Afternoon Coffee, Handcrafted Cocktails, Business Meals, Fun, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Casual, Comfort Food, Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Lunch, Romantic, Good Vegetarian Options, Scenic View, Open Kitchen, People Watching, Worth the Drive, Authentic, Sunday Lunch, Local Ingredients, Quick Bite, Cozy, Great for Brunch, Quiet Conversation, Kid-friendly, Good for a Date, Seasonal, Live Music, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Organic, Vegan, Creative Cuisine, Healthy, Gluten Free Options, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 13, 2017

Food is mediocre and consistently spicy. Fis has been dried out. Romaine lettuce was the white part and bitter. The dark green part is nutritious.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Modern Decor, Gluten Free Options, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Miami)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Our favorite in Boca Raton. Never disappoints! If you are a foodie, or just impressing someone, this is the place to go.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good Vegetarian Options, Modern Decor, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Paleo Friendly, Organic, Local Ingredients, Authentic, Healthy, Great for Outdoor Dining, Vegan, Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 12, 2017

I've visited Farmer's Table a few times for lunch and have always come away marveling at the excellence of the food and the reasonableness of the cost. I still feel the same way after dining there on Sunday night. I love the outdoor area and if conversation is part of your consideration, then beware that inside is loud but happening.

Tags: Healthy, Good Vegetarian Options, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on February 12, 2017

The skirt steak may be the best I've ever had in my life.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Very busy restaurant, great food and decor. Service was great, a very laid back atmosphere. It was a bit cold, the A/C vent was right over our table.

Tags: Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Late-night Find, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Although the food overall was very tasty, we will not return.. My drink "Old Fashion" was the best I ever had, then it started going down hill from there. My wife ordered a salad with no onions and it contained onions. Her pork chop had more fat then a pork chop would normally have... My dinner was awesome although I've had much better Black bean Soup.

BUT THEN CAME THE FOLLOWING: After paying for dinner we went to the take out counter to order 4 cookies to take home. The male at this counter looked so sloppy with food stains all over his clothes and eye glass's were filty. We ordered, he rang up the register with his bare hands, touched his face, then touched his nose and without putting gloves on picked up 4 cookies with his bare hands and placed the 4 cookies in the take out container. When this was brought to his attention he stated "We always wash our hands" REALLY !!!! HE DIDN'T WASH THIS TIME AFTER TOUCHING REGISTER, HIS FACE, AND HIS NOSE... Then he offered us the cookies free of charge, to which we refused.....

Tags: Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 12, 2017

It had a very varied menu. We will found something to eat. I would recommend it.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Salad came without dressing. I asked for bread. They gave me one piece of pita bread. Check said it was naam. $3.00 for one piece of pita bread. Been there before. Not going back. Son ordered chicken. He said he can make that at home. Nothing special.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Best restaurant in Palm Beach County!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Excellent selection of fresh healthy food. Excellent service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Food was Delicious and very relaxing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Food was fabulous. Cooked to perfection. Nice size portions, and service was great. I've recommended resturant to my friend

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Everything was terrific; my new favorite restaurant!!

Tags: Authentic, Fit for Foodies, Healthy, Pre/post Theatre, Live Music, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Key West)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Although I made the reservation and picked the restaurant myself, I was not aware it was a vegan restaurant until I got there to order. I will say I was extremely pleasantly surprised by the food! It was all delicious! Not one complaint!

Tags: Romantic, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Casual, Family Style, Creative Cuisine, Gluten Free Options, Open Kitchen, Bar Seating, Vegan, Good for Birthdays, Sunday Lunch, Organic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Healthy, Modern Decor, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly, Good for a Date, Good Vegetarian Options, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value3

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Beautiful meal. Amazing server. Food was delicious. The hostesses had a major attitude and need improvement.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Asked for outside area . We got straddled between outside and inside .

Somewhat noisy .had to lean in to talk across the table.

Waitress Michele was very helpful and patient until we ordered .

Trout outstanding Chicken Chop adequate.

Third visit . Good value

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Miami)·Dined on February 10, 2017

Farmers table met everyone of my guests picky tastes. From vegetarians, to meat lovers, to finicky children, we left full and happy. While inside dining looked perfectly adequate and "homey", the outdoor atmosphere was very nice and would be my choice if available. This is my 3rd time here and although I don't like to look for the negative in a mostly positive experience, I would say that whether it's the waiter or bus staff no one ever really seems to want to be there. They half heartily go through the menu or specials with little to no interest. But at the end of the day, we all had a good meal and I'll go back for the quality and food options alone.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Authentic, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Good Vegetarian Options, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Groups, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value2

vip
 (Vancouver)·Dined on February 10, 2017

Their burgers are huge. I subbed veggie balls in the tacos and they were great! Very friendly service, but noisy and busy. Outdoor dining is lovely. Wines for every budget. Ample parking, and express takeout on the side (with a secret back gate beside to enter main restaurant).

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Gluten Free Options, Good for a Date, Local Ingredients, Notable Wine List, Business Meals, Creative Cuisine, Handcrafted Cocktails, Tapas, People Watching, Great for Outdoor Dining, Modern Decor, Organic, Healthy, Paleo Friendly, Open Kitchen, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Comfort Food, Great for Brunch, Authentic, Vegan, Hot Spot, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 10, 2017

Kudos for their fresh, local & wholesome food philsophy. Yellow fin tuna was seared rare but it lacked flavor in part due to lack of seasoning. It could have used some wasabi or horseradish as a condiment. Bison & cranberry meatloaf was a bit dense & I could not taste any cranberries. Apple crisp dessert was outstanding-I would go back just for that. Overall, a good meal but not memorable.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Miami)·Dined on February 10, 2017

Farmers table is a great restaurant and we always feel better after we have our meal there. Because they do not use butter and cream.

I would recommend this to all of my friends and family

Our server was incredible and went out of her way to make it a great dinning experience

Tags: Tasting Menu, Local Ingredients, Organic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on February 9, 2017

The music on the patio was outstanding, set a fabulous tone. Our waiter was attentive yet didn't interrupt us. The main course came out a little faster than we had hoped but it was so fabulous we were more than able to cope. From wine and apps to dessert and teas-the choices were plentiful and it was hard to choose. Definitely going back!

Tags: Live Music, Fun, Great for Outdoor Dining, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on February 9, 2017

Can't get enough of Farmer's Table!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on February 8, 2017

We enjoyed our visit very much. The food was excellent as well as the service.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Fun, Fit for Foodies, Casual, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.