Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 1.59mi
  2. Distance: 2.40mi
  3. Distance: 2.61mi
  4. Distance: 2.80mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 1.59mi
  2. Distance: 2.40mi
  3. Distance: 2.61mi
  4. Distance: 2.80mi

About Farm & Table

Join us at Farm & Table for a wonderful dining experience in Albuquerque's gorgeous North Valley! Farm & Table offers seasonal dishes created by scratch with ingredients sourced from local farmers and from our on-site farm. Delectable dishes inspired by New Mexico's growing season will satisfy the omnivore as well as the vegetarian. Full entrees and small plates (perfect for sharing and tasting) are complemented by craft beer and a diverse wine list. Guests will enjoy intimate indoor dining, and when the weather is warm, gorgeous patio dining that overlooks our lush 10 acre farm. After your meal be sure to visit La Parada (Farm & Table's sister business) for some unique finds.

8917 4th St NW
Albuquerque, NM 87114
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, Organic, Tapas / Small Plates

Hours of Operation:
Normal Hours - Dinner: Wednesday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm
Brunch: Saturday - Sunday: 9:00am -2:00pm

Cross Street:
Alameda

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(505) 503-7124

Website:
http://www.farmandtablenm.com/

Parking Details:
Carpooling is recommended for parties over four.

Public Transit:
From downtown Albuquerque, take the 10 North Fourth Street (Northbound). Arrive at 4th @ Ortega; .21 mile walk North; Farm & Table is on the West side of the street.

Executive Chef:
Carrie Eagle

Additional:
Beer, Fireplace, Gluten-free Menu, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, View, Weekend Brunch, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
We offer special dinners every month. Please see website for more information.

Farm & Table Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.4

ambience

4.6

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

91% would recommend it to a friend

Great for Outdoor Dining (98)
Local Ingredients (96)
Special Occasion (76)
See All
Good for a Date (73)
Organic (71)
Fit for Foodies (66)
Romantic (61)
Good for Anniversaries (60)
Creative Cuisine (57)
Seasonal (52)
Worth the Drive (52)
Neighborhood Gem (51)
Casual (47)
Scenic View (47)
Authentic (46)
Good Vegetarian Options (46)
Quiet Conversation (44)
Great for Brunch (44)
Good for Birthdays (39)
Sunday Lunch (34)
Cozy (34)
Notable Wine List (25)
Good for Groups (24)
Fun (23)
Great for Lunch (18)
Pre/post Theatre (14)
Business Meals (13)
Comfort Food (13)
Afternoon Coffee (9)
Vegan (9)
Hot Spot (8)
Tasting Menu (7)
Paleo Friendly (7)
Gluten Free Options (7)
Afternoon Tea (6)
People Watching (6)
Great Beer (5)
Family Style (5)
Handcrafted Cocktails (5)
Happy Hour (4)
Disabled Access (4)
Molecular Gastronomy (4)
Historic (3)
Fireplace (2)
Tapas (2)
Private Room (1)
Bar Seating (1)
Modern Decor (1)
Live Music (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Spicy (1)
Sort By:
S
2476 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined 4 days ago

This is a pretty place and location- worth showing off, but after my third time bringing a friend here, I'm becoming more sensitive about the menu prices - $14 for a biscuit with gravy? My son asked if it was filling-- "oh, you bet!" One biscuit. I'm still in sticker shock. Nice place, but don't come hungry. The food is good, the staff seem a bit aloof or something. After three attempts to get on board with the farm to table thing, I'm not in a hurry to show it off again. For that kind of trendy food and high prices, I prefer Santa Fe. Plus, there's plenty of greenery in the fields, but the greenhouse seems a bit dilapidated and the majority of greens appear to be mostly weeds-nice casual area, but doesn't appear to be a serious farm compared to other states and Europe.... it's in the "nice try" category.

Tags: Seasonal, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value2

 
·Dined 4 days ago

Everyone in our party of 4 enjoyed their meal. We all ordered different dishes. We were not impressed with the peach coffee cake. Sat in the patio, it was a beautiful morning! Bought some treasures at the little shop next door.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New Mexico)·Dined 5 days ago

Really good food and service. The waiter was terrific with his recommendations .
The only food negative was that the main course we chose was not piping hot ( eggplant parmigiana). And our table was right at the entrance so a bit "in the path" - and no other options were given to us though we saw a few empty tables ....

Tags: Worth the Drive, Organic, Good Vegetarian Options, Quiet Conversation, Great Beer
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

 
·Dined 5 days ago

Another great visit to Farm and Table, we did get seated on the lovely patio. One of our favorites. The weather was perfect, great server and meal. Highly recommended as usual. Not sure what the noise level thing is all about on the open table review questions. Since this is not something a restaurant operator can always control.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined 5 days ago

It was everything we excepted it to be, great food, friend service and a wonderful atmosphere. One of our favorite places to dine. This is food as art.

Tags: Authentic, Quiet Conversation, Great for Outdoor Dining, Local Ingredients, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New Mexico)·Dined 5 days ago

This was our second visit, first was for dinner, and this time was for brunch. I search high and low for an authentic tasting red chile sauce, and they nailed it. Even in NM, 95% of restaurants fail miserably at delivering an acceptable red chile sauce, so it’s similar to striking gold when you stumble upon a place that makes the effort to get it right. We will definitely be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined 7 days ago

Just a beautiful place in the heart of the North Valley. Outdoor seating at sunset cannot be beat. The babbling water feature, the hibiscus as big as your head, the guinea fowl cackling, the cows sauntering by in the lush green field. Just beautiful.
Service was a might slow, which personally I didn't mind since we were there to enjoy the night. It was odd to almost be seated then told we would have to wait because a big table was about to be seated -- we never saw this big table or why it affected us.
I enjoyed one of the best rib eyes I have ever had, made more brilliant with the addition of blue cheese butter, a beet purée, creamy potatoes and fresh haricot verte. Loved loved loved.

Tags: Romantic, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Seasonal, Quiet Conversation, Good Vegetarian Options, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined 7 days ago

Joined friends for a mellow get together. A lovely relaxed evening with great food and conversation. We never felt pressured to hurry. Thank you Farm and Table!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on August 9, 2017

The trout dinner was very well cooked and tasty. My wife really liked her eggplant parmigiana. We split a chef salad, and a bowl of red Chile, pulled pork soup. It was very strong, but delicious.

Tags: Organic, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on August 9, 2017

My husband and I seek out dining experiences where the restaurant focuses on sourcing fresh, local ingredients and then prepares them to showcase their best natural flavors. Farm & Table is exemplary at doing this. And besides this, the restaurant is fun! We had a great server. It is a casual spot, great for everyday fining but also a place where you could celebrate special occasions. We loved the food and plan to return very soon!

Tags: Organic, Good Vegetarian Options, Local Ingredients, Healthy, Vegan, Great for Outdoor Dining, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on August 9, 2017

Everything is delightful at Farm and Table, except for the inside noise level and the excessive salting of the food. Almost all restaurants over salt their food for our taste, but we found the food the evening we dined at Farm and Table even saltier than most restaurants of its caliber. My husband could not finish his entree because of the salt level.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (New Mexico)·Dined on August 6, 2017

Our Sunday Brunch was delightful. We enjoyed the patio seating and the views.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Great for Brunch, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Outdoor Dining, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on August 5, 2017

The food and atmosphere were top notch. However I was charged the wrong amount, so at the end of the evening I spent 3x what my ticket said. I was told I would receive a refund within 2 days, however the incompetent staff has refunded me the wrong amount. Utterly poor service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value3

 
·Dined on August 5, 2017

Excellent service and food. Servers are extremely polite and attentive

Tags: Fun, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Handcrafted Cocktails, Great for Outdoor Dining, Healthy, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 5, 2017

My wife and I have been wanting to try Farm and Table for some time. I got online book reservations with no problems found the location very easily. We enjoyed everything about the restaurant the food the staff the service the ambiance. We had a great dining experience and would highly recommend it to all of our friends.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Fun, Healthy, Great Beer, Great for Outdoor Dining, Authentic, Comfort Food, Good for a Date, People Watching, Afternoon Tea, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Local Ingredients, Business Meals, Scenic View, Cozy, Casual, Organic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 4, 2017

Everything was spot on. Service was great. Food was exceptional. We shared the pork belly appetizer. Yum. The two of us then had the quinoa salad and the ribeye steak and shared between us. It was perfect for us. Everything on the quinoa salad was excellent, the steak and its sauce were excellent as were the green beans. The only hiccup was the high salt level on the mashed potatoes. We did feel like the wine list was a bit on the high side costwise, but we managed with some nice glasses. It was a lovely 32nd anniversary for us. Thanks.

Tags: Vegan, Comfort Food, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Jackson Hole)·Dined on August 4, 2017

Farm & Table is always a lovely experience. New menu items were available. Grilled artichoke heart appetizer was very tasty.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Quiet Conversation, Scenic View, Fit for Foodies, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on August 4, 2017

We brought friends and they said best steak they had ever had!!

Tags: Local Ingredients, Fit for Foodies, Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on August 4, 2017

As the selection to show to an out of town person, this restaurant's ambiance is not only great for introducing out of town guests the culinary uniqueness NM brings but it's good for dates allowing to be a conversation piece. With a gluten-free vegan dietary restriction, it was a fresh breath of air to have an organic approach to the dishes and being accommodating to my needs without lacking any flavor. The wait staff was extremely knowledgable and helpful with the menu selections given the restrictions and provided excellent recommendation to wine pairing. Ambiance was delightful on a NM evening that allowed enjoying the patio and fresh air NM has to offer. This is an amazing place and I will always have it in my to to go places for me and any fiends/family and guests.

Tags: Organic, Seasonal, Good for Birthdays, Good Vegetarian Options, Healthy, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Local Ingredients, Special Occasion, Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on August 2, 2017

Great restaurant, wonderful staff, fresh vegetables prepared perfectly and an amazing plum sorbet.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on July 30, 2017

We had a great lunch with Friends after their arrival in ABQ on Amtrack. The setting is very relaxed, the food isgreat, the staff was attentive, and is was great to stroll across the farm, from where all the ingredients we just had consumed had come. We have been there before and will come back for sure.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Local Ingredients, Seasonal, Great for Brunch, Organic, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

vip
 (New Mexico)·Dined on July 30, 2017

This is one of my favorite restaurants in town. I love the authentic home-grown, made from scratch dishes, the ambiance, decor, outside patio dining and indoor fireplace during the cooler months. The waiters are friendly and efficient and helpful. I brought my out-of-town guests this weekend and they equally enjoyed the experience.

Tags: Afternoon Coffee, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Seasonal, Great for Lunch, Organic, Good for Groups, Good Vegetarian Options, Romantic, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on July 30, 2017

This was our second visit, dinner last time brunch this time. The food, service and ambience was excellent. It was a thoroughly enjoyable experience. We'll be back.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Local Ingredients, Casual, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on July 30, 2017

Our first visit but it won't be our last. Wish there were more vegan options but the Farm Scramble with tofu was delicious. The vegetables were prepared to perfection and so fresh. Beautiful, relaxing, quiet atmosphere gave us the opportunity to actually talk to each other and be heard. The best thing Farm and Table has going for it is the staff. They were so efficient, attentive and knowledgable. Great food, wonderful staff, beautiful atmosphere!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View, Casual, Vegan
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on July 30, 2017

I don't wish to write an additional reviewxxxxxxxxxxxx

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Gluten Free Options, Organic, Seasonal, Fit for Foodies, Healthy, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on July 30, 2017

The patio is looking lovely this time of year. Especially nice on a beautiful Sunday morning. Delicious enchiladas with a great red sauce. Arrived early enough that we could linger for awhile getting caught up with friends.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Great for Brunch, Casual, Great for Outdoor Dining, Local Ingredients, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New Mexico)·Dined on July 30, 2017

Enjoyed my meal greatly. Only complaint was that the grilled romaine salad was too big for me to finish and I hated to waste the great food.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Creative Cuisine, Seasonal, Organic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
·Dined on July 29, 2017

Attentive service, yummy food, beautiful presentation. Only negative--we sat inside the restaurant and it was extremely hot.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Gluten Free Options, Local Ingredients, Good for a Date, Organic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
·Dined on July 29, 2017

We enjoyed the food and the atmosphere. The setting in the north valley was quite nice. We want to support restaurants that feature locally grown produce and it appears you do.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Organic, Local Ingredients, Authentic, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on July 29, 2017

Been there a few times, have yet the find one appetizer, entree, or dessert which didn't taste incredible. Worth the price easily

Tags: Worth the Drive, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on July 29, 2017

The reservations were easy to make. Way to expensive for what you get. I would have to let other people know that if they ask.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value1

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on July 27, 2017

Surprisingly good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on July 27, 2017

I love eating lunch and brunch here but have been disappointed twice at dinner. The first time the food was just OK and you left hungry. The second time, my husband and I were on a special date and had a pretty bad experience. I made reservations ahead of time and asked for a patio sheet that was a quiet spot. We got sat in the noisiest area that was crammed in a corner between the door for the servers to come in and out of and a wall. It was so hot, we were sweating within 10 minutes and flies kept flying on our food and around us. Our food came within 8 minutes of ordering, which seemed odd. We left hungry, hot, and frustrated at how bad the experience was. I will never go back for dinner, only brunch.

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service3
value2

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on July 23, 2017

Love Farm & Table! Meeting a few friends that haven't gotten together in a long time, so there was a lot of chatting! Catching up. The wait staff was very patient as we took our time to order and lingered after we were done. Sunday brunch was delicious! Everyone in our group was happy with their meals. Would definitely recommend and will definitely go back again!

Tags: Good for Groups, Healthy, Creative Cuisine, Sunday Lunch, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on July 22, 2017

Fabulous gruyere and mushroom omelette! Other two had the eggs and enchiladas which are always good. Top notch service. All is set next to their farm and gardens

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on July 22, 2017

Good food, loved sitting on the patio and looking out at the open field -- the "farm" ambiance.

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 22, 2017

Brunch is excellent; a regular for us. Great green chile sauce. Local vegetables and herbs.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on July 22, 2017

They are certainly proud of their product. Interesting that they bill themselves as all "organic" and "farm to table". I have been in plenty of farm to table restaurants from Portland, San Francisco, Denver, Santa Fe even and never saw a bottle of Heinz ketchup. Food was good but for the price I expected a lot more.

Tags: Organic, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4
value1

 
·Dined on July 22, 2017

Great tasting fresh food. We had a friendly waitress and a nice time. Go early if you want to sit outside, wait time of 20 min. or so.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Great for Lunch, Casual, Healthy, Good for a Date, Sunday Lunch, Local Ingredients, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good Vegetarian Options, Great for Brunch, Gluten Free Options, Organic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on July 22, 2017

Probably one of the best meals we have had since moving back to Albuquerque.
Eric was an excellent server/chef!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Comfort Food, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.