Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 1.59mi
  2. Distance: 2.40mi
  3. Distance: 2.61mi
  4. Distance: 2.80mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 1.59mi
  2. Distance: 2.40mi
  3. Distance: 2.61mi
  4. Distance: 2.80mi

About Farm & Table

Join us at Farm & Table for a wonderful dining experience in Albuquerque's gorgeous North Valley! Farm & Table offers seasonal dishes created by scratch with ingredients sourced from local farmers and from our on-site farm. Delectable dishes inspired by New Mexico's growing season will satisfy the omnivore as well as the vegetarian. Full entrees and small plates (perfect for sharing and tasting) are complemented by craft beer and a diverse wine list. Guests will enjoy intimate indoor dining, and when the weather is warm, gorgeous patio dining that overlooks our lush 10 acre farm. After your meal be sure to visit La Parada (Farm & Table's sister business) for some unique finds.

8917 4th St NW
Albuquerque, NM 87114
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, Organic, Tapas / Small Plates

Hours of Operation:
Normal Hours - Dinner: Wednesday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm
Brunch: Saturday - Sunday: 9:00am -2:00pm

Cross Street:
Alameda

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(505) 503-7124

Website:
http://www.farmandtablenm.com/

Parking Details:
Carpooling is recommended for parties over four.

Public Transit:
From downtown Albuquerque, take the 10 North Fourth Street (Northbound). Arrive at 4th @ Ortega; .21 mile walk North; Farm & Table is on the West side of the street.

Executive Chef:
Carrie Eagle

Additional:
Beer, Fireplace, Gluten-free Menu, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, View, Weekend Brunch, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
We offer special dinners every month. Please see website for more information.

Farm & Table Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.5

ambience

4.6

value

4.2

Noise

Quiet

93% would recommend it to a friend

Local Ingredients (102)
Great for Outdoor Dining (97)
Good for a Date (72)
See All
Special Occasion (67)
Organic (65)
Creative Cuisine (62)
Healthy (58)
Fit for Foodies (57)
Good for Anniversaries (55)
Romantic (54)
Worth the Drive (53)
Neighborhood Gem (50)
Seasonal (49)
Quiet Conversation (43)
Good Vegetarian Options (43)
Great for Brunch (42)
Authentic (40)
Scenic View (37)
Good for Birthdays (36)
Casual (36)
Cozy (31)
Fun (27)
Sunday Lunch (27)
Notable Wine List (20)
Business Meals (17)
Good for Groups (17)
Great for Lunch (16)
Gluten Free Options (15)
Pre/post Theatre (14)
Comfort Food (14)
Kid-friendly (10)
Paleo Friendly (8)
Tasting Menu (8)
Afternoon Coffee (7)
Afternoon Tea (7)
Hot Spot (6)
Vegan (5)
Disabled Access (4)
Great Beer (4)
Happy Hour (4)
People Watching (4)
Spicy (4)
Handcrafted Cocktails (3)
Tapas (3)
Vibrant Bar Scene (3)
Bar Seating (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Live Music (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Sort By:
S
2548 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined 4 days ago

The pork chops were dry. The trout was good. This is the second time we have been and been disappointed with part of everyone's meals.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined 4 days ago

Food was amazing. Our Waiter Eric was very knowledgeable about the specials for the evening. He went out of his way to see if they had the wine I wanted. It was a great way to spend my birthday.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Casual, Good for a Date, Cozy, Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch, Afternoon Tea, Business Meals, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Local Ingredients, Creative Cuisine, Tasting Menu, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined 5 days ago

I love Farm and Table. Always great food and the staff is excellent. We got stuck inside this time. Otherwise ambience would be much higher.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service5
value4

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined 5 days ago

Excellent food great waitstaff highly recommend.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined 5 days ago

This was our second visit. Our last was in mid August. I was surprised that the menu was exactly the same as they advertise using fresh from the farm ingredients. Everything tasted great. The service was just okay.

Tags: Seasonal, Local Ingredients, Good Vegetarian Options, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined 5 days ago

We had reservations on a busy Friday night and were seated promptly. We requested a patio table and were accommodated. There was a rain shower, but we stayed dry under the covered patio. The artichoke appetizer was delicious. My husband said that his pork chop may have been the best pork chop that he has ever eaten and it was big enough to save half for another meal. My steak was delicious and none got saved. The mac and cheese was nothing special and colder than I would have liked. We got the chocolate/nut torte with a birthday candle. I didn't care for the marshmallow fluff served with it , but my husband was glad to finish it off. The waiter was busy with a lot of diners, but did his best to keep us happy. In general, a place we would love to go back to for special dinners.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Cozy, Local Ingredients, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value3

vip
 (New Mexico)·Dined 6 days ago

Delicious as always!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined 6 days ago

Fresh, tasty food on a lovely patio, heated on those crisp NM nights. Indoors also available. Most food from local sources.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Organic, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
·Dined 6 days ago

Farm and Table is beautiful, especially this time of year on the closed in patio. Always enjoy a variety of vegetables and when I eat meat, there’s always something I like. This time, the pork chop, baked savory apples and kale dinner special were fabulous and fall inspired.

Tags: Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Good Vegetarian Options, Local Ingredients, Organic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on October 12, 2017

A great meal has many components. From other reviews, we had high expectations. We were disappointed at the door and throughout the evening at what could have been “if not great” a very enjoyable meal. This wasn’t. Upon arrival 20 minutes early for our reservation at a nearly empty restaurant, we were greeted by a host who seemed determined to let us know we were unwelcome. His tone approximated that of a Maitre de at an exclusive French restaurant that one decides never to visit again because the Maitre de was so arrogant. After being told to wait for ten minutes while they got our (already set) table ready, we were able to wait another ten minutes after being seated for a waiter who took 35 minutes to bring us our cold salads. Not one salad of four was as requested and one of them was a full not half portion - a price item he volunteered to correct. Our mains were good and a kitchen that could produce them deserved a better staff. When it came time to pay, the bill had not been adjusted for the extra half salad and when it was, the waiter temporarily lost one of the credit cards we gave him to pay. He tried to blame us. When the manager finally made the adjustment, she didn’t credit the tax but the small extra was not worth staying to fix again. We spoke to the manager about our evening and she was genuinely sorry, promising to work with her staff. One can only hope she does as the place has potential. Despite serious flaws in almost every respect, there was one bright spot to our meal. The bus boy, who was very accommodating and efficient, is the owner’s son.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service1
value1

 
·Dined on October 11, 2017

We are very lucky to have such a wonderful restaurant in Albuquerque. Thanks for having some delicious vegetarian options!

Tags: Good for a Date, Cozy, Local Ingredients, Great for Brunch, Organic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on October 8, 2017

Beautiful North Valley ambiance and wonderful food.

Tags: Comfort Food, Creative Cuisine, Good Vegetarian Options, Quiet Conversation, Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Brunch, Organic, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on October 8, 2017

Arrived 25 minutes before reservation on Sunday morning. Checked in and was told they couldn't accommodate us yet. We went outside, found one of the 8 or 10 open tables and sat down 5 minutes later staff came out and told we couldn't set there, they needed the table. We mentioned there were several available tables and we just needed to sit down. We were told "not here, we need the table".

We stood outside in the parking lot for 10 or15 minutes while NO ONE was seated in any of the available tables. A few minutes before our reservation time the host came out, got us and took to the EXACT table we'd been sitting. I asked why we couldn't have just stayed. The answer "we're managing our reservations. Really? The are still 8 or 9 open tables.

If this is how they treat diners, I'll treat them the same by spending my dining dollars elsewhere.

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service1
value3

 
·Dined on October 8, 2017

Disappointed that food quality was poor despite high price paid. 14 oz rib eye portion size huge but without any subtle taste. The egg plant was overly seasoned with complete lack of sophistication. Not recommended.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service3
value1

 
·Dined on October 7, 2017

Not impressed. The servers were very nice, but the flavors and portions of the menu are not worth the price. Drink orders were wrong. Food was very expensive and underwhelming. Disappointed.

Tags: Afternoon Tea, Cozy, Organic, Afternoon Coffee
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service4
value2

vip
 (Central Coast)·Dined on October 7, 2017

Farm and Table offers creative, delicious and locally sourced dishes. I had the a quinoa salad with a trout entree, both of which were brilliantly prepared. Very attentive and knowledgeable staff in a simple yet engaging atmosphere. One of the best healthier menus in Albuquerque. My second annual visit during the Balloon Fiesta and it won't be my last.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Hot Spot, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Outdoor Dining, Local Ingredients, Healthy, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Indiana)·Dined on October 7, 2017

Really enjoyed dining here and the food was excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on October 5, 2017

Locally-sourced ingredients were fresh and delicious. Preparation and presentation were excellent. Server was extremely knowledgeable. Out outside table on a pleasant fall evening was delightful.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on October 1, 2017

Great place to eat

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (San Diego)·Dined on October 1, 2017

Busy ! On a Saturday night....Got seated right away. Aye, no hard liquor. Wine instead. Everything came out in a timely manner. Oh so good, Everything. Even dessert. Perfection. Not a single flaw. Awhhh. Now that is how to show Guests from San Diego our ABQ !

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on September 30, 2017

We have eaten at the restaurant numerous times and it has always been great. This time it was horrible. It wasn't just my meal, but my entire family's meal. The food was cold and greasy.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service3
value1

 
 (Portland)·Dined on September 29, 2017

Found Farm and Table from a google search as I was visiting from out of town and wanted to eat at a place with high quality local food but that would also accommodate my very restrictive cancer fighting diet (organic and low carb). I LOVED farm and table on so many levels. The service was awesome, the staff very friendly and accommodating, the ambience was lovely. I had the trout and it was fantastic! It is hard for me to find restaurant food that I can eat and it breaks my heart to come back to my hometown and not be able to eat green chili chicken enchiladas smothered in cheese (oh how I miss those) but Farm and Table eased this sense of loss in a big way and I’m sure I’m healthier for it. Big kudos.

Tags: Happy Hour, Fun, Pre/post Theatre, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Organic, Paleo Friendly, Great for Outdoor Dining, Local Ingredients, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Comfort Food, Seasonal, Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Gluten Free Options, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 29, 2017

The only thing we didn't like is we were put by the door. If we would have known we could of just requested outside.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (New Mexico)·Dined on September 28, 2017

We eat every bite, so that kind of says it all in my book.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on September 28, 2017

Great place

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
·Dined on September 24, 2017

We love Farm & Table. The food is always excellent. The server was busy and forgot to put our order in so it took a while to get our food but It didn't bother us because the patio is so enjoyable.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Brunch, Good for Anniversaries, Organic, Healthy, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Fun, Romantic, Local Ingredients, Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View, Gluten Free Options, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

 
·Dined on September 24, 2017

Ambiance, service and desserts were great. Enchiladas could have been a better but the mashed patoatoes in the tacos were a bad idea. Too many times I see restaurants trying to re-invent something that didn't need to be fixed. Stick to the basics and keep things simple, just make sure you use the best quality and people will always come back!

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

 
·Dined on September 24, 2017

Great ambience, and locally sourced food. Can be crowded for brunch, so best to make a reservation.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Vibrant Bar Scene, Creative Cuisine, Sunday Lunch, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 24, 2017

The food was wonderful, the service was excellent. The environment was cozy and best of all I can walk there. Love this place!

Tags: Local Ingredients, Organic, Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on September 24, 2017

Four of us had a magical Sat nite evening at Farm and Table. The outside seating with a view of the fields and a gorgeous sunset made it extra nice. The service was excellent - attentive, and knowledgeable. The very best part of the evening was the food. Oh my! We had filet, pork chops and the swordfish special. Absolutely perfect on all counts. The pork chops were stunningly delicious. Then came desert. Oh my, chocolate, pecan and Carmel that melted in your mouth. All the stars were aligned for a knock out evening at Farm and Table!

Tags: Business Meals, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Healthy, Local Ingredients, Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on September 23, 2017

One of the most amazing dinners we have ever had!!

Tags: Business Meals, Organic, Seasonal, Paleo Friendly, Good for a Date, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on September 23, 2017

The service was poor (especially for a higher end restaurant) but the food was great.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value3

 
·Dined on September 23, 2017

LOVE THE OUTDOOR DINING AND CANT WAIT TO COME BACK IN THE WINTER WITH THE WINDOWS ON AND THE HEATER GOING. WHAT A GREAT SPACE.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Quiet Conversation, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on September 22, 2017

We've been here before and found the food to be OK, with borderline value.
We like the ambiance, and the fact that it's in our neighborhood.
On this occasion no one came to our table, even with water, so we left after 10 minutes

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service1
value3

 
·Dined on September 22, 2017

Food was sub par. Our waiter was good but the hostess and hostess Were not. Only worth going to support locally grown food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service1
value2

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 21, 2017

I am a former New Yorker, and food lover. This was my first experience in NM. I picked this restaurant to celebrate my son's and his partner visit to Albuquerque. What I read in the reviews prompted me to do so. It has a private and relaxed atmosphere. Although it was busy, it didn't feel crowded. The wine selection was good, we picked an Argentinean brand. The food was excellent, both in presentation and taste. We ordered grilled arthichokes and farm fries. Artichokes were done perfectly to a smooth and tasteful flavor, and my companions enjoyed all the fries. Our entrees were the Pan seared Trout, Eggplant Parmagiana, and NM Fillet of Beef. Dessert was a delicious sweet empanada. As a vegetarian, I didn't have a problem in selecting my food. My negative critique is that the trout was a bit heavy on pepper.
The Server was knowledgeable, courteous, and accommodating. We requested items removed from a dish and it was done without hesitation. I am happy to recommend this restaurant, and will come many times more.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good Vegetarian Options, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 20, 2017

The concept is excellent, the produce outstanding. The staff were very friendly, unfortunately the chef couldn't pull it off entirely.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Romantic, Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value3

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on September 17, 2017

What a lovely oasis in the desert surroundings! The food is delicious and different from other restaurants, the wait staff is terrific. The pleasant sound of fountains makes dining on the patio special.

Try one of the pastries of the day at brunch - they never disappoint! Very innovative dishes and fresh, organic foods. Highly recommend!

Tags: Healthy, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Authentic, Organic, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on September 17, 2017

Absolutely terrific food. Service was great. Zero complaints or problems. All love and happiness.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Business Meals, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on September 17, 2017

As always super delicious. The filet was awesome.

Tags: Authentic, Fit for Foodies, Scenic View, Organic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.