About Farm & Table

Join us at Farm & Table for a wonderful dining experience in Albuquerque's gorgeous North Valley! Farm & Table offers seasonal dishes created by scratch with ingredients sourced from local farmers and from our on-site farm. Delectable dishes inspired by New Mexico's growing season will satisfy the omnivore as well as the vegetarian. Full entrees and small plates (perfect for sharing and tasting) are complemented by craft beer and a diverse wine list. Guests will enjoy intimate indoor dining, and when the weather is warm, gorgeous patio dining that overlooks our lush 10 acre farm. After your meal be sure to visit La Parada (Farm & Table's sister business) for some unique finds.

8917 4th St NW
Albuquerque, NM 87114
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, Organic, Tapas / Small Plates

Hours of Operation:
Normal Hours - Dinner: Wednesday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm
Brunch: Saturday - Sunday: 9:00am -2:00pm

Cross Street:
Alameda

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(505) 503-7124

Website:
http://www.farmandtablenm.com/

Parking Details:
Carpooling is recommended for parties over four.

Public Transit:
From downtown Albuquerque, take the 10 North Fourth Street (Northbound). Arrive at 4th @ Ortega; .21 mile walk North; Farm & Table is on the West side of the street.

Executive Chef:
Carrie Eagle

Additional:
Beer, Fireplace, Gluten-free Menu, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, View, Weekend Brunch, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
We offer special dinners every month. Please see website for more information.

Restaurant Photos

Report a photo problem

Stout Battered Asparagus - Farm & Table, Albuquerque, NM
Piloncillo Bread Pudding - Farm & Table, Albuquerque, NM
Farmers Quiche - Farm & Table, Albuquerque, NM
Pork Belly - Farm & Table, Albuquerque, NM
Cauliflower "couscous" - Farm & Table, Albuquerque, NM
Quinoa Salad - Farm & Table, Albuquerque, NM
Carrot Cake - Farm & Table, Albuquerque, NM
Rack of Lamb - Farm & Table, Albuquerque, NM
Halibut Cheeks - Farm & Table, Albuquerque, NM
flourless chocolate cake - Farm & Table, Albuquerque, NM
St. Germaine Cocktail #Grapefruit #Elderberry - Farm & Table, Albuquerque, NM
St Honoré - Farm & Table, Albuquerque, NM
Soup Dumplings - Farm & Table, Albuquerque, NM
Hand-cut fettuccine with sautéed cauliflower, onion, ginger and raisins over a curried carrot puree topped with sunflower sprouts. - Farm & Table, Albuquerque, NM
Chicken Rillette with Heidi's raspberry, carrot, potato, cauliflower and arugula,  paired with Chiari "Centenario" Labrusco - Farm & Table, Albuquerque, NM
Farmer's Salad - Farm & Table, Albuquerque, NM
Red Snapper With Quinoa And Crispy Kale Salad - Farm & Table, Albuquerque, NM
Spinach and Mushroom Empanadas - Farm & Table, Albuquerque, NM
Seared scallops With Cavier And applewood Bacon - Farm & Table, Albuquerque, NM

Farm & Table Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.4

ambience

4.5

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (55)
Local Ingredients (54)
Good for a Date (51)
See All
Great for Outdoor Dining (45)
Organic (44)
Creative Cuisine (41)
Cozy (40)
Worth the Drive (39)
Romantic (38)
Good for Anniversaries (38)
Fit for Foodies (37)
Great for Brunch (34)
Sunday Lunch (33)
Healthy (32)
Authentic (30)
Seasonal (29)
Neighborhood Gem (27)
Good Vegetarian Options (26)
Quiet Conversation (24)
Casual (23)
Good for Birthdays (23)
Scenic View (22)
Fireplace (19)
Good for Groups (18)
Fun (17)
Great for Lunch (17)
Notable Wine List (16)
Comfort Food (15)
Historic (13)
Pre/post Theatre (10)
Afternoon Coffee (10)
Business Meals (8)
Tasting Menu (8)
Tapas (7)
Family Style (7)
Gluten Free Options (7)
Modern Decor (7)
Outstanding Value (7)
Kid-friendly (5)
Vegan (5)
Wood Oven (4)
Open Kitchen (4)
Paleo Friendly (4)
Afternoon Tea (4)
Happy Hour (4)
Disabled Access (4)
Great Beer (4)
Late-night Find (3)
Private Room (2)
People Watching (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Spicy (1)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
2183 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Definitely my favorite date place. Food ...

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined 6 days ago

Definitely my favorite date place. Food is delicious!!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Casual, Cozy, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

The food was very good and service was w ...

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined 6 days ago

The food was very good and service was wonderful. The place was a little loud because of a large group, but it nothing the restaurant could control. It was a little expensive, the food was delicious. The entree menu was small.

Tags: Paleo Friendly, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Wow, loved the food, we were seated on t ...

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined 6 days ago

Wow, loved the food, we were seated on the patio, there were space heaters that kept us very comfortable, servers were attentive and knowledgeable. Great experience.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good Vegetarian Options, Fit for Foodies, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Our first time here and the food didn't ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined 6 days ago

Our first time here and the food didn't disappoint. We got to eat outside on the patio at night in December and it was a lovely atmosphere. They have a great wine list as well. I will definitely be back and want to try out their brunch menu.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Fun, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Local Ingredients, Good for a Date, Authentic, Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Great for Brunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was very good, and interesting. Cu ...

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 12, 2017

Food was very good, and interesting. Cute little spot and good service. Only negative was there was a party on the patio and they kept opening the door and letting lots of cold air in. Would definitely eat there again.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

I appreciate organic and local dining op ...

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on January 12, 2017

I appreciate organic and local dining options. But the cost is prohibitive for future dining visits. The ambience is nice but I wouldn't consider this fine dining. Food was very good as was our service.

Tags: Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

We got there a bit late in the day so th ...

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on January 8, 2017

We got there a bit late in the day so the staff was getting ready to finish up and leave. That said, the food was great and the coffee was exceptional. The service was OK. It felt like our waitress was not too interested in us and wanted to go home. But the service was passable.

It was my first time there and I will definitely go back and be there not so close to closing. Great place!

Tags: Comfort Food, Afternoon Coffee, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

Not up to the usual high standard on thi ...

vip
 (New Mexico)·Dined on January 8, 2017

Not up to the usual high standard on this visit. My ribeye was overcooked and had a dreadful carbon flavor. My dining companion's was cooked as ordered, though (both requested at med-rare). Normally I can count on the waitstaff for detailed wine recommendations but this time was "oh anything on the lower part of the list". I didn't send the steak back because it was a Birthday occasion, not the time to make a fuss.

I'm sure we'll be back because this place has always been 5* top notch on previous visits, but this was definitely an off night here.

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Great food, prepared very well. Cozy atm ...

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on January 8, 2017

Great food, prepared very well. Cozy atmosphere, comfortable decor. Our waiter was attentive but discreet and never interrupted our conversation.

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Fit for Foodies, Fireplace, Neighborhood Gem, Organic, Local Ingredients, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We had a very fun but romantic Sunday br ...

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on January 7, 2017

We had a very fun but romantic Sunday brunch in front of the fireplace. Enchiladas are fantastic. I love supporting the local farmers and eating their amazing produce.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Fireplace, Special Occasion, Romantic, Casual, Great for Brunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Worth the Drive, Local Ingredients, Comfort Food, Sunday Lunch, Authentic, Spicy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Best brunch in abq!

vip
 (Kansas City)·Dined on January 7, 2017

Best brunch in abq!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great food! Love this North Valley gem! ...

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on January 7, 2017

Great food! Love this North Valley gem! Delicious steaks!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent ambivance and service. /Most o ...

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Excellent ambivance and service. /Most of food was excellent. zHowever, breakfast potatoes were the weak link.

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value4

Throughly enjoyed Sunday Brunch (New Yea ...

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Throughly enjoyed Sunday Brunch (New Year's Day) at Farm and Table, from delicious meal, outstanding Prime Rib, the ambiance, the very attentive wait staff, and the charming owner Cherie. We will definitely return and next time bring more friends/family with us.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Romantic, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Fireplace, Organic, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was phenomenal! Our server, Eri ...

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on January 1, 2017

The food was phenomenal! Our server, Eric was awesome and knowledgeable about the menu and drinks. Our only complaint is that we arrived at 10:55 for an 11:00 reservation and the gates were closed/locked. We realized that because it was New Years Day that the restaurant did not open until 11:00 but frankly, because there were no cars in the parking lot (not even employees) I thought I had made a mistake on booking. We called and it went directly to voice mail. We almost left but fortunately, another customer who parked on a side street came over and told us that it was open. Very confusing; but didn't spoil the day!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Seasonal, Great for Outdoor Dining, Local Ingredients, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Delicious food. Pathetic portions. I do ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Delicious food. Pathetic portions. I do not use that word lightly. I was hungry after the meal. Way way overpriced for what you get, despite the high quality of the dishes.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value1

My sweetie and I went for NYE. I am neve ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on January 1, 2017

My sweetie and I went for NYE. I am never dissapponted at Farm and Table. The food is fabulous, fresh and tasty. My only complaint is that the menu was advertised as prix fixe but when we arrived, the pairings were $35 extra. This was not stated on the menu. We had a wonderful wine from Napa. I will always recommend Farm and Table and cannot wait to return.

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

For the ringing in of the New Year, we w ...

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on January 1, 2017

For the ringing in of the New Year, we were excited to visit the establishment. I had been wanting to take my wife for some time, and this New Year's Eve prixe fixe seemed the perfect opportunity. While the food was fine, we were not overly "blown away." For the price, we felt somewhat rushed on the course delivery. There was lack of description of the courses. While I prefer my meat to be rare/medium rare, my wife prefers medium rare/medium. Understanding the chef's knowledge on how to prepare the beef course, there was no choice of "done-ness". I benefitted, as the course was on the rare side. My wife soldiered on and enjoyed it, as best she could.

Tags: Organic, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Late-night Find, Pre/post Theatre, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

The food and wine pairings were outstand ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 1, 2017

The food and wine pairings were outstanding! We had never experienced this restaurant and will definitely go back!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our New Year's Eve pre-fixed menu was ou ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Our New Year's Eve pre-fixed menu was outstanding. Ever item on the menu was fabulous.

Our server was great, we never felt rushed as she continued to bring out the next menu item, as we finished each previous dish.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Authentic, Romantic, Cozy, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Nice atmosphere and excellent food. Woul ...

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Nice atmosphere and excellent food. Would recommend to others.

Tags: Healthy, Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Organic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

Just about perfect in every way. Noise l ...

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Just about perfect in every way. Noise level -- relaxing. Service -- clearly knowledgeable and helpful. Portions -- just about perfect. If much larger we would have been too full.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Sunday Lunch, Good for a Date, Cozy, Seasonal, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Usually a better experience... this time ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Usually a better experience... this time was a disappointment. The server was brusque at best. Restaurant was loud and cramped. Vegan options are always limited, but this time the portion was unbelievably small compared to the same dish made with egg instead of tofu. I left hungry, which should never happen unless intended. Considering that the restaurant now requires a credit card for a reservation (which even Open Table reminds you is not common), I would expect service and food to be worthy of such perceived self-importance. Unfortunately, it appears the standards may have lowered instead.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service2
value2

We love going to brunch here. It is esep ...

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on December 31, 2016

We love going to brunch here. It is esepcially nice when the weather is warmer and you can be seated on the patio and then meander over to the farm area to see where some of the food comes from!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Good Vegetarian Options, Local Ingredients, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

As always, the food and service were top ...

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on December 31, 2016

As always, the food and service were top-notch. This is a favorite restaurant in Albuquerque.

Tags: Authentic, , Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had a great meal great wine and great ...

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on December 31, 2016

We had a great meal great wine and great service. Farm and Table is great place for couples to have a quiet dinner with great conversations and great food and wine.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Cozy, Organic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Farm and Table is a hidden treasure. Gre ...

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Farm and Table is a hidden treasure. Great old adobe atmosphere and really good food. The service and attention were nice too.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Seasonal, Special Occasion, Organic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Simply wonderful! Warm welcome (retired ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on December 30, 2016

Simply wonderful! Warm welcome (retired professionals - married women-couple together 30 years - we felt very welcomed and that's not to be expected in our experience). Nice table by the fireplace. Great service by a seasoned, energetic gentleman - James. Great wine. Food was terrific, interesting, hot, fresh, delicious. Price very reasonable for a terrific evening. We'll return for sure!

Tags: Organic, Good Vegetarian Options, Authentic, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great place to eat if you are in ABQ or ...

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on December 29, 2016

Great place to eat if you are in ABQ or on your way to Santa Fe.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We were a disappointed with our experien ...

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on December 29, 2016

We were a disappointed with our experience here; from the menu, we were expecting some really good food. The pork, described by the waiter as "very lean", was quite delicious and cooked to perfection, but not especially lean. The seasonal vegetable plate was disappointing, served with a sauce too hot to eat (for someone who loves red chili). The trout, though tasty, was served with kale rather than chard as described in the menu. When chard was provided (with apologies), it was rather gritty (could have been cleaned better). We were graciously comped that trout meal, and the service was impeccable, if a bit impersonal. Overall, the experience left us feeling let down.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value2

8:15 pm reservation is all we could get ...

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on December 24, 2016

8:15 pm reservation is all we could get and two of the dishes were out. Not enough of a menu. The waitress was aloof so the service not great.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value4

An absolutely perfect meal and the waits ...

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on December 24, 2016

An absolutely perfect meal and the waitstaff went way beyond the basics to assure we had everything we needed. Friendly and calm atmosphere. Just an amazing place for a meal and the food was the freshest and most well-prepared we've experienced in such a long time. Will most certainly visit again soon.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Healthy, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Farm and Table uses primarily local prod ...

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on December 24, 2016

Farm and Table uses primarily local products, and the menu is wonderful. Set in a beautiful old adobe home, the setting is special. Service is top-notch. Can't say enough good things about this place. It's our go-to spot when we have visitors.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Anniversary. Great table on the patio wi ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 22, 2016

Anniversary. Great table on the patio with portable heat. Excellent service, very attentive. Food was very well prepared and most delicious.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We were disappointed in the overall expe ...

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on December 18, 2016

We were disappointed in the overall experience. We were shocked with what was portrayed and what we received. 1. Service was poor. 2. Food was not hot. 3. Steak was salty. 4. Overpriced for what we received ($13 was ridiculous for a skimpy glass of wine) 5. The four tiny slices of bread were pathetic.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service1
value1

It was a very excellent experience as us ...

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on December 18, 2016

It was a very excellent experience as usual. We have visited this establishment several times and love every visit. We will keep visiting and supporting this establishment as long as they are open for business and as long as their quality of food and service and atmosphere stays at the high level that we enjoy today.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Historic, Afternoon Coffee, Romantic, Sunday Lunch, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Tasting Menu, Organic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was our first time back to farm & t ...

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on December 18, 2016

This was our first time back to farm & table in over a year, and WOW, we were impressed. This was a date night for me & the hubby, so we made a reservation through opentable. When we arrived the hostess sat us on the patio, which is nice, and has heaters in the winter, but we still felt chilled so we asked to be moved inside and were accommodated with a romantic corner table by a window. Inside had a nice, cozy ambience, perfect table spacing, soft lighting... Overall, great vibe.

The service was impeccable! He timed everything beautifully. He was very knowledgable about the menu and was able to answer all of our questions. He helped us make decisions when we were on the fence and offered samples of wine when we were narrowing it down. You will need someone like this because you'll want everything on the menu, trust me. I'm embarrassed to say, I can't remember his name.

Onto the food- Oh my, the food. The posole blew my mind- Authentic, perfectly spiced, melt-in-your-mouth pork; I can't stop thinking about it. Our server let us know you can order the posole in bulk as a to go item for a limited time- Believe me, that's happening in my very near future. We ordered the flat bread that was on special. It wasn't very special. It was reminiscent of green chile pizza. The green chile had excellent flavor and heat. The dish just didn't rock my socks. Then came the filet. I ordered the filet medium rare, and it arrived the perfect temperature, with a delectable bordelaise. It was paired with smoked beets that sent my taste buds on an adventure. Perfect, creamy whipped potatoes and surprisingly flavorful braised kale rounded out this dish nicely. The hubby ordered the country fried quail and devoured it. I only snuck in a couple of tiny bites, but it was absolutely scrumptious. We ended the evening with a mouth watering pumpkin cheesecake and red chile chocolate ice cream that would make even the most straight laced person use profanity. Yep, this place is that good.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Cozy, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Local Ingredients, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The idea, concept and ambience are great ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 18, 2016

The idea, concept and ambience are great. The execution of the food did not live up to expectations. The depth of flavor was limited and the food wasn't cheap. The presentation was not exceptional, tossing a bunch of greens on top of the dish didn't really showcase the product cleanly. I would suggest more emphasis on the flavor and presentation for future guests.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

Our family of four arrived early in the ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on December 18, 2016

Our family of four arrived early in the evening (5:15) and spent 1-1/2 hours enjoying appetizers, main course, and dessert, before heading off to a 7:30 performance at the theater. While it's a bit overpriced, the atmosphere of the place, along with the selection and quality of dishes offered, was excellent. We plan on returning for some special occasion in the future!

Tags: Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

This is our 3rd friends holiday brunch a ...

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on December 17, 2016

This is our 3rd friends holiday brunch at Farm and Table. This one was excellent food and service as usual! The eggs and enchiladas as well as eggs Benedict were well prepared. Coffee is always good quality! It is a great place to gather!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.