Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 1.59mi
  2. Distance: 2.40mi
  3. Distance: 2.61mi
  4. Distance: 2.80mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 1.59mi
  2. Distance: 2.40mi
  3. Distance: 2.61mi
  4. Distance: 2.80mi

About Farm & Table

Join us at Farm & Table for a wonderful dining experience in Albuquerque's gorgeous North Valley! Farm & Table offers seasonal dishes created by scratch with ingredients sourced from local farmers and from our on-site farm. Delectable dishes inspired by New Mexico's growing season will satisfy the omnivore as well as the vegetarian. Full entrees and small plates (perfect for sharing and tasting) are complemented by craft beer and a diverse wine list. Guests will enjoy intimate indoor dining, and when the weather is warm, gorgeous patio dining that overlooks our lush 10 acre farm. After your meal be sure to visit La Parada (Farm & Table's sister business) for some unique finds.

8917 4th St NW
Albuquerque, NM 87114
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, Organic, Tapas / Small Plates

Hours of Operation:
Normal Hours - Dinner: Wednesday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm
Brunch: Saturday - Sunday: 9:00am -2:00pm

Cross Street:
Alameda

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(505) 503-7124

Website:
http://www.farmandtablenm.com/

Parking Details:
Carpooling is recommended for parties over four.

Public Transit:
From downtown Albuquerque, take the 10 North Fourth Street (Northbound). Arrive at 4th @ Ortega; .21 mile walk North; Farm & Table is on the West side of the street.

Executive Chef:
Carrie Eagle

Additional:
Beer, Fireplace, Gluten-free Menu, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, View, Weekend Brunch, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
We offer special dinners every month. Please see website for more information.

Farm & Table Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.4

ambience

4.6

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

92% would recommend it to a friend

Local Ingredients (110)
Great for Outdoor Dining (78)
Special Occasion (72)
See All
Good for a Date (71)
Fit for Foodies (68)
Healthy (64)
Organic (61)
Good for Anniversaries (54)
Creative Cuisine (54)
Romantic (53)
Cozy (53)
Neighborhood Gem (51)
Authentic (48)
Seasonal (48)
Casual (42)
Scenic View (41)
Great for Brunch (40)
Sunday Lunch (39)
Worth the Drive (38)
Good for Birthdays (37)
Good Vegetarian Options (35)
Quiet Conversation (34)
Notable Wine List (28)
Great for Lunch (22)
Fun (21)
Good for Groups (20)
Historic (20)
Fireplace (14)
Comfort Food (13)
Pre/post Theatre (13)
Family Style (12)
Tasting Menu (12)
Business Meals (12)
Kid-friendly (10)
Hot Spot (9)
Open Kitchen (9)
Modern Decor (8)
People Watching (7)
Afternoon Coffee (7)
Gluten Free Options (7)
Molecular Gastronomy (6)
Tapas (6)
Disabled Access (6)
Spicy (5)
Paleo Friendly (5)
Handcrafted Cocktails (5)
Outstanding Value (4)
Vegan (4)
Late-night Find (4)
Happy Hour (4)
Wood Oven (3)
Afternoon Tea (3)
Private Room (2)
Quick Bite (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Great Beer (1)
Live Music (1)
Sort By:
S
2354 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined 3 days ago

This is one of our favorite places in all of Albuquerque. We live in the Old Town area but will travel out to North 4th anytime for a very delicious meal. Special occasion or just for the fabulous food, wine, atmosphere and knowledgeable, friendly wait staff. Locally owned, organic foods....not your average place. Make a reservation, it's not a big place. A+

Tags: Tasting Menu, Good for Birthdays, Good Vegetarian Options, Happy Hour, Neighborhood Gem, Cozy, Live Music, Great for Lunch, Molecular Gastronomy, Romantic, Afternoon Coffee, Afternoon Tea
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined 4 days ago

Great dinner. Really nice atmosphere. Got a Fantastic table outside with a lovely sunset.

Tags: Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Neighborhood Gem, Scenic View, Local Ingredients, Special Occasion, Romantic, Vegan
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined 4 days ago

Was a little disappointed that we did not get seated in outside patio section. Next time I will make sure to make that request when making our reservation. Other than that the food, service, and ambiance was outstanding. Will definitely make reservations again and will recommend to family and friends.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre, Romantic, Great for Brunch, Local Ingredients, Great for Outdoor Dining, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined 4 days ago

We absolutely love this place! The patio is beautiful and perfect for a sunset dinner. The food is so fresh and tasty!

Tags: Romantic, Pre/post Theatre, Gluten Free Options, Good Vegetarian Options, Great for Brunch, Organic, Healthy, Authentic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Local Ingredients, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined 4 days ago

Excellent service and ambiance...a totally enjoyable experience!

Tags: Casual, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Local Ingredients, Quiet Conversation, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined 5 days ago

Two couples all thoroughly enjoyed our meals and experience, start to finish. Chef had prepared specials that were show stopping; a seaweed salad, poached quail egg, and steak tartare were AMAZE. The wedge salad is carefully put together with homemade blue cheese and home made taste-topped off with onion rings. Pork chop was excellent, we took some home for leftovers. Pastas were hand made and very good. Finished with port-too full for desserts, although very tempting. Make reservations ahead and look forward to it!

Tags: Local Ingredients, Good for a Date, Disabled Access, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined 5 days ago

Sol Harvest Farm, Chef Carrie Eagle and the team at Farm and Table restaurant deliver more than a meal. Locally grown ingredients are impeccably and creatively prepared. The restaurant features real* art, this month: works by one of my favorite locals, Thomas Christopher Haag. Outdoor seating will surround you in pastoral New Mexico at its best. Restaurant owner Cherie Montoya also owns La Prada next door where you'll find hand made jewelry, linens, accessories, glass ware and other gifts along with a collection of specialty antiques and vintage garments. It's a gem and a great way to walk off Sunday brunch, which is my personal favorite. Dining at Farm and Table is a unique and life affirming experience at a great value. Take the ones you love the most and enjoy!

Tags: Tasting Menu, Romantic, Cozy, Local Ingredients, Good for Groups, Authentic, Scenic View, Organic, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined 6 days ago

We'd been wanting to try Farm & Table for quite some time, and were really excited to be celebrating a special occasion there. Unfortunately, the service and food were quite poor. The waiter rarely came to our table, and seemed annoyed when we had questions about substitutions, gluten free, or vegan options. The food took nearly 45 minutes from the time we ordered, the portion sizes were quite small, and the quality and taste were severely lacking, especially considering the price per plate. We certainly won't be returning, and would not recommend this restaurant to friends or family.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value1

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined 6 days ago

There are so many things I would recommend Farm and Table for. It is truly a Class Act. You get the feeling that everything was made fresh for you. The adobe building is so beautiful and Peaceful. It has become m,y favorite place to take special friends and out of town guests. I have never been disappointed.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Fit for Foodies, Sunday Lunch, Cozy, People Watching, Disabled Access, Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre, Happy Hour, Worth the Drive, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Casual, Good for Birthdays, Great for Brunch, Tapas, Creative Cuisine, Organic, Tasting Menu, Healthy, Special Occasion, Local Ingredients, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Scenic View, Romantic, Good Vegetarian Options, Quiet Conversation, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on May 16, 2017

Great place; food, service, ambiance. We will always come back and recommend to family and friends.

Tags: Fireplace, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Open Kitchen, Organic, Good for a Date, Healthy, Quiet Conversation, Sunday Lunch, Fun, Creative Cuisine, Great for Brunch, Special Occasion, Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups, Romantic, Good Vegetarian Options, Cozy, Local Ingredients, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on May 14, 2017

I took my wife to Farm to Table for Mother's Day Brunch. It was one of the best Mother's Day Brunches we have ever had in our 50 years of marriage The setting, outside on a beautiful patio on a sunny morning, was PERFECT. We were seated promptly at a sunny but comfortably shaded table.

We had simple breakfasts, coffee, sausage and eggs, and eggs benedict . The meal was cooked to perfection and the farm fresh eggs were fantastic. The sausage was uniquely flavored and done to perfection. The benedict sauce was excellent. In short we LOVED the entire experience and we WILL BE BACK!

Tags: Healthy, Good for Anniversaries, Family Style, Organic, Local Ingredients, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Farm and Table is consistently good; we all had a positive experience on Mother's Day!

Tags: Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Seasonal, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 14, 2017

My daughter who lives in Santa Fe recommended Farm & Table as did TripAdvisor. The restaurant is located in a nice spot and has both indoor and outdoor seating. Menu has good variety and excellent food. Service was first rate. Highly recommend this restaurant.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Casual, Healthy, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on May 14, 2017

We like the ambiance of this local farm-fresh restaurant, but were disappointed this time. Fresh salad, but skimpy bread portion, and trout had lots of bones. Expensive meal for what was served with very little personal attention.

Tags: Scenic View, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value2

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on May 13, 2017

When the menu was brought to our table I noticed the website selections were not on it so I inquired of the waiter. His response was "oh the website is outdated!" Yes it is as not only the selections but also the prices! This restaurant is highly overrated in that I've traveled extensively & had ambiance, service, selections & "all organic" for much less than $70 per person!!! With everything being ala carte was most interesting. We had to request bread to accompany our salad; surprised there was no charge! Definitely will not recommend this restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service3
value1

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Salads were underwhelming , Caesar salad contained excessive amount of very strong onion.
Entree's preparation was spot on ,well seasoned - and served at the proper temperature .
The Deseqrt ( Strawberry Shortcake) albeit nicely presented, and creative in the use of ingredients missed the mark - and perhaps should have been labeled "lemon cake with strawberry coulis".
The server appeared to have more tables than appropriate so the service was on the spotty side.
We have dined at Farm and Table a number of times and feel that the experience is not what it once was.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value3

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on May 13, 2017

The whole experience was delightful and delectable!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New Mexico)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Food was great. The service is usually good but this time the waiter was rude and seemed put off at any request.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value4

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Occasion was for Mother's Day with 88 year old mom. Reservation was for outside dining unless it was cold/windy per her request. Only wanted window seating inside if outside conditions were as noted. Unfortunately the patio request was not what they showed on reservation. So, it was a little disappointing for my mom, but non the less she still enjoyed herself.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on May 13, 2017

I was somewhat disappointed in the food. It was not up to the standard I had experienced there before. Service was good, although our waiter was somewhat "abrupt". I think Farm & Table has slipped down my list of "go-to" restaurants for special occasions. I'm on a fixed income and want to spend any "splurge" dollars on someplace I really LOVE.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 13, 2017

To say I was wholly disappointed would be putting it lightly. We really enjoyed the concept of Farm and Table as well as its decor and ambiance but it seems like they have issues bringing the Farm to the Table. We had a reservation for 11:15 which we showed up early for. We were seated even before our reservation, at 11:07, which was nice. However, things quickly went downhill from there. We got our drink order taken as soon as we sat down. We were ready to order within 5 minutes of being seated but it took out server 25 plus minutes to come back and take our order. In fact, he took the order of the table next to us first and they were seated 10 minutes after us! In addition, they had finished their food, a burger and other entrees, and received their check before we had even received our entrees: tacos and a scramble. The food arrived at 12:10, over an hour past when we had arrived.

As someone who has worked in the restaurant industry for 7 years and managed for the last 3 years, I understand that service and food quality can suffer when the restaurant is busy. However, that did not seem to be the case in this situation. Our server seemed to be more interested in chatting with his coworkers than even passable service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service1
value3

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Great food and excellent outdoor patio!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Outstanding brunch. And they take reservations, which strongly recommend.

Tags: Special Occasion, Great for Brunch, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on May 12, 2017

Fantastic food and service! Highly recommended. Will definitely be back!

Tags: Healthy, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Seasonal, Local Ingredients, Authentic, Scenic View, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Cozy, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Organic, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (New Mexico)·Dined on May 12, 2017

Love this restaurant, but did notice that the food was salty. Waiter did not return to table to ask how our food was so this was not reported on the spot.

Tags: Good for a Date, Local Ingredients, Seasonal, Great for Brunch, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Organic, Authentic, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Sunday Lunch, Fireplace, Creative Cuisine, Good Vegetarian Options, Worth the Drive, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value3

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on May 11, 2017

We enjoyed the delicious food. The ordinary was done with a twist making it extraordinary.

Tags: Organic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on May 7, 2017

I love this place, have been here several times with my friends and my daughter's.

Tags: Cozy, Fit for Foodies, Afternoon Coffee, Fun, Family Style, Sunday Lunch, Casual, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value5

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on May 7, 2017

Great food, amazing atmosphere, just so-so service (servers were happy, but we had to ask for water a few times (once because the water we asked for never came, & once because our waters were all low)).

Tags: Scenic View, Local Ingredients, Good for a Date, Fun, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on May 7, 2017

we waited 45 minutes for our dinner. my wife had the grilled veggie dinner. nothing special. i had the NM fillet. it was expensive but good. service nothing special. wait bad. everything is very expensive so you expect a little more.

Tags: Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value2

vip
 (New Mexico)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Oh dear. After all the hype we had expected something better. My pan seared trout was very tasty, though just dumping the veg on the trout was not a pretty plate. The Fettuccine Alfredo was one of the worst pasta dishes my dad said he ever had. Sauce too thick and overwhelmed the dish. Service was fine and the place is pretty. Best we can say.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value2

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on May 6, 2017

This was my third trip to Farm and Table - sadly we were not seated in a very date suitable position likely due to my booking last minute however there was an option open outside on the patio and the server never offered it to us. We waited almost thirty minutes before someone came by to ask if we wanted anything to drink - that was a bit long for my liking - I get they're busy but hey our money's as good as anyone else's. The server did make a good recommendation for dessert after the lovely meal. We'd likely try again but specify a place on the patio - so wouldn't use open table again

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on May 5, 2017

Great food, great setting. Lousy service (typical ABQ).

Tags: Cozy, Fit for Foodies, Historic, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value3

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on May 5, 2017

Would have liked to see more meatless meals on the menu, & more imaginative entrees.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on May 3, 2017

It was a fun evenin and the food was good. I had the trout. I went home hungry kind of pricy to be going home hungry.

Tags: Scenic View, Cozy, Local Ingredients, Authentic, Neighborhood Gem, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on May 3, 2017

Great service, delicious meal, and beautiful location. Our waiter was very knowledgeable in regard to the menu and wines available. We were seated outside in the patio and enjoyed a breathtaking sunset after we finished our dinner. The pan seared rainbow trout was cooked perfectly and the quinoa salad was the perfect side. Highly recommend.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Organic, Authentic, Healthy, Neighborhood Gem, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on May 3, 2017

Farm & Table is a great farm to fork restaurant. A ton of the ingredients are sourced right on the farm behind the restaurant. The ambience was fantastic, the food was delicious, and the staff were perfectly present without being intrusive. Overall, my partner and I had a wonderful date night dinner on their patio. Will definitely come back again.

Tags: Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Local Ingredients, Romantic, Organic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on April 30, 2017

Had a wonderful meal at Farm and Table. Only negative aspect was the sense of being rushed by our server. We had a reservation 1:45pm for lunch and within 5 minutes of sitting down our server told me that the kitchen was closing at 2pm and if we didn't have our order in they may not be able to serve us. One of our group was about 10 minutes late and it definitely took away from the experience. Otherwise the food and atmosphere were wonderful. Still would highly recommend, but would avoid close to closing time.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Authentic, Fit for Foodies, Sunday Lunch, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on April 30, 2017

We researched restaurants in the Albuquerque area and chose Farm and Table based on other reviews and their philosophy regarding the use of local, seasonal foods. We were a little surprised to be seated outside on the patio when the weather was cold and windy. There were heaters and a canvas wall but half my body (away from the heater) was cold. I would have dressed differently if I knew I would be eating outside. Other than that the service was great and the food delicious. The arugula and ceaser salads were large and flavorful. Prices were a little high on these items. I also had a great Pinot noir but at $13 a glass the pour was short. All the wine seemed to be priced on the high end. My duck breast was moist and delicious. It came with great sides. My husband had the chicken fried steak with cabbage and mashed potatoes. He gave it a thumbs up. We shared a flourless chocolate cake for dessert. Rich and tasty. Everything had a little southwest pepper kick which really made it special. I would definitely return while in the area.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on April 29, 2017

Not a fan of the patio with the heaters- either too hot or too cold. Food was very good. Short menu. No cocktails.

Tags: Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4
value3

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on April 29, 2017

It was great! Food was awesome as always!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.