Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 1.59mi
  2. Distance: 2.40mi
  3. Distance: 2.61mi
  4. Distance: 2.80mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 1.59mi
  2. Distance: 2.40mi
  3. Distance: 2.61mi
  4. Distance: 2.80mi

About Farm & Table

Join us at Farm & Table for a wonderful dining experience in Albuquerque's gorgeous North Valley! Farm & Table offers seasonal dishes created by scratch with ingredients sourced from local farmers and from our on-site farm. Delectable dishes inspired by New Mexico's growing season will satisfy the omnivore as well as the vegetarian. Full entrees and small plates (perfect for sharing and tasting) are complemented by craft beer and a diverse wine list. Guests will enjoy intimate indoor dining, and when the weather is warm, gorgeous patio dining that overlooks our lush 10 acre farm. After your meal be sure to visit La Parada (Farm & Table's sister business) for some unique finds.

8917 4th St NW
Albuquerque, NM 87114
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, Organic, Tapas / Small Plates

Hours of Operation:
Normal Hours - Dinner: Wednesday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm
Brunch: Saturday - Sunday: 9:00am -2:00pm

Cross Street:
Alameda

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(505) 503-7124

Website:
http://www.farmandtablenm.com/

Parking Details:
Carpooling is recommended for parties over four.

Public Transit:
From downtown Albuquerque, take the 10 North Fourth Street (Northbound). Arrive at 4th @ Ortega; .21 mile walk North; Farm & Table is on the West side of the street.

Executive Chef:
Carrie Eagle

Additional:
Beer, Fireplace, Gluten-free Menu, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, View, Weekend Brunch, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
We offer special dinners every month. Please see website for more information.

Farm & Table Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.3

ambience

4.5

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

90% would recommend it to a friend

Local Ingredients (94)
Great for Outdoor Dining (81)
Special Occasion (72)
See All
Good for a Date (72)
Fit for Foodies (67)
Organic (63)
Healthy (60)
Good for Anniversaries (55)
Creative Cuisine (53)
Neighborhood Gem (52)
Romantic (52)
Cozy (46)
Authentic (43)
Worth the Drive (43)
Scenic View (43)
Seasonal (42)
Casual (41)
Great for Brunch (38)
Good for Birthdays (38)
Good Vegetarian Options (37)
Quiet Conversation (34)
Sunday Lunch (33)
Notable Wine List (29)
Good for Groups (24)
Great for Lunch (21)
Fun (21)
Comfort Food (13)
Pre/post Theatre (12)
Historic (12)
Kid-friendly (10)
Business Meals (10)
Tasting Menu (9)
Hot Spot (9)
Family Style (9)
Afternoon Coffee (8)
Fireplace (8)
Modern Decor (7)
Open Kitchen (6)
Paleo Friendly (6)
Vegan (6)
Gluten Free Options (6)
People Watching (5)
Molecular Gastronomy (5)
Happy Hour (4)
Disabled Access (3)
Late-night Find (3)
Tapas (3)
Spicy (3)
Great Beer (2)
Wood Oven (2)
Afternoon Tea (2)
Handcrafted Cocktails (2)
Private Room (2)
Outstanding Value (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Live Music (1)
Sort By:
S
2397 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined 4 days ago

I found out about this place through an open table review of the Top 100 patio dining restaurants in the country. I booked for a dinner on my next trip to Albuquerque and was not disappointed!!! Great atmosphere, great food with great service. Say no more, and I will be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Service was a little slow. We had to ask several times for Water and tea refills.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Great food! We had a great time and had a server who paid attention to every detail!

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on June 18, 2017

The food was excellent as was the service. What a wonderful way to spend Father's Day but brunch here!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on June 17, 2017

I've been to farm and table for dinner and thought it was great. We went for a weekend brunch expecting similarly great food and were pretty disappointed. The food was well prepared, but rather ordinary. Worse, the menu seemed to have been developed by the pork council. There were very few non-pork choices and those there were really weak. My prior impression of Farm and Table was healthy and creative. But for breakfast, it's now ordinary, pork-centered and over priced.

Tags: Paleo Friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (New Orleans)·Dined on June 17, 2017

Our favorite spot in Albuquerque!!! The freshest and most appealing blends ever! An absolute must!

Tags: Vegan, Scenic View, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on June 17, 2017

The green chili was just right, spicy and flavorful. Our waitress was especially helpful and very attentive.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Fun, Authentic, Local Ingredients, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on June 17, 2017

Excellent cuisine! Friendly atmosphere with all the trimmings!!!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on June 17, 2017

Food was fantastic, the atmosphere was very nice. Not a huge selection for vegan or vegetarian but we managed.

Tags: Afternoon Coffee, Organic, Great for Brunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on June 17, 2017

Great atmosphere, enjoyed going on a date here. The service was fabtastic, the food was delicious, desert was amazing. We sat on the patio, very intimate and a beautiful view.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Good for a Date, Romantic, Organic, Seasonal, Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on June 17, 2017

Eating at Farm and Table is always a delight..an expensive one but still pleasurable. Perfect for special events.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Local Ingredients, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining, Worth the Drive, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on June 17, 2017

I'd been hearing about the place since arriving in ABQ 3 yrs ago. Finally an excuse to go. The patio is lovely - a real oasis in the city! Service was very good; not outstanding, but fine. I was disappointed in the food, however, which surprised me! Not all that creative. I had a mixed vegie dinner that was pretty tasteless - carrots, zucs, etc - some steamed, some grilled, but the only flavor was from a lovely, spicey "sauce" on the tofu. The vegies themselves were unremarkable, and certainly not worth the price. I have been to The Cellar twice recently, and their mixed veg tapas (for about half the price!) was far superior. Nice wine list but not exceptional. In all, a lovely evening largely for the atmosphere, not the food.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Organic, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on June 16, 2017

The food was delicious and the wait staff were very knowledgeable and helpful. Everything we tried was so good and so fresh. I would definitely go back again. Most of our party had the bone in pork chop and it was DELICIOUS!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on June 16, 2017

Beautiful sunset on the patio, our meal was delicious and our waiter was very friendly and attentive to our needs. I love that the menu is different each time we visit and I have always had a great meal and some kind of wine I've never heard of! Love it. Cannot say enough nice things about Farm & Table

Tags: Good for a Date, Organic, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on June 16, 2017

Way over priced for little food and horrible service. Food was good but not enough of it to be charged upwards of $20 per plate and the atmosphere was not very welcoming if you were not a wealthy white family who drove up in a Range Rover.

Tags: Organic, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service1
value2

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on June 15, 2017

First time patrons! Fabulous food and you need to go around 7:45 as the sun sets around 8:25 this time of year and is gorgeous. (June)

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Casual, Comfort Food, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on June 14, 2017

We read about this restaurant in Naples/Fl and when we did our summer tour which took us among other places to Albuquerque - a visit was a must! Great food! Great surrounding - while waiting for the food we could tour the farm behind the restaurant and see all the veggies and herbs

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Hot Spot, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on June 14, 2017

Too many cons and not enough pros with Farm and Table.
We have been wanting to try this restaurant for a while and put Vernon's aside for this night.

For the Pros: Immediate seating and drink order. Food was fast to the table and tasted great. Nice atmosphere.

For the Cons: After the drink order, just took forever to take the food order (15min). As mentioned, the food was great but just REALLY small portion sizes. $36 for a 6-7oz steak, $26 for a small rainbow trout - just not a good value. All three adults left still hungry. For a $140 dinner with tip, just a poor value.

The flies on the patio are REALLY bad! It was a constant fight with the little guys once the food arrived. Guess there isn't much that can be done, just a real annoyance.

Very unlikely to return. For the value and price, Vernons or Prairie Star much better.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service3
value1

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on June 11, 2017

One word summary: AVOID. Slow service by unhappy, inattentive staff. It would have been nice if we were asked if outdoor seating was acceptable (there were other tables available) especially for a senior citizen on a 90+ degree day, but no. Sat watching guests who arrived after us receive food. When order was delivered to table server acknowledged that it was incorrect and asked if we would accept it as-is (meaning they knew it was not correct when it left the kitchen). Asked for a condiment but never received and could not re-request because server did not return to check on table. No "how is everything" check. Really lousy! And then there were the prices - extremely high for mediocre food. It's a shame as this restaurant has good ambience but lacks the service, compassion and quality food to back it up. We won't be going back and do not recommend to anyone who desires a culinary treat.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service1
value1

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on June 11, 2017

We always enjoy Farm and Table, particularly after church for brunch. It's a bit on the pricey side however, so take that into consideration. Our server that day was very quiet. He didn't check back to see how things were, or offer to refill our drinks. We had to catch him on the fly for that. In fact, he seemed sad. In considering that everyone has stuff going on, we remained overly happy to him in the hopes that he'd either perk up or get someone to switch from waiting on tables to doing something else around the restraurant. He rather shuffled around with no smiles or happy aire about him. Another note for the restraraunt - a table cloth of sorts would be nice for outside. The drinks drip through the iron work on the top and drip right onto legs and clothes. Nice touch with the blankets on the seats for cushions tho.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Great for Brunch, Seasonal, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Organic, Quiet Conversation, Local Ingredients, Sunday Lunch, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on June 11, 2017

everything was excellent with the exception of one very important component of our meal. I may be a bit of a French fry connoisseur so forgive me when I tell you that the droopy group of fries on my plate did not make a list. please thin crisp fries with a variety of season ings are wonderful. Everything else was so good so I had to let you know about your fries.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on June 11, 2017

Beautiful setting & authentic food. Charming servers, personable & knowledgeable

Tags: Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Good Vegetarian Options, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (New Mexico)·Dined on June 10, 2017

Hot and uncomfortable. Hostess inhospitable. Waiter friendly but inexpert. Service slow. Entrees (steak and trout) were excellent but side dishes (greens, salads, appetizer) not so good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2
value1

vip
 (New Mexico)·Dined on June 10, 2017

I liked everything but the lack of air conditioning. It was warm even though it is an adobe building.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on June 10, 2017

After reading all the negative yelp reviews I had my reservations about having dinner at Farm and Table. It was a pleasant surprise to have excellent service, food, and atmosphere. I will definitely return since it is not far from my residence.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Fun, Special Occasion, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on June 10, 2017

I took my wife to Farm and Table for her birthday. It is now our favorite Albuquerque restaurant. The food evidenced loving preparation and was served by an efficient and friendly staff. We were never rushed and yet never neglected. I give Farm and Table my highest recommendation.

Tags: Vegan, Worth the Drive, Cozy, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on June 9, 2017

Great food and experience all around. Only critique is that menu was not as creative as expected, particularly in non-meat options.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on June 9, 2017

Food delicious. Waiter Eric is fantastic, so personable and knowledge. Always ask for Eric when we dine there. Great place, love it!!!
Linda

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Great for Outdoor Dining, Authentic, Organic, Casual, Good for Birthdays, Great Beer, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on June 7, 2017

Disappointing that there is only 1 hc parking space. When that is taken it requires walking over over hardpacked or loose soil or worse, gravel. Problematic for those on crutches or in wheelchair.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Organic, Good for Anniversaries, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on June 7, 2017

Food was great, service is very slow, the view of the garden was great

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on June 4, 2017

The food was great, although the serving temperature was adequate (tepid eggs). Our service person and the other personnel (water, coffee servers) were excellent. He was polite, respectful, appreciative, and happy. Great brunch options

Tags: Healthy, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Vegan, Good Vegetarian Options, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Brunch, Comfort Food, Sunday Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Casual, Great for Lunch, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Organic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on June 4, 2017

The food was healthy and great tasting. A good variety for those with special dietary concerns. Ambiance in the north alley is exceptional. Prices were reasonable considering the quality of the food!

Tags: Casual, Romantic, Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on June 3, 2017

Overpriced venue. Service was not so great. Food was average. We went out of our way for brunch, but not worth it.

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value2

 
·Dined on June 2, 2017

As always, the food was fantastic. My guests loved it and booked a table for another meal before leaving town!

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Cozy, Healthy, Seasonal, Business Meals, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Organic, Great for Brunch, Authentic, Local Ingredients, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Great for Outdoor Dining, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 31, 2017

We love Farm & Table! This was our third time dining here and it has been consistently good. The outdoor seating is beautiful, but we sat indoors this time and still enjoyed ourselves. We will definitely be back!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Comfort Food, Notable Wine List, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 28, 2017

The food is always on point. From the delicious coffee, to quality/authentic/fresh Atole, to the ever changing seasonal veggies and egg scramble. It nourishes me body and soul.

Lately it seems the service (especially Sunday brunch) has gotten worse. Showed up early for my 9am reservation, the gate was closed and there was a line of cars waiting (totally understandable). It took my friend calling the restaurant at 9:03 to alert the staff that they hadn't opened the gate. Sadly, then it seemed all the front of house staff and servers were tired and slow to help. The hostess was unsure where to put us and which table was set for 3 (though we had a reservation) so we got seated then had to switch tables. Our server didn't greet the table, it was more of a soft "what do you want?" He honestly acted like we were bothering him on an early Sunday morning. It got a little better from there with advice on our food and coffee refills, but visits to our table got infrequent quickly... though the restaurant wasn't full. Overall, because of the service the experience was mediocre.

Sadly, I keep bringing friends and this is the 2nd/3rd time with these specific friends that the food was amazing and the service lackluster. They are starting to doubt why I love Farm&Table.

You are one of the best restaurants in town and your servers should be proud to work there... I hope it improves soon as I plan to remain a loyal customer.

Tags: Casual, Hot Spot, Paleo Friendly, Pre/post Theatre, Sunday Lunch, Gluten Free Options, Fun, Quiet Conversation, Business Meals, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on May 28, 2017

Delicious local fresh food and wine. Had artichokes and soup of the day-lentil. Wonderful! Trout perfectly seasoned and cooked. Only issue was served ruby instead of tawny port for dessert. Goose egg creme brûlée was amazing!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on May 26, 2017

Nice restaurant, good food but vegetarian option was a bit weak for a restaurant with a farm attached to its reputation. Drinks we're bit expensive at $12 a glass for the least expensive wine.

Tags: Scenic View, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value2

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on May 26, 2017

We took a party of 9 plus a baby for our daughter's graduation party and had a wonderful evening. The service, food and ambiance were wonderful. We will be back for sure!!

Tags: Kid-friendly, Good for a Date, Good Vegetarian Options, Hot Spot, Organic, Worth the Drive, Healthy, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on May 26, 2017

This is such a charming restaurant. The wait staff is friendly, attentive and well informed about the dishes and the wine. The setting is very enjoyable. I have been here three times and have fond fond memories of my experiences. Anyone I have taken here loves it as well.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Seasonal, Creative Cuisine, Healthy, Fun, Cozy, Casual, Local Ingredients, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Organic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.