About Farm & Table

8917 4th St NW
Albuquerque, NM 87114
View Larger Map

Join us at Farm & Table for a wonderful dining experience in Albuquerque's gorgeous North Valley! Farm & Table offers seasonal dishes created by scratch with ingredients sourced from local farmers and from our on-site farm. Delectable dishes inspired by New Mexico's growing season will satisfy the omnivore as well as the vegetarian. Full entrees and small plates (perfect for sharing and tasting) are complemented by craft beer and a diverse wine list. Guests will enjoy intimate indoor dining, and when the weather is warm, gorgeous patio dining that overlooks our lush 10 acre farm. After your meal be sure to visit La Parada (Farm & Table's sister business) for some unique finds.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, Organic, Tapas / Small Plates

Hours of Operation:
Normal Hours - Dinner: Wednesday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm
Brunch: Saturday - Sunday: 9:00am -2:00pm

Cross Street:
Alameda

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(505) 503-7124

Website:
http://www.farmandtablenm.com/

Parking Details:
Carpooling is recommended for parties over four.

Public Transit:
From downtown Albuquerque, take the 10 North Fourth Street (Northbound). Arrive at 4th @ Ortega; .21 mile walk North; Farm & Table is on the West side of the street.

Executive Chef:
Carrie Eagle

Additional:
Beer, Farm to Table, Fireplace, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking Area, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Smoking Area, Smoking Area (patio only), View, Weekend Brunch, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
We offer special dinners every month. Please see website for more information.

Restaurant Photos

Farm & Table
Stout Battered Asparagus
Piloncillo Bread Pudding
Farmers Quiche
Pork Belly
Cauliflower "couscous"
Quinoa Salad
flourless chocolate cake
St Honoré
St. Germaine Cocktail #Grapefruit #Elderberry
Carrot Cake
Rack of Lamb
Halibut Cheeks
Soup Dumplings
Hand-cut fettuccine with sautéed cauliflower, onion, ginger and raisins over a curried carrot puree topped with sunflower sprouts.
Farmer's Salad
Chicken Rillette with Heidi's raspberry, carrot, potato, cauliflower and arugula,  paired with Chiari "Centenario" Labrusco
Spinach and Mushroom Empanadas
Red Snapper With Quinoa And Crispy Kale Salad
Seared scallops With Cavier And applewood Bacon

Farm & Table Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.4

ambience

4.5

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

88% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Outdoor Dining
New Mexico
Most Booked
New Mexico
Best Ambiance
Albuquerque
3 More
Fit for Foodies
Albuquerque
Outdoor Dining
Albuquerque
Most Booked
Albuquerque
Best Restaurants in Albuquerque ›

great for outdoor dining (193)
fit for foodies (164)
special occasion (158)
See All
neighborhood gem (114)
great for brunch (104)
romantic (100)
scenic view (98)
notable wine list (52)
good for groups (50)
great for lunch (41)
kid-friendly (28)
hot spot (27)
late-night find (7)
vibrant bar scene (1)
Sort By:
Newest
1912 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Our food had to be sent back, took 45 mi ...

 
 (New Mexico)
·Dined 2 days ago

Our food had to be sent back, took 45 minutes to receive and then had to be returned yet again. Census of the table: We love the concept of organic, local, etc.. however, the food was less than average and believed not to be a good value. My first experience was great, this second experience was less than par.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value2

The patio is amazing. The menu, not so m ...

 
 (New Mexico)
·Dined 4 days ago

The patio is amazing. The menu, not so much. I would go again only to have drinks.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, romantic, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value4

Amazing food always. We always have grea ...

 
 (New Mexico)
·Dined 4 days ago

Amazing food always. We always have great service and have never once left with a complaint. We love farm and table and choose to come back over and over again!

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was a wonderful dining experience. ...

vip
 (New Mexico)
·Dined 4 days ago

This was a wonderful dining experience. Loved the food, and the organic farm tie-in to the restaurant.

While the mussels were a tad salty, it was one of the best servings of mussels I have had in a very LONG time.

Will be going back for sure;

The HappyDiner

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Awesome food ambience and service. A exc ...

 
 (New Mexico)
·Dined 6 days ago

Awesome food ambience and service. A excellent place for wines in country like atmosphere.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Very disappointed in the brunch food. Pa ...

 
 (New Mexico)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

Very disappointed in the brunch food. Pastry chef was amazing, but the main entrées were terribly mediocre and underwhelming. Would not go back for food until the menu changes.

Tags: great for outdoor dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value3

The outdoor ambiance of this restaurant ...

 
 (New Mexico)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

The outdoor ambiance of this restaurant is enhanced with a substantial view of farmlands which ties in perfectly with the name of the restaurant, Farm & Table. Totally relaxing and enjoyable for this person who grew up with farms as a major part of life. I look forward to return visits.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value4

Great Sunday brunch with grandchildren. ...

 
 (New Mexico)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

Great Sunday brunch with grandchildren. Service and food were great. Coffee and water refilled frequently. Will do this again soon.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, scenic view, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Over the last few years we have eaten se ...

 
 (New Mexico)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

Over the last few years we have eaten several dinners and brunch at Farm & Table. The atmosphere is nice but a little noisy inside. The patio is very nice in good weather. The quality of the food has steadily decreased over the last few years and for mediocre quality food it is very overpriced. Will give it some thought before dining there again.

Tags: great for brunch, great for outdoor dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value1

The theme of the restaurant sourcing up ...

 
 (New Mexico)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

The theme of the restaurant sourcing up to 80% of the menu locally and responsibly is a noble task they are undertaking and works great for the area where the restaurant is located. The preparation and food combinations were really nice. We did a cheese plate as a starter and there were some great combinations. Only knock on that was that their house mustard, while wonderful, is so strong that it takes over any other food it touches. Beyond that we had trout and a chicken/pasta dish that were both very tasty, well prepared, and complex. The dessert was a blast getting their creme brulee. The infusion of citrus was a great idea but we both thought was a little too strong. The waiter, Miles, was knowledgeable and very friendly. He did an outstanding job. His recommendation of a bottle of wine given our general taste preferences was spot on and exactly what we were looking for. Overall, a very nice place.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Beautiful restaurant. Great food and ser ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

Beautiful restaurant. Great food and service, but couldn't afford to go often.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value1

They need to change up their menu...I do ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

They need to change up their menu...I don't particularly care for this current menu...the food was just "okay" .....the presentation of food at the new Cheesecake Factory located at Coronado mall was WAY tastier and for the price!! We should have gone to the Cheesecake Factory instead of Farm & Table!

Tags: good for groups, great for outdoor dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value2

Food was cooked to perfection. Love the ...

 
 (New Mexico)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

Food was cooked to perfection. Love the patio area.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

We started with the cheese plate, the fl ...

 
 (New Mexico)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

We started with the cheese plate, the flatbread special and cold carrot soup...all excellent!!

The swordfish special was cooked perfectly, and the wasabi mashed potatoes were a great compliment to fish dish.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We had a reservation for 7:15. We were r ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

We had a reservation for 7:15. We were running late so we called ahead but no one answered the phone so we left message . When we arrived they wanted to seat us outside. It was still 98 degrees and we told them we had requested inside with our reservation. They had already given away our table inside so we had to wait for about 15 or 20 minutes. The hostess was very smug and unapologetic. She seemed a bit irritated that we wouldn't sit outside. We explained that we had called to let them know we were running late and she replied she'd been too busy to answer the phone. After finally being seated we waited again for our server to show up. Service just seemed very slow and the waitstaff all seemed disinterested in their customers and their work. I ordered a beer which I ended up not liking after a couple of sips. I just shifted to water without any complaint but in any restaurant I've visited with good service upon seeing the beer virtually untouched over the course of the meal the server would ask if I didn't like my beer and offer to get me something else. This didn't happen. All three of us ordered beef which arrived warm instead of hot. As we finished a staff member would come to our table and grab our plate without asking any of us if we were done. The place is very noisy - not what I would call vibrant but instead irritating. The noise might not have been a big deal if the other aspects of our experience had been more enjoyable. My biggest complaint is that the waitstaff just seemed dull and at times a bit rude. It makes a big difference to me when I'm greeted with a smile, the people are engaging and seem to be glad you're there. What we experienced was just the opposite.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service1
value1

This was our second visit. Last time was ...

 
 (New Mexico)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

This was our second visit. Last time was for dinner, this time for brunch. The food was incredible and I'm not exaggerating when I say it is some of the best food I've eaten in years. Certainly on a par with much more expensive upscale restaurants.

Brunch for two came in at $52 before the tip--an incredible value.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

chairs were uncomfortable, server was n ...

 
 (New Mexico)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

chairs were uncomfortable, server was nice , ran out of several items, food was amazing

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

We hadn't eaten at Farm and Table in qui ...

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

We hadn't eaten at Farm and Table in quite some time and wondered why we hadn't...Our meal was outstanding....My partner had a quinoa salad and the filet which was perfectly done. I enjoyed a Thai curry soup with shrimp -- spicy, the way it should be, and the duck as my entree...Dessert was a scoop of lavender-lemongrass sorbet and a shared lemon meringue delight. All in all, a wonderful evening.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The service at Farm & Table is always ou ...

 
 (New Mexico)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

The service at Farm & Table is always outstanding. They are quick to recommend wine pairings, and their favorite dishes when you are not feeling decisive.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We brought friends from Chicago who are ...

 
 (New Mexico)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

We brought friends from Chicago who are building a home near Tijeres. They loved it!

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Consistently excellent, a beacon in a se ...

 
 (New Mexico)
·Dined on July 7, 2016

Consistently excellent, a beacon in a sea of chain restaurant mediocrity. A lovely dining experience.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very fresh ingredients.

vip
 (New Mexico)
·Dined on July 7, 2016

Very fresh ingredients.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

The food was great but the service was v ...

 
 (New Mexico)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

The food was great but the service was very slow and not much attention to our needs. After we ordered drinks we did not get them for 15 minutes.

Tags: fit for foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

We went for brunch at 10:00 on Sunday. ...

 
 (New Mexico)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

We went for brunch at 10:00 on Sunday. The place is beautiful, with a cool patio looking out on the farm. The food, almost all locally sourced, was delicious. I had carne adovada and mashed potato tacos, which were very good. My husband had Eggs Benedict, and he said ti was the first resaurant Benedict that compared to my own homemade sauce. The prices were very reasonable for the quality of food and the service was fantastic.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Everything was wonderful except I think ...

 
 (New Mexico)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

Everything was wonderful except I think it would have been more enjoyable if we were sitting outside. Inside was loud plus every table around us had at least one toddler which Im usually fine with except the inside is not built for that much noise.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

Great location. Have been many times an ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

Great location. Have been many times and while the food is consistently 'good', sometimes it feels like they try too hard to be clever. This experience was no different. The tuna 'sashimi' was actually seared tuna, but it was delicious none-the-less with a pleasing fennel salad. The rib-eye was outstanding in flavor though in some places it had gone past the pleasing charred stage and into the bitter burnt-charred stage - minor transgression for a piece of beef that was marbled and juicy and worth every penny. However, the smoked beet puree on the side was over-smoked IMO and obliterated any sweetness of the beets and anything else it came into contact with (see above note re: trying too hard). The black garlic was fine but didn't add much. The duck was delicious, served medium-rare, crispy. I find the desserts here to be generally very good although the chocolate pudding was a little thick this visit - it was perfect last time. If anything, we have the most trouble with the wine selection. More often than not they showcase varietals that are completely foreign to us (we are wine drinkers, but not connoisseurs) so finding the right wine can be a bit difficult. Having said that, they are more than willing to provide tastings, but it gets a touch embarrassing by the third tasting when you start wondering if its you and not them (maybe it is!). However, the combination of the setting and the food can't be beat. Three courses + wine etc for 2 ~ $200.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value3

Perfect setting for friends & of course ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

Perfect setting for friends & of course bring your foodie friends! They won't be disappointed! Loved the outdoor setting!

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, great for lunch, scenic view, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We love eating here , excellent food, ve ...

 
 (New Mexico)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

We love eating here , excellent food, very popular a reservation is a must

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Most important to me is the quality of t ...

 
 (New Mexico)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

Most important to me is the quality of the food. I love organic local ingredients!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great ambiance and space, the brunch men ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

Great ambiance and space, the brunch menu was a little lackluster.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value3

Great evening, my wife loved it. We had ...

 
 (New Mexico)
·Dined on July 1, 2016

Great evening, my wife loved it. We had a great time. Thank so very much.

Tags: great for brunch, great for outdoor dining, romantic, great for lunch, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We have been to Farm & Table several tim ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 1, 2016

We have been to Farm & Table several times. Every visit, the service and food have been impeccable. The staff is always very friendly and warm. I recommend alotting yourself some extra time to grab a drink and take in the scenery. This place is unmatched in Albuquerque.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

I have been to your restaurant 2 times a ...

 
 (New Mexico)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

I have been to your restaurant 2 times and would love it if there was more selection. I do not eat meat, but there could be a greater selection as far as I am concerned.

Food is good and the location is great.

I do love the restaurant and ill come back again.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, special occasion, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

We wanted to sit outside but the only ta ...

 
 (New Mexico)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

We wanted to sit outside but the only table we were shown was in the sun. There was a table under a fan that was empty when we came in and empty when we left. We had to ask to have server sent to our table while a bunch of them milled around the serving area. My eggs benedict was only medium warm. I'm not sure the food/service is worth the price. In the future we will go back to Slate Street.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value1

It was a warm evening, but there was a c ...

 
 (New Mexico)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

It was a warm evening, but there was a cool breeze on the patio, which I was grateful for. Our waiter was most attentive, treated us well. I was impressed with the bottled water, I was surprised there was actually texture! The red wine we chose was good, not exceptional. We ordered salad and soup before dinner, filet, dessert, even a dessert sherry. All was very good. It started to rain in the middle of our dinner and the waiters quickly set up an umbrella. We have no complaints, our experience was good. Was it worth the price? We both felt it was a little overpriced. We've been to finer restaurants for the price, but still in all a good dining experience!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

This is our new favorite non-New Mexican ...

 
 (New Mexico)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

This is our new favorite non-New Mexican restaurant. Everything was beautifully prepared and presented. Waitstaff was great! If you want to sit outdoors, make sure you ask that on reservation.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was our first time at Farm & Table ...

 
 (New Mexico)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

This was our first time at Farm & Table and we were very pleasantly surprised. The food was amazing! The restaurant uses super high-quality and fresh ingredients to create delicious masterpieces.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It was tempting to order a dish that was ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

It was tempting to order a dish that was more 'brunchy' but the hamburger called out to me and I'm glad I answered it's call. Best burger I've had all year. Excellent service and a very nice atmosphere on the patio. Loved seeing the farm on the property. Didn't have time to visit the gallery/gift shop next door but would make a point to, next visit.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

We waited too long to order drinks. Our ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

We waited too long to order drinks. Our server was quiet and shy, not characteristics fitting for a server. Every time someone cleared something from the table they asked if we were finished with it - even when there was nothing left on the plate. It seemed unnecessary to interrupt our conversation to ask if an empty plate could be cleared. We started with the quinoa salad, which was less than impactful. Very little flavor, the bitterness of the greens overpowered the other roasted vegetables. Nothing outstanding about the salad. There was no 100% grassfed beef on the menu. We order the trout and the filet anyway. The filet was prepared very well. The potatoes paired with it were boring.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value3

As always, the F&T delivered...great foo ...

 
 (New Mexico)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

As always, the F&T delivered...great food, delightful evening out. We tend to get an assortment of small plates...once in a while an entree....and have never been disappointed

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.