Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 1.59mi
  2. Distance: 2.40mi
  3. Distance: 2.61mi
  4. Distance: 2.80mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 1.59mi
  2. Distance: 2.40mi
  3. Distance: 2.61mi
  4. Distance: 2.80mi

About Farm & Table

Join us at Farm & Table for a wonderful dining experience in Albuquerque's gorgeous North Valley! Farm & Table offers seasonal dishes created by scratch with ingredients sourced from local farmers and from our on-site farm. Delectable dishes inspired by New Mexico's growing season will satisfy the omnivore as well as the vegetarian. Full entrees and small plates (perfect for sharing and tasting) are complemented by craft beer and a diverse wine list. Guests will enjoy intimate indoor dining, and when the weather is warm, gorgeous patio dining that overlooks our lush 10 acre farm. After your meal be sure to visit La Parada (Farm & Table's sister business) for some unique finds.

8917 4th St NW
Albuquerque, NM 87114
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, Organic, Tapas / Small Plates

Hours of Operation:
Normal Hours - Dinner: Wednesday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm
Brunch: Saturday - Sunday: 9:00am -2:00pm

Cross Street:
Alameda

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(505) 503-7124

Website:
http://www.farmandtablenm.com/

Parking Details:
Carpooling is recommended for parties over four.

Public Transit:
From downtown Albuquerque, take the 10 North Fourth Street (Northbound). Arrive at 4th @ Ortega; .21 mile walk North; Farm & Table is on the West side of the street.

Executive Chef:
Carrie Eagle

Additional:
Beer, Fireplace, Gluten-free Menu, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, View, Weekend Brunch, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
We offer special dinners every month. Please see website for more information.

Farm & Table Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.4

ambience

4.5

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

92% would recommend it to a friend

Local Ingredients (71)
Special Occasion (55)
Fit for Foodies (52)
See All
Good for a Date (48)
Great for Outdoor Dining (47)
Creative Cuisine (43)
Organic (42)
Healthy (41)
Cozy (40)
Good for Anniversaries (39)
Romantic (36)
Authentic (35)
Worth the Drive (35)
Seasonal (34)
Quiet Conversation (34)
Great for Brunch (33)
Neighborhood Gem (30)
Sunday Lunch (26)
Good for Birthdays (22)
Notable Wine List (21)
Casual (21)
Good Vegetarian Options (20)
Comfort Food (18)
Fireplace (18)
Historic (16)
Fun (15)
Scenic View (15)
Great for Lunch (14)
Tasting Menu (13)
Business Meals (12)
Pre/post Theatre (12)
Good for Groups (10)
Afternoon Coffee (9)
Tapas (7)
Outstanding Value (7)
Family Style (6)
Open Kitchen (6)
Disabled Access (5)
Paleo Friendly (5)
Late-night Find (5)
Gluten Free Options (5)
Hot Spot (5)
Afternoon Tea (3)
People Watching (3)
Wood Oven (3)
Spicy (3)
Modern Decor (3)
Vegan (3)
Kid-friendly (3)
Handcrafted Cocktails (3)
Great Beer (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Sort By:
S
2265 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined 4 days ago

It is still early spring so brunch was ok, nothing special. Nice ambience, good tea, waiting for the spring greens to show up.

Tags: Afternoon Coffee, Seasonal, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Lunch, Afternoon Tea
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined 5 days ago

Really good food - quite impressed. The smoky beet purée with the ribeye was deliciously unexpected.

The table outside next to the canvas barrier, or the table we got moved to right in the path of the kitchen staff - quite disappointed. Understand the hostess was new, but you are high end and it was Saturday night.

Had a reservation and ran up a 150 dinner bill for an anniversary dinner for two. Really expected more.

Tags: Comfort Food, Local Ingredients, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined 5 days ago

I've been to Farm to Table a few times, and it's one of the things I cut time out for whenever I pass through town. Blue atolé, every time. Fell in love with the stuff after eating it here. Alas, this time it was truly horrid. Clumpy, swimming in melted butter (or was it oil?), and overall not good. At. All.

Tags: Scenic View, Afternoon Coffee, Fit for Foodies, Casual, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Healthy, Organic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined 6 days ago

Farm & Table was the perfect way to end our trip to Albuquerque! The weather was a bit chilly, but the outdoor patio looked lovely. The farm setting is pretty and the restaurant feels intimate, but not cramped. We loved everything we ordered from the black bean soup and grilled artichoke hearts to the ribeye with blue cheese compound butter and homemade fettuccine. The flourless chocolate cake was rich and an ideal individual portion.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Cozy, Casual, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (New Mexico)·Dined 6 days ago

This venue is always fun for dinner due to the local resourcing for all ingredients, as well as the ingenuity and creativity of the chef. The ambiance is lovely, giving the sense of dining in a special place. The food offerings are truly creative. Gluten free options are available, as are vegan. Service is attentive and responsive. Prices are quite reasonable.

Tags: Seasonal, Fit for Foodies, Casual, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (New Mexico)·Dined 6 days ago

Always enjoy Farm & Table. My filet was cooked perfectly, the asparagus was delicious. As I've said previously, it's great to have a place that knows proper portions - I can finish my plate and feel like I've had a good meal, but don't feel like I have over-eaten at all.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 7 days ago

The food was the star of this meal, and the chef who cooked it. It did seem our waiter was just a server though, meaning he took our order, didn't offer any suggestions or insights into the menu. Overall, the service was good though, there were many others that took plates away, kept the water glasses full etc. We would definitely return if in the area. Like very much the whole cook what's seasonal menu

Tags: Worth the Drive, Healthy, Authentic, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Organic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined 7 days ago

I love Farm & Table -- this was my second visit, and I hosted two friends. I had the trout -- stunning! I love the ambience too --

Tags: Modern Decor, Local Ingredients, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined 7 days ago

The experience was superb. The ambiance service , wine and dinner were outstanding. This restaurant compares to any we have dined at anywhere.

Tags: Outstanding Value, Healthy, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 22, 2017

Food was outstanding. Every ingredient was fresh and high qualities. Preparations were just right. The rib-eye in particular was perfect. However, service was lacking. Took too long to order. Too long to get bread. Too long to get drinks once ordered.

Tags: Cozy, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value4

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on March 21, 2017

FAVorite farm to table restaurant! Loved sitting on the patio overlooking their property and gardens. The passion for food and flavors was evident in everything. Portions are NOT small. Had the grilled artichoke hearts to start, followed by a grilled pork chop over an inch thick and cooked to perfection, and finished with a creme brûlée with huckleberries. Our waiter Alex was very kind and informative to make the experience definitely a 5-star.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Good for a Date, Local Ingredients, Special Occasion, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on March 19, 2017

The best steak I've ever had!!! Incredible combinations, recipes, vibe and service.

Tags: Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem, People Watching, Healthy, Comfort Food, Tasting Menu, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 19, 2017

Fortunately my friends from England loved their meals. I ordered a filet mignon, which the waiter, who admitted he was new, advised me to get as medium well instead of medium, when I requested the meat not be completely bloody. The worst filet I have ever had--it was blackened all the way through--like eating solid charcoal. Even more bizarre--the fingerling potatoes were black, as well, including the inside of the potatoes!! Potatoes black all the way through. When I and my colleagues (200 of us) return to the next conference in August, none of us will be frequenting this restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service2
value3

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on March 18, 2017

A group of friends went for brunch. We sat outside on the patio on a beautiful Saturday. The wait staff were very congenial and attentive. The food was excellent. We were able to visit and laugh in a lovely setting without disturbing others around us. A few guinea hens sat right outside the window to enhance the ambience.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Food was good but waiter was not very friendly. He didn't greet us and basically said "what do you want?" The other waitstaff made up for his shortcomings.

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value4

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on March 18, 2017

The location of Farm & Table amidst its garden was a good indication that fresh ingredients would be essential and evident. The variety of greens in our salad and sides elevated the dishes and perfectly matched the other components of the meal. The trout and beef filet were well executed, but I'd return to Farm & Table for the chocolate cake alone. Well worth the visit.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Disabled Access
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Our Waiter "Eric" should probably find another line of work, maybe Arbys or Home Depot but definitely not ready to work at an establishment such as Farm and Table. Terrible service and that is articulating it nicely...other than that GREAT FOOD!

Tags: Late-night Find, Vibrant Bar Scene, Quick Bite, Organic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service1
value4

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on March 16, 2017

Really good place. The food was very tasty with flavors that reminded me of home. However, the dessert was not as good as the rest of the food.

Overall, we like this place and we will be back for more.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Always love going to eat at Farm to Table. Never disappointed.

Tags: Cozy, Local Ingredients, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 11, 2017

We liked everything about the experience except the bone-in pork chop was not listed on the menu as having been soaked in brine - it was much too salty for those with blood pressure problems. Unfortunately, we had to ask for another entree. Everything else was great.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Comfort Food, Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Had a wonderful dinner celebrating our Anniversary. Ambiance was fantastic and the food was on point!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (El Paso)·Dined on March 10, 2017

Had the Quinoa Salad - very good and interesting. We split ($5) the Rib Eye steak ($45), served with fantastic mashed potatoes and cauliflower. As for the steak, it was cooked as we ordered it, medium. The big letdown was the amount of gristle that it contained. Almost every piece I had, had at least some gristle in it. I expected that for $45, the staak should be very similar to what you can get at Ruth's Chris steakhouse for approximately the same price. Overall, I'd probably recommend the resturant with the exception of the Ribey steak.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

vip
 (New Mexico)·Dined on March 9, 2017

We've been going to Farm and Table for a number of years. This meal was not quite as good as in the past, still pretty good, but not excellent. The steak was overdone. The salads were good, and the butterscotch pot de creme was excellent. It was restaurant week, so that may have been the issue.

Tags: Special Occasion, Authentic, Notable Wine List, Great for Outdoor Dining, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on March 9, 2017

A must do experience - a treasure in the N. Valley

Tags: Family Style, Seasonal, Fun, Scenic View, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Maybe our expectations were a bit high. I hate leaving a negative review, but this is how we felt.

A better usage of sauces would make a difference. The bloody Mary's were close to sparkling water with a dash of Tomato juice. The wait staff should have made it clear that it was beer instead of vodka. They provided additional tomato juice but none of us finished the beverages. They did comp a desert tray to make for it.

The chocolate desert was very dry. They did handle allergy issues well. We showed up a day before and had our reservation for 8 moved (and confirmed) for outside. When we arrived they said they could not do it because the outside tables were not big enough yet we saw a party of 8 seated outside as we were leaving.

All in all the food was ok but not up to our expectations based on the articles and prices.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value2

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Our group consisted of 4 couples getting together to celebrate a birthday. When we got there, the hostess opted to take a phone call and make a reservation instead of seating us (the table was two paces directly behind her, we could see it and knew it belonged to our group). The server didn't come over for at least ten minutes and when he did, he only took drink orders from the men. We tried to get his attention for the next ten minutes to take the rest of the drink orders. When it was time to order, we asked if there were any specials. He said there were but they weren't any good (for real, he didn't even elaborate and let us choose for ourselves). Once the food came, we never heard from him or anyone else again until it was time to pay. We felt like the staff was put off by us from the moment we arrived. We didn't voice our frustrations or cause a scene instead opting to give the staff the benefit of the doubt in hopes the mood would lighten, but the staff didn't recover. It cast a frustrating veil over an otherwise fun and festive celebration.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service1
value2

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Brought a friend from nyc here. My wife is gf and he us very picky, but we all loved it!

Tags: Open Kitchen, Romantic, Authentic, Local Ingredients, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Wife's birthday. Her steak was over done. Showed the waiter and he immediately agreed, took it, and 10 minutes later the manager brought out a fresh steak cooked perfectly. She apologized. Was all handled professionally and appropriately. The butterscotch pot de Creme was outstanding desert!

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on March 2, 2017

Best ribeye steak in town. Generous portions, creative sauces. The chairs are a little hard -- and that did make us leave a little sooner that we wanted (is the purpose of the uncomfortable chairs really to turn the table faster?) The flourless chocolate cake was over the top!. The cheese appetizer plate was wonderful....

Tags: Casual, Business Meals, Gluten Free Options, Paleo Friendly, Great for Brunch, Wood Oven, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Great for Lunch, Local Ingredients, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Authentic, Tasting Menu, Healthy, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (New Mexico)·Dined on February 26, 2017

Food was good, but it took almost 45 minutes to get it, and one of the dishes that was supposed to be vegetarian had eggs on it. The replacement dish didn't come until the rest of us were finished with our meals. They took a little bit off the bill for it, but it really messed up what should have been a lovely meal with friends.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on February 26, 2017

A nice, cozy place to spend a gloomy Sunday brunch. Also, a wonderful choice for a Birthday Brunch for a family.

Tags: Healthy, Good for a Date, Comfort Food, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on February 26, 2017

Fulfilled all expectations. The food was superior. The service was outstanding. A great place for a great meal.

Tags: Historic, Local Ingredients, Open Kitchen, Afternoon Coffee
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on February 26, 2017

We had a very nice evening dinner experience. The only thing I would like to recommend is because the chairs are very hard please recommend a cushion upon entering.

Thanks.

Tags: Late-night Find, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on February 25, 2017

Great food.

Tags: Special Occasion, Authentic, Organic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New Mexico)·Dined on February 25, 2017

Wonderful restaurant with comforting environment and inspired menu.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Good for a Date, Good Vegetarian Options, Gluten Free Options, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on February 25, 2017

Only complaint is that it was a cold night and even though I asked to be seated where it would be warm, we were seated where the door to the patio let in a rush of cold air each time a server went in or out. I couldn't eat without my coat. Food was hot when it was put on the table, but cooled off quickly.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 24, 2017

Excellent restaurant. Knowledgeable and friendly wait staff and mgt. the food is top notch, local, imaginative dishes and classics too. Ambiance is first rate traditional New Mexican.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Historic, Healthy, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Business Meals, Authentic, Fit for Foodies, Organic, Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining, Local Ingredients, Fireplace
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on February 24, 2017

Always something wonderful to try; the trout was fantastic!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Nashville)·Dined on February 24, 2017

Great ambiance!
Knowledgeable wait staff for wine selection.
Creative menu!
Everything was excellent - I especially loved the pork belly appetizer.
Attentive overall wait staff.
A party of 5 could talk with each other without yelling - a big plus!
Thank you for a wonderful dinner!

Tags: Open Kitchen, Fireplace, Organic, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Healthy, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Fun, People Watching, Historic, Good for Birthdays, Good Vegetarian Options, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Casual, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on February 23, 2017

I have a number of food sensitivities. There was only one entre that seemed safe when they cooked with without breading. The meal was tasty and the service and staff were excellent. The meal was a bit pricey for me. I appreciate the Farm to Table concept of eating and sustainable agriculture. I just wish it wasn't so expensive that the average family eating out cannot afford this. Thanks for asking for my feedback.

Tags: Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.