About Farm & Table

8917 4th St NW
Albuquerque, NM 87114
View Larger Map

Join us at Farm & Table for a wonderful dining experience in Albuquerque's gorgeous North Valley! Farm & Table offers seasonal dishes created by scratch with ingredients sourced from local farmers and from our on-site farm. Delectable dishes inspired by New Mexico's growing season will satisfy the omnivore as well as the vegetarian. Full entrees and small plates (perfect for sharing and tasting) are complemented by craft beer and a diverse wine list. Guests will enjoy intimate indoor dining, and when the weather is warm, gorgeous patio dining that overlooks our lush 10 acre farm. After your meal be sure to visit La Parada (Farm & Table's sister business) for some unique finds.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, Organic, Tapas / Small Plates

Hours of Operation:
Normal Hours - Dinner: Wednesday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm
Brunch: Saturday - Sunday: 9:00am -2:00pm

Cross Street:
Alameda

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(505) 503-7124

Website:
http://www.farmandtablenm.com/

Parking Details:
Carpooling is recommended for parties over four.

Public Transit:
From downtown Albuquerque, take the 10 North Fourth Street (Northbound). Arrive at 4th @ Ortega; .21 mile walk North; Farm & Table is on the West side of the street.

Executive Chef:
Carrie Eagle

Additional:
Beer, Farm to Table, Fireplace, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking Area, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Smoking Area, Smoking Area (patio only), View, Weekend Brunch, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
We offer special dinners every month. Please see website for more information.

Restaurant Photos

Farm & Table
Stout Battered Asparagus
Piloncillo Bread Pudding
Farmers Quiche
Pork Belly
Cauliflower "couscous"
Quinoa Salad
flourless chocolate cake
St Honoré
St. Germaine Cocktail #Grapefruit #Elderberry
Carrot Cake
Rack of Lamb
Halibut Cheeks
Soup Dumplings
Hand-cut fettuccine with sautéed cauliflower, onion, ginger and raisins over a curried carrot puree topped with sunflower sprouts.
Farmer's Salad
Chicken Rillette with Heidi's raspberry, carrot, potato, cauliflower and arugula,  paired with Chiari "Centenario" Labrusco
Spinach and Mushroom Empanadas
Red Snapper With Quinoa And Crispy Kale Salad
Seared scallops With Cavier And applewood Bacon

Farm & Table Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.4

ambience

4.6

noise

Moderate

91% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Outdoor Dining
New Mexico
Contemporary American
New Mexico
Most Booked
New Mexico
7 More
Best Overall
Albuquerque
Best Food
Albuquerque
Best Service
Albuquerque
Best Ambiance
Albuquerque
Best Value
Albuquerque
Fit for Foodies
Albuquerque
Most Booked
Albuquerque
Best Restaurants in Albuquerque ›

great for outdoor dining (187)
fit for foodies (167)
special occasion (154)
See All
neighborhood gem (115)
great for brunch (112)
romantic (100)
scenic view (93)
good for groups (57)
notable wine list (52)
great for lunch (45)
kid-friendly (32)
hot spot (30)
late-night find (8)
vibrant bar scene (1)
Sort By:
Newest
1867 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food1
ambience4
service2
value1

We were there for a Father's Day brunch ...

Dined 6 days ago

We were there for a Father's Day brunch - menu selection very limited - and both dishes ordered quite inferior. Very disappointing since it is a lovely venue and with the right kitchen and food direction, it could be a neighborhood gem. The huevos rancheros were terrible as were the eggs benedict. Both dishes poorly executed and service slow. Unfortunately, we will not be repeating this dining experience.

Tags: scenic view
food2
ambience4
service2
value1

Food was completely average (except for ...

Dined 6 days ago

Food was completely average (except for the coffee cake). My sausage patties were the size of 50 cent pieces. $17.00 was outrageous for an average cheeseburger.

Tags: special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

As always, great locally-sourced food se ...

Dined 6 days ago

As always, great locally-sourced food served beautifully, indoors and out.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, neighborhood gem
food3
ambience4
service3
value2

Food was good but not amazing like I had ...

Dined 6 days ago

Food was good but not amazing like I had hoped. Seemed pricey for what we ordered. Probably wouldn't return.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Amazing place to spend for any occasion! ...

Dined 7 days ago

Amazing place to spend for any occasion! The atmosphere is always incredible and I highly recommend this place to any couple looking for a great New Mexican ambiance with amazing local food.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem
food3
ambience3
service2
value2

We were celebrating a birthday. When we ...

Dined 7 days ago

We were celebrating a birthday. When we arrived it was 100 degrees, so we requested to sit inside as outside was like an oven. After a bit of a wait, a person (not the hostess; perhaps the manager?) asked us if we would be willing to sit under a fan outside. Unfortunately, the fan was just blowing hot air around, turning an oven into a convection oven, so we turned it down. The person trying to seat us then said--huffily-- "Well, now we will have to move some things around another party will have to wait." We all felt this was rude. We were just customers with a reservation, after all, and this remark was unnecessary. We were not being pushy. We just didn't want to be seated outside in the heat. A "It will be short wait until we get a table for you" would have been fine with us. We were seated inside finally and, as it turned out, there were quite a few empty tables inside the whole time we were eating. There was no reason to say this to us. The food was good, although one of our party had to send his pork chop back, since it was way overcooked. It came back cooked perfectly. I enjoyed the duck, and my husband had an excellent fillet. The dessert was great. The wait staff were fine. It would have been a much better meal if we hadn't had to spend time talking about how rudely we were treated.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience4
service2
value2

The food is fantastic here; however, I w ...

Dined 7 days ago

The food is fantastic here; however, I was a little disappointed with the service received from (I believe) the owner... We were taking family there from out of town and had an infant with us. Although we had indicated a preference for the patio if well shaded and temps allowed for it comfortably, when we got there it was just way too hot for a brand new baby, and we asked to be seated inside for that reason. The owner came by and, although she obliged and seated us inside, gave us a bit of a hard time about it and was a bit rude about our change of plans. It was our second time here and both times the service was a little snobby. Recommend for the food but not for the service.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, scenic view
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

The food and service was good. Be prepar ...

Dined 7 days ago

The food and service was good. Be prepared to be seated outdoors if you book online.

food4
ambience5
service5
value3

I used the open table booking site and D ...

Dined on June 18, 2016

I used the open table booking site and DID NOT mark the spot requesting outdoor seating. When we arrived that was where we were immediately taken. I told the hostess that I am very heat sensitive and did not ask to be outside to which she replied "you did not ask to be inside". She did seat us inside but with a definite "attitude". Our waitress was really good as well as friendly. My favorite was a flatbread appetizer. To much arugula in everything for my taste. The meat was excellent. I will not use that booking site again as have now twice had the same experience with immediately being seated on the patio.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had been looking for a Farm to Table ...

Dined on June 16, 2016

We had been looking for a Farm to Table in our week long stay in Albuquerque and we found just the spot! This place is not only beautiful, but the food is delicious and quite artistic. You can really taste the natural ingredients. Thei salads are impressive and their chocolate mousse dessert is the best Ive had. Their general manager was extremely welcoming and accomodated our table a couple of minutes later because we wanted to tour the place before sitting down for a meal and offered us natural repellent for the mosquitoes. He also recommended certain dishes and was checking up on us a few times throughout the night. The waiter was also very helpful and everyone very charismatic. This is seriously one of the best dinners we've had and probably the most enjoyable one in our trip. CANNOT wait to be back and try the rest of the menu!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The concept of farm to table is near and ...

Dined on June 12, 2016

The concept of farm to table is near and dear to me and the food was great.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food2
ambience4
service4
value3

Had reservation for our 28th wedding ann ...

Dined on June 12, 2016

Had reservation for our 28th wedding anniversary. Wife ordered eggs benedict which was OK, daughter had burger which she enjoyed, but I had the special of chicken fried steak. I had better CFS at Denny's. The meat, gravy, and egg was cold. I should've returned it, but I was starving. The plates that were being served at other tables looked delicious and I should've ordered from menu. Totally disappointed, but willing to give a try again.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We Love Farm and Table...............and ...

Dined on June 12, 2016

We Love Farm and Table...............and will keep coming back!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, hot spot
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

It's difficult to please 6 people, but e ...

Dined on June 12, 2016

It's difficult to please 6 people, but everybody found something they liked.

Tags: great for brunch, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

It took unusually long for our meals to ...

Dined on June 11, 2016

It took unusually long for our meals to be delivered, particularly since everyone around received theirs even though we had clearly placed our order first. However, the service was good and the meals were worth the wait. We assume there was a mistake/ error in the kitchen that they took the time to remedy.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience5
service4
value2

Way overpriced...

Dined on June 9, 2016

Good was good. Portions small. For example, a tiny little salad that was supposed to be a "wedge" salad wasn't a wedge and it was $9.00. Coffee was $3.50. We won't go back. Way too expensive for what we got.

Tags: great for outdoor dining
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

NOT DISAPPOINTED (stupid Open Table nick ...

vip
Dined on June 5, 2016

NOT DISAPPOINTED (stupid Open Table nicknames that never go away!!) That was the most delicious brunch burger I have ever eaten in my life... ! Great service, the servers seem really happy to be working there, that always makes a restaurant experience so much fun. Super busy on Sunday and ridiculously hot outside on the patio, but one of the nicest places to eat in town.

food3
ambience2
service2
value3

When I first went to Farm & Table for br ...

Dined on June 5, 2016

When I first went to Farm & Table for brunch they said there wouldn't be any tables open for 2 hours and 45 minutes, and that a reservation is required, even though I saw several open tables. I've been to popular brunch places in many other cities: Philadelphia, Chicago, Pittsburgh, NYC, Seattle, San Diego etc and I've never been turned away. I've been told that there's a long wait, like 45 min or more, but never this. So, I expected the food to be spectacular. I made a reservation and came back two weeks later with a friend. We asked for a patio table and were told that those need to be requested in advance. Okay, more rules that aren't obvious or clearly stated. Then we were seated in the absolute worst table in the place, right in the middle of all of the traffic, even though there was another 2-seat table next to a window that stayed open for the next hour and a half. (I wonder how many people they turned away in that hour and a half while that other table was free too). When we ordered we asked to get separate checks and were told "oh we don't do that usually but I think we can do that for you." The food was good, but definitely not worth all of that trouble and poor treatment. Nothing spectacular. But of course I had a bad taste in my mouth already after all of that. If they're going to make it so hard to be a customer they should really post all of that information very clearly on their website. If the way the restaurant is run is designed to discourage new customers then it definitely worked for me! I was planning to have dinner there to celebrate my last night in ABQ before moving to San Diego. I think the restaurant made it pretty obvious that they don't want me to be a customer, so I'm going to cancel that reservation. Maybe I'll try the Poblano Farm restaurant instead.

food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Patio Dining

Dined on June 4, 2016

Group of 6 dined on the Patio Saturday night. Waitress was knowledgeable on the menu and helpful with suggestions. Appetizer choices weren't all that spectacular, but the main course options were all delightful. Would highly recommend the patio, but be wary after sundown. The mosquitos came out to dine on us. To be expected in The Valley when dining outside. Next time will be better prepared with bug spray.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining
food5
ambience5
service5

We had an absolutely magical evening sit ...

Dined on June 4, 2016

We had an absolutely magical evening sitting outside next to the fountain. The food was unbelievable. But best of all was walking in the field afterward and sitting at the table on the stage and watching the sunset. Thank you thank you thank you for making this wonderful experience available.

food2
ambience3
service1
value1

Shame on Farm & Table

Dined on June 3, 2016

Most dismal dining experience EVER! We were seated at The Table That Time Forgot for a 2.25 hr. dining experience of watching tables seated 45 minutes after us served before us and served food far-and-above in quality and quantity than our exact same order. Were we the Ugly Stepsister Table? The food we were served certainly did not match the pictures on the website. Indeed, our pork belly appetizer was cobbled together jerkified end bits about a nickel-size each drowned/smothered in sauce and garnished with one cilantro leaf. No fat or juiciness, and about a tablespoon total of meat bits. They should've taken it off the menu when they ran out instead of trying to put one more order out. The potato appetizer was under 25 wilted potato strips thrown in a bowl, not like the fountain of perky crisp fries at the next table. Salmon dish was a raw mess most of the way through. Was not mentioned by waiter as being merely seared nor was it sashimi style and sliced so as not to have such a nasty surprise inside. Pork chop plate was all ingredients in a smushed stack. The piece de resistance: Although we had mentioned via reservation and confirmation and to our waiter it was a birthday, the table behind us (also a birthday) got a candle presentation. Our dessert was slapped in front of us, no candle, no nothing. Frankly, I was offended by the whole dining experience and whoever the chef was should be ashamed of what was sent to our table. We did talk to the manager, but even with ameliorations we will not return. In a fine dining establishment - which they purport to be - all tables should be treated like VIP tables; all food should be consistently prepared; all table service should be equal. We were one of the first seated in our section and yet the last to leave as we watched others dine and depart. At least all that time gave us time to observe the goings-on around us, and what we saw was not pretty when it came to what and how our table was served.

food4
ambience5
service4
value4

This restaurant was fabulous but a littl ...

Dined on June 2, 2016

This restaurant was fabulous but a little noisy inside. Next time we will ask for a table outside. The food was good but pricey! We will probably return only for a special occasion. Our waitress was very attentive and knowledgeable about the food and wines served there. We will definitely be going back!

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Melt in your mouth

Dined on June 2, 2016

I havent ever had a meal that was so perfect. It not only look like a piece of art but melt in your mouth steak with the balance of perfect flavors. Seasoned perfectly and the sides balanced the dish wonderfully. Everyone in my party ordered something different and had the same experienced. Cant wait to go back again. Thank you for such a wonderful experience.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Good fresh food

Dined on June 2, 2016

We enjoyed dinner. The wine was excellent. Although the food was very good the previous chef was a bit better in culinary creativity and technique. The quality and freshness the faire can't be beat. Farm to Table is a great restaurant with that north valley ambience. A very nice place to have dinner with friends.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, scenic view, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

Superb meal, as usual.

Dined on June 2, 2016

We like Farm & Table a lot - I'd eat there every week if I could. Food and service are always top notch, and served in proper portions...not overloaded with food you either don't really need to eat or gets tossed away. The chicken breast I had was done perfectly - cooked but still moist and juicy. We always enjoy a light dessert of their sorbet trio (3 flavors vary each time we are there).

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very thoughtful, creative menu with the ...

Dined on June 1, 2016

Very thoughtful, creative menu with the freshest of ingredients! Great outdoor dining area with Pueblo style architecture. Staff very efficient and friendly. The manager spoke with us for several minutes and was very enthusiastic about what they were trying to accomplish with the farm to table concept. Highly recommended!

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience5
service3
value4

Food was very good. The kale was difficu ...

Dined on May 29, 2016

Food was very good. The kale was difficult to chew.

Tags: special occasion
food3
ambience5
service3
value1

I want to love Farm and Table but.....

Dined on May 28, 2016

I want to love Farm and Table and I do return a few times each season for brunch or dinner, but invariably it is just not giving me what I hope for. It is not abundant -- with portion size... not enough vegetarian entrees for dinner, small salad, wine is small size. can't you have some 9 ounce options for middle class people? I want love it there, but it is so expensive and you don't walk away feeling fulfilled. I am a foodie, love fresh garden food, fish and creative cuisine and want to support it so much more for occasions, but it is hard. The service is OK, the woman waitress the other eve was not super friendly, seemed uptight and didn't like that we did not order huge bill for the table.... sorry I have been to other wonderful farm to table concept restaurants in san francisco and vermont and colorado that left you feeling super happy and fulfilled!

Tags: great for outdoor dining, special occasion
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

Wish I could have eaten outside.

Dined on May 28, 2016

I made this reservation a long time in advance. I had eaten here before, outside. That's what I was picturing when my sister was visiting from Massachusetts. When we got there, we were seated INSIDE. Folks told us we should specify we want to be outside when we make a reservation, in order to get an outside table. So beware. Otherwise, just wonderful. But I was disappointed.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion
food2
ambience4
service4
value3

disappointing

Dined on May 28, 2016

Have eaten here before and food was very good. Eggs Benedict had canned sauce taste and was a very strange orange color. Friends meal was tasteless. Will not be going back.

Tags: kid-friendly
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This is an excellent place for a nice qu ...

Dined on May 27, 2016

This is an excellent place for a nice quiet meal with your friends or spouse. The staff is helpful, knowledgeable, and caring. The menu is diverse and interesting. The food is delicious and locally sourced which makes it even better. The salads are great!

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

excellent and creative menu from all far ...

Dined on May 25, 2016

excellent and creative menu from all farm-fresh ingredients. Top notch food in a beautiful southwestern setting. Take a leisurely walk through the farm and enjoy dinner on the patio. Our party ate 5 of the 8-10 entrees. ALL WERE EXCEPTIONAL. Moderate portions - save room for dessert. Only issue - NO kids menu. But our server and the kitchen accommodated.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining
food4
ambience5
service4

We love Farm & Table. Food is fresh and ...

Dined on May 22, 2016

We love Farm & Table. Food is fresh and atmosphere is charming!

food5
ambience5
service4
value4

I love the farm TO table concept. Every ...

Dined on May 22, 2016

I love the farm TO table concept. Everything is so fresh! Delightful dining experience.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food3
ambience5
service4
value3

Caffeine!

Dined on May 22, 2016

My decaf coffee was full of caffeine. I had two glasses and didn't sleep that night because I am super sensitive to stimulants. I won't order coffee if I ever eat there again.

Tags: fit for foodies
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Service excellent

vip
Dined on May 22, 2016

The servers at Farm and Table are excellent - knowledgeable, interesting, and around just the right amount of time.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food3
ambience5
service4
value3

Uninspired

Dined on May 22, 2016

The food was ok, but nothing special. The menu was uninspired. The patio was pleasant. Far too pricy for what we got.

Tags: great for outdoor dining
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great little spot!!

Dined on May 21, 2016

This place was a wonderful brunch spot!!! Foot was excellent, friendly service and great ambience.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great find

Dined on May 20, 2016

Great place kind of hidden but that's a good thing. Food was amazing and outside seating was great. Didn't have any drinks but will next time.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Farm and Table consistently meets the ma ...

Dined on May 20, 2016

Farm and Table consistently meets the mark. The service was fantastic and the food was very good as well. The wine list, while relatively short, is well done with good wines at an affordable price. I appreciate that they have a vegetarian friendly menu, while still offering high quality filet and other meat items, with most of the food from local sources. I went with a group of 5 and the reviews ranged from good to great, depending on the order. If you like ice cream, do try the in-house ice cream!

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.