About Farm & Table

8917 4th St NW
Albuquerque, NM 87114
View Larger Map

Join us at Farm & Table for a wonderful dining experience in Albuquerque's gorgeous North Valley! Farm & Table offers seasonal dishes created by scratch with ingredients sourced from local farmers and from our on-site farm. Delectable dishes inspired by New Mexico's growing season will satisfy the omnivore as well as the vegetarian. Full entrees and small plates (perfect for sharing and tasting) are complemented by craft beer and a diverse wine list. Guests will enjoy intimate indoor dining, and when the weather is warm, gorgeous patio dining that overlooks our lush 10 acre farm. After your meal be sure to visit La Parada (Farm & Table's sister business) for some unique finds.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, Organic, Tapas / Small Plates

Hours of Operation:
Normal Hours - Dinner: Wednesday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm
Brunch: Saturday - Sunday: 9:00am -2:00pm

Cross Street:
Alameda

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(505) 503-7124

Website:
http://www.farmandtablenm.com/

Parking Details:
Carpooling is recommended for parties over four.

Public Transit:
From downtown Albuquerque, take the 10 North Fourth Street (Northbound). Arrive at 4th @ Ortega; .21 mile walk North; Farm & Table is on the West side of the street.

Executive Chef:
Carrie Eagle

Additional:
Beer, Farm to Table, Fireplace, Gluten-free Menu, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, View, Weekend Brunch, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
We offer special dinners every month. Please see website for more information.

Restaurant Photos

Farm & Table
Stout Battered Asparagus
Piloncillo Bread Pudding
Farmers Quiche
Pork Belly
Cauliflower "couscous"
Quinoa Salad
Carrot Cake
Rack of Lamb
Halibut Cheeks
flourless chocolate cake
St. Germaine Cocktail #Grapefruit #Elderberry
St Honoré
Soup Dumplings
Hand-cut fettuccine with sautéed cauliflower, onion, ginger and raisins over a curried carrot puree topped with sunflower sprouts.
Chicken Rillette with Heidi's raspberry, carrot, potato, cauliflower and arugula,  paired with Chiari "Centenario" Labrusco
Farmer's Salad
Red Snapper With Quinoa And Crispy Kale Salad
Spinach and Mushroom Empanadas
Seared scallops With Cavier And applewood Bacon

Farm & Table Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.4

ambience

4.6

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

89% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Outdoor Dining
New Mexico
Most Booked
New Mexico
Best Ambiance
Albuquerque
3 More
Fit for Foodies
Albuquerque
Outdoor Dining
Albuquerque
Most Booked
Albuquerque
Best Restaurants in Albuquerque ›

Great for Outdoor Dining (214)
Special Occasion (172)
Fit for Foodies (172)
See All
Neighborhood Gem (126)
Great for Brunch (115)
Romantic (114)
Scenic View (102)
Notable Wine List (57)
Good for Groups (54)
Great for Lunch (44)
Hot Spot (31)
Kid-friendly (25)
Late-night Find (7)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Sort By:
Newest
1951 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

I love the waffle for brunch but you re ...

 
 (New Mexico)
·Dined 6 days ago

I love the waffle for brunch but you replaced it with brioche French toast. I missed my Belgium waffle. Everything else was perfect. Lovely informal and friendly atmosphere. My out-of-town guests were thrilled that I took them to your unique restaurant outside of the city. The amazing fresh local ingredients were a hit with everyone. We were all pleased that you serve brunch on the weekend. Our waiter was always ready to assist us but never intrusive. It was a delightful dining experience.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Brunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great atmosphere, service and food. One ...

vip
 (New Mexico)
·Dined 6 days ago

Great atmosphere, service and food. One of our favorite places.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We usually live farm and table. This vis ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

We usually live farm and table. This visit was really disappointing.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service1
value1

Although our waiter was new to the indus ...

 
 (New Mexico)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

Although our waiter was new to the industry, he was very professional and courteous. The food was fabulous, as always. We did have to return one of our glasses of wine because it was an extremely "short" pour. Was taken care of immediately - and, the waiter apologized and said it helped his learning as he needs to pay attention to what is delivered to the table.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Great for Lunch, Great for Brunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

We were there for Sunday Brunch. The fo ...

 
 (New Mexico)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

We were there for Sunday Brunch. The food was delicious, well-prepared, and servings were neither too small nor too large. The ambience is pleasant and soothing. For those of us seated outside we were able to look out on the fields behind the restaurant where some of the food is grown.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Scenic View, Great for Brunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Lovely little hidden gem! Food was delic ...

 
 (New Mexico)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

Lovely little hidden gem! Food was delicious and the wait staff very attentive. I will definitely be back.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My favorite place to take friends and fa ...

 
 (New Mexico)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

My favorite place to take friends and family when they're visiting! Also wonderful for special days. Have only been here for brunch, and always leave satisfied. Cannot miss browsing the shop next door (also owned by them) and walking around their farm. Great place for Sunday brunch during any time of the year!

Tags: Good for Groups, Scenic View, Great for Outdoor Dining, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

We enjoyed our brunch, although portions ...

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

We enjoyed our brunch, although portions are a bit on the small side. Food was tasty and well prepared. Service was pleasant and efficient

Tags: Great for Brunch, Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Our server turned rude when I told her t ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

Our server turned rude when I told her that we never got our appetizer. She started to blame me and then she said she never wrote it down...then the server was going to bring me another glass to have during my main course and she didn't bring it until the end. I expected better food and service for the price we paid for our meal. Disappointed but hopefully they will figure things out from a service side.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service1

In-house menu different from on-line men ...

 
 (Key West)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

In-house menu different from on-line menu. Pork chop dry and tough. Wine overpriced.

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service3
value1

The food was excellent as well as the se ...

 
 (New Mexico)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

The food was excellent as well as the service. The manager stopped by to check in on our experience. This restaurant exemplifies the concept of using seasonal local food. Even the mustard on the appetizer plate was freshly made and delicious. The veggie lasagna and

Chicken Marsala were superb. The wine selection was not overly extensive but appropriate for the menu. The unique carrot cake capped the evening off perfectly.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Great for Lunch, Great for Brunch, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

After driving past Farm and Table many t ...

 
 (New Mexico)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

After driving past Farm and Table many times and seeing the full parking lot and cars spilling over onto the surrounding neighborhood, our trio went for Saturday brunch. The flight of rose' and glass of pinot grigio was fun to sample and share. Between the three of us we ordered the green chili and lamb soup, fritatta, biscuits and gravy, farmers salad, and sausage. EVERYTHING was excellent. For dessert we shared a trio of luscious pastries. Our waiter, Darian, made sure that we wanted for nothing. We hungrily look forward to our next visit.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Great food. Enjoyed pastry trio excellen ...

vip
 (New Mexico)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

Great food. Enjoyed pastry trio excellent

Great weather. Patio perfect

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Decent food, ok service, a little overch ...

 
 (New Mexico)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

Decent food, ok service, a little overcharged. Good atmosphere.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value3

As always, Farm & Table delights were so ...

 
 (New Mexico)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

As always, Farm & Table delights were so appreciated! Wait staff was outstanding. I especially enjoyed the ginger pork belly. So delighted to see Milagro Wines served there as well.

Tags: Hot Spot, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Scenic View, Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Fit for Foodies, Late-night Find, Great for Brunch, Neighborhood Gem, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was very good. Quinoa salad was exc ...

vip
·Dined on August 11, 2016

Food was very good. Quinoa salad was excellent. Service was attentive and friendly v

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

The food was good. Service was okay. We ...

 
 (New Mexico)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

The food was good. Service was okay. We were asked to leave our table about 75 minutes after we arrived so another party could be accommodated. There were several empty tables around us, so it seemed a little unnecessary.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3

We have heard so many amazing reviews of ...

 
 (New Mexico)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

We have heard so many amazing reviews of farm and table! The ambiance was very nice, the waitstaff attentive, but we were not impressed by the food. It was good, but not great...certainly not worth what we paid.

We'll try it again for dinner. Maybe brunch is not the strong point.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

The food was amazing, the service wonder ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

The food was amazing, the service wonder, the outdoor table a summer treat!

Tags: Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Scenic View, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We love Farm and Table! The food and sta ...

 
 (New Mexico)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

We love Farm and Table! The food and staff are the best in town! Our server Jo, is awesome! The staff there is amazing!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had a good experience however we just ...

 
 (New Mexico)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

We had a good experience however we just dined at F&T two weeks ago, so therefore we find that the menu is fairly limited. Would like to see more specials offered. Also, the wine list does not list many wines that are familiar and did not have a Merlot or a Cabernet available. We settled for a Malbec but felt the wine list was also limited or just not stocked. We were dining with out of town guests and they were impressed with the ambiance.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

Would have received 5 starts but husband ...

 
 (Virginia)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

Would have received 5 starts but husband's filet arrived cold and entrees took a long while to come out. Other than that, great place.

Tags: Scenic View, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

What a lovely unexpected venue and amazi ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

What a lovely unexpected venue and amazing fresh food. It is worth the drive and the $. The wait staff is very helpful and we quite enjoyed trying a wine from New Mexico! Would definitely be back:)

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We were in NM on vacation. Right away th ...

vip
 (Indiana)
·Dined on August 4, 2016

We were in NM on vacation. Right away the staff made us feel like they were old friends. The restaurant is beautiful both inside and out. The green chile lamb stew and the Caprese salad were fantastic. The stuffed chicken breast with capellini was delicious. The filet mignon was flavorful but not a very good cut. There was a lot of minced garlic in the vegetables which is great if you like garlic! The chocolate dessert was fabulous. Parking is limited so you may need to park on the street. Highly recommend visiting Farm and Table.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our first dinner at Farm and Table was v ...

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on August 4, 2016

Our first dinner at Farm and Table was very good. The service was friendly and attentive. We shared the special flatbread of the evening which included bleu cheese and figs. It was excellent. The caprese salad was amazing. The entrees were all very good, but the star was the bone in pork chop with red cabbage and pickled green peaches. Wow!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Low quality, excessively salted food and ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on August 3, 2016

Low quality, excessively salted food and the uniformly rude attitude of the staff sum up the visit. Server refused to put in the order for starters first and insisted that the entire order needs to be put in at one time - an incomprehensible policy for this restaurant. We found none of the"in season" farm fresh vegetables and herbs listed on the back of the menu in our order- Spring Vegetables entree and the Pork Chop entree. Spring Vegetables entree included a lot of winter & root vegetables, and the portion size is smallest entree we had ever seen. Pork Chop was served with pickled cabbage (a winter vegetable) and Mac & Cheese in the heat of August. You would normally expect this type of sides in the middle of winter and not in August. Also, absolutely no substitutions allowed... you cannot request to have vegetables to replace the Mac& Cheese... unfriendly to those with food sensitivities. Very limited and unimaginative menu offering... this is a big issue when no substitutions are allowed. All the food tasted "OLD"(you wonder if you are being served leftovers?). The owner/chef should visit Vermont, Portland OR and San Francisco to learn what farm to table dining is all about. It is not enough to just use the buzz words to capitalize on the farm to table concept... you need to execute!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service1
value1

I always have a great time at Farm and T ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

I always have a great time at Farm and Table. And the food is outstanding!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Kid-friendly, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Scenic View, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Food was unextraordinary; I ordered an e ...

vip
 (New Mexico)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

Food was unextraordinary; I ordered an egg scramble and they forgot the egg. Very little seasoning made this uninteresting.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service3
value3

Unexpected rain had forced a very diffic ...

 
 (New Mexico)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

Unexpected rain had forced a very difficult situation upon the restaurant. Many of the patrons sitting out in the patio were forced in. Despite this, they still made an effort to have a table available for us. Our waitress was very attentive and patient with us as she helped us with the wine list. This was also impressive because she had been inundated with more clients due to the rain being so disastrous that one of the waiters was forced to leave to deal with flooding at his home. The food was delicious and unique. The ambiance was magnificent. My wife and I were able to enjoy our anniversary dinner immensely! We both look forward to coming back to Farm & Table.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Special Occasion, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Warm and sweet environment. Food comes i ...

 
 (New Mexico)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

Warm and sweet environment. Food comes in great proportions and is excellent! So fresh!!! Great color everywhere 😊

Tags: Great for Brunch, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Visited Farm & Table for a special occas ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

Visited Farm & Table for a special occasion, a birthday dinner. We opted to dine outside for the breath taking view. As it does quite often in Albuquerque, the weather changed. Our intuitive waitress, Jo, moved us to seating under the patio just in time as the heavens opened up. The rain didn't dampen our experience. It enhanced it. Jo's extensive knowledge of the wine list and menu helped us to enjoy all the best that Farm & Table had to offer. I highly recommend Farm & Table to anyone looking to make a wonderful impression. The food is exquisite. The views spectacular. The service impeccable.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Not at all special or even tasty vegetar ...

 
 (New Mexico)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

Not at all special or even tasty vegetarian selection. Pretty bleh for all the "farm to table" hype. I've had better meals at Applebee's. Wine list was weak, too. Service was good; MOD was pretentious. Pick a different place.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service4
value1

Fresh, beautifully prepared ingredients. ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

Fresh, beautifully prepared ingredients. We felt personally welcomed. The fish and desserts were especially elegant. Nice wine selection. Charming patio.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

We took our grandmothers out for brunch. ...

 
 (New Mexico)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

We took our grandmothers out for brunch. Our server was chatting up the table next to us for at least 10 minutes while we sat and waited for drinks to be offered. That conversation was loud and distracting. The music was loud and made it difficult to carry a conversation. My plate came out last (must have been forgotten) and my eggs were cold. No one likes cold eggs. My husband's food was also cold. I paid an upcharge for avocado on my eggs. The avocado was old.

This is the second time I've been to this restaurant. The first time was much better and impressive. I don't know what happened to this place. I don't know that I would return.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value3

The hamburger was below expectations. Th ...

 
 (New Mexico)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

The hamburger was below expectations. The rest of the brunch was great!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

The serviced was well. Versed in the des ...

 
 (New Mexico)
·Dined on July 29, 2016

The serviced was well. Versed in the description of the menu items, wine and professional but loose in his role. The menu is interesting and varied-in a positive sense. The the use of local vegetables, herds and other ingredients make the meal all the more unique. Bottom line the meal was very good.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The fresh food is so amazing! It create ...

 
 (New Mexico)
·Dined on July 24, 2016

The fresh food is so amazing! It creates distinct flavors for each item on your plate. So good!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our food had to be sent back, took 45 mi ...

 
 (New Mexico)
·Dined on July 24, 2016

Our food had to be sent back, took 45 minutes to receive and then had to be returned yet again. Census of the table: We love the concept of organic, local, etc.. however, the food was less than average and believed not to be a good value. My first experience was great, this second experience was less than par.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value2

I celebrated my birthday with 7 of my gi ...

 
 (New Mexico)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

I celebrated my birthday with 7 of my girlfriends, the staff was amazing and very accommodating. The food came out very quickly and it was delicious.

My only downside feedback is not to allow guests to reserve for a 9am seating because the restaurant doesn't open the gates until exactly 9. There was a line of vehicles waiting ten minutes till opening. The area outside the gates isn't very wide and it made it difficult to park. Perhaps start the first reservations at 9:10am.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

The patio is amazing. The menu, not so m ...

 
 (New Mexico)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

The patio is amazing. The menu, not so much. I would go again only to have drinks.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.