About Farm & Table

8917 4th St NW
Albuquerque, NM 87114
View Larger Map

Join us at Farm & Table for a wonderful dining experience in Albuquerque's gorgeous North Valley! Farm & Table offers seasonal dishes created by scratch with ingredients sourced from local farmers and from our on-site farm. Delectable dishes inspired by New Mexico's growing season will satisfy the omnivore as well as the vegetarian. Full entrees and small plates (perfect for sharing and tasting) are complemented by craft beer and a diverse wine list. Guests will enjoy intimate indoor dining, and when the weather is warm, gorgeous patio dining that overlooks our lush 10 acre farm. After your meal be sure to visit La Parada (Farm & Table's sister business) for some unique finds.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, Organic, Tapas / Small Plates

Hours of Operation:
Normal Hours - Dinner: Wednesday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm
Brunch: Saturday - Sunday: 9:00am -2:00pm

Cross Street:
Alameda

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(505) 503-7124

Website:
http://www.farmandtablenm.com/

Parking Details:
Carpooling is recommended for parties over four.

Public Transit:
From downtown Albuquerque, take the 10 North Fourth Street (Northbound). Arrive at 4th @ Ortega; .21 mile walk North; Farm & Table is on the West side of the street.

Executive Chef:
Carrie Eagle

Additional:
Beer, Fireplace, Gluten-free Menu, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, View, Weekend Brunch, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
We offer special dinners every month. Please see website for more information.

Restaurant Photos

Farm & Table, Albuquerque, NM
Stout Battered Asparagus - Farm & Table, Albuquerque, NM
Piloncillo Bread Pudding - Farm & Table, Albuquerque, NM
Farmers Quiche - Farm & Table, Albuquerque, NM
Pork Belly - Farm & Table, Albuquerque, NM
Cauliflower "couscous" - Farm & Table, Albuquerque, NM
Quinoa Salad - Farm & Table, Albuquerque, NM
Carrot Cake - Farm & Table, Albuquerque, NM
Rack of Lamb - Farm & Table, Albuquerque, NM
Halibut Cheeks - Farm & Table, Albuquerque, NM
flourless chocolate cake - Farm & Table, Albuquerque, NM
St. Germaine Cocktail #Grapefruit #Elderberry - Farm & Table, Albuquerque, NM
St Honoré - Farm & Table, Albuquerque, NM
Soup Dumplings - Farm & Table, Albuquerque, NM
Hand-cut fettuccine with sautéed cauliflower, onion, ginger and raisins over a curried carrot puree topped with sunflower sprouts. - Farm & Table, Albuquerque, NM
Chicken Rillette with Heidi's raspberry, carrot, potato, cauliflower and arugula,  paired with Chiari "Centenario" Labrusco - Farm & Table, Albuquerque, NM
Farmer's Salad - Farm & Table, Albuquerque, NM
Red Snapper With Quinoa And Crispy Kale Salad - Farm & Table, Albuquerque, NM
Spinach and Mushroom Empanadas - Farm & Table, Albuquerque, NM
Seared scallops With Cavier And applewood Bacon - Farm & Table, Albuquerque, NM

Specials

New Year's Eve Special Menus & Offers

Saturday, December 31, 2016

Specials

New Year's Eve Special Menus & Offers

Saturday, December 31, 2016

Details

Join us for an exclusive New Year's Eve Prix Fixe Dinner! $95/person.
Steak Oscar... Oysters... Foie Gras... Sparkling Wine... Wine pairings will offered at an additional price. Credit card required to hold reservation. (Note: regular menu will not be available on NYE.)

Farm & Table Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.3

ambience

4.6

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

89% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Outdoor Dining
New Mexico
Contemporary American
New Mexico
Most Booked
New Mexico
2 More
Best Ambiance
Albuquerque
Most Booked
Albuquerque
Best Restaurants in Albuquerque ›

Great for Outdoor Dining (86)
Special Occasion (70)
Local Ingredients (64)
See All
Good for a Date (56)
Fit for Foodies (53)
Romantic (49)
Great for Brunch (49)
Organic (46)
Creative Cuisine (42)
Scenic View (41)
Cozy (39)
Neighborhood Gem (37)
Healthy (37)
Good for Anniversaries (36)
Worth the Drive (35)
Sunday Lunch (34)
Seasonal (33)
Casual (28)
Good Vegetarian Options (28)
Good for Birthdays (28)
Great for Lunch (25)
Authentic (24)
Notable Wine List (24)
Good for Groups (23)
Quiet Conversation (21)
Fun (19)
Fireplace (14)
Historic (13)
Outstanding Value (10)
Gluten Free Options (9)
Comfort Food (9)
Kid-friendly (8)
Family Style (8)
Modern Decor (7)
Afternoon Coffee (7)
Hot Spot (6)
Great Beer (6)
Vegan (6)
Disabled Access (6)
Afternoon Tea (5)
Happy Hour (5)
Tasting Menu (5)
Pre/post Theatre (5)
Tapas (5)
Paleo Friendly (4)
Business Meals (4)
Wood Oven (4)
Open Kitchen (3)
Late-night Find (3)
Quick Bite (2)
People Watching (2)
Private Room (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (2)
 (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Sort By:
S
2072 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Hands down my favorite restaurant in ABQ ...

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined 3 days ago

Hands down my favorite restaurant in ABQ. It's kind of like fine dining except down to earth and reasonably priced for how awesome it is. I always bring out of town friends here.

Tags: Cozy, Local Ingredients, Organic, Seasonal, Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food wasn't as great as it was hyped up ...

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on December 3, 2016

Food wasn't as great as it was hyped up to be. Employees were nice but didn't seem genuine. Ambiance was great, arrival was aesthetically pleasing but entrance was not obviously visible. Could use more food options.

Tags: Healthy, Cozy, Local Ingredients, Wood Oven, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service3
value2

Food was very good. I'd go back again, b ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on December 2, 2016

Food was very good. I'd go back again, but not my best meal for reputation. Looking forward to trying it again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4

Brought friends who are real foodies and ...

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on December 1, 2016

Brought friends who are real foodies and they were not disappointed. Everything was spot on even the recommended wine. Perfect table by the fire, thanks!

Tags: Romantic, Outstanding Value, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was presented well and was very goo ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on November 27, 2016

Food was presented well and was very good. Server was pretentious and not attentive.

Very nice atmosphere, but food definitely overpriced.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value2

It was our Anniversary. Food, service an ...

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on November 27, 2016

It was our Anniversary. Food, service and ambiance was amazing. Have already recommended it to coworkers. Definitely will be back.

Tags: Organic, Comfort Food, Fun, Good for a Date, Disabled Access, Seasonal, Creative Cuisine, Modern Decor, Romantic, Scenic View, Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List, Casual, Outstanding Value, Historic, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Local Ingredients, Quiet Conversation, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I always enjoy a different dining experi ...

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on November 26, 2016

I always enjoy a different dining experience when I visit NM and head to Farm & Table. The food is fun, fresh and flavorful. I enjoyed the pheasant, while my companions had a filet and the pork chop. Everything was delicious.

The desserts were outstanding this trip...I especially liked the pumpkin cheesecake.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Organic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I was very excited to try the farm to ta ...

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on November 24, 2016

I was very excited to try the farm to table style food. Three in my party ordered fettuccine alfredo and I ordered the fried quail. The fried Quail was very good and my guests stated the fettuccine was good but nothing special. Over all it was a good dining experience and I would most likely try again. However, due to the small portions I would most likely pass if I were very hungry

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4

My 90 year old mother asked if we could ...

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on November 24, 2016

My 90 year old mother asked if we could sit by the fireplace.

Your hostess said someone had requested it, understandable. When asked if we could sit at another table in that room she said no. She needed to seat us so her wait person would have someone in her section.

I tried to let wait person know I was worried my mother would catch a chill, sitting in the room where staff were going in and out. She still said no.

My mother had to dine with her coat through the whole meal, not very comfortable at all!

If an elderly person develops a chill which can quickly turn into the flu, which can quickly turn into phenmonia, they more than likely will not recover and die!

No one ever came in and sat at any of those tables until we were leaving, so I'm sure your hostess was lying, not sure why. Service was very slow almost an hour to bring our food.

Very dissatisfied with Farm and Table!

Hope my mother does not become ill , she did wake up with a raspy voice next morning and today was in bed all day!

Surely tell everyone about our experience!!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service1
value2

We were pleasantly surprised at the vari ...

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on November 20, 2016

We were pleasantly surprised at the variety and moderate pricing. The food was excellent and our waitstaff very attentive without being obnoxious. We were able to sit outside in an enclosed patio which made it feel open.

Tags: Good for a Date, Healthy, Great for Brunch, Neighborhood Gem, Casual, Great for Outdoor Dining, Quiet Conversation, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Farm and Table is such a unique place. ...

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on November 20, 2016

Farm and Table is such a unique place. They specialize in fresh, local, organic foods. Items are nicely presented and delicious. I have dined with them many times and always had a great experience. On nice days the outdoor dining area is beautiful complete with vigas and fireplaces. This is a 5 star dining experience in an unpretentious old adobe farmhouse setting.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Fireplace, Authentic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Local Ingredients, Organic, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Cozy, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We enjoyed the food, but were a little d ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 20, 2016

We enjoyed the food, but were a little disappointed about being sat outside in mid-November. It was a really cold night and the heat lamps didn't really cut it. I felt especially bad for the lady sitting next to us who was wearing a nice dress and bare legs - she was miserable.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

We have been a number of times. I was d ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 19, 2016

We have been a number of times. I was disappointed that the fettucine alfredo was such a small portion this time. Like pasta is expensive! I pointed this out to the waitress who just had a stupid reaction.

Tags: Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value2

We enjoyed another wonderful dinner at F ...

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on November 18, 2016

We enjoyed another wonderful dinner at Farm & Table this past Thursday. The cheese plate is always a great way to start. The wine selection is always interesting. I tried the vegetarian entree this time and it was delicious!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good Vegetarian Options, Fun, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great local produce from the farm to you ...

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Great local produce from the farm to your table, excellent organic coffee, wonderful baked goods. Good value for the quality of the food and the service. I'll definitely be back again!

Tags: Cozy, Sunday Lunch, Tapas, Local Ingredients, Great for Brunch, Casual, Great for Lunch, Organic, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Afternoon Coffee, Afternoon Tea, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

We got the quail and the tuna. Both were ...

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on November 13, 2016

We got the quail and the tuna. Both were excellent. For dessert we tested the carrot cake and the chocolate brownie. The carrot cake was great but the brownie missed the mark, a little dry and hard

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent fresh offerings. Quick servic ...

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Excellent fresh offerings. Quick service. We'll be back soon.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Organic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Great service from our sweet waitress Ja ...

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Great service from our sweet waitress Jaimie! She was fantastic! Food was fresh and so good.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

I would recommend having more outdoor he ...

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on November 12, 2016

I would recommend having more outdoor heaters. It was a little cold where we were seated.

Tags: Good for Groups, Scenic View, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value5

The food, wine and service were all amaz ...

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on November 12, 2016

The food, wine and service were all amazing, as usual. My only complaint is that their fettuccini alfredo special was a small serving of fairly ordinary pasta and was very overpriced at $25. Otherwise, we greatly enjoyed the food and ambiance at Farm and Table.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Finally remembered to try this amazing p ...

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on November 11, 2016

Finally remembered to try this amazing place! It's hard to believe it has been open for about 5 years now and we're just finally trying it. We live about 35 miles away and numerous friends had told us about it.

We tried the fried pickles (frickles) as an appetizer. The two sauces that accompanied it were delicious especially the hot green sauce. We are not big eaters so we split the wedge salad which was delicious. This was not the normal iceberg wedge but butter lettuce I believe. For our main entree, we had the 12 oz. steak with green beans and frites. Very nicely cooked and flavored.

We're glad we made the journey and will be back. We appreciated the ambiance, our waiter who was very knowledgeable and helpful along with the wonderful food.

Tags: Cozy, Good Vegetarian Options, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Seasonal, Organic, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was good. I wish there was a fish o ...

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on November 6, 2016

Food was good. I wish there was a fish option. The tiny bay shrimp should be thrown out they are terrible. If you offer shrimp make it good sized. Kids portions or menu needed. In need better dessert option maybe one gf.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Sunday Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Afternoon Tea, Special Occasion, Modern Decor, Authentic, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

Both of the brunch meals were very good. ...

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on November 5, 2016

Both of the brunch meals were very good. Glad you have rain protection on the wonderful patio. Your regular coffee I find to be weak, so I got an Americano which was good, but more than I would normally spend on coffee. Good service.

Tags: Casual, Fun, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Food was ok but very limited. Expensive ...

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on November 5, 2016

Food was ok but very limited. Expensive for everyday common items I cook at home. I asked for a romantic table and was seated right next to a door way and a loud table of 6. So much for romantic. Obviously the restaurant does not read the requests. Disappointed

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3

Wonderful food and great service. Our wa ...

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on November 4, 2016

Wonderful food and great service. Our waitress was very knowledgable about where the food came from and how it was prepared.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Historic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very good experience.

 
 (Houston)·Dined on November 4, 2016

Very good experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

My daughter and I had a brunch and the f ...

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on October 30, 2016

My daughter and I had a brunch and the food was amazing. We loved the decor and friendly staff, will definitely come back.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Great for Lunch, Authentic, Tasting Menu, Sunday Lunch, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had a relaxed time ,enjoyed our serv ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on October 30, 2016

We had a relaxed time ,enjoyed our service and food. Tom Swisstack

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Seasonal, Local Ingredients, Cozy, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

This was a good choice for me because of ...

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on October 29, 2016

This was a good choice for me because of my intolerance to different foods. They did a great job working with me to make sure my plate only had things I could eat.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

I always have a wonderful experience at ...

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on October 29, 2016

I always have a wonderful experience at Farm and Table..Have been going there for several years and I have never been disappointed.

Tags: Family Style, Sunday Lunch, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Limited menu, not worth the price. No f ...

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on October 29, 2016

Limited menu, not worth the price. No full bar. More hype than substance.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value2

Very special place spend special occasio ...

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on October 28, 2016

Very special place spend special occasions. Food is just delicious and service phenomenal.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Pre/post Theatre, Private Room, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Server was very good but food was too pr ...

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on October 26, 2016

Server was very good but food was too pricy and menue list was limited. Biggest problem was there were no lower cost meals except for the appetizers. My wife had the trout and was not worth the price. I had the vegetable plate which was very good but vegies do not cost that much to justify the price of the meal.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Awesome as always and, for the delicious ...

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on October 23, 2016

Awesome as always and, for the deliciousness, freshness, and quality of the meal, a great value. I had the seasonal scramble featuring fresh vegetables and criminal mushrooms as well as a cranberry raisin pecan pound cake. My wife had a breakfast biscuit sandwich with perfectly prepared fries and a cinnamon muffin. Our waiter, Demetri, was friendly, knowledgeable, and attentive.

One of my favorite things at Farm & Table is that I don't feel like I'm sitting just off a paved parking lot at a mall. On the patio, I can look out over the field where some of my food was grown. In fact, after brunch we strolled through the field and sat for a time under a gazebo and just took in the air.

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Local Ingredients, Neighborhood Gem, Sunday Lunch, Great for Brunch, Healthy, Organic, Scenic View, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had a wonderful dinner, as usual, but ...

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on October 23, 2016

We had a wonderful dinner, as usual, but the evening was really perfect outdoors with a little gentle heat from the patio heater.

Tags: Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Scenic View, Great for Outdoor Dining, Fun, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Truly farm to table fresh food prepared ...

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on October 22, 2016

Truly farm to table fresh food prepared to perfection. We will return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

Usually anything on the menu is great. ...

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on October 22, 2016

Usually anything on the menu is great. For whatever reason this time the food was not up to par. The steak was chewy and the dessert brownie was dry. I do not know if they have changed chefs? I hope this was just a timing thing because my wife and I always have a good dining experience at Farm & Table.

Tags: Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value2

Selected to try another farm to table di ...

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on October 21, 2016

Selected to try another farm to table dining experience in Albuqurque. Lovely spot with dining courtyard. Service friendly but offhand at times. Beverages took too long , food came at uneven pace. Impressed by wine list (lots of old world wines). Prices very reasonable. I'd try it again to flesh out my impression but overall nothing stood out; just decent food.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Cozy, Notable Wine List, Organic, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value4

Fresh food, beautiful ambiance, wonderfu ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on October 20, 2016

Fresh food, beautiful ambiance, wonderful attentive wait staff. Overall it was a very enjoyable evening.

Tags: Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Romantic, Business Meals, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value3

Food was of good quality, fresh, but was ...

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on October 16, 2016

Food was of good quality, fresh, but was rather plain. Atole could have used more cinnamon at a minimum; frittata was of deliciously fresh egg but without almost any added flavor...unless you count green chile, which i don't--it's fine but not as the only added dimension. Staff were very pleasant; the design is lovely. Will go back when I'm able, certainly.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.