About Farm & Table

8917 4th St NW
Albuquerque, NM 87114
View Larger Map

Join us at Farm & Table for a wonderful dining experience in Albuquerque's gorgeous North Valley! Farm & Table offers seasonal dishes created by scratch with ingredients sourced from local farmers and from our on-site farm. Delectable dishes inspired by New Mexico's growing season will satisfy the omnivore as well as the vegetarian. Full entrees and small plates (perfect for sharing and tasting) are complemented by craft beer and a diverse wine list. Guests will enjoy intimate indoor dining, and when the weather is warm, gorgeous patio dining that overlooks our lush 10 acre farm. After your meal be sure to visit La Parada (Farm & Table's sister business) for some unique finds.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, Organic, Tapas / Small Plates

Hours of Operation:
Normal Hours - Dinner: Wednesday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm
Brunch: Saturday - Sunday: 9:00am -2:00pm

Cross Street:
Alameda

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(505) 503-7124

Website:
http://www.farmandtablenm.com/

Parking Details:
Carpooling is recommended for parties over four.

Public Transit:
From downtown Albuquerque, take the 10 North Fourth Street (Northbound). Arrive at 4th @ Ortega; .21 mile walk North; Farm & Table is on the West side of the street.

Executive Chef:
Carrie Eagle

Additional:
Beer, Farm to Table, Fireplace, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking Area, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Smoking Area, Smoking Area (patio only), View, Weekend Brunch, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
We offer special dinners every month. Please see website for more information.

Restaurant Photos

Farm & Table Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.5

ambience

4.6

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Ambiance
New Mexico
Outdoor Dining
New Mexico
Contemporary American
New Mexico
7 More
Most Booked
New Mexico
Best Overall
Albuquerque
Best Food
Albuquerque
Best Service
Albuquerque
Best Ambiance
Albuquerque
Fit for Foodies
Albuquerque
Most Booked
Albuquerque
Best Restaurants in Albuquerque ›

great for outdoor dining (174)
fit for foodies (160)
special occasion (145)
See All
great for brunch (112)
romantic (111)
neighborhood gem (110)
scenic view (83)
good for groups (48)
notable wine list (47)
great for lunch (46)
hot spot (28)
kid-friendly (27)
late-night find (7)
 (7)
 (6)
 (4)
 (4)
 (3)
 (3)
 (1)
vibrant bar scene (1)
 (1)
 (1)
Sort By:
Newest
1837 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This is an excellent place for a nice qu ...

Dined 4 days ago

This is an excellent place for a nice quiet meal with your friends or spouse. The staff is helpful, knowledgeable, and caring. The menu is diverse and interesting. The food is delicious and locally sourced which makes it even better. The salads are great!

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

excellent and creative menu from all far ...

Dined 6 days ago

excellent and creative menu from all farm-fresh ingredients. Top notch food in a beautiful southwestern setting. Take a leisurely walk through the farm and enjoy dinner on the patio. Our party ate 5 of the 8-10 entrees. ALL WERE EXCEPTIONAL. Moderate portions - save room for dessert. Only issue - NO kids menu. But our server and the kitchen accommodated.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining
food4
ambience5
service4

We love Farm & Table. Food is fresh and ...

Dined on May 22, 2016

We love Farm & Table. Food is fresh and atmosphere is charming!

food5
ambience5
service4
value4

I love the farm TO table concept. Every ...

Dined on May 22, 2016

I love the farm TO table concept. Everything is so fresh! Delightful dining experience.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food3
ambience5
service4
value3

Caffeine!

Dined on May 22, 2016

My decaf coffee was full of caffeine. I had two glasses and didn't sleep that night because I am super sensitive to stimulants. I won't order coffee if I ever eat there again.

Tags: fit for foodies
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Service excellent

vip
Dined on May 22, 2016

The servers at Farm and Table are excellent - knowledgeable, interesting, and around just the right amount of time.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food3
ambience5
service4
value3

Uninspired

Dined on May 22, 2016

The food was ok, but nothing special. The menu was uninspired. The patio was pleasant. Far too pricy for what we got.

Tags: great for outdoor dining
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great little spot!!

Dined on May 21, 2016

This place was a wonderful brunch spot!!! Foot was excellent, friendly service and great ambience.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great find

Dined on May 20, 2016

Great place kind of hidden but that's a good thing. Food was amazing and outside seating was great. Didn't have any drinks but will next time.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Farm and Table consistently meets the ma ...

Dined on May 20, 2016

Farm and Table consistently meets the mark. The service was fantastic and the food was very good as well. The wine list, while relatively short, is well done with good wines at an affordable price. I appreciate that they have a vegetarian friendly menu, while still offering high quality filet and other meat items, with most of the food from local sources. I went with a group of 5 and the reviews ranged from good to great, depending on the order. If you like ice cream, do try the in-house ice cream!

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Had a nice brunch for our anniversary. A ...

Dined on May 15, 2016

Had a nice brunch for our anniversary. Appreciated the range of choices & freshness of ingredients. Will bring visiting friends for special occasions.

Tags: great for brunch, great for outdoor dining, special occasion
food2
ambience4
service5
value3

All was well. Had heard rave reviews abo ...

Dined on May 15, 2016

All was well. Had heard rave reviews about the food. Brunch was mediocre at best. I am assuming that the raving reviews must be about dinner. I would not recommend it for Brunch food wise, I would only recommend it for a cool ABQ experience with great service and edible food.

Tags: hot spot
food4
ambience5
service4

Wonderful spot and selection of meal ite ...

Dined on May 15, 2016

Wonderful spot and selection of meal items.

food4
ambience4
service4

Priced high for the amount of food

vip
Dined on May 15, 2016

Priced high for the amount of food

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

PERFECT finish to a special occasion weekend!

Dined on May 15, 2016

This was our first time to Farm and Table -- two of us locals, others visitors. It was everything it was hyped to be. Excellent food, service, ambiance, and seating.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, scenic view
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Dinner with Friends

Dined on May 14, 2016

This was not our first (or last time) at Farm & Table. As always the food was perfect -- from cheese plate starter (recommended by our server) to great tasting plates for the vegetarians and carnivores in our group. The well thought out wine and beer list made pairings with our food easy and delicious. The meal was paced perfectly, we never felt rushed and the food arrived after a nice break from the appetizer. It was just what we wanted from the dinner.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Yawl are great

Dined on May 8, 2016

Again do not stop what you are good at. Very nice Our family enjoys your company. To much facial percing, We could eat ,without that

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food3
ambience4
service2
value3

Mother's day

Dined on May 8, 2016

I had the Red chilli Soup - too hot to enjoy. Menu limited.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5

We've eaten at F&T many times & continue ...

Dined on May 8, 2016

We've eaten at F&T many times & continue to return because of the great food & ambience. We are never disappointed. BTW: the tomatoes were absolutely fabulous; they tasted as fresh as you would expect if you had just picked them in your own garden 2 minutes before slicing & eating.

food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Fresh and Local

Dined on May 7, 2016

The produce and meat come from the local area. The quality and freshness make the meals appealing and tasty. The service is excellent, and the manager checked to make sure the cuisine meets our criteria. The restaurant can accommodate larger parties as well as smaller combinations. Worth the short drive.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

Lovely setting on the patio and the serv ...

Dined on May 7, 2016

Lovely setting on the patio and the service was excellent. All four of us were disappointed in the vegetables though. The very name of the restaurant and the fact that you are on the farm whets your appetite for something extraordinary. The salads were lovely if unoriginal, but the vegetables that accompanied the the entrees, including the vegetarian entree, were braised until unrecognizable.

Tags: good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

great as always. we really enjoyed the ...

Dined on May 7, 2016

great as always. we really enjoyed the dinner at this neighborhood place

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

GOOD THINGS JUST GOT BETTER

vip
Dined on May 7, 2016

I have always been a fan of Farm and Table since it opened about four years ago. And it was good from the beginning; but now, it's even BETTER. In fact, there was not a single misstep in a recent meal there I shared with two others. First, the waitress and the kitchen were very cooperative in considering the needs of a special diet for one of my guests. They have just introduced a new menu with some truly delicious and inventive innovations. Our cheese tray appetizer was perfect, served with extraordinary prosciutto. Our wedge salads were served with a smooth, decadent blue cheese dressing. My guests had a perfect filet mignon (with the kitchen substituting a mélange of peppers for a more calorie-laden item), a chicken dish coated with a pepper powder, and I had absolutely THE BEST pork chop ever (brined for 24 hours, then charred), accompanied with wonderful gratine of fresh veggies. The desserts looked really special, but - again - we were on diets and had already sufficiently digressed from them. The atmosphere is homey inside and romantic outside. The service is great and professional in the knowledge of their product. Can't wait to return.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

foodie for mom's day

Dined on May 6, 2016

The service, food and ambiance were great! The menu needs to be expanded.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Awesomeness

Dined on May 6, 2016

Our ribeye and duck entrees were seasoned and cooked perfectly. Side dishes were paired exquisitely. The chocolate sorbet and chocolate pudding with raspberry preserves were a delicious ending to a great experience.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent food

Dined on May 6, 2016

Probably the best pork chop I have had. Highly recommend.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Outstanding!

Dined on April 30, 2016

Itisso refreshing togoto arestaurant where youget awonderfulmealforareasonableprice! The foodtastessofreshandyoudon'tfeeltired aftereatingbutactuallyfeelenergized5 starstoFarmandTable willdefinitely gobackagain.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Lovely diner

Dined on April 30, 2016

My wonderful nieces gave my husband & I a gift certificate as a wedding gift. We live 3 hours away, but visit friends in Albuquerque. Last Friday evening the 4 of us had a wonderful diner. It was a fabulous experience. I'm sure we will be back again. A true New Mexico gem.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, late-night find, notable wine list
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Great food and ambience

Dined on April 29, 2016

We visit Albuquerque once or twice a year, and were pleasantly surprised to find this lovely place; beautiful, great creative food, good service. We'll be coming again next time.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5

Great place for Weekend brunch.

vip
Dined on April 24, 2016

Great place for Weekend brunch.

food1
ambience1
service2
value2

Won't Go Again

Dined on April 24, 2016

Would not recommend Farm & Table for any occasion. So noisy conversation was impossible. Food was cold and not attractively presented. Very disappointing in every aspect.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

All 9 of us absolutely loved our meals and service

Dined on April 24, 2016

Carrie is an amazing chef and our waitress, Jaime, was very courteous as well. Would recommend this place to anyone wanting a great dining experience!

Tags: great for brunch, great for outdoor dining, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A true hidden gem

Dined on April 24, 2016

I've never had a more delicious meal, more professional service or better atmosphere. Farm & Table, by far, is our favorite restaurant. Be sure to make one your visits for brunch; there is nothing better than Eggs Benedict and a mimosa.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service4

Great dining experience. The chicken wa ...

Dined on April 24, 2016

Great dining experience. The chicken was prepared wonderfully and had a red chili paste topping that was excellent. The garden salad was very fresh. All the dishes had great presentations!

food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Wonderful way to end our trip

Dined on April 23, 2016

My boyfriend and I were celebrating our last night of vacation with a dinner at Farm and Table. I got the trout and he got the duck. The food was good and the service was thoughtful. I enjoyed the bottle of wine we ordered and the waiter even sent over complimentary cookies. I would gladly come back!!!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

The entire experience at this restaurant ...

Dined on April 23, 2016

The entire experience at this restaurant was memorable. The service, atmosphere and especially the food was wonderful. I cannot remember when I last had such a good meal in such a nice environment.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Everything was delicious! Good service ...

Dined on April 16, 2016

Everything was delicious! Good service and unique place.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Vegetarian delight -- amazing food - tru ...

Dined on April 15, 2016

Vegetarian delight -- amazing food - truly enjoyed our evening celebration here. Quinoa salad was terrific. We also shared a pork chop. Great service and excellent recommendations for wine. Can dine outside or inside. Highly recommend.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service4

Very creative meal

Dined on April 10, 2016

Very creative meal

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Incredible dishes

Dined on April 7, 2016

Went to this restaurant with family on a Friday to celebrate my dad's 74th birthday. Every single dish that we ordered was excellent. We literally could not find one bad dish. To make it short, I went back there the following Wednesday with my fiancee. Yes, it was THAT good! Go check it out, you can thank me after:-)

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.