Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 54 times today

Farm & Table

4.5
2786 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$30 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Contemporary American
Top Tags:
  • Local Ingredients
  • Great for Outdoor Dining
  • Creative Cuisine
Join us for an exceptional dining experience in Albuquerque’s gorgeous North Valley. We offer delightful seasonal dishes created from scratch with fresh ingredients sourced from local farmers and from our own on-site farm Sol Harvest. Delectable dishes inspired by New Mexico’s growing season will satisfy the omnivore as well as the vegetarian. Full entrees and small plates are complemented by craft beer and a diverse wine list. Enjoy intimate indoor dining in the winter and fall and take advantage of our beautiful outdoor patio in the spring and summer overlooking our lush ten-acre farm. After your meal, take a walk through the farm or visit our sister business La Parada for unique one-of-a-kind treasures from around the world. See you soon!
Dining Style
Casual Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Contemporary American, Organic, Tapas / Small Plates
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Normal Hours - Dinner: Tuesday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm
Brunch: Saturday - Sunday: 9:00am -2:00pm
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(505) 503-7124
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Casual Dress
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Carrie Eagle
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
Alameda
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
Carpooling is recommended for parties over four.
icon/ic_public_transitCreated with Sketch.
Public transit
From downtown Albuquerque, take the 10 North Fourth Street (Northbound). Arrive at 4th @ Ortega; .21 mile walk North; Farm & Table is on the West side of the street.
icon/ic_special_eventsCreated with Sketch.
Special events & promotions
We offer special dinners every month. Please see website for more information.
Additional
Beer, Fireplace, Gluten-free Menu, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, View, Weekend Brunch, Wine
What 2786 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.5based on recent ratings
4.5
food
4.5
service
4.6
ambience
4.1
value
Noise · Moderate
93% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
2.0Dined 2 days ago

The meal came late, long after service had been delivered to tables that were seated after us, suggesting our order was misplaced. Steak was raw and potatoes were cold. The server did offer to eliminate the cost of the meal and provided a glass of wine on the house to make up for this, however. Experience was disappointing.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 3 days ago

Friends visiting from out of town

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 5 days ago

Another wonderful meal at Farm & Table. Great dinner choices. Great wine list.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 6 days ago

Excellent food, drink and service. If weather permits, definitely eat outside. Adorable and amazing.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 7 days ago

Farm and Table is one of the best, and possibly the very best, fine dining spots in the Albuquerque metro area. We had dinner on the shaded patio on a beautiful, warm, early evening. If you're sensitive to the noise levels in other local establishments (I am), outside seating is the place to be. The wait staff folks were pleasant and well informed about their selections and the local provenance of the various ingredients. We took a stroll through the farm fields behind the restaurant to see where some of those ingredients are grown. Highly recommended.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Everything was mediocre, nothing special.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

The food was outstanding even though we only had the breakfast menu. The wait staff was extremely helpful and knowledgeable. Waiter explained on why they know so much about the menu and how helpful the cook staff tries to show them each item on the menu. We ate outside on the patio area and was quiet enough even though we were worried at first with number of children running about.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Farm and Table has been a favorite restaurant of ours for several years and thus our choice for Mother's Day. On this day the swordfish with noodles was ordered by our daughter and she did not tell us until after we left that the noodles were extremely under cooked and she could not eat them. A huge disappointment and plan to write Farm and Table to let them know. Otherwise, all was fine.

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Unfortinantly my mom and I had a terrible experience here. On Mothers day. When we first walked in we were ignored my the hostess who turned away from us when we got to the hostess station. Then another host came asked out name and then talked to the hostess for 5 minutes at which point they both went behind the curtain to talk and then took us to our table. Which was right behind the hostess stand. So we were sat. Then our waiter took awhile to come to our table, no biggie it was busy. He brought us water and asked if we wanted mimosas. We politely declined and instead of taking our order he left. We were also a bit disappointed that the bru h menu was mostly breakfast. Needless to say we didn't stay.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Disappointed in the Eggs Benedict. They were barely warm, with a lump of spinach in between the two eggs which were on top of the bread along with sauce. There were two very small half moon pieces of tomato on the side. I ordered extra crispy bacon and it was very hard when served. This is the first time that I did not enjoy the food.
The wait staff is always very professional.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

True to their organic and local roots. There is a farm on property that you can explore. The food was very very good and fresh. The berries were ripe and flavorful the granola and homemade yogurt was delicious. We also tried the blue corn hot cereal. Tasted a bit like grits. The enchilada was very good. Perfectly cooked eggs and the cheese had tremendous flavor.

Make reservations! The person in front of us cancelled her reservations by mistake online. They could not accommodate her. While they were very busy, one does not feel rushed. Our waiter was kuna. He was very good. Knowledgeable and patient with all of our questions.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Lovely setting, food was good however, we found the portions to be small for the price. We would go back again, but there are other options open to foodies in ABQ. Will try those first.
Service was not great. Our server was slow in getting our drinks and checking in with us, and we could tell she was tired. We're hoping that our next experience there will be better.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

We love this place. Breakfast and lunch are more casual and we have our anniversary dinner here every year. Worth every penny! Such a cool setting and dinner on the patio at sunset is about perfect.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

It was not our first visit, but this reliably excellent gem is equally interesting to myself, an omnivore, and my wife, a vegetarian. Our server, Abigayle, was amazing... at once attentive, engaging, knowledgeable of the menu and aware of our every need without being under foot.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 13, 2018

We love this place, but we were a bit annoyed that when we arrived early, and half the place was empty they, wouldn’t seat us until 5 mins after our reservation.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

The entrees and service, as usual were superb. The house made ice cream (vanilla and strawberry), however was icy, and not up to usual standards. The cheese cake was excellent though.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 12, 2018

My wife and I have been frequenting Farm & Table since it opened several years ago and we're never disappointed in any way. Definitely in our top 3 best restaurants in ABQ.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 12, 2018

I expected more vegetable sides. Food was good but I was disappointed as I’m a dietitian and food was ok but not exceptional.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 11, 2018

Great ambiance. We were seated outside. Not too happy as it was hot...sun was setting and not much of a breeze on the patio. Food was great...great service.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 11, 2018

Our reservation was for two and it was our anniversary, they sat us at a terrible table with lots of traffic, we moved, but that wasn’t much better. The staff seemed irritated that we wanted a good table for our anniversary. It’s too bad the service sucked, because the food was amazing. We had he pork tenderloin and duck breast! Wow! It was to die for.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 9, 2018

My friends from FL and I truly enjoyed dining at Farm and Table. We sat outside on a gorgeous NM eve, and two of us had the delicious trout. My vegetarian friend struggled a bit with ordering, and, unfortunately, her tofu dish was too spicy. That said, I really appreciate not being charged for this meal. Her replacement, a quinoa salad, was a hit. Overall, we had a memorable dining experience.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 9, 2018

Benn there several times before and each time I go back it is a pleasure to see that the place is still at the top of their game

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 6, 2018

Our first visit to Farm and Table, and we look forward to many more ! The atmosphere, our waiter(Daniel), and the menu for Sunday Brunch were all charming . We look forward to returning for the dinner experience !

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 6, 2018

The food and wait staff were very good. First time I had been there and it did not disappoint.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 6, 2018

Great service, good food relaxing ambiance! We enjoy outside seating.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on May 6, 2018

A lovely location, lovely restaurant, and usually good food. Saturday evening was very disappointing. Having eaten here before, I can speak to the quality that I have experienced. The four of us hesitate to return after this recent visit. Food was sub standard; we asked for a bit more butter and were told there would be an up charge; a worm in the salad was met with an apology from our waiter but no visit from a manager and no comped salad. Dessert was the cherry on top of the disappointment.
I want to want to go back. Not sure we will.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 6, 2018

Farm & Table is one of my favorite restaurants. I'm not sure why, but on this particular visit, it did not live up to my expectations. The food was good but not great. Something has changed since I was last there and I don't know what it is. The portions were larger than before, but not as amazing as I have come to expect.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 6, 2018

Great food, the RibEye was spectacular

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on May 5, 2018

I was so disappointed in the food. I have been waiting a long time to come to Farm and Table even though ive heard mixed reviews from friends. I made reservations and even moved my schedule around to make it to brunch, what a waste of time. I was utterly disappointed when we left. It was a busy day and a cinco de mayo event was happening. It would have been really helpful had the woman i spoke with when making my reservation let us know there would be an event, and event that made parking dangerous and a nightmare! We could have prepared better, maybe car pooled or taken an uber. We waited 45mins for our food, which i was not upset about, it was a busy day. But when you wait that long and your food comes out stone cold, that is not ok! My hollandaise sauce was so cold it had turned into a coagulated hard yogurt consistency, the greens were raw not braised and the ham was just gross. I was shocked that the kitchen even let that leave the kitchen, dont you have someone on quality control? Its like your kitchen staff didnt care at all what they were serving nor did the server. All of our food looked like it had just been thrown on the plate to get it out as fast as possible. I wont be coming back.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 4, 2018

We love Farm and Table. The food and service are always impeccable! However, on this occasion the lovely early evening patio ambiance was destroyed by a tractor that was working in the field beside the restaurant. It was very noisy and stinky. The restaurant could not request it to stop since it was the landlord doing it, but if the landlord wants to get his rent, he needs to not be using his stinky, noisy tractor during Friday night dinnertime. The restaurant was very gracious and tried to smudge the smell away when it was done. But I would recommend talking with the landlord about when tractor time should stop.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 4, 2018

Love the service and atmosphere. Food good for the most part. If your creme brule comes out chocolate, it's not really creme brule however. Maybe call it coco brule?? Wife's steak was overcooked, coming out medium well rather than medium rare (more for me). And my duck was a little under done, but not to the point where I wanted to send it back. Kitchen is normally better than last Thursday night.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on May 2, 2018

The Farm to table idea is very attractive. Looking at the list of sources it was very impressive. I could not help but think that when you are in spring the fresh choices are limited. I love the building's architecture. The food was good- not great.
In any case the biggest disappointment was the staff that met us as we walked in.I am fairly certain that the person who "greets" me is suppose to be the friendly one. I was convinced that she viewed us as a problem. Oh you have a reservation-darn. We will set up a table for you (if we have to). I will be happy to schedule my business dinners at another restaurant. I don't want to be a bother.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 29, 2018

Superb service and delicious mimosas.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 29, 2018

Had birthday brunch here; beautiful setting; the food was excellent; a beautiful, peaceful and colorful place; not too long a wait; would have enjoyed outdoor seating, but we didn't go ahead and ask, inside was nice as well. Lots of seating available it seemed; definitely will return

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 29, 2018

Fantastic brunch as always! Amazing King salmon special, all 3 of us had it and loved it. Salmon cooked to perfection! Wonderful service, beautiful patio.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on April 29, 2018

This was a disappointing visit. I've eaten here three times before this visit and enjoyed it each time. Three out of six members of my party did not care for the food. Two said the spice on the biscuits and gravy was too much and did not eat. I gave them granola bars after eating at the restaurant. The waitress did not come to check on us after our meal was served. My water for my hot tea was cold.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 26, 2018

Delightful menu, food was perfect, excellent service, can’t wait for our next trip to Albuquerque!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 25, 2018

Made a reservation here for a business dinner and requested an outdoor table. It was a wonderful setting and the food and service did not disappoint. Would definitely come again if in town!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 25, 2018

All was good, except for servers placing two of the portable, outdoor heaters RIGHT next to us - one next to me, one next to my husband. It wasn’t even that cool outside. We had to ask to have them turned down.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 25, 2018

Excellent food, great atmosphere. We were in town fir an event and a local told us about this place - so glad he did!

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
70