About Farm & Table

8917 4th St NW
Albuquerque, NM 87114
View Larger Map

Join us at Farm & Table for a wonderful dining experience in Albuquerque's gorgeous North Valley! Farm & Table offers seasonal dishes created by scratch with ingredients sourced from local farmers and from our on-site farm. Delectable dishes inspired by New Mexico's growing season will satisfy the omnivore as well as the vegetarian. Full entrees and small plates (perfect for sharing and tasting) are complemented by craft beer and a diverse wine list. Guests will enjoy intimate indoor dining, and when the weather is warm, gorgeous patio dining that overlooks our lush 10 acre farm. After your meal be sure to visit La Parada (Farm & Table's sister business) for some unique finds.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, Organic, Tapas / Small Plates

Hours of Operation:
Normal Hours - Dinner: Wednesday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm
Brunch: Saturday - Sunday: 9:00am -2:00pm

Cross Street:
Alameda

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(505) 503-7124

Website:
http://www.farmandtablenm.com/

Parking Details:
Carpooling is recommended for parties over four.

Public Transit:
From downtown Albuquerque, take the 10 North Fourth Street (Northbound). Arrive at 4th @ Ortega; .21 mile walk North; Farm & Table is on the West side of the street.

Executive Chef:
Carrie Eagle

Additional:
Beer, Farm to Table, Fireplace, Gluten-free Menu, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, View, Weekend Brunch, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
We offer special dinners every month. Please see website for more information.

Restaurant Photos

Farm & Table
Stout Battered Asparagus
Piloncillo Bread Pudding
Farmers Quiche
Pork Belly
Cauliflower "couscous"
Quinoa Salad
Carrot Cake
Rack of Lamb
Halibut Cheeks
flourless chocolate cake
St. Germaine Cocktail #Grapefruit #Elderberry
St Honoré
Soup Dumplings
Hand-cut fettuccine with sautéed cauliflower, onion, ginger and raisins over a curried carrot puree topped with sunflower sprouts.
Chicken Rillette with Heidi's raspberry, carrot, potato, cauliflower and arugula,  paired with Chiari "Centenario" Labrusco
Farmer's Salad
Red Snapper With Quinoa And Crispy Kale Salad
Spinach and Mushroom Empanadas
Seared scallops With Cavier And applewood Bacon

Farm & Table Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.3

ambience

4.6

value

3.8

noise

Moderate

86% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Ambiance
New Mexico
Outdoor Dining
New Mexico
Most Booked
New Mexico
4 More
Best Ambiance
Albuquerque
Fit for Foodies
Albuquerque
Outdoor Dining
Albuquerque
Most Booked
Albuquerque
Best Restaurants in Albuquerque ›

Great for Outdoor Dining (180)
Fit for Foodies (136)
Special Occasion (134)
See All
Romantic (97)
Neighborhood Gem (96)
Great for Brunch (90)
Scenic View (88)
Notable Wine List (52)
Good for Groups (42)
Great for Lunch (34)
Hot Spot (24)
Local Ingredients (24)
Good for a Date (21)
Kid-friendly (17)
Organic (16)
Creative Cuisine (15)
Seasonal (15)
Good for Anniversaries (14)
Healthy (12)
Good for Birthdays (12)
Casual (12)
Cozy (12)
Worth the Drive (12)
Good Vegetarian Options (12)
Quiet Conversation (11)
Sunday Lunch (11)
Authentic (10)
Fun (8)
Fireplace (5)
Outstanding Value (5)
Late-night Find (5)
Historic (5)
Gluten Free Options (4)
Great Beer (4)
Family Style (4)
Disabled Access (3)
Paleo Friendly (3)
Quick Bite (2)
Afternoon Tea (2)
Tapas (2)
Happy Hour (2)
Comfort Food (2)
Vegan (2)
Afternoon Coffee (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
People Watching (2)
Modern Decor (1)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Business Meals (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Sort By:
Newest
2002 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

The food and service was good but the fl ...

 
·Dined 5 days ago

The food and service was good but the flies were unbearable. It's beautiful outside but it the flies made our experience very undesirable. Would recommend to sit inside

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4

Amazing cuisine in a bucolic farm settin ...

 
·Dined 5 days ago

Amazing cuisine in a bucolic farm setting. The swarm of flies around all of the outdoor tables was the only flaw.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5

The flies on the patio were so bad it wa ...

 
·Dined 5 days ago

The flies on the patio were so bad it was hard to even eat

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2
value2

Took a friend here from out of town. She ...

 
·Dined on September 23, 2016

Took a friend here from out of town. She was enchanted with the food, the wine list, the ambiance...perfect!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Perfect spot for celebrating our 8th an ...

 
·Dined on September 18, 2016

Perfect spot for celebrating our 8th anniversary. Have looked forward to returning since our first visit last year.

Creative cuisine with the freshest, high quality ingredients. What all restaurants should aspire to. Jaymie provided excellent service and was very knowledgeable about the menu and operations.

We both had a caprese salad to start, bone-in pork chop for me with Chipotle peach BBQ sauce (on the side, because it was outstanding without embellishment), wonderful green beans and green chile polenta.

My husband had a filet with truffle utter and mushroom bordelaise. I know the sides were wonderful but I was so enamored with my own meal, I am not remembering !

We shared a delicious carrot cake with the traditional flavors you love but it was lighter in texture, not oily and topped with lightllightly tied carrot strip and the cream cheese frosting plated to the side to not overwhelm the cake. Best ever!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Healthy, Good Vegetarian Options, Fit for Foodies, Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Fireplace, Worth the Drive, Local Ingredients, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great pork chop! Superb flavor. Deconstr ...

 
·Dined on September 18, 2016

Great pork chop! Superb flavor. Deconstructed carrot cake was delicious.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

The food was great, but the service was ...

 
·Dined on September 17, 2016

The food was great, but the service was horrible, I think it was our waitress mainly. A fly fell in my wine after I had a few sips and I asked to get another glass. I was brought a glass with less wine it and another bug. I asked yet again for a replacement and was given a new glass that was full at no further charge. Which is what should have happened the first time

Then our waitress brought us a dessert menu and did not come back for 15 minutes. So we paid and left.

I think this was an anomaly as I have been there several times before and had a great experience

Tags: Authentic, Neighborhood Gem, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service1
value3

We had a wonderful meal of appetizers, e ...

 
·Dined on September 16, 2016

We had a wonderful meal of appetizers, entrees and desserts. Our waiter did an excellent job of describing the food and guiding us to optimal choices. The food included creative combinations of flavors and lovely presentation. It was one of the best 10 meals we've ever had (we aren't bragging, but we want to illustrate that this meal was outstanding even compared to New York, Chicago, San Francisco, Paris, London, Brussels, Munich, Rome, Oslo...you get the picture).

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I'm sorry to say that on this visit, Far ...

 
·Dined on September 16, 2016

I'm sorry to say that on this visit, Farm & Table did not deliver. Unfortunately, we brought friends visiting from Cleveland and they were both very disappointed in their meals. Greg ordered black bean soup and said it was excellent but the Chicken Marsala was dry and tasted overcooked. Kathy ordered Eggplant Parmigiana and said there was too much carb going on in this dish. An oversized plank of flatbread and too much pasta as a side. My husband Jim ordered the trout and he said it was riddled with bones. I; however, ordered the black bean soup and it was excellent, the butter lettuce salad- also excellent and the gingered pork belly- I crave the stuff. We love that local wines are offered and the Sheehan Chambourcin was fabulous! We eat fairly regularly at Farm & Table and this time it was not consistently good as before.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Hot Spot, Good for Anniversaries, Seasonal, Cozy, Paleo Friendly, Casual, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for a Date, Organic, Comfort Food, Vegan, Gluten Free Options, Neighborhood Gem, Disabled Access, Good Vegetarian Options, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Tapas, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value3

Great place for using locally grown and ...

 
·Dined on September 11, 2016

Great place for using locally grown and available food for an excellent meal

Tags: Outstanding Value, Local Ingredients, Cozy, Casual, Great for Brunch, Sunday Lunch, Seasonal, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

The frittata was improved over our last ...

 
·Dined on September 11, 2016

The frittata was improved over our last visit. On the prior visit, the frittata was exactly five bites. This time there was significantly more of it. It came alone however--no toast/bread/ or salad. I wish that I had realized before ordering that it was a stand-alone item and I would have ordered something else to go with it. The quality of the frittata was good, but at almost $10 I think it would have been nice (and reasonable) to have something accompany it.

Also, we had made reservations, but unfortunately when we arrived, we were given no choice over inside or outside seating. If we could have made a selection when placing the reservation, it would have been awfully nice. We sat on the patio, but were at a table where we had to scoot around a bit to avoid straight-on sun.

Tags: Afternoon Tea, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value2

This is by far one of our favorite ABQ r ...

 
·Dined on September 11, 2016

This is by far one of our favorite ABQ restaurants! We've been for dinner and brunch do far and have not been disappointed. It gets packed for just about any meal, so I recommend reservations, especially for brunch. The food is a perfect fusion of some traditional cuisine with just enough New Mexico thrown in. We dined outside on born occasions and the patio was lovely, save for some mosquitos in the evening hours, but we were moved inside fairly quickly so no fault there to the restaurant. Definitely worth checking out, and I know we will be back again and again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We went for Sunday Brunch to celebrate a ...

 
·Dined on September 11, 2016

We went for Sunday Brunch to celebrate a family member's birthday. The service was excellent and the food is just incredible. We arrived early for our reservation and they served us coffee with cream on the front patio so they could seat the two reservations ahead of us. We were seated within 5 minutes of arriving and still earlier than our reservation. We will be returning again and again because of the service and food.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Casual, Organic, Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Quiet Conversation, Scenic View, Kid-friendly, Sunday Lunch, Good Vegetarian Options, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The atmosphere at this restaurant is ama ...

 
·Dined on September 11, 2016

The atmosphere at this restaurant is amazing! My friend and I, who are both avid gardeners, thoroughly enjoyed walking around the gardens and green house. When we were sat, we asked to sit outside and they said they were holding those tables for a big top, okay no problem, but within 10 minutes the table we wanted was sat with a two top. I can only assume the big party didn't show up and they opened the area up again, it would have been nice if they gave us first dibs on a table outside. Next my friend asked for a straw and the waitress gave her a really dirty look. I understand that a straw may seem wasteful, but jeez! No need for the attitude and I'm sure she's not the first person (nor the last) to ask for a straw. I ordered a side of potatoes and it was brought to us by the manager and the potatoes had obviously lived a full life before they were brought to my table because they were as hard and cold as my ex-mother-in-law! It was obvious they were inedible and the manager didn't catch it. They took them off the bill, I didn't request another side. All in all the experience was an enjoyable, I will give Farm and Table a second chance and will add to this review if the situation changes.

Tags: Romantic, Casual, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service2
value5

Beautiful patio & outdoor dining. We lo ...

 
·Dined on September 11, 2016

Beautiful patio & outdoor dining. We love the fresh , local ingredients and creative dishes. Great service too & all staff is welcoming ! All in all a wonderful experience.

Tags: Hot Spot, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Local Ingredients, Healthy, Great for Outdoor Dining, Fit for Foodies, Seasonal, Organic, Creative Cuisine, Casual, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We sat out on the patio and it was wonde ...

 
·Dined on September 11, 2016

We sat out on the patio and it was wonderful. Our server was attentive and we didn't have to wait long for anything. Food service was timely and quality was excellent! I recommend the pastry sampler. It was really good.

Tags: Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Paleo Friendly, Quick Bite, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Service was good. The food was just good ...

 
·Dined on September 11, 2016

Service was good. The food was just good. Not great, and I didn't feel it matched the cost of the meal. Yes, great ingredients, but the chef needs to step up his game on the favors and creativity. The dressings on the salads were bland at best. A good salad with lousy dressing is a lousy salad. The menu was limiting. The wines were excellent!!! We relied on the recommendation of our server, since we didn't know all of the wines. We described what we were looking for and our server delivered beyond our expectations.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Notable Wine List, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

Great dinner as always! Clam and mussel ...

 
·Dined on September 11, 2016

Great dinner as always! Clam and mussel appetizer was phenomenal. Can't wait to go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

WE LOVED IT HERE AS MUCH AS ON OUR FIRST ...

 
·Dined on September 11, 2016

WE LOVED IT HERE AS MUCH AS ON OUR FIRST VISIT. THE STAFF ARE VERY WELL INFORMED & THE RESTAURANT SERVES HIGH QUALITY LOCAL INGREDIENTS BEAUTIFULLY PREPARED. WORTH A VISIT (OR TWO, OR THRE OR ...)

Tags: Organic, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Outstanding Value, Good Vegetarian Options, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent, high-quality, local food. Ni ...

 
·Dined on September 11, 2016

Excellent, high-quality, local food. Nicely presented -- portions are good but not overwhelming. Start with the fries with dipping sauce - quite yummy and good for the entire table. Nice selection of entrees (just wish there for a few more).

Tags: Fun, Seasonal, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Fantastic! Pork Chop was outstanding!

 
·Dined on September 10, 2016

Fantastic! Pork Chop was outstanding!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

Went for brunch and loved it. Food was p ...

 
·Dined on September 10, 2016

Went for brunch and loved it. Food was pretty good but not amazing. Service was awesome and the whole atmosphere was great. We sat on the patio overlooking the farm, what a great view! We had the brioche French toast as a starter. I had the enchilada and eggs and my boyfriend had the eggs Benedict. He loved his. Mine almost had a little too much chili and sauce, but overall flavor was great. Would love to come back and try something new. I appreciate that they center their menu items around what they grow in the farm. Truly a farm to table restaurant!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

This restaurant exceeded expectations. F ...

 
·Dined on September 10, 2016

This restaurant exceeded expectations. Fabulous food with creative combinations, superb service added up to a great experience. The tuna tartare starter was as good as I have ever had and I order it often! My pork tenderloin entree was perfect and my wife's seafood special was exceptional. Highly recommend.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Be sure to specify indoor or outdoor whe ...

 
·Dined on September 10, 2016

Be sure to specify indoor or outdoor when you reserve.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Cozy, Casual, Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Local Ingredients, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Marvellous seasonal offerings served in ...

 
·Dined on September 9, 2016

Marvellous seasonal offerings served in a charming adobe or on the grounds adjoining a lovely farm that one can wander through. Truly worth the drive in any season.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, People Watching, Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Historic, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Disabled Access, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Local Ingredients, Great for Outdoor Dining, Healthy, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Seasonal, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

to my taste the chef had too heavy a han ...

 
·Dined on September 9, 2016

to my taste the chef had too heavy a hand with salt.

Staff was polite, but I have no interest in returning.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service2
value1

Brought house guest to a special dinner. ...

 
·Dined on September 9, 2016

Brought house guest to a special dinner. Five stars for food, service and ambiance!

Tags: Quick Bite, Healthy, Good for a Date, Outstanding Value, Great for Outdoor Dining, Local Ingredients, Great for Brunch, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Having had a second encounter with Farm ...

 
·Dined on September 8, 2016

Having had a second encounter with Farm & Tables' outdoor dining, and this time taking a comrade who appreciates the taste of real food- our dinner on the patio was wonderful.

I would only ask that your establishment have some sort of policy on diners who bring babies to eat at restaurants. (There were two on the patio, both quiet, but .....) It begs the question

what do you do if a baby starts to wail amid other adult diners?

Is there a policy? I didn't see anything on your website or reservation form.

WORD TO THE PARENTS OF CHILDREN AGE 0-2 YEARS:

I like babies, I encourage folks to take them along to most outings, but PLEASE get a baby sitter

so as others who are spending a fair amount of money for their food and beverages not have to give you a dirty stare while you pretend having a screaming or crying baby is just OK! It's not OK! It's inconsiderate and rude to think your little angel is going to be quiet for two hours!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Great for Outdoor Dining, Local Ingredients, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

When asked to be seated outside, the hos ...

 
·Dined on September 4, 2016

When asked to be seated outside, the hostess stated that the outside seating was reserved and that the guests would be arriving in 15 minutes. No guests arrived while other "people of non color" were seated immediately. Then the hostess proceed to seat us near the fireplace where it was crowded and loud. We finally spotted a table near the window where we finally sat. Upon leaving, there were several tables available for outside seating.

This was very disappointing.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service5
value2

Brunch was really good. I think I could ...

 
·Dined on September 4, 2016

Brunch was really good. I think I could eat the enchiladas and eggs everyday.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Great meal, great service. A great plac ...

 
·Dined on September 4, 2016

Great meal, great service. A great place to celebrate a special occasion!

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Very small portions for the price. The m ...

 
·Dined on September 3, 2016

Very small portions for the price. The men in our group probably left hungry.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value2

We love the idea that all the food is fr ...

 
·Dined on September 3, 2016

We love the idea that all the food is fresh from the area. I do find evening a bit pricey, but lunch/brunch is great. We will be repeat customers.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Good for Anniversaries, Great Beer, Sunday Lunch, Great for Lunch, Seasonal, Special Occasion, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Service was awful. One of the diner's fo ...

 
·Dined on September 3, 2016

Service was awful. One of the diner's food was cold never received coffee refills and waitress sorta rude felt like restaurant resting on its laurels in terms of the fact that it's good food and a nice environment and so corners are cut on overall service tremendously

Tags: Cozy, Organic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value3

Overpriced and just okay food. I could m ...

 
·Dined on September 3, 2016

Overpriced and just okay food. I could make better at home.

Tags: Seasonal, Vegan, Good Vegetarian Options, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value2

Great location in the North Valley for " ...

 
·Dined on September 2, 2016

Great location in the North Valley for "great food" and quiet conversation with family and/or friends. $$$$

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Lunch, Notable Wine List, Molecular Gastronomy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

We enjoyed the evening very much! The f ...

 
·Dined on September 2, 2016

We enjoyed the evening very much! The food was awesome and the service was good.

The patio was lovely , and the inside looked so as well. We will return for another special occasion.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Happy Hour, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

One of my favorite places of all time! E ...

 
·Dined on September 1, 2016

One of my favorite places of all time! Every aspect of dining out manifested with grace.

Tags: Good for Groups, Outstanding Value, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Local Ingredients, Kid-friendly, Authentic, Great Beer, Great for Brunch, Healthy, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Birthdays, Fun, Romantic, Special Occasion, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Waited a long time for our food; order w ...

 
·Dined on August 28, 2016

Waited a long time for our food; order was incorrect but we didn't want to send anything back.

Food was ok, one of the dishes was advertised "with mushrooms", and only one piece on the plate.

Overpriced, but lovely decor.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Healthy, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value2

Great food, great ambiance but a little ...

 
·Dined on August 28, 2016

Great food, great ambiance but a little pricey for brunch. Would still recommend for special occasions.

Tags: Historic, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.