Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 16 times today

Fandango

4.6
2158 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$30 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
European
Top Tags:
  • Special Occasion
  • Good for Birthdays
  • Romantic
A favorite among Fandango regulars is the succulent Rack of Lamb; other menu items include Fresh Seafood, a variety of pastas, delicious and exotic Mediterranean dishes such as paella and Couscous, and a tempting selection of excellent steaks. Several daily specialties are also available.
Dining Style
Casual Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
European, French
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Lunch: Monday - Saturday: 11:30am - 2:30pm; Dinner: Monday - Sunday: 5:00pm - 9:30pm; Sunday Brunch: 11:30am - 2:30pm
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(831) 372-3456
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Casual Dress
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Pedro De La Oruz
icon/ic_private_diningCreated with Sketch.
Private party facilities
Fandango Restaurant, located in the heart of Pacific Grove, stands for a heritage of good taste,craftsmanship of award winning cuisine and 25 years of tradition. We have a number of unique private dining rooms that seat from 8-60 guests.
icon/ic_contactCreated with Sketch.
Private party contact
Jenn Adams: (831) 333-9798
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
Next to the restaurant is a public lot with 100 spaces.
icon/ic_special_eventsCreated with Sketch.
Special events & promotions
If you are looking for a unique venue with a warm and inviting European atmosphere, fabulous food and excellent service Fandango Restaurant will be your best choice. We have 5 unique private dining rooms that seat from 8-60 guests with full bar and extensive wine list. All banquet menus have at least 5 entree choices. We welcome rehearsal dinners, business meetings and private parties.
Additional
Banquet, Fireplace, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine
What 2158 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.6based on recent ratings
4.5
food
4.6
service
4.6
ambience
4.2
value
Noise · Moderate
87% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
5.0Dined 2 days ago

You have to experience what Exec Chef Jacques Zagouri brings to the table! The team is awesome!

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined 4 days ago

Really bad Paella. The Lamb was good but not for $50 plate. Tapas ok but not the best. Staff really nice. I’m not coming again

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 4 days ago

Wonderful!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 4 days ago

This dinner was for our anniversary. Table was decorated for the event. There were hearts hanging from the chandelier and "Happy Anniversary" was wished to us when we arrived. Our dessert was on the house. It was a perfect celebration for our 60th, yes 60 years! Thanks Fandango!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined 5 days ago

Fathers day

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 5 days ago

Fandango is a fabulous restaurant with wonderful food & friendly service. I absolutely would recommend this to anyone who loves fine/casual food with a great selection on the menu. Has a genuine
European flair .

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on June 14, 2018

We have been enjoying Fandango for over fifteen years. Our usual server, Mike, is a rare find. He is an experienced server who really takes an interest in his customers and knows his menu. He always makes great recommendations.

Unfortunately, on both of our last two visits, Wednesday of this week and December of 2017, the steaks were under-cooked and had to be sent back multiple times. By the time my wife and daughter finally got theirs, my son and I were nearly done with our meals and the steaks had a hard crust on them that was tough and chewy. Their lobster is also not up to the typically high standards we had come to expect.

I had opted for an Allen Brothers dry-aged ribeye which was also under-cooked and had a ribbon of tough gristle running through it which resisted both cutting and chewing. These are suppose to be among the finest steaks you can buy and you would expect that, having been prepared by an experienced chef, they would provide a fine dining experience. In all honesty, I think better steaks can be purchased at Costco.

We recently had the opportunity to dine at Michael Chiarello's Bottega in Napa. The meal there was superior to the meal we had at Fandango and was over $20 cheaper for a party of four.

If we do go back (and I'm not sure we will), I will be prepared to order something other than a steak. They proudly post on their menu that they serve Allen Brothers steaks but, for my money, they were a big disappointment.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 13, 2018

Haven't been here in many years. Pleased to report it's the same great food, service and ambiance.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on June 11, 2018

We have been going to Fandango's for many years and always enjoy our meals there.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 10, 2018

Great place and fantastic food! My husband and I love coming here

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 9, 2018

Best Osso Boco I have had in Carmel Valley. Staff was great. Food was exceptional. Wine list was perfect. A new first choice in Carmel area. Hats off to management. The chef even came out to see everything was to our desires.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 9, 2018

Delicious as usual. Never have been disappointed. Great selection of food and wine. The entire staff is very professional and courteous

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 6, 2018

Fantastic restaurant. Best meal we had in Carmel

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 5, 2018

Excellent all the way. Paul, our server was simply outstanding. He explained the specific as ls and answered our questions graciously. The food was too notch.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 5, 2018

Delicious dinner! Love the seating options; cost private or festive and lively rack of lamb superb ! Yummy Cosmo and I love our waiter. Charming man with great twinkle in his eyes.
Memorable evening.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on June 3, 2018

Great place for special occasions...great wine list, outstanding food...service efficient but perhaps a tad rushed. But will return whenever on Monterey peninsula.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on June 1, 2018

Being a local for many years,I eat here often with friends, and family...One of the best restaurants around the area.
Everything is always up to par.Will continue coming to fandangos for the yummy lunch and dinners,( for as long as I am here.)Cheers!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 29, 2018

Wonderful atmosphere, wonderful service and wonderful food!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 29, 2018

We were celebrating my Husband’s 75th birthday. Our meal was excellent he had the duck and I had the veal piccata. The presentation was perfect the taste was exquisite. We enjoyed Everything about the restaurant. Would recommend to anyone and everyone

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 28, 2018

One of my favorite places to dine out. The scallops are the best in town!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 27, 2018

We had a delayed Mother’s Day brunch a couple Sundays afterwards. The fandango filet served eggs Benedict style is amazing! Great service, perfect setting. Highly recommend.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 27, 2018

Great service.. our favorite spot for steaks.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 27, 2018

Fabulous restaurant! Great food and service! Our favorite!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 26, 2018

This second visit two Fandango with a week was fantastic. The ambiance and food are world class and the service is first rate. We always make it a point to come to Fandango when we visit the Monterey Bay area.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 25, 2018

We love Fandango and often celebrate special occasions there. Our most recent visit was like so many: warm greeting, friendly/professional service and great food. They recognized our special occasion with a festive table.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 21, 2018

Good variety, nice atmosphere, excellent service, nice presentation and tasty. Tables are to close but otherwise very nice.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 21, 2018

Very pleasant and busy place. Extensive wine and food choices. Attentive service. One small criticism we were not offered or given a list of wines by the glass. That seems odd in this day and age. Overrall quite good and worth a visit.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 21, 2018

Stupendous experience. Unique, intimate decor, superior menu selection, gracious hosts and service. Five star experience in quaint Pacific Grove. Do not miss if you have an opportunity to go.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 20, 2018

The restaurant is lovely and inviting, and we had excellent service. We were there for brunch on a Saturday, and the choices were varied. Everyone enjoyed their meal.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 20, 2018

The Oso Bucco was excellent, however my wife had the Special, The Prime Rib which she ordered medium rare and it came well done, $45 for the prime rib.

Every thing else we had was great just disappointed with The Prime Rib.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 20, 2018

Fandango is the best restaurant in Pacific Grove. The grilled rack of lamb is our go to meal. The service is impeccable, attentive, sincere and always correct. We look forward to our next visit to the area and Fandango.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 18, 2018

Fandango was truly the best dining experience of our four-night trip. It was comparable to some of the meals we had in France. The brandy alexander which is often hard to get at restaurants was fabulous!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 16, 2018

This is one of our favorite places when we come to the Monterey area.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 16, 2018

Fandango has a great reputation and it just fell short a bit. The appetizer was delightful as was the wine selection. Our server was informative and polite. The entrees were a little underwhelming. The scallops were good, the pasta a bit flat. The paella was a bit bland despite the spicy sausage. Plenty of seafood in it and not overcooked. The salmon pasta dish was very bland and not so great. The profiterole was frozen solid and had to be cut with a knife and that was disappointing, but over all not to bad, there were not busy either so the noise level was low.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 15, 2018

The food is always delicious and perfectly prepared and served. Absolutely love the individual little rooms. Always go there when we go to Monterey Peninsula

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 14, 2018

Our first Mother's Day dinner here, and were we "impressed!" Fandango is our new BEST restaurant in the Pacific Grove/Wharf area...hands down! The food was exquisite! The dining area beautiful! Our servers so attentive and helpful! The Abalone was better than we had EVER eaten...and, 5 stars for the chocolate mousse, too! Thank you, Fandango, for our wonderful family memories!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 14, 2018

The food was excellent but on the pricey side. Also salads were al carte.

Large bottle wine selection but limited on glass of wine selection. You had to purchase a half bottle.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 14, 2018

Wonderful meals (again!). Made Mothers' Day very special. Great food, wonderful attentive service -- and a special visit from the cook. Terrific evening for all.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 14, 2018

My wife was disappointed that her personal favorite, Morgan Chardonnay was no longer served by the glass...had to buy the whole bottle.
Everything else was just fine. Visit by chef was charming. Service was superb.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 13, 2018

The Food is good, not great, but the prices at 42 $ a plate for Mother's Day, without a brunch option was very expensive for what was served. In years past it was better.

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
54