Is this your restaurant?Claim this listing.

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.49mi
  2. Distance: 0.59mi
  3. Distance: 0.62mi
  4. Distance: 0.63mi
  1. Distance: 0.49mi
  2. Distance: 0.59mi
  3. Distance: 0.62mi
  4. Distance: 0.63mi
Get Notified
We'll send you an email if this restaurant joins OpenTable.
Notify Me

Restaurants you may also like

BlancaBlanca
(84)
$$$$
American | Bushwick, Brooklyn
Booked 6 times today
Guadalupe InnGuadalupe Inn
(73)
$$$$
Mexican | Bushwick, Brooklyn
Booked 4 times today
Momo Sushi ShackMomo Sushi Shack
(4)
$$$$
Japanese | Bushwick, Brooklyn
Booked 1 time today
El CortezEl Cortez
(2)
$$$$
Mexican / Southwestern | Bushwick, Brooklyn
Booked 1 time today
Forrest PointForrest Point
(22)
$$$$
American | Bushwick, Brooklyn
Booked 1 time today
MominetteMominette
(54)
$$$$
French | Bushwick, Brooklyn
Le GarageLe Garage
(53)
$$$$
French | Bushwick, Brooklyn
Booked 3 times today
JunoJuno
(12)
$$$$
American | Bushwick, Brooklyn
Booked 1 time today
SAGESAGE
(74)
$$$$
Thai | Williamsburg, Brooklyn
Booked 2 times today
Masha and the BearMasha and the Bear
(8)
$$$$
Russian | Williamsburg, Brooklyn
Booked 1 time today
Indian KitchenIndian Kitchen
(1)
$$$$
Indian | Williamsburg, Brooklyn
Le CoucouLe Coucou
(1040)
$$$$
French | SoHo, Manhattan
Booked 162 times today
Beauty & Essex- New YorkBeauty & Essex- New York
(4489)
$$$$
Tapas / Small Plates | Lower East Side, Manhattan
Booked 215 times today
Catch New YorkCatch New York
(3866)
$$$$
Seafood | Meatpacking District, Manhattan
Booked 310 times today
ABC KitchenABC Kitchen
(5198)
$$$$
Contemporary American | Gramercy / Flatiron, Manhattan
Booked 299 times today

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.49mi
  2. Distance: 0.59mi
  3. Distance: 0.62mi
  4. Distance: 0.63mi
  1. Distance: 0.49mi
  2. Distance: 0.59mi
  3. Distance: 0.62mi
  4. Distance: 0.63mi

About Falansai

Falansai in Brooklyn, New York serves two menus of Vietnamese cuisine. For lunch, you�ll have a number of street food options. If you visit Falansai for dinner, you�ll have home-cooked Vietnamese meals to choose from. There are also a number of items on both menus that are influenced by French and Chinese fare.

There are a number of vegan dishes at Falansai. However, everyone else should consider trying the seafood pho. This MSG-free house specialty comes with crab, shrimp and calamari. Any of the pho here can also be augmented with different sauce options from around the world like Mexico, Southeast Asia and Peru.

112 Harrison Pl
Brooklyn, NY 11237
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Home Style

Cuisines:
Vietnamese, Asian

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Tuesday - Friday: 11:30am - 3:00pm
Dinner: Tuesday - Thursday: 5:30pm-10:00pm
Friday - Saturday: 5:30pm - 11:00pm
Sunday: 5:30pm - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
Porter Street

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(347) 599-1190

Website:
http://www.falansai.com/

Parking Details:
Plenty of street parking especially after 6pm.

Public Transit:
Morgan Ave stop off the L Train

Executive Chef:
Henry Trieu

Additional:
Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Sort By:
S
15 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 7, 2015

Great and there's tons of variety. Worth the trip and easy four groups.

Would suggest sharing a bunch of small things.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 14, 2015

Great location only 2 blocks from subway. Nice atmosphere, attentive staff, nice food selection from appetizers to entree and dessert. Would go again and would recommend to friends if in neighborhood.

Tags: Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 10, 2015

The service is fabulous and the food is even better. Don't hesitate.

PS not fancy.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 19, 2014

My review was based on lunch, and the dining room had just one other patron.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 19, 2014

This place is small and quaint and the atmosphere is very pleasant. The service is great this was my husband and I second time coming and the waitress remembered us which was very nice. The food is absolutely delicious I know we've stumbled into a real gem.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 16, 2014

This place has great cocktails, a wonderful bar scene with a fantastic bartender! Our server was also excellent and the food was divine to say the least. We came to celebrate my mom's birthday and we will definitely return!

Tags: Romantic, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 3, 2014

Fresh, great flavors/combination of spies! The iced coffee reminded me of the time I spent in Vietnam. Service was delightful. We will definitely be making this a regular on our list of favorites in the neighborhood!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 24, 2014

We picked Falansai because we were going to be nearby. Having eaten there we will travel back to Bushwick just to go there again.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 3, 2014

Such a cute place. Delicious food, great wine list and really reasonable prices. Also appreciated that we didn't have to shout to hear each other - which is rare!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 14, 2014

Recommended by a friend my husband and I tried it out. It was a great recommendation. Upon entry we was welcomed and seated immediately. The service was great and the food was awesome. The only thing that was not all that great was the desert. I oredered the chocolate mousse with candied ginger. It was hard and not to good. Luckily I ordered the vietimese coffee with the cake which tasted beautiful. I would recommend anyone to go here.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Romantic, Late-night Find, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 22, 2014

Lovely mood, an oasis in Bushwick, we were able to make a last minute reservation on a Sat night. Quiet with French lounge music being played, perfect because we had our 72 yr old Dad with us so noisy is no good. It did get louder after two large parties arrived but it was from voices and ambient sound; not music being blasted so you have to scream to be heard. Excellent, friendly service, our waitress was great making recommendations with food/wine. My husband loved the Shaking Beef, my Dad loved the Mama's Ginger Chicken which they made mild for him; I had the Kung Pao Calamari which was very good too (my fault for selecting a dish with baby fish which turned out not to my personal taste) and we shared the Dad's Shrimp Rolls, also yummy!!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Romantic, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 14, 2014

We found this restaurant browsing Open Table, and deciding to give it a try for a Valentine's Day dinner. Don't be fooled by Harrison Place which is populated with warehouses, it has a great restaurant on the corner. We were pleasantly surprised, and totally satisfied with Falansai. The food was not only reasonably priced, but it was delicious! The service was excellent, and our servers treated us like we were guests in their home. It is a charming little spot that I'll definitely be visiting again, and I'd recommend it to anyone looking for exceptional Asian food in Brooklyn.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Late-night Find, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 23, 2014

I had read a few reviews of this place and decided to take my partner and some friends there for his birthday. We are total foodies and trekked out from the upper west side. The food was outstanding - really delicious and it was not super noisy like most places. It was the perfect place to take a group. Outside of the food being really amazing the service was great and it was really reasonably priced. I will definitely go again and it was well worth the trip. I highly recommend Falansai. It was not crowded and I guess no one has caught on yet what amazing food this place has!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 28, 2013

Though only a couple of block from the train station, this place is off the beaten path as the street is mostly warehouses.
We started our dinner with an excellent pinot from their pretty extensive wine list. We enjoyed the Dad's shrimp roll with tofu skin. The Shaking Beef was very succulent cubes of beef that had a nice smoky flavor. We also had the kung pao calamari with little dried fish which exploded with flavors. The lemongrass tofu was simple but was quite tasty. We ordered more food than could finish and had them packed. We skipped the desserts (looked interesting). Service was warm and efficient. The place had an soothing and foreign vibe with its turquoise hue and the eclectic cabaret like music. We will definitely return!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Kid-friendly, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 17, 2013

It's tough to say as we eat vietnamese cuisine pretty regularly and the prices here seemed a bit high; none-the-less the appetizers were pretty good - Chicken Wings and Imperial Rolls. The Papaya salad left something to be desired. Our entrees left us both scratching our heads too: Crab w/ Glass Noodles and Kung Pao Calamari. The latter was certainly interesting, to say the least. I think it would only be fair to watch the evolution of this restaurant, over the next 6 months - give them a year or so to get their feet beneath them - and check back to see how they have progressed. As of now, all we can say is that they are very sweet people, with great intentions.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.