About Faith & Flower

705 W. 9th Street
Los Angeles, CA 90015
View Larger Map

Faith & Flower is a contemporary Los Angeles restaurant located in the WaterMarke Tower in DTLA’s South Park district. The restaurant’s name pays homage to the two major renaissance periods—the 1920s and modern day—that have fundamentally shaped the Downtown Los Angeles community, with “Flower” referring to the street on which the restaurant lies today, and “Faith” for the street’s alleged name during the early 1920s.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Californian, American

Hours of Operation:
Brunch

Saturday & Sunday: 10:30am - 2:30pm


Lunch

Monday - Friday: 11:30am - 2:30pm


Dinner

Sunday - Thursday: 5:30pm - 10:00pm;

Friday & Saturday: 5:30pm - 11:00pm


Bar

Sunday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm;

Friday & Saturday: 5:00pm - 12:00am

Cross Street:
Flower

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(213) 239-0642

Website:
http://www.faithandflowerla.com/

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Cocktails, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

  • Faith & Flower, Los Angeles, CA
  • Faith & Flower, Los Angeles, CA
  • Faith & Flower, Los Angeles, CA

Report a photo problem

Specials

Social Hour

Tuesdays, Wednesdays, Thursdays, Sundays and Mondays from 5:00 PM - 6:30 PM

Valentine's Day Special Menus & More

Tuesday, February 14, 2017

Specials

Social Hour

Tuesdays, Wednesdays, Thursdays, Sundays and Mondays from 5:00 PM - 6:30 PM

Details

Our Social Hour is one of downtown’s hottest Happy Hour destinations, you can nosh on $5 deviled jidori kimchi eggs; $6 duck liver mousse tarts; $14 Margherita pizzas; $1 oysters and additional daily specials, in addition to $8 specialty cocktails. Excludes Tax and Tip. Please stop by after work to mingle and enjoy our $1. Oysters during Social Hour. Special valid Dec 13, 2016 - Feb 12, 2017 on Tuesdays, Wednesdays, Thursdays, Sundays and Mondays from 5:00 PM - 6:30 PM.

Valentine's Day Special Menus & More

Tuesday, February 14, 2017

Details

Happy Valentines Day!
For Valentines we will be offering a prefix menu at $72 (plus taxes and gratuity) per person. The menu will posted at faithandflowerLA(dot)com very soon!

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Faith & Flower Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.3

ambience

4.5

value

3.7

noise

Moderate

86% would recommend it to a friend

Fit for Foodies (41)
Good for a Date (38)
Romantic (33)
See All
Special Occasion (33)
Creative Cuisine (32)
Handcrafted Cocktails (24)
Good for Birthdays (23)
Hot Spot (22)
Worth the Drive (21)
Business Meals (21)
Good for Anniversaries (20)
Modern Decor (20)
Good for Groups (19)
Bar Seating (19)
Pre/post Theatre (18)
Great for Lunch (16)
Fun (16)
Cozy (14)
Great for Brunch (12)
People Watching (12)
Notable Wine List (12)
Vibrant Bar Scene (11)
Tasting Menu (11)
Neighborhood Gem (11)
Family Style (10)
Quiet Conversation (10)
Happy Hour (9)
Seasonal (9)
Sunday Lunch (8)
Casual (8)
Tapas (8)
Authentic (7)
Private Room (7)
Local Ingredients (7)
Good Vegetarian Options (6)
Healthy (4)
Afternoon Coffee (4)
Organic (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Wood Oven (2)
Afternoon Tea (2)
Comfort Food (2)
Scenic View (2)
 (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
 (1)
Historic (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
 (1)
Great Beer (1)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
750 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Friends bday

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined 3 days ago

Friends bday

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Went on recommendation of a friend and l ...

vip
 (Orange County)·Dined 4 days ago

Went on recommendation of a friend and loved it. It was restaurant week (DineLA) and we ordered the pre-set menu...amazing! Must try the Milk Punch!

Tags: Modern Decor, Handcrafted Cocktails, Hot Spot, Cozy, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Business Meals, Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Tasting Menu, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

The food was awesome😍 But the waiter I ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 4 days ago

The food was awesome😍 But the waiter I had was kinda 😕

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value4

Horrible, lackadaisical service at brunc ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined 4 days ago

Horrible, lackadaisical service at brunch today. The place was packed but we were seated in the patio area along with another table of two ladies.

We didn't receive our food until 2pm (sat down at 1230pm reservation) not much apologies except the kitchen is backed up.

Meanwhile, the only other table in the patio with the two ladies received their oysters, kimchee corn bread, two lunch entrees, 3 cocktails (each) and 1 rose wine (each) their desserts and whatever else, while it took them 1.5 hours to even serve us our first bite which is the deviled eggs and then all the food S L O W L Y started appearing.

Over rated and over it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service1
value3

Overall it was a nice experience, but th ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined 4 days ago

Overall it was a nice experience, but the service was incredibly slow. My friend and I ended up rushing to a movie we initially had plenty of time before because everything took so long. But, on the plus side, my friend was 15 minutes late to our reservation, and they still sat us at a table without an issue.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service2
value2

Elegant, inviting, delicious-everything ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined 5 days ago

Elegant, inviting, delicious-everything a dining experience should be. As always. Faith and Flower is a favorite.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Beautiful restaurant in DTLA! Valet $7 w ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined 5 days ago

Beautiful restaurant in DTLA! Valet $7 with validation! Great service & modern, fresh takes on classic dishes. Will definitely be back!

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Great for Lunch, Romantic, Sunday Lunch, Hot Spot, Great for Brunch, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Faith & Flower...where to begin... Let' ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined 6 days ago

Faith & Flower...where to begin...

Let's start with the positives: 1.) Service was out of this world. Never in my life have I had a dining experience with staff who was more friendly, helpful, and eager to make my dining experience as enjoyable as possible. I really tip my hat to the waitress that helped us that night; 2.) The alcoholic beverages there were incredible as well. They have some sort of a punch drink that is filtered/distilled with milk that is very good. They are innovative to say the least; 3.) Amount of food (Family-style mind you) that was provided was great and does not fit the stereotype of some 'higher-class', expensive restaurants.

Now the negatives: 1.) I was very disappointed in the taste of the food. We ordered a wide variety of food from pizza and green beans to albacore carpaccio and ox-tail (Their most popular dish according to my server). My friend and I agreed that our favorite food was a starter pear salad, and that no other dish really stood out to us; 2.) The noise was a bit crazy at points to where my friend and I couldn't hear each other from only a few feet away.

In short: I would solely recommend going to F&F for their great, innovative drink menu and their service. Their food was sub-par.

Tags: Family Style, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value2

Great place. Super service. Chill exper ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined 6 days ago

Great place. Super service. Chill experience. Loved it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Love this place since day one! Came here ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined 6 days ago

Love this place since day one! Came here to celebrate my daughter's 12th birthday since this is her favorite restaurant.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene, People Watching, Good for a Date, Happy Hour, Hot Spot, Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Fun, Great for Brunch, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food great service The servers w ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined 6 days ago

Great food great service The servers were very knowledgeable of the bar and food Especially on the oysters . But the tables are too close to each other

Tags: Worth the Drive, Scenic View, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Great Beer
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Met a friend for dine LA. Had a good exp ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined 6 days ago

Met a friend for dine LA. Had a good experience overall. I recommend their valet because the meters are outrageous now

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

I came to Faith & Flower on a dineLA eve ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined 6 days ago

I came to Faith & Flower on a dineLA event, to try it finally, and was surprisingly shocked. The food was good the service was super friendly, love the uniforms at the waitstaff wore, and everyone seemed to really make sure that you had a great time. It could've been because the event but I have a feeling this place seems to run this way on a normal basis. I will say I felt a little bit uncomfortable in jeans and a T-shirt it seems like a little bit more upscale place not really super fancy but definitely not just walking off the street after running errands kinda attire.

Tags: Happy Hour, Great for Brunch, Creative Cuisine, Healthy, Cozy, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

There is a cool vibe and lively yet posh ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 12, 2017

There is a cool vibe and lively yet posh ambiance about Faith and Flower. The service staff were all very helpful and seated us according to our preferences. The cocktails are a bit pricey, but have unique names/inspirations and look and taste good. Would recommend this upscale dining for a fancy occasion or romantic date to impress someone. The whole of the menu can be pricey since they serve dishes family style and suggest two to three dishes per person to have a full meal.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Private Room, Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Vibrant Bar Scene, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

The food was quite good though the porti ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 8, 2017

The food was quite good though the portions were small. The service was good and the ambience quite nice. Delicious cocktails.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value2

I've been wanting to go to Faith and Flo ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 7, 2017

I've been wanting to go to Faith and Flower for a long time so when we were looking for brunch before a show at the Ahmanson, we decided to give it a try. The restaurant is gorgeous - no doubt about that.

We weren't into sharing plates at brunch so we all chose our own things. I decided on the smoked trout benedict. I give it a C-. First of all it wouldn't hurt to pretty up the plate with greens but the big issue I had is that the trout was fridge-cold, too sweet and not very smoky. I was starving so I ate it but wouldn't recommend. My husband had the pancakes and a side of bacon. The bacon was delicious and he liked the pancakes. One of our friends ordered the hamburger but asked for no bun and a salad or veggies or fruit instead of fries (New Years resolution). This was apparently a big deal. It required multiple trips by our server to the kitchen and back. First it was that fruit or veg would be an upcharge. Not cool but ok. Then server said usually they sub with salad giving the impression no upcharge - so friend says ok. Server came back later and said even salad would be an upcharge. Whatever. At this point just bring the food. Burger arrived - ON A BUN. With a salad that was just simply dressed arugula. Nothing else. The upcharge didn't appear - not sure it was because a. they forgot b. there wasn't actually an upcharge or c. it was a comp because of the bun mistake. Anyhoo - it wasn't a great impression.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value2

Great food and service. I especially enj ...

 
 (Edinburgh)·Dined on January 7, 2017

Great food and service. I especially enjoyed the heirloom carrots. The portions did turn out a little too big for me though, would have been nice to get a recommendation in advance.

Tags: Molecular Gastronomy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

A gifted collection of people. Jared th ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 5, 2017

A gifted collection of people. Jared the Sommelier knows his list and the foods best paired with any bottle, the kitchen gives consistently fresh tasty dishes not found all over DTLA, all staff are proficient AND friendly. The entire team is led by Jenae Kama, a leading SoCal GM.

Tags: Private Room, Fit for Foodies, People Watching, Vibrant Bar Scene, Fun, Good for a Date, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I wish they would have brought more of t ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on December 31, 2016

I wish they would have brought more of the plates together

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

The place exceeded expectations. It's a ...

vip
 (Tahoe)·Dined on December 28, 2016

The place exceeded expectations. It's a beautiful dining room and the bar area is great also. Our waiter was exceptional. He made great recommendations for both food and drinks. Love Faith and Flower, we'll be back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Beautiful restaurant, very good service, ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on December 28, 2016

Beautiful restaurant, very good service, comfortable seating, fabulous food, interesting cocktails...a really great place.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Family Style, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Handcrafted Cocktails, Modern Decor, Tasting Menu, Romantic, Good for a Date, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food. Exceptional service.

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Great food. Exceptional service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent service and outstanding hospit ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Excellent service and outstanding hospitality! Thank you for such a great evening.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

It was Christmas Eve dinner with pre fix ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on December 25, 2016

It was Christmas Eve dinner with pre fix menu for two of us. The thing really disappointed us was the portion. This is not some sort of Michelin 3 star restaurant but the portion of each dish was really small. I ended up ordering more bread to fill my stomach.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4

Magnificent prix fixe on Christmas eve. ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Magnificent prix fixe on Christmas eve. Creative salad with persimmon and manchego enlivened with pomegranate seeds and roasted hazelnuts was addictive. The ocean trout was seared perfectly, plump and juicy. The squash ravioli was delicate and yet substantial - thankfully, the portions were generous but not excessive. The aged Angus roast was the best I've had in a long time - exquisitely flavored and probably tender enough for someone with no teeth. The apple crumble was definitely not grandma's apple crumble (unless she was a serious chef.) Not too sweet, bursting with fresh flavor.

Will be returning soon for more of their ridiculously good signature cocktail (it takes 3 days to make.)

Tags: People Watching, Pre/post Theatre, Creative Cuisine, Happy Hour, Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating, Seasonal, Business Meals, Fit for Foodies, Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion, Family Style, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always love Faith and Flower. Great bar ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on December 24, 2016

Always love Faith and Flower. Great bar, bartenders, Somm and food. Jared, the wine director, is a great help and is excellent at pairing wine with food.

Tags: Modern Decor, Special Occasion, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The service was awesome. The food was go ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on December 23, 2016

The service was awesome. The food was good. The cocktails were really good too but the entrees were a little overpriced considering it wasn't the best part of the meal. But the cocktails were so good it was worth the price.

Tags: Hot Spot, Pre/post Theatre, Seasonal, Good for a Date, Tapas, Vibrant Bar Scene, Fun, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Modern Decor, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value1

Great food and decor. Loved the oxtail a ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on December 22, 2016

Great food and decor. Loved the oxtail agnolotti, jerk chicken, squash risotto & warm apple crumble. The milk punch is overrated but there are other interesting cocktails. This place definitely goes on my favorites list.

Tags: Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

Amazing food. Absolutely amazing food.

vip
 (Orange County)·Dined on December 22, 2016

Amazing food. Absolutely amazing food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Fun and interesting narrow menu. Much be ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on December 22, 2016

Fun and interesting narrow menu. Much better food than we expected.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5

The service was very slow. Not enough wa ...

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on December 21, 2016

The service was very slow. Not enough waiters and waitresses.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value3

The food and atmosphere were great. The ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on December 21, 2016

The food and atmosphere were great. The deviled eggs and baked Alaska were awesome.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Fit for Foodies, Casual, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Incredible restaurant. Easily one of my ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on December 18, 2016

Incredible restaurant. Easily one of my new favorites.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Wonderful food and drinks. Super friendl ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on December 16, 2016

Wonderful food and drinks. Super friendly staff. Great ambience and suitable for a special occasion and/or a night on the town. It feels like old-school LA but with really great food.

Tags: Good for a Date, Authentic, Pre/post Theatre, Vibrant Bar Scene, Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Fun, Business Meals, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Service was slow and terrible. No one s ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on December 13, 2016

Service was slow and terrible. No one showed up at our table for 15 min. No water no introduction. Nothing. Very disappointing as the food is delicious.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service1
value1

Beautiful restaurant and great service. ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on December 11, 2016

Beautiful restaurant and great service. It was decorated beautifully for Christmas. Unique delicious menu. Delicious kimchee cornbread.

Tags: Healthy, Tasting Menu, Quiet Conversation, People Watching, Cozy, Afternoon Tea, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very noisy. Too many hard surfaces ampl ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on December 11, 2016

Very noisy. Too many hard surfaces amplify the noise level.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

Convenient for Staples, LA Live, especia ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on December 10, 2016

Convenient for Staples, LA Live, especially ability to leave car with valet until after event. However, we felt menu was very limited and eccentric, even by this foodie's standards.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Tapas, Modern Decor, Seasonal, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

Do not go here if you are hungry. They w ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on December 5, 2016

Do not go here if you are hungry. They warn you ahead of time that this is a "sharing" restaurant. Well, I don't know about sharing portions that are the size of a teacup and not at all cheap! The ambiance is lovely albeit noisy with the high ceiling, the service was good but not a place where I would return.

Tags: Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value1

A lovely dining experience. We really en ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on December 5, 2016

A lovely dining experience. We really enjoyed the steak tartare, bone marrow pasta and pork chop. Our desert was delish too, a Greek yogurt panna cotta

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Happy Hour, Good for a Date, Romantic, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.