About Fahrenheit - Charlotte

222 South Caldwell St.
Suite 2100
Charlotte, NC 28202
View Larger Map

Located in Charlotte"s Uptown, Fahrenheit has already become a player in the up and coming Charlotte food scene! Rising Star Chef, Rocco Whalen, a Wolfgang Puck protégé, will blow you away with his approachable and cutting edge cooking style. Taste Rocco's contemporary cuisine with its Mediterranean & Asian accents & you'll know why Esquire declared him a "Chef to Keep Your Eye On". Fahrenheit is equipped with a full service bar complete with a la carte dining, private dining rooms available for large parties and the most breathtaking view of Charlotte’s beautiful sky line from every table in the restaurant!

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
American, Asian, Mediterranean

Hours of Operation:
Monday through Thursday: 4:00PM - 11:00PM
Friday & Saturday: 4:00PM - 2:00AM
Sunday: 4:00PM - 9:00PM

Sunday Brunch: 11AM - 2:30PM

Cross Street:
E. 3rd St.

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(980) 237-6718

Website:
http://www.chefroccowhalen.com/

Catering:
Fahrenheit is truly a one stop shop for all of your dining needs. No matter how small or large your get together may be, let Fahrenheit worry about the details! We customize menus and tailor experiences to the needs of each and every one of our patrons!

Parking Details:
Valet is accessible from 3rd St. Cost is $10 when you dine with us and can be included on your bill or paid in cash directly at the valet stand.

Public Transit:
3rd Street/Convention Center along the Light Rail

Executive Chef:
Rocco Whalen

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Counter Seating, Farm to Table, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Fahrenheit offers multiple dining spaces for private and semi-private events with views overlooking the beautiful uptown Charlotte skyline!

For details or reservations, contact our Private Events Manager, Andrea Franceschelli, at 980-237-6718 or via email at bookings@fahrenheit-charlotte.com

Events: Business lunches and dinners, pharmaceutical presentations, birthday celebrations, rehearsal dinners, bridal showers, cocktail receptions, holiday parties, private chef’s tastings, wine dinners, private brunches and more!

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

Fahrenheit offers multiple dining spaces for private and semi-private events with views overlooking the beautiful uptown Charlotte skyline!

Fahrenheit - Charlotte Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.1

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.0

service

4.0

ambience

4.3

value

3.5

noise

Moderate

80% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Most Booked
Charlotte
Most Booked
Charlotte
Best Restaurants in Uptown ›

Scenic View (301)
Special Occasion (223)
Romantic (167)
See All
Vibrant Bar Scene (130)
Hot Spot (122)
Fit for Foodies (79)
Good for Groups (76)
Late-night Find (66)
Great for Outdoor Dining (64)
Notable Wine List (55)
Great for Brunch (29)
Neighborhood Gem (24)
Great for Lunch (14)
Kid-friendly (2)
Good for a Date (1)
Sort By:
Newest
1239 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Took like 20+ mins to get my table and I ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined 3 days ago

Took like 20+ mins to get my table and I had made a reservation a week in advance.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

Mixed mule drink was horrible and food w ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined 3 days ago

Mixed mule drink was horrible and food was not good now way worth 40 a plate. Only good food item was shrimp from the apps.

Tags: Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service4
value1

Our waiter Shawn was very attentive and ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined 4 days ago

Our waiter Shawn was very attentive and even allowed me to take a peek at a part of the restaurant we were looking to rent out for our wedding reception. The food was delicious and the views were mostly what we expected. The only complaint was that our drinks seemed to take awhile despite an only moderately full reataurant for a Friday night.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

Great view. Good food. Noisy. Young prof ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined 5 days ago

Great view. Good food. Noisy. Young professional atmosphere.

Tags: Bar Seating, Open Kitchen, Special Occasion, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

We had a wonderful meal, with exceptiona ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined 6 days ago

We had a wonderful meal, with exceptional service. However, the temperature in the restaurant was so high that we were actually sweating. We had to ask the waitress to adjust the thermostat, which she did. The view was amazing!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Views are great from the terrace. Servic ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on August 22, 2016

Views are great from the terrace. Service was excellent. Appetizers were good and interesting, but every entree was over salted. The skirt steak was very tough, but that might be my fault, as I went against the recommendation to have it English. We would go back for the scene and the appetizers, but not for dinner.

Tags: Casual, Fireplace, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value3

Server Aaron made the experience even mo ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

Server Aaron made the experience even more special. He made recommendations and took extra care of us. We WILL be coming back and will look for him.

Also when I called to confirm reservations the hostess was clear, pleasant, and lived up to her reputation when we arrived.

Tags: Healthy, Afternoon Tea, Late-night Find, Worth the Drive, Open Kitchen, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Modern Decor, Outstanding Value, Great for Lunch, Great for Brunch, Scenic View, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Service was horrible...views were amazin ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

Service was horrible...views were amazing....the food wasn't good enough to come back again. And deal with horriblly inattentive servers.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service1
value3

Wonderful food and service! Pork chop wa ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

Wonderful food and service! Pork chop was simply amazing! Being on the 21st floor of a hotel, the sights off the outside deck of uptown Charlotte are second to none! Would easily recommend to anyone as a "must do" on your list!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great place and great service! It was a ...

 
 (Detroit)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

Great place and great service! It was a wonderful way to spend my birthday!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Fun, Casual, Business Meals, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We really like this restaurant & atmosph ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on August 19, 2016

We really like this restaurant & atmosphere. But our meal took over an hour & the special, which was high price was raw steak even after we sent two back. Very unfortunate.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service2
value1

The food and ambiance were excellent. Th ...

 
 (Western NC)
·Dined on August 19, 2016

The food and ambiance were excellent. The wait staff were appropriately informative, perceptive and attentive. They exceeded our expectations for making my wife's birthday a very special occasion. The Maine Diver Scallops and Brussel Sprouts in the Creamy Cauliflower Puree were very tasty. The Grilled Snapper in Coconut Broth, Apple, Fennel, Avocado & Crudo was delicious. The broth made the dish exceptional.

Tags: Romantic, Scenic View, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent service and ambience. Food was ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on August 18, 2016

Excellent service and ambience. Food was excellent.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View, Fit for Foodies, Kid-friendly, Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

From a previous visit, I didn't think th ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on August 18, 2016

From a previous visit, I didn't think that anything could top the lobster mac & cheese as one of the greatest things I have ever tasted. However, after ordering the wagyu short ribs, I have a new favorite. I haven't had anything here that wasn't incredible. Compliments to the kitchen on perfect execution every time, and compliments to the front of house staff on above and beyond service.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Scenic View, Creative Cuisine, Authentic, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was excellent. The service was exce ...

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on August 18, 2016

Food was excellent. The service was excellent with a beautiful view of uptown...

Tags: Romantic, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We were on Vacation visiting family in c ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 17, 2016

We were on Vacation visiting family in charolette,and the restaurant was recomended.our experence was outstanding in every way.Thank you to all staff for the wonderful experence.The view was amazing!!but the star of the show was the food.i has the Tuna entree.the best I've ever had.

Tags: Special Occasion, Scenic View, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Vibrant Bar Scene, Romantic, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

This was my 3rd visit and unfortunately ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 16, 2016

This was my 3rd visit and unfortunately the first is still the best. On the last visit, the service was awful. After being seated we received water but the server didn't greet our table for at least 10 minutes. After ordering we consistently would have to request our water if we needed anything. The view can't be beat and so far service in the bar area has been excellent compared to the dining room. at this point I'm on the fence in giving the place another try.

Tags: Scenic View, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value2

View was incredible and ambiance was gre ...

 
 (Western NC)
·Dined on August 15, 2016

View was incredible and ambiance was great. Where we set was too warm and was not impressed with the food. Food was greasy.....

It may have just been an off night.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service4
value1

Had great service and the food was amazi ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

Had great service and the food was amazing it had really good flavor

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great view, great food. Brunch wasn't to ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

Great view, great food. Brunch wasn't too expensive but dinner is! Go during restaurant week for dinner. We planned to return during restaurant week for a second year but the menu had changed and we weren't interested. Make sure you research location, parking, and valet so you aren't lost.

Tags: Special Occasion, Scenic View, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great atmosphere and first time visiting ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

Great atmosphere and first time visiting. I would encourage you to go early to take in the view and have a drink. Food was good albeit somewhat pricey. Portions were decent but I do believe you are paying for the view.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

Everything was great except the table. ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

Everything was great except the table. We were put at a table that was right in the middle of the main walkway. We had servers and other patrons walking around us all evening. There were tables that opened up minutes after we sat down. I wouldn't have mined waiting a few extra minutes. That was the only disappointing thing about the restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4

Their Instagram posts are marvellous... ...

 
 (East Tennessee)
·Dined on August 11, 2016

Their Instagram posts are marvellous... the reality is another story. I would not recommend this place although it was a cool rooftop spot, the food and service was very weak. Maybe if anything, a neat spot for cocktails with a view. Don't bother ordering the food. Sorry. They should make a nightclub out of it and call it a night.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service2
value1

The view is very nice for Charlotte dini ...

vip
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on August 10, 2016

The view is very nice for Charlotte dining. But the food was average...do not order the burrata! We ate just a bit of it and asked for it to be removed and the sever never even asked if everything was ok. And that was after we had to flag her down to get any attention to order another dish. We knew something was up when we walked in and the hostess sat us down and she said to my friend and I ...."you are not from here are you?" ....while I Live here but a transplant & my friend does not, we said no, why..."you are dressed very chic"....we had on white jeans! The vibe was shorts and t shirts with a dress casual view & fair food. The reviews warned me about the view but I wanted to check it out, so I pass on the warning, good for a casual drink with a view! Cheers!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2

We went for my boyfriends birthday and h ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on August 10, 2016

We went for my boyfriends birthday and had an amazing time! The food and service was fantastic ! Thank you so much!

Tags: Romantic, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

No lights on patio. Loud atmosphere and ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

No lights on patio. Loud atmosphere and noise level. Pizza was enjoyable. Salmon was good. Disappointed no burger.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4

Food was great, drinks a little expensiv ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

Food was great, drinks a little expensive for my husband and I. wedge salad was overpriced. The service was excellent! I worked in restaurants for 15 years as an extra job. I've never seen so many service people but gave a great experience.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

We purchased the gift cards when you wer ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

We purchased the gift cards when you were running the special. My husband and i have not had a 'Date Night ' in years. It was the most exciting and fun night we have had. The view of the city was breathtaking. Can't wait to come back!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Food was delicious and and service was g ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

Food was delicious and and service was great! The environment is unique and perfect for pictures!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Wait staff was great Food amazing Skyl ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

Wait staff was great

Food amazing

Skyline breath taking my wife's words lol drinks great only small thing I was over looked on seating but in defense I left my phone in truck

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

View was amazing!! Worth going to for a ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

View was amazing!! Worth going to for a drink. Food was ok and so was the service. Next time, I'll eat somewhere else and go there after for a cocktail.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service2

I just recently moved from Tampa to Char ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

I just recently moved from Tampa to Charlotte. This def a great restaurant. It has really cool vibe. The food was great. I just feel it's a tad over priced. The outside area is amazing. My only suggestion would be to add a little more energy to the outside. A live DJ spinning some dance music, or even if the music was a little louder would be huge. It's one the best outside areas I have seen, but it's not completely utilized to its fullest. All around great experience though.

Tags: Hot Spot, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Our server was super sweet and very help ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 5, 2016

Our server was super sweet and very helpful in selecting our individual meals. Everything sounded ad looked so good, we have difficulty deciding.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Outdoor patio was beautiful and a great ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on August 5, 2016

Outdoor patio was beautiful and a great place to have a drink. Dining area was extremely loud and chaotic. Food was good, not great and not near worth the price. Service was ok but they seemed rushed. After asking my waiter for the check, he went MIA. I had to ask two other servers to find him to get my check. Finally got it 30 minutes after we finished our meal. Unacceptable when paying $200+!

Tags: Scenic View, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2
value1

Food is average at best. Food came out c ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on August 4, 2016

Food is average at best. Food came out cold. NY city pricing for drinks.

View is very nice.

The restaurant is over hyped.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service3
value2

I got there rigright on time for my rese ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on August 4, 2016

I got there rigright on time for my reservation and ended up waiting up to almost an hour to get seated afterwards. No, just no. Not coming back. Thanks for making my boyfriend's dinner so amazing.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service2
value1

Fish was raw in middle for grouper took ...

vip
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on August 3, 2016

Fish was raw in middle for grouper took back to recook came back 30 mins later got bill was charged twice for entre

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value3

Table ready at time requested. Beautiful ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on August 2, 2016

Table ready at time requested. Beautiful view of city. Food was excellent and timing just right. Bar and outdoor patio experience were perfect.

Tags: Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion, Late-night Find, Scenic View, Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Overall a nice place, a little too noisy ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on August 1, 2016

Overall a nice place, a little too noisy for my taste. Waiter was a bit unattentive to us, did not check on our table for over 20 minutes after we finished our main course.

Not very impressed with the service for that type of restaurant.

Tags: Special Occasion, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value3

Great service and a great meal. Go late ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on August 1, 2016

Great service and a great meal. Go late to see the city lights.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.