HelpiOS AppAndroid AppWindows Phone AppWindows 8 App

Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 4 times today

Fahrenheit 250

3.9
124 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$30 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Barbecue
Top Tags:
  • Comfort Food
  • Casual
  • Great for Lunch
Slow-smoking is our craft & we believe in using the high-quality meats and local ingredients throughout our menu. We BBQ low and slow at a constant 250 degrees using locally-sourced seasoned oak and fruit woods.

Every item on our menu is made from scratch, from our four unique barbecue sauces to dip your ‘que in, to our mouth watering sides and fresh-squeezed lemonade. Nothing goes better with barbecue than a nice cold beer and our bar features 13 local-craft beers on tap and approachable cocktails featuring fresh ingredients and house-infused liquors.

Due to the long hours it takes to create our BBQ please keep in mind we occasionally run out of certain BBQ meats.
Dining Style
Casual Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Barbecue, American, Burgers
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation


Monday: Closed

Tuesday: 11 a.m. - 9:00 p.m.

Wednesday: 11 a.m. - 9:00 p.m.

Thursday: 11 a.m. - 9:00 p.m.

Friday: 11 a.m. - 10 p.m.

Saturday: 11 a.m. - 10 p.m.

Sunday: 11 a.m. - 8 p.m.

icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(916) 476-4508
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Casual Dress
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Jacob Carriker
icon/ic_cateringCreated with Sketch.
Catering
For catering information, please contact us at info@fahrenheitbbq.com
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
65th
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
We offer a large parking lot for our guests comfort while coming to dine with us.
icon/ic_public_transitCreated with Sketch.
Public transit
Light rail at 65th and Folsom
icon/ic_special_eventsCreated with Sketch.
Special events & promotions
For catering information or to schedule a special event, please contact us at info@fahrenheitbbq.com
Additional
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Cocktails, Corkage Fee, Delivery, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine
What 124 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
3.9  based on recent ratings
4.0
food
4.3
service
3.6
ambience
3.4
value
Noise · Moderate
89% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
vipOpenTable Diner (Sacramento)
5.0  Dined on February 14, 2018

Took the family (2 adults, 3 teens) here for Valentines dinner, our first time eating here. Food was really good! Brisket chili was ridiculously spicy, which was sad for me because I love chili but it was too spicy for me to enjoy. My husband did eat his, but also said it was a bit too spicy for his liking. On the plus side, it was chocked full of yummy brisket. Standouts were ribs, pulled pork, dirty fries, potato salad and cornbread. Looking forward to our next visit and trying some of the cocktails on their bar menu. Inside is nicely decorated in a rustic theme. Plenty of parking, even on a holiday. Total check for 5 with soft drinks was $103 plus tip & we brought home enough food for lunch tomorrow for two people. Not too shabby!

Report
Helpful
TH3DISCIPLE (Sacramento)
3.0  Dined on February 3, 2018

The meat was very good, and their unique barbeque sauces were delicious. The green beans and mac and cheese, however, were very salty. We had enough to eat, but I expected to get a bit more for the amount paid. Overall, happy with the experience.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Sacramento)
4.0  Dined on January 19, 2018

Our server, Taylor did a great job! Very knowledgeable about the menu, and took great care of us. Food was great, although Brisket was served lukewarm - was not expecting that.

Report
Helpful
EatSacramento (Sacramento)
5.0  Dined on January 17, 2018

Our server was excellent. She had great knowledge of the menu and had an excellent, warm, approach to the dining guests.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Sacramento)
4.0  Dined on December 23, 2017

Good food, service was helpful. Clean dining room.
Seats were a little close to other patrons, I felt like we were dining with the table next to us. Beer was overpriced. But decent local brew selections.

Report
Helpful
vipOpenTable Diner (Sacramento)
1.0  Dined on December 8, 2017

Food was REALLY BAD. Ribs were so tough I only ate one....I assume the rest went in the garbage. Husband also had the ribs and fought his way thru a few of them......lots of chewing. We both ordered regular fries which were VERY spicy. The coleslaw was absolutely tasteless. Best thing about the dining experience was the Moscow Mule and it was just average.

We had redeemed 2000 points for a $10 card to use here but our waitress said she had never seen one and couldn't figure out what to do with it. We asked for the mgr who said she couldn't get the card to go though and refused to honor it. Open Table had provided instructions but to no avail.

I contacted Open Table the next day and a very helpful representative was able to give our points back. Thank you Open Table!

Report
Helpful
Jroxchase (Sacramento)
5.0  Dined on November 18, 2017

Place was amazing! Only draw back was heavy draft causing it to make food and table very cold.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Sacramento)
4.0  Dined on November 18, 2017

As seen on t.v. This restaurant was spotlighted on Guy's Big Project. Though, no one there could tell us what was ordered on air. 😔😔 Perhaps when a restaurant is spotlighted & advertised it on their own facebook page that they were going to be on the show, all the employees should know what was ordered & be able to talk about the segment. But, that certainly doesn't take away from the yummy food. Had the lunch special of shredded brisket (perfectly prepared) with the south (Carolina??) sauce. Served with fries (almost steak fry size, seasoned) & a corn muffin with awesome flavored butter. I bought a small ordered to take home, too. The ranch dressing wasn't too my taste, it's their own recipe & had vinegar added. Just was an odd taste to me & my lunch mate. Price was certainly doable. The lunch special was under $10 (included soda/tea). Virtually the same meal not on lunch special was about $15 (no drink). Sorry, I forgot to take a picture of my lunch.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Sacramento)
5.0  Dined on November 11, 2017

Everything here was awesome, the food was great, literally the best burger i've had throughout my life and the waiter was awesome, nice, and knowledgeable on all the foods the restaurant has.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Sacramento)
5.0  Dined on November 7, 2017

We were in there when it wasn't very busy but the waitress was very helpful. We received our food quickly and everyone enjoyed their meal.

Report
Helpful
phil (Sacramento)
3.0  Dined on September 10, 2017

The ribs and tri-tip were very good but the side dishes were about 2 star

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Sacramento)
2.0  Dined on August 25, 2017

Was actually not impressed. I had tri tip and jerk chicken with fries. The fries could have been very good but were completely coated in way too much salt and pepper. So that ruined them. Tri tip was ok. Jerk chicken was good
My wife had pulled pork which she enjoyed.
Waitress was friendly but I went too long between soda refills

Report
Helpful
StaceyLS (Sacramento)
4.0  Dined on August 5, 2017

Ribs are the best in town. Took the family for brother's birthday and ordered the pitmaster platter. Plenty of food for 3 big guys and myself with leftovers.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Sacramento)
5.0  Dined on July 30, 2017

I enjoyed my experience there. My food was perfect and my Wife also enjoyed her meal. I would definitely go back.

Report
Helpful
ReggaeGal (Sacramento)
4.0  Dined on July 5, 2017

A friend had a birthday and loves ribs so we thought we would try Fahrinheit 250. We went on a Wednesday at 5:00PM and it was very quiet - which we like. Dinner was more than reasonable for ribs. I found the flavor of the ribs outsanding but had to peel off the salty top layer. I am a salt lover but it was a bit much and took away from the flavor of the meat. But all else was bery good. I would go back.

Report
Helpful
Bennito68 (Sacramento)
5.0  Dined on June 25, 2017

The best BBQ I have ever had. Wonderfully lovely!!

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Sacramento)
5.0  Dined on June 22, 2017

I went to the FH 250 everyday during the recent USATF Track & Field Championships and it was rocking. The food was great and the beer was cold. The place was slammed so things took a little longer than normal. Completely understand. This is a very solid BBQ spot, one of the best in the Sacramento area. Although it was SUPER Crowded the Staff maintained an positive attitude. Hats off to them!

Report
Helpful
vipNonickname (Sacramento)
3.0  Dined on June 20, 2017

I liked my pulled pork, coleslaw and corn muffins the smoked beans were blah. They have the BBQ sauces on the table which I prefer to put on sauce after meat is cooked. We went on one of those 109º days and the AC had a hard time keeping up got a little warm in there. Unfortunately only 1 offering for red wine and it was just OK. They had many beers available I wish I liked beer.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (San Francisco)
2.0  Dined on June 18, 2017

We took my husband for Fathers Day. He was disappointed because the chicken was burned on one side. He asked if he could get another piece that was not black, but was told that that is the way that they cook it and that he could choose another meat instead. I was a little irritated that they would not try to please him with another piece of chicken. I understand that the skin is charred to some extent, but it was black on the bottom and obviously burned and tasted like it. Our server was very gracious though and my husband just accepted another choice of meat. Because not even a manager came to apologize, explain or even look at the meat and our simple request was not honored, we will not return, nor will we recommend this restaurant to anyone.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (San Francisco)
3.0  Dined on June 18, 2017

Disappointing because menu sounded so good but was not. Don't know if it was because it was Fathers Day but food seemed as if it had been prepared hours before and barely heated.

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
7