Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 6 times today

Fahrenheit 250

3.7
135 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$30 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Barbecue
Top Tags:
  • Kid-friendly
  • Good for Birthdays
  • Bar Seating
Slow-smoking is our craft & we believe in using the high-quality meats and local ingredients throughout our menu. We BBQ low and slow at a constant 250 degrees using locally-sourced seasoned oak and fruit woods.

Every item on our menu is made from scratch, from our four unique barbecue sauces to dip your ‘que in, to our mouth watering sides and fresh-squeezed lemonade. Nothing goes better with barbecue than a nice cold beer and our bar features 13 local-craft beers on tap and approachable cocktails featuring fresh ingredients and house-infused liquors.

Due to the long hours it takes to create our BBQ please keep in mind we occasionally run out of certain BBQ meats.
Dining Style
Casual Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Barbecue, American, Burgers
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation


Monday: Closed

Tuesday: 11 a.m. - 9:00 p.m.

Wednesday: 11 a.m. - 9:00 p.m.

Thursday: 11 a.m. - 9:00 p.m.

Friday: 11 a.m. - 10 p.m.

Saturday: 11 a.m. - 10 p.m.

Sunday: 11 a.m. - 8 p.m.

icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(916) 476-4508
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Casual Dress
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Jacob Carriker
icon/ic_cateringCreated with Sketch.
Catering
For catering information, please contact us at info@fahrenheitbbq.com
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
65th
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
We offer a large parking lot for our guests comfort while coming to dine with us.
icon/ic_public_transitCreated with Sketch.
Public transit
Light rail at 65th and Folsom
icon/ic_special_eventsCreated with Sketch.
Special events & promotions
For catering information or to schedule a special event, please contact us at info@fahrenheitbbq.com
Additional
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Cocktails, Corkage Fee, Delivery, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine
What 135 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
3.7based on recent ratings
3.5
food
3.8
service
4.0
ambience
3.4
value
Noise · Moderate
75% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Excellent food!! From the wings, to the BBQ, sauces, and pie were delicious!

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 12, 2018

We've had pretty good experiences at Fahrenheit 250, but this wasn't one of them. There was one server handling both the bar (including making drinks) and the seating all around the bar, so service was very slow. We ordered a combination dinner that was supposed to include brisket, but the brisket was super overdone and shredded, to the point some of it was closer to jerky than brisket. I was sad because this is one of the closer and better BBQ spots to our home and we were pretty disappointed.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 9, 2018

Liked the sausage, tri tip, and brisket. Loved the corn bread the best
Kind hostess!

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 3, 2018

Great value. Brisket wasn't the greatest. It was over shredded and tossed in bbq sauce. Chicken was great. The sweet tea tasted like it been sitting out too long. Our waitress was great.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on April 26, 2018

We were hoping that we would find a decent BBQ restaurant but felt Farenheit 250 was lacking in various ways:
- Service was slow even though there were not many people there on a week night;
- Food was on the bland side, particularly the ribs (which were on the dry side and tasted as if they had been cooked earlier and sitting awhile; better with BBQ sauce added) and potato salad (cole slaw was good though);
- Hamburger was tasty but fell apart when trying to eat it.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 15, 2018

My husband and I have been eating at this restaurant for a while now. The food and service is
consistently excellent. We recently had a family gathering there and everyone loved their food; the ribs fell off the bone; the tri tip melted in your mouth; the brisket was moist and tasty; and the salads were very fresh. The side dishes are awesome, especially the garlic fries. There's something for everyone! We truly love Fahrenheit and plan to make this our usual family gathering place for dinner. My husband and I are regulars for weekday lunch. Love it!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 14, 2018

The food was great and the service was wonderful. The atmosphere was warm and relaxed. Their selection of drinks was great.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 24, 2018

Great place for good BBQ! The place had a relaxed feel to it. The food was amazing and not swimming in BBQ sauce. Each table had a variety of sauces so you can dress your own which was great. They have out door seating which we did not have because it was to cold but during warmer weather it would be a great spot to be seated. This will be the only BBQ joint my family will be going to!

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on March 11, 2018

We have eaten here before, mainly for lunch, This dinner was THE WORST EVER! Our table of 8 all ordered the rib plates. The other diners plates did not look too bad, except one other dish had a charcoal piece of meat. Our platter, however, was almost all charcoal, with two pieces totally inedible and those we had replaced with two very nice ribs. We should have refused the whole platter, but we were too nice and ate the rest of the 11 not 12 we were supposed to get.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on March 10, 2018

The wings were different but good. The Philly steak sandwich could have been a little larger in size. Lastly, fewer nitro beers might have created a better flavor profile. A second visit during a time not as busy as Friday night should be attempted.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on March 3, 2018

Our food came out fast but it was cold. We asked to warm it up and they told us for health reasons they couldn't send it back to the kitchen. What! They brought us extra dirty fries , which were good, because ours was cold and then charged us for it! The chicken and ribs were chewy( overcooked) but the brisket was delicious. They didn't have decaf coffee, I had to ask for cornbread, drinks and silverware which we ordered. The waiter was super nice just felt like he was unprepared. I made this reservation a week in advance for my son's 16th birthday. I was disappointed!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 14, 2018

Took the family (2 adults, 3 teens) here for Valentines dinner, our first time eating here. Food was really good! Brisket chili was ridiculously spicy, which was sad for me because I love chili but it was too spicy for me to enjoy. My husband did eat his, but also said it was a bit too spicy for his liking. On the plus side, it was chocked full of yummy brisket. Standouts were ribs, pulled pork, dirty fries, potato salad and cornbread. Looking forward to our next visit and trying some of the cocktails on their bar menu. Inside is nicely decorated in a rustic theme. Plenty of parking, even on a holiday. Total check for 5 with soft drinks was $103 plus tip & we brought home enough food for lunch tomorrow for two people. Not too shabby!

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on February 3, 2018

The meat was very good, and their unique barbeque sauces were delicious. The green beans and mac and cheese, however, were very salty. We had enough to eat, but I expected to get a bit more for the amount paid. Overall, happy with the experience.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on January 19, 2018

Our server, Taylor did a great job! Very knowledgeable about the menu, and took great care of us. Food was great, although Brisket was served lukewarm - was not expecting that.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 17, 2018

Our server was excellent. She had great knowledge of the menu and had an excellent, warm, approach to the dining guests.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on December 23, 2017

Good food, service was helpful. Clean dining room.
Seats were a little close to other patrons, I felt like we were dining with the table next to us. Beer was overpriced. But decent local brew selections.

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on December 8, 2017

Food was REALLY BAD. Ribs were so tough I only ate one....I assume the rest went in the garbage. Husband also had the ribs and fought his way thru a few of them......lots of chewing. We both ordered regular fries which were VERY spicy. The coleslaw was absolutely tasteless. Best thing about the dining experience was the Moscow Mule and it was just average.

We had redeemed 2000 points for a $10 card to use here but our waitress said she had never seen one and couldn't figure out what to do with it. We asked for the mgr who said she couldn't get the card to go though and refused to honor it. Open Table had provided instructions but to no avail.

I contacted Open Table the next day and a very helpful representative was able to give our points back. Thank you Open Table!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on November 18, 2017

Place was amazing! Only draw back was heavy draft causing it to make food and table very cold.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on November 18, 2017

As seen on t.v. This restaurant was spotlighted on Guy's Big Project. Though, no one there could tell us what was ordered on air. 😔😔 Perhaps when a restaurant is spotlighted & advertised it on their own facebook page that they were going to be on the show, all the employees should know what was ordered & be able to talk about the segment. But, that certainly doesn't take away from the yummy food. Had the lunch special of shredded brisket (perfectly prepared) with the south (Carolina??) sauce. Served with fries (almost steak fry size, seasoned) & a corn muffin with awesome flavored butter. I bought a small ordered to take home, too. The ranch dressing wasn't too my taste, it's their own recipe & had vinegar added. Just was an odd taste to me & my lunch mate. Price was certainly doable. The lunch special was under $10 (included soda/tea). Virtually the same meal not on lunch special was about $15 (no drink). Sorry, I forgot to take a picture of my lunch.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on November 11, 2017

Everything here was awesome, the food was great, literally the best burger i've had throughout my life and the waiter was awesome, nice, and knowledgeable on all the foods the restaurant has.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on November 7, 2017

We were in there when it wasn't very busy but the waitress was very helpful. We received our food quickly and everyone enjoyed their meal.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on September 10, 2017

The ribs and tri-tip were very good but the side dishes were about 2 star

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on August 25, 2017

Was actually not impressed. I had tri tip and jerk chicken with fries. The fries could have been very good but were completely coated in way too much salt and pepper. So that ruined them. Tri tip was ok. Jerk chicken was good
My wife had pulled pork which she enjoyed.
Waitress was friendly but I went too long between soda refills

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on August 5, 2017

Ribs are the best in town. Took the family for brother's birthday and ordered the pitmaster platter. Plenty of food for 3 big guys and myself with leftovers.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on July 30, 2017

I enjoyed my experience there. My food was perfect and my Wife also enjoyed her meal. I would definitely go back.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on July 5, 2017

A friend had a birthday and loves ribs so we thought we would try Fahrinheit 250. We went on a Wednesday at 5:00PM and it was very quiet - which we like. Dinner was more than reasonable for ribs. I found the flavor of the ribs outsanding but had to peel off the salty top layer. I am a salt lover but it was a bit much and took away from the flavor of the meat. But all else was bery good. I would go back.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 25, 2017

The best BBQ I have ever had. Wonderfully lovely!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 22, 2017

I went to the FH 250 everyday during the recent USATF Track & Field Championships and it was rocking. The food was great and the beer was cold. The place was slammed so things took a little longer than normal. Completely understand. This is a very solid BBQ spot, one of the best in the Sacramento area. Although it was SUPER Crowded the Staff maintained an positive attitude. Hats off to them!

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on June 20, 2017

I liked my pulled pork, coleslaw and corn muffins the smoked beans were blah. They have the BBQ sauces on the table which I prefer to put on sauce after meat is cooked. We went on one of those 109º days and the AC had a hard time keeping up got a little warm in there. Unfortunately only 1 offering for red wine and it was just OK. They had many beers available I wish I liked beer.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on June 18, 2017

We took my husband for Fathers Day. He was disappointed because the chicken was burned on one side. He asked if he could get another piece that was not black, but was told that that is the way that they cook it and that he could choose another meat instead. I was a little irritated that they would not try to please him with another piece of chicken. I understand that the skin is charred to some extent, but it was black on the bottom and obviously burned and tasted like it. Our server was very gracious though and my husband just accepted another choice of meat. Because not even a manager came to apologize, explain or even look at the meat and our simple request was not honored, we will not return, nor will we recommend this restaurant to anyone.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on June 18, 2017

Disappointing because menu sounded so good but was not. Don't know if it was because it was Fathers Day but food seemed as if it had been prepared hours before and barely heated.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on June 18, 2017

This restaurant was not really ready for our reservation. But they sat us quickly. They were clearly understaffed for Father's day.

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on June 10, 2017

We have been eating here since they first opened, but never again. The brisket that three of us had was extremely dry, impossible to cut and tasteless. When we mentioned this to our server, her response was "I know, I hate when that happens. Why don't you add some sauce to it?" Inedible food and poor service, hate this has happened to somewhere we used to frequent regularly.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 10, 2017

My husband and I were visiting the Sacramento area for the day - celebrating our wedding anniversary. We shopped at the Arden Mall, then had a late lunch/early dinner before our late afternoon movie. The food at Fahrenheit 250 was great! The staff was very friendly, and attentive, but not over bearing. Other couples were there, and a soccer team with little girls, and small toddlers running around. It was all good. My husband and I will be going back, hopefully with our family members.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 28, 2017

The sides mac/cheese and beans lacked seasoning. Meat ok, tritip a bit dry, pulled pork ok They were out of two things, chicken and another meat. It was a quiet Sunday early evening. Service was good. We got the family meal for 4-5 and size of the of servings was right on. Too bad as I wanted to like this place. There is a great assortment of sauces that are good. Tried the vinegar based and bbq sauce were good.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 21, 2017

We loved Fahrenheit 250 when it first opened. The food quality seems to have declined over the last couple of years. When we arrived, they let us know before we were seated that they only had brisket, sausage and pulled pork available. They were out of all the other meats. We appreciated them letting us know ahead of time, so we could choose to go elsewhere. The food was just ok. The service was good. They always have a good selection of beers.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 14, 2017

Arrived and it wasn't too busy for mother's day. Hostess was having a rough day and letting it show. We were seated and placed our order and waited close to 30 mn for our food which we were told was pre-cooked? Had to wait for drink refills while waitress was chatting with other workers in the back. It wasn't unpleasant just not the best service I've had. Food was decent so might go back and give them another shot.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 14, 2017

The variety was good. It was good food, the ribs were a little dry but the fried green tomatoes were delicious. I'd go back.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 14, 2017

I booked Fahrenheit 250 for a Mother's Day BRUNCH (listed on the Open Table description) but, alas, they do NOT serve brunch!! Very disappointing to find out they do not serve brunch, but we had lunch instead and their food is absolutely amazing!! GREAT barbeque food and excellent service and we sat outside which was very nice for my grandson who is almost 2 years old. Will try their happy hour, for sure!!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 13, 2017

Fahrenheit 250 is consistently good with regard to service and the quality of food and drinks. The BBQ choices are well made and served. Our server was brand new and very friendly. She gave us excellent service for someone who is just starting out. We have enjoyed this restaurant previously and will certainly be back.

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
4

Tweets by Fahrenheit 250