Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.47mi
  2. Distance: 0.71mi
  3. Distance: 0.78mi
  4. Distance: 0.94mi
  1. Distance: 0.47mi
  2. Distance: 0.71mi
  3. Distance: 0.78mi
  4. Distance: 0.94mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.47mi
  2. Distance: 0.71mi
  3. Distance: 0.78mi
  4. Distance: 0.94mi
  1. Distance: 0.47mi
  2. Distance: 0.71mi
  3. Distance: 0.78mi
  4. Distance: 0.94mi

About Fahrenheit 250

Slow-smoking is our craft & we believe in using the high-quality meats and local ingredients throughout our menu. We BBQ low and slow at a constant 250 degrees using locally-sourced seasoned oak and fruit woods.

Every item on our menu is made from scratch, from our four unique barbecue sauces to dip your ‘que in, to our mouth watering sides and fresh-squeezed lemonade. Nothing goes better with barbecue than a nice cold beer and our bar features 13 local-craft beers on tap and approachable cocktails featuring fresh ingredients and house-infused liquors.

Due to the long hours it takes to create our BBQ please keep in mind we occasionally run out of certain BBQ meats.

7042 Folsom Blvd
Sacramento, CA 95826
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Barbecue, American, Burgers

Hours of Operation:


Monday: Closed

Tuesday: 11 a.m. - 9:00 p.m.

Wednesday: 11 a.m. - 9:00 p.m.

Thursday: 11 a.m. - 9:00 p.m.

Friday: 11 a.m. - 10 p.m.

Saturday: 11 a.m. - 10 p.m.

Sunday: 11 a.m. - 8 p.m.

Cross Street:
65th

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(916) 476-4508

Website:
http://www.fahrenheitbbq.com/

Parking Details:
We offer a large parking lot for our guests comfort while coming to dine with us.

Public Transit:
Light rail at 65th and Folsom

Executive Chef:
Jacob Carriker

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Delivery, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
For catering information or to schedule a special event, please contact us at info@fahrenheitbbq.com

Fahrenheit 250 Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.0

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.0

service

3.9

ambience

3.8

value

3.7

noise

Moderate

69% would recommend it to a friend

Great Beer (6)
Great for Lunch (5)
Comfort Food (5)
See All
Casual (5)
Neighborhood Gem (4)
Happy Hour (4)
Fun (3)
Authentic (3)
Good for Groups (3)
Kid-friendly (3)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Special Occasion (2)
Bar Seating (2)
Good for Birthdays (1)
Good for Anniversaries (1)
Business Meals (1)
Good for a Date (1)
Family Style (1)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Quiet Conversation (1)
Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
Spicy (1)
Worth the Drive (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Sort By:
S
110 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on July 5, 2017

A friend had a birthday and loves ribs so we thought we would try Fahrinheit 250. We went on a Wednesday at 5:00PM and it was very quiet - which we like. Dinner was more than reasonable for ribs. I found the flavor of the ribs outsanding but had to peel off the salty top layer. I am a salt lover but it was a bit much and took away from the flavor of the meat. But all else was bery good. I would go back.

Tags: Authentic, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on June 25, 2017

The best BBQ I have ever had. Wonderfully lovely!!

Tags: Hot Spot, Authentic, Neighborhood Gem, Happy Hour, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on June 22, 2017

I went to the FH 250 everyday during the recent USATF Track & Field Championships and it was rocking. The food was great and the beer was cold. The place was slammed so things took a little longer than normal. Completely understand. This is a very solid BBQ spot, one of the best in the Sacramento area. Although it was SUPER Crowded the Staff maintained an positive attitude. Hats off to them!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Spicy, Great for Lunch, Happy Hour, Great Beer, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value3

vip
 (Sacramento)·Dined on June 20, 2017

I liked my pulled pork, coleslaw and corn muffins the smoked beans were blah. They have the BBQ sauces on the table which I prefer to put on sauce after meat is cooked. We went on one of those 109º days and the AC had a hard time keeping up got a little warm in there. Unfortunately only 1 offering for red wine and it was just OK. They had many beers available I wish I liked beer.

Tags: Comfort Food, Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on June 18, 2017

We took my husband for Fathers Day. He was disappointed because the chicken was burned on one side. He asked if he could get another piece that was not black, but was told that that is the way that they cook it and that he could choose another meat instead. I was a little irritated that they would not try to please him with another piece of chicken. I understand that the skin is charred to some extent, but it was black on the bottom and obviously burned and tasted like it. Our server was very gracious though and my husband just accepted another choice of meat. Because not even a manager came to apologize, explain or even look at the meat and our simple request was not honored, we will not return, nor will we recommend this restaurant to anyone.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Disappointing because menu sounded so good but was not. Don't know if it was because it was Fathers Day but food seemed as if it had been prepared hours before and barely heated.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on June 18, 2017

This restaurant was not really ready for our reservation. But they sat us quickly. They were clearly understaffed for Father's day.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2

vip
 (Sacramento)·Dined on June 10, 2017

We have been eating here since they first opened, but never again. The brisket that three of us had was extremely dry, impossible to cut and tasteless. When we mentioned this to our server, her response was "I know, I hate when that happens. Why don't you add some sauce to it?" Inedible food and poor service, hate this has happened to somewhere we used to frequent regularly.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on June 10, 2017

My husband and I were visiting the Sacramento area for the day - celebrating our wedding anniversary. We shopped at the Arden Mall, then had a late lunch/early dinner before our late afternoon movie. The food at Fahrenheit 250 was great! The staff was very friendly, and attentive, but not over bearing. Other couples were there, and a soccer team with little girls, and small toddlers running around. It was all good. My husband and I will be going back, hopefully with our family members.

Tags: Quick Bite, Happy Hour, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Comfort Food, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Fun, Kid-friendly, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Groups, Great Beer, Casual, Great for Lunch, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on May 28, 2017

The sides mac/cheese and beans lacked seasoning. Meat ok, tritip a bit dry, pulled pork ok They were out of two things, chicken and another meat. It was a quiet Sunday early evening. Service was good. We got the family meal for 4-5 and size of the of servings was right on. Too bad as I wanted to like this place. There is a great assortment of sauces that are good. Tried the vinegar based and bbq sauce were good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on May 21, 2017

We loved Fahrenheit 250 when it first opened. The food quality seems to have declined over the last couple of years. When we arrived, they let us know before we were seated that they only had brisket, sausage and pulled pork available. They were out of all the other meats. We appreciated them letting us know ahead of time, so we could choose to go elsewhere. The food was just ok. The service was good. They always have a good selection of beers.

Tags: Great Beer, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Arrived and it wasn't too busy for mother's day. Hostess was having a rough day and letting it show. We were seated and placed our order and waited close to 30 mn for our food which we were told was pre-cooked? Had to wait for drink refills while waitress was chatting with other workers in the back. It wasn't unpleasant just not the best service I've had. Food was decent so might go back and give them another shot.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 14, 2017

The variety was good. It was good food, the ribs were a little dry but the fried green tomatoes were delicious. I'd go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on May 14, 2017

I booked Fahrenheit 250 for a Mother's Day BRUNCH (listed on the Open Table description) but, alas, they do NOT serve brunch!! Very disappointing to find out they do not serve brunch, but we had lunch instead and their food is absolutely amazing!! GREAT barbeque food and excellent service and we sat outside which was very nice for my grandson who is almost 2 years old. Will try their happy hour, for sure!!

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Happy Hour, Business Meals, Casual, Great Beer, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Fahrenheit 250 is consistently good with regard to service and the quality of food and drinks. The BBQ choices are well made and served. Our server was brand new and very friendly. She gave us excellent service for someone who is just starting out. We have enjoyed this restaurant previously and will certainly be back.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Fun, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on March 25, 2017

Went for a family meal and had a great time. Surprising - outside looks a bit like a dive on Folsom, but inside is fun and has lots of personality. Service was impeccable. All five meals were delicious and plentiful. Great BBQ and beer casual dining.

Tags: Comfort Food, Good for Groups, Authentic, Great Beer, Fun, Neighborhood Gem, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 16, 2017

I dined with two colleagues. I ordered the brisket and meatloaf. The brisket was totally dry (seemed like it was days old and reheated) and without any flavor, the meatloaf looked like it had been sliced then fried to black in a skillet. It was also devoid of flavor. The fries were OK. I ordered a glass of wine and it was maybe 4 ozs. When I complained they added an ounce. One colleague ordered a pulled pork sandwich with melted cheese. It came out cold and the cheese was not melted at all. The other ordered a brisket sandwich which was served lukewarm. All in all it was a very disappointing meal. We also had asked to be seated in one of the many open booths but were told they had to keep them open in case larger parties came in. No one did and now we know why.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service2
value1

 
 (Portland)·Dined on March 15, 2017

I am from NC, and I travel a lot, and I like BBQ-all kinds- pork and beef barbecue and I'm fond of chicken too. It can be sliced, pulled, or chopped. I tend to prefer sliced beef and pulled pork and chicken on tbe bone with skin intact. The menu gave all of these options.

We heard about this place and we had looked forward to going there .

The ambiance was good .

My CA friends raved at the food but my wife and I found it uninspired at almost every level.

It wasn't bad, it just wasn't good.

The service was slow. Several mistakes were made with the drinks but they were quickly fixed to our satisfaction. The smoked beans had no flavor the and no sweetness to them. I hate green beans they were very good my wife had coleslaw and it was okay . The corn bread was quite good.

I ordered the fatty brisket and mine was quite good. There was a nice smoke ring and very good bark developed. The fat level was optimal.

The rest of the party had the lean brisket and it was extremely dry and tough.

My ribs tasted bland and the texture was almost mushy. There was no evidence that they had ever been kissed by flames. They used a dry rub that had good and not overpowering flavors, and I appreciated that the ribs were not slathered in sauce

My impression was that the food might have been cooked in a grill and smoke rings around the brisket evidenced a smoker, but I think the meat had been cooked earlier and held on a warming table.

The sauces were good though they had four (NC vinegar based, a spicy and non-spicy KC style and a mustard based). All four were quite good and the KC slicy and NC combined with the beans made them pretty awesome.

This is far from a great rating, but I would go back.

I enjoyed the company I was with, the food wasn't bad, there was lots of space, the seating was comfortable and the noise level, in spite of being crowded, was low enough to have comfortable conversations

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value3

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on March 11, 2017

We found the brisket and tri-tip quite dry and the chicken and pork a bit too spicey for our taste. The best thing on the menu was the ribs--some of the best we've had anywhere. However, one of us got rather sick afterwards. We don't know if that is related to the food or not, but it looked to be. On the other hand, the other three seemed fine, so who knows? If we had a huge hankering for ribs some of us would definitely return. But not the one who got sick.
Oh, btw, the ginger beer they serve will knock your socks off. Sensational.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

 
·Dined on February 19, 2017

The waitress was very nice, attentive and the best thing Fahrenheit had to offer. When a BBQ restaurant at noon has no ribs or tri tip, well nuff said. The brisket was well, crappy. Came in for a birthday with a cake and again the waitress was accommodating and pleasant. Everything else well CRAP!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service5
value1

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on February 14, 2017

We were out for valentines night and decided to give this restaurant a try. We made reservations and were seated quickly. The menu is very traditional BBQ choices and I was looking forward to the meal. I asked the waitress a question about the chicken that came in the multi meat meals. I wanted to know what parts of the chicken do you get. She really couldn't answer my question. I asked her if it was breast or thighs and i was told it was just wings but she wasn't totally positive. So after that I settle for the moist brisket and the smoke meatloaf.

When I received my food it didn't look like brisket to me. Now I have traveled around the US and have tried a lot of BBQ joints. I go to Texas just to have the beef brisket. What I was served was far from the tender beef brisket that I have had elsewhere. This was tough and I had to cut it with a knife. I asked the waitress about it and she said I ordered the most tender of the brisket they offered. My wife had order the TRITIP and it was more tender then my brisket. The meatloaf was OK but I really wanted some good brisket. I have to say the cut of meat did not seem like brisket at all. I am not sure if I caught them on a bad night being a busy valentines day.

Overall I was disappointed by the food and the lack of knowledge by the waitress on what food is being prepared.

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on February 4, 2017

First time here and I will definitely be going back. The meats were great but my blackened chicken breast was exceptional. The spices had heat without burning the mouth. Service was arlttentive despite how busy it was. Keep an eye out for some unique decor.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Happy Hour, Neighborhood Gem, Comfort Food, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Sacramento)·Dined on January 21, 2017

We went to Fahrenheit 250 for a BBQ lunch, based upon the generally favorable reviews we read. We must have gone on a bad day, because the food we had didn't match the reviews. The ribs were OK, not great, but the brisket and tri-tip were dry and had little taste. The French fries were hot, but not the meats. Service was friendly but the table was not clean. This restaurant is definitely not comparable to the great BBQ places in Texas .

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service3
value3

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 23, 2016

Great BBQ, as close to SW Southern style BBQ as you can get. Ribs and brisket delicious, good beer, and real good, crispy potato skins.

Tags: Happy Hour, Good for a Date, Outstanding Value, Fun, Comfort Food, Spicy, Authentic, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 12, 2016

I food this place on open table, I have never been there and will not go back. I don't know how they got such a high rating. Our food was cold, never got sour cream, butter and toppings for bake potato after asking twice. We sat on patio and had to walk indoors to find our server. Bathrooms were dirty, and staff seemed they didn't want to be there. Manager was dressing down Kitchen staff in front of customers, not cool. Won't hurry back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service1

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on September 10, 2016

Tasty food, good draft beer list, courteous and attentive staff. Great playlist - Johnny Cash and other classics!

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value3

vip
 (Sacramento)·Dined on August 7, 2016

We went for Sunday lunch. Incredible smoked BBQ trip tips and beef brisket. Also loved their crunchy fries. Our server was also attentive and helpful. Great casual ambience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on July 31, 2016

Great service!
Very yummy with a good base flavor and choices of sauces.We went early on in Sunday for lunch and it filled in as we ate.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Kid-friendly, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on July 29, 2016

The meat was cooked right and had decent flavor. Portions were not huge and sides were lacking any real flavor. The sad part was the waffle Sunday where the waffle was so hard it was inedible entirely. This really made the meal feel just plain at best.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on July 27, 2016

The restaurant was not busy when we arrived (only a few tables occupied in the dining room). We were ushered to a table in the corner with plastic chairs. The hostess didn't bother to ask us if the table was ok. She said our server would be right with us and walked away. We didn't like the seating, so we took our menus and moved to a different table with better chairs. Not sure if the staff even noticed..
There were three of us and we all felt the same about the food...underwhelmed. The pulled pork was dry and kind of chewy. The tri tip was good (not memorable or great.. Just good). The ribs were also a little dry. The corn on the cob was grilled and seemed a little over done. The macaroni & cheese was also not the greatest. The drink sizes were kind of small. Water and drinks were served in these little glasses that looked like jelly jars. We had to ask for ice because ours had melted and the water was warm. We were each brought a glass full of ice to cool our own drinks.. We all agreed that Lucille's BBQ is way, way better (food, service, portion sizes, etc )!!
The service was about what you would expect from college students (near Sac State) - rehearsed lines, but not really caring about the customer's dining experience. For example, the server explained their custom BBQ sauces that were on the table and invited us to try them each. But she never gave us anything to use to try the sauces out. We asked for spoons to try the sauces (the sauces were in bottle on the table, which were communal..), so we could have a sanitary way of tasting them. She brought us saucers instead. No problem with that; it was just strange that we had to ask.
We tried this place out, even after having read the other reviews, and sorry to say that the best thing about this place was the ambiance. Will not be returning or recommending to others, because a restaurant needs to be about more than the ambiance.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on July 24, 2016

Good overall BBQ joint. Love that you can order the BBQ by the pound. Would benefit by adding beef ribs and increasing the drink size.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value5

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on June 16, 2016

4 of us went there for dinner. My meatloaf and sides were very good, my lady had the salmon and sides which were also very good, one friend had the burger which she liked. The only problem was her husband had the pulled pork and ribs which were both very dry, he had to put a ton of barbecue sauce on everything to make them decent!! They do have a large beer selection which was very nice.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on July 4, 2015

Excellent menu choices; well prepared meats and excellent side dish choices - appetizer selections are amazing

Tags: Good for Groups, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Sacramento)·Dined on July 3, 2015

I don't know what if anything officially changed but F250 is not as good as it was when it opened. Don't get me wrong we do enjoy it but something is missing. The food has gone from great to good. As BBQ goes in Sacramento it is one of the best.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on June 21, 2015

Of course what makes the best experience is the people providing you services. From the hostess to our waitress, the service was excellent. I believe our server's name was Salina. The food was served quickly, together and timely. The wide selection was awesome! Food and drinks! I forgot to mention this was our first time here and it was for the Father's Day brunch. The Smoked Prime Rib and Eggs....I think I'm still full! Enjoy my friends!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Kid-friendly, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Sacramento)·Dined on June 18, 2015

Great BBQ and beautiful people work here. The brisket tacos are my favorite. Lots of great beer choices on tap.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on June 16, 2015

My wife and I finally had a date night and we hadn't been to Fahrenheit 250 since last year so here we are.

The restaurant and bar have a really cool reclaimed vibe and the restaurant itself is always clean (big plus). Anyways, back to the relevant issue, the food.

We started with the pulled pork nachos and drinks. They have a pretty solid beer menu, so I had a Berryessa Double Tap and my wife had the Kentucky Buck (that's her favorite drink every time). The nachos were delicious (I could have eaten a large size of those and been happy but that wouldn't leave room for dinner).

For dinner, I ordered ribs and fatty brisket and my wife had the pulled pork grit bowl. The ribs were fantastic and the brisket was even better. These guys definitely understand smoked meat, absolutely awesome. The sides were really good too (corn, chili) but the meats are the main attraction. My wife had never had grits before but absolutely loved her grit bowl (thanks to our server's suggestion).

Definitely a great casual spot to hang out and have some delicious BBQ and drinks and the service is really solid.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on May 23, 2015

The food needs to have an option of coming with sauce already on it; not just plain with the customer having to figure out what sauce tastes good.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on May 22, 2015

Very little fries with the side. Most bland potato salad I've ever had. Portions Vs price. Awful. We will not be coming back

Tags: Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service2

vip
 (Sacramento)·Dined on May 15, 2015

Been to F250 multiple times. Pretty noisy place but drinks and sides are good. Here, it's really all about the slow cooked meats... Amazing!

Tags: Good for Groups, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.