HelpiOS AppAndroid AppWindows Phone AppWindows 8 App

Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 1 time today

Fadó - Philadelphia

4.4
77 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$30 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Comfort Food
Top Tags:
  • Comfort Food
  • Pre/post Theatre
  • Late-night Find
Philly's premier pub, Irish or otherwise! Whether you're in the mood for a pint of Guinness done right, a football game (soccer for you Yanks) with a staff that appreciates "the beautiful game", or a tasty treat that defies what you think you know about bar food, we’ve got you covered. We’re in the heart of Center City, a stone’s throw from the Avenue of the Arts, with plenty of parking in the area. Come have yourself a proper pub experience!
Dining Style
Casual Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Comfort Food, Irish, Bar / Lounge / Bottle Service
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Lunch: Monday - Sunday: 11:30am - 5:00pm; Dinner: Monday - Sunday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm; Brunch: Saturday - Sunday: 9:00am - 2:30pm; Bar: Monday - Saturday: 2:00am, Sunday: 12:00am

Happy Hour 5-7, Monday-Friday.
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(215) 893-9700
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Casual Dress
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Sam Kokhan
icon/ic_cateringCreated with Sketch.
Catering
Give us a call and place your lunch order in advance. We can get your lunch started while you make your way over from the office OR we can package it up for you for takeout.
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
15th Street
icon/ic_special_eventsCreated with Sketch.
Special events & promotions
Fadó is a wonderful place to celebrate with a group. We offer a wide variety of high quality food and drink options from light appetizers to full dinners. We’ll customize a menu based on your needs. Our goal is to help create a memorable event and to make evaluation and booking process easy.
Additional
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Dancing, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Weekend Brunch, Wine
What 77 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.4  based on recent ratings
4.4
food
4.4
service
4.2
ambience
4.2
value
Noise · Moderate
77% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
OpenTable Diner (New York Area)
5.0  Dined on January 20, 2018

All good! Our table was ready on a very busy Saturday night.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Philadelphia)
5.0  Dined on January 11, 2018

We went here before a show. Food came out quickly and it was awesome! We didn't have to rush. I would definitely go there again!

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Philadelphia)
5.0  Dined on December 29, 2017

Sat by the fireplace... ambiance was great. Bianca, our server, was top notch. We visited pre-theater and wound up coming back after the show. Food was great.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Philadelphia)
2.0  Dined on December 26, 2017

The service was terrible. Food came out wrong. Had to wait 20 minutes for a drink

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Philadelphia)
2.0  Dined on December 23, 2017

I had reservations for 9 people and when the first party arrived they were told there wasn’t any reservation and that they would sit us at the bar. We had 2 children with us! One of them was performing in the Nutcracker. We absolutely refused that and we were placed in a room that had 2 tables on either side but, our backs were to each other. I was a bit disappointed since this was a get together of friends prior to seeing the Nutcracker.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Philadelphia)
5.0  Dined on December 16, 2017

We had a fun night out for a family birthday!! The food was great, and the beer selection was awesome!

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Philadelphia)
5.0  Dined on December 4, 2017

Very nice waitress and the food was excellent

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Philadelphia)
4.0  Dined on November 30, 2017

Delish food and good service. But it was so dark we had to use our phone flashlights to read the menu.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Philadelphia)
5.0  Dined on November 25, 2017

Reservations were ready.wait staff were attentive and fast service. Food was well prepared and very tasty.

Report
Helpful
vipOpenTable Diner (New England)
5.0  Dined on November 11, 2017

Until I spent a few days in Philly, I really had no idea what a foodie friendly city Philly is! Fado was a great find, somewhat of a random OpenTable find prior to leaving on my trip. The food is amazing traditional Irish food, I had corned beef and cabbage. They also offered an updated version of this dish, but I decided to stay traditional. It was delicious. They were accommodating with my date's request to omit an ingredient in his lamb dish, which was also unbelievably good. Drink menu is on point, lots of whisky to choose from and a great list of lagers and such. I suggest you start your meal with a pickleback shot! Lastly, be prepared for the lack of sticker shock when you get your bill. Fado is great food at a reasonable price.

Report
Helpful
rwei (Philadelphia)
5.0  Dined on October 1, 2017

very impressed. nice tvs. great service friendly

Report
Helpful
vipCharles (Philadelphia)
3.0  Dined on September 23, 2017

Nice Irish pub but very noisy near the bar. Good food and beer selection

Report
Helpful
orangerful (Washington DC)
5.0  Dined on August 24, 2017

We arrived at Fado right when they opened for the afternoon - 11:30 - since we were seeing a show at 1pm. Service was quick and I really enjoyed the food. I would love to come back again and sample more dishes. I'm sure it is a happening place when happy hour rolls around!

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Philadelphia)
4.0  Dined on August 22, 2017

Happy hour was great and then the music started. It was a bit loud and distracting.
Food was great. I loved the chicken tinga

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Philadelphia)
5.0  Dined on August 17, 2017

Felt like we stepped into Ireland
Just like when we visited the Emerald Isle

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
6