Unfortunately, this restaurant is not on the OpenTable reservation network. To see if they take reservations and have availability, you will need to call the restaurant directly or visit their website. View Details

Restaurants you may also like

Mia Bella Trattoria - Vintage ParkMia Bella Trattoria - Vintage Park
(304)
Italian | North Side, Houston
Reserve Now
Allo French RotisserieAllo French Rotisserie
(80)
French | North Side, Houston
Reserve Now
Peli PeliPeli Peli
(2746)
South African | Spring, Houston
Reserve Now
Santa Fe FlatsSanta Fe Flats
(3)
Mexican / Southwestern | Spring, Houston
Reserve Now
Perry's Steakhouse & Grille - ChampionsPerry's Steakhouse & Grille - Champions
(3322)
Steakhouse | Champions, Houston
Reserve Now
Churrascos - ChampionsChurrascos - Champions
(260)
Latin American | Champions, Houston
Reserve Now
Mezzanotte RistoranteMezzanotte Ristorante
(411)
Italian | CyFair, Houston
Reserve Now
Babin’s Seafood House WillowbrookBabin’s Seafood House Willowbrook
(30)
Seafood | Willowbrook/Tomball, Houston
Reserve Now
429 American Grille429 American Grille
(322)
American | CyFair, Houston
Reserve Now
d'Vine Wine Bar & Bistrod'Vine Wine Bar & Bistro
(14)
Wine Bar | CyFair, Houston
Reserve Now
Rakuu RestaurantRakuu Restaurant
(10)
Sushi | Spring, Houston
Reserve Now
Jaxton's Bistro + BarJaxton's Bistro + Bar
(82)
Italian | CyFair, Houston
Reserve Now
Pasta e PestoPasta e Pesto
(1)
Italian | Champions, Houston
Reserve Now

About Permanently Closed - Facon Brazilian Steakhouse

126 Vintage Park Blvd
Suite #H
Houston, TX 77070
View Larger Map

This restaurant is permanently closed. Permanently Closed - Located inside Vintage Park, Facón Brazilian Steakhouse is a fine dining restaurant with an upscale ambiance, perfect for everything from a romantic dinner to a business luncheon. Equipped with a full-service banquet room for business meetings or an intimate wedding, Facón is the premier destination for all of your dining and special occasions.

We offer a menu full of dishes made with the highest quality ingredients

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Brazilian Steakhouse

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: M-F 11:00am - 3:00pm
Dinner: M-F 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Saturday: 6:00pm - 10:00pm, Sunday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm
Sunday Brunch: 11:00am - 3:00pm
Lounge Hours: M-TH 11:00am - 11:00 pm, Friday 11:00am - 2:00am, Saturday 6:00pm - 2:00am, Sunday 11:00am - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
Louetta and 249

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options

Phone Number:
(281) 257-6100

Website:
http://www.faconhouston.com/

Executive Chef:
Chef Luis Bautista

Private Party Contact:
Janice: 2812576100x

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Entertainment, Fireplace, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Sort By:
Newest
243 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Great restaurant in our area

vip
 (Houston)
·Dined on April 4, 2016

We had a great dinner with family. Meat was cooked to perfection. Very fresh salad bar. Waitstaff so nice and attentive. Have dined here so many times and not disappointed. Very quiet and very pretty inside. Love having this upscale restaurant in The Vintage Park. I think it is the nicest restaurant in this area.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Sweet anniversary dinner

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on March 31, 2016

It was my to year to plan our anniversary dinner. A friend recommended Facon; I'm so very glad she did We loved the variety of flavors and loved the attentiveness of the wait staff! Great choice all around

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Not what I expected. Poor quality and va ...

vip
 (Houston)
·Dined on March 25, 2016

Not what I expected. Poor quality and variety in the salad bar, the bread was good, good service, meats poorly cooked, and also didn't have steak knifes. The price was appropriate to what they offered.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service3

Overcharge

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on March 11, 2016

Party of 3...$29.99... Bill was $178... Attendant said he forgot it was$29.99 special. So he had to re-charge card. So 2 amts were taken from my account and now waiting for the $89 dollars to be placed back in my account. Very bad hassle!!

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value1

Glad we returned

vip
 (Houston)
·Dined on March 7, 2016

We dined on Valentine and did not have a great experience. We decided to give it another try and glad we did. Food was delicious and waitstaff very friendly and attentive. Will be back soon.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Looked Shabby

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on February 28, 2016

We made a reservation and did not go in. When we walked by, there was no one there. The menu holders outside were empty. No one going in or out! We didn't think this looked like a good sign when all the other restaurants were hopping and had a wait to get in.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

Do not offer food

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on February 19, 2016

They gave just tow or three round of food.... The rest we had to ask for more food! Too bad!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service1
value2

Valentines Dinner

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on February 15, 2016

Great service, and the food kept coming. The filet mignon was outstanding, good house wines as well. The music added to the evenings enjoyment.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The tables were so jammed together for V ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on February 14, 2016

The tables were so jammed together for Valentine's dinner. I made a comment about how tight it was and a gentleman, not sure if he was the owner came over and was sarcastic about how he just wanted to make me happy. I didn't appreciate it at all. We changed reservations from Peli Peli to Facon, because we always enjoy the food and service. NOT TODAY. 2/14/2016. We had to repeatedly ask for food to be brought to our table. We won't go back!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service1

Poor service, Great food

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on February 14, 2016

We had a reservation for Saturday, February 13th, 2016, for 7:30 PM. We arrived on time, and after waiting for the host to return, were advised it would be 5 minutes. We sat in the waiting area as the line of customers waiting to check in grew because again, the host was off doing whatever. I will say that it wasn't seating customers.

As around 8 couples congregated around the waiting area, with us included, a waiter would walk over and gesture to nobody in particular that they could be seated. No names were called, no concern over reservation times, just basically whomever decided to step forward.

We were seated and it took over 10 minutes before someone stopped by the table. I jokingly stated "okay, you can see us, we're not invisible," and he seem puzzled. I advised him that we had been sitting there for over 10 minutes with nobody stopping by to assist us with our drinks and meal. He promised us the best evening ever and apologized.

We ordered wine and a glass of tea, and proceeded to the salad area. We came back to the table where my tea had been brought, but still no wine. We finished our salads, and out waiter came by to ask us if we were ready for the main meal. I stated that we were, but that we were still waiting on the wine. He stated he was sorry and left. We had been eating for another 10 minutes or so and I flagged him down to again state that we were waiting on the wine. He finally managed to bring it at this time.

The bad customer service isn't worth th emoney

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value3

Worst experience at a restaurant

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on February 14, 2016

It was our first time dining at Facon so we were pretty excited about a Brazilian steakhouse being near by. Our service was horrible we had to ask for a drink menu and we were only offered a few cocktails no beer. We had to ask for our sides, we never got offered a dessert menu our waiter only checked on us once the salad bar was by far the worst I've seen for such a high end restaurant. They came and cleaned off our table including our waters before we were even handed our check. All in all we will not be back and will not recommend Facon Brailizan steakhouse to anyone.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service1
value1

Dissappointing

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on February 14, 2016

I went here on Valentines weekend. The meal was for two 69.99 plus the wine. They advertise as a Brazilian steakhouse so naturally i compared it to fogo de chao. We walked in got seated within 5 minutes of our reservation. The restaurant is beautiful and they ahd some live entertainment that was not too loud and quite good. We sat down and the server did not come by for 5-7 minutes to take our drink order. We first went to the salad bar, which was good. You really go here for the meat. We then flipped our card over expecting all the waiters to come by with the food on the skewers. WRONG. They only had 5 waiters going around and we got skipped on multiple occasions. We tried getting their attention. They had only about 6 options of meat, which is poor compared to fogo de chao. The food was not awful when we got it, but some meats I felt I could go home and easily cook for less. Overpriced for what our experience was. Had one glass of wine because the waiter was no where to be found to get another. Overall a dissappointing experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service1
value1

Facon-don't go save your money

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on February 14, 2016

Horrible service. Food was ok but not worth it at all.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value1

No Bloody Mary Mix? Then go get some!!!

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on February 14, 2016

How in the frig do you order drinks and then find out 15 minutes later that there is no Bloody Mary mix? Facón HAD the best bloody Mary's but I suppose that has yet to be determined again. Always a staple before and during our meals their. If I was the manager I would send someone across the street to pick some up. It's that simple.....

The chicken salad dish on the buffet was non-existent this time as was the smoked salmon. Everything else food-wise was OK.

What's up with one meat/no meat coaster per customer now? That's ignorant.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service1
value1

Nice Restaurant

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on February 13, 2016

The food and atmosphere were very good. There was confusion and inattention on the part of our waiter. The other servers were very attentive and prompt.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

Close but not quite.

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on February 13, 2016

We are using Fogo de Chao as a comparison. Initial impression based on the low quality front exterior decor of relatively ugly wood. Interior nice but flaws show through, looks like speed and cost cutting prevailed over quality of materials and workmanship. Enough about architecture. Greeted by nice host, waiter was good as well. Salad bar was minuscule compared to Fogo. Meat selection was okay, though not as expected. Some good cuts of meat, some not so good. Pineapple was awesome which was a plus. The waiter and a couple of the meat servers were good though most weren't very versed on what they were doing, not understanding medium rare versus medium well. Waiter mistakenly charged full price of $99 for two instead of $69 for two for the special. however this was readily fixed. In our opinion the $35 per person is what the value is not $49. Might go again but only if special price offered, this isn't a $50 per person quality place. It was difficult to sit at a booth and get up without pulling the table cloth off making it difficult to go to the salad bar.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service4
value2

Great food

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on February 12, 2016

Great food! We were told that the restaurant was recently sold so will wait and see if the food remains as good. Service was good but some servers appeared to have a language barrier.....made a few interactions a bit awkward but overall a very good experience.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Way overpriced for mediocre food.

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on February 9, 2016

Food was dry, poorly cooked and over spiced. Also, very limited selection. Easily the poorest Brazilian restaurant we've eaten at. We won't be back.

Overpriced for what they are serving, we were charged nearly $120 for at best a $30 meal.

At this point they are one of if not the worst churrascaria in Houston

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service1
value1

This place was very nice but some of the ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on January 24, 2016

This place was very nice but some of the meats were under cooked. I like my steak medium well and it was med rare.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

Disappointed

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on January 17, 2016

They didn't have any pinot noir in stock. Waited a long time for the meat to come around. Asked for the sides several times before they were brought out. Lettuce was empty at the salad bar. The meat was delicious but everything else was not.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value1

Would not recommend....

 
 (Newcastle)
·Dined on January 17, 2016

Made reservations for 7 for my husbands birthday. The seating was initially horrible so we asked to move. They did accommodate us but the new seating was not much better. I asked to see the manager and that request was not honored. There were not many runners out with skewers of meat and the salad bar was not well kept. For the price we paid for our party of 7 I do not feel as if we received the level of service or quality of food that we should have. We have crossed this restaurant off of our list and will never go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2
value1

Great Brazilian steakhouse

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on December 23, 2015

If you like Brazilian steakhouses and lots of meat then you'll love Falcon. The salad bar wasn't as good as some other Brazilian steakhouses but I don't go for the salad and the amazing roasted pineapple more than made up for it. I know they take up tummy space that could be used for meat but the free cheese bread was hot, delicious, and plentiful.

The meat selection was great and the "meat guys" didn't vanish all the time. When requesting specific meats, or more of the delicious roasted pineapple, there wasn't a long wait for them to bring them out. So far I've not been to a Brazilian steakhouse where I loved the lamb but Falcon's lamb was at least edible, some of their competition I can't say that about. The Greeks still do lamb the best IMO.

Overall, I'd say Falcon is a very good Brazilian steakhouse. As with all Brazilian steakhouses the "value" is relative. I think I get a good value out of it but wife doesn't feel like she eats enough meat to get her money's worth.

Bottom-line is I will be going back and that's really the main question.

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Average Food at Best

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on December 11, 2015

I was excited to go to Facon because I love Steakhouses. I live in Virginia and was visiting my friends in Houston and wanted to take them out for a nice dinner. I was immediately disappointed by how they didn't have but only one bottle of Cabernet Sauvignon and it wasn't that good especially for a restaurant that dinner for 5 cost me almost $400 with tip. The food was average to below average, the salad bar was extremely disappointing. I would not go back or refer a friend to this place.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service3

Not as good as the time before

vip
 (Houston)
·Dined on December 9, 2015

Facon is still an interesting venue in Vintage Park, but has slid since the last time we were here. Apparently the owner is in some type of dispute with his liquor distributor, so the availability of drinks from the bar was very limited, and wine was practically non-existent - not even a wine list. Service was very spotty and inefficient from the waiter, but very good from the servers with the swords. The salad bar is OK and the meat is done nicely, but neither were as good as the last time. The ambiance is good, but unless the food and service improves, this is not going to last very long.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2

Food was great

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on December 9, 2015

Food was great, food servers were nice but waiter was bad had to get refills from bus boys and only came around at the end of our dinner. Mostly hated that we were not offered mash potatoes and plantains didn't know yall even served it until i watched other tables being served but then it was too late and we were done dining bad service for the price.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2

Place has gone downhill!

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on December 6, 2015

We had reservations for a Saturday night and arrived early anticipating having a drink at the bar, but were shocked to find the selection virtually non-existent and we were unable to get any of our favorite drinks, which should be a staple at ANY bar, but especially at a finer restaurant. There was not a single selection of whiskey and the beer selection was sub-par (2 options).. Apparently, the owner had not paid the vendor and the bar was blacklisted and unable to get more alcohol. We were assured that our dining experience would still be exceptional, so we proceeded with our reservation. It was a huge mistake.

First, it took over 10 minutes of being at our table before we were greeted by our server. Once we were greeted, our drink order was taken and we were directed to the salad bar. We finished our salads, and still had not received our drinks. (we ordered diet coke and tea, since the bar selection was awful). We, again, waited more than 10 minutes upon completion of our salad and did not see our server. We finally flipped our cards over to begin eating and had to stack our salad plates to the side in order to begin with the meats. We were over halfway done with our meats before we were approached again by our server (still no drinks!), and it was another 15 minutes before we were brought our 1 bowl that was only half way filled with sides. It was not enough for us, but we were unable to locate our server to request more.

In addition, the entire evening we were there (over an hour), we were only offered 6 selections of meat. We finally received the drinks at the very end of our meal (after another request). I emailed them in an attempt to let them have an opportunity to resolve the issue, no response. Called several days later, spoke to the manager, she assured me they didn't want to lose our business and would email us a voucher for a free dinner. Two days later, still nothing. Don't waste your money.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service1

Ok, but Chamagaucha is much better

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on December 4, 2015

I've been here twice and it's just not that great of a restaurant overall. Meat does not give as much of a "wow" factor when presented when I compare it to other Brazilian steakhouses. Customer service is good, but not one of my favorite places to eat.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

Martinez

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on November 22, 2015

service was terrible!

I will never go back.

Salad bar was ok, but lacked in choices.

Guys who walked around w/ meat passed our table up a least 4 times, took at least 15 min for someone to finally come over, & then they did they would disappear again for another 10 min. Meat choices lacked greatly as well. For a meal to cost you $50 pp I will stick to Fugo de Chao.

Had to ask for water & extra sides a couple of times.

No wine choices either.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service1

Wonderful end to a stressful meeting

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on November 20, 2015

Had been to Facon once before and thought this would be a great location to bring my accounting group for a relaxing dinner. The staff made our evening so much fun, and the food was not disappointing at all. We all had a great time and would highly recommend this Steakhouse to anyone. Great job and thanks to all the staff, you helped make our evening

Tags: Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Meat a plenty

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on November 8, 2015

First time at this Resturant but have been many times to a Brazilian Steakhouse. Smaller than others but meat was just as good. Not very crowded so service was over the top. Very good salad bar though not as expansive as others.

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

LOVE THIS PLACE! The food is amazing! Se ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on October 31, 2015

LOVE THIS PLACE! The food is amazing! Service is excellent and ambiance is fantastic!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

disappointment

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on October 24, 2015

We had gone there thinking we would really enjoy the food. We have lived in Rio and know very well Brazlian steakhouses. The salad bar was very very limited. Also choice of meat was again limited no seafood was offered. For the price we found it to be not at all satisfacty. The resturant ambience was great the service was exceptional. Just need to work on the menu,!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service5

Disappointed Experience

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on October 11, 2015

Perhaps they still have bugs to work out but overall Facon was very disappointing.

Our waiter was pleasant but quite ineffective. He brushed over wine, cocktails and dessert options, despite being asked very specific questions. Only when we insisted on knowing what was available and asking for more than the names of drinks and desserts did we get details.

No wine list was available (not ready yet...really? Write a list of wines on paper and carry it!) and when asked what our choices were the waiter said Malbec or Cabernet, despite our probing no further details were forthcoming (he didn't even seem willing to try, he stood waiting for my choice (I gambled on the mystery Malbec (which turned out to be quite good and reasonably priced).

The beef was tough (except the filet, which was excellent) and the lamb was delicious.

Long way to go if they want to compete with the likes of Fogo de Chao.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1

Needs a lot of work.

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on October 9, 2015

The location and decor fits this type of restaurant . The food however does not as well as the fact that they were out of everything in the bar but Tequila and wine. The meat selection was limited. There was inconsistency in the quality of the same meats brought out over and over. The server carrying the skewer of pieces of what looked and tasted like eckridge polish sausage was honest enough to say that they come in a freezer box labeled beef sausage. Salad bar was very limited. Salmon that they claimed was the house specialty was cooked like a seared tuna, and was not appetizing whatsoever. The staff was very friendly, but I don't see how this place stays in business. If your food is mediocre then you better at least keep the bar stocked.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service3

Great for everything!!

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on October 2, 2015

My fiancé and I, enjoy this place a lot. We try and go at least twice a month. Its an expensive place, so cant go as much as we would like to. haha. I would not recommend kids, more for a date night or an anniversary. Top Brazilian Steak house in Houston by far. We have tried many different ones, got lucky this one opened close to us and is one of the best.

Definitely recommend people to come here and enjoy the meat selection!!

See you soon!!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Not again

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on October 2, 2015

The meat choices were disappointing, as they brought out the same ~4 meats repeatedly. The sirloin and chicken were over cooked/dried out.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service3

Awesome

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on September 28, 2015

The food, service and restaurant were awesome! We will go back again.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We love this restaurant

vip
 (Houston)
·Dined on September 28, 2015

Again not disappointed - great good and service as usual. We have become regulars here. Staff has been there a long time as well.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Food was mediocre.

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on September 20, 2015

Took too much time for the servers to bring around the different cuts of meat and a lot of the time it was too rare. There was a baby crying. Not the type of restaurant one would think that you bring babies to.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service2

Experience not worth the price

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on September 19, 2015

Wait staff seemed like they would rather be somewhere else than working there. Some of their meats were good like the lamb and flank, but most others were to chewy and had a lot of gristle. They were out of both of our first choices for drinks (who doesn't have lemonade?).

For the same price range as Chama Gaucha and Fogo de Chao it is certainly worth the drive to those establishments. I would not recommend this restaurant to anyone.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.