HelpiOS AppAndroid AppWindows Phone AppWindows 8 App

Not available on OpenTable

Unfortunately, this restaurant is not on the OpenTable reservation network.
If you like, we’ll notify you by email if this restaurant joins.
Is this your restaurant? Claim this listing

Permanently Closed - Facon Brazilian Steakhouse

4.1
243 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$50 and over
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Brazilian Steakhouse
Top Tags:
  • Special Occasion (315)
  • Romantic (214)
  • Good for Groups (173)

Similar Restaurants

About

This restaurant is permanently closed.

Sate your inner carnivore at Facon Brazilian Steakhouse. This upscale restaurant serves up a mouthwatering range of grilled dishes and small plate items in spacious surrounds that include a salad bar. The menu features tasty appetizers, freshly made salads and hearty entrées. Gorge yourself on a juicy steak, cooked to your order or some tasty lamb chops. Facon Brazilian Steakhouse also offers an impressive wine list, carefully curated to pair with its dining menu. Visit on Sunday and take advantage of the restaurant's lavish Sunday brunch. Perfect for adventurous dates, Facon Brazilian Steakhouse is also an excellent choice for happy hour meets and a nice “go to” pick for family dinners.

Dining Style
Casual Elegant
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Brazilian Steakhouse
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Lunch: M-F 11:00am - 3:00pm
Dinner: M-F 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Saturday: 6:00pm - 10:00pm, Sunday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm
Sunday Brunch: 11:00am - 3:00pm
Lounge Hours: M-TH 11:00am - 11:00 pm, Friday 11:00am - 2:00am, Saturday 6:00pm - 2:00am, Sunday 11:00am - 10:00pm
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(281) 257-6100
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Casual Dress
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Chef Luis Bautista
icon/ic_contactCreated with Sketch.
Private party contact
Janice: (281) 257-6100
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
Louetta and 249
Additional
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Entertainment, Fireplace, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine
What 243 People Are SayingWrite a review
Overall ratings and reviews
4.1
  based on all time ratings
4.1
food
4.1
service
4.4
ambience
2.9
value
Noise · Moderate
81% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
vipAngelo1 (Houston)
5.0
Dined on April 4, 2016

We had a great dinner with family. Meat was cooked to perfection. Very fresh salad bar. Waitstaff so nice and attentive. Have dined here so many times and not disappointed. Very quiet and very pretty inside. Love having this upscale restaurant in The Vintage Park. I think it is the nicest restaurant in this area.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Houston)
5.0
Dined on March 30, 2016

It was my to year to plan our anniversary dinner. A friend recommended Facon; I'm so very glad she did We loved the variety of flavors and loved the attentiveness of the wait staff! Great choice all around

Report
Helpful
vipOpenTable Diner (Houston)
1.0
Dined on March 25, 2016

Not what I expected. Poor quality and variety in the salad bar, the bread was good, good service, meats poorly cooked, and also didn't have steak knifes. The price was appropriate to what they offered.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Houston)
5.0
Dined on March 10, 2016

Party of 3...$29.99... Bill was $178... Attendant said he forgot it was$29.99 special. So he had to re-charge card. So 2 amts were taken from my account and now waiting for the $89 dollars to be placed back in my account. Very bad hassle!!

Report
Helpful
vipAngelo1 (Houston)
5.0
Dined on March 6, 2016

We dined on Valentine and did not have a great experience. We decided to give it another try and glad we did. Food was delicious and waitstaff very friendly and attentive. Will be back soon.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Houston)
1.0
Dined on February 27, 2016

We made a reservation and did not go in. When we walked by, there was no one there. The menu holders outside were empty. No one going in or out! We didn't think this looked like a good sign when all the other restaurants were hopping and had a wait to get in.

Report
Helpful
Miguelyana (Houston)
4.0
Dined on February 18, 2016

They gave just tow or three round of food.... The rest we had to ask for more food! Too bad!

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Houston)
5.0
Dined on February 14, 2016

Great service, and the food kept coming. The filet mignon was outstanding, good house wines as well. The music added to the evenings enjoyment.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Houston)
1.0
Dined on February 14, 2016

The tables were so jammed together for Valentine's dinner. I made a comment about how tight it was and a gentleman, not sure if he was the owner came over and was sarcastic about how he just wanted to make me happy. I didn't appreciate it at all. We changed reservations from Peli Peli to Facon, because we always enjoy the food and service. NOT TODAY. 2/14/2016. We had to repeatedly ask for food to be brought to our table. We won't go back!!

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Houston)
2.0
Dined on February 13, 2016

We had a reservation for Saturday, February 13th, 2016, for 7:30 PM. We arrived on time, and after waiting for the host to return, were advised it would be 5 minutes. We sat in the waiting area as the line of customers waiting to check in grew because again, the host was off doing whatever. I will say that it wasn't seating customers.

As around 8 couples congregated around the waiting area, with us included, a waiter would walk over and gesture to nobody in particular that they could be seated. No names were called, no concern over reservation times, just basically whomever decided to step forward.

We were seated and it took over 10 minutes before someone stopped by the table. I jokingly stated "okay, you can see us, we're not invisible," and he seem puzzled. I advised him that we had been sitting there for over 10 minutes with nobody stopping by to assist us with our drinks and meal. He promised us the best evening ever and apologized.

We ordered wine and a glass of tea, and proceeded to the salad area. We came back to the table where my tea had been brought, but still no wine. We finished our salads, and out waiter came by to ask us if we were ready for the main meal. I stated that we were, but that we were still waiting on the wine. He stated he was sorry and left. We had been eating for another 10 minutes or so and I flagged him down to again state that we were waiting on the wine. He finally managed to bring it at this time.

The bad customer service isn't worth th emoney

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
25