Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 13 times today

Euphemia Haye - Longboat Key, FL

4.7
770 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$50 and over
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Global, International
Top Tags:
  • Special Occasion
  • Romantic
  • Good for Anniversaries
Since 1980, Chef Raymond and D'Arcy Arpke have operated this exquisite restaurant set inside a charming island bungalow. Considered one of the most romantic "restaurants in the country." Euphemia Haye is well known for its creative and carefully sourced ingredients, impeccable service and intimate atmosphere. Featuring a diverse, satisfying, eclectic menu that "wows" diners with favorites including Euphemia Haye's famous Prime Pepper Steak, Roast Ducking with seasonal sauces, Sweetbreads, nightly Veal and fresh, local Fish specials. Food writers such as Fodor's and the New York Times, consistently describe Euphemia Haye as being "extraordinary" and "the stuff dreams are made of." Euphemia Haye is ranked among the nation's top restaurants. Please visit our web site at www.EuphemiaHaye.com for more of our menu offerings, awards, FAQ and to learn about the Haye Loft and make a reservation.
Dining Style
Fine Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Global, International, Contemporary American, Bar / Lounge / Bottle Service
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Dinner; Sunday - Friday: 5:30pm - 10:00pm, Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(941) 383-3633
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Smart Casual
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Chef Raymond Arpke
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
Gulf Bay Road
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
Free parking is directly behind building, and across the side street.
icon/ic_public_transitCreated with Sketch.
Public transit
There is an MCAT bus stop, one block north of us.
icon/ic_entertainmentCreated with Sketch.
Entertainment
Live piano jazz is featured nightly in our upstairs lounge.
icon/ic_special_eventsCreated with Sketch.
Special events & promotions
Valentine's Day reservations are being taken by phone only. Please call our office at 941.383.3633 and speak with Brooke, Monday - Friday from 10:30 a.m. until 5:00 p.m. to reserve your table
Additional
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Cocktails, Corkage Fee, Entertainment, Full Bar, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Wine
What 770 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.7based on recent ratings
4.7
food
4.7
service
4.7
ambience
4.3
value
Noise · Quiet
97% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
5.0Dined a day ago

Outstanding food and service. Nice atmosphere. Highly recommended.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 6 days ago

Best waiter ever! Snapper is amazing! Love EH. Wonderful dessert set up upstairs.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 20, 2018

One of the very best fine dining experiences I’ve ever had! Impeccable service coupled with phenomenal dishes to choose from. I was very impressed that the chef/owner personally visited our table and introduced himself. Highly recommend dining with Euphemia Haye soon!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 19, 2018

My husband and I took a little weekend getaway for our anniversary and decided to dine again at Euphemia Haye for a romantic anniversary dinner. We had been there one time before for our anniversary in 2016. We got the same thing as the first time and it was just as delicious! My husband got the pepper encrusted steak, I got the Key West red snapper encrusted with pistachios and we split the cream cheese and spicy pepper mashed potatoes. They have a separarte upstairs dessert lounge but we opted to share our apple walnut crumble a la mode downstairs. It was all delicious!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 17, 2018

The signature pepper crusted sirloin was good not great. It was tough. Not worth the money.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 14, 2018

Outstanding food and service. The Caesar salad was the best I have ever had. Truly amazing garlicky goodness. The snapper was excellent as was the shrimp Taj Mahal. Next time I will definitely order the duck as several tables around us were eating it. Nice place upstairs for dessert and coffee

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Excellent waiter and food. Highly recommend for quality dining.
Nice ambience and varied menu.
We had veal and steak, along with the Caesar salad, fried green tomatoes, and side dishes.

Reservations recommended. We went for Mother's Day and did not feel rushed.
Treat yourself to the upstairs dessert special spot.
Live music in the other room also sounded very good, keyboard player with good voice.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 12, 2018

Everything was excellent besides the service upstairs for dessert. The food was 5 stars!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 12, 2018

We are never disappointed by taking the 50 minutes one way to reach this long standing gem in greater Sarasota/ Bradenton. The menu options include a great variety, the quantity is plentiful and the taste- superb.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 12, 2018

Mother’s Day

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 8, 2018

Always enjoy this restaurant. Great food and atmosphere.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 7, 2018

Enchanting in almost every way. Great food and service and a brilliantly put together wine list. Great setting. Maybe a bit cramped but you’ll be too busy loving the food to notice. Expensive. But worth it.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 7, 2018

Romantic atmosphere, but food and service were not comparable to price paid.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 7, 2018

We always look forward to our visits to Euphemia Haye a d have never been disappointed. I always order the Duck and Caesar Salad and my wife feels the Waldorf Salad is the best she has ever had

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 6, 2018

Went there for our 46th Anniversary. The entire staff was very friendly and accommodating. The food was exceptional and the presentation was impressive. The prices were right for this type of food and service. We will definitely return with friends for special occasions. This is a place to go if your tired of the same old venues!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 6, 2018

Wonderful food, the most amazing duck, terrific ambiance , excellent service! Cannot wait to go back!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 6, 2018

Our experience at Euphemia Haye was so nice! After two dinners that were so so we were so thrilled to find this fabulous restaurant during our stay in Longboat Key. It is a MUST!!!! We began upstairs with the most delicious fried green tomatoes for an appetizer while we waited on our table (we arrived early bc the only reservation available was 9 pm so make reservations ahead of time!) We were seated fairly quickly to a quaint table for two ( the entire place is quaint and romantic) we were greeted by the chef and our server David was awesome. Felt right at home.
The steak and grouper special were fabulous and prepared perfectly. Didn’t have room for dessert but we somehow still tasted the most delicious brownie with ice cream we’ve ever had. Definitely will go here again, best restaurant in Longboat Key!!!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 5, 2018

Food was absolutely delicious and service was great, too!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 4, 2018

A truly special dinner to commence a nice little weekend getaway! Ambiance totally on-point with the right level of service. This is a stellar menu to choose from but take my advice, trust your server by giving him 2-3 of what you're leaning towards--and let him/her push you over the edge. You won't be disapointed, and you best not miss out on the Desert Room upstairs : )

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 2, 2018

Dinner was just so-so. Was told the peppered steak was what they were known for so I ordered it medium rare. It was extremely tough and overcooked , and the sauce that it came in was nothing more special than A1 sauce, just mildly different and a little thicker. Tasted better as leftovers when the sauce had a chance to soften up the meat. My wife’s duck was tasty, the best part of dinner. The truffle butter potatoes were ok, nothing special, as were the Brussels sprouts.

Not all was lost, thankfully. The desserts all looked amazing and both mine (NY Cheesecake) and my wife’s (chocolate cake) were both 9/10+, very good and worth going out to the Key for in the future.

Just not for dinner, not at a price point where I expect much better.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 2, 2018

Food is very good, but also very pricey. And everything is a la carte, so the cost is even higher. Not terrible, but not a good value.

Server was very friendly and competent, but kept forgetting to bring the sides with the main course. Otherwise, his service was good.

Upstairs dessert is a trat. But $6 for a cup of coffee is a bit much.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 29, 2018

We've lived in this area for 5 years and had heard that this restaurant was very good but pricey. My husband is very critical of restaurants..so I was a little worried. Happy to say we were both delighted with the food, ambiance and service. I had the duck...which is what I always order when on a menu. It was probably the best ever...very tender and great taste. My husband had a veal dish and was equally happy with the taste. we also enjoyed the pate appetizer (although it was a little bland). Clark, our server, was excellent. He recommended we have dessert in the upstairs area, where there was a pianist/vocalist who played quiet, yet festive music; she was excellent . ..as was the red velvet cake and cappuccino. We will definitely be back. (just wish there was a view of the water and sunset)

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 29, 2018

Wonderful as always. We've eaten here every time we visit Longboat Key. The food was delicious and service spot on. I can't wait to go back.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 29, 2018

Great restaurant that is always consistent. Good food & good people (service). Billy is a great waiter. Love it.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 28, 2018

Celebrated my husband’s 60th birthday. Perfect venue. Waiter was fantastic, particularly with helping for the surprise of having other family members show up.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 27, 2018

Special ambiance, inspired food. Fun upstairs dessert bar and music after meal.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 24, 2018

Mulagatawny soup -very disappointing. OK broth, almost no chicken or veg

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 23, 2018

We love the entire staff, who are extremely professional, yet make us feel like family!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 21, 2018

Excellent!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 20, 2018

We had the veal special & it was amazing!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 19, 2018

I have been three times, each a great experience. Great food, great drinks, great atmosphere, live music isn’t too loud. Fun dessert bar.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 18, 2018

Great ambiance, great service and great food!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 18, 2018

This was a lovely way to celebrate our adult daughter’s birthday! Great ambiance and food. Followed by an upstairs visit to the dessert bar which simply cannot be beat!!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 16, 2018

Great staff...great food! They do “old school” the way it should be done. Eclectic, fun, good vibes due to the combination with the Haye Market. Hay Market with Scotty at the bar Amanda on the key board is a fantastic place to enjoy life!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 14, 2018

A regular stop for our last night on Longboat Key.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 13, 2018

Always fabulous!!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 11, 2018

Food, service and ambiance downstairs was excellent. The noise level increased while eating dessert on the second level. Next visit I would prefer to choose a dessert without going upstairs and enjoy it at the dinner table. In addition, any person with handicap issues would not be able to travel up the stairs to view the desserts in person; perhaps a picture or a description of what's available that evening should be an option.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 10, 2018

The best pepper steak and chicken Florentine! Incredible device and wonderful wine list!

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 10, 2018

The dessert room is just divine, and intend to visit again, but our meal in the restaurant was basic, nothing special, my husband said my cooking is way better and I’m no trained chef.
Would visit the Dessert room again it was just wonderful, I’m no lover of desserts but even I was tempted here!
The staff were very helpful and pleasant.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 9, 2018

First time there, but it won't be the last! Very pleased....

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
20

Tweets by Euphemia Haye - Longboat Key, FL