About Estilo Gaucho Brazilian Steakhouse

8650 State Highway 121
Frisco, TX 75034
View Larger Map

Estilo Gaúcho is a genuine Brazilian churrascaria featuring continuous and unlimited service of fresh, gourmet salads and vegetables, imported cheeses, hot sides and 16 delectable cuts of beef, chicken, lamb and pork served table side in an inviting, upscale setting with the precision and grace worthy of our Gaúcho name.

If you’re passionate about quality and service, look no further than Authentic. Gaúcho. Style.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Brazilian Steakhouse, Steakhouse, Steak

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:00am - 2:00pm, Sunday: 12:00pm - 2:30pm
Dinner: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Saturday: 4:30pm - 10:30pm, Sunday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Preston Rd / Dallas N Tollway

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(214) 618-6150

Website:
http://www.estilogaucho.com/

Parking Details:
Ample private parking surrounds the building with complimentary valet at your service.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Corkage Fee, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

The diversity of our menu and rodizio service concept, combined with the versatility of private and semi private rooms make Estilo Gaúcho the ideal setting for intimate dining and corporate events. For a customized cocktail hour, our bar and lounge easily accommodates groups of up to 60.

Estilo Gaucho Brazilian Steakhouse Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.8

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.8

service

4.8

ambience

4.6

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Overall
Dallas - Fort Worth
Brazilian Steakhouse
Dallas - Fort Worth
Best Overall
Dallas Suburbs
5 More
Best Food
Dallas Suburbs
Best Service
Dallas Suburbs
Best Ambiance
Dallas Suburbs
Best Value
Dallas Suburbs
Special Occasion
Dallas Suburbs
Best Restaurants in Frisco ›

Special Occasion (82)
Good for Groups (45)
Romantic (39)
See All
Notable Wine List (33)
Fit for Foodies (30)
Great for Lunch (19)
Kid-friendly (15)
Neighborhood Gem (11)
Hot Spot (10)
Good for Anniversaries (10)
Good for a Date (10)
Great for Brunch (10)
Good for Birthdays (8)
Family Style (6)
Casual (5)
Quiet Conversation (5)
Modern Decor (5)
Business Meals (5)
Creative Cuisine (4)
Late-night Find (4)
Outstanding Value (4)
Sunday Lunch (4)
Comfort Food (3)
Worth the Drive (3)
Great for Outdoor Dining (3)
Cozy (3)
Authentic (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
People Watching (1)
Great Beer (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Seasonal (1)
Scenic View (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Spicy (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Sort By:
Newest
668 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

This was my first time to a Brazilian st ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined 6 days ago

This was my first time to a Brazilian steakhouse. I won't be my last! The only reason for 4 stars overall, is that we had a noon reservation for lunch and waited in the bar for the restaurant to open. We ordered splits of bubbly and when they opened the fridge where it was stored...found it to be not working so all wines and beers in there were at room temp. I would have thought that would have been something they check when doing set up. But to their credit...our cocktail and desserts and coffees were on the house. Bruno was the most attentive server. Very professional and courteous. The harvest board of salads, etc. was beyond lavish....lots and lots of yummy cheeses salads and speciality items. The meats were an endless parade of gauchos coming through the restaurant, stopping at tables with their "green cards" facing up. All cooked they way you want....they had something on their skewers for everyone and all delicious. Thanks so much for making my birthday a special one!

Tags: Modern Decor, Gluten Free Options, Family Style, Sunday Lunch, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

this is our traditional anniversary date ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined 7 days ago

this is our traditional anniversary date night place to go... The food and service are always top notch and the staff goes the extra mile to make our anniversary very special...

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Really enjoyed food and service. Waiter ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined 7 days ago

Really enjoyed food and service. Waiter recommended a great bottle of wine.

Tags: Family Style, Sunday Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Cozy, Casual, Spicy, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

This was our 4th visit. Meats were exce ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined 7 days ago

This was our 4th visit. Meats were excellent, and better than past visits. Salad bar was a little weak, but soups were great. Service was better than ever (but maybe because we were a larger group this time?). Will definitely keep coming back.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

Great place for dinning out with family, ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on September 22, 2016

Great place for dinning out with family, friends or business

Very friendly staff

Tags: Family Style, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Casual, Kid-friendly, Great for Lunch, Notable Wine List, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Service was average not like my previous ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on September 18, 2016

Service was average not like my previous visit service was way better.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service2
value4

Good food, lunch is a good value. Servi ...

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on September 18, 2016

Good food, lunch is a good value. Service was very attentive except when they failed to bring me a cup of coffee after two requests. Space seems tighter though, tables seemed closer together not allowing for much privacy from the next table. Wish they would include some basic desserts with the meal, and just charge for the fancier desserts.

Tags: Outstanding Value, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value4

We go here somewhat frequently. Service ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

We go here somewhat frequently. Service this time was very slow. We were in the back "patio" room. Feels cut off from the rest of the place, not the same ambiance. Seems like fewer servers and the meat was far & few between.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value5

I was celebrating my birthday. We arriv ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

I was celebrating my birthday. We arrived on time for our reservations and was promptly seated at a nice table, out of the way but near the center of the restaurant. The staff was very attentive. The food was fresh and delicious. Our waiter even suggested something off the menu to help put our dining experience over the top. I've been to a few different Brazilian style restaurants, and this is the best so far.

Tags: Special Occasion, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Went from our 5th anniversary and loved ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on September 9, 2016

Went from our 5th anniversary and loved it . Our waiter was awesome the gauchos were friendly and fast with the food. Its a bit pricey but we still loved it.

Tags: Romantic, Paleo Friendly, Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Attentive service and plentiful quality ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on September 8, 2016

Attentive service and plentiful quality food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Had a wonderful experience. Can't wait t ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

Had a wonderful experience. Can't wait to return. Service went above and beyond.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch, Romantic, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Modern Decor, Comfort Food, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Outstanding Value, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Meat was great. Service was prompt and o ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

Meat was great. Service was prompt and often. Price should include desert, but it did not - not even coffee.

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

Awesome as ever -- fantastic meat and dr ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 28, 2016

Awesome as ever -- fantastic meat and drinks -- great atmosphere, very attentive staff.

Tags: Family Style, Worth the Drive, Comfort Food, Great Beer, Good Vegetarian Options, Outstanding Value, Casual, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We were seated on time and greeted immed ...

vip
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 28, 2016

We were seated on time and greeted immediately by our server. Team work is amazing at this restaurant but the food quality is average.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Excellent food and environment....Mrs di ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 26, 2016

Excellent food and environment....Mrs didn't each much so the value wasn't there for her but it was great food.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Was disappointed, especially for this pr ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

Was disappointed, especially for this price point. Several meats fatty and grissle. Many cuts were not cooked beyond medium at best, most very red and on the rare side, seemingly by default. When asked for medium well, they said they would go get a different skewer...but then never returned. This happened three times! And finally, we weren't offered filet mignon until done with meal, about an hour into the dinner!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2

Great service and great food. Nice wine ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

Great service and great food. Nice wine selection.

Recommended

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Servers were confused. Kept interrupting ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 18, 2016

Servers were confused. Kept interrupting even when red card showing. Salad bar ok. Some meats too chewy. Lamb chops good. Too loud.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service1
value2

I have been to many Brazilian Steakhouse ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on August 15, 2016

I have been to many Brazilian Steakhouses. This particular one has a decent bar for salad , soup, rice and other stuff. The marination is really good. The fillet mignon, chicken thigh, beef ribs and bottom sirloin were my favorite cuts. The service is simply fantastic. Extremely quick, very attentive and courteous, always with the right temperature and they always serve you a decent chunk of meat, not like any other place I have been to. Simply a great place to be!

We came in and came out in less than 45 minutes. I can't ask for a quicker and more delicious meal.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Took a small group of guys to dinner her ...

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

Took a small group of guys to dinner here before the FC Dallas Game. The service was exceptional and the food was spot on. Nothing better for a bunch of teenage boys (especially considering how much they can eat!). I would definitely recommend this place to anyone looking for a fun and unique dining experience!

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Estill Gaucho is the perfect balance of ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

Estill Gaucho is the perfect balance of Brazilian Churasscco. It fits between Texas de Brazil and Figo DE Chao.

Tags: Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Expertly prepared meats in endless varie ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

Expertly prepared meats in endless varieties. Perfectly seasoned, smoky, juicy cuts of meat served tableside. A full salad bar with various hot dishes serves as a hearty starter, when the meats are accompanied by a variety of side items like cheese bread, garlic mashed potato, fried polenta, and fried bananas.

If you leave here hungry, you only have yourself to blame.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Estilo Gaucho is a fantastic churrascari ...

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on August 9, 2016

Estilo Gaucho is a fantastic churrascaria steakhouse. It is every bit as good (except salad bar) as Fogo de Chao...and with meat that good and drinks...who cares!! Good food, good service, and it doesnt break the bank. No reason to go south of 121

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

Enjoyed a nice Brazilian Steakhouse Dinn ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

Enjoyed a nice Brazilian Steakhouse Dinner for my wife and my Birthday. Food was plentiful and delicious. Tad bit pricey was the most profound fault that we found.

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Took the family here for wife's birthday ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

Took the family here for wife's birthday. We we seated right away, placed drink orders and we to pre-dinner salad bar. Lots of items to choose from. Soon there after, plates were replaced and they started serving the core dinner items, meats of all sort with mashed potatoes, and a type of bread as well. After dinner, they served a tasty Flan desert for my wife! Overall this was a good experience. We will be back.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

Have been here numerous times with excel ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 5, 2016

Have been here numerous times with excellent service and food. This past weekend was enjoyable, however there were to many times we had to request specific meats due to infrequent offerings. There were a couple of meats that were never presented. This one experience will not have a bearing on future visits.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

My hubby and I were impressed. Everythin ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

My hubby and I were impressed. Everything we tried was delicious and nicely presented. All staff members, from greeter to servers, are extremely polite and prompt, they truly make you feel special. Kudos to all of them! We will definitely return since this restaurant instantly became one of our favorite.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Super great service. Anytime you even th ...

 
 (New Mexico)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

Super great service. Anytime you even thought about needing something, someone was already there, anticipating your needs. I have never been waited on like that before. The food was great! We ate way too much, wanting to try everything

Tags: Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Second visit - If possible, better than ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

Second visit - If possible, better than the first? The food is crazy good, birthday dessert so good and very kind of you to recognize the occasion! Your service is so good, hard to put into words. We feel like we have a bunch of new friends to come and visit every chance we get. We're a family of three with three different generations represented AND all three of us agree you are simply the best! Thank you!!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Kid-friendly, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Special Occasion, Late-night Find, Great for Lunch, Scenic View, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

LOVE this restaurant!!! Favorite place t ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on July 29, 2016

LOVE this restaurant!!! Favorite place to go.. ..Food is delicious and the service is exceptional!!! It's a little pricey but You will get what you pay for! Going earlier in the day is a great way to save some money.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I am a "Foodie" and have been to MANY re ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on July 24, 2016

I am a "Foodie" and have been to MANY restaurants around the states, and EG has got to be my second favorite place! (first being STEAK, Paris, LV, Gordon Ramsey). I HIGHLY recommend this for any steak lover!!!!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had an excellent dinner and the waits ...

 
 (Anchorage)
·Dined on July 24, 2016

We had an excellent dinner and the waitstaff was incredibly attentive and pleasant. The filet mignon and sirloin were our favorites, and the salad bar was excellent. We were looking for a good meal, decent prices and a fun time, and we got it!

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We chose Estilo Gaucho to reunite with f ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

We chose Estilo Gaucho to reunite with friends we had not seen in over 20 years, they were visiting from Australia. We sent the restaurant a note letting them know as we wanted the night to be a special one. They did not disappoint, they acknowledged out guests and thanked us for choosing their restaurant for the occasion. The service was great and they even threw in a couple sweet extras at the end.

This is the first restaurant I have reserved on open table to acknowledge a special occasion note. Well done Estilo Gaucho!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great service, great food, and lunch is ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

Great service, great food, and lunch is a good value!

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The buffet is substantial with so many d ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

The buffet is substantial with so many delicious choices. The meats were tender with good flavor and not overcooked. The wine list has a nice variety including international wines. Service was exceptional with great attention to detail. It was a bit pricey, but worth it.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Great staff and fantastic food. It was ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

Great staff and fantastic food. It was our first time at a Brazilian steakhouse andthey walked us through the whole experience so we would get the most out of it.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

One of our top 3 all-time favorite resta ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

One of our top 3 all-time favorite restaurants! Always enjoyable and we ALWAYS leave satisfied!! I can't say enough nice things about this place. Service, food, atmosphere...it's all top notch!

Tags: Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Estilo Gaucho Brazilian Steakhouse lunch ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on July 4, 2016

Estilo Gaucho Brazilian Steakhouse lunch experience was incredible! It was the best lunch I have ever had. The food was excellent! The service was impeccable! The ambiance was beautiful! A lunch will be remember for many many years.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Outstanding in all categories food servi ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

Outstanding in all categories food service ambiance value selections

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.