About Estilo Gaucho Brazilian Steakhouse

8650 State Highway 121
Frisco, TX 75034
View Larger Map

Estilo Gaúcho is a genuine Brazilian churrascaria featuring continuous and unlimited service of fresh, gourmet salads and vegetables, imported cheeses, hot sides and 16 delectable cuts of beef, chicken, lamb and pork served table side in an inviting, upscale setting with the precision and grace worthy of our Gaúcho name.

If you’re passionate about quality and service, look no further than Authentic. Gaúcho. Style.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Brazilian Steakhouse, Steakhouse, Steak

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:00am - 2:00pm, Sunday: 12:00pm - 2:30pm
Dinner: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Saturday: 4:30pm - 10:30pm, Sunday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Preston Rd / Dallas N Tollway

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(214) 618-6150

Website:
http://www.estilogaucho.com/

Parking Details:
Ample private parking surrounds the building with complimentary valet at your service.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Corkage Fee, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

The diversity of our menu and rodizio service concept, combined with the versatility of private and semi private rooms make Estilo Gaúcho the ideal setting for intimate dining and corporate events. For a customized cocktail hour, our bar and lounge easily accommodates groups of up to 60.

Estilo Gaucho Brazilian Steakhouse Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.8

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.8

service

4.8

ambience

4.7

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Brazilian Steakhouse
Dallas - Fort Worth
Best Overall
Dallas Suburbs
Best Food
Dallas Suburbs
4 More
Best Service
Dallas Suburbs
Best Ambiance
Dallas Suburbs
Best Value
Dallas Suburbs
Special Occasion
Dallas Suburbs
Best Restaurants in Frisco ›

Special Occasion (93)
Good for Groups (56)
Romantic (46)
See All
Fit for Foodies (35)
Notable Wine List (31)
Great for Lunch (24)
Neighborhood Gem (17)
Kid-friendly (16)
Great for Brunch (13)
Hot Spot (13)
Vibrant Bar Scene (3)
Late-night Find (3)
Great for Outdoor Dining (2)
Scenic View (1)
Sort By:
Newest
652 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Was disappointed, especially for this pr ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

Was disappointed, especially for this price point. Several meats fatty and grissle. Many cuts were not cooked beyond medium at best, most very red and on the rare side, seemingly by default. When asked for medium well, they said they would go get a different skewer...but then never returned. This happened three times! And finally, we weren't offered filet mignon until done with meal, about an hour into the dinner!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2

Great service and great food. Nice wine ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

Great service and great food. Nice wine selection.

Recommended

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Servers were confused. Kept interrupting ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 18, 2016

Servers were confused. Kept interrupting even when red card showing. Salad bar ok. Some meats too chewy. Lamb chops good. Too loud.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service1
value2

I have been to many Brazilian Steakhouse ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on August 15, 2016

I have been to many Brazilian Steakhouses. This particular one has a decent bar for salad , soup, rice and other stuff. The marination is really good. The fillet mignon, chicken thigh, beef ribs and bottom sirloin were my favorite cuts. The service is simply fantastic. Extremely quick, very attentive and courteous, always with the right temperature and they always serve you a decent chunk of meat, not like any other place I have been to. Simply a great place to be!

We came in and came out in less than 45 minutes. I can't ask for a quicker and more delicious meal.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Took a small group of guys to dinner her ...

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

Took a small group of guys to dinner here before the FC Dallas Game. The service was exceptional and the food was spot on. Nothing better for a bunch of teenage boys (especially considering how much they can eat!). I would definitely recommend this place to anyone looking for a fun and unique dining experience!

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Estill Gaucho is the perfect balance of ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

Estill Gaucho is the perfect balance of Brazilian Churasscco. It fits between Texas de Brazil and Figo DE Chao.

Tags: Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Expertly prepared meats in endless varie ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

Expertly prepared meats in endless varieties. Perfectly seasoned, smoky, juicy cuts of meat served tableside. A full salad bar with various hot dishes serves as a hearty starter, when the meats are accompanied by a variety of side items like cheese bread, garlic mashed potato, fried polenta, and fried bananas.

If you leave here hungry, you only have yourself to blame.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Estilo Gaucho is a fantastic churrascari ...

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on August 9, 2016

Estilo Gaucho is a fantastic churrascaria steakhouse. It is every bit as good (except salad bar) as Fogo de Chao...and with meat that good and drinks...who cares!! Good food, good service, and it doesnt break the bank. No reason to go south of 121

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

Enjoyed a nice Brazilian Steakhouse Dinn ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

Enjoyed a nice Brazilian Steakhouse Dinner for my wife and my Birthday. Food was plentiful and delicious. Tad bit pricey was the most profound fault that we found.

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Took the family here for wife's birthday ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

Took the family here for wife's birthday. We we seated right away, placed drink orders and we to pre-dinner salad bar. Lots of items to choose from. Soon there after, plates were replaced and they started serving the core dinner items, meats of all sort with mashed potatoes, and a type of bread as well. After dinner, they served a tasty Flan desert for my wife! Overall this was a good experience. We will be back.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

Have been here numerous times with excel ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 5, 2016

Have been here numerous times with excellent service and food. This past weekend was enjoyable, however there were to many times we had to request specific meats due to infrequent offerings. There were a couple of meats that were never presented. This one experience will not have a bearing on future visits.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

My hubby and I were impressed. Everythin ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

My hubby and I were impressed. Everything we tried was delicious and nicely presented. All staff members, from greeter to servers, are extremely polite and prompt, they truly make you feel special. Kudos to all of them! We will definitely return since this restaurant instantly became one of our favorite.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Super great service. Anytime you even th ...

 
 (New Mexico)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

Super great service. Anytime you even thought about needing something, someone was already there, anticipating your needs. I have never been waited on like that before. The food was great! We ate way too much, wanting to try everything

Tags: Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Second visit - If possible, better than ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

Second visit - If possible, better than the first? The food is crazy good, birthday dessert so good and very kind of you to recognize the occasion! Your service is so good, hard to put into words. We feel like we have a bunch of new friends to come and visit every chance we get. We're a family of three with three different generations represented AND all three of us agree you are simply the best! Thank you!!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Kid-friendly, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Special Occasion, Late-night Find, Great for Lunch, Scenic View, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

LOVE this restaurant!!! Favorite place t ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on July 29, 2016

LOVE this restaurant!!! Favorite place to go.. ..Food is delicious and the service is exceptional!!! It's a little pricey but You will get what you pay for! Going earlier in the day is a great way to save some money.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I am a "Foodie" and have been to MANY re ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on July 24, 2016

I am a "Foodie" and have been to MANY restaurants around the states, and EG has got to be my second favorite place! (first being STEAK, Paris, LV, Gordon Ramsey). I HIGHLY recommend this for any steak lover!!!!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had an excellent dinner and the waits ...

 
 (Anchorage)
·Dined on July 24, 2016

We had an excellent dinner and the waitstaff was incredibly attentive and pleasant. The filet mignon and sirloin were our favorites, and the salad bar was excellent. We were looking for a good meal, decent prices and a fun time, and we got it!

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We chose Estilo Gaucho to reunite with f ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

We chose Estilo Gaucho to reunite with friends we had not seen in over 20 years, they were visiting from Australia. We sent the restaurant a note letting them know as we wanted the night to be a special one. They did not disappoint, they acknowledged out guests and thanked us for choosing their restaurant for the occasion. The service was great and they even threw in a couple sweet extras at the end.

This is the first restaurant I have reserved on open table to acknowledge a special occasion note. Well done Estilo Gaucho!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great service, great food, and lunch is ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

Great service, great food, and lunch is a good value!

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The buffet is substantial with so many d ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

The buffet is substantial with so many delicious choices. The meats were tender with good flavor and not overcooked. The wine list has a nice variety including international wines. Service was exceptional with great attention to detail. It was a bit pricey, but worth it.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Great staff and fantastic food. It was ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

Great staff and fantastic food. It was our first time at a Brazilian steakhouse andthey walked us through the whole experience so we would get the most out of it.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

One of our top 3 all-time favorite resta ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

One of our top 3 all-time favorite restaurants! Always enjoyable and we ALWAYS leave satisfied!! I can't say enough nice things about this place. Service, food, atmosphere...it's all top notch!

Tags: Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Estilo Gaucho Brazilian Steakhouse lunch ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on July 4, 2016

Estilo Gaucho Brazilian Steakhouse lunch experience was incredible! It was the best lunch I have ever had. The food was excellent! The service was impeccable! The ambiance was beautiful! A lunch will be remember for many many years.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Outstanding in all categories food servi ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

Outstanding in all categories food service ambiance value selections

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Outstanding, great service, great staff, ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

Outstanding, great service, great staff, great atmosphere great location

Tags: Kid-friendly, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great customer service along with great ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on June 27, 2016

Great customer service along with great food. My husband and I try to escape here every chance we get.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Late-night Find, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great place, great service, great food a ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

Great place, great service, great food and drinks. My new favorite Brazilian spot.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Unbelievable food sand service that stan ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on June 23, 2016

Unbelievable food sand service that stands apart from the area. The decor is elegant, with a bunch of random wallpapered Cowboys on the walls.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5

The meat was flavorless and dry. Not wor ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on June 20, 2016

The meat was flavorless and dry. Not worth the $40+ price tag even if it is bottomless.

The salad bar was disappointing.

We have been to several other Brazilian style steak houses and this one is by far the worst. The meal put a very sour note on my birthday.

Will not be back. And will not reccomend to anyone.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value1

great food, love the salad bar options! ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on June 20, 2016

great food, love the salad bar options! Lots of gluten-free selections also!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

The service was great, very attentive wa ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on June 20, 2016

The service was great, very attentive waitstaff!!! We did not have to wait long for anything!! Knowledgeable about food/wine pairings. Food was delicious all around. Not your usual "salad bar" fare. We will be back!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Some of the best cuts of meat. We enjoy ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on June 17, 2016

Some of the best cuts of meat. We enjoy 4 things a lot. The ribeye is the best, the picanha, bottom sirloin, and bacon wrapped filet. We could live on those. They are so amazingly good. We try to go at least once a month. Amazing service. For what you get, the price is actually outstanding compared to a steakhouse where you get one cut of beef.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent food, high quality cuts of gri ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on June 12, 2016

Excellent food, high quality cuts of grilled meat and pork, salad bar is extensive and of excellent quality, drinks and desserts are very good. More importantly better priced than other established Brazilian style steakhouses in town!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Always great and friendly service. As a ...

vip
 (Dallas)
·Dined on June 11, 2016

Always great and friendly service. As always, the food was delicious.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Must eat place.

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on June 11, 2016

This restaurant will delight the “meat” lovers.

Wonderful wine selection and Brazilian cocktails.

Ask for the beef ribs!!!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great restaurant with a variety of optio ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on June 5, 2016

Great restaurant with a variety of options and pleasant staff.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3

Always Great

vip
 (Dallas)
·Dined on May 30, 2016

We are always treated very well. The food is wonderful. And the staff is super friendly.

Tags: Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Love It. Keep going back. I grew up in ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on May 30, 2016

Love It. Keep going back. I grew up in Brasil. Best Churrascaria in Dallas area hands down.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

GREAT PLACE FOR COUPLES

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on May 29, 2016

We had a gift certificate to eat here so decided to use it for our anniversary celebration. We found the atmosphere very amenable for romantic dining as it was not set up so it would be overcrowded and noisy. The staff was very attentive and made you feel comfortable. The food was very good and we highly enjoyed our meal and time there.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Pricey but a guaranteed great time! Our ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on May 29, 2016

Pricey but a guaranteed great time! Our favorite place to eat!!!

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.