About Estilo Gaucho Brazilian Steakhouse

8650 State Highway 121
Frisco, TX 75034
View Larger Map

Estilo Gaúcho is a genuine Brazilian churrascaria featuring continuous and unlimited service of fresh, gourmet salads and vegetables, imported cheeses, hot sides and 16 delectable cuts of beef, chicken, lamb and pork served table side in an inviting, upscale setting with the precision and grace worthy of our Gaúcho name.

If you’re passionate about quality and service, look no further than Authentic. Gaúcho. Style.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Brazilian Steakhouse, Steakhouse, Steak

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:00am - 2:00pm, Sunday: 12:00pm - 2:30pm
Dinner: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Saturday: 4:30pm - 10:30pm, Sunday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Preston Rd / Dallas N Tollway

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(214) 618-6150

Website:
http://www.estilogaucho.com/

Parking Details:
Ample private parking surrounds the building with complimentary valet at your service.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Corkage Fee, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

The diversity of our menu and rodizio service concept, combined with the versatility of private and semi private rooms make Estilo Gaúcho the ideal setting for intimate dining and corporate events. For a customized cocktail hour, our bar and lounge easily accommodates groups of up to 60.

Estilo Gaucho Brazilian Steakhouse Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.6

ambience

4.5

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Brazilian Steakhouse
Dallas - Fort Worth
Best Food
Dallas Suburbs
Special Occasion
Dallas Suburbs
Best Restaurants in Frisco ›

Special Occasion (60)
Good for a Date (41)
Good for Anniversaries (33)
See All
Good for Birthdays (33)
Romantic (32)
Good for Groups (31)
Authentic (22)
Business Meals (20)
Notable Wine List (20)
Worth the Drive (20)
Fit for Foodies (16)
Modern Decor (15)
Great for Lunch (15)
Creative Cuisine (14)
Quiet Conversation (13)
Handcrafted Cocktails (12)
Cozy (11)
Outstanding Value (10)
Sunday Lunch (10)
Fun (10)
Family Style (9)
Casual (8)
Paleo Friendly (7)
Tasting Menu (6)
Neighborhood Gem (6)
Pre/post Theatre (6)
Kid-friendly (6)
Comfort Food (5)
Private Room (5)
Great for Brunch (5)
Bar Seating (5)
Good Vegetarian Options (4)
Gluten Free Options (4)
Hot Spot (4)
People Watching (3)
Disabled Access (3)
Spicy (3)
Healthy (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Seasonal (2)
Fireplace (2)
Happy Hour (2)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Great Beer (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Sort By:
S
720 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

This restaurant has become a regular des ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 3 days ago

This restaurant has become a regular destination for my wife, friends, and I. The owners and staff are wonderful people who give back to the community. The food is amazing and the presentation is incredible. Plan to stay a while and try everything. In addition to amazing prime steaks and fresh vegetables, be sure to try the desserts and hand crafted cocktails. For the wine drinkers, there selection is wonderful and they have a knowledgeable staff to assist you in finding the perfect wine for your taste.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Great for Brunch, Paleo Friendly, Fun, Pre/post Theatre, Disabled Access, Good Vegetarian Options, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails, Business Meals, Bar Seating, Fit for Foodies, Sunday Lunch, Authentic, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Family Style, People Watching, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Private Room, Notable Wine List, Spicy, Good for Birthdays, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Getting raw chicken ruined our meal. Th ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 4 days ago

Getting raw chicken ruined our meal. They just hurried and got rid of the raw chicken but didn't say anything else to us. Unfortunate!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

Excellent service, great ambiance, and v ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 5 days ago

Excellent service, great ambiance, and very good food. Easily and quickly accommodated our large group.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The restaurant is consistently good with ...

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on November 29, 2016

The restaurant is consistently good with outstanding service. There is a very big variety for those who do not only love beef. The tomato soup is very nice and the chicken stroganoff is delicious. For beef lovers, this is a home run. There are other options like chicken, pork, ribs, etc for those interested in other selections besides beef. The wine list is extensive, but overpriced. Oh - I also like the side items placed on your table like the yucca bread, mashed potatoes, plantains, etc.

Tags: Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails, Worth the Drive, Hot Spot, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Comfort Food, Cozy, Pre/post Theatre, Casual, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The service is excellent. They open the ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on November 27, 2016

The service is excellent. They open the front door to greet you and again to say farewell. Can't say enough about the excellent service. The restaurant is very clean and elegant and has a nice feel to it. The buffet was very good but we were disappointed in the meat that was served. Various meats are served but we felt that the meat was very salty and it all had the same flavor/seasoning and seemed over grilled. Such a disappointment as this could have easily been a restaurant that we would return to.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

Absolutely my favorite place! Eat there ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on November 25, 2016

Absolutely my favorite place! Eat there a lot! Hands down the best around. Everyone one should eat here. AMAZING

Tags: Modern Decor, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This is my second time to Estilo Gaucho ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on November 25, 2016

This is my second time to Estilo Gaucho and it's been the same experience twice now. The service is out of this world. We went for lunch on the Saturday following Thanksgiving, a busy time, and felt like the only table in the restaurant. We took our 18 month old with us, and even though she would occasionally drop something onto the ground the staff was very helpful and didn't at all make us feel bad for having brought our youngin'.

The food was outstanding, especially the house sirloin. It's a great mix of seasonings that I enjoyed more than I have at other Brazilian Steakhouses. The drinks are strong and tasty as well.

Could not say enough good things about this place. I wouldn't go anywhere else in the Dallas area after this.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I guess the only slot available through ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on November 25, 2016

I guess the only slot available through Open Table was near closing. After we sat down and got our salad (coasters still on red) they began rushing out some meat.

Once we were done with our salad and turned our coasters to green, there was no one is sight.

We asked the manager for meat, and he went into the kitchen and a couple of waiters came out with meat. We ended up grabbing more smoked salmon from the salad bar to fill up.

We never saw ribeye, spicy or garlic Picanha, top sirloin, bacon wrapped chicken or filet, or chicken.

Definitely not worth the drive.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value2

I expected better meat quality but good ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on November 24, 2016

I expected better meat quality but good overall, beverage are overprice.

Tags: Paleo Friendly, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

Thanksgiving lunch was great! Salad bar ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Thanksgiving lunch was great! Salad bar and all meats are always a hit. They actually had turkey with cranberry/orange sauce that was fabulous. The garlic mashed potatoes were yummy!!! Service was and always is impeccable! Great atmosphere! Would definitely come here again for Thanksgiving. Oh, Easter is a great time, as well, to dine here!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Great for Brunch, Local Ingredients, Good for Birthdays, Sunday Lunch, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Had dinner with my brother, and it was h ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on November 22, 2016

Had dinner with my brother, and it was his first time at a Brazilian steakhouse. He was not disappointed in the experience. I've been to several, but the service at this restaurant stands out. Extremely friendly, professional, and attentive without being overly intrusive which is not an easy balance. The food was outstanding, and as usual the trick is to not overdo the fantastic salad bar choices before getting started on the wide range of meats. Only less than stellar option this evening was the normally reliable picanah which was overly chewy. Not to worry though as there were tons of other delicious options coming at us non-stop. One note, we had a very early reservation so it was not crowded at all...meaning not noisy and we had fresh off the grill (hot) first choice of just about every cut of meat with no waiting. I would definitely go back for more!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

This is the best Brazilian Steakhouse ou ...

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on November 17, 2016

This is the best Brazilian Steakhouse out there. Been to all of the others and this is hands down best food atmosphere and service. Salad bar is great with many options and fresh high quality food. The meat options are many and varied from lamb, beef, chicken, pork and sausages. Don't pass up the chance to try this out.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

My wife and I were celebrating our anniv ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on November 17, 2016

My wife and I were celebrating our anniversary. This is one of many times we go and every single time the food is great and the service as well. We went on a Wednesday which was great because it wasn't to crowded. If you try to go on the weekend you better make a reservation because the place is in high demand.

Tags: Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Hot Spot, Sunday Lunch, People Watching, Worth the Drive, Good Vegetarian Options, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Modern Decor, Great for Lunch, Disabled Access
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

There were only a few customers, but the ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on November 14, 2016

There were only a few customers, but the staff did everything to make our experience exceptional. The meat cuts were done to order and very fresh

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The best cost-benefit in DFW in the cate ...

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on November 13, 2016

The best cost-benefit in DFW in the category Brazilian barbecue. The meat is cooked to perfection and tender, in unlimited quantity as usual. Kids under 6 are free and there is a 50% discount for kids 6-12. We went for Sunday lunch, so perfect to eat and rest afterwards.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Great service, and very nice atmosphere. ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Great service, and very nice atmosphere. All though the food was good, it is better at fogo de choa or Texas de Brazil. Would have to recommend either of those choices ahead of estilo from a taste stand point at that price.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value2

It's always lovely for us when we come h ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on November 6, 2016

It's always lovely for us when we come here, the food I literally have to skip breakfast and lunch to enjoy it lol. Worth it

Tags: Kid-friendly, Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Vibrant Bar Scene, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Authentic, Wood Oven, Healthy, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This place was amazing! The harvest tabl ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on November 5, 2016

This place was amazing! The harvest table had many great options to get the meal started, I tried Cesar salad and some bowtie pasta. Both were delicious! The cheesebread they bring you is really good as well. But my favorite part was the meat, we tried several different meats and most were very good! The ribeye wss my favorite followed by the parmesan pork. For dessert we had creme brulee with a vanilla bean liquor that they lit on fire. It was quite a show! Everything was amazing, we will go back.

Tags: Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Private Room, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Awesome atmosphere, amazing staff, unbel ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on November 5, 2016

Awesome atmosphere, amazing staff, unbelievable food. You have to come try it atleast once. It's worth every penny

Tags: Modern Decor, Romantic, Great for Lunch, Authentic, Outstanding Value, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I had never been to this Brazilian steak ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on November 5, 2016

I had never been to this Brazilian steakhouse, but I when I looked for one in the Frisco area, this one had good reviews. I scheduled it for a group of 6 (my boyfriend's birthday). We arrived early (6 pm on a Friday night) and sat in the bar. The bar had some nice sofas for lounging. At the time the ambiance of the place seemed chill and classy. When the rest of our party arrived we were taken to our table. We walked through the restaurant (which seemed to have nice ambiance) to this back room. Apparently they have this smaller back room, with low ceilings for large groups. Being a table of 6 we were the smallest group back there. Upon being seated our server was quick to help us. We went to the salad bar and then the meat started coming! I don't eat meat but the other people in my party do and they thoroughly enjoyed the meat! As the room filled up with the other large parties (I think one table had at least 12+ people, half of which were kids, at it), the volume in the room got louder and louder! An enjoyable adult meal turned into a screaming match and I could barely hear the people sitting next to me. We had kids running around us which made for an unpleasant experience. When I spend $150 for 2 people to eat, I don't want to have to scream at the person beside me and have kids running around our table. Towards the end of the meal, while we were waiting a very long time for our check (after waiting, the first check that came out was incorrect and we had to wait a very long time to get it fixed), the other groups cleared out and it was quieter, which was nice. Overall it seems like a great place to eat if you DO NOT GO with a LARGE GROUP. If you do, you will get sat in that back room and have to scream at the person next to you. When we went to the salad bar area the people with 2 and 4 at their tables were having a nice, quiet, enjoyably meal. Summary: Great food for group of 2 or 4 people, unless you like screaming during an expensive meal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience1
service2
value2

We don't like the table, all of us feel ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on November 5, 2016

We don't like the table, all of us feel like they put the table there because was to busy. All the people pass in one side. The service excellent the waiter

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service5
value2

It was my second visit and I always get ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on November 1, 2016

It was my second visit and I always get great service and food. Incredible!!!

Tags: Fun, Modern Decor, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Authentic, Casual, Bar Seating, Outstanding Value, Good for Groups, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My fiance and I have been here many time ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on October 31, 2016

My fiance and I have been here many times always with outstanding service and food, and this was no exception. It was our anniversary and his 30th birthday, and our waiter Alex made the evening extremely enjoyable. We had just gotten a new puppy and like super worried parents, we were constantly checking on him. At one point, my fiance had to leave the restaurant to go to our home to see the dog. Through all of this, Alex and the staff were polite, accommodating and understanding. Truly a wonderful experience! Thank you!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Outstanding Value, Bar Seating, Handcrafted Cocktails, Worth the Drive, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Spicy, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Happy Hour, Gluten Free Options, Romantic, Private Room, Good for Birthdays, Authentic, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

When I really need a rack of lamb and fi ...

 
 (Austin)·Dined on October 31, 2016

When I really need a rack of lamb and filet, I go here. Quality meat lover's paradise. Don't fill up on the salad bar (which is awesome) or chicken. Impeccable service.

Tags: Outstanding Value, Authentic, Business Meals, Handcrafted Cocktails, Sunday Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Great for Lunch, Fun, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We were celebrating my husband's birthda ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on October 30, 2016

We were celebrating my husband's birthday. The service was excellent. The food was just what we wanted. The bacon wrapped chicken was my favorite. Our grandkids, ages 6 and 11, loved the food selections! Easy to carry on a conversation. Our granddaughter said, "I want to come back!" That says it all!

Darlene Jacobs

Tags: Authentic, Cozy, Sunday Lunch, Creative Cuisine, Tasting Menu, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Healthy, Outstanding Value, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had been wanting to try this place fo ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on October 28, 2016

We had been wanting to try this place for quite some time. We've tried several other Brazilian steakhouses in the area. Estilo Gaucho seems to be more intimate than the others, which was lovely because we went with some friends we hadn't seen in awhile and we were able to talk and catch up. They had a good wine list, and the salad/vegetable bar was fresh and delicious. We didn't try all the meats, but the ones we did try were wonderful...one thing we noticed is that the meat wasn't as overpoweringly salty as it is at other churrascarias. It was still wonderfully tender and tasty, though. The desserts were great (check out the "flaming cheesecake"...awesome!) The service was understated but very attentive and never rushed. All in all, a most excellent evening with good friends. We will definitely go again.

Tags: Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Outstanding dining experience. Great for ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on October 25, 2016

Outstanding dining experience. Great for special occasions

Tags: Paleo Friendly, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I am always impressed with the service, ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on October 23, 2016

I am always impressed with the service, hospitality and definitely the food. Awesome place for a special occasion. Made us feel special and important.

Tags: Good for a Date, Authentic, Tasting Menu, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The place was great , the food amazing a ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on October 22, 2016

The place was great , the food amazing and our waiter I believe his name was jimmy that dude was awesome he was aware at all times !

Tags: Special Occasion, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Overall a lovely dining experience

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on October 20, 2016

Overall a lovely dining experience

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

This is my favorite restaurant ever! The ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on October 20, 2016

This is my favorite restaurant ever! The lamb chops and fillet are exceptional. Ask them to prepare them rare if you can stand it that way. Once you try that you won't want anything else. The service is the most remarkable I've ever experienced. They really know how to take care of their guests.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Fun, Private Room, Romantic, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent food and service, we were seat ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on October 15, 2016

Excellent food and service, we were seated in an area that had a very loud, large group but overall a good experience

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

we had an absolutely wonderful experienc ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on October 15, 2016

we had an absolutely wonderful experience. celebrating our anniversary. outstanding service. food was beyond delicious. great wine. and, for dessert, Fireball Cheesecake!! (a must try for cheesecake lovers). treat yourself to one of the finest dining experiences you'll ever have!!

Tags: Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Modern Decor, Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Overall the food was some of the best we ...

 
 (Portland)·Dined on October 12, 2016

Overall the food was some of the best we've had. Both the cold bar and the meats were outstanding. The only disappointment was that there was no walking pineapple and when we didn't order drinks (my wife and I don't drink) the level of service from our waiter noticeably dipped. We get this all the time, and it's somewhat understandable when you're eating at a $8 a plate restaurant. When I'm paying $45 a plate plus dessert and tipping in the realm of $25 I expect better. The gauchos delivering the food were outstanding though, so overall it wasn't a bad experience.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value2

Estilo Gaucho Brazilian Steakhouse is th ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on October 11, 2016

Estilo Gaucho Brazilian Steakhouse is the highest rated restaurant in Frisco and for good reason. The food is absolutely amazing from the large menu of delectable grilled meats to their fantastic salad bar. The service is top notch and you will feel like royalty while eating there.

Tags: Fun, Handcrafted Cocktails, Modern Decor, Paleo Friendly, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Absolutely had a fabulous time! We will ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on October 9, 2016

Absolutely had a fabulous time! We will definitely be back soon! Thank you to you all for such a wonderful experience!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It was great!I would definitely recommen ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on October 9, 2016

It was great!I would definitely recommend it.Abundance of meat with great flavor!

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Went there for my anniversary. I am a g ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on October 8, 2016

Went there for my anniversary. I am a gm of a restaurant and I would love having all my staff visit to see the customer care this place gives. Such a great experience!

We will be back next year!

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My husband is a meat-eater and said ever ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on October 8, 2016

My husband is a meat-eater and said everything was very good. He liked the garlic beef the best. I'm vegan and was glad there was rice and veggies I could make do with, too.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

The staff and the ambiance in this resta ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on October 8, 2016

The staff and the ambiance in this restaurant are wonderful!! However, we went there for the food. The meats seemed to be of excellent quality, however, they were all too salty and had no distinctive flavorings! Additionally the salad bar was lacking in variety as compared to one of the more popular similar restaurants. If changes were made to these two items I would return!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value2

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.