About Estilo Gaucho Brazilian Steakhouse

8650 State Highway 121
Frisco, TX 75034
View Larger Map

Estilo Gaúcho is a genuine Brazilian churrascaria featuring continuous and unlimited service of fresh, gourmet salads and vegetables, imported cheeses, hot sides and 16 delectable cuts of beef, chicken, lamb and pork served table side in an inviting, upscale setting with the precision and grace worthy of our Gaúcho name.

If you’re passionate about quality and service, look no further than Authentic. Gaúcho. Style.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Brazilian Steakhouse, Steakhouse, Steak

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:00am - 2:00pm, Sunday: 12:00pm - 2:30pm
Dinner: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Saturday: 4:30pm - 10:30pm, Sunday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Preston Rd / Dallas N Tollway

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(214) 618-6150

Website:
http://www.estilogaucho.com/

Parking Details:
Ample private parking surrounds the building with complimentary valet at your service.

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar/Lounge, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

The diversity of our menu and rodizio service concept, combined with the versatility of private and semi private rooms make Estilo Gaúcho the ideal setting for intimate dining and corporate events. For a customized cocktail hour, our bar and lounge easily accommodates groups of up to 60.

Estilo Gaucho Brazilian Steakhouse Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.8

ambience

4.6

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Brazilian Steakhouse
Dallas - Fort Worth
Special Occasion
Dallas Suburbs
Best Restaurants in Frisco ›

special occasion (108)
good for groups (64)
romantic (54)
See All
fit for foodies (48)
notable wine list (32)
great for lunch (29)
neighborhood gem (21)
kid-friendly (17)
great for brunch (13)
hot spot (10)
vibrant bar scene (6)
late-night find (4)
scenic view (1)
Sort By:
Newest
624 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food2
ambience4
service4
value1

The meat was flavorless and dry. Not wor ...

Dined 5 days ago

The meat was flavorless and dry. Not worth the $40+ price tag even if it is bottomless. The salad bar was disappointing. We have been to several other Brazilian style steak houses and this one is by far the worst. The meal put a very sour note on my birthday. Will not be back. And will not reccomend to anyone.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

great food, love the salad bar options! ...

Dined 6 days ago

great food, love the salad bar options! Lots of gluten-free selections also!

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

The service was great, very attentive wa ...

Dined 6 days ago

The service was great, very attentive waitstaff!!! We did not have to wait long for anything!! Knowledgeable about food/wine pairings. Food was delicious all around. Not your usual "salad bar" fare. We will be back!

Tags: special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Some of the best cuts of meat. We enjoy ...

Dined on June 17, 2016

Some of the best cuts of meat. We enjoy 4 things a lot. The ribeye is the best, the picanha, bottom sirloin, and bacon wrapped filet. We could live on those. They are so amazingly good. We try to go at least once a month. Amazing service. For what you get, the price is actually outstanding compared to a steakhouse where you get one cut of beef.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent food, high quality cuts of gri ...

Dined on June 12, 2016

Excellent food, high quality cuts of grilled meat and pork, salad bar is extensive and of excellent quality, drinks and desserts are very good. More importantly better priced than other established Brazilian style steakhouses in town!

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always great and friendly service. As a ...

Dined on June 11, 2016

Always great and friendly service. As always, the food was delicious.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Must eat place.

Dined on June 11, 2016

This restaurant will delight the “meat” lovers. Wonderful wine selection and Brazilian cocktails. Ask for the beef ribs!!!

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food4
ambience5
service3

Great restaurant with a variety of optio ...

Dined on June 5, 2016

Great restaurant with a variety of options and pleasant staff.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always Great

vip
Dined on May 30, 2016

We are always treated very well. The food is wonderful. And the staff is super friendly.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

Love It. Keep going back. I grew up in ...

Dined on May 30, 2016

Love It. Keep going back. I grew up in Brasil. Best Churrascaria in Dallas area hands down.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

GREAT PLACE FOR COUPLES

Dined on May 29, 2016

We had a gift certificate to eat here so decided to use it for our anniversary celebration. We found the atmosphere very amenable for romantic dining as it was not set up so it would be overcrowded and noisy. The staff was very attentive and made you feel comfortable. The food was very good and we highly enjoyed our meal and time there.

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

Pricey but a guaranteed great time! Our ...

Dined on May 29, 2016

Pricey but a guaranteed great time! Our favorite place to eat!!!

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Best Brazilian Steak House

Dined on May 29, 2016

We had a group of 4 couples on a Saturday evening. We were seated promptly at a nice round table. The food, service and ambiance was very nice. The salad bar was fantastic also.Would recommend this restaurant to anyone. As a group we rated this a 10.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion
food5
ambience4
service3
value3

Excellent

Dined on May 25, 2016

Foods is always amazing. Only let my soda hit bottom once. Took one point away for service because of cost of meal vs service expectations. Only Brazilian steakhouse I go to in town. Others don't match up.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

This was our fist experience at Estillo ...

Dined on May 21, 2016

This was our fist experience at Estillo Gaucho. We came because we had a gift certificate and have always wanted to try a place like this. We were absolutely thrilled with the place. The variety of food choices, service and ambiance were exceptional. We quickly realized how full you can get even though you think you're only having small pieces of meat. For us, this would only be very special occasions like our anniversary, (which is what we were celebrating- 12 years!) or promotions, etc. If we came more often, it would not be as special to us. We highly recommend this place!

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

Parmesan pork is amazing. Bottom sirloin ...

Dined on May 20, 2016

Parmesan pork is amazing. Bottom sirloin is best served medium rare to rare. Filet wrapped in bacon is good, but surprisingly the chicken wrapped in bacon is even better. Pro tip: pour the black beans over the rice to make a very complimentary side for the unlimited meats.

food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Slight degradation in service towards the end

Dined on May 18, 2016

We went for lunch (11a-2p). We stayed the entire 3 hours as we hadn't seen our friends from CO for a year. Food and service were excellent, except that towards the end a couple of the service staff didn't seem as keen on providing as professional a level of service as the others.

Tags: special occasion, great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Just got to say it was excellent service ...

Dined on May 14, 2016

Just got to say it was excellent service, food, and tables set further enough apart they don't squeeze you like cattle. I'll will not go back to any other Brazilian steakhouse now that we've been here.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A very nice dining experience

Dined on May 13, 2016

Estilo Gaucho is a very nice restaurant with great ambience. The staff is friendly and attentive. Really liked the thin sliced beef and chicken. The fireball cheesecake was delicious! Definitely recommend for that special occasion.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

Great place, the food is amazing and als ...

Dined on May 12, 2016

Great place, the food is amazing and also the service

food5
ambience3
service5
value5

Love this place!

Dined on May 8, 2016

Estilo Gaucho is becoming one of my families favorite places to celebrate a special occasion. The staff is friendly, and knowledgeable, offering great drink suggestions to go with the meal. The food is hot, fresh, and delicious, and they cater to just about any taste, provided you aren't looking for well done meats. I gave them a 3 for ambiance ONLY because we were seated in a very bright section of the restaurant, near the door, and had people taking pictures looking in the windows, etc... I think even the staff took notice of this, but they really couldn't do much about it. Overall, great experience. We would go again.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Due to Mother's Day, they were providing ...

Dined on May 8, 2016

Due to Mother's Day, they were providing free valet service. Only had to wait a minute or two after checking in. Great seating, next to the Harvest Table and entry to kitchen. Wait staff was superbly attentive and made an affordable and delicious wine recommendation (Abstract, 2014 California Red blend). The Harvest Table spread was fairly standard and offered many salad/vegetable options. The house-specialty Spicy Picanha and the filet were our favorite cuts. Our 9-yr-old daughter enjoyed the experience and was attended to just as often as the adults. Only "complaint" was that the restaurant temperature was a little too warm; maybe it was just the meat sweats!

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great cuts filet mignon was like butter ...

Dined on May 8, 2016

Great cuts filet mignon was like butter excellent service as always also fund our favorite wine on their list

Tags: special occasion, great for lunch, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Great food and service. Good for a fami ...

Dined on May 8, 2016

Great food and service. Good for a family night out or date night.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Bringing my parents here for their 44th ...

Dined on May 8, 2016

Bringing my parents here for their 44th wedding anniversary was the best. Their first time here, and our table was ready for us, service was wonderful. Highly recommended.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Servers were very attemtive. It seamed a ...

Dined on May 7, 2016

Servers were very attemtive. It seamed as though all waiters were there to help us. Food was really good. Salad bar good, but could have used a few more items to put it over the top.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Meat!!

Dined on May 3, 2016

The selection of meats is outstanding. You will never turn your cup to red. Great selection at the salad bar, although I would highly recommend not going and saving your appetite for the meat. My wife and I made the mistake of filling up on the sides and not having much room left for the meat.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Great service and great food

vip
Dined on April 30, 2016

Outstanding experience. Wonderful service. Really enjoyable evening.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Delicious meat and great salad variety.

Dined on April 24, 2016

Delicious meat and great salad variety.

food5
ambience5
service5

I love this place! My kids request this ...

Dined on April 23, 2016

I love this place! My kids request this place. We'll be back!

food4
ambience5
service5
value4

First time at Estilo Gaucho

Dined on April 22, 2016

I've been to Brazilian steakhouses before. Very similar here. Polite and courteous staff, plenty of meat coming when you turn your marker/flag. It had a nice ambiance. Good location near the Stonebriar mall. It was my wife and step son's first time at a steakhouse like this. As expected, my wife will probably just get the salad bar next time due to the high quality of offerings. We will come back.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion
food5
ambience4
service5

Excellent food and service. Definitely ...

Dined on April 21, 2016

Excellent food and service. Definitely one of our favorites.

food3
ambience4
service4

I love Brazilian steakhouses but this on ...

vip
Dined on April 17, 2016

I love Brazilian steakhouses but this one always make you rush. The meat selections here are limited as well. They are very hesitant to bring the best meat to your table as well. Don't think we will return. There are others that are much better.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Anniversary

Dined on April 16, 2016

We had a fantastic dinner! We had a sitter lined up for our two kids but they bailed so we had to bring them the servers were great to them too! We enjoyed it! The spicy house special is amazing!! And the creme brûlée is to die for! Love love it!! If you haven't been you HAVE TO GO!!

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

A few hiccups but overall good.

Dined on April 15, 2016

It took so long for them to bring my cheese bread and I asked multiple times.

food4
ambience4
service5

The food was tasty and the service was e ...

Dined on April 10, 2016

The food was tasty and the service was excellent. Servers were very attentive. Would dine there again.

food5
ambience4
service2

The food it always great! Service is us ...

Dined on April 9, 2016

The food it always great! Service is usually spot on... Maybe our guy was just having an off night, we just didn't seem to get the prompt attention we usually get.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

ESTILO GAUCHO NEVER FAILS TO DELIVER

Dined on April 8, 2016

I hate writing reviews ... but when it comes to this restaurant, I have to. The quality, seasoning, and freshness is always spot on. The service is impeccable and very attentive. I am personally addicted to the cheese bread ... and everything else they serve. For some it may be a little pricey but it's worth doing every once in a while. I have tried many Brazilian restaurants but this place is my favorite!

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

She said YES!!!

Dined on April 5, 2016

Estilo Gaucho is my girlfriend's, sorry, make that my now fiancé’s favorite restaurant in the DFW metro-plex, so I took her there to propose to her and she said YES!!! Without her knowledge, I had previously set everything up with the incredible assistance of manager David. Along with his suggestions and attention to detail, "we" pulled off the perfect proposal! As usual, the food and service was awesome! I even gave David disposable cameras which he manned and handed to his crew so that they could "secretly" snap picture of the entire event. I'm still waiting to have them processed (not easy to find film developers these days) and can't wait to see the results! Thank you to all who participated that night, and for a wonderful job done well! Special thanks to David for his calm and generous demeanor, you really came through to help out this nervous guy on such a special occasion! See you real soon...Osmar

Tags: romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Exceptional Food & Service

Dined on April 2, 2016

We enjoyed a delicious meal and the service was outstanding

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, hot spot, notable wine list

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.