About Estilo Gaucho Brazilian Steakhouse

8650 State Highway 121
Frisco, TX 75034
View Larger Map

Estilo Gaúcho is a genuine Brazilian churrascaria featuring continuous and unlimited service of fresh, gourmet salads and vegetables, imported cheeses, hot sides and 16 delectable cuts of beef, chicken, lamb and pork served table side in an inviting, upscale setting with the precision and grace worthy of our Gaúcho name.

If you’re passionate about quality and service, look no further than Authentic. Gaúcho. Style.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Brazilian Steakhouse, Steakhouse, Steak

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:00am - 2:00pm, Sunday: 12:00pm - 2:30pm
Dinner: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Saturday: 4:30pm - 10:30pm, Sunday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Preston Rd / Dallas N Tollway

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(214) 618-6150

Website:
http://www.estilogaucho.com/

Parking Details:
Ample private parking surrounds the building with complimentary valet at your service.

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar/Lounge, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

The diversity of our menu and rodizio service concept, combined with the versatility of private and semi private rooms make Estilo Gaúcho the ideal setting for intimate dining and corporate events. For a customized cocktail hour, our bar and lounge easily accommodates groups of up to 60.

Estilo Gaucho Brazilian Steakhouse Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.8

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.8

ambience

4.6

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Brazilian Steakhouse
Dallas - Fort Worth
Best Overall
Dallas Suburbs
Best Service
Dallas Suburbs
1 More
Special Occasion
Dallas Suburbs
Best Restaurants in Frisco ›

special occasion (99)
good for groups (55)
romantic (50)
See All
fit for foodies (37)
notable wine list (30)
great for lunch (28)
neighborhood gem (16)
kid-friendly (16)
great for brunch (14)
hot spot (13)
late-night find (3)
vibrant bar scene (3)
great for outdoor dining (1)
Sort By:
Newest
636 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

I am a "Foodie" and have been to MANY re ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined 4 days ago

I am a "Foodie" and have been to MANY restaurants around the states, and EG has got to be my second favorite place! (first being STEAK, Paris, LV, Gordon Ramsey). I HIGHLY recommend this for any steak lover!!!!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had an excellent dinner and the waits ...

 
 (Anchorage)
·Dined 5 days ago

We had an excellent dinner and the waitstaff was incredibly attentive and pleasant. The filet mignon and sirloin were our favorites, and the salad bar was excellent. We were looking for a good meal, decent prices and a fun time, and we got it!

Tags: good for groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We chose Estilo Gaucho to reunite with f ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

We chose Estilo Gaucho to reunite with friends we had not seen in over 20 years, they were visiting from Australia. We sent the restaurant a note letting them know as we wanted the night to be a special one. They did not disappoint, they acknowledged out guests and thanked us for choosing their restaurant for the occasion. The service was great and they even threw in a couple sweet extras at the end.

This is the first restaurant I have reserved on open table to acknowledge a special occasion note. Well done Estilo Gaucho!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great service, great food, and lunch is ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

Great service, great food, and lunch is a good value!

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The buffet is substantial with so many d ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

The buffet is substantial with so many delicious choices. The meats were tender with good flavor and not overcooked. The wine list has a nice variety including international wines. Service was exceptional with great attention to detail. It was a bit pricey, but worth it.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

One of our top 3 all-time favorite resta ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

One of our top 3 all-time favorite restaurants! Always enjoyable and we ALWAYS leave satisfied!! I can't say enough nice things about this place. Service, food, atmosphere...it's all top notch!

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Estilo Gaucho Brazilian Steakhouse lunch ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on July 4, 2016

Estilo Gaucho Brazilian Steakhouse lunch experience was incredible! It was the best lunch I have ever had. The food was excellent! The service was impeccable! The ambiance was beautiful! A lunch will be remember for many many years.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, hot spot, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Outstanding in all categories food servi ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

Outstanding in all categories food service ambiance value selections

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Outstanding, great service, great staff, ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

Outstanding, great service, great staff, great atmosphere great location

Tags: kid-friendly, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great customer service along with great ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on June 27, 2016

Great customer service along with great food. My husband and I try to escape here every chance we get.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great place, great service, great food a ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

Great place, great service, great food and drinks. My new favorite Brazilian spot.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Unbelievable food sand service that stan ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on June 23, 2016

Unbelievable food sand service that stands apart from the area. The decor is elegant, with a bunch of random wallpapered Cowboys on the walls.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5

The meat was flavorless and dry. Not wor ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on June 20, 2016

The meat was flavorless and dry. Not worth the $40+ price tag even if it is bottomless.

The salad bar was disappointing.

We have been to several other Brazilian style steak houses and this one is by far the worst. The meal put a very sour note on my birthday.

Will not be back. And will not reccomend to anyone.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value1

great food, love the salad bar options! ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on June 20, 2016

great food, love the salad bar options! Lots of gluten-free selections also!

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

The service was great, very attentive wa ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on June 20, 2016

The service was great, very attentive waitstaff!!! We did not have to wait long for anything!! Knowledgeable about food/wine pairings. Food was delicious all around. Not your usual "salad bar" fare. We will be back!

Tags: special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Some of the best cuts of meat. We enjoy ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on June 17, 2016

Some of the best cuts of meat. We enjoy 4 things a lot. The ribeye is the best, the picanha, bottom sirloin, and bacon wrapped filet. We could live on those. They are so amazingly good. We try to go at least once a month. Amazing service. For what you get, the price is actually outstanding compared to a steakhouse where you get one cut of beef.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent food, high quality cuts of gri ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on June 12, 2016

Excellent food, high quality cuts of grilled meat and pork, salad bar is extensive and of excellent quality, drinks and desserts are very good. More importantly better priced than other established Brazilian style steakhouses in town!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Always great and friendly service. As a ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on June 11, 2016

Always great and friendly service. As always, the food was delicious.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Must eat place.

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on June 11, 2016

This restaurant will delight the “meat” lovers.

Wonderful wine selection and Brazilian cocktails.

Ask for the beef ribs!!!

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great restaurant with a variety of optio ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on June 5, 2016

Great restaurant with a variety of options and pleasant staff.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3

Always Great

vip
 (Dallas)
·Dined on May 30, 2016

We are always treated very well. The food is wonderful. And the staff is super friendly.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Love It. Keep going back. I grew up in ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on May 30, 2016

Love It. Keep going back. I grew up in Brasil. Best Churrascaria in Dallas area hands down.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

GREAT PLACE FOR COUPLES

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on May 29, 2016

We had a gift certificate to eat here so decided to use it for our anniversary celebration. We found the atmosphere very amenable for romantic dining as it was not set up so it would be overcrowded and noisy. The staff was very attentive and made you feel comfortable. The food was very good and we highly enjoyed our meal and time there.

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Pricey but a guaranteed great time! Our ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on May 29, 2016

Pricey but a guaranteed great time! Our favorite place to eat!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Best Brazilian Steak House

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on May 29, 2016

We had a group of 4 couples on a Saturday evening. We were seated promptly at a nice round table. The food, service and ambiance was very nice. The salad bar was fantastic also.Would recommend this restaurant to anyone. As a group we rated this a 10.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on May 25, 2016

Foods is always amazing. Only let my soda hit bottom once. Took one point away for service because of cost of meal vs service expectations. Only Brazilian steakhouse I go to in town. Others don't match up.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value3

This was our fist experience at Estillo ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on May 21, 2016

This was our fist experience at Estillo Gaucho. We came because we had a gift certificate and have always wanted to try a place like this. We were absolutely thrilled with the place. The variety of food choices, service and ambiance were exceptional. We quickly realized how full you can get even though you think you're only having small pieces of meat. For us, this would only be very special occasions like our anniversary, (which is what we were celebrating- 12 years!) or promotions, etc. If we came more often, it would not be as special to us. We highly recommend this place!

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Parmesan pork is amazing. Bottom sirloin ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on May 20, 2016

Parmesan pork is amazing. Bottom sirloin is best served medium rare to rare. Filet wrapped in bacon is good, but surprisingly the chicken wrapped in bacon is even better.

Pro tip: pour the black beans over the rice to make a very complimentary side for the unlimited meats.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Slight degradation in service towards the end

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on May 18, 2016

We went for lunch (11a-2p). We stayed the entire 3 hours as we hadn't seen our friends from CO for a year. Food and service were excellent, except that towards the end a couple of the service staff didn't seem as keen on providing as professional a level of service as the others.

Tags: special occasion, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Just got to say it was excellent service ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on May 14, 2016

Just got to say it was excellent service, food, and tables set further enough apart they don't squeeze you like cattle. I'll will not go back to any other Brazilian steakhouse now that we've been here.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A very nice dining experience

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on May 13, 2016

Estilo Gaucho is a very nice restaurant with great ambience. The staff is friendly and attentive. Really liked the thin sliced beef and chicken. The fireball cheesecake was delicious! Definitely recommend for that special occasion.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great place, the food is amazing and als ...

 
 (Orange County)
·Dined on May 12, 2016

Great place, the food is amazing and also the service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Love this place!

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

Estilo Gaucho is becoming one of my families favorite places to celebrate a special occasion. The staff is friendly, and knowledgeable, offering great drink suggestions to go with the meal. The food is hot, fresh, and delicious, and they cater to just about any taste, provided you aren't looking for well done meats.

I gave them a 3 for ambiance ONLY because we were seated in a very bright section of the restaurant, near the door, and had people taking pictures looking in the windows, etc... I think even the staff took notice of this, but they really couldn't do much about it.

Overall, great experience. We would go again.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

Due to Mother's Day, they were providing ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

Due to Mother's Day, they were providing free valet service. Only had to wait a minute or two after checking in. Great seating, next to the Harvest Table and entry to kitchen. Wait staff was superbly attentive and made an affordable and delicious wine recommendation (Abstract, 2014 California Red blend). The Harvest Table spread was fairly standard and offered many salad/vegetable options. The house-specialty Spicy Picanha and the filet were our favorite cuts. Our 9-yr-old daughter enjoyed the experience and was attended to just as often as the adults. Only "complaint" was that the restaurant temperature was a little too warm; maybe it was just the meat sweats!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great cuts filet mignon was like butter ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

Great cuts filet mignon was like butter excellent service as always also fund our favorite wine on their list

Tags: special occasion, great for lunch, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food and service. Good for a fami ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

Great food and service. Good for a family night out or date night.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Bringing my parents here for their 44th ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

Bringing my parents here for their 44th wedding anniversary was the best. Their first time here, and our table was ready for us, service was wonderful. Highly recommended.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Servers were very attemtive. It seamed a ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on May 7, 2016

Servers were very attemtive. It seamed as though all waiters were there to help us. Food was really good. Salad bar good, but could have used a few more items to put it over the top.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Meat!!

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on May 3, 2016

The selection of meats is outstanding. You will never turn your cup to red. Great selection at the salad bar, although I would highly recommend not going and saving your appetite for the meat. My wife and I made the mistake of filling up on the sides and not having much room left for the meat.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great service and great food

vip
 (Dallas)
·Dined on April 30, 2016

Outstanding experience. Wonderful service. Really enjoyable evening.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.