About Estilo Gaucho Brazilian Steakhouse

8650 State Highway 121
Frisco, TX 75034
View Larger Map

Estilo Gaúcho is a genuine Brazilian churrascaria featuring continuous and unlimited service of fresh, gourmet salads and vegetables, imported cheeses, hot sides and 16 delectable cuts of beef, chicken, lamb and pork served table side in an inviting, upscale setting with the precision and grace worthy of our Gaúcho name.

If you’re passionate about quality and service, look no further than Authentic. Gaúcho. Style.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Brazilian Steakhouse, Steakhouse, Steak

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:00am - 2:00pm, Sunday: 12:00pm - 2:30pm
Dinner: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Saturday: 4:30pm - 10:30pm, Sunday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Preston Rd / Dallas N Tollway

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(214) 618-6150

Website:
http://www.estilogaucho.com/

Parking Details:
Ample private parking surrounds the building with complimentary valet at your service.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Corkage Fee, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

The diversity of our menu and rodizio service concept, combined with the versatility of private and semi private rooms make Estilo Gaúcho the ideal setting for intimate dining and corporate events. For a customized cocktail hour, our bar and lounge easily accommodates groups of up to 60.

Estilo Gaucho Brazilian Steakhouse Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.6

ambience

4.6

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

92% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (60)
Good for a Date (49)
Good for Birthdays (43)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (43)
Authentic (34)
Romantic (29)
Worth the Drive (28)
Good for Groups (27)
Business Meals (24)
Creative Cuisine (22)
Fun (19)
Great for Lunch (18)
Fit for Foodies (17)
Cozy (16)
Sunday Lunch (14)
Handcrafted Cocktails (14)
Family Style (14)
Quiet Conversation (12)
Modern Decor (12)
Notable Wine List (12)
Paleo Friendly (10)
Neighborhood Gem (9)
Private Room (8)
Bar Seating (8)
Pre/post Theatre (8)
Tasting Menu (8)
Outstanding Value (7)
Casual (7)
Gluten Free Options (6)
Seasonal (5)
Good Vegetarian Options (5)
Comfort Food (5)
Healthy (4)
Happy Hour (4)
Great for Brunch (4)
People Watching (4)
Hot Spot (4)
Disabled Access (3)
Fireplace (3)
Spicy (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (2)
Kid-friendly (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Local Ingredients (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Sort By:
S
762 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Memorable service

 
·Dined 11 hours ago

Memorable service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great food only topped by the great serv ...

 
·Dined 2 days ago

Great food only topped by the great service.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My family love the Brazilian Steakhouse ...

 
·Dined on January 16, 2017

My family love the Brazilian Steakhouse type food, Estilo Gaucho is the closest and one of the best in the area. We love the staff the service is exceptional and most important...the food is always great. We love there cold salad bar and the soups...but the main thing is the meat...and boy is it gooooood. All you can eat how can you beat that?

If you go there ask for the Brazilian soft drink named "Guarana" yum yum

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Fun, Family Style, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Table was ready on time, friendly staff, ...

 
·Dined on January 15, 2017

Table was ready on time, friendly staff, good food

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Plus: Service was good. Venue was clean ...

 
·Dined on January 15, 2017

Plus: Service was good. Venue was clean.

Minus: Meat selection poor. Meat quality very tough and not much flavor. Salad bar limited selections, soup was luke warm and poor quality (cream of asparagus). Parking lot was over 50% valet reserved so no open parking next to restuarant had to park in mall parking across street.

Overall: Bad experience for the price and poor quality. First and last visit. No comparison to Texas de Brazil's selection and quality.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service4
value1

Amazing experience always

 
·Dined on January 14, 2017

Amazing experience always

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I found the salad bar to be run of the m ...

 
·Dined on January 14, 2017

I found the salad bar to be run of the mill certainly you would expect more variety. For the price, it was underwhelming. For the soups my wife said the potato was very good; I had the tomato bisque and found it bland. I believe that the tomato bisque at La Madeleines has more flavor than yours does. I expected more flavor for the $100 paid for the meal.

Tags: Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value2

Food was excellent and service was outst ...

 
·Dined on January 14, 2017

Food was excellent and service was outstanding! My husband has the full meal and I just took advantage of the harvest table. Didn't really feel I would eat $47 of meat. Very nice selection of choices on the harvest table and I was stuffed! Plenty of salad options, meats, cheeses, soups, etc. We will definitely be going back!! The atmosphere is very nice as well.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Casual, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Paleo Friendly, Business Meals, Private Room, Notable Wine List, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My husband and I just wanted to go out f ...

 
·Dined on January 9, 2017

My husband and I just wanted to go out for a nice dinner. Estilo Gaucho fit the bill. We enjoyed everything about our dinner there.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Service was good till the end and then w ...

 
·Dined on January 8, 2017

Service was good till the end and then we waited a half hour for the bill. Tip went from 25% to 20% for that. Then the bill came they added 18% tip for 5 people. I guess they didnt want a 20% tip. So they got their 18%.

I Won't go back I prefer nice restaurants that leave the tipping up to me ,25% is my norm for great service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value2

The food has a little bit too salted, th ...

 
·Dined on January 8, 2017

The food has a little bit too salted, this restaurant is a good place to go with friends and family.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Good for a Date, Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Family Style, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

We have officially switched from Texas d ...

 
·Dined on January 7, 2017

We have officially switched from Texas de Brazil to here! Wonderful selections all around with incredible meats!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It's extraordinary. True Brazilian style ...

 
·Dined on January 4, 2017

It's extraordinary. True Brazilian style. Very good for "Comer o que quiser"

The servers do outstanding job.

Tags: Cozy, Special Occasion, Authentic, Sunday Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The service was outstanding as was the f ...

 
·Dined on January 4, 2017

The service was outstanding as was the food!! We even had a new special dessert that was unbelievably incredibly fantastic!

Tags: Authentic, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Fun, Business Meals, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent service, great food. Very good ...

 
·Dined on January 2, 2017

Excellent service, great food. Very good Wine cellar

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Most amazing restaurant I have ever been ...

 
·Dined on January 1, 2017

Most amazing restaurant I have ever been to! Amazing service!

Tags: Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Awesome food and the service is exceptio ...

 
·Dined on January 1, 2017

Awesome food and the service is exceptional

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The meat selections were outstanding, & ...

 
·Dined on December 27, 2016

The meat selections were outstanding, & absolutely delicious! I expected a little more from the food bar, for the price. The service was top notch!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Always good food and service. It was my ...

 
·Dined on December 26, 2016

Always good food and service. It was my son's birthday, and they treated us to a wonderful Brazilian flan. We very much appreciated that personal touch.

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Sunday Lunch, Private Room, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

i didnt like sitting in the corner of th ...

 
·Dined on December 26, 2016

i didnt like sitting in the corner of the restaurant , i reserved seating in advance for 4 but was not given option for better seating , was not also happy with meat selection , the best thing is the flavor of food , hope is better next time !

Tags: Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

Great place! Only complaint is wait staf ...

 
·Dined on December 26, 2016

Great place! Only complaint is wait staff is always in a hurry. Please slow down a little. I'm not used to fast paced service.

Tags: Special Occasion, Happy Hour, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

Great Food and venue as always! Great pl ...

 
·Dined on December 25, 2016

Great Food and venue as always!

Great place for special events, celebrations.

Service was supreb

Tags: Seasonal, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Comfort Food, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

The atmosphere is upbeat and friendly. ...

 
·Dined on December 25, 2016

The atmosphere is upbeat and friendly. The service was great. it is the quality of the food that makes this restaurant stand out. It was our Christmas Eve meal and it was wonderful!

Tags: Special Occasion, Authentic, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Awesome experience. We went for our ann ...

 
·Dined on December 24, 2016

Awesome experience. We went for our anniversary and had a great time. Wait staff was excellent.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Tasting Menu, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Always a wonderful experience. Meat-lov ...

 
·Dined on December 24, 2016

Always a wonderful experience. Meat-lovers paradise. Worth every penny.

Tags: Comfort Food, Sunday Lunch, , Fun, Family Style, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Modern Decor, Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Medium-sized restaurant with a beautiful ...

 
·Dined on December 22, 2016

Medium-sized restaurant with a beautiful atmosphere! Lovely music played but our table of 8 could have a conversation without screaming! Service was impeccable! While the salad bar wasn't as huge as some, everything on it was great and nice variety.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We love Estilo Gaucho for special occasi ...

 
·Dined on December 21, 2016

We love Estilo Gaucho for special occasions! Kids are 1/2 price thru age 12 and our daughters eat more than some adults, so it's a decent deal while it lasts. The waiters/servers are wonderful. The food is delicious! Go hungry, so you have a big appetite for the never-ending parade of meat. It's hard not to fill-up on the delicious cheese rolls. Finish with a Papaya Cream dessert.

Tags: Bar Seating, Family Style, Special Occasion, Fun, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Everything about this restaurant is outs ...

 
·Dined on December 20, 2016

Everything about this restaurant is outstanding

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We had a thoroughly enjoyable experience ...

 
·Dined on December 17, 2016

We had a thoroughly enjoyable experience and the service was outstanding. It helped may our 40th anniversary a wonderful event. The food was great and well prepared and presented.

Tags: Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

This is our favorite place for celebrati ...

 
·Dined on December 17, 2016

This is our favorite place for celebrating special occasions. The service is outstanding.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Second visit. Really enjoyed it. Missed ...

 
·Dined on December 15, 2016

Second visit. Really enjoyed it. Missed smoked salmon on the salad bar this time. Everything is delicious!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Comfort Food, People Watching, Great for Lunch, Fun, Cozy, Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Fireplace
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

their food never disappoints especially ...

 
·Dined on December 14, 2016

their food never disappoints especially if you love meats

Tags: Great for Lunch, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Molecular Gastronomy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

They make you feel very special and the ...

 
·Dined on December 14, 2016

They make you feel very special and the food is just absolutely fantastic.

Tags: Fun, Special Occasion, Seasonal, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Excellent food and customer service can ...

 
·Dined on December 10, 2016

Excellent food and customer service can be found at this restaurant. There is a large salad bar, soup, chicken stroganoff and au gratin potatoes. The rest of the feast is brought to your table.

It is consistently good here.

Tags: Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Our favorite Churrascaria in Dallas and ...

 
·Dined on December 8, 2016

Our favorite Churrascaria in Dallas and we've been to most. We live near the Galleria but it's worth the drive to Frisco. Some of the staff speaks Portuguese and that's a real treat. If you are familiar with Brazilian churrascarias feel free to ask for farofa with eggs and black beans. We go at least once a month and love it. The variety of meats is awesome. Muito obrigado. Carlos e Paulo.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This restaurant has become a regular des ...

 
·Dined on December 4, 2016

This restaurant has become a regular destination for my wife, friends, and I. The owners and staff are wonderful people who give back to the community. The food is amazing and the presentation is incredible. Plan to stay a while and try everything. In addition to amazing prime steaks and fresh vegetables, be sure to try the desserts and hand crafted cocktails. For the wine drinkers, there selection is wonderful and they have a knowledgeable staff to assist you in finding the perfect wine for your taste.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Great for Brunch, Paleo Friendly, Fun, Pre/post Theatre, Disabled Access, Good Vegetarian Options, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails, Business Meals, Bar Seating, Fit for Foodies, Sunday Lunch, Authentic, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Family Style, People Watching, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Private Room, Notable Wine List, Spicy, Good for Birthdays, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Getting raw chicken ruined our meal. Th ...

 
·Dined on December 4, 2016

Getting raw chicken ruined our meal. They just hurried and got rid of the raw chicken but didn't say anything else to us. Unfortunate!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

Excellent service, great ambiance, and v ...

 
·Dined on December 3, 2016

Excellent service, great ambiance, and very good food. Easily and quickly accommodated our large group.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The restaurant is consistently good with ...

 
·Dined on November 29, 2016

The restaurant is consistently good with outstanding service. There is a very big variety for those who do not only love beef. The tomato soup is very nice and the chicken stroganoff is delicious. For beef lovers, this is a home run. There are other options like chicken, pork, ribs, etc for those interested in other selections besides beef. The wine list is extensive, but overpriced. Oh - I also like the side items placed on your table like the yucca bread, mashed potatoes, plantains, etc.

Tags: Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails, Worth the Drive, Hot Spot, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Comfort Food, Cozy, Pre/post Theatre, Casual, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The service is excellent. They open the ...

 
·Dined on November 27, 2016

The service is excellent. They open the front door to greet you and again to say farewell. Can't say enough about the excellent service. The restaurant is very clean and elegant and has a nice feel to it. The buffet was very good but we were disappointed in the meat that was served. Various meats are served but we felt that the meat was very salty and it all had the same flavor/seasoning and seemed over grilled. Such a disappointment as this could have easily been a restaurant that we would return to.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.