Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.28mi
  2. Distance: 0.38mi
  3. Distance: 0.38mi
  4. Distance: 0.42mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.28mi
  2. Distance: 0.38mi
  3. Distance: 0.38mi
  4. Distance: 0.42mi

About Estancia Churrascaria Brazilian Steakhouse - Arboretum

Estância is a Brazilian Steakhouse offering a dining experience rich in the culture and flavor of Southern Brazil. Guests begin dining with their preferred selections from our extensive salad bar. The salad bar features over thirty fresh and well selected items. It is guaranteed to win the praises of steak lovers and vegetarians alike. When guests are ready, our professional chefs will personally serve them at their tables by slicing meat selections directly from skewers onto their plates. Our chefs offer guests a variety of over 15 savory cuts of meats, including chicken, pork, beef, lamb, and sausage -all grilled to your desired temperature! The main course is accompanied by traditional Brazilian side dishes. For a set price you can enjoy endless pleasure of our elaborate salad bar, delectable cuts of meats, and authentic side dishes. Come prepared to enjoy as much as you please!

10000 Research Blvd.
Suite B
Austin, TX 78759
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Brazilian Steakhouse, Steakhouse, Brazilian

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday 11am - 2pm
Lunch: Saturday - Sunday 11:30am - 3pm
Dinner: Monday - Thursday 5 - 10pm
Friday 5 - 10:30pm
Saturday 3 - 10:30pm
Sunday 3 - 9pm

Cross Street:
Great Hills

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(512) 345-5600

Website:
http://www.estanciachurrascaria.com/

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Private Room, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Wine Down Wednesday, 5-10PM: 1/2 off select bottles of wine

Private Dining

Our private rooms are perfect for business meetings, corporate events and any celebration. We can accommodate up to 200 people in an ideal setting with an exquisite menu. Our Events Coordinator will assist you with every detail. From customized wine pairings to complimentary AV equipment.

Estancia Churrascaria Brazilian Steakhouse - Arboretum Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.6

ambience

4.4

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

88% would recommend it to a friend

SpecialOccasions (50)
GoodForDates (47)
Anniversaries (38)
See All
Birthdays (37)
Groups (33)
Romance (22)
Authentic (19)
BusinessMeals (19)
Fun (18)
SundayLunch (18)
Foodies (17)
CreativeCuisine (17)
Lunch (16)
WorthTheDrive (16)
Casual (16)
QuietConversation (12)
HandcraftedCocktails (12)
Brunch (11)
PaleoFriendly (10)
Cozy (9)
FamilyStyle (9)
PrePostTheatre (8)
TastingMenu (8)
NotableWineList (7)
GlutenFree (5)
OutstandingValue (5)
Seasonal (5)
ModernDecor (4)
VegetarianOptions (4)
Healthy (4)
ComfortFood (4)
ChildFriendly (4)
HotSpot (3)
NeighborhoodGem (3)
HappyHour (3)
PeopleWatching (3)
LocalIngredients (2)
DisabledAccess (2)
AfternoonTea (2)
Fireplace (2)
Spicy (1)
AfternoonCoffee (1)
LateNightFind (1)
Organic (1)
GreatBeer (1)
OutdoorDining (1)
VibrantBarScene (1)
Waterfront (1)
QuickBite (1)
Sort By:
S
1550 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined 21 hours ago

Attentive Service, Friendly and Fast

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Austin)·Dined 4 days ago

Been here several times and enjoyed it. Not so much this time. The happy hour band in the lounge was disturbing. Really could have done without that.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Austin)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Wonderful selection of perfectly cooked meats cut right at the table. Impeccable service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Austin)·Dined on June 18, 2017

We attended the Father's Day Dinner .Awesome customer service and awesome food!! This place has plenty parking ....Friendly Manager and staff who mafe it their business yo orient you to the place and happily serve.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Cozy, Special Occasion, Paleo Friendly, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Really good food. Attentive staff. I'll be back!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on June 18, 2017

I have eaten here a number of times but this last time (my last time) I feel like they are not serving the number of quality meats that they have in the past and for the high price. We were offered more small bites of bacon wrapped fillet, garlic bread (yes, garlic bread on a skewer), sausage, and chicken legs than better cuts of meats. I don't think that the quality is there for the price that they charge. The sides that they put on the table were all cold and they were slow to replace them. They also walk around with drinks on a tray and ask you if you would like one. They never tell you they will be charging you for those drinks or how much it will cost you. Those drinks that they are walking around offering people are $12 per drink and you don't know that until you get the bill at the end of the dinner. If I decide to go to another restaurant like this I will drive the extra miles to go into Austin to Fogo De Chao because the food is much better and comes highly recommended over Estancia Churrascaria. We paid $300 for lunch for 4 adults.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value1

 
 (Austin)·Dined on June 18, 2017

The service was impeccable! All the food was fantastic and we never needed anything because someone was always right there to serve us. Our family loves going there. Such a great Brazilian steakhouse !

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Fun, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Romantic, Business Meals, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Austin)·Dined on June 18, 2017

We've been here 10 times, and this was the worst experience we've had. I felt sorry for our friends and family that we had bragged about the place to.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service2
value1

 
 (Austin)·Dined on June 18, 2017

We've been twice, most recently for a Father's Day lunch. The meat selection has been impressive and tasty both occasions that we've visited. The service is wonderful. You will not be disappointed in your visit - but come hungry, it's pricey, but it's a LOT of meat so I feel it's a great value considering the quality of the meat served.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Austin)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Service was great. Inside ambient need additional lighting. I thought it was too dark.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Good for a Date, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

 
 (Austin)·Dined on June 17, 2017

This is always great. Even though they are a steak house, the salad bar is also top notch! Wait staff is excellent and we love going here!

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Austin)·Dined on June 17, 2017

We love this unique restaurant. The food and service is outstanding. It's just the perfect place to take our out of town visitors or just relax with family and friends.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Sunday Lunch, Authentic, Quiet Conversation, Great for Brunch, Business Meals, Good for Groups, Good Vegetarian Options, Worth the Drive, Seasonal, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Casual, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Austin)·Dined on June 17, 2017

While the food and service were excellent, I thought the price was excessive. The concept of having people come around with various cuts of meat is unique but it also makes the overhead costs extreme causing the need for such high prices.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Austin)·Dined on June 16, 2017

I took my wife for a date night & it was Absolutely amazing!!!

Dining Occasion:Date
Tags: Cozy, Authentic, Sunday Lunch, Worth the Drive, Great for Brunch, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Austin)·Dined on June 16, 2017

Estancia always does a great job serving the Brazilian style steakhouse dinners. There meat is of a slightly higher quality than some of the other Brazilian steakhouses and their service is always excellent. My kids love it too.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Business Meals, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Austin)·Dined on June 16, 2017

I hadn't been to Estancia in about a year and was surprised to see the price had gone up about 33% from what it used to be for the same menu (except for the salmon added to the salad bar.) Additionally, we kept being offered the same 4 meats over and over even after requesting the house specialty and the filet mignon.

Still great food, but no longer worth the cost.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value1

 
 (Austin)·Dined on June 11, 2017

New manager service was okay.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2

 
 (Austin)·Dined on June 8, 2017

My friend,and were very pleased with the food and service. We were so comfortable and in discussion we did not eat much, drank much though. Thank you for a great night.

Dining Occasion:Date
Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Business Meals, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on June 4, 2017

I love the experience I had with this restaurant. My food and drinks were wonderful. Will be returning soon

Dining Occasion:Date
Tags: Fit for Foodies, Tasting Menu, Cozy, Kid-friendly, Casual, Great for Brunch, Good for a Date, Comfort Food, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Fun, Good for Groups, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Austin)·Dined on June 4, 2017

The food was great, and the service was excellent!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on June 4, 2017

I expected the salad bar to be more like an american steak house and that the filet mignon would we a higher quality. The rest of the party saide they liked it;maybe it was me.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value2

 
 (Austin)·Dined on June 4, 2017

Most of the meats were excellent, bacon wrapped anything is good. A couple of cuts were shoe leather, but that didn't happen often. The place is loud and hectic though, not the place for a quiet conversation, especially given the frequent interruptions (aka good service at a place like this, it's s tradeoff), but still really felt rushed to get out..

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service5
value4

 
 (Austin)·Dined on June 2, 2017

I knew the food would be good, but I was really looking for a nice restaurant that would be kid friendly. Our kids are well behaved but they have their limits and I wanted it to be fun for them. They LOVED trying all the meats. They stayed in their seats and didn't get impatient until dessert time. Then the dessert kept them busy :). The staff was friendly and the food was great!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails, Authentic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Austin)·Dined on June 1, 2017

Went here for our anniversary. We enjoyed the salad bar, but the side dishes were served cold. Lots of energy and wait staff, but some of them didn't seem to understand our request for medium rare selections. The kitchen staff wrote Happy Anniversary on a complementary dessert.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Good for Groups, Paleo Friendly, Casual, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value1

 
 (Austin)·Dined on May 28, 2017

I've been here several times and the service and food has always been great. As soon as you get seated, there is at least one person ready to serve you. This was the first time I've had desert there - we go the cheesecake, and it's something we'll will order again

Dining Occasion:Date
Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Austin)·Dined on May 27, 2017

Food was just ok. Service was friendly but rushed. The restaurant was very dark.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value2

 
 (Austin)·Dined on May 26, 2017

Amazing time to say the least my wife approved and she was impressed.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Afternoon Tea, Neighborhood Gem, Casual, Business Meals, Great for Brunch, Good for Anniversaries, Waterfront, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Sunday Lunch, Seasonal, Romantic, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 20, 2017

The food and service were great. We had reservations for my boyfriend's birthday. We brought a small cake and they held it in the kitchen for us, decorated it on a platter, lit the candles and even cut it for us. The meats were amazing! Really nicely cooked and seasoned. Great atmosphere, we were able to talk and hear each other, we were a group of 7.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Special Occasion, Happy Hour, Business Meals, Great for Outdoor Dining, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Groups, Disabled Access, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Great for Brunch, Good for Anniversaries, Sunday Lunch, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 14, 2017

We had reservations for Mother's Day. Our reservations were for 5 o'clock we arrive there at 5:02 and had to wait about 6 minutes to get our table but that's not bad for Mother's Day. Once we we're seated our service was great. The salad bar was well stocked our waiter was very friendly and all the staff that came around with the meat was very fast and efficient we all had a great time. The food was excellent everything was very flavorful well-seasoned and well-cooked great job.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Family Style, Paleo Friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Austin)·Dined on May 14, 2017

We've been to this restaurant numerous times. The food is always very good and the service is great too. We had reservations on Mother's Day and the table was ready when we arrived.

Now for the less than ideal... Since it was Mother's Day it was very busy - which we expected. It appeared they added more tables than normal. There was very little room to maneuver and with the additional wait staff walking to/from the salad area, restrooms, host stand, etc. the whole atmosphere was similar to a subway station. We also had a problem with staff and patrons bumping into the chairs when they passed which detracted from the whole experience.

We'll most likely return, just not on a holiday.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Austin)·Dined on May 14, 2017

I realize that it was a busy day abd time but all the food seemed to be cold...all the meat was pretty bland not much favor at all except the 4shrimp it had a nice taste the side of pototoes were cold polete cold salad bar ok. I won't be in a hurry to go back i was very disappointed.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service2
value1

 
 (Austin)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Mother's Day Brunch/Lunch: nice brunch type selection of cold items - artichoke, manchego, smoked salmon, dried tomatoes, greens, etc; nice selection of bbqed meats; excellent service; some excellent food, some good; cheese bread very good; sides brought to table were all very good.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Austin)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Took our kids for the first time the staff made it an experience for them.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Austin)·Dined on May 13, 2017

This is a very classy place. I enjoy it everytime we visit.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Austin)·Dined on May 12, 2017

My wife and I went to try something different and we were blown away. Wonderful food, outstanding service, fantastic wine, and a wonderful value. Our new favorite restaurant.

Dining Occasion:Date
Tags: Modern Decor, Authentic, Fun, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Healthy, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Austin)·Dined on May 7, 2017

Slow service, not enough water at our table, staff didn't check with us if we need it anything else. We were very specific Not to bring the bill to us, and in a interrupted way the waiter bought us the bill, stand it in the middle of the table, embarrassed moment for our event.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value2

 
 (Houston)·Dined on May 6, 2017

The service was so good, at times it was overwhelming. The food was good and plentiful. The vegan in our group found plenty to eat at the salad bar. The ambiance only got 3 stars due the light level being so dark, it was hard for our friends to find our table. Otherwise a fun and filling time.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Austin)·Dined on May 5, 2017

Great evening! Staff very attentive, welcoming and helpful. The food was wonderful.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Family Style, Special Occasion, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Austin)·Dined on May 3, 2017

The bad first:
As soon as we arrived we informed the host we had made a reservation via OpenTable. The host told us there was NO reservation in our name, however he seated us anyway as it was not overly busy. The manager was going around asking how things were, if any guests had special requests, etc. He made it to our side and ignored us, focusing instead on the table next to us. For the next hour, the manager visited that table FIVE times, asking if they were ok, and if they had any special requests. Of course, the patron had several special requests and staff was sent scurrying each time. During our meal, our server checked on us twice, to clear the plates. Only after we finished did a manager finally come over and ask "how everything was".
The good:
Our server Alex was a pleasant young man. The salad bar and soup station was ample, with many different and fresh-looking items to choose from. The meat choices from the grill are also of great variety. The ribeye I was given was too salty to eat, a fact I did mention at the end of the meal when we were finally checked on, but other than that, the food was deliciously prepared.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Creative Cuisine, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

 
 (Austin)·Dined on May 1, 2017

I was very disappointed with Estancia. I've been to a Brazilian Steakhouse before and this was by far my worst experience. We were VERY rushed. As soon as we sat down, they ushered us to the salad bar. Everyone I was with had been to a Brazilian Steakhouse previously, so we all knew what to do. Within a minute of us sitting down with our salad plate, we were bombarded with meats. All of our cards were facing red, which means we do not want any meat at this time. It seemed as if they had no regard for what we wanted, just wanted to serve us as quick as possible to get us out of the restaurant. They were pretty aggressive with pushing drinks, regarding alcohol, to rack up the bill.

They cleared everyone's plates, as if we were finished eating and we were not. I had to ask our server for a piece of their House Beef, because that was my favorite meat and I was still hungry. Not many people would say they were still hungry after being a "all you can eat" steakhouse. It seemed as if making a reservation at 7:30 on a Sunday night was frowned upon and we were rushed throughout the entire meal.

Our dessert was good. We ordered the Tres Leches cake.

Icing on the cake was it taking them close to 15 minutes to give us our cards back. We finally saw our server again and we had to ask her "Could we please have our cards back?" and her response was "Oh my gosh! They haven't given them back to you yet! I'm really sorry. I went to eat and figured you had gotten them back already!" In my experience, the server is the one who runs the cards, so why were they handed to anyone else? Our bill was almost $800 for 8 people. Complete rip off.

Overall, it was a eh decent experience, but I will never go back there. Complete waste of money. You can spend the same amount by going to Flemmings's in the Domain and having a steak cooked exactly how you want it...or going to Fogo de Chao for a REAL Brazilian Steakhouse experience.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service2
value1

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.