About Estancia Churrascaria Brazilian Steakhouse - Arboretum

10000 Research Blvd.
Suite B
Austin, TX 78759
View Larger Map

Estância is a Brazilian Steakhouse offering a dining experience rich in the culture and flavor of Southern Brazil. Guests begin dining with their preferred selections from our extensive salad bar. The salad bar features over thirty fresh and well selected items. It is guaranteed to win the praises of steak lovers and vegetarians alike. When guests are ready, our professional chefs will personally serve them at their tables by slicing meat selections directly from skewers onto their plates. Our chefs offer guests a variety of over 15 savory cuts of meats, including chicken, pork, beef, lamb, and sausage -all grilled to your desired temperature! The main course is accompanied by traditional Brazilian side dishes. For a set price you can enjoy endless pleasure of our elaborate salad bar, delectable cuts of meats, and authentic side dishes. Come prepared to enjoy as much as you please!

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Brazilian Steakhouse, Steakhouse, Brazilian

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday 11am - 2pm
Lunch: Saturday - Sunday 11:30am - 3pm
Dinner: Monday - Thursday 5 - 10pm
Friday 5 - 10:30pm
Saturday 3 - 10:30pm
Sunday 3 - 9pm

Cross Street:
Great Hills

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(512) 345-5600

Website:
http://www.estanciachurrascaria.com/

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Private Room, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Wine Down Wednesday, 5-10PM: 1/2 off select bottles of wine

Restaurant Photos

Estancia Churrascaria Brazilian Steakhouse - Arboretum
Crabfingers
Variety Of Meats Brazilian Style
Salad And Appetizers
Chicken And Plantain
Garlic Beef And House Steak
Bottom Sirloin and Hearts of Palm
Picanha
Flan
Flipping cart for more food
Creme Brulee
Caipirinha
Grilled lamb chops and bottom sirloin with asparagus
Kids Ice Cream
Salad Bar
Picanha and Lamb
Cheese Bread
Chocolate Mousse Cake
Molten Chocolate Cake with Vanilla Ice Cream

Promotions

Wine Down Wednesday- 1/2 off Select Bottle of Wine

Wednesdays from 5:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Start your summer right with our NEW HAPPY HOUR!

Mondays - Thursdays from 4:00 PM - 7:00 PM

10% off meal for dinner parties of 15+ guests!

Special valid May 31, 2016 - Sep 30, 2016 all week from 5:00 PM - 10:30 PM

Promotions

Wine Down Wednesday- 1/2 off Select Bottle of Wine

Wednesdays from 5:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Details

Wine Down Wednesday- 1/2 Off Select Bottles Wines. Excludes Tax and Tip. Every Wednesday this Summer from 5-10PM. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid May 31, 2016 - Aug 31, 2016 on Wednesdays from 5:00 PM - 10:00 PM.

Start your summer right with our NEW HAPPY HOUR!

Mondays - Thursdays from 4:00 PM - 7:00 PM

Details

Every Monday-Thursday this summer, enjoy our specially priced selections of appetizers, cocktails, wines and beers from 4-7 PM. Menu includes bite-sized, shareable plates of delicious Estância meats, manager's selection of cheeses and smoked salmon. Excludes Tax and Tip. (Dinner service begins at 5pm). Special valid Jun 27, 2016 - Sep 1, 2016 on Mondays - Thursdays from 4:00 PM - 7:00 PM.

10% off meal for dinner parties of 15+ guests!

Special valid May 31, 2016 - Sep 30, 2016 all week from 5:00 PM - 10:30 PM

Details

Receive 10% off meal for dinner parties of 15+ guests and a $100 gift card for the host. Excludes dessert, beverages, tax and gratuity. Offer valid on purchase of 15+ regular dinner meals. Call the restaurant to make your reservation. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid May 31, 2016 - Sep 30, 2016 all week from 5:00 PM - 10:30 PM.

Private Dining

Our private rooms are perfect for business meetings, corporate events and any celebration. We can accommodate up to 200 people in an ideal setting with an exquisite menu. Our Events Coordinator will assist you with every detail. From customized wine pairings to complimentary AV equipment.

Estancia Churrascaria Brazilian Steakhouse - Arboretum Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.6

ambience

4.4

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Special Occasion
Austin
Most Booked 1000-Point Tables
Austin
Special Occasion
Austin
1 More
Most Booked 1000-Point Tables
Austin
Best Restaurants in Arboretum ›

Special Occasion (120)
Good for Groups (70)
Romantic (55)
See All
Fit for Foodies (41)
Notable Wine List (40)
Great for Lunch (39)
Neighborhood Gem (19)
Great for Brunch (16)
Hot Spot (15)
Kid-friendly (13)
Late-night Find (7)
Scenic View (5)
Vibrant Bar Scene (4)
Great for Outdoor Dining (3)
Good for a Date (1)
Good for Anniversaries (1)
Worth the Drive (1)
Good for Birthdays (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Fun (1)
Sort By:
Newest
1271 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

The attentiveness of the waitstaff alone ...

 
 (Austin)
·Dined 4 days ago

The attentiveness of the waitstaff alone is worth the price. Our every need was anticipated. Each staff member was friendly, knowledgeable, and QUICK! THe manager made the rounds to ensure patrons were satisfied.

The food was perfect. The salad bar is an adventure with a little bit of everything. I loved the variety of cheeses.

And of course the meats were amazing. Everything was perfect. I'm not a big meat eater but I wanted to treat my husband. He was in heaven, and I wasn't far behind. Remembering the top sirloin (Alcatra) is making my mouth water right now.

I would definitely recommend Estancia Churrascaria. It's not just a meal, it's an experience!

Tags: Fun, Hot Spot, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Outstanding Value, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I had a wonderful time here. The service ...

 
 (Austin)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

I had a wonderful time here. The service was astounding, I could think of nothing better for an anniversary. And the food... A straight 10 out of 10! I would definitely recommend this to anyone looking for great food and an unique experience. But, be warned, you may want to skip a meal before coming here! The food is abundant.

Tags: Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Loved it! The food was delicious and the ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

Loved it! The food was delicious and the service was as good as it gets. Waitstaff are very attentive and courteous. Way better than the chain place.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

I loved everything about this restaurant ...

 
 (Austin)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

I loved everything about this restaurant. The service was excellent, as well as the food and the ambiance. Everything was perfect!

Tags: Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Both the food and the service are great. ...

 
 (Austin)
·Dined on August 19, 2016

Both the food and the service are great. Although known for the delicious meat, the salad bar is to die for!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We always have a wonderful time at Estan ...

 
 (Austin)
·Dined on August 17, 2016

We always have a wonderful time at Estancia. The food is outstanding, and the staff is top-rate. They always make us feel welcomed and appreciated.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had an incredible time. The food wa ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

We had an incredible time. The food was excellent. The service was top notch. We are in town visiting from Dallas and eat Brazilian frequently there. This is the best food and service at A Brazilian steakhouse that we have ever experienced. We will be back the next time we are in Austin!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The food was fantastic, as was the servi ...

 
 (Austin)
·Dined on August 10, 2016

The food was fantastic, as was the service.

It was a wonderful experience for a special occasion!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Fantastic food and service. Checked in t ...

 
 (Austin)
·Dined on August 10, 2016

Fantastic food and service. Checked in to facebook - anniversary dinner. The complementary chocolate cheesecake arrived - and it was awesome. Love this place!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food is always delicious and this ti ...

 
 (Austin)
·Dined on August 8, 2016

The food is always delicious and this time was no different. We were there for a birthday party and there were only 2 outstanding issues:

1. The meat temperature was not right. I ordered Medium Rare and got extra Rare. Medium Well was medium rare. Not a big deal for me but several people at my table had to send it back or just leave it on the plate uneaten.

2. Everyone was drinking their own drinks but the waiters kept pushing the menu on me to order a bottle for the table. Several times I told them no one at the table would be drinking wine and they still persisted. Became annoying to have to answer the same question 20 times.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

Absolutely incredible!!! The food was am ...

 
 (Austin)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

Absolutely incredible!!! The food was amazing, the staff were so pleasant and attentive, and the ambiance was beautiful. Love love loved our visit. Will defiantly be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great people like Angel, Sebastian, and ...

vip
 (Austin)
·Dined on August 5, 2016

Great people like Angel, Sebastian, and Robinson made the difference!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

This was a nice place located in a nice ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

This was a nice place located in a nice area. The ambiance was pleasant. I have been to another Brazilian steakhouse in Fort Worth, so my standards were pretty high going in. The salad bar was adequate and everything I tried was good. I just didn't think it was an ample salad bar. The house special meat was extremely good, but the filet was ridiculously overcooked. They had dozens of people walking around with chicken and sirloin and only one guy walking around with lamb, which took 20 minutes despite repeated asking. Our waiter was phenomenal. The cocktail was too bitter for my taste. It was an experience and I wouldn't discourage anyone from going, but I'll never go there again because I feel I have had better elsewhere.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

I have always been a huge fan of this ty ...

 
 (Austin)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

I have always been a huge fan of this type of steak house. This one is step above others I've been to, including ones in Vegas! There was not one aspect or detail that wasn't perfect and I was extremely satisfied with the suggestion that I upgrade to a better quality wine. I will definitely be returning.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I booked a reservation for 4. It was a ...

 
 (Austin)
·Dined on July 28, 2016

I booked a reservation for 4. It was a ladies group celebrating a birthday. We had the most wonderful experience possible. Our experience was perfect -- and all of the food and service was the best it could possibly be.

We had a wonderful time, and will definitely return again and again.

Thank you.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This is an amazing place! The staff was ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on July 27, 2016

This is an amazing place! The staff was unbelievable and service was impeccable!!

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Kid-friendly, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Not my first rodeo at one of these place ...

 
 (Austin)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

Not my first rodeo at one of these places and prefer an alternative in town. That being said it was a solid experience for brunch which is a discount off of the regular evening prices.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Outstanding meat selection and flavor. S ...

 
 (Austin)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

Outstanding meat selection and flavor. Staff is impeccable. Attentive to everyone's need.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great food and service as always. Noisy ...

 
 (Austin)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

Great food and service as always. Noisy though. I can always ask for a particular cut or meat and they accommodate.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

Excellent food with excellent service, w ...

 
 (Austin)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

Excellent food with excellent service, well worth the money

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The service was impeccable. The food did ...

 
 (Austin)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

The service was impeccable. The food did not disappoint. I highly recommend but make sure you are ready to spend; totally worth it.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Great place for anniversary and special ...

 
 (Austin)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

Great place for anniversary and special locations. Staff is amazing and the care and service is splendid.

Tags: Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The service was outstanding! The staff w ...

 
 (Austin)
·Dined on July 12, 2016

The service was outstanding! The staff went above and beyond to make my husband's birthday special. The food was excellent (even better than I remembered) and the wine was wonderful!

Tags: Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It is a huge restaurant, but there were ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on July 11, 2016

It is a huge restaurant, but there were not many other patrons there. We were swarmed by the servers, in fact, we would count to see how long it took someone to show up at our table after we turned our card over to green. Usually, it was less than 30 seconds before two, three or four showed up. The meats and selection were okay, but not great. The price was very high. For a family of five it was $441. Bring your big wallet. We selected this restaurant because they offered a 1,000 point bonus, but as soon as I paid my $441 bill, I got an email that my reservations had be "successfully cancelled", along with the 1,000 points. OpenTable restored my points right away, but be sure the restaurant doesn't 'accidentally' cancel your reservation.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service4
value1

This is my third time at Estancia Churra ...

 
 (Austin)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

This is my third time at Estancia Churrascaria, and I'd go back for more. The 1st two times I went there purely for the meat - it is, after all, a steakhouse, and a really good one at that.

This time, I went just for the salad, and it was excellent too.

In the past, the meats have been delicious, cooked just right with plenty of variety for all of us in the family. I like my meat surprised and running, my wife likes it medium and my daughter likes it well done. There are always options for all of us, and the types, cuts and seasonings have been very good.

The salad bar is varied, fresh and delicious, and replenished frequently. The salmon and meat cuts were excellent, as were the cheese platters. I'd definitely go there again, both for the salad and because I miss the meat.

The service, as always, was exceptional. The servers were friendly, courteous, patient, helpful and knowledgeable. The seating hostess was gracious, and seated us at a table of our choice even though we reached 20 minutes ahead of our reservation.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

All the different cuts of meat was cooke ...

 
 (Austin)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

All the different cuts of meat was cooked perfectly, and the service was excellent as usual.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Absolutely amazing service and food. The ...

 
 (Austin)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

Absolutely amazing service and food. Their wine list was incredible and great drinks too! I can't get over how prompt all the waitstaff was! If I got out of my seat, someone was right there to push my chair in and replace my napkin to my lap!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our experience started by being seated n ...

 
 (Austin)
·Dined on July 7, 2016

Our experience started by being seated next to the loudest man in the restaurant, then in comes a group of 20+ people with at least 6 kids. We love kids but had not been out without ours in over a year and were hoping for a quiet night out. The waiters stood directly behind out table talking the whole time and we could not have a decent conversation. They also should realize the blonde, blue eyed, white girl can understand everything you say! Overall we had a miserable experience and the meat was overcooked and not worth the price. Really disappointed as I had heard so many good things.

Tags: Good for Groups, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value1

Food is always amazing and service is th ...

vip
 (Austin)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

Food is always amazing and service is the best in town!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Food was awesome. The servers were frien ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

Food was awesome. The servers were friendly and attentive

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

As always, the staff were incredibly att ...

 
 (Austin)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

As always, the staff were incredibly attentive but not overbearing. The salad bar has been improved recently, and the asparagus broccoli soup was out of this world. The meats? I don't even know how to begin describing how delectable all of the different meats are. I have never had a cut which was not absolutely fantastic. This is our go-to place for special events, celebrations, and romantic dates.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

excellent attentive staff. the dirty dis ...

 
 (Austin)
·Dined on July 1, 2016

excellent attentive staff. the dirty dish handoff between staff next to my table was a bit distracting and unbecoming and there were several flies around landing on my food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5

Estancia Churrascaria Brazilian Steakhou ...

 
 (Austin)
·Dined on July 1, 2016

Estancia Churrascaria Brazilian Steakhouse never disappoints.

We always do a weekday lunch as it is only $33/person.

At that price it is a value for the quality and quantity of food you receive.

Service is always beyond exceptional.

Bring a big appetite and prepare for your very own "Carnivore Coma".

Tags: Great for Lunch, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

It was nice to experience the steakhouse ...

 
 (Austin)
·Dined on June 28, 2016

It was nice to experience the steakhouse once, but not something I would pay for twice.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value4

Delicious! Fun experience

 
 (Austin)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

Delicious! Fun experience

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We went there for our anniversary, servi ...

 
 (Austin)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

We went there for our anniversary, service was excellent, food was great. The staff made it a point to help us celebrate our special day.

We are definitely coming back!

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

We went to Estancia Churrascaria for my ...

 
 (Austin)
·Dined on June 24, 2016

We went to Estancia Churrascaria for my husband's birthday and the food and service were excellent. We're both picky when it comes to meat and we each found our favorite cuts and temperature. The New York Cheesecake was excellent too!

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food,cozy ambience and very food S ...

 
 (Austin)
·Dined on June 23, 2016

Great food,cozy ambience and very food Service !!!

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Kid-friendly, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was a little disappointing. i ...

 
 (East Tennessee)
·Dined on June 21, 2016

The food was a little disappointing. i prefer my beef to be medium cooked, but got medium rare. When I specifically specified medium, I still received medium rare, and one cut was rare. Overall, the service and ambiance was excellent. I highly recommend the Estancia for special occasions.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Late-night Find, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

We met for lunch celebrate Fathers' Day ...

 
 (Austin)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

We met for lunch celebrate Fathers' Day and the place was very crowded and noisy. Made reservation for 2pm and arrived on time but did not get seated until 30 minutes later. The food and service were both good but we got charged full dinner price for a lunch meal; the website did not indicate that Fathers Day will have higher price! Drinks were made in bulk and sold for $12. I even got charged for the coffee that they offered after the meal which did not taste good and over priced. I doubt if I would ever return after this experience!

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4
value2

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.