About Estancia Churrascaria Brazilian Steakhouse - Arboretum

10000 Research Blvd.
Suite B
Austin, TX 78759
View Larger Map

Estância is a Brazilian Steakhouse offering a dining experience rich in the culture and flavor of Southern Brazil. Guests begin dining with their preferred selections from our extensive salad bar. The salad bar features over thirty fresh and well selected items. It is guaranteed to win the praises of steak lovers and vegetarians alike. When guests are ready, our professional chefs will personally serve them at their tables by slicing meat selections directly from skewers onto their plates. Our chefs offer guests a variety of over 15 savory cuts of meats, including chicken, pork, beef, lamb, and sausage -all grilled to your desired temperature! The main course is accompanied by traditional Brazilian side dishes. For a set price you can enjoy endless pleasure of our elaborate salad bar, delectable cuts of meats, and authentic side dishes. Come prepared to enjoy as much as you please!

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Brazilian Steakhouse, Steakhouse, Brazilian

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday 11am - 2pm
Lunch: Saturday - Sunday 11:30am - 3pm
Dinner: Monday - Thursday 5 - 10pm
Friday 5 - 10:30pm
Saturday 3 - 10:30pm
Sunday 3 - 9pm

Cross Street:
Great Hills

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(512) 345-5600

Website:
http://www.estanciachurrascaria.com/

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Private Room, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Wine Down Wednesday, 5-10PM: 1/2 off select bottles of wine

Restaurant Photos

Estancia Churrascaria Brazilian Steakhouse - Arboretum
Crabfingers
Variety Of Meats Brazilian Style
Salad And Appetizers
Chicken And Plantain
Garlic Beef And House Steak
Bottom Sirloin and Hearts of Palm
Picanha
Flan
Flipping cart for more food
Creme Brulee
Caipirinha
Grilled lamb chops and bottom sirloin with asparagus
Kids Ice Cream
Salad Bar
Picanha and Lamb
Cheese Bread
Chocolate Mousse Cake
Molten Chocolate Cake with Vanilla Ice Cream

Specials

10% off meal for dinner parties of 15+ guests!

Special valid May 31, 2016 - Sep 30, 2016 all week from 5:00 PM - 10:30 PM

Specials

10% off meal for dinner parties of 15+ guests!

Special valid May 31, 2016 - Sep 30, 2016 all week from 5:00 PM - 10:30 PM

Details

Receive 10% off meal for dinner parties of 15+ guests and a $100 gift card for the host. Excludes dessert, beverages, tax and gratuity. Offer valid on purchase of 15+ regular dinner meals. Call the restaurant to make your reservation. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid May 31, 2016 - Sep 30, 2016 all week from 5:00 PM - 10:30 PM.

Private Dining

Our private rooms are perfect for business meetings, corporate events and any celebration. We can accommodate up to 200 people in an ideal setting with an exquisite menu. Our Events Coordinator will assist you with every detail. From customized wine pairings to complimentary AV equipment.

Estancia Churrascaria Brazilian Steakhouse - Arboretum Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.7

ambience

4.4

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

92% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (100)
Good for Groups (54)
Romantic (51)
See All
Fit for Foodies (36)
Notable Wine List (34)
Great for Lunch (32)
Good for Anniversaries (19)
Good for a Date (18)
Good for Birthdays (14)
Neighborhood Gem (12)
Great for Brunch (11)
Worth the Drive (11)
Hot Spot (11)
Kid-friendly (9)
Authentic (9)
Fun (8)
Paleo Friendly (7)
Late-night Find (6)
Business Meals (5)
Sunday Lunch (5)
Gluten Free Options (5)
Outstanding Value (5)
Vibrant Bar Scene (4)
Healthy (4)
Family Style (4)
Tasting Menu (4)
Scenic View (3)
Cozy (3)
Creative Cuisine (3)
Casual (3)
Handcrafted Cocktails (3)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
People Watching (2)
Great for Outdoor Dining (2)
Quiet Conversation (2)
Modern Decor (2)
Private Room (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Bar Seating (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Sort By:
Newest
1299 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Excellent Brazilian steakhouse on the no ...

 
 (Austin)
·Dined 3 days ago

Excellent Brazilian steakhouse on the north side of town. I especially recommend the picanha and garlic beef.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

This place is a must try! The salad bar ...

 
 (Austin)
·Dined 4 days ago

This place is a must try! The salad bar was okay but the meat selection was amazing, so go hungry and don't fill up on the salad bar!

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Fun, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Food is always great

 
 (Austin)
·Dined 4 days ago

Food is always great

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2

We were introduced to Estancia many year ...

 
 (Austin)
·Dined 4 days ago

We were introduced to Estancia many years ago, when they had a location in South Austin. We are sad that they are no longer close to home (we live in Buda), but the north location is WELL worth the drive. They are one of our go-to choices, for special occasions and a good splurge every now and then. We love the atmosphere, we have never had anything but spectacular service, and the quality of the food is not only amazing, but consistent.

You won't be disappointed!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Authentic, Good Vegetarian Options, Paleo Friendly, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

$200 dinner for 2 was outrageous, no on ...

 
 (Austin)
·Dined on September 20, 2016

$200 dinner for 2 was outrageous, no one would specify what the "fixed price" was for the 2 course meal. We were bombarded by waitstaff: 1 waitress, 1 annoying Asian server that kept hovering around my girlfriend and couldn't pronounce anything correctly, 1 manager who came by 2/3 times to ask howeverything was, 1 bus boy and 5 extra servers who sliced the meat at the table. Basically, there lots of people rushing around us and it was the antithesis of relaxing.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service1
value1

We always enjoy returning to Estancia Ch ...

 
 (Austin)
·Dined on September 18, 2016

We always enjoy returning to Estancia Churrascaria for special-occasion dinings. The staffs are top notch and treat you as if you are the only person dining there! The Brazilian-style foods are excellent and they have great wine offerings to boot! Would definitely recommend to anyone wanting to celebrate or just want an occasional great food.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Every time I come here I am never dissap ...

 
 (Austin)
·Dined on September 18, 2016

Every time I come here I am never dissapointed. It's always fantastic food, flavors, even the Lamb was better this time.

Tags: Special Occasion, Business Meals, Outstanding Value, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Healthy, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Handcrafted Cocktails, Authentic, Worth the Drive, Great for Lunch, Fun, Good for Groups, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great experience. Great meat choices for ...

 
 (Austin)
·Dined on September 16, 2016

Great experience. Great meat choices for carnivores and good salad bar for vegetarians. The staff and servers were great, quick and very helpful.

Tags: Fun, Great for Lunch, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We celebrated our anniversary here a fe ...

 
 (Fayetteville)
·Dined on September 15, 2016

We celebrated our anniversary here a few weeks ago.. It was pretty good, so we decided to take our 23 year old son here for his birthday. It was on a Wed. night, so not sure if that had an impact on the quality of food or what. But the 'med. rare' meat was overcooked and dry...again, maybe there weren't enough people there to keep the meat turned over. We specifically requested 'rare', but then it came out practically raw. Maybe they just had an OFF-night. But for those prices, I will go to Fogo.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service3
value1

Customer service, wine and food was am ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on September 12, 2016

Customer service, wine and food was amazing ..

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Many of the meats were much dryer and le ...

 
 (Austin)
·Dined on September 11, 2016

Many of the meats were much dryer and less flavorful than on previous visits (in particular the lamb was overcooked to the point of being inedible). The service staff was attentive to the point of being annoying about offering meats, but slow to clear the table. Drink prices were ridiculous. A bar bill for 6 total drinks was equivalent to the prix fixe meal pricing for two. This has been the go-to restaurant where my mother and I have celebrated our birthdays for the last 4 years, but after our last experience we've decided to find a new place for 2017.

Tags: Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service5
value1

The service was exceptional. The food wa ...

vip
 (Austin)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

The service was exceptional. The food was very good. We felt the quality of some of the meat was not as good as other similar restaurants in the area. That was the only negative.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

This was absolutely amazing. It was my b ...

 
 (Austin)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

This was absolutely amazing. It was my boyfriends 30th birthday and we couldn't have been more pleased with the experience. The timing of the meal, the staff, the constant manager check in - they even offered us a free birthday dessert and champagne. I couldn't have asked for a more perfect meal and evening.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Romantic birthday dinner date. Food was ...

 
 (Austin)
·Dined on September 9, 2016

Romantic birthday dinner date. Food was delicious - many options of meats and many options on the salad bar. Service was superb. Staff really went above and beyond to ensure our visit was delightful. They provided us new clean plates as needed, new drinks before our glasses were empty, even went to refill a bowl of veggies from the salad bar. After hearing that we were celebrating a birthday, they had offered us any dessert, on the house. After dessert, the manager also came by and provided us two flutes of champagne. LOVED Estancia and will definitely return. Just not too soon due to pricing.

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Authentic, Cozy, Handcrafted Cocktails, Romantic, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Having more meats are truly prepared rar ...

 
 (Austin)
·Dined on September 8, 2016

Having more meats are truly prepared rare would be a great value add, many meats cut as rare were medium in temperature.

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Fun, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Business Meals, Notable Wine List, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Amazing...felt like were the only custom ...

 
 (Austin)
·Dined on September 5, 2016

Amazing...felt like were the only customers in there. The service was unparalleled

Tags: Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Fun, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My husband and I had a great time celebr ...

 
 (Austin)
·Dined on September 5, 2016

My husband and I had a great time celebrating our 10 year Anniversary. Every time here is amazing ! The wine, food and service is Excellent. They always make you feel special. Thank you !!!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Great for Lunch, Romantic, Business Meals, Casual, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was mostly good, some of the cu ...

 
 (Austin)
·Dined on September 5, 2016

The food was mostly good, some of the cuts of meat were a bit bland, some were dry. The bacon wrapped filet mignon was overcooked to the point of being tasteless and tough. The house special "picanha" was almost flavorless. However, bottom sirloin, the ribeye, and the lamb chops were great.

Service was a bit odd. Our assigned waiter was very good and personable, but other than him everyone just seemed kind of unhappy. It was just a bit strange and not what I expect for such a pricy establishment.

They did give us a complimentary dessert and champagne for my birthday which was appreciated. Overall while it was a decent experience, I don't think I'd go again. It was a very expensive dinner and I wasn't blown away by the quality or service.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2
value2

Very attentive to your needs. Everythin ...

 
 (Austin)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

Very attentive to your needs.

Everything tasted perfect!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The food was excellent and the service w ...

vip
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

The food was excellent and the service was awesome.

Tags: Outstanding Value, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

As always, impeccable service and amazin ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on September 3, 2016

As always, impeccable service and amazing food. The choices available are varied and were all very good.

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic, Healthy, Gluten Free Options, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The quality of the food was amazing. The ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on September 2, 2016

The quality of the food was amazing. The service was impeccable and we had such good time. I will definitely go back to this place. A little bit pricey but I think it is worth it.

Tags: Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

We came here for my boyfriends birthday ...

 
 (Austin)
·Dined on September 1, 2016

We came here for my boyfriends birthday and really enjoyed ourselves. The service was excellent, super fast, and the food--my god the food. Where else can you get 8 kinds of steak in one night? Will definitely be back.

Tags: Paleo Friendly, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Sunday Lunch, Gluten Free Options, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Service was excellent ........the food w ...

 
 (Austin)
·Dined on August 28, 2016

Service was excellent ........the food was tasteless and several cuts of meat were dry. Salads were nothing special ........I have eaten all over the world ....... Food was average at best and I would not recommend

this resturant to anyone.......very disappointed.........prices were way out of line with the quality of experience I expected.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service5
value1

Amazing!!! My favorite restaurant! I lov ...

 
 (Austin)
·Dined on August 27, 2016

Amazing!!! My favorite restaurant! I love taking my friends and family so they to can enjoy the delicious food.

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Best service we have ever received at a ...

 
 (Austin)
·Dined on August 27, 2016

Best service we have ever received at a restaurant as they adhere to all your requests. Fabulous!!!

Tags: Romantic, Family Style, Good for Groups, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This is a wonderful restaurant. The food ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on August 26, 2016

This is a wonderful restaurant. The food is excellent. The only thing possibly the outshines the food is the service. I can't stress how attentive they are. They are clearly prided on customer service because it shows. Terrific experience. I recommend to anyone.

Tags: Healthy, Romantic, Good for Groups, Fun, Paleo Friendly, Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Family Style, Gluten Free Options, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The server coming by with pre made cockt ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on August 26, 2016

The server coming by with pre made cocktails we didn't order in an effort to upswell was both low class and unbecoming of a serious dining establishment. It happened once again after we had finished eating. This time with after dinner drinks. A huge put off to say the least. Everything in between these two events was mediocre. Not happy with the experience and would not recommend.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value2

The attentiveness of the waitstaff alone ...

 
 (Austin)
·Dined on August 24, 2016

The attentiveness of the waitstaff alone is worth the price. Our every need was anticipated. Each staff member was friendly, knowledgeable, and QUICK! THe manager made the rounds to ensure patrons were satisfied.

The food was perfect. The salad bar is an adventure with a little bit of everything. I loved the variety of cheeses.

And of course the meats were amazing. Everything was perfect. I'm not a big meat eater but I wanted to treat my husband. He was in heaven, and I wasn't far behind. Remembering the top sirloin (Alcatra) is making my mouth water right now.

I would definitely recommend Estancia Churrascaria. It's not just a meal, it's an experience!

Tags: Fun, Hot Spot, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Outstanding Value, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I had a wonderful time here. The service ...

 
 (Austin)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

I had a wonderful time here. The service was astounding, I could think of nothing better for an anniversary. And the food... A straight 10 out of 10! I would definitely recommend this to anyone looking for great food and an unique experience. But, be warned, you may want to skip a meal before coming here! The food is abundant.

Tags: Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Loved it! The food was delicious and the ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

Loved it! The food was delicious and the service was as good as it gets. Waitstaff are very attentive and courteous. Way better than the chain place.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

I loved everything about this restaurant ...

 
 (Austin)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

I loved everything about this restaurant. The service was excellent, as well as the food and the ambiance. Everything was perfect!

Tags: Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Both the food and the service are great. ...

 
 (Austin)
·Dined on August 19, 2016

Both the food and the service are great. Although known for the delicious meat, the salad bar is to die for!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We always have a wonderful time at Estan ...

 
 (Austin)
·Dined on August 17, 2016

We always have a wonderful time at Estancia. The food is outstanding, and the staff is top-rate. They always make us feel welcomed and appreciated.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had an incredible time. The food wa ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

We had an incredible time. The food was excellent. The service was top notch. We are in town visiting from Dallas and eat Brazilian frequently there. This is the best food and service at A Brazilian steakhouse that we have ever experienced. We will be back the next time we are in Austin!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The food was fantastic, as was the servi ...

 
 (Austin)
·Dined on August 10, 2016

The food was fantastic, as was the service.

It was a wonderful experience for a special occasion!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Fantastic food and service. Checked in t ...

 
 (Austin)
·Dined on August 10, 2016

Fantastic food and service. Checked in to facebook - anniversary dinner. The complementary chocolate cheesecake arrived - and it was awesome. Love this place!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food is always delicious and this ti ...

 
 (Austin)
·Dined on August 8, 2016

The food is always delicious and this time was no different. We were there for a birthday party and there were only 2 outstanding issues:

1. The meat temperature was not right. I ordered Medium Rare and got extra Rare. Medium Well was medium rare. Not a big deal for me but several people at my table had to send it back or just leave it on the plate uneaten.

2. Everyone was drinking their own drinks but the waiters kept pushing the menu on me to order a bottle for the table. Several times I told them no one at the table would be drinking wine and they still persisted. Became annoying to have to answer the same question 20 times.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

Absolutely incredible!!! The food was am ...

 
 (Austin)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

Absolutely incredible!!! The food was amazing, the staff were so pleasant and attentive, and the ambiance was beautiful. Love love loved our visit. Will defiantly be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great people like Angel, Sebastian, and ...

vip
 (Austin)
·Dined on August 5, 2016

Great people like Angel, Sebastian, and Robinson made the difference!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.