About Estancia Churrascaria Brazilian Steakhouse - Arboretum

10000 Research Blvd.
Suite B
Austin, TX 78759
View Larger Map

Estância is a Brazilian Steakhouse offering a dining experience rich in the culture and flavor of Southern Brazil. Guests begin dining with their preferred selections from our extensive salad bar. The salad bar features over thirty fresh and well selected items. It is guaranteed to win the praises of steak lovers and vegetarians alike. When guests are ready, our professional chefs will personally serve them at their tables by slicing meat selections directly from skewers onto their plates. Our chefs offer guests a variety of over 15 savory cuts of meats, including chicken, pork, beef, lamb, and sausage -all grilled to your desired temperature! The main course is accompanied by traditional Brazilian side dishes. For a set price you can enjoy endless pleasure of our elaborate salad bar, delectable cuts of meats, and authentic side dishes. Come prepared to enjoy as much as you please!

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Brazilian Steakhouse, Steakhouse, Brazilian

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday 11am - 2pm
Lunch: Saturday - Sunday 11:30am - 3pm
Dinner: Monday - Thursday 5 - 10pm
Friday 5 - 10:30pm
Saturday 3 - 10:30pm
Sunday 3 - 9pm

Cross Street:
Great Hills

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(512) 345-5600

Website:
http://www.estanciachurrascaria.com/

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Private Room, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Wine Down Wednesday, 5-10PM: 1/2 off select bottles of wine

Restaurant Photos

Estancia Churrascaria Brazilian Steakhouse - Arboretum, Austin, TX
Crabfingers - Estancia Churrascaria Brazilian Steakhouse - Arboretum, Austin, TX
Variety Of Meats Brazilian Style - Estancia Churrascaria Brazilian Steakhouse - Arboretum, Austin, TX
Salad And Appetizers - Estancia Churrascaria Brazilian Steakhouse - Arboretum, Austin, TX
Chicken And Plantain - Estancia Churrascaria Brazilian Steakhouse - Arboretum, Austin, TX
Garlic Beef And House Steak - Estancia Churrascaria Brazilian Steakhouse - Arboretum, Austin, TX
Bottom Sirloin and Hearts of Palm - Estancia Churrascaria Brazilian Steakhouse - Arboretum, Austin, TX
Picanha - Estancia Churrascaria Brazilian Steakhouse - Arboretum, Austin, TX
Flan - Estancia Churrascaria Brazilian Steakhouse - Arboretum, Austin, TX
Flipping cart for more food - Estancia Churrascaria Brazilian Steakhouse - Arboretum, Austin, TX
Creme Brulee - Estancia Churrascaria Brazilian Steakhouse - Arboretum, Austin, TX
Caipirinha - Estancia Churrascaria Brazilian Steakhouse - Arboretum, Austin, TX
Grilled lamb chops and bottom sirloin with asparagus - Estancia Churrascaria Brazilian Steakhouse - Arboretum, Austin, TX
Kids Ice Cream - Estancia Churrascaria Brazilian Steakhouse - Arboretum, Austin, TX
Salad Bar - Estancia Churrascaria Brazilian Steakhouse - Arboretum, Austin, TX
Picanha and Lamb - Estancia Churrascaria Brazilian Steakhouse - Arboretum, Austin, TX
Cheese Bread - Estancia Churrascaria Brazilian Steakhouse - Arboretum, Austin, TX
Chocolate Mousse Cake - Estancia Churrascaria Brazilian Steakhouse - Arboretum, Austin, TX
Molten Chocolate Cake with Vanilla Ice Cream - Estancia Churrascaria Brazilian Steakhouse - Arboretum, Austin, TX

Private Dining

Our private rooms are perfect for business meetings, corporate events and any celebration. We can accommodate up to 200 people in an ideal setting with an exquisite menu. Our Events Coordinator will assist you with every detail. From customized wine pairings to complimentary AV equipment.

Estancia Churrascaria Brazilian Steakhouse - Arboretum Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.7

ambience

4.4

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Special Occasion
Austin
Special Occasion
Austin
Best Restaurants in Arboretum ›

Special Occasion (48)
Romantic (36)
Good for Anniversaries (35)
See All
Good for a Date (32)
Good for Groups (28)
Good for Birthdays (26)
Authentic (21)
Worth the Drive (16)
Great for Lunch (15)
Fun (15)
Notable Wine List (15)
Fit for Foodies (14)
Business Meals (12)
Family Style (10)
Sunday Lunch (10)
Gluten Free Options (10)
Paleo Friendly (10)
Handcrafted Cocktails (9)
Creative Cuisine (9)
Tasting Menu (7)
Outstanding Value (7)
Casual (7)
Great for Brunch (6)
Kid-friendly (5)
Bar Seating (4)
Private Room (4)
Good Vegetarian Options (4)
Modern Decor (4)
Healthy (4)
Cozy (4)
Neighborhood Gem (3)
Quiet Conversation (3)
Hot Spot (3)
Happy Hour (3)
Late-night Find (2)
People Watching (2)
Historic (2)
Disabled Access (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Seasonal (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Waterfront (1)
Live Sports (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Vegan (1)
Spicy (1)
Sort By:
S
1334 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

We took a friend visiting from Maine, un ...

 
 (Austin)·Dined 3 days ago

We took a friend visiting from Maine, unfortunately this was not the best night.(We had reservations and seated promptly) Had to request the same items several times. Did not carry a White Zinfandel which is what our guest wanted. Requested coffee several times, dessert menu several times and plantains refills several times. Yes they were busy, non the less disappointing. We've been here many times, and have come to appreciate the wonderful service we always receive.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Authentic, Good for a Date, Good Vegetarian Options, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value3

Outstanding service, very good food and ...

 
 (Austin)·Dined on November 29, 2016

Outstanding service, very good food and a welcoming, comfortable environment.

The meat never stops. Highly recommend the Ribeye. It was more tender than the filet, with much better flavor.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Excelemente

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on November 27, 2016

Excelemente

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Fantastic Brazilian Steakhouse. Much pre ...

vip
 (Austin)·Dined on November 26, 2016

Fantastic Brazilian Steakhouse. Much prefer it over others that are popular downtown. The steaks are not as salty and very plentiful cuts.

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Salad bar was good, but I have seen bett ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on November 25, 2016

Salad bar was good, but I have seen better at other Brazilian steak houses. Meats were a little over cooked and under seasoned. Both beef and poultry were a little dry. Service just okay. The waiter made a mistake on our desert order, and his reaction was a little rude. Also, the atmosphere is a little too much like a chain restaurant and not what you would expect for a $45 price fix per person location. I would go back, but I would expect a little better next time.

Tags: Family Style, Fun, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2
value2

We arrived almost a hour earlier than ou ...

 
 (Austin)·Dined on November 25, 2016

We arrived almost a hour earlier than our reservation, greeted, welcomed and seated. We didn't want to cook for Thanksgiving and this was the perfect decision. Atmosphere, service and food were great along with the beverage suggestions.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Private Room, Good for Anniversaries, Seasonal, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Good for Groups, Authentic, Business Meals, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Great food and service was fast and fri ...

 
 (Austin)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Great food and service was fast and friendly., we went for our thanksgiving dinner and for the price it was well worth it

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Thanksgiving dinner was made special by ...

 
 (Austin)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Thanksgiving dinner was made special by Estancia Churrascaria.

Most of my group had never been here before. They totally enjoyed it.

We arrived a half hour early but were promptly seated.

I have and will continue to recommend Estancia to friends.

Thank you.

Tags: Special Occasion, Business Meals, Creative Cuisine, Authentic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Awesome. We went with Estancia this yea ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Awesome. We went with Estancia this year rather than the traditional Thanksgiving dinner at home. That means no shopping, no cooking, no loss of sleep, no cleaning up and sooooo much more food to pile on your plate, there's no way you can try everything... there's just too many choices AND they had smoked carved turkey for Thanksgiving Day. Service was no less than perfect. Very possibly a new family holiday tradition. A BIG hit with the family!

Tags: Family Style, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Terrible choice for Thanksgiving. Normal ...

 
 (Austin)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Terrible choice for Thanksgiving. Normal well-timed service was cranked up to frenzied level. Obviously looking to turn the tables, yet there were no customers waiting. Terrible wait for turkey and pumpkin pie. Steaks were greasy.Salad bar was missing Hearts of Palm. Lunch was jacked up to $49 per head for 2:00 reservations. Very disappointing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service1
value1

We had a great family Thanksgiving lunch ...

 
 (Austin)·Dined on November 24, 2016

We had a great family Thanksgiving lunch! The best!

Tags: Fun, Worth the Drive, Great for Brunch, Sunday Lunch, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We dined here on Thanksgiving Fay @ lunc ...

 
 (Austin)·Dined on November 24, 2016

We dined here on Thanksgiving Fay @ lunch. Excellent idea! Great food & exceptional service. Two suggestions that could make the experience better: 1) do not cram so many tables into the main dining room. Waitstaff kept bumping our chairs. For over 2 hours. Not cool.

2) inform your patrons that the specialty cocktails/drinks being passed around in trays are for a high price! We believed they were complementary then we saw almost $12 EACH on our bill. This is a deceptive practice.

Otherwise we thoroughly enjoyed the food & the relaxation of being served on Thanksgiving. Thanks for bring open!

Tags: Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Great food if you like meat and salad. ...

 
 (Austin)·Dined on November 22, 2016

Great food if you like meat and salad. Great for low-carb eating.

Very attentive service.

Would return.

Tags: Good for Groups, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Food and the service and not having to a ...

 
 (Austin)·Dined on November 19, 2016

Food and the service and not having to ask or be disturbed during the meal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

The food was outstanding and fresh. The ...

 
 (Austin)·Dined on November 12, 2016

The food was outstanding and fresh. The service was prompt and courteous. The overall experience was well worth the price.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Umpteenth time we have been the Estancia ...

 
 (Austin)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Umpteenth time we have been the Estancia. The food and service are always top notch. It is a meat lovers heaven! I highly recommend it if you are in search of various cuts of meat and never ending portions!

Tags: Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Family Style, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

I had made a reservation at the Estancia ...

 
 (Austin)·Dined on November 5, 2016

I had made a reservation at the Estancia Churrascaria for my boyfriend's 30th birthday celebration dinner. When I scheduled the reservation over a week prior, I notated/commented that it was for a birthday celebration and would enjoy some sort of special dessert or candles at the end of the meal. To be sure that things would be arranged, I called the restaurant the day of my reservation and spoke with a hostess to remind her about a special birthday for our party. She ensured me that there would be a dessert brought to the table after dining. After we ate, there was nothing. I was trying to make it a surprise for my boyfriend so felt uncomfortable asking the waitstaff then and there right in front of him.

On top of that, during dinner, I was waiting for a particular type of meat to come around and was asked by two people (one was a manager I believe) if they could bring it out for us and I had to request the meat twice before somebody brought it out to our table.

I did NOT feel like the price was worth it and on top of that, it didn't feel like a special birthday dinner, which was really upsetting given the amount of the final bill. I chose Estancia over Fogo de Chao because I wanted to try something new, but now I know better and will not be coming back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service3
value1

This is by far the best Brazilian Steakh ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on October 30, 2016

This is by far the best Brazilian Steakhouse I have ever had the pleasure of enjoying. I have eaten at many but the quality of everything was superior and the service was amazing. Every cut of meat was flawless.

Tags: Good for Groups, Paleo Friendly, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food. Excellent service. We had a ...

 
 (Austin)·Dined on October 30, 2016

Great food. Excellent service. We had a wonderful time!

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Delicious food, very attentive staff. Ca ...

 
 (Austin)·Dined on October 30, 2016

Delicious food, very attentive staff. Came for our 5 year anniversary and we're very impressed with the perfect and distinct seasoning for each meat. Loved the complimentary dessert and champagne at the end. Strongly recommend the lemoncello as well!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Visited for anniversary and Wife's birth ...

 
 (Austin)·Dined on October 29, 2016

Visited for anniversary and Wife's birthday. Accompanied by adult Daughter and her boyfriend. Salad bar and sides provided an excellent option for Daughter's vegetarian diet. The remaining carnivores were in meat heaven. Entire staff's (Hostesses, Floor Managers, Waiters, Bus Staff and especially roaming Gauchos caeving cuts of beef, pork, lamb and chicken) commitment to attentive service and creating a memorable dining experience is unmatched. We were never rushed to finish. We were never without a beverage. And, whenever a particular cut of meat was requested, a floor supervisor would immediately locate and direct a server with that cut to us. After superb adult beverages, unbelievable salad bar, and choice meats and sides we were topped off with a decadent selection of deserts and coffees. There were no request for breakfast or lunch the next day. A bit pricey, but worth every penny for the experience of being treated as thouk your patronage is truly appreciated. Looking forward to our next visit.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

It is a very inviting atmosphere. The sa ...

 
 (Austin)·Dined on October 24, 2016

It is a very inviting atmosphere. The salad bar has a wide variety of vegetables, cold cuts and cheeses. It would be perfect if it had fruit and flan. The staff is very friendly and the service superb. The bacon wrapped fillet minion was drying out and even tuff to cut. The second round of parmesan pork was also dry. We did notify one gentleman on the wait staff.

Tags: Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Staff is totally friendly, very nice ! F ...

 
 (Austin)·Dined on October 22, 2016

Staff is totally friendly, very nice ! Food is delicious; very nice place for a special dinner

Tags: Good for a Date, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Service was incredible....prompt service ...

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on October 20, 2016

Service was incredible....prompt service-great accommodation even at closing time.

Tags: Business Meals, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The service was amazing. Super friendly ...

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on October 14, 2016

The service was amazing. Super friendly yet professional. We were not pressured to hurry through the evening. We will go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

This place was amazing ! It's my boyfrie ...

 
 (Austin)·Dined on October 8, 2016

This place was amazing ! It's my boyfriends birthday so as a surprise I took him . The service is no joke if you flip that card to green be prepared to be over run by people trying to give you meat ! The salad bar was enough to be worth the high price ! The people were amazing ! The only negative I have is maybe don't talk people into ordering more alcoholic beverages when they are already drunk and yelling across the whole restaurant. Other then that this place will be a yearly tradition!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

It was epic! The picanha (house special ...

 
 (Austin)·Dined on October 7, 2016

It was epic! The picanha (house specialty cut) was exquisite, the filet mignon was tender, and the fried bananas were caramelized to a perfect crisp. Everyone working there showed interest in making sure we were all happy and satisfied. I am not a big drinker, but I had a glass of something called 43, which was first set on fire to caramelize the sugars. Amazing! And then truly the best creme brulee I have had. My birthday dinner could not have been better.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great value for the price and the staff ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on October 7, 2016

Great value for the price and the staff was very accommodating. We were late for our original reservation, however, we were seated and served as if we'd been on time. Very good food and served at the right intervals. No hovering which allowed our business guest to discuss with us and for us to share with him without having to raise our voices. We felt respected and cared for. The wine list was excellent. One of our party has the dietary restriction of being gluten free and this was easily accommodated. The choices were more than expected and each of our party left satisfied.

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Notable Wine List, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

The service was wonderful, everyone very ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on October 6, 2016

The service was wonderful, everyone very courteous and there to serve you! Food was excellent !

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We have been going to Estancia now for t ...

 
 (Austin)·Dined on October 2, 2016

We have been going to Estancia now for the last 3 years!! We love it!! The food is always great tasting, the staff very attentive and the atmosphere is just right!! Thank you Estancia for making our special occasions magical!! See you soon😃

Tags: Bar Seating, Open Kitchen, Tasting Menu, Authentic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fantastic service, the waiters were pati ...

vip
 (Indiana)·Dined on October 1, 2016

Fantastic service, the waiters were pating attention and really wirked well together. The quality and the selection from the buffet and the meats they come and serve is great.

Tags: Casual, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

If you're super, extremely, mega hungry ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on October 1, 2016

If you're super, extremely, mega hungry and don't mind paying a little more for some top-notch cuts of meat, I'd recommend Estancia Churrascaria. Don't fill up at the salad bar if you're in the mood for meat. There is plenty to go around.

Once you get situated and the waiter explains how things are done, you flip your little card over from red to green, then watch as several guys come over to shove their meat in your face and ask if you want more. As you eat his meat, several other guys come over and present their meat. These Brazilian guys have so much tasty meaty flavors, it's hard to choose which to shove in my mouth. I've never been stuffed by so many guys in my life.

Take your wife! She'll love watching you get stuffed, and she might take some meat from several guys too!

Overall, great experience! I'd recommend it to all my friends.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Fun, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Excellent Brazilian steakhouse on the no ...

 
 (Austin)·Dined on September 25, 2016

Excellent Brazilian steakhouse on the north side of town. I especially recommend the picanha and garlic beef.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

This place is a must try! The salad bar ...

 
 (Austin)·Dined on September 24, 2016

This place is a must try! The salad bar was okay but the meat selection was amazing, so go hungry and don't fill up on the salad bar!

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Fun, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Food is always great

 
 (Austin)·Dined on September 24, 2016

Food is always great

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2

We were introduced to Estancia many year ...

 
 (Austin)·Dined on September 24, 2016

We were introduced to Estancia many years ago, when they had a location in South Austin. We are sad that they are no longer close to home (we live in Buda), but the north location is WELL worth the drive. They are one of our go-to choices, for special occasions and a good splurge every now and then. We love the atmosphere, we have never had anything but spectacular service, and the quality of the food is not only amazing, but consistent.

You won't be disappointed!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Authentic, Good Vegetarian Options, Paleo Friendly, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

$200 dinner for 2 was outrageous, no on ...

 
 (Austin)·Dined on September 20, 2016

$200 dinner for 2 was outrageous, no one would specify what the "fixed price" was for the 2 course meal. We were bombarded by waitstaff: 1 waitress, 1 annoying Asian server that kept hovering around my girlfriend and couldn't pronounce anything correctly, 1 manager who came by 2/3 times to ask howeverything was, 1 bus boy and 5 extra servers who sliced the meat at the table. Basically, there lots of people rushing around us and it was the antithesis of relaxing.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service1
value1

We always enjoy returning to Estancia Ch ...

 
 (Austin)·Dined on September 18, 2016

We always enjoy returning to Estancia Churrascaria for special-occasion dinings. The staffs are top notch and treat you as if you are the only person dining there! The Brazilian-style foods are excellent and they have great wine offerings to boot! Would definitely recommend to anyone wanting to celebrate or just want an occasional great food.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Every time I come here I am never dissap ...

 
 (Austin)·Dined on September 18, 2016

Every time I come here I am never dissapointed. It's always fantastic food, flavors, even the Lamb was better this time.

Tags: Special Occasion, Business Meals, Outstanding Value, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Healthy, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Handcrafted Cocktails, Authentic, Worth the Drive, Great for Lunch, Fun, Good for Groups, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great experience. Great meat choices for ...

 
 (Austin)·Dined on September 16, 2016

Great experience. Great meat choices for carnivores and good salad bar for vegetarians. The staff and servers were great, quick and very helpful.

Tags: Fun, Great for Lunch, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.