Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.28mi
  2. Distance: 0.38mi
  3. Distance: 0.38mi
  4. Distance: 0.42mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.28mi
  2. Distance: 0.38mi
  3. Distance: 0.38mi
  4. Distance: 0.42mi

About Estancia Churrascaria Brazilian Steakhouse - Arboretum

Estância is a Brazilian Steakhouse offering a dining experience rich in the culture and flavor of Southern Brazil. Guests begin dining with their preferred selections from our extensive salad bar. The salad bar features over thirty fresh and well selected items. It is guaranteed to win the praises of steak lovers and vegetarians alike. When guests are ready, our professional chefs will personally serve them at their tables by slicing meat selections directly from skewers onto their plates. Our chefs offer guests a variety of over 15 savory cuts of meats, including chicken, pork, beef, lamb, and sausage -all grilled to your desired temperature! The main course is accompanied by traditional Brazilian side dishes. For a set price you can enjoy endless pleasure of our elaborate salad bar, delectable cuts of meats, and authentic side dishes. Come prepared to enjoy as much as you please!

10000 Research Blvd.
Suite B
Austin, TX 78759
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Brazilian Steakhouse, Steakhouse, Brazilian

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday 11am - 2pm
Lunch: Saturday - Sunday 11:30am - 3pm
Dinner: Monday - Thursday 5 - 10pm
Friday 5 - 10:30pm
Saturday 3 - 10:30pm
Sunday 3 - 9pm

Cross Street:
Great Hills

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(512) 345-5600

Website:
http://www.estanciachurrascaria.com/

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Private Room, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Wine Down Wednesday, 5-10PM: 1/2 off select bottles of wine

Private Dining

Our private rooms are perfect for business meetings, corporate events and any celebration. We can accommodate up to 200 people in an ideal setting with an exquisite menu. Our Events Coordinator will assist you with every detail. From customized wine pairings to complimentary AV equipment.

Estancia Churrascaria Brazilian Steakhouse - Arboretum Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.6

ambience

4.5

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

88% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (47)
Special Occasion (43)
Good for Anniversaries (40)
See All
Good for Groups (33)
Good for Birthdays (33)
Romantic (26)
Fit for Foodies (19)
Creative Cuisine (19)
Authentic (19)
Worth the Drive (18)
Business Meals (17)
Quiet Conversation (17)
Casual (17)
Great for Lunch (16)
Sunday Lunch (15)
Handcrafted Cocktails (14)
Fun (13)
Cozy (12)
Paleo Friendly (12)
Notable Wine List (11)
Great for Brunch (11)
Pre/post Theatre (10)
Tasting Menu (8)
Neighborhood Gem (7)
Seasonal (6)
Gluten Free Options (5)
Happy Hour (5)
Comfort Food (4)
Vibrant Bar Scene (4)
People Watching (3)
Good Vegetarian Options (3)
Family Style (3)
Quick Bite (3)
Great Beer (3)
Disabled Access (2)
Waterfront (2)
Afternoon Tea (2)
Local Ingredients (2)
Great for Outdoor Dining (2)
Organic (2)
Bar Seating (2)
Hot Spot (2)
Scenic View (2)
Afternoon Coffee (2)
Tapas (1)
Live Music (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Spicy (1)
Fireplace (1)
Modern Decor (1)
Sort By:
S
1577 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined 3 days ago

Love the restaurant. Very different than the experience when I am in Brazil. The beef is generally very tasty. The beef garlic and filet mignon are very good. I was extremely disappointed with the pork, and especially the chicken which were extremely dry and without the extreme flavor experienced elsewhere. The lamb chops were very OVER done but the specialty lamb was hit and miss dry. If you are looking for a good salad buffet, they have a very nice buffet. If you are looking for moist and juicy meats, I would not recommend this resturant until they do something with the kitchen. Much less Portuguese, and more Spanish spoken, but a very pleasant place to sit for a meal. Very over priced for the quality of the food. And this has been a trend with this resturant over the last year and a half. I wish I had a better review, but seriously, if you read these reviews to hope to get the truth and not a marketing play, like I do, then you will understand why I currently do not recommend this resturant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5

 
·Dined 4 days ago

This is a special place for my husband and I. This is where is proposed 5 years ago. So, we come to the restaurant on our anniversary every year. Service and food has been great every time.

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined 5 days ago

Going to Estancia Churrascaria is always a wonderful experience, the salad bar offers an extensive selection, and the meat offerings are delicious!

Tags: Healthy, Sunday Lunch, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined 6 days ago

Food was good and the service was great. Staff was friendly and enthusiastic.

Tags: Good for Groups, Casual, Good for Birthdays, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on August 8, 2017

We had a great dinner to celebrate our Anniversary. A rude customer entered the restaurant and took her seat while talking on her phone very loudly. This lasted for a constant 30 mins until we and others had management move us to a different section of the restaurant. The rude customer continued talking on her phone for at least an hour. In my opinion Management should have asked her to take her phone call outside. The food and service were fantastic.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on July 30, 2017

No better ambiance you can find elsewhere in foodie haven Austin. Nice to showcase Austin as a world class international city with Brazilian and South American culinary tinge. The servers and lead floor manager were superb in pampering my and our guests needs. It is kind of pricey but it is well worth it and well come back in a heartbeat. Thanks Estancia mgmt and crew!

Tags: Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, People Watching, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Austin)·Dined on July 29, 2017

Excellent food served by attentive staff who work very hard to make the experience fantastic.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
·Dined on July 29, 2017

Awesome food! My friend recommended this place for a going away get-together for a friend. I wasn't disappointed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on July 29, 2017

Excellent as always! I continue to look forward to future trips.

Tags: Cozy, Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Austin)·Dined on July 26, 2017

Overall, an excellent experience. Just a bit "Pricey" however. Almost $60.00/person for dinner and a drink.

Tags: Authentic, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on July 23, 2017

Estancia remains one of our favorite Austin area restaurants. The food is consistently excellent and the service is always attentive and friendly!

Tags: Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on July 22, 2017

good stuff, enjoyed the dinner. I would come back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Austin)·Dined on July 22, 2017

My latest visit was below expectations having visited Estancia numerous times and having lived in Brazil. As usual the food was great! However the caipirinhas were weak and lacked cachaća flavor, I believe in an effort to serve them fast they have them pre-prepared so they are watered down. And they are not inexpensive so one expects premium taste.

Also one member of our party ate only the salad bar but we were charged full price, only later I realized that there is a separate price for salad bar only. This is something the server should have taken care of.

For a premium restaurant it seems like they are cutting corners to make more money. I would certainly come back because the food is so unique but for the overall experience I'd also certainly think of other places first.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3

 
·Dined on July 22, 2017

The food - both meat and salad bar - was outstanding. The service was great - if anything, maybe a little bit over the top. Tried a little bit of everything - all good!

Tags: Good for a Date, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on July 19, 2017

This was our first time at this restaurant, and I was pleasantly satisfied with our experience. Fantastic service, friendly and attentive waitstaff, quality food and great wine selection.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Austin)·Dined on July 19, 2017

The salad bar is unbelievable but not even the best part. The lamb chops were spectacular and the Brazilian cocktails combined to create an extra-special dining experience.

Tags: Great Beer, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Austin)·Dined on July 19, 2017

I have no words! I'm picky and snarky as hell yet these folks make me happy every minute I'm there. The quality of the food and the high standards they've set for service make this place an absolute joy.

Tags: Comfort Food, Happy Hour, Good for Birthdays, Casual, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Austin)·Dined on July 15, 2017

Love Brazilian steakhouses, this is one of the best. Only issue the service felt a little rushed, I hardly had time to take a bite between all the servers stopping by and asking how I liked the food or if I wanted a new drink.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Austin)·Dined on July 14, 2017

Great atmosphere for family or a date. We had a fun time and great experience with the kids.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Austin)·Dined on July 4, 2017

Staff was very friendly and professional. Our server was very attentive. Ambience was fantastic and the food phenomenal. I was staying downtown Austin and it was definitely worth the drive. We love Brazilian steakhouses and this was one of the best we have ever been. At the end of our meal we were given a bubbly drink as a house courtesy. I will come back again in my next visit.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Austin)·Dined on July 4, 2017

We love the excellent service, the abundant salad bar and the delicious meats. This is our go-to restaurant for special occasions or celebrations. We have never had a bad bite here much less a bad meal.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Great for Lunch, Romantic, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on June 30, 2017

Service was awesome, food was good, great salad bar. Will be back thank you

Tags: Great for Brunch, Romantic, Great for Lunch, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on June 25, 2017

Attentive Service, Friendly and Fast

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Austin)·Dined on June 22, 2017

Been here several times and enjoyed it. Not so much this time. The happy hour band in the lounge was disturbing. Really could have done without that.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Austin)·Dined on June 18, 2017

We attended the Father's Day Dinner .Awesome customer service and awesome food!! This place has plenty parking ....Friendly Manager and staff who mafe it their business yo orient you to the place and happily serve.

Tags: Cozy, Special Occasion, Paleo Friendly, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Austin)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Wonderful selection of perfectly cooked meats cut right at the table. Impeccable service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Really good food. Attentive staff. I'll be back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on June 18, 2017

I have eaten here a number of times but this last time (my last time) I feel like they are not serving the number of quality meats that they have in the past and for the high price. We were offered more small bites of bacon wrapped fillet, garlic bread (yes, garlic bread on a skewer), sausage, and chicken legs than better cuts of meats. I don't think that the quality is there for the price that they charge. The sides that they put on the table were all cold and they were slow to replace them. They also walk around with drinks on a tray and ask you if you would like one. They never tell you they will be charging you for those drinks or how much it will cost you. Those drinks that they are walking around offering people are $12 per drink and you don't know that until you get the bill at the end of the dinner. If I decide to go to another restaurant like this I will drive the extra miles to go into Austin to Fogo De Chao because the food is much better and comes highly recommended over Estancia Churrascaria. We paid $300 for lunch for 4 adults.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value1

 
 (Austin)·Dined on June 18, 2017

The service was impeccable! All the food was fantastic and we never needed anything because someone was always right there to serve us. Our family loves going there. Such a great Brazilian steakhouse !

Tags: Fun, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Romantic, Business Meals, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Austin)·Dined on June 18, 2017

We've been here 10 times, and this was the worst experience we've had. I felt sorry for our friends and family that we had bragged about the place to.

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service2
value1

 
 (Austin)·Dined on June 18, 2017

We've been twice, most recently for a Father's Day lunch. The meat selection has been impressive and tasty both occasions that we've visited. The service is wonderful. You will not be disappointed in your visit - but come hungry, it's pricey, but it's a LOT of meat so I feel it's a great value considering the quality of the meat served.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Austin)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Service was great. Inside ambient need additional lighting. I thought it was too dark.

Tags: Good for a Date, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

 
 (Austin)·Dined on June 17, 2017

We love this unique restaurant. The food and service is outstanding. It's just the perfect place to take our out of town visitors or just relax with family and friends.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Authentic, Quiet Conversation, Great for Brunch, Business Meals, Good for Groups, Good Vegetarian Options, Worth the Drive, Seasonal, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Casual, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Austin)·Dined on June 17, 2017

This is always great. Even though they are a steak house, the salad bar is also top notch! Wait staff is excellent and we love going here!

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Austin)·Dined on June 17, 2017

While the food and service were excellent, I thought the price was excessive. The concept of having people come around with various cuts of meat is unique but it also makes the overhead costs extreme causing the need for such high prices.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Austin)·Dined on June 15, 2017

I took my wife for a date night & it was Absolutely amazing!!!

Tags: Cozy, Authentic, Sunday Lunch, Worth the Drive, Great for Brunch, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Austin)·Dined on June 15, 2017

Estancia always does a great job serving the Brazilian style steakhouse dinners. There meat is of a slightly higher quality than some of the other Brazilian steakhouses and their service is always excellent. My kids love it too.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Austin)·Dined on June 15, 2017

I hadn't been to Estancia in about a year and was surprised to see the price had gone up about 33% from what it used to be for the same menu (except for the salmon added to the salad bar.) Additionally, we kept being offered the same 4 meats over and over even after requesting the house specialty and the filet mignon.

Still great food, but no longer worth the cost.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value1

 
 (Austin)·Dined on June 10, 2017

New manager service was okay.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2

 
 (Austin)·Dined on June 7, 2017

My friend,and were very pleased with the food and service. We were so comfortable and in discussion we did not eat much, drank much though. Thank you for a great night.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Business Meals, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.