About Estancia Churrascaria Brazilian Steakhouse - Arboretum

10000 Research Blvd.
Suite B
Austin, TX 78759
View Larger Map

Estância is a Brazilian Steakhouse offering a dining experience rich in the culture and flavor of Southern Brazil. Guests begin dining with their preferred selections from our extensive salad bar. The salad bar features over thirty fresh and well selected items. It is guaranteed to win the praises of steak lovers and vegetarians alike. When guests are ready, our professional chefs will personally serve them at their tables by slicing meat selections directly from skewers onto their plates. Our chefs offer guests a variety of over 15 savory cuts of meats, including chicken, pork, beef, lamb, and sausage -all grilled to your desired temperature! The main course is accompanied by traditional Brazilian side dishes. For a set price you can enjoy endless pleasure of our elaborate salad bar, delectable cuts of meats, and authentic side dishes. Come prepared to enjoy as much as you please!

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Brazilian Steakhouse, Steakhouse, Brazilian

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday 11am - 2pm
Lunch: Saturday - Sunday 11:30am - 3pm
Dinner: Monday - Thursday 5 - 10pm
Friday 5 - 10:30pm
Saturday 3 - 10:30pm
Sunday 3 - 9pm

Cross Street:
Great Hills

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(512) 345-5600

Website:
http://www.estanciachurrascaria.com/

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Private Room, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine, Wine Bar

Special Events & Promotions:
Wine Down Wednesday, 5-10PM: 1/2 off select bottles of wine

Restaurant Photos

Estancia Churrascaria Brazilian Steakhouse - Arboretum
Crabfingers
Variety Of Meats Brazilian Style
Chicken And Plantain
Salad And Appetizers
Garlic Beef And House Steak
Salad Bar
Flan
Grilled lamb chops and bottom sirloin with asparagus
Caipirinha
Picanha and Lamb
Flipping cart for more food
Kids Ice Cream
Bottom Sirloin and Hearts of Palm
Molten Chocolate Cake with Vanilla Ice Cream
Creme Brulee
Picanha
Chocolate Mousse Cake
Cheese Bread

Promotions

Wine Down Wednesday- 1/2 off Select Bottle of Wine

Wednesdays from 5:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Start your summer right with our NEW HAPPY HOUR!

Mondays - Thursdays from 4:00 PM - 7:00 PM

10% off meal for dinner parties of 15+ guests!

Special valid May 31, 2016 - Sep 30, 2016 all week from 5:00 PM - 10:30 PM

1,000-Point Tables

Promotions

Wine Down Wednesday- 1/2 off Select Bottle of Wine

Wednesdays from 5:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Details
Wine Down Wednesday- 1/2 Off Select Bottles Wines. Excludes Tax and Tip. Every Wednesday this Summer from 5-10PM. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid May 31, 2016 - Aug 31, 2016 on Wednesdays from 5:00 PM - 10:00 PM.
Start your summer right with our NEW HAPPY HOUR!

Mondays - Thursdays from 4:00 PM - 7:00 PM

Details
Every Monday-Thursday this summer, enjoy our specially priced selections of appetizers, cocktails, wines and beers from 4-7 PM. Menu includes bite-sized, shareable plates of delicious Estância meats, manager's selection of cheeses and smoked salmon. Excludes Tax and Tip. (Dinner service begins at 5pm). Special valid Jun 27, 2016 - Sep 1, 2016 on Mondays - Thursdays from 4:00 PM - 7:00 PM.
10% off meal for dinner parties of 15+ guests!

Special valid May 31, 2016 - Sep 30, 2016 all week from 5:00 PM - 10:30 PM

Details
Receive 10% off meal for dinner parties of 15+ guests and a $100 gift card for the host. Excludes dessert, beverages, tax and gratuity. Offer valid on purchase of 15+ regular dinner meals. Call the restaurant to make your reservation. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid May 31, 2016 - Sep 30, 2016 all week from 5:00 PM - 10:30 PM.
1,000-Point Tables

See availability for 1000 point tables

Details
Sun 4:00PM - 9:00PM

Mon 5:00PM - 6:00PM 8:30PM - 10:00PM

Tue 12:00PM - 1:00PM 5:00PM - 6:00PM 8:30PM - 10:00PM

Wed - Thu 5:00PM - 6:00PM 8:30PM - 10:00PM

Sat 11:30AM - 12:30PM

Private Dining

Our private rooms are perfect for business meetings, corporate events and any celebration. We can accommodate up to 200 people in an ideal setting with an exquisite menu. Our Events Coordinator will assist you with every detail. From customized wine pairings to complimentary AV equipment.

Estancia Churrascaria Brazilian Steakhouse - Arboretum Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.6

ambience

4.4

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

special occasion (119)
good for groups (72)
romantic (56)
See All
great for lunch (48)
fit for foodies (45)
notable wine list (34)
hot spot (18)
neighborhood gem (18)
great for brunch (16)
kid-friendly (12)
late-night find (10)
scenic view (6)
vibrant bar scene (5)
great for outdoor dining (4)
Sort By:
Newest
1254 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Not my first rodeo at one of these place ...

 
 (Austin)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

Not my first rodeo at one of these places and prefer an alternative in town. That being said it was a solid experience for brunch which is a discount off of the regular evening prices.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Outstanding meat selection and flavor. S ...

 
 (Austin)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

Outstanding meat selection and flavor. Staff is impeccable. Attentive to everyone's need.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great food and service as always. Noisy ...

 
 (Austin)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

Great food and service as always. Noisy though. I can always ask for a particular cut or meat and they accommodate.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

Excellent food with excellent service, w ...

 
 (Austin)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

Excellent food with excellent service, well worth the money

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The service was impeccable. The food did ...

 
 (Austin)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

The service was impeccable. The food did not disappoint. I highly recommend but make sure you are ready to spend; totally worth it.

Tags: special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Great place for anniversary and special ...

 
 (Austin)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

Great place for anniversary and special locations. Staff is amazing and the care and service is splendid.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The service was outstanding! The staff w ...

 
 (Austin)
·Dined on July 12, 2016

The service was outstanding! The staff went above and beyond to make my husband's birthday special. The food was excellent (even better than I remembered) and the wine was wonderful!

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It is a huge restaurant, but there were ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on July 11, 2016

It is a huge restaurant, but there were not many other patrons there. We were swarmed by the servers, in fact, we would count to see how long it took someone to show up at our table after we turned our card over to green. Usually, it was less than 30 seconds before two, three or four showed up. The meats and selection were okay, but not great. The price was very high. For a family of five it was $441. Bring your big wallet. We selected this restaurant because they offered a 1,000 point bonus, but as soon as I paid my $441 bill, I got an email that my reservations had be "successfully cancelled", along with the 1,000 points. OpenTable restored my points right away, but be sure the restaurant doesn't 'accidentally' cancel your reservation.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service4
value1

This is my third time at Estancia Churra ...

 
 (Austin)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

This is my third time at Estancia Churrascaria, and I'd go back for more. The 1st two times I went there purely for the meat - it is, after all, a steakhouse, and a really good one at that.

This time, I went just for the salad, and it was excellent too.

In the past, the meats have been delicious, cooked just right with plenty of variety for all of us in the family. I like my meat surprised and running, my wife likes it medium and my daughter likes it well done. There are always options for all of us, and the types, cuts and seasonings have been very good.

The salad bar is varied, fresh and delicious, and replenished frequently. The salmon and meat cuts were excellent, as were the cheese platters. I'd definitely go there again, both for the salad and because I miss the meat.

The service, as always, was exceptional. The servers were friendly, courteous, patient, helpful and knowledgeable. The seating hostess was gracious, and seated us at a table of our choice even though we reached 20 minutes ahead of our reservation.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

All the different cuts of meat was cooke ...

 
 (Austin)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

All the different cuts of meat was cooked perfectly, and the service was excellent as usual.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Absolutely amazing service and food. The ...

 
 (Austin)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

Absolutely amazing service and food. Their wine list was incredible and great drinks too! I can't get over how prompt all the waitstaff was! If I got out of my seat, someone was right there to push my chair in and replace my napkin to my lap!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our experience started by being seated n ...

 
 (Austin)
·Dined on July 7, 2016

Our experience started by being seated next to the loudest man in the restaurant, then in comes a group of 20+ people with at least 6 kids. We love kids but had not been out without ours in over a year and were hoping for a quiet night out. The waiters stood directly behind out table talking the whole time and we could not have a decent conversation. They also should realize the blonde, blue eyed, white girl can understand everything you say! Overall we had a miserable experience and the meat was overcooked and not worth the price. Really disappointed as I had heard so many good things.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value1

Food is always amazing and service is th ...

vip
 (Austin)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

Food is always amazing and service is the best in town!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Food was awesome. The servers were frien ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

Food was awesome. The servers were friendly and attentive

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

As always, the staff were incredibly att ...

 
 (Austin)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

As always, the staff were incredibly attentive but not overbearing. The salad bar has been improved recently, and the asparagus broccoli soup was out of this world. The meats? I don't even know how to begin describing how delectable all of the different meats are. I have never had a cut which was not absolutely fantastic. This is our go-to place for special events, celebrations, and romantic dates.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

excellent attentive staff. the dirty dis ...

 
 (Austin)
·Dined on July 1, 2016

excellent attentive staff. the dirty dish handoff between staff next to my table was a bit distracting and unbecoming and there were several flies around landing on my food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5

Estancia Churrascaria Brazilian Steakhou ...

 
 (Austin)
·Dined on July 1, 2016

Estancia Churrascaria Brazilian Steakhouse never disappoints.

We always do a weekday lunch as it is only $33/person.

At that price it is a value for the quality and quantity of food you receive.

Service is always beyond exceptional.

Bring a big appetite and prepare for your very own "Carnivore Coma".

Tags: special occasion, great for lunch, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

It was nice to experience the steakhouse ...

 
 (Austin)
·Dined on June 28, 2016

It was nice to experience the steakhouse once, but not something I would pay for twice.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value4

Delicious! Fun experience

 
 (Austin)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

Delicious! Fun experience

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We went there for our anniversary, servi ...

 
 (Austin)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

We went there for our anniversary, service was excellent, food was great. The staff made it a point to help us celebrate our special day.

We are definitely coming back!

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

We went to Estancia Churrascaria for my ...

 
 (Austin)
·Dined on June 24, 2016

We went to Estancia Churrascaria for my husband's birthday and the food and service were excellent. We're both picky when it comes to meat and we each found our favorite cuts and temperature. The New York Cheesecake was excellent too!

Tags: good for groups, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food,cozy ambience and very food S ...

 
 (Austin)
·Dined on June 23, 2016

Great food,cozy ambience and very food Service !!!

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was a little disappointing. i ...

 
 (E. Tennessee)
·Dined on June 21, 2016

The food was a little disappointing. i prefer my beef to be medium cooked, but got medium rare. When I specifically specified medium, I still received medium rare, and one cut was rare. Overall, the service and ambiance was excellent. I highly recommend the Estancia for special occasions.

Tags: special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

We met for lunch celebrate Fathers' Day ...

 
 (Austin)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

We met for lunch celebrate Fathers' Day and the place was very crowded and noisy. Made reservation for 2pm and arrived on time but did not get seated until 30 minutes later. The food and service were both good but we got charged full dinner price for a lunch meal; the website did not indicate that Fathers Day will have higher price! Drinks were made in bulk and sold for $12. I even got charged for the coffee that they offered after the meal which did not taste good and over priced. I doubt if I would ever return after this experience!

Tags: fit for foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4
value2

I went there for father's day lunch. We ...

 
 (Austin)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

I went there for father's day lunch. We were seated promptly, however once we were seated, the wait staff seemed to have forgotten about us. We had our cards turned on green for about 15 minutes before anyone ever came over. We finished our drinks and went almost 20 minutes for a refill, after we had asked a passing waiter for a refill. We ordered desert for the kids, they never got their ice cream. I've been here before, and have never had bad service. Needless to say, we didn't really enjoy Father's day lunch there this year.

Tags: hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service2
value2

The food was delicious like always and t ...

 
 (Austin)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

The food was delicious like always and the service was spectacular. The restaurant was busier than usual and crowded.

Tags: special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

We are all "meat eaters" so this has bec ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

We are all "meat eaters" so this has become our "go too" restaurant for special events.

Tags: great for brunch, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Delicious and fun! We're going back tomo ...

 
 (Austin)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

Delicious and fun! We're going back tomorrow night!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Food was on. I felt that the waiter was ...

 
 (Austin)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

Food was on. I felt that the waiter was a little put out and he did come around much. Our mashed potatoes were cold and I had to ask for the cheese bread. I'd come back again just not in a Saturday before a holiday. It was my birthday dinner and I wasn't impressed.

Tags: romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value4

All of the staff were excellent and atte ...

 
 (Austin)
·Dined on June 17, 2016

All of the staff were excellent and attentive, the salad bar was exceptionally fresh and a wide range of choices. The meat selections provided a nice variety of choices and were seasoned very well.

Tags: kid-friendly, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

Great for meat lovers. We eat here fair ...

 
 (Austin)
·Dined on June 17, 2016

Great for meat lovers. We eat here fairly often (every 6 months or so) and have always had great service. The only service issue we've had is my wife likes to keep her salad plate while she eats the main course. We probably had 10 waiters ask if they could take her plate. Hardly a gripe, but amusing. They have one of the top 2 salad bars in Austin and their meats are fantastic. Fogo is a more well known Brazilian steakhouse, and it used to be that the only thing that Fogo offered that Estancia didn't was the ribeye. Estancia now has a ribeye and offers all that the other joint does, but in a location that avoids the hustle and bustle of downtown. We've been to Estancia 9 or 10 times and their competitor twice. Ate there 3 days ago and I'm ready to go back... but alas, it will be a while.

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

Incredible service, food, and drinks!!

 
 (Austin)
·Dined on June 17, 2016

Incredible service, food, and drinks!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

My husband and I have been to this resta ...

 
 (Austin)
·Dined on June 16, 2016

My husband and I have been to this restaurant many times and we are never disappointed. The salad bar is fresh and has a wide variety, they have an excellent selection of steaks, and the dessert is scrumptious! I have convinced MANY friends to try it and they all love it as well. I have never been disappointed in the service, the food, or been shocked by my bill. I have a couple of times been distracted by the noise from others if it's busy, but it does not happen often and it could be personal preference as we tend to stray away from crowds. Estancia DOES have kid-friendly options such as fries, bananas, sodas, etc. While it is not a place I feel is meant for children, I have run into the problem of making a reservation and then right before it was time to go realizing we had to bring the babies with us. They were very kind to the children and brought out food catered to them - we heard no complaints. Definitely two thumbs up!!

Tags: romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Picahna is awesome! All their meats, exc ...

vip
 (Austin)
·Dined on June 15, 2016

Picahna is awesome! All their meats, excellent, and the sides are a great complement to the meats.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Wonderful experience.. Too expensive!! ...

vip
 (Austin)
·Dined on June 12, 2016

Wonderful experience.. Too expensive!! $300 for four people.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Food is delicious and the service is exc ...

 
 (Austin)
·Dined on June 12, 2016

Food is delicious and the service is exceptional. We love dining here.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, hot spot, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was excellent. All the meats were ...

 
 (Austin)
·Dined on June 11, 2016

Food was excellent. All the meats were good; the one I didn't care for (1 out of what? 15?) was simply due to my not caring for it - it was prepared well. The salad bar was excellent. We had excellent service. The only things that could make it better would be a cardiologist on staff and someone else paying for it.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

FOOD GREAT COST AT LUNCH MENU OK DON'T ...

 
 (Austin)
·Dined on June 11, 2016

FOOD GREAT COST AT LUNCH MENU OK DON'T ORDER ANY DRINKS OTHER THAN WATER AVOID DESSERTS AS THIS WILL SET YOU BACK 10.00 EACH. FOR THE PRICE TEA AND DESSERT SHOULD BE WITH THE MEAL. WILL NEVER GO BACK AGAIN. GO TO A GOOD STEAK HOUSE.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value1

Glass half full

 
 (Austin)
·Dined on June 7, 2016

The service was amazing! We ordered a bottle of wine that was recommended by our waiter. Our glass was always freshly poured and clean plates were provided at just the right time.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Meat was not very tender. Staff was out ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on June 3, 2016

Meat was not very tender. Staff was outstanding!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.