Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.28mi
  2. Distance: 0.38mi
  3. Distance: 0.38mi
  4. Distance: 0.42mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.28mi
  2. Distance: 0.38mi
  3. Distance: 0.38mi
  4. Distance: 0.42mi

About Estancia Churrascaria Brazilian Steakhouse - Arboretum

Estância is a Brazilian Steakhouse offering a dining experience rich in the culture and flavor of Southern Brazil. Guests begin dining with their preferred selections from our extensive salad bar. The salad bar features over thirty fresh and well selected items. It is guaranteed to win the praises of steak lovers and vegetarians alike. When guests are ready, our professional chefs will personally serve them at their tables by slicing meat selections directly from skewers onto their plates. Our chefs offer guests a variety of over 15 savory cuts of meats, including chicken, pork, beef, lamb, and sausage -all grilled to your desired temperature! The main course is accompanied by traditional Brazilian side dishes. For a set price you can enjoy endless pleasure of our elaborate salad bar, delectable cuts of meats, and authentic side dishes. Come prepared to enjoy as much as you please!

10000 Research Blvd.
Suite B
Austin, TX 78759
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Brazilian Steakhouse, Steakhouse, Brazilian

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday 11am - 2pm
Lunch: Saturday - Sunday 11:30am - 3:30pm
Dinner: Monday - Thursday 5 - 10pm
Friday 5 - 10:30pm
Saturday 4 - 10:30pm
Sunday 4 - 9pm

Cross Street:
Great Hills

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(512) 345-5600

Website:
http://www.estanciachurrascaria.com/

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Events Manager: Shelley A. Schreiber - events@estanciachurrascaria.com

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

Our private rooms are perfect for business meetings, corporate events and any celebration. We can accommodate up to 200 people in an ideal setting with an exquisite menu. Our Events Coordinator will assist you with every detail. From customized wine pairings to complimentary AV equipment.

Estancia Churrascaria Brazilian Steakhouse - Arboretum Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.7

ambience

4.7

value

4.4

Noise

Moderate

97% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (48)
Special Occasion (43)
Good for Anniversaries (42)
See All
Good for Birthdays (35)
Good for Groups (33)
Romantic (30)
Worth the Drive (25)
Business Meals (24)
Authentic (22)
Fit for Foodies (20)
Great for Lunch (19)
Notable Wine List (19)
Quiet Conversation (18)
Fun (17)
Handcrafted Cocktails (16)
Creative Cuisine (14)
Paleo Friendly (14)
Sunday Lunch (14)
Cozy (11)
Neighborhood Gem (11)
Casual (10)
Kid-friendly (9)
Tasting Menu (8)
Happy Hour (7)
Healthy (7)
People Watching (7)
Good Vegetarian Options (7)
Gluten Free Options (6)
Comfort Food (5)
Pre/post Theatre (5)
Bar Seating (5)
Disabled Access (4)
Great Beer (4)
Afternoon Coffee (3)
Great for Brunch (3)
Hot Spot (3)
Organic (3)
Quick Bite (3)
Vibrant Bar Scene (3)
Local Ingredients (2)
Seasonal (2)
Scenic View (2)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Waterfront (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Spicy (1)
Tapas (1)
Vegan (1)
Live Music (1)
Sort By:
S
1608 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Austin)·Dined 2 days ago

Very good food

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
·Dined 3 days ago

Food was great and service was outstanding! Will recommend to all my friends and definitely return.

Tags: Romantic, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 10, 2017

We came here to celebrate or 2 yr Anniversary and they were above and beyond accommodating. They sat us in a closed section of the dining area which they did not have to do, the staff was very courteous and friendly. This will Definitely be a go to place for us and the food was amazing!

Tags: Kid-friendly, Handcrafted Cocktails, Sunday Lunch, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Cozy, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on October 8, 2017

Great food and selection. We have always received excellent service but our last visit was the exception. My husband's cup of coffee was empty most of the meal, we had to continuously flag someone down for refills. They did bring him a small pot but he empty that in a hurry. My water glass was empty most of my meal. 3 different servers told my husband that they would return with a filet medium rare, he didn't get one until he asked a fourth server.

Keep in mind our service was the exception and as always the food was fantastic. The key lime pie is delicious! We will be back.

Tags: People Watching, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value3

 
·Dined on October 7, 2017

Have been going there last four years for my birthday with the whole family. This year was different food wasn't as tasty, most meat over cooked dried not a lot of variety we love the keg of lamb n lamb chops had to wait long period of time waited over 20min for parm pork. Just not the same serves was not like the past waited on cheese bread etc... I think next year we will go try a different place.

Tags: Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value4

 
·Dined on October 5, 2017

We enjoyed the food and the service was excellent.

Tags: Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Fun, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on October 5, 2017

WOW, I HAD A FAB VEGAN DINNER....THE SALAD BAR IS VERY GOOD.

Tags: Vegan
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Austin)·Dined on October 3, 2017

The foods were great as usual! So many choice meats that were grilled to perfection! The service was exceptional. The ambiance was just perfect.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Austin)·Dined on September 30, 2017

Great food, neat experience, fantastic services!!!

Tags: Business Meals, Good for a Date, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 27, 2017

I've been here a few times, and it's always a wonderful experience. The wait staff and management is so nice and accommodating. I went there with my boyfriend and my sister to celebrate her birthday. At the very end of our meal my sister opened her present at the table and within a few minutes someone came by with complementary champagne to toast to the occasion and a special dessert just for her. They apologized for not noticing that it was her birthday before hand and they seemed genuinely upset that they hadn't. We weren't expecting that at all, it was a very special dinner for her and she couldn't stop talking about it afterwards. They really went above and beyond our expectations. Thank you Estancia for such a beautiful and memorable birthday dinner.

Tags: Fun, Notable Wine List, Comfort Food, Great for Lunch, Paleo Friendly, Business Meals, Good for Groups, Good Vegetarian Options, Bar Seating, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Sunday Lunch, Romantic, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 24, 2017

All good except waited 30 min to get check
Had to go find someone
Asked to take home lemonade and was given kid cup .... good til the end 3 stars. As food was not really hot. More lukewarm

Tags: Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service1
value1

 
 (Austin)·Dined on September 24, 2017

The the restaurant was absolutely Splendid from entry to exit everything was Top Shelf

Tags: Disabled Access, Kid-friendly, Healthy, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 23, 2017

Great service, when the card was flipped they showed up prompt. Awesome food, bread & cocktails. I left happy & full!

Tags: Tasting Menu, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Happy Hour, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 20, 2017

Was on travel to the Austin area and one of my coworkers wanted to go to a steakhouse for dinner. Most of the choices were chain steakhouses. We wanted something different, we were not let down. At first the price was a little off setting but once we sat down to eat it was clear that this was a bargain. Great food, great atmosphere and the staff was outstanding. Next time I'm in Austin this is one my list for return visits. Highly recommended.

Tags: Paleo Friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on September 19, 2017

Great place for a date night or anniversary. Delicious food and great service. Cocktails and wines are also great. I would reccomend to anyone looking for a great meal.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Authentic, Paleo Friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Austin)·Dined on September 18, 2017

As always the food was amazing and the atmosphere great! The staff is friendly and attentive as always. :)

Tags: Authentic, Romantic, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on September 17, 2017

Great! Gave us a gift card for a minor inconvenience! Great staff. Will be returning!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on September 17, 2017

Service was excellent! Very attentive. The wine menu has a good mix of variety. Food was very good, though a few pieces of pork did have some grizzle. Overall A+. Dessert was delightful. I will be back in Austin this October and will have dinner there again!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Quick Bite, Good for a Date, Fun, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Handcrafted Cocktails, Sunday Lunch, People Watching, Authentic, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Austin)·Dined on September 4, 2017

Excellent, as usual.
Food and beverages, very good. Management, he staff and the services were outstanding!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Birthdays, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

vip
 (New Mexico)·Dined on September 4, 2017

The food was delicious. The manager and table waiter were overly attentive to make sure we had a wonderful experience. Awesome Food and Awesome Service.

Tags: Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Business Meals, Good for Groups, Paleo Friendly, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 3, 2017

It was a fun family meal! All of our kids had a great time eating!! (ages 17-20)

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on September 3, 2017

Great experience! Would recommend! We celebrated our anniversary and received a complimentary desert!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 2, 2017

Meat. If you don't like or eat meat, this is not your restaurant. If you like meat, this may be your little piece of heaven on earth. We ended up spending a little over a hundred dollars for each of us, but nearly half of our bill was alcohol, and that included a $60 bottle of wine and a $25 glass of port. Only two of us were actually drinking, for a total of three mixed drinks.

The meats were delicious and perfectly done to our satisfaction. The service was on a par with the best I've ever seen. The side dishes that came out from time to time were amazing. Next time, though, I don't think we'll be doing any drinking other than tea! We'll certainly be going back for some occasion or other, but it's definitely not your, "Oh, I don't care. You pick!" kind of place.

Tags: Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Fun, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Paleo Friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Austin)·Dined on August 29, 2017

The food is awesome the staff is extremely attentive - A waiter was always close & quick to brings drinks from the Bar or have the meat we wanted brought to our table. The staff was great.

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on August 26, 2017

The service was amazing and the food was wonderful. Great for Date Night!

Tags: Authentic, Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Bar Seating, People Watching, Good for a Date, Fun, Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Gluten Free Options, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good Vegetarian Options, Business Meals, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Austin)·Dined on August 21, 2017

The happy hour food selections were delicious. Each platter serves three people. The Taste of Brazil platter and the Lamb Chops were fabulous! And the pop-over's and fried cheese the waiter brought to the table were so good!

Tags: Special Occasion, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Austin)·Dined on August 20, 2017

Wow, these folks raised the bar for 5-star ratings. The food and service are impeccable.

On top of the outstanding service my table received, I witnessed the waiters treating an elderly woman in a wheelchair and her dining companion with such care and respect. They were seated at the table in front of ours and the service to them and to us was exceptional.

The service, food, and ample free parking make this the only choice for Brazilian Steakhouse in Austin!

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Disabled Access, Sunday Lunch, Fun, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Austin)·Dined on August 20, 2017

I love this place. Great food and service. One of the people in our party did not fair well but the rest of us loved The ambiance.

Tags: Afternoon Coffee, Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Austin)·Dined on August 20, 2017

My husband and I treated our 3 respectful and courteous adult sons to a special birthday dinner. I was completely offended that a 20% gratuity was automatically added to our bill AND then they had the nerve to have a spot on the bill to add additional gratuity! We ordered pre dinner drinks and a bottle of wine with dinner so this wasn't an inexpensive meal. We would have likely tipped 18-20% anyway but instead of the tip being freely given, we will NEVER go back to this restaurant. (even if it is a free business dinner.)

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value2

 
·Dined on August 15, 2017

The food was excellent and the service was just as excellent.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Sunday Lunch, Worth the Drive, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on August 13, 2017

Love the restaurant. Very different than the experience when I am in Brazil. The beef is generally very tasty. The beef garlic and filet mignon are very good. I was extremely disappointed with the pork, and especially the chicken which were extremely dry and without the extreme flavor experienced elsewhere. The lamb chops were very OVER done but the specialty lamb was hit and miss dry. If you are looking for a good salad buffet, they have a very nice buffet. If you are looking for moist and juicy meats, I would not recommend this resturant until they do something with the kitchen. Much less Portuguese, and more Spanish spoken, but a very pleasant place to sit for a meal. Very over priced for the quality of the food. And this has been a trend with this resturant over the last year and a half. I wish I had a better review, but seriously, if you read these reviews to hope to get the truth and not a marketing play, like I do, then you will understand why I currently do not recommend this resturant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5

 
·Dined on August 13, 2017

This is a special place for my husband and I. This is where is proposed 5 years ago. So, we come to the restaurant on our anniversary every year. Service and food has been great every time.

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on August 12, 2017

Going to Estancia Churrascaria is always a wonderful experience, the salad bar offers an extensive selection, and the meat offerings are delicious!

Tags: Healthy, Sunday Lunch, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
·Dined on August 12, 2017

This place never disappoints. We always have a good time. They have always noticed when we are waiting on a particular meat and come over to ask what we want and get it to us asap.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on August 11, 2017

Food was good and the service was great. Staff was friendly and enthusiastic.

Tags: Good for Groups, Casual, Good for Birthdays, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on August 8, 2017

We had a great dinner to celebrate our Anniversary. A rude customer entered the restaurant and took her seat while talking on her phone very loudly. This lasted for a constant 30 mins until we and others had management move us to a different section of the restaurant. The rude customer continued talking on her phone for at least an hour. In my opinion Management should have asked her to take her phone call outside. The food and service were fantastic.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on July 30, 2017

No better ambiance you can find elsewhere in foodie haven Austin. Nice to showcase Austin as a world class international city with Brazilian and South American culinary tinge. The servers and lead floor manager were superb in pampering my and our guests needs. It is kind of pricey but it is well worth it and well come back in a heartbeat. Thanks Estancia mgmt and crew!

Tags: Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, People Watching, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Austin)·Dined on July 29, 2017

Excellent food served by attentive staff who work very hard to make the experience fantastic.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
·Dined on July 29, 2017

Awesome food! My friend recommended this place for a going away get-together for a friend. I wasn't disappointed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on July 29, 2017

Excellent as always! I continue to look forward to future trips.

Tags: Cozy, Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.