About Estancia Churrascaria Brazilian Steakhouse - Arboretum

Estância is a Brazilian Steakhouse offering a dining experience rich in the culture and flavor of Southern Brazil. Guests begin dining with their preferred selections from our extensive salad bar. The salad bar features over thirty fresh and well selected items. It is guaranteed to win the praises of steak lovers and vegetarians alike. When guests are ready, our professional chefs will personally serve them at their tables by slicing meat selections directly from skewers onto their plates. Our chefs offer guests a variety of over 15 savory cuts of meats, including chicken, pork, beef, lamb, and sausage -all grilled to your desired temperature! The main course is accompanied by traditional Brazilian side dishes. For a set price you can enjoy endless pleasure of our elaborate salad bar, delectable cuts of meats, and authentic side dishes. Come prepared to enjoy as much as you please!

10000 Research Blvd.
Suite B
Austin, TX 78759
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Brazilian Steakhouse, Steakhouse, Brazilian

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday 11am - 2pm
Lunch: Saturday - Sunday 11:30am - 3pm
Dinner: Monday - Thursday 5 - 10pm
Friday 5 - 10:30pm
Saturday 3 - 10:30pm
Sunday 3 - 9pm

Cross Street:
Great Hills

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(512) 345-5600

Website:
http://www.estanciachurrascaria.com/

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Private Room, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Wine Down Wednesday, 5-10PM: 1/2 off select bottles of wine

Private Dining

Our private rooms are perfect for business meetings, corporate events and any celebration. We can accommodate up to 200 people in an ideal setting with an exquisite menu. Our Events Coordinator will assist you with every detail. From customized wine pairings to complimentary AV equipment.

Estancia Churrascaria Brazilian Steakhouse - Arboretum Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.5

ambience

4.3

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

92% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (71)
Good for Anniversaries (53)
Good for a Date (51)
See All
Romantic (45)
Good for Birthdays (42)
Authentic (37)
Good for Groups (33)
Worth the Drive (26)
Business Meals (26)
Fun (24)
Notable Wine List (22)
Family Style (21)
Sunday Lunch (21)
Great for Lunch (21)
Creative Cuisine (20)
Paleo Friendly (15)
Fit for Foodies (14)
Quiet Conversation (13)
Casual (10)
Handcrafted Cocktails (10)
Tasting Menu (9)
Great for Brunch (9)
Cozy (9)
Outstanding Value (9)
Modern Decor (8)
Private Room (7)
Gluten Free Options (7)
Neighborhood Gem (6)
Seasonal (5)
Kid-friendly (4)
Late-night Find (4)
Healthy (4)
People Watching (3)
Pre/post Theatre (3)
Good Vegetarian Options (3)
Bar Seating (3)
Happy Hour (3)
Local Ingredients (3)
Hot Spot (3)
Comfort Food (3)
Molecular Gastronomy (2)
Historic (2)
Open Kitchen (2)
Scenic View (1)
Great Beer (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Live Sports (1)
Waterfront (1)
Vegan (1)
Organic (1)
Fireplace (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Sort By:
S
1467 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Austin)·Dined 2 days ago

Good food - amazing time. Service was not what I expected from previous visits. Took 3 times asking to get tea served to one of the party. After we were done eating and found out that the cream bruilee was not available (the table next to us got the last one), we didn't get our check for an additional 45 min and then was finally brought the check and a tres leche cake we didn't order or know was coming.

Communication between us and the main server was nil due to his "not speaking our language", but the guy that was refilling our drinks was amazing and helpful. We had told the main server three times that one party was missing his tea (two had gotten tea and one water - there were 4 of us). We finally asked the gentleman refilling drinks and he got Pat a tea - well into the main course (after salad, etc.). It was just not the service we had had previously - not bad just not what was expected.

Tags: Paleo Friendly, Outstanding Value, Fit for Foodies, Family Style, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Austin)·Dined 2 days ago

A foodie paradise. If you leave hungry it is you own fault. Good variety, great salad bar.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Austin)·Dined 5 days ago

I am always trying to find new,and exciting places to eat. Estoncia was the best restaurant I have been to thus far.With impeccable service,And attention to detail.I will definitely come back.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Good for Groups, Business Meals, Tasting Menu, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Austin)·Dined 6 days ago

It was a wonderful meal and the service was fantastic. It was a great way to celebrate a special occasion.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on February 20, 2017

Great ambience, service and authentic food! Waiter are very friendly and always ready to serve you as you like!

Tags: Good for Groups, Business Meals, Great for Lunch, Great for Brunch, Worth the Drive, Outstanding Value, Authentic, Family Style, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on February 19, 2017

The food was fabulous. They had great options for red meat chicken pork lamb and shrimp. We love the salad bar. The service was spectacular. There was always someone at the table offering as different meats or more to drink. They have an impressive drink menu and top shelf after dinner drink options.

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch, Paleo Friendly, Good for Anniversaries, Sunday Lunch, Casual, Quiet Conversation, Handcrafted Cocktails, Gluten Free Options, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Fit for Foodies, People Watching, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Austin)·Dined on February 19, 2017

We had to ask for plates and when we got them, one was dirty and the other one wet, we asked to be changed, but they didnt bring it so we had to look for someone to ask for them again..... It seemed to me that because it was somehow crowded, they were not prepared ...... some items in the salad bar were missing and when asked for them the answer was that they ran aout, and the waiters and supervisors looked very nervous and wanted to serve every thing in a big hurry .... We had to ask twice for the waiter with shrimps to come to our table because he always passed by our table in a rush to other area. .. All these made the ambiance to lack of elegance.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service2
value2

 
 (Austin)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Overall, wonderful. However being seated next to a wall I seemed to be overlooked at times. It also took a very long time to be brought our check when we were done dining.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, People Watching, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

 
 (Austin)·Dined on February 19, 2017

This was great place for a date night. The food was flavorful and prepared perfectly. We truly loved the variety and the service.

Tags: Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on February 18, 2017

The food was wonderful, different, the meat was juicy, tender and full of flavor. The setting was romantic, calm, and delightful. The salad bar was different and refreshing. I enjoyed the service and will be back for seconds.

Tags: Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Outstanding Value, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Austin)·Dined on February 17, 2017

This was my second time visiting Estancia and I like it as a place to impress a first time visitor. The staff and setting are great. Overall the food is good. Some cuts of meat are perfect, while others could use some added flavor. The salad bar is very good, with an awesome selection of cheese.

I'd recommend it to a friend, because everyone should eat their at least once. However, there's that frugal part of me that says for the price I can get a big tasty steak dinner at an upscale restaurant, walk away with change and be just as full.

Tags: Good for a Date, Fun, Modern Decor, Business Meals, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value2

 
 (Austin)·Dined on February 16, 2017

Our waiter was very attentive and suggestive which made the whole experience wonderful! The staff was also very accommodation with meat suggestions and gave fast yet pleasant service

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Business Meals, Great for Brunch, Happy Hour, Sunday Lunch, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Late-night Find, Great for Lunch, Fun, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Austin)·Dined on February 15, 2017

The food was good, but there was not a variety of meats coming to my table that often... I got served meat every 15-20 minutes... so I didn't get to try most of what was offered.. I understand that it was Valentine's Day and it was packed, but the servers were not serving meat evenly... or at least not coming around my section of the restaurant... I got served meat like four times the whole hour to hour and a half that I was there... so I paid like $150.00 for some salad for me and my date and about four rounds of meat each...I was disappointed about that... overall I had good service, I got sat in good timing. I am skeptical about going back.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value2

 
 (Houston)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Horrible experience.

Our reservation was at 9pm but upon arrival the hostess said there was a 2 hour wait. Apparently OpenTable overbooked the reservations for Valentine's Day.

We decided to leave and eat somewhere else.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Austin)·Dined on February 15, 2017

i took my fiance for valentines day dinner. she loved the experience. and the food was good

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Austin)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Well we went there for valentines day. By far the worst experience we have ever had there! We were ignored all night long, was supposed to get 13 options of meat choices only came by with 3. Then passed by us everytime. Asked for water for mid dinner took 20 minutes to get. After almost two hours we asked for our check and it took forever! Im really upset when you spend almost 200$ on a meal and can get better service at jack in the box!

Tags: Authentic, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service1
value2

 
 (Austin)·Dined on February 14, 2017

First time there and the food was so good. It was valentine's day. I felt it was too crowded to many people moving back and forth. Tables too close. I will return just not on a day like valentine's day.

Tags: Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service3
value1

 
 (Austin)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Valentine's Dinner was great. Lots of great food brought to the table. The portions are enough to get a taste and determine if you want more the next time they come around. We took our time and never felt any pressure to pay our bill and leave. Definitely glad we made an early reservation as there was a LONG line waiting when we left.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Quick Bite, Special Occasion, Casual, Paleo Friendly, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Austin)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Yummy food and great service. Don't expect to take your extra meat home- only dine in!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Austin)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Service was slow when we requested drinks, I was a bit disappointed with some of the meat. Seating was crowded, it was difficult getting in and out of our seats because they were so close together.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service2
value3

 
 (Austin)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Estancia is just as amazing as I remembere it. My date was a first timer and she absolutely enjoyed the service, the decor, and especially the food. We will definitely be back!!!

Tags: Casual, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on February 12, 2017

We had a reservation set for 7 on a Saturday. Yes, I know it's busy but we arrived at 6:45 to insure the right time. We were not sat until 7:25. A little disappointing on my birthday.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Austin)·Dined on February 11, 2017

The visit was great! We throughly enjoyed ourselves! Food delicious, service great!

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Austin)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Our Lunch at Estancia Churrascaria Brazilian Steakhouse - Arboretum was great. The service is always EXCELLENT, the food is always very good (although the pork tenderloin was a bit dry this time). The salad bar alone is enough to fill anyone one up, and I love, love the sun-dried tomatoes but if you add in the meats you won't walk away hungry. My husband and I only go here on special occasions or to celebrate an event/milestone because the price is a little bit up there, however, I do believe the prices is worth every penny - especially if you are not in a hurry and want to eat, enjoy the experience, food, and conversation. We are never disappointed.

Although I go here with my husband, I wouldn't say its the most romantic environment because the tables are a bit close together, and there really isn't any privacy. I wouldn't recommend for a first date but once you are comfortable with your significant other then its great!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Business Meals, Great for Brunch, Good Vegetarian Options, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 5, 2017

This restaurant is a favorite. It's great for a special occasion or just if you're really hungry. It's fancy, but still we've always seen diners in ball caps and torn up blue jeans. Kind of ruins the elegance! The food is always top-notch! The GM came over to make sure everything was good, and we enjoyed talking to him. Come hungry!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Austin)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Amazing experience with wonderful staff who took great care of us. We had an incredible time.

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Austin)·Dined on February 1, 2017

I came to this place with a few people from my Samsung group and I was not at all satisfied.

I asked the runner guy with the meat for medium well bottom sirloin and he got an attitude with me after I said I did not want the rare steak he was serving. My and my group was eating and one of the guys came over to the table and started taking items off the table that we were not even finished with eating.

Tags: Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service1
value2

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Great service and very consistently cooked variety of steaks and roasted meats. There's a reason why Brazilian steakhouses are so popular as of late and this restaurant is at the very forefront of this genre.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Fun, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Austin)·Dined on January 29, 2017

The hosts, waiters, and servers were very attentive to us, and provided outstanding service. The selection of meats were delicious, and I also recommend trying their signature cocktail, the Caipirinha. Consisting of fresh limes and rum, it is similar to a mojito without the mint leaves. It was quite busy, but the ambiance was still dark and romantic. Most of the customers there were dressed up nicely, and appropriate for the atmosphere and pricing. However, I was quite put off by a couple of idiots from different parties wearing their baseball caps indoors at the table, while they ate. They made an otherwise very classy dinner, feel less so.

Overall, I would completely recommend this place for any date night or special occasion.

$50 per person for all the meat and sides you can eat, about $12 for each cocktail, and about $40 and up, for a bottle of wine.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Romantic, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Austin)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Love this place...... nice place.....as soon as you walk in your greeted with a smile,food is to die for,atmosphere is amazing,the staff is very pleasant and most of all the manager is a very nice guy( if I seen him I know him).

Tags: Worth the Drive, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Austin)·Dined on January 28, 2017

It was very dark in the restaurant, the buffet was nice, service was very good, but it is very expensive and when we left, my husband picked up his hat which had felt on the floor, and there was a big black bug inside (maybe that's why the lights were not that bright)

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service5
value2

 
 (Austin)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Nice atmosphere. Staff was friendly and the food was great.

Tags: Fun, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Austin)·Dined on January 25, 2017

Food was excellent!! Then lamb and beef were second to none.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Authentic, Romantic, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Austin)·Dined on January 19, 2017

I absolutely love this place and would recommend this place to anyone. The service is honestly what keeps me coming back. Don't get me wrong the food is amazing but the service is outstanding, they are all so well educated and passionate about what they do. 5 stars in my book.

Tags: Business Meals, Romantic, Fun, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Austin)·Dined on January 16, 2017

Exceptional in every way! Service very attentive. Great attention also to every detail!

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 15, 2017

Everything was tough. Only the shrimp, lamb chops, and chicken were chewable.

I told two managers about it and they were less than receptive. I don't normally leave food on my plate but I did this time. A lot!

Sirloin, tough.

Picanha, tough.

Rib eye, tough.

Beef ribs, tough.

Leg of lamb, tough.

Fortunately, the salad bar was good.

As well, our server was there through the drinks then we never saw him again.

I've eaten at this restaurant many times and never experienced this tough of food before. Too bad.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service2

 
 (Austin)·Dined on January 15, 2017

Great selection of Brazilian style meats. Superior staff, always attentive to the needs of the table. Many times before you realize you even wanted something. Very nice ambiance. Had a wonderful meal and fabulous time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 9, 2017

Very pleased - salad bar was fresh - drinks were cold - cuts of meat were cooked perfectly - very please....

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on January 8, 2017

Great service and the food was amazing! The complimentary birthday dessert was a great gesture! I would recommend this restaurant for any occasion.

Tags: Modern Decor, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on January 8, 2017

Wow! This was our second time as a family celebrating a birthday. It was amazing service was impeccable, food was amazing. I have 5 boys and grandkids that are carnivores and thoroughly enjoyed how different meats just kept coming. So tender and deliscous. If you have someone that is vegan they will enjoy salad bar so many delectable choices

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Romantic, Great for Brunch, Handcrafted Cocktails, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Austin)·Dined on January 8, 2017

The food and service were both really good. Enjoyed our gaucho Roman very much

Chef James Blanton

Tags: Business Meals, Open Kitchen, Authentic, Good for Groups, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Austin)·Dined on January 8, 2017

The hostess left something to be desired but the waitress and rest of the staff was phenomenal! Food was great. Never had to wait for my food. Once my card was green, I was presented with options. If I went too long without choosing, there was someone to check on me to see what I needed. I will definitely be back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on January 8, 2017

Service was outstanding as soon as you flip your card over you are greeted by various meat options

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Austin)·Dined on January 8, 2017

We've been multiple times and it's one of our favorite restaurants. I'm not sure I'd recommend Saturday night as it's a little too busy.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

 
 (Austin)·Dined on January 7, 2017

We had a great time here. The food was all excellent as well as the service.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Austin)·Dined on January 5, 2017

I have never been to a Brazilian steakhouse before, so I didn't know what to expect. Everything from the service to outstanding food was tremendous. Even the restaurant manager walks around and greets all the customers. Classy place to take your loved to. 5 star food.

Tags: Healthy, Local Ingredients, Notable Wine List, Cozy, Tasting Menu, Romantic, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Austin)·Dined on January 2, 2017

Loved it. Every time I go it's amazing. Food is good and different season just right. Chimichuri is well done.

Tags: Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Sunday Lunch, Worth the Drive, Great for Lunch, Authentic, Quiet Conversation, Family Style, Good for Anniversaries, Outstanding Value, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Casual, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Austin)·Dined on January 1, 2017

I enjoyed the service and food. This is our second time and the quality of food is better every time. I wish there was an area for a quiet date night with less noise. We went for our anniversary and we really couldn't enjoy each others company because we were surrounded by large parties that were really loud. Our waiter even had a hard time getting our drink order and I couldn't hear the servers when they were bringing out the meat, so I don't really know what I tried. The whole staff was great and very friendly. We do plan on coming back but maybe not on a busy night.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Austin)·Dined on January 1, 2017

New Years eve

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Austin)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Meat servers moved too quickly amongst tables, usually missing that one or more of our party had their cards turned green-side up (i.e., ready to be served). Therefore, we didn't get as much or the variety of meats that we had wanted, which was disappointing. Otherwise, no complaints.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.