About Estancia Churrascaria Brazilian Steakhouse - Arboretum

Estância is a Brazilian Steakhouse offering a dining experience rich in the culture and flavor of Southern Brazil. Guests begin dining with their preferred selections from our extensive salad bar. The salad bar features over thirty fresh and well selected items. It is guaranteed to win the praises of steak lovers and vegetarians alike. When guests are ready, our professional chefs will personally serve them at their tables by slicing meat selections directly from skewers onto their plates. Our chefs offer guests a variety of over 15 savory cuts of meats, including chicken, pork, beef, lamb, and sausage -all grilled to your desired temperature! The main course is accompanied by traditional Brazilian side dishes. For a set price you can enjoy endless pleasure of our elaborate salad bar, delectable cuts of meats, and authentic side dishes. Come prepared to enjoy as much as you please!

10000 Research Blvd.
Suite B
Austin, TX 78759
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Brazilian Steakhouse, Steakhouse, Brazilian

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday 11am - 2pm
Lunch: Saturday - Sunday 11:30am - 3pm
Dinner: Monday - Thursday 5 - 10pm
Friday 5 - 10:30pm
Saturday 3 - 10:30pm
Sunday 3 - 9pm

Cross Street:
Great Hills

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(512) 345-5600

Website:
http://www.estanciachurrascaria.com/

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Private Room, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Wine Down Wednesday, 5-10PM: 1/2 off select bottles of wine

Restaurant Photos

Report a photo problem

Variety Of Meats Brazilian Style - Estancia Churrascaria Brazilian Steakhouse - Arboretum, Austin, TX
Crabfingers - Estancia Churrascaria Brazilian Steakhouse - Arboretum, Austin, TX
Salad And Appetizers - Estancia Churrascaria Brazilian Steakhouse - Arboretum, Austin, TX
Chicken And Plantain - Estancia Churrascaria Brazilian Steakhouse - Arboretum, Austin, TX
Garlic Beef And House Steak - Estancia Churrascaria Brazilian Steakhouse - Arboretum, Austin, TX
Bottom Sirloin and Hearts of Palm - Estancia Churrascaria Brazilian Steakhouse - Arboretum, Austin, TX
Picanha - Estancia Churrascaria Brazilian Steakhouse - Arboretum, Austin, TX
Flan - Estancia Churrascaria Brazilian Steakhouse - Arboretum, Austin, TX
Flipping cart for more food - Estancia Churrascaria Brazilian Steakhouse - Arboretum, Austin, TX
Creme Brulee - Estancia Churrascaria Brazilian Steakhouse - Arboretum, Austin, TX
Caipirinha - Estancia Churrascaria Brazilian Steakhouse - Arboretum, Austin, TX
Grilled lamb chops and bottom sirloin with asparagus - Estancia Churrascaria Brazilian Steakhouse - Arboretum, Austin, TX
Kids Ice Cream - Estancia Churrascaria Brazilian Steakhouse - Arboretum, Austin, TX
Salad Bar - Estancia Churrascaria Brazilian Steakhouse - Arboretum, Austin, TX
Picanha and Lamb - Estancia Churrascaria Brazilian Steakhouse - Arboretum, Austin, TX
Cheese Bread - Estancia Churrascaria Brazilian Steakhouse - Arboretum, Austin, TX
Chocolate Mousse Cake - Estancia Churrascaria Brazilian Steakhouse - Arboretum, Austin, TX
Molten Chocolate Cake with Vanilla Ice Cream - Estancia Churrascaria Brazilian Steakhouse - Arboretum, Austin, TX

Private Dining

Our private rooms are perfect for business meetings, corporate events and any celebration. We can accommodate up to 200 people in an ideal setting with an exquisite menu. Our Events Coordinator will assist you with every detail. From customized wine pairings to complimentary AV equipment.

Estancia Churrascaria Brazilian Steakhouse - Arboretum Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.5

ambience

4.3

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (50)
Good for a Date (39)
Good for Anniversaries (39)
See All
Romantic (34)
Good for Birthdays (34)
Authentic (29)
Good for Groups (25)
Worth the Drive (20)
Fun (19)
Notable Wine List (19)
Business Meals (18)
Sunday Lunch (15)
Creative Cuisine (15)
Family Style (13)
Paleo Friendly (13)
Great for Lunch (12)
Handcrafted Cocktails (10)
Fit for Foodies (9)
Gluten Free Options (9)
Casual (9)
Outstanding Value (8)
Quiet Conversation (8)
Modern Decor (7)
Cozy (7)
Great for Brunch (6)
Neighborhood Gem (6)
Tasting Menu (5)
Private Room (5)
Bar Seating (4)
Hot Spot (4)
Good Vegetarian Options (4)
Historic (3)
Healthy (3)
Local Ingredients (3)
Kid-friendly (3)
Seasonal (3)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Comfort Food (2)
Happy Hour (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (2)
Open Kitchen (2)
Vegan (1)
Live Sports (1)
Waterfront (1)
Spicy (1)
Great Beer (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Scenic View (1)
People Watching (1)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
1429 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Exceptional in every way! Service very a ...

 
 (Austin)·Dined 2 days ago

Exceptional in every way! Service very attentive. Great attention also to every detail!

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Everything was tough. Only the shrimp, l ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 3 days ago

Everything was tough. Only the shrimp, lamb chops, and chicken were chewable.

I told two managers about it and they were less than receptive. I don't normally leave food on my plate but I did this time. A lot!

Sirloin, tough.

Picanha, tough.

Rib eye, tough.

Beef ribs, tough.

Leg of lamb, tough.

Fortunately, the salad bar was good.

As well, our server was there through the drinks then we never saw him again.

I've eaten at this restaurant many times and never experienced this tough of food before. Too bad.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service2

Great selection of Brazilian style meats ...

 
 (Austin)·Dined 3 days ago

Great selection of Brazilian style meats. Superior staff, always attentive to the needs of the table. Many times before you realize you even wanted something. Very nice ambiance. Had a wonderful meal and fabulous time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Very pleased - salad bar was fresh - dri ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 9, 2017

Very pleased - salad bar was fresh - drinks were cold - cuts of meat were cooked perfectly - very please....

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great service and the food was amazing! ...

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on January 8, 2017

Great service and the food was amazing! The complimentary birthday dessert was a great gesture! I would recommend this restaurant for any occasion.

Tags: Modern Decor, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wow! This was our second time as a famil ...

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on January 8, 2017

Wow! This was our second time as a family celebrating a birthday. It was amazing service was impeccable, food was amazing. I have 5 boys and grandkids that are carnivores and thoroughly enjoyed how different meats just kept coming. So tender and deliscous. If you have someone that is vegan they will enjoy salad bar so many delectable choices

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Romantic, Great for Brunch, Handcrafted Cocktails, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food and service were both really go ...

 
 (Austin)·Dined on January 8, 2017

The food and service were both really good. Enjoyed our gaucho Roman very much

Chef James Blanton

Tags: Business Meals, Open Kitchen, Authentic, Good for Groups, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

The hostess left something to be desired ...

 
 (Austin)·Dined on January 8, 2017

The hostess left something to be desired but the waitress and rest of the staff was phenomenal! Food was great. Never had to wait for my food. Once my card was green, I was presented with options. If I went too long without choosing, there was someone to check on me to see what I needed. I will definitely be back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

Service was outstanding as soon as you f ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on January 8, 2017

Service was outstanding as soon as you flip your card over you are greeted by various meat options

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We've been multiple times and it's one o ...

 
 (Austin)·Dined on January 8, 2017

We've been multiple times and it's one of our favorite restaurants. I'm not sure I'd recommend Saturday night as it's a little too busy.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

We had a great time here. The food was a ...

 
 (Austin)·Dined on January 7, 2017

We had a great time here. The food was all excellent as well as the service.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I have never been to a Brazilian steakho ...

 
 (Austin)·Dined on January 5, 2017

I have never been to a Brazilian steakhouse before, so I didn't know what to expect. Everything from the service to outstanding food was tremendous. Even the restaurant manager walks around and greets all the customers. Classy place to take your loved to. 5 star food.

Tags: Healthy, Local Ingredients, Notable Wine List, Cozy, Tasting Menu, Romantic, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Loved it. Every time I go it's amazing. ...

 
 (Austin)·Dined on January 2, 2017

Loved it. Every time I go it's amazing. Food is good and different season just right. Chimichuri is well done.

Tags: Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Sunday Lunch, Worth the Drive, Great for Lunch, Authentic, Quiet Conversation, Family Style, Good for Anniversaries, , Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Casual, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

I enjoyed the service and food. This is ...

 
 (Austin)·Dined on January 1, 2017

I enjoyed the service and food. This is our second time and the quality of food is better every time. I wish there was an area for a quiet date night with less noise. We went for our anniversary and we really couldn't enjoy each others company because we were surrounded by large parties that were really loud. Our waiter even had a hard time getting our drink order and I couldn't hear the servers when they were bringing out the meat, so I don't really know what I tried. The whole staff was great and very friendly. We do plan on coming back but maybe not on a busy night.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

New Years eve

 
 (Austin)·Dined on January 1, 2017

New Years eve

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Meat servers moved too quickly amongst t ...

 
 (Austin)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Meat servers moved too quickly amongst tables, usually missing that one or more of our party had their cards turned green-side up (i.e., ready to be served). Therefore, we didn't get as much or the variety of meats that we had wanted, which was disappointing. Otherwise, no complaints.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

Crazy and hectic on New Year's Eve. Rus ...

 
 (Austin)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Crazy and hectic on New Year's Eve. Rushed. So much commotion. Too chaotic

Tags: People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service5
value4

My first experience of this type and it ...

 
 (Austin)·Dined on December 29, 2016

My first experience of this type and it was very pleasant. Food was all so delicious. Fillet mingnon was so juicy and tender I feel like I got the value 3X over from that alone.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

Wonderful experience, as always! We went ...

 
 (Austin)·Dined on December 28, 2016

Wonderful experience, as always! We went here for our personal Christmas dinner, just my husband and myself, and it was delicious and truly special! We hope to make it a Christmas tradition, so far 2 years in a row, and it's been spectacular both years! THANK YOU!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Sunday Lunch, Quiet Conversation, Modern Decor, Disabled Access, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent service, very extensive salad ...

 
 (Austin)·Dined on December 28, 2016

Excellent service, very extensive salad bar, delicious meats served in a very appetizing manner and great wine provided a very satisfying meal and great setting for a wonderful evening.

Tags: Good for a Date, Healthy, Paleo Friendly, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Fun, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I enjoyed eating dinner, but the service ...

 
 (Austin)·Dined on December 26, 2016

I enjoyed eating dinner, but the service was slower. I do understand it was busy, but it seemed like the server was unable to multitask. It took my friend to get a glass for her sparkling water after she started eating her salad. Overall, it was enjoyable though.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

Had a reservation for 2 and arrived on ...

 
 (Austin)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Had a reservation for 2 and arrived on time. The hostess set 2 parties of 3 before I asked why were they seated before us. One hostess stated that she did not know and stated that she even asked the other hostess how was doing the seating why we where not seated first. The other hostess came back and finally sat my husband and I. Was given a glass of water with a bug in it. Waited at least 15 minutes for someone to ask how we were doing and was finally able to tell them I had a bug in my drink. My husband and I were there for an hour and half and never knew who our waiter was. I know that it was Christmas but this was the worst experience that I had here. Although the customer service was lacking the food was excellent as always. Unfortunately this is our 3rd year going here for Christmas, but sadly will be our last.

Tags: Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value4

Excellent service. The only missing was ...

 
 (Austin)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Excellent service. The only missing was the gift card that was advertised when I made the reservation

Tags: Good for a Date, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The staff was very nice and respectful. ...

 
 (Austin)·Dined on December 25, 2016

The staff was very nice and respectful. All the meats are perfectly cooked to your liking. $50 a person is a little high but it is definitely worth every dollar. Nice ambiance.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

It was XMas Eve, so busy. There were man ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on December 25, 2016

It was XMas Eve, so busy. There were many employees there, but service was very slow. Caparinha was offered off of a tray, pre-made and was very watered down. Wife ordered a martini and it came long after our food was served. Had to wait about 30 minutes for the bill, in spite of volume of wait staff. Very nice place, but weren't impressed with the experience.

Tags: Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value2

Good food but when I asked about wanting ...

 
 (Austin)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Good food but when I asked about wanting 'medium' done meat, I received well-done.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value2

We've always enjoy dining at Estancia be ...

 
 (Austin)·Dined on December 25, 2016

We've always enjoy dining at Estancia because of the great foods and superb service from everyone there. The wine selection is also excellent and extensive! It's understandable that the ambiance on the night that we dined there was a bit noisy due to the fact that everyone is coming out to celebrate Christmas but we would definitely come back again and again.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Molecular Gastronomy, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

The food is always good, but it is a lit ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 24, 2016

The food is always good, but it is a little high priced for the type of food.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value1

The service was over the top. Great sta ...

 
 (Austin)·Dined on December 23, 2016

The service was over the top. Great staff. The salad bar ran out of mushrooms and I mentioned it to the staff. They went and got me the mushrooms without me having to make a trip myself ocean they restocked the salad bar.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Food and service was fantastic. They bro ...

 
 (Austin)·Dined on December 23, 2016

Food and service was fantastic. They brought everything we asked for. Key lime pie was one of the best I've ever had.

Tags: Seasonal, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Fun, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Excellent food, service and cuisine. Wil ...

 
 (Austin)·Dined on December 23, 2016

Excellent food, service and cuisine. Will visit again

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful food great waitstaff very atte ...

 
 (Austin)·Dined on December 21, 2016

Wonderful food great waitstaff very attentive a wonderful experience with everything whether it be your first time or 10th time

Tags: Business Meals, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The service was wonderful, the food was ...

 
 (Austin)·Dined on December 20, 2016

The service was wonderful, the food was delicious! I would love to visit again. They have a large salad bar with a variety of tasty foods. Definitely worth the price! Dessert was also wonderful!

Tags: Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Romantic, Family Style, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion,
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Everything was awesome. Great food, gre ...

 
 (Austin)·Dined on December 19, 2016

Everything was awesome. Great food, great service, and move ambiance.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Food, service and staff were all excelle ...

 
 (Austin)·Dined on December 19, 2016

Food, service and staff were all excellent. We were there to treat our grandson for his 16th birthday and I noted that on the reservation. When his dessert arrived, Happy Birthday was written on his plate. That was a very nice touch and demonstrated their attentiveness.

Tags: Special Occasion, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Skip lunch and enjoy all the wonderful m ...

 
 (Austin)·Dined on December 19, 2016

Skip lunch and enjoy all the wonderful meat selections served tableside. Everything was well seasoned and the staff kept your plate full. So many awesome meats to try and you just don't want to stop!

Tags: Fun, Good for Groups, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Been here twice now both for my wife's b ...

 
 (Austin)·Dined on December 18, 2016

Been here twice now both for my wife's birthday. Only thing I would say is we had a party of 9 but the table we sat was kind of crowded. A little more room would have been better. Overall though I have no complaints about this place. Fantastic!!!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Went for a business lunch and it was gre ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 15, 2016

Went for a business lunch and it was great. No work all eating!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

I reserved table for 2 from Open Table A ...

 
 (Austin)·Dined on December 11, 2016

I reserved table for 2 from Open Table App. When I get there on time they told us they are a few minutes behind of reservations and we need to wait. Anyways it took more than hour. Actually exactly 1 hour 15 minutes. I didn't left because we drove 40 minutes to get there. Food wasn't really good either. It does not really worth it. Seriously. Do yourself a favor and stay away.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service1
value1

We were disappointed in our experience o ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on December 11, 2016

We were disappointed in our experience overall. We were not seated until 45 minutes after our reservation time. The restaurant had clearly overbooked reservations. The hostess kept telling my party and others that they were "running a few minutes behind", while clearly knowing the wait time was far longer than that. once seated, our seating was very tight and the service was very rushed. We never could really enjoy the event we had planned to celebrate at this location.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service2
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.