Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.28mi
  2. Distance: 0.38mi
  3. Distance: 0.38mi
  4. Distance: 0.42mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.28mi
  2. Distance: 0.38mi
  3. Distance: 0.38mi
  4. Distance: 0.42mi

About Estancia Churrascaria Brazilian Steakhouse - Arboretum

Estância is a Brazilian Steakhouse offering a dining experience rich in the culture and flavor of Southern Brazil. Guests begin dining with their preferred selections from our extensive salad bar. The salad bar features over thirty fresh and well selected items. It is guaranteed to win the praises of steak lovers and vegetarians alike. When guests are ready, our professional chefs will personally serve them at their tables by slicing meat selections directly from skewers onto their plates. Our chefs offer guests a variety of over 15 savory cuts of meats, including chicken, pork, beef, lamb, and sausage -all grilled to your desired temperature! The main course is accompanied by traditional Brazilian side dishes. For a set price you can enjoy endless pleasure of our elaborate salad bar, delectable cuts of meats, and authentic side dishes. Come prepared to enjoy as much as you please!

10000 Research Blvd.
Suite B
Austin, TX 78759
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Brazilian Steakhouse, Steakhouse, Brazilian

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday 11am - 2pm
Lunch: Saturday - Sunday 11:30am - 3pm
Dinner: Monday - Thursday 5 - 10pm
Friday 5 - 10:30pm
Saturday 3 - 10:30pm
Sunday 3 - 9pm

Cross Street:
Great Hills

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(512) 345-5600

Website:
http://www.estanciachurrascaria.com/

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Private Room, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Wine Down Wednesday, 5-10PM: 1/2 off select bottles of wine

Private Dining

Our private rooms are perfect for business meetings, corporate events and any celebration. We can accommodate up to 200 people in an ideal setting with an exquisite menu. Our Events Coordinator will assist you with every detail. From customized wine pairings to complimentary AV equipment.

Estancia Churrascaria Brazilian Steakhouse - Arboretum Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.6

ambience

4.5

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (70)
Good for a Date (57)
Good for Anniversaries (50)
See All
Romantic (44)
Good for Birthdays (42)
Good for Groups (35)
Authentic (31)
Business Meals (28)
Fun (26)
Worth the Drive (25)
Great for Lunch (23)
Creative Cuisine (22)
Sunday Lunch (21)
Fit for Foodies (17)
Notable Wine List (17)
Family Style (16)
Quiet Conversation (15)
Casual (13)
Outstanding Value (12)
Paleo Friendly (12)
Tasting Menu (11)
Cozy (11)
Great for Brunch (10)
Modern Decor (10)
Handcrafted Cocktails (9)
Gluten Free Options (6)
People Watching (5)
Hot Spot (5)
Pre/post Theatre (5)
Late-night Find (5)
Good Vegetarian Options (4)
Healthy (4)
Private Room (4)
Neighborhood Gem (4)
Kid-friendly (4)
Happy Hour (4)
Comfort Food (3)
Local Ingredients (3)
Seasonal (3)
Disabled Access (2)
Fireplace (2)
Open Kitchen (2)
Bar Seating (2)
Organic (2)
Great Beer (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Scenic View (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Spicy (1)
Sort By:
S
1499 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Austin)·Dined on April 19, 2017

I took my boyfriend there for his birthday, it was both our 1st time to go there. He loved it, the meats were excellent and there were so many. The service was AMAZING and the servers were super nice. A little pricey but i would expect it that way when you can have as much good meat as you want and salad. I will definitely be going back there again at some point.

Tags: Special Occasion, Casual, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Austin)·Dined on April 19, 2017

Very attentive staff makes you feel comfortable and helps enjoy the experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Austin)·Dined on April 18, 2017

Everything was wonderful and the service was exceptional!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Austin)·Dined on April 16, 2017

As always we had a great experience and we ate until we couldn't anymore. We were celebrating Easter, my birthday and my husband's new job so we were very happy that we had a great experience here. The gauchos were attentive, the wait staff were attentive and 2 managers came by to see if we were satisfied with everything. The salad bar was delicious and they added 4 other side dishes that I should have made room for but could not. It was a very relaxing experience and we plan to return again. Highly recommended. A bit pricey but save those pennies!

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Business Meals, Authentic, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Austin)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Nice place my friends like just going first time please send some special I don't Easter same price all day is nice to know

Tags: Casual, Business Meals, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Austin)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Perfect. Had reservation, got seated right away for Easter 2 pm lunch. Great food and service.

Tags: Hot Spot, Family Style, Great for Brunch, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Austin)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Went for our sons 15th birthday, which happened to have been Easter. Must try the lamb chops and leg of lamb!! Delish!!! Planning Mother's Day lunch already...why not!!! Great service!!!

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Authentic, Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Austin)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Wonderful service!!! Celebrated birthday and everything was great.
Thank you.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Fun, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Austin)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Have to go hungry! The meat selection is amazing and so is their salad bar. I would say this is a mear lover place, but their salad and crudités are so abundant and delicious, your vegetarian friends can come along with you as well. The service is impecable and the location is convenient.

Tags: Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Seasonal, Good for Birthdays, Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Austin)·Dined on April 14, 2017

Second time in a row I visit this Estancia location and when the bill comes through my credit card is way higher than the amount signed for. When you leave already 20% tip and see other tens of dollars taken without justification, you really are disappointed by the service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value3

 
 (Austin)·Dined on April 13, 2017

Had another wonderful experience with attentive staff and delicious food!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on April 9, 2017

If you are a carnivore this place is great, salad bar is also very nice. The only thing to watch is the bill, small thing considering the overall price, but I've been charged for the "top shelf drink" twice now when I specifically said I didn't want it. Don't know if I got it or not, I can't tell the difference. Overall though we had a nice time.

Tags: Romantic, Comfort Food, Good for a Date, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on April 8, 2017

Very pleased with the restaurant. Nice wine selection., reasonably priced. Salad bar was as expected, about average for a Brazilian steakhouse. However, the proteins were absolutely the best I have eaten, when compared to other popular Brazilian steakhouses. Great selection, tasted outstanding. Not OVERseasoned!!Surprised it wasn't very busy on a Friday night. Oh well, just better service for my group!

Tags: Good for Groups, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on April 8, 2017

The food was great, but one of our servers was very rude. The gentleman who refilled the dinner rolls, potatoes, etc was very nice. But the main server (drinks, desserts) made everyone in my party uncomfortable. He was extremely rude, which I am guessing comes from the fact that he got his tip regardless, since we had a party of 8.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value3

 
 (Austin)·Dined on April 1, 2017

Last time we went the number of people coming by with meat was a lot, this time we seemed to wait a while before someone came by. Last time the waiters were much more attentive, this time they seemed to spend more time talking to each other than coming around to the tables.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Austin)·Dined on March 26, 2017

Great food. tasty meat. Fantastic salas bar. one of my favorite places to go with my family. A little pricy but completely worth it.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Austin)·Dined on March 25, 2017

If you love well prepared Steak and an abundant salad bar, this is your place. The presentation is fun and the service is very good. This would be an excellent place for a special birthday or anniversary.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Casual, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Austin)·Dined on March 25, 2017

Such good service, friendly staff and authentic Brazilian feel. Good meat and sides, I just could not eat enough!

Tags: Fun, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Austin)·Dined on March 25, 2017

I've been to a few steak houses and I think this one has been my favorite. I could not get over how they had someone come to the table and offer drinks; I didn't have to wait or ask- they were ready. The service was so amazing that I nearly forgot about the food! The food was out of this world though. I'm sad now when I look at my meager meals I prepare at home. It was worth the price. I'll probably go again and again for every special occasion.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Fireplace, Cozy, Outstanding Value, Tasting Menu, Good for Groups, Fun, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Authentic, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Austin)·Dined on March 19, 2017

Best service we ever had and the food was delicious and flavorful Make sure you bring a huge appetite!

Tags: People Watching, Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Austin)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Awesome food and service!! We love it there!! We would recommend it to all of our family and friends. You cannot beat the food and the staff took wonderful care of us.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Outstanding Value, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Very nice food. If you start with the salad bar as recommended by the wait staff, you get too full before you can get the steak.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Austin)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Its always GREAT!! Food is wonderful!! Service is wonderful too

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Sunday Lunch, Fun, Business Meals, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 5, 2017

The salad bar was great and the various meats were delicious! The waiters brought around a tray of caparinias along with the meats offered. By and far though the most remarkable thing about the night was the impeccable service. Anton was amazing! We were taken care of from the moment we walked in. My two boys (3 & 7) were with us, and Anton even found the particular meat he was waiting on and sent the server to our table. I cannot say enough about this restaurant. It's la little pricey, but great for a date night or special occasion. We will definitely return.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Austin)·Dined on February 27, 2017

Great salad bar with lots of tasty items, great service. Bottom sirloin is the tastiest cut.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Quiet Conversation, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Austin)·Dined on February 27, 2017

We always enjoy the food and the experience. The only thing I could say is pay close attention to the bill. Ever so often we are billed for more drinks than we had or never got. This happens when so many different servers/ managers stop by to see how you're doing. They forget or assume we had more to drink. They correct it immediately when it's brought to their attention and sometimes they take off a dessert or give us a complimentary drink to make up for the error. We still love this place.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Paleo Friendly, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Austin)·Dined on February 26, 2017

Good food - amazing time. Service was not what I expected from previous visits. Took 3 times asking to get tea served to one of the party. After we were done eating and found out that the cream bruilee was not available (the table next to us got the last one), we didn't get our check for an additional 45 min and then was finally brought the check and a tres leche cake we didn't order or know was coming.

Communication between us and the main server was nil due to his "not speaking our language", but the guy that was refilling our drinks was amazing and helpful. We had told the main server three times that one party was missing his tea (two had gotten tea and one water - there were 4 of us). We finally asked the gentleman refilling drinks and he got Pat a tea - well into the main course (after salad, etc.). It was just not the service we had had previously - not bad just not what was expected.

Tags: Paleo Friendly, Outstanding Value, Fit for Foodies, Family Style, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Austin)·Dined on February 26, 2017

If you like meats, this is the place to come. If you like salads, the salad bar has plenty of choices including smoked salmon and cured meats
I think the whole ambience and food has gotten better since they moved to this location.
Everyone should try this restaurant at least once.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Good Vegetarian Options, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Austin)·Dined on February 25, 2017

A foodie paradise. If you leave hungry it is you own fault. Good variety, great salad bar.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Austin)·Dined on February 23, 2017

I am always trying to find new,and exciting places to eat. Estoncia was the best restaurant I have been to thus far.With impeccable service,And attention to detail.I will definitely come back.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Good for Groups, Business Meals, Tasting Menu, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Austin)·Dined on February 22, 2017

It was a wonderful meal and the service was fantastic. It was a great way to celebrate a special occasion.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on February 20, 2017

Great ambience, service and authentic food! Waiter are very friendly and always ready to serve you as you like!

Tags: Good for Groups, Business Meals, Great for Lunch, Great for Brunch, Worth the Drive, Outstanding Value, Authentic, Family Style, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on February 19, 2017

The food was fabulous. They had great options for red meat chicken pork lamb and shrimp. We love the salad bar. The service was spectacular. There was always someone at the table offering as different meats or more to drink. They have an impressive drink menu and top shelf after dinner drink options.

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch, Paleo Friendly, Good for Anniversaries, Sunday Lunch, Casual, Quiet Conversation, Handcrafted Cocktails, Gluten Free Options, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Fit for Foodies, People Watching, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Austin)·Dined on February 19, 2017

This place is awesome! We love to come here for great grilled meats and an outstanding salad bar! Service is always excellent!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Austin)·Dined on February 19, 2017

I have tried Fogo de chau in San Antonio for my anniversary, and it was good but if I would have known about Estancia before that I would have surely chosen this place first. Not only is the food so much better but parking is great you don't have to walk far for parking and the environment is so much more pleasing than a mall like environment.

Tags: Special Occasion, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Great for Brunch, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Handcrafted Cocktails, Outstanding Value, Pre/post Theatre, Sunday Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Austin)·Dined on February 19, 2017

We had to ask for plates and when we got them, one was dirty and the other one wet, we asked to be changed, but they didnt bring it so we had to look for someone to ask for them again..... It seemed to me that because it was somehow crowded, they were not prepared ...... some items in the salad bar were missing and when asked for them the answer was that they ran aout, and the waiters and supervisors looked very nervous and wanted to serve every thing in a big hurry .... We had to ask twice for the waiter with shrimps to come to our table because he always passed by our table in a rush to other area. .. All these made the ambiance to lack of elegance.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service2
value2

 
 (Austin)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Overall, wonderful. However being seated next to a wall I seemed to be overlooked at times. It also took a very long time to be brought our check when we were done dining.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, People Watching, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

 
 (Austin)·Dined on February 19, 2017

This was great place for a date night. The food was flavorful and prepared perfectly. We truly loved the variety and the service.

Tags: Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on February 18, 2017

The food was wonderful, different, the meat was juicy, tender and full of flavor. The setting was romantic, calm, and delightful. The salad bar was different and refreshing. I enjoyed the service and will be back for seconds.

Tags: Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Outstanding Value, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Austin)·Dined on February 17, 2017

This was my second time visiting Estancia and I like it as a place to impress a first time visitor. The staff and setting are great. Overall the food is good. Some cuts of meat are perfect, while others could use some added flavor. The salad bar is very good, with an awesome selection of cheese.

I'd recommend it to a friend, because everyone should eat their at least once. However, there's that frugal part of me that says for the price I can get a big tasty steak dinner at an upscale restaurant, walk away with change and be just as full.

Tags: Good for a Date, Fun, Modern Decor, Business Meals, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value2

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.