Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.20mi
  2. Distance: 0.59mi
  3. Distance: 1.14mi
  4. Distance: 1.21mi
  1. Distance: 0.20mi
  2. Distance: 0.59mi
  3. Distance: 1.14mi
  4. Distance: 1.21mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.20mi
  2. Distance: 0.59mi
  3. Distance: 1.14mi
  4. Distance: 1.21mi
  1. Distance: 0.20mi
  2. Distance: 0.59mi
  3. Distance: 1.14mi
  4. Distance: 1.21mi

About Erna's Elderberry House

"I have the simplest of tastes, I only want the best." These words, compliments of Oscar Wilde, can be found over the kitchen door at Erna's Elderberry House Restaurant on the grounds of Château du Sureau. They seem to sum up the exquisite experience of dining at Erna's Elderberry House and the adjacent Château, where the vast culinary talents of Chef de Cuisine Jonathon Perkins now reign supreme.

The restaurant, with its European country-estate atmosphere, is divided into three lovely dining areas, each adorned with antique French provincial furnishings, magnificent tapestries and original oil paintings. A stately terrace with a commanding view of the Sierra Nevada Mountains adds to the fabulous ambiance.

48688 Victoria Lane
Oakhurst, CA 93644
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
European, Vegetarian, Vegan

Hours of Operation:
Annual Winter Break - closed from Monday, January 2nd through Thursday, January 19th, 2017.

Winter Hours - January through April
Dinner: Tue-Su 5:30pm - 8:00pm
Brunch: Su 11:00am - 1:00pm

Please know the Restaurant will be closed each Monday in observance of the Winter months - from now through the end of March.

Regular Hours of Operation - April through December
Dinner: M-Su 5:30pm-8:30pm
Brunch: Su 11:00am-1:00pm

Cross Street:
Highway 41

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(559) 683-6800

Website:
http://www.chateausureau.com/

Catering:
Whether it be a wedding, birthday, anniversary, or corporate gathering. Let us offer you our delectable cuisine, attentive service and expertise. Whether it be 50 guests or 500 guests, we will ensure you gathering is one of a kind.

Parking Details:
From Fresno, take Highway 41 North towards Coarsegold/Oakhurst
We are 20 minutes from the South Entrance to Yosemite

4 Hours from San Francisco
4 Hours from Los Angeles

We are at a 3,000 foot elevation, snow is possible (but rare) in the winter months.

Executive Chef:
Jonathon Perkins

Private Party Facilities:
The three dining rooms of Erna's Elderberry House, the Escoffier, the Point or the Paul Bocuse can all be rented exclusively for your group. The Escoffier easily seats up to 55 guests, the Point seats up to 35 guests and the Paul Bocuse will easily accommodate a group of twelve.

Private Party Contact:
Carina Stephens: (559) 683-6800

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Annual Epicurean Dinner - Sunday, February 12th, 2017
* Seating from 5pm to 9pm - $135 per person
(spirits, wine, tax and gratuity are additional)

Valentine's Dinner - Tuesday, February 14th, 2017
* Seating from 5pm to 9pm - Dinner $125 per person
(spirits, wine, tax and gratuity are additional)

Easter Brunch - Sunday, April 17th, 2017
* seating from 10am to 3pm

Mother's Day Brunch - Sunday, May 14th, 2017
* seating from 10am to 3pm

Father's Day - Sunday, June 18th, 2017
* Sunday Brunch and Dinner will be served at our regular hours

Elderberry Harvest Dinner - Sunday, July 23rd, 2017

"An Evening in Vienna" - Sunday, August 20th, 2017

Thanksgiving Dinner - Thursday, November 23rd, 2017

Christmas Eve Dinner - Sunday, December 24th, 2017

Christmas Day Dinner - Monday, December 25th, 2017

New Year's Eve Gala - Sunday, December 31st, 2017

Specials

Mother's Day Menus & Specials

Sunday, May 14, 2017

Specials

Mother's Day Menus & Specials

Sunday, May 14, 2017

Details

We would like to invite you and your Family to celebrate and pamper MOTHER in style!
Give her the experience of a visit to Erna’s, share with her a delicious Sunday Brunch
or Dinner – give her a day to remember! A 4-Course Brunch served from 10am to 2:30pm and 3-Course Dinner at 6:00pm to 7:00pm.

Erna's Elderberry House Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.8

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.7

ambience

4.8

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

100% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (15)
Romantic (15)
Creative Cuisine (11)
See All
Worth the Drive (10)
Scenic View (9)
Quiet Conversation (9)
Good for Anniversaries (8)
Authentic (8)
Good for Birthdays (7)
Cozy (6)
Good for a Date (6)
Fit for Foodies (6)
Neighborhood Gem (5)
Historic (5)
Tasting Menu (5)
Fireplace (4)
Handcrafted Cocktails (4)
Notable Wine List (4)
Private Room (3)
Business Meals (3)
Local Ingredients (3)
Molecular Gastronomy (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Seasonal (2)
Organic (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Great for Brunch (2)
Great for Outdoor Dining (2)
Hot Spot (1)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Casual (1)
Healthy (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Good for Groups (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Sort By:
S
316 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Yosemite)·Dined on April 19, 2017

Extremely attentive service and ambiance. Tables are not placed too close to each other. The food is quite excellent and perfectly prepared. However, in relation to fine dining in such places as Santa Fe. Irna's is on the high end.
We would return.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 16, 2017

We had a lovely Easter brunch. I've never had anything less than elegance and beautifully prepared and presented meals at Erna's. We highly recommend it for special occasions or just to treat yourself.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch, Authentic, Fit for Foodies, Scenic View, Sunday Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Years ago I took my mother and some family to Erna's for Mother's Day and this year, my mother returned the favor by taking my wife and our small family to dinner for my 49th birthday.

Looking back, I cannot remember ever having such amazing service anywhere in the world. The staff entered our private dining room and placed each dish of our five course dinner, in front of us with a touch of elegance. Their attention to detail was impeccable.

The presentation of each dish wowed us all, as did its spectacular flavor and uniqueness.

To cap off a exceptional dinner, we had the pleasure of a visit from Erna herself as well as her daughter. Together they make a great team and we all look forward to visiting again and will graciously brag to our friends in days to come, about our outstanding and wonderful experience at Erna's Elderberry House.

-Maurice

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on April 9, 2017

Our brunch for my friend's 60th birthday was flawless! The ambience, food, and especially the service were all top notch. I would definitely recommend the Elderberry House to anyone who would enjoy this lovely throw back to more elegant, refined times...

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on April 9, 2017

My 86 year old mother wanted to take her children and their spouses out to Sunday Brunch and chose Erna's Elderberry House. She and my Dad stayed at the Chateau and had a meal many years ago and wanted to take us there. We were 7 adults and in a lovely private room. The service was attentive, friendly and helpful. The food was delicious and elegantly presented.
We had so much fun we stayed for 2 1/2 hours. We recommend Erna's for any occasion. You won't be disappointed.

Tags: Casual, Healthy, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem, Organic, Cozy, Scenic View, Creative Cuisine, Historic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good Vegetarian Options, Private Room, Special Occasion, Great for Brunch, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Outdoor Dining, Worth the Drive, Local Ingredients, Quiet Conversation, Disabled Access, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 3, 2017

Loved the new menu and all the choices. It was hard to choose. I ordered 3 courses ($75) and my husband had the traditional 5 course menu. We shared everything and that was fun. The cheese course (I LOVE cheese) and the wine pairings were well thought out and above average. Highly recommend dessert and coffee outside after dinner (even though I didn't order dessert but ate most of my husband's). Go early so you can catch the sunset on the patio.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Joaquin)·Dined on April 1, 2017

Definitely 5 star. Comparable to the best we had in France.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Yosemite)·Dined on March 2, 2017

Erna's is like going to the opera or a Broadway play. It is otherworldly, especially to an average guy like me. It was spectacular, very unusual, exotic, and new.
I loved trying all the new items, and they were all new to me!
Criticisms? The quail was "lightly smoked," which I interpreted to me that it was not cooked per se but smoked for a while. Its texture was leaning toward raw to me, which I do not prefer. The snickerdoodle at the end was dry. I prefer them to have a bit of moisture in the center giving them a slightly chewy texture.
You can't beat Erna's Elderberry House for that once-in-a-lifetime experience, but you have to be rich or a foodie to go there often.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Historic, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on February 22, 2017

I'm a foodie, my husband is not. Have heard that this place is wonderful and wanted to try, but it wasn't hubby's type of place. Posted online and gathered a group of locals through Facebook to try it -- generated a dinner club and had an awesome time together. Several met in advance of our reservation in the warm, friendly bar for a pre-dinner cocktail. Shane did a superb job taking care of everyone's orders and making us welcome. We then moved to a private dining room where 10 of us were elegantly seated for a dining experience, par excellance! We ordered from a "locals only" menu, making the three course offering more affordable but no skimping on five star service, quality of presentation or deliciousness! It was outstanding in every special way possible. Erna herself stopped in to make sure we were happy. For a special occasion, I will definitely return and bring my out of town company to be impressed. Might even drop by the bar "of an evening" to say hello again to Shane and have another spectacular cocktail.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Molecular Gastronomy, Tasting Menu, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Paleo Friendly, Worth the Drive, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fit for Foodies, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on February 20, 2017

This is wonderful dining experience. The food exceptional, service top notch. We plain to experience this amazing foray into a food heaven again in the very near future.

Tags: Authentic, Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Yosemite)·Dined on February 19, 2017

This is our third time visiting Erna's and we absolutely love it. We are definitely returning and will recommend it to friends.

Tags: Fireplace, Cozy, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Joaquin)·Dined on February 15, 2017

One of the best experiences you could imagine!! Would recommend this to anyone looking for an amazing food experience!

Tags: Historic, Scenic View, Seasonal, Business Meals, Organic, Local Ingredients, Tasting Menu, Private Room, Good Vegetarian Options, Fireplace, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Gluten Free Options, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Awesome dining experience with excellent food! My wife & I have dined here before & having traveled and dined in various parts of the World, without exception this is one of the best and most consistent dining experiences we have ever had.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Authentic, Good for a Date, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on February 15, 2017

The service was impeccable, the food was wonderful, and the overall experience was once in a lifetime.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Authentic, Scenic View, Local Ingredients, Romantic, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Yosemite)·Dined on February 15, 2017

The staff Was phenomenal along with the service. Everyone was friendly courteous kind and very attentive to our needs. The food was absolutely delicious and prepared perfectly. For any type of romantic or special occasion I would recommend this restaurant.

Tags: Authentic, Private Room, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Yosemite)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Everything was wonderful about our experience. However, it was a tad on the pricey side.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 9, 2017

As The Culinary instructor, I frequent as many top restaurants as possible in order to take back stories to my class. This restaurant by far met every expectation for the highest standards possible. The food had exquisite flavor and beautiful presentation, the staff was professional attentive and approachable. The decor was elegant, romantic yet festive. The chefs ability to combine flavors and textures made my mouth simply dance with the delight. I consider myself a pretty good chef but there was one occasion that I turned my son and said, "Yep, that one I cannot make that course at home." Trust me.... I can't remember the last time I ate at a restaurant and could say that :) It simply was an exceptional experience. My compliments to the chef and staff!

Tags: Good for a Date, Molecular Gastronomy, Scenic View, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Tasting Menu, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Seasonal, Cozy, Sunday Lunch, Worth the Drive, Fireplace
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Delicious food. Outstanding service. A beautiful room. If you want to indulge in a luxury, go to Erna's.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 1, 2017

We celebrated my husband's birthday for Sunday brunch. The food and service are phenomenal! The setting is old-world European charm. I recommend this place for those who are looking for something different and are serious about their food. Fabulous!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 27, 2016

We reserved for Christmas eve, but due to inclement weather, we had to cancel & rebooked for Dec 26 without any problem. A very quiet night, about 1/2 the tables filled in the main dining room. Very relaxed, comfortable. Had a table right by the log fire, which was very nice on a cold, snowy night. All food was tasty, very creative, some over seasoned to my taste. The bread was spectacular. Service was impeccable and friendly. A very memorable & delicious holiday dinner.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Yosemite)·Dined on December 25, 2016

We wanted something special to celebrate Christmas in a memorable way. This filled the bill.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Fireplace, Creative Cuisine, Scenic View, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on December 23, 2016

The service was incredible. My family and I enjoyed fine dining with interesting and delicious courses, knowledgeable and accommodating staff, and a personal greeting from Erna. An overall fantastic evening worthy of a five star rating!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Yosemite)·Dined on December 11, 2016

We enjoyed the Ala Carte Menu for a light Sunday Brunch with friends.

Tags: Healthy, Sunday Lunch, Scenic View, Molecular Gastronomy, Fireplace, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Yosemite)·Dined on November 27, 2016

Very nice staff, we love the small chats with the server. Never rushed and your reservation time is always ready.
Our 5th time there with more visits to come.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on November 25, 2016

This is a most beautiful, thoughtful dining experience and everyone there is so professional and courteous and fun, especially Erna's daughter. We so enjoyed talking with her. AND the Shirley Temples made for my son by the most excellent drinks professional, son will not want another one anywhere else. We have enjoyed each and every time we go to the Elderberry and it gets better every time if that is possible.

Tags: Organic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Great for Lunch, Fireplace, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Outstanding Value, Worth the Drive, Great for Brunch, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 25, 2016

Unfortunate dining experience. Thanksgiving dinner with family. The staff was disorganized and too many staff serving the table. Food was just OK, nothing spectacular. Presentation of the food was average. Could have split the main entree into two courses as the plate was crowded and the turkey breast dry. Had heard great things about this restaurant but it just didn't measure up to a fine dining experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value1

 
 (Yosemite)·Dined on November 20, 2016

My wife and I celebrated our anniversary here and had the most amazing food experience of our lives. Each course was exceptionally beautiful and fresh and we both were in awe of the overall feel. We couldn't have asked for a better evening. Thank You!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Fireplace, Local Ingredients, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 6, 2016

Fabulous meal, service, and ambiance. Couldn't ask for more. We'll be back!!!

Tags: Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on October 26, 2016

I had read about Elderberry House for years, but when we ate there two nights ago I was not expecting such an outstanding experience. The restaurant is large, but the multiple rooms break it up so there is, despite its size, a feeling of intimacy and old world charm. Classical background music was, unlike most restaurants today, actually in the background, making conversation easy. Tables are set elegantly with fine china, candles, and flowers.

Our server and the maître d'hôtel were both extremely pleasant and knowledgeable, welcoming us warmly.

I won't go into the food specifics, as it is a price-fixe meal that changes regularly. Suffice it to say, each dish was beautifully and artfully prepared, highly creative with the freshest of ingredients, and tasted as good as they looked. An unending supply of house-made breads was so good I had trouble resisting making them my entire meal. Toward the end of the meal an unexpected table visit by the chef was both enjoyable and informative.

We indulged in the optional wine flight accompaniment, priced around $79 each for four different pours. Enjoyed all the wines, none of which are well known. They were excellent, but when I researched them for possible purchase at home I was surprised to see they were all in the $15-$20 per bottle category retail. Considering that each glass, which were small pours, was at least as expensive as the bottle, I would have to say they were vastly overpriced at the restaurant. That said, each was quite good and accompanied its dish perfectly.

Overall, this was a superb dining experience on a par with some of the great European Michelin starred restaurants we've enjoyed over the years. And who would have expected this level of cuisine in the little town of Oakhurst, CA? A marvelous evening of fine dining, fine friends, and outstanding service. Highly recommended

Tags: Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Local Ingredients, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Yosemite)·Dined on October 18, 2016

This is an amazing place. We have eaten here five times...everytime we do, I am amazed that the food can be so incredible. The culinary expertise of the chef and kitchen team is stellar. The cost is well worth it. My wife and I love this place.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Romantic, Scenic View, Fireplace, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on October 9, 2016

Our dining experience was wonderful. Each course was delicious and unique. I highly recommend it.

Tags: Special Occasion, Fun, Fit for Foodies, Seasonal, Great for Brunch, Outstanding Value, Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Handcrafted Cocktails, Authentic, Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Scenic View, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Local Ingredients, Worth the Drive, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on September 25, 2016

I enjoyed this dining experience. It was top notch. The food, the service, the decor, the ambiance, and the area with the scenic view, make this one of a kind :)

Tags: Family Style, Scenic View, Cozy, Authentic, Great for Brunch, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Yosemite)·Dined on September 21, 2016

Erna's is our area's Very Special Occasion Place for many people. My husband and I have always had a positive experience. Even though a vegetarian entrée may not be on the menu, the chef has always accommodated my request. The food, with its presentation, is exquisite and memorable. The staff is exceptional in service. Our out of town friends, who are "foodies," have always been impressed. Erna herself is always gracious and welcoming.

Tags: Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Good Vegetarian Options, Organic, Great for Brunch, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on September 18, 2016

Ernie's always delivers in the gourmet food department; creative and delicious. Service is meticulous, friendly, and not intrusive. A joy.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on September 11, 2016

Less than an hour from Fresno. Worth the trip for a very special meal. You will always feel pampered. Exceptional service and relaxed ambiance. We took a party of twelve for an anniversary brunch. It went smoothly. Courses were well timed and we never felt rushed. We met Erna herself and her most gracious daughter was our hostess. Perfect!

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion, Authentic, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on September 9, 2016

Cannot be put into words...the experience of a lifetime!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on September 5, 2016

One of the most spectacular meal experiences I have ever had. The wine pairing with the food was also absolutely exquisite.

Tags: Seasonal, Worth the Drive, Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 5, 2016

My husband and I took our son, his wife and our young granddaughter to Erna's for dinner as a special treat to cap off our visit to Yosemite, Among us we have multiple dietary restrictions and could not partake in the full 5 course tasting menu. Randy, the chef and the staff could not be more welcoming and accommodating in meeting our various requests. The food, service and entire ambiance of Erna's were outstanding. Even though we live in NY and have dined in most of the top restaurants in NYC and frequent many excellent restaurants in the Bay Area, Erna's will be one of my family's most memorable and special dining experiences.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on September 3, 2016

We went to celebrate my sister's 65th birthday. Very special place with a decidedly European feel. The 5 course meal was exceptional from start to finish. The dining room was beautiful and very quiet. Service was impeccable and overseen by Erna herself! Not cheap, but for a special occasion, a real treat.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on August 27, 2016

Beautiful place. Couldn't be better!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.