About Erna's Elderberry House

48688 Victoria Lane
Oakhurst, CA 93644
View Larger Map

"I have the simplest of tastes, I only want the best." These words, compliments of Oscar Wilde, can be found over the kitchen door at Erna's Elderberry House Restaurant on the grounds of Château du Sureau. They seem to sum up the exquisite experience of dining at Erna's Elderberry House and the adjacent Château, where the vast culinary talents of Chef de Cuisine Jonathon Perkins now reign supreme.

The restaurant, with its European country-estate atmosphere, is divided into three lovely dining areas, each adorned with antique French provincial furnishings, magnificent tapestries and original oil paintings. A stately terrace with a commanding view of the Sierra Nevada Mountains adds to the fabulous ambiance.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
European, Vegetarian

Hours of Operation:
Annual Winter Break - closed from January 3rd - January 21st, 2016

Dinner: M-Su 5:30pm-8:30pm
Brunch: Su 11:00am-1:00pm

Cross Street:
Highway 41

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(559) 683-6800

Website:
http://www.elderberryhouse.com/

Catering:
Whether it be a wedding, birthday, anniversary, or corporate gathering. Let us offer you our delectable cuisine, attentive service and expertise. Whether it be 50 guests or 500 guests, we will ensure you gathering is one of a kind.

Parking Details:
From Fresno, take Highway 41 North towards Coarsegold/Oakhurst
We are 20 minutes from the South Entrance to Yosemite

4 Hours from San Francisco
4 Hours from Los Angeles

We are at a 3,000 foot elevation, snow is possible (but rare) in the winter months.

Executive Chef:
Jonathon Perkins

Private Party Facilities:
The three dining rooms of Erna's Elderberry House, the Escoffier, the Point or the Paul Bocuse can all be rented exclusively for your group. The Escoffier easily seats up to 55 guests, the Point seats up to 35 guests and the Paul Bocuse will easily accommodate a group of twelve.

Private Party Contact:
Carina Stephens: 5596836800x

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Farm to Table, Fireplace, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
"In The Spirit of St. Valentine" - Dinner and Concert - Friday, February 13th
* Concert and Champagne Service 6:30pm - $250.00 per person (all inclusive, alcoholic beverages are additional)
* Dinner ONLY from 5:30pm to 8:30pm - $112.00 per person

Annual Epicurean Dinner - Saturday, February 13th
* Seating from 5pm to 9pm - $135 per person

Valentine's Brunch and Dinner - Sunday, February 14th, 2016
* Sunday Brunch (1-hour only) from 11am to 12pm - $68 per person
* Dinner served from 5pm to 9pm - $125 per person


Restaurant Photos

  • Erna's Elderberry House, Oakhurst, CA
Erna's Elderberry House, Oakhurst, CA

Specials

Christmas Eve Dinner

Saturday Dec 24, 2016 from 6:00 PM - 6:00 PM

Christmas Day Dinner

Sunday Dec 25, 2016 from 2:00 PM - 6:00 PM

Specials

Christmas Eve Dinner

Saturday Dec 24, 2016 from 6:00 PM - 6:00 PM

Details

Annual Christmas Eve fete with Carolers to enhance the holiday spirit - a special six-course menu created by Chef Jonathon Perkins & Team! Please follow up for menu and pricing details. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid on Saturday Dec 24, 2016 from 6:00 PM - 6:00 PM.

Christmas Day Dinner

Sunday Dec 25, 2016 from 2:00 PM - 6:00 PM

Details

Christmas Day dinner is served from 2pm to 6pm thus a special menu has been prepared by Chef Jonathon and his culinary team. Please follow up for the menu and pricing details. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid on Sunday Dec 25, 2016 from 2:00 PM - 6:00 PM.

Erna's Elderberry House Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.8

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.8

ambience

4.7

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

91% would recommend it to a friend

Romantic (24)
Special Occasion (22)
Worth the Drive (17)
See All
Creative Cuisine (17)
Good for Anniversaries (13)
Fit for Foodies (13)
Quiet Conversation (13)
Notable Wine List (13)
Good for a Date (11)
Good for Birthdays (10)
Authentic (7)
Local Ingredients (7)
Fireplace (6)
Great for Brunch (6)
Scenic View (6)
Historic (5)
Seasonal (5)
Cozy (5)
Neighborhood Gem (4)
Tasting Menu (4)
Private Room (3)
Handcrafted Cocktails (3)
Good for Groups (2)
Healthy (2)
Fun (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Great for Lunch (2)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Organic (2)
Great for Outdoor Dining (2)
Outstanding Value (2)
Bar Seating (1)
Family Style (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Sort By:
S
285 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Very nice staff, we love the small chats ...

 
 (Yosemite)·Dined on November 27, 2016

Very nice staff, we love the small chats with the server. Never rushed and your reservation time is always ready.

Our 5th time there with more visits to come.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

This is a most beautiful, thoughtful din ...

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on November 25, 2016

This is a most beautiful, thoughtful dining experience and everyone there is so professional and courteous and fun, especially Erna's daughter. We so enjoyed talking with her. AND the Shirley Temples made for my son by the most excellent drinks professional, son will not want another one anywhere else. We have enjoyed each and every time we go to the Elderberry and it gets better every time if that is possible.

Tags: Organic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Great for Lunch, Fireplace, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Outstanding Value, Worth the Drive, Great for Brunch, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Unfortunate dining experience. Thanksgi ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 25, 2016

Unfortunate dining experience. Thanksgiving dinner with family. The staff was disorganized and too many staff serving the table. Food was just OK, nothing spectacular. Presentation of the food was average. Could have split the main entree into two courses as the plate was crowded and the turkey breast dry. Had heard great things about this restaurant but it just didn't measure up to a fine dining experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value1

My wife and I celebrated our anniversary ...

 
 (Yosemite)·Dined on November 20, 2016

My wife and I celebrated our anniversary here and had the most amazing food experience of our lives. Each course was exceptionally beautiful and fresh and we both were in awe of the overall feel. We couldn't have asked for a better evening. Thank You!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Fireplace, Local Ingredients, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fabulous meal, service, and ambiance. C ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 6, 2016

Fabulous meal, service, and ambiance. Couldn't ask for more. We'll be back!!!

Tags: Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I had read about Elderberry House for ye ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on October 26, 2016

I had read about Elderberry House for years, but when we ate there two nights ago I was not expecting such an outstanding experience. The restaurant is large, but the multiple rooms break it up so there is, despite its size, a feeling of intimacy and old world charm. Classical background music was, unlike most restaurants today, actually in the background, making conversation easy. Tables are set elegantly with fine china, candles, and flowers.

Our server and the maître d'hôtel were both extremely pleasant and knowledgeable, welcoming us warmly.

I won't go into the food specifics, as it is a price-fixe meal that changes regularly. Suffice it to say, each dish was beautifully and artfully prepared, highly creative with the freshest of ingredients, and tasted as good as they looked. An unending supply of house-made breads was so good I had trouble resisting making them my entire meal. Toward the end of the meal an unexpected table visit by the chef was both enjoyable and informative.

We indulged in the optional wine flight accompaniment, priced around $79 each for four different pours. Enjoyed all the wines, none of which are well known. They were excellent, but when I researched them for possible purchase at home I was surprised to see they were all in the $15-$20 per bottle category retail. Considering that each glass, which were small pours, was at least as expensive as the bottle, I would have to say they were vastly overpriced at the restaurant. That said, each was quite good and accompanied its dish perfectly.

Overall, this was a superb dining experience on a par with some of the great European Michelin starred restaurants we've enjoyed over the years. And who would have expected this level of cuisine in the little town of Oakhurst, CA? A marvelous evening of fine dining, fine friends, and outstanding service. Highly recommended

Tags: Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Local Ingredients, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

This is an amazing place. We have eaten ...

 
 (Yosemite)·Dined on October 18, 2016

This is an amazing place. We have eaten here five times...everytime we do, I am amazed that the food can be so incredible. The culinary expertise of the chef and kitchen team is stellar. The cost is well worth it. My wife and I love this place.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Romantic, Scenic View, Fireplace, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our dining experience was wonderful. Ea ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on October 9, 2016

Our dining experience was wonderful. Each course was delicious and unique. I highly recommend it.

Tags: Special Occasion, Fun, Fit for Foodies, Seasonal, Great for Brunch, Outstanding Value, Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Handcrafted Cocktails, Authentic, Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Scenic View, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Local Ingredients, Worth the Drive, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I enjoyed this dining experience. It was ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on September 25, 2016

I enjoyed this dining experience. It was top notch. The food, the service, the decor, the ambiance, and the area with the scenic view, make this one of a kind :)

Tags: Family Style, Scenic View, Cozy, Authentic, Great for Brunch, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Erna's is our area's Very Special Occasi ...

 
 (Yosemite)·Dined on September 21, 2016

Erna's is our area's Very Special Occasion Place for many people. My husband and I have always had a positive experience. Even though a vegetarian entrée may not be on the menu, the chef has always accommodated my request. The food, with its presentation, is exquisite and memorable. The staff is exceptional in service. Our out of town friends, who are "foodies," have always been impressed. Erna herself is always gracious and welcoming.

Tags: Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Good Vegetarian Options, Organic, Great for Brunch, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Ernie's always delivers in the gourmet f ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on September 18, 2016

Ernie's always delivers in the gourmet food department; creative and delicious. Service is meticulous, friendly, and not intrusive. A joy.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Less than an hour from Fresno. Worth the ...

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on September 11, 2016

Less than an hour from Fresno. Worth the trip for a very special meal. You will always feel pampered. Exceptional service and relaxed ambiance. We took a party of twelve for an anniversary brunch. It went smoothly. Courses were well timed and we never felt rushed. We met Erna herself and her most gracious daughter was our hostess. Perfect!

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion, Authentic, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Cannot be put into words...the experienc ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on September 9, 2016

Cannot be put into words...the experience of a lifetime!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

One of the most spectacular meal experie ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on September 5, 2016

One of the most spectacular meal experiences I have ever had. The wine pairing with the food was also absolutely exquisite.

Tags: Seasonal, Worth the Drive, Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My husband and I took our son, his wife ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 5, 2016

My husband and I took our son, his wife and our young granddaughter to Erna's for dinner as a special treat to cap off our visit to Yosemite, Among us we have multiple dietary restrictions and could not partake in the full 5 course tasting menu. Randy, the chef and the staff could not be more welcoming and accommodating in meeting our various requests. The food, service and entire ambiance of Erna's were outstanding. Even though we live in NY and have dined in most of the top restaurants in NYC and frequent many excellent restaurants in the Bay Area, Erna's will be one of my family's most memorable and special dining experiences.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We went to celebrate my sister's 65th bi ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on September 3, 2016

We went to celebrate my sister's 65th birthday. Very special place with a decidedly European feel. The 5 course meal was exceptional from start to finish. The dining room was beautiful and very quiet. Service was impeccable and overseen by Erna herself! Not cheap, but for a special occasion, a real treat.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Beautiful place. Couldn't be better!

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on August 27, 2016

Beautiful place. Couldn't be better!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Wonderful, innovative food. Lovely, atte ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on August 23, 2016

Wonderful, innovative food. Lovely, attentive staff. Worth a detour. Good for a destination dinner.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Private Room, Neighborhood Gem, Scenic View, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

The menu for 8/21 was outstanding!! Love ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on August 22, 2016

The menu for 8/21 was outstanding!! Loved the menu and the music!!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Historic, Healthy, Seasonal, Worth the Drive, Tasting Menu, Fun, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Local Ingredients, Romantic, Authentic, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We took my mother -in-lin-law for her 85 ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on August 22, 2016

We took my mother -in-lin-law for her 85th birthday. It was the annual Vienna evening , celebrating the owner's home country of Austria. As my mother-in-law is from Germany, she was delighted. Food, ambiance, attentiveness of staff made for such a special night.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Healthy, Seasonal, Local Ingredients, Scenic View, Neighborhood Gem, Molecular Gastronomy, Good for Birthdays, Sunday Lunch, Great for Brunch, Historic, Creative Cuisine, Authentic, Notable Wine List, Private Room, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Tasting Menu, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Excellent place. I recommend the wine pa ...

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on August 21, 2016

Excellent place. I recommend the wine pairings. The food is excellent and the service is great.

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

In our 52 years of marriage, I have had ...

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on August 19, 2016

In our 52 years of marriage, I have had the opportunity to wine and dine my wife in many fine places . Erna's Elderberry is clearly the finest of them all.

It is a hidden gem in the relatively small mountain town of Oakhurst, CA about 45 miles from Fresno. And then, it is on a small street and not visable to the tourists driving by. Our daughter found it through friends and, knowing we were spending a week at nearby Bass Lake, she gave us a gift certificate.

Elderberry features a five course prix fixe dinner and they suggest wine pairings for each course. Each course presents well and the tastes are far above the fine dinning average. The wine list is quite extensive from several countries and while most bottles are under $100, many are several hundred to a few under $2,000 and one for $5,800.

Erna is from Austria so we enjoyed a European evening we remember from my military days long ago. Elderberry also has a number of rooms and a spa. Both are clearly for the well to do.

We thoroughly enjoyed our most expensive dinner, but that's what happens when we have shared a life time of love.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Outstanding meal at an outstanding price ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on August 8, 2016

Outstanding meal at an outstanding price. The wine flight pairs wonderfully with the menu.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

We went to Erna's Elderberry House to ce ...

 
 (Portland)·Dined on August 7, 2016

We went to Erna's Elderberry House to celebrate our 45th wedding anniversary. We had a great experience. The food was excellent and presented well. The wait staff were very knowledgeable and very attentive but not obtrusive. We could not have had a better experience.

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Ernas Elderberry house is a fantastic ge ...

 
 (Yosemite)·Dined on August 7, 2016

Ernas Elderberry house is a fantastic gem just minutes from Fresno and the Yosemite Valley. The cuisine is ever changing showcasing seasonal fruits and vegetables. The food is delicately prepared and served with great care. The wait staff is professional and courteous. California's central valley is lucky to have a place like Erna's. Erna is a delightful host and deserves every great review. You will not be disappointed!

Tags: Special Occasion, Scenic View, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Great for Brunch, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Having become weary of hotel buffet food ...

 
 (London)·Dined on August 3, 2016

Having become weary of hotel buffet food we were looking forward to 'home-style' cooking. We were pleasantly surprised to discover the restaurant was a Relais & Chateaux establishment and five courses later we emerged with our faith in food fully restored. Quite simply, one of the best restaurants in the US.

Tags: Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Scenic View, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food and services are excellent. Fancy a ...

 
 (Yosemite)·Dined on August 3, 2016

Food and services are excellent. Fancy and a little bit on expensive side, but it is worth it.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

The best of the best!!!

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on July 31, 2016

The best of the best!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

It was a great evening for a special occ ...

 
 (Yosemite)·Dined on July 19, 2016

It was a great evening for a special occasion. It is pricey so you can't go often. With the menu pre planned it was a special surprise to have lamb which is my favorite.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Exquisite!! Our dining experience was lo ...

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on July 17, 2016

Exquisite!! Our dining experience was lovely. From the moment we walked in and throughout the evening we felt welcomed and well attended too. Erna herself, was not only there to greet, but came to each table to say hello and chat briefly. The wait staff was friendly, informative, and invisible while we were dining. Never disrupting conversation during our meal. Each and every dish was prepared with ultimate and careful detail with perfection in mind. My husband had never experienced oysters or duck, yet he enjoy both dishes. We had the wine pairings suggested with each course, as well as the cheese platter. Considering the amount of food we ate over a three hour dinner, we were not uncomfortable. The time in between each course was well planned and portions were generous. My only regret is having waited so many years to enjoy this incredible experience.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5

We were late getting there and being roa ...

vip
 (San Diego)·Dined on July 11, 2016

We were late getting there and being road weary were in no mood for indifferent service so we walked out

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service1
value1

The food and service at Erna's is always ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on July 9, 2016

The food and service at Erna's is always outstanding. We always have the set price dinner menu. The chef will alter the menu for any special dietary needs you may have. We have never been disappointed !

Tags: Special Occasion
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The entire experience at Erna's was awes ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on June 23, 2016

The entire experience at Erna's was awesome. The service is on point, the ambiance is upscale comfort and the food was inventive and delicious.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

For years, we've wanted to dine at the E ...

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on June 20, 2016

For years, we've wanted to dine at the Elderberry House. It is a local gem, and we know that. It really came down to finding the right reason because the experience is a pricey one. We opted for the 5 course meal (omitted the optional cheese plate). The portions are small, but when all combined, we were quite full by the end.

There were some items that I'd never eaten, but I'm so glad that I tried. My wife has severe limitations on alcohol used in preparation (or general consumption). I let the chef know ahead of time, and a menu specific for her was designed ahead of time. Such class!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A bit pricey, as expected, but for a spe ...

 
 (Yosemite)·Dined on June 16, 2016

A bit pricey, as expected, but for a special occasion, A fantastic experience.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Brought my husband and his parents here ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on June 12, 2016

Brought my husband and his parents here for my husband's birthday while we were visiting Yosemite. It was a great excuse to look nice for a night. The atmosphere was authentic and I felt like I was dining in the home of French royalty. The service was great and I really appreciated their noting my allergy and adjusting the menu as needed. The chef's menu was great and it changes all the time. We did the wine pairing as well and I was very impressed by each of the wines and how well they were paired. This is not a place you'd expect to find on the outskirts of Yosemite, but I am so very glad we did. I would definitely go back!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

solid five star

 
 (Yosemite)·Dined on June 10, 2016

Have been to Erna's several times over the past fifteen years. Five star food and service every time, never disappointed. My wife and I have enjoyed foods that we would never have ordered from reading a menu. Absolutely amazing!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent experience

 
 (Yosemite)·Dined on June 9, 2016

From the time we walked in the door, we felt like we were the most important people. The waiter and chief were just outstanding, and the dinner, what can I say? It was excellently, just excellent! Thank you for an outstanding experience!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Beautiful atmosphere and service, delici ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 8, 2016

Beautiful atmosphere and service, delicious food but simply too expensive at $200 each with one of their more reasonable bottles of wine.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

Go for it

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on June 3, 2016

Perhaps not for a casual meal but a fine dining experience for those that do. Attentive service at a leisurely pace in a comfortable, quiet dining room. 5 course daily prix fixe menus offer a variety of delicious taste treats along with several surprises as the meal progresses. My only regret is that I was not staying the night as a pleasant walk to a room would have been perfect. I'll make that correction next time.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.