About Erling Jensen The Restaurant

Erling has fashioned our approach to cuisine: globally inspired, and classically executed, featuring the freshest, most seasonal ingredients to produce a meal of the highest quality and caliber. As the seasons change, we will reinvent our menu, creating fresh new challenges for us and pleasant little surprises for you. This approach, while founded in the French tradition, reflects our commitment to the healthy, imaginative eclectic and ethnically diverse cuisine of today.

1044 S. Yates Rd
Memphis, TN 38119
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Continental

Hours of Operation:
Dinner Nightly: 5:00pm - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
Poplar

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(901) 763-3700

Website:
http://www.ejensen.com/

Catering:
Wedding receptions, rehearsal dinners, special events etc...

Parking Details:
Valet is available

Executive Chef:
Erling Jensen

Private Party Facilities:
Private dining for groups from ten to fifty people. Audio Visual equipment available for professional presentations.

Private Party Contact:
Jaquila Jensen or Alison Pollan: (901) 763-3700

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

  • Cobbler - Erling Jensen The Restaurant, Memphis, TN
  • Spinach Salad - Erling Jensen The Restaurant, Memphis, TN
  • Chocolate Grenache - Erling Jensen The Restaurant, Memphis, TN
  • Goat Cheese Terrine - Erling Jensen The Restaurant, Memphis, TN
  • Salmon Frittata Amuse Bouche - Erling Jensen The Restaurant, Memphis, TN
  • Lamb Meatballs - Erling Jensen The Restaurant, Memphis, TN
  • Duck Leg Dumplings And Pork Belly - Erling Jensen The Restaurant, Memphis, TN
  • Chocolate Ganache Tart - Erling Jensen The Restaurant, Memphis, TN
  • Seared Bass Confit - Erling Jensen The Restaurant, Memphis, TN

Report a photo problem

Cobbler - Erling Jensen The Restaurant, Memphis, TN
Spinach Salad - Erling Jensen The Restaurant, Memphis, TN
Chocolate Grenache - Erling Jensen The Restaurant, Memphis, TN
Goat Cheese Terrine - Erling Jensen The Restaurant, Memphis, TN
Salmon Frittata Amuse Bouche - Erling Jensen The Restaurant, Memphis, TN
Lamb Meatballs - Erling Jensen The Restaurant, Memphis, TN
Duck Leg Dumplings And Pork Belly - Erling Jensen The Restaurant, Memphis, TN
Chocolate Ganache Tart - Erling Jensen The Restaurant, Memphis, TN
Seared Bass Confit - Erling Jensen The Restaurant, Memphis, TN

Erling Jensen The Restaurant Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.8

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.9

service

4.8

ambience

4.7

value

4.5

noise

Moderate

99% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (39)
Good for Anniversaries (38)
Creative Cuisine (35)
See All
Good for a Date (31)
Fit for Foodies (28)
Romantic (27)
Good for Birthdays (26)
Notable Wine List (25)
Quiet Conversation (23)
Business Meals (19)
Neighborhood Gem (16)
Bar Seating (14)
Cozy (14)
Authentic (13)
Worth the Drive (13)
Local Ingredients (12)
Private Room (12)
Good for Groups (11)
Fun (9)
Tasting Menu (9)
Handcrafted Cocktails (8)
Pre/post Theatre (8)
Modern Decor (6)
Hot Spot (5)
Healthy (5)
Outstanding Value (5)
Vibrant Bar Scene (4)
Casual (4)
People Watching (3)
Happy Hour (3)
Disabled Access (3)
Great for Lunch (3)
Molecular Gastronomy (2)
Afternoon Coffee (2)
Great for Brunch (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Comfort Food (2)
Seasonal (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Vegan (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Organic (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
795 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

I cannot say enough about the service, f ...

 
 (Memphis)·Dined a day ago

I cannot say enough about the service, food, and overall experience at Erling Jensen. This was our first time, and we will be returning. We were celebrating a birthday, and they were extremely accommodating for the special occasion. The food was cooked perfectly. Our waitress was extremely helpful making suggestions. We highly recommend the crab cakes as an appetizer and the soufflé or apple strudel for dessert. That being said, I'm convinced you cannot go wrong with anything on the menu. No details have been overlooked here. Thank you for an absolutely top notch experience!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The cocktails, food (bison ribeye, sea ...

 
 (Memphis)·Dined 3 days ago

The cocktails, food (bison ribeye, sea bass), and wine were all outstanding. The service was above and beyond. Erling came by our table twice. When our leftovers were misplaced, the kitchen prepared another full meal for us to take home. They made our anniversary special and we will be returning often.

Tags: Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

English pea soup very sour and Luke warm ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on January 8, 2017

English pea soup very sour and Luke warm.

Crab cocktail drowned in Holl. Sauce.

Sea bass , lobster risotto cold when served.

Service very folksie and not formal for the setting.

Tags: Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service2
value2

Crabmeat soup was amazing! Buffalo tende ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Crabmeat soup was amazing! Buffalo tenderloin was sensational!

Tags: Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value3

This is an upscale place. It is a Memphi ...

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on December 30, 2016

This is an upscale place. It is a Memphis landmark, really. The service is fantastic - the food unparalleled. We can't go that often but the food and ambience is absolutely worth saving up for!!!!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

We had a wonderful meal and excellent se ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 28, 2016

We had a wonderful meal and excellent service. We split each course - service was very gracious about it and we had plenty of food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

This was a Anniversary Dinner for my wif ...

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on December 28, 2016

This was a Anniversary Dinner for my wife and I. Neither of us had eaten here before and I knew I wanted a Special Place for our 19th Anniversary. We were greeted at the front door and welcomed inside and promptly seated. Our server was very knowledgeable in his recommendations and Mr. Jensen came out 5 times to make sure all was good and I was Fantastic!!! We both left with a feeling that our patronage was sincerely Welcomed and we will definitely be returning!!!!

Tags: Healthy, Worth the Drive, Tasting Menu, Local Ingredients, Fun, Pre/post Theatre, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was amazing as usual. The new ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on December 28, 2016

The food was amazing as usual. The new black grouper was perfection. Impeccable service and spot on drinks.

Always a great choice.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The food was great, but we had to wait 3 ...

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on December 17, 2016

The food was great, but we had to wait 34 minutes to be seated on an 08:30 reservation. I literally had a conversation with my family around 20 minutes and decided we were taking our business elsewhere at 35 minutes. We were finally seated just before we were walking out the door. I am not sure if they over booked or accepted too many walk-ins, but clearly that is far too long to wait. We were offered multiple apologies, but that was it. I have had much smaller problems at other restaurants and they automatically comp a dish or desserts and we never complain. We are not those type of people. Our waitress literally asked us at one point if we wanted a salad removed from our bill because the fried cheese on it was nasty. She brought it up, not us. We said no and surprise it was still on the bill. This is not a question you ask a party that has already waited 34 minutes to be seated. You just comp it without a second thought. This experience will definitely weigh the next time we make a decision as to what top restaurant we want to eat at that evening.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Service was excellent, food was a bit un ...

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on December 15, 2016

Service was excellent, food was a bit under cooked, Buffalo tenderloin ordered med rare came out rare, scallops were raw in the middle. Whatever your taste is, order one up. Been there before with no issues and will go back again.

Tags: Business Meals, Local Ingredients, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

The restaurant is a great place for a bu ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on December 14, 2016

The restaurant is a great place for a business meal or an intimate dinner with a loved one. Great food and service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

It was an excellent dining experience.

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on December 14, 2016

It was an excellent dining experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Always great

vip
 (Memphis)·Dined on December 12, 2016

Always great

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The menu selections were creative and co ...

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on December 11, 2016

The menu selections were creative and complex, the preparation was excellent, plating for my wife's meal deserved a picture and we took one! Service was excellent. We're in our 60's and have enjoyed many dining experiences in the US and Europe but my wife and I decided this is probably in the top 10 of anywhere we've dined.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Hard to beat the food Erling serves. It' ...

vip
 (Memphis)·Dined on December 11, 2016

Hard to beat the food Erling serves. It's such a great dining experience in Memphis. Best local restaurant in Memphis hands down.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

This is my go to place for dinner always ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 5, 2016

This is my go to place for dinner always. Love the food and this place!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We were a group of six friends, just hav ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on December 5, 2016

We were a group of six friends, just having a get-together, and happy to be going to the Sunday night prix fixe dinner, which is very good value. The food is excellent, and the service was first class by our waiter, Ken. There are little surprises throughout the meal, little "amuse-bouches" which makes this restaurant more like a European one. Highly recommended, and will go there again.

Tags: Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Authentic, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Local Ingredients, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Outstanding service with creative dishes ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on December 3, 2016

Outstanding service with creative dishes prepared flawlessly. Well thought out wine list. A totally enjoyable experience.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Business Meals, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Private Room, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Always a delightful experience when dini ...

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on December 2, 2016

Always a delightful experience when dining at EJensen's. This was a special occasion....birthday of a friend. The 4 of us had appetizers and entrees, then we shared the wonderful chocolate soufflé. Each of us had a different entree...all large portions and delicious food. Our server was attentive, witty and professional. He did an outstanding job.

Scott, I think.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Had an excellent meal at Erling Jensen c ...

vip
 (Charleston)·Dined on December 2, 2016

Had an excellent meal at Erling Jensen consisting of 2 appetizers and a lovely glass of Sauterne. The first appetizer was the jumbo lump crab meat with hollandaise accompanied by the caviar. It was delightful with a huge portion of crab. I followed that with Seared La Belle Farm Foie Gras, Strawberry Tomato Sorbet, Balsamic Honey Strawberries, and Brioche â tete. Absolutely incredible flavors. The foie gras was seared perfectly and melted in my mouth. The sorbet was incredible along with the balsamic glazed strawberries. Yana was a terrific server, amazingly professional pleasant and friendly. Erling came out of the kitchen on 2 occasions to ask if I was enjoying the meal. The restaurant was packed, a testament to it's amazing cuisine!

Tags: People Watching, , Private Room, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Authentic, Local Ingredients, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent meal and great service equal a ...

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on November 28, 2016

Excellent meal and great service equal a wonderful evening. They also have a very good wine list. It's our go-to place for a special meal.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for a Date, Authentic, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

When it is time to celebrate a special o ...

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on November 27, 2016

When it is time to celebrate a special occasion, Erling Jensen The Restaurant is our place to go. This time, it was to celebrate our 10th Wedding Anniversary. The service, food ,drinks, and ambience were impeccable. We were treated like royalty from the moment we stepped inside the door. We had a most delightful evening.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Sunday Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Afternoon Coffee, , Notable Wine List, Great for Lunch, Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fun, Neighborhood Gem, Healthy, Private Room, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I can honestly say that when you want th ...

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on November 27, 2016

I can honestly say that when you want the best dining experience you want Erling Jensen! Quick tip ask for Sotoka if you want the best service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Outstanding menu, prepared with obvious ...

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on November 26, 2016

Outstanding menu, prepared with obvious meticulousness. Scott was our waiter and was very personable and attentive. Mr. Jensen was very sensitive to our concern over the derivation of foie gras and graciously allowed a scallop substitution to this course on their Friday Night Wine Dinner menu. Even the desserts had Mr. Jensen's initials in chocolate on the side of each dish. My wife, whose birthday we were celebrating, was absolutely ecstatic with this choice of restaurant for the occasion. We will certainly be visiting with them again!!

Tags: Fun, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The occasion this time was my wife's 60t ...

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on November 19, 2016

The occasion this time was my wife's 60th birthday. Even so, this visit was special - it was also Erling's 20th anniversary for opening the restaurant. He served a 5-course prix fixe menu, which was absolutely out of this world throughout. We have been to this restaurant before, but never enjoyed it as much as we did this time (still, it is among the top 100 restaurants in the country, so even on a regular day, it is definitely worth a visit.) A very nice gesture was that engraved champagne flutes was given to all guests on exiting. This was truly a memorable experience. Congratulations Erling - many happy returns!

Tags: Fun, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

This meal was in celebration of Erling's ...

vip
 (Memphis)·Dined on November 19, 2016

This meal was in celebration of Erling's 20th anniv. in business. It was outstanding as always. Erling, Too Tall , John and wine the team took such good care of us. It was a prefix menu so everything was easy and well paced. A very special celebration to be apart of!

Tags: Authentic, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Handcrafted Cocktails, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent dining experience! Wine food ...

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on November 19, 2016

Excellent dining experience! Wine food coordination was superb!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Tasting Menu, Casual, Pre/post Theatre, Modern Decor, Healthy, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Local Ingredients, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Since moving to Memphis 16 years ago, Er ...

vip
 (Memphis)·Dined on November 19, 2016

Since moving to Memphis 16 years ago, Erling Jensen continues to be our FAVORITE restaurant!!! Erling is truly a Master Chef and his food is always unique in flavor profile and presentation. The overall dining experience is just that... an EXPERIENCE!!!

Celebrating the restaurant's 20th Anniversary with a five course dinner and wine pairing was a truly memorable dinning experience. Erling and Team were PHENOMENAL!!! Every dish was so good you just could not imagine it prepared differently and tasting any better: Scallops with Saffron Vanilla Sauce; Scottish Pheasant Breast with Lingonberries; Roasted Lamb Loin En Croute with Lobster Glace; Bison Ribeye with Foie Gras Demi Glace; Chocolate Soufflé; and each paired with a wine. AWESOME!!!!!!!

We have dined at many fine restaurants across America, including restaurants owned/operated by Food Network stars. Consistently at Erling Jensen, we have enjoyed some of the best food and dining experiences we have had ANYWHERE in America.

Erling and Team, CONGRATULATIONS on 20 years of fine dining. Best Wishes for many more. We LOVE Ya!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our favorite place for dining in Memphis ...

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on November 18, 2016

Our favorite place for dining in Memphis for over twenty years.

Tags: Bar Seating, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List, Authentic, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Enjoyed everything! They have caviar! I ...

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Enjoyed everything! They have caviar! I can check that off my bucket list. Every dish was wonderful. Appetizers? Wonderful! Buffalo? Delicious. Loved everything.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We dine at Erling's every year for our a ...

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on November 12, 2016

We dine at Erling's every year for our anniversary. Again, we were not disappointed this year. The menu was divine and our service (as usual) was excellent. Would not change a thing about the best restaurant in Memphis.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Cozy, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We have enjoyed the Friday wine/dinner s ...

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on November 12, 2016

We have enjoyed the Friday wine/dinner specials many times. Affords a great opportunity to learn about different wines, taste delicious food and relax in style.

Tags: Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Tasting Menu, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

From the moment we pulled into the parki ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on October 29, 2016

From the moment we pulled into the parking lot we were treated like special guest. We were seated in a cozy dining area with 4 other tables. The one area of improvement could be the timeliness of the server after we sat down. Once he took our drink order the rest of the meal flowed nicely. Many delicious flavors in the grouper and the halibut. Not to mention the very crispy and warm bread that was served. Overall, a very special evening at a very fine establishment.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Romantic, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The Friday night wine/food pairing is in ...

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on October 29, 2016

The Friday night wine/food pairing is incredible every time we go!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My wife and I celebrated her birthday in ...

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on October 28, 2016

My wife and I celebrated her birthday in grand fashion and Erving Jensen was fantastic...from the crab cakes to the bison ribeye the food was phenomenal. The service we received was the most attentive and wonderful we've ever had!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

From the reception from the parking vale ...

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on October 28, 2016

From the reception from the parking valet to the table visit by Erling Jensen, the evening was wonderful. Brought a couple of out-of-town visitors for dinner and they too felt the special charm of this jewel of Memphis. The table ordered a wide range from the menu and every item was perfect. Appetizers, main courses and desserts were perfect and the the service was timed impeccably. This restaurant is a place you go to enjoy great food and to talk with your friends. Didn't see one cell phone! The art of dining is alive and well at Erling Jensen's.

Tags: Private Room, Authentic, Notable Wine List, Cozy, Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

As always, Erling has made our experienc ...

vip
 (Memphis)·Dined on October 25, 2016

As always, Erling has made our experience at his restaurant absolutely wonderful. We started off splitting the lobster pancake (crepe) which is most delightful to the tastebuds. I had one of his signature dishes - the pecan molasses lamb chops - that I believe to be the best in the mid-south. My wife had the ostrich that had a satsuma-sage-mustard sauce served over fingerling potatoes with mushrooms and pearl onions. What a taste sensation! Just fantastic! (You really must try it!!) Wrapped up dinner with the peach strudel and caramel ice cream. Sublime! Erling, thank you for the delightful evening!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We enjoyed the ambiance, service and uni ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 23, 2016

We enjoyed the ambiance, service and unique menu choices. I had ostrich which I never had before and it's was good. The Kahlua Soffle was a bit too sugary.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

I've eaten at restaurants across the glo ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on October 22, 2016

I've eaten at restaurants across the globe, casual and exquisite, ethnic-oriented and fusion, as well as 5-star and trendy. I brought my parents to Erling Jensen to celebrate their 65th wedding anniversary a few days ago, and I must say that the experience was one of the best I've ever experienced...ever. Not only was the waitress top-notch (didn't even write down our orders, but memorized each facet), but the food was out of this world outstanding. The chef was superlative. I only wish that Erling Jensen was closer to Washington D.C! I strongly would urge all Memphians to experience this restaurant. I promise, you won't regret it!

Tags: Tasting Menu, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

The service was excellent and the food w ...

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on October 21, 2016

The service was excellent and the food was delicious. One of the best restaurants in Memphis.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.