About Eques

900 Bellevue Way NE
Bellevue, WA 98004
View Larger Map

Eques serves up fresh a la carte breakfast and an American-style buffet seven days a week using high-quality, locally-sourced ingredients. The restaurant, bringing back the well-known dining spot of the 90s, not only strives to revive Bellevue’s power breakfast, but also focuses on providing a thoughtfully-created menu that combines classic comfort dishes with exciting Northwest flavors. The 139-seat eatery is located on the second floor of the Wintergarden Atrium, between the Olympic and Cascade towers, and provides hotel guests, Eastside executives and locals a bustling café atmosphere to start the day.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
American

Hours of Operation:


Breakfast: M-F 6:30am-10:00am

Breakfast: Sa-Su 7:00am-12:00pm

Brunch: Su 9:00am-1:30pm

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(425) 698-4100

Parking Details:
Free Parking Saturday and Sunday.
3 hour Validation Monday to Friday.

Additional:
Fireplace, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, View, Weekend Brunch

Eques Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

3.8

service

4.4

ambience

4.4

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

80% would recommend it to a friend

Great for Brunch (3)
Fit for Foodies (2)
Good for Groups (1)
See All
Great for Lunch (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Neighborhood Gem (1)
Special Occasion (1)
Sort By:
Newest
54 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Not worth the money

 
 (London)
·Dined on January 14, 2016

I dont understand how it was voted best brunch in Bellevue. Pastries on offer were poor and sub standard such as a blueberry muffin and a coissant.Not much of a choice for vegetarians at the buffet more for meat eaters, the scrambled eggs resembled wet tissues.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service5
value1

Eastside Gem for breakfast

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on December 28, 2015

Great food with local offerings, staff attentive and friendly. Nice ambiance, low noise level. I

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was fine but the service was lacking

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on November 26, 2015

My husband and I have had breakfast here several times so we decided to try Thanksgiving here. The food was decent but we enjoy breakfast there more. The service on the other hand was pretty bad. Our waitress seemed more interested in seeing us go than checking on us. I asked for a refill on my beverage but only filled it because I asked someone else when she took a long time to do it. I would understand if the place was really busy but it wasnt. There were empty tables and everything.

The main reason to eat out if service though food quality is up there. Why would I want to go out to eat and have crummy service when I can just eat at home and skip the hassle.

Needless to say we won't do doing a major holiday meal there and we're on the fence about coming back

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service1

Great brunch! Excellent server. 🌟🌟

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on November 26, 2015

Great brunch! Excellent server. 🌟🌟

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Went for brunch. The American buffet wa ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on October 24, 2015

Went for brunch. The American buffet was excellent and interesting. Made to order omlette was very good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on October 14, 2015

I love all of the options available for breakfast. I will need to come back and try them all.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great Breakfast in Downtown Bellevue

vip
 (Austin)
·Dined on August 24, 2015

We had a wonderful breakfast in Downtown Bellevue at EQUES in the Hyatt Hotel. The food was incredible and everyone was very nice. The only reason for 4 stars is it is pricey; however, I will still go back. Some of the breakfast items were so good, we asked if we could have them at any time of the day. In particular, I would recommend the Nutella French toast. It is to die for.

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Very accommodating.

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on July 31, 2015

I notified them of a late arrival due to traffic only 30 minutes before the scheduled reservations, and they accommodated us. They didn't rush us. We took 90 minutes for breakfast.

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4

Sticker Shock

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on May 10, 2015

Loved our first brunch at Eques back in February. I would have appreciated knowing the special occasion cost of brunch was substantially higher than on an ordinary Sunday. pretty pricey pancakes on Mother's Day. It was a very nice spread, however, and the staff is very attentive.

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5

AWESOMMMEEEE!!!

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on May 9, 2015

Would eat here again and again! We ate there for my mother in laws birthday last Saturday and we enjoyed every bit of it. Atmosphere was perfect, food was delicious, hostess/waistress/mgmt EXCELLENT service!!! I would recommend this place to everyone.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Felt like a hotel restaurant

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on April 25, 2015

Eques is in a hotel, and it really feels like it. The food was beautiful, but didn't taste good, especially for the price. The space reminded me of a cafeteria. I'd much rather spend half the price for food that tastes and feels better.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3

Great Brunch for the Whole Family at Eques

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on April 5, 2015

This was our second Easter brunch at Eques. The food selection was quite good for adults and kids. The wait staff are all friendly and attentive, making us feel welcome. The atmosphere is comfortable and inviting and the restaurant is very clean and pleasant.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Easter Brunch was not worth the price.

vip
 (Seattle)
·Dined on April 5, 2015

Went to Easter Brunch this year (2015) at this restaurant. My boyfriend and I were not impressed.

When we sat down my class had lipstick all over it (from not me obviously). It took at least 10 minutes before someone brought us water and a new glass even though multiple employees were walking past us. No apology for being slow or for the glass.

The food selection was moderate with a fairly good variety but the food was cold and there wasn't anything particularly good. I had to ask the omelet station for cheese to put on my eggs because there wasn't any. I didn't eat a lot of what was on my plate as a result and waited at least another 10 minutes sitting waiting for someone to clear our plate. When they finally took our first plates they also gave us the check . So on top of waiting endlessly for service I also felt rushed out. The cupcake I tried was very dry and tasteless, I didn't even eat it. We both left disappointed in not only the food but the service as well.

For OVER $40 a seat I expected A LOT better. We won't plan on going back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2

Awesome

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on March 28, 2015

The food was amazing, as was the service. Give it a try, you won't be disappointed.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great brunch location

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on March 15, 2015

Great spot for brunch. WE all loved the maple bacon waffles! Who knew that kids under 4 years are free, what a great deal to not have to pay full price for the little one. We'll be back again soon.

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Best Brunch + Gluten Free Friendly

vip
 (Seattle)
·Dined on February 22, 2015

Best Brunch in town. It also happens to be the best deal at $21 which includes beverages! Chefs are 5 star and will happily create your favorite dishes. I love their omlet station, gluten free blueberry pancakes, Beechers cheeses, always fresh + unlimited berries, and of course the $3 Bloody Mary bar... And that's just the beginning.

Why anyone would go anywhere else is a mystery to me. Well, unless you require 5 star hostesses + management...that's the only thing missing.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2

Decent food and nice atmosphere for a good price

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on January 18, 2015

Bargain hunters and hardcore foodies might be turned off by the price or food quality, but overall our family was very pleased. In fact, some food items like the gingerbread, phenomenal housemade granola bars, smoked salmon, yogurt and fresh berries were excellent even to my very picky palate.

The waffles were interesting in that they were sorta mediocre quality but they are dressed up in interesting ways like grand marnier chocolate, bananas foster, etc... Sadly they didn't have classics like blueberry waffles, but they were willing to make them plain for our son and the syrup was good. The made to order system via the waiter was cumbersome, but I'd rather them fresh. The pancakes were just in a container so they end up soggy, but still were okay (especially the chocolate pancakes).

The coffee and sausage were horrible, but everything else ranged from good to great. My wife had an omelet that was outstanding and my 5 year old son went crazy over the bacon (eating like 8 pieces).

Think of it like 1/5 of the selection you might find at Salty's on Alki for a fraction of the price, but in some cases even better taste (like the gingerbread and granola bars).

If you are looking for a good place for the family, a date, or to entertain guests, I'd say it's well worth it. The environment feels very upscale, even if the friendly but unrefined service doesn't match the environment.

For the price, I highly recommend it and would definitely go back.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3

Very good brunch

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on January 11, 2015

Excellent food for brunch, large choice, even for people on diet!

Affordable prices, and a lovely service.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5

Gourmet buffet breakfast at Eques!

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on December 25, 2014

The breakfast at Eques in the Bellevue Hyatt was top notch. Loved the "Bloody Mary Bar". Everything I tried was truly delicious from the made to order omelets to the eggnog pancakes. The service was excellent! I was very impressed.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Good spot

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on November 22, 2014

I think this restaurant was a nice spot, but I just wasn't a fan of the eggs Benedict. Maybe if I come back I'll have to try something else.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4

Loved it

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on November 9, 2014

Very good brunch buffet option on the east side, had good variety and service. A little pricey but good service, ambiance and quality food makes up for it. The juices list is limited though with only orange juice included in the buffet. Should add a couple of more options.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great food as always!

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on October 5, 2014

Consistently great, fresh food with a ton of variety. Friendly and fast servers!

Best brunch in the Seattle area!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Hot Spot, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

experience

vip
 (Seattle)
·Dined on September 28, 2014

I choose Eques after reading good reviews on Yelp. Now I'm giving it a good review. My 2 friends and I used the adjective "great" to describe all of our meals. Loved that the breakfast did not come with any potatoes but great salad that complimented the meal.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

The server was nice, but slow. We wish t ...

vip
 (Seattle)
·Dined on September 13, 2014

The server was nice, but slow. We wish the had more fruits.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4

Loved the food!

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on September 8, 2014

Eques was the best meal I had while in Bellevue. It serves a great buffet breakfast with some unusual NW flare. Great food, great service, and great location (inside hotel area). Just wished it was open past 10:00 AM.

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

great food

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on September 6, 2014

Three words, banana split pancakes....best I'veever had

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Good Quality Brunch

vip
 (Seattle)
·Dined on August 17, 2014

Good Quality Brunch. Food was excellent. Was expecting a little more selection for a brunch location but what they had was quality.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Hotel Buffet Brunch

vip
 (Seattle)
·Dined on August 16, 2014

We chose Eques because of good reviews. Quality of the food is good, lots of variety in the buffet. They also offer gluten free toast and pancakes. We ordered off the menu and were a disappointed. My scrambled eggs has a smoky flavor and were overcooked (maybe they were cooked in bacon fat?). My friend ordered poached eggs. One was overcooked and one was undercooked. Our plates of food was not overly generous, like most restaurants, which is fine because we are not big eaters, but I was disappointed to only receive 1 small slice of toast. The coffee is very strong and we had to put lots of cream and sugar just to drink it, and only drank one cup. We won't be going back.

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3

Best Brunch

vip
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on August 9, 2014

The best brunch we've ever been to and we are Chicago foodies who travel a lot. The buffet was amazing - something for everyone and too many choices for some of us! What really made if the best was the service. Unbelievable attention to detail and guest needs. They handled special requests with ease and were genuinely pleasant and thoughtful. Loved this place!!!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Kid-friendly, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Disappointing buffet

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on July 20, 2014

Stick with the prepared items on the menu. The only moderately interesting prepared food available on the buffet were the omelets, which were nothing to write home about. If you think $20 is a good price for a plate of plain pancakes, salami, cheese, and berries, though, you'll love it. Even my delicious $4 glass of OJ didn't make up for it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service3

Great Breakfast Option

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on June 24, 2014

The American Buffet is a great option - the eggs and crepes were made to order and the service was amazing.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Too pricey

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on June 15, 2014

Our Father's Day Brunch bill was over $200 for a family of 4. For a 35min visit... and a modest selection of meals, absolutely too much.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4

Love going here for brunch

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on June 8, 2014

I always try to book here for special occasion brunches. Went here recently for my daughter's 9th birthday family brunch and was extremely happy with the service. Our server, Kimberly went out of the way to make it special for us with a birthday banana-split pancake for the birthday girl. Thank you!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Eques for brunch!

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on June 1, 2014

We "stumbled" onto Eques about a year ago and it has become our special occasion brunch destination. The buffets look great, but the menu choices have been amazing!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4

Allowed time to visit

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on May 18, 2014

I had met someone for the first time and we had very serious things to discuss. Although I felt we were taking too much time at the table but the waitress kept assuring me that there was no hurry. It was great and appreciated.

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1

mothers day breakfast

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on May 11, 2014

Pretty average at best. Kind of a small detail.... Not one person from the time we entered to the time we left, wished my wife (who had a three year old and an infant with her) Happy Mother's Day. The selection of food was small. I will say the omelets were good.

Tags: Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2

Does not live up to hype

 
 (New England)
·Dined on May 10, 2014

Not bad, but a disappointment based upon Eques #1 ranking for breakfast on Trip Advisor and other publications. A hotel like restaurant in presentation and food quality. Not terribly authentic and we found the dishes tried too hard to be fancy -- ended up so so tasting. Not bad but not great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3

Brunch place

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on April 27, 2014

Great brunch and especially the server was great! Ordered a Bloody Mary that you make yourself at the mixing bar. The server brought the glass and shot of vodka, spilling a drop or two of the vodka while pouring into the glass. She brought another full shot of vodka to make up for the little dribble - on the house!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Wonderful food and service

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on April 27, 2014

Our group of 10 was so happy to gather at the Eques. The waiter, Dennis(sp) took such good care of us. We had been going for several years to another hotel brunch but will change to Eques from now on.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Easter brunch

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on April 20, 2014

Wonderful Easter brunch. Our server was amazing. The food and desserts were great.

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.