About Enzo's on the Lake

1130 S US Hwy 17/92
Longwood, FL 32750
View Larger Map

Enzo's on the Lake is the perfect place for a congenial evening of cocktails, fine food and wine, lavish desserts and very special hospitality. Whether you are entertaining for business or pleasure, having a birthday celebration or just a romantic dinner for two, we will do our best to keep you satisfied. In 1980, Enzo's on the Lake opened as a lovely secluded lakefront restaurant, built in the style of an Italian villa. The restaurant is dedicated to the idea of simple yet sophisticated cuisine. The freshest fish, meats, fruits and vegetables that can be obtained are woven into a menu that emphasizes a unique culinary heritage and diversity. An extravagant antipasto bar welcomes you to the excitement of the dining room overlooking the lake. There is a full service european style bar, private dining areas for meetings and parties and the lakeside gardens where many weddings concerts and gatherings take place. We look forward to serving you!

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Friday: 11:30pm - 2:30pm; Dinner: Tuesday - Saturday: 6:00pm - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
1/2 mile south of SR 434 on U.S. Hwy 17/92

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(407) 834-9872

Website:
http://enzos.com/

Executive Chef:
Charles Beriault

Private Party Facilities:
Birthday and anniversary parties. Wedding and baby showers. Christmas and holiday parties... we do them all. We have three distinct party rooms that are available to accommodate your festive occasion.

Private Party Contact:
Susan Nunez: 8886061727

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Full Bar, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access

Enzo's on the Lake Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.6

ambience

4.5

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

97% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Scenic View
Orlando / Central Florida East
Italian
Orlando / Central Florida East
Romantic
Orlando
2 More
Scenic View
Orlando
Italian
Orlando
Best Restaurants in Longwood ›

Scenic View (44)
Special Occasion (41)
Romantic (38)
See All
Fit for Foodies (28)
Neighborhood Gem (24)
Good for Groups (23)
Notable Wine List (19)
Good for Anniversaries (10)
Good for a Date (10)
Authentic (7)
Good for Birthdays (7)
Worth the Drive (6)
Hot Spot (6)
Waterfront (5)
Cozy (4)
Kid-friendly (3)
Business Meals (3)
Quiet Conversation (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Great for Lunch (2)
Creative Cuisine (2)
Fun (2)
Historic (2)
Great for Outdoor Dining (2)
Comfort Food (2)
Tasting Menu (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Family Style (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
Healthy (1)
Bar Seating (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Private Room (1)
People Watching (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Sort By:
Newest
387 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Service, food and ambiance can't be beat ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined 7 days ago

Service, food and ambiance can't be beat. We celebrated my daughter's 21st birthday there in April of 2016, with a total of 12 people and everything was exceptional. They even welcome you to bring your own specialty cake if desired. Well when my middle daughter turned 20 just last weekend, she asked to go there as well. We had family in from out of town and this time requested the smaller dining room past the bar area, if possible. Sure enough when we arrived for our 8pm reservation, our table for 10 was ready and waiting in the room we requested. I can't say enough about the servers - or any of their staff - for that matter. They are attentive, experienced, exceptionally courteous, and efficient. Bravo to the owners and entire Enzo's staff. You will not be disappointed whether it's a date night, business dinner, or family gathering.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Waterfront, Good for Groups, Romantic, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We went for my wife's birthday and broug ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on September 18, 2016

We went for my wife's birthday and brought my 3 month old grandson who's name just so happens to be ENZO. They were very accommodating in finding a table with enough room for my grandsons stroller, and that wasn't easy, we had 8:30 reservations and they were crowded, but they gave us a wonderful table with more then enough room for the stroller. Not only was the service excellent but the food was the best Italian food we have had since we moved to Florida 3 years ago . We all enjoyed ourselves and are definitely glad we found a great place to eat.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

My daughter celebrated her birthday with ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on September 9, 2016

My daughter celebrated her birthday with myself and my granddaughter who is enrolled in Rollins College as a freshman....both of them enjoyed very much their first visit while I enjoyed my 3rd visit & I will be back for more as I am sure they will too....Our charming, authentic, Italian waiter was very attentive as well as entertaining.......

Tags: Waterfront, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This gem is consistently fantastic in ev ...

vip
 (Orlando)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

This gem is consistently fantastic in every way! One of our very favorite places! Our server Ernesto goes above and beyond which adds to the incredible food they serve!

Tags: Romantic, Business Meals, Tasting Menu, Waterfront, Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot, Quiet Conversation, Fun, Healthy, Creative Cuisine, Bar Seating, Local Ingredients, Private Room, Scenic View, People Watching, Notable Wine List, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Cozy, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Open Kitchen, Good for Birthdays, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Enzo's is always a favorite. The chef i ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on September 2, 2016

Enzo's is always a favorite. The chef is wonderful....always great fish specials ... You will not be dissapointed. No loud ...you can enjoy a wonderful conversation ....so unlike other restaurants today .

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Enzo's continues to stand the test of ti ...

 
 (Central Coast)
·Dined on September 2, 2016

Enzo's continues to stand the test of time. Their food quality is superior just as it was the first time I dined there 20 years ago.

Tags: Romantic, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Visited twice in one month after more th ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on September 1, 2016

Visited twice in one month after more than ten year absence and was not disappointed. Outstanding service makes the dinner more enjoyable and the mix of selections do not disappoint.

Tags: Fun, Authentic, Family Style, Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Comfort Food, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

My boyfriend and I ate here for my birth ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on September 1, 2016

My boyfriend and I ate here for my birthday dinner. It was our first time visiting the restaurant, and it was simply magnificent.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Handcrafted Cocktails, Great for Outdoor Dining, Afternoon Tea, Cozy, Historic, Romantic, Scenic View, Outstanding Value, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Have been there before and have had good ...

vip
 (Orlando)
·Dined on August 27, 2016

Have been there before and have had good service but on this night there was inadequate servers for the customers present.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1

First rate dining experience!! Food was ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on August 27, 2016

First rate dining experience!! Food was excellent, our waiter Rozzi was great, and the super Tuscan wine was fantastic.

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Authentic, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very expenisive for such a small place w ...

vip
 (Orlando)
·Dined on August 26, 2016

Very expenisive for such a small place with an average menu. Caters to upper class, but the menu is not exceptional.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value1

Fantastic evening in every way!

vip
 (Orlando)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

Fantastic evening in every way!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

It is by far the best restaurant in the ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

It is by far the best restaurant in the Orlando area!!! :)

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Enzo's is a time warp to and earlier age ...

vip
 (Orlando)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

Enzo's is a time warp to and earlier age but that is not so bad. The decor is vintage but as expected and charming. The view of the lake was beautiful as always. Fortunately the hostess honored our request to be seated in the main dining room and we had a great table by a window. What was unexpected was the outstanding service by our waitress Susan. Since our past visits to Enzo's were marked with painfully slow service, I never thought I could give them five stars for service! My wife and I started with the caesar salad which was very good. I chose the Osso Buco special for the main course which was very good. However, my wife ordered the seafood soup/stew and rated it only Good. I rated our latest visit at four stars despite my wife's disappointment with her main course. Dinner at Enzo's may be pricey and the decor from an earlier age, but there is something timeless and comfortable about this restaurant. I can't think of many other restaurants in Central Florida that have thrived for so many years and that fact alone says volumes.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

Horribly overrated. For that price we ra ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on August 19, 2016

Horribly overrated. For that price we rather eat at Hillstone 15 minutes south. Smelled musty, bad service, and mediocre food. Maybe this place was good 15 years ago.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service1
value1

This restaurant never disappoints. The f ...

 
 (Savannah)
·Dined on August 18, 2016

This restaurant never disappoints. The fish special is always my go to and each time I order it, I insist it is the best meal I have ever had. The ambiance and service is top notch and keeps us coming back year after year. Don't pass up the antipasto appetizer- that alone is worth coming for!

Tags: Scenic View, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always a wonderful experience , and exce ...

vip
 (Orlando)
·Dined on August 18, 2016

Always a wonderful experience , and excellent food .

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Enzo's is definitely a neighborhood gem, ...

vip
 (Orlando)
·Dined on August 18, 2016

Enzo's is definitely a neighborhood gem, and it has withstood the test of time, rare for most restaurants. The service is impeccable.The servers are well versed on the menu and the wine, and the food is fresh and absolutely, delicious! Treat yourself to an amazing Italian dining experience. You will not be disappointed.

Tags: Scenic View, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

The food was excellent and ambiance was ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

The food was excellent and ambiance was great. We did have the closest table to the door however so we kept getting hit with the humid outside air, but otherwise great.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

Chef is OUTSTANDING in the delicious opt ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on August 10, 2016

Chef is OUTSTANDING in the delicious options:-). Service is good but not efficient with much time in between waiting for service and no plates served with the bread.

The chairs are VERY UNCOMFORTABLE:-((.

The spacing to dine is VERY CRAMMED:-((

We only go every so often, maybe 2-4 times a year because of these "issues" of service and comfort. We go out weekly for date night and this only gets on the list options quarterly. We would frequent more if you made environment options for more comfortable and romantic experience:-))

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

Everyone one was very friendly and the f ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on August 10, 2016

Everyone one was very friendly and the food was delicious. Service was as good as I have ever seen. Highly recommend and we will definitely be back soon.

Tags: Scenic View, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We've been going to Enzo's for years. Al ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

We've been going to Enzo's for years. Always excellent food and service. This time was no exception. Highly recommended.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

This is our go-to restaurant for special ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

This is our go-to restaurant for special events like birthday dinners and anniversaries. The service is wonderful and the food is top notch authentic Italian. Be sure to order the antipasto to start, and our very favorites on the menu are the bucatini pasta and the zuppa de pesce! Our recent visit was for my husband's birthday and our server surprised him with their house specialty cake with a candle. We will continue to recommend Enzo's and will return again and again.

Tags: Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful Italian food with really nice ...

vip
 (Orlando)
·Dined on August 5, 2016

Wonderful Italian food with really nice atmosphere.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Food was amazing. Each item on the antip ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on August 5, 2016

Food was amazing. Each item on the antipasto bar took me back to my mom's table. The grilled shrimp entree was exceptional! Susan our server was attentive and knowledgeable of the menu as well as the wines. And the view!!!!

Tags: Special Occasion, Scenic View, Romantic, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

It's been 20 years since I last dined at ...

vip
 (Orlando)
·Dined on July 29, 2016

It's been 20 years since I last dined at Enzo's. For some reason, my circle of friends had forgotten this place still exists. What a gem! The food was delicious, & service was excellent. I told the bartender that he made one of the best cosmos I've ever had & I consider myself an expert on those lovely, pink drinks! Diners were dressed nicely & I had the feeling that there are a lot of "regulars." We will return!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

A nice place for a intimate dinner or a ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on July 27, 2016

A nice place for a intimate dinner or a business meal. A traditional ala crate dining destination.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

The food was excellent and it was a nice ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

The food was excellent and it was a nice touch to serve the cookies at the end of meal. Our table was wobbly and the bus boy had to stick something underneath of the leg after an attempt by our server. The garden out back near the lake was overgrown and needs tending to.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value5

the food is excellent, however, service ...

vip
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

the food is excellent, however, service not so much. Our waiter was sort of abrupt . A little noisy for our taste, but would return for the food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service2
value2

Great Experience! The food and wait serv ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

Great Experience! The food and wait service were excellent. Fun atmosphere, big crowd, high energy!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

I think it's expensive for the quality o ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on June 24, 2016

I think it's expensive for the quality of food. The appetizers were nothing special but I loved my entree - the Bucatini - truly fabulous. Would go back just for that dish.

Tags: Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

Excellent as always. New side of restaur ...

vip
 (Orlando)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

Excellent as always. New side of restaurant is beautiful.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Food and service were awesome, we will d ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

Food and service were awesome, we will definitely be back

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Consistently excellent authentic Italian ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

Consistently excellent authentic Italian food. The antipasto is the best , we can never get enough and always order at every meal. The atmosphere is cozy, feels like someone's home . Enzo's us our favorite restaurant in the Orlando area .

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great as always. New items on menu are t ...

vip
 (Orlando)
·Dined on June 11, 2016

Great as always. New items on menu are terrific

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The horrible hostess must be the owner b ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on June 11, 2016

The horrible hostess must be the owner because this woman would have been fired otherwise. We entered the restaurant behind another couple and the woman immediately left through the front door with a server. Although is was a Saturday night, it was early and only two tables had been seated. After returning she went into the bar area for a while then came back and seated the first couple. When she returned it was back to the bar area (Perhaps she had a cocktail there?) and past us once again and into the dining area. Once again back out to where we were to study the computer once again (a Luddite?). Finally she asked our name again and gaped at the screen a minute or two and seated us. There is no excuse for this inattention.

The busboy was good and kept our glasses filled and the waiter started off well but as they got busier he got worse. He spent an extended time deboning a fish while we were waiting for desert. The after I requested the check he got quite chatty with another table socializing.

I enjoyed the garganelli pasta while my wife had an undersized and bland lamb chops. even after the antipasto, she was still hungry after the entree.

Tags: Romantic, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service1
value2

Always a great night. Tiny cozy bar. Goo ...

vip
 (Orlando)
·Dined on June 7, 2016

Always a great night. Tiny cozy bar. Good tender. Great food. Great staff

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

You will not be pleased

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on June 5, 2016

service was ok, but the food was bland and cold. not even worth half what I paid

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service2
value1

An Orlando Icon

vip
 (Orlando)
·Dined on June 4, 2016

Visited for our wedding anniversary! Beautiful spot - GREAT food and outstanding service!

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

food quality was good.service was very s ...

vip
 (Orlando)
·Dined on June 4, 2016

food quality was good.service was very slow,it is very inconvenient that they make you valet your car.

Tags: Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value2

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.