About Enzo's on the Lake

1130 S US Hwy 17/92
Longwood, FL 32750
View Larger Map

Enzo's on the Lake is the perfect place for a congenial evening of cocktails, fine food and wine, lavish desserts and very special hospitality. Whether you are entertaining for business or pleasure, having a birthday celebration or just a romantic dinner for two, we will do our best to keep you satisfied. In 1980, Enzo's on the Lake opened as a lovely secluded lakefront restaurant, built in the style of an Italian villa. The restaurant is dedicated to the idea of simple yet sophisticated cuisine. The freshest fish, meats, fruits and vegetables that can be obtained are woven into a menu that emphasizes a unique culinary heritage and diversity. An extravagant antipasto bar welcomes you to the excitement of the dining room overlooking the lake. There is a full service european style bar, private dining areas for meetings and parties and the lakeside gardens where many weddings concerts and gatherings take place. We look forward to serving you!

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Friday: 11:30pm - 2:30pm; Dinner: Tuesday - Saturday: 6:00pm - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
1/2 mile south of SR 434 on U.S. Hwy 17/92

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(407) 834-9872

Website:
http://enzos.com/

Executive Chef:
Charles Beriault

Private Party Facilities:
Birthday and anniversary parties. Wedding and baby showers. Christmas and holiday parties... we do them all. We have three distinct party rooms that are available to accommodate your festive occasion.

Private Party Contact:
Susan Nunez: 8886061727

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar/Lounge, Full Bar, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access

Enzo's on the Lake Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.6

ambience

4.5

noise

Moderate

99% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Scenic View
Orlando / Central Florida East
Italian
Orlando / Central Florida East
Best Overall
Orlando
4 More
Romantic
Orlando
Scenic View
Orlando
Special Occasion
Orlando
Italian
Orlando
Best Restaurants in Longwood ›

special occasion (72)
scenic view (69)
romantic (63)
See All
fit for foodies (51)
notable wine list (32)
neighborhood gem (32)
good for groups (26)
great for lunch (8)
hot spot (7)
vibrant bar scene (3)
 (3)
 (3)
great for outdoor dining (2)
late-night find (2)
 (1)
 (1)
 (1)
 (1)
Sort By:
Newest
345 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food5
ambience5
service5

We had moved away for 10 yrs. when we m ...

Dined on May 20, 2016

We had moved away for 10 yrs. when we moved back Enzo's was our first stop. Never disappointed! Fantastic !

food4
ambience3
service2

Will give it a second chance but the ser ...

vip
Dined on May 14, 2016

Will give it a second chance but the service this time was terrible. Waiter was inappropriate with my wife; made several comments that made her uncomfortable and insulted her once. Food was ok, but the service took away from our ability to enjoy our night out. Very very slow on delivery of the food too.

food3
ambience4
service3

Overall was okay. Antipasto and carbonar ...

Dined on May 7, 2016

Overall was okay. Antipasto and carbonara pasta was great! Nothing special about beef short ribs.. It was our anniversary dinner and they did not recognize the occasion.. It would be nice touch if a server or manger congratulate us.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Beautiful, delicious restaurant

Dined on May 6, 2016

We had our daughters college graduation dinner at Enzos on the Lake with a party of 12. The restaurant was recommended by a friend. It was wonderful! The place is beautiful with a gorgeous view of the lake. The appetizers, wine, dinner were all delicious! The people that work there were amazing, just very kind people enjoying what they are doing. Overall a great experience we will be back for sure some time!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, scenic view
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Food is always enjoyable...this time outstanding.

Dined on May 6, 2016

Enzo's has been a go-to place for my wife and family since we moved into the area back in 1989. We've always enjoyed the ambiance and vistas from the back of the property. But it has been the food that brings us back. The most recent visit (May 2016) was outstanding. We brought a friend for his first visit, and he left with compliments for the fine fish that was prepared tableside. Desert was a big hit that evening, as was the wine that accompanied our appitizers and entrees. And, for a place that can get loud (due to the proximity of other guests), this particular evening was actually quite reserve. An enjoyable evening all around!

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I love everything about it!

vip
Dined on April 28, 2016

Arrive early and have a cocktail in the bar before dinner. It's a charming bar and the drinks are excellent. To start off, the antipasti is not to be missed. Share a pasta course, and then enjoy an entree. Hear about the evening's specials as they are always delicious. Desserts are fantastic if you make it that far. The service is personal and professional. Great wine list! quite simply, it doesn't get any better than Enzo's! My favorite restaurant...after thirty years! We go as often as we can.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Been going to Enzo's for years. It's al ...

Dined on April 28, 2016

Been going to Enzo's for years. It's always great....our favorite restaurant‼️‼️

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, scenic view, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

It is hard to find a better meal anywher ...

vip
Dined on April 22, 2016

It is hard to find a better meal anywhere.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Will definitely go back!

Dined on April 16, 2016

Everything about our dining experience was amazing! Our food was incredible, our server was on point, the staff was friendly and the view was beautiful!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Dinner with girlfriend and family

vip
Dined on April 16, 2016

Was in area for a cruise a day earlier and knew about Enzo's from my parents when the lived here years ago. It was as good as when Enzo and his wife Joanna opened it. Although Enzo has passed, still top notch place and Joanna remembered my parents from over 20 years ago.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always a Great Experience

Dined on April 9, 2016

Always Great Food and service, Great views and expanded Menu nightly.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food and service were impeccable as always.

Dined on April 3, 2016

They do such wonderful things with fish and pasta salads. We really enjoyed the whole experience. The servers are friendly and helpful. Great job.

Tags: special occasion, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We love Enzos on the Lake, Horazio is th ...

Dined on April 2, 2016

We love Enzos on the Lake, Horazio is the best waiter ever.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

Great good

vip
Dined on March 31, 2016

Great good

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Exceptional

Dined on March 26, 2016

Exceptional as always. Service, atmosphere, food is one of the best in town. Enzo's is a hidden gem that I need to remember more for special occasions.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

3/26/16

Dined on March 25, 2016

Romantic restaurant for dinner with that special someone. Excellent food, friendly staff, great service.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Romantic, delicious food and excellent service

Dined on March 22, 2016

I went there for my anniversary and the service, the food and the overall experience was excellent! This is the perfect place for a romantic night. The lake view and gardens are incredible. Our server David was very friendly and helpful. After 13 years of dinning in Orlando, this is by far the best fine dining experience in Orlando. I highly recommended.

Tags: romantic
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

Great but noisy

vip
Dined on March 19, 2016

First time diners; the food was top notch and the service very attentive. Nice view too. But we couldn't get over how noisy it was. Our waitress was practically shouting to tell us the specials. Not what I'd call a romantic night out with my wife.

food4
ambience5
service4
value3

I LOVE this restaurant and have dined th ...

Dined on March 11, 2016

I LOVE this restaurant and have dined there many times. Three people at my table asked if we could have a side of pasta INSTEAD of the potatoes,etc that came with the dish. Our waiter, who was great by the way, told us that could be done. We were astonished when we were each charged an extra $9.75 for plain pasta with a tomato sauce in addition to our $19 special fish of the day. I understand making a profit but we thought this was ludicrous since we were not informed of the charge prior to getting the check. I will of course go back but will ALWAYS ask about charges BEFORE I make any changes

Tags: romantic, great for lunch, scenic view
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Enzo's is an Experience not to be missed!

Dined on March 8, 2016

Outstanding service and excellent food. A cut above. Forget the Italian chain restaurants. Go to Enzo's!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

A Most Enjoyable Experience

vip
Dined on March 5, 2016

The terrific food was only outdone by the wonderful service. Very pleasant atmosphere and enjoyable evening.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Girls night out!

Dined on March 5, 2016

As always, superb food, wine and ambiance. Susan was our server, she was attentive, knowledgeable and friendly. Her tableside food presentation was very impressive!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Lively, romantic and intimate

Dined on March 3, 2016

Enzo's serves up the best Italian fare in a lively atmosphere that makes you feel right at home. The servers are a joy, the food is divine, the wine list is impeccable and the view perfection. If you're looking for somewhere new to have a special dinner out, look no further.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Best Italian Restaurant in the Orlando area

Dined on February 28, 2016

We routinely dine here as a couple, a family and with guests. The food quality, selection is great. I don't necessarily like pasta but I still have a large selection to choose from. The service is consistently good. It feels like you are in a home setting overlooking a beautiful lake. It's located in the Longwood area and worth the drive.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Great dining experience

Dined on February 27, 2016

This was one of the best meals that my wife and I have had in the last couple of years (and we eat out a lot). We had a table near a window, which offered a beautiful view of the lake. The ambiance was wonderful, and the wait staff was attentive without being intrusive. Best of all, the food was outstanding. We will go back, often.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5

Very close to the best service I've ever ...

Dined on February 27, 2016

Very close to the best service I've ever had anywhere, much less Orlando. A true bucket list experience!

food5
ambience5
service5

Simply the best. Food, drinks, atmospher ...

Dined on February 21, 2016

Simply the best. Food, drinks, atmosphere, and service. They never fail to deliver a great experience. We love this place and will continue to visit as frequently as possible. They make you feel at home from the moment you walk in. Don't ignore the bar, the bartender makes great drinks and is a pleasure to chat with.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Shawn

Dined on February 21, 2016

Outstanding. The food and service can not be bet. Beautiful old charming location. Wine list is great.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The Best Servers

Dined on February 20, 2016

The servers give you a very personal service. They aim to make sure you are provided for exactly what you need. We had another great meal there Saturday night. The food was fantastic. We really enjoyed it.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view
food5
ambience4
service3

The normal high standard is not being me ...

vip
Dined on February 19, 2016

The normal high standard is not being met by some of the new busboys/servers. The same busboy that removed a third full bottle of wine from the table without checking at dinner recently used a knife to spike the spoon next to me to pull it across the table as he cleared at lunch last week. He consistently reached across diners as well.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Glad we finally tried it!

Dined on February 14, 2016

My wife and I have heard of Enzo's for quite some time, but for whatever reason we never made it out until recently. After a drink at the bar, we were seated at a table with a beautiful view of the lake. The food overall was amazing - obviously fresh and homemade. We will be back!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Loved it

Dined on February 14, 2016

Great Food! Reminded us of some old restaurants in Italy.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view
food3
ambience2
service2

I had wanted to go there for years. I am ...

Dined on February 14, 2016

I had wanted to go there for years. I am glad I have now got it out of my system. For what we got, very overpriced. Food was ok, but not with over $130 for two people. Will not be back.

food2
ambience5
service4

The meal lacked flavor, which is definit ...

Dined on February 14, 2016

The meal lacked flavor, which is definitely not the norm for this restaurant. Somewhat disappointed in the meal.

food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Almost perfect

Dined on February 12, 2016

I was married at Enzo's and have been a customer for years. Although the food was excellent, as always, I was disappointed that I had specifically requested Lobster Bisque when I made the reservation; however, the request was not fulfilled because the Chef would not make anything outside from the soup of the day. I have made many reservations in the past and made requests for this Bisque without issue. It was extremely disappointing since this Bisque is what my wife and I had on our my wedding day and we like to enjoy it during our Anniversary month (February). We wonder what changed in the level of service. Why as for special notes or requests during the reservation process if the request(s) will not be honored.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view
food3
ambience3
service3

Antipasto was excellent. For the price, ...

Dined on February 7, 2016

Antipasto was excellent. For the price, the entrees were very mediocre. The chocolate souffle was tiny and dry. Service was good, and the environment was more 'run down' than 'vintage' Italian villa. This restaurant was hyped pretty well and I definitely was not blown away.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Another fab dinner

Dined on February 3, 2016

Celebrated my birthday at Enzo's with family & friends. Perfectly prepared seafood & pasta, friendly efficient service. Love this restaurant!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, scenic view, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always great!

vip
Dined on January 30, 2016

To me, the simplest things in life are usually the most beautiful and impactful. The food here is just that; simple, beautifully prepared and impactful (satisfying). Service is always excellent and I always leave looking forward to my next return.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion
food1
ambience5
service5
value2

Expected more...

Dined on January 29, 2016

My husband and I really enjoyed the romantic setting and ambiance that Enzo's had. The staff members at our table were very nice and helpful. That was probably how I got to 3/5 stars because that was all that was pleasant about our experience. Our food was extremely salty. We weren't too impressed by it. Our appetizer was the best part of the meal but I don't think it's possible to mess up bruschetta. Just a little disappointed about the dishes and how much we paid for them due to the salt factor. The potatoes and mushrooms were inedible because of how salty they were. I dunno...just expected more from them.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, scenic view
food5
ambience3
service3
value4

Better when it is less crowded

vip
Dined on January 24, 2016

I have had some of the best meals I have ever eaten in a restaurant in Orlando at Enzo's. The fish, especially, is always superb- never overcooked- tender and flavorful. The food is always excellent and consistent. The wine list is outstanding, especially in the $75 range (which is on the low side for this wine list). My wife and I go there regularly with guests. We are never disappointed. This past visit it was crowded, not quite up to par. Our table was right by the entrance (cold drafts!) and the waiter had too many tables to give us the service we typically get. But the food was still very good and worth it.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.