Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.87mi
  2. Distance: 0.90mi
  3. Distance: 1.48mi
  4. Distance: 1.62mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.87mi
  2. Distance: 0.90mi
  3. Distance: 1.48mi
  4. Distance: 1.62mi

About Enzo's on the Lake

Enzo's on the Lake is the perfect place for a congenial evening of cocktails, fine food and wine, lavish desserts and very special hospitality. Whether you are entertaining for business or pleasure, having a birthday celebration or just a romantic dinner for two, we will do our best to keep you satisfied. In 1980, Enzo's on the Lake opened as a lovely secluded lakefront restaurant, built in the style of an Italian villa. The restaurant is dedicated to the idea of simple yet sophisticated cuisine. The freshest fish, meats, fruits and vegetables that can be obtained are woven into a menu that emphasizes a unique culinary heritage and diversity. An extravagant antipasto bar welcomes you to the excitement of the dining room overlooking the lake. There is a full service european style bar, private dining areas for meetings and parties and the lakeside gardens where many weddings concerts and gatherings take place. We look forward to serving you!

1130 S US Hwy 17/92
Longwood, FL 32750
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Friday: 11:30pm - 2:30pm; Dinner: Tuesday - Saturday: 6:00pm - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
1/2 mile south of SR 434 on U.S. Hwy 17/92

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(407) 834-9872

Website:
http://enzos.com/

Executive Chef:
Charles Beriault

Private Party Facilities:
Birthday and anniversary parties. Wedding and baby showers. Christmas and holiday parties... we do them all. We have three distinct party rooms that are available to accommodate your festive occasion.

Private Party Contact:
Susan Nunez: (888) 606-1727

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Full Bar, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access

Enzo's on the Lake Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.6

ambience

4.6

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (47)
Good for Anniversaries (39)
Scenic View (38)
See All
Romantic (37)
Good for a Date (31)
Waterfront (28)
Good for Birthdays (27)
Authentic (27)
Worth the Drive (25)
Neighborhood Gem (23)
Notable Wine List (21)
Cozy (19)
Creative Cuisine (18)
Fit for Foodies (18)
Historic (14)
Comfort Food (10)
Business Meals (9)
Good for Groups (8)
Quiet Conversation (8)
Local Ingredients (7)
Private Room (7)
Casual (6)
Outstanding Value (5)
Handcrafted Cocktails (4)
Fun (4)
Family Style (4)
Great for Lunch (3)
Hot Spot (3)
Great for Outdoor Dining (3)
Paleo Friendly (3)
Open Kitchen (3)
Pre/post Theatre (3)
Bar Seating (3)
Great for Brunch (2)
Seasonal (2)
Healthy (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
People Watching (2)
Tapas (2)
Wood Oven (2)
Fireplace (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Vegan (1)
Modern Decor (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Sort By:
S
497 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined 3 days ago

This place has been top-of-the-line celebrities going there for the past 30 years.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Hot Spot, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined 4 days ago

dirty wine glass, no bread plates until requested 10 minutes after bread served, chocolate soufflé was NOT soufflé but something akin to "lava" cake

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value2

 
 (Orlando)·Dined 5 days ago

Came upon your place by chance and a little help from Google, had just left an academic ceremony near by in the College. Wanted to celebrate our daughter's success. What a fortuitous great choice. To quote her
" Dad this was a great place to celebrate " this young lady loves fine dining , and she wasn't disappointed. Food, service, ambiance and view were terrific

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined 6 days ago

Haven't been to Enzo's for several years due to distance and new options. Forgot how great they are. My wife and I plan to make the trip to Enzo's a regular date spot!

Tags: Tasting Menu, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on March 21, 2017

The reviews that I read prior to my first visit were spot on. The food is amazing, the service (Ernesto) was top notch and it was a pleasure to visit this establishment. First class.

Tags: Romantic, Historic, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Comfort Food, Casual, Special Occasion, Great for Brunch, Authentic, Scenic View, Waterfront, Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List, Business Meals, Tapas, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on March 16, 2017

Consistently excellent. Great waitstaff. Great food.

Tags: Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on March 15, 2017

This was our fourth visit over the years. This time was to celebrate my wife's birthday. Have always enjoyed the food, service and ambiance, however I feel the pricing is a bit too high. There are several other Italian restaurants in the Orlando area that are comparable for less dollars. This was probably our last visit.

Tags: Family Style, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Creative Cuisine, Waterfront, Romantic, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on March 15, 2017

This last visit was the best ever! The food was spectacular and the service first rate. Can't wait to return.

Tags: Seasonal, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Perfect Food! Prefect Service! Wonderful View! 5 stars in our book

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Raleigh)·Dined on March 11, 2017

We have only been to Enzo's twice, but found both visits very pleasant. The dining room and view are both incredible, the food delicious and the service impeccable. We were celebrating my wife's birthday and the restaurant was kind to offer a free slice of Italian wedding cake and Italian cookies for dessert, plus gave her a loaf of ciabatta bread to take home, since we both raved about it. All in all, we see clearly why this restaurant is so highly rated and can't wait to return with family and friends.

Tags: Good for a Date, Scenic View, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on March 11, 2017

GREAT FOOD,....GREAT AMBIANCE....GREAT SERVICE....JUST A WONDERFUL TIME WITH WONDERFUL FOOD....I HAVE BEEN COMING HERE FOR YEARS, AND HAVE VISITED MANY MANY OTHER ORLANDO RESTAURANTS...NO ONE COMES CLOSE...SOME OF THEIR WAITERS HAVE BEEN HERE FOR EONS....JUST LIKE ME....WE ARE FRIENDS, WHO COME TO THIER HOUSE FOR DINNER....
JUST FANTASTIC !!!!!

Tags: Outstanding Value, Comfort Food, Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on March 10, 2017

Perfect in every way ! Great for all occasions and the food like always is excellent

Tags: Good for a Date, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on March 9, 2017

Been wanting to go for years now. So glad we finally did. Our waitress was amazing and attentive. The food was delicious and we can't wait to go back.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on March 4, 2017

I'm not a regular. I go perhaps 6-7 times per year. I always look forward to it because the food is delectable, almost every time. No complaints about the food-ever. But the service is another story. You're paying close to top dollar for a Central Florida restaurant, and expect (and the decor leads to you believe) that you are going to get excellent service. That is not what my party of 4 got. They were understaffed, our waitress was not on her game. I guess they were doing the best they could- but they were also overbooked for the space- tables crammed in- high noise levels- at least I hope they were overbooked. If that's the new normal then I might decide to go somewhere else. But I would hate to give up their kitchen's cooking because the front of the house was not playing their part. C'mon GM, don't mess this up.

Tags: Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Handcrafted Cocktails, Romantic, Wood Oven
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on March 4, 2017

We had a great birthday celebration. We had multiple app's as well as pasta for an appetizer. I had the mixed grill which was over the top. We brought wine but also purchased wine from the list. Our server Katlin did a great job keeping the food coming but allowing time between courses. I highly recommend Enzo's.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on March 4, 2017

We have enjoyed Enzo's for years. We find the cuisine to be authentic and it always tastes wonderful. We have never been disappointed in the food. On this visit, however, we were greatly disappointed with the service. From the hostess, who was not as welcoming as we felt she should have been, to the person who pours your water and takes your plate (he was young, had ZERO personality and really didn't know how to do his job). The waitress was nice but was either overwhelmed or just not attentive. We will certainly return, but hope to have a different experience next time.

Tags: Waterfront, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for a Date, Scenic View, Good for Birthdays, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service1
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on March 4, 2017

Enzo's continues to be one of the best restaurants in central Florida. The food is outstanding and the place has great ambiance. The menu is small but they have several daily specials. Pricing is a la carte and at the higher end (entrees are in the $25-$40 range).

Tags: Romantic, Historic, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Private Room, Cozy, Waterfront, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem, Casual, Fun, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on March 1, 2017

Food is amazing!! Atmosphere was perfect. During the week it is quiet weekends are loud and packed. So if you like quiet go during the week. The service is top notch and the view is beautiful!!! Can't say anything negative about this place. Will be a repeat customers for life!!!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Cozy, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Scenic View, Business Meals, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups, Outstanding Value, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on March 1, 2017

Quite family atmosphere. I will go back. Wish I could go more often. Love it

Tags: Worth the Drive, Waterfront, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on February 26, 2017

food was just okay, way overpriced 5$ each for 5 raviolis with about 1 ounce of filling? Steak was cooked right again 32$ is a major premium for the same steak I can get anywhere in Orlando. I get it we are paying for the ambiance and beautiful location, just would have been nice if the value lined up with the price.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service4
value2

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on February 25, 2017

Husband's birthday celebration. It was early seating Saturday evening and very busy. Food excellent as always but noisy and not conducive to conversation. Also several larger groups at round tables created a tight confined feeling.
I much prefer week nights at Enzo's.
The lobster bisque was the best with the exception of one south Florida restaurant we like. My dessert was a milk chocolate and espresso crème Brule, to die for ! Hubby had red snapper , our daughter and I had ragout of veal, beef and venison Bolognese over garganelli. Very rich and earthy.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Scenic View, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on February 25, 2017

I took my husband to Enzo's for his birthday and we had a very nice time. The ambiance was very nice. The tables were a smidge close together and at first when we walked in we weren't entirely sure where we should go because there is not a hostess stand like you would see at a lot of places. BUT, those two things were not a big deal and would not keep us from going back. Its very cozy and all of the staff that we came in contact with was very polite and did such a great job. The food was expensive (we did go there knowing the prices so it wasn't a big deal) but everything we had was very delicious and we would recommend it to others. This is not a place we can afford on a regular basis but we will definitely be back for special occasions.
Also to note...There is complimentary parking (obviously tip the young gentlemen who is parking the cars) and there is a very nice view of the lake which you are welcome to go sit outside and enjoy the view before or after dinner.
Wonderful experience, we will be back again. :)

Tags: Scenic View, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Authentic, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on February 24, 2017

Great food and service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on February 24, 2017

Awesome service and food. Love this charming restaurant.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 22, 2017

Excellent food, not ideal for a business dinner. Wish the service was better.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on February 21, 2017

Fabulous dinner and ambience. Ernesto was very attentive and personable. Will definitely return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on February 18, 2017

My only quibble is that the pace was bit rushed for us. Order an appetizer (I recommend the antipasto) before ordering entrees.
A special occasion restaurant with a gorgeous view and superb food!

Tags: Local Ingredients, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on February 18, 2017

Our server was most excellent and the meals were fabulous. We were there for my and wife 37 yr. wedding anniversary and our son and wife 10 yr. wedding anniversary.
Very enjoyable in all aspects of the evening.

Tags: Casual, Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Scenic View, Romantic, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on February 17, 2017

Been there previously (e.g., group function, dinner for 2, etc.). Very welcoming, pleasant and attentive staff. Old, vintage building with nice view of adjoining lake for most tables. The meal was tasty although I can't say extraordinary. They lost points for presentation as the sauce was slopped over the edge of my plate - a pet peeve at these price points (the expeditor &/or waiter should have caught it). They have received rave reviews so would recommend it (especially to 'foodies'), to try at least once ...

Tags: Authentic, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 12, 2017

A favorite of ours for over 25 years now, and never fails to impress!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Excellent food , excellent service! Beautiful view!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Enjoyed romantic atmosphere, great lake sunset view and a cute garden. Great food and wine selection. Excellent service and ambiance. Perfect for very special occasions.

Tags: Scenic View, Neighborhood Gem, Outstanding Value, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on February 10, 2017

This restaurant has been around for 37 years and it just keeps getting better and better. One of the best in Orlando.

Tags: Authentic, Waterfront, Scenic View, Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on February 9, 2017

Great food, good service and a great view. Lovely setting and ambiance. Especially love the antipasto and Italian wedding cake.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on February 5, 2017

Great location and ambience!!! Loved the food and wine collection. Would come back soon!!!

Tags: Cozy, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on February 4, 2017

We had a table by the window and the view was fabulous

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Went to Enzo's for dinner on a date night. First time going there, but we have wanted to try it for a while. The prices are high but fair. The service was exceptional. We sat by the window overlooking the lake at sunset, which was beautiful. the food was simply wonderful. We had one item off the standard menu and one of the specials. The whole experience was fantastic. The place is rather small so the noise might be a bit much for some people, but we found it to be fantastic.

Tags: Special Occasion, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Server very nice. Ambience good. Food was mediocre. Pasta carbonara was greasy.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value2

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on February 3, 2017

I brought my very good friend form Tuscany for lunch and we enjoyed the Mussels and antipasti to start and the pasta was fantastic. He ate every bite!

Tags: Private Room, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on February 3, 2017

Food so good and the staff does not rush you. Excellent

Tags: Waterfront, Casual, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.