About Enzo's on the Lake

1130 S US Hwy 17/92
Longwood, FL 32750
View Larger Map

Enzo's on the Lake is the perfect place for a congenial evening of cocktails, fine food and wine, lavish desserts and very special hospitality. Whether you are entertaining for business or pleasure, having a birthday celebration or just a romantic dinner for two, we will do our best to keep you satisfied. In 1980, Enzo's on the Lake opened as a lovely secluded lakefront restaurant, built in the style of an Italian villa. The restaurant is dedicated to the idea of simple yet sophisticated cuisine. The freshest fish, meats, fruits and vegetables that can be obtained are woven into a menu that emphasizes a unique culinary heritage and diversity. An extravagant antipasto bar welcomes you to the excitement of the dining room overlooking the lake. There is a full service european style bar, private dining areas for meetings and parties and the lakeside gardens where many weddings concerts and gatherings take place. We look forward to serving you!

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Friday: 11:30pm - 2:30pm; Dinner: Tuesday - Saturday: 6:00pm - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
1/2 mile south of SR 434 on U.S. Hwy 17/92

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(407) 834-9872

Website:
http://enzos.com/

Executive Chef:
Charles Beriault

Private Party Facilities:
Birthday and anniversary parties. Wedding and baby showers. Christmas and holiday parties... we do them all. We have three distinct party rooms that are available to accommodate your festive occasion.

Private Party Contact:
Susan Nunez: 8886061727

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar/Lounge, Full Bar, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access

Enzo's on the Lake Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.6

ambience

4.6

noise

Moderate

98% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Scenic View
Orlando / Central Florida East
Italian
Orlando / Central Florida East
Best Overall
Orlando
4 More
Romantic
Orlando
Scenic View
Orlando
Special Occasion
Orlando
Italian
Orlando
Best Restaurants in Longwood ›

special occasion (67)
scenic view (67)
romantic (56)
See All
fit for foodies (52)
neighborhood gem (32)
notable wine list (30)
good for groups (24)
hot spot (6)
great for lunch (5)
vibrant bar scene (4)
late-night find (2)
great for outdoor dining (1)
Sort By:
Newest
353 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food and service were awesome, we will d ...

Dined 7 days ago

Food and service were awesome, we will definitely be back

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Consistently excellent authentic Italian ...

Dined on June 18, 2016

Consistently excellent authentic Italian food. The antipasto is the best , we can never get enough and always order at every meal. The atmosphere is cozy, feels like someone's home . Enzo's us our favorite restaurant in the Orlando area .

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, scenic view, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5

Great as always. New items on menu are t ...

vip
Dined on June 11, 2016

Great as always. New items on menu are terrific

food3
ambience4
service1
value2

The horrible hostess must be the owner b ...

Dined on June 11, 2016

The horrible hostess must be the owner because this woman would have been fired otherwise. We entered the restaurant behind another couple and the woman immediately left through the front door with a server. Although is was a Saturday night, it was early and only two tables had been seated. After returning she went into the bar area for a while then came back and seated the first couple. When she returned it was back to the bar area (Perhaps she had a cocktail there?) and past us once again and into the dining area. Once again back out to where we were to study the computer once again (a Luddite?). Finally she asked our name again and gaped at the screen a minute or two and seated us. There is no excuse for this inattention. The busboy was good and kept our glasses filled and the waiter started off well but as they got busier he got worse. He spent an extended time deboning a fish while we were waiting for desert. The after I requested the check he got quite chatty with another table socializing. I enjoyed the garganelli pasta while my wife had an undersized and bland lamb chops. even after the antipasto, she was still hungry after the entree.

Tags: romantic, scenic view
food4
ambience4
service5

Always a great night. Tiny cozy bar. Goo ...

vip
Dined on June 7, 2016

Always a great night. Tiny cozy bar. Good tender. Great food. Great staff

food1
ambience1
service2
value1

You will not be pleased

Dined on June 5, 2016

service was ok, but the food was bland and cold. not even worth half what I paid

food5
ambience4
service5
value3

An Orlando Icon

vip
Dined on June 4, 2016

Visited for our wedding anniversary! Beautiful spot - GREAT food and outstanding service!

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

As Always, Great!

Dined on May 29, 2016

We have been going to Enzo's from day one when it first opened. It has continued to be our favorite overall restaurant in this area. Our daughter was married there several years ago because it was a favorite as she and her sister were growing up. As always, it is a delightful experience!

Tags: special occasion, scenic view, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5

We had moved away for 10 yrs. when we m ...

Dined on May 20, 2016

We had moved away for 10 yrs. when we moved back Enzo's was our first stop. Never disappointed! Fantastic !

food4
ambience3
service2

Will give it a second chance but the ser ...

vip
Dined on May 14, 2016

Will give it a second chance but the service this time was terrible. Waiter was inappropriate with my wife; made several comments that made her uncomfortable and insulted her once. Food was ok, but the service took away from our ability to enjoy our night out. Very very slow on delivery of the food too.

food3
ambience4
service3

Overall was okay. Antipasto and carbonar ...

Dined on May 7, 2016

Overall was okay. Antipasto and carbonara pasta was great! Nothing special about beef short ribs.. It was our anniversary dinner and they did not recognize the occasion.. It would be nice touch if a server or manger congratulate us.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Beautiful, delicious restaurant

Dined on May 6, 2016

We had our daughters college graduation dinner at Enzos on the Lake with a party of 12. The restaurant was recommended by a friend. It was wonderful! The place is beautiful with a gorgeous view of the lake. The appetizers, wine, dinner were all delicious! The people that work there were amazing, just very kind people enjoying what they are doing. Overall a great experience we will be back for sure some time!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, scenic view
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Food is always enjoyable...this time outstanding.

Dined on May 6, 2016

Enzo's has been a go-to place for my wife and family since we moved into the area back in 1989. We've always enjoyed the ambiance and vistas from the back of the property. But it has been the food that brings us back. The most recent visit (May 2016) was outstanding. We brought a friend for his first visit, and he left with compliments for the fine fish that was prepared tableside. Desert was a big hit that evening, as was the wine that accompanied our appitizers and entrees. And, for a place that can get loud (due to the proximity of other guests), this particular evening was actually quite reserve. An enjoyable evening all around!

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I love everything about it!

vip
Dined on April 28, 2016

Arrive early and have a cocktail in the bar before dinner. It's a charming bar and the drinks are excellent. To start off, the antipasti is not to be missed. Share a pasta course, and then enjoy an entree. Hear about the evening's specials as they are always delicious. Desserts are fantastic if you make it that far. The service is personal and professional. Great wine list! quite simply, it doesn't get any better than Enzo's! My favorite restaurant...after thirty years! We go as often as we can.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Been going to Enzo's for years. It's al ...

Dined on April 28, 2016

Been going to Enzo's for years. It's always great....our favorite restaurant‼️‼️

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, scenic view, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

It is hard to find a better meal anywher ...

vip
Dined on April 22, 2016

It is hard to find a better meal anywhere.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Will definitely go back!

Dined on April 16, 2016

Everything about our dining experience was amazing! Our food was incredible, our server was on point, the staff was friendly and the view was beautiful!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Dinner with girlfriend and family

vip
Dined on April 16, 2016

Was in area for a cruise a day earlier and knew about Enzo's from my parents when the lived here years ago. It was as good as when Enzo and his wife Joanna opened it. Although Enzo has passed, still top notch place and Joanna remembered my parents from over 20 years ago.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always a Great Experience

Dined on April 9, 2016

Always Great Food and service, Great views and expanded Menu nightly.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food and service were impeccable as always.

Dined on April 3, 2016

They do such wonderful things with fish and pasta salads. We really enjoyed the whole experience. The servers are friendly and helpful. Great job.

Tags: special occasion, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We love Enzos on the Lake, Horazio is th ...

Dined on April 2, 2016

We love Enzos on the Lake, Horazio is the best waiter ever.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

Great good

vip
Dined on March 31, 2016

Great good

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Exceptional

Dined on March 26, 2016

Exceptional as always. Service, atmosphere, food is one of the best in town. Enzo's is a hidden gem that I need to remember more for special occasions.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

3/26/16

Dined on March 25, 2016

Romantic restaurant for dinner with that special someone. Excellent food, friendly staff, great service.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Romantic, delicious food and excellent service

Dined on March 22, 2016

I went there for my anniversary and the service, the food and the overall experience was excellent! This is the perfect place for a romantic night. The lake view and gardens are incredible. Our server David was very friendly and helpful. After 13 years of dinning in Orlando, this is by far the best fine dining experience in Orlando. I highly recommended.

Tags: romantic
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

Great but noisy

vip
Dined on March 19, 2016

First time diners; the food was top notch and the service very attentive. Nice view too. But we couldn't get over how noisy it was. Our waitress was practically shouting to tell us the specials. Not what I'd call a romantic night out with my wife.

food4
ambience5
service4
value3

I LOVE this restaurant and have dined th ...

Dined on March 11, 2016

I LOVE this restaurant and have dined there many times. Three people at my table asked if we could have a side of pasta INSTEAD of the potatoes,etc that came with the dish. Our waiter, who was great by the way, told us that could be done. We were astonished when we were each charged an extra $9.75 for plain pasta with a tomato sauce in addition to our $19 special fish of the day. I understand making a profit but we thought this was ludicrous since we were not informed of the charge prior to getting the check. I will of course go back but will ALWAYS ask about charges BEFORE I make any changes

Tags: romantic, great for lunch, scenic view
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Enzo's is an Experience not to be missed!

Dined on March 8, 2016

Outstanding service and excellent food. A cut above. Forget the Italian chain restaurants. Go to Enzo's!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

A Most Enjoyable Experience

vip
Dined on March 5, 2016

The terrific food was only outdone by the wonderful service. Very pleasant atmosphere and enjoyable evening.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Girls night out!

Dined on March 5, 2016

As always, superb food, wine and ambiance. Susan was our server, she was attentive, knowledgeable and friendly. Her tableside food presentation was very impressive!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Lively, romantic and intimate

Dined on March 3, 2016

Enzo's serves up the best Italian fare in a lively atmosphere that makes you feel right at home. The servers are a joy, the food is divine, the wine list is impeccable and the view perfection. If you're looking for somewhere new to have a special dinner out, look no further.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Best Italian Restaurant in the Orlando area

Dined on February 28, 2016

We routinely dine here as a couple, a family and with guests. The food quality, selection is great. I don't necessarily like pasta but I still have a large selection to choose from. The service is consistently good. It feels like you are in a home setting overlooking a beautiful lake. It's located in the Longwood area and worth the drive.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Great dining experience

Dined on February 27, 2016

This was one of the best meals that my wife and I have had in the last couple of years (and we eat out a lot). We had a table near a window, which offered a beautiful view of the lake. The ambiance was wonderful, and the wait staff was attentive without being intrusive. Best of all, the food was outstanding. We will go back, often.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5

Very close to the best service I've ever ...

Dined on February 27, 2016

Very close to the best service I've ever had anywhere, much less Orlando. A true bucket list experience!

food5
ambience5
service5

Simply the best. Food, drinks, atmospher ...

Dined on February 21, 2016

Simply the best. Food, drinks, atmosphere, and service. They never fail to deliver a great experience. We love this place and will continue to visit as frequently as possible. They make you feel at home from the moment you walk in. Don't ignore the bar, the bartender makes great drinks and is a pleasure to chat with.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Shawn

Dined on February 21, 2016

Outstanding. The food and service can not be bet. Beautiful old charming location. Wine list is great.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The Best Servers

Dined on February 20, 2016

The servers give you a very personal service. They aim to make sure you are provided for exactly what you need. We had another great meal there Saturday night. The food was fantastic. We really enjoyed it.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view
food5
ambience4
service3

The normal high standard is not being me ...

vip
Dined on February 19, 2016

The normal high standard is not being met by some of the new busboys/servers. The same busboy that removed a third full bottle of wine from the table without checking at dinner recently used a knife to spike the spoon next to me to pull it across the table as he cleared at lunch last week. He consistently reached across diners as well.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Glad we finally tried it!

vip
Dined on February 14, 2016

My wife and I have heard of Enzo's for quite some time, but for whatever reason we never made it out until recently. After a drink at the bar, we were seated at a table with a beautiful view of the lake. The food overall was amazing - obviously fresh and homemade. We will be back!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Loved it

Dined on February 14, 2016

Great Food! Reminded us of some old restaurants in Italy.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.