Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Thu, 5/24
Time
11:30 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 29 times today

Enzo's on the Lake

4.8
741 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$31 to $50
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Italian
Top Tags:
  • Authentic
  • Special Occasion
  • Good for a Date
Enzo's on the Lake is the perfect place for an evening of cocktails, fine food and wine, delicious desserts and very special hospitality.
In 1980, Enzo's on the Lake opened as a lovely secluded lakefront restaurant, built in the style of an Italian villa. The restaurant is dedicated to the idea of simple yet sophisticated cuisine: family owned, crafted with love. The freshest fish, meats, fruits and vegetables that can be obtained are woven into a menu that emphasizes a unique culinary heritage. An antipasto bar welcomes you to the excitement of the dining room overlooking the lake. There is a full service european style bar, private dining areas for meetings and parties, and lakeside gardens and dock.
We look forward to serving you!
Dining Style
Casual Elegant
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Italian
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Lunch: Friday: 11:30pm - 2:00pm; Dinner: Tuesday - Saturday: 6:00pm - 10:00pm
Bar :Tuesday-Saturday 5:30pm-10:00pm
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(407) 834-9872
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Business Casual
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
icon/ic_private_diningCreated with Sketch.
Private party facilities
Birthday and anniversary parties. Wedding and baby showers. Christmas and holiday parties... we do them all. We have three distinct party rooms that are available to accommodate your festive occasion.
icon/ic_contactCreated with Sketch.
Private party contact
Susan Nunez: (888) 606-1727
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
1/2 mile south of SR 434 on U.S. Hwy 17/92
icon/ic_special_eventsCreated with Sketch.
Special events & promotions
We are open Sunday, May 13 for Mother's Day. We are seating from Noon until 7PM. Come join us!
Additional
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Full Bar, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access
What 741 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.8based on recent ratings
4.8
food
4.8
service
4.8
ambience
4.5
value
Noise · Moderate
94% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
5.0Dined 2 days ago

Great food and service. Also, a very nice wine list. Enzo’s is always dependable and my favorite for a special occasion.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 5 days ago

We held a birthday st Enzo’s on Saturday evening. This was our first time there after talking about going many, many times and we were not disappointed. From start to finish the meal was well timed and service exceptional. The Mushroom soup (Soup of the Day) was our of this world. We also started with the Bruschetta and it was also very good. Our entrees were also excellent and I had the Filet and my dining companions all three had pasta and we all raced. Finally, on top of cocktails and a few bottles of wine our friend was treated to an amazing slice of cake along with almond cookies and Ginger Snap cookies Courtney of Enzo’s. This was a great night and we will be back very soon!

Oh, wish we could have seen the sculpture garden but due to torrential rains we could not but we could look out on breaks on the rain and admire it....looks fabulous

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 5 days ago

Anniversary

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 6 days ago

Awesome, great food, excellent service and great atmosphere. Definitely will be back.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 6 days ago

Wonderful food, service and location.
Ernesto is the best ! Ask for him as your server !

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 13, 2018

We visited Enzo's for our anniversary. While they were kind and provided a dessert on the house, the food itself wasn't the best Italian available in the area. The restaurant itself was dated and sort of a hodge podge of decorations, flooring, and the like. Im sure the views of the water would be nice, but it was much too dark when we arrived.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Normally awesome but very poor service this time

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Outstanding service. The food is always superb. The environment is perfect.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 12, 2018

This is the first time I have dinned at Enzo's. Where I had heard good things I was a little skeptical of the location, however, once you get on the property and into the restaurant the ambiance is truly enchanting and romantic. The servicers/staff was friendly but professional and were attentive to our needs without being overly so. The food was delicious and worth the price. Will go back again soon!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 11, 2018

Great food and service. Don't miss the antipasti and the braised ribs.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 11, 2018

Outstanding experience in every way from the bartender to the wait staff to the food.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 11, 2018

Friday Lunch is one of my favorites. Overlooking the lake in a beautiful home. Good service. We had Bucatini ala Enzo and the Redfish sauteed topped with a Cilantro Garlic Sauce. OMG. Browned but so moist. Mom loves the bucatini. Wonderful.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 10, 2018

I was with a party of eight and everything was fantastic. I highly recommend.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 6, 2018

Was delicious, warm and friendly 💗

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 6, 2018

Hidden Gem we will DEFINITELY be back

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 5, 2018

Excellent dinner, service was great and view was beautiful

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 5, 2018

It was our anniversary and the whole night was great! Great food and service!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 5, 2018

We dine here as often as we can. We are always looking for any occaision we can to enjoy this very nice place to have a wonderful dinner for two or for 6. My wife had the grouper (sauteed) and I have the lamb chops. Both were exquisite. We always start with the anti pasta and this included delicious pepper soup with crabmeat. Thanks for a wonderful evening. We'll be back, hopefully soon.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 4, 2018

Great food with perfect, non intrusive yet helpful service. Always consistent.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 2, 2018

It was a really fantastic experience. Everyone was so welcoming and the service was top notch. The mussel appetizer was delicious. My boyfriend’s steak was cooked perfectly. I can’t say enough great things about our time. The owner wasn’t at the host stand when we left, but ran out to catch us and thank us for coming. True hospitality from start to finish which is what I look for when I dine out!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 2, 2018

As usual dinner was great. The Carbonara was fantastic.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 28, 2018

Excellent!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 27, 2018

Great! Wonderful food, lovely lake view and good service!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 27, 2018

Excellent service and delicious food

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 24, 2018

We had our commitment ceremony there back in 2010 and we have gone there every year since then to celebrate our anniversary. We get treated very special by the entire crew from the bartender, Pete to Susan and Arnesto the servers. I highly recommend you try this restaurant. You will not be disappointed. The food is amazing too. Debra Cannon

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 24, 2018

Enzo's is a gem. In a world of wanna-be fine dining restaurants, Enzo's is the real deal. What do we want in a great restaurant? Atmosphere: a historic home converted to a wonderful restaurant with sunset views of the lake, an outside patio and dock. Service: attentive and knowledgeable staff, always there but never hovering. Food: Authentically prepared with top quality ingredients. Enzo's costs a little more than the fakes - just a little more - but you will never leave wondering why you spent money on mediocre food and service. Instead, you will wonder when you will be lucky enough to return

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 24, 2018

An excellent meal with great service and wonderful atmosphere

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 22, 2018

The only truly authentic Italian high end restaurant in the area. Sublime atmosphere and service. It does not get better than Enzo's in Orlando!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 21, 2018

Dinner ate Enzo's is always a treat. The staff is above courteous, and the food is truly amazing. The atmosphere is understated where business casual is is the prefered attire.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 18, 2018

Enzo’s is a traditional restaurant, with all the good things that implies, including a tolerable noise level and a post-card worthy ambience. My friends have all raved, and their enthusiasm was totally justified. A nice variety of choices on the menu, including a few unusual (these days) dishes, such as lamb chops. Quite reasonably priced, too.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 18, 2018

We visited Enzo’s for our anniversary and while the food was good and the staff very attentive. It was very noisy and cramped. When the sun began to set, they pulled down the blind and we lost the view.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 17, 2018

Anniversary

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 14, 2018

Our evening at Enzo's was sublime. We were seated at a cozy table for two where we watched the glorious, changing colors of the sunset. As our waiter relayed an impressive list of specialties, we knew just what we wanted. A big, steaming bowl of Mussels passed by our table. We could not resist ordering a heap of our own. The grilled bread served along side the mussels was perfect for soaking up the oh-so-just-right spicy tomato broth. He ordered, and I shared, our all-time favorite; Bucatini a la Enzo. It must be those noodles that keep us coming back for more! My Wagyu Beef Ribeye was prepared to perfection. Each slice melted in my mouth. The hardy, deep green Swiss Chard complimenting my steak was sauteed with the bright red stems arranged just so. I don't normally photograph food, but the presentation was so beautiful, I felt I must.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 14, 2018

Every detail of every dish was outstanding. The chef is top-notch, and the kind owner maintains a watchful eye to make sure everything is running smoothly and the guests are happy. I love this place and will return frequently. I can't say enough how good the food is.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 14, 2018

Everything we requested ie lake view, large table,was accommodated and the staff could not help enough and explained the specials of which i tried and it was very good.
the views are spectacular with the sunset over the lake. Well worth a visit

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 13, 2018

Have been going to Enzo's for many years and have never had a bad experience, rather, every time has been stellar. The antipasto is superb, the fish spectacular, everything wonderful. And Peter makes the best espresso martini in the world. I highly recommend!!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 12, 2018

Wonderful dinner

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 11, 2018

Enzo's never fails to deliver. Still the most authentic Italian in the area. WE enjoyed the food immensely

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 7, 2018

There's a reason Enzo's has been a Central Florida favorite for decades — everything here is done with loving care, and it shows. You feel a little special as soon as you walk in, and that's how you are treated every minute. The food is classic Italian, expertly done. (Don't miss the old-fashioned antipasto bar.) Only caveat: The main dining room is very lively, so perhaps not best place for the hearing-challenged.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 4, 2018

The view was absolutely breathtaking, especially at sunset. Food was excellent and service was fantastic!

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
19