About Enzo's on the Lake

1130 S US Hwy 17/92
Longwood, FL 32750
View Larger Map

Enzo's on the Lake is the perfect place for a congenial evening of cocktails, fine food and wine, lavish desserts and very special hospitality. Whether you are entertaining for business or pleasure, having a birthday celebration or just a romantic dinner for two, we will do our best to keep you satisfied. In 1980, Enzo's on the Lake opened as a lovely secluded lakefront restaurant, built in the style of an Italian villa. The restaurant is dedicated to the idea of simple yet sophisticated cuisine. The freshest fish, meats, fruits and vegetables that can be obtained are woven into a menu that emphasizes a unique culinary heritage and diversity. An extravagant antipasto bar welcomes you to the excitement of the dining room overlooking the lake. There is a full service european style bar, private dining areas for meetings and parties and the lakeside gardens where many weddings concerts and gatherings take place. We look forward to serving you!

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Friday: 11:30pm - 2:30pm; Dinner: Tuesday - Saturday: 6:00pm - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
1/2 mile south of SR 434 on U.S. Hwy 17/92

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(407) 834-9872

Website:
http://enzos.com/

Executive Chef:
Charles Beriault

Private Party Facilities:
Birthday and anniversary parties. Wedding and baby showers. Christmas and holiday parties... we do them all. We have three distinct party rooms that are available to accommodate your festive occasion.

Private Party Contact:
Susan Nunez: 8886061727

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar/Lounge, Full Bar, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access

Enzo's on the Lake Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.8

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.7

ambience

4.7

value

4.4

noise

Moderate

97% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Overall
Orlando / Central Florida East
Scenic View
Orlando / Central Florida East
Italian
Orlando / Central Florida East
7 More
Best Overall
Orlando
Best Ambiance
Orlando
Fit for Foodies
Orlando
Romantic
Orlando
Scenic View
Orlando
Special Occasion
Orlando
Italian
Orlando
Best Restaurants in Longwood ›

special occasion (52)
scenic view (49)
fit for foodies (40)
See All
romantic (40)
neighborhood gem (26)
notable wine list (20)
good for groups (18)
late-night find (2)
hot spot (2)
vibrant bar scene (2)
great for outdoor dining (1)
great for lunch (1)
Sort By:
Newest
358 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

the food is excellent, however, service ...

vip
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

the food is excellent, however, service not so much. Our waiter was sort of abrupt . A little noisy for our taste, but would return for the food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service2
value2

Great Experience! The food and wait serv ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

Great Experience! The food and wait service were excellent. Fun atmosphere, big crowd, high energy!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

I think it's expensive for the quality o ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on June 24, 2016

I think it's expensive for the quality of food. The appetizers were nothing special but I loved my entree - the Bucatini - truly fabulous. Would go back just for that dish.

Tags: special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

Excellent as always. New side of restaur ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

Excellent as always. New side of restaurant is beautiful.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Food and service were awesome, we will d ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

Food and service were awesome, we will definitely be back

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Consistently excellent authentic Italian ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

Consistently excellent authentic Italian food. The antipasto is the best , we can never get enough and always order at every meal. The atmosphere is cozy, feels like someone's home . Enzo's us our favorite restaurant in the Orlando area .

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, scenic view, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great as always. New items on menu are t ...

vip
 (Orlando)
·Dined on June 11, 2016

Great as always. New items on menu are terrific

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The horrible hostess must be the owner b ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on June 11, 2016

The horrible hostess must be the owner because this woman would have been fired otherwise. We entered the restaurant behind another couple and the woman immediately left through the front door with a server. Although is was a Saturday night, it was early and only two tables had been seated. After returning she went into the bar area for a while then came back and seated the first couple. When she returned it was back to the bar area (Perhaps she had a cocktail there?) and past us once again and into the dining area. Once again back out to where we were to study the computer once again (a Luddite?). Finally she asked our name again and gaped at the screen a minute or two and seated us. There is no excuse for this inattention.

The busboy was good and kept our glasses filled and the waiter started off well but as they got busier he got worse. He spent an extended time deboning a fish while we were waiting for desert. The after I requested the check he got quite chatty with another table socializing.

I enjoyed the garganelli pasta while my wife had an undersized and bland lamb chops. even after the antipasto, she was still hungry after the entree.

Tags: romantic, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service1
value2

Always a great night. Tiny cozy bar. Goo ...

vip
 (Orlando)
·Dined on June 7, 2016

Always a great night. Tiny cozy bar. Good tender. Great food. Great staff

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

You will not be pleased

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on June 5, 2016

service was ok, but the food was bland and cold. not even worth half what I paid

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service2
value1

An Orlando Icon

vip
 (Orlando)
·Dined on June 4, 2016

Visited for our wedding anniversary! Beautiful spot - GREAT food and outstanding service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

As Always, Great!

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on May 29, 2016

We have been going to Enzo's from day one when it first opened. It has continued to be our favorite overall restaurant in this area. Our daughter was married there several years ago because it was a favorite as she and her sister were growing up. As always, it is a delightful experience!

Tags: special occasion, scenic view, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had moved away for 10 yrs. when we m ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on May 20, 2016

We had moved away for 10 yrs. when we moved back Enzo's was our first stop. Never disappointed! Fantastic !

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Will give it a second chance but the ser ...

vip
 (Orlando)
·Dined on May 14, 2016

Will give it a second chance but the service this time was terrible. Waiter was inappropriate with my wife; made several comments that made her uncomfortable and insulted her once. Food was ok, but the service took away from our ability to enjoy our night out. Very very slow on delivery of the food too.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2

Overall was okay. Antipasto and carbonar ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on May 7, 2016

Overall was okay. Antipasto and carbonara pasta was great! Nothing special about beef short ribs..

It was our anniversary dinner and they did not recognize the occasion.. It would be nice touch if a server or manger congratulate us.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3

Beautiful, delicious restaurant

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on May 6, 2016

We had our daughters college graduation dinner at Enzos on the Lake with a party of 12. The restaurant was recommended by a friend. It was wonderful! The place is beautiful with a gorgeous view of the lake. The appetizers, wine, dinner were all delicious! The people that work there were amazing, just very kind people enjoying what they are doing. Overall a great experience we will be back for sure some time!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food is always enjoyable...this time outstanding.

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on May 6, 2016

Enzo's has been a go-to place for my wife and family since we moved into the area back in 1989. We've always enjoyed the ambiance and vistas from the back of the property. But it has been the food that brings us back. The most recent visit (May 2016) was outstanding. We brought a friend for his first visit, and he left with compliments for the fine fish that was prepared tableside. Desert was a big hit that evening, as was the wine that accompanied our appitizers and entrees. And, for a place that can get loud (due to the proximity of other guests), this particular evening was actually quite reserve. An enjoyable evening all around!

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

I love everything about it!

vip
 (Orlando)
·Dined on April 28, 2016

Arrive early and have a cocktail in the bar before dinner. It's a charming bar and the drinks are excellent. To start off, the antipasti is not to be missed. Share a pasta course, and then enjoy an entree. Hear about the evening's specials as they are always delicious. Desserts are fantastic if you make it that far. The service is personal and professional. Great wine list! quite simply, it doesn't get any better than Enzo's! My favorite restaurant...after thirty years! We go as often as we can.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Been going to Enzo's for years. It's al ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on April 28, 2016

Been going to Enzo's for years. It's always great....our favorite restaurant‼️‼️

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, scenic view, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

It is hard to find a better meal anywher ...

vip
 (Orlando)
·Dined on April 22, 2016

It is hard to find a better meal anywhere.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Will definitely go back!

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on April 16, 2016

Everything about our dining experience was amazing! Our food was incredible, our server was on point, the staff was friendly and the view was beautiful!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Dinner with girlfriend and family

vip
 (Pittsburgh)
·Dined on April 16, 2016

Was in area for a cruise a day earlier and knew about Enzo's from my parents when the lived here years ago. It was as good as when Enzo and his wife Joanna opened it. Although Enzo has passed, still top notch place and Joanna remembered my parents from over 20 years ago.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always a Great Experience

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on April 9, 2016

Always Great Food and service, Great views and expanded Menu nightly.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food and service were impeccable as always.

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on April 3, 2016

They do such wonderful things with fish and pasta salads. We really enjoyed the whole experience. The servers are friendly and helpful. Great job.

Tags: special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We love Enzos on the Lake, Horazio is th ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on April 2, 2016

We love Enzos on the Lake, Horazio is the best waiter ever.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Descent Italian food. But again not a pl ...

vip
 (Tampa)
·Dined on April 2, 2016

Descent Italian food. But again not a place a can recommend at this point. Have heard quite a few good words about it, so will give it another try.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3

Great good

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on March 31, 2016

Great good

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Exceptional

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on March 26, 2016

Exceptional as always. Service, atmosphere, food is one of the best in town. Enzo's is a hidden gem that I need to remember more for special occasions.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

3/26/16

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on March 25, 2016

Romantic restaurant for dinner with that special someone. Excellent food, friendly staff, great service.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Romantic, delicious food and excellent service

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on March 22, 2016

I went there for my anniversary and the service, the food and the overall experience was excellent!

This is the perfect place for a romantic night. The lake view and gardens are incredible.

Our server David was very friendly and helpful.

After 13 years of dinning in Orlando, this is by far the best fine dining experience in Orlando.

I highly recommended.

Tags: romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great but noisy

vip
 (Key West)
·Dined on March 19, 2016

First time diners; the food was top notch and the service very attentive. Nice view too. But we couldn't get over how noisy it was. Our waitress was practically shouting to tell us the specials. Not what I'd call a romantic night out with my wife.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

I LOVE this restaurant and have dined th ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on March 11, 2016

I LOVE this restaurant and have dined there many times. Three people at my table asked if we could have a side of pasta INSTEAD of the potatoes,etc that came with the dish.

Our waiter, who was great by the way, told us that could be done. We were astonished when we were each charged an extra $9.75 for plain pasta with a tomato sauce in addition to our $19 special fish of the day. I understand making a profit but we thought this was ludicrous since we were not informed of the charge prior to getting the check. I will of course go back but will ALWAYS ask about charges BEFORE I make any changes

Tags: romantic, great for lunch, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

Enzo's is an Experience not to be missed!

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on March 8, 2016

Outstanding service and excellent food. A cut above. Forget the Italian chain restaurants. Go to Enzo's!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

A Most Enjoyable Experience

vip
 (Orlando)
·Dined on March 5, 2016

The terrific food was only outdone by the wonderful service. Very pleasant atmosphere and enjoyable evening.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Girls night out!

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on March 5, 2016

As always, superb food, wine and ambiance. Susan was our server, she was attentive, knowledgeable and friendly. Her tableside food presentation was very impressive!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Lively, romantic and intimate

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on March 3, 2016

Enzo's serves up the best Italian fare in a lively atmosphere that makes you feel right at home. The servers are a joy, the food is divine, the wine list is impeccable and the view perfection. If you're looking for somewhere new to have a special dinner out, look no further.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Best Italian Restaurant in the Orlando area

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on February 28, 2016

We routinely dine here as a couple, a family and with guests. The food quality, selection is great. I don't necessarily like pasta but I still have a large selection to choose from. The service is consistently good. It feels like you are in a home setting overlooking a beautiful lake. It's located in the Longwood area and worth the drive.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great dining experience

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on February 27, 2016

This was one of the best meals that my wife and I have had in the last couple of years (and we eat out a lot). We had a table near a window, which offered a beautiful view of the lake. The ambiance was wonderful, and the wait staff was attentive without being intrusive. Best of all, the food was outstanding. We will go back, often.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Very close to the best service I've ever ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on February 27, 2016

Very close to the best service I've ever had anywhere, much less Orlando. A true bucket list experience!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Simply the best. Food, drinks, atmospher ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on February 21, 2016

Simply the best. Food, drinks, atmosphere, and service. They never fail to deliver a great experience. We love this place and will continue to visit as frequently as possible. They make you feel at home from the moment you walk in. Don't ignore the bar, the bartender makes great drinks and is a pleasure to chat with.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.