About Enzo's on the Lake

Enzo's on the Lake is the perfect place for a congenial evening of cocktails, fine food and wine, lavish desserts and very special hospitality. Whether you are entertaining for business or pleasure, having a birthday celebration or just a romantic dinner for two, we will do our best to keep you satisfied. In 1980, Enzo's on the Lake opened as a lovely secluded lakefront restaurant, built in the style of an Italian villa. The restaurant is dedicated to the idea of simple yet sophisticated cuisine. The freshest fish, meats, fruits and vegetables that can be obtained are woven into a menu that emphasizes a unique culinary heritage and diversity. An extravagant antipasto bar welcomes you to the excitement of the dining room overlooking the lake. There is a full service european style bar, private dining areas for meetings and parties and the lakeside gardens where many weddings concerts and gatherings take place. We look forward to serving you!

1130 S US Hwy 17/92
Longwood, FL 32750
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Friday: 11:30pm - 2:30pm; Dinner: Tuesday - Saturday: 6:00pm - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
1/2 mile south of SR 434 on U.S. Hwy 17/92

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(407) 834-9872

Website:
http://enzos.com/

Executive Chef:
Charles Beriault

Private Party Facilities:
Birthday and anniversary parties. Wedding and baby showers. Christmas and holiday parties... we do them all. We have three distinct party rooms that are available to accommodate your festive occasion.

Private Party Contact:
Susan Nunez: (888) 606-1727

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Full Bar, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access

Enzo's on the Lake Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.6

ambience

4.7

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (30)
Romantic (26)
Scenic View (21)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (21)
Waterfront (19)
Authentic (17)
Good for a Date (17)
Fit for Foodies (14)
Good for Birthdays (14)
Neighborhood Gem (13)
Creative Cuisine (12)
Worth the Drive (11)
Good for Groups (10)
Cozy (10)
Notable Wine List (9)
Historic (8)
Quiet Conversation (7)
Business Meals (6)
Fun (5)
Comfort Food (5)
Private Room (4)
Local Ingredients (3)
Hot Spot (2)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Casual (2)
People Watching (2)
Great for Lunch (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Seasonal (2)
Healthy (2)
Tapas (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Family Style (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Vegan (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Bar Seating (1)
Fireplace (1)
Sort By:
S
444 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Always a great experience...20 year hist ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined 5 days ago

Always a great experience...20 year history going to Enzo's

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Absolutely love Enzo's on the Lake. Grea ...

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined 5 days ago

Absolutely love Enzo's on the Lake. Great food, great service, beautiful, intimate setting. One of the best in Central Florida!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Local Ingredients, Waterfront, Open Kitchen, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Bar Seating, Worth the Drive, Historic, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Private Room, Good for Birthdays, Authentic, Business Meals, Fireplace, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Cozy, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Went to the restaurant to enjoy date nig ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined 5 days ago

Went to the restaurant to enjoy date night with husband. Ambience was average, very old and rustic. Not many dinner options on the menu, food was okay. Also felt that 150.00 for 2 entrees and 2 glasses of wine was a bit pricey. Overall experience not great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value2

We found the food to be exceptional. Th ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined 5 days ago

We found the food to be exceptional. The wait staff was professional and not overbearing. The service was truly excellent. I really enjoyed the experience at Enzo's.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Private Room, Notable Wine List, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My husband and I took our friends to Enz ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined 5 days ago

My husband and I took our friends to Enzo's for a belated birthday and Christmas dinner. It was great, we all enjoyed our dinner, appetizers and desserts, all were great! I would recommend Enzo's for all to experience at least once. Then I know that all would become regulars like we did! We've been going to Enzo's at least fifteen years now and we love it there. Thanks Enzo's for always doing a great job, everything is always so fresh and delicious. See you soon!

Tags: Historic, Waterfront, Special Occasion, Fun, Creative Cuisine, Cozy, Great for Lunch, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Wow says it all! We went here to announc ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on January 7, 2017

Wow says it all! We went here to announce our engagement to my parents and it wasn't just an amazing dinner, but an amazing experience.

Tags: Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Enzo's was excellent and authentic. We ...

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on January 7, 2017

Enzo's was excellent and authentic. We loved it. Would like to see a bigger "by the glass" wine selection

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Since it gets dark earlier in the fall/w ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on January 6, 2017

Since it gets dark earlier in the fall/winter months, Enzo can have some special lighting on the outside for customers who can continue to enjoy the view of the lake and the green landscape that surrounds it even though it is dark……. the expensive dinner then becomes a package deal of good food,good view and good times...

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

This hidden gem remains to consistently ...

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on January 6, 2017

This hidden gem remains to consistently be the best restaurant in Central Florida. The food is outstanding and the service is stellar !

Tags: Cozy, Good for Groups, Paleo Friendly, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Fun, Business Meals, Comfort Food, Neighborhood Gem, Historic, Special Occasion, People Watching, Good for Anniversaries, Local Ingredients, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Hot Spot, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Vegan, Scenic View, Healthy, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was unbelievable - delicious, fresh ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Food was unbelievable - delicious, fresh, fabulous. Ambience was beautiful. Bartender was knowledgeable and personable. Our waiter was cocky, unpersonable and borderline rude.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service1
value5

Really enjoyed the entire experience. We ...

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Really enjoyed the entire experience. We were not rushed so we ended up ordering in stages. Chose the bruschetta appetizer, caesar salad, amazing entrees, and 2 desserts. Looking forward to the next time we visit !

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Our wait person Kaitlin was wonderful We ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 30, 2016

Our wait person Kaitlin was wonderful

We had quite a long wait for our wine which is very unusual but she took great care of us and calmed everyone down

The overall experience was great as always

I think they may have been short on staff which made our wait longer than normal

We even took cookies home(delicious!!)

Tags: Romantic, Cozy, Good for Groups, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

I can't go there enough! Always spectacu ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on December 29, 2016

I can't go there enough!

Always spectacular!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food and the bartender Peter is ou ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on December 29, 2016

Great food and the bartender Peter is outstanding! Ask him to show you some tricks! Highly recommend!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The service and food was great!

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on December 27, 2016

The service and food was great!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Every visit to this restaurant has been ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on December 27, 2016

Every visit to this restaurant has been a wonderful experience. The window view at sunset is especially romantic and beautiful. The food has always been well prepared and excellent flavors. The staff is very friendly and professional.

Tags: Scenic View, Authentic, Good for a Date, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

1st time eating here, only complaint is ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on December 24, 2016

1st time eating here, only complaint is that I didn't eat here sooner. Food was amazing!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Let me tell you.. living for 5 years and ...

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on December 23, 2016

Let me tell you.. living for 5 years and Manhattan there a few places that have Italian food as closely matched as Enzo's in the entire state of Florida. This was our second time there and the second time we had an old-school Italian server. The last time we were there we remember vividly ordering a very expensive bottle wine and the server without paying any attention pouring water into $180 bottle of wine, glass. He did not acknowledge that he did it in fact he actually denied doing it. We ordered a very expensive bottle of wine again and a ton of food. Everything would've been amazing had we have not been treated like the servers children the entire occasion. We had to listen to the server that was waiting on tables next to us just so we could actually understand the specials that he never actually read off to us. On some occasions the server took liberties in getting us what he decided was best for us. We saw the table next to us and get a much larger variety of anti-pasta then we did based on her actually taking the time to ask the guest what they would like. Our server was not concerned with that at all. Also I could do without him touching my wife's shoulder every single time he spoke with her. I'm not insecure in the least, but he is not her relative and certainly not a friend

If I am spending close to $500 on dinner I don't want to be treated like your child or not be given all of my choices. I will be back to Enzos as long as this guy is not my server

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service1

We had a table of four and the food was ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on December 23, 2016

We had a table of four and the food was absolutely amazing. However, the service was not good. They did not seem any busier than a regular night but yet we waited long periods of time before ant attention from the waiter. Loved the food but disappointed with the service. Hostess was not very pleasant either.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Authentic, Waterfront, Scenic View, Business Meals, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

Always great good.

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on December 21, 2016

Always great good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Simply the best genuine high end Italian ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on December 21, 2016

Simply the best genuine high end Italian restaurent in town. Second to none!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Outstanding food Outstanding service G ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on December 15, 2016

Outstanding food

Outstanding service

Great ambience

No reason to go anywhere else

Love this place

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, , Special Occasion, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Love with all my heart and tummy!! Haha! ...

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on December 10, 2016

Love with all my heart and tummy!! Haha! The best Italian food and environment. Always a real treat to go to Enzo's! Penne al vodka is my dish. I love it more every time if that's even possible. We had an amazing red wine called Josh. I love the server's, the house like atmosphere, the energy! All good. Years and years always good!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food with old world charm. Wonde ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on December 9, 2016

Great food with old world charm. Wonderful environment and the food was amazing.

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

What is a group of people always heard a ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on December 8, 2016

What is a group of people always heard about it never been before thoroughly enjoyed the service the food and the atmosphere will definitely be back

Tags: Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Have always enjoyed Enzo's for a lot of ...

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on December 7, 2016

Have always enjoyed Enzo's for a lot of reasons, food, environment, setting, and authenticity, but was a bit disappointed with lukewarm food on our visit this week. For a $58 veal chop and whatever the sea bass was, you would expect piping hot food, which it wasn't.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

I've dined at Enzo's many times over the ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on December 4, 2016

I've dined at Enzo's many times over the past 30 years but the meal I had this past Saturday was over the top. The mixed grille was not on the menu but our server Ernesto made it happen and it was worth every dollar they charged. A veal chop, a lamb chop and extra large prawns with roasted potato's. My 3 children in their 20's now can really appreciate the great wine list and all the different antipasto's offered as well as the Bucatini and Dover Sole. Expect to spend $100 per person if you want to have the 'total experience' of Enzo's.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Absolutely amazing restaurant that NEVER ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 4, 2016

Absolutely amazing restaurant that NEVER disappoints - by far one of the best in Orlando if not THE best. Great food, great service and an awesome staff!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Waterfront, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Italian, held to a fine standard. A prof ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 26, 2016

Italian, held to a fine standard. A professional staff guides you towards your selections. Original artwork and the lake view continues to captivate.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Service was very good , the antipasto wa ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on November 26, 2016

Service was very good , the antipasto was excellent but the entree's were flat tasting . For the price I would expect higher quality food .

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value2

From the minute we walked in, we were g ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on November 22, 2016

From the minute we walked in, we were greeted as if we were old friends. Warm and welcoming and without being kept waiting.

Our waiter's service was outstanding. He was attentive, knowledgeable, and clearly dedicated to excellent customer service! We appreciated his recommendations, and also the fact that he never made us feel rushed. He was available if we needed anything, but also left us time to have uninterrupted conversation. We were able to thoroughly enjoy our dinner !

The food we ordered was out of this world! We ordered crab corn chowder, red snapper, and grilled veal. Everything was delicious and cooked to perfection! We were also given a wonderful piece of wedding cake and cookies, as we were celebrating our anniversary!

We tried to think of something that we didn't like about Enzo's, but we couldn't think of a thing. Our entire dining experience was so much more than we could have asked for! We'll definitely dine there again, and would highly recommend it to anyone looking for the absolute best dining in Central Florida!

Tags: Special Occasion, Business Meals, Romantic, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Wonderful restaurant; great experience a ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on November 22, 2016

Wonderful restaurant; great experience and delicious food!

Tags: Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This an amazing place to take your boyfr ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on November 20, 2016

This an amazing place to take your boyfriend for a romantic date. I highly recommend this restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Exceptional dining experience as per usu ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on November 20, 2016

Exceptional dining experience as per usual! We enjoyed the restaurant back in the 1980s when we lived in Orlando and knew Enzo personally. It is incredibly wonderful to return after so many years and savor some of the original recipes. If it ain't broke, don't fix it!

Tags: Waterfront, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

I took my wife for her birthday, because ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on November 20, 2016

I took my wife for her birthday, because we have always had great food and excellent service each time we have gone to Enzo's. We had not been in about 4 years so I was excited to go there again.

It was a hit, my wife loved the food and they made her feel like a million dollars.

Tags: Healthy, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Authentic, Good for Groups, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Service was timely, waiters were experie ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on November 18, 2016

Service was timely, waiters were experienced and were a joy to observe. The rib-eye dinner was fabulous and look forward to trying the other dishes.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value2

Great place-no wonder it has been around ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Great place-no wonder it has been around for so long!!!

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Seasonal, Waterfront, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great service and food

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on November 11, 2016

Great service and food

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Enzo on the Lake is, and has been for ma ...

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on October 29, 2016

Enzo on the Lake is, and has been for many years, the finest Italian restaurant in Greater Orlando and Central Florida. Its offering of fantastic classically prepared recipes with always freshly gathered ingredientsits, its great-friendly ambiance and its unpretentious, but perfect deco and setting are unique to enjoy those offerings.

Tags: Scenic View, Authentic, Private Room, Special Occasion, Fun, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Waterfront, Fit for Foodies, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

High priced for lunch! A waiter took all ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on October 28, 2016

High priced for lunch!

A waiter took all our utinsels saying we had already had our entrees.

We argued with him that we certainly didn't! He thought we were kidding and took them anyway!!

Out entrees came and we needed to ask for utinsels!!!

Weirdest thing ever!!

Tags: Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value1

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.