Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.87mi
  2. Distance: 0.90mi
  3. Distance: 1.48mi
  4. Distance: 1.62mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.87mi
  2. Distance: 0.90mi
  3. Distance: 1.48mi
  4. Distance: 1.62mi

About Enzo's on the Lake

Enzo's on the Lake is the perfect place for a congenial evening of cocktails, fine food and wine, lavish desserts and very special hospitality. Whether you are entertaining for business or pleasure, having a birthday celebration or just a romantic dinner for two, we will do our best to keep you satisfied. In 1980, Enzo's on the Lake opened as a lovely secluded lakefront restaurant, built in the style of an Italian villa. The restaurant is dedicated to the idea of simple yet sophisticated cuisine. The freshest fish, meats, fruits and vegetables that can be obtained are woven into a menu that emphasizes a unique culinary heritage and diversity. An extravagant antipasto bar welcomes you to the excitement of the dining room overlooking the lake. There is a full service european style bar, private dining areas for meetings and parties and the lakeside gardens where many weddings concerts and gatherings take place. We look forward to serving you!

1130 S US Hwy 17/92
Longwood, FL 32750
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Friday: 11:30pm - 2:30pm; Dinner: Tuesday - Saturday: 6:00pm - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
1/2 mile south of SR 434 on U.S. Hwy 17/92

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(407) 834-9872

Website:
http://enzos.com/

Executive Chef:
Charles Beriault

Private Party Facilities:
Birthday and anniversary parties. Wedding and baby showers. Christmas and holiday parties... we do them all. We have three distinct party rooms that are available to accommodate your festive occasion.

Private Party Contact:
Susan Nunez: (888) 606-1727

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Full Bar, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access

Enzo's on the Lake Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.5

ambience

4.5

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (45)
Scenic View (41)
Good for Anniversaries (37)
See All
Romantic (35)
Good for a Date (34)
Waterfront (31)
Authentic (27)
Worth the Drive (26)
Good for Birthdays (21)
Notable Wine List (21)
Neighborhood Gem (19)
Fit for Foodies (18)
Cozy (16)
Historic (11)
Business Meals (10)
Casual (9)
Creative Cuisine (9)
Quiet Conversation (7)
Private Room (7)
Handcrafted Cocktails (7)
Comfort Food (6)
Open Kitchen (4)
Great for Outdoor Dining (4)
Local Ingredients (4)
Seasonal (4)
Hot Spot (4)
Good for Groups (4)
Fun (3)
Bar Seating (3)
Pre/post Theatre (3)
Outstanding Value (3)
Great for Lunch (2)
Wood Oven (2)
Family Style (2)
Great for Brunch (1)
People Watching (1)
Modern Decor (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Tapas (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Healthy (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Sort By:
S
532 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined 3 days ago

The food and service at Enzo's is always outstanding!

Tags: Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined 3 days ago

Outstanding Italian cuisine!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined 3 days ago

Literally one of the best meals we have ever had! My husband and I celebrated our 43rd Wedding Anniversary at Enzo's and what a celebration it was! Susan so graciously greeted us and took us right to the ultimate table where we took in the spectacular views of the gardens and Lake Fairy...we felt like me were transported to the Mediterranean ...a little taste of Portofino Paradise. Our server Orazio also made us feel like we were in Italy and was outstanding as always. The Shrimp Gamberoni with grilled Shrimp and Risotto was heaven in every bite...I savored every morsel...the same for the Snapper Provencale which was the special...both fresh and prepared perfectly with the most exquisite sauces and fresh herbs. We hated to see it end and finished it off with their fabulous home made Italian Wedding Cake! Thank you for such a fantastic feast and momentous evening!

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Scenic View, Authentic, Good for Birthdays, Waterfront, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 20, 2017

We had a great time celebrating my birthday. Ernesto was fantastic and our food was awesome. We sat right in front of the window and watched the sunset. Great time.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View, Good for a Date, Waterfront, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on May 20, 2017

A superb restaurant that for years has consistently a 5 star restaurant! Always at the top of list!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Casual, Notable Wine List, Cozy, Seasonal, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on May 19, 2017

The food is the best anywhere, the atmosphere is gun yet charming, The service is fantastic too. We love it every time and never get tired of Enzos!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on May 18, 2017

Enzo's has a beautiful spot looking out on a pretty lake in Longwood, FL. The hostess greeted us warmly and did everthing she could to make sure we were happy throughout our stay. Food, wine & service were all excellent. We will be happy to return.

Tags: Special Occasion, Waterfront, Fun, Worth the Drive, Scenic View, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on May 12, 2017

Wonderful dining experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 12, 2017

Near Orlando, but well outside the tourist zone. This is a terrific venue with a well dressed, sophisticated clientele. Join them!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on May 7, 2017

Food was FABULOUS!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Casual, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on May 5, 2017

Great evening with friends. Enjoyed the meals. We all had to taste each others meal. It was all great!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on May 3, 2017

Enzo's is a perfect setting for a romantic date, or special occasion. Food is always fantastic, and service outstanding!

Tags: Authentic, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on April 29, 2017

No bread plates, frozen butter, slow drink service, mediocre entree, nice garden and lake view.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service1

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on April 27, 2017

My wife and I celebrated her birthday on a Thursday evening. After having a cocktail at the front bar, we were seated to see the sunset over Lake Fairy. She enjoyed a steak and I feasted on pasta. Both were well prepared and tasty. We enjoyed the friendly staff and just right service. We have some friends coming in town that we want to introduce to Enzo's.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Scenic View, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on April 27, 2017

Would return in a blink! Loved the food, ambiance, waiters were great, loved the view!! Squash cream soup was just fabulous! Everything was excellent!

Tags: Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Cozy, Scenic View, Creative Cuisine, Bar Seating, Authentic, Good for a Date, Waterfront, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New Orleans)·Dined on April 22, 2017

Took my son in law out for a birthday dinner. The place was as great as I remembered. The service was fantastic. The only short coming was the cesar salad seemed a bit disappointing as the dressing lacked the zip that makes it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on April 22, 2017

Loved it, the food and the service! I'm Italian, born and raised, and I can say that Enzo is as close to a real Italian restaurant as you can get. Outstanding!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Fantastic as usual!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on April 16, 2017

We dined at Enzo's for the first time to celebrate our anniversary and our daughter's birthday. We were warmly greeted and taken to a lovely table by the window just in time to enjoy the gorgeous sunset on the lake. Our waiter was energetic and made us feel like we were regulars. The pace of service was perfect for a celebratory dinner. Needless to say, the food was wonderful!
We will certainly return-- even if we don't have an occasion to celebrate.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Waterfront, Gluten Free Options, Scenic View, Historic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on April 15, 2017

This place was amazing! Excellent device and food!!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on April 14, 2017

Attended this restaurant to celebrate my mother's birthday. The restaurant is a renovated home. It overlooks a lake which is great scenery. Service was good the meal sizes were small and the overall price was kind of pricey. Overall it wasn't enjoyable meal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on April 9, 2017

Really enjoyed the food and the ambiance. Don't get there too early - really small bar.

Tags: Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on April 9, 2017

Old style restaurant with great views of the lake. Food was good, generous portions, service was good. Plan to valet and spend a good amount of time here.

Tags: Romantic, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on April 9, 2017

Best Italian in Orlando area. Easily my favorite restaurant here.

Tags: Scenic View, Fit for Foodies, Open Kitchen, Cozy, Worth the Drive, Waterfront, Handcrafted Cocktails, Historic, Romantic, Authentic, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on April 8, 2017

Food and service was excellent, highly recommend and this coming from an Italian restaurant owner!

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Romantic, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on April 8, 2017

We had a wonderful evening. Food was fully priced but value was there. Service sub

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Seasonal, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Groups, Healthy, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 8, 2017

I chose Enzo's from open table and our friends hadn't been in 20 years. They couldn't say enough about how great it still is. I had never been and I cannot wait to go back. The food was authentic Italian and each of us loved our meals. This was one of the best meals and some of the best service I have ever had. Buonissima!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on April 8, 2017

By far, the best restaurant in Central Florida for fresh Italian food. So delicious, charming and consistently fantastic!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on April 7, 2017

We were welcomed by the Valet Attendant (Ezekiel) but did not receive a welcome by Hostesss, Bartender and Service staff.

Proceeded to bar for opening cocktail. Cool, small bar and enough to get the job done. Great selection of liquor and wine. Wines by the glass, wine bottles, should be more temperature controlled and kept fresher. Suggestuon: Vin Vac system. Sat down for dinner but felt rushed multiple times. It must of been our prime table location. We would of purchased another bottle of wine if we didn't feel rushed. No personal connection with service. Turn and burn feeling. SA/Busser looked as though he was missing a high school party and did not want to be there. Food, wine (please polish wine glasses) and dessert were good, but No Wow experience though. Hostess/Owner monitored dining room and was very pleasant.

Tags: Private Room, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Waterfront, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on April 6, 2017

As always, the food, service & ambiance is & as unsurpassed. Only thing missing was Enzo, but his presence lives on thru the art work on the walls and current staff and management.

Tags: Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on April 5, 2017

My wife loved our dinner and the great view of the sunset over the lake!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (New England)·Dined on April 1, 2017

Terrible experience. Food was mediocre, noise level was deafening, service was sloppy, ambiance was very disappointing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Denver)·Dined on April 1, 2017

Lovely place gorgeous setting and delicious food. Had very elderly people with us and area we were in was too noisy for them. Some places in restaurant might be quieter but hostess or owner lovely to older folks. Yummy food and will definitely return on a future visit to area

Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on March 25, 2017

This place has been top-of-the-line celebrities going there for the past 30 years.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Hot Spot, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on March 24, 2017

dirty wine glass, no bread plates until requested 10 minutes after bread served, chocolate soufflé was NOT soufflé but something akin to "lava" cake

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value2

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on March 23, 2017

Came upon your place by chance and a little help from Google, had just left an academic ceremony near by in the College. Wanted to celebrate our daughter's success. What a fortuitous great choice. To quote her
" Dad this was a great place to celebrate " this young lady loves fine dining , and she wasn't disappointed. Food, service, ambiance and view were terrific

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on March 22, 2017

Haven't been to Enzo's for several years due to distance and new options. Forgot how great they are. My wife and I plan to make the trip to Enzo's a regular date spot!

Tags: Tasting Menu, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on March 21, 2017

The reviews that I read prior to my first visit were spot on. The food is amazing, the service (Ernesto) was top notch and it was a pleasure to visit this establishment. First class.

Tags: Romantic, Historic, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Comfort Food, Casual, Special Occasion, Great for Brunch, Authentic, Scenic View, Waterfront, Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List, Business Meals, Tapas, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on March 16, 2017

Consistently excellent. Great waitstaff. Great food.

Tags: Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on March 15, 2017

This was our fourth visit over the years. This time was to celebrate my wife's birthday. Have always enjoyed the food, service and ambiance, however I feel the pricing is a bit too high. There are several other Italian restaurants in the Orlando area that are comparable for less dollars. This was probably our last visit.

Tags: Family Style, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Creative Cuisine, Waterfront, Romantic, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.