Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.87mi
  2. Distance: 0.90mi
  3. Distance: 1.48mi
  4. Distance: 1.62mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.87mi
  2. Distance: 0.90mi
  3. Distance: 1.48mi
  4. Distance: 1.62mi

About Enzo's on the Lake

Enzo's on the Lake is the perfect place for a congenial evening of cocktails, fine food and wine, lavish desserts and very special hospitality. Whether you are entertaining for business or pleasure, having a birthday celebration or just a romantic dinner for two, we will do our best to keep you satisfied.
In 1980, Enzo's on the Lake opened as a lovely secluded lakefront restaurant, built in the style of an Italian villa. The restaurant is dedicated to the idea of simple yet sophisticated cuisine. The freshest fish, meats, fruits and vegetables that can be obtained are woven into a menu that emphasizes a unique culinary heritage and diversity. An extravagant antipasto bar welcomes you to the excitement of the dining room overlooking the lake. There is a full service european style bar, private dining areas for meetings and parties and the lakeside gardens where many weddings concerts and gatherings take place.

We look forward to serving you!

1130 S US Hwy 17/92
Longwood, FL 32750
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Friday: 11:30pm - 2:00pm; Dinner: Tuesday - Saturday: 6:00pm - 10:00pm
Bar :Tuesday-Saturday 5:30pm-10:00pm

Cross Street:
1/2 mile south of SR 434 on U.S. Hwy 17/92

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(407) 834-9872

Website:
http://enzos.com/

Executive Chef:
Charles Beriault

Private Party Facilities:
Birthday and anniversary parties. Wedding and baby showers. Christmas and holiday parties... we do them all. We have three distinct party rooms that are available to accommodate your festive occasion.

Private Party Contact:
Susan Nunez: (888) 606-1727

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Full Bar, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access

Enzo's on the Lake Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.8

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.8

service

4.9

ambience

4.7

value

4.5

Noise

Moderate

92% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (37)
Good for a Date (35)
Scenic View (33)
See All
Romantic (32)
Waterfront (32)
Authentic (27)
Good for Anniversaries (23)
Worth the Drive (23)
Good for Birthdays (20)
Neighborhood Gem (19)
Fit for Foodies (18)
Cozy (17)
Creative Cuisine (16)
Business Meals (15)
Notable Wine List (15)
Fun (10)
Good for Groups (10)
Quiet Conversation (10)
Local Ingredients (8)
Handcrafted Cocktails (7)
Bar Seating (6)
Hot Spot (6)
People Watching (4)
Pre/post Theatre (4)
Casual (3)
Comfort Food (3)
Healthy (3)
Great for Lunch (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Great for Brunch (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Live Sports (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Seasonal (1)
Tapas (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Sort by
S
612 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined 2 days ago

We had a delightful evening dining at Enzo for the first time in 15 years. Don't know why the delay but it was as good as I remembered . The service was special and the food choices were wonderful. Do't think it will 15 years till next time. All in all a fantastic night.

Tags: Waterfront, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 6 days ago

Was really looking forward to this restaurant but unfortunately it fell way short of expectation. Went Saturday night, it wasn’t very busy but felt like they were rushing us out. Food was very average and just ok. Ordered the filet medium rare, it was way over-cooked (charred) and had no real taste.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value1

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on November 10, 2017

Excellent meal all around we had some first time visitors with us and they loved it as well

Tags: Waterfront, Good for a Date, Cozy, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on November 5, 2017

Exceeds expectation, its nice to have an upscale restaurant locally

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Authentic, Scenic View, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on November 5, 2017

We loved our dinner at Enzo's on Saturday. The staff was very friendly and accommodating, and the food was excellent. If you go, be sure to get the antipasto plate - this is NOT the typical olives and dried meats kind of plate. All the items are cured or prepared in house, and the plate offers a wide variety of proteins and veggies. We loved it. The carpaccio was also very good - delicate and tasty. Both our dinners were very good, as were the coffee and cake we had for dessert. It is a little noisy, but mainly just the buzz of people having a good time. We found it added to the experience.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Waterfront, Special Occasion, Authentic, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on November 4, 2017

Delicious, perfectly prepared and served.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
·Dined on November 2, 2017

Loved everything about Enzo's on the Lake. My sister was in town visiting from Los Angeles and I wanted to take her somewhere special. We loved the pasta dishes we got and the atmosphere. Oh - and our waitress was adorable!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on October 28, 2017

As usual the food was outstanding and the service was excellent

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on October 28, 2017

GREAT food and wonderful service. They have an outdoor gazebo/lake/garden which for our party was wonderful as we could take pictures beforehand and afterwards. They have cozy rooms to so our large party (13) was able to sit in a room off the main dining area and not feel like the center of attention. But it would also be great for a couple that wanted a more private cozy atmosphere. The entire staff was so kind and treated the whole party wonderfully! We will go back again!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Cozy, Scenic View, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on October 26, 2017

While the view is nice you can’t really get a pic because of the amount of tables. Food was not plentiful. Got 7 rather small raviolis with minimal sauce. Usually I need to take home food! The red sauce tasted like ragu. The presentation and wait staff were fantastic! It was quite pricey too

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service4
value2

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on October 26, 2017

Always the best Italian Restaurant in Central Florida and has been for more than 30 years!

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Happy Hour, Bar Seating, Fun, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on October 22, 2017

Hidden gem. Italian food as it should be. As good for special occasions as it is for an any night experience. They make dining out memorable and wortwhile.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Local Ingredients, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Scenic View, Authentic, Waterfront, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails, Business Meals, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on October 21, 2017

Of all restaurants in Orlando this one is our favorite. We take family there, meet friends there and find it a special place for celebrations.

Tags: Authentic, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on October 21, 2017

One of my favorite restaurants in the world. Absolutely wverything was perfect. Exceptional Italian food in a converted home on the lake. Gorgeous view and superb service.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Authentic, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Fun, Fit for Foodies, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 15, 2017

First time there. The place is beautiful and the food was delicious!

Tags: Romantic, Great for Lunch, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 14, 2017

A must stop for my wife and I whenever we are in the Orlando area!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Authentic, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (London)·Dined on October 10, 2017

My wife and I wanted a romantic meal for our joint 40th Birthdays. We were seated by the window with a beautiful view of the lake at sunset. The service was brilliant and the food was excellent. We drove approx 45mins from Orlando but it was worth the drive.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Waterfront, Scenic View, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on October 8, 2017

food and service were fantastic, the view of the lake and the awesome food made it a special evening

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Cozy, Authentic, People Watching, Hot Spot, Bar Seating, Waterfront, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on October 5, 2017

Had high expectation for dining here , based on prior recommendations. When we first walked in you could smell a musty odor as we walked to our table. The view over looking the lake was very nice. My wife had the beef short ribs which were tender and juicy. My lamb chops were just ok, and the pasta and chicken were good as well.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

 
·Dined on October 3, 2017

From the moment we drove into the parking lot the friendly valet service kicked off our evening. We were immediately greeted by a server and then the owner welcomed us. We literally had no wait. We arrived 10 minutes before Our reservation and were seated immediatly. Our dining experience was amazing and the food was simply out of this world delicious! Natalie our server and Hunter were very attentive to our needs. They both provided great silent service and were extremely friendly. We will return. Thank you to the entire staff for making this a memorable experience. Thank you.... Rob n Lynda

Tags: Waterfront, Scenic View, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 3, 2017

We had an amazing dinner at Enzo's. Our waiter Horatio was simply amazing. He made the experience what it was. I will be back and will ask for him! Thank you for a wonderful birthday. The view of the lake and landscaped grounds while the sun was setting made it extra special. The food was wonderful as well!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine, Authentic, Cozy, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on October 3, 2017

Fabulous!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on September 30, 2017

Fantastic! Breathtaking views of the sunset. Delicious food and top-notch service! Can't wait to go back!

Tags: Scenic View, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on September 7, 2017

First class cuisine in a wonderful setting. Service is excellent. Fresh made pasta. Fresh seafood, even fresh bread. Valet parking. Suggest reservations.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Waterfront, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 5, 2017

Nice intimate setting. Food was fantastic. We will go back for special occasions.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
·Dined on August 30, 2017

I go to Enzo's with my husband often; I've never been disappointed in the least. I can judge a restaurant by how well they make a classic cocktail; my perfectly poured extra dry gin martini started out a wonderful night. We started with their beef carpaccio which was sliced perfectly thin and drizzled with some of the best first-cold-pressed Italian olive oil I've ever had. The soup of the day was a superb cream of asparagus with pancetta, and their salads were a simple and refreshing transition to the main courses. For the fourth course we had their daily pasta special which was crab stuffed ravioli. The pasta was perfect- thin, al dente and flavorful. The filling was PURE crab of the freshest quality. I will say that this was some of the very best ravioli I've ever had.
For the fifth and main course I had a veal cutlet with chantrelle mushrooms, and my husband had the veal piacatta. Both were quite good. I really wanted the Dover sole, but they were out due to the inclement weather in the north; a good excuse to go back!
For the sixth course it was Campari and biscotii, and the final course was a chocolate souffle which was divine.
They have a nice wine list with a good Italian selection, the atmosphere is absolutely beautiful (quaint, charming, rustic and romantic) and the service was wonderful.
My waitress gave me a big hug and kiss on the cheek!
(I went back the following week and had the Dover sole- It was phenomenal!)

In terms of price, I was happily surprised when I saw the bill. After an extravagant multi-course meal with cocktails, two bottles of wine and cognac we spent roughly 150.00 per person, which is a paltry sum considering the service, atmosphere and quality of the food.
This is one of the best restaurants I've been to, and I highly recommend it to anyone in the Orlando area.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Waterfront, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Authentic, Quiet Conversation, Romantic
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 27, 2017

As usual, Enzo's food and service was spectacular. And, as always, the entire staff was fully dedicated to ensure that all diners has a thoroughly enjoyable dining experience, sometime I find truly rare among current restaurants in Central Florida.

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on August 25, 2017

Ernesto provided us with unforgettable service, the food was to die for, and did I mention Ernesto was amazing. My beautiful wife and I wore smiles on our faces all night and truly felt relaxed. Thanks for a wonderful evening. And a special shout out to Hunter for being such a positive influcene and a well rounded young gentlemen.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on August 25, 2017

Good food, good ambient at a great place. If it wasn't for their severe mold problem. Unfortunately I can't come back until they relocate.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 24, 2017

Joanne and her team never disappoint! Quant, TRUE family atmosphere. Never rushed and always special!

Tags: Fun, Special Occasion, Authentic, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on August 19, 2017

Great place. Always good. Very authentic Italian food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 18, 2017

Terrific food, service, and view. Made for a very enjoyable evening!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Scenic View, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on August 16, 2017

Civilized patrons, experienced wait staff, great food, impeccable service ALL very rare in Central Florida's dining scene! That's why this gem has stood the "restaurant test of time" in a metro area where restaurants don't last this many years (35+). Enzo's does not need a trendy location or high profile address. REAL foodies seek it out!!

Tags: Business Meals, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 15, 2017

Excellent experience! Beautiful place! Great food and service! Would higbly recommend!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Fun, Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Authentic, Romantic, Good for a Date, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 12, 2017

I've never had a bad meal at Enzo's. My family and I have dined there for over twenty years! The food and service is impeccable. Great place for all occasions. I've even been to two weddings at Enzo's because it overlooks a lovely lake. The wait-staff/servers are professional, friendly and incredibly attentive. The food is beyond tasty!

Tags: Authentic, Pre/post Theatre, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Brunch, Waterfront, Sunday Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on August 12, 2017

Enzo's is a perennial favorite with everything going for it -- good food (homemade pasta!), wonderful lake view, professional service & a lovely, comfortable interior environment.

Tags: Scenic View, Business Meals, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on August 11, 2017

Orlando gem. If your looking for Italian Enzo's is the place to go. If your looking for a great diner Enzo's is the place to go. What more can I say!!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on August 6, 2017

By far, the most delicious and charming restaurant in Central Florida!

Tags: Hot Spot, Tasting Menu, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Waterfront, Scenic View, Business Meals, Notable Wine List, Gluten Free Options, Healthy, Fit for Foodies, Good Vegetarian Options, Comfort Food, Authentic, Cozy, Handcrafted Cocktails, Paleo Friendly, People Watching, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Disabled Access, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Good for Groups, Fun
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Waterford)·Dined on August 5, 2017

Phenomenal. We were totally blown away by the antipasto plate, then with each of our entrees.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Pre/post Theatre, Waterfront, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on August 5, 2017

One of Orlando's last dining institutions... authentic high-quality food and excellent service.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Waterfront, Bar Seating, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Authentic, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.