About Enzo's on the Lake

1130 S US Hwy 17/92
Longwood, FL 32750
View Larger Map

Enzo's on the Lake is the perfect place for a congenial evening of cocktails, fine food and wine, lavish desserts and very special hospitality. Whether you are entertaining for business or pleasure, having a birthday celebration or just a romantic dinner for two, we will do our best to keep you satisfied. In 1980, Enzo's on the Lake opened as a lovely secluded lakefront restaurant, built in the style of an Italian villa. The restaurant is dedicated to the idea of simple yet sophisticated cuisine. The freshest fish, meats, fruits and vegetables that can be obtained are woven into a menu that emphasizes a unique culinary heritage and diversity. An extravagant antipasto bar welcomes you to the excitement of the dining room overlooking the lake. There is a full service european style bar, private dining areas for meetings and parties and the lakeside gardens where many weddings concerts and gatherings take place. We look forward to serving you!

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Friday: 11:30pm - 2:30pm; Dinner: Tuesday - Saturday: 6:00pm - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
1/2 mile south of SR 434 on U.S. Hwy 17/92

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(407) 834-9872

Website:
http://enzos.com/

Executive Chef:
Charles Beriault

Private Party Facilities:
Birthday and anniversary parties. Wedding and baby showers. Christmas and holiday parties... we do them all. We have three distinct party rooms that are available to accommodate your festive occasion.

Private Party Contact:
Susan Nunez: 8886061727

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Full Bar, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access

Enzo's on the Lake Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.7

ambience

4.6

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Food
Orlando / Central Florida East
Romantic
Orlando / Central Florida East
Scenic View
Orlando / Central Florida East
5 More
Italian
Orlando / Central Florida East
Best Food
Orlando
Romantic
Orlando
Scenic View
Orlando
Italian
Orlando
Best Restaurants in Longwood ›

Special Occasion (33)
Romantic (32)
Scenic View (29)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (18)
Good for a Date (18)
Fit for Foodies (17)
Good for Groups (17)
Neighborhood Gem (17)
Authentic (16)
Waterfront (15)
Notable Wine List (13)
Good for Birthdays (11)
Worth the Drive (8)
Quiet Conversation (6)
Creative Cuisine (5)
Comfort Food (5)
Historic (5)
Fun (5)
Business Meals (5)
Cozy (5)
Hot Spot (3)
Private Room (3)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Healthy (2)
Family Style (2)
People Watching (2)
Casual (2)
Seasonal (2)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
Bar Seating (1)
Sort By:
S
411 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Italian, held to a fine standard. A prof ...

 
·Dined on November 26, 2016

Italian, held to a fine standard. A professional staff guides you towards your selections. Original artwork and the lake view continues to captivate.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Service was very good , the antipasto wa ...

 
·Dined on November 26, 2016

Service was very good , the antipasto was excellent but the entree's were flat tasting . For the price I would expect higher quality food .

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value2

From the minute we walked in, we were g ...

 
·Dined on November 22, 2016

From the minute we walked in, we were greeted as if we were old friends. Warm and welcoming and without being kept waiting.

Our waiter's service was outstanding. He was attentive, knowledgeable, and clearly dedicated to excellent customer service! We appreciated his recommendations, and also the fact that he never made us feel rushed. He was available if we needed anything, but also left us time to have uninterrupted conversation. We were able to thoroughly enjoy our dinner !

The food we ordered was out of this world! We ordered crab corn chowder, red snapper, and grilled veal. Everything was delicious and cooked to perfection! We were also given a wonderful piece of wedding cake and cookies, as we were celebrating our anniversary!

We tried to think of something that we didn't like about Enzo's, but we couldn't think of a thing. Our entire dining experience was so much more than we could have asked for! We'll definitely dine there again, and would highly recommend it to anyone looking for the absolute best dining in Central Florida!

Tags: Special Occasion, Business Meals, Romantic, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Wonderful restaurant; great experience a ...

 
·Dined on November 22, 2016

Wonderful restaurant; great experience and delicious food!

Tags: Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This an amazing place to take your boyfr ...

 
·Dined on November 20, 2016

This an amazing place to take your boyfriend for a romantic date. I highly recommend this restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Exceptional dining experience as per usu ...

 
·Dined on November 20, 2016

Exceptional dining experience as per usual! We enjoyed the restaurant back in the 1980s when we lived in Orlando and knew Enzo personally. It is incredibly wonderful to return after so many years and savor some of the original recipes. If it ain't broke, don't fix it!

Tags: Waterfront, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

I took my wife for her birthday, because ...

 
·Dined on November 20, 2016

I took my wife for her birthday, because we have always had great food and excellent service each time we have gone to Enzo's. We had not been in about 4 years so I was excited to go there again.

It was a hit, my wife loved the food and they made her feel like a million dollars.

Tags: Healthy, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Authentic, Good for Groups, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Service was timely, waiters were experie ...

 
·Dined on November 18, 2016

Service was timely, waiters were experienced and were a joy to observe. The rib-eye dinner was fabulous and look forward to trying the other dishes.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value2

Great place-no wonder it has been around ...

 
·Dined on November 12, 2016

Great place-no wonder it has been around for so long!!!

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Seasonal, Waterfront, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great service and food

 
·Dined on November 11, 2016

Great service and food

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Enzo on the Lake is, and has been for ma ...

 
·Dined on October 29, 2016

Enzo on the Lake is, and has been for many years, the finest Italian restaurant in Greater Orlando and Central Florida. Its offering of fantastic classically prepared recipes with always freshly gathered ingredientsits, its great-friendly ambiance and its unpretentious, but perfect deco and setting are unique to enjoy those offerings.

Tags: Scenic View, Authentic, Private Room, Special Occasion, Fun, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Waterfront, Fit for Foodies, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

High priced for lunch! A waiter took all ...

 
·Dined on October 28, 2016

High priced for lunch!

A waiter took all our utinsels saying we had already had our entrees.

We argued with him that we certainly didn't! He thought we were kidding and took them anyway!!

Out entrees came and we needed to ask for utinsels!!!

Weirdest thing ever!!

Tags: Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value1

Fabulous service and food

 
·Dined on October 28, 2016

Fabulous service and food

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

A jewel of a place. Will definitely ret ...

 
·Dined on October 27, 2016

A jewel of a place. Will definitely return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Been coming to Enzo's for a long time. ...

 
·Dined on October 20, 2016

Been coming to Enzo's for a long time. Was our go to place for good food, celebrations. Now my children like it for special occasions.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Authentic, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Authentic upscale Italian cuisine just l ...

 
·Dined on October 20, 2016

Authentic upscale Italian cuisine just like in a Rome's finest establishments. Above the top!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

Could not have had a better time! Loved ...

 
·Dined on October 18, 2016

Could not have had a better time! Loved everything about the experience!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Authentic, Waterfront, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Another great time and dinner at Enzo's. ...

 
·Dined on October 18, 2016

Another great time and dinner at Enzo's. You can count on this place to deliver. However we might be considered biased since we have been dining there for 18 years.....

Tags: Romantic, Casual, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It was our first visit to Enzo's and wil ...

 
·Dined on October 15, 2016

It was our first visit to Enzo's and will definitely not be our last. The meal was delicious, the service friendly but discrete and very professional, and the desserts were amazing! We really had a great evening there.

Tags: Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Waterfront, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

My wife and I visited Enzo's last night ...

 
·Dined on October 11, 2016

My wife and I visited Enzo's last night for the first time to celebrate our 30th wedding anniversary , after hearing about its food for years. The hostess seated us promptly at a table side window overlooking the lake and greeted us with a 'Happy Anniversary". Ernesto and the entire staff were very efficient , personable and helpful. My wife had one of the specials, a Lobster/Shrimp ravioli in a cream sauce and I ordered one of the house specialties Bucatini Alla Enzo. It's was a thick hollow pasta with a sauce of proscuitto, peas, bacon, mushrooms and parmesan. It was EXCELLENT! We shared a 2014 Bolgheri region Tenuta Guado Al Tasso rose wine with dinner , followed by a complementary slice of Italian wedding cake honoring our anniversary. The coffee was excellent and also came with ginger and almond cookies. An excellent meal and we will certainly frequent again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

My wife and I celebrated our wedding ann ...

 
·Dined on October 1, 2016

My wife and I celebrated our wedding anniversary and couldn't picked a better place. My wife had Dover Sole, the real thing, flown in from England. She hadn't had such delicious sole since our visit to Italy a few years ago. I had the Italian version of Bouillabaisse and I enjoyed it very much. The bill at the end was very reasonable considering the food, service and atmosphere.

Tags: Fun, Creative Cuisine, Scenic View, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Service, food and ambiance can't be beat ...

 
·Dined on September 25, 2016

Service, food and ambiance can't be beat. We celebrated my daughter's 21st birthday there in April of 2016, with a total of 12 people and everything was exceptional. They even welcome you to bring your own specialty cake if desired. Well when my middle daughter turned 20 just last weekend, she asked to go there as well. We had family in from out of town and this time requested the smaller dining room past the bar area, if possible. Sure enough when we arrived for our 8pm reservation, our table for 10 was ready and waiting in the room we requested. I can't say enough about the servers - or any of their staff - for that matter. They are attentive, experienced, exceptionally courteous, and efficient. Bravo to the owners and entire Enzo's staff. You will not be disappointed whether it's a date night, business dinner, or family gathering.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Waterfront, Good for Groups, Romantic, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We went for my wife's birthday and broug ...

 
·Dined on September 18, 2016

We went for my wife's birthday and brought my 3 month old grandson who's name just so happens to be ENZO. They were very accommodating in finding a table with enough room for my grandsons stroller, and that wasn't easy, we had 8:30 reservations and they were crowded, but they gave us a wonderful table with more then enough room for the stroller. Not only was the service excellent but the food was the best Italian food we have had since we moved to Florida 3 years ago . We all enjoyed ourselves and are definitely glad we found a great place to eat.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

My daughter celebrated her birthday with ...

 
·Dined on September 9, 2016

My daughter celebrated her birthday with myself and my granddaughter who is enrolled in Rollins College as a freshman....both of them enjoyed very much their first visit while I enjoyed my 3rd visit & I will be back for more as I am sure they will too....Our charming, authentic, Italian waiter was very attentive as well as entertaining.......

Tags: Waterfront, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This gem is consistently fantastic in ev ...

 
·Dined on September 4, 2016

This gem is consistently fantastic in every way! One of our very favorite places! Our server Ernesto goes above and beyond which adds to the incredible food they serve!

Tags: Romantic, Business Meals, Tasting Menu, Waterfront, Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot, Quiet Conversation, Fun, Healthy, Creative Cuisine, Bar Seating, Local Ingredients, Private Room, Scenic View, People Watching, Notable Wine List, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Cozy, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Open Kitchen, Good for Birthdays, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Enzo's is always a favorite. The chef i ...

 
·Dined on September 2, 2016

Enzo's is always a favorite. The chef is wonderful....always great fish specials ... You will not be dissapointed. No loud ...you can enjoy a wonderful conversation ....so unlike other restaurants today .

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Enzo's continues to stand the test of ti ...

 
·Dined on September 2, 2016

Enzo's continues to stand the test of time. Their food quality is superior just as it was the first time I dined there 20 years ago.

Tags: Romantic, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Visited twice in one month after more th ...

 
·Dined on September 1, 2016

Visited twice in one month after more than ten year absence and was not disappointed. Outstanding service makes the dinner more enjoyable and the mix of selections do not disappoint.

Tags: Fun, Authentic, Family Style, Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Comfort Food, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

My boyfriend and I ate here for my birth ...

 
·Dined on September 1, 2016

My boyfriend and I ate here for my birthday dinner. It was our first time visiting the restaurant, and it was simply magnificent.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Handcrafted Cocktails, Great for Outdoor Dining, Afternoon Tea, Cozy, Historic, Romantic, Scenic View, Outstanding Value, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Have been there before and have had good ...

 
·Dined on August 27, 2016

Have been there before and have had good service but on this night there was inadequate servers for the customers present.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1

First rate dining experience!! Food was ...

 
·Dined on August 27, 2016

First rate dining experience!! Food was excellent, our waiter Rozzi was great, and the super Tuscan wine was fantastic.

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Authentic, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very expenisive for such a small place w ...

 
·Dined on August 26, 2016

Very expenisive for such a small place with an average menu. Caters to upper class, but the menu is not exceptional.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value1

Fantastic evening in every way!

 
·Dined on August 21, 2016

Fantastic evening in every way!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

It is by far the best restaurant in the ...

 
·Dined on August 20, 2016

It is by far the best restaurant in the Orlando area!!! :)

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Enzo's is a time warp to and earlier age ...

 
·Dined on August 20, 2016

Enzo's is a time warp to and earlier age but that is not so bad. The decor is vintage but as expected and charming. The view of the lake was beautiful as always. Fortunately the hostess honored our request to be seated in the main dining room and we had a great table by a window. What was unexpected was the outstanding service by our waitress Susan. Since our past visits to Enzo's were marked with painfully slow service, I never thought I could give them five stars for service! My wife and I started with the caesar salad which was very good. I chose the Osso Buco special for the main course which was very good. However, my wife ordered the seafood soup/stew and rated it only Good. I rated our latest visit at four stars despite my wife's disappointment with her main course. Dinner at Enzo's may be pricey and the decor from an earlier age, but there is something timeless and comfortable about this restaurant. I can't think of many other restaurants in Central Florida that have thrived for so many years and that fact alone says volumes.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

Horribly overrated. For that price we ra ...

 
·Dined on August 19, 2016

Horribly overrated. For that price we rather eat at Hillstone 15 minutes south. Smelled musty, bad service, and mediocre food. Maybe this place was good 15 years ago.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service1
value1

This restaurant never disappoints. The f ...

 
·Dined on August 18, 2016

This restaurant never disappoints. The fish special is always my go to and each time I order it, I insist it is the best meal I have ever had. The ambiance and service is top notch and keeps us coming back year after year. Don't pass up the antipasto appetizer- that alone is worth coming for!

Tags: Scenic View, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always a wonderful experience , and exce ...

 
·Dined on August 18, 2016

Always a wonderful experience , and excellent food .

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Enzo's is definitely a neighborhood gem, ...

 
·Dined on August 18, 2016

Enzo's is definitely a neighborhood gem, and it has withstood the test of time, rare for most restaurants. The service is impeccable.The servers are well versed on the menu and the wine, and the food is fresh and absolutely, delicious! Treat yourself to an amazing Italian dining experience. You will not be disappointed.

Tags: Scenic View, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

The food was excellent and ambiance was ...

 
·Dined on August 12, 2016

The food was excellent and ambiance was great. We did have the closest table to the door however so we kept getting hit with the humid outside air, but otherwise great.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.