Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.87mi
  2. Distance: 0.90mi
  3. Distance: 1.48mi
  4. Distance: 1.62mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.87mi
  2. Distance: 0.90mi
  3. Distance: 1.48mi
  4. Distance: 1.62mi

About Enzo's on the Lake

Enzo's on the Lake is the perfect place for a congenial evening of cocktails, fine food and wine, lavish desserts and very special hospitality. Whether you are entertaining for business or pleasure, having a birthday celebration or just a romantic dinner for two, we will do our best to keep you satisfied. In 1980, Enzo's on the Lake opened as a lovely secluded lakefront restaurant, built in the style of an Italian villa. The restaurant is dedicated to the idea of simple yet sophisticated cuisine. The freshest fish, meats, fruits and vegetables that can be obtained are woven into a menu that emphasizes a unique culinary heritage and diversity. An extravagant antipasto bar welcomes you to the excitement of the dining room overlooking the lake. There is a full service european style bar, private dining areas for meetings and parties and the lakeside gardens where many weddings concerts and gatherings take place. We look forward to serving you!

1130 S US Hwy 17/92
Longwood, FL 32750
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Friday: 11:30pm - 2:30pm; Dinner: Tuesday - Saturday: 6:00pm - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
1/2 mile south of SR 434 on U.S. Hwy 17/92

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(407) 834-9872

Website:
http://enzos.com/

Executive Chef:
Charles Beriault

Private Party Facilities:
Birthday and anniversary parties. Wedding and baby showers. Christmas and holiday parties... we do them all. We have three distinct party rooms that are available to accommodate your festive occasion.

Private Party Contact:
Susan Nunez: (888) 606-1727

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Full Bar, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access

Enzo's on the Lake Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.8

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.8

ambience

4.6

value

4.4

noise

Moderate

90% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (32)
Special Occasion (32)
Waterfront (28)
See All
Romantic (27)
Scenic View (24)
Good for Anniversaries (23)
Authentic (21)
Neighborhood Gem (21)
Good for Birthdays (20)
Notable Wine List (18)
Fit for Foodies (17)
Worth the Drive (17)
Business Meals (14)
Cozy (12)
Creative Cuisine (12)
Good for Groups (11)
Fun (8)
Quiet Conversation (8)
Handcrafted Cocktails (6)
Pre/post Theatre (6)
Bar Seating (5)
Hot Spot (5)
Comfort Food (4)
Tasting Menu (4)
Local Ingredients (3)
Sunday Lunch (3)
Casual (2)
Great for Lunch (2)
People Watching (2)
Seasonal (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Live Sports (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Tapas (1)
Sort By:
S
589 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on September 7, 2017

First class cuisine in a wonderful setting. Service is excellent. Fresh made pasta. Fresh seafood, even fresh bread. Valet parking. Suggest reservations.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Waterfront, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 5, 2017

Nice intimate setting. Food was fantastic. We will go back for special occasions.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
·Dined on August 30, 2017

I go to Enzo's with my husband often; I've never been disappointed in the least. I can judge a restaurant by how well they make a classic cocktail; my perfectly poured extra dry gin martini started out a wonderful night. We started with their beef carpaccio which was sliced perfectly thin and drizzled with some of the best first-cold-pressed Italian olive oil I've ever had. The soup of the day was a superb cream of asparagus with pancetta, and their salads were a simple and refreshing transition to the main courses. For the fourth course we had their daily pasta special which was crab stuffed ravioli. The pasta was perfect- thin, al dente and flavorful. The filling was PURE crab of the freshest quality. I will say that this was some of the very best ravioli I've ever had.
For the fifth and main course I had a veal cutlet with chantrelle mushrooms, and my husband had the veal piacatta. Both were quite good. I really wanted the Dover sole, but they were out due to the inclement weather in the north; a good excuse to go back!
For the sixth course it was Campari and biscotii, and the final course was a chocolate souffle which was divine.
They have a nice wine list with a good Italian selection, the atmosphere is absolutely beautiful (quaint, charming, rustic and romantic) and the service was wonderful.
My waitress gave me a big hug and kiss on the cheek!
(I went back the following week and had the Dover sole- It was phenomenal!)

In terms of price, I was happily surprised when I saw the bill. After an extravagant multi-course meal with cocktails, two bottles of wine and cognac we spent roughly 150.00 per person, which is a paltry sum considering the service, atmosphere and quality of the food.
This is one of the best restaurants I've been to, and I highly recommend it to anyone in the Orlando area.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Waterfront, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Authentic, Quiet Conversation, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 27, 2017

As usual, Enzo's food and service was spectacular. And, as always, the entire staff was fully dedicated to ensure that all diners has a thoroughly enjoyable dining experience, sometime I find truly rare among current restaurants in Central Florida.

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on August 25, 2017

Ernesto provided us with unforgettable service, the food was to die for, and did I mention Ernesto was amazing. My beautiful wife and I wore smiles on our faces all night and truly felt relaxed. Thanks for a wonderful evening. And a special shout out to Hunter for being such a positive influcene and a well rounded young gentlemen.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on August 25, 2017

Good food, good ambient at a great place. If it wasn't for their severe mold problem. Unfortunately I can't come back until they relocate.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 24, 2017

Joanne and her team never disappoint! Quant, TRUE family atmosphere. Never rushed and always special!

Tags: Fun, Special Occasion, Authentic, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on August 19, 2017

Great place. Always good. Very authentic Italian food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 18, 2017

Terrific food, service, and view. Made for a very enjoyable evening!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Scenic View, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on August 16, 2017

Civilized patrons, experienced wait staff, great food, impeccable service ALL very rare in Central Florida's dining scene! That's why this gem has stood the "restaurant test of time" in a metro area where restaurants don't last this many years (35+). Enzo's does not need a trendy location or high profile address. REAL foodies seek it out!!

Tags: Business Meals, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 15, 2017

Excellent experience! Beautiful place! Great food and service! Would higbly recommend!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Fun, Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Authentic, Romantic, Good for a Date, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 12, 2017

I've never had a bad meal at Enzo's. My family and I have dined there for over twenty years! The food and service is impeccable. Great place for all occasions. I've even been to two weddings at Enzo's because it overlooks a lovely lake. The wait-staff/servers are professional, friendly and incredibly attentive. The food is beyond tasty!

Tags: Authentic, Pre/post Theatre, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Brunch, Waterfront, Sunday Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on August 12, 2017

Enzo's is a perennial favorite with everything going for it -- good food (homemade pasta!), wonderful lake view, professional service & a lovely, comfortable interior environment.

Tags: Scenic View, Business Meals, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on August 11, 2017

Orlando gem. If your looking for Italian Enzo's is the place to go. If your looking for a great diner Enzo's is the place to go. What more can I say!!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on August 6, 2017

By far, the most delicious and charming restaurant in Central Florida!

Tags: Hot Spot, Tasting Menu, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Waterfront, Scenic View, Business Meals, Notable Wine List, Gluten Free Options, Healthy, Fit for Foodies, Good Vegetarian Options, Comfort Food, Authentic, Cozy, Handcrafted Cocktails, Paleo Friendly, People Watching, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Disabled Access, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Good for Groups, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Waterford)·Dined on August 5, 2017

Phenomenal. We were totally blown away by the antipasto plate, then with each of our entrees.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Pre/post Theatre, Waterfront, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on August 5, 2017

One of Orlando's last dining institutions... authentic high-quality food and excellent service.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Waterfront, Bar Seating, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Authentic, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on August 4, 2017

Always an amazing dinner!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on August 4, 2017

Absolutely our favorite restaurant in Orlando!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 3, 2017

Great experience for my wife's birthday.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on August 2, 2017

As always, we love Enzo's. We have been customers since the beginning and when our daughters were young this was their "go to" on special occasions. Our daughter chose Enzo's to have her wedding a few years ago and it was great beginning to end. Susan was terrific as our wedding coordinator and we continue to go there often! We always enjoy the service, food, and ambiance. GREAT!!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Charleston)·Dined on August 2, 2017

I'd read the reviews on various websites and thought we had a winner for our business meeting. On the plus side, we were seated in a room by ourselves so we could have a private conversation. Also on the plus side was our waiter (Ernesto) who was attentive and very professional.

The food left much to be desired except the bread and butter were delicious! I had the house salad and the dressing was not good (too vinegary); my colleague had the Caesar and his was not good. I had a red snapper special and it was edible but overcooked/over prepared. I don't even know if the fish was red snapper. Our waiter could not tell us where the snapper came from, but he was adamant that it wasn't farm raised.

It is annoying to be out in the country and have to valet park.

All in all, I was very disappointed in Enzo's and don't understand it's praise reviews.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value2

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on August 2, 2017

A classic. Has earned the many years it has been one of the best restaurants in Orlando.
Always prepared with that hard to define something special.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on July 29, 2017

Enzos food is amazing it's the best restaurant in Orlando with an Italian Villa feel

Tags: Casual, Good for a Date, Hot Spot, Local Ingredients, Romantic, Tapas, Live Sports, Fun, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on July 29, 2017

We love this place for special occasions for the 2 of us. this time we took our adult children and their significant others and i don't think they appreciated it as much as we do when we're by ourselves. all in all we really enjoy arriving a little early, getting a drink and walking out back to the lake before dinner. the service is always exceptional and food is very good. From now on i think we'll keep it as our date night special restaurant.

Tags: Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on July 29, 2017

Well worth the drive to the take in the great food and service and wonderful view of the lake and gardens. Always makes such a great evening with friends and loved one.

Tags: Healthy, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot, Comfort Food, Worth the Drive, Authentic, Bar Seating, Waterfront, Local Ingredients, Scenic View, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on July 25, 2017

As always, a wonderful meal with exceptional service. We dine here often . The "specials" never disappoint and the menu favorites are as delicious as ever.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on July 23, 2017

Very enjoyable evening. All staff was pleasant and the food delicious.

Tags: Good for a Date, Authentic, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on July 23, 2017

Enzo's is probably the top Italian country-style restaurant in central Florida. The food is incredibly good. We had a true Dover Sole - simply amazing in taste, freshness. All the food was out of this world. Great wine list, lots of Italian wines along with California and other great wine regions.

Tags: Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Cozy, Notable Wine List, Good for Groups, Tasting Menu, Fit for Foodies, Healthy, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on July 22, 2017

I should have known better than to order a filet mignon at an Italian restaurant. Everyone else in my party thoroughly enjoyed their meals.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on July 21, 2017

Best meal I have had in a very long time. Grouper Francaise was outstanding! Still talking about it!!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on July 21, 2017

We were a little early for our reservation so we sat in the cozy bar area. Very friendly bartender and an excellent cosmo! We were seated by the window and had a very authentic Italian dining experience. My husband had the Osso Buco and I had the Lamb Chops both of them were awesome!

Tags: Waterfront, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on July 21, 2017

All of our food was delicious! The wine was fantastic and the service was spot on. Truly enjoyed this place. Go if you have the opportunity.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre, Seasonal, Authentic, Scenic View, Neighborhood Gem, Cozy, Notable Wine List, Business Meals, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Waterfront, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Raleigh)·Dined on July 20, 2017

Enzo's is always very consistent. Good selection of fine quality and tasty food, nice ambiance overlooking the lake, great service and friendly staff and environment. We always look forward to going back.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Hot Spot, Cozy, Handcrafted Cocktails, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on July 19, 2017

I booked this restaurant for my husbands birthday and was very disappointed. We spent $90 on a taxi from Kissimmee to Longwood as I was expecting to find a restaurant better than the chain restaurants in our area. Our server, who I believe to be the owner of the restaurant, was extremely rude to my husband when my husband asked him what sides come with the entree. He said that it was a surprise and was condescending saying that my husband asks too many questions. When my husband said that he wanted to know what vegetables he was going to get, he said "don't worry you will enjoy it". My husband then had to insist that he needed to know before ordering. The food was not good, we eat better Italian food in our home town in Celebration. The whole meal was rushed and then the stale dry birthday cake that came out at the end was thrown onto a plate for us to share. The rude waiter didn't wish my husband a happy birthday, but instead said "I can't sing " sarcastically. We spent a lot of money on this evening, buying champagne and drinks at the bar, but it doesn't hold any special memories and yet it was meant to be special.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service1
value1

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on July 15, 2017

My wife has wanted to go to your restaurant for some time now and is was such a wonderful experience we will be back for sure
Just as long as we get Orazio V as our waiter again !!

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on July 15, 2017

Really wasn't a horrible place, but went there on an anniversary expecting something special, and it was just ok. Filet was good, very tender and flavorful. The chicken was not good at all. Would recommend for just a casual outing. Not very romantic otherwise.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on July 14, 2017

Enzo's is reliably excellent, and is clearly one of the best restaurants in Central FL. Fish and pasta specials always hit the mark.

Tags: Scenic View, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Authentic, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Waterfront, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on July 1, 2017

Still the best

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on July 1, 2017

Great food in a quaint setting served with attention and courteousness.

Tags: Good for a Date, Afternoon Coffee, Notable Wine List, Bar Seating, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Scenic View, Good for Birthdays, Healthy, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Comfort Food, Good for Anniversaries, Waterfront, Great for Lunch, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.