About Enzo's on the Lake

1130 S US Hwy 17/92
Longwood, FL 32750
View Larger Map

Enzo's on the Lake is the perfect place for a congenial evening of cocktails, fine food and wine, lavish desserts and very special hospitality. Whether you are entertaining for business or pleasure, having a birthday celebration or just a romantic dinner for two, we will do our best to keep you satisfied. In 1980, Enzo's on the Lake opened as a lovely secluded lakefront restaurant, built in the style of an Italian villa. The restaurant is dedicated to the idea of simple yet sophisticated cuisine. The freshest fish, meats, fruits and vegetables that can be obtained are woven into a menu that emphasizes a unique culinary heritage and diversity. An extravagant antipasto bar welcomes you to the excitement of the dining room overlooking the lake. There is a full service european style bar, private dining areas for meetings and parties and the lakeside gardens where many weddings concerts and gatherings take place. We look forward to serving you!

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Friday: 11:30pm - 2:30pm; Dinner: Tuesday - Saturday: 6:00pm - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
1/2 mile south of SR 434 on U.S. Hwy 17/92

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(407) 834-9872

Website:
http://enzos.com/

Executive Chef:
Charles Beriault

Private Party Facilities:
Birthday and anniversary parties. Wedding and baby showers. Christmas and holiday parties... we do them all. We have three distinct party rooms that are available to accommodate your festive occasion.

Private Party Contact:
Susan Nunez: (888) 606-1727

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Full Bar, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access

Enzo's on the Lake Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.6

ambience

4.7

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

92% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (38)
Romantic (29)
Scenic View (27)
See All
Waterfront (25)
Good for Anniversaries (24)
Good for a Date (22)
Authentic (21)
Good for Birthdays (17)
Worth the Drive (16)
Neighborhood Gem (16)
Cozy (14)
Notable Wine List (14)
Fit for Foodies (13)
Creative Cuisine (13)
Good for Groups (10)
Historic (8)
Comfort Food (7)
Business Meals (7)
Quiet Conversation (7)
Private Room (7)
Local Ingredients (5)
Fun (5)
Casual (4)
Family Style (3)
Healthy (3)
Outstanding Value (3)
Seasonal (3)
Paleo Friendly (3)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Great for Lunch (2)
People Watching (2)
Open Kitchen (2)
Bar Seating (2)
Great for Brunch (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Vegan (1)
Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Tapas (1)
Fireplace (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
473 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined 4 hours ago

Great food and service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined 3 days ago

Fabulous dinner and ambience. Ernesto was very attentive and personable. Will definitely return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined 6 days ago

My only quibble is that the pace was bit rushed for us. Order an appetizer (I recommend the antipasto) before ordering entrees.

A special occasion restaurant with a gorgeous view and superb food!

Tags: Local Ingredients, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined 6 days ago

Our server was most excellent and the meals were fabulous. We were there for my and wife 37 yr. wedding anniversary and our son and wife 10 yr. wedding anniversary.

Very enjoyable in all aspects of the evening.

Tags: Casual, Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Scenic View, Romantic, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined 7 days ago

Been there previously (e.g., group function, dinner for 2, etc.). Very welcoming, pleasant and attentive staff. Old, vintage building with nice view of adjoining lake for most tables. The meal was tasty although I can't say extraordinary. They lost points for presentation as the sauce was slopped over the edge of my plate - a pet peeve at these price points (the expeditor &/or waiter should have caught it). They have received rave reviews so would recommend it (especially to 'foodies'), to try at least once ...

Tags: Authentic, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 12, 2017

A favorite of ours for over 25 years now, and never fails to impress!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Excellent food , excellent service! Beautiful view!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Enjoyed romantic atmosphere, great lake sunset view and a cute garden. Great food and wine selection. Excellent service and ambiance. Perfect for very special occasions.

Tags: Scenic View, Neighborhood Gem, Outstanding Value, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on February 10, 2017

This restaurant has been around for 37 years and it just keeps getting better and better. One of the best in Orlando.

Tags: Authentic, Waterfront, Scenic View, Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on February 9, 2017

Great food, good service and a great view. Lovely setting and ambiance. Especially love the antipasto and Italian wedding cake.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on February 5, 2017

Great location and ambience!!! Loved the food and wine collection. Would come back soon!!!

Tags: Cozy, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on February 4, 2017

We had a table by the window and the view was fabulous

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Went to Enzo's for dinner on a date night. First time going there, but we have wanted to try it for a while. The prices are high but fair. The service was exceptional. We sat by the window overlooking the lake at sunset, which was beautiful. the food was simply wonderful. We had one item off the standard menu and one of the specials. The whole experience was fantastic. The place is rather small so the noise might be a bit much for some people, but we found it to be fantastic.

Tags: Special Occasion, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Server very nice. Ambience good. Food was mediocre. Pasta carbonara was greasy.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value2

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on February 3, 2017

I brought my very good friend form Tuscany for lunch and we enjoyed the Mussels and antipasti to start and the pasta was fantastic. He ate every bite!

Tags: Private Room, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on February 3, 2017

Food so good and the staff does not rush you. Excellent

Tags: Waterfront, Casual, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on February 2, 2017

Amazing as always! We were married at Enzo's 32 years ago and it is always the highlight of our trip when we return to Orlando.

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Authentic, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on February 1, 2017

The staff and owner were exceptionally hospitable and for us out of towners, we had a tremendous experience. So grateful!

Tags: Cozy, Comfort Food, Quiet Conversation, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 27, 2017

Birthday. Great bar also

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on January 26, 2017

Enzo's never dissapoints! Our waitress Susan was the best! She has been there 29 years & the service is exceptional!! Excellent place for a special occasion! We love it & the food is top notch!

Tags: Scenic View, Cozy, Business Meals, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on January 25, 2017

This place has been around for 38 years. That right there says something. Exceptional unique Italian food.

Tags: Waterfront, Scenic View, Historic, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (New England)·Dined on January 24, 2017

Went for a quiet anniversary dinner...half way thru our meal they seated 10 very loud, noisy people directly behind us, so close that I could turn and touch them. The main dining room was empty, I do not understand why they did this. We hastily finished our dinners and skipped coffee and dessert and left. When I sent a message the next and complained they said we should have complained and asked to be moved. We were eating! And, it was very obvious to them at the time that it was extremely loud, even our waiter made a remark. It is a small place, so expect noise if it is even close to being being full.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service1
value3

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on January 22, 2017

Always good food and very authentic. I have never had a bad meal here.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Comfort Food, Sunday Lunch, Waterfront, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on January 21, 2017

Food was bland and ravioli was on the dry side, bread was cold. Lentil soup was excellent.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on January 20, 2017

Very reliable service and excellent food quality. Great experience regardless of the oxcasion .

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 20, 2017

Consistently fine service, Italian food, and upscale ambience. Lovely grounds and lake view. Be sure to have a drink in the intimate bar before dinner. Pete the bartender is charming and entertaining.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on January 15, 2017

Always a great experience...20 year history going to Enzo's

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on January 15, 2017

Absolutely love Enzo's on the Lake. Great food, great service, beautiful, intimate setting. One of the best in Central Florida!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Local Ingredients, Waterfront, Open Kitchen, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Bar Seating, Worth the Drive, Historic, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Private Room, Good for Birthdays, Authentic, Business Meals, Fireplace, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Cozy, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on January 15, 2017

Went to the restaurant to enjoy date night with husband. Ambience was average, very old and rustic. Not many dinner options on the menu, food was okay. Also felt that 150.00 for 2 entrees and 2 glasses of wine was a bit pricey. Overall experience not great.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value2

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on January 15, 2017

We found the food to be exceptional. The wait staff was professional and not overbearing. The service was truly excellent. I really enjoyed the experience at Enzo's.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Private Room, Notable Wine List, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on January 14, 2017

My husband and I took our friends to Enzo's for a belated birthday and Christmas dinner. It was great, we all enjoyed our dinner, appetizers and desserts, all were great! I would recommend Enzo's for all to experience at least once. Then I know that all would become regulars like we did! We've been going to Enzo's at least fifteen years now and we love it there. Thanks Enzo's for always doing a great job, everything is always so fresh and delicious. See you soon!

Tags: Historic, Waterfront, Special Occasion, Fun, Creative Cuisine, Cozy, Great for Lunch, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on January 7, 2017

Wow says it all! We went here to announce our engagement to my parents and it wasn't just an amazing dinner, but an amazing experience.

Tags: Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on January 7, 2017

Enzo's was excellent and authentic. We loved it. Would like to see a bigger "by the glass" wine selection

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on January 6, 2017

Since it gets dark earlier in the fall/winter months, Enzo can have some special lighting on the outside for customers who can continue to enjoy the view of the lake and the green landscape that surrounds it even though it is dark……. the expensive dinner then becomes a package deal of good food,good view and good times...

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on January 6, 2017

This hidden gem remains to consistently be the best restaurant in Central Florida. The food is outstanding and the service is stellar !

Tags: Cozy, Good for Groups, Paleo Friendly, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Fun, Business Meals, Comfort Food, Neighborhood Gem, Historic, Special Occasion, People Watching, Good for Anniversaries, Local Ingredients, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Hot Spot, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Vegan, Scenic View, Healthy, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Food was unbelievable - delicious, fresh, fabulous. Ambience was beautiful. Bartender was knowledgeable and personable. Our waiter was cocky, unpersonable and borderline rude.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service1
value5

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Really enjoyed the entire experience. We were not rushed so we ended up ordering in stages. Chose the bruschetta appetizer, caesar salad, amazing entrees, and 2 desserts. Looking forward to the next time we visit !

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 30, 2016

Our wait person Kaitlin was wonderful

We had quite a long wait for our wine which is very unusual but she took great care of us and calmed everyone down

The overall experience was great as always

I think they may have been short on staff which made our wait longer than normal

We even took cookies home(delicious!!)

Tags: Romantic, Cozy, Good for Groups, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on December 29, 2016

I can't go there enough!

Always spectacular!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on December 29, 2016

Great food and the bartender Peter is outstanding! Ask him to show you some tricks! Highly recommend!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on December 27, 2016

The service and food was great!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on December 27, 2016

Every visit to this restaurant has been a wonderful experience. The window view at sunset is especially romantic and beautiful. The food has always been well prepared and excellent flavors. The staff is very friendly and professional.

Tags: Scenic View, Authentic, Good for a Date, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on December 24, 2016

1st time eating here, only complaint is that I didn't eat here sooner. Food was amazing!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on December 23, 2016

Let me tell you.. living for 5 years and Manhattan there a few places that have Italian food as closely matched as Enzo's in the entire state of Florida. This was our second time there and the second time we had an old-school Italian server. The last time we were there we remember vividly ordering a very expensive bottle wine and the server without paying any attention pouring water into $180 bottle of wine, glass. He did not acknowledge that he did it in fact he actually denied doing it. We ordered a very expensive bottle of wine again and a ton of food. Everything would've been amazing had we have not been treated like the servers children the entire occasion. We had to listen to the server that was waiting on tables next to us just so we could actually understand the specials that he never actually read off to us. On some occasions the server took liberties in getting us what he decided was best for us. We saw the table next to us and get a much larger variety of anti-pasta then we did based on her actually taking the time to ask the guest what they would like. Our server was not concerned with that at all. Also I could do without him touching my wife's shoulder every single time he spoke with her. I'm not insecure in the least, but he is not her relative and certainly not a friend

If I am spending close to $500 on dinner I don't want to be treated like your child or not be given all of my choices. I will be back to Enzos as long as this guy is not my server

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service1

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on December 23, 2016

We had a table of four and the food was absolutely amazing. However, the service was not good. They did not seem any busier than a regular night but yet we waited long periods of time before ant attention from the waiter. Loved the food but disappointed with the service. Hostess was not very pleasant either.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Authentic, Waterfront, Scenic View, Business Meals, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on December 21, 2016

Always great good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on December 21, 2016

Simply the best genuine high end Italian restaurent in town. Second to none!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on December 15, 2016

Outstanding food

Outstanding service

Great ambience

No reason to go anywhere else

Love this place

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Outstanding Value, Special Occasion, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on December 10, 2016

Love with all my heart and tummy!! Haha! The best Italian food and environment. Always a real treat to go to Enzo's! Penne al vodka is my dish. I love it more every time if that's even possible. We had an amazing red wine called Josh. I love the server's, the house like atmosphere, the energy! All good. Years and years always good!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on December 9, 2016

Great food with old world charm. Wonderful environment and the food was amazing.

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.