Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.87mi
  2. Distance: 0.90mi
  3. Distance: 1.48mi
  4. Distance: 1.62mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.87mi
  2. Distance: 0.90mi
  3. Distance: 1.48mi
  4. Distance: 1.62mi

About Enzo's on the Lake

Enzo's on the Lake is the perfect place for a congenial evening of cocktails, fine food and wine, lavish desserts and very special hospitality. Whether you are entertaining for business or pleasure, having a birthday celebration or just a romantic dinner for two, we will do our best to keep you satisfied. In 1980, Enzo's on the Lake opened as a lovely secluded lakefront restaurant, built in the style of an Italian villa. The restaurant is dedicated to the idea of simple yet sophisticated cuisine. The freshest fish, meats, fruits and vegetables that can be obtained are woven into a menu that emphasizes a unique culinary heritage and diversity. An extravagant antipasto bar welcomes you to the excitement of the dining room overlooking the lake. There is a full service european style bar, private dining areas for meetings and parties and the lakeside gardens where many weddings concerts and gatherings take place. We look forward to serving you!

1130 S US Hwy 17/92
Longwood, FL 32750
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Friday: 11:30pm - 2:30pm; Dinner: Tuesday - Saturday: 6:00pm - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
1/2 mile south of SR 434 on U.S. Hwy 17/92

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(407) 834-9872

Website:
http://enzos.com/

Executive Chef:
Charles Beriault

Private Party Facilities:
Birthday and anniversary parties. Wedding and baby showers. Christmas and holiday parties... we do them all. We have three distinct party rooms that are available to accommodate your festive occasion.

Private Party Contact:
Susan Nunez: (888) 606-1727

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Full Bar, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access

Enzo's on the Lake Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.6

ambience

4.5

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (31)
Waterfront (29)
Good for Anniversaries (27)
See All
Scenic View (27)
Good for a Date (26)
Romantic (25)
Authentic (21)
Worth the Drive (19)
Fit for Foodies (18)
Good for Birthdays (17)
Notable Wine List (16)
Neighborhood Gem (15)
Cozy (12)
Good for Groups (10)
Business Meals (9)
Creative Cuisine (7)
Quiet Conversation (7)
Handcrafted Cocktails (6)
Historic (5)
Seasonal (4)
Hot Spot (4)
Fun (3)
Casual (3)
Pre/post Theatre (3)
Private Room (3)
Comfort Food (3)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Healthy (2)
Bar Seating (2)
Great for Lunch (2)
Open Kitchen (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Local Ingredients (0)
Sort By:
S
555 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Raleigh)·Dined 3 days ago

Enzo's is always very consistent. Good selection of fine quality and tasty food, nice ambiance overlooking the lake, great service and friendly staff and environment. We always look forward to going back.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Hot Spot, Cozy, Handcrafted Cocktails, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined 4 days ago

I booked this restaurant for my husbands birthday and was very disappointed. We spent $90 on a taxi from Kissimmee to Longwood as I was expecting to find a restaurant better than the chain restaurants in our area. Our server, who I believe to be the owner of the restaurant, was extremely rude to my husband when my husband asked him what sides come with the entree. He said that it was a surprise and was condescending saying that my husband asks too many questions. When my husband said that he wanted to know what vegetables he was going to get, he said "don't worry you will enjoy it". My husband then had to insist that he needed to know before ordering. The food was not good, we eat better Italian food in our home town in Celebration. The whole meal was rushed and then the stale dry birthday cake that came out at the end was thrown onto a plate for us to share. The rude waiter didn't wish my husband a happy birthday, but instead said "I can't sing " sarcastically. We spent a lot of money on this evening, buying champagne and drinks at the bar, but it doesn't hold any special memories and yet it was meant to be special.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service1
value1

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on July 15, 2017

Really wasn't a horrible place, but went there on an anniversary expecting something special, and it was just ok. Filet was good, very tender and flavorful. The chicken was not good at all. Would recommend for just a casual outing. Not very romantic otherwise.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on July 15, 2017

My wife has wanted to go to your restaurant for some time now and is was such a wonderful experience we will be back for sure
Just as long as we get Orazio V as our waiter again !!

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on July 1, 2017

Still the best

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on July 1, 2017

Great food in a quaint setting served with attention and courteousness.

Tags: Good for a Date, Afternoon Coffee, Notable Wine List, Bar Seating, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Scenic View, Good for Birthdays, Healthy, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Comfort Food, Good for Anniversaries, Waterfront, Great for Lunch, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on June 29, 2017

It has been a while since I have been to Enzo's and I had forgotten it's charm. Great setting, although it's location is somewhat obscure and not around other restaurants, which probably adds to its charm, but not as conducive to dining there as often as I would like to. Food is top notch. Great family business for decades.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on June 24, 2017

As usual, it was wonderful. Great service, friendly staff and super food!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on June 23, 2017

Fantastic fish special and anti pasta. A must go. We will return more frequently as we are real foodies and this case hits on all cylinders

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Waterfront, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on June 23, 2017

Top 5 all tome

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on June 22, 2017

The customer service and the food is amazing! Everyone is so exceptional at their job! The nice lady who sat us, which I think my be the owner was honestly the nicest person that I have ever been greeted by, while dining out. Thank you!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on June 21, 2017

I had never even heard of Enzo's before and it was SUCH a great experience. Thanks very much for you effort in making the restaurant such a great place to go....

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on June 17, 2017

This is the third time we have enjoyed this restaurant and each time it does not disappoint. The wait staff is wonderful, both attentive and knowledgeable. Our meal was wonderful, fromthe antipasti, to the pasta course of homemade ravioli to the grilled shrimp that we enjoyed as an appetizer. Don't miss the Italian wedding cake as a lovely end to the meal.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Authentic, Waterfront, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on June 15, 2017

As always Enzo's food and service were outstanding!

Tags: Waterfront, Creative Cuisine, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on June 14, 2017

Always a fun dining experience. They never rush you out. Food and wait staff are always good. Not too loud and always festive. Not to mention the great sunset.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on June 13, 2017

I got marry at this place and we go back every year for our anniversary. The service is the best, and the food is best+. The place is beautiful. I always request the table with the lake view on the back.

Tags: Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on June 7, 2017

An amazing Italian cuisine. The best in central Florida.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Waterfront, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Cozy, Authentic, Romantic, Fun, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on June 3, 2017

Awesome place - we love going to Enzos.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on June 3, 2017

I was looking forward to dining at Enzo's , based on your reviews . I reserved a table several weeks ago . My husband and I were celebrating our anniversary . I was hoping for a nice view, we were seated off to the side by a wall with no window/view. Not very romantic and it was definitely not what expected. I ordered the fettuccine with shrimp and lobster . I literally had 2 small shrimp and 3 small pieces of lobster tail. My husband ordered the grouper and his meal was not filling . We ordered white wine( not the most expensive bottle), we were surprised to see it was a screw top! It was placed on our table, after about 1/2 hour it was placed in a chiller. The one positive aspect was our server , she was very pleasant . I was a bit disappointed , but my husband and I still had a nice evening.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service4
value1

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on June 3, 2017

Best in Central Florida--would not hesitate to go back or refer to someone else. Menu, food, service and atmosphere were superior. Great evening

Tags: Worth the Drive, Handcrafted Cocktails, Business Meals, Pre/post Theatre, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on May 26, 2017

The food and service at Enzo's is always outstanding!

Tags: Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on May 26, 2017

Outstanding Italian cuisine!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on May 26, 2017

Literally one of the best meals we have ever had! My husband and I celebrated our 43rd Wedding Anniversary at Enzo's and what a celebration it was! Susan so graciously greeted us and took us right to the ultimate table where we took in the spectacular views of the gardens and Lake Fairy...we felt like me were transported to the Mediterranean ...a little taste of Portofino Paradise. Our server Orazio also made us feel like we were in Italy and was outstanding as always. The Shrimp Gamberoni with grilled Shrimp and Risotto was heaven in every bite...I savored every morsel...the same for the Snapper Provencale which was the special...both fresh and prepared perfectly with the most exquisite sauces and fresh herbs. We hated to see it end and finished it off with their fabulous home made Italian Wedding Cake! Thank you for such a fantastic feast and momentous evening!

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Scenic View, Authentic, Good for Birthdays, Waterfront, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 20, 2017

We had a great time celebrating my birthday. Ernesto was fantastic and our food was awesome. We sat right in front of the window and watched the sunset. Great time.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View, Good for a Date, Waterfront, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on May 20, 2017

I was very disappointed in all aspects of the restaurant. Very chinzey furniture, railings were unstable near door. Artwork looked like a child painted it. Seating was too close together. It was too loud and the scenery is not that great. Food was definitely not worth the money. The waiter was okay, but I expected more since I had heard good things. I would never recommend this restaurant to a friend of mine.
We have been to some great restaurants in Orlando, such as Antonio's in Maitland and the waiter comes to your table with a black vest and napkin over his arm. It is well worth the money because the food is so much better, the atmosphere is romantic and, in general, everything is better than at Enzos.
Both my boyfriend and myself were sadly disappointed!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on May 20, 2017

A superb restaurant that for years has consistently a 5 star restaurant! Always at the top of list!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Casual, Notable Wine List, Cozy, Seasonal, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on May 19, 2017

The food is the best anywhere, the atmosphere is gun yet charming, The service is fantastic too. We love it every time and never get tired of Enzos!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on May 18, 2017

Enzo's has a beautiful spot looking out on a pretty lake in Longwood, FL. The hostess greeted us warmly and did everthing she could to make sure we were happy throughout our stay. Food, wine & service were all excellent. We will be happy to return.

Tags: Special Occasion, Waterfront, Fun, Worth the Drive, Scenic View, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on May 12, 2017

Wonderful dining experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 12, 2017

Near Orlando, but well outside the tourist zone. This is a terrific venue with a well dressed, sophisticated clientele. Join them!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on May 10, 2017

Best Italian place! Great people and service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Food was FABULOUS!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Casual, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Always the best Italian food in the world. The staff have all been there since the beginning of time. All very knowledgeable about the food and wine. We love Enzo's.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Cozy, Comfort Food, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on May 5, 2017

Great evening with friends. Enjoyed the meals. We all had to taste each others meal. It was all great!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on May 3, 2017

Enzo's is a perfect setting for a romantic date, or special occasion. Food is always fantastic, and service outstanding!

Tags: Authentic, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on April 29, 2017

No bread plates, frozen butter, slow drink service, mediocre entree, nice garden and lake view.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service1

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on April 27, 2017

My wife and I celebrated her birthday on a Thursday evening. After having a cocktail at the front bar, we were seated to see the sunset over Lake Fairy. She enjoyed a steak and I feasted on pasta. Both were well prepared and tasty. We enjoyed the friendly staff and just right service. We have some friends coming in town that we want to introduce to Enzo's.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Scenic View, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on April 27, 2017

Would return in a blink! Loved the food, ambiance, waiters were great, loved the view!! Squash cream soup was just fabulous! Everything was excellent!

Tags: Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Cozy, Scenic View, Creative Cuisine, Bar Seating, Authentic, Good for a Date, Waterfront, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New Orleans)·Dined on April 22, 2017

Took my son in law out for a birthday dinner. The place was as great as I remembered. The service was fantastic. The only short coming was the cesar salad seemed a bit disappointing as the dressing lacked the zip that makes it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on April 21, 2017

Loved it, the food and the service! I'm Italian, born and raised, and I can say that Enzo is as close to a real Italian restaurant as you can get. Outstanding!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.