Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.08mi
  2. Distance: 0.09mi
  3. Distance: 0.16mi
  4. Distance: 0.34mi
  1. Distance: 0.08mi
  2. Distance: 0.09mi
  3. Distance: 0.16mi
  4. Distance: 0.34mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.08mi
  2. Distance: 0.09mi
  3. Distance: 0.16mi
  4. Distance: 0.34mi
  1. Distance: 0.08mi
  2. Distance: 0.09mi
  3. Distance: 0.16mi
  4. Distance: 0.34mi

About Enterprise Fish Co. - Santa Barbara

Just a few blocks from the waterfront, our restaurant in Santa Barbara operates in a century-old brick building originally home to an industrial linen service for seaside hotels. While the Douglas fir floors, soaring ceilings, and glassed cupola have always been features of this historic structure, the sweeping arches facing State Street were added after much of the building crumbled during the 1925 Santa Barbara earthquake.

Built in 1917, the historic building now home to our Santa Monica restaurant was once a transfer station for the narrow-gauge Red Car line, Los Angeles' first mass transit system. It was later the repair house for the world-famous Pacific Ocean Park, home to the oldest wooden roller coaster west of the Mississippi. These days, we're still a stone's throw from Venice Beach, heart of where L.A. goes to play -- and eat.

225 State Street
Santa Barbara, CA 93101
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Sunday - Thursday: 11:30am-10pm,
Friday - Saturday 11:30am-11pm

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(805) 962-3313

Website:
http://www.enterprisefishco.com/santabarbara/fishco.html

Parking Details:
There are two parking lots adjacent to our building. One is off of Montecito Street at Rey Street. You can also park at the amtrack parking lot that can be accessed from State Street as well as Montecito Street.

Public Transit:
Amtrak

Private Party Facilities:
Semi-private locations.

Private Party Contact:
Oriana Iannitti: (805) 962-3313

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
http://www.enterprisefishcosantabarbara.com/parties

Enterprise Fish Co. - Santa Barbara Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.2

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.2

ambience

3.9

value

3.8

noise

Moderate

89% would recommend it to a friend

Casual (35)
Fun (25)
Good for a Date (22)
See All
Open Kitchen (20)
Good for Birthdays (19)
Good for Anniversaries (16)
Local Ingredients (16)
Good for Groups (15)
Authentic (13)
Vibrant Bar Scene (13)
Kid-friendly (13)
Happy Hour (12)
Great for Lunch (11)
Worth the Drive (11)
Special Occasion (11)
Bar Seating (11)
Creative Cuisine (10)
Neighborhood Gem (10)
Healthy (10)
Wood Oven (9)
Family Style (9)
Comfort Food (9)
Hot Spot (8)
Sunday Lunch (7)
Historic (6)
Outstanding Value (6)
People Watching (6)
Pre/post Theatre (5)
Fit for Foodies (5)
Live Sports (5)
Business Meals (4)
Great Beer (4)
Romantic (4)
Handcrafted Cocktails (3)
Quiet Conversation (3)
Cozy (3)
Great for Brunch (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Quick Bite (2)
Organic (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Waterfront (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Seasonal (1)
Spicy (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Notable Wine List (1)
Modern Decor (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Sort By:
S
793 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined 3 days ago

We always try to eat here when we stay in Santa Barbara and they always make us happy we do. Food was great, service was good and its a very convenient location on State St. A little pricey but not out of line with the area.

Tags: Waterfront, Kid-friendly, Family Style, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

vip
 (Central Coast)·Dined 5 days ago

Delicious food. Great service!!! One of my favorite restaurants in SB! Love this place!!!!

Tags: Open Kitchen, Authentic, Comfort Food, Local Ingredients, Vibrant Bar Scene, Quick Bite, Bar Seating, Cozy, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on April 13, 2017

Amazing service in spite of it being a packed happy hour day.

Tags: Wood Oven, Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on April 12, 2017

We had not been to Enterprise in several years but our next visit will be much sooner. We had the lobster special and it was excellent but the highlight was our server Matt. It was very busy and Matt was spread pretty thin. Despite his workload our service was spot on. He always had a smile on and something nice to say.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Authentic, Waterfront, Fun, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on April 7, 2017

Consistently very good food with a louder fun atmosphere. Our server was great

Tags: Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Casual, Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on April 6, 2017

Both the hostess and server seemed rushed and preoccupied. Usually the sign of bad management. Food was good, though. Especially enjoyed the lobster bisque.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Wood Oven, Good for Birthdays, Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on April 6, 2017

Large open restaurant with kitchen in middle of the room. Good ambiance and 80% full when we went there

Tags: Live Sports, Casual, Kid-friendly, Modern Decor, Healthy, Great Beer
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on April 6, 2017

Fun atmosphere. Great tasting food. Santa Barbara Classic.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Local Ingredients, Bar Seating, Open Kitchen, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 5, 2017

visited enetrprise several times and the food is always excellent.

Tags: Good for Groups, Organic, Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on April 2, 2017

Amazing food & service!

Try the Lobster Bisque w/ puff pastry

Tags: Fun, Quiet Conversation, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Groups, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on March 31, 2017

We had a great dinner at Enterprise Fish Co. Our service was excellent, food and drinks were very good. We were just visiting Santa Barbara but if we lived there we would come back for sure.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Central Coast)·Dined on March 30, 2017

Everything was wonderful. I just think the server should inform the guest at parties of six or more have an automatic gratuity added. Our server did not inform us of this and I almost tipped him 60% of our bill. Fortunately I looked closely and saw that the tip was included. The server should have told me

Tags: Fun, Hot Spot, Authentic, Great for Lunch, Vibrant Bar Scene, Wood Oven, Open Kitchen, Happy Hour, Kid-friendly, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on March 26, 2017

This is a favorite spot for our family. Something for everyone on the menu. Everything taste great but the lobster bisque is a huge favorite for my guys ❤

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on March 26, 2017

It was really loud and really crowded, the food wasn't worth it.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value2

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on March 26, 2017

Busy Saturday evening so the noise level was a bit high. But as always the food was fantastic! Salmon was cooked just right in a tangy Dijon sauce. The seafood stew was also very tasty!

Tags: Wood Oven, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on March 25, 2017

Fish enterprise is always reliable for a good seafood dinner. It's near the beach and has a big bar scene. It's not fabulous but we never hesitate to go here with the family.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Family Style, Casual, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on March 20, 2017

The lobster bisque was the best I had ever tasted, and the Scallops & Shrimp Fetticine was delicious. Definitely worth making the reservation ahead of time. We walked right in with about a 5 minute wait for our table while the party ahead of us had a 40 minute wait.

Tags: Casual, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on March 19, 2017

The food was great. I ordered the sesame seared tuna. Our server was awesome even got the recipe for a sauce on my mom's salmon.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on March 19, 2017

Fish was a very thin cut and the swordfish fairly tasteless. The waitress was exceedingly rushed and inattentive. Certainly not worth the money.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service2
value2

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on March 18, 2017

The only thing lacking was service. Asked the bussers twice about our server as we were sitting there for at least 10 mins before she, Lindsey, showed. Said she was held up in back... ok maybe extend apologies first. Nevertheless, The halibut was excellent and though Lindsey never warned up we let it slide and gave her 20% tip anyway.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on March 18, 2017

We had the mixed seafood grill. The skewer contained generous portions of fish, shrimp, and scallops and a few cherry tomatoes, small onion and green pepper pieces. Everything was perfectly prepared. Sides were good. Server was friendly and attentive.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Open Kitchen, Healthy, Local Ingredients, Casual, Kid-friendly, Good for Groups, Outstanding Value, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on March 15, 2017

Always a great place to eat with my family and small kids. We all love the food and service is always great. Best clam chowder in town.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on March 15, 2017

The service was really good and the menu great. Prices were very reasonable. The order was brought to our table in a very timely manner and the waiter checked on us frequently to make sure we had everything we required.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Happy Hour, Comfort Food, Good for Groups, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Great food

Went twice

Open table members treated as very valuable customers
With priority seating

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Excellent food and service! Must try the lobster bisque! It is outstanding!!

Tags: Live Sports, Healthy, Open Kitchen, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on March 9, 2017

Always a favorite. Go there often with friends and family.

Tags: Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 7, 2017

Our server was super friendly and amazing! I wish I had caught his name. He was thoughtful enough to write down some places for us to visit while in town. Food took awhile, but we didn't mind. Food was good.

Tags: Casual, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on March 6, 2017

This restaurant is ALWAYS a pleasure! Love it always!

Tags: Outstanding Value, Creative Cuisine, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on March 2, 2017

"I love the energy of this place. I definitely will return to try more dishes. The oysters are always amazing and the Cesar salad was refreshing. . Service was well-timed and friendly, wines were affordable."

Tags: Bar Seating, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on February 27, 2017

Service was fast and friendly. Some of the best fish I've had in Santa Barbara, might be my new favorite restaurant in town. Would recommend to anyone.

Tags: Authentic, Business Meals, Good for Groups, Healthy, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on February 26, 2017

Great service! The food was amazing and my two year old daughter loved getting her food in a paper boat! Will definitely continue coming here! Love the macadamia mahi mahi and the popcorn shrimp!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Great Beer, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Kid-friendly, Fun, Casual, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 26, 2017

Good dinner! Several options of fresh fish, I liked that we can see the cooks in the middle of the restaurant! Food was tasty and well prepared:)

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Enterprise Fish Co. has always been a winner in my book...until last Saturday. Let's start with the positives. They took us early for our reservation. The bread was great. The wait-staff was attentive. The food came out relatively quickly and was well-prepared.

The negatives. Portion size was small. My sesame-crusted ahi was just blah. Blah is the only way I can describe it. Not much taste. And for some reason, even though it was cut into thin slices, it was tough/stringy. That's not something I've ever experienced with ahi before. For the amount of ahi on my plate, the dish was WAY overpriced.

So, last Saturday Enterprise disappointed. I'll probably give it another try to see if they were just having an off-day in the kitchen, or whether they've slipped overall. Time will tell...

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Authentic, Good for a Date, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on February 15, 2017

worst valentine's day dinner ever! I can't rate the food because we didn't even get to order. We were barely 10 minutes into the evening when our waiter tripped and spilled an entire bloody mary on me. right down the front of my top, and into my lap. i was covered in tomato juice. They did very little to help or offer any apology. Maybe they were as shocked as I was, but they just let me walk out, humiliated in front of everyone. Awful service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on February 8, 2017

Love this place go on Tuesday for the lobster special... so good we are going again tomorrow last night in SB

Tags: Hot Spot, Family Style, Molecular Gastronomy, People Watching, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 8, 2017

Excellent seafood- nicely presented and very tasty. Good service. In a busy,noisy restaurant, they found us a quiet table which allowed us to hear each other

Tags: Fun, Local Ingredients, Family Style, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on February 7, 2017

We went for my husband's birthday. Had made reservations and they were ready when we arrived. Service was on point. Fish was good. Potato was a little dry. Very nice waiter. Brought a dessert for free. Would go again .

Tags: Healthy, Sunday Lunch, Business Meals, Local Ingredients, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Outstanding menu options. Unpretentious, casual vibe with several televisions showing sports in the bar. Quality fish, fresh herbaceous seasoning. Attentive server. Nice kid menu options. The quality of the fish, service, and location command the price. State Street location and parking off Rey/Montecito is convenient for locals and tourists alike.

Tags: Casual, Seasonal, Bar Seating, Kid-friendly, Live Sports, Open Kitchen, Neighborhood Gem, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Jackson Hole)·Dined on February 2, 2017

Great food, service and atmosphere
Never rushed yet 'pampered '
Food - delish!

Great beverage menu and price

Tags: Bar Seating, Great Beer, Comfort Food, Worth the Drive, Handcrafted Cocktails, Neighborhood Gem, Happy Hour, Pre/post Theatre, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 22, 2017

Salmon and halibut were overcooked. Not much taste to the food.
Too noisy for a good conversation.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service2
value1

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.