Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.08mi
  2. Distance: 0.09mi
  3. Distance: 0.16mi
  4. Distance: 0.34mi
  1. Distance: 0.08mi
  2. Distance: 0.09mi
  3. Distance: 0.16mi
  4. Distance: 0.34mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.08mi
  2. Distance: 0.09mi
  3. Distance: 0.16mi
  4. Distance: 0.34mi
  1. Distance: 0.08mi
  2. Distance: 0.09mi
  3. Distance: 0.16mi
  4. Distance: 0.34mi

About Enterprise Fish Co. - Santa Barbara

Just a few blocks from the waterfront, our restaurant in Santa Barbara operates in a century-old brick building originally home to an industrial linen service for seaside hotels. While the Douglas fir floors, soaring ceilings, and glassed cupola have always been features of this historic structure, the sweeping arches facing State Street were added after much of the building crumbled during the 1925 Santa Barbara earthquake.

Built in 1917, the historic building now home to our Santa Monica restaurant was once a transfer station for the narrow-gauge Red Car line, Los Angeles' first mass transit system. It was later the repair house for the world-famous Pacific Ocean Park, home to the oldest wooden roller coaster west of the Mississippi. These days, we're still a stone's throw from Venice Beach, heart of where L.A. goes to play -- and eat.

225 State Street
Santa Barbara, CA 93101
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Sunday - Thursday: 11:30am-10pm,
Friday - Saturday 11:30am-11pm

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(805) 962-3313

Website:
http://www.enterprisefishco.com/santabarbara/fishco.html

Parking Details:
There are two parking lots adjacent to our building. One is off of Montecito Street at Rey Street. You can also park at the amtrack parking lot that can be accessed from State Street as well as Montecito Street.

Public Transit:
Amtrak

Private Party Facilities:
Semi-private locations.

Private Party Contact:
Oriana Iannitti: (805) 962-3313

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
http://www.enterprisefishcosantabarbara.com/parties

Enterprise Fish Co. - Santa Barbara Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.3

ambience

4.1

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

90% would recommend it to a friend

Casual (40)
Good for Birthdays (22)
Good for a Date (21)
See All
Fun (20)
Good for Groups (18)
Open Kitchen (18)
Great for Lunch (17)
Special Occasion (17)
Kid-friendly (16)
Authentic (14)
Good for Anniversaries (14)
Vibrant Bar Scene (14)
Local Ingredients (14)
Bar Seating (14)
Healthy (13)
Worth the Drive (13)
Happy Hour (12)
Sunday Lunch (11)
Creative Cuisine (11)
Hot Spot (11)
Comfort Food (10)
Neighborhood Gem (9)
Fit for Foodies (9)
Pre/post Theatre (8)
Business Meals (7)
Live Sports (7)
Wood Oven (6)
Historic (6)
Family Style (6)
Great Beer (5)
Handcrafted Cocktails (4)
Quiet Conversation (4)
People Watching (4)
Late-night Find (4)
Outstanding Value (3)
Organic (3)
Cozy (3)
Romantic (3)
Notable Wine List (3)
Waterfront (3)
Great for Brunch (2)
Quick Bite (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Modern Decor (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Seasonal (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Sort By:
S
813 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined 4 days ago

Fantastic place to eat and drink. Beautiful nautical decor, fabulous food. Loved the nightime service

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Fit for Foodies, Late-night Find, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined 5 days ago

I was visiting my daughter and wanted to take her to a nice dinner. I was so excited and ordered the lobster tail and did not ask the market price. My mistake. Turns out it was $58.00! Meanwhile, at Hendry's Boathouse, one can order a whole lobster, 1.5 pounds, with sides and a salad for $45.00. I am a teacher and saved my money to fly out and go to a nice dinner. I was astounded and disheartened and I won't be returning.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value1

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined 5 days ago

Our OpenTable reservation was not noted by the restaurant, and so it was a concern they didn't have a table for us. Food was ok, my wife's fish was very dry, mine was fine, service was fine, but for the price we could have done better in Santa Barbara. Wouldn't recommend it, really.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined 5 days ago

The youngest in our group of 5 was 20 the oldest was 70. The food was excellent and the service was very good. The servers came by about every 15 minutes asking if we needed anything and was everything good. All in all it was a great way to introduce our New York friends to Santa Barbara.

Tags: Business Meals, Worth the Drive, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Casual, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined 7 days ago

We took an Amtrak train from L.A to S.B. to celebrate a colleague's birthday. In making the reservation we indicated we were celebrating a birthday. The restaurant welcomed us with a Happy Birthday greeting so I was impressed that they read the special note on the reservation. Emma was our server - she was friendly, courteous, and beverage & food was served in a timely fashion. The food was great - grilled shrimp and fried calamari!! We enjoyed the 'virgin' mojitos.
Emma surprised us with a birthday oreo ice cream pie - heaven sent - yum yum!

Tags: Fun, Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Casual, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 15, 2017

I had made reservations for 5:30 after being @ the Symphony w friends. Unfortunately, we were seated @ 6:30 due to the computer being down. They apparently had to cancel other reservations later in the evening as they were unable to accommodate their guests. Since it was Mothers Day I'm sure they lost $.
We still enjoyed our meal & all employees wee very apologetic.

Tags: Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Notable Wine List, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Bar Seating, Worth the Drive, Kid-friendly, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Happy Hour, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on May 15, 2017

Our first choice for seafood. Make the drive a few times each year to enjoy seafood cooked to its finest.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Healthy, Casual, Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Sunday Lunch, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on May 14, 2017

The lobster bisque is amazing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value3

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on May 14, 2017

The only criticism on the food would be that the grilled veggies were good, but not very well seasoned - a little boring. The scallops in the risotto could have been better - not coated but lightly seasoned.

Tags: Business Meals, Casual, Healthy, Good for Birthdays, Sunday Lunch, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Poor service, loud, way too expensive, and mediocre food. We would never return.
It seemed like they could care less if we were there or not.

Tags: Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service1
value1

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on May 11, 2017

First time I tried the lobster bisque with pastry . That's just something!!! I like it.
Nice place. I'm glad I made a reservation

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on May 10, 2017

Great Food and location, near the Santa Barbara Pier.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Great Beer, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 10, 2017

Good food, great service, love the ambiance. Went there with friends for an early casual dinner. Dis not disappoint!

Tags: Live Sports, Waterfront, Historic, Casual, Vibrant Bar Scene, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on May 6, 2017

2nd time to have the crab dinner. crab was ok not great! very expensive mistake again!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on April 29, 2017

Enjoyed Our meals (fish), but certainly not remarkable, just OK food. Atmosphere cool, but quite dated. Looked just like it did 35 years ago!

Tags: Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on April 29, 2017

Food was good but we waited for a really long time. Service was solid

Tags: Happy Hour, Gluten Free Options, Good for Groups, Live Sports, Hot Spot, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on April 29, 2017

Have eaten dinner here numerous times over the years and have NEVER had a meal that was less than excellent.

Tags: Casual, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on April 25, 2017

Had a great dinner was fantastic food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on April 23, 2017

I've never had a bad meal here. My favorite is the Miso Glazed Sea Bass!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Fun, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on April 21, 2017

We always try to eat here when we stay in Santa Barbara and they always make us happy we do. Food was great, service was good and its a very convenient location on State St. A little pricey but not out of line with the area.

Tags: Waterfront, Kid-friendly, Family Style, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

vip
 (Central Coast)·Dined on April 18, 2017

Delicious food. Great service!!! One of my favorite restaurants in SB! Love this place!!!!

Tags: Open Kitchen, Authentic, Comfort Food, Local Ingredients, Vibrant Bar Scene, Quick Bite, Bar Seating, Cozy, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on April 13, 2017

Amazing service in spite of it being a packed happy hour day.

Tags: Wood Oven, Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on April 12, 2017

We had not been to Enterprise in several years but our next visit will be much sooner. We had the lobster special and it was excellent but the highlight was our server Matt. It was very busy and Matt was spread pretty thin. Despite his workload our service was spot on. He always had a smile on and something nice to say.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Authentic, Waterfront, Fun, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on April 7, 2017

Consistently very good food with a louder fun atmosphere. Our server was great

Tags: Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Casual, Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on April 6, 2017

Both the hostess and server seemed rushed and preoccupied. Usually the sign of bad management. Food was good, though. Especially enjoyed the lobster bisque.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Wood Oven, Good for Birthdays, Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on April 6, 2017

Large open restaurant with kitchen in middle of the room. Good ambiance and 80% full when we went there

Tags: Live Sports, Casual, Kid-friendly, Modern Decor, Healthy, Great Beer
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on April 6, 2017

Fun atmosphere. Great tasting food. Santa Barbara Classic.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Local Ingredients, Bar Seating, Open Kitchen, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 5, 2017

visited enetrprise several times and the food is always excellent.

Tags: Good for Groups, Organic, Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on April 2, 2017

Amazing food & service!

Try the Lobster Bisque w/ puff pastry

Tags: Fun, Quiet Conversation, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Groups, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on March 31, 2017

We had a great dinner at Enterprise Fish Co. Our service was excellent, food and drinks were very good. We were just visiting Santa Barbara but if we lived there we would come back for sure.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Central Coast)·Dined on March 30, 2017

Everything was wonderful. I just think the server should inform the guest at parties of six or more have an automatic gratuity added. Our server did not inform us of this and I almost tipped him 60% of our bill. Fortunately I looked closely and saw that the tip was included. The server should have told me

Tags: Fun, Hot Spot, Authentic, Great for Lunch, Vibrant Bar Scene, Wood Oven, Open Kitchen, Happy Hour, Kid-friendly, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on March 26, 2017

This is a favorite spot for our family. Something for everyone on the menu. Everything taste great but the lobster bisque is a huge favorite for my guys ❤

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on March 26, 2017

It was really loud and really crowded, the food wasn't worth it.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value2

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on March 26, 2017

Busy Saturday evening so the noise level was a bit high. But as always the food was fantastic! Salmon was cooked just right in a tangy Dijon sauce. The seafood stew was also very tasty!

Tags: Wood Oven, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on March 25, 2017

Fish enterprise is always reliable for a good seafood dinner. It's near the beach and has a big bar scene. It's not fabulous but we never hesitate to go here with the family.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Family Style, Casual, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on March 24, 2017

We go to Enterprise Fish Company every time we visit Santa Barbara. The food is always fantastic and the service is always great! It wouldn't be a trip to Santa Barbara without dinner at Enterprise Fish Company!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on March 20, 2017

The lobster bisque was the best I had ever tasted, and the Scallops & Shrimp Fetticine was delicious. Definitely worth making the reservation ahead of time. We walked right in with about a 5 minute wait for our table while the party ahead of us had a 40 minute wait.

Tags: Casual, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on March 19, 2017

The food was great. I ordered the sesame seared tuna. Our server was awesome even got the recipe for a sauce on my mom's salmon.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on March 19, 2017

Fish was a very thin cut and the swordfish fairly tasteless. The waitress was exceedingly rushed and inattentive. Certainly not worth the money.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service2
value2

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on March 18, 2017

The only thing lacking was service. Asked the bussers twice about our server as we were sitting there for at least 10 mins before she, Lindsey, showed. Said she was held up in back... ok maybe extend apologies first. Nevertheless, The halibut was excellent and though Lindsey never warned up we let it slide and gave her 20% tip anyway.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.