Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.20mi
  2. Distance: 0.22mi
  3. Distance: 0.22mi
  4. Distance: 0.23mi
  1. Distance: 0.20mi
  2. Distance: 0.22mi
  3. Distance: 0.22mi
  4. Distance: 0.23mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.20mi
  2. Distance: 0.22mi
  3. Distance: 0.22mi
  4. Distance: 0.23mi
  1. Distance: 0.20mi
  2. Distance: 0.22mi
  3. Distance: 0.22mi
  4. Distance: 0.23mi

About Enoteca

From house cured meats to cheese platters with local honey to wood fire gourmet pizza, Enoteca's choices are sure to satisfy.

300 N. Main Street
Ketchum, ID 83340
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian, Wine Bar, Tapas / Small Plates

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Daily from 5:00pm - close (usually 9:30 - 10pm)

Cross Street:
Sun Valley Road and Main Street

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(208) 928-6280

Website:
http://www.ketchum-enoteca.com/

Parking Details:
While there is limited parking on Main Street there is generally always parking within a block of Enoteca.

Executive Chef:
Dave Schenk

Additional:
Bar Dining, Beer, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Non-Smoking, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Enoteca Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.8

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.7

ambience

4.7

value

4.6

Noise

Moderate

97% would recommend it to a friend

Notable Wine List (41)
Creative Cuisine (33)
Fit for Foodies (32)
See All
Good for a Date (30)
Special Occasion (29)
Bar Seating (28)
Casual (26)
Cozy (25)
Romantic (23)
Neighborhood Gem (22)
Hot Spot (22)
Good for Anniversaries (21)
Fun (20)
Authentic (19)
Good for Birthdays (19)
Local Ingredients (16)
Comfort Food (14)
Vibrant Bar Scene (14)
Tapas (13)
Business Meals (11)
Healthy (11)
People Watching (11)
Pre/post Theatre (11)
Quiet Conversation (10)
Worth the Drive (9)
Good Vegetarian Options (8)
Good for Groups (7)
Seasonal (7)
Great Beer (6)
Happy Hour (6)
Kid-friendly (5)
Tasting Menu (5)
Gluten Free Options (4)
Organic (4)
Disabled Access (2)
Handcrafted Cocktails (2)
Quick Bite (2)
Vegan (2)
Late-night Find (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Spicy (1)
Sort by
S
588 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined 3 days ago

Everyone’s dish was great but mine. I usually get the Strega pizza or the meatballs but I got the specialty chicken pizza and it was over cooked a bit and not anything like the Strega. The trout was amazing, the meatballs were amazing but mine was not.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Cozy, Great Beer, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined 5 days ago

Transition between first and second seating somewhat chaotic. Hour and fifteen minutes to dinner after ordering right away.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

vip
 (San Diego)·Dined 6 days ago

Great place always go there when in town, food is great with a good beer and wine list
Burke does a great job with the staff

Tags: Notable Wine List, Healthy, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Portland)·Dined 6 days ago

Warm, attentive service added to the appeal of our experience at Enoteca. We appreciated the fact that we could try several of the featured wines before making a selection. The Idaho trout was just perfect.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Vibrant Bar Scene, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Portland)·Dined 6 days ago

One of Ketchum’s best. The pizza is fantastic and the service is always good.

Tags: Vegan, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on January 10, 2018

I had a nice night out. I was looking for a place that didn't have any animals on the wall, which in the Valley is harder then you think. Great food and great service. Great place for a date. Would go back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on January 7, 2018

Another great meal. We are so happy to have Enoteca in Sun Valley. The food is always great and the wine list is impressive. We always look forward to going back.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on January 7, 2018

Hey, as always perfect service and food was spot on!

Tags: Good for Groups, Happy Hour, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Casual, Tasting Menu, Vibrant Bar Scene, Cozy, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Boise)·Dined on January 5, 2018

Trout dish was very good. Unfortunately my daughter’s lamb and Israeli couscous was somewhat tasteless. Beautiful setting and pleasant staff.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on January 4, 2018

This restaurant/wine bar is a great addition to the Ketchum dining scene. We enjoyed sharing the cheese,fruit and nut appetizer followed by an entree and dessert. Don’t miss the caramel panna cota

Tags: Bar Seating, Fun, Creative Cuisine, Tapas, Cozy, Comfort Food, Fit for Foodies, Quick Bite
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Orange County)·Dined on January 4, 2018

Love this restaurant! Every time we are in town a reservation here is a must. The staff the food the energy is the best! Have to admit the wood fried flat bread is an addiction!

Tags: Cozy, Fun, Casual, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on January 4, 2018

We arrived at 5:10, with almost no one in the restaurant and were served at 6:15.
No apologies. Food was disappointing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service2
value3

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 4, 2018

Hands down our best meal in Sun Valley. Cozy, fun place with great, friendly, personal service and even better food (taste and presentation). Make sure you get the meatballs, any pizza and tiramisu - though everything is great.

Tags: Quick Bite, Creative Cuisine, Authentic, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 3, 2018

We don’t live in Sun Valley but we come to Enoteca (usually twice in the same week) every time we visit. It is consistently fantastic and rates as one of our favorite restaurants anywhere. I book it months in advance.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Notable Wine List, Casual, Seasonal, Fun, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on January 3, 2018

I am so thrilled that Sun Valley has Enoteca! It is my new favorite restaurant. I have not had a meal I did not love.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot, Great for Lunch, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Comfort Food, Authentic, Special Occasion, Fun, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 29, 2017

One of my favorite places in Ketchum, good food and always friendly people.

Tags: Fun, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 27, 2017

Service was excellent!
The duck entree was delicious!
My trout entree was just OK. Didn’t care for the cooks preparation. I prefer trout almandine.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on December 22, 2017

Food is excellent- best quality in town!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 20, 2017

This is a consistently spectacular restaurant. The food is fabulous, cozy atmosphere and the service is always excellent. We are so lucky to have this restaurant as part of this wonderful town.

Tags: Romantic, Vibrant Bar Scene, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Local Ingredients, Notable Wine List, Fun, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on December 17, 2017

Every time we return the quality of the service "Sole", the food and the ambiance is second to none. Thank you for a great place in Ketchum, ID.

Tags: Authentic, Quiet Conversation, Business Meals, Cozy, Bar Seating, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 11, 2017

The chicken ragu was bland, and the gnocchi were pasty blobs. Not the quality we have come to expect from Enoteca.

Tags: Casual, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value4

 
·Dined on November 26, 2017

The Figges love Enoteca for everything!!!!
Always fun for a family meal when our kids come to town or a “date night” just the two of us!!!!

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Casual, Neighborhood Gem, Fun, Healthy, Business Meals, People Watching, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Tapas, Cozy, Hot Spot, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on November 23, 2017

Excellent food. Try the duck-it’s delicious. Nice desserts. Should wine list.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Cozy, Romantic, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Local Ingredients, Special Occasion, Casual, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on November 23, 2017

Our waiter recommended a lovely wine. Food was very well prepared. Nice, crispy trout with salad, lamb chops with cous-cous and a delicious chocolate dessert.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Boise)·Dined on November 22, 2017

Our favorite local restaurant. Excellent meals always!

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays, Fun, Cozy, Special Occasion, Healthy, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on November 20, 2017

Enoteca is a regular dining location for my husband and myself. Over the years, the options have greatly improved as to vegan options for me. There was a time that I avoided this restaurant due to discovering bacon bits on my 'veganized' pizza. However, the overall menu has improved and I believe the food servers are more informed. The wine list is very good and the ambience very appealing. Not a place for quiet conversation as the hard surfaces of the architecture make for a loud environment. But, it is the architecture that makes the restaurant visually appealing.

Tags: Bar Seating, Notable Wine List, Good Vegetarian Options, Vegan, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 19, 2017

The food, service and ambience at Enoteca are all top notch. We were a little indecisive on the wine and the waitress brought us three generous pours of each to try. We then ordered a bottle we loved. In terms of food, we enjoyed combining several small plates to share; Mac & Cheese, pizza, brussel sprouts and one main course; osso buco - yum! The desserts are also killer with chocolate budino and panna cota being the favs. I highly recommend this place!

Tags: Hot Spot, Good Vegetarian Options, Neighborhood Gem, Fun, Great Beer, Authentic, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Comfort Food, Notable Wine List, Seasonal, People Watching, Local Ingredients, Bar Seating, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Tapas, Tasting Menu, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on November 18, 2017

Enoteca , meaning " Wine Library" is a wonderful marriage of food and wine. Modern Rustic atmosphere, with great wine knowledge, and chefs that cook in an open spotless kitchen serving local dishes that are fabulous. This restaurant has wonderful starters, small plates, full entrees, and rustic Italian pizzas. Exactly what Sun Valley is all about!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Local Ingredients, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Casual, Tasting Menu, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Groups, Fun, Tapas, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on November 14, 2017

Great ambience and place to dine and sip, however, when it is full of people, I find it difficult to hear conversations with my guests, unless leaning fully into the table. N.B. I have excellent hearing so it's not an impairment on a regular basis...Thanks so much. Will always be back regardless.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Boise)·Dined on November 12, 2017

We had a 5:30 reservation for three. Seated promptly in a booth at the front window. Very tight seating, next time I will request a table. Service was rather disjointed, over the length of our stay we had four different servers attempting to take care of us. While we were not impressed with the service, the food was delicious. We will come back. Maybe it was a off night?

Tags: Organic, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on November 11, 2017

Burk is one of the best Field Generals in the business. He has a near photographic memory and uses it to make your experience delightful, joyful and delicious. A number of their servers seem as if they would prefer to be elsewhere, but don’t let that deter you. Stick it out because it is worth journey.

Tags: Authentic, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

 
·Dined on November 8, 2017

My moms birthday

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on November 5, 2017

The setting was tasteful and comfortable, the food was creative and well executed.
The only disappointment was our wait person who seemed burdened by sharing information about the dishes and the wines.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

 
 (Boise)·Dined on November 1, 2017

Entertaining visitors

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on November 1, 2017

Another great meal. The specials sheet is always worth looking at. And a great well priced wine list. As locals we really enjoy having enoteca as a dining option

Tags: Hot Spot, Good Vegetarian Options, Notable Wine List, Bar Seating, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on October 29, 2017

Good, just good, not great. Staff is always a little stuffy.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on October 28, 2017

Food was excellent. Server was knowledgeable about wine and provided great pairing advice.
We were not rushed nor did we have to wait, perfect flow.
Will spread the word and will be back.

Tags: Casual, Fit for Foodies, Seasonal, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Portland)·Dined on October 27, 2017

Always a first choice! Consistent service and innovative food.

Tags: People Watching, Local Ingredients, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on October 22, 2017

Enoteca is a marvelous place with great food and a superb wine list.
Our waiter was great and the Wine Expert was really helpful in selecting wine.
We are very varied in our family as to what we like, and each of us had a very different entree and we all loved our food.

Tags: Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Local Ingredients, Creative Cuisine, Good Vegetarian Options, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on October 21, 2017

The best !!!!!!!!!
I love it, the staff rocks, food is amazing.
Wine list is fantastic.
Service is fast and kind.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Great Beer, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Disabled Access, Comfort Food, Bar Seating, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Tapas, Good Vegetarian Options, People Watching, Fun, Gluten Free Options, Romantic, Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene, Creative Cuisine, Business Meals, Local Ingredients, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.