Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.20mi
  2. Distance: 0.22mi
  3. Distance: 0.22mi
  4. Distance: 0.23mi
  1. Distance: 0.20mi
  2. Distance: 0.22mi
  3. Distance: 0.22mi
  4. Distance: 0.23mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.20mi
  2. Distance: 0.22mi
  3. Distance: 0.22mi
  4. Distance: 0.23mi
  1. Distance: 0.20mi
  2. Distance: 0.22mi
  3. Distance: 0.22mi
  4. Distance: 0.23mi

About Enoteca

From house cured meats to cheese platters with local honey to wood fire gourmet pizza, Enoteca's choices are sure to satisfy.

300 N. Main Street
Ketchum, ID 83340
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian, Wine Bar, Tapas / Small Plates

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Daily from 5:00pm - close (usually 9:30 - 10pm)

Cross Street:
Sun Valley Road and Main Street

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(208) 928-6280

Website:
http://www.ketchum-enoteca.com/

Parking Details:
While there is limited parking on Main Street there is generally always parking within a block of Enoteca.

Executive Chef:
Dave Schenk

Additional:
Bar Dining, Beer, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Non-Smoking, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Enoteca Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.6

ambience

4.6

value

4.5

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (41)
Notable Wine List (39)
Fun (35)
See All
Neighborhood Gem (35)
Fit for Foodies (35)
Creative Cuisine (33)
Bar Seating (30)
Wood Oven (26)
Local Ingredients (26)
Cozy (25)
Hot Spot (25)
Special Occasion (24)
Modern Decor (23)
Good for Groups (23)
Casual (23)
Open Kitchen (19)
Comfort Food (19)
Good for Anniversaries (18)
Authentic (17)
Vibrant Bar Scene (15)
Healthy (14)
People Watching (14)
Quiet Conversation (13)
Romantic (13)
Good for Birthdays (13)
Business Meals (10)
Worth the Drive (9)
Outstanding Value (9)
Good Vegetarian Options (8)
Pre/post Theatre (8)
Historic (8)
Kid-friendly (8)
Great Beer (7)
Tasting Menu (7)
Organic (7)
Tapas (6)
Quick Bite (5)
Happy Hour (4)
Family Style (4)
Late-night Find (3)
Seasonal (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Scenic View (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Vegan (1)
Fireplace (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Sort By:
S
468 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined 3 days ago

Enoteca is always consistent and hosts with warm gracious service, delicious creative food and interesting well priced wines by the glass and bottle. We love all the Masons Ketchum restaurants! A trip to Sun Valley always includes an evening at Enoteca, The Tavern and Ketchum Grille!!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Boise)·Dined 5 days ago

A very pleasant surprise. Excellent light menu with very courteous wait staff. We'll definitely go back again!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

 
 (Boise)·Dined on May 15, 2017

I would recommend this restaurant for their great food and really good service, but we went for our anniversary and found the seating too intimate (tables too close together) for being able to talk and enjoy any private conversation. Perhaps we should have sat at the bar, but that didn't seem quite right for a special occasion, either. Overall, this is a good restaurant and we would go again, but not for a special occasion when we just wanted to be able to focus on each other, without overhearing everything our neighbors said, and knowing whatever we said, they would overhear, too.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good Vegetarian Options, Bar Seating, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

vip
 (Boise)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Tried Mussels in a delectable herb and white wine broth worthy of bread-dipping and the caramelized Osso Bucco Milanaise over herbed Risotto. Could not have been better anywhere in the world, and the portion was not intimidating. Hugely flavorful. My dinner partner had Mama's Salad and the broiled fresh fish of the day (Halibut?) which was extraordinary. This place never fails to deliver great cuisine and spectacularly friendly service! Go, but get a reservation!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Healthy, Open Kitchen, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Wood Oven, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Casual, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on April 27, 2017

Enoteca is my favorite restaurant in Ketchum! Food is always consistently great!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Boise)·Dined on April 26, 2017

As always Enoteca's food was excellent. We have tried various combinations and are never disappointed.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Boise)·Dined on April 23, 2017

Went there alone, for once, and that doesn't feel at all strange at Enoteca, because it's so friendly and familiar. Beef Ragu Lasagne was one of the many nightly specials, which are always great, but this was exceptional, served with a mesclun Salad vinaigrette, and perfect with the Pinot Noir Burke chose for me. Just a perfect evening, in a perfect spot, if you have to dine alone.

Tags: Wood Oven, Neighborhood Gem, Authentic, Hot Spot, Casual, Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Great Beer, Local Ingredients, Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation, Open Kitchen, Comfort Food, Creative Cuisine, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Boise)·Dined on April 20, 2017

Great selection of courses from starters (Kusshi oysters, Burrata Cheeses spread) to main courses;

wines, champagne, great selection

Overall a balanced and substantial selection from traditional to creative (pizza with imaginative combinations).

Big effort by management with justified results.

Tags: Casual, Notable Wine List, Comfort Food, Local Ingredients, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on April 16, 2017

We love coming to Enoteca when we come to our house. This occasion we decided to have a casual meal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service3
value2

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Enoteca has very creative and delicious food, the service is impeccable and the atmosphere lively and fun. You can order small and large plates for variety and it is best to share them family style. Try the bacon wrapped dates, the Mac and cheese, the Mercantile pizza, the meatballs, the trout and the Brussel sprouts. For dessert, don't miss the panna cotta and the chocolate budino. Lots of great wine and beer choices to go with the food. A big thumbs up for Enoteca!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Bar Seating, Casual, Family Style, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Tasting Menu, Tapas, Fit for Foodies, Modern Decor, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Seasonal, Romantic, Great Beer, Healthy, Good for a Date, Hot Spot, Cozy, Fun, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 12, 2017

As always Enoteca delivers outstanding food, service, and a much appreciated ability to accommodate my seating request. Thanks so much! Mitch

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Hawaii)·Dined on April 9, 2017

A perfect balance of ambience with natural décor, deep wine list with sensible prices, and good food. We wish we were in Sun Valley more frequently!

Tags: Wood Oven, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on April 8, 2017

Very nice friendly restaurant. Nice atmosphere and very good food with good choice of wines. I highly recommend to anyone.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Fun, Bar Seating, Comfort Food, Worth the Drive, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Boise)·Dined on April 8, 2017

The mark of a great restaurant is how graciously they handle something that isn't quite right. That rarely happens at Enoteca, once or twice in five years of loyalty. But they righted a tough lamb chop in a way that made us feel so good about this restaurant! The entire staff has inculcated the Mason Family's incredible sense of hospitality. The result would've been the same if you were completely unknown to them, within reason of course! Such a great restaurant, one of a trifecta they own in Ketchum!

Tags: Open Kitchen, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem, Kid-friendly, Creative Cuisine, Bar Seating, Casual, Local Ingredients, Good for Groups, Quiet Conversation, Historic, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 6, 2017

The food and service is always good, and at a price that is a super value. It's just a fun place to have a great meal, and also great for people watching!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 6, 2017

Wonderful food, pricing and especially service. We enjoy it every time we go.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Boise)·Dined on April 2, 2017

My boyfriend an I went for a nice dinner out, we had a great experience with great service and the food was excellent I had the Halibut special and he had the duck everything turned out to our liking I would definitely come back again.

Tags: Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Boise)·Dined on April 2, 2017

Loved it! Not much more to say. The food, service and ambiance was terrific. Really enjoyed it!

Tags: Local Ingredients, Tapas, Modern Decor, Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Portland)·Dined on April 1, 2017

we ate at Enoteca 3 times on our recent trip to Sun Valley. First time was just as a couple and next 2 times were as our family of 6. It was a bit difficult to get a reservation before 8:45-9pm as our larger party but it worked out. Best thing on the menu: Bacon wrapped dates and Burrata! Would highly recommend! We had many choices in Sun Valley but chose Enoteca over anything else!!

Tags: Fun, Neighborhood Gem, Organic, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Quiet Conversation, Open Kitchen, Cozy, Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Wood Oven, Good for Groups, Tapas, Kid-friendly, Vibrant Bar Scene, Comfort Food, Late-night Find, Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Quick Bite, Casual, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on April 1, 2017

If you can't hop on a plane to Italy, make your way to Sun Valley and enjoy the best pizza we have found yet in the USA. The wine bar is delightful the service enhances the experience , and the food without exception was delicious. Daily specials are fresh and interesting. The home made salted caramel gelato is worth saving room for. Make sure to call for a reservation

Tags: Fun, Good for Birthdays, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on March 31, 2017

Great food and wine, but Should have hard liquor and Diet Soda

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value5

 
 (Portland)·Dined on March 31, 2017

We had eaten here a couple yeas ago and really liked it. This time we were somewhat less impressed. Food was good, but not great, however prices are pretty reasonable. Unfortunately our server did not seem to be having a lot of fun, but the sommelier was good. They have wine and bottled beer only, no full bar.

Tags: Open Kitchen, Local Ingredients, Wood Oven
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

vip
 (San Diego)·Dined on March 28, 2017

We have patronized the family business restaurants in SV for years. Enoteca is our favorite place, great food, great service and great management. We will be back every time we visit SV

Tags: Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 27, 2017

This restaurant is inconsistent: sometimes good and sometimes not. Tonight was not.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

vip
 (Boise)·Dined on March 26, 2017

Enoteca is one of our favorite restaurants in Ketchum. The food is wonderful and it is both cozy and a delight to be there!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on March 25, 2017

My husband is a carnivore and thought his chicken entree was "okay". However, I am not a carnivore, and Enoteca is probably not a place to go if you are a vegan. Pizza is always a go to option for a vegan. I had the pizza with butternut squash and an ENORMOUS heap of arugula piled on top. I would think Enoteca would be a little more creative and thoughtful about a pizza entree that was very difficult to eat. Perhaps it was assumed I wanted to graze all night. My husband and I will explore other restaurants before venturing back to Enoteca.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 25, 2017

Nothing stood out except the wine. Meal was average / below average. We asked our service to space out our order, everything arrived at the same time, salad, appetizer and pizza. There are better choices in town.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service1
value3

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on March 21, 2017

Our only complaint was we had family seated across the restaurant which could have been seated next to us but hostess refused😕

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Boise)·Dined on March 20, 2017

Enoteca is consistently one of the best ( if not THE best) restaurants in Ketchum. Superb food,
great atmosphere, excellent wine list and good service make for a fantastic dining experience.
Only problem is that everyone else loves this place, too, so reservations can sometimes be difficult to get. We are full time residents in Sun Valley and Enoteca is always our go to place to eat out.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Cozy, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Hot Spot, Good for Birthdays, Good Vegetarian Options, Quiet Conversation, Business Meals, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Wood Oven, Fun, Organic, Notable Wine List, Local Ingredients, Authentic, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Boise)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Lovely as usual. No trip to Sun Valley is complete without a visit to Enoteca's. Love the bacon-wrapped dates. The Strega pizza never disappoints. Service can be a little hit and miss, but the food is always worth it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Boise)·Dined on March 18, 2017

One of our favorite restaurants. Only negative was we were seated over 30 minutes after our reservation.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Boise)·Dined on March 17, 2017

Enoteca is one of our new favorite places to go in Ketchum! Great food and super nice people. Make a reservation, as it is usually busy.

Tags: Hot Spot, Wood Oven, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 16, 2017

Enoteca is a vibrant restaurant of a warm lofty brownstone interior serving house cured meats to cheese platters, a rich wine selection with local honey to wood fire gourmet pizza. The restaurant is a great place to gather with friends or to meet interesting travelers/celebrities visiting the area at its expansive bar. Reservations at least two weeks in advance. A waiting list without reservations for dinging room and bar but can be an hour's wait. Full menu is available at the bar and the seating/bar space comfortable enough to have a similar dining experience.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Romantic, Modern Decor, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 14, 2017

Great bacon wrapped dates and duck confit. Excellent service.

Tags: Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene, People Watching, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Boise)·Dined on March 13, 2017

Enoteca is my "most" favorite restaurant in the entire valley!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Vegan, Fit for Foodies, Healthy, Local Ingredients, Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Creative Cuisine, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Boise)·Dined on March 13, 2017

Great food, great service. Worth reserving and in a fine location. Bye bye Starbucks! My only complaint was the noise level. Lots of hard surfaces an table very close to one another.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Boise)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Not only the best food in the SV area but the nicest people you could ask for! They make you feel special no matter how many times you have been there!

Tags: Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine, Local Ingredients, Neighborhood Gem, Vibrant Bar Scene, Tasting Menu, People Watching, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Casual, Organic, Healthy, Fit for Foodies, Modern Decor, Authentic, Good Vegetarian Options, Cozy, Great Beer, Worth the Drive, Kid-friendly, Comfort Food, Wood Oven, Bar Seating, Family Style, Fun, Happy Hour, Quiet Conversation, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Food was excellent as usual. Service and organization needs some improvement. The entrees were brought to the table before we had our salad and appetizer. The server wasn't too friendly.

Tags: Local Ingredients, People Watching, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 10, 2017

Good food & drink

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on March 9, 2017

When in Sun Valley, we always eat at least once at Enoteca. Great food. Hubby had the lamb and I had the trout. Both were great. Nice wine list.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.