About Enoteca

301 North Main Street
Ketchum, ID 83340
View Larger Map

From house cured meats to cheese platters with local honey to wood fire gourmet pizza, Enoteca's choices are sure to satisfy.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian, Wine Bar, Tapas / Small Plates

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Daily from 5:00pm - close (usually 9:30 - 10pm)

Cross Street:
Sun Valley Road and Main Street

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(208) 928-6280

Website:
http://www.ketchum-enoteca.com/

Parking Details:
While there is limited parking on Main Street there is generally always parking within a block of Enoteca.

Executive Chef:
Dave Schenk

Additional:
Bar Dining, Beer, Counter Seating, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Personal wines welcome, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine, Wine Bar

Enoteca Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.7

ambience

4.6

value

4.4

noise

Moderate

98% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Overall
Idaho
Best Food
Idaho
Best Service
Idaho
6 More
Best Ambiance
Idaho
Best Value
Idaho
Fit for Foodies
Idaho
Neighborhood Gem
Idaho
Most Booked
Idaho
Most Booked
Sun Valley / Ketchum
Best Restaurants in Ketchum ›

fit for foodies (67)
neighborhood gem (55)
notable wine list (47)
See All
special occasion (44)
hot spot (32)
good for groups (24)
romantic (24)
vibrant bar scene (10)
kid-friendly (4)
late-night find (3)
Sort By:
Newest
286 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

We celebrated a birthday here and though ...

 
 (Corpus Christi)
·Dined 3 days ago

We celebrated a birthday here and though we live in the valley haven't been here yet. The bacon wrapped dates with Gorgonzola cheese was fantastic and my wife's lamb was tasty and tender. My Double R steak was very tasty but a little tough.

The wine list, though limited, was wide ranging and excellent selections.

A crying baby spoiled the mood a little but with 6 grandchildren we do understand the foibles of raising children

I would recommend Enoteca and we will go again soon.

Tags: fit for foodies, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Went for my birthday. Lasagne special w ...

vip
 (Boise)
·Dined 6 days ago

Went for my birthday. Lasagne special was great, shared a delicious melon and prosciutto platter to start, my wife ordered Mama's Salad and a fresh fish, which was great. We shared clafoutis dessert and coffee, only to discover our children had conspired to pick up our check from afar, as a surprise. It was a perfect evening, which only a truly gracious and consistent restaurant can accomplish, night-after-night. Superb. But make a reservation long in advance, because the popular times and dates are taken. Worth some planning!

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fabulous all around experience! Warmly g ...

 
 (Portland)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

Fabulous all around experience! Warmly greeted, server attentive and full of personality (Lindsey?), Burke recommended wonderful wines. It's our favorite place.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food at a great price. Put this on ...

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 12, 2016

Great food at a great price. Put this on your list for Sun Valley visit for sure.

Tags: fit for foodies, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

IT was extremely delicious. The staff wa ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on July 8, 2016

IT was extremely delicious. The staff was great and attentive. The decor was very cool. Rustic and unique. There were some great specials and I opted for a chilled steak salad. It was fantastic. We were full without being overly stuffed. This is a good thing. The portions were not small but really just right. The pizzas are done in the wood oven and my husband and daughter both LOVED theirs. Special request were no problem either for them. We had a great dinner and I would highly recommend it. Just know they do not have standard Pepsi or coke sodas, however, I enjoyed an orange Palligrino.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Best restaurant in Ketchum, Idaho. Consi ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on July 6, 2016

Best restaurant in Ketchum, Idaho. Consistently good food and good service.

Tags: fit for foodies, hot spot, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Service flawless. Jamie was amazing I h ...

 
 (Boise)
·Dined on July 5, 2016

Service flawless. Jamie was amazing I her knowledge of wine and food offerings; friendly; professional; an asset to the restaurant.

Food uninspired, bland. Salmon on menu executed well but bland and uninspired ( see above) Brussels sprouts on menu didn't work. Too much crunchy bacon with crunchy Brussels sprouts. Texture wrong; balance of sweet savory acid spice not even close.

Again, everyone in the front of the house was spot on.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service5
value2

Our wait staff was excellent and well in ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on July 5, 2016

Our wait staff was excellent and well informed, from the wine to choices for our entrees. The lamb and bison were tasty.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Enoteca is always a favorite place to t ...

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on June 30, 2016

Enoteca is always a favorite place to take visitors, with very good reason.

Tags: fit for foodies, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Service is always attentive, helpful in ...

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on June 29, 2016

Service is always attentive, helpful in description of food and wines and gracious ! We always come a couple of times each visit - we have our favorites - panned chicken and slo cooked pork shoulder but their food is interesting and deliciously prepared! Pizzas are creative, flavorful and the crust divine!

Wines by the glass terrific choices as well as by the bottle. Beer choices are the best in the valley! Enoteca is always a treat ! Thanks Ann and Scott for another great restaurant in Ketchum!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Everything was fantastic other than the ...

 
 (Boise)
·Dined on June 27, 2016

Everything was fantastic other than the temperature of the restaurant. Perhaps they don't have air conditioning as it was uncomfortably hot. I was with two other's who were sweating so bad we could not wait to get out of there. We didn't even order entrees as we couldn't wait to get outside as it was cooler. It won't stop us from going to one of our favorite spots in town it was just a bummer.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

All was great but we barily had our drin ...

 
 (Boise)
·Dined on June 27, 2016

All was great but we barily had our drinks and our dinner arrived. We were in and out in 30 minutes.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

Chose it for our 25th Anniversary. We g ...

vip
 (Boise)
·Dined on June 23, 2016

Chose it for our 25th Anniversary. We go there very often, always with a reservation, but when it comes to a special night it usually gets the nod. The meny is varied always spectacular, lamb chops, chicken leg-thigh, pasta, Mama's Salad and the salumi-cheese platter appetizers are usually our choices, but the fish specials are always great and beautifully prepared and presented. Best of all is the hospitality. Genuinely happy to see us, smiling, ellicient, well-groomed and attractive. This great restaurant, one of three by the Mason family, has remained in our Ketchum top three since the day it opened, maybe three years ago. Can't say enough. Just go!

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We love Enoteca and make a point of dini ...

vip
 (Boise)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

We love Enoteca and make a point of dining here every time we are in Ketchum. On this night, we shared a Strega pizza and a Mama's salad, both of which were excellent. And we always have the bacon-wrapped dates. Who doesn't like bacon! The wine was excellent and the service good. Our only complaint was the heat level in the restaurant. The building is not air-conditioned and with a pizza oven going, it was too warm for a June night. The windows were finally opened to let in some cooler air.

Tags: fit for foodies, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

Great range of tasty options, all well p ...

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

Great range of tasty options, all well presented and prepared... If it wasn't 9 hours drive away we'd go back often..

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

My friend has been dreaming about a meal here

 
 (Boise)
·Dined on May 28, 2016

I haven't eaten here before but my friend asked me to make reservations for us because of their duck. He grew up on a farm and they often had duck. But when he ordered it here last time he said it was the best duck he had ever eaten. He wanted to have it again and see if it was as memorable. There were six in our party and everyone thoroughly enjoyed their drinks and food as well as dessert. This restaurant has a congenial atmosphere and the service was great. But if you like duck you should be impossibly happy here.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

As always, it was delicious and a specia ...

 
 (Boise)
·Dined on May 27, 2016

As always, it was delicious and a special evening to share with an old friend.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

As a local this is one of my favorite re ...

 
 (Central Coast)
·Dined on May 23, 2016

As a local this is one of my favorite restaurants. I highly recommend it

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Everything on the menu is great. It's ha ...

 
 (Boise)
·Dined on May 13, 2016

Everything on the menu is great. It's hard to decide what to order!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Always Proud to Take Friends to Enoteca!

vip
 (Boise)
·Dined on May 10, 2016

The lamb stew is our current favorite, and the special pizza has been fantastic. You definitely need an advance reservation to get a table here, but OpenTable makes that easy.

Tags: kid-friendly, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The Mama's salad and pan chicken are fa ...

 
 (Boise)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

The Mama's salad and pan chicken are fantastic. Nice people, good service...

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Perfecter and Perfecter!

vip
 (Boise)
·Dined on May 7, 2016

We went there two nights in a row, once alone and once with a guest. The Salumi Platter, was followed both nights by Mama's Salad, and last night, broiled salmon for the women and Lamb Stew for me. Burke and his unpretentious but delicious wine suggestions and an attentive but not interruptive staff were only surpassed, the night before, by the most perfect "special" pizza of crusty woof-fired crust topped by unfamiliar peppers, tomato sauce, salami (?) and just the right cheeses. The usual pizza meister was replaced for the night by a stand-In, who turned out to be outstanding! The Maestro is still there, but apparently they give him a night off. Such a great place!

Tags: special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

In for a Treat

 
 (Boise)
·Dined on May 3, 2016

Excellent restaurant; well-trained staff; great food; extensive wine list.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Delicious and relaxed

 
 (Calgary)
·Dined on May 1, 2016

love the roast duck confit, delicious and beautifully plated

Tags: fit for foodies, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent food and Customer Service

 
 (New England)
·Dined on April 23, 2016

Enoteca just gets better every time I eat there. I had the beef stroganoff and it was excellent. The staff consistently provices excellent customer service.

Tags: fit for foodies, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Best Ever!

 
 (Boise)
·Dined on April 18, 2016

Enoteca is simply one of the very best restaurants we have been to over the last several years.

This is no small statement since we have eaten at some of Manhattan, Brooklyn, and LA's finest, as well as numerous great places all over Northern Italy. Enoteca's menu is exquisite and performed perfectly. The wine list offers many excellent off-the-beaten path selections as well as old favorites. Service is always very professional. The whole staff is friendly and extremely knowledgeable. The restaurant is attractive, and there is a happy ambience. It all makes for an incredibly good dining experience every time! The only problem is getting a table during busy times, but when a restaurant is this good, of course you expect this. We absolutely love Enoteca!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great Food

 
 (Boise)
·Dined on April 14, 2016

The three of us had the John Dory which was delicious--perfectly cooked--nice and moist. The accompanying vegetables were creative and yummy. We shared a kale/beet salad which we agreed was a winner. Highly recommend this restaurant. My only negative comment is the background music was too loud.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Mitch & Christine

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on April 13, 2016

Enoteca continues to deliver an outstanding experience for us and is always top of our list for dining in Ketchum. Thanks again for being able to accommodate us!

Cheers,

Mitch & Christine

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Great as Usual

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on April 10, 2016

Great ambience, good service, and the food is consistently good. What else needs to be said.

Tags: neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Perfect evening

 
 (Montana)
·Dined on April 7, 2016

Family run with strong wine focus. Food is delicious and unusual but not too precious. Try Mama's Salad!

Tags: fit for foodies, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Perfect Experience, As Always

vip
 (Boise)
·Dined on March 28, 2016

We are frequent visitors at Enoteca and its siblings Ketchum Grill and Town Square Tavern. We always enjoy the shared meat and cheese platters, whatever fish they are offering, the Mama' Salad, Spicy Meatballs, Lamb Chops, and wines by the glass. The atmosphere, a vintage brick building with high ceilings, is very Old Ketchum, but the food is very contemporary and creative. The wood fired pizzas are great. See you there.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Homemade Ice Cream.

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on March 19, 2016

The trout was prepared with an unusual GF crust. Chef knows how to cook. Homemade ice cream, unusual combination that worked. Will return.

Tags: fit for foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

Neat place and good food but disappointe ...

 
 (Austin)
·Dined on March 15, 2016

Neat place and good food but disappointed they were out of a few of the regular items on the menu and out of one of the specials at 7:30pm. But all in all we would return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Make a reservation NOW

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on March 10, 2016

Busy, smallish, crowded, but comfy and classy. Inventive menu. Great service. Osso Buco is a must! As is house made vanilla ice cream with a shot of esspresso. Sit where you can watch the prep in the open kitchen.

Tags: hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Atmosphere, service & food was excellant ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on March 7, 2016

Atmosphere, service & food was excellant. I would return for dinner again when in town.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

While we loved the atmosphere and the se ...

 
 (Boise)
·Dined on March 5, 2016

While we loved the atmosphere and the service was great, we felt like the really high ratings for this restaurant didn't reflect the food. It was good, but about a solid 3.5 stars good. We happily pay these prices for great food, but not when it's just alright.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4

Food was excellent and lively scene

vip
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on March 3, 2016

Food was excellent and lively scene

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Very cool building, great ambiance, supe ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on March 3, 2016

Very cool building, great ambiance, super friendly and knowledgeable staff, and most importantly delicious food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Wonderful!

 
 (Portland)
·Dined on March 3, 2016

I hadn't been here for a while, since they burned my husband's pizza and hadn't really figured out the menu.

This time the pizza was perfect.

My vegetarian lasagne came with a perfect side of simple arugula salad.

My friends trout looked perfectly cooked.

Service was impeccable.

I'll be back!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, late-night find, neighborhood gem, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always Wonderful!

vip
 (Boise)
·Dined on February 25, 2016

I always have a great time at Enoteca! Foods terrific, service is nice, ambience is the best! Highly recommend this restaurant for a fantastic time!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.