About Enoteca

301 North Main Street
Ketchum, ID 83340
View Larger Map

From house cured meats to cheese platters with local honey to wood fire gourmet pizza, Enoteca's choices are sure to satisfy.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian, Wine Bar, Tapas / Small Plates

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Daily from 5:00pm - close (usually 9:30 - 10pm)

Cross Street:
Sun Valley Road and Main Street

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(208) 928-6280

Website:
http://www.ketchum-enoteca.com/

Parking Details:
While there is limited parking on Main Street there is generally always parking within a block of Enoteca.

Executive Chef:
Dave Schenk

Additional:
Bar Dining, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Non-Smoking, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Enoteca Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.5

ambience

4.6

value

4.4

noise

Moderate

98% would recommend it to a friend

Creative Cuisine (23)
Notable Wine List (23)
Good for a Date (21)
See All
Bar Seating (20)
Local Ingredients (19)
Neighborhood Gem (18)
Wood Oven (17)
Modern Decor (17)
Hot Spot (17)
Fit for Foodies (15)
Special Occasion (15)
Comfort Food (14)
Open Kitchen (14)
Cozy (13)
Good for Anniversaries (13)
Casual (12)
Fun (11)
Romantic (11)
Historic (10)
Pre/post Theatre (9)
Good Vegetarian Options (7)
Good for Birthdays (7)
Authentic (7)
Business Meals (6)
Worth the Drive (6)
Quiet Conversation (6)
People Watching (6)
Happy Hour (5)
Great Beer (5)
Healthy (5)
Tapas (5)
Outstanding Value (4)
Good for Groups (4)
Family Style (4)
Tasting Menu (3)
Fireplace (3)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Scenic View (2)
Handcrafted Cocktails (2)
Seasonal (2)
Organic (2)
Late-night Find (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Vegan (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
388 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Enoteca was recommended to us for dinner ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined 2 days ago

Enoteca was recommended to us for dinner while we were in Sun Valley for a long weekend. It was very cozy and warm inside. We ordered the Brussel sprouts as a side dish which were delicious to go along with the perfectly prepared trout with arugula salad. I recommend both of these dishes.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We LOVED our meal at Enoteca! From the b ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined 5 days ago

We LOVED our meal at Enoteca! From the buratta starter (a must) to the bacon wrapped scallops (a party in my mouth), I can't recommend it enough!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Dinner was excellent. This restaurant ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined 6 days ago

Dinner was excellent. This restaurant is very, very popular.

The downside to its popularity is the staff can't wait to turn your table.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

Absolutely TERRIFIC dinner. Have been ma ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 17, 2017

Absolutely TERRIFIC dinner. Have been many many times, and the food just gets better and better. PLUS! Best service in all of Ketchum - SERIOUSLY!!!!!

Tags: Great Beer, Local Ingredients, Family Style, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Went before a show at The Spot. Perfect ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 14, 2017

Went before a show at The Spot. Perfect pre-theatre dinner. Dessert was so tasty and my espresso was perfection. Dinner was perfect!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We'd never been, before; it was great! ...

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on January 14, 2017

We'd never been, before; it was great! We made a reservation, which I'd highly recommend.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Nice quiet restaurant with great menu an ...

 
 (Boise)·Dined on January 13, 2017

Nice quiet restaurant with great menu and service. We ate at 6:30 and the room was full and pleasant.

Tags: Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Have eaten at Enoteca many times and alw ...

 
 (Boise)·Dined on January 10, 2017

Have eaten at Enoteca many times and always enjoy the food, wine selection and ambience ... our fav in SV

Tags: Modern Decor, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We love this restaurant and it is one of ...

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on January 9, 2017

We love this restaurant and it is one of our top favorites. The food is delicious and the wait staff very friendly.

Tags: Healthy, Good for Anniversaries, , Quiet Conversation, Pre/post Theatre, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Best gourmet pizza in town. Perfect for ...

 
 (Boise)·Dined on January 8, 2017

Best gourmet pizza in town. Perfect for before or after the movies, good small plate type options. A fun informal atmosphere . Reasonably priced.

Tags: Happy Hour, Worth the Drive, Business Meals, Bar Seating, Good Vegetarian Options, Hot Spot, Casual, People Watching, Wood Oven
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

After 3 weeks in sun valley, finally man ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on January 8, 2017

After 3 weeks in sun valley, finally managed to get a reservation here on one of our last nights but it was well worth the wait. Wine wasn't cheap but the food was very good value for the price and the appetizers (we had salami and burrata) were especially highlights of the meal. Very friendly and professional staff as well. While Ketchum has many good restaurants to choose from for a town of its size, this is definitely one of the best.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Love Enoteca. Great staff. Good food. Mo ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on January 5, 2017

Love Enoteca. Great staff. Good food. Most popular place in Ketchum for good reason

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Yum! I will definitely be coming back to ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on January 3, 2017

Yum! I will definitely be coming back to Enoteca!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Best vegetable lasagne ever!! And my hus ...

 
 (Boise)·Dined on January 2, 2017

Best vegetable lasagne ever!! And my husband says the meatballs rock! We had a lovely dining experience...it is very cozy in tables by the windows. Lots of cushions and dim, romantic lighting. Will definitely return the next time we are in town.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Hot Spot, Bar Seating, Good Vegetarian Options, Notable Wine List, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Delicious!! The food was fresh and very ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on January 2, 2017

Delicious!! The food was fresh and very authentic Italian cuisine with a flare......

Tags: Family Style, Romantic, Local Ingredients, Neighborhood Gem, Fun, Notable Wine List, Happy Hour, Great Beer, Good for a Date, Modern Decor, Good for Groups, Open Kitchen, Cozy, Wood Oven, Sunday Lunch, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Authentic, Casual, Bar Seating, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We booked enoteca for New Years Eve ove ...

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on January 1, 2017

We booked enoteca for New Years Eve over a month in advance.

We were a party of five seated and crammed at a table for 4 at the back of the restaurant.

The service was mostly correct but unlikely any other place in Ketchum very businesslike and matter of fact.

The food was average Italian fare with pizza being the highlight. The eclectic meat dishes were over cooked and we did not care for the fruit based condiments or sauces. Desserts were uninspired.

The wine lust featured a 2010 Barolo which was unusually light and fruity.

Overall it was thoroughly disappointing for a New Year's Eve . There were no references to New Year at the restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value2

Great scene, terrific and approachable w ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 23, 2016

Great scene, terrific and approachable wine list, very attentive and helpful service.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value5

Good pizza but should serve soft drinks ...

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on December 20, 2016

Good pizza but should serve soft drinks and liquor

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

Great service, Burke, the manager was ve ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on December 16, 2016

Great service, Burke, the manager was very attentive without hovering. I would have bought him a shot of top shelf tequila if it was served there.

Tags: Authentic, Comfort Food, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful as always! Food great, service ...

 
 (Cancún)·Dined on December 15, 2016

Wonderful as always! Food great, service great, excellent value.

Tags: Bar Seating,
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Service was great, food even better. Wil ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on December 13, 2016

Service was great, food even better. Will return

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Always a most impressive place to take o ...

vip
 (Boise)·Dined on December 12, 2016

Always a most impressive place to take out-of-town guests. Enoteca is co congenial and cozy, with delicious Italian bistro fare and fresh grilled fish, artisanal wood fired pizzas and an historical brick interior, that it is the prototypical perfect pick to impress guests from afar, but dinner only and don't expect to just walk in. Make a reservation, or default to the other ten great restaurants in Ketchum, Hailey and Sun Valley.

Tags: Historic, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always amazing food and atmosphere! Very ...

vip
 (New England)·Dined on December 11, 2016

Always amazing food and atmosphere! Very cozy, love the creative wood-fired pizzas, cheese plate and wine list.

Tags: Comfort Food, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Really good. Good food, atmosphere and g ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 10, 2016

Really good. Good food, atmosphere and general vibe. Highly recommend it.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fantastic foursome. Ordered fresh fish ...

vip
 (Boise)·Dined on December 10, 2016

Fantastic foursome. Ordered fresh fish specials, a pizza, lamb chops and salads. All meals were perfect as always.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Hot Spot, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The waitress I think used to work in the ...

 
 (Boise)·Dined on December 10, 2016

The waitress I think used to work in the military, no sense of good customer service

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service1
value4

Never fails to satisfy. Specials are al ...

vip
 (Boise)·Dined on December 8, 2016

Never fails to satisfy. Specials are always a hit.

Tags: Historic, Wood Oven, Bar Seating, Quiet Conversation, Good Vegetarian Options, Comfort Food, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Enoteca is one of our favorite places in ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on December 8, 2016

Enoteca is one of our favorite places in Ketchum. The food is delicious and the wine list is great! The decor is a wonderful use of an old red brick building. Lots of unique details! Fabulous evening!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Wood Oven, Special Occasion, Local Ingredients, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Friendly service and consistently well-p ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on December 7, 2016

Friendly service and consistently well-prepared food make this the go to place in Ketchum. The ambiance is authentic and charming.

Tags: Romantic, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

A complete dining experience. Bacon wrap ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on December 4, 2016

A complete dining experience. Bacon wrapped dates are the perfect appetizer. I order the Trout every time. So delicious. The Wine is high end and not outrageously priced. Which aides in the complete experience ending with the apple cobbler. Portions are just right for me. I am a forever fan.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great, as always. Mama's Salad and Seaf ...

vip
 (Boise)·Dined on December 4, 2016

Great, as always. Mama's Salad and Seafood. Love the new Barnett Family Pinot Noir.

Tags: Open Kitchen, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Our go to favorite restaurant, great goo ...

 
 (Boise)·Dined on December 3, 2016

Our go to favorite restaurant, great good and always fun!

Tags: Bar Seating, Fun, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Excellent flavors and warm service : )

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 30, 2016

Excellent flavors and warm service : )

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Enoteca continues to be a local favorite ...

vip
 (Boise)·Dined on November 29, 2016

Enoteca continues to be a local favorite for wood-fired pizzas, shellfish, fresh seafood, lamb chops, Mama's Salad and "comforting" nightly specials. This is a spectacularly well run restaurant, one of a family of three in Ketchum, with Town Square Tavern and Ketchum Grill. We love them all.

Tags: Tapas, Pre/post Theatre, Fun, Local Ingredients, Notable Wine List, Comfort Food, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We enjoyed our meal. The choices were br ...

 
 (Boise)·Dined on November 27, 2016

We enjoyed our meal. The choices were broad and included a wide variety so that both my husband (a diehard carnivore) and I (a pescatorian) had several options. We found the vegetable side dishes to be fresh and especially tasty. Our table was small and although we were seated quite close to our neighbors, we were able to converse easily and weren't distracted by any surrounding chatter. Our server was gracious, prompt and courteous. She didn't blink when we asked to omit the aioli on a dish and easily answered our questions. My only disappointment-the lack of a full bar and the limited wine by the glass selections (important if a cocktail isn't an option).

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Good service and a cozy restaurant ambia ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on November 23, 2016

Good service and a cozy restaurant ambiance. Food and cocktails were very tasty.

Tags: Historic, Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Four of us ordered very different meals ...

 
 (Boise)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Four of us ordered very different meals and we were all impressed with the presentation. We had to share because of the unique flavorful combinations. We will return the next time we visit Sun Valley.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Vegan, Good for a Date, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

Good location. Great food. Good service. ...

 
 (Boise)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Good location. Great food. Good service. Best oysters in town!

Tags: Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

I love Enoteca. The food is always grea ...

 
 (Boise)·Dined on October 30, 2016

I love Enoteca. The food is always great, the wine list is awesome, the atmosphere is fun.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Healthy, Cozy, Open Kitchen, Scenic View, Hot Spot, People Watching, Fit for Foodies, Casual, Pre/post Theatre, Organic, Fun, Good for a Date, Wood Oven, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent small plates--we had melon wit ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on October 30, 2016

Excellent small plates--we had melon with prosciutto and baked bacon-wrapped dates. Dinner was outstanding, although the portions were huge. The meatballs were nearly cooked and unappetizing. The lamb chops were OK. The wines were outstanding. Cost: reasonable.

Tags: Tapas, Modern Decor, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Historic, Fireplace, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.