Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.20mi
  2. Distance: 0.22mi
  3. Distance: 0.22mi
  4. Distance: 0.23mi
  1. Distance: 0.20mi
  2. Distance: 0.22mi
  3. Distance: 0.22mi
  4. Distance: 0.23mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.20mi
  2. Distance: 0.22mi
  3. Distance: 0.22mi
  4. Distance: 0.23mi
  1. Distance: 0.20mi
  2. Distance: 0.22mi
  3. Distance: 0.22mi
  4. Distance: 0.23mi

About Enoteca

From house cured meats to cheese platters with local honey to wood fire gourmet pizza, Enoteca's choices are sure to satisfy.

300 N. Main Street
Ketchum, ID 83340
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian, Wine Bar, Tapas / Small Plates

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Daily from 5:00pm - close (usually 9:30 - 10pm)

Cross Street:
Sun Valley Road and Main Street

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(208) 928-6280

Website:
http://www.ketchum-enoteca.com/

Parking Details:
While there is limited parking on Main Street there is generally always parking within a block of Enoteca.

Executive Chef:
Dave Schenk

Additional:
Bar Dining, Beer, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Non-Smoking, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Enoteca Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.6

ambience

4.5

value

4.5

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Creative Cuisine (36)
Notable Wine List (34)
Good for a Date (27)
See All
Fit for Foodies (25)
Casual (25)
Neighborhood Gem (25)
Fun (24)
Bar Seating (22)
Hot Spot (22)
Local Ingredients (20)
Comfort Food (18)
Good for Anniversaries (18)
Special Occasion (17)
Cozy (16)
Romantic (15)
Quiet Conversation (14)
Good for Birthdays (14)
Vibrant Bar Scene (13)
Good for Groups (10)
Open Kitchen (10)
Wood Oven (10)
Worth the Drive (10)
Pre/post Theatre (9)
People Watching (9)
Authentic (9)
Business Meals (9)
Good Vegetarian Options (8)
Great Beer (6)
Tapas (5)
Organic (5)
Modern Decor (5)
Historic (4)
Seasonal (4)
Great for Lunch (3)
Late-night Find (3)
Family Style (2)
Quick Bite (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Happy Hour (2)
Vegan (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Live Music (1)
Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
Spicy (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Sort By:
S
499 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Boise)·Dined 5 days ago

Oh my goodness...just when I thought I had consumed the best meal ever at Ketchum Grill came an equally lovely meal at their sister restaurant Enoteca.

My husband has the almond crusted halibut which was a special while I had the Panned Chicken over cannelini beans. This quarter chicken is roasted so perfectly and fragrantly I swooned.

But the best, of course, was the dessert. Lemon olive oil cake with curd and mascarpone for me and a peach clafoutis for him. Oh that cake- I miss it still.

Yes, it can get loud and the tables are squeezed a little close together. Yes, I personally like my cannelini beans cooked a little softer.

But the service and food were divine and we give Enoteca Four thumbs up!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined 7 days ago

Great Restaurant! Definitely would eat there again!

Tags: Bar Seating, Romantic, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on July 22, 2017

As always, Enoteca is spot on with food, service, and atmosphere! They deserve their success by being consistent in their food quality, service, and value. Bonus points for always accommodating my special requests! Thank you! Mitchell

Tags: Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Local Ingredients, People Watching, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
·Dined on July 21, 2017

As someone with over 10 years of working in restaurants, both wait staff and back of house, Enoteca is a refreshing experience. It was evident after being seated that the management knows what they are doing, and more importantly, how to do it. Food is on point with a more than reasonable price, wine is delicious and fair priced. Thanks!

Tags: Casual, People Watching, Good for Anniversaries, Sunday Lunch, Vibrant Bar Scene, Business Meals, Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on July 20, 2017

It was a very busy night but still no excuse for such poor service. I t was a birthday celebration and altho the waitress was told that prior to being seated she did nothing to aknowledge it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service1
value5

vip
 (Boise)·Dined on July 16, 2017

Outstanding food and wonderful service in a unique ambiance.

Tags: Authentic, Cozy, Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Organic, Bar Seating, Healthy, Local Ingredients, Spicy, Romantic, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Good Vegetarian Options, Casual, Comfort Food, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Vegan, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Hot Spot, Gluten Free Options, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on July 15, 2017

We were placed within 12" of the next party. Service was medicine at best. Food was average but prices reflected average food quality. Not sure what everyone sees in this restaurant but it is average at best.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2
value4

 
 (Boise)·Dined on July 14, 2017

We eat at Enoteca every time we are in Sun Valley. Our favorite restaurant in town. Great food, wine selection, and staff.

Tags: Good for a Date, Fun, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Austin)·Dined on July 6, 2017

Amazing food and service. Everything we ate was exceptional!

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Organic, Good for Birthdays, Handcrafted Cocktails, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on July 6, 2017

Exceptional food and service. Love the variety and well priced. All the food is delicious and prepared to perfection. You won't be disappointed.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Healthy, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on July 5, 2017

Wonderful, start to finish.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on July 5, 2017

Trout was delicious!

Tags: Good for a Date, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 4, 2017

Over rated and cocky over its fast start now trying to ride on that and not a place to spend you money

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on July 3, 2017

One of our favorite stops when in Sun Valley. We always order the trout... amazing!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Great Beer, Healthy, Casual, Comfort Food, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Live Music, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Cozy, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 3, 2017

Yummy inventive options, fun cocktails and a great value for this caliber of food in Ketchum. The space is beautiful but can get noisy when crowded. My daughter loved her clams and the pizzas were excellent! Brussels sprouts are going to be ordered every time we come here!

Tags: Healthy, Comfort Food, Vibrant Bar Scene, Fit for Foodies, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on June 29, 2017

Wonderful, great food

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on June 29, 2017

This is a very popular place and the food is good. However, we made a reservation for 6 people weeks in advance. When we arrived, they sat us at a table for 4; we were squished in. One person in our party went back to the hostess stand to ask for a different table, but she refused to help. We had to get the manager to rectify the situation. Our server was friendly and helpful.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on June 27, 2017

Good food, uncomfortable chair, loud & hot.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on June 26, 2017

Solid menu, presentation, and ambience. Seems to be a reliable bet for a fine dining experience.

Tags: Disabled Access, Creative Cuisine, Cozy, Fit for Foodies, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Boise)·Dined on June 25, 2017

All around a good meal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on June 24, 2017

Great place with excellent food and atmosphere

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Boise)·Dined on June 23, 2017

Atmosphere was amazing. Waitstaff was very prompt. Food was outstanding.

Tags: Romantic, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on June 19, 2017

Delicious trout. Olive oil cake was fantastic. Everything was just perfect.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on June 16, 2017

Vibrant, welcoming, modern establishment that serves amazing food. Could compete handily with any similar restaurant in the CA Bay area. Staff was efficient and friendly. We were so glad to have found this spot and ate to our hearts' (and stomachs') content after working up an appetite in the beautiful outdoors of Sun Valley.

Tags: Fun, Fit for Foodies, Casual, Comfort Food, Seasonal, Vegan, Kid-friendly, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on June 14, 2017

Good food, good service and fun atmosphere! Highly recommend it!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Vibrant Bar Scene, Cozy, Fun, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on June 14, 2017

Very nice attempt however, over complicated. The dishes were well prepared but lacking subtle balance, and overwhelmed. A beautiful wood fired pizza, perfect crust , sauce, cheese and then topped thick with pungent anchovies - Ick, just ruined. A delious lamb meatloaf, with an accompanying glob of heavy pungent mashed potatoes. It would have been lovely with light fresh buttery potatoes.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value4

vip
 (Boise)·Dined on June 13, 2017

Lots of great tasting healthy options. Great atmosphere

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Boise)·Dined on June 11, 2017

Wonderful, intimate setting with delicious food and personal service.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on June 10, 2017

This is the best restaurant in Ketchum hands down!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Boise)·Dined on June 4, 2017

The restaurant is great for a creative bite or a full blown dining experience. The staff is extremely attentive. Pricey but worth it!

Tags: Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on June 3, 2017

The foo and service were excellent. However, the tables are so close together that you feel as if you should talk to the next table. It is impossible to have a private conversation.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 22, 2017

Enoteca is always consistent and hosts with warm gracious service, delicious creative food and interesting well priced wines by the glass and bottle. We love all the Masons Ketchum restaurants! A trip to Sun Valley always includes an evening at Enoteca, The Tavern and Ketchum Grille!!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Boise)·Dined on May 20, 2017

A very pleasant surprise. Excellent light menu with very courteous wait staff. We'll definitely go back again!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

 
 (Boise)·Dined on May 14, 2017

I would recommend this restaurant for their great food and really good service, but we went for our anniversary and found the seating too intimate (tables too close together) for being able to talk and enjoy any private conversation. Perhaps we should have sat at the bar, but that didn't seem quite right for a special occasion, either. Overall, this is a good restaurant and we would go again, but not for a special occasion when we just wanted to be able to focus on each other, without overhearing everything our neighbors said, and knowing whatever we said, they would overhear, too.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good Vegetarian Options, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

vip
 (Boise)·Dined on May 12, 2017

Tried Mussels in a delectable herb and white wine broth worthy of bread-dipping and the caramelized Osso Bucco Milanaise over herbed Risotto. Could not have been better anywhere in the world, and the portion was not intimidating. Hugely flavorful. My dinner partner had Mama's Salad and the broiled fresh fish of the day (Halibut?) which was extraordinary. This place never fails to deliver great cuisine and spectacularly friendly service! Go, but get a reservation!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Healthy, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Casual, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on April 26, 2017

Enoteca is my favorite restaurant in Ketchum! Food is always consistently great!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Boise)·Dined on April 25, 2017

As always Enoteca's food was excellent. We have tried various combinations and are never disappointed.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Boise)·Dined on April 22, 2017

Went there alone, for once, and that doesn't feel at all strange at Enoteca, because it's so friendly and familiar. Beef Ragu Lasagne was one of the many nightly specials, which are always great, but this was exceptional, served with a mesclun Salad vinaigrette, and perfect with the Pinot Noir Burke chose for me. Just a perfect evening, in a perfect spot, if you have to dine alone.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Authentic, Hot Spot, Casual, Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Great Beer, Local Ingredients, Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation, Comfort Food, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Boise)·Dined on April 19, 2017

Great selection of courses from starters (Kusshi oysters, Burrata Cheeses spread) to main courses;

wines, champagne, great selection

Overall a balanced and substantial selection from traditional to creative (pizza with imaginative combinations).

Big effort by management with justified results.

Tags: Casual, Notable Wine List, Comfort Food, Local Ingredients, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on April 15, 2017

We love coming to Enoteca when we come to our house. This occasion we decided to have a casual meal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service3
value2

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.