Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.20mi
  2. Distance: 0.22mi
  3. Distance: 0.22mi
  4. Distance: 0.23mi
  1. Distance: 0.20mi
  2. Distance: 0.22mi
  3. Distance: 0.22mi
  4. Distance: 0.23mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.20mi
  2. Distance: 0.22mi
  3. Distance: 0.22mi
  4. Distance: 0.23mi
  1. Distance: 0.20mi
  2. Distance: 0.22mi
  3. Distance: 0.22mi
  4. Distance: 0.23mi

About Enoteca

From house cured meats to cheese platters with local honey to wood fire gourmet pizza, Enoteca's choices are sure to satisfy.

300 N. Main Street
Ketchum, ID 83340
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian, Wine Bar, Tapas / Small Plates

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Daily from 5:00pm - close (usually 9:30 - 10pm)

Cross Street:
Sun Valley Road and Main Street

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(208) 928-6280

Website:
http://www.ketchum-enoteca.com/

Parking Details:
While there is limited parking on Main Street there is generally always parking within a block of Enoteca.

Executive Chef:
Dave Schenk

Additional:
Bar Dining, Beer, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Non-Smoking, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Enoteca Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.6

ambience

4.5

value

4.5

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Creative Cuisine (43)
Good for a Date (37)
Notable Wine List (37)
See All
Fit for Foodies (34)
Local Ingredients (30)
Casual (29)
Neighborhood Gem (28)
Hot Spot (27)
Bar Seating (25)
Special Occasion (25)
Fun (23)
Cozy (22)
Good for Anniversaries (20)
Romantic (20)
Comfort Food (19)
Good for Birthdays (15)
Pre/post Theatre (15)
People Watching (13)
Worth the Drive (13)
Authentic (12)
Vibrant Bar Scene (12)
Quiet Conversation (9)
Business Meals (8)
Tapas (8)
Good for Groups (7)
Organic (7)
Seasonal (7)
Good Vegetarian Options (7)
Great Beer (5)
Spicy (3)
Disabled Access (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Handcrafted Cocktails (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Great for Lunch (2)
Quick Bite (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Vegan (2)
Happy Hour (1)
Live Music (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Sort By:
S
530 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined a day ago

Enoteca consistently prepares, presents and serves the BEST meals in Ketchum. AND the service, from the hostess to the servers is over the top!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined 2 days ago

The service was friendly and the food was delicious

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Local Ingredients, Organic, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined 5 days ago

Had a great meal. We were lucky to get an end seat next to the curtain that wasn't so squished in feeling. It does get quite busy and quite loud. The Open Table reservation system is very handy.

Tags: Special Occasion, Authentic, Pre/post Theatre, Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 17, 2017

We really enjoyed our dinner here. The panned chicken was delicious as was the pork. We split a delicious pizza as well. Nice wine list. Interesting decor. Good service.

Tags: Casual, Cozy, Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
·Dined on September 16, 2017

We were in town for 5 days. This was one of the best meals we had in town! Loved the combination of flavors on the pizza and salads.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Boise)·Dined on September 14, 2017

We are always so proud to take guests there, whether they be locals or visitors from afar. We are treated as though we owned the place, but they treat everyone that way. They remember where we like to sit, recognize us and know our preferences (salad dressing on the side, meat medium rare, fish for her, Pinot Noir by the glass, etc.). The wood fired pizzas are the best in Idaho. Long menu includes an emphasis on fresh fish, spring lamb, pasta, burratta, and a supplementary list of specials to challenge the kitchen and delight us customers. Everybody is smiling there, no frowns. Never hear the words: "sorry, unfortunately, can't, no substitutions, etc. But they do have to turn away drop-ins and late-comers, so make a reservation and keep it or cancel it!

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Kid-friendly, Comfort Food, Organic, Fun, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot, Pre/post Theatre, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 13, 2017

Outstanding food and service, I highly recommend! Wine list is exceptional and the Brussel sprouts are a must!!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on September 9, 2017

Always one of my favorite restaurants in Ketchum. Great Service, Great food, and lively atmosphere.

Tags: People Watching, Fun, Good for a Date, Casual, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 8, 2017

This restaurant never fails with excellent food and service.

Tags: Authentic, Fun, Gluten Free Options, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Casual, Fit for Foodies, Healthy, Creative Cuisine, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on September 8, 2017

Great food and service as usual. It's a never miss for us when we are in SV.

Tags: Fun, Authentic, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on September 6, 2017

Everything was top notch as usual...the duck confit was spectacular. A fantastic restaurant that always brings its A game and makes every guest feel like a VIP.
Thanks again!
Mitch

Tags: Bar Seating, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on September 4, 2017

First time to Enoteca. Very impressed. Efficient, quick service atat a reasonable price.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Seasonal, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 4, 2017

It was a lovely late dinner. Still plenty of people and the food was fantastic.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on September 1, 2017

Amazing. Simply amazing. Everything from start to finish was worth savoring each bite of. We especially loved the Duck Confit.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on September 1, 2017

Delicious! Always good! The cheese board is amazing, one of the best we've ever had.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Local Ingredients, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Portland)·Dined on August 30, 2017

Have been here several times as a couple and with friends. Have always had good food, service and wonderful wines. Like the space a lot especially the tables in the window in front. The only complaint is that their 2 tops are usually not in a very good part of the restaurant. The host was very understanding in reseating the two of us this evening as we were initially seated next to a couple who were having some kind of disagreement about how and what they should order. Other than that have always enjoyed the evenings spent there.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

 
·Dined on August 29, 2017

Was very enjoyable

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 26, 2017

Wonderful evening of dining with friends. Mussels were outstanding!, always have a great dinner here......just remember to make reservations!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Comfort Food, Fun, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on August 25, 2017

Our favorite Ketchum/Sun Valley restaurant! We love all the Mason restaurants in the Valley but we especially love Enoteca. If you're a foodie, wine lover, gourmet wood fire pizza conisouer or looking for a comfort dish you'll like Enoteca. The atmosphere is contemporary traditional , the food is fresh, creative and delicious and it run by a gracious hostess, Adelaide and manager Burke. It's always a perfect evening!

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Hot Spot, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Boise)·Dined on August 21, 2017

I brought friends here who were visiting the area for the first time. This is the place I always bring my out of town guests. The service is impeccable, the food wonderful, the ambiance fantastic. The place to eat dinner when you are in the Ketchum/Sun Valley area.

Tags: Good for a Date, Local Ingredients, Neighborhood Gem, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Bar Seating, Hot Spot, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Puerto Vallarta)·Dined on August 14, 2017

Very enjoyable evening. The Duck and the Trout were excellent. The wait staff was very good, just the right amount of attention without being hovering. My only complaint is that the seating is quite close and one of the two women next to us was quite loud. There were two men on the opposite side that you could barely hear their conversation. Overall, a wonderful restaurant with an interesting menu. Would definitely go again, if in the Sun Valley area.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Tapas, Creative Cuisine, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on August 13, 2017

The food was amazing!!! The Wait Staff was very polite and attentive. The only issue we had was the dessert. The Cobbler came out and the Waitress warned us that the Ramekin was hot. Unfortunately, it was not and the cobbler was cold. Our Waitress was busy with a large group(we understand that) so another Waitress took the cobbler away. I think the Waitress just warmed it up in a microwave or oven and then put a fresh scoop of ice cream on top. A really good restaurant would have made another one and brought it out to us. This was our second time eating here and if this the only issue we had, I consider the entire experience wonderful!!!

Tags: Romantic, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on August 10, 2017

It's quite simply the best restaurant in SunValley Ketchum area!

Tags: Local Ingredients, Good Vegetarian Options, Seasonal, Business Meals, Neighborhood Gem, Late-night Find, Healthy, Hot Spot, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on August 9, 2017

Another great meal. We always look forward to our dinners at Enoteca. Fair prices and wonderful food every time.

Tags: Tapas, Notable Wine List, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Boise)·Dined on August 8, 2017

We've only been to Enoteca twice, but both times have been wonderful! The food AND the service is outstanding. We will definitely go again the next time we are in Sun Valley!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Cozy, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on August 8, 2017

Enoteca was awesome. Open kitchen allows you to watch what's going on in the kitchen. I ordered Idaho rainbow trout pan fried in panko crumbs. It was simple which allowed the freshness of the fish to stand out. Staff was so friendly and attentive, great atmosphere. Would definitely recommend for a nice evening out with or without the kids.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Boise)·Dined on August 6, 2017

Consistently one of our favorite restaurants in town. The food is always good the ambience is great and the service is wonderful. I want selection is also always good!

Tags: Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on August 3, 2017

Enoteca is my favorite Sun Valley restaurant. The trout is outstanding.

Tags: Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Boise)·Dined on July 31, 2017

Great for taking guests before or after the incredible number of summer events; Symphony, Wine Auction, Writers' Conference, YMCA, Diana Krall, Animal Shelter "Dog Days," Wagon Days, Trailing of the Sheep or whatever. We are always so proud to take out-of-town guests there, or Ketchum Crill, or Town Square Tavern. A fantastic lasagne was the special last time, but there are no bad choices, just preferences. Blue Farm Sonoma Pinot was so great, we ordered another bottle! The happy hospitality is unsurpassed in the region. Great decor. Need reservations though.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Pre/post Theatre, Hot Spot, Bar Seating, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on July 30, 2017

We were in town for a few days and gat a late reservation. It was packed at 9:00 pm. In Sun Valley?! We had a fantastic dinner, including my wife who is gluten free. Service was terrific, and the overall atmosphere of this place made me feel like I was in the big city. Highly recommended!

Tags: Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 30, 2017

It is a pleasure to eat at Enoteca. A wonderful treat.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Boise)·Dined on July 24, 2017

Oh my goodness...just when I thought I had consumed the best meal ever at Ketchum Grill came an equally lovely meal at their sister restaurant Enoteca.

My husband has the almond crusted halibut which was a special while I had the Panned Chicken over cannelini beans. This quarter chicken is roasted so perfectly and fragrantly I swooned.

But the best, of course, was the dessert. Lemon olive oil cake with curd and mascarpone for me and a peach clafoutis for him. Oh that cake- I miss it still.

Yes, it can get loud and the tables are squeezed a little close together. Yes, I personally like my cannelini beans cooked a little softer.

But the service and food were divine and we give Enoteca Four thumbs up!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on July 22, 2017

Great Restaurant! Definitely would eat there again!

Tags: Bar Seating, Romantic, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on July 22, 2017

As always, Enoteca is spot on with food, service, and atmosphere! They deserve their success by being consistent in their food quality, service, and value. Bonus points for always accommodating my special requests! Thank you! Mitchell

Tags: Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Local Ingredients, People Watching, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
·Dined on July 21, 2017

As someone with over 10 years of working in restaurants, both wait staff and back of house, Enoteca is a refreshing experience. It was evident after being seated that the management knows what they are doing, and more importantly, how to do it. Food is on point with a more than reasonable price, wine is delicious and fair priced. Thanks!

Tags: Casual, People Watching, Good for Anniversaries, Sunday Lunch, Vibrant Bar Scene, Business Meals, Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on July 20, 2017

It was a very busy night but still no excuse for such poor service. I t was a birthday celebration and altho the waitress was told that prior to being seated she did nothing to aknowledge it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service1
value5

vip
 (Boise)·Dined on July 16, 2017

Outstanding food and wonderful service in a unique ambiance.

Tags: Authentic, Cozy, Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Organic, Bar Seating, Healthy, Local Ingredients, Spicy, Romantic, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Good Vegetarian Options, Casual, Comfort Food, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Vegan, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Hot Spot, Gluten Free Options, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on July 15, 2017

We were placed within 12" of the next party. Service was medicine at best. Food was average but prices reflected average food quality. Not sure what everyone sees in this restaurant but it is average at best.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2
value4

 
 (Boise)·Dined on July 14, 2017

We eat at Enoteca every time we are in Sun Valley. Our favorite restaurant in town. Great food, wine selection, and staff.

Tags: Good for a Date, Fun, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Austin)·Dined on July 6, 2017

Amazing food and service. Everything we ate was exceptional!

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Organic, Good for Birthdays, Handcrafted Cocktails, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.