About Enoteca

301 North Main Street
Ketchum, ID 83340
View Larger Map

From house cured meats to cheese platters with local honey to wood fire gourmet pizza, Enoteca's choices are sure to satisfy.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian, Wine Bar, Tapas / Small Plates

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Daily from 5:00pm - close (usually 9:30 - 10pm)

Cross Street:
Sun Valley Road and Main Street

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(208) 928-6280

Website:
http://www.ketchum-enoteca.com/

Parking Details:
While there is limited parking on Main Street there is generally always parking within a block of Enoteca.

Executive Chef:
Dave Schenk

Additional:
Bar Dining, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Non-Smoking, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Enoteca Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.5

ambience

4.5

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

98% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Overall
Idaho
Best Food
Idaho
Best Service
Idaho
6 More
Best Value
Idaho
Fit for Foodies
Idaho
Neighborhood Gem
Idaho
Notable Wine List
Idaho
Most Booked
Idaho
Most Booked
Sun Valley / Ketchum
Best Restaurants in Ketchum ›

Fit for Foodies (53)
Neighborhood Gem (45)
Notable Wine List (40)
See All
Special Occasion (33)
Hot Spot (26)
Romantic (22)
Good for Groups (15)
Creative Cuisine (14)
Casual (11)
Vibrant Bar Scene (11)
Bar Seating (11)
Good for a Date (10)
Local Ingredients (9)
Comfort Food (8)
Modern Decor (8)
Good for Anniversaries (7)
Cozy (7)
Wood Oven (6)
Authentic (6)
Open Kitchen (6)
Fun (6)
Pre/post Theatre (6)
People Watching (4)
Tapas (4)
Late-night Find (4)
Good for Birthdays (4)
Healthy (4)
Happy Hour (3)
Quiet Conversation (3)
Outstanding Value (3)
Kid-friendly (3)
Worth the Drive (3)
Historic (3)
Vegan (3)
Tasting Menu (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Seasonal (2)
Great for Lunch (2)
Family Style (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Organic (1)
Business Meals (1)
Sort By:
Newest
327 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

This is a favorite restaurant of ours - ...

 
 (Boise)
·Dined 5 days ago

This is a favorite restaurant of ours - they never disappoint. Great ambiance and always great food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great as always but make a reservation! ...

vip
 (Boise)
·Dined on September 23, 2016

Great as always but make a reservation! Try the specials, the fish, Mama's Salad and Salumi Platter to share.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Enoteca is always a good choice for any ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on September 23, 2016

Enoteca is always a good choice for any time of the year. Menu has something for everyone...it's creative and the portions are the perfect size. Great atmosphere, cozy and intimate yet not too noisy. The waitstaff is friendly and knowledgeable....ready to help you with a wine selection or your food selections. Simply, the best!

Tags: Healthy, Comfort Food, Casual, People Watching, Creative Cuisine, Bar Seating, Neighborhood Gem, Fun, Cozy, Notable Wine List, Hot Spot, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was DELICIOUS

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on September 21, 2016

Food was DELICIOUS

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Enoteca charmed the pants off our foodie ...

 
 (Boise)
·Dined on September 21, 2016

Enoteca charmed the pants off our foodie friends from Boston. The food is great, the atmosphere is lovely, but it's the service with a genuine smile that puts Enoteca into a different category for us. From the moment one is greeted, until the moment is sent away, one feels cradled in the warmth of a small town. Which is why we always take guests to Enoteca.

Tags: Modern Decor, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Historic, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Open Kitchen, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

we were especially impressed with a gent ...

 
 (Boise)
·Dined on September 18, 2016

we were especially impressed with a gentleman with big black glasses who took time to teach us about wine

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Happy Hour, Pre/post Theatre, Vibrant Bar Scene, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

Great experience, solid service and well ...

 
 (Boise)
·Dined on September 16, 2016

Great experience, solid service and well executed. Amazing Pizzas and wine list

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food is always good. The pizza is except ...

 
 (Boise)
·Dined on September 15, 2016

Food is always good. The pizza is exceptional. Good wine list and efficient and friendly staff.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

We were in town after having a wedding t ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on September 14, 2016

We were in town after having a wedding there in Ketchum and this was a great place to gather and reminisce !!! The hostess was so incredibly kind and professional. Our server was great. Loved it!!!

Tags: Good for a Date, Vegan, Outstanding Value, Tapas, Creative Cuisine, Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Wood Oven, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Different atmosphere for Sun Valley Like ...

 
 (Tahoe)
·Dined on September 12, 2016

Different atmosphere for Sun Valley

Liked the ambiance and pizza

Tags: Modern Decor, Romantic, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

Super restaurant great service. Deliciou ...

 
 (Boise)
·Dined on September 12, 2016

Super restaurant great service. Delicious food always

Vibrant. Easy walk to theaters. In middle of town. Fun.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Historic, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had one of the best meals of the summ ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on September 11, 2016

We had one of the best meals of the summer in Sun Valley here!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Fun, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

My husband and I dined here for our anni ...

 
 (San Diego)
·Dined on September 7, 2016

My husband and I dined here for our anniversary. I had personally dined before and remembered how delicious all the food was and how amazing the service is. However, during our visit it felt so different. The food was great and our entree dishes were on par. It was the service that was a total downer. Jodi was our server, her initial greeting was something like "have you decided on dinner?" She was dry and in no way personable throughout our entire dinner. This was a special occasion and the energy felt rushed and disappointing. Maybe she was having an off day or had something else going on that evening but we felt pushed out the door. I will definitely return because I know how the industry works but this certain experience was not pleasant or joyful.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value3

... No pasta ... No potatoes ... Lamb ch ...

vip
 (Charleston)
·Dined on September 6, 2016

... No pasta

... No potatoes

... Lamb chops were fatty

... Marinara sauce was spicy when I specifically said... No marinara if spicy.

... Vegetables were too salty

... No cocktails

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service4
value2

Love this restaurant! Great ambiance and ...

 
 (Boise)
·Dined on September 2, 2016

Love this restaurant! Great ambiance and great value!!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

This is our favorite restaurant in Ketch ...

 
 (Portland)
·Dined on September 2, 2016

This is our favorite restaurant in Ketchum and our favorite of the three properties owned by the Mason family; excellent, food, service and atmosphere. Especially like the seating in the bar alcove as some of the dining room tables are a little close together. All in all, always great.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

We absolutely enjoyed our evening there. ...

 
 (Boise)
·Dined on September 2, 2016

We absolutely enjoyed our evening there. A great change from the big pieces of meat or salmon and potatoes served in so many other places. We had a great server. Food was excellent wine selection was great and affordable. Referred it to friends the next night. They also had a great experience. Upon our return to Sun Valley, this will be a place we come back to.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Always good and consistant. I love thei ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on September 2, 2016

Always good and consistant. I love their pan crusted trout, the mussels, pizzas and specials. The price is right and the service is good. What more do you want.

Tags: Cozy, Comfort Food, Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Casual, People Watching, Open Kitchen, Historic, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always welcoming and delicious. We shar ...

vip
 (Boise)
·Dined on August 27, 2016

Always welcoming and delicious. We shared melon and prosciutto, she had fresh Ling Cod, I had meatballs in a homemade tomato sauce and pasta, Oregon pinot noir by the glass, beer, cappuccino, followed by a movie. Always such a pleasure, but you must make a reservation to get in!

Tags: Cozy, Organic, Quiet Conversation, Local Ingredients, Good for a Date, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was mostly good except a little dis ...

 
 (Boise)
·Dined on August 23, 2016

Food was mostly good except a little disappointed in my fish, was too dry. It is good value though and the service was outstanding.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

Service was poor at best. Our server lef ...

vip
 (Tampa)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

Service was poor at best. Our server left us never to return. The manager came over and told us we did not understand their policy.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1

When we go for a 'nice' dinner out in Ke ...

 
 (Boise)
·Dined on August 19, 2016

When we go for a 'nice' dinner out in Ketchum, this is our first choice. Generous wine pour, super salads, choices for either small or large plates, and very high quality ingredients keep us coming back. You can't go wrong with a restaurant owned by the Mason family.

Tags: Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Food is very good but service can be ter ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on August 18, 2016

Food is very good but service can be terrible. Waitress was very unfriendly and seemed to want to be somewhere else. Shift must have ended at 10pm because hostess took over waiting our table. However, we noted that our waitress had not left the restaurant but was eating with other waitstaff a few tables away ( while there still were several tables with customers. Service was provided by the manager and hostess ). Apparently, after speaking with the manager, it is their policy that the waitstaff end their shift at 10pm regardless of whether there are customers still eating. If you make a reservation at this restaurant then make it early- you must be finished by 10pm.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1

Meatballs were fantastic! Great wine sel ...

 
 (Boise)
·Dined on August 17, 2016

Meatballs were fantastic! Great wine selection. Wonderful service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

The bacon wrapped dates and duck confit ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on August 17, 2016

The bacon wrapped dates and duck confit are amazing. You must book a reservation well in advance but worth it.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Loved our evening out at Enoteca! Staff ...

 
 (Boise)
·Dined on August 16, 2016

Loved our evening out at Enoteca! Staff was so nice as we tried to fine tune the timing of our meal. Atmosphere is vibrant, space is attractive, reservations a must. Will definitely dine there again.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

Enoteca a is our favorite Sun Valley res ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on August 16, 2016

Enoteca a is our favorite Sun Valley restaurant. The flatbread is a super starter. I love the trout and my husband likes lots.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

one of our favorites in Ketchum cozy din ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

one of our favorites in Ketchum

cozy dining with good food and reasonable prices

owner is engaged

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

We really enjoyed this Sun Valley favori ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

We really enjoyed this Sun Valley favorite. Rather small and intimate but great food and a very mountain-like feel. The staff were attentive as well.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Great as always -- good food, good servi ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on August 10, 2016

Great as always -- good food, good service. Best in Ketchum.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Everyone loved their meal and there were ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on August 8, 2016

Everyone loved their meal and there were 7 of us. Great wine and food !

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

I really enjoy coming to Enoteca. The s ...

 
 (Boise)
·Dined on August 5, 2016

I really enjoy coming to Enoteca. The staff is professional, warm, and welcoming, and they know the food. I think having a section for "small plates" and "larger plates" is a great idea because it fits all appetites. I always look forward to an evening there.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Enoteca is a great place to dine. Great ...

vip
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on August 3, 2016

Enoteca is a great place to dine. Great food, great service, very interesting menu.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Superb staff and service and food was re ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

Superb staff and service and food was really delicious. Definite repeat when in Ketchum.

I was really hungry and ordered an emergency plate of their brussel sprouts -wow -so good - and more importantly they were delivered to the table within 5 minutes of ordering. The rest if the dinner was at a lovely pace.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

Fun to sit at the bar. Creative dishes ...

 
 (San Diego)
·Dined on July 29, 2016

Fun to sit at the bar. Creative dishes and great food. The steamed clams were delicious as an appetizer soaked up with their bread. Such a fun experience that we ate there two nights in a row!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Vibrant Bar Scene, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Had heard from friends and locals that i ...

 
 (Boise)
·Dined on July 28, 2016

Had heard from friends and locals that is was a great restaurant. We were not disappointed. Food, service and wines were delicious!!!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Enoteca is a favorite Ketchum restaurant ...

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on July 27, 2016

Enoteca is a favorite Ketchum restaurant with incredible, knowledgable wait staff, delicious fresh farm to table ingredients and flavors and creative pizza that will win your heart and taste buds! Some staples on the menu that are reliable and tasty but the menu, wines and beer change frequently. The slow cooked entree- often pork or lamb is always fantastic ! You will not be disappointed in this Ketchum Shem!!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

First time to Enoteca. We loved it! Will ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)
·Dined on July 27, 2016

First time to Enoteca. We loved it! Will definitely go back.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

solid dinner environment . Wine list lim ...

 
 (Palm Springs)
·Dined on July 25, 2016

solid dinner environment . Wine list limited but solid. food very good and displays good creative assembly. Ingredients fresh and cooked correctly . Real Burrata cheese !!!

all in all a treat

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

A fun spot with good food, but pretty no ...

 
 (Boise)
·Dined on July 24, 2016

A fun spot with good food, but pretty noisy at times. Some curtains or sound-absorbing material somewhere in the dining area might be a good idea.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.