About Enoteca

301 North Main Street
Ketchum, ID 83340
View Larger Map

From house cured meats to cheese platters with local honey to wood fire gourmet pizza, Enoteca's choices are sure to satisfy.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian, Wine Bar, Tapas / Small Plates

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Daily from 5:00pm - close (usually 9:30 - 10pm)

Cross Street:
Sun Valley Road and Main Street

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(208) 928-6280

Website:
http://www.ketchum-enoteca.com/

Parking Details:
While there is limited parking on Main Street there is generally always parking within a block of Enoteca.

Executive Chef:
Dave Schenk

Additional:
Bar Dining, Beer, Counter Seating, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Personal wines welcome, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine, Wine Bar

Enoteca Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.7

ambience

4.6

value

4.4

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Overall
Idaho
Best Food
Idaho
Best Service
Idaho
6 More
Best Ambiance
Idaho
Best Value
Idaho
Fit for Foodies
Idaho
Neighborhood Gem
Idaho
Most Booked
Idaho
Most Booked
Sun Valley / Ketchum
Best Restaurants in Ketchum ›

Fit for Foodies (65)
Neighborhood Gem (52)
Special Occasion (43)
See All
Notable Wine List (42)
Hot Spot (32)
Romantic (21)
Good for Groups (19)
Vibrant Bar Scene (11)
Kid-friendly (5)
Late-night Find (3)
Great for Lunch (1)
Sort By:
Newest
307 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Service was poor at best. Our server lef ...

vip
 (Tampa)
·Dined 4 days ago

Service was poor at best. Our server left us never to return. The manager came over and told us we did not understand their policy.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1

When we go for a 'nice' dinner out in Ke ...

 
 (Idaho)
·Dined 5 days ago

When we go for a 'nice' dinner out in Ketchum, this is our first choice. Generous wine pour, super salads, choices for either small or large plates, and very high quality ingredients keep us coming back. You can't go wrong with a restaurant owned by the Mason family.

Tags: Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Food is very good but service can be ter ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined 6 days ago

Food is very good but service can be terrible. Waitress was very unfriendly and seemed to want to be somewhere else. Shift must have ended at 10pm because hostess took over waiting our table. However, we noted that our waitress had not left the restaurant but was eating with other waitstaff a few tables away ( while there still were several tables with customers. Service was provided by the manager and hostess ). Apparently, after speaking with the manager, it is their policy that the waitstaff end their shift at 10pm regardless of whether there are customers still eating. If you make a reservation at this restaurant then make it early- you must be finished by 10pm.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1

Meatballs were fantastic! Great wine sel ...

 
 (Idaho)
·Dined on August 17, 2016

Meatballs were fantastic! Great wine selection. Wonderful service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

The bacon wrapped dates and duck confit ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on August 17, 2016

The bacon wrapped dates and duck confit are amazing. You must book a reservation well in advance but worth it.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Loved our evening out at Enoteca! Staff ...

 
 (Idaho)
·Dined on August 16, 2016

Loved our evening out at Enoteca! Staff was so nice as we tried to fine tune the timing of our meal. Atmosphere is vibrant, space is attractive, reservations a must. Will definitely dine there again.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

Enoteca a is our favorite Sun Valley res ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on August 16, 2016

Enoteca a is our favorite Sun Valley restaurant. The flatbread is a super starter. I love the trout and my husband likes lots.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

one of our favorites in Ketchum cozy din ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

one of our favorites in Ketchum

cozy dining with good food and reasonable prices

owner is engaged

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

We really enjoyed this Sun Valley favori ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

We really enjoyed this Sun Valley favorite. Rather small and intimate but great food and a very mountain-like feel. The staff were attentive as well.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Great as always -- good food, good servi ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on August 10, 2016

Great as always -- good food, good service. Best in Ketchum.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Everyone loved their meal and there were ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on August 8, 2016

Everyone loved their meal and there were 7 of us. Great wine and food !

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

I really enjoy coming to Enoteca. The s ...

 
 (Idaho)
·Dined on August 5, 2016

I really enjoy coming to Enoteca. The staff is professional, warm, and welcoming, and they know the food. I think having a section for "small plates" and "larger plates" is a great idea because it fits all appetites. I always look forward to an evening there.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Enoteca is a great place to dine. Great ...

vip
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on August 3, 2016

Enoteca is a great place to dine. Great food, great service, very interesting menu.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Superb staff and service and food was re ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

Superb staff and service and food was really delicious. Definite repeat when in Ketchum.

I was really hungry and ordered an emergency plate of their brussel sprouts -wow -so good - and more importantly they were delivered to the table within 5 minutes of ordering. The rest if the dinner was at a lovely pace.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

Fun to sit at the bar. Creative dishes ...

 
 (San Diego)
·Dined on July 29, 2016

Fun to sit at the bar. Creative dishes and great food. The steamed clams were delicious as an appetizer soaked up with their bread. Such a fun experience that we ate there two nights in a row!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Vibrant Bar Scene, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Had heard from friends and locals that i ...

 
 (Idaho)
·Dined on July 28, 2016

Had heard from friends and locals that is was a great restaurant. We were not disappointed. Food, service and wines were delicious!!!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Enoteca is a favorite Ketchum restaurant ...

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on July 27, 2016

Enoteca is a favorite Ketchum restaurant with incredible, knowledgable wait staff, delicious fresh farm to table ingredients and flavors and creative pizza that will win your heart and taste buds! Some staples on the menu that are reliable and tasty but the menu, wines and beer change frequently. The slow cooked entree- often pork or lamb is always fantastic ! You will not be disappointed in this Ketchum Shem!!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

First time to Enoteca. We loved it! Will ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)
·Dined on July 27, 2016

First time to Enoteca. We loved it! Will definitely go back.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

solid dinner environment . Wine list lim ...

 
 (Palm Springs)
·Dined on July 25, 2016

solid dinner environment . Wine list limited but solid. food very good and displays good creative assembly. Ingredients fresh and cooked correctly . Real Burrata cheese !!!

all in all a treat

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

A fun spot with good food, but pretty no ...

 
 (Idaho)
·Dined on July 24, 2016

A fun spot with good food, but pretty noisy at times. Some curtains or sound-absorbing material somewhere in the dining area might be a good idea.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

We celebrated a birthday here and though ...

 
 (Corpus Christi)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

We celebrated a birthday here and though we live in the valley haven't been here yet. The bacon wrapped dates with Gorgonzola cheese was fantastic and my wife's lamb was tasty and tender. My Double R steak was very tasty but a little tough.

The wine list, though limited, was wide ranging and excellent selections.

A crying baby spoiled the mood a little but with 6 grandchildren we do understand the foibles of raising children

I would recommend Enoteca and we will go again soon.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Went for my birthday. Lasagne special w ...

vip
 (Idaho)
·Dined on July 20, 2016

Went for my birthday. Lasagne special was great, shared a delicious melon and prosciutto platter to start, my wife ordered Mama's Salad and a fresh fish, which was great. We shared clafoutis dessert and coffee, only to discover our children had conspired to pick up our check from afar, as a surprise. It was a perfect evening, which only a truly gracious and consistent restaurant can accomplish, night-after-night. Superb. But make a reservation long in advance, because the popular times and dates are taken. Worth some planning!

Tags: Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fabulous all around experience! Warmly g ...

 
 (Portland)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

Fabulous all around experience! Warmly greeted, server attentive and full of personality (Lindsey?), Burke recommended wonderful wines. It's our favorite place.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food at a great price. Put this on ...

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 12, 2016

Great food at a great price. Put this on your list for Sun Valley visit for sure.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

IT was extremely delicious. The staff wa ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on July 8, 2016

IT was extremely delicious. The staff was great and attentive. The decor was very cool. Rustic and unique. There were some great specials and I opted for a chilled steak salad. It was fantastic. We were full without being overly stuffed. This is a good thing. The portions were not small but really just right. The pizzas are done in the wood oven and my husband and daughter both LOVED theirs. Special request were no problem either for them. We had a great dinner and I would highly recommend it. Just know they do not have standard Pepsi or coke sodas, however, I enjoyed an orange Palligrino.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Best restaurant in Ketchum, Idaho. Consi ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on July 6, 2016

Best restaurant in Ketchum, Idaho. Consistently good food and good service.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Service flawless. Jamie was amazing I h ...

 
 (Idaho)
·Dined on July 5, 2016

Service flawless. Jamie was amazing I her knowledge of wine and food offerings; friendly; professional; an asset to the restaurant.

Food uninspired, bland. Salmon on menu executed well but bland and uninspired ( see above) Brussels sprouts on menu didn't work. Too much crunchy bacon with crunchy Brussels sprouts. Texture wrong; balance of sweet savory acid spice not even close.

Again, everyone in the front of the house was spot on.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service5
value2

Our wait staff was excellent and well in ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on July 5, 2016

Our wait staff was excellent and well informed, from the wine to choices for our entrees. The lamb and bison were tasty.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Enoteca is always a favorite place to t ...

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on June 30, 2016

Enoteca is always a favorite place to take visitors, with very good reason.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Service is always attentive, helpful in ...

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on June 29, 2016

Service is always attentive, helpful in description of food and wines and gracious ! We always come a couple of times each visit - we have our favorites - panned chicken and slo cooked pork shoulder but their food is interesting and deliciously prepared! Pizzas are creative, flavorful and the crust divine!

Wines by the glass terrific choices as well as by the bottle. Beer choices are the best in the valley! Enoteca is always a treat ! Thanks Ann and Scott for another great restaurant in Ketchum!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Everything was fantastic other than the ...

 
 (Idaho)
·Dined on June 27, 2016

Everything was fantastic other than the temperature of the restaurant. Perhaps they don't have air conditioning as it was uncomfortably hot. I was with two other's who were sweating so bad we could not wait to get out of there. We didn't even order entrees as we couldn't wait to get outside as it was cooler. It won't stop us from going to one of our favorite spots in town it was just a bummer.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

All was great but we barily had our drin ...

 
 (Idaho)
·Dined on June 27, 2016

All was great but we barily had our drinks and our dinner arrived. We were in and out in 30 minutes.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

Chose it for our 25th Anniversary. We g ...

vip
 (Idaho)
·Dined on June 23, 2016

Chose it for our 25th Anniversary. We go there very often, always with a reservation, but when it comes to a special night it usually gets the nod. The meny is varied always spectacular, lamb chops, chicken leg-thigh, pasta, Mama's Salad and the salumi-cheese platter appetizers are usually our choices, but the fish specials are always great and beautifully prepared and presented. Best of all is the hospitality. Genuinely happy to see us, smiling, ellicient, well-groomed and attractive. This great restaurant, one of three by the Mason family, has remained in our Ketchum top three since the day it opened, maybe three years ago. Can't say enough. Just go!

Tags: Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We love Enoteca and make a point of dini ...

vip
 (Idaho)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

We love Enoteca and make a point of dining here every time we are in Ketchum. On this night, we shared a Strega pizza and a Mama's salad, both of which were excellent. And we always have the bacon-wrapped dates. Who doesn't like bacon! The wine was excellent and the service good. Our only complaint was the heat level in the restaurant. The building is not air-conditioned and with a pizza oven going, it was too warm for a June night. The windows were finally opened to let in some cooler air.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

Great range of tasty options, all well p ...

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

Great range of tasty options, all well presented and prepared... If it wasn't 9 hours drive away we'd go back often..

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

My friend has been dreaming about a meal here

 
 (Idaho)
·Dined on May 28, 2016

I haven't eaten here before but my friend asked me to make reservations for us because of their duck. He grew up on a farm and they often had duck. But when he ordered it here last time he said it was the best duck he had ever eaten. He wanted to have it again and see if it was as memorable. There were six in our party and everyone thoroughly enjoyed their drinks and food as well as dessert. This restaurant has a congenial atmosphere and the service was great. But if you like duck you should be impossibly happy here.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

As always, it was delicious and a specia ...

 
 (Idaho)
·Dined on May 27, 2016

As always, it was delicious and a special evening to share with an old friend.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

As a local this is one of my favorite re ...

 
 (Central Coast)
·Dined on May 23, 2016

As a local this is one of my favorite restaurants. I highly recommend it

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We had a wonderful evening! Food was de ...

 
 (Idaho)
·Dined on May 22, 2016

We had a wonderful evening! Food was delicious and service excellent.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Everything on the menu is great. It's ha ...

 
 (Idaho)
·Dined on May 13, 2016

Everything on the menu is great. It's hard to decide what to order!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.