Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.20mi
  2. Distance: 0.22mi
  3. Distance: 0.22mi
  4. Distance: 0.23mi
  1. Distance: 0.20mi
  2. Distance: 0.22mi
  3. Distance: 0.22mi
  4. Distance: 0.23mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.20mi
  2. Distance: 0.22mi
  3. Distance: 0.22mi
  4. Distance: 0.23mi
  1. Distance: 0.20mi
  2. Distance: 0.22mi
  3. Distance: 0.22mi
  4. Distance: 0.23mi

About Enoteca

From house cured meats to cheese platters with local honey to wood fire gourmet pizza, Enoteca's choices are sure to satisfy.

300 N. Main Street
Ketchum, ID 83340
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian, Wine Bar, Tapas / Small Plates

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Daily from 5:00pm - close (usually 9:30 - 10pm)

Cross Street:
Sun Valley Road and Main Street

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(208) 928-6280

Website:
http://www.ketchum-enoteca.com/

Parking Details:
While there is limited parking on Main Street there is generally always parking within a block of Enoteca.

Executive Chef:
Dave Schenk

Additional:
Bar Dining, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Non-Smoking, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Enoteca Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.5

ambience

4.6

value

4.4

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (43)
Creative Cuisine (32)
Notable Wine List (30)
See All
Bar Seating (29)
Fit for Foodies (29)
Neighborhood Gem (27)
Local Ingredients (26)
Fun (24)
Cozy (24)
Special Occasion (22)
Hot Spot (21)
Wood Oven (21)
Comfort Food (20)
Casual (19)
Modern Decor (19)
Good for Groups (17)
Authentic (16)
Good for Anniversaries (15)
Open Kitchen (14)
Romantic (13)
People Watching (13)
Good for Birthdays (11)
Healthy (11)
Outstanding Value (11)
Vibrant Bar Scene (11)
Good Vegetarian Options (10)
Business Meals (10)
Quiet Conversation (10)
Worth the Drive (9)
Historic (9)
Pre/post Theatre (7)
Happy Hour (7)
Great Beer (7)
Tasting Menu (6)
Organic (5)
Kid-friendly (5)
Tapas (4)
Family Style (4)
Quick Bite (3)
Handcrafted Cocktails (3)
Spicy (1)
Seasonal (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Fireplace (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Scenic View (1)
Vegan (1)
Sort By:
S
443 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Boise)·Dined 2 days ago

Enoteca is one of our favorite restaurants in Ketchum. The food is wonderful and it is both cozy and a delight to be there!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined 3 days ago

My husband is a carnivore and thought his chicken entree was "okay". However, I am not a carnivore, and Enoteca is probably not a place to go if you are a vegan. Pizza is always a go to option for a vegan. I had the pizza with butternut squash and an ENORMOUS heap of arugula piled on top. I would think Enoteca would be a little more creative and thoughtful about a pizza entree that was very difficult to eat. Perhaps it was assumed I wanted to graze all night. My husband and I will explore other restaurants before venturing back to Enoteca.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined 3 days ago

Nothing stood out except the wine. Meal was average / below average. We asked our service to space out our order, everything arrived at the same time, salad, appetizer and pizza. There are better choices in town.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service1
value3

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on March 21, 2017

Our only complaint was we had family seated across the restaurant which could have been seated next to us but hostess refused😕

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Boise)·Dined on March 20, 2017

Enoteca is consistently one of the best ( if not THE best) restaurants in Ketchum. Superb food,
great atmosphere, excellent wine list and good service make for a fantastic dining experience.
Only problem is that everyone else loves this place, too, so reservations can sometimes be difficult to get. We are full time residents in Sun Valley and Enoteca is always our go to place to eat out.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Cozy, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Hot Spot, Good for Birthdays, Good Vegetarian Options, Quiet Conversation, Business Meals, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Wood Oven, Fun, Organic, Notable Wine List, Local Ingredients, Authentic, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Boise)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Lovely as usual. No trip to Sun Valley is complete without a visit to Enoteca's. Love the bacon-wrapped dates. The Strega pizza never disappoints. Service can be a little hit and miss, but the food is always worth it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Boise)·Dined on March 18, 2017

One of our favorite restaurants. Only negative was we were seated over 30 minutes after our reservation.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Boise)·Dined on March 17, 2017

Enoteca is one of our new favorite places to go in Ketchum! Great food and super nice people. Make a reservation, as it is usually busy.

Tags: Hot Spot, Wood Oven, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 16, 2017

Enoteca is a vibrant restaurant of a warm lofty brownstone interior serving house cured meats to cheese platters, a rich wine selection with local honey to wood fire gourmet pizza. The restaurant is a great place to gather with friends or to meet interesting travelers/celebrities visiting the area at its expansive bar. Reservations at least two weeks in advance. A waiting list without reservations for dinging room and bar but can be an hour's wait. Full menu is available at the bar and the seating/bar space comfortable enough to have a similar dining experience.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Romantic, Modern Decor, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 14, 2017

Great bacon wrapped dates and duck confit. Excellent service.

Tags: Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene, People Watching, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Boise)·Dined on March 13, 2017

Enoteca is my "most" favorite restaurant in the entire valley!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Vegan, Fit for Foodies, Healthy, Local Ingredients, Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Creative Cuisine, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Boise)·Dined on March 13, 2017

Great food, great service. Worth reserving and in a fine location. Bye bye Starbucks! My only complaint was the noise level. Lots of hard surfaces an table very close to one another.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Boise)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Not only the best food in the SV area but the nicest people you could ask for! They make you feel special no matter how many times you have been there!

Tags: Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine, Local Ingredients, Neighborhood Gem, Vibrant Bar Scene, Tasting Menu, People Watching, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Casual, Organic, Healthy, Fit for Foodies, Modern Decor, Authentic, Good Vegetarian Options, Cozy, Great Beer, Worth the Drive, Kid-friendly, Comfort Food, Wood Oven, Bar Seating, Family Style, Fun, Happy Hour, Quiet Conversation, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Food was excellent as usual. Service and organization needs some improvement. The entrees were brought to the table before we had our salad and appetizer. The server wasn't too friendly.

Tags: Local Ingredients, People Watching, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 10, 2017

Good food & drink

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on March 9, 2017

When in Sun Valley, we always eat at least once at Enoteca. Great food. Hubby had the lamb and I had the trout. Both were great. Nice wine list.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 9, 2017

So consultant and excellent. And the service and staff are the BEST!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on March 8, 2017

Enoteca was fine, nothing special. If you happen to get seated near the door during ski season, prepare for an Arctic blast every time the door opens. The food was sturdy rather than delightful. I doubt we'll hurry back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on March 8, 2017

I wasn't a local and --- I could tell. A lot more attrntion paid to the locals... My usual tip of 20% -25% was just 12%... Sorry...

Tags: Fun, Neighborhood Gem, Quiet Conversation, Casual, Creative Cuisine, Local Ingredients, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

vip
 (Omaha)·Dined on March 7, 2017

Great dinner spot right in the center of Ketchum. Fabulous unique wine list. Extensive Italian varietals priced well. Recommend the Buratta and Foccocia appetizer, plenty for two to comfortably share. Mama's Salad is an excellent starter as well. The Asiago-Pesto Meatballs with Spicy Marinara was the hit of the evening at the table!

Tags: Happy Hour, Local Ingredients, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Hot Spot, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, People Watching, Vibrant Bar Scene, Business Meals, Bar Seating, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Boise)·Dined on March 3, 2017

The best value in town . Great staff and delicious, inventive food. Select and fairly priced wine list. I eat there everyday that ends in 'y'.

Tags: Quick Bite, Great Beer, Creative Cuisine, Outstanding Value, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on March 2, 2017

Very nice dinner option.
Very good service !
Call a day or two ahead to get 6-7:30 setting!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on February 27, 2017

The trout dish was amazing and the atmosphere was lovely. I was in town for a ski trip, and we had a fabulous meal at this beautiful restaurant.

Tags: Modern Decor, Tasting Menu, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on February 27, 2017

Ambiance was great, food was okay. We had a cheese plate, which was phenomenal. The pizza was ok. Wine list was very good. Would go again to try the larger dishes.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value2

 
 (New England)·Dined on February 26, 2017

Food was great. The service, perfect. The Caesar salad dressing was delicious and the mussels were terrific.

Tags: Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on February 25, 2017

Food was amazing! I highly recommend the duck confit w/risotto. My family also enjoyed the lamb chops w/couscous, pork tenderloin, and fire roasted pizza. The restaurant decor was industrial w/Edison lights & brick walls. As the restaurant filled up the noise level got a little louder than anticipated but did not ruin our own conversation. Would definitely go again on our next trip to Sun Valley.

Tags: Modern Decor, Wood Oven, Good for a Date, Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Cozy, Bar Seating, Local Ingredients, Fit for Foodies, Kid-friendly, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on February 23, 2017

It is so difficult to get a reservation at Enoteca and it's totally not worth the hassle. It was so dark that no one in our group, all middle aged to school aged, could read the menu without a phone flashlight. We were seated at one of the middle tables and I was kicked every single time someone walked by even though I was all the way tucked into the table. The pizza wasn't even that interesting. I'm totally over it.

Tags: Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service4
value2

 
 (Boise)·Dined on February 22, 2017

This is a go-to place for my wife and I every time we come to sun valley! Great food, great service and very cool ambiance. We had the salmon and I highly recommend that dish if they have it! We'll be back again

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Great Beer, Cozy, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Boise)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Disappointed in the food
Had the quail and it was fatty

Tags: Good for a Date, Modern Decor, Wood Oven, Historic, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service4
value2

vip
 (Boise)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Enoteca remains a well-established and stylish dining experience with deliciously inventive cuisine, stellar service and a fun atmosphere, but we will certainly need a reservation.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on February 13, 2017

Great selection and fair prices on wine. Salads big enough to split and good selection of food that has never disappointed. Comfortable atmosphere and great location. It fits well in Ketchum.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Local Ingredients, Business Meals, Authentic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on February 13, 2017

We are at several restaurants during our recent trip to Sun Valley and Enoteca was by far our favorite. Great ambiance, solid food from appetizers through dessert, and a great value given a resort town.

Tags: Authentic, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Very nice although we were asked to give up our table.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 11, 2017

always good! Food, energy, ambiance. Look forward to returning.

Tags: Family Style, Outstanding Value, Good for a Date, Wood Oven, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on February 11, 2017

We shared every plate of 6 total, they called it "layering". (2 of them sides) The clam appetizer and panko trout were the highlights of a perfect meal. Their sister restaurant(1 of 3) Ketchum Grill was another amazing experience not to be missed. I have eaten in some amazing places in my 49 years, both of these are in the very top of the list. Looking forward to getting back to both of them, and trying the third. Enjoy and you're welcome I'm sure. :) Thanks to Gus for the recco

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on February 8, 2017

Good place. not the best food but good overall. Think the Tavern is better

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on February 8, 2017

Wonderful atmosphere, food, bar, and service. One of our favorites. Great value too.

Tags: People Watching, Fun, Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 7, 2017

It was hard to get a reservation here during our ski trip and we had to eat later than we would have preferred, but the meal was outstanding. We had the fish specials, a salmon and a sole, which were superb but ran into a friend who lives here the following day and she said we missed the very best, the trout. We will have to return on our next trip to Sun Valley but I will start looking for a reservation earlier.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Very nice quiet table in the front corner. Party of three and very easy to hear each other. Food and ambiance was wonderful.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Always good, never disappoints. What else can I say. They are always consistently good, on both food and service.

Tags: Outstanding Value, Bar Seating, People Watching, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.