About Enoteca

From house cured meats to cheese platters with local honey to wood fire gourmet pizza, Enoteca's choices are sure to satisfy.

301 North Main Street
Ketchum, ID 83340
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian, Wine Bar, Tapas / Small Plates

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Daily from 5:00pm - close (usually 9:30 - 10pm)

Cross Street:
Sun Valley Road and Main Street

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(208) 928-6280

Website:
http://www.ketchum-enoteca.com/

Parking Details:
While there is limited parking on Main Street there is generally always parking within a block of Enoteca.

Executive Chef:
Dave Schenk

Additional:
Bar Dining, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Non-Smoking, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Enoteca Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.5

ambience

4.6

value

4.4

noise

Moderate

97% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (35)
Notable Wine List (25)
Neighborhood Gem (24)
See All
Creative Cuisine (23)
Local Ingredients (22)
Bar Seating (21)
Cozy (19)
Fit for Foodies (19)
Wood Oven (19)
Special Occasion (19)
Comfort Food (17)
Hot Spot (16)
Fun (16)
Modern Decor (15)
Open Kitchen (15)
Casual (14)
Romantic (13)
Historic (13)
Good for Groups (12)
Good for Anniversaries (12)
Good for Birthdays (10)
Healthy (9)
Outstanding Value (9)
Authentic (9)
People Watching (8)
Worth the Drive (8)
Good Vegetarian Options (8)
Business Meals (8)
Quiet Conversation (7)
Pre/post Theatre (6)
Great Beer (5)
Vibrant Bar Scene (5)
Tapas (5)
Family Style (5)
Happy Hour (4)
Organic (4)
Handcrafted Cocktails (3)
Tasting Menu (3)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (2)
Scenic View (2)
Fireplace (2)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Vegan (1)
Seasonal (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Spicy (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
416 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Boise)·Dined 3 days ago

This is a go-to place for my wife and I every time we come to sun valley! Great food, great service and very cool ambiance. We had the salmon and I highly recommend that dish if they have it! We'll be back again

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Great Beer, Cozy, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Boise)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Disappointed in the food

Had the quail and it was fatty

Tags: Good for a Date, Modern Decor, Wood Oven, Historic, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service4
value2

vip
 (Boise)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Enoteca remains a well-established and stylish dining experience with deliciously inventive cuisine, stellar service and a fun atmosphere, but we will certainly need a reservation.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on February 13, 2017

Great selection and fair prices on wine. Salads big enough to split and good selection of food that has never disappointed. Comfortable atmosphere and great location. It fits well in Ketchum.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Local Ingredients, Business Meals, Authentic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on February 13, 2017

We are at several restaurants during our recent trip to Sun Valley and Enoteca was by far our favorite. Great ambiance, solid food from appetizers through dessert, and a great value given a resort town.

Tags: Authentic, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Very nice although we were asked to give up our table.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 11, 2017

always good! Food, energy, ambiance. Look forward to returning.

Tags: Family Style, Outstanding Value, Good for a Date, Wood Oven, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on February 11, 2017

We shared every plate of 6 total, they called it "layering". (2 of them sides) The clam appetizer and panko trout were the highlights of a perfect meal. Their sister restaurant(1 of 3) Ketchum Grill was another amazing experience not to be missed. I have eaten in some amazing places in my 49 years, both of these are in the very top of the list. Looking forward to getting back to both of them, and trying the third. Enjoy and you're welcome I'm sure. :) Thanks to Gus for the recco

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on February 8, 2017

Good place. not the best food but good overall. Think the Tavern is better

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on February 8, 2017

Wonderful atmosphere, food, bar, and service. One of our favorites. Great value too.

Tags: People Watching, Fun, Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 7, 2017

It was hard to get a reservation here during our ski trip and we had to eat later than we would have preferred, but the meal was outstanding. We had the fish specials, a salmon and a sole, which were superb but ran into a friend who lives here the following day and she said we missed the very best, the trout. We will have to return on our next trip to Sun Valley but I will start looking for a reservation earlier.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Very nice quiet table in the front corner. Party of three and very easy to hear each other. Food and ambiance was wonderful.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Always good, never disappoints. What else can I say. They are always consistently good, on both food and service.

Tags: Outstanding Value, Bar Seating, People Watching, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on February 5, 2017

We had a nice dinner with good food and a good wine list. The hostess tried to seat us at a table right by the door and with an empty restaurant. I asked if we could sit somewhere else. She rolled her eyes and said everything was reserved (we had a reservation as well). I stared her down and she finally relented and put us at a table that at least had us screened from the front door. The other table was never sat even as we were leaving! This is a new restaurant and the food is good and a nice wine list. If they solve staffing attitudes this place will be great.

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 4, 2017

We have eaten here three times on our trips to sun valley and the food has been excellent every time

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Boise)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Always a hit with friends, but you definitely need a reservation. The wood-fired pizzas are always great, but we tend to order Mama's Salad, salami platter with house-cured meats and cheeses, then a fresh fish special or a slow food & pasta dish or the lamb chops with chutney. The service is friendly and efficient, Burk's wine list is interesting and the Masons family hospitality is legendary in the Wood River Valley.

Tags: Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Organic, Wood Oven, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Hot Spot, Comfort Food, Historic, Open Kitchen, Neighborhood Gem, Local Ingredients, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on February 3, 2017

Wonderful restaurant. Great, attentive staff - they brought samples of beers for us to choose from, delicious food. Highly recommend eating there - but make reservations!

Tags: Open Kitchen, Fun, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Boise)·Dined on February 2, 2017

As always great food and excellent service, (thank you Jamie). A new favorite in town!!

Tags: Historic, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on February 1, 2017

Enoteca is always fun with excellent food, wine, and atmosphere!

Tags: Romantic, Fun, Casual, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Wood Oven, Quiet Conversation, Outstanding Value, Bar Seating, Good for Groups, Healthy, Creative Cuisine, Comfort Food, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Gluten Free Options, Disabled Access, Modern Decor, Worth the Drive, Cozy, Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Historic, Open Kitchen, Great Beer, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on January 30, 2017

The pork osso bucco melts in your mouth, the Brussel sprouts are delicious & the burrata appetizer is amazing. Our server let us try all different wines until we found the ones we liked best. Overall a great culinary experience.

Tags: Fun, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Boise)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Enoteca never disappoints! Food is always excellent ! Hard to get into need reservations most evenings. Delicious wood fired pizza, wonderful burata appetizer, pan seared chicken and duck confit some of our favorites!

Tags: Good for Groups, Casual, Notable Wine List, Wood Oven, People Watching, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 28, 2017

It took over 15 minutes for anyone to wait on us which was very annoying. Once started, all was good and no complaints and the food was yummy.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on January 27, 2017

always good. Very accommodating as we increased our reservation from 4-6. Much appreciation.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Boise)·Dined on January 27, 2017

3rd, and probably last, visit to Enoteca. Restaurant experience has steadily deteriorated with each visit. Food was OK, however, to call the Lamb Chop dish a "small plate" is an insult to the saucers in my daughter's tea set. While the server said it was a 6oz portion, the bones made up 5.5 oz of the entree. Each rib was scarcely a bite. The Steak special was cooked perfectly although there was an excessive amounts of char (read: Burned) on the outside. Duck confit was acceptable. The Mac and cheese was an exciting blend of pasta and Velveeta.

The place is, as always, too cramped for any type of enjoyable experience. My daughter spent most of the meal with a jacket over her head from the lady sitting behind her at the bar. Tables along the walls are packed so tightly as to have to ask your neighbors to slide their table over should you need to exit your seat.

Service was what you might expect in a tourist town. Serviceable, but by no means commendable. All smiles upon taking the order, followed by a game of hide-and-go-seek, and then all smiles as she presented the check. Basically, she took oir order, brought our food in stages and offered very little else.

It's a Ski town. It's a typical "upscale" Ski town restaurant. Better than some others in town, but you'd never go there twice wherever home is...

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Boise)·Dined on January 26, 2017

Good food, love the staff and Adelaide, a substantial wine pour, definitely one of the best restaurants in town.

Tags: Organic, Comfort Food, Special Occasion, Modern Decor, Outstanding Value, Hot Spot, Fun, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Wood Oven
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Boise)·Dined on January 24, 2017

Good as usual. Table arrangements could be better (blocked others from movement). Did not honor request for certain table...

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Historic, Open Kitchen, Wood Oven, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Casual, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Comfort Food, Vibrant Bar Scene, Notable Wine List, Bar Seating, Creative Cuisine, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on January 23, 2017

Enoteca was recommended to us for dinner while we were in Sun Valley for a long weekend. It was very cozy and warm inside. We ordered the Brussel sprouts as a side dish which were delicious to go along with the perfectly prepared trout with arugula salad. I recommend both of these dishes.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 23, 2017

The pizza crust was pretty good by local standards. My wife's pizza with lamb and red peppers was excellent. The salads were very good. I had the special pizza withpork and was too salty.

Tags: Spicy, Cozy, Good for a Date, Great Beer
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Denver)·Dined on January 20, 2017

We LOVED our meal at Enoteca! From the buratta starter (a must) to the bacon wrapped scallops (a party in my mouth), I can't recommend it enough!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 19, 2017

Dinner was excellent. This restaurant is very, very popular.

The downside to its popularity is the staff can't wait to turn your table.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 17, 2017

Absolutely TERRIFIC dinner. Have been many many times, and the food just gets better and better. PLUS! Best service in all of Ketchum - SERIOUSLY!!!!!

Tags: Great Beer, Local Ingredients, Family Style, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 14, 2017

Went before a show at The Spot. Perfect pre-theatre dinner. Dessert was so tasty and my espresso was perfection. Dinner was perfect!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on January 14, 2017

We'd never been, before; it was great! We made a reservation, which I'd highly recommend.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Boise)·Dined on January 13, 2017

Nice quiet restaurant with great menu and service. We ate at 6:30 and the room was full and pleasant.

Tags: Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Boise)·Dined on January 10, 2017

Have eaten at Enoteca many times and always enjoy the food, wine selection and ambience ... our fav in SV

Tags: Modern Decor, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on January 9, 2017

We love this restaurant and it is one of our top favorites. The food is delicious and the wait staff very friendly.

Tags: Healthy, Good for Anniversaries, Outstanding Value, Quiet Conversation, Pre/post Theatre, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Boise)·Dined on January 8, 2017

Best gourmet pizza in town. Perfect for before or after the movies, good small plate type options. A fun informal atmosphere . Reasonably priced.

Tags: Happy Hour, Worth the Drive, Business Meals, Bar Seating, Good Vegetarian Options, Hot Spot, Casual, People Watching, Wood Oven
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on January 8, 2017

After 3 weeks in sun valley, finally managed to get a reservation here on one of our last nights but it was well worth the wait. Wine wasn't cheap but the food was very good value for the price and the appetizers (we had salami and burrata) were especially highlights of the meal. Very friendly and professional staff as well. While Ketchum has many good restaurants to choose from for a town of its size, this is definitely one of the best.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on January 5, 2017

Love Enoteca. Great staff. Good food. Most popular place in Ketchum for good reason

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on January 3, 2017

Yum! I will definitely be coming back to Enoteca!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Boise)·Dined on January 2, 2017

Best vegetable lasagne ever!! And my husband says the meatballs rock! We had a lovely dining experience...it is very cozy in tables by the windows. Lots of cushions and dim, romantic lighting. Will definitely return the next time we are in town.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Hot Spot, Bar Seating, Good Vegetarian Options, Notable Wine List, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on January 2, 2017

Delicious!! The food was fresh and very authentic Italian cuisine with a flare......

Tags: Family Style, Romantic, Local Ingredients, Neighborhood Gem, Fun, Notable Wine List, Happy Hour, Great Beer, Good for a Date, Modern Decor, Good for Groups, Open Kitchen, Cozy, Wood Oven, Sunday Lunch, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Authentic, Casual, Bar Seating, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on January 1, 2017

We booked enoteca for New Years Eve over a month in advance.

We were a party of five seated and crammed at a table for 4 at the back of the restaurant.

The service was mostly correct but unlikely any other place in Ketchum very businesslike and matter of fact.

The food was average Italian fare with pizza being the highlight. The eclectic meat dishes were over cooked and we did not care for the fruit based condiments or sauces. Desserts were uninspired.

The wine lust featured a 2010 Barolo which was unusually light and fruity.

Overall it was thoroughly disappointing for a New Year's Eve . There were no references to New Year at the restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value2

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 23, 2016

Great scene, terrific and approachable wine list, very attentive and helpful service.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on December 20, 2016

Good pizza but should serve soft drinks and liquor

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on December 16, 2016

Great service, Burke, the manager was very attentive without hovering. I would have bought him a shot of top shelf tequila if it was served there.

Tags: Authentic, Comfort Food, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cancún)·Dined on December 15, 2016

Wonderful as always! Food great, service great, excellent value.

Tags: Bar Seating, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on December 13, 2016

Service was great, food even better. Will return

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Boise)·Dined on December 12, 2016

Always a most impressive place to take out-of-town guests. Enoteca is co congenial and cozy, with delicious Italian bistro fare and fresh grilled fish, artisanal wood fired pizzas and an historical brick interior, that it is the prototypical perfect pick to impress guests from afar, but dinner only and don't expect to just walk in. Make a reservation, or default to the other ten great restaurants in Ketchum, Hailey and Sun Valley.

Tags: Historic, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New England)·Dined on December 11, 2016

Always amazing food and atmosphere! Very cozy, love the creative wood-fired pizzas, cheese plate and wine list.

Tags: Comfort Food, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.