About Enoteca

301 North Main Street
Ketchum, ID 83340
View Larger Map

From house cured meats to cheese platters with local honey to wood fire gourmet pizza, Enoteca's choices are sure to satisfy.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian, Wine Bar, Tapas / Small Plates

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Daily from 5:00pm - close (usually 9:30 - 10pm)

Cross Street:
Sun Valley Road and Main Street

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(208) 928-6280

Website:
http://www.ketchum-enoteca.com/

Parking Details:
While there is limited parking on Main Street there is generally always parking within a block of Enoteca.

Executive Chef:
Dave Schenk

Additional:
Bar Dining, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Non-Smoking, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Enoteca Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.4

ambience

4.5

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

98% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Value
Idaho
Most Booked
Idaho
Best Restaurants in Ketchum ›

Neighborhood Gem (30)
Creative Cuisine (30)
Notable Wine List (29)
See All
Hot Spot (25)
Fit for Foodies (22)
Bar Seating (22)
Modern Decor (22)
Special Occasion (22)
Good for a Date (21)
Local Ingredients (21)
Wood Oven (18)
Casual (17)
Good for Anniversaries (16)
Romantic (16)
Comfort Food (16)
Fun (16)
Cozy (15)
Pre/post Theatre (14)
Open Kitchen (13)
Good for Birthdays (9)
Authentic (9)
Tapas (9)
Historic (8)
People Watching (8)
Healthy (8)
Good for Groups (7)
Worth the Drive (6)
Tasting Menu (5)
Outstanding Value (5)
Vegan (4)
Quiet Conversation (4)
Vibrant Bar Scene (4)
Happy Hour (4)
Family Style (4)
Business Meals (4)
Seasonal (3)
Organic (3)
Gluten Free Options (3)
Great Beer (3)
Late-night Find (3)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Scenic View (2)
Fireplace (2)
Great for Lunch (2)
Quick Bite (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Sort By:
S
355 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

A complete dining experience. Bacon wrap ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined 4 days ago

A complete dining experience. Bacon wrapped dates are the perfect appetizer. I order the Trout every time. So delicious. The Wine is high end and not outrageously priced. Which aides in the complete experience ending with the apple cobbler. Portions are just right for me. I am a forever fan.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great, as always. Mama's Salad and Seaf ...

vip
 (Boise)·Dined 4 days ago

Great, as always. Mama's Salad and Seafood. Love the new Barnett Family Pinot Noir.

Tags: Open Kitchen, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Our go to favorite restaurant, great goo ...

 
 (Boise)·Dined 5 days ago

Our go to favorite restaurant, great good and always fun!

Tags: Bar Seating, Fun, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Excellent flavors and warm service : )

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 30, 2016

Excellent flavors and warm service : )

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Enoteca continues to be a local favorite ...

vip
 (Boise)·Dined on November 29, 2016

Enoteca continues to be a local favorite for wood-fired pizzas, shellfish, fresh seafood, lamb chops, Mama's Salad and "comforting" nightly specials. This is a spectacularly well run restaurant, one of a family of three in Ketchum, with Town Square Tavern and Ketchum Grill. We love them all.

Tags: Tapas, Pre/post Theatre, Fun, Local Ingredients, Notable Wine List, Comfort Food, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We enjoyed our meal. The choices were br ...

 
 (Boise)·Dined on November 27, 2016

We enjoyed our meal. The choices were broad and included a wide variety so that both my husband (a diehard carnivore) and I (a pescatorian) had several options. We found the vegetable side dishes to be fresh and especially tasty. Our table was small and although we were seated quite close to our neighbors, we were able to converse easily and weren't distracted by any surrounding chatter. Our server was gracious, prompt and courteous. She didn't blink when we asked to omit the aioli on a dish and easily answered our questions. My only disappointment-the lack of a full bar and the limited wine by the glass selections (important if a cocktail isn't an option).

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Four of us ordered very different meals ...

 
 (Boise)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Four of us ordered very different meals and we were all impressed with the presentation. We had to share because of the unique flavorful combinations. We will return the next time we visit Sun Valley.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Vegan, Good for a Date, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

Good location. Great food. Good service. ...

 
 (Boise)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Good location. Great food. Good service. Best oysters in town!

Tags: Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

I love Enoteca. The food is always grea ...

 
 (Boise)·Dined on October 30, 2016

I love Enoteca. The food is always great, the wine list is awesome, the atmosphere is fun.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Healthy, Cozy, Open Kitchen, Scenic View, Hot Spot, People Watching, Fit for Foodies, Casual, Pre/post Theatre, Organic, Fun, Good for a Date, Wood Oven, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent small plates--we had melon wit ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on October 30, 2016

Excellent small plates--we had melon with prosciutto and baked bacon-wrapped dates. Dinner was outstanding, although the portions were huge. The meatballs were nearly cooked and unappetizing. The lamb chops were OK. The wines were outstanding. Cost: reasonable.

Tags: Tapas, Modern Decor, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Historic, Fireplace, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

A special neighborhood spot for an outst ...

 
 (Boise)·Dined on October 29, 2016

A special neighborhood spot for an outstanding dining experience in Ketchum. Fresh, local flavors accompanied by an extensive wine list. Knowledgeable staff, bright & clean modern décor, and comfortable seating all combine to elevate the experience. A must-stop when in Ketchum.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Wood Oven, Molecular Gastronomy, Healthy, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Fun, Modern Decor, Neighborhood Gem, Local Ingredients, Fit for Foodies, Paleo Friendly, Romantic, Gluten Free Options, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This is THE place to see and be seen. Du ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 28, 2016

This is THE place to see and be seen. During high season, reservations are a MUST. However, if a single or a couple, one can sometimes get lucky to find a seat at the bar. The staff is friendly and competent while the food is consistently good. Favorites are the Trout, Duck Confit, Osobucco and many of the specials. The brussel sprouts, Mama's Salad and the bacon wrapped dates are super good and very popular. Plus, there are wood-fired pizzas. Something for everyone. You can't go wrong here.

Tags: Wood Oven, Notable Wine List, Modern Decor, Historic, Hot Spot, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

I really enjoy Enoteca for its ambience, ...

 
 (Boise)·Dined on October 26, 2016

I really enjoy Enoteca for its ambience, interesting food, great service and good value.

Tags: Casual, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Comfort Food, Creative Cuisine, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Love love love

 
 (Boise)·Dined on October 24, 2016

Love love love

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Always fabulous! The ambiance, the food, ...

vip
 (Orange County)·Dined on October 23, 2016

Always fabulous! The ambiance, the food, the energy never disappoints! Burke welcomes us by name and we feel so special. My favorite place in Sun Valley.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

One of our very favorite places when we ...

 
 (Boise)·Dined on October 22, 2016

One of our very favorite places when we go to Sun Valley. We attend the jazz festival in mid-October each year. We found this place last year (Oct 2015), and came back twice in 2016. I love the fact that they offer small plates and "bigger" plates, in addition to full dinner-size . meals. Will definitely have this at the top of our list next time we're in town.

Tags: Wood Oven, Open Kitchen, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Outstanding evening! Service, food, wine ...

 
 (Boise)·Dined on October 21, 2016

Outstanding evening! Service, food, wines were all excellent! I shall return....

Tags: Hot Spot, Modern Decor, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The service is always wonderful & food i ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on October 19, 2016

The service is always wonderful & food is consistently great. This is my go to place when people are visiting from out of town.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

One of the best restaurants in Ketchum

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on October 17, 2016

One of the best restaurants in Ketchum

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

Highlight of visit to Sun Valley! Trout ...

 
 (Boise)·Dined on October 11, 2016

Highlight of visit to Sun Valley! Trout amazing! Cheese Board very diverse and the carrot cake was yum!

Tags: Modern Decor, Fun, Good for a Date, Authentic, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

Great food, great service, would eat her ...

 
 (Boise)·Dined on October 10, 2016

Great food, great service, would eat here again. Very classy.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Modern Decor, Good for a Date, Authentic, Great Beer, Healthy, Business Meals, People Watching, Fun, Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays, Happy Hour, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

We ate there two nights is a row. Best ...

vip
 (Tahoe)·Dined on October 8, 2016

We ate there two nights is a row. Best restaurant in Ketchum.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Always the best of the best!

vip
 (Tahoe)·Dined on October 7, 2016

Always the best of the best!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We took some friends here for a belated ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on October 4, 2016

We took some friends here for a belated anniversary dinner and we were all very pleased. We had an excellent table, enjoyed 2 delicious appetizers among the four of us; the burrata and the bacon wrapped dates. Between us, there were 2 duck confits, a pasta and meatball dish and one of the pizzas. Everything was wonderful. We enjoyed a bottle of wine and two desserts - the bill was Not breathtaking. Enoteca is a great value for money, a fun place to go, and serves excellent food. We recommend it without hesitation.

Tags: Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Fun, Neighborhood Gem, Cozy, Casual, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Great food, great service. Would go her ...

 
 (Boise)·Dined on October 2, 2016

Great food, great service. Would go here again for sure.

Clams were the best we have ever had!!

Tags: Good for a Date, Wood Oven
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We love Enoteca! The food, the atmosphe ...

 
 (Boise)·Dined on October 2, 2016

We love Enoteca! The food, the atmosphere, the prices and the marvelous staff, it's got it all.

Tags: Modern Decor, Comfort Food, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I was invited a week ago to go with a fr ...

 
 (Boise)·Dined on September 30, 2016

I was invited a week ago to go with a friend and his 3 fishing buddies visiting and had a great meal. I then went this week with my brother and again had a great meal. The only thing we didn't like is the noise level was rather high and our table was only 2' from the next table. We definitely will go back.

Tags: Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This is a favorite restaurant of ours - ...

 
 (Boise)·Dined on September 25, 2016

This is a favorite restaurant of ours - they never disappoint. Great ambiance and always great food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great as always but make a reservation! ...

vip
 (Boise)·Dined on September 23, 2016

Great as always but make a reservation! Try the specials, the fish, Mama's Salad and Salumi Platter to share.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Enoteca is always a good choice for any ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on September 23, 2016

Enoteca is always a good choice for any time of the year. Menu has something for everyone...it's creative and the portions are the perfect size. Great atmosphere, cozy and intimate yet not too noisy. The waitstaff is friendly and knowledgeable....ready to help you with a wine selection or your food selections. Simply, the best!

Tags: Healthy, Comfort Food, Casual, People Watching, Creative Cuisine, Bar Seating, Neighborhood Gem, Fun, Cozy, Notable Wine List, Hot Spot, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was DELICIOUS

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 21, 2016

Food was DELICIOUS

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Enoteca charmed the pants off our foodie ...

 
 (Boise)·Dined on September 21, 2016

Enoteca charmed the pants off our foodie friends from Boston. The food is great, the atmosphere is lovely, but it's the service with a genuine smile that puts Enoteca into a different category for us. From the moment one is greeted, until the moment is sent away, one feels cradled in the warmth of a small town. Which is why we always take guests to Enoteca.

Tags: Modern Decor, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Historic, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Open Kitchen, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

we were especially impressed with a gent ...

 
 (Boise)·Dined on September 18, 2016

we were especially impressed with a gentleman with big black glasses who took time to teach us about wine

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Happy Hour, Pre/post Theatre, Vibrant Bar Scene, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

Great experience, solid service and well ...

 
 (Boise)·Dined on September 16, 2016

Great experience, solid service and well executed. Amazing Pizzas and wine list

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food is always good. The pizza is except ...

 
 (Boise)·Dined on September 15, 2016

Food is always good. The pizza is exceptional. Good wine list and efficient and friendly staff.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

We were in town after having a wedding t ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on September 14, 2016

We were in town after having a wedding there in Ketchum and this was a great place to gather and reminisce !!! The hostess was so incredibly kind and professional. Our server was great. Loved it!!!

Tags: Good for a Date, Vegan, Outstanding Value, Tapas, Creative Cuisine, Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Wood Oven, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Different atmosphere for Sun Valley Like ...

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on September 12, 2016

Different atmosphere for Sun Valley

Liked the ambiance and pizza

Tags: Modern Decor, Romantic, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

Super restaurant great service. Deliciou ...

 
 (Boise)·Dined on September 12, 2016

Super restaurant great service. Delicious food always

Vibrant. Easy walk to theaters. In middle of town. Fun.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Historic, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had one of the best meals of the summ ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 11, 2016

We had one of the best meals of the summer in Sun Valley here!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Fun, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

My husband and I dined here for our anni ...

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on September 7, 2016

My husband and I dined here for our anniversary. I had personally dined before and remembered how delicious all the food was and how amazing the service is. However, during our visit it felt so different. The food was great and our entree dishes were on par. It was the service that was a total downer. Jodi was our server, her initial greeting was something like "have you decided on dinner?" She was dry and in no way personable throughout our entire dinner. This was a special occasion and the energy felt rushed and disappointing. Maybe she was having an off day or had something else going on that evening but we felt pushed out the door. I will definitely return because I know how the industry works but this certain experience was not pleasant or joyful.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.