Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.20mi
  2. Distance: 0.22mi
  3. Distance: 0.22mi
  4. Distance: 0.23mi
  1. Distance: 0.20mi
  2. Distance: 0.22mi
  3. Distance: 0.22mi
  4. Distance: 0.23mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.20mi
  2. Distance: 0.22mi
  3. Distance: 0.22mi
  4. Distance: 0.23mi
  1. Distance: 0.20mi
  2. Distance: 0.22mi
  3. Distance: 0.22mi
  4. Distance: 0.23mi

About Enoteca

From house cured meats to cheese platters with local honey to wood fire gourmet pizza, Enoteca's choices are sure to satisfy.

300 N. Main Street
Ketchum, ID 83340
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian, Wine Bar, Tapas / Small Plates

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Daily from 5:00pm - close (usually 9:30 - 10pm)

Cross Street:
Sun Valley Road and Main Street

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(208) 928-6280

Website:
http://www.ketchum-enoteca.com/

Parking Details:
While there is limited parking on Main Street there is generally always parking within a block of Enoteca.

Executive Chef:
Dave Schenk

Additional:
Bar Dining, Beer, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Non-Smoking, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Enoteca Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.8

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.7

ambience

4.7

value

4.5

Noise

Moderate

98% would recommend it to a friend

Notable Wine List (40)
Creative Cuisine (34)
Good for a Date (34)
See All
Fit for Foodies (34)
Special Occasion (28)
Bar Seating (28)
Neighborhood Gem (27)
Casual (26)
Hot Spot (25)
Local Ingredients (25)
Cozy (22)
Good for Anniversaries (22)
Romantic (20)
Fun (19)
Authentic (19)
Comfort Food (18)
Good for Birthdays (15)
Pre/post Theatre (15)
People Watching (13)
Tapas (13)
Worth the Drive (11)
Healthy (10)
Vibrant Bar Scene (10)
Business Meals (9)
Seasonal (9)
Good for Groups (8)
Good Vegetarian Options (6)
Great Beer (5)
Organic (5)
Quiet Conversation (5)
Kid-friendly (4)
Disabled Access (3)
Gluten Free Options (3)
Spicy (3)
Tasting Menu (3)
Great for Lunch (2)
Quick Bite (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Sort by
S
560 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
·Dined 5 days ago

Great ambience and place to dine and sip, however, when it is full of people, I find it difficult to hear conversations with my guests, unless leaning fully into the table. N.B. I have excellent hearing so it's not an impairment on a regular basis...Thanks so much. Will always be back regardless.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Boise)·Dined 7 days ago

We had a 5:30 reservation for three. Seated promptly in a booth at the front window. Very tight seating, next time I will request a table. Service was rather disjointed, over the length of our stay we had four different servers attempting to take care of us. While we were not impressed with the service, the food was delicious. We will come back. Maybe it was a off night?

Tags: Organic, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on November 11, 2017

Burk is one of the best Field Generals in the business. He has a near photographic memory and uses it to make your experience delightful, joyful and delicious. A number of their servers seem as if they would prefer to be elsewhere, but don’t let that deter you. Stick it out because it is worth journey.

Tags: Authentic, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

 
·Dined on November 8, 2017

My moms birthday

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on November 5, 2017

The setting was tasteful and comfortable, the food was creative and well executed.
The only disappointment was our wait person who seemed burdened by sharing information about the dishes and the wines.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

 
 (Boise)·Dined on November 1, 2017

Entertaining visitors

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on November 1, 2017

Another great meal. The specials sheet is always worth looking at. And a great well priced wine list. As locals we really enjoy having enoteca as a dining option

Tags: Hot Spot, Good Vegetarian Options, Notable Wine List, Bar Seating, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on October 29, 2017

Good, just good, not great. Staff is always a little stuffy.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on October 28, 2017

Food was excellent. Server was knowledgeable about wine and provided great pairing advice.
We were not rushed nor did we have to wait, perfect flow.
Will spread the word and will be back.

Tags: Casual, Fit for Foodies, Seasonal, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Portland)·Dined on October 27, 2017

Always a first choice! Consistent service and innovative food.

Tags: People Watching, Local Ingredients, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on October 22, 2017

Enoteca is a marvelous place with great food and a superb wine list.
Our waiter was great and the Wine Expert was really helpful in selecting wine.
We are very varied in our family as to what we like, and each of us had a very different entree and we all loved our food.

Tags: Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Local Ingredients, Creative Cuisine, Good Vegetarian Options, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on October 21, 2017

The best !!!!!!!!!
I love it, the staff rocks, food is amazing.
Wine list is fantastic.
Service is fast and kind.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Great Beer, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Disabled Access, Comfort Food, Bar Seating, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Tapas, Good Vegetarian Options, People Watching, Fun, Gluten Free Options, Romantic, Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene, Creative Cuisine, Business Meals, Local Ingredients, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on October 21, 2017

As always, Enoteca, our Favorite restaurant in Ketchum!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem, Local Ingredients, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on October 21, 2017

Great wine steward. Specials are special. Fabulous experience.

Tags: Romantic, Casual, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Boise)·Dined on October 20, 2017

Great food, reasonable prices, smaller portions (a good thing). Excellent wine list. Expert service. Just one of our favorite places.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Seasonal, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on October 20, 2017

Small, intimate, charming restaurant. Make a reservation!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
·Dined on October 17, 2017

Excellent food. Wine list needs work. More high endchardonnays. Very limited list in my estimation

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (London)·Dined on October 14, 2017

Enoteca is my favorite restaurant in Ketchum. The service is always good and the food is inventive, fun, and really tasty. The Brussels sprouts with goat cheese is a great starter to share. I've never had a bad meal there.

Tags: Special Occasion, Tapas, Pre/post Theatre, Cozy, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Healthy, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Local Ingredients, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 14, 2017

Very pleased with the whole experience, food was amazing, great service and felt taken care of.

Tags: Casual, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Boise)·Dined on October 12, 2017

Always excellent food and service. One of the best in Ketchum/Sun Valley!!

Tags: Good for a Date, Vibrant Bar Scene, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 10, 2017

Wonderful service & food

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (London)·Dined on October 8, 2017

Another great evening. This place is a real favorite for delicious mountain cuisine in a warm industrial chic atmosphere. The trout and pork ossobucco are my favorites! Friendly and gracious service.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Local Ingredients, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on October 3, 2017

My wife and I have dined at Enoteca several times. As mentioned by other reviewers, the pizza and trout are fantastic, but often I am seduced by one of the specials of the day. I have never been disappointed...pizza, trout or special. They also have an excellent wine and beer selection and, even though we shouldn't, we often share one of their interesting and unique desserts.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on September 30, 2017

Another great dining experience. Always good! We'll be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on September 30, 2017

I have been trying various restaurants in Sun Valley for over 30 years. For quality of food this the best!
The only drawback for me is how close the tables are together!

Tags: Casual, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Boise)·Dined on September 29, 2017

Enoteca is our absolute favorite restaurant in Ketchum. It's our go to for date night or when friends are in town, and the prices don't break the bank. It's warm, romantic, and modern all at once. The food never disappoints and the staff are always friendly and knowledgeable.

Tags: Healthy, Comfort Food, Romantic, Authentic, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Hot Spot, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 26, 2017

We always enjoy dining at Enoteca. Good food, elegant surroundings and
lovely staff.

Tags: Comfort Food, Casual, Bar Seating, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Kid-friendly, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Boise)·Dined on September 25, 2017

We were visiting from Flagstaff, AZ, joining family from Santa Barbara, CA. They recommended your place.
The best meatballs ever!!! The Margarita pizza delicious. Watching the pizza maker was very entertaining. Loved the atmosphere. Kaylie (?) was our server & she was attentive. Several others covered our table but apologize I did not get their names.
We thoroughly enjoyed our evening and will return/ recommend. Thank you for asking.
Sharyn

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on September 24, 2017

Enoteca is consistently good everytime we go. If friends are in town it is our go to place.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on September 24, 2017

Enoteca consistently prepares, presents and serves the BEST meals in Ketchum. AND the service, from the hostess to the servers is over the top!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on September 23, 2017

One of the best places to go in Ketchum for dinner out with friends.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on September 23, 2017

The service was friendly and the food was delicious

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Local Ingredients, Organic, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Boise)·Dined on September 20, 2017

Had a great meal. We were lucky to get an end seat next to the curtain that wasn't so squished in feeling. It does get quite busy and quite loud. The Open Table reservation system is very handy.

Tags: Special Occasion, Authentic, Pre/post Theatre, Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 17, 2017

We really enjoyed our dinner here. The panned chicken was delicious as was the pork. We split a delicious pizza as well. Nice wine list. Interesting decor. Good service.

Tags: Casual, Cozy, Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
·Dined on September 16, 2017

We were in town for 5 days. This was one of the best meals we had in town! Loved the combination of flavors on the pizza and salads.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Boise)·Dined on September 14, 2017

We are always so proud to take guests there, whether they be locals or visitors from afar. We are treated as though we owned the place, but they treat everyone that way. They remember where we like to sit, recognize us and know our preferences (salad dressing on the side, meat medium rare, fish for her, Pinot Noir by the glass, etc.). The wood fired pizzas are the best in Idaho. Long menu includes an emphasis on fresh fish, spring lamb, pasta, burratta, and a supplementary list of specials to challenge the kitchen and delight us customers. Everybody is smiling there, no frowns. Never hear the words: "sorry, unfortunately, can't, no substitutions, etc. But they do have to turn away drop-ins and late-comers, so make a reservation and keep it or cancel it!

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Kid-friendly, Comfort Food, Organic, Fun, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot, Pre/post Theatre, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 13, 2017

Outstanding food and service, I highly recommend! Wine list is exceptional and the Brussel sprouts are a must!!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on September 9, 2017

Always one of my favorite restaurants in Ketchum. Great Service, Great food, and lively atmosphere.

Tags: People Watching, Fun, Good for a Date, Casual, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 8, 2017

This restaurant never fails with excellent food and service.

Tags: Authentic, Fun, Gluten Free Options, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Casual, Fit for Foodies, Healthy, Creative Cuisine, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on September 8, 2017

Great food and service as usual. It's a never miss for us when we are in SV.

Tags: Fun, Authentic, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.