About Enoteca

301 North Main Street
Ketchum, ID 83340
View Larger Map

From house cured meats to cheese platters with local honey to wood fire gourmet pizza, Enoteca's choices are sure to satisfy.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian, Wine Bar, Tapas / Small Plates

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Daily from 5:00pm - close (usually 9:30 - 10pm)

Cross Street:
Sun Valley Road and Main Street

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(208) 928-6280

Website:
http://www.ketchum-enoteca.com/

Parking Details:
While there is limited parking on Main Street there is generally always parking within a block of Enoteca.

Executive Chef:
Dave Schenk

Additional:
Bar Dining, Beer, Counter Seating, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Personal wines welcome, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine, Wine Bar

Enoteca Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.7

ambience

4.6

noise

Moderate

99% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Food
Idaho
Best Service
Idaho
Best Ambiance
Idaho
6 More
Best Value
Idaho
Fit for Foodies
Idaho
Notable Wine List
Idaho
Most Booked
Idaho
Best Overall
Sun Valley / Ketchum
Most Booked
Sun Valley / Ketchum
Best Restaurants in Ketchum ›

fit for foodies (77)
neighborhood gem (60)
notable wine list (54)
See All
hot spot (49)
special occasion (49)
romantic (28)
good for groups (25)
vibrant bar scene (18)
kid-friendly (7)
late-night find (3)
scenic view (1)
great for outdoor dining (1)
Sort By:
Newest
269 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food5
ambience5
service5

As a local this is one of my favorite re ...

Dined 5 days ago

As a local this is one of my favorite restaurants. I highly recommend it

food5
ambience5
service5

Everything on the menu is great. It's ha ...

Dined on May 13, 2016

Everything on the menu is great. It's hard to decide what to order!

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always Proud to Take Friends to Enoteca!

vip
Dined on May 10, 2016

The lamb stew is our current favorite, and the special pizza has been fantastic. You definitely need an advance reservation to get a table here, but OpenTable makes that easy.

Tags: kid-friendly, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

The Mama's salad and pan chicken are fa ...

Dined on May 8, 2016

The Mama's salad and pan chicken are fantastic. Nice people, good service...

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Perfecter and Perfecter!

vip
Dined on May 7, 2016

We went there two nights in a row, once alone and once with a guest. The Salumi Platter, was followed both nights by Mama's Salad, and last night, broiled salmon for the women and Lamb Stew for me. Burke and his unpretentious but delicious wine suggestions and an attentive but not interruptive staff were only surpassed, the night before, by the most perfect "special" pizza of crusty woof-fired crust topped by unfamiliar peppers, tomato sauce, salami (?) and just the right cheeses. The usual pizza meister was replaced for the night by a stand-In, who turned out to be outstanding! The Maestro is still there, but apparently they give him a night off. Such a great place!

Tags: special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

In for a Treat

Dined on May 3, 2016

Excellent restaurant; well-trained staff; great food; extensive wine list.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Delicious and relaxed

Dined on May 1, 2016

love the roast duck confit, delicious and beautifully plated

Tags: fit for foodies, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent food and Customer Service

Dined on April 23, 2016

Enoteca just gets better every time I eat there. I had the beef stroganoff and it was excellent. The staff consistently provices excellent customer service.

Tags: fit for foodies, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Best Ever!

Dined on April 18, 2016

Enoteca is simply one of the very best restaurants we have been to over the last several years. This is no small statement since we have eaten at some of Manhattan, Brooklyn, and LA's finest, as well as numerous great places all over Northern Italy. Enoteca's menu is exquisite and performed perfectly. The wine list offers many excellent off-the-beaten path selections as well as old favorites. Service is always very professional. The whole staff is friendly and extremely knowledgeable. The restaurant is attractive, and there is a happy ambience. It all makes for an incredibly good dining experience every time! The only problem is getting a table during busy times, but when a restaurant is this good, of course you expect this. We absolutely love Enoteca!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great Food

Dined on April 14, 2016

The three of us had the John Dory which was delicious--perfectly cooked--nice and moist. The accompanying vegetables were creative and yummy. We shared a kale/beet salad which we agreed was a winner. Highly recommend this restaurant. My only negative comment is the background music was too loud.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Mitch & Christine

Dined on April 13, 2016

Enoteca continues to deliver an outstanding experience for us and is always top of our list for dining in Ketchum. Thanks again for being able to accommodate us! Cheers, Mitch & Christine

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great as Usual

Dined on April 10, 2016

Great ambience, good service, and the food is consistently good. What else needs to be said.

Tags: neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Perfect evening

Dined on April 7, 2016

Family run with strong wine focus. Food is delicious and unusual but not too precious. Try Mama's Salad!

Tags: fit for foodies, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Perfect Experience, As Always

vip
Dined on March 28, 2016

We are frequent visitors at Enoteca and its siblings Ketchum Grill and Town Square Tavern. We always enjoy the shared meat and cheese platters, whatever fish they are offering, the Mama' Salad, Spicy Meatballs, Lamb Chops, and wines by the glass. The atmosphere, a vintage brick building with high ceilings, is very Old Ketchum, but the food is very contemporary and creative. The wood fired pizzas are great. See you there.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

Homemade Ice Cream.

Dined on March 19, 2016

The trout was prepared with an unusual GF crust. Chef knows how to cook. Homemade ice cream, unusual combination that worked. Will return.

Tags: fit for foodies
food4
ambience4
service4

Neat place and good food but disappointe ...

Dined on March 15, 2016

Neat place and good food but disappointed they were out of a few of the regular items on the menu and out of one of the specials at 7:30pm. But all in all we would return.

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Make a reservation NOW

Dined on March 10, 2016

Busy, smallish, crowded, but comfy and classy. Inventive menu. Great service. Osso Buco is a must! As is house made vanilla ice cream with a shot of esspresso. Sit where you can watch the prep in the open kitchen.

Tags: hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5

Atmosphere, service & food was excellant ...

Dined on March 7, 2016

Atmosphere, service & food was excellant. I would return for dinner again when in town.

food3
ambience5
service4

While we loved the atmosphere and the se ...

Dined on March 5, 2016

While we loved the atmosphere and the service was great, we felt like the really high ratings for this restaurant didn't reflect the food. It was good, but about a solid 3.5 stars good. We happily pay these prices for great food, but not when it's just alright.

food5
ambience5
service5

Food was excellent and lively scene

vip
Dined on March 3, 2016

Food was excellent and lively scene

food5
ambience5
service5

Very cool building, great ambiance, supe ...

Dined on March 3, 2016

Very cool building, great ambiance, super friendly and knowledgeable staff, and most importantly delicious food.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful!

Dined on March 3, 2016

I hadn't been here for a while, since they burned my husband's pizza and hadn't really figured out the menu. This time the pizza was perfect. My vegetarian lasagne came with a perfect side of simple arugula salad. My friends trout looked perfectly cooked. Service was impeccable. I'll be back!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, late-night find, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always Wonderful!

Dined on February 25, 2016

I always have a great time at Enoteca! Foods terrific, service is nice, ambience is the best! Highly recommend this restaurant for a fantastic time!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service5

Outstanding!

vip
Dined on February 25, 2016

Outstanding!

food3
ambience4
service3

Enoteca boasts an extensive wine list an ...

Dined on February 21, 2016

Enoteca boasts an extensive wine list and has attentive, friendly servers. Our food was good, but not particularly memorable. We started with a cheese plate and had two specials - Hawaiian Opah and Quail. We would come back but likely try something else on the menu.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A Gem in Sun Valley!

Dined on February 14, 2016

The food was exquisite, the ambiance was hip/romantic/edgy and the service was highly professional and personable at the same time. Highly recommend!

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Very Enjoyable

Dined on February 12, 2016

We thoroughly enjoyed our evening at Enoteca. The staff was very efficient and nice. Food was delicious! When in Sun Valley again, we will be sure to visit this restaurant.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Tremendous

Dined on February 11, 2016

Five in our party...five very different entrees...five rave reviews . Can't wait to go again!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, hot spot, notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

A great place to eat in Ketchum

Dined on February 5, 2016

Enoteca is definitely one of the best restaurants in Ketchum. The food is great, service good, and ambiance fun and attractive. It's lively, but not too loud. We had the quail that was on special the night we went, and it was terrific. The duck was also good, and the pork tasty and generous. Recommended!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Favorite of the week

Dined on February 4, 2016

Enoteca was excellent, from the food to the service, ambiance and the value! We were in Sun Vally/Ketchum for a week, and I always research and make reservations for restaurants in advance. We left the last nite opened for a repeat if we thought one restaurant was particularly outstanding, and Enoteca was the one that we both agreed on was the best all around. Even though we didn't have a reservation, we went early enough to be able to get a seat without having to wait too long which we were worried about since it was a Friday nite, and it was the busiest restaurant we had been at all week. I think we happened to walk in right about the same time someone else came in to cancel their reservation... lucky us!

Tags: fit for foodies, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Enoteca is one of my favorite restaurant ...

Dined on January 28, 2016

Enoteca is one of my favorite restaurants. Because I live on the East Coast and travel abroad often, Ketchum, Idaho is an annual destination. Everything they make is so good, I order more things than I can possibly eat just to taste as much of the menu as possible. The others at the table do not need any encouragement to assure that nothing ordered is left over. Last year, I was able to go for two dinners, this year, on our only free night, it was only one dinner. To make up for this, I ordered the dates wrapped in bacon, which is a marvel of succulent dates wrapped in the crispiest bacon with a small garnish of greens, the best side of Brussels sprouts and bacon I have had (possibly tied with the one at Lincoln Ristorante in NYC), the strega pizza with fine ingredients on a thin crust which is crisp without being brittle and pliable without being dough-y, any entrée is great - this time, mine was brook trout -, and then our group of four split over port and biscotti, warm chocolate dessert and (mine), a gingerbread and caramel ice cream, all of which brought sighs of approval. The one regret was having to leave so much of the menu untasted.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Favorite restaurant in Ketchum/Sun Valley

vip
Dined on January 23, 2016

Amazing spot for a great dinner, trendy decor and great food and wine, don't miss the brussel sprouts, bacon wrapped dates with gargonzola and the local Trout is amazing, however, everything on the menu is delicious! Love sitting in the window at the front of the restaurant, advance reservations a good idea as it is arguably the Best Restaurant in Ketchum!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Come early!

Dined on January 21, 2016

My request for a "quiet corner" was granted for a 6pm seating but by the time we left (on a weeknight) the whole place was rocking with the tiny arrival area packed. We were all pleased with food and wine, so much that we stayed on until the hostess asked VERY politely if the house could serve us a glass of dessert wine at the bar, as the 8pm reservations were waiting. It was nothing like "get out, you have overstayed". Much different, indeed! A special request to serve the buratta plate with some arugula was a snap, the duck confit and risotto spectacular and two evening special plates delicious. We will return!

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Our favorite in Ketchum

Dined on January 18, 2016

Very nice atmosphere, roomy tables, great food and excellent service. Enoteca is our favorite restaurant in Ketchum.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This is my favorite place to eat in town ...

Dined on January 15, 2016

This is my favorite place to eat in town by far! I'm never disappointed!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Love this restaurant

Dined on January 13, 2016

Fantastic service, food, wine. You must try the Brussel sprouts cooked in bacon fat with goat cheese. Great deserts. Wonderful Caesar.

Tags: fit for foodies, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Excellent as slways

Dined on January 9, 2016

Great menu, great service. Consistently solid. Delicious pizzas from a wood fired oven.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A hit from the Ketchum Grill folks

Dined on January 4, 2016

Enoteca has all the makings of becoming a Sun Valley mainstays. Great food, ambiance and energy. The menu is approachable, yet innovative and interesting, and service was gracious even on a Sunday evening (January 3) following an unusually hectic Holiday period.

Tags: fit for foodies, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

We had great food and impeccable service ...

Dined on January 2, 2016

We had great food and impeccable service!

food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Best Dinner Place in Sun Valley Area

vip
Dined on January 1, 2016

This is our favorite Sun Valley area dinner spot. The menu offers variety at reasonable prices. I always have a hard time ordering anything but their trout as an Entree. The plain flatbread is truly a bargain. Try their Idaho wine.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, neighborhood gem, hot spot

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.