About Enolo Wine Cafe

450 N. Clark St
Chicago, IL 60654
View Larger Map

Enolo Wine Cafe is a restaurant, that specializes in American Regional food with a Mediterranean influence style. We work with local and sustainable ingredients, at it season's peak, to be able to get the freshest of the market.

Our wines are first and foremost food friendly. We like to bring Old World and New World wines that are more on the esoteric side, and singular in style.

The rest of our beverage program will include beers from Chicago and our Suburb breweries, crafted drinks and a list of hand picked spirits.

And finally our main ingredient is to create the most approachable and unpretentious experience for all our guest."






Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian, Mediterranean, American

Hours of Operation:
Monday 3pm-11pm
Tuesday 3pm- 12am
Wednesday 3pm - 12am
Thursday 3pm - 2am
Friday 3pm - 2am
Saturday 4:30pm-3am
Sunday 4:30pm- 11pm

Cross Street:
Clark and Illinois

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(312) 477-7674

Website:
http://www.enolowinebar.com/

Catering:
Call us for options.

Parking Details:
Valet parking is available for lunch and Diner

Executive Chef:
Rich Phelps

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Delivery, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Personal wines welcome, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Takeout, Wine, Wine Bar

Special Events & Promotions:
We do buyouts, wine dinners, Wine tasting for special events.

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Enolo Wine Cafe Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.2

ambience

4.4

value

3.8

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

notable wine list (14)
good for groups (12)
great for outdoor dining (10)
See All
neighborhood gem (9)
fit for foodies (7)
romantic (6)
hot spot (5)
special occasion (4)
vibrant bar scene (3)
great for lunch (3)
late-night find (3)
great for brunch (1)
kid-friendly (1)
scenic view (1)
Sort By:
Newest
72 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

The small plates were spot on. Great wi ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

The small plates were spot on. Great wine variety. Prices are good. Truly enjoyed this experience.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

My husband, daughter and I had fun tryin ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

My husband, daughter and I had fun trying flights of different wines. The small plates were perfect accompaniment to the wine. We had an open window seat which was nice on a beautiful summer evening. I would definitely return.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Awesome!

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on June 11, 2016

Great place to enjoy wine, food, and great company!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Birthday Dinner

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on May 29, 2016

We had a reservation for 8 and we had so much fun! Food was amazing and the staff was wonderful! We loved our experience! The bruschetta and wine was notably the best part.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

All Quiet on a Thursday night

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on May 27, 2016

Had a date at this little spot, where Ihad never been before. We were the only ones there, but it was aThursday night. Service was attentive but not overbearing. Food was a decent selection, and decent quality. Would definitely go again.

Tags: good for groups, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Nice wine flights. Food was hit or miss.

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on May 14, 2016

Nice atmosphere. The flights are fun choices. We had fund picking different flights. The menu is fairly small.

Tags: good for groups, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value2

Tuesday Date Night w/ the Mr.

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on May 4, 2016

The inside is a little small, but nice. The decor is pretty to look at between conversations. Our server seemed to be the only one working that Tuesday night. He did very well, all things considered. The food was good. I went for the grilled cheese...not your average grilled cheese, by any means. de-lish!

Tags: romantic, late-night find, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Glad spot! Awesome wine and food!

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on April 29, 2016

Glad spot! Awesome wine and food!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

meh

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on April 2, 2016

waited ten minutes to be seated, waited another twenty to place drink orders. waited even longer for food. had to rush and eat to make our show. food was good, wine was terrible and cocktail was even worse

Tags: fit for foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value2

Kind of noisy

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on April 1, 2016

We stopped in for a light meal Thursday evening. At first there weren't a lot of people in the restaurant, but it was quite noisy...there was a group of women. The biggest problem is that the server speaks so quietly that you can't hear him over the noise. However, the food is delicious, particularly the cheese board.

Tags: good for groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Unique and entertaining wine lists

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on March 12, 2016

Primarily a winebar with selections by the glass. Also interesting flights. Food was surprisingly good also.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Way way way too loud this visit.

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on March 5, 2016

Way way way too loud this visit.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service4

The cheese and meat board was amazing. A ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on February 19, 2016

The cheese and meat board was amazing. And the wine tasting choices are worth the buck! Can't wait to go back to try the Around the Horn sampling.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Lovely Night

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on February 14, 2016

We celebrated pre-Valentine's day here. We really enjoyed the various wine flights.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

Cute wine bar

 
 (Kansas City)
·Dined on February 11, 2016

Loved Enolo! Went early and had champagne flight and bruschetta. Also shared the mushroom pappardelle, which was out of this world! Server Patrick was awesome. Would definitely recommend to a friend.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful Service!

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on February 6, 2016

Fantastic server that that very personable and knowledgable on the wine list and menu items.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food, awesome service! The wait st ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on February 1, 2016

Great food, awesome service! The wait staff was extremely knowledgeable, the manager was a great guy! I will be going back hopefully for years to come.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Too noisy to enjoy

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on January 27, 2016

7PM Tuesday night, Restaurant Week. Tried to enjoy the Prix Fixe menu with 2 colleagues, but noise level meant we had to shout at each other. No matter how unique the wines or clever concept, an "Energetic" noise level does nothing to 1) encourage higher checks, 2) equate to a pleasant night out or 3) mean we'll be back again.

Service OK, food not served hot and overpriced.

If we wanted this kind of noise level, might as well be at a pro basketball game.

Tags: vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value2

FANTASTIC!! The Bolognese is a must! Mea ...

vip
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on January 24, 2016

FANTASTIC!! The Bolognese is a must! Meaty and rich with homemade spaghettini... Order the Piemonte wine flight to pair with it. De-Lish!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great experience

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on January 24, 2016

We had an initial hick-up with our reservation, however, it was immediately addressed and taken care of. When we arrived we were warmly greeted by what I can only assume is the manager and treated to a complimentary glass of champagne for the earlier inconvenience. This really helped set our night up for success and allowed us to thoroughly enjoy our time here. Our server was attentive throughout and knowledgeable about the menu and wine selections. Plates are small but the waitstaff makes that very clear upon ordering. This is a great place to go with a group if you're looking to share small plates and treat yourself to a great wine selection.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Good and wine was so good! Had a chilly ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on January 13, 2016

Good and wine was so good! Had a chilly draft but the servers fixed it by turning up the heat after we asked.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

nye

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on January 1, 2016

The pre-fix nye menu was just OK, and for a wine bar the wines were not very good. The food was not very warm and a bit too salty. The service felt a bit rushed once we were there as well. It was a cute atmosphere but overall didn't meet my expectations when making the reservation and spending over $100/person for dinner.

Tags: good for groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value3

The music was a little loud for a wine b ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on December 23, 2015

The music was a little loud for a wine bar, especially when there were not many people in the place.

Tags: good for groups, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Seated right away. Buratta and Italian ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on December 20, 2015

Seated right away. Buratta and Italian guacamole where incredible.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Loved the flights!

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on December 11, 2015

We arrived way too early for our reservation, but the staff adjusted with no problem. We each had a different wine flight, and all were happy. The shared plates were yummy too. Definitely worth a return trip.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Unique Tapas and Wine Flights

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on December 7, 2015

Very quiet for lunch compared to the evenings at Enolo. Server was new, so unsure what to recommend. But the food was great and it was actually nice sitting in a place with just 2 other diners versus a crowded restaurant.

Tags: great for lunch, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Average

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on December 5, 2015

Very average. They actually served mayonnaise with the calamari!! Overpriced cheese plate. I will not be back!

Tags: late-night find, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3

No whining allowed.

vip
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on December 5, 2015

We had 6:15p reservations on a Friday night, and its a good thing as the joint was already pretty full. We were promptly seated and the fun began. Wines & cocktails & multiple orders of appetizers followed. We really enjoyed the Burrata and re-ordered the empanadas a few times. Everyone enjoyed, and it was a great spot to stat the evening.

Tags: good for groups, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Great Lunch

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on October 30, 2015

Our lunch was fantastic. We shared the salmon bruchetta to start and it was delicious. We had the turkey panini and the ravioli for our main courses. Both were delicious. The fries that came with the panini were also awesome.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Service was fantastic. Food wax yummy. ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on October 28, 2015

Service was fantastic. Food wax yummy. It was loud but it was busy. My group of 6 had a great time.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The service was great even though the pl ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on October 23, 2015

The service was great even though the place was extremely busy, and the food was absolutely fantastic. We had the chocolate mousse cake for dessert and it was honestly the best piece of cake I have ever had. Cannot recommend this place enough.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The time in between each of the dishes w ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on October 3, 2015

The time in between each of the dishes we ordered took a bit too long, and it definitely could not be considered separate courses. My boyfriend and I were very excited to try the restaurant; however, we were very disappointed in the service and even the food itself. The food wasn't extraordinary to say the least. Very simple food that I could make at home. Not worth the trip to be honest.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3

25+ minute wait even with reservation

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on October 3, 2015

They made us wait 25+ minutes for our reservation, which is absurd. What's the point of a reservation? We weren't offered anything complementary or really apologized to much. Plenty of good restaurants in Chicago that care more about their customers.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2

Good food and wine but too loud

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on October 2, 2015

Food was tasty, wine list is great. But way too noisy for our liking.

Tags: vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Food needs salt If there's a large grou ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on October 1, 2015

Food needs salt

If there's a large group, it's impossible to hear bc place not insulated well, if at all, so sound bouncing everywhere making it so loud and hard to talk and hear.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3

The happy hour deals are great!! $5 glas ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on September 30, 2015

The happy hour deals are great!! $5 glass of wine or pitcher of beer, $6 margarita pizza 🙌🏻

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Surprisingly better than expected

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on September 29, 2015

I've been wanting to try Enolo Wine Cafe for their wine. My girlfriend and I decided to try it out after work. We were both hungry, so decided to try some of the food. The bruschetta was outstanding! I didn't imagine a wine bar having such a great menu. There were many different types of bruschetta, and every single one we tried was delicious. We also had the truffle fries and muschroom pizza. All were great! I'd definitely come back and recommend to others. Only flaw was the server wasn't very attentive.

Tags: notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3

The Ahi Tuna Bruschetta was delicious. ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on September 25, 2015

The Ahi Tuna Bruschetta was delicious. I enjoyed the flights of wine. The only issue was the noise. It was hard to hear or server.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

saturday

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on September 19, 2015

A group of us came here saturday night just to hangout. Like others have said, this place is so loud you are basically screaming to each other. The food was great and brought out quickly and the wine flights were average. There was an issue with the wine glasses the night we went but the manager was kind enough to address it and apologize since we waited 10+ minutes for the drink orders. Valet was awful. If you can find street parking do that instead, we waited 20 minutes for the valet people to even come back to the station and then another 10 for them to bring the car.

Tags: vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2

NIce Place

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on August 30, 2015

Nice small place for Italian food. I little noisy like many restaurant.

Tags: neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.