About Enolo Wine Cafe

450 N. Clark St
Chicago, IL 60654
View Larger Map

Enolo Wine Cafe is a restaurant, that specializes in American Regional food with a Mediterranean influence style. We work with local and sustainable ingredients, at it season's peak, to be able to get the freshest of the market.

Our wines are first and foremost food friendly. We like to bring Old World and New World wines that are more on the esoteric side, and singular in style.

The rest of our beverage program will include beers from Chicago and our Suburb breweries, crafted drinks and a list of hand picked spirits.

And finally our main ingredient is to create the most approachable and unpretentious experience for all our guest."






Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian, Mediterranean, American

Hours of Operation:
Monday 3pm-11pm
Tuesday 3pm- 12am
Wednesday 3pm - 12am
Thursday 3pm - 2am
Friday 3pm - 2am
Saturday 4:30pm-3am
Sunday 4:30pm- 11pm

Cross Street:
Clark and Illinois

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(312) 477-7674

Website:
http://www.enolowinebar.com/

Catering:
Call us for options.

Parking Details:
Valet parking is available for lunch and Diner

Executive Chef:
Rich Phelps

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Delivery, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Takeout, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
We do buyouts, wine dinners, Wine tasting for special events.

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Enolo Wine Cafe Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.2

ambience

4.2

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

100% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (6)
Happy Hour (4)
Special Occasion (3)
See All
Fun (3)
Notable Wine List (3)
Casual (3)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Fit for Foodies (2)
Cozy (2)
Bar Seating (2)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Business Meals (2)
Great for Lunch (2)
Tapas (2)
Outstanding Value (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Romantic (1)
Family Style (1)
Good for Groups (1)
Scenic View (1)
Quiet Conversation (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Good for Birthdays (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Creative Cuisine (1)
Good for Anniversaries (1)
Sort By:
S
92 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

I've been to Enolo a couple of times bef ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined 4 days ago

I've been to Enolo a couple of times before and it was better than I remembered! We took some out of town guests here and they were blown away. The wine selection is not only large but the price point is great. The food was absolutely fabulous. Our server was amazing, I wish I remembered his name. Overall fantastic experience. Cannot wait to come back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I don't understand how you could be a wi ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined 4 days ago

I don't understand how you could be a wine bar without wine flights. We left within the first 15 minutes. Staff was very kind and understanding

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value3

Wine selection was a bit limited and on ...

vip
 (Milwaukee)·Dined 5 days ago

Wine selection was a bit limited and on the very pricy side.. food menu was nice and service was good..

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

Very pleasant anbiance. Great recommenda ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 29, 2016

Very pleasant anbiance. Great recommendations for wine to accompany innovative, freshly prepared food.

Tags: Good for Groups, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful place!! The food & drinks were ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 20, 2016

Wonderful place!! The food & drinks were amazing. There service was phenomenal. I will be going back soon.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

My only complaint. The restaurant said t ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 15, 2016

My only complaint. The restaurant said they did not have my reservation. This was odd as it was booked and confirm they open table. The restaurant was empty, so they could accommodate our LARGE party. However, this type of non-communication could have been detrimental! please make a better effort to coordinate reservations with the restaurant !!

Tags: Business Meals, Casual, Good for Birthdays, Comfort Food, Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

We really did not care for a dish, which ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 13, 2016

We really did not care for a dish, which was met with bringing us an even worse version of it and still charging it full price. A restaurant of this caliber should make things right when a patron was truly not enjoying their food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service2
value1

This is my second time here. Very nice ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 12, 2016

This is my second time here. Very nice place with a Chicago feel. Food was delicious and reasonable. We really enjoyed the mussels and shaved brussel l sprout salad. We will return.

Tags: Casual, Quick Bite, Happy Hour, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Great food but with the size of the spac ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 6, 2016

Great food but with the size of the space having a live singer with a huge amp made it almost impossible to hear each other

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4

Service was great as was the food. My on ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on October 26, 2016

Service was great as was the food. My only disappointment was they don't offer flights any longer, which is why we went... bummer

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Really great experience. The wine and f ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on October 4, 2016

Really great experience. The wine and food were both fabulous. The general manager, Tony Rossi, took extra good care of us when he heard it was my friend's birthday. He suggested wines for everything we had--and it was all perfect, down to the dessert.

Tags: Good for a Date, Cozy, Bar Seating, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Seemed like a good place to go before a ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on September 17, 2016

Seemed like a good place to go before a night out. Interesting menu, but they were out of several items at 8:30 in the evening. Conversation was challenging to say the least.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value2

Great happy hour deals - selection of $5 ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on September 9, 2016

Great happy hour deals - selection of $5 glasses of wine and bruschettas

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Recommend by a friend and we were defini ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on September 8, 2016

Recommend by a friend and we were definitely impressed. Our server was great, very energetic, and had great recommendations. The bruschetta, ravioli and mushroom pizza was outstanding. Wonderful wine selection. Good ambiance. Will definitely go back.

Tags: Hot Spot, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Big Thank You to Calvin. I enjoyed my v ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on August 31, 2016

Big Thank You to Calvin. I enjoyed my visit very much!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Outstanding Value, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Impeccable service!! Great space with ou ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on August 15, 2016

Impeccable service!! Great space with outstanding Happy Hour eats. Definitely on our new "go to" list.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Enolo always offers a lovely time for fr ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on August 8, 2016

Enolo always offers a lovely time for friends or dates to enjoy wine and dishes. A group of my classmates and I had a mini-reunion there and we had a fantastic service! I highly recommend trying their bruschettas, they offer a wide variety between sweet and savory that will definitely suit your tastes. I will continue to visit here with my friends!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Enolo is a great find in River North. L ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on August 5, 2016

Enolo is a great find in River North. Lots of wine options that you can't find in other places. A nice menu to create your own pairings and wine tasting with friendly service.

Tags: Good for Groups, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

While the food was very good, every. sin ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 26, 2016

While the food was very good, every. single. glass. of wine in the 2 flights I had tasted like it had been opened for at least a day, and therefore wasn't very good. For somewhere that calls itself a wine bar, the wine should be the star of the dining experience, not the food.

If I went back, I'd only order bottles, never again by the glass.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Great restaurants especially the staff!

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on July 25, 2016

Great restaurants especially the staff!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The small plates were spot on. Great wi ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on July 23, 2016

The small plates were spot on. Great wine variety. Prices are good. Truly enjoyed this experience.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

My husband, daughter and I had fun tryin ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on July 16, 2016

My husband, daughter and I had fun trying flights of different wines. The small plates were perfect accompaniment to the wine. We had an open window seat which was nice on a beautiful summer evening. I would definitely return.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Awesome!

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on June 11, 2016

Great place to enjoy wine, food, and great company!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Birthday Dinner

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 29, 2016

We had a reservation for 8 and we had so much fun! Food was amazing and the staff was wonderful! We loved our experience! The bruschetta and wine was notably the best part.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

All Quiet on a Thursday night

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 27, 2016

Had a date at this little spot, where Ihad never been before. We were the only ones there, but it was aThursday night. Service was attentive but not overbearing. Food was a decent selection, and decent quality. Would definitely go again.

Tags: Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Nice wine flights. Food was hit or miss.

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 14, 2016

Nice atmosphere. The flights are fun choices. We had fund picking different flights. The menu is fairly small.

Tags: Good for Groups, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value2

Tuesday Date Night w/ the Mr.

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 4, 2016

The inside is a little small, but nice. The decor is pretty to look at between conversations. Our server seemed to be the only one working that Tuesday night. He did very well, all things considered. The food was good. I went for the grilled cheese...not your average grilled cheese, by any means. de-lish!

Tags: Late-night Find, Romantic, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Glad spot! Awesome wine and food!

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 29, 2016

Glad spot! Awesome wine and food!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

meh

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 2, 2016

waited ten minutes to be seated, waited another twenty to place drink orders. waited even longer for food. had to rush and eat to make our show. food was good, wine was terrible and cocktail was even worse

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value2

Kind of noisy

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 1, 2016

We stopped in for a light meal Thursday evening. At first there weren't a lot of people in the restaurant, but it was quite noisy...there was a group of women. The biggest problem is that the server speaks so quietly that you can't hear him over the noise. However, the food is delicious, particularly the cheese board.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Unique and entertaining wine lists

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on March 12, 2016

Primarily a winebar with selections by the glass. Also interesting flights. Food was surprisingly good also.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Way way way too loud this visit.

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 5, 2016

Way way way too loud this visit.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service4

The cheese and meat board was amazing. A ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 19, 2016

The cheese and meat board was amazing. And the wine tasting choices are worth the buck! Can't wait to go back to try the Around the Horn sampling.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Lovely Night

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 14, 2016

We celebrated pre-Valentine's day here. We really enjoyed the various wine flights.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

Cute wine bar

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on February 11, 2016

Loved Enolo! Went early and had champagne flight and bruschetta. Also shared the mushroom pappardelle, which was out of this world! Server Patrick was awesome. Would definitely recommend to a friend.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful Service!

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 6, 2016

Fantastic server that that very personable and knowledgable on the wine list and menu items.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food, awesome service! The wait st ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 1, 2016

Great food, awesome service! The wait staff was extremely knowledgeable, the manager was a great guy! I will be going back hopefully for years to come.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Too noisy to enjoy

 
 (Denver)·Dined on January 27, 2016

7PM Tuesday night, Restaurant Week. Tried to enjoy the Prix Fixe menu with 2 colleagues, but noise level meant we had to shout at each other. No matter how unique the wines or clever concept, an "Energetic" noise level does nothing to 1) encourage higher checks, 2) equate to a pleasant night out or 3) mean we'll be back again.

Service OK, food not served hot and overpriced.

If we wanted this kind of noise level, might as well be at a pro basketball game.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value2

FANTASTIC!! The Bolognese is a must! Mea ...

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on January 24, 2016

FANTASTIC!! The Bolognese is a must! Meaty and rich with homemade spaghettini... Order the Piemonte wine flight to pair with it. De-Lish!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great experience

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 24, 2016

We had an initial hick-up with our reservation, however, it was immediately addressed and taken care of. When we arrived we were warmly greeted by what I can only assume is the manager and treated to a complimentary glass of champagne for the earlier inconvenience. This really helped set our night up for success and allowed us to thoroughly enjoy our time here. Our server was attentive throughout and knowledgeable about the menu and wine selections. Plates are small but the waitstaff makes that very clear upon ordering. This is a great place to go with a group if you're looking to share small plates and treat yourself to a great wine selection.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.