About Eno Vino Wine Bar and Bistro

Eno Vino Wine Bar & Bistro Voted "Madison's Best Wine Bar" By Madison Magazine Readers, 2016. Eno Vino offers 200+ wines by the bottle & another 45 by the glass. From the beginning, Eno Vino was established as a place to share great wine, sensational, hand-crafted cocktails and fresh, inviting food. Whether you would like to entertain friends, enjoy an evening out with a loved one or unwind during happy hour ~ we invite you to enjoy an evening at Eno Vino!

601 Junction Road
Madison, WI 53717
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Tapas / Small Plates, Fusion / Eclectic

Hours of Operation:
Sunday-Thursday: 4:00PM - 12:00AM, Friday & Saturday: 4:00pm - 1:00am

Cross Street:
Old Sauk Road

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(608) 664-9565

Website:
http://www.eno-vino.com/

Entertainment:
EVERY WEDNESDAY IS LADIES NIGHT - Specialty drinks in the bar & lounge area available for a special price ALL EVENING LONG!

HALF PRICE BOTTLES OF WINE FROM OUR MENU Sunday and Monday's - Enjoy dinner and a bottle of wine at half price (in our dining room only)

Catering:
Eno Vino Bar & Bistro is available for any & all catering needs. Please email our Event Coordinator Sara at events@eno-vino.com for further information and date availability

Parking Details:
Valet parking is available nightly.

Executive Chef:
Chef de Cuisine, Anibal Brandt

Private Party Facilities:
For further information and date availability, please contact our Event Coordinator, Sara at events@eno-vino.com

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Counter Seating, Fireplace, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Eno Vino Wine Bar and Bistro Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.6

ambience

4.6

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

98% would recommend it to a friend

Tapas (30)
Good for a Date (24)
Special Occasion (24)
See All
Notable Wine List (23)
Romantic (23)
Creative Cuisine (20)
Fit for Foodies (19)
Good for Groups (18)
Good for Anniversaries (15)
Good for Birthdays (14)
Worth the Drive (14)
Bar Seating (14)
Neighborhood Gem (14)
Fun (11)
Vibrant Bar Scene (11)
Tasting Menu (11)
Cozy (10)
Casual (10)
Happy Hour (10)
Business Meals (9)
Handcrafted Cocktails (6)
Open Kitchen (6)
Authentic (5)
Late-night Find (5)
Hot Spot (4)
Gluten Free Options (4)
Pre/post Theatre (4)
Modern Decor (4)
Quick Bite (3)
Healthy (3)
People Watching (3)
Local Ingredients (3)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (2)
Quiet Conversation (2)
Great for Outdoor Dining (2)
Spicy (2)
Kid-friendly (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Private Room (1)
Fireplace (1)
Vegan (1)
Seasonal (1)
Organic (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Sort By:
S
872 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Fargo)·Dined 2 days ago

Excellent food, drinks and atmosphere!

Dining Occasion:Business Meal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Milwaukee)·Dined 5 days ago

We have been regulars here for many years. We tried the new downtown location a few weeks ago and thought it was great. However, coming back to the original and ordering some of the same dishes was like "coming home". The food was prepared with slightly more finesse and presentation; slightly more polished. The taste was similarly great, but in close race, I would be betting on the west side location finishing first by a nose. As usual the staff was amazing and attentive. The manager, Elyse, always seems to find time to drop by the table and say hello; no matter how busy. We will continue to visit both, but this will always be our place go for a great meal.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Special Occasion, Happy Hour, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Vibrant Bar Scene, Authentic, Notable Wine List, Tapas, Bar Seating, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined 6 days ago

Great portions for tapas. Awesome potstickers and ravioli. Creative. Everything was delicious. Not recommended for picky eaters. Although the chef did accommodate.

Dining Occasion:Date
Tags: Tapas, Handcrafted Cocktails, Late-night Find, Great for Lunch, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Pre/post Theatre, Great for Outdoor Dining, Fit for Foodies, Spicy, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Tasting Menu, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on June 11, 2017

Loved the ambience. Thought it was a little pricey. The food and service was outstanding.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Fun, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on June 6, 2017

As always, the meal was great

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on May 26, 2017

Excellent selection of wines and tapas! Service was perfect! They sat us in the private dining area which was quiet. Portions to us were larger than most tapa restaurants. Will be back to try everything we couldnt!

Dining Occasion:Date
Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Tapas, Cozy, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on May 21, 2017

We have dined at Enos on several occasions and have always enjoyed the food and service. However tonight was not an enjoyable evening. It Took over 20 minutes to get a waiter and water and that was after notifying the hostess of the situation. 45 minutes later we got our first tapas order and then they forgot an order of baked brie. Our waiter never did bring our food and it seemed he was relaying on others to cover him. We love the food and wide variety of wine selections and have never had the horrible service we experienced tonight. We will try other places in the area and give Eno a break from our regular date nights for a while.

Dining Occasion:Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value3

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on May 16, 2017

This was not our first time to Eno Vino, but was probably our least favorite visit. We like to go here with groups or special occasions. This time there were three adults and a kid. This is not a kid friendly restaurant. They dont have any kind of kid seating, nor do they have changing tables in the bathroom. I was very surprised by this since Madison is a city were parents do bring their kids out with them a lot.

The food was delicious as always, but the service was so slow. I enjoy a good lengthy meal, but this one was obnoxiously long. We were there for nearly three hours. Our server seemed to have tables both inside and out and was not very rushed in anything she was doing. The length of dinner wasn't that bad. After we were finished eating we waited 10 minutes before she came back to ask if we wanted dessert. We did, and she said she would bring us some menus, another 10 minutes later. Then it was 15 minutes until she came back to take our dessert order. At this time we ordered dessert and asked for the bill. A common thing to let the server know we were ready to go. She brought the bill out with the dessert, but again took over 10 minutes to come collect the bill so we could pay and leave. We spent an extra 50 minutes in the restaurant because of the slow service and it did bring our evening down.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Tapas, Good for Groups, Happy Hour, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Great service and a great meal in a rather obscure location in a strip mall. Don't let the exterior fool you. Once inside, you are in for a culinary experience as good as any in the entire city. Wine list is impeccably curated. Small plate theme is deceiving as all of the dishes are sizable even if smaller than normal entree portions. I recommend ordering as you go as the kitchen seems to be really on their game and keeps the pacing of dinner even keel with it's speed in pushing out delicious dishes.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Open Kitchen, Fit for Foodies, Business Meals, Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 5, 2017

Felt a bit rushed. Some dishes we ordered were good (loved the tomato soup with the grilled cheese); the day scallops were a bit overpriced ($26 for 3), the creme brulee with the brownie and raspberry preserves was a miss (too much preserves, brownie was a bit hard, and the custard was runnier than I liked). The pork belly was quite tender but it would have been better if it had crackly skin and the biscuit that came with it seemed dry.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 2, 2017

Very delicious. Great place to connect with a small group of people.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on April 30, 2017

It was freezing in there for us -- we had an 8 PM appointment - at 8:30 we checked w/the hostess to see if our table was - the hostess did NOT bother to let us know what was going on.

It will be AWHILE before we come back.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on April 29, 2017

We like trying new places, and this was a fun restaurant off the beaten path in Madison. Loved the vibe. The menu is creative. Good quality ingredients. Tapas are supposed to be small plates, but this was a tad pricey for the portion sizes. Loved the sweet chile calamari fries and lamb empenadas. Everyone raves about the portobello ravioli. It was good, but perhaps over-rated. Creme brulee was wonderful.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 27, 2017

The food as always was excellent. Our server was exceptional -- maybe best I have had in several years at any restaurant. Thank you for a great night celebrating my wife's birthday.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Molecular Gastronomy, Fun, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on April 25, 2017

I use to give them 5 stars.
this visit was big disappointment
we arrives - no one is waiting or greeting you (we wait almost 5 min before anyone approach)
the sangria was ......"cheap white wine mix with water and one small slice of watermelon"....
i sent - via OpenTable - request for "1 min birthday ceremony" as it was my wife birthday. that was completely ignored
the Tuna taco was maybe 3 - for sure not 4 or 5
here is the deal: you cannot charge "5 stars level" and give food and service of "maybe 3"

at this price level - you CANNOT compromise service and you cannot serve ANYTHING under "4 stars" - actually 4.5 stars

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service1
value3

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on April 21, 2017

Once again Eno Vino was an excellent choice for date night. We had the Korean short rib pot stickers and the bacon wrapped shrimp which were both delicious. It was fun to sit at the chef's table and watch all the food go by and yet have privacy for a quiet date night. We will be back soon!

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Hot Spot, Bar Seating, People Watching, Cozy, Late-night Find, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Open Kitchen, Vibrant Bar Scene, Molecular Gastronomy, Gluten Free Options, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on April 20, 2017

Had a meal at Eno Vino for the first time. We held a business dinner and the food and service were excellent. Though busy, we were able to easily hold a conversation and the server brought out the different plates in a timely and thoughtful fashion. Our clients were excited that we did not go to someplace with standard fare. Choices in food and wine were plentiful and there was something for everyone. Will definitely be back.

Dining Occasion:Business Meal
Tags: Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on April 14, 2017

We go here at least once or twice a month and have never been disappointed. If you are in town or only spend your time eating in downtown Madison, you really need to venture out to Eno Vino for a excellent dining experience. A few of our favorites are the Ahi Tuna Tacos (the shells are made from wontons), Beer braised pork tacos, the scallops and sea bass is an outstanding dish and finally the Green beans (the sauce is so damn good that we ask for bread to dip in it.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Casual, Special Occasion, Cozy, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Kid-friendly, Happy Hour, Good for a Date, Romantic, Tasting Menu, Tapas, Notable Wine List, Private Room, Fireplace, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on April 14, 2017

Great food. Great service.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Good for Groups, Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on April 11, 2017

It was a wonderful first time experience. Went with a friend and while she was not pleased with one dish, management came out and apologized but wanted to check what it was specifically for their own feedback. A very professional thing to do. It was great that we could share plates and try each others choices. Server was fabulous! I would recommend and I'm planning on returning with other friends!

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on April 8, 2017

Elyse our waitress was wonderful! As was the manager who came to our table and talked wine with us. The food and service were outstanding! I LOVE the Thai Chicken Flatbread.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on March 19, 2017

Everything we had was great! We just wish we could have tried everything on the menu. I would totally recommend this restaurant. Fun and delicious!

Dining Occasion:Date
Tags: Vegan, Gluten Free Options, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Local Ingredients, Tapas, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on February 15, 2017

We were there for Valentines Day at the later seating. The staff was extremely professional. Since everyone arrived at once, they were very good about taking drink orders and peoples coats while they were standing in the bar area. Seating was very efficient. Our wait staff were very friendly and we never felt rushed. The five course meal was outstanding and included extras such as ahi tuna, chocolate covered strawberries and champagne that weren't even on the menu. It was a great experience and we will be back.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Notable Wine List, Tapas, Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Amazing Valentine's Day dinner that was executed perfectly! Food was paired so well with wines that brought out the rich flavors of the food. Six courses and lots of wonderful personal touches all along the journey. So happy we came to celebrate here! As former restaurant employees, our expectations are always high and Eno Vino delivered! Thank you for your care!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Tapas, Seasonal, Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre, Bar Seating, Cozy, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Vibrant Bar Scene, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Eno Vino is truly one of Madison's best restaurant and hands down the best restaurant on the West side of town. The food and service are consistently excellent, as are the cocktails and wine list. If you enjoy "tapas style" dining, you will not find a better place to eat in terms of food quality, presentation and value.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on February 15, 2017

We came to Eno Vino for Valentine's Day. I'd request d a table near the fireplace and was pleasantly surprised to have them place us right next to it when we arrived. While we were not aware they had a special 6 course meal, we strapped in and prepared for a big meal. We chose the wine pairing option for one of us, since we enjoy wine but can't hang like we used to. Every course was awesome & seriously delicious. We were stuffed by the end & very happy. Service was great too, including a visit from the new manager Austin. We'll be back for many more date nights.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: People Watching, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Eno Vino is always our go to for a great meal and wine, or just cocktails and an appetizer. We have never been disappointed. You don't have to go for a special occasion. Their tastings on Wednesdays are wonderful and fun, as well. Sundays and Mondays feature half price bottles of wine, which make it nice to try something you might not normally be willing to spend the money for.

Our favorites are the seafood bisque- rich and delicious with crab and lobster meat, the filet with goat cheese potato pancakes, and the sea bass and scallops in a buerre blanc with verjus sauce. I do wish they would have more salad selections, as they only had 3 the night we were there. The spinach salad I ordered, had a lot of very salty seasoning on it, making it hard to enjoy. Otherwise, another perfect meal!

Dining Occasion:Date
Tags: Local Ingredients, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Fun, Cozy, Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on February 12, 2017

One of our Madison favorites! Love trying a new dish each time we visit and we are rarely if ever disappointed. Favorite was the roasted mushrooms from last year's menu (please bring those back!). Great wine and cocktail list -- Perfect for date night or to share several plates with a small group.

Dining Occasion:Date
Tags: Business Meals, Fun, Casual, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre, Worth the Drive, People Watching, Fireplace, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Handcrafted Cocktails, Tapas, Romantic, Comfort Food, Bar Seating, Cozy, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on February 12, 2017

I went here before a movie on a date night. Service was excellent. The waitress explained everything very well. Food was absolutely amazing. To start we had the risotto. It was fantastic. Then we had the special, which was the filet, and it was perfect. Everything came out looking like food art and it tasted just as good as it looked. I did think the crowd and noise was a little much for quiet dining. I definitely would recommend to everyone. We will be going back again soon.

Dining Occasion:Date
Tags: Creative Cuisine, Pre/post Theatre, Tasting Menu, Tapas, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Will definitely be back! The tapas and drinks were amazing

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on February 5, 2017

I came with a group of my friends and the food and wine was amazing! We each ordered something different and shared. Dessert (creme brulee) was delicious. I recommend this to anyone who is a wine enthusiast.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Notable Wine List, Quick Bite, Tapas, People Watching, Fireplace, Pre/post Theatre, Modern Decor, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Late-night Find, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on February 4, 2017

As always, the food was outstanding.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Lovely place for date night, dinner with friends, or even a birthday or anniversary.

Dining Occasion:Date
Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on February 4, 2017

The food is always delicious, and we had great service.

Dining Occasion:Date
Tags: Disabled Access, Good for a Date, Molecular Gastronomy, Business Meals, Vibrant Bar Scene, Happy Hour, Hot Spot, Tapas, Modern Decor, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on January 29, 2017

We really enjoyed our experience here. All employees provided great service and were very knowledgeable about the food and drink. Sometimes tapas restaurants servings are so small and the cost per plate very high, that it becomes an expensive night out. At Eno Vino, the food was not only very good, it was also generously portioned; meaning we found some very good values on the menu and didn't break the bank. Good cocktail menu & incredible wine list!

Dining Occasion:Date
Tags: Notable Wine List, Handcrafted Cocktails, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Tapas, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on January 29, 2017

We have dined @ Eno Vino many times and this visit was great! The menu is so varied that everyone feels that they have a choice. The fresh tuna entrees were particularly tasty. It is a real pleasure to visit Eno Vino. Keep up the good work!

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Tapas, Modern Decor, Fun, Good for Groups, Happy Hour, Fit for Foodies, Vibrant Bar Scene, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 28, 2017

The food at this tapas restaurant was delicious! The combinations of flavors and colors combined with artistic presentation made for a delightful dining experience. Our server (wish I remembered her name) was helpful in selecting dishes. The flow of flavors and the pace at which the dishes were brought to the table was perfect. There were four in our party and the size of the dishes worked well with our group. The beets, green beans and chicken skewers were favorites. The only disappointment was the creme brulee. Too much raspberry and not enough vanilla creme. Will definitely return!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Tapas, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Great value, nice atmosphere, good service. Also would recommend many of there drinks.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Tapas, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 25, 2017

Dishes were fabulous, especially the seared sesame tuna. Service was great, very helpful with recommendations on dishes that our group would be able to share. Absolutely my favorite restaurant on the west side.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on January 21, 2017

For first timers, it can be a bit confusing how the menu sharing works. Our waitress was excellent at explaining it. Simply order what you want....share.....eat....order more....

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Creative Cuisine, Authentic, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Casual, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.