About Eno Vino Wine Bar and Bistro

Eno Vino Wine Bar & Bistro Voted "Madison's Best Wine Bar" By Madison Magazine Readers, 2016. Eno Vino offers 200+ wines by the bottle & another 45 by the glass. From the beginning, Eno Vino was established as a place to share great wine, sensational, hand-crafted cocktails and fresh, inviting food. Whether you would like to entertain friends, enjoy an evening out with a loved one or unwind during happy hour ~ we invite you to enjoy an evening at Eno Vino!

601 Junction Road
Madison, WI 53717
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Tapas / Small Plates, Fusion / Eclectic

Hours of Operation:
Sunday-Thursday: 4:00PM - 12:00AM, Friday & Saturday: 4:00pm - 1:00am

Cross Street:
Old Sauk Road

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(608) 664-9565

Website:
http://www.eno-vino.com/

Entertainment:
EVERY WEDNESDAY IS LADIES NIGHT - Specialty drinks in the bar & lounge area available for a special price ALL EVENING LONG!

HALF PRICE BOTTLES OF WINE FROM OUR MENU Sunday and Monday's - Enjoy dinner and a bottle of wine at half price (in our dining room only)

Catering:
Eno Vino Bar & Bistro is available for any & all catering needs. Please email our Event Coordinator Sara at events@eno-vino.com for further information and date availability

Parking Details:
Valet parking is available nightly.

Executive Chef:
Chef de Cuisine, Anibal Brandt

Private Party Facilities:
For further information and date availability, please contact our Event Coordinator, Sara at events@eno-vino.com

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Counter Seating, Fireplace, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Eno Vino Wine Bar and Bistro Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.8

service

4.6

ambience

4.6

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

97% would recommend it to a friend

Tapas (34)
Special Occasion (25)
Good for a Date (25)
See All
Fit for Foodies (23)
Notable Wine List (23)
Creative Cuisine (22)
Romantic (17)
Good for Anniversaries (17)
Cozy (14)
Bar Seating (14)
Good for Birthdays (12)
Neighborhood Gem (11)
Fun (11)
Vibrant Bar Scene (11)
Modern Decor (10)
Handcrafted Cocktails (10)
Good for Groups (10)
Casual (9)
Happy Hour (9)
Pre/post Theatre (8)
Hot Spot (7)
Tasting Menu (7)
Open Kitchen (7)
Business Meals (7)
Worth the Drive (5)
Local Ingredients (5)
Authentic (4)
Quiet Conversation (4)
Fireplace (4)
People Watching (4)
Late-night Find (4)
Private Room (3)
Gluten Free Options (3)
Molecular Gastronomy (2)
Quick Bite (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Seasonal (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Organic (1)
Vegan (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Healthy (1)
Sort By:
S
857 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Milwaukee)·Dined 4 days ago

I use to give them 5 stars.
this visit was big disappointment
we arrives - no one is waiting or greeting you (we wait almost 5 min before anyone approach)
the sangria was ......"cheap white wine mix with water and one small slice of watermelon"....
i sent - via OpenTable - request for "1 min birthday ceremony" as it was my wife birthday. that was completely ignored
the Tuna taco was maybe 3 - for sure not 4 or 5
here is the deal: you cannot charge "5 stars level" and give food and service of "maybe 3"

at this price level - you CANNOT compromise service and you cannot serve ANYTHING under "4 stars" - actually 4.5 stars

Tags: Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service1
value3

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined 7 days ago

Once again Eno Vino was an excellent choice for date night. We had the Korean short rib pot stickers and the bacon wrapped shrimp which were both delicious. It was fun to sit at the chef's table and watch all the food go by and yet have privacy for a quiet date night. We will be back soon!

Tags: Hot Spot, Bar Seating, People Watching, Cozy, Late-night Find, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Open Kitchen, Vibrant Bar Scene, Molecular Gastronomy, Gluten Free Options, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on April 20, 2017

Had a meal at Eno Vino for the first time. We held a business dinner and the food and service were excellent. Though busy, we were able to easily hold a conversation and the server brought out the different plates in a timely and thoughtful fashion. Our clients were excited that we did not go to someplace with standard fare. Choices in food and wine were plentiful and there was something for everyone. Will definitely be back.

Tags: Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on April 14, 2017

We go here at least once or twice a month and have never been disappointed. If you are in town or only spend your time eating in downtown Madison, you really need to venture out to Eno Vino for a excellent dining experience. A few of our favorites are the Ahi Tuna Tacos (the shells are made from wontons), Beer braised pork tacos, the scallops and sea bass is an outstanding dish and finally the Green beans (the sauce is so damn good that we ask for bread to dip in it.

Tags: Casual, Special Occasion, Cozy, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Kid-friendly, Happy Hour, Good for a Date, Romantic, Tasting Menu, Tapas, Notable Wine List, Private Room, Fireplace, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on April 14, 2017

Great food. Great service.

Tags: Good for Groups, Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on April 11, 2017

It was a wonderful first time experience. Went with a friend and while she was not pleased with one dish, management came out and apologized but wanted to check what it was specifically for their own feedback. A very professional thing to do. It was great that we could share plates and try each others choices. Server was fabulous! I would recommend and I'm planning on returning with other friends!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on April 8, 2017

Elyse our waitress was wonderful! As was the manager who came to our table and talked wine with us. The food and service were outstanding! I LOVE the Thai Chicken Flatbread.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on March 19, 2017

Everything we had was great! We just wish we could have tried everything on the menu. I would totally recommend this restaurant. Fun and delicious!

Tags: Vegan, Gluten Free Options, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Local Ingredients, Tapas, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Amazing Valentine's Day dinner that was executed perfectly! Food was paired so well with wines that brought out the rich flavors of the food. Six courses and lots of wonderful personal touches all along the journey. So happy we came to celebrate here! As former restaurant employees, our expectations are always high and Eno Vino delivered! Thank you for your care!

Tags: Tapas, Seasonal, Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre, Bar Seating, Cozy, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Vibrant Bar Scene, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on February 15, 2017

We were there for Valentines Day at the later seating. The staff was extremely professional. Since everyone arrived at once, they were very good about taking drink orders and peoples coats while they were standing in the bar area. Seating was very efficient. Our wait staff were very friendly and we never felt rushed. The five course meal was outstanding and included extras such as ahi tuna, chocolate covered strawberries and champagne that weren't even on the menu. It was a great experience and we will be back.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Notable Wine List, Tapas, Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Eno Vino is truly one of Madison's best restaurant and hands down the best restaurant on the West side of town. The food and service are consistently excellent, as are the cocktails and wine list. If you enjoy "tapas style" dining, you will not find a better place to eat in terms of food quality, presentation and value.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on February 15, 2017

We came to Eno Vino for Valentine's Day. I'd request d a table near the fireplace and was pleasantly surprised to have them place us right next to it when we arrived. While we were not aware they had a special 6 course meal, we strapped in and prepared for a big meal. We chose the wine pairing option for one of us, since we enjoy wine but can't hang like we used to. Every course was awesome & seriously delicious. We were stuffed by the end & very happy. Service was great too, including a visit from the new manager Austin. We'll be back for many more date nights.

Tags: People Watching, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Eno Vino is always our go to for a great meal and wine, or just cocktails and an appetizer. We have never been disappointed. You don't have to go for a special occasion. Their tastings on Wednesdays are wonderful and fun, as well. Sundays and Mondays feature half price bottles of wine, which make it nice to try something you might not normally be willing to spend the money for.

Our favorites are the seafood bisque- rich and delicious with crab and lobster meat, the filet with goat cheese potato pancakes, and the sea bass and scallops in a buerre blanc with verjus sauce. I do wish they would have more salad selections, as they only had 3 the night we were there. The spinach salad I ordered, had a lot of very salty seasoning on it, making it hard to enjoy. Otherwise, another perfect meal!

Tags: Local Ingredients, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Fun, Cozy, Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on February 12, 2017

One of our Madison favorites! Love trying a new dish each time we visit and we are rarely if ever disappointed. Favorite was the roasted mushrooms from last year's menu (please bring those back!). Great wine and cocktail list -- Perfect for date night or to share several plates with a small group.

Tags: Business Meals, Fun, Casual, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre, Worth the Drive, People Watching, Fireplace, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Handcrafted Cocktails, Tapas, Romantic, Comfort Food, Bar Seating, Cozy, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on February 12, 2017

I went here before a movie on a date night. Service was excellent. The waitress explained everything very well. Food was absolutely amazing. To start we had the risotto. It was fantastic. Then we had the special, which was the filet, and it was perfect. Everything came out looking like food art and it tasted just as good as it looked. I did think the crowd and noise was a little much for quiet dining. I definitely would recommend to everyone. We will be going back again soon.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Pre/post Theatre, Tasting Menu, Tapas, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Will definitely be back! The tapas and drinks were amazing

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on February 5, 2017

I came with a group of my friends and the food and wine was amazing! We each ordered something different and shared. Dessert (creme brulee) was delicious. I recommend this to anyone who is a wine enthusiast.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Quick Bite, Tapas, People Watching, Fireplace, Pre/post Theatre, Modern Decor, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Late-night Find, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on February 4, 2017

As always, the food was outstanding.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Lovely place for date night, dinner with friends, or even a birthday or anniversary.

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on February 4, 2017

The food is always delicious, and we had great service.

Tags: Disabled Access, Good for a Date, Molecular Gastronomy, Business Meals, Vibrant Bar Scene, Happy Hour, Hot Spot, Tapas, Modern Decor, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on January 29, 2017

We really enjoyed our experience here. All employees provided great service and were very knowledgeable about the food and drink. Sometimes tapas restaurants servings are so small and the cost per plate very high, that it becomes an expensive night out. At Eno Vino, the food was not only very good, it was also generously portioned; meaning we found some very good values on the menu and didn't break the bank. Good cocktail menu & incredible wine list!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Handcrafted Cocktails, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Tapas, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on January 29, 2017

We have dined @ Eno Vino many times and this visit was great! The menu is so varied that everyone feels that they have a choice. The fresh tuna entrees were particularly tasty. It is a real pleasure to visit Eno Vino. Keep up the good work!

Tags: Tapas, Modern Decor, Fun, Good for Groups, Happy Hour, Fit for Foodies, Vibrant Bar Scene, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 28, 2017

The food at this tapas restaurant was delicious! The combinations of flavors and colors combined with artistic presentation made for a delightful dining experience. Our server (wish I remembered her name) was helpful in selecting dishes. The flow of flavors and the pace at which the dishes were brought to the table was perfect. There were four in our party and the size of the dishes worked well with our group. The beets, green beans and chicken skewers were favorites. The only disappointment was the creme brulee. Too much raspberry and not enough vanilla creme. Will definitely return!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Tapas, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Great value, nice atmosphere, good service. Also would recommend many of there drinks.

Tags: Tapas, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 25, 2017

Dishes were fabulous, especially the seared sesame tuna. Service was great, very helpful with recommendations on dishes that our group would be able to share. Absolutely my favorite restaurant on the west side.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on January 21, 2017

For first timers, it can be a bit confusing how the menu sharing works. Our waitress was excellent at explaining it. Simply order what you want....share.....eat....order more....

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Authentic, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Casual, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on January 18, 2017

Loved the ambience, great food and service! I introduce people to this restaurant often and they always come back again.

Tags: Tapas, Business Meals, Fit for Foodies, Casual, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on January 15, 2017

Always excellent food. Good service. Proper timing of courses. Many wine choices including flights.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails, Vibrant Bar Scene, Notable Wine List, Tapas, Authentic, Fireplace, Modern Decor, Open Kitchen, Bar Seating, Fit for Foodies, Private Room, Local Ingredients, Happy Hour, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on January 14, 2017

We went here for our 1st, 2nd, 3rd and 4th anniversary and we loved it so much. We hadn't been since kids life the whole drill. So it's our 7th anniversary now and we made reservations had to wait 20 minutes to be seated. The martini list was less than it used to be and the food was not near as good as we remembered it. The truffle fries however were spectacular. Our waiter seemed like he was wanting to get rid of us and lacked any personality at all. Over all I think it's safe to say we'll go somewhere closer to home next year considering we drove over an hour to get there.

Tags: Tapas, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene, Happy Hour, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value4

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on January 8, 2017

A favorite in the Madison area!
Great service, yummy food & easy to park on a freezing night!

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Anniversaries, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 8, 2017

Great food. Service was a little slow, took quite a while to get drinks.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Handcrafted Cocktails, Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

vip
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on January 3, 2017

New menu choices have improved since last fall. Skip the beets with apple cider glaze- WAY too sweet, ...or order without glaze.
Seared tuna-excellent, Wild Salmon-excellent, Seabass and scallops-excellent, Braised Brisket- do not miss this one!

Typically decent service, however this night our server was inattentive.

Tags: Modern Decor, Creative Cuisine, Bar Seating, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value4

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Excellent food and service. Food is uniquely prepared with combinations of flavors meant to compliment each other making for a mouthful of yumminess! and it's timed to perfection. Small plates for the whole table tasting or your own meal. Great wine selections available by the glass. Loved the espresso martini for dessert.

Tags: Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Tapas, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on December 15, 2016

Haven't run through the menu yet but, still haven't found anything we don't like.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on December 11, 2016

Perennial favorite for a special occasion. Numerous small plates to share, though we rarely share, preferring our own choices. Good wine list, which changes periodically. Food is well-prepared, and wait staff is skilled. Appropriate timing of courses. Can be noisy if crowded.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Bar Seating, Local Ingredients, Fireplace, Good Vegetarian Options, Romantic, Hot Spot, Cozy, Healthy, Good for a Date, Modern Decor, Tapas, Notable Wine List, Open Kitchen, Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

vip
 (Central Coast)·Dined on December 11, 2016

Excellent food served attractively , tapas style, at reasonable rates. We were seated in a less noisy area that worked out very well. Will certainly return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on December 6, 2016

WE HAD A GREAT TIME HERE, WINE LIST IS EXTENSIVE AND GREAT FOR ALL PALETTES.
THE FOOD IS GREAT, GREAT FOR TRYING AND SHARING.
STAFF IS FRIENDLY
OVERALL A REALLY GREAT EXPERIENCE AND PLAN ON GOING BACK.

Tags: Fun, Tapas, Romantic, Good for a Date, Seasonal, Pre/post Theatre, Happy Hour, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Notable Wine List, Gluten Free Options, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on November 27, 2016

Great place for a quiet time with friend(s). Food was great and in right portions. Waitress was attentive but not overbearing. Ambiance was great . Would recommend this place to anyone.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Local Ingredients, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Central Coast)·Dined on November 19, 2016

food was unique and very tasty and well-presented. Would certainly go again. Unfortunately, somewhat noisy with a crowd. Very pleasant and well informed waitress.

Tags: Late-night Find, Special Occasion, Open Kitchen, Fit for Foodies, Modern Decor, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on November 19, 2016

Overall, one of our favorite places. However, as was the case on our last evening there, service was a tad slow, especially the bar service to the table. Our first entree was almost cold. The rest our our experience was very enjoyable.

Tags: Hot Spot, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.