About Eno Vino Wine Bar and Bistro

Eno Vino Wine Bar & Bistro Voted "Madison's Best Wine Bar" By Madison Magazine Readers, 2016. Eno Vino offers 200+ wines by the bottle & another 45 by the glass. From the beginning, Eno Vino was established as a place to share great wine, sensational, hand-crafted cocktails and fresh, inviting food. Whether you would like to entertain friends, enjoy an evening out with a loved one or unwind during happy hour ~ we invite you to enjoy an evening at Eno Vino!

601 Junction Road
Madison, WI 53717
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Tapas / Small Plates, Fusion / Eclectic

Hours of Operation:
Sunday-Thursday: 4:00PM - 12:00AM, Friday & Saturday: 4:00pm - 1:00am

Cross Street:
Old Sauk Road

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(608) 664-9565

Website:
http://www.eno-vino.com/

Entertainment:
EVERY WEDNESDAY IS LADIES NIGHT - Specialty drinks in the bar & lounge area available for a special price ALL EVENING LONG!

HALF PRICE BOTTLES OF WINE FROM OUR MENU Sunday and Monday's - Enjoy dinner and a bottle of wine at half price (in our dining room only)

Catering:
Eno Vino Bar & Bistro is available for any & all catering needs. Please email our Event Coordinator Sara at events@eno-vino.com for further information and date availability

Parking Details:
Valet parking is available nightly.

Executive Chef:
Chef de Cuisine, Anibal Brandt

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Counter Seating, Fireplace, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Eno Vino Wine Bar and Bistro Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.5

ambience

4.5

value

4.3

Noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (24)
Special Occasion (21)
Tapas (21)
See All
Creative Cuisine (20)
Good for Anniversaries (20)
Romantic (18)
Fun (16)
Notable Wine List (16)
Fit for Foodies (14)
Business Meals (13)
Good for Groups (13)
Bar Seating (13)
Cozy (11)
Casual (10)
Happy Hour (10)
Vibrant Bar Scene (10)
Hot Spot (9)
Quiet Conversation (9)
Good for Birthdays (8)
Worth the Drive (8)
Handcrafted Cocktails (7)
Neighborhood Gem (7)
Pre/post Theatre (7)
Tasting Menu (7)
Authentic (5)
Gluten Free Options (3)
Great for Lunch (3)
Paleo Friendly (3)
Comfort Food (3)
Late-night Find (2)
Great for Outdoor Dining (2)
Quick Bite (2)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Healthy (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
People Watching (1)
Spicy (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Vegan (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Sort By:
S
910 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined 3 days ago

Junction Road location was a poor, suburbian interpretation of tapas. Completely underwhelming and nothing unique.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service1
value3

 
·Dined 4 days ago

We came for my wife’s birthday, and it was absolutely perfect. From the waitstaff to the food to the atmosphere, Eno Vino did not disappoint. We will definitely be returning and spreading good reviews to all our foodie friends.

Tags: Fun, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Hot Spot, Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Vibrant Bar Scene, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined 4 days ago

Eno Vino is a fun place to go to with friends. Food is good with a ton of variety. Staff is extremely young without many adults in charge and it showed. I would return, but I'm OK with waiting for awhile.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2
value2

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined 4 days ago

Good service-John was well versed, knowledgeable and allowed us enough time between tastings.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Tasting Menu, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 5, 2017

It was great!!! Portions were fantastic!!!! Will be back!

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Authentic, Hot Spot, Pre/post Theatre, Great for Outdoor Dining, Tasting Menu, Quick Bite, Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation, Great for Lunch, Notable Wine List, Paleo Friendly, Handcrafted Cocktails, Vegan, Afternoon Coffee
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on October 4, 2017

What an extraordinary find. I can’t believe that was my first time there. Excellent service, incredible flavors, especially the day boat scallops and great wine selection. My tiramisu martini was wonderful as well. I can’t wait to go back.

Tags: Tapas, Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on September 30, 2017

Excellent and delicious food! Terrific service and a lively atmosphere. Highly recommended!

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Fun, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 29, 2017

One of the best experience for us. Food, service, people, employees
Thanks

Tags: Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on September 25, 2017

This is one of our favorite restaurants for a nice meal. We love bringing friends here and they make sharing a dish easy - mostly.

Tags: Happy Hour, Tapas, Good for a Date, Casual, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

vip
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on September 12, 2017

We had a totally delicious meal. The stuffed quail on sauteed chard with a side of the butternut risotto was one of the most delicious meals I've ever had. Perfect balance of flavors. Looking forward to ordering that again.

Tags: Good for Groups, Tapas, Hot Spot, Worth the Drive, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on September 3, 2017

Expansive wine list and menu with a very knowledgeable staff.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Tapas, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on August 29, 2017

The food was excellent. We happened to come on a 1/2 bottle of wine day so the wine was an exceptional value. The cheese plate was excellent and the quantities very generous. One tip: be sure to ask that your small plates be served staggered unless you want your food delivered all at once. Sadly that was our experience which defeated some of the enjoyment of small plate dining.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on August 26, 2017

Excellent food and service! I highly recommend the spinach salad - outstanding flavor.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on August 26, 2017

The food was phenomenal and so was the service. We happened upon this restaurant on OpenTable and it is one of the best finds. Small plates allows you to enjoy many of their menu items. We ate the risotto, bacon wrapped shrimp, spinach salad and the bruschetta. Could not have been a better date night. We will make a special trip from northern illinois to enjoy Eno Vino again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on August 21, 2017

Eno Vino is my favorite restaurant! It is a great place for clients because of the interactive energy, and extensive menu. We loved the Champaign-tini, green beans, mushroom ravioli, sea bass and scallops and of course the filet! I am grateful that you have black sambucca on the menu, as not many do. We will be back as soon as we can!!

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
·Dined on August 20, 2017

We chose this for a local dinner with out-of-town friends on a Saturday night. Food was tasty and the wine selection was good. Maybe we had an atypical service experience, but it took 15 minutes (it felt much longer) after we were seated with menus to get our server. We politely inquired twice during that time. I would be more understanding if all the tables were full, but they were not. Also, for a restaurant with the name "Vino" in the title the server appeared to be opening his first bottle of wine. It was almost painful to watch him stumbling. Unfortunately this service experience changed our previously good impression of this west side location.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on August 13, 2017

Our waiter was super helpful in helping decide wine and food choices. Everything was delicious and service was amazing! Love Eno Vino!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on August 12, 2017

Fantastic! Molly our wait person was professional, helpful, attentive, and fantastic!
The dishes -
mixed greens
bacon wrapped shrimp
ahi tuna tacos
day boat scallops
center cut fillet
Korean potstickers
were all fantastic!
The wine? Fantastic! This place, the food, the experience - fantastic!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on August 9, 2017

Great selection of small plates, and always delicious. Even more fun are the Wednesday Wine and Tapas food and wine pairings when the chef's creativity shines, making wonderful tastings to go with the interesting wine selections. Highly recommended and totally enjoyable. The chef comes out to describe his creation for each of 3 courses. Excellent friendly service always makes dining at Eno Vino very pleasant.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Business Meals, Cozy, Fun, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on August 4, 2017

We were very disappointed. All the other times we visited for many years , the dishes were tasty with a clever display. But this time the calamari were burned and tough, the tuna taco had hardly any tuna in it and the beach cobbler could have been out of a can with a stale cookie on top. It did not help that the waiter was not personable or engaged. When we mentioned the burned calamari he just said: Oh, I am sorry about that. He was not interested to make it right. Too bad. I do not have a desire to go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service1
value1

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on August 1, 2017

It was wonderful to celebrate my birthday at Eno Vino, it is such a cozy and romantic place with dim lights. The food exceeded my expectations and the service was excellent. I will come back without hesitation.

Tags: Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails, Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Romantic, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on July 29, 2017

Food was amazing as always. From the flatbread to the foie gras, everything we tried had unique flavors that married very well as a dish. The smoked salmon bruschetta is ridiculous, you need to try it, especially if you hate fish. The drink to have is the bel-air. It will change your life. Enough said. Not trying this menu and enjoying the outstanding service that every employee has to offer is something you'll regret if you live in or around Madison.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Quick Bite, Bar Seating, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Casual, Handcrafted Cocktails, Great for Lunch, Fun, Happy Hour, Creative Cuisine, Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on July 29, 2017

The sesame ahi tuna was fantastic! A great convenient location, atmosphere and menu.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Bar Seating, Casual, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Late-night Find, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Hot Spot, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Tapas, Great for Outdoor Dining, Gluten Free Options, Cozy, People Watching, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on July 26, 2017

The food was great as usual as was the wine. Our server was fantastic and even reminded us about happy hour and to get orders in before it finished. The food came quickly and tasted amazing.

Tags: Tapas, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Fun, Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on July 23, 2017

In from out of town but would LOVE a place like this back home! Good food, good wine in a comfortable setting!

Tags: Comfort Food, Worth the Drive, Cozy, Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation, Tapas, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on July 22, 2017

What makes a dining experience amazing? The fact that the drinks, wine and food were perfect!
We will return!

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on July 18, 2017

The service and atmosphere Eno Vino were pleasant. We selected this restaurant for our anniversary because there were so many delicious looking options on the menu. The flavor of seafood bisque was amazing and I was impressed with the big pieces of lobster and crab, however the mirepoix should have been sautéed longer- the chunks of almost raw celery & carrot were a put-off. The pommes frites would have been better if they were the European shoestring size instead of an American steak fry. They were also too liberal truffle oil (a little goes a long way), but the three dipping sauces were delicious. The best thing we ate was the portabella ravioli with brandy-cured foie gras. It was one giant pillow of flavors and textures and presented beautifully. The fig added to the scallops made the daybook scallops a creative dish. Our two signature martinis were fun and well balanced and there was a large selection of interesting wines by the glass.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Paleo Friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on July 17, 2017

I have been in the restaurant multiple times in the last three years and every time the experience is positive

Tags: Afternoon Tea, Romantic, Tapas, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Great for Lunch, Good for Groups, Casual, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on July 14, 2017

Great menu, full kitchen open until 11 PM, food was very good, especially since we ate at 10:45, server was responsive, atmosphere was good, hard to tell from outside. Good experience overall.

Tags: Bar Seating, Authentic, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Late-night Find, Notable Wine List, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on July 14, 2017

Open table didn't distinguich well between west side and dowtown locations. We ended up at the wrong lcation. Lucily, we made the west side. Server treated us as an afterthought.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service1
value3

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on July 8, 2017

Birthday meal was excellent. Incredible tastes and wine

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on July 3, 2017

Food was pretty good and waiter was nice. Would have been nice to have a waiter 21 or older with knowledge of wine list.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value3

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on July 1, 2017

Good food and interesting menu

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on June 24, 2017

great food, good wine selection, would definitely come back

Tags: Special Occasion, Business Meals, Romantic, Good for a Date, Tapas, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on June 24, 2017

We were in town for the Am Fam tournament and ended up eating here 3 nights! There are so many choices and I am gluten free so usually I only have a few. They were all Delish from the roasted tomato soup, the quail, fois gras to the bacon wrapped shrimp and the pork loin. Great wine selections and awesome service! See you next year.

Tags: Business Meals, Bar Seating, Paleo Friendly, Hot Spot, Happy Hour, Good for Anniversaries, Gluten Free Options, Good for a Date, Tasting Menu, Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on June 22, 2017

Food was outstanding. Wine also.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Fargo)·Dined on June 20, 2017

Excellent food, drinks and atmosphere!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on June 17, 2017

We have been regulars here for many years. We tried the new downtown location a few weeks ago and thought it was great. However, coming back to the original and ordering some of the same dishes was like "coming home". The food was prepared with slightly more finesse and presentation; slightly more polished. The taste was similarly great, but in close race, I would be betting on the west side location finishing first by a nose. As usual the staff was amazing and attentive. The manager, Elyse, always seems to find time to drop by the table and say hello; no matter how busy. We will continue to visit both, but this will always be our place go for a great meal.

Tags: Special Occasion, Happy Hour, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Vibrant Bar Scene, Authentic, Notable Wine List, Tapas, Bar Seating, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on June 16, 2017

Great portions for tapas. Awesome potstickers and ravioli. Creative. Everything was delicious. Not recommended for picky eaters. Although the chef did accommodate.

Tags: Tapas, Handcrafted Cocktails, Late-night Find, Great for Lunch, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Pre/post Theatre, Great for Outdoor Dining, Fit for Foodies, Spicy, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Tasting Menu, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on June 10, 2017

Loved the ambience. Thought it was a little pricey. The food and service was outstanding.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Fun, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.