About Eno Vino Wine Bar and Bistro

601 Junction Road
Madison, WI 53717
View Larger Map

Eno Vino Wine Bar & Bistro Voted "Madison's Best Wine Bar" By Madison Magazine Readers, 2015. Eno Vino offers 200+ wines by the bottle & another 45 by the glass. From the beginning, Eno Vino was established as a place to share great wine, sensational, hand-crafted cocktails and fresh, inviting food. Whether you would like to entertain friends, enjoy an evening out with a loved one or unwind during happy hour ~ we invite you to enjoy an evening at Eno Vino!

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Tapas / Small Plates, Fusion / Eclectic

Hours of Operation:
Monday - Thursday & Sunday: 4:00PM - 12:00AM, Friday & Saturday: 4:00pm - 1:00am

Cross Street:
Old Sauk Road

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(608) 664-9565

Website:
http://www.eno-vino.com/

Entertainment:
HAPPY HOUR IS JUST HAPPY - Monday through Friday from 4-7pm and ALL DAY SUNDAY!
Join us for happy hour in the bar and lounge area for $8 bar plates, $10 pizzas, $2 off wines by the glass and $2 off modest sippers

EVERY WEDNESDAY IS LADIES NIGHT - Specialty drinks in the bar & lounge area available for a special price ALL EVENING LONG!

SUNDAY is FUN-DAY! Happy Hour specials available all day (in the bar & lounge area only) and we are offering 1/2 Price select bottles of wine in the dining room only.

Catering:
Eno Vino Bar & Bistro is available for any & all catering needs. Please email our Event Coordinator Sara at events@eno-vino.com for further information and date availability

Parking Details:
Valet parking is available nightly.

Private Party Facilities:
For further information and date availability, please contact our Event Coordinator, Sara at events@eno-vino.com

Private Party Contact:
Sara Granados at events@eno-vino.com: x

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Counter Seating, Fireplace, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Private Room, Smoking Area, Smoking Area (patio only), Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine, Wine Bar

Restaurant Photos

Eno Vino Wine Bar and Bistro
Duck Confit Hash With Poached Eggs
Calamari
Proscuitto, Asparagus, & Apricot Jam Bruschetta Bruchetta
Charbroiled Oysters
Bruschetta
Piquillo Peppers Stuffed With Shrimp
Hickory Smoked Pheasant With Almond Wild Rice And Collards
Pepper Crusted Beef Carpaccio
White Chocolate Mousse
Seared Sesame Tuna
Rioja Braised Beef Cheeks With Portabello Bread Pudding
Peanut Butter Smore
Thai Chicken Flatbread
Grilled Flat Iron Steak
Mahi Mahi
Pulled Duck Confit Crepes
Braised Short Ribs
Four Cheese Flatbread
crab cake

Eno Vino Wine Bar and Bistro Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.6

ambience

4.5

noise

Moderate

91% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Notable Wine List
Wisconsin
Best Overall
Madison
Best Food
Madison
2 More
Best Service
Madison
Best Ambiance
Madison
Best Restaurants in Madison ›

fit for foodies (39)
special occasion (38)
notable wine list (33)
See All
romantic (31)
good for groups (27)
vibrant bar scene (24)
hot spot (19)
neighborhood gem (13)
late-night find (8)
great for outdoor dining (5)
great for lunch (1)
kid-friendly (1)
Sort By:
Newest
745 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

The food was good,but the duck spring ro ...

Dined 4 days ago

The food was good,but the duck spring rolls tasted off,we have been to this resturant server all times and always look forward to it but this time was just ok

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, vibrant bar scene
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

To my pleasure, Eno Vino honored my seat ...

Dined 6 days ago

To my pleasure, Eno Vino honored my seating request. Some restaurants have not, even when it clearly possible for them to have done so--especially when a reservation was done in advance. Once such restaurant did that not once, but twice and were snarky when I pointed it out. Nor did they respond to my remarks when posted on their social media site. I will never be back there. Eno Vino delivered gloriously in seating, food quality and presentation and wines. It was quiet enough for us to have a conversation in soft voices and neither be heard nor hear the nearest other table. However, it should be noted that it was slow the night we were there and very few indoor tables were in use so I cannot assess if that would have held true on a busier evening.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

As always, service is was fantastic! The ...

Dined on June 17, 2016

As always, service is was fantastic! Their wine list is fab, and the small plates make for a great girls night. Love Eno Vino!

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

Eno Vino is a tapas place. Ther were 4 ...

vip
Dined on June 11, 2016

Eno Vino is a tapas place. Ther were 4 of us and many of the choices had 4 or more pieces-- goo for sharing. We enjoyed the seared tuna, chicken skewers, green beans, and shrimp tempura. There is an extensive bar. The rose' was nice and they were donating $1 for each glass to komen cancer research-- so we had several😋

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My favorite place st go when we are in the area.

Dined on June 11, 2016

The atmosphere is very warm and upscale. The staff is friendly, knowledgeable and professional. A great place to relax with family and friends.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service4

We always talk about going there but we ...

Dined on June 5, 2016

We always talk about going there but we never do, even though when we have been there (years ago) we had a very good experience. My wife and I had not been there in probably three years and now I wish we had made more a point of going, because it was nearly perfect. The food was spectacular, the wine was great and not too pricey. It was just a wonderfully casual yet rich experience. It will not be another 3 years before we return.

food4
ambience4
service4

There was a bachelorette party going on ...

Dined on May 21, 2016

There was a bachelorette party going on and we were sat next to them in a nearly empty restaurant. Otherwise everything was good!

food3
ambience4
service3
value3

Happy Hour Experience

Dined on May 20, 2016

My brother, boyfriend, and I had reservations for 5:00. We were exited to enjoy the happy hour specials. The hostess sat us in the dining area right away and failed to mention that you had to sit at the bar or in the lounge to get the happy hour specials. I remembered reading about the stipulation in a different review so we asked our server if we could move. She said we could but we had to take our water glasses with us. Not a big deal. Once we sat down in the lounge, it took at least 20 minutes to be acknowledged. Not cool. That was annoying, but the waitress we had ended up being fine. We had a few round of drinks and shared the Thai chicken skewers. I recommend the Key Lime Martini--it's delicious. The skewers were also very good but the wontons that came with it were spectacular. My boyfriend had an old fashioned drink, which he liked. I also tried a cocktail, I think it was the Red Stiletto. It was watered down, wouldn't get it again.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5

Great food but clearly a place for drink ...

vip
Dined on May 15, 2016

Great food but clearly a place for drinks. If you're hungry, order flatbreads.

food5
ambience3
service5
value4

Food, wine and service were excellent. T ...

Dined on May 14, 2016

Food, wine and service were excellent. The waitress was friendly and helpful and the wine list was good. However the background noise made it hard to hear conversation. Perhaps my hearing loss contributed to this. Overall it was good experience.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, late-night find, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Recently changed menu; lots of choices

Dined on May 9, 2016

Enjoyed the opportunity to sample a variety of items. The selections were all prepared in portions that worked well for sharing among our table of four. Overall satisfied with the offerings; a bit disappointed by the crab cakes.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fantastic!

Dined on May 7, 2016

Eno Vino is a wonderful spot for anything from an intimate date night, to a gathering with friends. It's a romantic and comfortable atmosphere, and you feel very relaxed. The service is great, and the staff is very friendly. The selections of drinks and food is impressive, and the presentation is even better. Everything was delicious and prepared just as we'd asked. It is a tiny bit pricey, but rightfully so, as everything is quality. I'm looking forward to my next visit.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

Small Plates Galore

Dined on May 6, 2016

Great spot to meet friends for conversation, wine (pairings available) and a wide variety of small plates that meet varied food choices. Really enjoy the wide tasting opportunities.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, vibrant bar scene
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

ok tapas

Dined on April 30, 2016

Cute place. Location was in a strip mall. Drinks were pretty good. Average tapas. Asked our server to stager them and they came out pretty fast. Overall an OK place.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food/wine pairing dinner

vip
Dined on April 27, 2016

We enjoyed a delicious Wine and Tapas Wednesday evening -- unusual wines from Italy and delicious creative small plate pairings which enhanced the wines and were excellent. Outstanding friendly service as always. It is always a pleasure to spend an evening here.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very enjoyable wine & food pairings on Wednesdays.

vip
Dined on April 20, 2016

The Wine and Tapas offerings on Wednesdays are a lot of fun -- excellent wines paired with delicious chef creations, often previewing future menu additions. New wines to try, new small plates, always delicious.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Eno Vino

Dined on April 13, 2016

This was our 4th tie here and same as the other three, the food was outstanding and the service was excellent!

Tags: special occasion, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Wonderful food and excellent service!

Dined on April 9, 2016

Wonderful food and excellent service! Tasty and varied menu - you should go here. We're always treated like special guests.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Excellent for a date

Dined on March 31, 2016

The service was exceptional, and the food was very good. We had the cheese board and chicken skewers, which were great, and for desert, bread pudding, also great, and creme brulee, which was good. The ginger mojitos are highly recommended.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Great food, great place

vip
Dined on March 11, 2016

Food is original, great to share (or not). Service is good, really efficient and friendly. Great wine list. Only con: it is quite noisy.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

Food was very good, but I had very bad f ...

Dined on February 23, 2016

Food was very good, but I had very bad food poisoning after dining at Eno Vino. Please ensure all meat is thoroughly cooked before serving. Thanks.

Tags: romantic, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great Experience

Dined on February 20, 2016

We have dined here many times before and it seems to get better each and every time we visit. The food came out surprisingly fast, the staff was attentive yet gave us plenty of uninterrupted time, and the aesthetic and ambiance of the whole place is wonderful for a romantic night out, a celebration, or just a change of scenery from most places to eat in Madison.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

We went on the valentine's day special ( ...

Dined on February 13, 2016

We went on the valentine's day special (unexpectedly). We had planned on a budget we went over due to this, but the food and wine pairings were to die for.

food4
ambience5
service4
value3

First time diners

Dined on February 13, 2016

My parents were in town for a visit and we were looking a restaurant with a great ambiance and interesting menu. Eno Vino definitely fit the bill. The atmosphere was wonderful and our server took her time explaining the menu and how it works (since it is tapas style). Overall great experience.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Eno Vino! Best Dining Experience EVER!!!

Dined on February 6, 2016

My Husband and our Neighbors decided to dine at Eno Vino after we had experienced Tapas dining in Cancun. The ambiance was casual romantic with couples and many groups of 4. Our server Ross was very friendly, attentive and knowledgeable about both the food and wine list. The food was absolutely excellent. Beautiful presentation, variety of choices and very very tasty! I will be back!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This place is great from the servers to ...

Dined on February 4, 2016

This place is great from the servers to the manager. Everyone goes out of their way to make your evening perfect. Dining options are unusual and excellent with an almost endless variety and menu changes a few times a year

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

First Visit

Dined on February 2, 2016

I was traveling with people that have been to Eno VIno before on their travels to this area and make it a must go to on their trips back. I really enjoyed the experience. Loved the food - tried the Bruschetta capocollo and then the To Share of chicken, beef fillet, vegetable flatbread, and pork belly (Least favorite of mine but that's me, not the food). The bread was delicious also. We had leftovers with the four of us. If I get back to this area, I will definitely go to Eno Vino again.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service3

Always delicious. The braised pork was v ...

Dined on January 30, 2016

Always delicious. The braised pork was very good.

food4
ambience3
service2
value2

Food excellent, but timing not good

Dined on January 29, 2016

This is the second time at Eno Vino where the entree came while I was still eating my salad. I want a leisurely dining experience if I'm going to pay big prices. It seems like the order is put and filled without regard to the pace of the diner. I mentioned this another time, but it is still happening. Better expediting is needed.

Tags: special occasion
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Never a disappointment!

vip
Dined on January 29, 2016

As always, the wine was excellent and our meal great! We got the chef's special (sea bass & shrimp dish) as well as the risotto. Both of our selections were very delicious and chosen wisely. Our compliments to the chef!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

fun to share small plates

vip
Dined on January 26, 2016

service this night was great, quite the variety in food choices (and wines) and everything tasted wonderful

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food4
ambience1
service1
value2

Poor Service Ruined Fun Night

Dined on January 24, 2016

First, we had a reservation for 7:30 and were not sat until almost 8. Then our server made many mistakes. Forgotten drinks, forgotten ordered food items, forgotten requests. It felt like we had to keep reminding her for things. Then for the things she did do, it was a long turn around time for her to come back. The restaurant was also very cold and drafty. I've had other good experiences here, but for the price point, I expect the service to be top notch. Given the number of mistakes, I expected the waitress or manager to do something, but nothing happened.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We spent a very relaxing and enjoyable e ...

Dined on January 20, 2016

We spent a very relaxing and enjoyable evening with friends at Eno Vino. We enjoyed tasting and sharing some different entres in a relaxing atmosphere.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Best spot in Madison

vip
Dined on January 19, 2016

Best spot in Madison

food5
ambience3
service5
value4

Great food, fun date night

Dined on January 16, 2016

Excellent list of wine and specialty drinks. The menu is a variety of small plates, and it was really impressive how well-executed they were (given the size of the menu). Service was great even on a very busy Friday night, and the food was excellent. We really enjoyed it, and will definately go there again. Lots of fun for a date night, and would also be really nice for small groups.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Romantic Evening for Bitrthday Celebration

Dined on January 12, 2016

On Monday my wife and I went to Eno Vino restaurant to celebrate my wife's birthday. We had a 6:15 reservation. Given it was a Monday night, the atmosphere was exactly what I had wanted. We were placed what I considered the perfect area of the dining room. The noise was moderate to quite so that I could talk and listen with out any excess talking level. My sincere apology to the waitress who waited on us for not remembering her name. She went above and beyond the duties of the normal waitress. Her timing was perfect. From the filling of the wine glasses to the extra bread she had offered us that was just removed from the oven and served with the cranberry butter. Which was delicious I might add. From the Lobster Bisque and the Potato Bacon soup my wife and I were wondering how this could get any better. When just as before our waitress brought the chicken skewers, then after a few more minutes, the sausage and mushroom flatbread came. It was perfect. Needless to say my wife and I could not finish our 2 dinners, and our waitress was right there to box up the extras for us to take home and to make sure that our evening was worth the drive thru the snow and the 20 minute drive. And indeed it was. Please extend my sincere thank you the waitress who waited on us, she helped make the evening very enjoyable.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Consistently excellent!

Dined on January 9, 2016

My wife and I have been going to Eno Vino for years and find the food delightful. The small plate items are interesting in their variety and creativity. We can rely on getting old favorites like the scallops in truffle butter, or experiment with new creations like the beets and Marcona almonds with pomegranate/fennel puree. Service is always terrific and a manager never fails to stop at the table to confirm everything is alright. As a bonus ,the wine list is extensive but reasonably priced!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Bonus!

Dined on January 3, 2016

January 2, 2016 was our second visit to this excellent establishment. When we dined at Eno Vino in December 2015, we found the food delicious and the wind excellent. At the end of our meal in December, we were given a sealed envelope and told if we returned in January with the envelope still sealed, we would be given the gift certificate it contained with the possibilities ranging from a free dessert to $100. On our second visit January 2nd, we found the tapas equally delicious, the wine outstanding, the staff attentive and the bonus of having a $100 gift certificate in our envelope.

Tags: fit for foodies, notable wine list
food5
ambience3
service3
value4

It was a very good experience, however w ...

Dined on January 3, 2016

It was a very good experience, however we picked a very busy night to experience for the first time. We felt rushed to turn over our table and it was very noisy. Had to talk loud to hear across the table. Food was great....loved the experience and definitely will go back.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Still my favorite Madison restaurant

Dined on December 27, 2015

I love going to this restaurant for special occasion and/or with people who are special to me. The food quality is outstanding, as are the wines and cocktails. Service is superb. I never have a complain and upon departing each time, I tell the staff that everything was perfect.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.