About Eno Vino Wine Bar and Bistro

Eno Vino Wine Bar & Bistro Voted "Madison's Best Wine Bar" By Madison Magazine Readers, 2016. Eno Vino offers 200+ wines by the bottle & another 45 by the glass. From the beginning, Eno Vino was established as a place to share great wine, sensational, hand-crafted cocktails and fresh, inviting food. Whether you would like to entertain friends, enjoy an evening out with a loved one or unwind during happy hour ~ we invite you to enjoy an evening at Eno Vino!

601 Junction Road
Madison, WI 53717
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Tapas / Small Plates, Fusion / Eclectic

Hours of Operation:
Sunday-Thursday: 4:00PM - 12:00AM, Friday & Saturday: 4:00pm - 1:00am

Cross Street:
Old Sauk Road

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(608) 664-9565

Website:
http://www.eno-vino.com/

Entertainment:
EVERY WEDNESDAY IS LADIES NIGHT - Specialty drinks in the bar & lounge area available for a special price ALL EVENING LONG!

HALF PRICE BOTTLES OF WINE FROM OUR MENU Sunday and Monday's - Enjoy dinner and a bottle of wine at half price (in our dining room only)

Catering:
Eno Vino Bar & Bistro is available for any & all catering needs. Please email our Event Coordinator Sara at events@eno-vino.com for further information and date availability

Parking Details:
Valet parking is available nightly.

Executive Chef:
Chef de Cuisine, Anibal Brandt

Private Party Facilities:
For further information and date availability, please contact our Event Coordinator, Sara at events@eno-vino.com

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Counter Seating, Fireplace, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Eno Vino Wine Bar and Bistro Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.5

ambience

4.5

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

97% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (33)
Tapas (31)
Special Occasion (29)
See All
Romantic (28)
Notable Wine List (26)
Creative Cuisine (26)
Good for Anniversaries (23)
Fit for Foodies (23)
Good for Groups (21)
Bar Seating (20)
Worth the Drive (17)
Fun (17)
Good for Birthdays (15)
Business Meals (15)
Casual (14)
Vibrant Bar Scene (13)
Happy Hour (13)
Neighborhood Gem (12)
Cozy (10)
Quiet Conversation (10)
Tasting Menu (9)
Handcrafted Cocktails (8)
Pre/post Theatre (7)
Hot Spot (7)
Late-night Find (6)
Authentic (6)
Open Kitchen (5)
Gluten Free Options (4)
People Watching (4)
Modern Decor (3)
Great for Lunch (3)
Quick Bite (3)
Great for Outdoor Dining (3)
Spicy (3)
Local Ingredients (3)
Disabled Access (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Comfort Food (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Seasonal (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Sort By:
S
893 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined 4 days ago

Fantastic! Molly our wait person was professional, helpful, attentive, and fantastic!
The dishes -
mixed greens
bacon wrapped shrimp
ahi tuna tacos
day boat scallops
center cut fillet
Korean potstickers
were all fantastic!
The wine? Fantastic! This place, the food, the experience - fantastic!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Milwaukee)·Dined 7 days ago

Great selection of small plates, and always delicious. Even more fun are the Wednesday Wine and Tapas food and wine pairings when the chef's creativity shines, making wonderful tastings to go with the interesting wine selections. Highly recommended and totally enjoyable. The chef comes out to describe his creation for each of 3 courses. Excellent friendly service always makes dining at Eno Vino very pleasant.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Business Meals, Cozy, Fun, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on August 4, 2017

We were very disappointed. All the other times we visited for many years , the dishes were tasty with a clever display. But this time the calamari were burned and tough, the tuna taco had hardly any tuna in it and the beach cobbler could have been out of a can with a stale cookie on top. It did not help that the waiter was not personable or engaged. When we mentioned the burned calamari he just said: Oh, I am sorry about that. He was not interested to make it right. Too bad. I do not have a desire to go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service1
value1

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on August 1, 2017

It was wonderful to celebrate my birthday at Eno Vino, it is such a cozy and romantic place with dim lights. The food exceeded my expectations and the service was excellent. I will come back without hesitation.

Tags: Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails, Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Romantic, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on July 29, 2017

Food was amazing as always. From the flatbread to the foie gras, everything we tried had unique flavors that married very well as a dish. The smoked salmon bruschetta is ridiculous, you need to try it, especially if you hate fish. The drink to have is the bel-air. It will change your life. Enough said. Not trying this menu and enjoying the outstanding service that every employee has to offer is something you'll regret if you live in or around Madison.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Quick Bite, Bar Seating, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Casual, Handcrafted Cocktails, Great for Lunch, Fun, Happy Hour, Creative Cuisine, Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on July 29, 2017

The sesame ahi tuna was fantastic! A great convenient location, atmosphere and menu.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Bar Seating, Casual, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Late-night Find, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Hot Spot, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Tapas, Great for Outdoor Dining, Gluten Free Options, Cozy, People Watching, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on July 26, 2017

The food was great as usual as was the wine. Our server was fantastic and even reminded us about happy hour and to get orders in before it finished. The food came quickly and tasted amazing.

Tags: Tapas, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Fun, Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on July 23, 2017

In from out of town but would LOVE a place like this back home! Good food, good wine in a comfortable setting!

Tags: Comfort Food, Worth the Drive, Cozy, Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation, Tapas, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on July 22, 2017

What makes a dining experience amazing? The fact that the drinks, wine and food were perfect!
We will return!

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on July 18, 2017

The service and atmosphere Eno Vino were pleasant. We selected this restaurant for our anniversary because there were so many delicious looking options on the menu. The flavor of seafood bisque was amazing and I was impressed with the big pieces of lobster and crab, however the mirepoix should have been sautéed longer- the chunks of almost raw celery & carrot were a put-off. The pommes frites would have been better if they were the European shoestring size instead of an American steak fry. They were also too liberal truffle oil (a little goes a long way), but the three dipping sauces were delicious. The best thing we ate was the portabella ravioli with brandy-cured foie gras. It was one giant pillow of flavors and textures and presented beautifully. The fig added to the scallops made the daybook scallops a creative dish. Our two signature martinis were fun and well balanced and there was a large selection of interesting wines by the glass.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Paleo Friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on July 17, 2017

I have been in the restaurant multiple times in the last three years and every time the experience is positive

Tags: Afternoon Tea, Romantic, Tapas, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Great for Lunch, Good for Groups, Casual, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on July 14, 2017

Great menu, full kitchen open until 11 PM, food was very good, especially since we ate at 10:45, server was responsive, atmosphere was good, hard to tell from outside. Good experience overall.

Tags: Bar Seating, Authentic, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Late-night Find, Notable Wine List, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on July 14, 2017

Open table didn't distinguich well between west side and dowtown locations. We ended up at the wrong lcation. Lucily, we made the west side. Server treated us as an afterthought.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service1
value3

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on July 8, 2017

Birthday meal was excellent. Incredible tastes and wine

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on July 3, 2017

Food was pretty good and waiter was nice. Would have been nice to have a waiter 21 or older with knowledge of wine list.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value3

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on July 1, 2017

Good food and interesting menu

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on June 24, 2017

great food, good wine selection, would definitely come back

Tags: Special Occasion, Business Meals, Romantic, Good for a Date, Tapas, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on June 24, 2017

We were in town for the Am Fam tournament and ended up eating here 3 nights! There are so many choices and I am gluten free so usually I only have a few. They were all Delish from the roasted tomato soup, the quail, fois gras to the bacon wrapped shrimp and the pork loin. Great wine selections and awesome service! See you next year.

Tags: Business Meals, Bar Seating, Paleo Friendly, Hot Spot, Happy Hour, Good for Anniversaries, Gluten Free Options, Good for a Date, Tasting Menu, Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on June 22, 2017

Food was outstanding. Wine also.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Fargo)·Dined on June 20, 2017

Excellent food, drinks and atmosphere!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on June 17, 2017

We have been regulars here for many years. We tried the new downtown location a few weeks ago and thought it was great. However, coming back to the original and ordering some of the same dishes was like "coming home". The food was prepared with slightly more finesse and presentation; slightly more polished. The taste was similarly great, but in close race, I would be betting on the west side location finishing first by a nose. As usual the staff was amazing and attentive. The manager, Elyse, always seems to find time to drop by the table and say hello; no matter how busy. We will continue to visit both, but this will always be our place go for a great meal.

Tags: Special Occasion, Happy Hour, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Vibrant Bar Scene, Authentic, Notable Wine List, Tapas, Bar Seating, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on June 16, 2017

Great portions for tapas. Awesome potstickers and ravioli. Creative. Everything was delicious. Not recommended for picky eaters. Although the chef did accommodate.

Tags: Tapas, Handcrafted Cocktails, Late-night Find, Great for Lunch, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Pre/post Theatre, Great for Outdoor Dining, Fit for Foodies, Spicy, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Tasting Menu, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on June 10, 2017

Loved the ambience. Thought it was a little pricey. The food and service was outstanding.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Fun, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on June 5, 2017

As always, the meal was great

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on May 26, 2017

Excellent selection of wines and tapas! Service was perfect! They sat us in the private dining area which was quiet. Portions to us were larger than most tapa restaurants. Will be back to try everything we couldnt!

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Tapas, Cozy, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on May 20, 2017

We have dined at Enos on several occasions and have always enjoyed the food and service. However tonight was not an enjoyable evening. It Took over 20 minutes to get a waiter and water and that was after notifying the hostess of the situation. 45 minutes later we got our first tapas order and then they forgot an order of baked brie. Our waiter never did bring our food and it seemed he was relaying on others to cover him. We love the food and wide variety of wine selections and have never had the horrible service we experienced tonight. We will try other places in the area and give Eno a break from our regular date nights for a while.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value3

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on May 16, 2017

This was not our first time to Eno Vino, but was probably our least favorite visit. We like to go here with groups or special occasions. This time there were three adults and a kid. This is not a kid friendly restaurant. They dont have any kind of kid seating, nor do they have changing tables in the bathroom. I was very surprised by this since Madison is a city were parents do bring their kids out with them a lot.

The food was delicious as always, but the service was so slow. I enjoy a good lengthy meal, but this one was obnoxiously long. We were there for nearly three hours. Our server seemed to have tables both inside and out and was not very rushed in anything she was doing. The length of dinner wasn't that bad. After we were finished eating we waited 10 minutes before she came back to ask if we wanted dessert. We did, and she said she would bring us some menus, another 10 minutes later. Then it was 15 minutes until she came back to take our dessert order. At this time we ordered dessert and asked for the bill. A common thing to let the server know we were ready to go. She brought the bill out with the dessert, but again took over 10 minutes to come collect the bill so we could pay and leave. We spent an extra 50 minutes in the restaurant because of the slow service and it did bring our evening down.

Tags: Tapas, Good for Groups, Happy Hour, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Great service and a great meal in a rather obscure location in a strip mall. Don't let the exterior fool you. Once inside, you are in for a culinary experience as good as any in the entire city. Wine list is impeccably curated. Small plate theme is deceiving as all of the dishes are sizable even if smaller than normal entree portions. I recommend ordering as you go as the kitchen seems to be really on their game and keeps the pacing of dinner even keel with it's speed in pushing out delicious dishes.

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Business Meals, Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 5, 2017

Felt a bit rushed. Some dishes we ordered were good (loved the tomato soup with the grilled cheese); the day scallops were a bit overpriced ($26 for 3), the creme brulee with the brownie and raspberry preserves was a miss (too much preserves, brownie was a bit hard, and the custard was runnier than I liked). The pork belly was quite tender but it would have been better if it had crackly skin and the biscuit that came with it seemed dry.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 1, 2017

Very delicious. Great place to connect with a small group of people.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on April 29, 2017

It was freezing in there for us -- we had an 8 PM appointment - at 8:30 we checked w/the hostess to see if our table was - the hostess did NOT bother to let us know what was going on.

It will be AWHILE before we come back.

Tags: Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on April 29, 2017

We like trying new places, and this was a fun restaurant off the beaten path in Madison. Loved the vibe. The menu is creative. Good quality ingredients. Tapas are supposed to be small plates, but this was a tad pricey for the portion sizes. Loved the sweet chile calamari fries and lamb empenadas. Everyone raves about the portobello ravioli. It was good, but perhaps over-rated. Creme brulee was wonderful.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 27, 2017

The food as always was excellent. Our server was exceptional -- maybe best I have had in several years at any restaurant. Thank you for a great night celebrating my wife's birthday.

Tags: Fun, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on April 24, 2017

I use to give them 5 stars.
this visit was big disappointment
we arrives - no one is waiting or greeting you (we wait almost 5 min before anyone approach)
the sangria was ......"cheap white wine mix with water and one small slice of watermelon"....
i sent - via OpenTable - request for "1 min birthday ceremony" as it was my wife birthday. that was completely ignored
the Tuna taco was maybe 3 - for sure not 4 or 5
here is the deal: you cannot charge "5 stars level" and give food and service of "maybe 3"

at this price level - you CANNOT compromise service and you cannot serve ANYTHING under "4 stars" - actually 4.5 stars

Tags: Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service1
value3

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on April 21, 2017

Once again Eno Vino was an excellent choice for date night. We had the Korean short rib pot stickers and the bacon wrapped shrimp which were both delicious. It was fun to sit at the chef's table and watch all the food go by and yet have privacy for a quiet date night. We will be back soon!

Tags: Hot Spot, Bar Seating, People Watching, Cozy, Late-night Find, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Vibrant Bar Scene, Gluten Free Options, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on April 20, 2017

Had a meal at Eno Vino for the first time. We held a business dinner and the food and service were excellent. Though busy, we were able to easily hold a conversation and the server brought out the different plates in a timely and thoughtful fashion. Our clients were excited that we did not go to someplace with standard fare. Choices in food and wine were plentiful and there was something for everyone. Will definitely be back.

Tags: Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on April 14, 2017

Great food. Great service.

Tags: Good for Groups, Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on April 14, 2017

We go here at least once or twice a month and have never been disappointed. If you are in town or only spend your time eating in downtown Madison, you really need to venture out to Eno Vino for a excellent dining experience. A few of our favorites are the Ahi Tuna Tacos (the shells are made from wontons), Beer braised pork tacos, the scallops and sea bass is an outstanding dish and finally the Green beans (the sauce is so damn good that we ask for bread to dip in it.

Tags: Casual, Special Occasion, Cozy, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Kid-friendly, Happy Hour, Good for a Date, Romantic, Tasting Menu, Tapas, Notable Wine List, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on April 11, 2017

It was a wonderful first time experience. Went with a friend and while she was not pleased with one dish, management came out and apologized but wanted to check what it was specifically for their own feedback. A very professional thing to do. It was great that we could share plates and try each others choices. Server was fabulous! I would recommend and I'm planning on returning with other friends!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on April 7, 2017

Elyse our waitress was wonderful! As was the manager who came to our table and talked wine with us. The food and service were outstanding! I LOVE the Thai Chicken Flatbread.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.