About Emeril's Restaurant

800 Tchoupitoulas
New Orleans, LA 70130
View Larger Map

If you are unable to make your reservation online, please call us at 504-528-9393.

Emeril’s Restaurant is chef/restaurateur Emeril Lagasse’s famed flagship restaurant housed in a renovated pharmacy warehouse in New Orleans’ Warehouse District. Since opening in 1990, Emeril’s has been a definitive force in contemporary New Orleans cuisine and has earned rave reviews and accolades for over 25 years, including Esquire magazine’s “Restaurant of the Year” and Wine Spectator’s “Grand Award” for 14 consecutive years. At the helm is chef de cuisine David Slater, who works closely with Chef Emeril to push culinary boundaries and deliver bold and diverse flavors for a one-of-a-kind dining experience with unparalleled service and a festive unpretentious setting.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Creole, Seafood, Creole / Cajun / Southern

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:30am - 2:00pm Dinner: Monday - Sunday: 6:00pm - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
Julia Street

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(504) 528-9393

Website:
http://www.emerilsrestaurants.com/emerils-new-orleans/

Parking Details:
Complimentary, secure valet parking across from the restaurant

Executive Chef:
David Slater

Private Party Facilities:
Customize your private party with exquisite food, wine & service.

Private Party Contact:
Ashton Senn: 504-528-9393x

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Cigar Room, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Emeril's Restaurant, New Orleans, LA
Banana Cream Pie - Emeril's Restaurant, New Orleans, LA
Andouille Crusted Drum - Emeril's Restaurant, New Orleans, LA
Bread - Emeril's Restaurant, New Orleans, LA
Salmon - Emeril's Restaurant, New Orleans, LA
Gumbo - Emeril's Restaurant, New Orleans, LA
"Emeril’s" New Orleans Barbeque Shrimp - Emeril's Restaurant, New Orleans, LA
Grilled Pork Chop - Emeril's Restaurant, New Orleans, LA
Grand Marnier Chocolate Souffle - Emeril's Restaurant, New Orleans, LA
Bucatini Nero - Emeril's Restaurant, New Orleans, LA
BBQ Shrimp - Emeril's Restaurant, New Orleans, LA
Creme Brulee - Emeril's Restaurant, New Orleans, LA
Three Cheeses - Emeril's Restaurant, New Orleans, LA
Duck Wings - Emeril's Restaurant, New Orleans, LA
Lobster Bisque - Emeril's Restaurant, New Orleans, LA
Kale Salad - Emeril's Restaurant, New Orleans, LA
Abita Amber - Emeril's Restaurant, New Orleans, LA
Teriyaki Glazed Duck - Emeril's Restaurant, New Orleans, LA
Emeril's Banana Cream Pie - Emeril's Restaurant, New Orleans, LA
Etouffee - Emeril's Restaurant, New Orleans, LA
Muffeletta Bruscheta - Emeril's Restaurant, New Orleans, LA
Corn Parsnip Soup With Crabmeat - Emeril's Restaurant, New Orleans, LA
Ramos Gin Fizz - Emeril's Restaurant, New Orleans, LA
Angel hair pasta with crawfish and creole sauce - Emeril's Restaurant, New Orleans, LA
Tomato With Duck Heart Salad - Emeril's Restaurant, New Orleans, LA
Sal's Tchouptail - Emeril's Restaurant, New Orleans, LA
Chicken and Waffles - Emeril's Restaurant, New Orleans, LA
Cornbread - Emeril's Restaurant, New Orleans, LA
barolo - Emeril's Restaurant, New Orleans, LA
Whos Dat Burger - Emeril's Restaurant, New Orleans, LA
Pepper Jelly Calamari - Emeril's Restaurant, New Orleans, LA
Fried Chicken Platter - Emeril's Restaurant, New Orleans, LA
Ribeye With Chimichurri - Emeril's Restaurant, New Orleans, LA
Blank Slate - Emeril's Restaurant, New Orleans, LA
Chocolate Peanut Butter Pie - Emeril's Restaurant, New Orleans, LA
Kitchen - Emeril's Restaurant, New Orleans, LA
Scallops & Grits - Emeril's Restaurant, New Orleans, LA
Cucumber Basil Lemonade Cocktail - Emeril's Restaurant, New Orleans, LA
Bread Pudding - Emeril's Restaurant, New Orleans, LA
Andouille And Boudin Sausage - Emeril's Restaurant, New Orleans, LA
Emeril's Red Red Wine Syrah - Emeril's Restaurant, New Orleans, LA
Kahlua Pot De Creme - Emeril's Restaurant, New Orleans, LA
Duck And Mushroom Toast - Emeril's Restaurant, New Orleans, LA
garden salad - Emeril's Restaurant, New Orleans, LA
Duck Andouille Gumbo - Emeril's Restaurant, New Orleans, LA
Steamed Mussels - Emeril's Restaurant, New Orleans, LA
Boudin Crusted Drum - Emeril's Restaurant, New Orleans, LA
Yellowtail Lettuce Cups - Emeril's Restaurant, New Orleans, LA
Pecan And Andouille Crusted Rainbow Trout - Emeril's Restaurant, New Orleans, LA
Bread Plate - Emeril's Restaurant, New Orleans, LA
Shrimp And Duck Amuse Bouche - Emeril's Restaurant, New Orleans, LA
Porkchop - Emeril's Restaurant, New Orleans, LA
Ribeye - Emeril's Restaurant, New Orleans, LA
Shrimp Salad Amuse Bouche - Emeril's Restaurant, New Orleans, LA
Red Snapper Crudo - Emeril's Restaurant, New Orleans, LA
Maple Chili Glazed Chicken - Emeril's Restaurant, New Orleans, LA
Chicken and Sausage Gumbo - Emeril's Restaurant, New Orleans, LA
seafood gumbo - Emeril's Restaurant, New Orleans, LA
Mac and Cheese - Emeril's Restaurant, New Orleans, LA
Baked Oysters And Escargot - Emeril's Restaurant, New Orleans, LA
Pie - Emeril's Restaurant, New Orleans, LA
Organic Potato Salad With Smoked Evans Farm Sturgeon - Emeril's Restaurant, New Orleans, LA
Sweet Barbecue Glazed Salmon - Emeril's Restaurant, New Orleans, LA
J.K.’s Chocolate Soufflé - Emeril's Restaurant, New Orleans, LA
Salad - Emeril's Restaurant, New Orleans, LA
Jalapeno Corn Bread - Emeril's Restaurant, New Orleans, LA
New Orleans BBQ Shrimp - Emeril's Restaurant, New Orleans, LA
Escargot And Angel Hair Pasta - Emeril's Restaurant, New Orleans, LA
Soft Shell Crab - Emeril's Restaurant, New Orleans, LA
Scallops N' Grits - Emeril's Restaurant, New Orleans, LA
Lamb Scallopini - Emeril's Restaurant, New Orleans, LA
"Emeril's" New Orleans Barbeque Shrimp With Petite Rosemary Biscuit And Fresh Chives - Emeril's Restaurant, New Orleans, LA
Chicken And Waffles With Watermelon Slaw And Crystal Hot Sauce Syrup - Emeril's Restaurant, New Orleans, LA
Pan Seared Grouper, Blue Crab, Asparagus, And Tomatoes Over Polenta - Emeril's Restaurant, New Orleans, LA
Fettuccine Nero - Emeril's Restaurant, New Orleans, LA
Saffron Chili Dusted Jumbo Shrimp - Emeril's Restaurant, New Orleans, LA
Shrimp ‘n’ Grits - Emeril's Restaurant, New Orleans, LA
Lemon Creme Fraiche, Roulade - Emeril's Restaurant, New Orleans, LA
Oysters Mardi Gras - Emeril's Restaurant, New Orleans, LA
Double Cut Pork Chop - Emeril's Restaurant, New Orleans, LA
Maine Scallops And Polenta - Emeril's Restaurant, New Orleans, LA
Baby Spinach Sala - Emeril's Restaurant, New Orleans, LA
Fetuccini Nero Di Sepia Con Frutti Di Mare - Emeril's Restaurant, New Orleans, LA
Jerk Quail With Salsa Jamaica - Emeril's Restaurant, New Orleans, LA
Grilled "Cowboy" Ribeye - Emeril's Restaurant, New Orleans, LA
Orecchiette Pasta With Seafood - Emeril's Restaurant, New Orleans, LA
Abita Root Beer Float Cheesecake With Bacon Caramel Shortbread - Emeril's Restaurant, New Orleans, LA
"Mac n’ Cheese" - Emeril's Restaurant, New Orleans, LA
Pink Squirrel - Emeril's Restaurant, New Orleans, LA
Shrimp Louie Salad - Emeril's Restaurant, New Orleans, LA
Shellfish Bucatini Nero - Emeril's Restaurant, New Orleans, LA
Pasta With Crawfish - Emeril's Restaurant, New Orleans, LA
Louisiana Crawfish Meatballs - Emeril's Restaurant, New Orleans, LA
Espresso - Emeril's Restaurant, New Orleans, LA
Lamb Meatballs - Emeril's Restaurant, New Orleans, LA
Chocolate Sambuca Mousse Cake With Espresso Bean Bark - Emeril's Restaurant, New Orleans, LA
MILK CHOCOLATE & HAZELNUT FLAN - Emeril's Restaurant, New Orleans, LA
Ribeye Steak - Emeril's Restaurant, New Orleans, LA
Dessert - Emeril's Restaurant, New Orleans, LA
Roasted Chicken With Garlic Mac & Cheese - Emeril's Restaurant, New Orleans, LA

Emeril's Restaurant Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.7

ambience

4.6

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

90% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Most Booked
New Orleans / Louisiana
Most Booked
New Orleans
Best Restaurants in Warehouse District ›

Special Occasion (148)
Good for a Date (115)
Creative Cuisine (104)
See All
Fit for Foodies (100)
Good for Anniversaries (96)
Notable Wine List (91)
Business Meals (79)
Romantic (77)
Open Kitchen (73)
Good for Birthdays (66)
Local Ingredients (57)
Modern Decor (55)
Good for Groups (51)
Neighborhood Gem (49)
Worth the Drive (49)
Authentic (46)
Hot Spot (44)
Fun (42)
Pre/post Theatre (35)
Quiet Conversation (35)
Comfort Food (34)
Handcrafted Cocktails (32)
Great for Lunch (28)
Bar Seating (28)
Cozy (25)
Vibrant Bar Scene (23)
Historic (21)
People Watching (21)
Casual (18)
Tasting Menu (15)
Private Room (14)
Outstanding Value (13)
Sunday Lunch (13)
Healthy (10)
Spicy (9)
Late-night Find (9)
Great for Brunch (8)
Seasonal (8)
Family Style (6)
Kid-friendly (6)
Gluten Free Options (5)
Happy Hour (5)
Scenic View (5)
Disabled Access (4)
Quick Bite (4)
Good Vegetarian Options (4)
Organic (4)
Wood Oven (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Afternoon Coffee (2)
Live Sports (1)
Great Beer (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Sort By:
S
6708 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Chef Slater is the best. He is so nice a ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined a day ago

Chef Slater is the best. He is so nice and the food he serves is amazing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I know that I am going to have a nice di ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined 2 days ago

I know that I am going to have a nice dining experience when the hostess napkins the guests.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

the food was really good and the service ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined 2 days ago

the food was really good and the service was outstanding. really like the décor as well. I think they had the best Sangria that I have ever had.

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

Our service was absolutely wonderful. Th ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined 4 days ago

Our service was absolutely wonderful. The waitstaff was outstanding, as well as our meals. Highly recommend!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Comfort Food, Historic, Authentic, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Quiet Conversation, Hot Spot, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Modern Decor, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

There was quite a large party going on o ...

 
 (New England)·Dined 5 days ago

There was quite a large party going on on the right side of the restaurant, with a small group of tables set up for diners on the left. We were sitting amidst skyscrapers of wine bottles in coolers. Few, if any, windows.

The server was aloof, at best. The quality of the food was fair, and that is being kind. The glass of wine I ordered was delivered well after my entree.

When asked by our server how the meal was, we responded "OK, not great." Her total attitude of shock and disbelief was almost comical. She clearly insinuated that if it wasn't great, the problem must lie with me and the business associate I was dining with.

When my food was cleared, it was obvious that I had eaten less than 1/8 of my entree. No apology or refund was offered.

I shall not visit this Emeril's or any other restaurant with connection to Emeril Lagasse again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service1
value1

Great restaurant near the convention cen ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined 5 days ago

Great restaurant near the convention center. Was very easy to coordinate the reservation from out of state using Open Table. Appreciated the restaurant calling to confirm the day before. The restaurant aesthetics are beautiful and the food did not disappoint. Will be back to try more dishes.

Tags: Fun, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very attentive and accommodating service ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 5 days ago

Very attentive and accommodating service. Food is very creative and interesting. When in New Orleans , this is always on my dinner list

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Only issue was waitstaff rushing the mea ...

vip
 (New Orleans)·Dined 6 days ago

Only issue was waitstaff rushing the meal so they could turn the table

Tags: Special Occasion, Open Kitchen, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

It was a wonderful fine dining experienc ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined 6 days ago

It was a wonderful fine dining experience that I comjpletely enjoyed.

Tags: Fun, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Excellent service. The wait staff was v ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on November 29, 2016

Excellent service. The wait staff was very attentive, yet unobtrusive. The food was excellent - great presentation and delicious. The gumbo is not to be missed.

Tags: Comfort Food, Spicy, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Emeril's is our "go-to" place in New Orl ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on November 28, 2016

Emeril's is our "go-to" place in New Orleans for birthday celebrations - our second one this year. The food is delicious and the service very attentive.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

every bite is fantastic. i can't begin ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on November 28, 2016

every bite is fantastic. i can't begin to think critically about this place as its simply wonderful.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Emerald did not disappoint with this res ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 27, 2016

Emerald did not disappoint with this restaurant. The good and environment is great. The best part is the service by amazing staff.

Tags: Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Modern Decor, Comfort Food, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Loved eating here. Wish could have given ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on November 26, 2016

Loved eating here. Wish could have given 5 stars but the noise level was just too loud.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food and ambiance, the lady that p ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on November 26, 2016

Great food and ambiance, the lady that passed out bread was a little cold no smile not very sociable, but everything was delish and good!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Our first time in New Orleans to celebra ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on November 25, 2016

Our first time in New Orleans to celebrate Thanksgiving with our younger granddaughter so we felt a definite need to visit 1 of Emeril's restaurants while visiting. The atmosphere was very nice, service was excellent and the meal very good. We felt that the desserts we had were okay but not exceptional. Wish I had tried the banana cream pie that you are noted for!! Next time we get to New Orleans I will try the banana cream pie!!

Tags: Cozy, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Local Ingredients, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Pretentious--most interested in selling ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Pretentious--most interested in selling wine. No one asked how the meal was--only asked about whether we wanted more drinks. When questioned about presentation of hangar steaks, we were told "we cut them in pieces. " The pieces were thick, nothing like a hangar steak. Blackened salmon was a square piece.with soggy skin, barely blackened with nothing else on the plate. Gumbo was watery. Sorry, Emeril. We expected to be wowed!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value2

Very impeccable service. The food was ve ...

 
 (Central Texas)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Very impeccable service. The food was very good and unique.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

The service was great. However, the food ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 23, 2016

The service was great. However, the food was really not memorable. For the cost, I expected to be very impressed. It was a nice evening, but I probably will not return anytime soon.There are so many great restaurants in New Orleans to which I would return before Emerils.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

Great Food and impeccable service. We r ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on November 23, 2016

Great Food and impeccable service. We really enjoyed ourselves. It was worth the drive from Louisville KY.

Tags: Fun, Worth the Drive, Hot Spot, Seasonal, Modern Decor, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Everything was great...thank you Sherry, ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on November 22, 2016

Everything was great...thank you Sherry, Brendan and Chevy for wa wonderful evening!

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

My sisters and I have a sisters weekend ...

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on November 22, 2016

My sisters and I have a sisters weekend every year. One of my sisters is a gourmet cook. This was a real treat for us. The waiters were not only obsequious but friendly and fun. We looked forward to it as a highlight of our trip

Tags: Historic, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent dinner with great service. My ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on November 22, 2016

Excellent dinner with great service. My wife Andi have visited the restaurant a number of times and always been very impressed. This occasion was no different. We are greeted as recognised customers and taken to the table that we had requested. The food was delicious and the service was outstanding. We would highly recommend the snail appetiser, the drum entree and the old favorite the pork chop. We will visit again!

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Service was impeccable and the evening o ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on November 21, 2016

Service was impeccable and the evening overall was very enjoyable. Appreciated the attention to detail and the seamless execution.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value4

As always, excellent food and service.

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on November 21, 2016

As always, excellent food and service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Seated quickly, wait staff appeared and ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on November 21, 2016

Seated quickly, wait staff appeared and quickly introduced themselves. Staff was very attentive and did a excellent job. Food courses appeared in a appropriate time frame, food was creative and flavorful as would be expected in this price range. Overall excellent experience from all angles.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Amazing service and Amazing food loved t ...

vip
 (New Orleans)·Dined on November 20, 2016

Amazing service and Amazing food loved that the waiter recommended a lot of things, and even offered to change it if we didn't like it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Like bacon, no? Then Try the market gril ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 20, 2016

Like bacon, no? Then Try the market grilled fish and cheese plate.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5

Excellent. Better thank expected. Basi ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on November 20, 2016

Excellent. Better thank expected. Basil muscles were amazing. Pork chop cut like a filet.

Tags: Good for a Date, Open Kitchen, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great place to celebrate! Excellent food ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on November 18, 2016

Great place to celebrate! Excellent food! Short walk from the quarter for something a little more.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Fun, Quiet Conversation, Authentic, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It was the Greatest time. Excellent serv ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on November 18, 2016

It was the Greatest time. Excellent service and food.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent from start to finish. The ser ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on November 18, 2016

Excellent from start to finish. The service was impeccable and the food was delicious.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Vibrant Bar Scene, Outstanding Value, Modern Decor, Open Kitchen, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Excellent food with great flavor and pre ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on November 17, 2016

Excellent food with great flavor and presentation

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Restaurant auf Spitzenniveau

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on November 16, 2016

Restaurant auf Spitzenniveau

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Great place. The best food in New Orlean ...

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on November 16, 2016

Great place. The best food in New Orleans when it opened 26 years ago, and while as just an occasional visitor I cannot comment extensively on the local dining scene in NOLA, if there

is anyplace better I'd like to know about it! The current jerk shrimp and pork chop

preparations are phenomenal. And while the wine list skews toward high-end bottles

(mostly in my opinion not at all well-suited to this food) there some outstanding choices

considerably under $100 which in fact go brilliantly with the cuisine.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Open Kitchen, Local Ingredients, Great for Lunch, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Had a appetizer that was great. Gumbo ta ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 15, 2016

Had a appetizer that was great. Gumbo tasted like it was made with some generic soup stock. I could not finish the white sangria. We left due to the rudeness of Alexis. She was hands down the most obnoxious and rude waiter I have ever been exposed to. Not only was she inappropriately loud, she was under the impression that it is okay to openly judge guests and could be heard talking about patrons from her post leaning against the bar. I was honestly in disbelief by the whole experience. I am not sure why any business would have someone so rude on their staff. Other waiters and staff we interacted with were pleasant. Alexis was taking care of two tables and should have been pleased to have business. Not only was this the worst experience on our trip but the worst of any restaurant in my memory. Go to Cochon instead.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service1

Very disappointed. We had to wait for t ...

vip
 (New Orleans)·Dined on November 14, 2016

Very disappointed. We had to wait for the entrees for over an hour. When they brought them the food was not warm enough. Before my wife finished her meal a waiter wanted to take her plate.

I will not go back to Emeril's anytime soon!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service1
value2

Great service. Good food. Not enough mid ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 14, 2016

Great service. Good food. Not enough mid- and lower priced wine selections in an otherwise awesome selection of wine

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

A great culinary experience! Few choices ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 14, 2016

A great culinary experience! Few choices if you are vegetarian.

Will go back without any second thoughts. The wine was exceptionally good!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I have eaten here numerous times over th ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 14, 2016

I have eaten here numerous times over the last 20 years or so. They have always been exceptional. This time was, at best, below average. I had the pork chop, which I always do, and it was not cooked fully, very tough, lots of fat, and, quite frankly, devoid of flavor. I was very disappointed.

Tags: Open Kitchen, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value2

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.