About Emeril's Restaurant

If you are unable to make your reservation online, please call us at 504-528-9393.

Emeril’s Restaurant is chef/restaurateur Emeril Lagasse’s famed flagship restaurant housed in a renovated pharmacy warehouse in New Orleans’ Warehouse District. Since opening in 1990, Emeril’s has been a definitive force in contemporary New Orleans cuisine and has earned rave reviews and accolades for over 25 years, including Esquire magazine’s “Restaurant of the Year” and Wine Spectator’s “Grand Award” for 14 consecutive years. At the helm is chef de cuisine David Slater, who works closely with Chef Emeril to push culinary boundaries and deliver bold and diverse flavors for a one-of-a-kind dining experience with unparalleled service and a festive unpretentious setting.

800 Tchoupitoulas
New Orleans, LA 70130
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Creole, Seafood, Creole / Cajun / Southern

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:30am - 2:00pm Dinner: Monday - Sunday: 6:00pm - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
Julia Street

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(504) 528-9393

Website:
http://www.emerilsrestaurants.com/emerils-new-orleans/

Parking Details:
Complimentary, secure valet parking across from the restaurant

Executive Chef:
Douglas Braselman

Private Party Facilities:
Customize your private party with exquisite food, wine & service.

Private Party Contact:
Ashton Senn: (504) 528-9393

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Cigar Room, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Emeril's Restaurant Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.7

ambience

4.6

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

91% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (137)
Good for a Date (135)
Creative Cuisine (112)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (110)
Romantic (109)
Fit for Foodies (104)
Notable Wine List (90)
Good for Birthdays (77)
Business Meals (71)
Authentic (64)
Worth the Drive (54)
Local Ingredients (50)
Neighborhood Gem (48)
Good for Groups (47)
Handcrafted Cocktails (45)
Fun (44)
Comfort Food (41)
Hot Spot (40)
Great for Lunch (36)
Quiet Conversation (34)
Cozy (32)
Pre/post Theatre (32)
Casual (28)
Bar Seating (25)
Sunday Lunch (21)
Tasting Menu (21)
Seasonal (17)
People Watching (15)
Spicy (13)
Vibrant Bar Scene (13)
Happy Hour (10)
Late-night Find (10)
Disabled Access (7)
Scenic View (7)
Great for Brunch (6)
Paleo Friendly (6)
Great Beer (4)
Great for Outdoor Dining (3)
Tapas (3)
Live Music (2)
Live Sports (2)
Vegan (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Organic (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Waterfront (1)
Sort By:
S
7878 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined 2 days ago

I had no idea this was one of Emril Lagasse's spots! The service, food & scenery was outstanding!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined 2 days ago

Food was okay, but not worth the price. In spite of the fact that I had been assured I could get a gluten free meal, the options were very limited with altered, stripped down entrees. I opted for ordering from the appetizer menu and was assured by the waitress that there would be no croutons on the salad and the bun would not be on the plate with the 4-5 small barbequed shrimp. When the servers brought out the dinner, there were many croutons on the salad and the bun was right in the sauce with the shrimp. It was promptly removed and replaced, but an awkward time lapse as my dining partner had already received her meal. They did comp my dessert (banannas foster) which was much appreciated; however, I thought that a place as renown as Emeril's would have more creative, professional staff. There had been a big football game in the neighborhood which probably accounts for the noise and business. Our waitress tried very hard to accommodate and was pleasant, but communication with the kitchen seemed impaired.

Tags: People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value1

 
 (New England)·Dined 2 days ago

The wine list was excellent and offered hard to find selections. The menu was creative and local but lacked a vegetarian option which is surprising today. The service was very good using a team approach to each table. Desserts were very creative and unique.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Detroit)·Dined 3 days ago

My husband and I went there for dinner. The reviews were good so we were excited to try it. What a disappointment our table wasn't ready so we sat at the bar. We have never had ruder bartenders, they were cold and unwelcoming. Our waiter was clearly on something. After asking for recommendations he basically told me the entire menu. My husband had the special, nothing great and overpriced. We were by the kitchen so there was a lot of traffic and wait staff running in all directions. Would not recommend.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service2
value1

 
·Dined 3 days ago

The service was superb. The staff acknowledged that we were celebrating our anniversary and made a point to make our evening special. Would definitely dine again when visiting in the area.

Tags: Casual, Romantic, Late-night Find, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined 4 days ago

One of the best meals I ever had! Food was awesome, waiters were attentive and excellent. I have always wanted to eat here and finally had the chance. Would definitely recommend Emeril's and we will be coming back!

Tags: Authentic, Good for Groups, Quiet Conversation, Business Meals, Notable Wine List, Local Ingredients, Comfort Food, Special Occasion, Romantic, Cozy, Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined 5 days ago

Delicious food, personalized attentive service, perfect wine pairing...highly recommended.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Detroit)·Dined 6 days ago

This is my second time in Nola and the food at Emerils never disappoints and the service is unparalleled (New Orleans natives appreciate and express their kindness profoundly). Along with bourbon street, the WWII museum, the City park and the Mardis Gras warehouse... Emerils is a must do visit.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Local Ingredients, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined 6 days ago

The service a was a little slow. It took 15 minutes to get our first cocktail and seemed like forever to get our dinners. I would probably not go back again - just wasn't a memorable experience like we expected.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Austin)·Dined 6 days ago

Excellent!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 13, 2017

We were visiting New Orleans for the first time and visiting Emeril's seemed like a perfect introduction to the great food of NOLA. The service was great, attentive and available. The food was excellent. Even thr caprese salad was elevated to delicious. We thoroughly enjoyed ourselves

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 11, 2017

Great food, Great service overall very enjoyable evening for a couple of evacuees from Irma!

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on September 11, 2017

Great meal. Great service. Emeril's signature dish, the Drum Fish. Outstanding.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on September 11, 2017

I had six in my party and we enjoyed everything on the menu that we ordered. My son is vegan and they whipped a meal that he thoroughly enjoyed. Great service and food!

Tags: Vegan
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 10, 2017

Entree took a long time, amazing food

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value4

vip
 (New Orleans)·Dined on September 9, 2017

Emerils is unlike most restaurants in that service has to be perfect. It is the restaurant you bring someone you want to show how amazing an experience you can have when you mix ambience with exceptional food and outstanding service. Sit at the food counter and watch the exceptional staff as they prepare the delicious meals. You will feel like they truly care about providing a quality product and great value.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 9, 2017

Everything was awesome! Our waiter and waitresses were there wheneve we needed assistance. The food descriptions were precise and exactly as described.

Tags: Vegan
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on September 7, 2017

Great. Group of six. Had a good time. Met Emeril. He was very gracious.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 7, 2017

We had a business group of 7. Food was outstanding as expected, but I was very happy with the timing of the service. Nothing was rushed, everything for everyone, came at the same time. Server had a great personality and could joke around. Overall, very happy with the entire dinner.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 6, 2017

Nothing less then anticipated! Everything was exceptional! The waitstaff was extremely knowledgeable, friendly and attentive. I would visit New Orleans just to eat here.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on September 6, 2017

The food quality and presentation was outstanding and so was the service. We were early and I liked that they were able to seat us right away. The wait staff was very friendly. They had 3 waiters attending our table which on one hand was very good as they were very attentive, but it was a bit too much attention and activity for me.

Tags: Casual, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 4, 2017

We were so looking forward to dining at Emeril's, but we ended up disappointed with the food. I have to say the wait staff was EXCELLENT! However, the pork chop lacked flavor that the rich sauce served with it did not make up for. My date's ribeye was a terrible cut of meat that had a lot of grizzle. The salad was nothing special. The only thing we enjoyed was the soup which was a duck and sweet potato. We expected a lot more from an Emeril's restaurant. The meal with a 1/2 bottle of wine and NO dessert was around $200. We could have gotten a much better meal for half the price at a number of different NOLA restaurants.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value2

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on September 4, 2017

This is not the same restaurant it use to be. Service by the "captain" was horrible. He was yelling at our busser and back server all night. I would order a beer or btl water and he wouldn't bring it for 20 mins. They any chance would try to upsell me and made me feel bad for only ordering an app, entree and btl of wine with my husband. I would have pulled aside the manager but he was yelling at his staff too and was part of the problem. Just a horrible experience, very unpleasant.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service1
value1

vip
 (New Orleans)·Dined on September 3, 2017

Normally I would give it very high ratings. We took friends who came to visit. Most dishes were great except we had the whole fish which was overbooked. Also the waiter offered to fillet the fish for my friend and just butchered it. In addition we asked to have it sent back and they brought manager to the table to approve it which we found offensive. Not the best experienced. They did not offer a free dessert or anything even though we were all eating and our friend had to wait for a new dish. We felt rushed as well. I think when you are paying high prices for food it should be a better experience.

Tags: Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value3

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on September 2, 2017

Service and Food seems to always be on point. My last two trips here we have entertained friends. It is a go to place when you want a guarantee.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 1, 2017

Fabulous food and service.
Great overall experience
Highly recommend

Tags: Casual, Notable Wine List, Local Ingredients, Romantic, Hot Spot, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on September 1, 2017

The food was ok, but nothing special enough to justify the price. Service was great, but almost intrusive. There are many places in New Orleans offering better food at lower prices. Emeril in not on site and you are buying his reputation rather than the present day reality.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service4
value2

 
·Dined on September 1, 2017

Very disappointed after looking forward to a great dining experience. Staff not welcoming at all.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value3

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on August 31, 2017

Very impressed with the attentiveness of the staff. The food was excellent...soft-shell crab po boy (a special that day) and the creole calamari were delicious.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Hot Spot, Business Meals, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on August 31, 2017

The andouille, boudain and molasses collard greens are my absolute favorite. My husband said the ribeye was the best never had. The service is always impeccable and staff is very accommodating. We have been to this restaurant several times and will continue to dine there when we're in town.

Tags: Hot Spot, Great for Lunch, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Spicy, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fun, Local Ingredients, Seasonal, Romantic, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on August 30, 2017

Great food and outstanding service ! Highly recommended

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Business Meals, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 29, 2017

Beautiful decor. Our waiter was extremely knowledgeable and friendly. Food was delicious. Had the sangria and it was good too. Overall experience great and definitely recommended if you wanna have fine dining in New Orleans.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 27, 2017

Excellent food and amazing service! The wait staff are more than informative, professional and polite. Would definitely go back!!

Tags: Authentic, Comfort Food, Spicy, Fun, Hot Spot, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 27, 2017

we had a perfect evening at every level !!
excellent food, great choice of wine, great service and atmosphere
the staff is very knowledgeable and friendly but professional

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Comfort Food, Tasting Menu, Special Occasion, Local Ingredients, Seasonal, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Authentic, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on August 26, 2017

Fantastic service and a wonderful menu!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on August 26, 2017

Emeril’s is just plain wonderful – no fancy words needed to describe it. It is always a great place to visit. The food, the service, the wine and the atmosphere are fantastic. It’s wonderful to bring friends or entertain clients. Going to NOLA – go to Emeril’s make the reservation now.

Started with the traditional Sazerac for everyone. Their bar is wonderful and never disappoints.

Appetizers were the Blue Crab & Brie and the combination of sweet corn and japapeno make this dish. I wanted seconds, this dish was fantastic! The Mussels al a Jillo was divine and you will use the chorizo toast to soak up enjoy every bit of this dish.

For dinner had the FOD (fish of the day) which was a whole Red Fish with some fried oysters. It was perfectly done – sweet and juicy. The oyster incredible. Emeril’s know how to cook fish! The rest of the table had Hanger Steak and everyone agreed it was wonderful. Cooked just right so it had lots of taste but was not tough.

For me the most fun at Emeril’s is the wine list. Sure you can spend a fortune on some well known ‘name’ California wine but that’s easy. The fun is looking through their incredible list and finding a gem and then everyone at the table agreeing is was wonderful even though they have never heard of the winery before. This evening it was magnum of Saint Cosme Cotes-du-Rhone for just $85.00 - that’s 2 bottles of incredible wine for $85.00 (fun fact the winery has been in the same family since 1490!). Don’t know much about wine – ask the sommelier. Don’t be shy that’s why they are there. Tell them what you style you like, a price range and take a chance. You’ll probably find a new favorite wine.

The service is also what makes Emeril’s wonderful. All the staff is very helpful and not pretentious. They are as the saying goes ‘the cherry on top” and make every visit extra special.

Everything about Emeril’s in wonderful – treat yourself and visit while in NOLA.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Hot Spot, Happy Hour, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New Orleans)·Dined on August 25, 2017

We were there for a back to college dinner for my son and some friends. The selections were great ; the service was wonderful making for a very enjoyable evening .

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 25, 2017

What a great place..food was awesome i will go back again

Tags: Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 25, 2017

The food was very good, as we expected I guess. After all, I don't think Emeril would lend his name to it if it wasn't. The service and attentiveness of the staff was exceptional. Ambiance was very nice. We didn't get a chance to dine here the last time we were in New Orleans, so made it part of our itinerary this time. Very glad we did. Next trip back will include dining here.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Romantic, Special Occasion, Local Ingredients, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on August 24, 2017

Our meal was amazing! It was my sister's first time in NOLA and this was a fabulous introduction to the City's flavor.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Business Meals, Fun, Neighborhood Gem, Sunday Lunch, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.