About Emeril's Restaurant

800 Tchoupitoulas
New Orleans, LA 70130
View Larger Map

If you are unable to make your reservation online, please call us at 504-528-9393.

Emeril’s Restaurant is chef/restaurateur Emeril Lagasse’s famed flagship restaurant housed in a renovated pharmacy warehouse in New Orleans’ Warehouse District. Since opening in 1990, Emeril’s has been a definitive force in contemporary New Orleans cuisine and has earned rave reviews and accolades for over 25 years, including Esquire magazine’s “Restaurant of the Year” and Wine Spectator’s “Grand Award” for 14 consecutive years. At the helm is chef de cuisine David Slater, who works closely with Chef Emeril to push culinary boundaries and deliver bold and diverse flavors for a one-of-a-kind dining experience with unparalleled service and a festive unpretentious setting.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Creole, Seafood, Creole / Cajun / Southern

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:30am - 2:00pm Dinner: Monday - Sunday: 6:00pm - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
Julia Street

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(504) 528-9393

Website:
http://www.emerilsrestaurants.com/emerils-new-orleans/

Parking Details:
Complimentary, secure valet parking across from the restaurant

Executive Chef:
David Slater

Private Party Facilities:
Customize your private party with exquisite food, wine & service.

Private Party Contact:
Ashton Senn: 504-528-9393x

Additional:
Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Cigar Room, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Emeril's Restaurant
Banana Cream Pie
Andouille Crusted Drum
Bread
Salmon
Gumbo
"Emeril’s" New Orleans Barbeque Shrimp
Grilled Pork Chop
Grand Marnier Chocolate Souffle
Bucatini Nero
BBQ Shrimp
Creme Brulee
Duck Wings
Three Cheeses
Lobster Bisque
Kale Salad
Abita Amber
Pecan And Andouille Crusted Rainbow Trout
Teriyaki Glazed Duck
Emeril's Banana Cream Pie
Etouffee
Muffeletta Bruscheta
Corn Parsnip Soup With Crabmeat
Ramos Gin Fizz
Angel hair pasta with crawfish and creole sauce
Tomato With Duck Heart Salad
Sal's Tchouptail
Chicken and Waffles
Cornbread
barolo
Whos Dat Burger
Pepper Jelly Calamari
Fried Chicken Platter
Ribeye With Chimichurri
Blank Slate
Chocolate Peanut Butter Pie
Kitchen
Scallops & Grits
Cucumber Basil Lemonade Cocktail
Bread Pudding
Andouille And Boudin Sausage
Emeril's Red Red Wine Syrah
Kahlua Pot De Creme
Duck And Mushroom Toast
garden salad
Duck Andouille Gumbo
Steamed Mussels
Boudin Crusted Drum
Yellowtail Lettuce Cups
Bread Plate
Shrimp And Duck Amuse Bouche
Porkchop
Ribeye
Shrimp Salad Amuse Bouche
Red Snapper Crudo
Maple Chili Glazed Chicken
Chicken and Sausage Gumbo
seafood gumbo
Mac and Cheese
Baked Oysters And Escargot
Pie
Organic Potato Salad With Smoked Evans Farm Sturgeon
Sweet Barbecue Glazed Salmon
J.K.’s Chocolate Soufflé
Salad
Jalapeno Corn Bread
New Orleans BBQ Shrimp
Scallops N' Grits
Lamb Scallopini
"Emeril's" New Orleans Barbeque Shrimp With Petite Rosemary Biscuit And Fresh Chives
Escargot And Angel Hair Pasta
Soft Shell Crab
Chicken And Waffles With Watermelon Slaw And Crystal Hot Sauce Syrup
Pan Seared Grouper, Blue Crab, Asparagus, And Tomatoes Over Polenta
Fettuccine Nero
Saffron Chili Dusted Jumbo Shrimp
Shrimp ‘n’ Grits
Lemon Creme Fraiche, Roulade
Oysters Mardi Gras
Double Cut Pork Chop
Maine Scallops And Polenta
Baby Spinach Sala
Fetuccini Nero Di Sepia Con Frutti Di Mare
Jerk Quail With Salsa Jamaica
Grilled "Cowboy" Ribeye
Orecchiette Pasta With Seafood
Abita Root Beer Float Cheesecake With Bacon Caramel Shortbread
"Mac n’ Cheese"
Pink Squirrel
Shrimp Louie Salad
Pasta With Crawfish
Louisiana Crawfish Meatballs
Espresso
Shellfish Bucatini Nero
Lamb Meatballs
Chocolate Sambuca Mousse Cake With Espresso Bean Bark
MILK CHOCOLATE & HAZELNUT FLAN
Ribeye Steak
Dessert
Roasted Chicken With Garlic Mac & Cheese

Emeril's Restaurant Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.7

ambience

4.6

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Notable Wine List
New Orleans / Louisiana
Creole
New Orleans / Louisiana
Most Booked
New Orleans / Louisiana
3 More
Notable Wine List
New Orleans
Creole
New Orleans
Most Booked
New Orleans
Best Restaurants in Warehouse District ›

Special Occasion (320)
Fit for Foodies (283)
Notable Wine List (191)
See All
Good for Groups (166)
Romantic (164)
Hot Spot (121)
Neighborhood Gem (109)
Great for Lunch (89)
Vibrant Bar Scene (65)
Great for Brunch (41)
Late-night Find (28)
Scenic View (19)
Kid-friendly (18)
Great for Outdoor Dining (5)
Sort By:
Newest
6453 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Food was really excellent and the servic ...

vip
 (Pittsburgh)
·Dined 2 days ago

Food was really excellent and the service was superb complete and low key. Will definitely return

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

It's a nice restaurant and would recomme ...

 
 (Tahoe)
·Dined 3 days ago

It's a nice restaurant and would recommend but if you get our server Henry ( I hope I'm remembering his name correctly large framed man with first name starting with a H).. please read on. He made for such an unpleasant experience. Felt like he just wanted to go home early and kept hovering around my table, appetizers came out in minutes after ordering, barely digested the appetizers when our entree appeared and couldn't even wait for me to give my credit card at the end. Came by 2 times while I was trying to enjoy my conversation with my guest to see if I left credit card yet. When I finally paid, he couldn't even wait to grab the receipt with the gratuity added, had to interrupt me to reach for the portofolio. The more I think about my experience with my server, I realize I need to notify the manager and let them know since clearly I'm still upset by the incident.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service1
value3

Simply outstandingly! The food and ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined 3 days ago

Simply outstandingly! The food and service was amazing. Truly a memorable experience for my family and myself. Thank you to the entire staff that took care of us.

Tags: Outstanding Value, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was excellent.

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined 5 days ago

Food was excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

The swordfish was fantastic, but the acc ...

vip
 (San Diego)
·Dined 5 days ago

The swordfish was fantastic, but the accompanying pasta was overcooked... Would expect a restaurant of this caliber to properly cook pasta, i.e., al dente...

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Really professional staff. Extensive win ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined 6 days ago

Really professional staff. Extensive wine list ranging from decent value to "how is this possible?!".

Unfortunately, we ordered two hangar steaks and both were terribly over cooked. They did offer to make new steaks, but had low confidence in getting them right, and I have strong feelings about wasting meat.

Regardless, I recommend them

Tags: Spicy, Modern Decor, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

Overrated. Food was fine. Nothing wron ...

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined 6 days ago

Overrated. Food was fine. Nothing wrong with it but nothing to write home about either. Waitstaff attentive but not engaging. Management unkept. Upon exiting we had to open the door despite the fact that the host was standing right there..oh yeah, he was laughing with waitstaff that was standing around. No one even said goodnight.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value3

It did not live up to its name.

vip
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on August 22, 2016

It did not live up to its name.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4

It was a wonderful way to finish long we ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

It was a wonderful way to finish long weekend in NOLA. The service was outstanding as was the food.

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We received just what we expected from E ...

vip
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

We received just what we expected from Emeralds, the food was to the upmost of taste along with an attentive wait staff that offered some great suggestions of which we ordered and a great atmosphere

Tags: Scenic View, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Amazing Food / Amazing Evening!!! Every ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

Amazing Food / Amazing Evening!!! Everything we had was perfect.

Tags: Comfort Food, Special Occasion, Authentic, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Excellent service and outstanding servic ...

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

Excellent service and outstanding service. The food was beyond delicious- every bite!

Tags: Business Meals, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was very good, service superb, but ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 19, 2016

Food was very good, service superb, but the noise from the table next to ours was invasive They were very well liquored and was sad to see that there was nothing done to get them to behave respectfully of other diners trying to enjoy a relaxed dinner. The wait staff was participating by taking pictures which turned into fits of hysteria by the patrons as they attempted to hold each other up! Very annoying and frustrated that the extremely attentive staff did nothing to calm them down. At times they screamed!

Disappointed in management turning a blind eye to the affect of the ruckus they caused!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service5
value3

Our experience at Emeril's was truly a ...

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on August 18, 2016

Our experience at Emeril's was truly a memorable one in every way. The service staff was polite, welcoming, quite knowledgeable and descriptive about menu items and specials and you could tell that they love working there. The wine list was probably the most extensive I've ever seen (I picked a Foxon Pinot Noir by the glass- out of this world) The food was outstanding! My wife and I, both restaurant veterans of many years, can be a bit of a hard sell when it comes to "TV Chefs", but let me tell you Emeril Lagasse Knows his business. You can see why Emeril's has risen to the top echelon in one of the great food cities in the world. No detail is left to chance. I highly recommend it!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

I recommend Emerils for any occasion, we ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on August 17, 2016

I recommend Emerils for any occasion, we've been there before. We were there this week for an anniversary. The staff made such a fuss that my wife was thrilled. The standard for restaurants in NOLA is the highest and Emerils is at the top. The service, food and drink is absolutely the best. Thanks

Tags: Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Good for Groups, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was beautifully prepared and pr ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on August 15, 2016

The food was beautifully prepared and presented, especially the seafood dishes. The servers were attentive without hovering. Everyone in our group thorougly enjoyed the evening.

Tags: Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Did not have what I wanted to order from ...

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on August 15, 2016

Did not have what I wanted to order from the menu so waiter suggested something else which was terrible. We also ordered an appetizer which was not good

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value2

Have been to Emeril's N.O. a number of t ...

vip
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on August 15, 2016

Have been to Emeril's N.O. a number of times and never disappointed. Great service, superbly prepared food. Ambiance is quiet enough to carry on a conversation without straining to hear every word. Will go there many more times.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great food. Great service. Fun for the ...

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

Great food. Great service. Fun for the family but not cheap.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Really enjoyed the food and the staff. ...

 
 (Virginia)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

Really enjoyed the food and the staff. Our waiter was very knowledgeable about the food/menu and was able to make great suggestions for my party's dinner.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

This was my first time eating at Emeril' ...

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

This was my first time eating at Emeril's and everything was amazing! The service was outstanding and the food was awesome. I will definitely recommend Emeril's to many friends. Also, I will be back soon. Overall I had a great experience!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Great for Lunch, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Groups, Late-night Find, Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Scenic View, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Incredible meal and service!!! Alan our ...

vip
 (Nashville)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

Incredible meal and service!!! Alan our waiter and Ten our server support were absolutely amazing! Good was hands down best all around. We had dinner at Commanders Palace night before and this experience and food was hands down better all around!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great as always! Fantastic food, friend ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

Great as always! Fantastic food, friends, wine and overall experience

Tags: Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

I've traveled the world and eaten at som ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

I've traveled the world and eaten at some of the finest restaurants. This place did not disappoint...not one bit. The Chicken Two Ways was killer. I know $50 for poultry seems pricey, but so worth it!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

My go to place for fine dining. Without ...

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

My go to place for fine dining. Without exception, Emeril's delivers first class service with exceptional food. I always feel that from valet to busboy that each and every staff member wants to make it a memorable experience.

Tags: Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The service and food were both wonderful ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

The service and food were both wonderful. The wait staff recommended drinks and dessert for us, and all recommendations were good.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Everything you ex

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

Everything you ex

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

The atmosphere was terrific and the serv ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

The atmosphere was terrific and the service was excellent. The food, what can I say other than it was delicious.

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Hard to believe you're asking if we like ...

vip
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

Hard to believe you're asking if we liked Emeril's Restaurant ... it's Emeril Lagasse! Everything was great. Greeted and seated promptly. Service staff worked like a well-oiled machine. The only drawback was the party that got seated next to us -- the woman was pretty loud and a little gauche. However, the maitre d' and wait staff quickly descended on her table and got her what she wanted quickly and she quieted down.

Tags: Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Holy smokes!!! Best dinning experience e ...

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on August 10, 2016

Holy smokes!!! Best dinning experience ever. Service was amazing! Food made me cry. If i didnt live 186453920 miles away I would eat here very night and die as a very happy fat man!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Absolutely loved it. The food, the servi ...

 
 (Columbus)
·Dined on August 10, 2016

Absolutely loved it. The food, the service, and the experience were exactly what my group had hoped. A thoroughly enjoyable evening.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was delicious. More than I coul ...

 
 (Alabama)
·Dined on August 9, 2016

The food was delicious. More than I could eat. Reasonably priced.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Service made the difference. Lots of sm ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on August 9, 2016

Service made the difference. Lots of smiles and staff for your every need.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5

Food and service was superb. Large group ...

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on August 9, 2016

Food and service was superb. Large group next to us very loud.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Not much that can be said about Emeril's ...

vip
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

Not much that can be said about Emeril's that has not already been said. Food is phenomenal, atmosphere is a little too noisy for my taste. Reputation as a world class restaurant is deserved.

Tags: Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

Great food, Great Service.. Best staff i ...

vip
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

Great food, Great Service.. Best staff in town!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

excellent experience this past friday ni ...

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

excellent experience this past friday night. the food was outstanding and our 3 servers ashley, thomas, and brad went above and beyond in taking care of us.

Tags: Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The service was outstanding. We were ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on August 5, 2016

The service was outstanding.

We were not pleased at all with the food at Emeril's. I had the Duo of Beef (Filet and Roast Beef). The filet was not tender at all and the roast beef tasted like it had been in a pan most of the day. The serving size was quite small for the price and neither tasted well.

My son ordered the swordfish and it came out very "gamey" tasting with a crust that was not good. I tasted myself and could not take another bite. He did not finish the meal.

My other two family members were equally unimpressed but I did not taste their meal so I cannot comment.

For what we paid ($350) for family of four, I expected a fantastic meal. This was just the opposite.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value2

Totally Awesome experience. Food was fa ...

 
 (Kansas City)
·Dined on August 5, 2016

Totally Awesome experience. Food was fabulous. Apps and dinner. Awesome. Herman was my waiter/server who provided excellent service and made me feel special. His assistant, Lortriana, was exceptional as well.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Romantic, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Staff was amazing!! The food was great. ...

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on August 4, 2016

Staff was amazing!! The food was great. Would recommend sitting at the food table.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.