About Emeril's Restaurant

If you are unable to make your reservation online, please call us at 504-528-9393.

Emeril’s Restaurant is chef/restaurateur Emeril Lagasse’s famed flagship restaurant housed in a renovated pharmacy warehouse in New Orleans’ Warehouse District. Since opening in 1990, Emeril’s has been a definitive force in contemporary New Orleans cuisine and has earned rave reviews and accolades for over 25 years, including Esquire magazine’s “Restaurant of the Year” and Wine Spectator’s “Grand Award” for 14 consecutive years. At the helm is chef de cuisine David Slater, who works closely with Chef Emeril to push culinary boundaries and deliver bold and diverse flavors for a one-of-a-kind dining experience with unparalleled service and a festive unpretentious setting.

800 Tchoupitoulas
New Orleans, LA 70130
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Creole, Seafood, Creole / Cajun / Southern

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:30am - 2:00pm Dinner: Monday - Sunday: 6:00pm - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
Julia Street

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(504) 528-9393

Website:
http://www.emerilsrestaurants.com/emerils-new-orleans/

Parking Details:
Complimentary, secure valet parking across from the restaurant

Executive Chef:
David Slater

Private Party Facilities:
Customize your private party with exquisite food, wine & service.

Private Party Contact:
Ashton Senn: (504) 528-9393

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Cigar Room, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Emeril's Restaurant Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.7

ambience

4.5

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

89% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (131)
Creative Cuisine (123)
Good for a Date (120)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (105)
Notable Wine List (85)
Fit for Foodies (84)
Romantic (75)
Open Kitchen (70)
Business Meals (70)
Good for Birthdays (69)
Authentic (62)
Modern Decor (61)
Worth the Drive (57)
Local Ingredients (55)
Good for Groups (53)
Fun (51)
Neighborhood Gem (46)
Quiet Conversation (44)
Hot Spot (40)
Handcrafted Cocktails (40)
Bar Seating (36)
Comfort Food (36)
Great for Lunch (34)
Cozy (33)
Pre/post Theatre (30)
Vibrant Bar Scene (29)
Historic (24)
People Watching (23)
Outstanding Value (22)
Tasting Menu (22)
Casual (21)
Private Room (19)
Healthy (17)
Sunday Lunch (13)
Seasonal (13)
Late-night Find (11)
Spicy (10)
Great for Brunch (6)
Happy Hour (6)
Kid-friendly (6)
Scenic View (5)
Good Vegetarian Options (5)
Gluten Free Options (5)
Organic (4)
Family Style (4)
Quick Bite (3)
Paleo Friendly (3)
Afternoon Coffee (3)
Molecular Gastronomy (3)
Wood Oven (2)
Afternoon Tea (2)
Waterfront (2)
Disabled Access (1)
Great Beer (1)
Dancing (1)
Live Music (1)
Tapas (1)
Sort By:
S
7190 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

We hadn't eaten at Emeril's in a few yea ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined 2 days ago

We hadn't eaten at Emeril's in a few years. The food was top notch. The staff was helpful, and allowed us to order a bunch of items to split so that we could all sample a few different entrees. They added some noise dampening panels to the ceiling which has made the dining room much quieter, and we were able to have a pleasant conversation between the four of us without having to strain to hear anyone. We will definitely go back sooner.

Tags: Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Outstanding service, one of the better s ...

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined 2 days ago

Outstanding service, one of the better steaks I have ever had. Barbecue shrimp appetizer also very good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Food was very good, service was also ver ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined 2 days ago

Food was very good, service was also very good. My wife's Pork chop was cooked to her liking and it had a great taste to it. My steak was cooked perfect along with the vegi's. I would of like to have a better side dish than French fries with the steak but that was the only negative of the whole meal. It was our first trip into New Orleans and always wanted to try an Emeril restaurant. Would recommend.

Tags: Modern Decor, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

This was my first time visiting Emeril's ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined 3 days ago

This was my first time visiting Emeril's. The BBQ shrimp was amazing, as well as the cocktails, and entrees. I'd definitely recommend for a date night!

Tags: Tasting Menu, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Casual, Good for a Date, Authentic, Local Ingredients, Handcrafted Cocktails, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was GREAT! The service was GREA ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined 3 days ago

The food was GREAT! The service was GREAT! The food came out in record time the portions were way more than I expected and Tasted better than I could imagine, even the breads were baked with love is what I said after I taste them! The service was friendly, helpful, observant and they ALL WORKED fabulous as a Team! I wish I could have tipped the entire restaurant! Eating the leftovers without a microwave were reliving Emeril's food experience all over again at 2:30am! Thanks for the food tips Herme!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Healthy, Cozy, Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The overall experience was mediocre. The ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined 4 days ago

The overall experience was mediocre. The service was good but not great. The food was great but for the value, not really. The decor and ambiance is spot on. Sum it up, mediocre.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

Great food!!!! Fun atmosphere. Very diff ...

 
 (New England)·Dined 4 days ago

Great food!!!! Fun atmosphere. Very different from the local cuisine in the area

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Emeril's had been so pumped up as this g ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined 4 days ago

Emeril's had been so pumped up as this great place to go and very disappointed what was advertised and what I got.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

My family's second visit to Emeril's in ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 4 days ago

My family's second visit to Emeril's in the original location was a smash success. Again, the gumbo was stellar--in this case, each of us started with the smoked chicken and sausage gumbo, which is really in a class by itself. Appetizers were simply stunning--the quick fried lobster on a stick ranks as one of my favorite appetizers, period. The fresh fish (drum in my case and trout in my wife's) were both imaginatively presented and flawlessly prepared, while the beef ordered by my daughter prepared by perfection. The brilliant meal was topped by a classic dark roast coffee. Overall, the meal and the service was terrific. The wine list is equal to the culinary expertise, that is truly stellar. Can't wait for the next visit!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Vibrant Bar Scene, Authentic, Spicy, Special Occasion, Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Food was over cooked . Ordered a well do ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined 4 days ago

Food was over cooked . Ordered a well done burger. It was raw, the burnt, then after chef personally cooked it was red inside . My wife would not eat.

Fish was cooked until coating was over cooked and edges was overdone. The coating had hurt makes on it.

Over priced. Go somewhere else . Emeril need to reteach this folks how to cook.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service5
value1

Great atmosphere, great food as always. ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined 6 days ago

Great atmosphere, great food as always. Love going here with the family.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Service was exceptional but not intrusiv ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 18, 2017

Service was exceptional but not intrusive. Food excellent. Will return the next time we're in NO.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Unbelievable food and service. Had the ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 18, 2017

Unbelievable food and service. Had the pork chop and I am confident I will never eat a better pork dish for the rest of my life!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Excellent, accomodating service. The foo ...

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on January 17, 2017

Excellent, accomodating service. The food was excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Went there for lunch in between meetings ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on January 16, 2017

Went there for lunch in between meetings and the food was fantastic. Will definitely return.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Good for a Date, Authentic, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Looking for quintessential New Orleans c ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on January 16, 2017

Looking for quintessential New Orleans cuisine and found it. Date with my wife and daughter. Excellent experience!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Excellent meal and service

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on January 16, 2017

Excellent meal and service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Everything was good until Liz found a ha ...

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on January 15, 2017

Everything was good until Liz found a hair in her food. It went crazy from there as we spent the rest of the dinner eyeing up the staff trying to figure out who's the hair belonged to..

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

We had dinner at Emeril's for our "fancy ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on January 15, 2017

We had dinner at Emeril's for our "fancy" dinner night as part of a fun-filled Bachelorette Party Weekend. It quickly became the culinary highlight of our trip.

Let's just start with the SERVICE. The customer service from every single individual on the floor that night was remarkable. When we entered the restaurant, I was greeted by my first name, as they were expecting us. Fine dining customer service at its best; chairs pulled out for each of us, correct linens, all plates placed on table at the same time, and a server to personally escort you to where the restrooms were located. We even received a full kitchen tour and we had the privilege to meet everyone in the kitchen who made us such a delicious dinner, including the head chef.

The food....BAM! It never disappoints. Don't even waste your time eating anything else that day before dinner; arrive with an empty stomach! Our table had the salmon, hangar steak, gumbo, and gulf drum. You know the food is good when the table is silent while eating... We knew then we had to find room in our stomachs for dessert. King cake and banana cream pie were out of this world.

Thank you to all the staff for a wonderful dining experience, especially Cordell our waiter! I will definitely be back!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups, Fun, Open Kitchen, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Comfort Food, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was absolutely fantastic, could ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on January 15, 2017

The food was absolutely fantastic, could not rave enough about it. It was very loud in there, but I think that couldn't be helped.

Tags: Casual, Seasonal, Modern Decor, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Outstanding Value, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Absolutely superb. Second time dining h ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 15, 2017

Absolutely superb. Second time dining here. Everything about the entire experience is top notch. I would return to New Orleans just to dine here again. It's that good.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I went online to Open Table to make the ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on January 15, 2017

I went online to Open Table to make the reservations and didn't expect the overwhelming courtesy to me and my girlfriend. We are a lesbian couple and the staff treated us with pride and even the host or manager came around to great and tell my loved one happy birthday , in fact several waiters did. This was one of the best experiences I have ever had in my life. I laughed and smiled the entire time. If I could tell Emeril about his staff, he would want duplicates of them. They all made sure we had a great time. I loved my experience and will be sure to go again when I can. Being from Mississippi it was a little driving but well worth the trip.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Private Room, Wood Oven, Authentic, Waterfront, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Sunday Lunch, Scenic View, Live Music, Local Ingredients, Good for Birthdays, Late-night Find, Fun, Romantic, Good for a Date, Comfort Food, Healthy, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Vibrant Bar Scene, Bar Seating, Historic, Special Occasion, Outstanding Value, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was delicious, quite pricey, and se ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 14, 2017

Food was delicious, quite pricey, and service was a little off.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service2
value2

Food was good, but not as good as prior ...

vip
 (New Orleans)·Dined on January 14, 2017

Food was good, but not as good as prior visits. Service was attentive, but felt rushed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3

From the minute we walked in the door un ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on January 14, 2017

From the minute we walked in the door until we left we were taken care of in the most professional manner. The service and food were outstanding. It was one of the best if not the best restaurant experiences we have ever had!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Positives: I ordered the bourbon mash co ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 13, 2017

Positives: I ordered the bourbon mash cocktail and it was excellent.

Negatives: service was intrusive in that we had three different staff responsible for our table which resulted in our water being topped off every time we took a sip. Food was mediocre. I ordered the crab bisque and had a few shells in it. Hanger steak was good but definitely not great. Much better restaurants in the area to try!

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value2

Overall great dining experience. Noise ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on January 12, 2017

Overall great dining experience. Noise level was rather high so it was difficult to engage in conversation.

Tags: Good for a Date, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

Not quite up to previous experiences. Me ...

vip
 (Western NC)·Dined on January 10, 2017

Not quite up to previous experiences. Menu has not changed significantly over time. Servers had to be reminded to bring bread. Shrimp bisque was excellent. Gumbo interesting and tasty. Salmon was good. Overall, satisfactory dining.

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Terrific and gracious service by Darrell ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on January 10, 2017

Terrific and gracious service by Darrell made for a lovely evening. We enjoyed the Drum, and Tuna, immensely but perhaps less so the beef duo.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

We celebrated a 40th birthday. From the ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on January 10, 2017

We celebrated a 40th birthday. From the time we entered the restaurant to the time we left we were greeted with the upmost courtesy. The food was lmpeckable along with our servers. Would highly recommend this place to others.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We were on a travel course for nursing s ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on January 9, 2017

We were on a travel course for nursing school. This place deserves their 5 stars! I have never seen such tremendous service and attention to detail. Everything was just perfect. I did not feel guilty about the prices either. If I ever make it back to NOLA, this will be on the itinerary! The staff was very professional. The food and drinks were amazing. Here it just all comes together to form a memorable evening with friends!

Tags: Casual, Authentic, Worth the Drive, Fun, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Local Ingredients, Open Kitchen, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Modern Decor, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great service from the wait staff. Excel ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on January 9, 2017

Great service from the wait staff. Excellent food. The Red Snapper with

As the best I have ever eaten. Great atmosphere.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The food was great! Loved the lamb neck ...

vip
 (New Orleans)·Dined on January 8, 2017

The food was great! Loved the lamb neck nachos. Always a wonderful atmosphere .

Tags: Fun, Handcrafted Cocktails, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

This is one of my favorite restaurants a ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 8, 2017

This is one of my favorite restaurants anywhere. I have never been disappointed here with the food or the service. This time was no exception. Wonderful, creative dishes that are beautifully presented. Very good wine list. Can't wait to go back.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Called day before and requested a reserv ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 8, 2017

Called day before and requested a reservation for 8. Put us in the wine room. Was absolutely fantastic. Had 6 more show up and they accommodated us. Service was fantastic. Pork chop was the best I've ever had. Couple great bottles of wine. Will be back!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Fun, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Authentic, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Vibrant Bar Scene, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great staff, great experience, great ser ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on January 8, 2017

Great staff, great experience, great service, great food, great view and environment! Contributed to a very special wedding anniversary outing as this was my wife's very first time. Appreciated the exec sous chef coming to our table and introducing himself and Ashley our server was great!

Tags: Scenic View, Tasting Menu, Comfort Food, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot, Outstanding Value, Afternoon Tea
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

FABULOUS! The food was excellent and th ...

vip
 (Mississippi)·Dined on January 8, 2017

FABULOUS! The food was excellent and the service perfect. It wasn't snooty as you would think being a well known restaurant, the servers were friendly and funny. I enjoyed everything about this experience and can't wait to go back.

Tags: Hot Spot, Authentic, Pre/post Theatre, Business Meals, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

REALLY really bad!! Greasy, not fresh We ...

 
 (Mobile)·Dined on January 7, 2017

REALLY really bad!!

Greasy, not fresh

We have been there many times and it's been good.

This time was awful, could not even eat half it was so bad

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service1
value1

The best Service i ever recieved at a re ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on January 7, 2017

The best Service i ever recieved at a restaurant. Trey and sarah are excellent servers! Nothing is overlooked The food was marvelous *

Tags: Cozy, Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation, Authentic, Outstanding Value, Great for Lunch, Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

My wife has Celiac and the wait staff wa ...

 
 (Amarillo)·Dined on January 7, 2017

My wife has Celiac and the wait staff was very knowledgeable abut the requirements needed and made the experience very enjoyable. The food was fantastic! I would go back in a heartbeat the next time I am in New Orleans.

Tags: Modern Decor, Gluten Free Options, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.