About Emeril's Restaurant

If you are unable to make your reservation online, please call us at 504-528-9393.

Emeril’s Restaurant is chef/restaurateur Emeril Lagasse’s famed flagship restaurant housed in a renovated pharmacy warehouse in New Orleans’ Warehouse District. Since opening in 1990, Emeril’s has been a definitive force in contemporary New Orleans cuisine and has earned rave reviews and accolades for over 25 years, including Esquire magazine’s “Restaurant of the Year” and Wine Spectator’s “Grand Award” for 14 consecutive years. At the helm is chef de cuisine David Slater, who works closely with Chef Emeril to push culinary boundaries and deliver bold and diverse flavors for a one-of-a-kind dining experience with unparalleled service and a festive unpretentious setting.

800 Tchoupitoulas
New Orleans, LA 70130
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Creole, Seafood, Creole / Cajun / Southern

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:30am - 2:00pm Dinner: Monday - Sunday: 6:00pm - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
Julia Street

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(504) 528-9393

Website:
http://www.emerilsrestaurants.com/emerils-new-orleans/

Parking Details:
Complimentary, secure valet parking across from the restaurant

Executive Chef:
Douglas Braselman

Private Party Facilities:
Customize your private party with exquisite food, wine & service.

Private Party Contact:
Ashton Senn: (504) 528-9393

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Cigar Room, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Emeril's Restaurant Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.7

ambience

4.6

value

4.2

Noise

Moderate

87% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (126)
Good for a Date (111)
Creative Cuisine (101)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (101)
Romantic (95)
Notable Wine List (91)
Fit for Foodies (81)
Business Meals (72)
Good for Birthdays (68)
Authentic (59)
Worth the Drive (56)
Good for Groups (54)
Local Ingredients (45)
Quiet Conversation (39)
Fun (36)
Handcrafted Cocktails (36)
Comfort Food (35)
Hot Spot (34)
Great for Lunch (31)
Neighborhood Gem (30)
Bar Seating (27)
Pre/post Theatre (27)
Cozy (25)
People Watching (20)
Tasting Menu (20)
Casual (19)
Seasonal (14)
Sunday Lunch (13)
Spicy (12)
Late-night Find (10)
Great for Brunch (9)
Happy Hour (9)
Healthy (9)
Disabled Access (8)
Scenic View (7)
Tapas (6)
Vibrant Bar Scene (6)
Kid-friendly (4)
Great for Outdoor Dining (4)
Live Sports (3)
Paleo Friendly (3)
Vegan (3)
Good Vegetarian Options (3)
Afternoon Tea (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Great Beer (2)
Live Music (2)
Organic (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Sort by
S
8052 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
·Dined 2 days ago

The servers made our experience excellent and the food was divine!

Tags: Comfort Food, Good for a Date, Hot Spot, Authentic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined 3 days ago

The pork chop and fried chicken were the best we ever tasted. Everything was top notch

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined 3 days ago

Food and atmosphere were outstanding. The staff were friendly and knowledgeable. However, a couple of service notes are in order. Service staff could be trained on etiquette including what the "closed " position of silverware means which should remove the question if I am finished. Also reaching across the table to refill water is not acceptable when there is adequate room to serve properly. And last, appetizer and salad plates should be removed as soon as the guest is finished with that course. My appetizer plate sat for 15 minutes.

I would still highly recommend Emeril's. As a former Chef and corporate trainer for Ruth's Chris Steakhouse, I believe in taking service to the next level.

Tags: Business Meals, Fun, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value5

 
·Dined 3 days ago

Great experience. The food was a little salty and a tad overpriced, but it was delicious. Wonderful service.

Tags: Disabled Access, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Miami)·Dined 4 days ago

I hate to admit if as this was always such a favorite restaurant but we were disappointed in the menu choices and in what we ordered. And there were far too many waiters/captains so you didn't actually know who to ask about what. My husband ordered the roasted chicken and it was quite dry; I actually can't remember what I had which is way too unusual for me.

When the waiter came to take the plates away and he saw that my husband had left a lot of chicken on the plate we told him it was dry. In a second the manager came over, apologized and took it off the bill and gave us dessert and our coffee with no charge. So they certainly made up for that but we would have preferred to have had the delicious meal we had been hoping for.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value4

 
·Dined 5 days ago

Great food, best service I've ever had, attentive to every need, extensive wine selection

Tags: Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined 6 days ago

Fabulous food and impeccable service! So happy we ventured down from the French Quarter to experience Emerills. Will definitely will try and go again sometime!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 6 days ago

THE BEST !!!!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined 6 days ago

We visited Emeril’s to celebrate our 3 year anniversary, and had a wonderful time. My girlfriend is celiac, and they were very knowledgeable, and were willing to help in any way they could. A classic place for a foodie, and a great price for the quality of food.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fun, Notable Wine List, Business Meals, Gluten Free Options, Authentic, Fit for Foodies, Bar Seating, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 6 days ago

Food and service were excellant. We were able to sit at the chefs table and were given a tasting platter and it was excellant. Amazing to watch the operation of the kitchen.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined 6 days ago

the service was excellent, so efficient we felt like we were being rushed out. The atmosphere was not intimate, but vibrant and exciting. The food was very good but compared to other NOLA restaurants disappointing, especially desert and soup. The wine list was phenomenal.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, People Watching, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined 7 days ago

Food was fabulous and the staff was very attentive and courteous. Highly recommend for any occasion!!

Tags: Late-night Find, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined 7 days ago

Waitress did not place one order; escargots (appetizer) and fish (entree) were very greasy and over cooked.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value2

 
 (New England)·Dined on November 13, 2017

Another great meal! food is fabulous, service is impeccable and atmosphere is lively. I celebrate my birthday here every chance I get!

Tags: Spicy, Neighborhood Gem, Authentic, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Comfort Food, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on November 13, 2017

The restaurant was very busy and it took a while to be seated. The noise level was pretty high from the other dining parties. The service from our waiter and his 2 assistants was remarkable. I have never been to a restaurant where there were so many exchanges of unused cutlery , dishes and water glasses. The food was good but not extraordinary. Presentation was better than taste.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

 
·Dined on November 12, 2017

Absolutely amazing!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (San Diego)·Dined on November 12, 2017

Excellent atmosphere. Attentive staff. Great food and drink

Tags: Bar Seating, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on November 12, 2017

Best meal my husband and I have ever had!!!! Worth the 5 hour drive!!!!! Love! Love! Love!

Tags: Spicy, Great for Lunch, Comfort Food, Hot Spot, Fun, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on November 11, 2017

Our family had an enjoyable evening. The food and drinks were fantastic. I was concerned that everything would be over seasoned and heavy (typical in New Orleans ) but found that it wasn’t. We will go back when we are back in town.

Tags: Scenic View, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays, Vibrant Bar Scene, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on November 11, 2017

OVERRRATED, OVERPRICED. HAD TO SEND ONE BEEF ENTREE BACK, SO HARD AND
EXCESSIVELY SALTY ONE MEMBER IN OUR PARTY OF THREE REJECTED IT AFTER THREE BITES BUT THEY CHARGED FOR IT! OTHER ENTREES WETE NOTHING SPECIAL. EAT AT ROOSEVELT HOTEL FOUNTAIN LOUNGE INSTEAD. IT IS FABULOUS, HISTORIC AND ELEGANT BUT NOT STUFFY.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on November 10, 2017

Our order was lost. After being told of our time constraints and being there an hour, we received our lunches and had to eat in ten minutes. Also, we did not receive our side dishes, and we had to cancel the special dessert we ordered with our lunch order. To their credit, they did not charge us for our meal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value1

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 10, 2017

The service was absolutely amazing!!!!! Patrick our server was great!!!!!!! The food was delicious

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on November 10, 2017

The food wasn’t good. The steak wasn’t Kobe beef (was hard), small piece, and not taste. The pork was so fat... was a shame for me because I was there with special friends and anybody liked.

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service3
value1

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 10, 2017

Wonderful restaurant. Great menu. Loved everyone’s food. The waitress knew just the right reasonable wine to suggest. Had the pork chop and it was big enough for three. The whole fish had quite a personality at the center of the table. My husbands bar-b-que salmon was so good I tried to copy it when I got home. We sat and enjoyed each other’s company and no one rushed us out. Left room for the banana cream pie but thought it was just a little bit to frozen. Our fourth visit and hope there will be a fifth when we return to New Orlesns.

Tags: Hot Spot, Fun, Local Ingredients, Special Occasion, Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

 
·Dined on November 10, 2017

We had reservations at 6 pm and were seated right away. Herman and his wait staff made the meal very pleasurable, they were very accommodating and were on point . I had never had a waiter shake my hand and introduce himself and to call me by name. The chicken was excellent.

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Business Meals, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on November 9, 2017

We expected great food and we were not disappointed. The food was amazing. We expected great service, but the service exceeded our expectations. Herman was attentive, spot-on and engaging. The entire staff knew what to do and how to do it! STUNNING!

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on November 9, 2017

We had a group with varied dietary needs. There was something for everyone and everyone enjoyed their meal.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 9, 2017

Excellent and creative seafood dinner. Don’t miss the banana cream pie for desert. Friendly, welcoming and helpful staff. Outstanding service. Very nice ambiance. Highly recommend and early reservation needed.

Tags: Business Meals, Special Occasion, Casual, Creative Cuisine
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on November 9, 2017

Interesting mix of people. Some casual, some business attire, one family with two younger children. Service was fine dining - prompt, attentive, and friendly. Food portions larger then expected. I think most would have a tough time doing a first, soup/salad, and a main. I would recommend.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on November 8, 2017

The food was amazing, however, I was more impressed with the staff. I had the sausage and peppers as an appetizer, roasted and fried chicken as an entree, and carrot cake as a dessert. I have all perfect ratings for each dish. I would definitely come back to visit if I'm in town again.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience1
service5

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on November 7, 2017

Wonderful. Took my wife for 41 st anniversary . Waitress and water man were faboulas

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Tasting Menu
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on November 7, 2017

60th bday celebration. Greeted with happy birthdays and warm friendly staff. Patrick and Cooper were outstanding.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on November 7, 2017

Great experience. Food, service, atmosphere, it was all great.

Tags: Romantic, Fun, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on November 7, 2017

The best dining experience I have had hands down! Will defintely be back again. Just superb:)

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
·Dined on November 7, 2017

Incredible food & the staff went out of their way to help us celebrate our anniversary.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on November 6, 2017

We thoroughly enjoyed our family dinner at Emeril's - food and service were perfect !

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on November 5, 2017

We had a wonderful evening with excellent service and food! We arrived before our reservation time and even though we were offered to be seated at our table we opted for a drink at the bar first. The ambiance at the bar was a little disappointing but we soon forgot about that and had a wonderful evening with delicious food. The service was outstanding! We would definitely recommend and would go again! I must mention the valet guy! He was very helpful with picture taking outside and waving down a taxi for us after dinner!

Tags: Cozy, Pre/post Theatre, Authentic, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Detroit)·Dined on November 5, 2017

A very rude bartender but excellent wait staff. Food was good but not to the level I was expecting.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on November 5, 2017

Overall it was a nice experience. The turtle soup was excellent and the bread prior to our meal was also very good. Service was over the top and very accommodating. We both had the fish stuffed with crab special. It was above average. I found it to be a heavy meal. Our table was in an area that was rather tight with a lot of server traffic going by. Not the best setup for the room.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 4, 2017

Apps were good. Main meal a wagau steak @ $37 was full of fat. I have had better steaks at the Marriott Courtyard!!! A little disappointed. Deserts were good. For me not the same as it once was.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.