About Emeril's Restaurant

800 Tchoupitoulas
New Orleans, LA 70130
View Larger Map

If you are unable to make your reservation online, please call us at 504-528-9393.

Emeril’s Restaurant is chef/restaurateur Emeril Lagasse’s famed flagship restaurant housed in a renovated pharmacy warehouse in New Orleans’ Warehouse District. Since opening in 1990, Emeril’s has been a definitive force in contemporary New Orleans cuisine and has earned rave reviews and accolades for over 25 years, including Esquire magazine’s “Restaurant of the Year” and Wine Spectator’s “Grand Award” for 14 consecutive years. At the helm is chef de cuisine David Slater, who works closely with Chef Emeril to push culinary boundaries and deliver bold and diverse flavors for a one-of-a-kind dining experience with unparalleled service and a festive unpretentious setting.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Creole, Seafood, Creole / Cajun / Southern

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:30am - 2:00pm Dinner: Monday - Sunday: 6:00pm - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
Julia Street

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(504) 528-9393

Website:
http://www.emerilsrestaurants.com/emerils-new-orleans/

Parking Details:
Complimentary, secure valet parking across from the restaurant

Executive Chef:
David Slater

Private Party Facilities:
Customize your private party with exquisite food, wine & service.

Private Party Contact:
Ashton Senn: 504-528-9393x

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Cigar Room, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Emeril's Restaurant
Banana Cream Pie
Andouille Crusted Drum
Bread
Salmon
Gumbo
"Emeril’s" New Orleans Barbeque Shrimp
Grilled Pork Chop
Grand Marnier Chocolate Souffle
Bucatini Nero
BBQ Shrimp
Creme Brulee
Duck Wings
Three Cheeses
Lobster Bisque
Kale Salad
Abita Amber
Pecan And Andouille Crusted Rainbow Trout
Teriyaki Glazed Duck
Emeril's Banana Cream Pie
Etouffee
Muffeletta Bruscheta
Corn Parsnip Soup With Crabmeat
Ramos Gin Fizz
Angel hair pasta with crawfish and creole sauce
Tomato With Duck Heart Salad
Sal's Tchouptail
Chicken and Waffles
Cornbread
barolo
Whos Dat Burger
Pepper Jelly Calamari
Fried Chicken Platter
Ribeye With Chimichurri
Blank Slate
Chocolate Peanut Butter Pie
Kitchen
Scallops & Grits
Cucumber Basil Lemonade Cocktail
Bread Pudding
Andouille And Boudin Sausage
Emeril's Red Red Wine Syrah
Kahlua Pot De Creme
Duck And Mushroom Toast
garden salad
Duck Andouille Gumbo
Steamed Mussels
Boudin Crusted Drum
Yellowtail Lettuce Cups
Bread Plate
Shrimp And Duck Amuse Bouche
Porkchop
Ribeye
Shrimp Salad Amuse Bouche
Red Snapper Crudo
Maple Chili Glazed Chicken
Chicken and Sausage Gumbo
seafood gumbo
Mac and Cheese
Baked Oysters And Escargot
Pie
Organic Potato Salad With Smoked Evans Farm Sturgeon
Sweet Barbecue Glazed Salmon
J.K.’s Chocolate Soufflé
Salad
Jalapeno Corn Bread
New Orleans BBQ Shrimp
Escargot And Angel Hair Pasta
Soft Shell Crab
Scallops N' Grits
Lamb Scallopini
"Emeril's" New Orleans Barbeque Shrimp With Petite Rosemary Biscuit And Fresh Chives
Chicken And Waffles With Watermelon Slaw And Crystal Hot Sauce Syrup
Pan Seared Grouper, Blue Crab, Asparagus, And Tomatoes Over Polenta
Fettuccine Nero
Saffron Chili Dusted Jumbo Shrimp
Shrimp ‘n’ Grits
Lemon Creme Fraiche, Roulade
Oysters Mardi Gras
Double Cut Pork Chop
Maine Scallops And Polenta
Baby Spinach Sala
Fetuccini Nero Di Sepia Con Frutti Di Mare
Jerk Quail With Salsa Jamaica
Grilled "Cowboy" Ribeye
Orecchiette Pasta With Seafood
Abita Root Beer Float Cheesecake With Bacon Caramel Shortbread
"Mac n’ Cheese"
Pink Squirrel
Shrimp Louie Salad
Shellfish Bucatini Nero
Pasta With Crawfish
Louisiana Crawfish Meatballs
Espresso
Lamb Meatballs
Chocolate Sambuca Mousse Cake With Espresso Bean Bark
MILK CHOCOLATE & HAZELNUT FLAN
Ribeye Steak
Dessert
Roasted Chicken With Garlic Mac & Cheese

Emeril's Restaurant Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.7

ambience

4.6

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

92% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Creole
New Orleans / Louisiana
Most Booked
New Orleans / Louisiana
Notable Wine List
New Orleans
2 More
Creole
New Orleans
Most Booked
New Orleans
Best Restaurants in Warehouse District ›

Special Occasion (256)
Fit for Foodies (206)
Notable Wine List (151)
See All
Romantic (134)
Good for Groups (115)
Hot Spot (79)
Neighborhood Gem (75)
Great for Lunch (60)
Vibrant Bar Scene (41)
Good for a Date (41)
Good for Anniversaries (35)
Creative Cuisine (35)
Open Kitchen (27)
Business Meals (27)
Local Ingredients (25)
Great for Brunch (24)
Good for Birthdays (21)
Modern Decor (20)
Worth the Drive (18)
Late-night Find (16)
Scenic View (16)
Pre/post Theatre (15)
Kid-friendly (14)
Fun (13)
Authentic (13)
Handcrafted Cocktails (11)
Quiet Conversation (10)
Bar Seating (8)
Cozy (8)
Comfort Food (8)
Casual (7)
Historic (7)
Sunday Lunch (6)
Outstanding Value (5)
People Watching (4)
Family Style (4)
Tasting Menu (3)
Private Room (3)
Gluten Free Options (3)
Disabled Access (3)
Spicy (2)
Healthy (2)
Great for Outdoor Dining (2)
Seasonal (2)
Quick Bite (2)
Live Sports (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Organic (1)
Sort By:
Newest
6511 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Cheerful and great personal experience w ...

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined a day ago

Cheerful and great personal experience with all staff attending To us

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

For white linen service this was on the ...

 
 (Austin)
·Dined 3 days ago

For white linen service this was on the bad side of fair. The food was okay, service was okay, and ambience was okay. The night before we went to Sac-a-Lait and it was a 6 foot man's head & shoulders above Emeril's.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

We were looking forward to the food at a ...

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined 3 days ago

We were looking forward to the food at a restaurant started and owned by Emeril. One would assume anything ordered here would be a no brainer. That everything would be delicious. Our food was so bad. Nothing special and not appealing or flavorful at all. It's disappointing to find this experience at restaurant after restaurant we try that are "celebrity" owned. We won't return here or try any of Emeril's other restaurants.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service5
value1

First class service with amazing dishes. ...

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined 4 days ago

First class service with amazing dishes. Highly recommend it!!!

Tags: Business Meals, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Daryl, John and Jonathan at Emerils made ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined 5 days ago

Daryl, John and Jonathan at Emerils made this a fantastic dining experience. The food was superb and sophisticated. The service was even more. Thank you for a great time

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The grasshopper cocktail served in this ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined 5 days ago

The grasshopper cocktail served in this restaurant is phenomenal. Crisp, refreshing...not the old fashioned, creme de menthe have heavy creamy thing.

Food presentation is lovely and the food itself is delicious. A must dine.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Some dishes served ought not have been: ...

vip
 (New Orleans)
·Dined 7 days ago

Some dishes served ought not have been: oysters (odd floating in creamy broth), frog-legs (in sauce / sludge)--service is great as were some dishes. Worth a visit but careful in ordering. Large chicken dish (for two) is great but when it is truffle flavored even better.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4

Outstanding service and food during a ni ...

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on September 20, 2016

Outstanding service and food during a night that I was able to visit with my daughter and granddaughter

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The service was amazing. All of our serv ...

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on September 20, 2016

The service was amazing. All of our servers were very energetic and professional. The food was good .

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Cozy, Special Occasion, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful, wonderful, WONDERFUL service. ...

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on September 19, 2016

Wonderful, wonderful, WONDERFUL service. Super

Attentive, charismatic wait staff. The food was out of this world good. It was our first time coming here and it was a great experience!

Tags: Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had an outstanding experience at Emer ...

vip
 (Sacramento)
·Dined on September 18, 2016

We had an outstanding experience at Emeril's in NOLA. Our server Kesha was outstanding. She was humorous, knowledgeable and made our dining experience the best. We shared 3 appetizers, all wonderul, and each had a main dish. All of the dishes

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Historic, People Watching, Casual, Family Style, Vibrant Bar Scene, Fit for Foodies, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Being an armchair foodie and an Emeril's ...

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on September 18, 2016

Being an armchair foodie and an Emeril's fan forever, this was the only must-do on our trip to New Orleans. I was not prepared for how absolutely wonderful this experiance was. It will be a treasured memory. The food was divine, the layers of flavors were unbelievable, the staff was attentive and knowledgable and the atmosphere was welcoming.

Tags: Hot Spot, Open Kitchen, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great dinning experience.We made plans t ...

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on September 18, 2016

Great dinning experience.We made plans to eat here months ago and drove from Kansas city for our 45th.anniversary.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

As my wife and I entered this establishm ...

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

As my wife and I entered this establishment ,we were greeted with open arms .We were seated in a nice spot .The waiter was FANTASTIC !We ordered wine,appetizers ,entries ,and desert. We met the Chef and also the Manager . It was a very satisfying experience for the both of us!Definitely will be back!

Tags: People Watching, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Local Ingredients, Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Comfort Food, Seasonal, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Neighborhood Gem, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very vibrant setting with a wonderful as ...

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

Very vibrant setting with a wonderful assortment of menu choices. Our wait team was very attentive yet not obnoxious in any way.

Tags: Romantic, Modern Decor, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had a wonderful time at our 20th Anni ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

We had a wonderful time at our 20th Anniversary celebration at Emeril's . The decor has stood the test of time - 18 years after we first went there is still looks fresh and modern. The food is excellent as was the wine recommended by the waiter.

Tags: Modern Decor, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Second time eating at Emeril's in New Or ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on September 16, 2016

Second time eating at Emeril's in New Orleans. The first time was about nine years ago. Emeril was in the kitchen directing operations the night we were there. It is still the high quality excellent dining experience that one expects from this institution. It is a must when you're in NOLA.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Quick service and attentive staff takes ...

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on September 16, 2016

Quick service and attentive staff takes that part of it out of the equation and allowed me to focus on why I was there...anniversary. The food was prepared as expected and in generous portions so the price was never in question. The only complaint if I had to pick one was that a large table of young men were sitting close to us and they were dressed in shorts and t-shirts making more noise than I would've liked. I think that if there is a party of two, then you should be seated away from big tables. All in all a good experience and I would return. Mike

Tags: Business Meals, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

LOVED the ambience of this room! Almost ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on September 15, 2016

LOVED the ambience of this room! Almost anywhere you sat, you could see the open kitchen and the chefs were so generous with their time. I went for lunch and had the barbecue roasted salmon and it was incredible...the salmon was a perfect portion and the sauce on it was delectable, but it was the accompanying hash under the fish that stole the show! I asked for more bread so I could sop it up! I never can resist his banana cream pie and it was just as amazing as usual but all the other desserts looked so interesting too. So sweet to see the huge picture of Emeril looking over the place!

Tags: Business Meals, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Local Ingredients, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Open Kitchen, Modern Decor, Bar Seating, Handcrafted Cocktails, Creative Cuisine, Great for Lunch, Authentic, Vibrant Bar Scene, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very enjoyable. Will be a repeat custome ...

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on September 14, 2016

Very enjoyable. Will be a repeat customer!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

It was a bonus to meet Emeril, who happe ...

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on September 14, 2016

It was a bonus to meet Emeril, who happened to be right outside.

Tags: Good for Groups, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Fun, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Tasting Menu, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Great for Lunch, Private Room, Open Kitchen, Family Style, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very nice highly recommend. Wait staff w ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on September 14, 2016

Very nice highly recommend. Wait staff was excellent. Even remembered my wife from the day before when she dined for lunch. Atmosphere was great enjoyed the quietness to have a business conversation.

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Went here with my wife on vacation. Drin ...

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on September 14, 2016

Went here with my wife on vacation. Drinks were spot on. Even had a luxardo cherry in my sangria.Service was excellent. Our waiter was extremely knowledgable and friendly with a good personality. Food was excellent. Lamb nachos and tuna cups were very tasty. Drum was cooked to perfection. Whole red snapper special with cous cous was great and presented well. Even had a chance to meet emeril and take a picture with him. Very cordial person. General manager was extremely nice and personable. Would recommend this dining experience to all.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Hot Spot, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

I have been here before and sat at the o ...

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on September 14, 2016

I have been here before and sat at the open kitchen and food was great. Brought my husband, sister and brother-in-law this time. My soft shell crab special was delicious as was the swordfish. My husband and sister had two different steak dishes which were unbelievably salty and spicy. My husband noted this but ploughed through. My sister could not eat hers and sent back. By the time they brought out a new plate we were all done so she sent back. Only gave a three star rating because two of our meals were tasty. The waiter said he was an assistant sommelier but knew very little about wine. Very noisy and mechanical service. We will not return.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

Awful food with average service. For clo ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on September 14, 2016

Awful food with average service. For close to US $300 , the food was deplorable. I think this restaurant has a touch of smoke and mirrors about it; serving very basic, substandard food whilst charging top dollar. In Australia, a place like this would not last 6 months.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service3

Excellent service! Appetizers were amaz ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on September 14, 2016

Excellent service! Appetizers were amazing. Three out of five of us had the snapper special. All thought it was a little fishy tasting and lacked the typical over the top favoring of an Emeril's dish.

Tags: Business Meals, Open Kitchen, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

My sister and I had a fabulous time here ...

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on September 13, 2016

My sister and I had a fabulous time here. I couldn't downgrade the experience even though the waiter forgot my sister's lemons or maybe I just didn't notice them bring those because things arrived and disappeared like ghost work. Great service, really friendly employees and wonderful food. The gumbo was amazing and my pork chop was the size of a roast. 😳 Had a fun time!

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Sunday Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Modern Decor, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Outstanding food and service will be mak ...

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on September 11, 2016

Outstanding food and service will be making this a stop from now own when I'm in Nola

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Local Ingredients, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The wait staff was very attentive, but n ...

vip
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on September 11, 2016

The wait staff was very attentive, but not overly fussy. The food was wonderful and we will visit again when back in NOLA in the future.

Tags: Fun, Historic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Phenomenonal food and service is amazing ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

Phenomenonal food and service is amazing. Super friendly waiters! Reservations a must. Worth every penny

Tags: Special Occasion, Fun, Good for Groups, Open Kitchen, Local Ingredients, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Modern Decor, Hot Spot, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We had a great experience . The service ...

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

We had a great experience . The service and food were awesome. We will be back and we will be coming from Minnesota.

Tags: Fun, Comfort Food, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The restaurant was busy but the service ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

The restaurant was busy but the service was very good. The server was thorough, friendly and made great suggestions on what to order on the menu as it was a first we dined in this restaurant. Would definitely dine there again we visit the area

Tags: Open Kitchen, Notable Wine List, Historic, Hot Spot, Fit for Foodies, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Best dining experience in New Orleans.

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

Best dining experience in New Orleans.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The food was delicious! Emeril's was my ...

 
 (Birmingham)
·Dined on September 9, 2016

The food was delicious! Emeril's was my restaurant of choice for my 50th birthday celebration, and I was pleased as were my friends. The service was outstanding.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

We ate in 8 restaurants in 5 days. They ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on September 6, 2016

We ate in 8 restaurants in 5 days. They were all good, but Emeril's was the least impressive. Their signature pork chop was good but bland and unimaginative. The hanger steak was good. The sides were lackluster. The cheesecake was the one bright star of the evening. The waitstaff was somewhat obnoxious. I will not be going back. There are many better choices in NOLA at this price point.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value2

First - I love Emeril and had a group of ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on September 6, 2016

First - I love Emeril and had a group of 10 people on my birthday. We were on the back end of lunch at 1:30 and it took our Waiter a moment to get in an upbeat mode. Once he did it was a wonderful experience. Yes I would go again......I was a little disappointed in our deserts selected. But, overall - a good birthday lunch.!!!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

Great ambiance. All the Emeril signature ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on September 6, 2016

Great ambiance. All the Emeril signature stuff on the menu. Attentive (but, not too attentive) staff.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

We were visiting New Orleans and wanted ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on September 5, 2016

We were visiting New Orleans and wanted to give Emeril's a try. So glad we did. A real gastronomic experience, comparable to those we've had in Europe. A great value, the food was beyond excellent, the wait staff was professional, attentive. 11 out of 10.

Tags: Disabled Access, Sunday Lunch, Live Sports, Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Casual, Creative Cuisine, Modern Decor, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Pre/post Theatre, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food, outstanding service, and a d ...

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on September 5, 2016

Great food, outstanding service, and a decent value with the large portions

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

My wife and I had the opportunity to din ...

vip
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

My wife and I had the opportunity to dine here with my parents. The service was top notch, the cocktails were great, and the food was outstanding. I have been here a few times before and each meal has been great. It is always a great choice.

Tags: Seasonal, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Business Meals, Sunday Lunch, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.