About Emeril's Restaurant

If you are unable to make your reservation online, please call us at 504-528-9393.

Emeril’s Restaurant is chef/restaurateur Emeril Lagasse’s famed flagship restaurant housed in a renovated pharmacy warehouse in New Orleans’ Warehouse District. Since opening in 1990, Emeril’s has been a definitive force in contemporary New Orleans cuisine and has earned rave reviews and accolades for over 25 years, including Esquire magazine’s “Restaurant of the Year” and Wine Spectator’s “Grand Award” for 14 consecutive years. At the helm is chef de cuisine David Slater, who works closely with Chef Emeril to push culinary boundaries and deliver bold and diverse flavors for a one-of-a-kind dining experience with unparalleled service and a festive unpretentious setting.

800 Tchoupitoulas
New Orleans, LA 70130
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Creole, Seafood, Creole / Cajun / Southern

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:30am - 2:00pm Dinner: Monday - Sunday: 6:00pm - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
Julia Street

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(504) 528-9393

Website:
http://www.emerilsrestaurants.com/emerils-new-orleans/

Parking Details:
Complimentary, secure valet parking across from the restaurant

Executive Chef:
David Slater

Private Party Facilities:
Customize your private party with exquisite food, wine & service.

Private Party Contact:
Ashton Senn: (504) 528-9393

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Cigar Room, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Emeril's Restaurant Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.7

ambience

4.6

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

89% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (167)
Good for a Date (160)
Creative Cuisine (146)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (128)
Notable Wine List (113)
Romantic (105)
Fit for Foodies (97)
Business Meals (97)
Open Kitchen (90)
Good for Birthdays (80)
Authentic (74)
Local Ingredients (74)
Modern Decor (62)
Worth the Drive (59)
Fun (58)
Good for Groups (55)
Neighborhood Gem (50)
Bar Seating (45)
Great for Lunch (42)
Cozy (40)
Handcrafted Cocktails (39)
Quiet Conversation (38)
Casual (37)
Hot Spot (36)
Comfort Food (34)
Historic (32)
Outstanding Value (30)
Tasting Menu (26)
Pre/post Theatre (23)
People Watching (21)
Vibrant Bar Scene (20)
Spicy (18)
Sunday Lunch (17)
Healthy (15)
Private Room (13)
Happy Hour (13)
Seasonal (13)
Disabled Access (10)
Great for Brunch (10)
Family Style (10)
Molecular Gastronomy (9)
Organic (8)
Late-night Find (8)
Good Vegetarian Options (7)
Kid-friendly (6)
Scenic View (5)
Tapas (5)
Live Music (4)
Great Beer (4)
Gluten Free Options (4)
Paleo Friendly (3)
Wood Oven (3)
Waterfront (3)
Afternoon Tea (3)
Quick Bite (2)
Afternoon Coffee (2)
Great for Outdoor Dining (2)
Vegan (1)
Fireplace (1)
Dancing (1)
Sort By:
S
7479 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined 2 days ago

Great service and wonderful food!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined 3 days ago

Excellent food and service. Such an excellent meal deserves a nice bottle of wine. Unfortunately the wine list is disproportionately expensive.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined 3 days ago

Excellent, Awesome Dining experience. Seated at table on time. Excellent service. Awesome food. For the level of service and quality of food, very happy with pricing of meals.

Tags: Romantic, Healthy, Good for a Date, Authentic, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Fun, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined 3 days ago

Food, fantastic. Staff fantastic. Would be nice if you could have a conversation with your dinner partner. Noise is loud. Haf to ask my waiter twice what he was saying because I couldn't hear him.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined 4 days ago

Lobster bisque was excellent. BBQ Shrimp appetizer, and Smores dessert were very good! Had a pasta dish with shrimp. Shrimp were fresh and large. Didn't eat the pasta. Service was good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 4 days ago

The only thing that would have been better would have been a sighting of emeril himself

Tags: Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined 5 days ago

My friend and both tried the 3 course lunch offering with a choice of one of 3 appetizers, one of 3 main courses and two deserts and a glass of Pinot Grigio. We were so very disappointed in the quality of food for all 3 courses. Both the shrimp and swordfish were over cooked and the rice was clumped with less than average soy sauce. Black beans were not cooked to completion and the broccoli was not charred, but burned. Save 75% on your bill and go two blocks to Lucy's!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value1

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined 5 days ago

My chicken and waffles were delicious, and the watermelon slaw was an unexpected treat. The service was great. Great dining choice.

Tags: Authentic, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined 5 days ago

Wonderful lunch on our first visit to New Orleans.

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined 5 days ago

Romantic getaway with a little business on the side.

Tags: Romantic, Local Ingredients, Good for a Date, Modern Decor, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined 5 days ago

Every thing you would expect from a restaurant with Chef Emeril's name on it! Great food, wonderful staff and the best damn banana cream pie I have ever had!

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Notable Wine List, Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Diego)·Dined 5 days ago

The service was perfect but some of the dishes were lacking. We had the tasting menu whic started off great. But the soft shell crab was very heavy and so was the chocolate cake. The steak dish was good but not standout

Tags: Good for a Date, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined 6 days ago

From all of the hype behind Emirils, perhaps my expectations were too high. However, the name bearing of this restaurant already promotes high expectations...which were not met. The host, bar, service, and wine menu were above par and proper. The dinner menu, full of "classics," was severely lacking...especially for reputation and price. Not a New Orleans special, dare I say, expect to eat food where a decent Outback Steakhouse could've prepared it tastier.

Tags: Historic, Notable Wine List, Bar Seating, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value1

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on April 19, 2017

I picked Emeril's to celebrate my last evening in New Orleans. Unfortunately, the service and food didn't live up to expectations. Sorry guys, I like my salmon cooked medium to well .. and I told you that (when I ordered). Sent the plate back to the kitchen. By the time another arrived, everyone else had finished dinner. I just asked for the check.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value1

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on April 18, 2017

Very good food. Attentive, but not "helicoptering", staff. All in all a very nice dining experience in New Orleans.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on April 18, 2017

The food was exceptional and the atmosphere was great. It was lively but yet not loud. You could have a nice conversion with other people in your party. The wait staff was helpful with our questions on selecting a wine and about the entrees. The only minor issue with that one of our waitresses seemed to be a little distracted at times. My dining companion asked a question and the waitress didn't seem to notice and walked away without answering. Still a great experience and I would certainly recommend to anyone in visiting NOLA.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on April 17, 2017

Experience is what I expected. Very enjoyable. Food was superb. Drinks were refreshing and novel. Staff was attentive and pleasant but not overbearing. We live in Pensacola area and will not not driving over to NOLA just to have lunch a few times a year.
Ron and Suzy Kalicak

Tags: Great for Lunch, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion, Casual, Worth the Drive, Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on April 17, 2017

We went for lunch, and were very pleased with the food and overall experience. The fried chicken and waffles were delicious, and everyone loved their dessert (peanut butter pie, chocolate doberge cake). The service was friendly and attentive, almost too much attention. Water glasses were refilled after just a few sips and at times I felt like I was thanking the server more than conversing with my dining companions. Yes, I know this is a minor quibble; we really did enjoy the food, ambiance, and experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on April 17, 2017

"lost" our reservation even though we checked in and we're only sitting 15 feet away at the bar. Ruined our experience even though the food was great. No apologies, no comps, very dissapointing.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value3

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 16, 2017

From the moment we walked in the door, we knew this was going to be a good night! The staff took excellent care of us, we were not rushed and the food was awesome!

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on April 16, 2017

We had an awesome dinner. The food drinks service and dessert were all perfect.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on April 16, 2017

I can honestly say, without hesitation, that this was the best dining experience of my life. Let me add that I am 63 years old. Now my wife and I do not frequent many restaurants of your caliber; but I cannot see how your restaurant can ever be beat. The food was incredible. The service was unbelievably wonderful. I did pay more for an evening dining out with my wife at your restaurant than any other restaurant except one in Italy, but I left feeling that, by far, I got my money's worth and then some. Your people are truly amazing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on April 16, 2017

The menu has great choices and the food was all perfect as we expected. Great experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Burnt my daughters dish, and never returned with the new food after re ordering a new dish. Server seemed to avoid the table after that, only making matters worse. My daughter wound up not eating due to the poor handling of the situation.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service3
value2

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on April 16, 2017

The food was okay. Definitely not worth the price!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value1

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Outstanding service, great flavor in the foods.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Local Ingredients, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Restaurant was overall overrated. My date enjoyed her meal but I found the sauce on my dish to detract from it, not to enhance it. We would not go back with so many other choices in New Orleans.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value2

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on April 14, 2017

BBQ shrimp was just ok. Would have preferred 3 large shrimp with flavor to 5 small shrimp where the sauce overpowered. Side of greens was delicious.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Miami)·Dined on April 14, 2017

My husband and I ordered the escargot as an appetizer. There were noodles on top and the escargot were so small we could not find them. I ordered the special, a whole fish. I asked the server if it was for two and she told me that it was for one. It was too much food! My husband ordered the salmon and he said that he has had better. It did not even look appetizing. We also ordered a bottle of wine, the price was $100.00. The next night we went to K-Pauls and found the same bottle for $75.00. We really did expect better food for the money. Somewhat disappointed.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on April 14, 2017

From the moment we entered the restaurant, the staff were clearly committed to making our dining become an exceptional experience. Everyone responded appropriately to the 11 year old gust of honor, including bringing extra napkins and suggesting eating the fried chicken "with her hands"...a suggestion immediately implemented. Lively conversation around the specials and the preparation process made it even more fun. No wine glass was empty, no Shirley Temple unreplenished. A great dining experience. Food was great, but the people made the evening a gala event.

Tags: Organic, Special Occasion, Kid-friendly, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on April 13, 2017

Emeril's has been on our "bucket list" for quite some time. My wife and I drive over to New Orleans from Mobile every 12 months or so for 1-2 days. Emeril's did not disappoint. We will definitely go back. Service, atmosphere, and food was great. Menu was varied, prices were to be expected for a restaurant of this caliber and reputation. A real treat!

Tags: Good for Groups, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on April 13, 2017

Appetizers were the best part of the meal with the lamb neck taco being awesome. The rest of the meal was average and the service just so so.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on April 13, 2017

We loved everything about it. Had the BBQ shrimp and chicken and waffles as well as the banana cream pie for dessert. We will definitely get back there the next trip to New Orleans.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Business Meals, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Romantic, Great for Brunch, Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Disabled Access, Local Ingredients, Comfort Food, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on April 13, 2017

Was meeting a friend that I haven't seen in 25 years. Service was impeccable and the food was splendid. Chicken and waffles and the salmon "rachel" were excellent and the burger was amazing.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on April 13, 2017

Fantastic food in a vibrant, open dining room. We were treated like royalty.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Modern Decor, Neighborhood Gem, Bar Seating, Fun, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 13, 2017

Food and drinks were excellent! Service was meh. The server seemed very busy so we dealt with him and someone who seemed to be his assistant. While we noticed a lot of conversation with other tables, our service was all business. No small talk, no pleasantries, just "what do you want" and " thanks."

Probably would not have bothered me so much, but to watch your waiter rush through interactions with you, while being invested in other tables is pretty upsetting.

Oh well. At least the meal was amazing!

Tags: Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine, Modern Decor, Good for a Date, Authentic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fun, Romantic, Casual, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 13, 2017

Wife's birthday.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on April 13, 2017

Hands down my favorite restaurant. I travel extensively for business and the service level is the best you will get without being overbearing and stuffy. Never ever have had a bad meal and the staff is happy to be there - hard to achieve that these days - this is a professional restaurant and they run a tight ship - well trained and always an outstanding experience.

Emeril'S New Orleans in the Warehouse district is an old school feel with very modern dishes. Portions are good and the pricing is right on for the level of service, Food, and ambience.

Also check out Las Vegas and Orlando - both outstanding but by far the flag ship is the one you will always remember.

Great work to Emerils team and thanks for your service.

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on April 12, 2017

Perfection. The entire experience was great, food, service, somilier.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on April 12, 2017

Great service! Incredible food! Will definitely be returning!

Tags: Local Ingredients, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.