About Emeril's Restaurant

800 Tchoupitoulas
New Orleans, LA 70130
View Larger Map

If you are unable to make your reservation online, please call us at 504-528-9393.

Emeril’s Restaurant is chef/restaurateur Emeril Lagasse’s famed flagship restaurant housed in a renovated pharmacy warehouse in New Orleans’ Warehouse District. Since opening in 1990, Emeril’s has been a definitive force in contemporary New Orleans cuisine and has earned rave reviews and accolades for over 25 years, including Esquire magazine’s “Restaurant of the Year” and Wine Spectator’s “Grand Award” for 14 consecutive years. At the helm is chef de cuisine David Slater, who works closely with Chef Emeril to push culinary boundaries and deliver bold and diverse flavors for a one-of-a-kind dining experience with unparalleled service and a festive unpretentious setting.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Creole, Seafood, Creole / Cajun / Southern

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:30am - 2:00pm Dinner: Monday - Sunday: 6:00pm - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
Julia Street

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(504) 528-9393

Website:
http://www.emerilsrestaurants.com/emerils-new-orleans/

Parking Details:
Complimentary, secure valet parking across from the restaurant

Executive Chef:
David Slater

Private Party Facilities:
Customize your private party with exquisite food, wine & service.

Private Party Contact:
Ashton Senn: (504) 528-9393

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Cigar Room, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Emeril's Restaurant Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.7

ambience

4.5

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

90% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (136)
Good for a Date (127)
Creative Cuisine (122)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (112)
Fit for Foodies (89)
Notable Wine List (82)
Romantic (79)
Business Meals (75)
Open Kitchen (72)
Good for Birthdays (70)
Authentic (64)
Modern Decor (63)
Local Ingredients (58)
Fun (54)
Worth the Drive (50)
Quiet Conversation (47)
Neighborhood Gem (47)
Good for Groups (44)
Bar Seating (37)
Comfort Food (36)
Handcrafted Cocktails (36)
Cozy (35)
Great for Lunch (34)
Hot Spot (31)
Pre/post Theatre (30)
Historic (27)
Vibrant Bar Scene (27)
Outstanding Value (25)
Casual (23)
Tasting Menu (23)
People Watching (22)
Private Room (20)
Healthy (14)
Spicy (14)
Sunday Lunch (12)
Seasonal (11)
Late-night Find (9)
Great for Brunch (7)
Good Vegetarian Options (6)
Kid-friendly (6)
Happy Hour (6)
Family Style (6)
Molecular Gastronomy (5)
Disabled Access (5)
Gluten Free Options (5)
Scenic View (4)
Organic (4)
Wood Oven (4)
Quick Bite (4)
Paleo Friendly (3)
Afternoon Coffee (3)
Afternoon Tea (2)
Waterfront (2)
Tapas (2)
Great for Outdoor Dining (2)
Dancing (1)
Great Beer (1)
Fireplace (1)
Vegan (1)
Live Music (1)
Sort By:
S
7274 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined 2 days ago

The ambiance of the restaurant is monern and inviting. The wine list is impressive and international to say the least? Our meal and service were excellent!

Tags: Authentic, Modern Decor, Healthy, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined 3 days ago

Everything was amazing the staff the food EVERYTHING...they literally wine and dine you

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined 3 days ago

The menu was very overpriced. We did not like anything that was ordered. For a vegetarian, there were very little options. The head waitress asked how we were doing then walked away before we could give our concerns. The service from the others was much better but they still gave misinformation regarding both of our main courses which caused me to order something that I regretted. It took a very long time to get our order. The waitress was more concerned with the table next to us than ours. It seems like they are living on the name. We WOULD NOT RECOMMEND this restaurant to anyone as we were very disappointed and will not go again!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service2
value1

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined 3 days ago

Shrimp app was very good and the Drum entree was also good. It wasn't one of the best meals I've had in NOLA but was definitely pretty good. Service was excellent. Atmosphere was nice.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined 4 days ago

This was my second time visiting Emeril's New Orleans, and once again I was very pleased with my visit. Amazing food paired with great service and ambiance is a sure way to keep me coming back for years to come.

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date, Cozy, Notable Wine List, Authentic, Special Occasion, Fun, Outstanding Value, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Bar Seating, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined 4 days ago

Anniversary dinner - I've eaten and other "celebrity" chef restaurants and have been less than impressed. I could not have been more impressed with Emeril's. The food, service, attention to detail, etc. were all top notch. I highly recommend Emeril's.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 4 days ago

My daughter is a vegetarian and there was little for her to choose from

Was not impressed. Food was only adequate. Decor was nice. Would suggest going to another place.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Hot Spot, Good for a Date, Modern Decor, Local Ingredients, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (South Dakota)·Dined 5 days ago

Very great experience, recommend by the kitchen crazy busy!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined 5 days ago

Early reservations and when arrived only 1 other table was seated. Both my wife and I ordered daily special items however it took over an hour to get our meal and other people who arrived after us were done eating and leaving. The wait staff and manager came and apologized for the daily.

When the food finally arrived it was burnt and over cooked.

Highly disappointed as the is supposed to be Emeril's signature restaurant.

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service2
value2

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined 6 days ago

Hamburger meat was burned, asked for no cheese. Came with cheese. Calamari was full of olives. Gross. Would have been. I've to know because I hate olives. Dessert was flat out gross and very small portion(1/4 inch of carrot cake slice, super small) not that it matters because it wasn't good. Not impressed for a $115.00 lunch. I won't return there.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service5
value1

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined 6 days ago

Outstanding service and food. Outstanding service and food. Outstanding service and food. Did I mention this restaurant has outstanding service and food? When we visit anyplace I like to view the restaurant scene. That is not easy considering the choices New Orleans has to offer. This is, I believe, Emeril's first restaurant location. It has everything a foodie would want including outstanding service and food.

Tags: Good for Groups, Casual, Historic, Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies, Tasting Menu, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Open Kitchen, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on February 17, 2017

Everything was excellent. The atmosphere was very congenial and happening. Lots of young people and business types. Very beautiful restaurant inside with old beams and this huge wine cellar. The waitress told us only half of it was on this side of the street . The rest is across the street in another cellar. The wine menu alone weighted two pounds. Pretty expensive though for the average customer. I had the pear cocktail and it was very good. The wait staff was very friendly and attentive. Almost too attentive. They filled our water glasses up every time they went down a 1/2 inch which was a little much. The food came quickly, almost too quickly. We ordered a souffle and ended up waiting about 15 minutes on that because the meal was so quick. But everything was fabulous , including the souffle. Kind of felt like they were turning our table. But otherwise I would definitely go again.

Tags: Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 17, 2017

Sat at the bar so we could watch the Kitchen. One of the cooks, Ryan, was very friendly and interactive which made it a great experience. The food was excellent and the service top notch. They had one of the most extensive wine lists (book) I have ever seen, but it was definitely short on moderately priced wines. The sommelier was helpful and gave a good recommendation.

Tags: Modern Decor, Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating, Molecular Gastronomy, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on February 17, 2017

While the service was excellent, the restaurant overall is overrated. The food, while not bad, was not worth the price. We were not "blown away" by the flavor or uniqueness of the entrees. The escargot was bland and topped with what appeared to be ramen noodles, which seemed to be an afterthought. The price

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value2

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on February 16, 2017

We arrived a few minutes early and were not greeted or even talked to. AFter a few minutes we sat down at the bar to wait. That was very uncomfortable. Eventually we were approached by a waiter and led to our table. From that moment on, our lunch was wonderful. Our waitress was very nice especially after we initiated some conversation apart from the menu and meal. The food was outstanding. The service is beyond outstanding. We were thanked by 4 different staff as we left our table. It was a fun experience. Thank you.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on February 16, 2017

The food was great, service wonderful. We were next to a very loud table though.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on February 16, 2017

Great food and service. Made reservations in advance and was seated at our table right away. The staff had great knowledge and was to explained the menu and daily specials along with answering any question we had thoroughly. Even though they were very busy the service was exceptional. Looking forward to my next trip to New Orleans and Emeril's will be my first stop.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Business Meals, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on February 16, 2017

This was the second time in a week I ate here. Food was very good to excellent overall, however, I found it difficult to wrap my palate around the Swordfish entree I picked. Nothing against the restaurant, just thought it was so-so. I had the Drum on the first visit and found it to spectacular. My colleagues thought the Duck was the best they ever had. One of the disappointments was nothing we had had any "Bam" to it, all needed to be "kick up a notch " or two.

Tags: Molecular Gastronomy, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Outstanding service! Food was superb! Great experience.

Tags: Good for a Date, Hot Spot, Great for Lunch, Tasting Menu, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Good food, good service and i will definetly recommend to my friends and family

Tags: Fireplace
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Booked a month before valentine's day, it was unbelievable! Perfectly romantic, professional waitstaff that is second to none. The only thing that would have made it better is if emeril had been there.

Tags: Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Authentic, Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Good for a Date, Local Ingredients, Notable Wine List, Open Kitchen, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Overrated. The lobster bisque was so fishy and the piece of lobster tasted foul. The red snapper was dry and muchie. The service was excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service5
value1

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Our waitress. Jessica, and her supportive staff, Jonathan & John, were absolutely magnificent. We could not have found a better team anywhere in the restaurant world. They made our special night more special. 5 STARS!!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Romantic, Authentic, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Historic, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Outstanding service, and the Chicken 2 Ways was unbelievably good.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on February 15, 2017

This restaurant has consistently delivered great cuisine and excellent service over the many years that I have enjoyed their hospitality. Whether I am organizing a business dinner or a special occasion with my wife, I always can count on an exceptional experience. In a town full of great dinning opportunities, this restaurant has earned its place as one of the best.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on February 14, 2017

In New Orleans for vacation/birthday celebration. Love Emeril's restaurants- and this did not disappoint. Beautiful space, large open kitchen, attentive staff and delicious food. The wine list was actually overwhelming- fortunately the last page had wine by the glass and I found a favorite.

Tags: Open Kitchen, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Spicy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on February 14, 2017

all was pretty good...except the main course...this time it was red snapper...and since I essentially grew up(now well into my 80's) with this fish...this encounter...was very ordinary...the presentation was with the whole fish ...head and LOTS of bones....personally...if I was presenting this fish...with this price...I would take out the bones...and make sure the fish was fresh...

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on February 14, 2017

This was probably the most disappointing dinner in our very lengthy repertoire of dining experiences we've had in our 10 years of dining out. It was my 30th birthday, a birthday I've been looking forward to for a long time, and picked this place for this very special occasion. The service was mostly what ruined it for us, but the food was not even enough of a saving grace to ever bring us back. Our server, I think Alexis? Lexi?, seemed annoyed and hurried the whole night. She was clearly annoyed by my indecisiveness of what to pick, but offered no assistance to help me decide. She even picked up my menu before I was done with it and seemed bothered that I wanted it back. Anytime we asked about an item, she said "yeah. it's good" just to get us to pick it and move on. My husbands (underwhelming) $12 cocktail was empty early on, and wasn't even asked if he wanted another one til waaaaay later. At that point, he declined not only because it wasn't good, but because we didn't want to spend more money here. The lobster skewer appetizer had nice soft lobster meat, but it was drowning in sauce. It took over the whole dish making it almost inedible. And for $20, that's frustrating. His hanger steak was drenched in cumin, the only flavor you could taste. My filet was overdone and tough. My veggies were way overcooked and mushy. Add in that our server was extremely condescending and rude to the busboy/water pitcher filler who was SO kind to us... It was disheartening to see someone treated that way. At the end, she hovered over waiting for us to fill out out receipt and grabbed it quickly, I'm assuming so she could close us out and go home.

All in all, awful experience. Horrible service. Sub-par food. Bad pick for a 30th birthday. I expect to be treated that way in an Applebee's. Not in a classy Emeril Lagasse restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value2

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 14, 2017

We were at Emeril's about 8 years ago and have been talking about this restaurant since. We love the food and the service is superb. Please bring back your lemongrass creme brûlée.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 13, 2017

Disappointed! The main course could feed an entire neighborhood.. my idea of fancy dinning is petite food which is appealing to the eyes and as well as the taste buds . The sever could have done a better job suggesting alt. dishes . The pairing with the daily catch also didn't make any sense and was by no means creole but some odd Chinese noodles . The Choco soufflé- a scoop a vanilla ice cream much needed to cut the richness of the chocolate without having your pay another 20 dollar of a vanilla ice cream scoop .

Tags: Bar Seating, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service3
value1

 
 (Miami)·Dined on February 13, 2017

The food and service was superb

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 13, 2017

We all thoroughly enjoyed our appetizers, soups and entrees, but the banana cream pie was a total hit with everyone. I wish they could do a Dollar Menu so I could eat here more frequently but it's always a treat to return to Emeril's

Tags: Spicy, Disabled Access, Romantic, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Incredible service, like nothing I've seen before

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Always on my list when I visit NOLA.

This time I had the snapper- which was outstanding.

For appetizers- the BBQ Shrimp, Cheese Board, and Salad. All good.

Tags: Wood Oven, Business Meals, Worth the Drive, Disabled Access, Good Vegetarian Options, Quick Bite, Historic, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Hot Spot, Comfort Food, Open Kitchen, Authentic, People Watching, Special Occasion, Healthy, Good for Groups, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on February 10, 2017

I have been here three times. I was very disappointed this time. They started off well, with wine and a nice salad. Then, we waited at least a half hour for our food. When it arrived, it was mediocre. We were never told what happened, but it was as if they lost our order and then tried to rush to fill it. My hangar steak was tough and the sides were nothing special. My wife's duck was like warm, like it was waiting a while to be served. Not happy with the experience!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value2

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on February 10, 2017

Best pork chop I ever had. Tremendous flavor and PERFECTLY cooked. Chocolate souflet was inspirational. Great dinner for wife's 40th bday

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 10, 2017

I had the salmon dish and it was really delicious. However my daughters and husband had the pork chop and Duck rice dishes and it was just all right. The dishes were muddled up with too many ingredients that didn't seem cohesive to the palate. Service was great though.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 8, 2017

We absolutely loved this restaurant! The food was outstanding and the service was excellent.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for a Date, Local Ingredients, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on February 8, 2017

I had the Rainbow Trout dinner special and it was one of the best meals I have ever had. The trout was flaky and the etouffe sauce was spicy yet sweetened with pumpkin. It was incredible! For dessert I had the banana cream pie & it must have had 2 bananas in it. So fresh and not too sweet. The restaurant itself was clean and elegant but not pretentious & the staff was very efficient and pleasant.

Tags: Comfort Food, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on February 8, 2017

Great place to eat. Been going there since 1964!! Plan to keep going there every time I am in NO !!!

Tags: Family Style, Bar Seating, Creative Cuisine, Casual, Historic, Spicy, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on February 8, 2017

Unbelievable service and outstanding food. I received many accolades on my choice of restaurant. Well done!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Key West)·Dined on February 7, 2017

Waited 20 years for another slice of banana creme pie. Very disappointed. What was once a delicious pie has become a pie made for the masses.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 7, 2017

Big fan of Emeril and first time dining at the restaurant while visiting NOLA for the race. Heard good things about this restaurant and I couldn't agree more with all the great reviews on the food and incredible service. Highly recommend it and will definitely return if I ever come back to NOLA!

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Open Kitchen, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on February 6, 2017

We went for lunch on a Monday which was not too busy. The wait staff was very attentive; our water and soda glasses were never empty. I have to strongly recommend the chicken and waffles if you go. The portion was BIG! And delicious!. Dessert was just as yummy. I had the chocolate peanut butter pie and hubby had banana cream pie.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 6, 2017

Great presentation, food, staff,and lunch! Enjoyed myself and celebration for my birthday. ..!

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 6, 2017

The nachos..OMG the NACHOS. Never imagined nachos could taste that good! The rich flavor and tenderness of the lamb...my oh my.

Then there's the Bbq shrimp..BRUH..you can't go wrong with those two appetizers. Rumor has it that all the apps are legit..so feel free to try the others.

I'm a sucker for fried chicken and so I HAD TO get the chicken and waffles. LAWD JESUS!! Delicious delicious delicious.

I'm definitely going back to emeril's on my next NoLa trip!

Amazing food, tasty cocktails and great service! I highly recommend it!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on February 6, 2017

My wife and I went to Emeril's for dinner. I had the pork chop, which was excellent. My wife had the swordfish, which was light, crispy, and delightful; but it had some mayonnaise-like concoction under it that she was not as impressed with. We shared a piece of their signature banana cream pie for dessert, and it was great.

The service is top-notch, and the ambiance is quiet, dignified, and upscale. A great dining experience!

Tags: Romantic, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on February 6, 2017

I have never experienced such great service at a restaurant before. The staff was friendly, professional, and very attentive to our needs. I would highly recommend giving this place a visit. You won't regret it.

Tags: Good for Groups, Business Meals, Disabled Access, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Private Room, Local Ingredients, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on February 6, 2017

The service, the environment, and the food, of course, was all that I hoped it would be since I have been a fan of Emeril for a good while. Whenever I make it to New Orleans, a visit to his restaurant is a must! I wasn't disappointed this time either.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Fun, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on February 6, 2017

Emeril's never disappoints. Appetizers, salads, entrees, and desserts are all wonderful. Cocktails are well-crafted, and special orders are not a problem. The place always has a fun, upscale "buzz". The wine room is worth seeing, and worth booking, if you have a party of ten or more. Or, you can sit at the "kitchen bar", and watch the line cooks prepare the meals, while still being able to see the main dining room. A bit pricey (especially the wine list), but worth it.

Tags: Private Room, Bar Seating, Open Kitchen, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.