About Emeril's Restaurant

800 Tchoupitoulas
New Orleans, LA 70130
View Larger Map

If you are unable to make your reservation online, please call us at 504-528-9393.

Emeril’s Restaurant is chef/restaurateur Emeril Lagasse’s famed flagship restaurant housed in a renovated pharmacy warehouse in New Orleans’ Warehouse District. Since opening in 1990, Emeril’s has been a definitive force in contemporary New Orleans cuisine and has earned rave reviews and accolades for over 25 years, including Esquire magazine’s “Restaurant of the Year” and Wine Spectator’s “Grand Award” for 14 consecutive years. At the helm is chef de cuisine David Slater, who works closely with Chef Emeril to push culinary boundaries and deliver bold and diverse flavors for a one-of-a-kind dining experience with unparalleled service and a festive unpretentious setting.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Creole, Seafood, Creole / Cajun / Southern

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:30am - 2:00pm Dinner: Monday - Sunday: 6:00pm - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
Julia Street

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(504) 528-9393

Website:
http://www.emerilsrestaurants.com/emerils-new-orleans/

Parking Details:
Complimentary, secure valet parking across from the restaurant

Executive Chef:
David Slater

Private Party Facilities:
Customize your private party with exquisite food, wine & service.

Private Party Contact:
Ashton Senn: 504-528-9393x

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Cigar Room, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Non-Smoking Area, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Private Room, Smoking Area, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Emeril's Restaurant
Banana Cream Pie
Andouille Crusted Drum
Grand Marnier Chocolate Souffle
Grilled Pork Chop
BBQ Shrimp
Bucatini Nero
Creme Brulee
Duck Wings
Pecan And Andouille Crusted Rainbow Trout
Three Cheeses
Lobster Bisque
Kale Salad
Abita Amber
Gumbo
Emeril's Banana Cream Pie
"Emeril's" New Orleans Barbeque Shrimp With Petite Rosemary Biscuit And Fresh Chives
MILK CHOCOLATE & HAZELNUT FLAN
Angel Hair Pasta
Florio Cappuccino
Teriyaki Glazed Duck
Etouffee
Muffeletta Bruscheta
Corn Parsnip Soup With Crabmeat
Ramos Gin Fizz
Angel hair pasta with crawfish and creole sauce
Tomato With Duck Heart Salad
Sal's Tchouptail
Chicken and Waffles
Cornbread
barolo
Whos Dat Burger
Bread
Pepper Jelly Calamari
Fried Chicken Platter
Ribeye With Chimichurri
Blank Slate
Chocolate Peanut Butter Pie
Kitchen
Scallops & Grits
Cucumber Basil Lemonade Cocktail
Bread Pudding
Andouille And Boudin Sausage
Emeril's Red Red Wine Syrah
Kahlua Pot De Creme
Duck And Mushroom Toast
garden salad
Duck Andouille Gumbo
Steamed Mussels
Boudin Crusted Drum
Yellowtail Lettuce Cups
Shrimp And Duck Amuse Bouche
Bread Plate
Porkchop
Ribeye
Red Snapper Crudo
Shrimp Salad Amuse Bouche
Chicken and Sausage Gumbo
Maple Chili Glazed Chicken
seafood gumbo
Mac and Cheese
Baked Oysters And Escargot
Pie
Organic Potato Salad With Smoked Evans Farm Sturgeon
J.K.’s Chocolate Soufflé
Sweet Barbecue Glazed Salmon
Salad
Jalapeno Corn Bread
New Orleans BBQ Shrimp
Scallops N' Grits
Lamb Scallopini
Chicken And Waffles With Watermelon Slaw And Crystal Hot Sauce Syrup
Pan Seared Grouper, Blue Crab, Asparagus, And Tomatoes Over Polenta
Fettuccine Nero
Saffron Chili Dusted Jumbo Shrimp
Oysters Mardi Gras
Shrimp ‘n’ Grits
Lemon Creme Fraiche, Roulade
Double Cut Pork Chop
Maine Scallops And Polenta
Baby Spinach Sala
Fetuccini Nero Di Sepia Con Frutti Di Mare
Jerk Quail With Salsa Jamaica
Grilled "Cowboy" Ribeye
"Emeril’s" New Orleans Barbeque Shrimp
Orecchiette Pasta With Seafood
Abita Root Beer Float Cheesecake With Bacon Caramel Shortbread
"Mac n’ Cheese"
Pink Squirrel
Shrimp Louie Salad
Pasta With Crawfish
Louisiana Crawfish Meatballs
Espresso
Chocolate Sambuca Mousse Cake With Espresso Bean Bark
Lamb Meatballs
Ribeye Steak
Dessert
Roasted Chicken With Garlic Mac & Cheese
Braised Duck Wings
Filet Mignon

Emeril's Restaurant Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.6

ambience

4.5

noise

Moderate

91% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Creole
New Orleans / Louisiana
Most Booked
New Orleans / Louisiana
Notable Wine List
New Orleans
2 More
Creole
New Orleans
Most Booked
New Orleans
Best Restaurants in Warehouse District ›

fit for foodies (418)
special occasion (417)
notable wine list (276)
See All
good for groups (228)
romantic (225)
hot spot (189)
neighborhood gem (161)
great for lunch (142)
vibrant bar scene (74)
great for brunch (48)
late-night find (34)
kid-friendly (22)
scenic view (18)
great for outdoor dining (8)
Sort By:
Newest
6307 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Highly recommend. Very good food & servi ...

Dined 4 days ago

Highly recommend. Very good food & service. Trout was good. Kale salad w/ salmon very good.

Tags: great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Generally a great restaurant with intere ...

Dined 5 days ago

Generally a great restaurant with interesting menu choices which are always excellent!

food1
ambience5
service5
value1

Sorry, Emeril's is relying on past media ...

Dined 5 days ago

Sorry, Emeril's is relying on past media hype. The food was not up to any expectation. Dishes looked good, but lacked any taste. Portions were small. The fish was all crust and no fish. The appetizer was all pasta and no cheese...and one tiny shrimp. Wine list was extensive with some decent prices too, despite its pretentious size. Frankly, a beautiful site and great staff were spoiled by a chef who was not really trying. STAY AWAY!!!!

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

What a great. The food was fabulous and ...

vip
Dined 6 days ago

What a great. The food was fabulous and the service was spot on. And to boot...we had Emeril in the house! BAM!

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Best meal my family has ever had. Amazin ...

Dined 6 days ago

Best meal my family has ever had. Amazing experience. Can't wait to attend again.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service5

Nothing less than outstanding in all cat ...

vip
Dined 7 days ago

Nothing less than outstanding in all categories: food, service and attention to detail. Our waitstaff was first class. Front desk was friendly and inviting. A can't miss and don't miss whenever your travels take you to Nola. Thanks for another memorable dining experience.

food5
ambience4
service5
value4

6 pm reservation Restaurant was very lou ...

Dined 7 days ago

6 pm reservation Restaurant was very loud due to being by a large party Food was delicious Banana cream pie a must

Tags: special occasion
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

Overall good dining experience. I had sw ...

Dined 7 days ago

Overall good dining experience. I had swordfish and my husband had soft shell crab.

Tags: great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great as always...we were in town to see ...

Dined 7 days ago

Great as always...we were in town to see Wicked and celebrated Father's Day at Emerils while we were there. Great food and outstanding service as always!!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

We had a wonderful time celebrating our ...

Dined on June 18, 2016

We had a wonderful time celebrating our anniversary at this restaurant. The food was delicious and the staff very attentive. It did bother me though that the knife blades at the table did not have the cutting edges of their blades facing the plate. I have always been taught that this is the proper table setting etiquette unless the country is at war.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

One of the best meals I've ever had! Inc ...

Dined on June 18, 2016

One of the best meals I've ever had! Incredible food and service! We had four courses, and all were divine! Will absolutely recommend to anyone we know that is traveling to New Orleans!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food3
ambience2
service4

More touristy than expected. Service was ...

vip
Dined on June 18, 2016

More touristy than expected. Service was the best part, not the food, but noise level was deal breaker. Conversation at table for six utterly impossible.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was absolutely AMAZING! Nice combo ...

Dined on June 16, 2016

Food was absolutely AMAZING! Nice combo of Southern/Creole Cuisine and top notch quality of food. Everything was delicious, service was impeccable! 5Stars Outstanding, can't wait to go back!! :)

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Best service ever received at a restaura ...

Dined on June 16, 2016

Best service ever received at a restaurant. Top notch. Food was also amazing.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The experience was wonderful. Everything ...

Dined on June 16, 2016

The experience was wonderful. Everything was great, the food was large portions and staff was perfect very enjoyable evening

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Excellent meal but portions were too big ...

Dined on June 16, 2016

Excellent meal but portions were too big. Wish waiter had mentioned it to us as meal was $32 each. We only ate half each and as we were on holidays felt it was a waste. Great place would return

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

From the person greeting people at the d ...

Dined on June 15, 2016

From the person greeting people at the door the night started out friendly. The staff was personable, helpful, and inviting. The waiters were awesome from start to finish of our night. The food was phenomenal and I would eat there nightly if I lived in New Orleans.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We sat at the Chef's bar and it was so e ...

Dined on June 13, 2016

We sat at the Chef's bar and it was so enjoyable. The pork chop is fabulous!! But everything is great. The service was fantastic

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had a lovely lunch. The food was exce ...

Dined on June 13, 2016

We had a lovely lunch. The food was excellent and the staff were very attentive.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service3

Fabulous shrimp and oyster gumbo.

Dined on June 13, 2016

Fabulous shrimp and oyster gumbo.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The staff was friendly, professional, an ...

Dined on June 13, 2016

The staff was friendly, professional, and very helpful. Our waiter helped with recommendations for food and wine. Appetizers and entrees were all delicious. I got the porterhouse pork chop special and it was the best piece of pork I've ever had. Fantastic!

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Great dining experience. Can't wait to g ...

Dined on June 13, 2016

Great dining experience. Can't wait to go back.

food1
ambience2
service4
value2

The food was not prepared as ordered and ...

Dined on June 12, 2016

The food was not prepared as ordered and the manager was snotty and did not take off any money for the horrible food. My appetizer was not hot and my entree was burned after being returned for an improper steak. There is no place to wait for your table. Such a horrible letdown for my bucket list dinner I had on my list for 12 years.

food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Great service and atmosphere! Would go f ...

Dined on June 12, 2016

Great service and atmosphere! Would go for another visit!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Emeril's is an outstanding restaurant th ...

vip
Dined on June 12, 2016

Emeril's is an outstanding restaurant that never disappoints. I had one of the specials, a braised veal breast, that was inventively prepared and delicious. The seafood gumbo was as wonderful as I remember. The service was impeccable. A visit to Emeril's, whether in New Orleans or Orlando, is always special.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

We were visiting New Orleans and wanted ...

Dined on June 11, 2016

We were visiting New Orleans and wanted to celebrate a new job position. Have always heard that this is a great place and had to give it a try. It was everything that we had heard. Food got better with every course that was served. Only thing that we did not appreciate was the feeling that our evening was being rushed. The staff was always trying to clear our plates before we had finished and always asking if the they can bring us our next items.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

The best meal I have ever had! The appet ...

Dined on June 10, 2016

The best meal I have ever had! The appetizer, drinks, wine, entree and side dishes were excellent. Dessert was very good but not as good as the meal.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

The salmon was fantastic! The ice cream ...

Dined on June 10, 2016

The salmon was fantastic! The ice cream sandwich with toasted marshmallow and fireball whiskey sauce was to die for. Loved it.

food5
ambience5
service5

The food was awesome and staff was court ...

Dined on June 10, 2016

The food was awesome and staff was courteous and attentive. It was out first visit and will definitely be back!!

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great Dining Experience!

Dined on June 10, 2016

I really enjoyed my very first visit to Emeril's. I was there to celebrate my mom's birthday, and the experience was first-class. From the valet (who opened the door for us), to the host, to the friendly and attentive waitstaff and excellent food (gumbo & BBQ salmon), I could not have asked for a better time at a restaurant! I will certainly be back next time I visit New Orleans!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent service and food.

vip
Dined on June 10, 2016

Excellent service and food.

food1
ambience3
service5
value2

Service was excellent. Food was just ok.

Dined on June 9, 2016

Emeril's has turned into a tourist trap. Service was incredible, but really lacking the punch I expect from the father of cajun cooking. Most of my meal was flavorless with the exception of my appetizer. And definitely not the best gumbo in town.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Business dinner

Dined on June 9, 2016

We had a terrific dinner with prospective clients from Taiwan. The understood my cues regarding when to come to the table and when to back off during conversation. The whole experience was above board. Hat's off to Emeril's team.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, hot spot, notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Noise

Dined on June 9, 2016

A bit too noisy. S lag between appetizer snd entree

Tags: fit for foodies
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

An unbelievable experience

Dined on June 7, 2016

My wife and I went for our honeymoon, we were looking for good food. We left with an unbelievable experience! Not only was the food unbelievably delicious we felt special and pampered! We will definitely be back and highly recommend this restaurant if your anywhere near New Orleans.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great as always

Dined on June 6, 2016

Emeril's never disappoints, always consistent, service was great, food was wonderful! We come here every trip to NOLA and are never disappointed!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Exceptional !

Dined on June 6, 2016

My husband and I dined there one evening that we were in town. I had requested a quiet table when I made the reservations. Upon arrival, we were promptly brought to what I thought was the PERFECT table. Our "team" of waiters was phenomenal! Alan, Cory and Thomas (otherwise known as ACT) were attentive, professional and unpretentious. We ordered the bbq shrimp appetizer and they were delicious. My husband ordered the pork chop and that was huge! He loved it. I had the filet and brisket and that was probably the best meal I have ever had! All in all, we thoroughly enjoyed our dinner!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

Awesome experience!

Dined on June 5, 2016

I will definitely be back here when I am back in New Orleans.

Tags: romantic
food5
ambience5
service5

It was the best meal of my life.

Dined on June 4, 2016

It was the best meal of my life.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fantastic experience!

Dined on June 4, 2016

Delicious meal and great service! I recommend trying a specialty cocktail, also the Andouilled Crusted Gulf Drum and Char Grilled Petit Filet of Beef.

Tags: special occasion, notable wine list

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.