About Emeril's Restaurant

800 Tchoupitoulas
New Orleans, LA 70130
View Larger Map

If you are unable to make your reservation online, please call us at 504-528-9393.

Emeril’s Restaurant is chef/restaurateur Emeril Lagasse’s famed flagship restaurant housed in a renovated pharmacy warehouse in New Orleans’ Warehouse District. Since opening in 1990, Emeril’s has been a definitive force in contemporary New Orleans cuisine and has earned rave reviews and accolades for over 25 years, including Esquire magazine’s “Restaurant of the Year” and Wine Spectator’s “Grand Award” for 14 consecutive years. At the helm is chef de cuisine David Slater, who works closely with Chef Emeril to push culinary boundaries and deliver bold and diverse flavors for a one-of-a-kind dining experience with unparalleled service and a festive unpretentious setting.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Creole, Seafood, Creole / Cajun / Southern

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:30am - 2:00pm Dinner: Monday - Sunday: 6:00pm - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
Julia Street

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(504) 528-9393

Website:
http://www.emerilsrestaurants.com/emerils-new-orleans/

Parking Details:
Complimentary, secure valet parking across from the restaurant

Executive Chef:
David Slater

Private Party Facilities:
Customize your private party with exquisite food, wine & service.

Private Party Contact:
Ashton Senn: 504-528-9393x

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Cigar Room, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Non-Smoking Area, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Private Room, Smoking Area, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Emeril's Restaurant
Banana Cream Pie
Andouille Crusted Drum
Grand Marnier Chocolate Souffle
Grilled Pork Chop
Bucatini Nero
BBQ Shrimp
Creme Brulee
Duck Wings
Three Cheeses
Pecan And Andouille Crusted Rainbow Trout
Lobster Bisque
Kale Salad
Abita Amber
Gumbo
Emeril's Banana Cream Pie
"Emeril's" New Orleans Barbeque Shrimp With Petite Rosemary Biscuit And Fresh Chives
MILK CHOCOLATE & HAZELNUT FLAN
Angel Hair Pasta
Florio Cappuccino
Teriyaki Glazed Duck
Etouffee
Muffeletta Bruscheta
Corn Parsnip Soup With Crabmeat
Ramos Gin Fizz
Angel hair pasta with crawfish and creole sauce
Tomato With Duck Heart Salad
Sal's Tchouptail
Chicken and Waffles
Cornbread
barolo
Whos Dat Burger
Bread
Pepper Jelly Calamari
Fried Chicken Platter
Ribeye With Chimichurri
Blank Slate
Chocolate Peanut Butter Pie
Kitchen
Scallops & Grits
Cucumber Basil Lemonade Cocktail
Bread Pudding
Andouille And Boudin Sausage
Emeril's Red Red Wine Syrah
Kahlua Pot De Creme
Duck And Mushroom Toast
garden salad
Duck Andouille Gumbo
Steamed Mussels
Boudin Crusted Drum
Yellowtail Lettuce Cups
Shrimp And Duck Amuse Bouche
Bread Plate
Porkchop
Ribeye
Red Snapper Crudo
Shrimp Salad Amuse Bouche
Chicken and Sausage Gumbo
Maple Chili Glazed Chicken
seafood gumbo
Mac and Cheese
Baked Oysters And Escargot
Pie
Organic Potato Salad With Smoked Evans Farm Sturgeon
J.K.’s Chocolate Soufflé
Sweet Barbecue Glazed Salmon
Salad
Jalapeno Corn Bread
New Orleans BBQ Shrimp
Scallops N' Grits
Lamb Scallopini
Chicken And Waffles With Watermelon Slaw And Crystal Hot Sauce Syrup
Pan Seared Grouper, Blue Crab, Asparagus, And Tomatoes Over Polenta
Fettuccine Nero
Saffron Chili Dusted Jumbo Shrimp
Oysters Mardi Gras
Shrimp ‘n’ Grits
Lemon Creme Fraiche, Roulade
Double Cut Pork Chop
Maine Scallops And Polenta
Baby Spinach Sala
Fetuccini Nero Di Sepia Con Frutti Di Mare
Jerk Quail With Salsa Jamaica
Grilled "Cowboy" Ribeye
"Emeril’s" New Orleans Barbeque Shrimp
Orecchiette Pasta With Seafood
Abita Root Beer Float Cheesecake With Bacon Caramel Shortbread
"Mac n’ Cheese"
Pink Squirrel
Shrimp Louie Salad
Pasta With Crawfish
Louisiana Crawfish Meatballs
Espresso
Chocolate Sambuca Mousse Cake With Espresso Bean Bark
Lamb Meatballs
Ribeye Steak
Dessert
Roasted Chicken With Garlic Mac & Cheese
Braised Duck Wings
Filet Mignon

Emeril's Restaurant Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.7

ambience

4.5

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

91% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Creole
New Orleans / Louisiana
Most Booked
New Orleans / Louisiana
Notable Wine List
New Orleans
2 More
Creole
New Orleans
Most Booked
New Orleans
Best Restaurants in Warehouse District ›

special occasion (376)
fit for foodies (360)
notable wine list (239)
See All
good for groups (203)
romantic (194)
hot spot (153)
neighborhood gem (131)
great for lunch (120)
vibrant bar scene (66)
great for brunch (48)
late-night find (34)
scenic view (19)
kid-friendly (18)
great for outdoor dining (6)
Sort By:
Newest
6393 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

The service was off the chart, the food ...

vip
 (Louisville)
·Dined 4 days ago

The service was off the chart, the food was great, in my top 5 meals of all time!

Tags: fit for foodies, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Best meal we had in New Orleans. We wil ...

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined 4 days ago

Best meal we had in New Orleans.

We will be back.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Right from the door we were welcomed.. A ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined 6 days ago

Right from the door we were welcomed.. Although the room was full , it felt like we were the most important in the room ..

Every team member tried to make eye contact and check if we were ok .,

My husband and I changed entrees .. I gave him my plate and I took his .. (Our plan to try both dishes )

It set off some internal alarm ..

3 different people came by one at a time and made sure we were ok .. Now that is paying attention ..

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

First time eating at Emeril's. We were d ...

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined 6 days ago

First time eating at Emeril's. We were definitely not disappointed!! Every meal was wonderful and beautifully presented. Service was outstanding. Desserts- AMAZING!!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The service and food were outstanding. ...

 
 (Little Rock)
·Dined 7 days ago

The service and food were outstanding. Only complaint was the temperature. We were seated under a vent and it was freezing. Made the dining experience not as enjoyable as we were hurrying to finish our dinner so we could leave and get warm.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Wife and I went here for anniversary din ...

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined 7 days ago

Wife and I went here for anniversary dinner. Service was slow and seemed inattentive. Seemed to be some confusion on whether meal should be 2 courses or 3. Had to gain attention of server and ask about different courses twice.

Food quality was excellent as expected. Just wish the pace of dinner was more suited to our speed not theirs

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service2
value2

Wow. We had a truly incredible experienc ...

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined 7 days ago

Wow. We had a truly incredible experience at Emeril's. My husband and I have been to New Orleans many times through the years but had never made it to Emeril's before. We chose it this time mostly due to its proximity to the WW2 Museum (just a few blocks away.) From the moment we walked in the door we were treated as cherished guests. The food was wonderful and the service was some of the best we have ever had. 100% recommend.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Very touristy. Not a place for locals. F ...

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on July 22, 2016

Very touristy. Not a place for locals. Food was okay. All sauces were rich and decadent - what Emeril is known for. However, food was just alright. Would not go back. BBQ shrimp were good but small portion. My date had the pork chop which he enjoyed. I had the duo of beef - it was overcooked and I was underwhelmed. We had the chocolate peanut butter pie for dessert and it was delicious. Also, the old fashioned cocktail was not quite right - too bitter and not strong enough. A definite New Orleans classic cocktail that I expected would be done right at a place like this. I do not think we will be going back anytime soon.

Tags: special occasion, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

Very nice atmosphere with excellent ser ...

 
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on July 22, 2016

Very nice atmosphere with excellent service, but the food wasn't what I was expecting at all. Over rated and over priced.

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value1

It was my second time to dine there. Bot ...

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on July 21, 2016

It was my second time to dine there. Both were remarkable experiences and share the experience wit some family member this time. Look forward to doing again!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was amazing! everything was outstan ...

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on July 21, 2016

This was amazing! everything was outstanding, from the food to the service to the drinks. I tried food from everyones plate and each one was easily one of the best things i've ever eaten. So glad we chose to visit while on our vacation :) I couldn't be happier with my experience.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

On a 6-day trip, we ate at Emerils 3 tim ...

 
 (Portland)
·Dined on July 21, 2016

On a 6-day trip, we ate at Emerils 3 times. Mostly, we really like the food. The service was thoughtful and amiable, in addition to being professional. It is a little noisy but not so bad as to be truly detrimental (from our point-of-view) or enough to be exciting for those who like "high energy". I have to admit that we stayed nearby, so it was our "neighborhood" place. We did our best for the Emeril economy. We'll do it again on our next trip.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Alexis and her associates treated us lik ...

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on July 19, 2016

Alexis and her associates treated us like royalty! We were in town for a youth gathering and had a large table of tired teenagers. Alexis, with wit and humor, told the history of the restaurant, explained the dishes and specials and how they were prepared and served of with a spirit of fun and impeccable manners. The food was a delight to the senses, prepared with the freshest ingredients, and we relaxed and enjoyed our time there. Can't wait to go back!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Lovely restaurant and the service was ou ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on July 19, 2016

Lovely restaurant and the service was outstanding! I am vegetarian and they offered to fix a plate of cooked vegetables, the freshest with rice and a great tomato broth. And dessert and coffee also great but need to split it next time.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We really enjoyed our visit. One of the ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on July 18, 2016

We really enjoyed our visit. One of the finest meals I've enjoyed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

2nd time there. Lives up to Emeril's rep ...

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

2nd time there. Lives up to Emeril's reputation. Thouroughly enjoyable experience with great food.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Great food, great service and everything ...

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

Great food, great service and everything I expected.

The only thing that would have made it better would be if Emerald was there.

I have watched him on the food channel for many years.

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

we came from out of town specifically to ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

we came from out of town specifically to try Emeril's -- it wasn't quite as good as expected, but a beautiful room, with very good service. Food was good, but not great. Emeril's Delmonico is a better choice.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value4

This restaurant had the best service I h ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

This restaurant had the best service I have had for very long time (this is coming from a New Yorker foodie!!). The waiters seem to be watching and anticipating every need of all the diners. There was not one instance in which we had to request anything: water and other drinks were refilled/replaced at a lightening speed. I was amazed!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Had great food and outstanding service!

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

Had great food and outstanding service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Food and service were great. Great anniv ...

 
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on July 14, 2016

Food and service were great. Great anniversary experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Food was ok, service was superb.

vip
 (Mississippi)
·Dined on July 14, 2016

Food was ok, service was superb.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service5

From the moment we walked in the whole e ...

vip
 (Houston)
·Dined on July 14, 2016

From the moment we walked in the whole experience was wonderful. The service, the food, everything was superb! I highly recommend eating here and try the pork chop, it was wonderful!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The best meal ever in a city full of won ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 13, 2016

The best meal ever in a city full of wonderful food! The andouille crusted drum fish was phenomenal. Also the signature pork chop was delicious! Barbecue shrimp for starter and banana pie for dessert. Perfect meal!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Amazing experience!!! The level of hospi ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on July 13, 2016

Amazing experience!!! The level of hospitality at this place exceeded my expectations in every sense and the food was remarkable as well! Definitely recommend the barbecued shrimp as an appetizer, that was my favorite! The roast duck, drinks and banana cream pie were to die for as well!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Five stars all around!!! Excellent servi ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 12, 2016

Five stars all around!!! Excellent service, excellent food!!!!!!!! Thank you for an unforgettable evening!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

My colleague and I enjoyed a wonderful m ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on July 11, 2016

My colleague and I enjoyed a wonderful meal here. The pear flower martinis were outstanding. We went back a second time just to have a drink. The staff provided good dining suggestions and service was great.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Visiting New Orleans again, I just knew ...

 
 (San Joaquin)
·Dined on July 11, 2016

Visiting New Orleans again, I just knew I had to come back to Emeril's. The entire experience, once again, blew me away. The service, professionalism, the food, and the server's knowledge of the food/wine cannot be beat! I love this place and would definitely recommend it!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

A very enjoyable experience all the way ...

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

A very enjoyable experience all the way around. Excellent service and the food was well prepared, flavorful and very good portions. Very reasonably priced for a high end restaurant. Looking forward to next time!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The only "chain" restaurant

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

The only "chain" restaurant

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We went there for dinner for a friends 4 ...

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

We went there for dinner for a friends 40th birthday celebration. We sat at the Chef's food bar and it was an awesome experience.

The only thing we would have liked is that the chef or someone from the kitchen staff engage with us during our time there.

The wait staff was awesome and answered all questions. Food was amazing.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was good but not excellent. Hanger ...

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

Food was good but not excellent. Hanger steak was tough and chewy which I know isn't unusual but for the price I expected more. Fish dishes were better. We'll not be back often because of the prices but for special occasions it's nice.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value2

Have been to this restaurant several tim ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

Have been to this restaurant several times and have never been disappointed.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The service was impeccable. The food ha ...

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

The service was impeccable. The food has an elevated twist that some with plain palates may not appreciate. My daughter ordered the gumbo and my son the hanger steak. My daughter thought the gumbo had a "weird" flavor. I tasted it and to me, it was the powerful andoiue sausage taste. My order was the red snapper with pistachio crust, and it was very good. It was served with succotash. The service starts with three samples of bread: Corn bread muffin, a small ciabatta and a dried tomato flat bread. We asked for seconds on the corn bread.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, late-night find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

Best food ever!! Remarkable service

vip
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

Best food ever!! Remarkable service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Wonderful service and excellent food. A ...

 
·Dined on July 8, 2016

Wonderful service and excellent food. A bit pricy, but for a special occasion it was well worth it. The wine list takes a LONG time to read through...it is massive! We had the hangar steak and the salmon dishes as entrees, both were excellent. The cast iron lemon cake was wonderful!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Some people shy away from restaurants ow ...

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on July 7, 2016

Some people shy away from restaurants owned by "celebrity chefs." Don't! This is still one of the best restaurants in New Orleans. Great food, great service. And while it's not exactly inexpensive, it's reasonably priced for the type of experience you get there. We sat at the counter of the open kitchen. I highly recommend doing that. Great night out.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, hot spot, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

From the beginning to the end of our exp ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on July 6, 2016

From the beginning to the end of our experience, Emeril's delivered more than we expected. The food was excellent in every way, the wine list was long, and the service was flawless! I had the beef duo, and my wife had the mole pork chop. The chef was able to accommodate her peanut allergy by substituting the sauce, which was great. We finished with coffee, the famous banana cream pie (yes, it is very good), and cremé brulee topped with ripe blueberries. It was fun to hear what was happening in the kitchen, but never too noisy. Our waiters were attentive and friendly without being overbearing, and anticipated our every need. If you want an enjoyable evening of fine eating, look no further!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Everything we ate was great. Service was ...

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on July 5, 2016

Everything we ate was great. Service was perfect. BBQ Shrimp, Gumbo, Burger and Andouille Crusted Fish. Desserts awesome too!

Tags: fit for foodies, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Emeril's was a must for me while visitin ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on July 5, 2016

Emeril's was a must for me while visiting New Orleans. We made reservations online and I was even able to update and add more people to the reservation last minute. The menu has plenty of yummy choices. I opted for a 3 course meal for $40. The service was awesome from the greeter to the waitress and even the server. They made recommendations when I had a question and told me some of their faves. My dessert was only "ok" not something I'd order again, but everything else was so yummy! I would recommend Emeril's to anyone and I would definitely go back again!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.