Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Tue, 5/22
Time
8:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 89 times today

Emeril's Restaurant

4.6
8677 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$30 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Creole
Top Tags:
  • Good for a Date
  • Special Occasion
  • Creative Cuisine
If you are unable to make your reservation online, please call us at 504-528-9393.

Emeril’s Restaurant is chef/restaurateur Emeril Lagasse’s famed flagship restaurant housed in a renovated pharmacy warehouse in New Orleans’ Warehouse District. Since opening in 1990, Emeril’s has been a definitive force in contemporary New Orleans cuisine and has earned rave reviews and accolades for over 25 years, including Esquire magazine’s “Restaurant of the Year” and Wine Spectator’s “Grand Award” for 14 consecutive years. At the helm is chef de cuisine David Slater, who works closely with Chef Emeril to push culinary boundaries and deliver bold and diverse flavors for a one-of-a-kind dining experience with unparalleled service and a festive unpretentious setting.

Dining Style
Fine Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Creole, Seafood, Creole / Cajun / Southern
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:30am - 2:00pm
Dinner: Monday - Sunday: 6:00pm - 10:00pm
Happy Hour: Monday - Friday: 5:00pm - 7:00pm

icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(504) 528-9393
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Business Casual
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Douglas Braselman
icon/ic_private_diningCreated with Sketch.
Private party facilities
Customize your private party with exquisite food, wine & service.
icon/ic_contactCreated with Sketch.
Private party contact
Taylor Terrebonne: (504) 528-9393
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
Julia Street
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
Complimentary, secure valet parking across from the restaurant
Additional
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Cigar Room, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine
What 8677 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.6based on recent ratings
4.6
food
4.7
service
4.6
ambience
4.2
value
Noise · Moderate
88% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
2.0Dined 3 days ago

Incredibly disappointing from the cocktail list to the specials. Gumbo was average. Barbecued oysters had too much sauce. Soft shelled crab was hard and steak soggy hidden under a mountain of fries. The servers were very attentive, but I expected a lot more from Emril's food and at that price point.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 3 days ago

This dinner was just wonderful !! The servers assigned to our table were amazing ; friendly , knowledgeable and extremely attentive . This was a graduation celebration dinner and all couldn’t have been nicer to us .
The food was excellent , with great advice and recommendations by our servers . From the drinks through dessert , this was a delicious and very pleasant evening .

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 3 days ago

It was our anniversary and our service was the best we have had in a great while! This is the first time at Emeril's in New Orleans and will book again when we come to town.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 3 days ago

The food was delicious! We had shrimp tacos, brussels sprouts, and Mexican corn. It was all very tasty. The mushrooms were awesome! Can’t wait to go back!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 4 days ago

The food was delicious. The service was outstanding. I cannot express how great they treat their customers. The attention to detail is amazing. I would return in a heartbeat and I would highly recommend the banana cream pie!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 4 days ago

Fantastic all around! Emeril even walked in during lunch.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 5 days ago

I had the scallops special for the day. Amazing taste and presentation, Emeril was sitting and having dinner at the table next to us as well. Food was great and service was fantastic. Highly recommend.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined 5 days ago

Woke up from a nap and decided to see what restaurant we could try near our hotel. Emeril's had an 8:30 table for two and off we went. Very nice bar seating while we waited for our table -- not a long wait at all. But, when we sat down, there was a group of four very loud men, whooping it up and practically yelling directly next to us. It was extremely distracting and I thought maybe management might say something to them but they were finishing up their wine and coffee and it soon left. So the food -- I am a big Emeril fan and have cooked with his recipes before (spicy duck empanadas with cilantro tequila sour cream!) and was very excited. I started with confit rabbit over fried green tomatoes. The portion was massive -- too much meat for an appetizer and the lapin had a bit too much thyme. The fried green tomatoes were a nice earthy complement to the unctuous, salty, moist rabbit. Yes, it was big but, we still nearly finished it. The birthday girl started with a tuna crudo and watermelon salad. It was fresh and delicious with just the right amount of feta and perfectly ripe watermelon. I chose Wagyu beef, medium rare and was told that was the perfect temperature for it. When it arrived, it was a huge hunk of meat cut diagonally in two and a bit more rare than medium. The maitre d' asked if I'd like a new one but I like rare meat too so I kept it. The meat was kind of tough and I needed to put some elbow grease into it, even with the steak knife. And, it was under seasoned. The best bite was near the end of the steak, an edge that must have had some yummy fat on it when it was cooked, and had time to rest on my plate. The potatoes were grainy and too sweet -- was it caramelized onion? I don't know but I didn't eat them. The broccoli a la plancha, on the other hand, was great. Cooked perfectly, with just a little char and a bit of salt. Our waiter was the best! Loved him. Oh, and Emeril was there - looked like a biz dinner. Didn't say high but...wow!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 5 days ago

Wonderful service... great drinks and food !

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 5 days ago

When we arrived at Emeril’s and provided our name, they asked which one was having the birthday and congratulated our daughter. The three waiters that tended to us never let our sparkling water or wine glasses get to empty. Their recommendations were excellent and for being a very professional restaurant, it felt very inviting (a difficult combination to master). About halfway through our entree Emeril entered and went straight to the kitchen to supervise operations—that was quite a treat. My daughters have watched Emeril since he was on Sesame Street (~10 years ago) and have followed him since—so an excellent birthday indeed! (I wished they hadn’t been so embarrassed & had introduced themselves). The food was also excellent, but Emeril being there will always be our highlight!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 5 days ago

Really enjoyed our time at Emril's. Dinner here was to kick off a couples weekend away in New Orleans. If you want a really nice higher end establishment for a dinner out then this is a great choice. Everyone really enjoyed their meals and the wine selection was fantastic. If you prefer to take a bit of a risk and go off menu, let your server pick your meal. Mine was fantastic! Will definitely be back when in New Orleans.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 5 days ago

Saw Emeril. Food was delicious. Service was great.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 15, 2018

Very good! Gulf drum was excellent!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 15, 2018

Took my wife, younger kids, and my parents to an enjoyable and very delicious lunch. Everyone enjoyed the atmosphere and excellent service from our hosts. I will definitely come back for a dinner date with my wife.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 15, 2018

We were there for our anniversary. Amanda was our wait person and Tie was her assistant. They were both perfect, in every way.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 14, 2018

Emeril never disappoints. My family decided to splurge while on vacation in New Orleans and were not disappointed. My daughter requires gluten free and they accommodated as needed since most items are made to order. Food, service, atmosphere, everything was outstanding.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 14, 2018

Went here for my birthday. Honestly by far the best food I have had in NOLA and maybe not everywhere but close. I had the trout, yummy! Maybe the best thing was the red wine sangria. I need that recipe. More money than I like to spend but for a special occasion it’s great

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 14, 2018

Great experience. The menu didn’t offer many options, but what they did offer was very good.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 14, 2018

Dinner at Emiril's was everything that we expected it to be and more!!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 14, 2018

was an exceptional experience...everything was top notch and truly a great time
food awesome
service awesome
seating right now time

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 14, 2018

Amazing!!
The service was outstanding, the food, flavors and textures danced on my tongue! Thank you for a wonderful dining experience!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 14, 2018

The veal special was kind of a mess. It sounded a lot better in menu than it turned out to be.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 14, 2018

Emeril’s was fantastic. The waitstaff was very attentive. The food is expensive. I would only go on a special occasion.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

This was another place in New Orleans where I had one of the best meals of my life. I think it is easy to over look Emeril's because it's been around a long time and probably taken for granted. But like many other legendary restaurants here, the menu has been mostly the same for 35 for a freaking reason. These are classic dishes, designed by a master, and executed by masters every day. The staff is also outstanding. Any question you have they have the answer and then some. If not they go find the person who does. Every aspect of our evening they were focused on taking care of us and it was impressive. Another must stop on our next trip

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Birthday. Years ago was our favorite restaurant in New Orleans. Was a very special place and people were treated very special. Now is lower caliber with no dress code and lower quality food. My daughter called the restaurant to try to pay for my birthday dinner and they were told we were not there and to check the other Emeril’s restaurants. We had reservations a month in advance. Oh well. Some things change!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

I live in Austin Texas & I wanted to do something special for my mom for mother's day since I couldn't be there to share it with her. My cousin and I decided to send her and my aunt to have dinner on us for their special day! My mom absolutely LOVED the food. They thoroughly enjoyed themselves. The portion was plentiful as my aunt couldn't finish her entire meal & that was a plus for me. My mom enjoyed her wine of choice and stated that the entire staff was above courteous & welcoming. Also, considering that my aunt has a few health issues, my mom was happy about the valet parking. My aunt didn't have to walk very far. Overall, according to my mother, the dining experience was EXCELLENT! I'm not sure how I missed this gem while living there but I'm looking forward to my next visit so that I can dine with you guys!!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Emeril's consistently offers superior quality, service, flavor, and variety of menu items. It is a wonderful experience every time we dine there. We had a wonderful brunch on Sunday and every time we dine there as couple or with friends,

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

We went for Mother’s Day weekend visiting from Out of state and it was truly memorable. Highly recommended for wine conosours 🍷🍷

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Fabulous in every way!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Great Service, Great Food, Great atmosphere, everything you ask for in a memorable dining experience!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 12, 2018

We ordered the Drum and the truffled fried chicken. Both were delicious. The chicken was like no other fried chicken I have ever tried, and I recommend this dish. The service was also outstanding.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 12, 2018

The whole dining experience was amazing! The food and the service was impeccable! Look forward to dining here again!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 12, 2018

Food was great, ambiance was excellent! Great place with great food!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 11, 2018

Just superb service. The food was excellent and that you'd expect with the name Emeril's attached to it. But the service was absolutely superb. A glass was never left half empty. No wrapper or toothpick was left on the table for more than a minute. They are impeccable and have very, very high standards. Timing of meal also was like clockwork. An experience we won't soon forget.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 11, 2018

The wait staff was amazing! They were very attentive and courteous. The food was amazing and the atmosphere was inviting.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 11, 2018

delicious, great service and treated very well, including the valet- the man was exceptionally helpful.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 9, 2018

My husband and I visited for our anniversary. We were met with a team of servers and were never left wanting. The hospitality and service was the best I’ve experienced in NOLA so far. The food matched the impeccable service and was beyond my expectations. I expected small portions and was beyond surprised when my pork chop arrived the size of a Flinstone dinner. It was flavorful and perfectly prepared. Dessert was shared between my husband and I. We ordered banana cream pie and the chocolate peanut butter pie. Both were delicious. The peanut butter pie was rich and sweeter the the banana cream. The banana cream isn’t traditional by any means. It had whole chunks of banana with a light cream. Everything was perfect!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 9, 2018

Très bon restaurant avec une belle ambiance et le service impeccable. Les plats sont bien assaisonneé et savoureux. Le steak se mange à la fourchette, très tendre. Le poisson est très bon avec une belle présentation et assiette copieuse. La cuisine ouverte sur la salle à manger est super!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 9, 2018

I just received notice stating that we were missed at Emeril’s restaurant last night, however, we did attend dinner.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 8, 2018

Soups outstanding. Gulf fish dry and over cooked. Salmon excellent. Service very good. Restaurant loud. Reservation well handled.

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
217

Tweets by Emeril's Restaurant