About Emeril's Restaurant

800 Tchoupitoulas
New Orleans, LA 70130
View Larger Map

If you are unable to make your reservation online, please call us at 504-528-9393.

Emeril’s Restaurant is chef/restaurateur Emeril Lagasse’s famed flagship restaurant housed in a renovated pharmacy warehouse in New Orleans’ Warehouse District. Since opening in 1990, Emeril’s has been a definitive force in contemporary New Orleans cuisine and has earned rave reviews and accolades for over 25 years, including Esquire magazine’s “Restaurant of the Year” and Wine Spectator’s “Grand Award” for 14 consecutive years. At the helm is chef de cuisine David Slater, who works closely with Chef Emeril to push culinary boundaries and deliver bold and diverse flavors for a one-of-a-kind dining experience with unparalleled service and a festive unpretentious setting.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Creole, Seafood, Creole / Cajun / Southern

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:30am - 2:00pm Dinner: Monday - Sunday: 6:00pm - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
Julia Street

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(504) 528-9393

Website:
http://www.emerilsrestaurants.com/emerils-new-orleans/

Parking Details:
Complimentary, secure valet parking across from the restaurant

Executive Chef:
David Slater

Private Party Facilities:
Customize your private party with exquisite food, wine & service.

Private Party Contact:
Ashton Senn: 504-528-9393x

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Cigar Room, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Non-Smoking Area, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Private Room, Smoking Area, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Emeril's Restaurant Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.6

ambience

4.5

noise

Moderate

90% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Creole
New Orleans / Louisiana
Most Booked
New Orleans / Louisiana
Notable Wine List
New Orleans
2 More
Creole
New Orleans
Most Booked
New Orleans
Best Restaurants in Warehouse District ›

special occasion (434)
fit for foodies (433)
notable wine list (277)
See All
romantic (237)
good for groups (228)
hot spot (189)
neighborhood gem (161)
great for lunch (143)
vibrant bar scene (67)
great for brunch (57)
late-night find (39)
kid-friendly (22)
scenic view (14)
great for outdoor dining (9)
 (8)
 (6)
 (5)
 (5)
 (5)
 (3)
 (2)
 (2)
 (1)
Sort By:
Newest
6241 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food5
ambience5
service5

The fresh breads were melt in your mouth ...

Dined a day ago

The fresh breads were melt in your mouth yummy. The Gumbo had the perfect amount of spice. Banana cream pie lived up to it's reputation. Highly recommended.

food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Great service and the grilled pork chop ...

Dined 4 days ago

Great service and the grilled pork chop is awesome!

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Remarkable start to finish! High bar wa ...

Dined 4 days ago

Remarkable start to finish! High bar was set with the bbq shrimp and then met or exceeded with the gumbo, double-chop pork and then the decadent soufflé. Was my 3rd most desired restuarant choice on the trip and ended up #1...against heady competition. I'm left confused though on the pork chop, was it sous vide or not... I need to know! Serious food.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was one of our best dining experien ...

Dined 5 days ago

This was one of our best dining experiences ever. The service was impeccable and the food outstanding.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Service and food made for a very good di ...

Dined on May 23, 2016

Service and food made for a very good dining experience. Banana cream pie was fabulous.

Tags: fit for foodies, late-night find, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Sausage appetizer was excellent as was t ...

vip
Dined on May 23, 2016

Sausage appetizer was excellent as was the white bean and garlic soup. Service was very friendly.

food3
ambience3
service4

There's a lot of fat people eating here. ...

vip
Dined on May 23, 2016

There's a lot of fat people eating here. Chicken or the egg?

food5
ambience5
service4
value5

I liked using Open Table. It was a grea ...

Dined on May 22, 2016

I liked using Open Table. It was a great way to make a reservation. The good was great and had a surprising flavor.

Tags: good for groups, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Exceptional Service

Dined on May 22, 2016

We walked around about 30-45 minutes before dinner and we worked up and appetite, my husband was so hungry and thirsty. The minute we got to the table we asked for bread and water and they did so without hesitation. They kept refilling the water and the bread as much as we needed. Almost as quickly as my husband was able to drink it they refilled it! The calamari was out of this world. I never had Drum before and I was up for trying something new and I was not disappointed. My husband got the pork chop and it was HUGE and flavorful. And of course we ended with the banana cream pie and it did not disappoint. I never had anything like it before in my life! HIGHLY RECOMMEND! enjoy

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

My wife and I celebrated our anniversary ...

Dined on May 21, 2016

My wife and I celebrated our anniversary at Emeril's. The food was very good and fun. Our waiter, Allen, was awesome. He really helped make the experience for us.

Tags: fit for foodies
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My husband and I went there for our 22nd ...

Dined on May 21, 2016

My husband and I went there for our 22nd anniversary. It was amazing. The service was outstanding, the atmosphere was romantic, and our food was outstanding!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service5

Gumbo was delicious!

Dined on May 20, 2016

Gumbo was delicious!

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Everything was fantastic and the food wa ...

Dined on May 20, 2016

Everything was fantastic and the food was wonderful and the staff was great

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Emeril's for lunch

Dined on May 19, 2016

Had a great lunch during our NOLA vacation. We arrived 1/2 hour before our reservation but were seated right away. Great service all around and the lunch special of 3 courses was perfect and delicious.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, great for lunch
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Must visit when in NoLa

Dined on May 19, 2016

I was leary of going to a big name restaurant, but I was quickly happily surprised by the quality of the food and service. Went back the next night for the banana cream pie!! Decadent and a must order, so leave room!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, late-night find
food3
ambience1
service1
value2

We had a late reservation (9:30 p.m.) fo ...

Dined on May 19, 2016

We had a late reservation (9:30 p.m.) for 6. We were seated promptly then rushed through our meal. I didn't even have time to adequately review the menu before I was being asked to place my order. Around the table, the food was reported to be good, and the wait staff were pleasant and attentive. The real turnoff came when ordering dessert....I asked if they served French pressed coffee....I had experienced the best coffee ever at The Domenica earlier in the week and was hoping for a similar experience at Emeril's. I was told that if that was what I wanted, they would provide it. When the coffee arrived, it was nothing more than brewed coffee poured into a French press. I guess they thought I wouldn't know the difference. This spoke lack of integrity for me and I won't go back nor would I recommend this restaurant to anyone else. I would highly recommend The Domenica, Sylvain's, Shaya, The Butcher, Bacchanall, and Port of Call.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Lived up to its great reputation

vip
Dined on May 19, 2016

The pork chop was spectacular and cooked perfectly. Salad was outstanding along with the swordfish with pineapple. Dessert excellent. Everyone said to avoid the soufflé.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Amazing food and top notch service

Dined on May 18, 2016

A friend and I decided to try Emeril's Restaurant recently while in town for a conference. As someone who is a self proclaimed picky eater and seafood hater, I was concerned I wouldn't find a meal here. However, on this particular evening I was feeling adventurous and decided to try the Andouille Crusted Drum. This meal was hands down the best I had while in NOLA! The fish was mild, perfectly cooked, and had a delicious crust. The lemon cake in the cast iron was just OK, but did nothing to skew my thoughts of this restaurant. I cannot rave enough about the spectacular service we received through our entire meal. Tre and his group of waitstaff blew us away with their teamwork. I would highly recommend this restaurant to anyone visiting the area looking for a great overall experience.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had been told that the food gere was ...

Dined on May 17, 2016

We had been told that the food gere was disappointing, but we found it to be outstanding! The service was amazing as well.

food4
ambience4
service5
value5

Only thing missing was the man himself! ...

Dined on May 17, 2016

Only thing missing was the man himself! We loved being "up close & personal" so we could both watch & talk to the chefs! Loved sitting at the food bar.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I Just Love This Place

Dined on May 17, 2016

Now since it was my birthday, I wanted to treat myself to a special meal at Emeril’s flagship restaurant at 800 Tchoupitoulas St. A $10 taxi ride got us there. It didn’t matter if your income was low, middle or high you were treated the same from the time you walked in to the time you walked out. My quests and I felt completely special the entire time we were there. It was the best food experience ever in my life-time. I can’t say enough good things about the food. We shared a couple of appetizers that seemed to evaporate before our eyes. My quests ordered the grilled pork chops and I ordered the shellfish bucatini nero. Someone at your table please be sure to order the skillet greens. It were so tasty. The four of us shared Emeril’s banana cream pie. A perfect ending to a perfect meal. Emeril sure does know how to treat your pallet.

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

Delicious dinner and awesome experience! ...

Dined on May 17, 2016

Delicious dinner and awesome experience! Sat at the food bar and it was so fun to watch the chefs in the kitchen. Service was excellent and staff very friendly and attentive.

food4
ambience3
service2

Frankly, we were disappointed. Emeril's ...

vip
Dined on May 17, 2016

Frankly, we were disappointed. Emeril's NOLA was much better. This place felt cold, corporate. The service was mechanical. Not New Orleans fun like everywhere else we dined when we were there. The server was an order-taker, though his assistant was far better/warmer. Furthermore, the wine list, while long, is very expensive. Finding a decent $40-50 bottle of wine was a challenge. To pay $70 for a Chardonnay (and not a great one) is just not right. We won't go back to Emeril's but we will to NOLA.

food5
ambience5
service5

Service, food, and presentation sll were ...

vip
Dined on May 17, 2016

Service, food, and presentation sll were outstanding. We expected a more industrialized meal and ended up with everything being perfect.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Extensive wine list, very knowledgeable ...

Dined on May 17, 2016

Extensive wine list, very knowledgeable serving staff, great atmosphere and fun place to eat.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service2
value3

The food was great but we did not receiv ...

Dined on May 16, 2016

The food was great but we did not receive our food for over 45 minutes. the wait staff came to our table and said the manager was checking on our order. The manager nor the wait staff did not apologize for the wait. I enjoyed the food but the wait and lack of attention would make it less likely for me to return.

food2
ambience3
service1
value2

Sadly disappointed

Dined on May 16, 2016

The overall vibe for us was disorganized load chaos. We felt actually quite forgotten by our service staff. Food was ok. We expected so much more. We traveled from Boston to NO and made our reservation before ever leaving for our trip. The shrimp and lobster were over cooked. Pasta was greasy. Value was diminished by the service by far

food3
ambience4
service4
value3

Great attention to detail by employees. ...

Dined on May 16, 2016

Great attention to detail by employees. The team of TJ and Benjamin that helped us was fantastic!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food1
ambience3
service1
value2

No worth you time and money

Dined on May 16, 2016

Not worth your time or money. Let's began with we inform the host we had 1130 reservation hesetter who came in after us, then the waiter took the linen napkin from our table. I had to ask for 3 times, the chicken and waffle came out with burnt chicken and soggy waffle. Total cost minus my burnt meal 140.00dollars. The server acted like it was not burnt and the manager was lackluster. There are better restaurant nearby like Cochran, Root etc.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Absolutely a great night out. We loved t ...

Dined on May 16, 2016

Absolutely a great night out. We loved the desserts. My Shellfish Bucanti Nero was seriously one of the best things I've ever eaten. The service was great very friendly, funny and smiling. They appeared to love their job. If I'm ever in this city again I will absolutely eat here again.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Top notch service and top notch food. Th ...

Dined on May 16, 2016

Top notch service and top notch food. Thanks Emeril!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Amazing service and food! Probably the b ...

Dined on May 15, 2016

Amazing service and food! Probably the best service I've ever received and my family goes to many nice upscale restaurants!

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

One of my favorite restaurants I have ev ...

Dined on May 15, 2016

One of my favorite restaurants I have ever been to. The wait staff is incredible and food, wowza. The best I have ever had. I loved the bbq shrimp and andouille crusted drum. Love, love, love this restaurant. I will be back for sure. And they made even more special with my bday celebration. I am truly blessed to have my family and friends experience this incredible eveing with me, because it was much more than just eating food. It was a culinary experience! Thank you!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food5
ambience4
service5

Best crispy salmon skin I've ever had an ...

vip
Dined on May 15, 2016

Best crispy salmon skin I've ever had and the New Zealand King Salmon was outstanding! My daughter who is picky and hates seafood loved the medium double cut pork chops as did her parents when we ate a few tasty leftovers!

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Perfection!

Dined on May 14, 2016

Service was the best we could ask for and the food was outstanding. Every staff person we dealt with from the front door to our servers, had impeccable etiquette and made us feel we were priority for them. The food preparation was perfection, not one dish would I change anything about.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service2
value3

Good, but not spectacular.

Dined on May 14, 2016

The food was good, but not as spectacular as other Emiril's I've dined at. The service was just okay. Our main server took our cocktails/drinks order and then later returned to take our dinner order mentioning the specials including the cocktails/drinks specials. It would have been nice to have been told the specials for the drinks before we ordered them especially since we would have ordered one of the specials. After he poured wine for one of the guests at my table she noticed there was a chip on the rim of the glass. She mentioned it to him and he took the glass and returned with an empty new wine glass. Meanwhile, there was wine already poured into her glass from the $50 bottle we ordered. He could have at least replaced the wine also, but no...he didn't. The other server for our table was very good about refilling our waters as well as bread plates. There are definitely other restaurants in NOLA I would recommend over Emiril's.

food4
ambience4
service5
value5

Best Service I've ever had.

Dined on May 14, 2016

Staff great once seated. Table was lovely Hanger Steak a tough

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

Exciting, delicious and friendly!

Dined on May 14, 2016

We were greeted warmly, seated in a timely fashion and treated like we were special from the first minute we arrived. The staff was knowledgeable and helpful in selecting our wine and food choices and steered us to the perfect selections for our unique tastes. The atmosphere was vibrant and exciting but not too loud and the service was attentive, timely and respectful. The staff was friendly and personable. A great dining experience. We'll be back!!!

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fabulous evening with superb food. Emeri ...

Dined on May 14, 2016

Fabulous evening with superb food. Emeril's restaurants never disappoint.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

First time visit to Emeril's

Dined on May 14, 2016

We go to New Orleans at least 2 times a year and have been to many great restaurants in and around the city. Had heard good things about Emeril's, but had never dined there. Our experience was terrific. The cocktails were great, the food was delicious, and the service was spot on. Loved the truffled fried chicken!

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, vibrant bar scene

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.