About Emeril's Restaurant

If you are unable to make your reservation online, please call us at 504-528-9393.

Emeril’s Restaurant is chef/restaurateur Emeril Lagasse’s famed flagship restaurant housed in a renovated pharmacy warehouse in New Orleans’ Warehouse District. Since opening in 1990, Emeril’s has been a definitive force in contemporary New Orleans cuisine and has earned rave reviews and accolades for over 25 years, including Esquire magazine’s “Restaurant of the Year” and Wine Spectator’s “Grand Award” for 14 consecutive years. At the helm is chef de cuisine David Slater, who works closely with Chef Emeril to push culinary boundaries and deliver bold and diverse flavors for a one-of-a-kind dining experience with unparalleled service and a festive unpretentious setting.

800 Tchoupitoulas
New Orleans, LA 70130
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Creole, Seafood, Creole / Cajun / Southern

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:30am - 2:00pm Dinner: Monday - Sunday: 6:00pm - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
Julia Street

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(504) 528-9393

Website:
http://www.emerilsrestaurants.com/emerils-new-orleans/

Parking Details:
Complimentary, secure valet parking across from the restaurant

Executive Chef:
David Slater

Private Party Facilities:
Customize your private party with exquisite food, wine & service.

Private Party Contact:
Ashton Senn: (504) 528-9393

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Cigar Room, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Emeril's Restaurant Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.7

ambience

4.6

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

89% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (166)
Special Occasion (163)
Creative Cuisine (147)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (123)
Notable Wine List (115)
Business Meals (111)
Romantic (107)
Fit for Foodies (105)
Good for Birthdays (90)
Open Kitchen (83)
Local Ingredients (77)
Authentic (71)
Fun (62)
Good for Groups (58)
Worth the Drive (58)
Neighborhood Gem (54)
Modern Decor (49)
Great for Lunch (45)
Handcrafted Cocktails (44)
Bar Seating (40)
Quiet Conversation (39)
Hot Spot (38)
Casual (36)
Comfort Food (36)
Historic (34)
Cozy (34)
People Watching (23)
Pre/post Theatre (23)
Tasting Menu (22)
Spicy (20)
Sunday Lunch (20)
Outstanding Value (17)
Vibrant Bar Scene (15)
Happy Hour (14)
Great for Brunch (14)
Seasonal (13)
Healthy (13)
Organic (12)
Family Style (12)
Disabled Access (12)
Private Room (10)
Molecular Gastronomy (9)
Late-night Find (9)
Great Beer (7)
Good Vegetarian Options (6)
Kid-friendly (5)
Tapas (5)
Live Music (5)
Afternoon Tea (3)
Gluten Free Options (3)
Wood Oven (3)
Quick Bite (2)
Great for Outdoor Dining (2)
Scenic View (2)
Afternoon Coffee (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Fireplace (1)
Vegan (1)
Waterfront (1)
Sort By:
S
7595 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined 2 days ago

Wonderful service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 2 days ago

Great food and service. Creative eats, and the glass never got close to empty.

Tags: Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 3 days ago

The best Restaurant we have visited in New Orleans by far. The food was outstanding but the service was unbelievable. Easily beats most Restaurants in any major City.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined 4 days ago

Excellent service, mediocre food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 4 days ago

The food was delicious, the service was outstanding and atmosphere was great to have a conversation.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Romantic, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined 5 days ago

We were seated right away by friendly staff. The ambiance was warm and welcoming. The rib eye steak was cooked to perfection and was mouth watering delicious.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 5 days ago

Wonderful food & service!!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined 6 days ago

On our first trip to NOLA, we decided to make reservations at Emeril's. I was worried that it was going to be very pricey. I had the special (trout) and my wife had the Beef Duo. Both were wonderful. Neither of us drink, so the bill was less than $150 for an appetizer, salad, entre and dessert.

Tags: Special Occasion, Business Meals, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined 6 days ago

The service was outstanding, the staff was so nice and so attentive.
Great food. We would definitely go again when we go back to new orleans.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Local Ingredients, Notable Wine List, Tasting Menu, Healthy, Fun, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined 6 days ago

A must while in New Orleans. My friend and I really felt as if we were pampered and really taken care of by the waiters. The food presentation was fantastic and tasted even better than how it looked. Please save room for the Banana Cream Pie it is terrific. All in all a great experience, I would definitely go there again

Tags: Good for a Date, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New Orleans)·Dined 7 days ago

The whole staff made my girlfriend's birthday an amazing experience. We were sat at a table by the open-air kitchen, which was amazing. The service team brought us out a complimentary amuse bouche. Everyone made a point to say happy birthday to my girlfriend. The timing of the meal service was impeccable. The only issue was that I ordered the souffle before the meal (30-minute prep time), but it didn't get put in. However, the team did end up bringing us out a free desert. I would come back and highly recommend this restaurant to anyone/everyone. I will definitely come back.

Tags: People Watching, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Fun, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on May 21, 2017

The WARM ROASTED MUSHROOMS & GRAPES, GRILLED SALMON and VANILLA BEAN CRÈME BRÛLÉE were excellent. Will have to return to try the other wonderful offerings on the menu. And soon...

Tags: Bar Seating, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Spicy, Creative Cuisine, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Fun, Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on May 20, 2017

It was my daughter's hitch school graduation. The service was awesome, fast and courteous staff.
The food was great! Everything that we order was simply delicious.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Louisville)·Dined on May 20, 2017

We weren't seated until 30 minutes after our reservation. We really enjoyed our Drum fish. Would try again but have enjoyed other restaurants here much more when it comes to service. They also told open table we were no shows which wasn't true. They did corrrct the problem.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on May 20, 2017

Wonderful evening. The food was delicious and restaurant was beautiful. Great for a special occasion

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on May 20, 2017

I knew I wanted to go to Emeril's as soon as I decided to to travel to NO. It was (as expected) expensive. But, well worth it for the exceptional service and the quality ingredients and, of course, the preparation. We had seafood and steak as well as the barbecued shrimp and the soup of the day. We wondered about the significance of the upside down silverware when we were seated. But, we learned what that was about on our Laura/Oak Alley Plantation tour the next day. But that is another story....

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on May 19, 2017

Visiting from California, we came to New Orleans to celebrate my husbands birthday. Our hotel was within walking distance of Emeril's, so it was an easy choice for a great New Orleans dining experience. We arrived early and enjoyed a cocktail before dinner. The ambiance, friendly staff, and amazing food made this an evening to remember. Everything was fabulous!

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New England)·Dined on May 19, 2017

Cheese plate awesome
Calamari more awesome!
Salads fine but small
Cauliflower soup a bit heavy handed - you can't tell there is garlic or cauliflower, just a rich broth, spices and a few shards of crab. Next...
The Duo was very good - meat perfectly cooked
Hangar steak too heavy on the spice and sauce.
Strawberry tart dessert was wayyyy too small and just ok
Wine list was ridiculous but in a good way!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Fun, Business Meals, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on May 19, 2017

Nice dinner and night out with my daughter and a friend. While the restaurant is noisy overall we were seated to one side by a window which helped with conversation.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on May 18, 2017

Food & service were excellent. Met our expectations.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Disabled Access, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 18, 2017

Service was the best I've had in a long time, thank you! Food was very good and memorable .

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Gluten Free Options, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on May 18, 2017

I wanted an appetizer portion of fried chicken but was tricked into the $60 whole chicken entree meant for 2 by the waiter despite saying we were not hungry enough for more than a few appetizers. The waiter stated "it's not outrageous." We made hardly a dent in the large platter of fried and baked chicken pieces, mashed potatoes and baby carrots. We had ordered the chocolate soufflé at the beginning of the meal as it was an incredible deal for $10 and required 30 minutes of advanced notice. Again the waiter in his syrupy and eager manner asked if we wanted house made vanilla ice cream to accompany the soufflé - we said yes and we're surprised to see $10 added to our significant bill. Sneaky and felt we were pushed into ordering more than what we wanted and not told about the extra charges.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on May 18, 2017

I've eaten at Emeril's on multiple occasions. I enjoy it so much it has become a must on every trip. On this occasion our table was attended to by no less than 6 different servers and even a manager. I have had mixed reviews of celebrity chef's restaurants but Emeril's never fails to please. The only complaint I have is the duck wings are no longer offered. They were one of the best things I've ever eaten. Last time I was there one of the managers had the kitchen make a duck drumstick. Remarkable!

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 17, 2017

Very limited menu. No appetizers or desert but took over an hour to get entrees. Several others tables who had 3 courses were seated, served,and departed prior to us getting served. I do not mind pricing (which was expensive and expected) but anticipate food and service to match. When I asked for explanation at end of visit was told by both waitress and manager that they were sorry but just the way it was sometimes. Would rather they just told me that there was mix up in kitchen or whatever the real problem was. thanks but I thanks. I will not be back

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value2

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on May 17, 2017

A wonderful restaurant, great food and terrific service. Thoroughly enjoyable and highly recommended.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Fun, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on May 17, 2017

The restaurant was amazing. Service was wonderful. Food was great.

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Organic, Afternoon Coffee
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on May 17, 2017

Our first time in New Orleans was in 2005 for our aniversary and we went to Emeril's and it was a memorable meal. May 16 th 2017 was our second time and it was just as good. The atmosphere was confortable and the service impeccable. I had the steak and my husband had the red snapper. Both meals were delicious. For desert we had the same desert we had last time, the chocolate soufflé. Delicious. I would highly recommend Emeril's and plan to return next time we visit New Orleans.

Tags: Healthy, Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 16, 2017

Excellent food and service! We were very impressed.

Tags: Open Kitchen, Handcrafted Cocktails, Local Ingredients, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on May 16, 2017

Great historic place to experience the local New Orleans style of food. We would recommend eating on an empty stomach to leave room for the banana creaam pie.
The people working the resturant from Markus to all the wait staff were engaged and worked hard at making great memory! Reservation recommended. Travel all over world and this was a special place that ranks way up there!

Tags: Comfort Food, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on May 16, 2017

No surprise as with any Emeril restaurant it's fantastic. Can't go wrong

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on May 15, 2017

Wait staff was excellent. Great service. Loved the atmosphere. Will definitely be back.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 15, 2017

Amazing night with friends as anticipated. Everyone from the host to the sommelier were great. Easy to see why this has been such a favorite restaurant for so long

Tags: Tasting Menu, Romantic, Good for Groups, Business Meals, Great for Lunch, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Mothers Day Jazz Brunch! Superb!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Organic, Spicy, Family Style, Good for a Date, Vibrant Bar Scene, Great for Lunch, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Great for Brunch, Fit for Foodies, Kid-friendly, Worth the Drive, Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Good for Groups, Fun, Live Music, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on May 14, 2017

We attended the restaurant in Mothers Day. We had a table for 2 reserved however, in my opinion, it was the worst table in the restaurant. I asked the Host to be moved to another table. It was his pleasure, as he stated, to move us to a table where we would be more comfortable. NO PROBLEM! I was very pleased to know that our comfort was important to him and the restaurant.

Tags: Happy Hour, Scenic View, Hot Spot, Family Style, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Our first time in NOLA, it was Mother's Day so we wanted something special. But honestly it was just okay -- I might go back. But there are so many places around the city so it would definitely be a while.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on May 14, 2017

The service was good. Most of the food was good, but do not get dessert. We ordered chocolate soufflé and banana cream pie and they were disgusting. It tasted like there was no sugar at all in them and completely bland. I was expecting a lot better from this restaurant. The cocktails, however, were the highlight of the meal. The pear flower martini is delicious.

Tags: Good for Groups, Family Style, Live Music, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Great Sunday brunch for Mother's Day

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Wonderful and attentive service!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New Orleans)·Dined on May 14, 2017

We've been to Emeril's many times. Our most recent visit was a big disappointment. Service was good but, as usual, a bit rushed. Appetizers were good what came next was the problem. Both of our entrees were very ordinary. My wife had the drum which was a poor quality piece of fish and her plate was overly heavy on french fries. I had the swordfish which was OK but totally uninspiring. This quality of food can be found at any ordinary restaurant. We left wondering what's happening to Emeril's flagship.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value2

 
 (Houston)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Great food, wine and service. We eat here every time we come to New Orleans.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.