Ellyngton's at the Brown Palace

4.6
980 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$31 to $50
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Contemporary American
Top Tags:
  • Great for Brunch
  • Special Occasion
  • Sunday Lunch
Deal makers, politicians and businessmen frequent the restaurant regularly making it the place see and be seen. The hotel main dining room serves traditional breakfast with a twist; deli sandwiches, creative entree's and salads for lunch, as well as our City Search 2006 Best Brunch winning Dom Perignon Sunday Brunch. Three tiers of champagne are offered to complement the experience: Domaine Chandon, Moet et Chandon, and of course, Dom Perignon.
icon/ic_private_diningCreated with Sketch.
Private dining
Dining Style
Casual Elegant
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Contemporary American, American
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
SUNDAY, MAY 13
ELLYNGTON'S MOTHER'S DAY BRUNCH......10:00am-3:00pm
MEZZ LEVEL MOTHER'S DAY BRUNCH......9:00am-3:00pm
PRICING (does not include tax & gratuity)
Just Brunch..$70.95 Domain Chandon..$80.95 Moet & Chandon..$90.95, Children 6-12..$20.95, Children 5 & Under..Free

BREAKFAST PRICE RANGE: $31-$50 BREAKFAST HOURS: Monday - Friday 7:00am - 11:00am; Saturday 7:00am - 11:00am; Sunday 7:00am - 9:00am
LUNCH PRICE RANGE: $31-$50 LUNCH HOURS: Monday - Friday 11:30am - 2:00pm

DOM PERIGNON SUNDAY BRUNCH (Pricing does not include tax & gratuity)
BRUNCH HOURS: 10:00am-2:00pm
Just Brunch..$53.95 Domain Chandon..$63.95 Moet & Chandon..$73.95 Children 6 to 12..$20.95 Children 5 & Under is Free
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(303) 297-3111
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Smart Casual
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Tim Ralphs
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
Between Broadway & Tremont Place
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
The Brown Palace Hotel has valet parking as you arrive at the entrance of the hotel. Ellyngton's will validate your parking ticket for the Dom Perignon Sunday Brunch.
icon/ic_public_transitCreated with Sketch.
Public transit
Bus: Civic Center; Light Rail: 18th & California
icon/ic_entertainmentCreated with Sketch.
Entertainment
Jazz trio during Dom Perignon Sunday Brunch: 10:00am - 3:00pm
Additional
Banquet, Beer, Entertainment, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

Ideal for a power breakfast or lunch, Ellyngton's is a fine dining destination serving contemporary American cuisine with attentive and thoughtful service.

View Private Dining Details

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Mon - Fri 11:00AM - 11:15AM 12:00PM - 1:00PM

What 980 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.6based on recent ratings
4.5
food
4.6
service
4.7
ambience
4.1
value
Noise · Moderate
91% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
3.0Dined 5 days ago

We went for Sunday brunch, we’ve been there a couple of times before and was really looking forward to brunch because we were wanting to celebrate our 30th Anniversary, but we came away pretty disappointed and it really colored the whole experience we had.
The first change was in the pricing and we might have been ok with it but then the second change was less of a selection. I can see paying more for more selection but paying more for less left me disappointed that we chose Sunday brunch for our anniversary meal. I thought the food was fine but not for $70 per person, sorry.
We probably won’t be going back for awhile and while we might have recommended brunch before, we probably won’t now.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 13, 2018

Love the restaurant. Fantastic service and perfect experience for business meals.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 13, 2018

A wonderful spot for breakfast! There was a lot of variety and options.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on June 10, 2018

Lovely restaurant, very historic location in the Brown Palace. We had Sunday brunch. I took a girl who was turning 12. She had never had an experience like that before and she was very impressed. The food was standard American brunch fare, which made it comfortable for her as that is what she is accustomed to eating. There was a little jazz combo playing. They gave her a small cupcake with a lit candle. I’m glad I took her there for her birthday.

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on June 3, 2018

Didn’t live up to the hype. One of the worst hotel brunch buffet I’ve had. Oysters were not fresh at all and you can get much better sushi even from Trader Joe’s.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 30, 2018

The 3 of us all ordered hamburgers (and/or bison burgers). 2 of us our burgers were overcooked (I asked for med., the other gal asked for light pink) and dry. Did NOT mention to waiter as we were on lunch and did not have time to have the order re-done.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 27, 2018

Sunday brunch at Ellyngton’s in The Brown is an amazingly wonderful experience. We have been enjoying it for over 30 years and look forward to many more Sundays in the future.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 27, 2018

Ellyngtons at the Brown Palace has never disappointed and last Sunday was the best yet.
We enjoyed a relaxing and delightful brunch to the sound of live music, with a view to 17th St. We were enchanted by our visit/conversation with Danny Showers and ate exceptionally well. This was my parents last weekend in the USA before heading back to NZ. It was a wonderful send off.... a little bit of a magical experience. We are lucky to have Ellynton's nearby and will surely be back again.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 26, 2018

Our waiter kept mumbling about it being a bad day even though we were there for breakfast and the restaurant was more than half empty. Garth even snorted during ordering like he found something funny. Service was slow and food took an eternity to leave the kitchen with 1 side item missing. It was obvious that the 3 eggs Benedicts waited a long time under a warming light. Hollandaise tasted like a cheese sauce. It was ok but not $115 of ok. I've been here before with better food quality.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 20, 2018

The food was great & I loved the band. It was Sunday Brunch. Our server was really busy & we had to try to get his attention for more champagne & to take plates. It seemed like someone else should come take away plates. Also I would of liked some smaller plates for salad, fruit & bread. We really enjoyed it:)

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Mother's Day

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Very enjoyable Mother’s Day brunch with excellent food attentive service and reasonable price For the Quantity and quality of the food. It’s a beautiful restaurant in the historic Brown Palace Hotel, this is the epitome me of “the Mother’s Day brunch”

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Mother’s Day Brunch

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Ellyton's has become a Mother's Day tradition for our family. Food is excellent, staff is personable and efficient and the atmosphere is pleasant. It is pricey, but worth it for the variety.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

The food was absolutely amazing. Never had so many food options like there.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Over priced brunch especially on Mothers Day.$70.95 is way too much for mediocre brunch good.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

As a Denver Native this was my visit and I have to say it will not be my last. Food was delicious and the service was world class.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Absolutely decadent brunch. So relaxing and enjoyable. And such an amazing selection of food. Our server, who’s name I’m trying to remember but it was something like Anton, was great.

We’ll be back!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Fantastic...all the food was amazing and melted in your mouth. Wish we could have eaten more, as it was all you can eat...but we ran out of room. The music was so lovely and service was great. We had a wonderful time and would highly recommend for a special treat.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

A lovely way to spoil my mom on Mother’s Day, with any food she might desire in a beautiful setting and with attentive staff.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 6, 2018

The maître D, Jerome, was absolutely rude and unfortunately this is not the only time we’ve had the displeasure of putting up with him. He’s extremely condescending. I’m looking forward to the new owners improving staff.

Aside from that, the food and our server was top notch.

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on May 5, 2018

We got the breakfast buffet. Nothing special. Orange juice was not fresh squeezed but from a bottle. Our waiter was great. I had way better food for less money...

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 29, 2018

I'm not a buffet person....except for this one apparently! The Sunday Brunch buffet is excellent. There was not one item that did not taste like it was individually prepared. Highly recommend!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 22, 2018

It is always such a treat to enjoy Brunch at Ellyngtons's. I've been eating here for 20 years and keep coming back; this is one class act. From the host and hostess at the welcome desk, to the ice sculptures, the musical trio, the wait staff, the presentation, and the food itself, the word elegance is not an overstatement. They have it all: shrimp, oysters, calms, mussels, (depending on season), smoked and poached salmon, sushi, antipasto, international cheeses and salads. And that's just the cold buffet. There's an omelet station, carving station, pastas, various breakfast items, including made-to-order eggs Benedict, and a wonderful dessert station including bananas Foster. All this for $54, more for special holidays. Add $10 for a decent domestic sparkling wine, or $20 for a French Champagne, Moet et Chandon, both unlimited.

The only downside over the years is the way people dress for a brunch of this type. More and more we see tee shirts and torn jeans rather than nice slacks and shirts.

If you have a special occasion,or just want to feel special, give Ellyngton's at the Brown Palace a try.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 22, 2018

For the Sunday brunch: There is a wide variety of food for any taste, good quality, attentive and well trained staff. Reservations advised but perfect of any special occasion.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 22, 2018

We ate at Ellyngton's for the Champaign brunch. The food was excellent. Everything tasted amazing. On of our favorite foods were the waffles.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 20, 2018

Great food, great service and ambience. And QUIET! This makes such a great difference.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 15, 2018

The food was exquisite, the service was outstanding, and the food options were enough to satisfy anyone. It was a extremely romantic date that will remain a perfect memory

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 15, 2018

Elaborate amount of choices

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 15, 2018

We visit once a year for our anniversary. It was excellent as always, but conversation is a bit difficult when seated so close to the live jazz band.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 15, 2018

Will definitely be back, not just for the food but the overall experience. After showing pictures of the dessert buffet our kids will be with us.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 8, 2018

Sunday brunch

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 8, 2018

Really good food of excellent quality. Music was played at the perfect level to provide ambiance but allow for easy conversation. Overall a great way to celebrate an achievement with friends.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 1, 2018

Quality of food was inconsistent. Waited 30 minutes and the spread vastly improved. Keith was a fabulous waiter!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 1, 2018

As always, we had a fabulous time at the Easter Brunch. Having the live music is just wonderful and adds a layer of enjoyment onto the top of the delicious food. The service is always good, but this year it was exceptional. Our waiter, Keith, was outstanding and added a special touch to our holiday. Our one and only suggestion would be to add a couple of no sugar added options to the dessert table. Several years ago, there was a sugar-free chocolate mousse that was really good. It would be nice to see something like that back again. We'll be back!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 1, 2018

This is our second year at the Brown Palace for Easter Brunch. Ellyington's has a lot of very good food so come with an empty stomach. It's a little bit of a tight fit (one of our party was in a wheelchair) but the service is outstanding and it's just a fun place for a holiday dinner. Good for people of all ages. Would highly recommend. Make reservations!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 25, 2018

We had a great time at the Sunday brunch. Great food and awesome service!!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 25, 2018

Keith was our provider and he was exceptional!! The Tonmy Showners Trio was split on. The food was as always perfect!!

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on March 23, 2018

My food was cold. I asked for med egg came out hard and crusted. Returned came back still crusted. Cost $15.00 for convenience of having a valet.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 18, 2018

You should not allow baseball hats and flip flops for men. The sloppy attire of many put a damper on the experience.

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
25

Tweets by Ellyngton's at the Brown Palace