Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.07mi
  2. Distance: 0.08mi
  3. Distance: 0.11mi
  4. Distance: 0.16mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.07mi
  2. Distance: 0.08mi
  3. Distance: 0.11mi
  4. Distance: 0.16mi

About Ellyngton's at the Brown Palace

Deal makers, politicians and businessmen frequent the restaurant regularly making it the place see and be seen. The hotel main dining room serves traditional breakfast with a twist; deli sandwiches, creative entree's and salads for lunch, as well as our City Search 2006 Best Brunch winning Dom Perignon Sunday Brunch. Three tiers of champagne are offered to complement the experience: Domaine Chandon, Moet et Chandon, and of course, Dom Perignon.

321 17th Street
Denver, CO 80202
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, American

Hours of Operation:
UPCOMING HOLIDAYS AND PRICING:
DERBY DAY BRUNCH-SATURDAY, MAY 6, 2017 11:00am-2:00pm
REGULAR BRUNCH PRICING FOR THE DERBY SATURDAY BRUNCH
MOTHER'S DAY - SUNDAY, MAY 14, 2017 10:00am-3:00pm
HOLIDAY BRUNCH PRICING (Does not include tax & gratuity)
Just Brunch....$70.95
Domain Chandon.....$80.95
Moet & Chandon.....$90.95
Children 6 to 12.....$20.95
Children 5 & Under.....Free

Breakfast: Price Range $31-$50:
Monday - Friday: 6:30am - 11:00am
Saturday: 7:00am - 11:00am
Sunday 7:00am - 9:00am

Lunch: Price Range $31-$50:Monday - Friday: 11:30am - 2:00pm

DOM PERIGNON SUNDAY BRUNCH (Pricing does not include tax & gratuity)
10:00am-2:00pm
Just Brunch....$53.95
Domain Chandon.....$63.95
Moet & Chandon.....$73.95
Children 6 to 12.....$20.95
Children 5 & Under.....Free

Cross Street:
Between Broadway & Tremont Place

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(303) 297-3111

Website:
http://www.brownpalace.com/

Entertainment:
Jazz trio during Dom Perignon Sunday Brunch: 10:00am - 3:00pm

Parking Details:
The Brown Palace Hotel has valet parking as you arrive at the entrance of the hotel. Ellyngton's will validate your parking ticket for the Dom Perignon Sunday Brunch.

Public Transit:
Bus: Civic Center; Light Rail: 18th & California

Executive Chef:
Paul Venturo

Additional:
Banquet, Beer, Entertainment, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Mother's Day Menus & Specials

Sunday, May 14, 2017

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Mother's Day Menus & Specials

Sunday, May 14, 2017

Details

Join us on May 14 to celebrate your mother! Indulge in this elegant brunch buffet filled with tradition & charm featuring a prime rib carving station, omelet bar, assorted salads, charcuterie, seafood, raw bar, fruit displays & an extravagant sumptuous desserts display.

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Sun 10:00AM - 11:00AM

Mon - Fri 11:00AM - 11:15AM 12:30PM - 1:00PM 1:15PM - 1:30PM

Private Dining

Ideal for a power breakfast or lunch, Ellyngton's is a fine dining destination serving contemporary American cuisine with attentive and thoughtful service.

Ellyngton's at the Brown Palace Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.5

ambience

4.6

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

92% would recommend it to a friend

Great for Brunch (25)
Special Occasion (21)
Good for Birthdays (15)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (12)
Historic (11)
Sunday Lunch (10)
Business Meals (9)
Quiet Conversation (9)
Live Music (8)
Fun (7)
Fit for Foodies (7)
Afternoon Tea (7)
Good for a Date (5)
Neighborhood Gem (5)
Good for Groups (5)
Authentic (4)
People Watching (4)
Worth the Drive (4)
Creative Cuisine (3)
Kid-friendly (3)
Notable Wine List (3)
Casual (3)
Pre/post Theatre (3)
Healthy (3)
Afternoon Coffee (3)
Disabled Access (2)
Handcrafted Cocktails (2)
Seasonal (2)
Great for Lunch (2)
Comfort Food (2)
Romantic (2)
Tapas (1)
Cozy (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Modern Decor (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Local Ingredients (0)
Sort By:
S
799 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined 6 days ago

Good experience as usual. Quiet and great food perfect for a business lunch.

Tags: Historic, Sunday Lunch, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on April 23, 2017

Always amazing! I'm not usually into buffets....but I love this place!!!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on April 23, 2017

Best brunch I have enjoyed in years. I am visiting from the Washington DC

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on April 22, 2017

Lovely old world charms for a typical hotel breakfast menu.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Afternoon Coffee
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Denver)·Dined on April 22, 2017

We went to Ellyngton's for breakfast to celebrate my wife's birthday and I enjoyed the experience as much as she did, if not more. The ambience is exceptional, the food simple and delicious and the coffee is one of the best we have had. We will be going back again for sure.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Modern Decor, Healthy, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Historic, Business Meals, Casual, Sunday Lunch, Good for a Date, Afternoon Tea, Afternoon Coffee
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on April 16, 2017

We had to wait over 20 minutes for our table even though we had made a reservation many weeks in advance. They were rude about it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service1
value1

 
 (Denver)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Went for Easter Brunch. $71/person. Ridiculous price for a brunch regardless of where it's served. Food was good. Service was good. Just over the top price

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (Denver)·Dined on April 16, 2017

We have been to Ellington's many times for brunch over the years and I'm happy to say that the quality and standards have not wavered. I was afraid that coming here for Easter would prove to be a letdown; I'm happy to report that this was not the case. The food was fantastic, the champagne was flowing and the service was flawless. The Easter bunny was even around for the kids. My only disappointments were sitting close enough to the band to have much chair actually touch the piano, and the missing cheese selections - one of my highlights. That aside, we had a great time.

Tags: Live Music, Disabled Access, Special Occasion, Great for Brunch, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Afternoon Tea, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on April 16, 2017

We went for Easter Brunch and are planning to do this every year going forward. There was a wide variety of food at the brunch and the dessert bar was amazing. Very good experience and would absolutely recommend.

Tags: Seasonal, Afternoon Tea, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on April 13, 2017

The food was delicious and it was quiet, with attentive service.

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Denver)·Dined on April 12, 2017

Nice and quiet for business meeting, food was good, service was excellent.
Crab Cakes had very little flavor and I was surprised.
I would have lunch again there with a client as I could hear the conversation and that is important. Services again was excellent!!!

Tags: Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Denver)·Dined on April 9, 2017

Always the best food and Ambiance Service and attention.

Tags: Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Denver)·Dined on April 8, 2017

Very disappointed in the food. Omelette was dry and tough; bacon was almost burned and hard to chew. My friend's Hollandaise Sauce was plastic and unappetizing. We shared a bagel with lox, the lox was very fishy-tasting.

Also, our waiter failed to remove trash from the table, a small thing, but the Brown Palace has been known for the ultimate in dining/serving practices.

The cost of $64.80 plus a very generous tip was wasted that day. It was our first and last visit to Ellyngton's.

Tags: Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service3
value1

 
 (Denver)·Dined on April 2, 2017

This restaurant is always great, food, music, service!!

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on April 2, 2017

Enjoyed a Special Brunch for my wife's 50th Birthday.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on March 26, 2017

Fantastic brunch! What a great time we had. Food was excellent. Love this place!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 26, 2017

Immerse yourself into history with old world elegance and charm. We celebrated my nephew's doctorate degree with the family Sunday Brunch and it will be a priceless memory for us all.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre, Authentic, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Great for Brunch, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on March 19, 2017

AMAZING!! Of course it is pricey but you get what you pay for. Amazing food, amazing atmoshpere, great service. My only complaint is that I ordered a eggs benedict and she forgot it but everything was amzing,

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Everything wad done well, decent selection good service nice experience overall. The oysters on the half were rather sickly and the bloody Mary was absolutely horrible but everything else was good.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (London)·Dined on February 26, 2017

Best elegant & adult brunch in the city

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on February 19, 2017

My husband and I really enjoyed our Valentine's Brunch at Ellington's at the Brown Palace. The food was plentiful and outstanding. They had a made-to-order omelets as well as Cherries Jubilee. They had carved lamb, pork loin and prime rib. They had a charcuterie section as well as sushi. You could order champagne either domestic or international for a fee. At the end of the brunch, I was given a rose. Very fun!

Tags: Authentic, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Sunday Lunch, Romantic, Live Music, Special Occasion, Great for Brunch, Fit for Foodies, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Best brunch I've ever had! Well worth the higher price, will return for sure

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on February 14, 2017

This restaurant needs some major TLC--and is in desperate need of renovation and refurbishment. There are stains on most of the seating, worn wood-work, old carpeting and bad lighting... I remember this room when it was the San Marco Room (very elegant then).. today this room is not up to standards--looks like a Denny's restaurant, at best...

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value1

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on February 13, 2017

It is hard to find a restaurant for lunch where the noise does not overwhelm your conversation. Ellyngton's is the perfect combination - especially for business discussions.

Tags: Business Meals, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on February 12, 2017

My husband and I had a wonderful Sunday brunch at Ellyngton's for Valentines weekend. We had never been there before and we will definitely be going back. We waited to be seated a bit past our reservation time but it was worth it--the selection of foods--cold seafood, hot meats, salads, breakfast items, and deserts were all amazing! The deserts, WOW! The selection of chocolates and other individual deserts was one thing, but the creme of the crop was the cheese blintz--to die for! Thank you to our server Jessica, Caleb, and Kat for making our first experience there so memorable. Top notch service by these three! And great entertainment by Danny Showers on the piano. We can't wait to come back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on February 12, 2017

The ambience cannot be beat for a special brunch. Unfortunately, the service was so terrible... slow, rude, and felt like we were imposing on them by being at their restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service1
value2

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 7, 2017

Maitre D knew my name when I arrived (I'm from New York). He helped me make a great impression with a client. Service was outstanding, food impeccable. A true example of fine dining.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on February 5, 2017

It was lovely. My mother's 80th birthday and this is where she wanted to go. Ambiance, service and food were great. Reservations easy to make online and a confirmation phone call for the reservation a few days prior. Will definitely return. Great experience.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Denver)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Historic hotel with a well presented brunch of anything (almost) that you would want to have. And the best of all was that individually, it was all really good!. The fresh berry sauce on the blintzes was a standout, oysters and shrimp were fresh and well prepared. Pork ribs nad bacon were good, and the sauce (there were two offered, neither identified) good without being cloying. desserts, shunted off to the corner of the room were adequate, but by then , who cared?

Tags: Historic, Sunday Lunch, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Orange County)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Birthday! Great time

Tags: Fun, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on February 5, 2017

One of the best Sunday Brunches in the state. Well prepared and presented. lots of options. Would recommend this for special occations with family or friends.

Tags: Historic, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Great for Brunch, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on February 4, 2017

We had Brunch on Saturday morning and everything was wonderful. I really appreciated the Bloody Mary and the spa selections!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on January 29, 2017

We celebrated my wife's birthday here, and the experience was very special (as usual). Thanks to Jerome and the entire staff for a great meal.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Great for Brunch, Notable Wine List, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on January 23, 2017

Always a great place to impress that special someone, and a special occasion completes the scene. Staff is focused on service and details. Simply put, a great restaurant.

Tags: Comfort Food, Great for Brunch, Business Meals, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Afternoon Tea, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on January 22, 2017

hands down, Best Brunch in Denver... Service is spectacular, food is excellent....Atmosphere is top notch.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on January 12, 2017

We had a party of six for lunch. The food was mediocre- Ship Tavern much better

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service2

 
 (Denver)·Dined on January 8, 2017

We were staying at the Brown Palace for our anniversary and made reservations for the Sunday brunch. We were hoping for a quieter table, though I don't think there really is a quiet table for brunch. We were seated close by the entrance which is by the dessert area so we had the majority of the diners walk by our table. There was a variety of different choices. I had an omelet with chorizo which was very good. My wife had the eggs benedict and the wait time was extended for it to come out from the kitchen and she said it was okay though has had better before as the yolk was a little hard. The kitchen had a hard time keeping pancakes and waffles in the serving tray and when I went to get some the tray was almost empty and the pancakes and waffles a little soggy. The dessert table hit it out of the park. The hotel in general is beautiful.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Kid-friendly, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Denver)·Dined on January 8, 2017

Sunday Brunch - food was good but not outstanding. Ambiance was enjoyable. Would like to try Ellyington's for dinner.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Denver)·Dined on January 8, 2017

The Sunday brunch is consistently outstanding - great food, excellent service, wonderful ambiance.

Tags: Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on January 1, 2017

We went there for New Year day brunch and while everything was beautiful and tasty, it was also a bit plain and not exciting like what I would expect for $70/person on a holiday. I might give it five stars if it had been a regular Sunday but for New year's you think they could have stepped it up

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.