About Elliott's Oyster House

1201 Alaskan Way
Pier 56
Seattle, WA 98101
View Larger Map

For more than 30 years, Elliott's Oyster House has been Seattle's showcase for classic Northwest seafood. This classic seafood house is renown for simple preparations that highlight the natural flavors of the finest seafood in the Pacific Northwest. We specialize in serving fresh local Dungeness crab, wild Northwest salmon, Alaskan halibut, fresh Pacific finfish, Northwest shellfish, and our specialty, fresh oysters.


At Elliott's, we believe our choices today affect the oceans of tomorrow. So we're committed to serving sustainable seafood, a win-win for your taste buds and the environment. We have long-standing partnerships with local crabbers, oyster growers and fishermen, who use environmentally sound practices. To help the planet even further, we compost everything possible. Come join us for lunch or dinner, and discover the wonders of sustainable seafood for yourself.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Seafood, Northwest

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Sunday - Saturday: 11:00am - 4:00pm; Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm

Cross Street:
Spring Street

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(206) 623-4340

Website:
http://www.elliottsoysterhouse.com/

Parking Details:
Valet parking is available beginning at 5pm every evening.


Street parking and public lots are available during lunch service.

Public Transit:
Metro Transit Routes 99-O and 99-I at
Alaskan Way and Spring(.10 mi)
Metro Transit Routes 10-O, 11-O, 113-I, 121-I, 121-O, 122-I, 125-I, 15-O, 18-O, 21-I, 22-I, 56-I and 994-I at First Avenue and University St (.15 mi)

Executive Chef:
Robert Spaulding

Private Party Facilities:
From our Puget Sound style décor to our Pacific Northwest style hospitality we specialize in creating events that will surpass your every expectation. Let Elliott's help you create an occasion that is distinctively yours with gracious surroundings, exquisite cuisine, and exceptional service. Our many unique settings are ideal not only for business lunches and dinners, parties and receptions, but also for engagement parties, bridal showers, and rehearsal dinners.

With our location, property and partners, Elliott's can help you plan any event, large or small. From the intimate and unique Elliott Bay Private Dining Room, to our location on Pier 56, Elliott's can design an event sure to wow and impress your guests, customers or attendees. Our culinary team, one of the most innovative in Seattle, can craft and design a menu to fit every occasion and our guest services and event representatives will take the pressure off of you for the event planning and details.

Private Party Contact:
Brian Riendeau: 206-623-4340x

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access

Restaurant Photos

Oysters
Alaskan King Salmon
Crab Cakes & Jicama Slaw
Créme Brulé
Bloody Mary
Shrimp Cocktail
King Crab Legs
Scallops
Celebration Platter
Alaskan True Cod & Chips
Spicy Crab And Corn Chowder
Fried Chocolate Truffle Sundae
Alder Planked Sockeye Salmon
Seafood Yakisoba
Chocolate Lava Cake
Dungeness Crab Cakes
Chocolate Pistachio Mo
New York Steak
  Crème Brûlée
Crab And Oyster Platter
White Clam Chowder
Madagascar Vanilla Ice Cream Sundae
Clam Chowder
Oyster Stew
Madagascar Vanilla Ice Cream
Elliott's House Salad
Oyster Sampler 12 Piece
Crab Cakes
Oodles Of Noodles
Fish and Chips
Grilled Halibut Jasmine Rice With Slaw
Oyster
Long Island Ice Tea Cocktail
Mango Mojito
Oyster Happy Hour
Bailey's Irish Cream
Oyster Rockefeller
Mussels
Sourdough Bread And Butter
Pomp And Circumstance
Apple Of My Rye
Henry Weinhard's Root Beer
Champagne Minionette And Horseradish
Bread & Butter
Sea Monster Punch
Oyster Shooters
Crab Sampler Chilled
Dozen Oysters On The Half Shell
Coconut Prawns
Half Dozen Fresh Oysters
Alder Planked King Salmon
Corn and Crab Chowder
Geoduck Tartare
Pinot Gris
Scratch Mary
Blackend Pacific Rockfish
Oysters on the Half Shell
Pyramid Hefeweizen
Chicken Sandwich
Happy Hour Chef's Choice Oysters
Oysters Rockefeller
raw oysters
Oyster Sample
Salted Caramel Ice Cream
Half Steamed Dungeness Crab
Assorted Oysters
Sesame Ahi Seared Tuna
halibut tacos
Salmon Sliders
Fried Oyster Caesar Salad
Crab Melt
Clams & Mussels
Meyer Lemmon Pound Cake
Tequila Lime Mussels
Halibut Tostadas
Salt & Vinegar Chips
Fresh Asiago Crusted Dover Sole
Halibut
Fried Calamari
Crab Stack Salad
Alder Planked Salmon
shrimp salad
Bloody Mary And Oyster Shooter
Sockeye
Maple Point Oysters
House Chips
Crab Chowder
Scallops Crudo
Yukon River Keta Salmon
Oyster Sampler
Barron Point Oyster
Grilled Wild Prawn Farrotto
Burger
Wild Salmon stuffed with Crab meat topped with Beurre Blanc
Crab Claws
Oysters With Hollandaise
Dungeness Crab Cocktail
18 Piece Oyster Sampler
Salmon Slider
Salt And Vinegar Potato Chips

Elliott's Oyster House Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.4

ambience

4.3

noise

Moderate

92% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Most Booked
Seattle / Eastern Washington
Seafood
Seattle
Most Booked
Seattle
Best Restaurants in Waterfront / Belltown ›

scenic view (171)
great for outdoor dining (116)
fit for foodies (115)
See All
special occasion (110)
good for groups (77)
romantic (62)
great for lunch (54)
kid-friendly (35)
hot spot (31)
notable wine list (30)
neighborhood gem (27)
vibrant bar scene (21)
great for brunch (19)
late-night find (11)
Sort By:
Newest
2408 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Fantastic seafood, drinks, and service. ...

Dined 4 days ago

Fantastic seafood, drinks, and service. I will definitely go back.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, scenic view
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Very enjoyable experience, staff attenti ...

Dined 5 days ago

Very enjoyable experience, staff attentive and engaged. Excellent food and wine list with a spectacular view. Great value

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
food3
ambience4
service4

Great oyster selection... Exceptionally ...

vip
Dined 6 days ago

Great oyster selection... Exceptionally friendly staff makes you feel at home

food5
ambience4
service4

The food was amazing. Everything was mou ...

Dined 6 days ago

The food was amazing. Everything was mouth-watering and the flavor combinations were wonderful.

food4
ambience4
service4
value3

They have a very large and fantastic oys ...

vip
Dined 7 days ago

They have a very large and fantastic oyster menu!!

Tags: great for outdoor dining, scenic view
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

My lunch date loves oysters and was THRI ...

Dined 7 days ago

My lunch date loves oysters and was THRILLED with the selection and quality. The happy hour promotion was very appealing. Sitting on the water despite the occasional fumes from the near-by Argosy boats was lovely. Mainly a tourist attraction but not a bad option for locals especially on a nice day. Wine list was good too.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, great for lunch, scenic view, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Loved the quality and selection of Salmo ...

Dined on June 22, 2016

Loved the quality and selection of Salmon. Service and cleanlines was excelent.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem
food2
ambience1
service2
value2

For the price and menu items, I thought ...

Dined on June 20, 2016

For the price and menu items, I thought we'd be going out to a "fancy dinner". This was not. VERY casual ambience, lots of kids around. We should have sat outside, but didn't realize the indoor seating was in the back with no view. I felt like I was at a tacky tourist diner...but with pretty expensive seafood. The waiter was nice enough and had a fun vibe going on, but ignored a few of my requests. Shared seafood platter was great, but didn't come with butter (which I think most people enjoy with their crab, no?). All the seafood orders were great - but anything from the land was not good at all, including HUGE helpings of undercooked asparagus with a couple of the meals. Maybe it would have felt different if we'd sat outside with the view. Fell short of impressing my dad on father's day and we were definitely over dressed.

Tags: kid-friendly
food5
ambience5
service5

The food was wonderful, the service was ...

Dined on June 19, 2016

The food was wonderful, the service was great and the atmosphere couldn't have been more perfect (sat outside on a gorgeous, sunny day)!

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Best steamed clams on the west coast! Gr ...

Dined on June 19, 2016

Best steamed clams on the west coast! Great service and view

Tags: fit for foodies, great for lunch, scenic view
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

Oysters were excellent as well as the se ...

Dined on June 19, 2016

Oysters were excellent as well as the service. A little bit disappointed in the Chipiano(sp?) Great broth but too little crab, fish and mussels. Better to stick with the fish.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Fantastic meal with excellent view of El ...

vip
Dined on June 18, 2016

Fantastic meal with excellent view of Elliott Bay. Fantastic selection of seafood, Copper River Salmon on cedar plank was the best I've ever eaten.

food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Can't go to Seattle without going to Ell ...

Dined on June 17, 2016

Can't go to Seattle without going to Elliott's for oysters! A wide array of choices (even in a month without an "r") and a knowledgeable service staff to help with wine pairings. We've never felt rushed, and the view is one-of-a-kind!

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Everything and then some for oyster love ...

Dined on June 16, 2016

Everything and then some for oyster lovers with a great variety of local fresh seafood catches. Outdoor dining on the waterfront is hard to beat.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, special occasion, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5

Had an incredible dinner for our 25th an ...

Dined on June 16, 2016

Had an incredible dinner for our 25th anniversary. I had grilled shrimp with risotto and my husband had the seared scallops with braised beef. Both were "plate lickin" good. Our server picked out a variety of really fresh and distinctive oysters that were terrific. We finished up with the salted caramel sundae for dessert. The service was attentive and friendly. Overall, one of our best meals ever.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great place to eat outdoors on the water ...

Dined on June 16, 2016

Great place to eat outdoors on the waterfront. Very noisy indoors.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, special occasion, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great Food, Great View, Great Time. ...

Dined on June 15, 2016

Great Food, Great View, Great Time. We had our server pick our Oyster selection - it was perfect. We ordered a second round.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Elliot's was renovated since we last vis ...

Dined on June 14, 2016

Elliot's was renovated since we last visited and it's even better than before! Great, fresh seafood choices, fabulous variety, clean preparations attentive service that is friendly but not too chipper.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

Salmon a little dry , took a while for c ...

Dined on June 14, 2016

Salmon a little dry , took a while for check. Overall a great place to dine

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, scenic view
food4
ambience3
service2

Good food. Great views. Slow service.

vip
Dined on June 13, 2016

Good food. Great views. Slow service.

food4
ambience4
service1
value4

We had to wait 10 minute even when I mad ...

Dined on June 12, 2016

We had to wait 10 minute even when I made a reservation and there were literally 20 tables open, and no apology or explanation of what is going on. Because I worked in a restaurant industry I didn't want to be all cranky so I just set in a table where we were seated and a guy came by to get us water few minutes after but we were ready to order then was told that he was not our server so that he'll have someone else come by. Shortly after awhile waiting for our waiter/waitress to come by he confronted himself saying he is the server and that he could take the order (weird). We did not get our bread to start and our appetizer which was simply calamari came out with our meal which took like 30-50 minutes to come out, I'm not being difficult but things were irritated me from the beginning. What's funny? the table in front of us got their stuff early and got breads as a starter, at this point I felt very harassed with the service we were getting. No one came by to check on us or filled our water OR came by to give us checks, we had to constantly call and search out for our waiter to get us what we need which was only TWICE (one for water & second check). I wanted to leave NO tip but my partner was nice enough to leave at least few bucks for few 'service' we got. Won't be coming back!

Tags: great for outdoor dining, romantic
food1
ambience5
service1

The beer was served in hot glasses! Ver ...

Dined on June 12, 2016

The beer was served in hot glasses! Very slow service at the bar and extremely slow service at the restaurant. The oysters were great. However, we asked for crackers and they were crushed into very small pieces. The cioppino was not good! Pasta with clams good but not hot. Overall, not a good experience! Would not recommend or return!

food5
ambience4
service4
value3

A bit pricey but food was great!! Would ...

Dined on June 12, 2016

A bit pricey but food was great!! Would go again and again

Tags: great for outdoor dining, special occasion, scenic view, hot spot
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Great Seafood

Dined on June 11, 2016

Great array of oysters, fish tasted very fresh and the crab was outstanding. Good choice of wines and beers. That was my third visit there.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, scenic view
food2
ambience5
service4
value3

Great for visitors, may not make it for locals

Dined on June 10, 2016

This place has a great view and reputation, but the food was uninspired. I've eaten here in the distant past and wanted to impress a business colleague. The view was great and the outdoor seating looked inviting, but the seafood wasn't fresh or well-prepared. For these prices, there are better places to eat.

Tags: good for groups, great for outdoor dining, great for lunch, scenic view
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

We were on vacation so we wanted to have ...

Dined on June 10, 2016

We were on vacation so we wanted to have some fresh seafood and oysters on the water. Elliot's was perfect and delicious. A bit pricey but to be expected on the waterfront and for fresh seafood.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, scenic view, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful dining, food and wait staff were great

Dined on June 9, 2016

Fabulous Wonderful We had a great evening Celebrating our 11 th anniversary

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Elliot's is Best

Dined on June 8, 2016

Every dinner we have had at Elliot's has been great. The service is always professional, timely and courteous. The menu has a wide variety of food and good wine available. Reasonable prices. Great for gourmets.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great Find!

Dined on June 8, 2016

I was in Seattle for a conference and wanted some fresh seafood. I did a simple web search and discovered Elliott's. Two fiends and I decided to try it for dinner and we were not disappointed. Service was very good, great bay view, and delicious food. If I'm ever back to Seattle, Elliott's will be on my to do list! In fact, I was back for lunch the next day. The smoked salmon Sandwich was awesome!

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, great for lunch, scenic view
food5
ambience4
service2
value4

New waitress was not up to par. Forgot ...

vip
Dined on June 8, 2016

New waitress was not up to par. Forgot soup. Forgot second round of drinks. Maybe she will improve. Food was good.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent as always.

Dined on June 6, 2016

I've been to Elliot's several times now and it's always been amazing seafood. One of my absolute favorite restaurants anywhere, I always try to stop in when I am in Seattle.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food2
ambience5
service3
value2

Great (only) for oysters

Dined on June 6, 2016

This is a great place for oysters, especially during happy hour. They have a couple of dozen to choose from, US and Canadian Pacific and Atlantic. Some (but not all) servers have an excellent knowledge of the different types of oysters. A good selection of wine. The other food is fairly mediocre being overcooked, over-spiced (for sea food) and overpriced. The ambience right on the waterfront is excellent, especially on a sunny day. Stick with the oysters.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, romantic
food2
ambience3
service4

Food was average at best. Got the space ...

Dined on June 6, 2016

Food was average at best. Got the space crab and corn chowder, which was good and the seafood salad. My salmon and everything on the salad was overlooked and lacked flavor. I had gone to Cutter's the night before and would strongly suggest that over Elliot's as the food was so much better at about the same price level.

food4
ambience3
service4
value3

Great Service

Dined on June 5, 2016

I especially liked that the waiter did not recommend the priciest meals when we asked for help with our decisions. A little slow on returning for the wine order, but all-in-all good service. The food of course was good as well, but having been here before, I knew that. This is my favorite place for seafodd in Seattle. Unfortunatel, I only make it down there about every two years.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Dungeness crab

Dined on June 5, 2016

I ordered the crab expecting to the whole thing. It was good. But when I get to the shell part of the crab, the stuff that was inside was all gone. The best part was gone. Cleaned out. I was upset. I expected to eat every part. I payed for it so I should get it. At least ask if I want it or not. don't just take it out without asking. Alot if people love that stuff.

Tags: special occasion
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

Another enjoyable dinner at Elliott's

Dined on June 4, 2016

I have been to Elliott's many times. I booked this restaurant last week because I wanted to find a restaurant with a great view AND outdoor seating. Elliott's was one of the few restaurants that met criteria and still had availability. My only hesitation in going here is their prices are a bit higher than other restaurants we frequent. With that said, the seafood is always fresh and well prepared. We actually ended up sitting inside because we were concerned it was going to get chilly as the night went on. We got a table right by the window so we could still enjoy the view. Service was great, drinks refilled quickly, good timing of appetizer and entrée delivery.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, great for lunch, scenic view
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Nice evening.

Dined on June 4, 2016

Great family dinner before cruise the next day. Very interesting menu. Very one in our group was pleased. Our waiter recommended the house special oysters and they were outstanding.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, special occasion, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service4

Chelsea Gem oysters were my favorite!!

Dined on June 2, 2016

Chelsea Gem oysters were my favorite!!

food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Great for out of town clients

Dined on June 1, 2016

Clients from out of town got a treat of local seafood including oysters and copper river salmon from AK

Tags: scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Excellent + Expensive

Dined on May 30, 2016

Everything was EXCELLENT and Expensive but we loved every minute and every bite. We'll happily return any time we're in Seattle.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.