Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.13mi
  2. Distance: 0.16mi
  3. Distance: 0.17mi
  4. Distance: 0.20mi
  1. Distance: 0.13mi
  2. Distance: 0.16mi
  3. Distance: 0.17mi
  4. Distance: 0.20mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.13mi
  2. Distance: 0.16mi
  3. Distance: 0.17mi
  4. Distance: 0.20mi
  1. Distance: 0.13mi
  2. Distance: 0.16mi
  3. Distance: 0.17mi
  4. Distance: 0.20mi

About Elliott's Oyster House

For more than 30 years, Elliott's Oyster House has been Seattle's showcase for classic Northwest seafood. This classic seafood house is renown for simple preparations that highlight the natural flavors of the finest seafood in the Pacific Northwest. We specialize in serving fresh local Dungeness crab, wild Northwest salmon, Alaskan halibut, fresh Pacific finfish, Northwest shellfish, and our specialty, fresh oysters.


At Elliott's, we believe our choices today affect the oceans of tomorrow. So we're committed to serving sustainable seafood, a win-win for your taste buds and the environment. We have long-standing partnerships with local crabbers, oyster growers and fishermen, who use environmentally sound practices. To help the planet even further, we compost everything possible. Come join us for lunch or dinner, and discover the wonders of sustainable seafood for yourself.

1201 Alaskan Way
Pier 56
Seattle, WA 98101
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Seafood, Northwest

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Sunday - Saturday: 11:00am - 4:00pm; Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm

Cross Street:
Spring Street

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(206) 623-4340

Website:
http://www.elliottsoysterhouse.com/

Parking Details:
Valet parking is available beginning at 5pm every evening.


Street parking and public lots are available during lunch service.

Public Transit:
Metro Transit Routes 99-O and 99-I at
Alaskan Way and Spring(.10 mi)
Metro Transit Routes 10-O, 11-O, 113-I, 121-I, 121-O, 122-I, 125-I, 15-O, 18-O, 21-I, 22-I, 56-I and 994-I at First Avenue and University St (.15 mi)

Executive Chef:
Robert Spaulding

Private Party Facilities:
From our Puget Sound style décor to our Pacific Northwest style hospitality we specialize in creating events that will surpass your every expectation. Let Elliott's help you create an occasion that is distinctively yours with gracious surroundings, exquisite cuisine, and exceptional service. Our many unique settings are ideal not only for business lunches and dinners, parties and receptions, but also for engagement parties, bridal showers, and rehearsal dinners.

With our location, property and partners, Elliott's can help you plan any event, large or small. From the intimate and unique Elliott Bay Private Dining Room, to our location on Pier 56, Elliott's can design an event sure to wow and impress your guests, customers or attendees. Our culinary team, one of the most innovative in Seattle, can craft and design a menu to fit every occasion and our guest services and event representatives will take the pressure off of you for the event planning and details.

Private Party Contact:
Corinne Griffiths: (206) 623-4340

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access

Elliott's Oyster House Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.4

ambience

4.2

value

3.8

noise

Moderate

85% would recommend it to a friend

Waterfront (83)
Good for a Date (57)
Scenic View (55)
See All
Special Occasion (52)
Local Ingredients (42)
Good for Anniversaries (40)
Good for Birthdays (30)
Romantic (29)
Fit for Foodies (25)
Casual (25)
Worth the Drive (24)
Authentic (24)
Creative Cuisine (23)
Fun (20)
Business Meals (20)
Notable Wine List (19)
Neighborhood Gem (19)
Good for Groups (19)
Modern Decor (18)
Great for Outdoor Dining (17)
Seasonal (15)
Bar Seating (14)
Quiet Conversation (14)
Great for Lunch (13)
Cozy (12)
Sunday Lunch (11)
Healthy (11)
Tasting Menu (11)
Happy Hour (11)
Hot Spot (10)
Pre/post Theatre (10)
Handcrafted Cocktails (9)
Historic (9)
Great for Brunch (8)
Vibrant Bar Scene (7)
Outstanding Value (6)
Great Beer (6)
People Watching (6)
Family Style (6)
Kid-friendly (6)
Private Room (6)
Late-night Find (6)
Comfort Food (5)
Open Kitchen (5)
Disabled Access (4)
Gluten Free Options (3)
Good Vegetarian Options (3)
Quick Bite (3)
Tapas (2)
Wood Oven (2)
Afternoon Tea (2)
Organic (2)
Spicy (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Fireplace (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Sort By:
S
2964 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (New England)·Dined 2 days ago

We made a reservation but still had to wait 20 minutes for our table. No one greeted us at our table for another 20 minutes, and the staff was not very attentive to us. They realized this and gave us a free desert, but overall I felt the restaurant was overpriced for decent seafood and mediocre service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value2

 
 (Seattle)·Dined 3 days ago

Food was spectacular and staff is always, always wonderful and go above and beyond.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Pre/post Theatre, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined 3 days ago

Returned to celebrate our first date. Wait staff was excellent. Salmon is very good, fried oysters good, and some lemony drink paired very nice.

Tags: Casual, Good for a Date, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined 4 days ago

Perfectly superb seafood Staff is focused pleasant and great at their service

Tags: Local Ingredients, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined 4 days ago

Excellent restaurant, a bit loud and pricey. However, everything else was perfect. Every dish was exquisite and the service was phenomenal. I'm from Denver and visited Seattle for my 35th birthday to experience great seafood and Elliott's Oyster House lived up to my expectations.

Tags: Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined 5 days ago

The alder plank salmon was delicious!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined 6 days ago

The service was outstanding; they made our anniversary and date night, a night to remember!

Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Waterfront, Good for a Date, Seasonal, Good for Birthdays, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined 6 days ago

This is the only place for raw oysters anywhere in the U.S. We have lived in five different states over the past 22 years and traveled extensively. However, we don't believe raw oysters can be found anywhere better than at Elliott's. On top of always being fresh out of the ocean, they always have an amazing selection.

Service is usually way above excellent. However, this past visit was disappointing as far as our server kept disappearing and our drinks took a very long time. Not sure what happened here, but thinking that some staff were over tasked or maybe new to the swing of things. Anyway, if you LOVE raw oysters and well-made cocktails, then GO TO ELLIOTT'S! (Always make a reservation!😉)

Tags: Bar Seating, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Casual, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined 7 days ago

One of my perpetual favorites.

Excellent wait staff, attentive without being overbearing and the fish is always one of the freshest in Seattle.

Highly recommend

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on March 21, 2017

My party had spent the whole day walking around in Seattle. We weren't dressed to "standards" for the restaurant, and were seated in the far back corner by the kitchen where it was noisy. Noticably passing many open tables. Along with feeling judgement from our server on the items we ordered. This gave us no motivation to enjoy the rest of our time here.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service2
value2

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on March 19, 2017

Very clean location nice staff but very little gluten-free options

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on March 19, 2017

Wonderful oyster selection and fresh crab! View of boats and docks

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on March 19, 2017

The waterfront view was the best part of this restaurant. The food was overpriced. Our salmon was not as fresh as the salmon we had bought at the market. The crabcakes were small. The oyster selection was very good and the servers were knowledgeable about the oysters. The restaurant was noisy and it was cold sitting by the window. I would recommend coming to see the waterfront, but going somewhere else to eat.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Love Elliot's! My total favourite.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on March 18, 2017

My wife and I were seated promptly and given menus. It took a long time for the waiter to appear. We were never asked for a drink order, so we ordered the meal, starting with two beers and a salad. That took a long time to appear, I wish I'd started the stopwatch on the iPhone. The meal also took a long time as did the dessert.

Yes the restaurant was full, but we eat there regularly and it's always full so there was a glitch that evening. We arrived at 7:20 and left at 8:50 so my perception of slow was not far off.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value3

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Great service, outstanding food!! Definitely worth the price!!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Best seafood ever incisive g an amazing selection of oysters and the daily halibut special

Tags: Authentic, Local Ingredients, Casual, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on March 18, 2017

The view was very nice looking out over the water. The food was very good also but is a little pricey. Another words, you're going to pay for the view.... I had the beer battered halibut and my wife had the lobster and crab leg mac and cheese! Both were very good and recommended. Those two dishes and one drink apiece cost us right Obeover $100, which included the tip.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on March 16, 2017

Beautiful spot, but the service and food were signicantly below par for a meal that cost $220. We sat down at 6:45, ordered at 7:15, and got our food at 8:15. We felt like our waiter forgot about us, but to his credit tried to make it right after I complained. My wife's fish dish was cold when finally served, and had to be sent back. The excuse from the staff was that a "large party in the back got the kitchen behind" . Not my problem, but a little attention from the staff during the wait may have helped some. Overall very disappointed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value2

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on March 15, 2017

I always love this place for oysters when I am in town. Great selection and variety and the best mignonette I have ever had (it's drinkable). I also usually love their oyster stew; however on my last visit it was far more spicy than usual, to the point the spice was overpowering.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Local Ingredients, Fun, Good for Birthdays, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on March 15, 2017

Hostess very accommodating and friendly. Waited at bar for our table and bartender was very rude to my son. When asked for his drink order, he declined as he was our driver. Bartender was very curt and asked to see his ID. I understand the laws in WA but he could have asked in a nicer way. By the way, he was legal age. Waiter very friendly but got dinner order wrong. Unfortunately, didn't realize he charged us for his mistake. Infact, an extra $39.99 for an extra entree! We were in a hurry to get to airport and I wasn't present when check came to go over it. My bad! Probably will never go back. Restaraunt was very clean and had a good atmosphere unfortunately the things listed above made the whole experience below average.

Tags: Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on March 14, 2017

The restaurant was extremely pricey for low-quality food. The King Salmon at $39 was the worst salmon I have had. Salmon that I buy at my local grocery store is much better than the salmon they bill as locally sourced and fresh. Desserts and appetizers were very good, though.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value1

 
 (Houston)·Dined on March 13, 2017

Our bill was not done correctly. Instead of splitting our bill between the two of us, he charged my friend for hers and mine in two separate transactions.

Tags: Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on March 13, 2017

Good food, GREAT service!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Tags: Private Room, Neighborhood Gem, Healthy, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Food was very good. Service was pretty good...had to ask for water twice. BUT the noise level was unbelievable for a restaurant. Seated in back next to elevated room for larger parties. Asked early on to have the windows for the private room closed due to early elevated noise. NOONE WOULD HONOR OUR REQUEST AND IT BECAME NEARLY IMPOSSIBLE TO HEAR THE FEWER PEOPLE WHO WERE AT OUR TABLE. This may be a determining factor in whether we come back or not!! We didn't appreciate being blown off with this request. WE were polite and didn't make a fuss, but can't give a great rating on this visit!!

Tags: Scenic View, Wood Oven, Great for Lunch, Fireplace
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Houston)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Food was delicious and nicely presented. Our waitress was friendly but not as friendly with rest of the group. The restaurant was busy and I can see why...great water view!

Tags: Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 9, 2017

Great place for a wonderful collection of oysters, good bar and great wild salmon.

Tags: Waterfront, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Denver)·Dined on March 8, 2017

Our server was amazing. They have an extensive fresh WA oyster selection and the server was able to discuss every one. Same with wines. The blackened rock fish was great! I would recommend to anyone.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, People Watching, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on March 6, 2017

I love Elliott's. The food is always excellent. The service is always good and the oyster selection is fabulous. Yum!

Tags: Tasting Menu, Waterfront, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Raum Frankfurt)·Dined on March 6, 2017

Das Restaurant liegt sehr schön auf dem Pier 56. Die Karte beinhaltet sehr gute Fisch und Meeresfrüchtegerichte. Die Austernbar hat über 20 Sorten im Angebot.

Tags: Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Great seafood with extensive raw oyster menu with knowledgeable servers to help guide your selection. The cooked fish entrees were deliciously prepared and presented. If you want fresh seafood, this restaurant is worth a visit. The waterside location is also an added attraction.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Authentic, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Local Ingredients, Waterfront, Good for Birthdays, Scenic View, Fit for Foodies, Seasonal, Handcrafted Cocktails, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Service was good, it was so cold we had to wear our jackets inside, food was very average.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 5, 2017

The dining experience was perfect. The waitress taught me the right way to eat and appropriate oysters, and built me a tasting plate to help find which kinds I like more. They were all very fresh and tasty. I also ordered their crab cake, which was the best I have ever had.

Tags: People Watching, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on March 4, 2017

The food is fantastic here, but you'd better have a lot of time to wait for it. We ordered a dozen oysters and then did a second round after enjoying those and we were there for just over 2 hours. There are other delicious oyster spots around - it is Seattle after all - where it would not take so long to receive two orders of oysters. We contemplated ordering other food, but did not because we didn't want to deal with the wait for the kitchen when the raw bar took so long.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value3

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 26, 2017

Excellent! The service and food was perfect!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Austin)·Dined on February 26, 2017

Waitress did a great job of explaining the oyster selection. Good assortment and flavor with her recommendation. Overall the ambiance and feel of the restaurant was good. Our table wasn't very intimate for a date night, but it was nice still. Definitely worth a visit. My wife really enjoyed the special she ordered. She rated it one of the best fish dishes she has had. My cioppino was good though not spectacular. I liked the spice.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on February 26, 2017

We went to Elliotts because my partner wanted oysters. He actually thought the oysters were good but they did have some shells in them. I ordered the beet salad and appetizer portion of the crab cakes and was disappointed in both. The beet and prawn salad had a couple of very small beets in it and an overpowering sauce for the prawns. The crab cakes were mushy with no flavor and no crispness on the crust and were white/not golden brown. I only ate one cake. His dinner was fine. It was not an inexpensive evening and I would not recommend it. The service staff was very nice.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value2

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on February 25, 2017

For years we've enjoyed coming here for oysters since they always have a great variety. We are well seasoned diners and have intimate knowledge of the growing of oysters as our family raises a private crop every year in Puget Sound. We ordered a sampler tray of six varieties on the half shell, however one we received had very obviously died in transit (which inevitably happens and is completely understandable). When we brought this to the attention of our server Jen (or Jax as it says on our receipt), she expressed that this particular variety does have a different taste. My husband let her know it was not a brine or minerality that was the issue, but that this animal very clearly had not made the transit from farm to table. She was not quick to help, however, and left us feeling chastised, under the impression that we were inconveniencing her and that she thought we were either uneducated or lying to get free food (although my husband did not actually eat the funky bivalve - rather, he opted to spit it out after turning a lovely shade of green). Thankfully, she did bring us a complimentary replacement which tasted just as it should. Overall though, service means a lot to us and we were not thrilled with the service received this visit and will probably choose to go elsewhere next time we are in the mood for seafood.

Tags: Business Meals, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value3

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on February 24, 2017

This restaurant was good like always. Many restaurants have a better water view since the shape of the building on the pier and the wooden wall at the end doesn't lend itself to a great water view. That said, the service and food is always excellent. I recommend this is as a great seafood restaurant where you will get a little sliver of a view of Elliott Bay.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on February 23, 2017

Even with a reservation it took a long time to get seated. Service was rushed. Was an off night for them.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.