Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.13mi
  2. Distance: 0.16mi
  3. Distance: 0.17mi
  4. Distance: 0.20mi
  1. Distance: 0.13mi
  2. Distance: 0.16mi
  3. Distance: 0.17mi
  4. Distance: 0.20mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.13mi
  2. Distance: 0.16mi
  3. Distance: 0.17mi
  4. Distance: 0.20mi
  1. Distance: 0.13mi
  2. Distance: 0.16mi
  3. Distance: 0.17mi
  4. Distance: 0.20mi

About Elliott's Oyster House

For more than 30 years, Elliott's Oyster House has been Seattle's showcase for classic Northwest seafood. This classic seafood house is renown for simple preparations that highlight the natural flavors of the finest seafood in the Pacific Northwest. We specialize in serving fresh local Dungeness crab, wild Northwest salmon, Alaskan halibut, fresh Pacific finfish, Northwest shellfish, and our specialty, fresh oysters.


At Elliott's, we believe our choices today affect the oceans of tomorrow. So we're committed to serving sustainable seafood, a win-win for your taste buds and the environment. We have long-standing partnerships with local crabbers, oyster growers and fishermen, who use environmentally sound practices. To help the planet even further, we compost everything possible. Come join us for lunch or dinner, and discover the wonders of sustainable seafood for yourself.

1201 Alaskan Way
Pier 56
Seattle, WA 98101
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Seafood, Northwest

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Sunday - Saturday: 11:00am - 4:00pm; Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm

Cross Street:
Spring Street

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(206) 623-4340

Website:
http://www.elliottsoysterhouse.com/

Parking Details:
Valet parking is available beginning at 5pm every evening.


Street parking and public lots are available during lunch service.

Public Transit:
Metro Transit Routes 99-O and 99-I at
Alaskan Way and Spring(.10 mi)
Metro Transit Routes 10-O, 11-O, 113-I, 121-I, 121-O, 122-I, 125-I, 15-O, 18-O, 21-I, 22-I, 56-I and 994-I at First Avenue and University St (.15 mi)

Executive Chef:
Robert Spaulding

Private Party Facilities:
From our Puget Sound style décor to our Pacific Northwest style hospitality we specialize in creating events that will surpass your every expectation. Let Elliott's help you create an occasion that is distinctively yours with gracious surroundings, exquisite cuisine, and exceptional service. Our many unique settings are ideal not only for business lunches and dinners, parties and receptions, but also for engagement parties, bridal showers, and rehearsal dinners.

With our location, property and partners, Elliott's can help you plan any event, large or small. From the intimate and unique Elliott Bay Private Dining Room, to our location on Pier 56, Elliott's can design an event sure to wow and impress your guests, customers or attendees. Our culinary team, one of the most innovative in Seattle, can craft and design a menu to fit every occasion and our guest services and event representatives will take the pressure off of you for the event planning and details.

Private Party Contact:
Corinne Griffiths: (206) 623-4340

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access

Elliott's Oyster House Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.4

ambience

4.4

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

89% would recommend it to a friend

Waterfront (186)
Scenic View (140)
Great for Outdoor Dining (101)
See All
Special Occasion (97)
Local Ingredients (95)
Good for a Date (89)
Good for Anniversaries (65)
Casual (59)
Fit for Foodies (53)
Good for Birthdays (52)
Authentic (52)
Romantic (48)
Fun (47)
People Watching (44)
Great for Lunch (44)
Business Meals (43)
Good for Groups (43)
Worth the Drive (40)
Creative Cuisine (37)
Hot Spot (36)
Bar Seating (32)
Neighborhood Gem (29)
Sunday Lunch (28)
Notable Wine List (27)
Seasonal (25)
Kid-friendly (23)
Healthy (22)
Handcrafted Cocktails (21)
Happy Hour (21)
Cozy (15)
Comfort Food (14)
Vibrant Bar Scene (13)
Quiet Conversation (13)
Pre/post Theatre (12)
Great for Brunch (11)
Great Beer (11)
Tasting Menu (10)
Disabled Access (9)
Late-night Find (9)
Modern Decor (9)
Gluten Free Options (8)
Paleo Friendly (8)
Family Style (8)
Historic (6)
Good Vegetarian Options (5)
Tapas (4)
Organic (4)
Quick Bite (3)
Afternoon Coffee (2)
Live Sports (2)
Open Kitchen (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Vegan (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Sort By:
S
3194 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined a day ago

We had a fabulous dinner at Elliott's on Wednesday evening. Our waiter Andy was the best. His meal and wine choices were spot on. Thank you Andy for making our evening.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined 2 days ago

We arrived a bit early but they seated us within 10
Min at an outside Waterfront table great view comfortable spot great server took care of our needs and we had great food. The king crab legs were jumbo and sweet and the halibut was a nice portion and very well prepared. We had a bottle of locally produced wine and great cappuccino to end the meal. Excellent! They had about ten varieties of oysters to select from for raw bar lovers too!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined 3 days ago

Oyster selection is awesome. Never seen better. Great service (thanks Matt!). My wife's filet was cooked to order and one of the most tender she has ever had. Very well done, Elliott's!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined 4 days ago

Oysters were good. Clam chowder was good. Scallop risotto was not. Scallops were over cooked. Risotto was terrible. Cold and undercooked. My husbands risotto was a little bit better, still undercooked but at least it was warm. His salmon was only ok.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Houston)·Dined 4 days ago

Excellent food and extensive friendly menu

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined 5 days ago

Worst restaurant meal ever! I was in Seattle on business and made my reservation far in advance for a lovely outdoor meal overlooking the water. They offered 3 different salmon preparations. The cook got mixed up and served my salmon over the succotash instead of the risotto. Okay, fine. It can happen. The waitress took it back and brought the same piece out on the risotto.
It was a thin, overcooked, dried out tail piece with the skin on. Tail pieces are tough and have an off flavor due to the thick, rubbery brown stuff on the underside. It was inedible.
Elliot's used to be one of the finest seafood restaurants in Seattle. I'm shocked that they would serve a customer a tough, overcooked tail piece for a $32 meal. The view is lovely but go the Blue Acre if you want truly good seafood.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service5
value1

 
 (Charleston)·Dined 5 days ago

The Crab Cakes were phenomenal. My wife got the Scallops Risotto and also loved it. Great place, good energy and amazing food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined 5 days ago

Great service.....Great food......Great service.....from the moment we arrived the hostess was extremely pleasant. The wait staff more than accommodating at each phase of our ordering. Excellent sunset view on the bay. Food was outstanding.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Casual, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Local Ingredients, Business Meals, Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Kid-friendly, Notable Wine List, Good for Groups, Sunday Lunch, Cozy, Waterfront, Good for a Date, Authentic, Scenic View, Healthy, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined 5 days ago

Tom was very pleasant, fast and fabulous.
I would give him perfect 10 for service!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined 5 days ago

Amazing! Loved it from the appetizer to the dessert!

Tags: Local Ingredients, Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Scenic View, Good for Birthdays, Authentic, Notable Wine List, Fun, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined 6 days ago

Great location and friendly staff. I did not have oysters, so can't speak for them. Fish and chips were just ok. Valet parking is very helpful!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene, Great for Outdoor Dining, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 6 days ago

We came here for a dinner with friend and had absolutely amazing night. Food, service, ambient and overall experience was on point! Definitely coming back next time I'm in Seattle visiting my friend!

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Waterfront, Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Groups, Scenic View, People Watching, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Late-night Find, Worth the Drive, Cozy, Business Meals, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 6 days ago

Amazing food!!! Always a must have for Seattle visits!!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Waterfront, Comfort Food, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined 6 days ago

Really great in every way... just a long wait for the food though.

Tags: Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Scenic View, Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem, Casual, Great for Outdoor Dining, Local Ingredients, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (México)·Dined 7 days ago

Ostiones excelentes! De lo mejor.. pero los crabcakes que venian super recomendados me parecieron bastante malos. No los volveria a pedir. Regresaria? Por el precio/valor igual y si pero solo pediria ostiones.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on July 14, 2017

Food was great. Our server was happy and attentive.
The only issue was the confusion around the hostess area. It was not professionally run and staffed by what amounted to high school girls. They gave our reservation to someone else, forgot we were waiting, and seated dozens of other people prior to us. We had to call an adult manager in to fix the situation.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 14, 2017

A classic waterfront restaurant in Seattle. Tasty food with a harbor view. Excellent service and good crowd management. It was a great place to meet an old friend for lunch on a sunny day!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Scenic View, Waterfront, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on July 13, 2017

Great service, impeccable food

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 13, 2017

Food was very good but a little pricy. Great location. Was surprisingly very crowded for a week day. Which there was a little more variety on the menu

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on July 13, 2017

Great location combined with an excellent wait staff . We had lunch outdoors.i ordered the seafood and artichoke dip and a beer. Others ordered a variety of seafood entrees. No disappointments. A little pricey for lunch. We were fortunate to have fantastic weather to accompany our luncheon. Try this place

Tags: Waterfront, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 12, 2017

Not cheap but very fresh fish! Excellent!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on July 10, 2017

I have eaten at this place many times and in fact ate there the day before. It could have been what we ordered but the king crab salad was very weak and overpriced. I was hosting some of my friends and when that salad arrived for a couple of us I don't think anyone could believe the skimpy size of the dish. And it wasn't even that good with virtually no crab!

I will try this place again in the future as I've enjoyed it in the past but I had usually ordered one specific dish which I really liked but this time a tried something new hoping for a light lunch but didn't realize it would be so light as to be nearly non-existent. Thankfully my friends didn't complain even though they were quite surprised at the crab salad. It would serve the restaurant better to remove that from the menu as it really reflects poorly on them.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Authentic, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on July 9, 2017

Had a great time for a casual meal on our vacation. The view is fantastic and the meal was awesome! The reservation process was simple and we were seated promptly. Hope to visit again on our next trip to Seattle.

Tags: Late-night Find, Quick Bite, Romantic, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 9, 2017

Wasn't a fan.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value1

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on July 9, 2017

Great service and food but for $75 for the Celebration tower, I expect more than half of a half of crab, 6 oysters, prawns and a few crab claws- refreshing and good but way overpriced

Tags: Waterfront, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value2

 
 (Miami)·Dined on July 8, 2017

Great for late afternoon drinks & dinner. Nice food. Great drink/beer selection. Fast and friendly service. Make a reservation early to get a good spot.

Tags: Casual, Local Ingredients, Authentic, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Comfort Food, Scenic View, Waterfront, Great Beer
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on July 8, 2017

Delicious seafood. Nice outdoor seating in good weather. It was very convenient to have valet parking on the busy waterfront. Both times I have been here the servers were excellent.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Healthy, Scenic View, Seasonal, Good for a Date, Local Ingredients, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on July 8, 2017

We were both lucky enough to get a table outside and to have Rena as our server. What a gem! Friendly, knowledgeable, efficient, totally professional. We weren't quite ready to order at first but she it wasn't too long before she came back to check on us and we gave her our orders. We were at our table for about 90 minutes or so and Rena occasionally would come by to see how we were doing. But I noticed that every time she passed our table while on her way to other diners she would glance over at us, checking on if our water glasses needed to be refilled.

My wife ordered the Elliott's House Salad, mixed greens and strawberries but so much more, and later declared it her favorite dish of the meal. I had the Spinach Salad with house smoked salmon and other goodies. It was superb. For the entrée I ordered the Copper River King Salmon and it was perfectly cooked. I another review where the diner stated his salmon came overcooked and so was its replacement. MIne had delicious crispy skin on the outside, and moist tender meat on the inside. My wife had the Elliott Bay Burger, made from ground Kobe Beef. While it was delicious--and came with the best French fries I've ever eaten--she still preferred her salad. For dessert I had the delicious and stunning-looking Salted Caramel Sundae with a chocolate stick, and my wife chose the Mixed Berry Cheesecake. Again, for her, not as good as the salad.

For drinks, I chose the Pendleton Smoke, among the best cocktails I've ever had. My wife had the Starry Night, but wished she had chosen the same cocktail I did. We also each had The Pier Margarita, which we both thought was excellent. All the drinks were potent but we had plans for after lunch that gave us plenty of time for the alcohol to wear off before we headed for home.


We plan on returning to returning to Seattle on the ferry and heading back to Elliott's to sample more of the menu. Thanks to Rena, and to the kitchen, it was wholly memorable lunch.

Tags: Scenic View, Sunday Lunch, Waterfront, Handcrafted Cocktails, Seasonal, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Local Ingredients, Special Occasion, Casual, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Business Meals, Worth the Drive, Pre/post Theatre, Great for Lunch, Great for Brunch, Happy Hour, Disabled Access, Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining, People Watching, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on July 8, 2017

We had a pretty good meal at Elliot's, the food was good the service better. Unfortunately they were completely unprepared for the lunch crowd. We had reservations and it still took them forever to be seated. The wait for people who didn't have reservations was up to 45 minutes, in spite of the fact that easily 20% of the tables were empty. It then took a long time before our server showed up. Once he was there everything went smoothly. They need to do better.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Groups, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Waterfront, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Portland)·Dined on July 8, 2017

We always dine here when we go to Seattle! Love the food! Right on the water with outdoor seating available. Great selection of oysters with knowledgeable and efficient wait staff! Reservation is a must!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Waterfront, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on July 8, 2017

The service was great, the food was nice, the view amazing! The only problem was they despite having a reservation. I had to wait for the table outside for good 15 minutes.

Tags: Good for a Date, Sunday Lunch, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (San Antonio)·Dined on July 7, 2017

Food was very good and cooked properly. The sunset oysters were some of the best I've ever had!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on July 6, 2017

Dustin was the perfect waiter.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 6, 2017

Great food, great view of the ocean. Good food. Great service! strongly recommend this place!

Tags: Local Ingredients, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on July 6, 2017

We live in Arizona and Travel to Seattle frequently. Whenever we are there we have at least one meal at Elliott's. Been doing this for years.

We love the specials, especially the oysters.

Our trips to Seattle are usually for a SEAFOOD FIX.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Authentic, Local Ingredients, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Healthy, Neighborhood Gem, Casual, Scenic View, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Waterfront, Comfort Food, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on July 5, 2017

A supreme disappointment. Nearly a 200.00 meal and not one dish that impressed. Extremely slow and awkward service. The shrimp was mushy and awful. The oysters were the only edible portion of our orders.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service2
value2

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on July 5, 2017

Over priced seafood that is not very fresh. It had a fishy smell when they brought my celebration plate. The food was just average but the views were very nice. I don't think it's worth a second visit.

Tags: Casual, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value1

vip
 (Portland)·Dined on July 4, 2017

The seafood is fabulous. Portion sizes are huge, so you may want to consider splitting an entree, as my husband and I did. It was perfect!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on July 3, 2017

Incredibly fresh seafood with a very large variety of flavors and dish choices. Impeccable service, our waiter ensured every detail was to our perfection!

Tags: Authentic, Romantic, Cozy, Business Meals, Scenic View, Casual, Worth the Drive, Healthy, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on July 3, 2017

The restaurant was busy but we were given a great table outside on the deck. We really enjoyed our meal. Oyters, scallops, and copper river king salmon are highly recommended. The only negative thing we have to say is our waiter was very inattentive. But he must be the only dud because all the other staff interacted well with us and other customers and looked to be having fun. We recommend this restaurant.

Tags: Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service1
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.