About Elliott's Oyster House

For more than 30 years, Elliott's Oyster House has been Seattle's showcase for classic Northwest seafood. This classic seafood house is renown for simple preparations that highlight the natural flavors of the finest seafood in the Pacific Northwest. We specialize in serving fresh local Dungeness crab, wild Northwest salmon, Alaskan halibut, fresh Pacific finfish, Northwest shellfish, and our specialty, fresh oysters.


At Elliott's, we believe our choices today affect the oceans of tomorrow. So we're committed to serving sustainable seafood, a win-win for your taste buds and the environment. We have long-standing partnerships with local crabbers, oyster growers and fishermen, who use environmentally sound practices. To help the planet even further, we compost everything possible. Come join us for lunch or dinner, and discover the wonders of sustainable seafood for yourself.

1201 Alaskan Way
Pier 56
Seattle, WA 98101
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Seafood, Northwest

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Sunday - Saturday: 11:00am - 4:00pm; Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm

Cross Street:
Spring Street

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(206) 623-4340

Website:
http://www.elliottsoysterhouse.com/

Parking Details:
Valet parking is available beginning at 5pm every evening.


Street parking and public lots are available during lunch service.

Public Transit:
Metro Transit Routes 99-O and 99-I at
Alaskan Way and Spring(.10 mi)
Metro Transit Routes 10-O, 11-O, 113-I, 121-I, 121-O, 122-I, 125-I, 15-O, 18-O, 21-I, 22-I, 56-I and 994-I at First Avenue and University St (.15 mi)

Executive Chef:
Robert Spaulding

Private Party Facilities:
From our Puget Sound style décor to our Pacific Northwest style hospitality we specialize in creating events that will surpass your every expectation. Let Elliott's help you create an occasion that is distinctively yours with gracious surroundings, exquisite cuisine, and exceptional service. Our many unique settings are ideal not only for business lunches and dinners, parties and receptions, but also for engagement parties, bridal showers, and rehearsal dinners.

With our location, property and partners, Elliott's can help you plan any event, large or small. From the intimate and unique Elliott Bay Private Dining Room, to our location on Pier 56, Elliott's can design an event sure to wow and impress your guests, customers or attendees. Our culinary team, one of the most innovative in Seattle, can craft and design a menu to fit every occasion and our guest services and event representatives will take the pressure off of you for the event planning and details.

Private Party Contact:
Corinne Griffiths: 2066234340

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access

Restaurant Photos

Report a photo problem

Oysters - Elliott's Oyster House, Seattle, WA
Assorted Oysters - Elliott's Oyster House, Seattle, WA
Créme Brulé - Elliott's Oyster House, Seattle, WA
Alaskan King Salmon - Elliott's Oyster House, Seattle, WA
Dungeness Crab Cocktail - Elliott's Oyster House, Seattle, WA
Bloody Mary - Elliott's Oyster House, Seattle, WA
Crab Cakes & Jicama Slaw - Elliott's Oyster House, Seattle, WA
King Crab Legs - Elliott's Oyster House, Seattle, WA
Shrimp Cocktail - Elliott's Oyster House, Seattle, WA
Scallops - Elliott's Oyster House, Seattle, WA
Celebration Platter - Elliott's Oyster House, Seattle, WA
Dungeness Crab Cakes - Elliott's Oyster House, Seattle, WA
Chocolate Pistachio Mo - Elliott's Oyster House, Seattle, WA
New York Steak - Elliott's Oyster House, Seattle, WA
  Crème Brûlée - Elliott's Oyster House, Seattle, WA
Crab And Oyster Platter - Elliott's Oyster House, Seattle, WA
White Clam Chowder - Elliott's Oyster House, Seattle, WA
Madagascar Vanilla Ice Cream Sundae - Elliott's Oyster House, Seattle, WA
Clam Chowder - Elliott's Oyster House, Seattle, WA
Oyster Stew - Elliott's Oyster House, Seattle, WA
Alaskan True Cod & Chips - Elliott's Oyster House, Seattle, WA
Elliott's House Salad - Elliott's Oyster House, Seattle, WA
Madagascar Vanilla Ice Cream - Elliott's Oyster House, Seattle, WA
Oyster Sampler 12 Piece - Elliott's Oyster House, Seattle, WA
Crab Cakes - Elliott's Oyster House, Seattle, WA
Oodles Of Noodles - Elliott's Oyster House, Seattle, WA
Fish and Chips - Elliott's Oyster House, Seattle, WA
Oyster - Elliott's Oyster House, Seattle, WA
Grilled Halibut Jasmine Rice With Slaw - Elliott's Oyster House, Seattle, WA
Long Island Ice Tea Cocktail  - Elliott's Oyster House, Seattle, WA
Mango Mojito - Elliott's Oyster House, Seattle, WA
Oyster Happy Hour - Elliott's Oyster House, Seattle, WA
Bailey's Irish Cream - Elliott's Oyster House, Seattle, WA
Oyster Rockefeller - Elliott's Oyster House, Seattle, WA
Mussels - Elliott's Oyster House, Seattle, WA
Sourdough Bread And Butter - Elliott's Oyster House, Seattle, WA
Pomp And Circumstance - Elliott's Oyster House, Seattle, WA
Henry Weinhard's Root Beer - Elliott's Oyster House, Seattle, WA
Apple Of My Rye - Elliott's Oyster House, Seattle, WA
Champagne Minionette And Horseradish - Elliott's Oyster House, Seattle, WA
Bread & Butter - Elliott's Oyster House, Seattle, WA
Sea Monster Punch - Elliott's Oyster House, Seattle, WA
Oyster Shooters - Elliott's Oyster House, Seattle, WA
Dozen Oysters On The Half Shell - Elliott's Oyster House, Seattle, WA
Crab Sampler Chilled  - Elliott's Oyster House, Seattle, WA
Alder Planked Sockeye Salmon - Elliott's Oyster House, Seattle, WA
Half Dozen Fresh Oysters - Elliott's Oyster House, Seattle, WA
Coconut Prawns - Elliott's Oyster House, Seattle, WA
Spicy Crab And Corn Chowder - Elliott's Oyster House, Seattle, WA
Seafood Yakisoba - Elliott's Oyster House, Seattle, WA
Corn and Crab Chowder - Elliott's Oyster House, Seattle, WA
Alder Planked King Salmon - Elliott's Oyster House, Seattle, WA
Geoduck Tartare - Elliott's Oyster House, Seattle, WA
Fried Chocolate Truffle Sundae - Elliott's Oyster House, Seattle, WA
Chocolate Lava Cake - Elliott's Oyster House, Seattle, WA
Pinot Gris - Elliott's Oyster House, Seattle, WA
Scratch Mary - Elliott's Oyster House, Seattle, WA
Blackend Pacific Rockfish - Elliott's Oyster House, Seattle, WA
Oysters on the Half Shell - Elliott's Oyster House, Seattle, WA
Pyramid Hefeweizen - Elliott's Oyster House, Seattle, WA
Chicken Sandwich - Elliott's Oyster House, Seattle, WA
Happy Hour Chef's Choice Oysters - Elliott's Oyster House, Seattle, WA
Oysters Rockefeller - Elliott's Oyster House, Seattle, WA
raw oysters - Elliott's Oyster House, Seattle, WA
Oyster Sample - Elliott's Oyster House, Seattle, WA
Salted Caramel Ice Cream - Elliott's Oyster House, Seattle, WA
Half Steamed Dungeness Crab - Elliott's Oyster House, Seattle, WA
Sesame Ahi Seared Tuna - Elliott's Oyster House, Seattle, WA
Salmon Sliders - Elliott's Oyster House, Seattle, WA
halibut tacos - Elliott's Oyster House, Seattle, WA
Fried Oyster Caesar Salad - Elliott's Oyster House, Seattle, WA
Crab Melt - Elliott's Oyster House, Seattle, WA
Clams & Mussels - Elliott's Oyster House, Seattle, WA
Meyer Lemmon Pound Cake - Elliott's Oyster House, Seattle, WA
Halibut Tostadas - Elliott's Oyster House, Seattle, WA
Tequila Lime Mussels - Elliott's Oyster House, Seattle, WA
Salt & Vinegar Chips - Elliott's Oyster House, Seattle, WA
Fresh Asiago Crusted Dover Sole - Elliott's Oyster House, Seattle, WA
Halibut - Elliott's Oyster House, Seattle, WA
Fried Calamari - Elliott's Oyster House, Seattle, WA
Crab Stack Salad - Elliott's Oyster House, Seattle, WA
Alder Planked Salmon - Elliott's Oyster House, Seattle, WA
shrimp salad - Elliott's Oyster House, Seattle, WA
Maritime Old Seattle Lager - Elliott's Oyster House, Seattle, WA
Golden Mantle, Fanny Bay & Baywater Sweet - Elliott's Oyster House, Seattle, WA
Bloody Mary And Oyster Shooter  - Elliott's Oyster House, Seattle, WA
Sockeye - Elliott's Oyster House, Seattle, WA
Crab Chowder - Elliott's Oyster House, Seattle, WA
House Chips - Elliott's Oyster House, Seattle, WA
Maple Point Oysters  - Elliott's Oyster House, Seattle, WA
Yukon River Keta Salmon - Elliott's Oyster House, Seattle, WA
Scallops Crudo - Elliott's Oyster House, Seattle, WA
Oyster Sampler - Elliott's Oyster House, Seattle, WA
Grilled Wild Prawn Farrotto - Elliott's Oyster House, Seattle, WA
Barron Point Oyster - Elliott's Oyster House, Seattle, WA
Burger - Elliott's Oyster House, Seattle, WA
Wild Salmon stuffed with Crab meat topped with Beurre Blanc - Elliott's Oyster House, Seattle, WA

Elliott's Oyster House Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.3

ambience

4.2

value

3.8

noise

Moderate

85% would recommend it to a friend

Waterfront (93)
Scenic View (66)
Good for a Date (54)
See All
Special Occasion (49)
Local Ingredients (43)
Good for Anniversaries (33)
Fit for Foodies (32)
Business Meals (30)
Good for Birthdays (29)
Romantic (27)
Authentic (25)
Casual (25)
Great for Outdoor Dining (24)
Good for Groups (24)
Fun (22)
Worth the Drive (22)
Seasonal (21)
Happy Hour (20)
Notable Wine List (18)
Great for Lunch (17)
Modern Decor (17)
Sunday Lunch (17)
Creative Cuisine (16)
Neighborhood Gem (15)
Cozy (15)
Bar Seating (12)
Healthy (11)
Pre/post Theatre (11)
Hot Spot (11)
Tasting Menu (11)
Family Style (11)
Handcrafted Cocktails (11)
People Watching (10)
Great for Brunch (9)
Quiet Conversation (9)
Comfort Food (8)
Historic (8)
Vibrant Bar Scene (8)
Late-night Find (7)
Great Beer (6)
Kid-friendly (6)
Gluten Free Options (6)
Disabled Access (5)
Private Room (5)
Open Kitchen (4)
Quick Bite (4)
Tapas (4)
Good Vegetarian Options (3)
Wood Oven (3)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Outstanding Value (2)
Spicy (2)
Afternoon Tea (2)
Organic (2)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Live Sports (1)
Fireplace (1)
Sort By:
S
2872 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

The only down side: extremely slow servi ...

 
 (San Diego)·Dined a day ago

The only down side: extremely slow service. It appeared that they could use a few more servers. However, it's also understandable that wages are so outrageous high in Seattle. I don't want to pay double or triple what I paid to get my food 10 minutes sooner. Thank you all you socialists in WA!!! Anyway, the best oysters ever!!! Get Elliot's bay oysters!!!

Tags: Modern Decor, Vibrant Bar Scene, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

Restaurant has a mandatory 2% for back o ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined 2 days ago

Restaurant has a mandatory 2% for back of the house. They charge enough that they should be able to pay their people

Tags: Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

We are locals and this is a great place ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined 3 days ago

We are locals and this is a great place for seafood whether you are a local or visiting Seattle. There is consistently great local selections of local catches, great service, nice ambience and view.

Tags: Business Meals, Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Seasonal, Authentic, Organic, Neighborhood Gem, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

As always the experience was very good. ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined 3 days ago

As always the experience was very good. The location on the waterfront is wonderful and even with the construction for the new tunnel, parking was easy. The crab cakes and salmon were excellent while the crab and shrimp melt and cracked crab were very good. We plan on returning within the month.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Modern Decor, Waterfront, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value4

We had a delightful lunch at Elliot's, w ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined 5 days ago

We had a delightful lunch at Elliot's, we enjoyed some fresh Kumamoto oysters an amazing salmon entree & some delicious crab legs . Everything was delicious , the service was very nice & we look forward to going back to Elliot's in the very near future ....

Tags: Tasting Menu, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The service was really quite good. Th ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on January 10, 2017

The service was really quite good.

That said:

The restaurant was cold. It was 39F outside. The A/C was on. We asked for the A/C to be turned down. It was. Temporarily.

The salmon was too rare and a few pin-bones had not been removed. It was also bland. At best.

The asparagus was undercooked.

The pomegranate sauce might as well have been nonexistent. And the potatoes (were they potatoes?) were awful.

The risotto was lumpy and tasteless.

The scallops were mediocre.

The Apple Crisp was not crispy. More like oatmeal. Just awful.

The creme brûlée was very well done, thank God!

Altogether over-rated, over-priced, and a meal and visit to NEVER be repeated.

Sorry, but this was a disaster.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service5
value1

Great location on Pugent Sound. Very ele ...

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on January 9, 2017

Great location on Pugent Sound. Very elegant interior, but casual attire fits right in. This is a great spot for a special dinner or just a nice night out.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Service was slow with long periods betwe ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on January 7, 2017

Service was slow with long periods between being checked on by waitress. My fiance ordered the lobster and was very dissatisfied. The lobster was rubbery and over cooked and was sent back twice before having to substitute another entree. Even though the manager was responsive, he did not compensate us on the bill. We spent nearly two and a half hours waiting to receive an acceptable entree. That said the scallop dish that replaces the lobster was excellent. But overall it was not an enjoyable dinning experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value2

Great oysters!

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on January 5, 2017

Great oysters!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4

Elliott's is always a special treat. Ho ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on January 3, 2017

Elliott's is always a special treat. However, on this occasion, it missed the mark. We weren't brought all of our oysters to begin with. The server noted it when she brought them. It took approximately 15 minutes and 1 additional reminder to receive the extra oysters. To her credit, she added a few extra for us after that reminder. After that, we did receive our entrees, and we were as happy as a clam (pun clearly intended).

Tags: Authentic, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value2

Good stuff. Went here to get myself out ...

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on January 3, 2017

Good stuff. Went here to get myself out of the dog house and have a good time. Had a great time. She did too.

Tags: Business Meals, Waterfront, Romantic, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

The prawn risotto is a must have. Delici ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on January 2, 2017

The prawn risotto is a must have. Delicious every time. The crab cakes as well.

Tried the calamari and clams for the first time and they were delicious as well. Love the food and ambiance here.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Tasting Menu, Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Great food, great service and really gre ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Great food, great service and really great view. Been there to eat crab and it was delicious. We'll surely return!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Local Ingredients, Kid-friendly, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

My daughter and I decided to have a spec ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on January 1, 2017

My daughter and I decided to have a special night out for New Year's Eve and dine at a nice restaurant. We went to Elliott's Oyster House and it exceeded our expectations. The staff was friendly and welcoming, the food was delicious and of substantial portions, and our waiter, Mike, was very pleasant and courteous. We had a wonderful evening and I would like to thank Elliott's Oyster House for playing such a huge part in that!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Waterfront, Great for Brunch, Casual, Gluten Free Options, Spicy, Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Healthy, Sunday Lunch, Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Worth the Drive, Great for Lunch, Scenic View, Cozy, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Late-night Find, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Unfortunately the noise level is so grea ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Unfortunately the noise level is so great that even a simple conversation across the table is difficult to maintain

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

Our reservation was on New year's eve, w ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Our reservation was on New year's eve, we had very good dinner that night. Next evening we were walking the piers and decided to go back, we had oyster rockefeller for second time so you can say we liked it. For dinner we split a grilled seafood salad that was excellent, and plenty for splitting. The wine was incredible Malbec Tomero. I believe we will revisit next time in Seattle!

Tags: Scenic View, Waterfront, Local Ingredients, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Went to Elliott's for New Year's Eve, an ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Went to Elliott's for New Year's Eve, and was not disappointed,mother seafood was fresh and delicious, service impeccable and overall dining experience fantastic.

Tags: Good for a Date, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The service was excellent, as was the fo ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on January 1, 2017

The service was excellent, as was the food. It has a nice ambience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

We brought out of state guests for dinne ...

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on January 1, 2017

We brought out of state guests for dinner prior to the NYE celebration on Argosy Cruises.

A nice wine selection as well as local beers (including a couple of IPAs).

The seafood selection was excellent. Our guests enjoyed a variety of oysters for the appetizer portion. Then on to great selections for dinner.

It's not an inexpensive dinner but for special occasions it's perfect.

Lots of parking across the street.

I appreciated the phone call on the day of the dinner to confirm, it's a good business practice.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Great Beer, Family Style, Waterfront, Local Ingredients, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Great place for Anniversary dinner

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Great place for Anniversary dinner

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

My friend and I had dinner at Elliott's ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on January 1, 2017

My friend and I had dinner at Elliott's for New Year's Eve. It's one of my favorite restaurants and I knew they wouldn't disappoint. Great fresh oysters for a starter and then we had the king crab entrée. A bit pricey and I don't know if it was really worth it at $72. But it was a special occasion and therefore, we both decided to spring for it. It was totally delicious and we weren't sorry. Great friendly service too. Thanks for a great meal, Elliott's!

Tags: Fun, Casual, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Scenic View, Great for Lunch, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Our waitress, Dohui, was fantastic. They ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Our waitress, Dohui, was fantastic. They knew we needed to leave at a specific time and delivered a perfect evening that didn't feel rushed in spite of our time constraint. The oysters were fantastic and Dohui had great recommendations for us based on our picks for dinner. Well done! We'll be back!!

Tags: Modern Decor, Bar Seating, Fun, Waterfront, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Made reservation, table was ready when w ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Made reservation, table was ready when we arrived. Seated right away, server was very friendly and food was excellent. Very crowded and noisy

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

My husband loved his ciapinno. Said it w ...

vip
 (Orange County)·Dined on December 31, 2016

My husband loved his ciapinno. Said it was the best he had ever eaten. I had fish and chips, nothing special there. The cole slaw had a horseradish dressing which I really didn't like. The fries were cold and the frozen type, I wouldn't order this again.

It's family place, lots of kids and very busy waiters running around.

It's good for every day eating. The staff was nice.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

Fabulous selection of oysters. Great qua ...

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on December 30, 2016

Fabulous selection of oysters. Great quality and variety. Highly recommend the oyster stew as well. Service was not good (timing poor at every stage), but the food and ambiance made up for it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

We came with my wife to celebrate her bi ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on December 30, 2016

We came with my wife to celebrate her birthday and we loved it. The service was excellent, the food was very good!. We will come back for sure.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The three of us were warmly received and ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on December 30, 2016

The three of us were warmly received and quickly seated. The service was EXCELLENT! We even called the manager over to congratulate him on our service. The food was fantastic. The whole evening was awesome!

Tags: Scenic View, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Tasting Menu, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had reservations and still has to wai ...

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on December 29, 2016

We had reservations and still has to wait 20 minutes for our table. The service was really slow. Our waitress was very sweet and helpful and moving with urgency but she seemed to have several tables spread all over the restaurant. We had to wait about 30 minutes between EACH Step of our meal. And the food was just ok... nothing to write home about. It was also extremely noisy and congested.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

At $75 to $100 per head, charging for me ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 28, 2016

At $75 to $100 per head, charging for mediocre French bread is inappropriate. Additionally, using barely warm, non- clarified butter with hot dungeoness crab is just plain lazy. The ambiance is still great. But, this restaurant is not what it used to be.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

Best seafood meal while visiting Seattle ...

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on December 28, 2016

Best seafood meal while visiting Seattle. We were very pleased and would go back if we are ever on the West Coast again.

Tags: Fun, Waterfront, Tasting Menu, Local Ingredients, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Waitstaff was there when you needed. Ea ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 28, 2016

Waitstaff was there when you needed. Easy going and professional. Food was very good. Great evening out during the holidays!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We had a wonderful assortment of oysters ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on December 27, 2016

We had a wonderful assortment of oysters to start. So fun to be able to mix and match! Everything we had was great, with exception of the chowders. But the sea bass special, fish & chips, and chiopino were fantastic!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We went for a birthday and had a fabulou ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on December 27, 2016

We went for a birthday and had a fabulous time! The food and service were outstanding!

Tags: Private Room, Handcrafted Cocktails, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Happy Hour, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our favorite place for oysters. They alw ...

 
 (Portland)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Our favorite place for oysters. They always have a great selection to choose from. The servers are well versed on what's good and can make a recommendation to suit your tastes. We love smaller, briny oysters, I requested a dozen with those characteristics. I got to enjoy 4 different types that were absolutely delicious. Nice ambiance, excellent service.

Tags: Special Occasion, Business Meals, Fun, Local Ingredients, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The food here is always really good. The ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on December 25, 2016

The food here is always really good. The prices are high so its only for special occasions for us.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

Grilled Seafood Salad was fantastic.

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on December 24, 2016

Grilled Seafood Salad was fantastic.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Crab Cakes were a slight disappointment, ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on December 24, 2016

Crab Cakes were a slight disappointment, all of the other dishes were great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

We reserves for a holiday meal with fami ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on December 24, 2016

We reserves for a holiday meal with family from the US and Europe. They sat us at a table next to the door even though there were plenty of nice tables inside the restaurant. It was very cold, uncomfortable and noisy. When I mentioned it was cold, they didn't seem to care. We ate quickly and left. The food was mediocre. It was a huge disappointment.

Tags: Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service4
value2

Awesome setting right on Elliot bay. Gre ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on December 24, 2016

Awesome setting right on Elliot bay.

Great friendly service, food is very good. Decent ambiance. A little bit overpriced

Tags: Scenic View, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

I would recommend this restaurant for oy ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on December 24, 2016

I would recommend this restaurant for oysters only - they were great! But my daughters' meal was sub-par (marinated chicken overcooked and dry). I expected a lot better, especially for the price.

Tags: Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service4
value2

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.