About Elliott's Oyster House

1201 Alaskan Way
Pier 56
Seattle, WA 98101
View Larger Map

For more than 30 years, Elliott's Oyster House has been Seattle's showcase for classic Northwest seafood. This classic seafood house is renown for simple preparations that highlight the natural flavors of the finest seafood in the Pacific Northwest. We specialize in serving fresh local Dungeness crab, wild Northwest salmon, Alaskan halibut, fresh Pacific finfish, Northwest shellfish, and our specialty, fresh oysters.


At Elliott's, we believe our choices today affect the oceans of tomorrow. So we're committed to serving sustainable seafood, a win-win for your taste buds and the environment. We have long-standing partnerships with local crabbers, oyster growers and fishermen, who use environmentally sound practices. To help the planet even further, we compost everything possible. Come join us for lunch or dinner, and discover the wonders of sustainable seafood for yourself.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Seafood, Northwest

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Sunday - Saturday: 11:00am - 4:00pm; Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm

Cross Street:
Spring Street

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(206) 623-4340

Website:
http://www.elliottsoysterhouse.com/

Parking Details:
Valet parking is available beginning at 5pm every evening.


Street parking and public lots are available during lunch service.

Public Transit:
Metro Transit Routes 99-O and 99-I at
Alaskan Way and Spring(.10 mi)
Metro Transit Routes 10-O, 11-O, 113-I, 121-I, 121-O, 122-I, 125-I, 15-O, 18-O, 21-I, 22-I, 56-I and 994-I at First Avenue and University St (.15 mi)

Executive Chef:
Robert Spaulding

Private Party Facilities:
From our Puget Sound style décor to our Pacific Northwest style hospitality we specialize in creating events that will surpass your every expectation. Let Elliott's help you create an occasion that is distinctively yours with gracious surroundings, exquisite cuisine, and exceptional service. Our many unique settings are ideal not only for business lunches and dinners, parties and receptions, but also for engagement parties, bridal showers, and rehearsal dinners.

With our location, property and partners, Elliott's can help you plan any event, large or small. From the intimate and unique Elliott Bay Private Dining Room, to our location on Pier 56, Elliott's can design an event sure to wow and impress your guests, customers or attendees. Our culinary team, one of the most innovative in Seattle, can craft and design a menu to fit every occasion and our guest services and event representatives will take the pressure off of you for the event planning and details.

Private Party Contact:
Brian Riendeau: 206-623-4340x

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access

Restaurant Photos

Oysters
Assorted Oysters
Alaskan King Salmon
Créme Brulé
Crab Cakes & Jicama Slaw
Dungeness Crab Cocktail
Bloody Mary
King Crab Legs
Shrimp Cocktail
Scallops
Celebration Platter
Dungeness Crab Cakes
Chocolate Pistachio Mo
New York Steak
  Crème Brûlée
Crab And Oyster Platter
White Clam Chowder
Madagascar Vanilla Ice Cream Sundae
Clam Chowder
Oyster Stew
Alaskan True Cod & Chips
Elliott's House Salad
Madagascar Vanilla Ice Cream
Oyster Sampler 12 Piece
Crab Cakes
Oodles Of Noodles
Fish and Chips
Oyster
Grilled Halibut Jasmine Rice With Slaw
Long Island Ice Tea Cocktail
Mango Mojito
Oyster Happy Hour
Bailey's Irish Cream
Oyster Rockefeller
Mussels
Sourdough Bread And Butter
Pomp And Circumstance
Henry Weinhard's Root Beer
Apple Of My Rye
Champagne Minionette And Horseradish
Bread & Butter
Sea Monster Punch
Oyster Shooters
Dozen Oysters On The Half Shell
Crab Sampler Chilled
Alder Planked Sockeye Salmon
Half Dozen Fresh Oysters
Coconut Prawns
Spicy Crab And Corn Chowder
Seafood Yakisoba
Corn and Crab Chowder
Alder Planked King Salmon
Geoduck Tartare
Fried Chocolate Truffle Sundae
Chocolate Lava Cake
Pinot Gris
Scratch Mary
Blackend Pacific Rockfish
Oysters on the Half Shell
Pyramid Hefeweizen
Chicken Sandwich
Happy Hour Chef's Choice Oysters
Oysters Rockefeller
raw oysters
Oyster Sample
Salted Caramel Ice Cream
Half Steamed Dungeness Crab
Sesame Ahi Seared Tuna
Salmon Sliders
halibut tacos
Fried Oyster Caesar Salad
Crab Melt
Clams & Mussels
Meyer Lemmon Pound Cake
Halibut Tostadas
Tequila Lime Mussels
Salt & Vinegar Chips
Fresh Asiago Crusted Dover Sole
Halibut
Fried Calamari
Crab Stack Salad
Alder Planked Salmon
shrimp salad
Maritime Old Seattle Lager
Golden Mantle, Fanny Bay & Baywater Sweet
Bloody Mary And Oyster Shooter
Sockeye
House Chips
Maple Point Oysters
Crab Chowder
Scallops Crudo
Yukon River Keta Salmon
Oyster Sampler
Grilled Wild Prawn Farrotto
Barron Point Oyster
Burger
Wild Salmon stuffed with Crab meat topped with Beurre Blanc
Crab Claws
Oysters With Hollandaise
18 Piece Oyster Sampler

Elliott's Oyster House Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.3

ambience

4.2

value

3.8

noise

Moderate

92% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Most Booked
Seattle / Eastern Washington
Seafood
Seattle
Most Booked
Seattle
Best Restaurants in Waterfront / Belltown ›

Scenic View (231)
Great for Outdoor Dining (183)
Special Occasion (158)
See All
Fit for Foodies (131)
Good for Groups (101)
Great for Lunch (78)
Romantic (77)
Notable Wine List (48)
Kid-friendly (45)
Hot Spot (43)
Neighborhood Gem (39)
Vibrant Bar Scene (24)
Great for Brunch (22)
Late-night Find (14)
People Watching (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Waterfront (1)
Business Meals (1)
Historic (1)
Good for Anniversaries (1)
Good for a Date (1)
Authentic (1)
Worth the Drive (1)
Sort By:
Newest
2530 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Excellent salads, tasty oysters, large w ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined 3 days ago

Excellent salads, tasty oysters, large well cooked shrimp, a variety of crab meats.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Elliot's is such a lovely restaurant! T ...

vip
 (Orlando)
·Dined 4 days ago

Elliot's is such a lovely restaurant! The food is beautiful and delicious and the service is right on par. Whenever we visit Seattle, Elliot's is a must! Just perfect.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Bar Seating, Fit for Foodies, Authentic, Neighborhood Gem, Gluten Free Options, Scenic View, Great for Outdoor Dining, Healthy, Afternoon Coffee, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Was a great experience until we got the ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined 5 days ago

Was a great experience until we got the bill. While ordering, asked the waiter if I could get a side of sauteed shrimp for my 6 year old daughter, or something comparable to that. He said, sure, and that it is a little skewer of shrimp and asked if she would be ok with that. When we got the bill, it was $26 for the shrimp. It wasn't even a whole dinner, it was just about 6 shrimp. You can get a pound of shrimp at Pike's Place Market for $24. I thought that was very poor service by the waiter not to tell us the price especially since he knew it was for a 6 year old.

Tags: Special Occasion, Casual, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value2

Our waiter was wonderful. We both had, w ...

vip
 (New England)
·Dined 5 days ago

Our waiter was wonderful. We both had, what for us New Yorkers, were local, expensive treats: Dungeness Crab and King Salmon. They were both wonderful. However, since one of us got their's cold, and we had to wait about 20 minutes, they comp'd us dessert. The restaurant is on the water, is pretty and festive. If it's a tourist joint, it's a classy one.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Loved it! Food was amazing! View was ter ...

vip
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined 6 days ago

Loved it! Food was amazing! View was terrific and waiter was fantastic! So happy with our choice :)

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I took my family, including my out of to ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined 7 days ago

I took my family, including my out of town relatives, to enjoy the best of Seattle seafood. We had an eager waiter who did a good job, but didn't go beyond that level. Our apatizers were crab cakes and calamari, and were good. Only 2 cakes. When dinner finally arrived, the plank salmon that 2 of us ordered was raw in the thick part of the cut and overlooked in the thin part. Waiter sent chef apology and comped one of the dinners, but for the amount we spent, you would expect perfection. I rate Elliot's average at best.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value2

The whole experience was great, sitting ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined 7 days ago

The whole experience was great, sitting outside on the pier . We had two dozen oysters of 12 different kinds that server picked. Eight we really liked with a couple glasses of wine. My wife had the sea bass which may had been slightly over cooked, but she still thought it good. I had the grilled halibut which excellent. Service was great. We spend two hours at dinner in total and would come back again. We live in the Dallas area.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Sitting outside by the water is nice but ...

vip
 (Washington DC)
·Dined 7 days ago

Sitting outside by the water is nice but the price of the food here does not match the quality.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3

It was very hot that day, but we sat out ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined 7 days ago

It was very hot that day, but we sat outside under an umbrella and there was a slight breeze off the water and it was wonderful. Don't know how anyone could stand to be inside in the dark and cold air conditioning on a day like that. We were celebrating my husbands birthday and then attending the Seahawk game. Our waiter was great and we each had a delicious meal in a beautiful setting. I have a shellfish allergy and your wait staff always seems to pay close attention to that so I feel safe. What more could you ask for?

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Nice place on this district. Good value ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on August 18, 2016

Nice place on this district.

Good value for the food and the wine list

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Fantastic food, great view, wonderful ov ...

vip
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on August 18, 2016

Fantastic food, great view, wonderful overall experience.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Great service, good recommendation regar ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on August 18, 2016

Great service, good recommendation regarding wine. Wait staff excellent. Food very good. We felt well taken care of. The only negative was the tinny background music (we were seated outside) that ground on throughout the whole meal. One couldn't really hear it but it added a low level stress that was mildly unpleasant. Overall, we'd go back but they should address this issue.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4
value3

Excellent all around this evening!! View ...

 
 (Austin)
·Dined on August 17, 2016

Excellent all around this evening!! Views are awesome! I recommend outside seating

Tags: Great for Lunch, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

According to Yelp, this place was highly ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on August 17, 2016

According to Yelp, this place was highly rated and rightfully so. I had the Alaskan Salmon (the cheapest one on the menu) in the Cajun and it was easily the best Salmon I've ever had. Also, you can't get a better view than this, right on the Seattle waterfront. Would recommend as a must-see place.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Every time I visit Seattle we make a poi ...

 
 (Austin)
·Dined on August 16, 2016

Every time I visit Seattle we make a point of getting down to Elliott's for dinner. Pricey but the view of the harbor is great.

Tags: Scenic View, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value1

My friend have met for lunch for the las ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on August 15, 2016

My friend have met for lunch for the last 4 years during the month of Aug. And it has always been a treat. Good service, good food, and great view. Keep up the good work. We will be back next Aug.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Had not been to Elliott's in years, for ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on August 15, 2016

Had not been to Elliott's in years, for no particular reason, so glad I went back!!! Very good all around.

Tags: Scenic View, Great for Outdoor Dining, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Amazing seafood and large portions. Gre ...

 
 (San Diego)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

Amazing seafood and large portions. Great view and service!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

It was a very busy Saturday night we req ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

It was a very busy Saturday night we requested a table for our party of six with a view and got put in the complete back room in the dark with air-conditioning freezing is out! The food was average mine was burnt and I had to send it back and my new food was okay...

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service5

Took a dear out of town guest for dinner ...

vip
 (Seattle)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

Took a dear out of town guest for dinner to introduce her to our PNW seafood. First, the restaurant and surrounding area were packed with tourists and it was all quite hectic. Our evening was HORRIBLE ! Started with warm beer - was told by the server that it is the new "trend" HUH????? Ordered the appetizer tower - served room temp at best. Calamari were absolutely tasteless, cold, and left a greasy coating in the mouth. Dinner arrived much later and was stone cold. Ciopino was watery and cold. Risotto was so salty it was inedible. The "hot" whole dungeness crab was cold and tasted days old and reheated. Drawn butter was solid and mashed potatoes were like wallpaper paste and stone cold. Absolutely the worst meal in total that we have had in years. The only saving grace was after sending back all of the entrees, the manager did comp our entire ticket. We were fortunate we didn't get sick !!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service3
value1

Had the dungeoness crab hot and cold. We ...

 
·Dined on August 14, 2016

Had the dungeoness crab hot and cold. We ordered the oyster stew which was ok . We decided on a cold appetizer dinner which was delicious. The extra money for the potato bread was not worth it since the bread was chewy not crispy.

Tags: Scenic View, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

Fantastic! The staff were very accommod ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

Fantastic! The staff were very accommodating, attentive and helpful. The food was fantastic. Without a doubt, one of the best seafood restaurant in North America.

Tags: People Watching, Local Ingredients, Waterfront, Worth the Drive, Historic, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Very good place. Awesome food and atmosp ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

Very good place. Awesome food and atmosphere. Unfortunately found bits off shell in about 2 out of every 3 oysters (we had about 20 Oysters total) so not the best shucking at $3.50 per oyster

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

First time there, had a great time. D ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

First time there, had a great time. Definitely will go back.

Tags: Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Scenic View, Hot Spot, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Made our reservations on OpenTable and w ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

Made our reservations on OpenTable and when we arrived there were people waiting but we were seated right away. The restaurant is big so it did not seem overcrowded, if it's a nice day request outdoor seating. Service was good, very attentive, food came out in reasonable time and the waitress gave good descriptions of the different types of oysters and salmon. The entrees were very good, my wife had the king crab legs, my daughter the king salmon, my other daughter the scallops and I had the halibut, we all enjoyed what we had. The entrees do not include soup or salad. It is pricey, expect to pay $50-60 per person.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value2

Salmon overlooked and it took over 40 mi ...

vip
 (Seattle)
·Dined on August 11, 2016

Salmon overlooked and it took over 40 minutes for the lunch order to arrive. Water glasses not refilled. One order wrong.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service2

Excellent! Don't hesitate to go here fo ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on August 11, 2016

Excellent!

Don't hesitate to go here for a meal or just a drink. The view is unbeatable and the food delicious! Loved it!!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I had family in town on vacation and the ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on August 10, 2016

I had family in town on vacation and they wanted (naturally) to go for a "nice" seafood dinner. It was awesome. Two of us had a selection of oysters, I had Oysters Rockefeller, there was calamari, risotto and king crab legs. Cannot say enough good things about this place - it was packed on a Tuesday night.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Kid-friendly, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Love this place!

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 9, 2016

Love this place!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Located on the waterfront with a beautif ...

 
 (Orange County)
·Dined on August 9, 2016

Located on the waterfront with a beautiful view. We had clam chowder, oysters, and crab cake. Our meal was great. Staff was helpful about choosing oysters . They were attentive without hovering. Good wine list.

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Scenic View, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Oysters and king crab were excellent!

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on August 9, 2016

Oysters and king crab were excellent!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We lucked out: the day we had lunch ther ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on August 8, 2016

We lucked out: the day we had lunch there it was 70, sunny, and we were able to dine outside with a view of the harbor the Bainbridge Island. Started with a spinach salad with smoked salmon that was very big and enough for two. Lunch was Dungeness crab--she had it steamed with drawn butter, I had it with a spicy sauce that tasted of Thai chili sauce and pineapple juice (different but I liked it). Dessert was homemade ice cream (chocolate with chocolate chips and pecans) and sorbet (blackberry and currant, nit too sweet), both were very good. The server was very accommodating and didn't rush us at all (we were there for over two hours--the food didn't come rapidly and we were in no hurry, plus it takes a while to dismantle crab and savor it).

Tags: Great for Lunch, Scenic View, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

The staff was extremely friendly, and th ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on August 8, 2016

The staff was extremely friendly, and the seafood was delicious!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Kid-friendly, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

food just ok this time, service both bri ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

food just ok this time, service both brisk and brash...not a great paring, so to speak

Tags: Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value4

Service was excellent. Everything we ord ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

Service was excellent. Everything we ordered was wonderful from the full Dungeness crab to the peach cobbler. If you like oysters you'll love this place with over 50 varieties. All fresh and tasty. The King Salmon on Alder plank is a must Cooked to perfection. You won't be disappointed but make reservations far in advance. Outside by the water at sunset is best tables.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We went up to Seattle for my daughters b ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

We went up to Seattle for my daughters birthday and wanted to have seafood for dinner and we could have not been happier with both the food and the service at Elliott's!

Tags: Scenic View, Vibrant Bar Scene, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value3

Thank you a wonderful date night out wit ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

Thank you a wonderful date night out with my husband!

Tags: Late-night Find, Special Occasion, Kid-friendly, Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View, Romantic, Hot Spot, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Its a nice place, nothing special. It's ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

Its a nice place, nothing special. It's for the tourists, not where the locals go for seafood. Weak bourbon selection.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

Elliott's, as always , was wonderful. T ...

vip
 (Portland)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

Elliott's, as always , was wonderful. The food was outstanding and the service was great. Mike was our waiter and he went out of his way to make our dinner a very special occasion. We try to get to Elliot's as much as possible We are so happy that they are open again.

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Elliott specializes in fresh seasonal se ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

Elliott specializes in fresh seasonal seafood. They have a wonderful selection of raw oysters and if you are there for Happy Hour the oysters are only $1.50 instead of $2-$3 each. The large menu offers a large variety of fresh fish and shellfish to satisfy everyone's palate. Everyone was pleased with their dinners of prawns, raw and fried oysters, cropping, king salmon, and halibut. Quality and freshness of their seafood prepared to your specific taste was key to this restaurant. We sat on the patio for an early dinner which was quieter than inside seating. Our waiter was very helpful to offer suggestions which was very nice.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.