About Elliott's Oyster House

1201 Alaskan Way
Pier 56
Seattle, WA 98101
View Larger Map

For more than 30 years, Elliott's Oyster House has been Seattle's showcase for classic Northwest seafood. This classic seafood house is renown for simple preparations that highlight the natural flavors of the finest seafood in the Pacific Northwest. We specialize in serving fresh local Dungeness crab, wild Northwest salmon, Alaskan halibut, fresh Pacific finfish, Northwest shellfish, and our specialty, fresh oysters.


At Elliott's, we believe our choices today affect the oceans of tomorrow. So we're committed to serving sustainable seafood, a win-win for your taste buds and the environment. We have long-standing partnerships with local crabbers, oyster growers and fishermen, who use environmentally sound practices. To help the planet even further, we compost everything possible. Come join us for lunch or dinner, and discover the wonders of sustainable seafood for yourself.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Seafood, Northwest

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Sunday - Saturday: 11:00am - 4:00pm; Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm

Cross Street:
Spring Street

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(206) 623-4340

Website:
http://www.elliottsoysterhouse.com/

Parking Details:
Valet parking is available beginning at 5pm every evening.


Street parking and public lots are available during lunch service.

Public Transit:
Metro Transit Routes 99-O and 99-I at
Alaskan Way and Spring(.10 mi)
Metro Transit Routes 10-O, 11-O, 113-I, 121-I, 121-O, 122-I, 125-I, 15-O, 18-O, 21-I, 22-I, 56-I and 994-I at First Avenue and University St (.15 mi)

Executive Chef:
Robert Spaulding

Private Party Facilities:
From our Puget Sound style décor to our Pacific Northwest style hospitality we specialize in creating events that will surpass your every expectation. Let Elliott's help you create an occasion that is distinctively yours with gracious surroundings, exquisite cuisine, and exceptional service. Our many unique settings are ideal not only for business lunches and dinners, parties and receptions, but also for engagement parties, bridal showers, and rehearsal dinners.

With our location, property and partners, Elliott's can help you plan any event, large or small. From the intimate and unique Elliott Bay Private Dining Room, to our location on Pier 56, Elliott's can design an event sure to wow and impress your guests, customers or attendees. Our culinary team, one of the most innovative in Seattle, can craft and design a menu to fit every occasion and our guest services and event representatives will take the pressure off of you for the event planning and details.

Private Party Contact:
Brian Riendeau: 206-623-4340x

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access

Restaurant Photos

Oysters
Alaskan King Salmon
Créme Brulé
Crab Cakes & Jicama Slaw
Bloody Mary
Shrimp Cocktail
King Crab Legs
Scallops
Celebration Platter
Dungeness Crab Cakes
Chocolate Pistachio Mo
New York Steak
  Crème Brûlée
Crab And Oyster Platter
White Clam Chowder
Madagascar Vanilla Ice Cream Sundae
Clam Chowder
Oyster Stew
Alaskan True Cod & Chips
Madagascar Vanilla Ice Cream
Elliott's House Salad
Oyster Sampler 12 Piece
Crab Cakes
Oodles Of Noodles
Fish and Chips
Grilled Halibut Jasmine Rice With Slaw
Oyster
Long Island Ice Tea Cocktail
Mango Mojito
Oyster Happy Hour
Bailey's Irish Cream
Oyster Rockefeller
Mussels
Sourdough Bread And Butter
Pomp And Circumstance
Apple Of My Rye
Henry Weinhard's Root Beer
Champagne Minionette And Horseradish
Bread & Butter
Sea Monster Punch
Oyster Shooters
Crab Sampler Chilled
Dozen Oysters On The Half Shell
Alder Planked Sockeye Salmon
Coconut Prawns
Half Dozen Fresh Oysters
Spicy Crab And Corn Chowder
Seafood Yakisoba
Alder Planked King Salmon
Corn and Crab Chowder
Fried Chocolate Truffle Sundae
Geoduck Tartare
Chocolate Lava Cake
Pinot Gris
Scratch Mary
Blackend Pacific Rockfish
Oysters on the Half Shell
Pyramid Hefeweizen
Chicken Sandwich
Happy Hour Chef's Choice Oysters
Oysters Rockefeller
raw oysters
Oyster Sample
Salted Caramel Ice Cream
Half Steamed Dungeness Crab
Assorted Oysters
Sesame Ahi Seared Tuna
halibut tacos
Salmon Sliders
Fried Oyster Caesar Salad
Crab Melt
Clams & Mussels
Meyer Lemmon Pound Cake
Tequila Lime Mussels
Halibut Tostadas
Salt & Vinegar Chips
Fresh Asiago Crusted Dover Sole
Halibut
Fried Calamari
Crab Stack Salad
Alder Planked Salmon
shrimp salad
Bloody Mary And Oyster Shooter
Sockeye
Maple Point Oysters
House Chips
Crab Chowder
Scallops Crudo
Yukon River Keta Salmon
Oyster Sampler
Barron Point Oyster
Grilled Wild Prawn Farrotto
Burger
Wild Salmon stuffed with Crab meat topped with Beurre Blanc
Crab Claws
Oysters With Hollandaise
Dungeness Crab Cocktail
18 Piece Oyster Sampler
Salmon Slider
Salt And Vinegar Potato Chips

Elliott's Oyster House Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.3

ambience

4.3

value

3.8

noise

Moderate

92% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Most Booked
Seattle / Eastern Washington
Seafood
Seattle
Most Booked
Seattle
Best Restaurants in Waterfront / Belltown ›

scenic view (192)
great for outdoor dining (147)
special occasion (127)
See All
fit for foodies (115)
good for groups (88)
great for lunch (67)
romantic (65)
kid-friendly (42)
notable wine list (32)
hot spot (32)
neighborhood gem (30)
great for brunch (20)
vibrant bar scene (18)
late-night find (11)
Sort By:
Newest
2456 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Food was good but not great. Ordered the ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined 3 days ago

Food was good but not great. Ordered the cioppino but it came out warm almost cool. Not much flavor in the broth. Very expensive meal.

Tags: good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

The staff was amazing. We have been the ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined 3 days ago

The staff was amazing. We have been there numerous times and keep going back for a reason.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was delicious. It was very busy. Yo ...

 
 (Austin)
·Dined 4 days ago

Food was delicious. It was very busy. You should make reservations. Nice area outside on the pier to eat and enjoy the bay. Wait staff was very attentive.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, scenic view, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Best oysters around... Outstanding servi ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined 5 days ago

Best oysters around... Outstanding service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

One of our best meals this week in Seatt ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on July 19, 2016

One of our best meals this week in Seattle. Excellent wine and cocktails oyster stew, large variety of oysters on the half shell and don't overlook the mushroom strudel. Great atmosphere inside and out

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

The absolute worst restaurant experience ...

vip
 (Columbus)
·Dined on July 18, 2016

The absolute worst restaurant experience I have ever had. Terrible food and service; sent both entrées back to the kitchen.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1

I'm not rating it for 5 stars not actual ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

I'm not rating it for 5 stars not actually because it is bad, but because my purpose is dating and it is just not an appropriate place for dating. The food is not bad though the volume is low so I got hungry again after two hours. But if you would like to see whole bunch of kinds of oysters, this is the place for sure.

Tags: good for groups, great for outdoor dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Bad start to the evening with the unfrie ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

Bad start to the evening with the unfriendly waitress and her lack of knowledge regarding oysters, this was followed up by some below average Fried calamari and average crab cakes I will not be dining here on my next trip to Seattle

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value2

Visited on a Friday for lunch . Lunch me ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

Visited on a Friday for lunch . Lunch menu is reasonably priced, although disappointed there was a 30 minute wait for outdoor seating at 3:30. Food was excellent (two of us had cioppino and one blackened rockfish and both were excellent). On slightly negative side, while pan fried oyster appetizer was tasty, there was a bit more breading than I remember from our last visit in 2014 when dish was phenomenal.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, romantic, great for lunch, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

Excellent wait staff. Salmon the best ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

Excellent wait staff. Salmon the best in the northwest! Snap

Tags: great for outdoor dining, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

The service and ambiance is fabulous! I ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on July 14, 2016

The service and ambiance is fabulous! I would give six stars. The oysters are great. My husband was disappointed in the Salmon entree salad as it seemed to be a hunk of salmon with mixed greens piled on top. Not very imaginative.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Tourist trap! Avoid like the plague. W ...

vip
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on July 14, 2016

Tourist trap! Avoid like the plague. We reserved a table 6 weeks in advance and got stuck sitting by a very active bathroom. Food took almost 45 minutes to receive after placing order.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value2

Great food and excellent service. Liked ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on July 14, 2016

Great food and excellent service. Liked the overall ambiance.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

King crab legs were good, but not great. ...

vip
 (West Virginia)
·Dined on July 12, 2016

King crab legs were good, but not great. I'm a foodie and I honestly thought the food was just okay. I should have trusted my gut and stayed away from the tourist trap restaurants.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value2

Awful and expensive.. Skip it..

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 12, 2016

Awful and expensive.. Skip it..

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2

Delish food with an even better view! Fe ...

 
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on July 11, 2016

Delish food with an even better view! Felt a little like a tourist attraction at first, but the food more than made up for it.

Tags: good for groups, great for outdoor dining, scenic view, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Ryan and Daniel were excellent as our se ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on July 11, 2016

Ryan and Daniel were excellent as our server and busboy

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5

We arrived early for our reservation but ...

vip
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on July 8, 2016

We arrived early for our reservation but were kept waiting until the allotted time. When we were brought to our table there was an entire row of empty tables - no reason to keep us waiting. We waited 10-15 minutes without anyone coming over to help us. Finally we snagged a waiter who told us that it was not his table but he took pity on us and took our order. He later turned the order over to the fellow that was supposed to be our waiter. The food was tasty but by the time it came, we had been sitting there 25 minutes and were not very interested. The food was decent but nothing memorable.

Tags: great for outdoor dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value4

Wonderful food!! Highly recommend!

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on July 8, 2016

Wonderful food!! Highly recommend!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Loved Elliott's OH for a very long LONG ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on July 8, 2016

Loved Elliott's OH for a very long LONG time. They were number one in my book for not just the oysters and martinis but the steamed clams and linguini were to die for. It's been a good 6 years since my last visit there. The steamed clams and linguini got weird and not to my liking. But I do have to say ya can't mess up a good tray of oysters!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4

Made special request but nothing was don ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on July 7, 2016

Made special request but nothing was done, just expensive food, poor quality of service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service1
value1

Great service, great view and great seaf ...

vip
 (Tampa)
·Dined on July 7, 2016

Great service, great view and great seafood!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

We stopped by for dinner before a Sounde ...

vip
 (Seattle)
·Dined on July 6, 2016

We stopped by for dinner before a Sounders match. The way this season has been going, the dinner was so much better than the match! The food was great and the temperature on the pier was fine for outside dining.

Tags: great for brunch, great for outdoor dining, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Was so excited to go but the service rui ...

 
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on July 5, 2016

Was so excited to go but the service ruined a $500 tab. It was 4th of July and not many people there dining. However, we got seated in very back and our server wasn't very nice. Was trying to rush us out but we wouldn't allow it. Wanted to enjoy cocktails and fresh oysters before ordering dinner. When we wouldn't cave to her pushing us to order, she just quit coming by to check on us. Guess it hurt them more than us...my alcohol tab was cheaper since I couldn't order more wine! Overall it was a disappointing experience for such a wonderful place. Not sure I'll ever go back

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service1
value3

My food was delicious (rockfish lentil c ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on July 4, 2016

My food was delicious (rockfish lentil curry thing & calamari appetizer). The rents felt the crab legs were a bit small. Great views/ambience. I recommend it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Dishes very good halibut was a bit dry. ...

 
 (Edmonton)
·Dined on July 4, 2016

Dishes very good halibut was a bit dry. Service very good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

The food was, as always, excellent. The ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on July 4, 2016

The food was, as always, excellent. The bathrooms were out of order which made it less pleasant than it is usually dining here.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service3
value2

Outstanding. We had been to Elliott's ma ...

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

Outstanding. We had been to Elliott's many years ago and the meal definitely left a good enough impression to return on our most recent visit to Seattle. Food was out of this world and our server, Jay, was excellent and very attentive. We enjoyed crab claws, shrimp and oysters as an appetizer, and very much enjoyed the halibut and scallop risotto. Our drinks never went unfilled, and we were surprised with a free creme brulee for my fiancé's birthday. Definitely recommend and will absolutely return.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

The reception was good, and we were seat ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

The reception was good, and we were seated timely. When the food arrived, it was great. Unfortunately, in between we saw little of the waiter, and the dinner dragged on and on. Perhaps they were short handed, but the groups around us were given much more attentive service. It'll be a while before we return.

Tags: great for outdoor dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value2

The service staff was conflicted in who ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

The service staff was conflicted in who serves what table and that it was appropriate to argue in front of other guests. Their food was tasteless and different from their menu description. Shuckers at the Fairmont Olympic Hotel is a lot better oyster restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

Don't order the dungeness crab. Disappoi ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

Don't order the dungeness crab. Disappointing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3

I really enjoyed Elliott's Oyster house. ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

I really enjoyed Elliott's Oyster house. we went for lunch had a reservation and instead sat at the bar for lunch. I would reccomend eating at a table as the bartender was exceptionally busy, but very friendly and knowledgeable. The seafood was perfect and we had oysters, not the best, but the Dungeoness appetizer was perfect.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for lunch, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Food was ok; service was great; 10-inch ...

 
 (Portland)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

Food was ok; service was great; 10-inch hair in oyster tray; view was lovely. Not as overall high quality as we were hoping.

Tags: scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

Great selection of oysters. Delicious sa ...

vip
 (Tampa)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

Great selection of oysters. Delicious salmon. Kayli was a fabulous server. Trevor, the oyster whisperer was great to watch.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Nice dinner. The waitress was excellent. ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

Nice dinner. The waitress was excellent. The menu is nicely varied. The only con was that my crab cakes came out lukewarm at best. Everyone else really enjoyed their meal. I would go there again.

Tags: great for outdoor dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Appy's, Dinner and Drinks were all delic ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

Appy's, Dinner and Drinks were all delicious!

Our waiter was tentative, and very kind he brought dessert for birthday.

The hostess, should've been more honest when we first arrived, stated we had reservations and requested to sit on outside patio, hostess said could do in about 15 mins... so thought it would be fine to wait... almost 30mins later, asked when we would get our seating and then at that time was told patio is on a first come first serve basis, and looks like maybe another 15 mins or so, but could seat us inside at anytime, which I wasn't aware of when we first got there and then said we'll do just that and forget the patio. If she would've just stated this in the beginning, then it wouldn't have been a big deal but that was very misleading, and we waited around for over half an hour having a reservation when we really didn't need to.

Regardless, after finally getting seated, service was a bit slow, understand were a bit busy, but overall ended up enjoying our dining. View from our inside seat with a view was probably just as nice as sitting outside.

Tags: scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

We've been to Elliot's a few times and i ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

We've been to Elliot's a few times and it's always fantastic.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Was visiting Seattle with three picky te ...

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on July 1, 2016

Was visiting Seattle with three picky teenage nephews. We got them to try the oysters and boy did they like them! The freshness and huge selection of local oysters was impressive!

The Coho alder plank smoked salmon was fabulous. Absolutely wonderfully cooked.

Lisa, our server was very attentive and gave us great advice which is always appreciated!

I will be back hopefully soon !

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great dining experience.

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on June 30, 2016

Great dining experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

We had a nice table outside. A unique co ...

vip
 (Columbus)
·Dined on June 30, 2016

We had a nice table outside. A unique cocktail and the most delicious seafood for dinner made for a wonderful evening.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.