About Elliott's Oyster House

1201 Alaskan Way
Pier 56
Seattle, WA 98101
View Larger Map

For more than 30 years, Elliott's Oyster House has been Seattle's showcase for classic Northwest seafood. This classic seafood house is renown for simple preparations that highlight the natural flavors of the finest seafood in the Pacific Northwest. We specialize in serving fresh local Dungeness crab, wild Northwest salmon, Alaskan halibut, fresh Pacific finfish, Northwest shellfish, and our specialty, fresh oysters.


At Elliott's, we believe our choices today affect the oceans of tomorrow. So we're committed to serving sustainable seafood, a win-win for your taste buds and the environment. We have long-standing partnerships with local crabbers, oyster growers and fishermen, who use environmentally sound practices. To help the planet even further, we compost everything possible. Come join us for lunch or dinner, and discover the wonders of sustainable seafood for yourself.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Seafood, Northwest

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Sunday - Saturday: 11:00am - 4:00pm; Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm

Cross Street:
Spring Street

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(206) 623-4340

Website:
http://www.elliottsoysterhouse.com/

Parking Details:
Valet parking is available beginning at 5pm every evening.


Street parking and public lots are available during lunch service.

Public Transit:
Metro Transit Routes 99-O and 99-I at
Alaskan Way and Spring(.10 mi)
Metro Transit Routes 10-O, 11-O, 113-I, 121-I, 121-O, 122-I, 125-I, 15-O, 18-O, 21-I, 22-I, 56-I and 994-I at First Avenue and University St (.15 mi)

Executive Chef:
Robert Spaulding

Private Party Facilities:
From our Puget Sound style décor to our Pacific Northwest style hospitality we specialize in creating events that will surpass your every expectation. Let Elliott's help you create an occasion that is distinctively yours with gracious surroundings, exquisite cuisine, and exceptional service. Our many unique settings are ideal not only for business lunches and dinners, parties and receptions, but also for engagement parties, bridal showers, and rehearsal dinners.

With our location, property and partners, Elliott's can help you plan any event, large or small. From the intimate and unique Elliott Bay Private Dining Room, to our location on Pier 56, Elliott's can design an event sure to wow and impress your guests, customers or attendees. Our culinary team, one of the most innovative in Seattle, can craft and design a menu to fit every occasion and our guest services and event representatives will take the pressure off of you for the event planning and details.

Private Party Contact:
Brian Riendeau: 206-623-4340x

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access

Restaurant Photos

Elliott's Oyster House Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.4

ambience

4.3

noise

Moderate

91% would recommend it to a friend

scenic view (153)
fit for foodies (99)
special occasion (99)
See All
great for outdoor dining (83)
good for groups (70)
romantic (60)
great for lunch (42)
kid-friendly (30)
notable wine list (26)
neighborhood gem (21)
hot spot (18)
great for brunch (17)
vibrant bar scene (15)
late-night find (11)
Sort By:
Newest
2359 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

excellent Food and service

vip
Dined 3 days ago

hadnt been here since closure for seawall. pleseantly surprised. food was excellent as was the service. fresh fish well preepared. halibut and copper river salmon were both excellent. will go back and hope weather good enough to sit outside

Tags: great for outdoor dining, scenic view, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great Place for Dinner n Seattle

Dined 3 days ago

The staff was very friendly but also professional. The food is consistently excellent.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, scenic view
food4
ambience5
service5

The pan fried oyster is delicious! But t ...

Dined 3 days ago

The pan fried oyster is delicious! But the sea bass meat was a bit tough.

food5
ambience5
service5

Best Seafood Restaurant in town. If you ...

vip
Dined 4 days ago

Best Seafood Restaurant in town. If you want fantastic Seafood or if I want to impress an out of town guest with a phenomenal Seafood dinner then Elliott's is the place for you. Absolutely the ONLY place to go for fresh and delicious Seafood. I've been going there for years and have never been disappointed. Also, Valet Parking right in front. 5*****

food3
ambience4
service2

Great location with a view on the main t ...

Dined 5 days ago

Great location with a view on the main tourist drag; however, food is overpriced and not particularly special. The chilled seafood platter (named, the "Celebration") on the "shareable" section of the menu sounds really attractive, but is overpriced seafood with average quality. The Dungeness crab lacked any real taste and I would have done better with some sticks of imitation crab legs. The snow crab legs were the only thing of any taste. The Manila clams on their appetizer menu was delicious and the broth it sat in was good. They definitely need to offer some bread so patrons can sop up that flavor. Service was average for a nicer place like this. We got there at the beginning of the evening before the dinner rush, but our waitress became very busy and our food took a long time to come out. It's unfortunate when you see other patrons receive the same dish as you that arrived after you did. Other than the less than attentive and slow service, the waitress was polite and responded to requests when asked/reminded. There are better options out there, but if you want to pay for convenience and a view, you can take the gamble.

food2
ambience2
service2

Mediocrity at it's best

vip
Dined 6 days ago

Mediocrity at it's best

food5
ambience3
service5

Fresh delicious seafood delivered quickl ...

Dined 6 days ago

Fresh delicious seafood delivered quickly to your table.

food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Outstanding food and service!!!

Dined 6 days ago

This was our 2nd visit to Elliott's Oyster House and it did not disappoint. Outstanding food, drinks and service. Our waiter was very knowledgeable and personable. A great dining experience with our 2 (young) boys!! We had oysters, the house strawberry salad and wild mushroom strudel to start. All were delicious and not a morsel left. For our main course, we ordered the alder planked sockeye salmon (tasty, although I prefer the Cajun Pan Seared version we ordered last time) and steamed full Dungeness Crab. And who could say no to the Salted Caramel Sundae for dessert??? Four spoons please!!

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, scenic view
food3
ambience2
service5
value3

scallops good! crabs bad ! scallops good ...

Dined 7 days ago

scallops good! crabs bad ! scallops good! crabs bad !scallops good! crabs bad !scallops good! crabs bad !scallops good! crabs bad !scallops good! crabs bad !

Tags: romantic, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

One of Seattle s best right on the water ...

Dined on May 20, 2016

One of Seattle s best right on the water great raw bar and wonderful seafood fresh and prepared perfectly

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5

Awesome all around!

vip
Dined on May 19, 2016

Awesome all around!

food5
ambience5
service5

Wonderful all around.

vip
Dined on May 18, 2016

Wonderful all around.

food5
ambience5
service5

This was our first trip to seattle. We h ...

vip
Dined on May 15, 2016

This was our first trip to seattle. We had 12 items between the four of us and all were superb! One of the best meals we have ever had and we have been everywhere!

food2
ambience3
service2
value1

Our server seemed to balk at the idea th ...

Dined on May 13, 2016

Our server seemed to balk at the idea that dungeness crab could be frozen, though it is often served after having been frozen. After eating, I found that all the commercial crabbing areas had been closed for months, which explained the dry, overcooked, overly expensive crab. Service took a long time. Fish was poorly cooked for the price level. Oysters were good. Bread was good (but not complimentary?!). Overall, poor value, over-worked and inattentive service, great views, inflated check. Would not come back.

Tags: scenic view
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

I was concerned when we first walked up ...

Dined on May 13, 2016

I was concerned when we first walked up that this place was/is extremely touristy due to it's location but was very pleasantly surprised at the quality of the food and the terrific menu. The oysters were terrific and I was able to sample some types I hadn't had before. The waiter was a bit "stiff" but all and all it was a good experience.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful dining experience.

Dined on May 12, 2016

Elliott's can't be beat for delicious food, great service and scenic views. We went for lunch on a beautiful Seattle day, and our out of town guests were impressed with the overall experience. Thanks, Elliott's, for a great time!

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food1
ambience3
service4

A huge disappointment! A seafood/fish re ...

vip
Dined on May 12, 2016

A huge disappointment! A seafood/fish restaurant should know how to cook fish properly. 2 of us had the halibut and it was so over done. For the price of the meals don't even bother! Go somewhere else.

food5
ambience5
service5

Beautiful dining experience on the water ...

Dined on May 10, 2016

Beautiful dining experience on the water. Excellent Salmon!

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great place by the water

Dined on May 9, 2016

Great food and great service with a water view. Celebrated special birthday and mother's day.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, hot spot
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

I was able to give my Wife and Daughter ...

Dined on May 8, 2016

I was able to give my Wife and Daughter an outstanding Mother's Day Brunch, thanks to the service and food at Elliott's. We all had an excellent meal and the service was outstanding.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, scenic view
food2
ambience4
service1

Waitress was not friendly

Dined on May 8, 2016

Waitress was not friendly

food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Can't go wrong with fish tacos - delicio ...

Dined on May 6, 2016

Can't go wrong with fish tacos - delicious! Ambiance is wonderful and is not hard to get into at lunch time.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, great for lunch, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

great!

vip
Dined on May 5, 2016

Oysters! Have a fun to eat sea foods. thank you. happy

food5
ambience3
service1
value3

The table I booked was not prepared in time.

Dined on May 4, 2016

The restaurant itself was nice. However, The table I booked was not prepared in time. So we should wait about 20 minutes to be prepared. And one of our party was in a hurry and could not had lunch enough.

Tags: scenic view
food4
ambience5
service5
value2

Prepare to wait

Dined on May 3, 2016

Even if you make a reservation you will be waiting 20-30 minutes. It is annoying if you are expecting to be seated when you requested but the food and cocktails are worth the wait. Oysters a la carte from various locations plus the only native oyster to the region. A foodie's delight with a price to match. dines alone with 2 cocktails, half dozen oysters and the alder lank salmon and was out $125 plus tip A Puget Sound sunset can make anything better. Request an outside table and be impressed. The bartender was quite knowledgeable about oysters and the chowder was perfect albeit small portions Very good food and views but not quite worth the price

Tags: fit for foodies, scenic view, vibrant bar scene
food4
ambience3
service3
value1

Pricey . Ok food . Not great for that pr ...

Dined on May 1, 2016

Pricey . Ok food . Not great for that price . Staff ok . Still somewhat of wait even reserved table

Tags: good for groups
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

The food and service was great. The appe ...

Dined on May 1, 2016

The food and service was great. The appetizers were also great. It is a restaurant great restaurant that I would certainly recommend to anyone. We would certainly go back for dinner again.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, scenic view, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

Food and view make it worthwhile

Dined on May 1, 2016

The food was outstanding. The halibut was in season , locally caught, and prepared well. The location and view of the water cannot be beat. Service was mediocre at best, which made the experience somewhat disappointing. Wine by the glass was limited, beer and cocktail menu pretty good.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, scenic view, hot spot
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Waterfront Dining

Dined on April 28, 2016

Great waterfront location with a wide selection of seafood. Oysters are the main draw; so much so it's in the name of the restaurant.

Tags: good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view
food5
ambience4
service5

Really wonderful experience! Everyone wa ...

vip
Dined on April 24, 2016

Really wonderful experience! Everyone was extremely friendly. Our server helped us pick the perfect thing for every course and talked to us and understood our likes and dislikes.

food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Delish

Dined on April 22, 2016

Great selection of oysters. Server was super helpful with choosing a variation of flavours. One slight negative, it was crazy loud in the restaurant. Would have loved to have sat outside but there were fewer servers out there and the wait time was too long.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service4

The King Salmon Adler style was amazing!

vip
Dined on April 21, 2016

The King Salmon Adler style was amazing!

food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Quintessential Seattle

Dined on April 19, 2016

This is the place for wonderfully fresh, outstanding raw oysters!! Great selection and wait staff that really knows the taste and source of every oyster variety. It doesn't get more "Seattle" than this - sitting outside by the water, enjoying a sunny afternoon with chilled wine and great oysters while watching freighters go by and the ferries come in and out. Mesmerizing!

Tags: great for outdoor dining, scenic view
food5
ambience3
service5

Wonder food and service, but a bit noisy ...

Dined on April 15, 2016

Wonder food and service, but a bit noisy environment

food3
ambience4
service3

The waitress was very kind, but she seem ...

Dined on April 14, 2016

The waitress was very kind, but she seemed too busy. We ordered a bottle of wine, but she brought a glass of wine to my colleague instead. The chowder was great, but the seafood platter was average. The oysters were tasty.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fantastic Food, everything was very fresh.. Kudos!

Dined on April 9, 2016

Highly recommended....great food, fantastic service, very fresh! The oysters and crab legs were phenomenal!

Tags: good for groups, great for outdoor dining, great for lunch, scenic view
food4
ambience4
service5

This is a lovely restaurant, and the ser ...

Dined on April 8, 2016

This is a lovely restaurant, and the service is top notch. They have a very good selection of local oysters, and the wait staff is very knowledgable and helpful in directing you to the best choice for your special tastes. Indoor seating is nice, but if you can get outdoor seating during the spring/summer, the views are amazing. I'll definitely be going back soon!

food4
ambience4
service3
value4

Tourist spot

vip
Dined on April 6, 2016

Visited while in Seattle. Located on the pier by various tourist attractions, the restaurant is also a tourist destination. With that said, the water view is beautiful and the oysters are quite good. Service is good too. But, in the end it's a typical seafood restaurant; not hip or trendy.

Tags: kid-friendly, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Discovered Stellar bay oysters

Dined on April 2, 2016

First time to dine here. Arrived 30 minutes early and was seated by the window with a good view of the bay. Went for the oysters (Stellar bay topped others) and the lobster, of course!, Totally enjoyed the special evening with my 23-year old daughter, who traveled with me for a weekend get-away in Seattle.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, scenic view
food2
ambience2
service4
value2

We came for anniversary, first time high ...

Dined on March 30, 2016

We came for anniversary, first time highly recommended!! We had the tower, raw oysters and Rockefeller.. For appetizers !! The oysters were fine. The tower wasn't to our expectations.. The crab cake was fine.. The dip was hard to eat cause the bread was burnt so we asked for another one!! The service was fine.. The tower kinda ruined it for us.. We were planning to have dinner after but changed our minds!! It was disappointing that they also charged us for bread that was supposed to be replacement!!

Tags: scenic view

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.