About Elliott's Oyster House

1201 Alaskan Way
Pier 56
Seattle, WA 98101
View Larger Map

For more than 30 years, Elliott's Oyster House has been Seattle's showcase for classic Northwest seafood. This classic seafood house is renown for simple preparations that highlight the natural flavors of the finest seafood in the Pacific Northwest. We specialize in serving fresh local Dungeness crab, wild Northwest salmon, Alaskan halibut, fresh Pacific finfish, Northwest shellfish, and our specialty, fresh oysters.


At Elliott's, we believe our choices today affect the oceans of tomorrow. So we're committed to serving sustainable seafood, a win-win for your taste buds and the environment. We have long-standing partnerships with local crabbers, oyster growers and fishermen, who use environmentally sound practices. To help the planet even further, we compost everything possible. Come join us for lunch or dinner, and discover the wonders of sustainable seafood for yourself.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Seafood, Northwest

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Sunday - Saturday: 11:00am - 4:00pm; Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm

Cross Street:
Spring Street

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(206) 623-4340

Website:
http://www.elliottsoysterhouse.com/

Parking Details:
Valet parking is available beginning at 5pm every evening.


Street parking and public lots are available during lunch service.

Public Transit:
Metro Transit Routes 99-O and 99-I at
Alaskan Way and Spring(.10 mi)
Metro Transit Routes 10-O, 11-O, 113-I, 121-I, 121-O, 122-I, 125-I, 15-O, 18-O, 21-I, 22-I, 56-I and 994-I at First Avenue and University St (.15 mi)

Executive Chef:
Robert Spaulding

Private Party Facilities:
From our Puget Sound style décor to our Pacific Northwest style hospitality we specialize in creating events that will surpass your every expectation. Let Elliott's help you create an occasion that is distinctively yours with gracious surroundings, exquisite cuisine, and exceptional service. Our many unique settings are ideal not only for business lunches and dinners, parties and receptions, but also for engagement parties, bridal showers, and rehearsal dinners.

With our location, property and partners, Elliott's can help you plan any event, large or small. From the intimate and unique Elliott Bay Private Dining Room, to our location on Pier 56, Elliott's can design an event sure to wow and impress your guests, customers or attendees. Our culinary team, one of the most innovative in Seattle, can craft and design a menu to fit every occasion and our guest services and event representatives will take the pressure off of you for the event planning and details.

Private Party Contact:
Corinne Griffiths: (206) 623-4340

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access

Elliott's Oyster House Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.4

ambience

4.2

value

3.8

noise

Moderate

84% would recommend it to a friend

Waterfront (80)
Scenic View (52)
Good for a Date (47)
See All
Special Occasion (44)
Local Ingredients (44)
Good for Anniversaries (31)
Fit for Foodies (28)
Good for Birthdays (27)
Romantic (25)
Casual (25)
Authentic (24)
Fun (23)
Worth the Drive (22)
Business Meals (22)
Happy Hour (20)
Creative Cuisine (20)
Good for Groups (18)
Seasonal (17)
Great for Lunch (16)
Notable Wine List (16)
Great for Outdoor Dining (15)
Modern Decor (15)
Neighborhood Gem (15)
Sunday Lunch (15)
Handcrafted Cocktails (12)
Tasting Menu (12)
Bar Seating (12)
Cozy (11)
Healthy (11)
Pre/post Theatre (11)
Quiet Conversation (10)
Great for Brunch (10)
Historic (9)
Family Style (9)
Hot Spot (9)
Comfort Food (8)
Great Beer (8)
Kid-friendly (8)
Open Kitchen (7)
Vibrant Bar Scene (7)
People Watching (6)
Private Room (5)
Late-night Find (5)
Gluten Free Options (5)
Quick Bite (4)
Disabled Access (4)
Good Vegetarian Options (3)
Tapas (3)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Organic (2)
Afternoon Tea (2)
Outstanding Value (2)
Wood Oven (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Live Sports (1)
Spicy (1)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
2907 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Excellent oysters! Huge selection. Only ...

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined 2 days ago

Excellent oysters! Huge selection. Only reason I gave food four stars was because the risotto was a bit undercooked.

Tags: Authentic, Waterfront, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Made late night dinner reservations for ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined 5 days ago

Made late night dinner reservations for Valentine's Day. Showed up 10 min before my reservations and was told there would be a 40 min additional wait past the reservation. No apologies given. Will never go here again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

Valintine's Day disaster! Reservation ma ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined 5 days ago

Valintine's Day disaster! Reservation made a month in advance for 7:30pm dinner with a window seat request. Arrive at 7:25pm and told it's busy and will likely be a 30 minute wait. "Feel free to wait in the bar (standing room only) and we'll call you", "but what about my reservation?" "Sorry sir, it's just Valentine's Day you know". Our wait is 50 minutes. Seated at small booth not near a window. King Salmon was simply overcooked. I got mad enough that everything ended up being free (to their credit). I will not return nor recommend. Takes the Metroplitan Grill out of play for me as well (sister restaurant).

Tags: Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service1
value2

Valentines

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined 5 days ago

Valentines

Tags: Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

GREAT FOOD! Terriffic service, lovely vi ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined 5 days ago

GREAT FOOD! Terriffic service, lovely view. We are going back next month and recommend this place to everyone!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

nice restaurant on the water with a good ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined 5 days ago

nice restaurant on the water with a good atmosphere. Good food and value

Tags: Comfort Food, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Always a fan of Elliotts, was a little d ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined 5 days ago

Always a fan of Elliotts, was a little disappointed in portion size of half sandwich & salad lunch option, and I've gotten it a few times before and it's always been perfect. But overall this is one of my favorite neighborhood places I often take visiting family/friends to and suggest it to business partners.

Tags: Romantic, Gluten Free Options, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Private Room, Fit for Foodies, Disabled Access, Modern Decor, Quiet Conversation, People Watching, Good for a Date, Kid-friendly, Scenic View, Healthy, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating, Local Ingredients, Pre/post Theatre, Historic, Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch, Casual, Great for Brunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Waterfront, Worth the Drive, Hot Spot, Family Style, Creative Cuisine, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Fun, Happy Hour, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

The bartender was very attentive. The st ...

 
 (Portland)·Dined 7 days ago

The bartender was very attentive. The staff handled the transition of our drinks and orders to our table smoothly. The waiter was a little overworked but took good care of us. And the quality of all of the food and drink was very good. Everything met our expectations.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Elliott's didn't come close to meeting o ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined 7 days ago

Elliott's didn't come close to meeting our expectations. $18 for two tiny crab cakes? The waiter recommended the sole for my husband and it was terrible- soggy and had barely any sauce. Even further, the server never asked if everything was okay or if the food was good. Worst $100 meal I've ever had.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service1
value1

We were late for 15mins from appointment ...

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on February 12, 2017

We were late for 15mins from appointment time, but gladly just wait for few mins to be seated. Service is good, and the Oyster Section are amazing (over 30 types of selection)! Overall is a good dine-out!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

One week and seattle with colleagues and ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on February 11, 2017

One week and seattle with colleagues and elliot's has been the choice for almost the dinners. Great salmons, different ways of cookings and great beers.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Comfort Food, Seasonal, Great Beer, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We made reservations at this restaurant ...

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on February 11, 2017

We made reservations at this restaurant to celebrate my birthday. The ciopino was unbelievably delicious, with generous portions of Dungenous crab claws! Every meal at the table was well-prepared and the waitress fun and attentive.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Fun, Waterfront, Tasting Menu, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Went here based on airline magazine reco ...

vip
 (San Diego)·Dined on February 10, 2017

Went here based on airline magazine recommendations. Rave reviews but food was just average - not memorable. Service was outstanding and Pendleton Smoke cocktail was fantastic.

Tags: Waterfront, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value3

Great food!

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 9, 2017

Great food!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food only rates a good for one reason. L ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Food only rates a good for one reason. Looking online it said they had a highly rated Shrimp Louie, but when we tried to order it it was not even on the menu. The cocktail waitress thought they might have most of the ingredients, but not all. When I asked the waiter if they had the ingredients they did not even know what a Shrimp Louie was. Sad for a seafood restaurant. Needless to say had to find another shrimp dish. The food we ended up with was tasty though, except the shrimp were overdone, plus a little to expensive for what you got. Nice atmosphere on the water!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Waterfront, Romantic, Open Kitchen, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value2

One of my favorite dining spots in Seatt ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 5, 2017

One of my favorite dining spots in Seattle. Some say it's "touristy" but I dont' care. The food is great. Have an oyster flight and the alder planked salmon. It never disappoints. A great wine selection and friendly efficient service.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

So delicious and with amazing view 😘

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on February 3, 2017

So delicious and with amazing view 😘

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Oysters are superb!

vip
 (Columbus)·Dined on February 3, 2017

Oysters are superb!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4

As always a great overall experience! E ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on February 3, 2017

As always a great overall experience! Especially loved our oyster shucker for the evening Matt.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Scenic View, Business Meals, Cozy, Casual, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Birthdays, Happy Hour, Local Ingredients, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Devon is a treasure! Scenic view of ferr ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on February 3, 2017

Devon is a treasure! Scenic view of ferries even on a rainy day.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Romantic, Waterfront, Great for Outdoor Dining, Worth the Drive, Authentic, Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion, Happy Hour, Quiet Conversation, Casual, Scenic View, Fun, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Met with friends and had a good food wit ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on February 2, 2017

Met with friends and had a good food with a beautiful view. Awesome oyster happy hour, fantastic seafood options, delicious meals!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Happy Hour, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was good, the service was great ...

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on February 1, 2017

The food was good, the service was great, but the atmosphere was below par. We were seated in a room off to the side where there was only a very LOUD group (probably 25) discussing business - long winded guest speaker and all and our family of 5. The server was very apologetic that we had to be in there with them. She said they didn't have enough people for the private room. I'm assuming we were their "punishment" since I had 3 small children with me. As I said, the food was good, very overpriced, but still good.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service5
value1

The oysters are always so good and the c ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on February 1, 2017

The oysters are always so good and the calamari is delish.. always excellent service and fun drinks! One of my Seattle favs..

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem, Fun, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

good food and price convinient

 
 (México)·Dined on January 30, 2017

good food and price convinient

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

Best oyster restaurant I have ever visit ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Best oyster restaurant I have ever visited, period. Staff efficient, food delicious, service quick and wine perfect. We will be back!

Tags: Open Kitchen, Family Style, Waterfront, Handcrafted Cocktails, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Casual, Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We love this place but every time we vis ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on January 29, 2017

We love this place but every time we visit there seems to be a minor problem but they're adding up. You cant beat the location, oysters, and ambience. Service is questionable as we had a reservation for 7:15, were seated @ 7:30. Order taken at 8. Finished our meal at 10. We couldn't wait to leave so we asked for check when we ordered dessert.

Tags: Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

We had the Oysters Rockefeller, Spicy Cr ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on January 29, 2017

We had the Oysters Rockefeller, Spicy Crab and Corn Chowder, Seared Scallops and Braised Beef, and Grilled Prawns Risotto. Risotto did surpass my expectations. Chowder was amazing although it was a small cup for $7. Oysters Rockefeller were also very good. Seared Scallops would have rated them higher but only got 3 for the price of $39. A bit much for so little. Tasty food. Cocktail menu left much to be desired. Overall a 3.5 star dinner.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

It was good but we ate at way better pla ...

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on January 19, 2017

It was good but we ate at way better places in Seattle. Just overpriced food was pretty good

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value2

Good food, great service from Marcia, qu ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on January 17, 2017

Good food, great service from Marcia, quite overpriced and definitely not a place for a quiet conversation.

Tags: Fun, Hot Spot, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value2

The only down side: extremely slow servi ...

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on January 15, 2017

The only down side: extremely slow service. It appeared that they could use a few more servers. However, it's also understandable that wages are so outrageous high in Seattle. I don't want to pay double or triple what I paid to get my food 10 minutes sooner. Thank you all you socialists in WA!!! Anyway, the best oysters ever!!! Get Elliot's bay oysters!!!

Tags: Modern Decor, Vibrant Bar Scene, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

Perfect location, Tasty food, friendly s ...

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on January 15, 2017

Perfect location, Tasty food, friendly staff!! A huge variety of oysters !!

Tags: Scenic View, Waterfront, Good for Birthdays, Sunday Lunch, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Restaurant has a mandatory 2% for back o ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 15, 2017

Restaurant has a mandatory 2% for back of the house. They charge enough that they should be able to pay their people

Tags: Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

Food and ambience was amazing. It took a ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on January 15, 2017

Food and ambience was amazing. It took awhile for the food to come out. Other than that, the overall experience was outstanding.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

We are locals and this is a great place ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 14, 2017

We are locals and this is a great place for seafood whether you are a local or visiting Seattle. There is consistently great local selections of local catches, great service, nice ambience and view.

Tags: Business Meals, Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Seasonal, Authentic, Organic, Neighborhood Gem, Healthy
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

As always the experience was very good. ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on January 13, 2017

As always the experience was very good. The location on the waterfront is wonderful and even with the construction for the new tunnel, parking was easy. The crab cakes and salmon were excellent while the crab and shrimp melt and cracked crab were very good. We plan on returning within the month.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Modern Decor, Waterfront, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value4

We had a delightful lunch at Elliot's, w ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on January 11, 2017

We had a delightful lunch at Elliot's, we enjoyed some fresh Kumamoto oysters an amazing salmon entree & some delicious crab legs . Everything was delicious , the service was very nice & we look forward to going back to Elliot's in the very near future ....

Tags: Tasting Menu, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The service was really quite good. Th ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on January 10, 2017

The service was really quite good.

That said:

The restaurant was cold. It was 39F outside. The A/C was on. We asked for the A/C to be turned down. It was. Temporarily.

The salmon was too rare and a few pin-bones had not been removed. It was also bland. At best.

The asparagus was undercooked.

The pomegranate sauce might as well have been nonexistent. And the potatoes (were they potatoes?) were awful.

The risotto was lumpy and tasteless.

The scallops were mediocre.

The Apple Crisp was not crispy. More like oatmeal. Just awful.

The creme brûlée was very well done, thank God!

Altogether over-rated, over-priced, and a meal and visit to NEVER be repeated.

Sorry, but this was a disaster.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service4
value1

Great location on Pugent Sound. Very ele ...

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on January 9, 2017

Great location on Pugent Sound. Very elegant interior, but casual attire fits right in. This is a great spot for a special dinner or just a nice night out.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Service was slow with long periods betwe ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on January 7, 2017

Service was slow with long periods between being checked on by waitress. My fiance ordered the lobster and was very dissatisfied. The lobster was rubbery and over cooked and was sent back twice before having to substitute another entree. Even though the manager was responsive, he did not compensate us on the bill. We spent nearly two and a half hours waiting to receive an acceptable entree. That said the scallop dish that replaces the lobster was excellent. But overall it was not an enjoyable dinning experience.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value2

Great oysters!

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on January 5, 2017

Great oysters!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.