Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.13mi
  2. Distance: 0.16mi
  3. Distance: 0.17mi
  4. Distance: 0.20mi
  1. Distance: 0.13mi
  2. Distance: 0.16mi
  3. Distance: 0.17mi
  4. Distance: 0.20mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.13mi
  2. Distance: 0.16mi
  3. Distance: 0.17mi
  4. Distance: 0.20mi
  1. Distance: 0.13mi
  2. Distance: 0.16mi
  3. Distance: 0.17mi
  4. Distance: 0.20mi

About Elliott's Oyster House

For more than 30 years, Elliott's Oyster House has been Seattle's showcase for classic Northwest seafood. This classic seafood house is renown for simple preparations that highlight the natural flavors of the finest seafood in the Pacific Northwest. We specialize in serving fresh local Dungeness crab, wild Northwest salmon, Alaskan halibut, fresh Pacific finfish, Northwest shellfish, and our specialty, fresh oysters.


At Elliott's, we believe our choices today affect the oceans of tomorrow. So we're committed to serving sustainable seafood, a win-win for your taste buds and the environment. We have long-standing partnerships with local crabbers, oyster growers and fishermen, who use environmentally sound practices. To help the planet even further, we compost everything possible. Come join us for lunch or dinner, and discover the wonders of sustainable seafood for yourself.

1201 Alaskan Way
Pier 56
Seattle, WA 98101
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Seafood, Northwest

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Sunday - Saturday: 11:00am - 4:00pm; Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm

Cross Street:
Spring Street

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(206) 623-4340

Website:
http://www.elliottsoysterhouse.com/

Parking Details:
Valet parking is available beginning at 5pm every evening.


Street parking and public lots are available during lunch service.

Public Transit:
Metro Transit Routes 99-O and 99-I at
Alaskan Way and Spring(.10 mi)
Metro Transit Routes 10-O, 11-O, 113-I, 121-I, 121-O, 122-I, 125-I, 15-O, 18-O, 21-I, 22-I, 56-I and 994-I at First Avenue and University St (.15 mi)

Executive Chef:
Robert Spaulding

Private Party Facilities:
From our Puget Sound style décor to our Pacific Northwest style hospitality we specialize in creating events that will surpass your every expectation. Let Elliott's help you create an occasion that is distinctively yours with gracious surroundings, exquisite cuisine, and exceptional service. Our many unique settings are ideal not only for business lunches and dinners, parties and receptions, but also for engagement parties, bridal showers, and rehearsal dinners.

With our location, property and partners, Elliott's can help you plan any event, large or small. From the intimate and unique Elliott Bay Private Dining Room, to our location on Pier 56, Elliott's can design an event sure to wow and impress your guests, customers or attendees. Our culinary team, one of the most innovative in Seattle, can craft and design a menu to fit every occasion and our guest services and event representatives will take the pressure off of you for the event planning and details.

Private Party Contact:
Corinne Griffiths: (206) 623-4340

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access

Elliott's Oyster House Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.3

ambience

4.3

value

3.8

noise

Moderate

87% would recommend it to a friend

Waterfront (132)
Scenic View (81)
Good for a Date (73)
See All
Special Occasion (73)
Local Ingredients (63)
Good for Anniversaries (51)
Romantic (39)
Good for Birthdays (37)
Casual (37)
Great for Outdoor Dining (36)
Authentic (34)
Fun (34)
Creative Cuisine (31)
Fit for Foodies (31)
Worth the Drive (29)
Good for Groups (27)
Business Meals (26)
Notable Wine List (25)
Bar Seating (23)
Neighborhood Gem (19)
Great for Lunch (18)
Hot Spot (18)
People Watching (16)
Cozy (15)
Sunday Lunch (14)
Seasonal (14)
Modern Decor (14)
Quiet Conversation (14)
Handcrafted Cocktails (14)
Happy Hour (13)
Pre/post Theatre (13)
Healthy (13)
Vibrant Bar Scene (11)
Kid-friendly (11)
Historic (11)
Family Style (10)
Great Beer (9)
Late-night Find (7)
Tasting Menu (7)
Paleo Friendly (5)
Comfort Food (5)
Outstanding Value (5)
Great for Brunch (5)
Open Kitchen (5)
Disabled Access (4)
Afternoon Coffee (3)
Private Room (3)
Gluten Free Options (3)
Organic (2)
Live Sports (2)
Tapas (2)
Spicy (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Fireplace (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Vegan (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Sort By:
S
3058 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined 3 days ago

was great once we got sat...they gave our table to a different party while we were told to wait in the bar, and took them awhile to fix once I went back to the host stand. only disappointing thing. other than that...awesome

Tags: Great for Lunch, Happy Hour, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined 4 days ago

The restaurant was quite touristy and noisy, but the food was good and the service good, as well.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Waterfront, Good for Groups, Scenic View, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 4 days ago

Food and service was incredibly disappointing, especially considering how expensive it was. Avoid the salmon if you are going to go there.

Tags: Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value2

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined 4 days ago

The food was good and our waiter Tom was excellent. He was very knowledgable. My husband likes his crab whole and Tom was able to switch out his crab with no hesitation. Awesome service.

Tags: Scenic View, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined 4 days ago

Made a reservation & showed up a few min. early. We were seated right away and the wait staff were outstanding! Professional and attentive without being intrusive. The food was really good too. Had a very enjoyable time with my daughter there.

Tags: Waterfront, Special Occasion, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 5 days ago

Seattle pier-side location emboldens management to sell slightly above average food on plane tables, in a noisy room, for astronomical prices. Pier-side ambiance equates to dining Disney style.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service4
value1

 
 (Seattle)·Dined 6 days ago

Elliott's Oyster House is an excellent choice for out of town guests or special occasions. The view is phenomenal and the food is exceptional.

Tags: Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined 7 days ago

Went with friends that wanted oysters. Needless to say, they were happy.

Tags: Comfort Food, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value2

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on May 16, 2017

We got the crab legs and grilled wood king salmon. BOTH AMAZING CHOICES! Pricing was a little high but I have no regrets as the meal was delicious.

Tags: Casual, Local Ingredients, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Healthy, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Houston)·Dined on May 15, 2017

Bad seafood , fish over cooked , poor service . Manager was very helpful . Nice view

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service1
value1

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 15, 2017

Good oysters & calms. Lots of choices in the wine list.

Tags: Waterfront, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Would have been 5 stars but service just wasn't on the spot. Food excellent.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Special Occasion, Fun, Waterfront, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Local Ingredients, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value3

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Our salmon had raw spots in it which our waiter tried to convince us was how 'most people like it'...and he said it would be an additional 20 minutes to get it cooked through. So...we ate around the raw parts. As a big salmon lover, I frequently order salmon and have never ever had it served to me like this. We paid over 30 dollars for a piece of salmon and it would seem to me that the restaurant would want to make sure our fish was cooked to our liking. I will never go back here again.

Tags: People Watching, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value3

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on May 14, 2017

We come here every Mother's Day, and special breakfast's with my Granddaughter. Will continue to come.

Tags: Good for a Date, Cozy, Authentic, Great for Brunch, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Waterfront, Great for Lunch, Sunday Lunch, Scenic View, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on May 14, 2017

I've heard a lot about Elliot'ts and I love Oysters on the half shell, which is the main reason we picked Elliott's. Unfortunately, that was really the only great food I had. Their raw oysters are fantastic. Others said the steak salad was very good and it looked delicious. The seafood salad on the other hand, had overcooked product on it and if you could find the crab (which Elliott's is famous for) good luck. The appetizer I had was the Oysters Rockefeller - and I'm so sorry to say it was possibly the worst Rockefeller I've ever had. The oysters were HUGE and they had some kind of liquid cheese sauce (like 7-11 Nachos) on top? what? Our waiter was good but he was of course super slammed due to the fact it was Mother's Day :) over all it was OK - I'd say lunch or happy hour for cocktails and raw oysters -- good deal.

Tags: People Watching, Waterfront, Special Occasion, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service4
value2

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Mother's Day Brunch

Tags: Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Portland)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Made our trip to Seattle special. Loved the food, loved the service.

Tags: Special Occasion, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Being from the Midwest and relative seafood novices, our experience there was rather disappointing. I'm sure it is great if we were more seasoned. The calamari was slightly above average, a tad tough, and the dipping sauce was rather bland. I had the Alaskan sockeye salmon and asked for it medium. 70% of it was perfectly cooked, but because of the variance in thickness I felt more turned out medium rare. My wife had the full dungeness crab. It was her first time having that and had issues getting good chunks of meat out of it. Now this might be how it always is, but something that should be noted by the server. To reiterate, if you are a seasoned seafood expert then you might have a different experience, but if you are "newer" to seafood then you might be very disappointing dropping $160 for dinner.

Tags: Good for a Date, Scenic View, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Great evening and wonderful food and service. So glad they are open again and have continued their great tradition.

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Anniversary

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on May 13, 2017

The $125 seafood tower was dry and tasted like it was possibly several hours old or even a day old. The only part that was great we're the oysters.

Tags: Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on May 13, 2017

All the tables surrounding us received complimentary bread before there meal and then towels after there meal, we weren't even offered.
Also our server was horrible at refilling our drinks, they were empty pretty much the whole time.
I only conttinue to go back for the amazing food, and bar selection.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Local Ingredients, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Waterfront, Good for a Date, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service1
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Great place for oysters. We counted over 30 different varieties. Waitress did a great job explaining differences and selecting a nice selection for is all to try.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 12, 2017

Excellent service with attention, recommendations, personable. Always excellent and varied menu with seasonal seafood and expertly prepared. Good variety of flavors. Comfortably classy environment!

Tags: Bar Seating, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Scenic View, Local Ingredients, Creative Cuisine, Authentic, Special Occasion, Waterfront, Organic, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on May 10, 2017

気さくなサーバー、ベイビューの景色、食事、どれをとっても思い出になります。

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on May 10, 2017

First time here.WOW! Perfect everything. Service superb(Jax).
I had Cioppino,my wife Cajun Alaskan king salmon. Perfect in every way. Our server,Jax, as knowledgeable as they get. She knew all 30 types of oysters they serve. Will certainly return next time in Seattle.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on May 9, 2017

Worst meal we've had in a long time. The halibut cheeks were Luke warm, chewy and stringy. My husband's salmon was overlooked. The manager took them off our bill but it was a huge disappointment to be there an hour and a half and get such bad food.

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service2
value1

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on May 8, 2017

Happy hour menu was great, they have $1.5/ oysters and it tastes pretty good. When our server was taking our order, she sighed/ was rude because my friend wasn't very good at English. Then we asked her to split our table in two bills, she was kinda mad and said we don't do this at all. We were upset because of the server's attitude. Other than this server, food was tasty, view was great, price was reasonable!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service1
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on May 8, 2017

Food was surprisingly good given its such a touristy place but you also pay a steep price for the food because of it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 8, 2017

Hubby ordered cioppino. Crab in it had funny flavor like about to go bad and meat was mushy-ish, generally a sign of not fresh. Waitress took crab piece out of stew for chef to check for ???. Came back and said it was the herbs in marinara sauce which made the crab smell funny!! Maybe restaurant should not use this herb(s) as people would want a crab to smell & taste fresh!!!! Poor way to handle situation!! Furthermore, we have all had cioppino many times in the past elsewhere and have not experienced funny tasting & smelling crab. It was insulting the way this was handled. Hubby ended up ordering something else. We have been to Elliott's multiple times in the past and have always recommended it to other travelers going to Seattle. Hesitant to recommend now,

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value2

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on May 8, 2017

Everything was really amazing. The food was great, the servers and runners were friendly. The only thing was that even though it was still a Sunday, it was really busy and the server was kinda slow on waiting on us. But like I said it was because they were busy so I understand. But other than that everything was wonderful!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on May 7, 2017

Great Sunday lunch! Beautiful view, good food and reasonable prices for the location. Try the Salmon Reuben! Delicious.

Tags: People Watching, Sunday Lunch, Good for a Date, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on May 7, 2017

Upon arriving, the staff were quick to accommodate our reservation. The food was delectable, the service was refreshing, and the ambiance was great. Our server was immensely helpful in food selections and assisted my wife with platter choices and was very outgoing. We will definitely be making future visits to this establishment.

Tags: Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Tasting Menu, Worth the Drive, Great for Outdoor Dining, Historic, Sunday Lunch, Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Local Ingredients, Scenic View, Fit for Foodies, Family Style, Notable Wine List, Casual, Romantic, Business Meals, Authentic, Hot Spot, Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly, Good for a Date, Modern Decor, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 7, 2017

We were traveling cross country and at our stop in Seattle I checked TripAdvisor for a good restaurant and Elliotts had great reviews so I booked our anniversary dinner through OpenTable. In the note section to the restaurant, I indicated that it was our anniversary. I also ordered flowers from the on line partner. When we arrived the hostess said happy anniversary, then we were taken to our table where the server also greeted us with happy anniversary. We split an order of oysters Rockefeller and it was to die for. At the end of the meal the server dropped off 2 spoons and left, not long she returned with creme Brule and again wished us a happy anniversary. Dessert was on the house.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Notable Wine List, Great for Lunch, Scenic View, Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 7, 2017

First time eating there. We were seated promptly, our waiter Thomas was fabulous and the service and food was very good.

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Casual, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Pretty good. Sadly the salmon was undercooked. Kids' food was great for them.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Kid-friendly, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Wow, what a fantastic meal we had. By sitting at the bar for a pre dinner drink, we got acquainted with our bartender who was able to steer us in a great direction as to what to order! We loved the calamari appetizer, alder plank salmon was perfection and the seared sea scallops were generous and moist inside/crisp sear on outside. The risotto was delicious!! Just sorry we were too full for dessert

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on May 6, 2017

気さくなサーバー、ベイビューの景色、食事、どれをとっても思い出になります。

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 5, 2017

Tom, our waiter was great! He helped us select the oysters from a huge variety of choices, and we loved the shared seafood tower! Just the perfect amount for shell fish lovers who want a little of everything!! I will be back soon

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch, Historic, Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Fun, Casual, Waterfront, Vibrant Bar Scene, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on May 1, 2017

Elliot's is always one of my favorites.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.