Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.13mi
  2. Distance: 0.16mi
  3. Distance: 0.17mi
  4. Distance: 0.20mi
  1. Distance: 0.13mi
  2. Distance: 0.16mi
  3. Distance: 0.17mi
  4. Distance: 0.20mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.13mi
  2. Distance: 0.16mi
  3. Distance: 0.17mi
  4. Distance: 0.20mi
  1. Distance: 0.13mi
  2. Distance: 0.16mi
  3. Distance: 0.17mi
  4. Distance: 0.20mi

About Elliott's Oyster House

For more than 30 years, Elliott's Oyster House has been Seattle's showcase for classic Northwest seafood. This classic seafood house is renown for simple preparations that highlight the natural flavors of the finest seafood in the Pacific Northwest. We specialize in serving fresh local Dungeness crab, wild Northwest salmon, Alaskan halibut, fresh Pacific finfish, Northwest shellfish, and our specialty, fresh oysters.


At Elliott's, we believe our choices today affect the oceans of tomorrow. So we're committed to serving sustainable seafood, a win-win for your taste buds and the environment. We have long-standing partnerships with local crabbers, oyster growers and fishermen, who use environmentally sound practices. To help the planet even further, we compost everything possible. Come join us for lunch or dinner, and discover the wonders of sustainable seafood for yourself.

1201 Alaskan Way
Pier 56
Seattle, WA 98101
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Seafood, Northwest

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Sunday - Saturday: 11:00am - 4:00pm; Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm

Cross Street:
Spring Street

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(206) 623-4340

Website:
http://www.elliottsoysterhouse.com/

Parking Details:
Valet parking is available beginning at 5pm every evening.


Street parking and public lots are available during lunch service.

Public Transit:
Metro Transit Routes 99-O and 99-I at
Alaskan Way and Spring(.10 mi)
Metro Transit Routes 10-O, 11-O, 113-I, 121-I, 121-O, 122-I, 125-I, 15-O, 18-O, 21-I, 22-I, 56-I and 994-I at First Avenue and University St (.15 mi)

Executive Chef:
Robert Spaulding

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access

Elliott's Oyster House Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.4

ambience

4.4

value

3.8

noise

Moderate

91% would recommend it to a friend

Waterfront (189)
Scenic View (164)
Great for Outdoor Dining (137)
See All
Local Ingredients (110)
Special Occasion (95)
Good for a Date (84)
Casual (65)
Good for Anniversaries (64)
Good for Birthdays (56)
Fit for Foodies (56)
Fun (53)
Great for Lunch (51)
People Watching (50)
Romantic (49)
Authentic (47)
Good for Groups (46)
Business Meals (44)
Hot Spot (40)
Worth the Drive (40)
Bar Seating (37)
Creative Cuisine (37)
Neighborhood Gem (36)
Notable Wine List (31)
Seasonal (26)
Sunday Lunch (26)
Happy Hour (24)
Handcrafted Cocktails (19)
Vibrant Bar Scene (18)
Comfort Food (17)
Great Beer (15)
Cozy (14)
Quiet Conversation (13)
Tasting Menu (13)
Disabled Access (12)
Pre/post Theatre (12)
Great for Brunch (11)
Gluten Free Options (11)
Late-night Find (9)
Paleo Friendly (7)
Quick Bite (7)
Good Vegetarian Options (6)
Organic (3)
Tapas (3)
Afternoon Coffee (2)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Live Sports (1)
Spicy (1)
Sort By:
S
3339 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined 2 days ago

Great service Jax...she is an outstanding waitress!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined 3 days ago

The night was to be a long time friend reunion. However, it was marred from the beginning by a surly waiter who obviously was not wanting to be there. The food was ok. I was very disappointed in the "fresh" Dungeness Crab cocktail. It was tasteless, and lead me to think the meat could well of been frozen. MY companion ordered the chicken. Little disconcerting to see it on the bill as "Grilled Airline Chicken"!

Tags: Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service1
value3

 
 (Indiana)·Dined 4 days ago

Excellent place and excellent customer service. Outstanding food.

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined 4 days ago

Electronic reservations proved efficient and effective; got the job done quickly. Greeting and multi-guest reception process went very well. We had the full attention of staff and their cheerful patience while we chose our meals. The food was just magnificent ; shrimp farfalle was the finest seafood meal I have eaten in probably ten years.

WE look forward to future adventures with you.

Tags: Special Occasion, Waterfront, Great for Lunch, Scenic View, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Local Ingredients, People Watching, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Great Beer
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined 6 days ago

I'm from Virginia -- first time (and perhaps last - I'm 82) in Seattle. The waiter was fantastic explaining all the oyster selections. The asparagus was to die for, the scallops were a bit disappointing. I love scallops, but yours were somewhat tasteless.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Neighborhood Gem, Casual, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined 7 days ago

I came to this restaurant based on Yelp reviews. i was in town on business and taking my nephew out for a nice dinner. He had heard about Elliott's as a long-time Seattle establishment. Our meal was clearly sub-optimal. My nephew's salmon was initially served partially raw and then came back as rubber (same piece). My rockfish was tasteless (waiter had told me it had alot of spice - only thing that had flavor was the hot peppers on top). Our waiter was "modestly" attentive ... best part was our appetizer - the mushroom strudel - and our drinks.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value2

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on September 18, 2017

Use to be my favorite when visiting Seattle. But the crowds during Happy Hour, lack of tables available, I would suggest a pass on this once dependable go to place for seafood. Why have a progressive happy hour then is a hour plus wait ?

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value2

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on September 18, 2017

It is just an expensive tourist trap .
Nothing more, nothing less .

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Houston)·Dined on September 17, 2017

Everything was excellent. We ordered 2 dozen oysters, we weren't sure what we wanted so the server suggested doing a sample platter and try a little of all of them. So glad we did the sample, we were able to try/compare the oysters and they were all delicious. I loved the pepper/sorbet type sauce - delicious!

Tags: Local Ingredients, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Portland)·Dined on September 16, 2017

Outside for oysters, what a beautiful place.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 15, 2017

Wonderful meal and spectacular service. We came for the oysters and added king crab as well. Tom was our server and took excellent care of us and made several great suggestions. Worth every penny!

Tags: Scenic View, Vibrant Bar Scene, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on September 15, 2017

Food was good but salmon was a little undercooked.
Salad and appetizers arrived just before the main course, with no apologies. Wait staff were pleasant, but quite perfunctory and very difficult to find when we needed something. Beautiful view, food ingredients were high-quality, but the rest of the experience was a bit lacking.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

 
·Dined on September 14, 2017

This was an absolutely wonderful restaurant. We found it on Zagat's and reserved a table within 15min. The sockeye salmon and the chicken were delicious! Our waiter was especially spectacular. We will return on future visits to Seattle!!

Tags: Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining, Waterfront, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 14, 2017

My friends meal was perfect. The bread that accompanied my mussels was dry and not edible. I should have asked for another piece. We were seated in the east end. I have always sat at the west end and had a much better experience. It was too noisy. We moved our seats twice.

It is still my 3rd favorite, Canlis and Rays Boat House are 1st and 2nd!!!

Tags: Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service5
value2

 
·Dined on September 13, 2017

Great harbor views, good food, and excellent service.

Tags: Fun, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on September 12, 2017

Came in from out of town and had to try this place which was recommended by others. Went 3 times in 3 days with associates because I wanted to evaluate the inconsistency I was experiencing. Fantastic raw oysters and unbelievable horseradish sauce! Even better at happy hour prices! Soups are great. Fried oysters excellent. Super beer selection and very good wine. Overall, starters are awesome! Staff is universally friendly.

Entrees are another story. Very expensive salmon and halibut were dry and overcooked. King crab I heard about was average at best and outrageously priced. Risotto was awful. For the money, these dinners are an embarrassment to this organization.

Very busy place. Not sure if they are resting on laurels or getting lazy, but I suggest stopping in for apps and moving on for dinner.

Tags: Great Beer, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value1

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on September 12, 2017

Gone downhill. Sad. Not worth fifty character review.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service3
value1

vip
 (San Antonio)·Dined on September 11, 2017

Nice server and good good food.
Plenty to choose from
Yum

Tags: Cozy, Spicy, Comfort Food, People Watching, Waterfront, Authentic, Scenic View, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
·Dined on September 11, 2017

Excellent food but service was slow - waitress seemed un attentive.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Casual, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service1
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on September 11, 2017

Great food!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on September 10, 2017

We were celebrating our 10 year anniversary and decided to sit at the bar instead of getting a table. The bartenders were extremely tentative and since it was our first time, we went with drinks, oyster shooters and dinner recommendations they suggested. I am so glad we did! Everything was amazing. I told the bartender what I liked in a drink and he did an awesome job of giving me something I drank throughout the night. We let him select our oyster shooters and he was very knowledgeable about them. They were also SOOOOOO good! He gave us a sample of the crab corn chowder which we loved so much that we took some to go for lunch the next day. The king crab dinner was perfect. We finished off with the Peach Pound Cake that was delicious as well. We will most definitely be back!! Thank you Elliott's Oyster House for a wonderful evening!!

Tags: Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on September 10, 2017

Great Tourist Restaurant. If you like Osyter's this is the place to eat with prices equivalent to any other restuarant. It would say for casual dining the entrees were far more expensive than I would expect. The food was delicious.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Casual, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on September 10, 2017

Very fresh seafood. A really nice variety of fresh oysters was amazing. Service was great. Cocktails were great. Only thing was the website menu was not updated as we went for spicy crab but this was not featured on the menu anymore.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Seasonal, Bar Seating, Local Ingredients, Handcrafted Cocktails, Great for Outdoor Dining, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

vip
 (New England)·Dined on September 10, 2017

In a great location right on the downtown waterfront, Elliot's has wonderful ambiance whether you dine inside or at a pier side table. The food was good with generous portions and creative presentations. The service was OK, a bit slow at times despite our being there on a night which was not particularly busy. Everything is pricey, particularly the drinks and wine. Be prepared to spend $75.00/pp.

Tags: Casual, Great for Outdoor Dining, Waterfront, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on September 10, 2017

My Sweetheart wanted Oysters (I just have them pick), it was our appetizer, we added crab cakes (said to be a new recipe, good), planked king for her, and I had a decent seafood salad. This is the best Oysters I've had, but I'm not normally seeking an Oyster place. I normally just want a nice place, at a good value, and my Sweetheart and I 2B-Happy!

It is, Our first date place, so we return periodically. Be careful with the menu, and you will do well. If you want 'the bomb' go to Chandler's, get a crab cake, King Crab, or anything else you like.

Happy Dinning!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays, Paleo Friendly, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on September 10, 2017

Amazing food. Awesome oyster selection, servers very knowledgeable

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Local Ingredients, Good for Birthdays, Waterfront, Romantic, Good for a Date, Scenic View, Hot Spot, Casual, Seasonal, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on September 9, 2017

It was amazing !!! I've been wrong in forgetting about Elliot's. My sisters visited from out of country, and I was looking for a true Pacific Northwest dinning experience. We got a table by the windows as requested, and the hostess, waiter, etc. were just excellent. But the highlight was the food, as it should be. Seattle is now crowded with over-hyped, snobby, self-proclaimed "sophisticated" restaurants with ilegible menus and ridiculously small portions at overwhelming prices (Canlis, Pink Door, etc). Elliot's is exactly the opposite. If you've neglected this place like I have, give it another go around.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on September 7, 2017

Great service and good food. Brought family from S. Korea and had a great time on the waterfront. Our server, Hannah, was excellent and helpful. It was a little on the expensive side but the view was phenomenal. Staff helped us adjust our reservation with no pushback.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Romantic, Good for Groups, People Watching, Local Ingredients, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Fun, Casual, Fit for Foodies, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Waterfront, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on September 6, 2017

Die Oysters (Vorspeise) waren excellent und wir wurden von unserem Kellner dementsprechend sehr gut beraten. Die Hauptgerichte schmeckten auch super.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on September 6, 2017

Great location. Good menu but it would be nice if there were more "fresh--not frozen" seafood options instead of only one that day. Food was very good. Service was good except we had to ask for iced tea refills.

Tags: Waterfront, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value3

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 6, 2017

Food was excellent, oyster selection excellent

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on September 5, 2017

mussel is not good,there are smelly。Oyster and King crab leg are good overall。

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on September 5, 2017

Went there for lunch last day in Seattle. King salmon was over cooked and Coho undercooked ! Waitress was very apologetic but a place like this can't cook salmon ? Too much $ for the experience...

Tags: Seasonal, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on September 5, 2017

Sat for 10 minutes at our table and was never acknowledged by our server--could even determine who it was. So left. Very frustrating when we had heard such great things.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 5, 2017

My brother and I had dinner at Elliot's while visiting Seattle. We sat outside, where we had a great view of the harbor. Our server was helpful in answering questions about the menu, and the food was very tasty. We definitely recommend it as a place for a meal when visiting Seattle's waterfront.

Tags: Casual, Romantic, Great for Lunch, Good for a Date, Kid-friendly, Scenic View, Great for Outdoor Dining, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
·Dined on September 5, 2017

This was an incredible experience all the way around. I plan on coming back many times for years to come! Their oyster selection is unparalleled and the server was incredible and able to walk us through any questions and recommendations. For me, five stars.

Tags: Business Meals, Hot Spot, Good for a Date, Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on September 4, 2017

I went to seattle with my boyfriend for labor day weekend. We wanted to go to a waterfront restaurant. The yelp reviews were good. The restaurant was really busy but we managed to get a table on the patio right on the water.

We got a bottle of wine, crab legs, and ice cream. It was romantic and the food was really good.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Pre/post Theatre, Comfort Food, Fun, Kid-friendly, Romantic, Good for a Date, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on September 4, 2017

Convenient location on the waterfront, next to Argosy Cruises, which is why we picked it, coming off a sunset cruise. Even though we had reservations, we still had to wait for our table. Extremely busy, though they did the best they could to get us seated. The fresh dungeness crab was plentiful, and the side of corn on the cob delicious. Three of us shared that and the prawn risotto, which was ok, nothing special. Crab cakes were tasty, but on the small side. Too pricey and too crowded, but if you are looking for something convenient on the waterfront and are willing to deal with it, it'll work for you.

Tags: Scenic View, Good for Groups, Waterfront, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

 
·Dined on September 4, 2017

Filet Mignon delicious. VERY expensive but worth it. Our first time in Seattle. Would come back just for the steak if ever back in Seattle. We had been touring all day so felt quite underdressed for this restaurant but they still served us with smiles on their faces!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on September 3, 2017

First time at Elliot's Oyster House and just as majority of the reviews state: highly recommended for anyone wanting good seafood. Especially for those who love oysters and the patio is nice for waterfront views as well!

Tags: Waterfront, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.